View Full Version : Crazy SAHM's!!
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 16:44
Ok so who wants to go and pick up my kids from school.......the thought of navigating the carpark battlezone isnt really doing much for me ATM...:hair:
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 16:47
swap for an ultimately stinky nappy???:laughing:
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 18:05
No thanks....Ive had my fair share of them today or should I say pooey knickers TTing ARGH the joys:D
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 18:08
instead of postin it in here, ill put the link... needing advice and guesstimations lol
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=181688
tia
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 18:51
Hey girls!! I have had a really bad day today. Our speech therapy consultation didn't go as planned. I am feeling very :banghead: and :hissy:.
I will come back later for a chat when the kiddies are in bed.
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 19:06
Hey ladies lol just lettin you know theres a thread comp that needs more votes... :yes: So vote away :yes:
don't forget me!!!
KapowSchazam - Renee, Bris Qld
Cleopatra - Justine, Perth,WA
Sueis3- Sue, Mt Duneed (Geelong) Vic
Mama Turtle - Kat, Gympie, QLD
JuddsMummy - Rowena, Wodonga, Vic
pm2e - Sarzi, Vic
Mum2Ryder - Kristy, Bacchus Marsh, Vic
Toes- Tara, Vic
Lollie86 - Laura, Thomastown, VIC
LolliBel - Manda, Illawarra NSW
Kaitlins Mum - Tracey, Illawarra NSW
GiftofLife - Mary, Brisbane, QLD
LittleButton - (just call me LB) Roleystone, WA
Myztik - Nel, Perth
Millymoo - Helen, The Hunter NSW
cajary - Casey, Melbourne VIC
ladies - for those of us on the eastern side of the country it's almost Gordon O'Clock!!! :smiliedance:
oh and good evening to you all, how goes it?
Hey ladies lol just lettin you know theres a thread comp that needs more votes... :yes: So vote away :yes:
vote where and for what? i don't get it LB :confused:
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 20:20
Sorry bout that, forgot the link :rolleyes:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=181639
LOL
I thought I was gong bonkers hehehe well I am, but no more than usual!
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 20:26
Nope just having one of those blonde moments :laughing:
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 20:28
Can I ask what exactly we are voting for TA
it's a photo comp - theme is precious
have a look at first few posts and you'll see the pics
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 20:31
Just a AV comp, it seems like it hasnt been gettin enough votes to make it interesting so i thought id post the link so everyone can be happy! :ecomcity:
How was everyones day?:hugs:
gotta go ladies - Gordon's on!!! *sigh* :chef: :valentine: ;)
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 20:37
Give my love to Gordy baby C......
Today was a typical day LB, Yours?
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 20:40
Tiring to say the least! lol
Get up to much? I had alot of washing and grocery shopping.
Hi ladies :wave:
How are things going today... ?
I've had a fun day.. spent most of it at a park doing photography while my boys ran around chasing ducks... :D Fun.. but Cooooold !!!
Now all are in bed and the wine is flowing.... :p
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 21:26
Pour me a glass? haha :laughing: Ill find the tim tams!!
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 21:33
Hi guys!
I am just coming to gatecrash your thread. I think I most definitely fit into the the crazy SAHM category. I looked into joining the SAHM but i think i missed the boat with that one! lol!
Anywho, DP is at work tonight, NCIS is on in the background, the kidlets are in bed and here I am in the land of bubhub lol!
How is everyone's night going?
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 21:37
Twoblue was just about to pour us a glass of (white) wine for me, as i share my tim tams :laughing:
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 21:38
I'll pass on the wine.. But i'll definitely take a tim tam, i was just about to make a cup of tea! :)
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 21:41
Lol now all i need is a nice soppy movie and dp to massage my back!! haha doubtful tho
LittleButton
03-06-2008, 21:41
Tim tam TwoBlue? :chef:
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 22:29
Allo, Allo :wave:
How are we all this fine night??
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 22:33
Hey...
I am still waiting for my tim tam from LB, i have finished my tea!! lol!
I am alright, how about you GoL?
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 22:39
All good here. Getting a bit sleepy actually now, lol. I think I will get off my fat bum and vacuum soon so that I can go to :sleeping:
I reckon a Tim Tam would be nice, LB must have eaten them all :laughing:
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 22:41
Haha! She has gone suspiciously quiet! You vacuum at this hour? Haha, compared to my housework.. I could have just stopped at 'You vacuum?'. Omg, that word is difficult to spell haha!
Do you just have the one bub? How old is she... haha i tried to calculate it using your ticker but I suck at Maths.
Haha, I am painting a great picture of myself arent I? Cant spell, cant do math and doesnt clean! A lot of of use I am! :P
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 22:44
ROFL :laughing: You sound as muddleheaded as me!! I have four kiddies. Three boys and one girl. I do vacuum at this time of night, as I really don't get a chance to get much done in the day.
The kids keep me too busy, plus if I do get anything done, they just undo it five minutes later :banghead:
How old are your little ones?
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 22:47
Derr, now I feel like a twit!! :doh: I just looked at your ticker and it clearly states when they were born, rofl.
I told you I was muddleheaded!!
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 22:50
oh wow! four! congratulations! you sound so much more sane than me and you are actually conscious at this hour! you are doing so well!!! :)
Lucas is 2 next week (i am still trying to figure out how my baby turned into a 2 y/o lol!) and Bethany is 10 months old - and she is growing up way too fast!!!
Where abouts are you from? I live in Melbourne.
