View Full Version : Narrre Warren & sourrounds meet up
alphafemale2901
01-06-2008, 22:55
Hiya yummy mummies
I would really like to meet up with mummies in my area. Rather than waiting for a venue and date to be arranged I am offering for anyone in my area to come to my home and pow-wow with me and anyone else interested.
Anyone who is keen just PM me.
I'm looking forward to a great catch up with some awesome south-east mummas.
New Mum Mel
02-06-2008, 16:47
Hey there being new to the area I am also keen to meet with mums from the area. Would love to catch up anytime at all.
epiphany
03-06-2008, 02:37
I wouldn't mind meeting some more mums in the area - so many people I know don't have little kids (so gets a bit boring for my Wee Man)...plus, we only moved here just over 3 years ago - so it's always nice to meet more people :)
alphafemale2901
03-06-2008, 07:31
Ok I'll leave this posts going for a few more days and see if I get anymore interest, and then I'll start PMing people my details.
Its disappointing only 2 people replied so far. I thought there would be more interest. Oh well - less is sometimes more right.
:p
Hi alpha - we are not far away frm Narre - will pm you
AF K and I are more than happy to come to you!!! A diff place to visit is always good...
Talk to you soon... Can't wait to see your lil man again...
PunkyDiva
03-06-2008, 11:49
af...D and I will be able to come sometimes too:thumbsup:
Don't get disheartened, our posse just started out with Lyn and I in the last stages of pregnancy and then suddenly we had heaps wanting to come be our friends:p Maybe when you start posting about wonderful time you all have others who are a bit reluctant or shy will appear from the woodwork STS.:hugs:
See ya next week. :fingerscrossed:
alphafemale2901
03-06-2008, 12:23
You will indeed see me next week PD and I'm so thrilled you will be able to come to my gig every now and then. I thought monthly would help people not to feel too pressured to commit to something too often.
I hope you and your family are on the mend hun.
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: back at ya'.
MamaHearts5
03-06-2008, 12:27
I'm 90min drive away, but am moving up that way in the new year (not that it helps me now) lol I goto Fountain Gate alot tho love it there.
Anyway sorry for butting in ... Hope you all have a great meet up & chat.:flowerz:
alphafemale2901
03-06-2008, 12:32
I'm 90min drive away, but am moving up that way in the new year (not that it helps me now) lol I goto Fountain Gate alot tho love it there.
Anyway sorry for butting in ... Hope you all have a great meet up & chat.:flowerz:
Never be sorry to butt into anything I'm involved in hun.
If you're at Fountain Gate all the time, then keep your eyes on this thread and I'll let you know when something is happeneing at my place. You're welcome to come along if you want.
I am in Cranbourne and finish work in 17 days. I have twins who are 3 on Thursday and I have Tuesdays off at the moment.
I am 18 weeks 1 day pregnant with baby #3.
bubbleyblossom
03-06-2008, 12:52
Im not a mummy but I dont live too far from Narre Warren as you know alpha... let me know if youd like me to come visit and Ill see if public transport will let me get there! :D
alphafemale2901
03-06-2008, 15:36
I'll let yuz both know ^^^
To all that are interested I'm thinking about having a get together at my place initially on June 24th from about 10am onwards.
It will be a 'bring a plate' affair and anyone who is keen is welcome.
I'm writing down all the names of those whove responsded and I will PM my address closer to the day.
MamaHearts5
03-06-2008, 15:48
Thank You Alpha :hugs:
03-06-2008, 15:56
I will be in just let me know when and where and I will see what I can do.
Hi Alpha, Taylah and myself would love to come to your place if you would have us.
Just to get out of the house and were only in Frankston so not to far away.
Hope to see at PD on Tuesday
alphafemale2901
03-06-2008, 20:23
Hi Alpha, Taylah and myself would love to come to your place if you would have us.
Just to get out of the house and were only in Frankston so not to far away.
Hope to see at PD on Tuesday
Well of course...I would love to have yuz.
Cya tuesday.
New Mum Mel
03-06-2008, 22:44
Hey there would love to be in on the open house play date. Look forward to meeting you.
rellemum
03-06-2008, 22:48
:wave:hi alpha just read your post been a bit slack on here latley please pm the details would love to meet you & any other mummies :)
ooooh, can I come??? I'll even make my famous caramel slice!! :)
my DS is only 8 weeks tho' - he won't be doing a whole lot of playing! :laughing: .. I, on the other hand, can do plenty of chatting! :ecomcity:
I never joined a playgroup or anything when my DD was little - I was too shy - so I swore when my DS was born I would make the effort to go make some mummy friends - I'd love to meet you gals :smiliedance:
alphafemale2901
04-06-2008, 05:54
Sure thing ladies ^^^.
I'm PM my address closer to the day. Still collecting a bunch of names. It might be quite a party here.
I'm thinking June 24th.
PunkyDiva
04-06-2008, 14:58
Woohoo AF, it's you that's gunna be needing that house extension :laughing:
See life of the party like I told ya, drawing us all in like moths to a lightbulb:p
alphafemale2901
05-06-2008, 07:32
I know. I have 13 names to send PMs to with my address. It will be quite an affair if everyone comes.
I guess its true what they say - what a person misses out in looks they make up for in personality. :p :p :p
PunkyDiva
05-06-2008, 09:48
Well that's just not fair that you got both then :D
alphafemale2901
05-06-2008, 10:09
:hugs: You're too kind PD and gorgeous in every way.
bellangel3
05-06-2008, 18:11
Hi, I've just pm'ed you!
sounds good to me as I will have finished work by the 24th June. would love to come along.
Hey all
Hope you don't mind me jumping in on your thread. I just wanted to say hi to everyone and i hope you all have a great meet up.
We are trying to move down toe Melbourne in the next few months hopefully. We are looking at a couple of areas in the southeast and also in the west so i wanted to get chatting with you all before we move, if you all don't mind :)
alphafemale2901
08-06-2008, 17:26
Howdy Clinya. Great to meet you.
10-06-2008, 11:15
I would like to come but if you already have enough people then I can wait until next time.
I'm really looking forward to this! thanks alpha for hosting :)
I am a bit strangely nervous though :o
PunkyDiva
19-06-2008, 15:06
Just a BUMP in case anyone missed it & wants to come along.
Maybe we can go for most people to come to a BubHub meet :laughing:
Can't wait to meet ya all, and chitter chatter with those I already know & lub. :hugs:
bubbleyblossom
19-06-2008, 15:19
just lookin for my PM on it for the date :D im on work placement with a member from here then so i dont know if I can make it... Ill see wat I can do!
i would liek to come also... can you pm me the details please?
rellemum
20-06-2008, 15:28
:wave: alpha just thought i'd let you know i am unable to make it now to the meet up i was so looking forward to it too:crying: i have fractured my foot & can't drive for a week i hope you all have a great time though & i will hopefully catch up next time xxxx
alphafemale2901
20-06-2008, 18:27
:wave: alpha just thought i'd let you know i am unable to make it now to the meet up i was so looking forward to it too:crying: i have fractured my foot & can't drive for a week i hope you all have a great time though & i will hopefully catch up next time xxxx
That sux hun. I have no doubt that the meet up will be a success and that there will others at my place to follow.
I hope you're not in too much agony with your foot and I hope it gets better really soon.
Take care.
alphafemale2901
20-06-2008, 18:31
I'm really looking forward to this! thanks alpha for hosting :)
I am a bit strangely nervous though :o
I'm nervous/excited too. I look forward to meeting you Jag.
just lookin for my PM on it for the date :D im on work placement with a member from here then so i dont know if I can make it... Ill see wat I can do!
Maybe another time then hun.
I'm getting really excited! I am a bit shy about meeting new people - I admit I nearly chickened out but another lovely mum :D convinced me to go. You are all nice friendly people right? ;)
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 09:51
I'm getting really excited! I am a bit shy about meeting new people - I admit I nearly chickened out but another lovely mum :D convinced me to go. You are all nice friendly people right? ;)
All the mums I have already met are the most divine bunch and there will be others coming here who I have never met before.