I am getting clucky atm so I am talking to a woman about egg donation, for the mere reason to stop myself from reproducing lol!! Damn cute babies!! So deceptive!! :)
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 22:50
Derr, now I feel like a twit!! :doh: I just looked at your ticker and it clearly states when they were born, rofl.
I told you I was muddleheaded!!
:laughing::yelclap::D
That makes feel a bit better about taking ten attempts to spell vacuum right!!1
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 22:55
You're trying to figure out how you got a two year old?? Well I would like to know where the almost nine year old that is living in my house came from, :laughing:.
We live in Brissy, but we are moving to Townsville in about 3 weeks :smiliedance: DF has been posted there, and I'm really looking forward to the change.
I know what you mean about getting clucky. I love bubbies, they're so sweet. But to make sure that I couldn't decide to have maybe 'just one more', I got my tubes tied!!
I have also thought about donation. But every time I look into it, it seems to get me nowhere, so I have kinda given up.
Tim tam TwoBlue? :chef:
yes please :)
Just popping in to say hi! How is everyone at this hour??
GoL, i see you didnt have a very good day with the speech pathologist. Is it for one of your DS's? I hope everything turns out well for you :hugs:...
LB, i hope you are feeling better too!! Im sorry i dont have much advice but i can give you one of these too :hugs:!!!
Hi ml2tope, welcome to the crazy house!!
I see your still waiting on a Tim Tam, i must of missed out :laughing: !!
I actually feel a bit :barf:i have had 4 choc chip bickys and a Magnum :eek:... Hey, i was bored o.k!!
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 23:08
lol! You are so funny! I cant even bring myself to think of my kids as nine year olds! or even starting school... omg even kindergarten is a stretch! lol!
ROFL at you not being able to make up your mind so you got your tubes tied lol!
Is your DP in the army? (just asking cos you said he has been posted to townsville)
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 23:14
Yup Toes, it was for my youngest DS who is 4. I will fill you all in on what happened, but right now I am still a bit too :banghead: I can see why you're feeling :barf:you must have been MIGHTY bored :laughing:. Although a Magnum sounds delish, Mmmmmmm.
ml2tope, it is like that when they are little. You just can't imagine them ever growing up. I remember when I had my first, I was still in the hossy and some people came to visit and gave me a size 2 jumpsuit as a gift. I looked at and was like....'He'll never fit into that' :laughing: Now he's almost up to my shoulders :eek:
DF is in the army. He has been for about 7 years now. I hate it, but on the same token, I've really gotten used to it.
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 23:20
Haha, I was the same with the gifts.. like, I am pretty sure he will be tiny forever so those size 000 are unnecessary! omg, the days of the size 000 clothes! Haha, i cant let go, my DS still has these giant sleep suits.. they are like size 2!!
Toes, thanks for the welcome. Yes still waiting for my tim tam... HINT!!!
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 23:20
So whos still up and kicking this time of night????
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 23:21
Anyone?????
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 23:22
Maybe I should check the time of the last post before asking stooopid questions:laughing:
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 23:23
I'm here hunny, just got caught up playing a silly game.
How are you??
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 23:25
I'm here too! :)
Chunkydunks
03-06-2008, 23:25
I'm still here. Probably will be for another hour or so. Gets a bit slow at this time of night.
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 23:26
So you carry on about no one being here and then you disappear?? :laughing:
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 23:26
hey gorgeous girl i thought I was going to have to:ecomcity: ti myself for a sec there..:laughing:
Are you feeling any better sweets:flowerz:
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 23:27
I'm gonna head off girls :wave: Have a nice :sleeping: and I'll catch you all tomorrow :hugs:
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 23:28
hey gorgeous girl i thought I was going to have to:ecomcity: ti myself for a sec there..:laughing:
Are you feeling any better sweets:flowerz:
And I was just gonna leave :laughing: Not feeling much better TBH. Actually, I feel like shiit :hissy: But ah well, I'm sure it will get worked out.
How have you been, you hussy?? :laughing:
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 23:28
So you carry on about no one being here and then you disappear?? :laughing:
:laughing:Give me a chance Im a bit slow tonight...
Hello everyone:wave:how are we all tonight
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 23:29
Night Mary...
GiftofLife
And I see you are an old hag now :laughing: :yelclap: :party:
Im still here, but probably not for too much longer... I have a rotten headache all of a sudden! Probably too much Chocolate...... :o
ComeBackKid
Good night GoL!
How are you cleopatra?
Kirsty, how are you feeling? I have been thinking about you since the other night since the electric shock! How did you go?
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 23:31
Night Mary...
Well make a fool out of me then...:laughing:
well this hussy is getting an eyefull of Gordy :D did you get your fix...
Anyone else a Gordy fan???
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 23:33
Good night GoL!
How are you cleopatra?
Kirsty, how are you feeling? I have been thinking about you since the other night since the electric shock! How did you go?
Good thanks sweets...:thumbsup:
Who got an electric shock, thats not good:no:. Hope all is good...
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 23:33
No unfortuantely... omg, even less of a fan of david letterman which is blaring in the background.. yes i could turn the tv off but it is all the way over there and would require me to get off my a$$ and move away from BH lol... so not going to happen!
Chunkydunks
03-06-2008, 23:36
I'm fine thanks:laughing:
I still can't believe I was stupid enough not to check the switch first. It all settled down that night and my finger tip was a bit numb for a day or 2 but all good now.