Once you get chatting with us, you'll wonder what you were ever concerned abut - I promise. You'll have a great time Jag. I really look forward to meeting you. :yes:
bubbleyblossom
21-06-2008, 15:08
I had bad newsthat Im not allowed to do placement, but the good news is, if public transport permits, or I can get a lift with Emi, I can come :D
oh please come bec! I'd love to meet you :)
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 18:50
I had bad newsthat Im not allowed to do placement, but the good news is, if public transport permits, or I can get a lift with Emi, I can come :D
Thats bad news and good news bun. I'm pretty sure I have PMd Emi with the details so hopefully she can come and give you a ride.
I don't forget you - penpal :D
bubbleyblossom
21-06-2008, 19:22
Thanks guys :D
I am so gonna be there, Im sure I can get to a bus stop somewhere :D
Id look now its just i have hair dye on my head waitin to be washed off lol
hey im not sure if we can make it... but i will let you guys know as soon as i know!!!
epiphany
21-06-2008, 21:07
I'm quite looking forward to this...don't know anyone else here, so it'll be nice to meet some new people :)
If anyone needs a lift, I'm more than happy to do a pick up.
Hi, all is this a invite only or can anyone ( meaning myself and 2 kids ) tag along? I am newsih here and would love to make some new friends :)
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 21:14
I'm quite looking forward to this...don't know anyone else here, so it'll be nice to meet some new people :)
If anyone needs a lift, I'm more than happy to do a pick up.
I'm looking forward to it too, with nervous anticipation. Never had a meet up at my place before and I will be meeting a few people for the first time too, but of course there will be some darlings that I already know. I look forward to meeting you Epiphany. :yes: :yes: :yes:
hey all waht time does this go to? or isnt there a limit???
just wondering as i have a mothers group i have to go to the same day...
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 21:15
Hi, all is this a invite only or can anyone ( meaning myself and 2 kids ) tag along? I am newsih here and would love to make some new friends :)
You can surely come along May1806, with your two kids.
I will PM you the details hun.
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 21:17
hey all waht time does this go to? or isnt there a limit???
just wondering as i have a mothers group i have to go to the same day...
No time limit hun, the only resrtiction is that you can't park on my side of the street after 2.30pm coz of school pick up, but the other side of the street is cool. Lets just say its open house for the day and if anyone is still hanging around at dinner time it will be a case of lets all put in for fish and chippies. :laughing:
Thank you so much, i was very scared to ask but thank you.
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 21:20
Thank you so much, i was very scared to ask but thank you.
You duffa. :laughing:
Check your PMs
I'm trying to decide on what munchies to bring! any requests? sweet, savoury? hmmm
you want anything else alpha? how about some soft drinks? or coffee and tea and milk?
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 22:03
I dunno what others are bringing in the munchies department, but I'm suspecting more sweet than savoury, so perhaps savoury is a good idea.
Having said that - don't EVERYONE bring savoury.
Actually I have already put in a spesh request for my darling friend Lyn to being her scrumptuous jelly slices.
You know - just bring whatever you like.
No need to bring milk, coffee etc; I got plenty of that stuff. If you specifically want a particular soft drink of course bring that, but there is no need to bring anything other than your lovely self and a simple plate to share. :D
ok - I decided then (kind of!)
either some yummy sandmiches (crusts cut off of course! we are fancy ladies hehe) or a platter of dips, cheese, cold meats etc...
which do you think alpha?
or both (wanna make a good impression after all ;))
alphafemale2901
21-06-2008, 22:41
Jag darling I'm a cheese and dips girl through and through, but then I'm also a sangas chick too (crusts optional).
You make me laugh hun. No need to go to much trouble. I can absolutely positively hardly wait to meet you. You're a duffa.
Surprise us with whatever you choose, but remember what is most important is your presence, not the glamour of your treat.
PunkyDiva
22-06-2008, 01:01
AP...after catching up with all the goss here I have a huge smile on my face as you are such an aussie chic with your sayings :laughing::hugs:Didn't know anyone else used the word duffer either, thought it was just old fuddy duddy moi :p
See ya Tuesday sweetie and Jag...don't you dare chicken out I can't wait to meet you now :D xxx
epiphany
22-06-2008, 01:30
No time limit hun, the only resrtiction is that you can't park on my side of the street after 2.30pm coz of school pick up, but the other side of the street is cool.