Thanks for asking
GiftofLife
03-06-2008, 23:40
I missed my fave chef tonight. Was he his usual sexy self?? :laughing:
Ok, well I am really going now. We have playgroup in the morning, so we have to be organised and out the door at a reasonable time.
Night girls xx :bee:
Just*Mia
03-06-2008, 23:42
And I see you are an old hag now :laughing: :yelclap: :party:
I am I am..:smiliedance:
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 23:42
good night
i have play group tomorrow morning too! maybe i should follow your good example and go to bed lol....
What is everyone else up to tomorrow?
Chunkydunks
03-06-2008, 23:43
I dunno. Might be explaining to the police why my 4 year old is dead.
Sorry officer I just lost it when it got to midnight and he was still AWAKE!!!!:banghead:
Chunkydunks
03-06-2008, 23:44
Oh I do have to go to centrelink and also book my test to get my Ps:smiliedance: yay finally
ComeBackKid
03-06-2008, 23:50
OMG! I went into shock when i read the first part of your post I am like OMG!!!!!!!!!!! And then I am like, oh non sleeping child!!Good luck with your Ps and for dealing with centrelink! I hate going into centrelink sooo much!
Chunkydunks
03-06-2008, 23:52
Ah centrelink is easy, just my fortnightly form. And I'm so hoping I get my Ps this time cos if I don't I have to get 120 hours:eek:
OMG! I went into shock when i read the first part of your post I am like OMG!!!!!!!!!!! And then I am like, oh non sleeping child!!Good luck with your Ps and for dealing with centrelink! I hate going into centrelink sooo much!
Me too! Lol, thats too funny :laughing:!
I am a Ramsey fan and watched it tonight, it was good. Yes he is a bit of a Hunk isnt he!! I think he's a crack up!!
Kirsty, good luck with your P's.... :fingerscrossed: you'll be fine!
ml2tope and GoL, i have Playgroup in the morning too! It starts at 9.30 and i really cant be stuffed... its good once were there though, the kids just love it... (its good for me too!)
I am heading off so i will speak to you all later.. :sleeping: Night!
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 09:01
Morning all! Howd we all sleep? Im tired today, terrible sleep for me. musta been those tim tams and wine lol.
Whats on the agenda today? :ecomcity:
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 09:02
:hugs:Goodluck with your Ps Kristy, im sure you'll get them :hugs:
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 09:15
Morning ladies...
just thought I would pop in and see what is happening...I am in the other SAHM's thread but like to meet new people....not sure if I can keep up with you all though, you crazy mummies seem to know each other and chat lots!!!
My name is Mez, i have 1 son 20mths old and another mystery bubby due in 8 wks...(which I personally think is crazy as I have trouble keeping up with number 1!..)...however most of my friends have thought I was crazy for many years, so am now thinking there maybe some truth in the matter...
Hope you don't mind me popping by for a chat every now and then...
mez:wave:
KapowSchazam - Renee, Bris Qld
Cleopatra - Justine, Perth,WA
Sueis3- Sue, Mt Duneed (Geelong) Vic
Mama Turtle - Kat, Gympie, QLD
JuddsMummy - Rowena, Wodonga, Vic
pm2e - Sarzi, Vic
Mum2Ryder - Kristy, Bacchus Marsh, Vic
Toes- Tara, Vic
Lollie86 - Laura, Thomastown, VIC
LolliBel - Manda, Illawarra NSW
Kaitlins Mum - Tracey, Illawarra NSW
GiftofLife - Mary, Brisbane, QLD
LittleButton - (just call me LB) Roleystone, WA
Myztik - Nel, Perth
SquidgiesMummy - Amy, Warnbro, WA
Millymoo - Helen, The Hunter NSW
LockysMummy
Kangaskippy - Mez - Newcastle NSW
Ffrenchknickers
04-06-2008, 09:16
Lol, what's this thread all about then ay? I'm not sure if I am crazy........;)
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 09:22
Lol if you have children then you are crazy hahaha. :baby::hissy::raspberry:
And everyone can pop in anytime you like, helps when no one else in online, then i dont feel silly talking to myself lol :yes:
Ffrenchknickers
04-06-2008, 09:25
And everyone can pop in anytime you like, helps when no one else in online, then i dont feel silly talking to myself lol :yes:
Lol....ok then, well #4 is on his way so I must be definately on my way to being crazy:p
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 09:27
Three already and another one on the way..... O gosh!!! You definalty need to be in this thread!!!! :hugs: :hugs:
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 09:29
Thanks, I will be popping by every now and then...It's nice to talk to other mum's during the day...especially when I am tearing my hair out:hair:, just to know it's all normal!
I like your sig quote by the way...
People who say they sleep like a baby usually don't have one.
SOOOOOO true...
Ffrenchknickers
04-06-2008, 09:29
............:laughing:.............and they are homeschooled:eek:.......yes'm, you are right.............need to be here........:raspberry:
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 09:33
Lol i see soo many people while grocery shopping and they go "He would be sleeping thru the night now!" In my head im thinking "You dont have children do you :rolleyes:"
Frenchy - Your getting crazier by the minute! :yes: But im glad you can admit it! At least your not in denial! You've come to the right place :shakehands:
naomis mum
04-06-2008, 09:46
hi girls!!
thought i might join this thread as i am a SAHM. have been for 7 years now. I have three beautiful children, Jonah who is almost 7, Hannah who is 4 and Naomi, my little one at 2. I am also part of the special needs chat as Naomi has some medical issues. I would love to chat to people who understand how hard it can be to be a SAHM. I am only just starting to feel the "boredom" kick in lol...i think i need a hoby....;)
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 09:50
Welcome!!! Believe me BH becomes a hobby!!!! :laughing::laughing::laughing:
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 09:52
Lol i see soo many people while grocery shopping and they go "He would be sleeping thru the night now!" In my head im thinking "You dont have children do you :rolleyes:"
oh so true...my son didn't sleep "through" till about 15mths...(so not long ago) and still he has the odd night of hell...I was forever getting told the same thing...as he was up 3-4 times everynight!...Sometimes it would be nice if people just didn't voice themselves...(ok, that's in a perfect world!):laughing:
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 09:54
Lol i just love their naivity!! lol, sometimes i feel like, "here you have him for the night then!!!" lol:laughing::laughing:
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 10:01
Lol i just love their naivity!! lol, sometimes i feel like, "here you have him for the night then!!!" lol:laughing::laughing:
hahaha...yep, i was so tempted at times to do this...especially after having about 2hrs sleep all night then to get them saying stupid stuff like that...
anyway, you just have to take the good with the bad and ignore the rest!:goodvibes:
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 10:04
Thats the way :thumbsup:.
Tired today though!
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 10:05
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 10:06
O you soo lovely! Im sure i need to do something today, im utterly bored :yes:
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 10:17
Kudos on being bored...it's raining here so not much outside play...might have to do.........you know.......some like housework....OMG!! how will I ever live with myself...hahahahaha
better go entertain my boy...
catch you later...:wave:
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 10:18
Cya KS!!! :hugs:
Just*Mia
04-06-2008, 12:26
Morning girls:wave:....nice to see sanity prevails in this neck of the woods.
Its only Wednesday isnt it :o
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 12:27
Yup! Hump day!!! whooo!!!:smiliedance:
Just*Mia
04-06-2008, 12:36
Well Im still on the wrong side of the hump I think LOL
ARGH no motivation today....I think I need Berocca
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 12:37
Hello ladies:wave:!!
How are we all??
Im good, Now, LOL Girls in bed, dinner organised and house tidy.
Just need someone to take care of the folding and ironing and i am sweet!
Mary are you here??? Can we have out date now??
Hello :) how is everyone?
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 13:10
Hey all, Im extreamly bored!!! I think I need to make a chocolate cake... at least then i could eat the end result lol :laughing:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 13:15
Hey LB, If you make one can you send me some??
I am sick of eating the cooking chocolate in the cupboard!!
I went shopping today but i am trying to watch my weight so i didnt buy any real stuff now im desperate again and im into the cooking choc! LOL
Hey PM2E!! How you doing??
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 13:16
Glad to hear im not the only one to eat cooking choc outta desperation!!! :laughing:
im good :) you know what i feel like lemon slice mmm i make the best one ggrrrrr stupid fattening food
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 13:24
Glad to hear im not the only one to eat cooking choc outta desperation!!! :laughing:
I have been doing it all week!!
Damn AF. SHe gets me every month!
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 13:24
:laughing:I actually honestly feel like a huge fattening Burger with cheese and bacon and beef paties... one of those takeout kinda ones!!! :yes:
makes me wanna barf and eat at the same time :barf:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 13:25
im good :) you know what i feel like lemon slice mmm i make the best one ggrrrrr stupid fattening food
LOL Make me some!!!
IKWYM about fattening food. I just cant help myself.
I have 9 kilos left to lose and i cant get it off!!!
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 13:29
mmm.. all this talk about chocolate and fattening foods....must go eat....:laughing:
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 13:31
Im asking DP now to bring back some Kfc or Hungry Jacks when her comes home from work lol :laughing::laughing:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 13:35
mmm.. all this talk about chocolate and fattening foods....must go eat....:laughing:
LOL Go for it! But you have to share!
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 13:36
Ok, I have my caramel lindt choc and some choc fudge icecream to eat...so am feeling that all is well with the world right now...(also helps that DS is sound asleep still)...:goodvibes:
I have lots to go around....
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 13:37
Im asking DP now to bring back some Kfc or Hungry Jacks when her comes home from work lol :laughing::laughing:
Oh yum!!!!
Lol LB you are funny i wish i could have a bacon delux mmmmm
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 13:39
Ok, I have my caramel lindt choc and some choc fudge icecream to eat...so am feeling that all is well with the world right now...(also helps that DS is sound asleep still)...:goodvibes:
Sweet pass it over!
My girls are asleep too, but i am sure they will be up soon!
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 13:40
ThaTS excatly what i asked for, but im fussy asd like to make sure its fresh so i ask for it without lettuce and tomato.... and onion rings instead of fries plus a cookies and cream storm with heavy topping!!!!
Lol, Can u tell i've eaten this many times before??? :laughing::laughing:
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 13:41
can we make the lindt into quarters? :yes: and a few spoons of icecream over here too :wave:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 13:44
ThaTS excatly what i asked for, but im fussy asd like to make sure its fresh so i ask for it without lettuce and tomato.... and onion rings instead of fries plus a cookies and cream storm with heavy topping!!!!
Lol, Can u tell i've eaten this many times before??? :laughing::laughing:
You sound like a pro!!
I just like the whoppa junior! I cant eat a full one!!
Oh yes please :D
Just*Mia
04-06-2008, 14:28
Oh please nooooooo talk of food or you will kill my diet.......and yes I will blame you all!!!! LOL
Anyway off to set up my diet diary....lets take bets that it wont get past the first entry HAHA
Hi ladies, how is everyone? I see were talking about food again!!