Aaaah...you must find it such a pain with all the cars...my daughter went to that school & it's a nightmare to find a park (yay for walking to school). Does your road connect through to the park? I'm thinking it might be easier to park there & walk through?
***edited to add***
It suddenly occurred to me...do you want us to bring toys for the toddlers? Don't know how old your kids are but I wondered if it would help if we brought something to keep the kids amused? Or do you think they'll be fine? I'm more than happy to bring along some of Wee Man's toys if you think it will help?
alphafemale2901
22-06-2008, 07:45
AP...after catching up with all the goss here I have a huge smile on my face as you are such an aussie chic with your sayings :laughing::hugs:Didn't know anyone else used the word duffer either, thought it was just old fuddy duddy moi :p
See ya Tuesday sweetie and Jag...don't you dare chicken out I can't wait to meet you now :D xxx
Hey PD - you forget I'm an old fuddy duddy too.
Jag is NOT chickening out. She will be here with bells on.
Aaaah...you must find it such a pain with all the cars...my daughter went to that school & it's a nightmare to find a park (yay for walking to school). Does your road connect through to the park? I'm thinking it might be easier to park there & walk through?
***edited to add***
It suddenly occurred to me...do you want us to bring toys for the toddlers? Don't know how old your kids are but I wondered if it would help if we brought something to keep the kids amused? Or do you think they'll be fine? I'm more than happy to bring along some of Wee Man's toys if you think it will help?
Our road is kind of like a T-shaped court. It has a greassy bit which connects to another T-shaped court, but I would hardly think it constitutes as a park. As long as you park on the opposite side to my house you're right. That side of the street is fine for parking during school hours and besides it will give me a kick to have you all fill up the street with your cars so that those blasted annoying 'others' who clog up my street everyday, can't get a park. :devil6::devil6:
I think it would be a good idea for anyone who is coming to bring a couple of amusements for their kids. The age range will vary considerable I think. My own munchkin is nearly 6 months old and has a few toys, but nothing whiz-bang for the entertainment of a toddler.
Woot woot - I'm getting really excited about Tuesday.
EskimoMumma
22-06-2008, 07:45
Ohh is it too late to tag along?
I am in Narre Warren South and depending on the day I have 3-4 children with me :)
alphafemale2901
22-06-2008, 07:46
Its not too late. I'm PM you the details.
OMG - my house is going to be splitting at the seems. :laughing: :laughing:
EskimoMumma
22-06-2008, 07:48
Ohh well I just read it is Tuesday so I will just ahve 3 kids with me.
Mary, is 2.5years old, Caitlinn is 16months old, and Connor is 2.5months old.
And my name is Heather :wave:
alphafemale2901
22-06-2008, 07:49
Have PMd you hun.
no way I'm chickening out now! I'm there! :) can't wait to meet you gals..
oh and in our house we like to use the correct terminology - the full term is - "silly duffer" hehehehe :laughing:
Jag is NOT chickening out. She will be here with bells on.
yes, I have my bells all polished and ready to wear ;)
bubbleyblossom
22-06-2008, 15:29
Im gonna look into public transport now, coz im coming from Emerald, unless anyone else is comin from here or Croydon way :p who I could scab a lift off lol
bubbleyblossom
22-06-2008, 15:59
Ummm would anyone be coming from my area or Croydon area at all that I could get a lift with? I can travel to u if needed coz its going to take over 2hrs from Croydon, or 1.5 from my house to get there and I really want to go!!!!
Bec - I'm going out before it so I couldn't give you a lift there .. sorry :(
but I can help you out on the way home
bubbleyblossom
22-06-2008, 17:12
That would be great if you wouldnt mind... ill try and work out getting there..