We had a bad night last night, DD woke me up at 4am choking on her own vomit :eek:... poor little thing, i got the fright of my life because she sleeps in her cot beside our bed and in the dim light i thought there was blood all over the sheets, but she had been sick :(... It was her first real sick too, not baby sick anymore, so she really frightened us!
We are not sure why she was sick.... Maybe she ate too much or had something that didnt agree with her.... I got her up and then gave her some water and she brought that back up and then i gave her a BF after awhile and she brought some of that back up too!!
Then i just cleaned her up and changed everything and after about 2 minutes of cuddles, she just flaked it in my arms, so i put her down and she hasnt been sick again, thankfully!!
She had some dry toast for brekky and has had a couple of BF's but she has now been asleep again since about 10.30, which is unusual.... I hope she is just sleeping it off and that she is much better when she wakes :fingerscrossed:..
Anyway, sorry to :ecomcity:, i just thought id let you all know!! Lol...
I hope it hasnt put you off your food!! :laughing: I hope you are all having a great day!
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 14:49
Toe: Gosh that would have scared me soooo much :crying:. Hope she's okay now! She may not have gotten enough sleep last night, due to her being sick, so she probably just needs an extra hour or two.
Big cuddles!! Hope your okay!! :hugs::hugs: Would have cause quite a worry...!!:hugs:
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 14:50
We had a bad night last night, DD woke me up at 4am choking on her own vomit :eek:... poor little thing, i got the fright of my life because she sleeps in her cot beside our bed and in the dim light i thought there was blood all over the sheets, but she had been sick :(... It was her first real sick too, not baby sick anymore, so she really frightened us!
We are not sure why she was sick.... Maybe she ate too much or had something that didnt agree with her.... I got her up and then gave her some water and she brought that back up and then i gave her a BF after awhile and she brought some of that back up too!!
Then i just cleaned her up and changed everything and after about 2 minutes of cuddles, she just flaked it in my arms, so i put her down and she hasnt been sick again, thankfully!!
She had some dry toast for brekky and has had a couple of BF's but she has now been asleep again since about 10.30, which is unusual.... I hope she is just sleeping it off and that she is much better when she wakes :fingerscrossed:..
I hope it hasnt put you off your food!! :laughing: I hope you are all having a great day!
:hugs:hope she feels better soon...that's sounds scarey...
Wow:eek: Hope she is 100% when she wakes up
Thanks ladies, i appreciate it! She is still sleeping but i keep checking her and im sure she'll be alright... I gave her a bath this morning too and that always knocks her out, its just usually at night!! I hope she doesnt get her days mixed up with her nights :laughing:!!
What is everyone up to at the moment?
Kangaskippy
04-06-2008, 15:33
Washing...and it's raining...I think I am losing it..hahahaha:raspberry:
LockysMummy
04-06-2008, 15:58
Hello Gorgeous Crazy Women
Locky got his first pair of real boy runners today YAY, and a little pair of leather boots he keeps clapping his feet he loves them:yelclap:
We have also had a breakhrough with sleeping, he used to scream and cry for up to 2 hours but for the last two days I have given him a dummy for each hand and he has closed his eyes and crashed :smiliedance:
Now I just have to keep him asleep at night
I have been feeling :barf:all day yuck LEts hope its a sign that things are finally happening for me :fingerscrossed:
I read all your stuff Mary and Im so sorry they stuffed you around yesterday i hope it gets sorted soon :hugs: for you
EWWWW I just got a whiff of Locky as he ran past on his knees HE STINKS
Bye for now
GiftofLife
04-06-2008, 16:47
Hello all you crazy chicks!! :wave: How is everyone??
Toes ~ Your poor DD, I hope she feels better now, there's nothing worse than when they are :barf:.
Cindy ~ YAY :smiliedance: for Locky!! What a big guy he is now. It's so hard to imagine him in big boy shoes!!
Justy ~ I have this to say about your diet..... :laughing:. That, and ...........'I give you a week', ROFL!!
Well we are getting ready to run out the door to soccer. The boys are having their team photos. I hope it doesn't take too long, as Trinity is in a bad mood and I know she'll be :hissy: after five minutes in the pram.
Ok, I will chat with you all later on :bee:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 16:51
MARY!!!!!!
I NEED HELP!!!!
Let me know when your free for a few mins, Maybe 30 of them!
Hi all :)
Cindy my fingers are :fingerscrossed: here is hoping
Mary how are you today?
Well my day was eventful not lol dh had to get a tooth pulled and when the were pulling it crumbled so now he will have to see specialist poor thing is in pain. Here is hoping it all gets sorted tomorrow
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 20:29
Hi all :)
Cindy my fingers are :fingerscrossed: here is hoping
Mary how are you today?
Well my day was eventful not lol dh had to get a tooth pulled and when the were pulling it crumbled so now he will have to see specialist poor thing is in pain. Here is hoping it all gets sorted tomorrow
OH NOOOOOO Sarzi dont tell me that!!
I need to get a tooth out! I have had a tooth ache for a week and half now but im too scared to go to the dentist!! Its my wisdom tooth and if they take it out i will lose all of my wisdom!!! LOL Nah its impacted and they are going to have to cut it out so i am being a big sook about it and hoping its going to go away!!