Um i live a little bit away but if you can get a littler further down the line I can give you a life the rest of the way ?
bubbleyblossom
22-06-2008, 18:10
howfar down?
u can pm me with details if u like :D
im sorry i feel like a scab!!!
alphafemale2901
22-06-2008, 19:18
oh and in our house we like to use the correct terminology - the full term is - "silly duffer" hehehehe :laughing:
Right you are Jag - how ignorant of PD and myself. :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
bubbleyblossom
22-06-2008, 20:01
hehe i love the term silly duffer!!!
Is it okay if I bring cupcakes or something like that?
alphafemale2901
23-06-2008, 06:48
You can bring whatever you like bubblyblossom.
becc letme know what your doing.. wether your giong or not...
im still undecided atm... depends how long it take to get there and back as to whether we'll be going or not...
but if ur really stucjk for a lift... fi you can get here.. or somewhere close... then let me know...
bubbleyblossom
23-06-2008, 11:26
Thatd be great Em... If u go would u be able to take me? Im fine for a lift back to Croydon (thanks Jag :D) but havent found one there lol
hey guys,
i dont think i will be able to make it afterall... i would have loved to come... but for the amount of time i would have been able to stay and the time it took me to get there it wouldnt be worth it...
plus i cant really afford the petrol...
but let me know when the next meet is and i will def try my hardest to be there!!!
bubbleyblossom
23-06-2008, 12:31
:( Emi, hopefuly next time!
Well, I can leave Croydon at 8:24 and get to your house at 11:15 alpha... lol thats a long time on public transport. Theres a train from Croydon to Ringwood, a bus from Ringwood to Dandenong (takes an hour!), then a train to Narre Warren, then a bus to just around the corner from your house!!! Thats my last resort if nobody is able to give me a lift from anywhere else (which I really hateto ask!)
New Mum Mel
23-06-2008, 14:09
hey there girls, I know I said I can't make it but I am actually going to try my best to come along for the meet. I really want to meet you all.
alphafemale2901
23-06-2008, 14:38
Well, I can leave Croydon at 8:24 and get to your house at 11:15 alpha... lol thats a long time on public transport. Theres a train from Croydon to Ringwood, a bus from Ringwood to Dandenong (takes an hour!), then a train to Narre Warren, then a bus to just around the corner from your house!!! Thats my last resort if nobody is able to give me a lift from anywhere else (which I really hateto ask!)
Becc I don't want it to become an absolute hassle for you to come. Of course you know you are so very welcme to be here, but it does seem like you're going to an awful lot of trouble with all the public transport stuff - almost 3 hours to get here.
Nevertheless, like I said you are very welcome, I just don't want you to exhaust yourself trying.
hey there girls, I know I said I can't make it but I am actually going to try my best to come along for the meet. I really want to meet you all.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
bubbleyblossom
23-06-2008, 14:44
I'll see what I can do. I really want to come... Ive been home alone for 15 days, its doing my head in :( its annoying how it is 20mins by car from here!
There is a bus that goes from Emerald to Fountain Gate but Ive never caught it before, so Im worried it wouldnt come!!! I'll probably try for that one, and if it doesnt work I guess I wont be able to come :( (any idea how to get to your house from Fountain Gate alpha?)
bubbleyblossom
23-06-2008, 17:28
Im sorry Ive made this thread all about me lol..
If thi bus is right, I will be at your house at about 11:45 after I walk from around the corner :D
ill sms u if im not coming
Ive also got to try and make a cake or something coz MIL has just got home meaning im banned from the kitchen lol...
alphafemale2901
23-06-2008, 20:29
Im sorry Ive made this thread all about me lol..
If thi bus is right, I will be at your house at about 11:45 after I walk from around the corner :D
ill sms u if im not coming
Ive also got to try and make a cake or something coz MIL has just got home meaning im banned from the kitchen lol...
Stop stressing hun. Nobody feels like you've made this thread all about you.
Don't worry about making a cake or anything spesh. Bring a bag of chips hun if you feel really bothered about it. There will be loads of food.
If you get disorientated whereever the bus drops you off, gimme a call or txt and I'll try and direct you to my place. Or perhaps those of us with prams will convoy down to the bus stop and grab you there.
Just chill-ax. :yes: :yes: :yes:
bubbleyblossom
23-06-2008, 20:41
Oooh a pram convoy!!! Lol I like the sound of that!