Oh no im so sorry you really didnt need to hear that dh left his far to long though so dont put it off. Wisdom :laughing: looks like no more :doh: hahahaha just wanted to use him
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 20:40
Well i have put it off for over 9 months now! LOL i was supposed to get them out last year but i chickened out back then too!
Naughty girl so will you go under for that? since they have to cut
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 20:46
No!! Thats why i didnt go and do it!
They wanted to do it in the chair!!!
LockysMummy
04-06-2008, 20:48
Hi Chickens
Thanks Girls my fingers are crossed too
Wisdom teeth suck I had to have one out earlier in the year it was impacted and had to be cut but wasnt too bad really
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 20:53
Serious Cindy? It wasnt bad?
DId they do it in the chair or hossy??
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 21:05
Hey ladies how are we all tonight?
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 21:07
MARY!!!
Where are you????
I need you!!!
I am half way through listing the stroller and i dont know what to put!:geek:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 21:08
Hey LB!
How are you sweets??
Im ok, bit tired! Dont think i will be round long tonight!
How was your day?
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 21:09
Only 7 here but still think an early night would be great :laughing:
Yep i agree early night here to
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 21:15
Oh i keep forgetting your a wa mumma.
I have to work tomorrow night and i have a bday party tomorrow afternoon aswell!:smiliedance:
Just*Mia
04-06-2008, 21:27
Evening girls....we have a new visitor on her way!!!!!!!
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 21:29
More :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 21:30
:yelclap:Who who who come on tell me now!
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 21:31
Oh yay who's bday party?
Its Tracey's DD Kaitlin!!!
mia&jono
04-06-2008, 21:34
Heya my god i havent posted in here for yonks, so out of touch!
:confused:
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 21:35
ello lovey! welcome to the world of the bubs:smiliedance:
Just*Mia
04-06-2008, 21:42
Thats right Lin is 2 on the 6th isnt she.....has our newie reared her gorgeous head yet.
Stop reading Mia and post.......
Just*Mia
04-06-2008, 21:43
:laughing:you beat me...love the pic:thumbsup:
LittleButton
04-06-2008, 21:43
She has :p You missed it :laughing:
Thats it going nigh nighs now. :wave: Mary if you come in MWAH :kiss: :valentine::smiliedance::raspberry:
Oh yay hi Mia i seen that post a few times and i wondered who it was (what a toss) :rolleyes:
:barf:
mia&jono
04-06-2008, 22:09
i am so slow at this damn thing, give me a week and ill have it sussed.
Night Sarzi!!!:goodvibes:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 22:10
Night Sarzi!
I just listed my stroller without help! (mary!)
So i am off too!
Night all:wave:
Just*Mia
04-06-2008, 22:21
Night Sarz...
So are you selling a flashy pram Manda??????
Just*Mia
04-06-2008, 22:22
Oh looky Ive had a name change....Thanks Mods:smiliedance:
GiftofLife
04-06-2008, 22:37
Helllllooooooo :wave:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 22:44
Night Sarz...
So are you selling a flashy pram Manda??????
Just a stroller Justy. Its pretty cool. I have the same stroller but on Marys advise i got 2 cause they were really cheap at the time.:smiliedance:
LolliBel
04-06-2008, 22:46
OK now i am really going to bed or i will be a zombie tomorrow for work and a very special party i am going to!!:flowerz:
:wave:Night girls!
GiftofLife
04-06-2008, 22:48
Night Manda!! Have fun at the party. I'm jealous, I wanna come :hissy:
LittleButton
05-06-2008, 06:19
Morning lovely ladies!!! Still half :sleeping:
Morning LB, how are you feeling today?
You were up early!!!
LolliBel
05-06-2008, 09:25
Night Manda!! Have fun at the party. I'm jealous, I wanna come :hissy:
Its quite simple really, COME!!
ANd dont move even further away!!!!
Simple!
LockysMummy
05-06-2008, 10:22
Good Morning Crazys
How are we all today?
Not much planned here Locky is :sleeping: and Ive just done my fourth load of washing and vacced the house out
Have to go to the shops to get butter and will have a look at BIGW to see if I can buy my self some happy :)
DP is away working at the snow for the day and wont be home til late so the rest of the day will be relaxing :yelclap:
Have fun at Kaitlins Bday Party I wanna go too:crying:
Have a good Day Ladies
LolliBel
05-06-2008, 13:04
Hey Cindy, If you buy some happy can you get me some!!
Have fun relaxing all arvo!
LockysMummy
05-06-2008, 13:25
No happy bought after all. :no::hissy:
Locky decided to poop as we were leaving then I forgot my key card then he tipped water all over himself when he took the lid off his sippy cup LITTLE BUGGER
So instead we had a play at the park and just went to the local shop for bread milk and butter
Locky is :sleeping: now and Im just about to do the same :smiliedance:
LolliBel
05-06-2008, 13:33
Oh bugger, sounds like a bad trip out Cindy!
Have a good nap. Im just about to go to Kaities party!! Yay!
Kaitlins Mum
05-06-2008, 21:15
Hellooooooooo!
Well, just wanted to say to Manda, THANKYOU!!! :kiss: :hugs:
You are a treasure and I appreciate everything you did for today!!!
Just to brag to everyone else, Kaitlin and I walk into the play centre to see Manda, Bella and Lola sitting at the table with HUGE smiles on their faces and a massive pink and purple balloon bouquet on the table! Kaitlin's eyes nearly popped out of her head! Then the presents arrived, and can I just say, it's nice to see I'm not the only one who spoils Kaitie LOL. We've already watched the Big Sister Dora DVD and the torch has had a great work-out.
So thanks again, Kaitlin had a ball and I appreciate everything! :hugs:
So how was everyone else's day?
I can't believe my little baby turns 2 tomorrow!!!!! It's gone too fast!!!:hissy:
LolliBel
05-06-2008, 22:37
:oAww shucks babe, it was no problem at all!! Im serious, it was my pleasure!:cool:
Im glad she had a great day!
My girls did.
Hope she has a great day tomorrow!
happybirthdayTo Kaitie!!
GiftofLife
06-06-2008, 00:38
happybirthday :party: YAY Kaity!! You are officially two, as it is now Friday, lol.
Happy Birthday Sweet Baby Girl!! Trinity and I are sending you big :hugs: and :kiss:. We know that you will have an awesome day and that your Mummy and Daddy will spoil you rotten.
P.S Make sure that you make Mum wear her party hat all day. Even down to the shops :laughing:
LolliBel
06-06-2008, 08:40
:party:Woot!! Party Time!!:party:
happybirthdayTo the beautiful Kaitlin!!happybirthday
Have a fantastic day sweetheart!!
love you lots
B and Lollllllllla!
and manda!
Kaitlins Mum
06-06-2008, 09:24
Thanks!!!!
So far we've had a great day!!! Kaitlin opened her Baby Born and called her Sarah, she's been fed, bathed, changed, and put to sleep while Kaitie has her brekky. We are wearing our party hats right now, LOL poor DH nearly forgot to take his off before he went outside to talk to the Sydney Water guys, :laughing: too funny!!! He was mortified! It doesn't help that they are pink wth ballerinas on them LMAO.
But we're going to have a great day, and maybe (just maybe) Kaitie will get a little spoiled along the way!
Thanks again!
And a great big happybirthday to my baby girl!:party:
MWAH
Tracey! :flowerz:
LittleButton
06-06-2008, 10:20
Morning girls!!!
:smiliedance: Happy Birthday Kaity!!!! :smiliedance:
Hope everyone has a great day, im off, on call to work :rolleyes: Talk tonight okay! :yes:
LockysMummy
06-06-2008, 10:20
:party: Happy Birthday Gorgeous Kaitlin:party:
Hope you have a fantastic day sweets
Big :kiss::hugs: from Locky and Cindy
:party:Happy Birthday:party:
:flowerz: Kaitlin :flowerz:
Hope you have great with loads of presents
Love sarzi & Em xoxo
LolliBel
06-06-2008, 13:43
Anyone here today? Im having one of those crazy days!
LockysMummy
06-06-2008, 14:10
Im here for a bit sweets whats up?
LolliBel
06-06-2008, 15:04
Sorry Cindy, Mum and dad dropped by, the place is a mess cause i feel like **** Grrr
Just having a bad day in general hun. Nothing is realling wrong, other than the standard **** going on. Just feel realy teary today.
How was your day??
GiftofLife
06-06-2008, 15:31
Are you ok Manda?? Sorry I haven't been on much hun, but my friend is up staying and I have been really busy. I will try and jump on tonight and I will give you a big cyber hug, along with some cyber choccies.
MWAH!!
LolliBel
06-06-2008, 15:47
Its ok Mary your allowed to have a life.
Kaitlins Mum
06-06-2008, 16:37
No she's not, Manda. Don't be nice!!!
LOL
Are you ok??? You should have called and come around for a cuppa! B and Lollllla could test out the new slippery dip! :yelclap:
I'll be on later tonight, and FB too of course, although the dredded Dragons are playing so I dare say you'll be offline???
Oh well I'll stalk you anyways!
:flowerz: THANK YOU to everyone for your birthday wishes! Kaitlin has had a great day, a bit too much sugar but you get that! She'll be off to bed in an hour or so, but I should be on later.
Thanks again!
Trace -xxx-
LolliBel
07-06-2008, 21:11
Hey girls, just keeping this bumped up.
Im not staying around today, had some bad news today so i am not really in the mood.
Talk soon.
LockysMummy
07-06-2008, 21:16
Hope your okay sweets
:hugs: for you
Just*Mia
08-06-2008, 12:02
Hey girls.....whos here..
Hey Lin hope you had a great day....WOOT the big 2
Hope you feel better soon Manda.
Hey Mary, Cindy
Hey Justy im here :) what you been up to?
LockysMummy
08-06-2008, 21:48
Oooh Its has been quiet here for a few days
Maybe everyone has a life :confused:
GiftofLife
08-06-2008, 23:29
Hey Girls :wave:
Sorry I haven't been around. I've been really busy having a great time with my friend and all the kidlets.
We went and saw that SATC movie last night :smiliedance: And then went out for a few drinks, which turned into TOO many drinks, lol. It was so nice to get out though, we danced the night away!!
Today we caught the train into Southbank, to the Streets Beach. The kids had a ball and I tried to ignore my thumping headache :laughing:
I hope everyone is well. I will catch you all later.
:bee: :hugs:
Yay Mary! Sounds like you had a ball :smiliedance: Very well deserved i say :) Hope your head ache goes soon matey. Have a great day :wave:
Just*Mia
09-06-2008, 21:36
Evening all...hope you had a great day??:wave:
Today was cleaning day and tomorrow will be the same so someone please tell me they had better things to do...
Still havent seen SATC have to take Derren on the weekend or convince the girls when we have our weekend away...Anyway Bye for now!