Well my bus gets to 11:20 or something... Ill PM you with my mobile number so you know who it is... ill hav to sms if i get lost as I have a small amount of credit lol. DP said the bus is fine to catch from here :D
Jag, would it be possible to get a lift back with u? Anywhere u can drop me near a station is fine :D otherwise, ill hav to work out buses for the way home lol
Im looking forward to tomorrow :D
EskimoMumma
23-06-2008, 21:12
how many kids do you have?
i have room for 2 seats in my car :)
bubbleyblossom
24-06-2008, 07:01
Its just me... sorry i didnt see this!
Im catching a bus from Emerald at 10:25am so ill be a lil late
e
EskimoMumma
24-06-2008, 07:12
ohh well i can easily give ya lift back to a station :)
HI JUST NEW TO THIS SITE, JOINED YESTERDAY, JUST SAW YOUR POST BOUT GETTING TOGETHER IN NARRE WARREN,I WILL BE MOVING TO CRANBOURNE SOON,SO THAT WILL BE GREAT!:flowerz: SO SEND DETAILS SOON
JO
Hi Alpha
Taylah and I wont be coming today she has the cold and id hate to give it to everybody else.
But we look forward to seeing u soon
bubbleyblossom
24-06-2008, 09:07
ohh well i can easily give ya lift back to a station :)
that'd be awesome :D
Im really nervous for some reason! Lol i have to pull my finger out because i need to leave here in like 20mins lol
I shall see u all later on!!!
EskimoMumma
24-06-2008, 09:12
Im still finding this energy that is suppose to be in the coffee :sleeping:
epiphany
24-06-2008, 09:18
Aaaaaarh! I think I'm going to have to bail today. I'm so sorry...I was supposed to get the business books finished over the weekend & am *still* doing them (I so hate accounting stuff) + I have about a million & one other things that suddenly need doing today because my earthmover person phoned late last night to say he's coming tomorrow to do my garden! And I haven't measured, ordered or had anything delivered for it! I simply don't think I'm going to get everything done as it is, let alone if I take a few hours out of my day to do the one thing I'd actually planned for :hair:
I'm so so sorry. But if you have another one, please let me know because I really wanted to come today. While you're chatting & sipping your cups of tea, please think of me stressing over tax & business books & unhelpful tradies :crying:
bubbleyblossom
24-06-2008, 09:19
Haha where are u from anyways EskimoMumma?
I havent even had time for a coffee. just got outta the shower... have a towel on my head to prove it lol
Would it b easier if I met u at a station or sumfin or shuld I just get on the bus to fountain gate lol
EskimoMumma
24-06-2008, 09:21
im in narre warren south, like 5minutes from alpha. where are you?
bubbleyblossom
24-06-2008, 09:25
oh no epihany! thats not fair. :(
bubbleyblossom
24-06-2008, 09:26
Im in Emerald lol... Ill be getting to Fountain Gate at like 11:25 or something then Ill be catching a bus towards alphas house... get there about 11:45ish
EskimoMumma
24-06-2008, 09:28
i can get u from fountain gate if you want.
i have a big red car can't miss it!
bubbleyblossom
24-06-2008, 09:33
wat sort of car is it?
my bus gets to Fountain Gate at 11:08 if you wouldnt mind!!! ill be on the 838 bus
bellangel3
24-06-2008, 14:09
I hope you guys had a great time, my dd was up all night refusing to sleep in her new bed, I practically had no sleep. My lovely husband however took her this morning to her nans to give me some respite, I didn't wake up until 10:30am!!!:sleeping:
Sorry to have missed it, love to hear how it all went.
alphafemale2901
24-06-2008, 15:44
What an awesome day we had here. I'm so glad to have met some new chickies and babies and to have met up with the gorgeous mummies I already know.
I hope everyone had a great time. :yes: :yes: :yes:
New Mum Mel
24-06-2008, 15:50
Hey there girls,
Just wanted to thank you all for an awesome day was great to meet so many new faces. would love to have another meet soon, more than happy to have it at my place next time too.
bubbleyblossom
24-06-2008, 16:34
I just wanted to say thankyou to everyone for a lovely day! I was so nervous to come this morning but was completely at ease when I was there! It was great to meet so many people and put a face to the username! Everyone was so nice, and the bubs are gorgus!!! I had so much fun!!! And cant wait to do it again (providing youll have me :p)
A big thanks to eskimomumma for picking me up from fountain gate, and to jag for dropping me off at knox, and of course to alpha for having us all in her house!!!
cheers alpha for hosting :)
lovely day, gorgeous ladies and beautiful bubs :D so great you meet you all
can't wait to do it again some time
bubbleyblossom
24-06-2008, 16:49
I hope I didnt talk your ear off on the way to Knox Jag! Lol
pinkdresses
24-06-2008, 17:14
Thanks for hosting today's meet Alpha It was my first, so a big thank you and thanks to everyone for being so friendly. Hope i can come to more meets and get to know everyone.
bubbleyblossom
24-06-2008, 17:17
It was lovely to meet you narelle! cant wait to see if you have a boy or girl lol
pinkdresses
24-06-2008, 17:19
Nice to meet you. I can't wait either.
EskimoMumma
24-06-2008, 18:12
Hey guys I had an AWESOME day and I hope you guys didn't mind me not being able to chat to much while chasing after my own lil rascals :p
Thanks so much for hosting it, you have such a beautiful home and heart and look forward to doing it again :)
It was no problem piocking you up Bec, I don't mind at all and to Narrelle, Jo, punky and everyone elses name that escapes me I enjoyed meeting you all and getting sooo clucky with all the babies :bee:
oh and alpha - thanks for those clothes!!! you're a love! IF my tiny boy ever grows they'll be awesome :D - great stuff
PunkyDiva
24-06-2008, 21:10
Thanks AP for an awesome meet, was great to chat with your other half too, he's a bit of a hottie hey :p Your home is just beautiful and you should rightly be proud of it, I love your taste in furniture. I think you can wear the Hostess with the Mostest tag now, was just fab darrrllliiinnnggg :thumbsup:
Was wonderful to meet some more HB mummies and their delicious bubbas and toddlers and bumps. Glad everyone enjoyed it as can be quite daunting your first time but as we keep saying we don't bite, well not hard anyways:D and all like a good chat. I have regular meets at mine but it is a bit of a hike, half an hour from AP's but maybe youse could carpool or something sometime. Check out Frankston thread if interested though.
Anyways these kidlets are still up so off to hustle them all of to bed and grab some zzz's as well. Been a busy day for moi with Guides going to firestation(lotsa yummy fireman)this arvo and then Macca's for end of term dinner. xxxPD
Thanks Alpha for an awesome awesome day.....
We had so much fun, Lily had a fantastic long (aaaahhhh) afternoon nap, always a sign she had a great day, and was in a great mood when she woke up...
You were a fantastic hostess and did really wellwith such a full house... dont think i could do that!
Thanks to your lil man for sharin all his toys...
And it was great to meet all the other ladies, meeting new people is always great and everyone was so lovely, and all the littleys gorgeous...
looking forward to meeting you all again...:yelclap:
alphafemale2901
25-06-2008, 06:55
Awwww you guys are so sweet ^^^.
It really was an awesome day and I enjoyed myself despite battling all my neurotic running around.
I don't know if I fit the title 'hostess witht he mostest' yet. I only made one offer of cuppas and then forgot all about it. I hope no-one was dying of thirst here yesterday. :doh:
I will definitely be doing it again in a couple of months.
OMG - Narelle you will have a rug-rat by the time we get together here again. :smiliedance:
Keep checking this thread for a future date, or if it gets puched behind I'll start another one.
Thanks everyone for making the alpha-meet such a success.
epiphany
25-06-2008, 08:46
It sounds like everyone had lots of fun! I'm definately in for next time, though (thank goodness tax time only comes round once a year because I'm *still* doing the books...argh!!).
sounds like it was a great turn out and everyone had fun...
i will def try and make it next time!!!
25-06-2008, 10:53
Skye has a cold so we couldn't be there, but hopefully we'll be there next time. I was looking foward to it.