GiftofLife
11-06-2008, 11:49
Hey all you CRAZIES!! Where is everyone?? I hope you are all well :D
Kaitlins Mum
11-06-2008, 15:29
Hello Crazy Ladies!!! :raspberry:
How are we all? Not much happening here, it's cold and wet:rain:. Kaitie had swimming this morning and the carpet guys came and carpeted our new rumpus room (YAY) :yelclap: so all we have to do now is get a sofa bed and the TV and the toy cabinets put in and we're ready to roll!
Anyhoo enough :ecomcity: from me!
Mary, let me know how Josh goes on Friday - very excited for you both! :smiliedance::smiliedance: I'll email you tonight with my outside orders!!!
MWAH to everyone,
Tracey -xxx-
LockysMummy
11-06-2008, 23:02
Hi Crazy Ladies
This place has grown rather quiet??
How dare you all have lives :D
Here is my BIG NEWS
LOCKY TOOK NINE STEPS TODAY :yelclap::yelclap:
I am soooo happy he has stood by himself for a while, but today he took off for the couch. He then went from the tv too the couch
:hissy: My little boy is growing up NOOOO
Kaitlins Mum
12-06-2008, 09:38
YAY Locky!!!!! :yelclap::yelclap:
Now you have to take off from Mum every chance you get - make her chase you!!!
That's great news Cindy, although you'll notice the difference now, it's amazing how fast the little buggers can move when you turn your back for even a second!!!
But YAYAYAYAYAY!!! :smiliedance:
Have a good day everyone!
Kaitlins Mum
13-06-2008, 21:08
WARNING - VENT TO FOLLOW :banghead:
OK so here it is. You were warned.
DH gets home today and says "have you heard the news" to which i reply "no". He gives me the local paper, and the stupid stupid politicians with no freaking idea have closed the maternity ward where I was going to stay after this bub is born!!!! Are you kidding me??? Even the midwives there didn't know it was happening till it was closed! And the reason? To set up a home-birthing clinic! I'm sorry, but isn't the point of a home birth that the hospital is NOT INVOLVED??? AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHHH :hissy:
The hospital I am giving birth at is ok for delivering, but the maternity ward has over 40 beds, and 5 midwives. SO they are over worked and CRANKY as all hell, last time I was in there one midwife made me cry because she was so mean! She had a go (I mean STERN) at me for picking up Kaitlin because she was crying. She told me to leave her in the crib otherwise she'll never learn. Kaitlin was 8 hours old!!!!!! Then when I picked her up anyway she told me I was stupid, and too young to have a baby (excuse me, I was 23. The girl in the bed next to me was 17, so HELLO???). So I transferred to the other hospital, where there were 6 beds and 3 midwives. And they were SOOOOOO nice. Very helpful and kind and took the time to help with BFing etc, and now I can't go there!!!!
The stupid politicans have NO freaking idea and I want to do something but I can't. I'm tired, upset, and oh so hormonal!!! ARGH!:hair:
Sorry to lump that in here but I'm locked out still and needed to vent. Thanks!
LittleButton
14-06-2008, 08:42
Hey ladies!!!! Ive missed you all, sorry i havent been able to get on in while, been super busy!!!
Kaitlin: Sorry to hear the ward has closed :( Doesnt seem fair to keep the cranky, nast place when the other one was sooo much better. I guess its tooo late for a petition? I guess you can do much when its closed?
Lockysmum: Congrats on the 9 steps!!! Cant wait to see my lil boy walking!!! He's only just crawling... only just lol :laughing:
GiftofLife: Hey! Hope that headaches gone! How have you been? Anything new and exciting??
Fill me in everyone i've missed soooo much :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:
GiftofLife
15-06-2008, 22:04
Hello Ladies :wave:
Looks like this thread has died in the proverbial :laughing:. I hope everyone is well?? Sorry to hear about the maternity ward Tracey. I know how much you were looking forward to staying there. Maybe write a not so nice letter to your local MP??
Well we have had a putey free weekend. We even pulled all of the phones out of the wall and it has been so lovely and quiet. We will need to do it more often.
We spent all day Saturday at the school fete and the kids had an absolute ball. We got them all day ride passes and they ran wild, lol.
Well I am off to finish the housework. I shall chat to you all later!!
:bee: :hugs:
LockysMummy
16-06-2008, 13:21
I have to agree Mary :yes:
Seems everyone has run away and gotten one of those lives that I hear Big W sells :laughing:
We had a nice quiet weekend too (not as quiet as you though LOL)
Hope all your kiddies are well
Big :hugs::kiss: to everyone else
Bummer about the hosi Trace I hope you can get something sorted real soon
Hey all
Glad everyone is doing well
Mary sounds like kiddies had a blast at the fete ahhhhh i loved fetes. So whats happening have you moved yet?
Cindy seems though big w sold out of thoes lives you talked about BUMMER! might have to try Kmart.
Trace sorry to hear bout hossi hope everything falls in to place before bubba comes :)
Well i better clean :( stupid cleaning grrrrr! Hahahaha Mwah all bye
Ladies :wave:
my internet connection is back up to scratch and i can now view web pages without waiting for half an hour for them to load - YAY!
how's it going chooks?
Yay miss casey! Seems no one visits here anymore Mary when are u out of jail?
SARZI!!!
it does seem to be a bit of a graveyard nowadays...sigh
Mary's sentence is up very soon however as she's migrating up north she won't be back home for a bit longer after that