View Full Version : Jan hot Mummys -June chat
kewlchicmum
01-06-2008, 04:15 PM
TabbyOh poor Kaite that's no good but I was like Min thinking that lactose intolerance resulted in diarrhoea not really vomiting but then again I am not really to sure. And it's hard if it's a perservatives or food allergy cause that takes time counting out her diet. Maybe seeing your Dr who might be able to refer you to some one who could help?
I hope she is better then the other day tho.:hugs:
MimHow is Josh going now without the Zantac's can I ask are they the same sort that we adults take I mean for the same reason? Prob a silly question I know.:o
LivesmumHeya darls how you doing getting any sleep how are all the little ones going? They are all just soooooo cute:sunshine:
MouseYour right I think us FIFO mum's just get on with it cause we took on the decision and we just go with it your dead right.:iagree: How is CC going I hope it's working well for you some times you just have to get on with it even if it's hard.
Wildatheart How you going with your :bfp: gee it's going really quick for you are you getting sorted?
Strawberryshortcake Sorry to hear about your grandmother :hugs:
UsWell not much happening Lachlan is getting another tooth and has a little rash around his mouth cause of it. I am getting excited now and just want to have the bub right here now. Well I am off to try and do some more scrapbooking Lachlan is sleeping but I guess as soon as I start he will wake up.
Tabby
02-06-2008, 04:53 PM
kewlchic: 8 weeks, not long to go now hun, your almost there!
Hope the little mans new toothies dont create too much trouble for him
Us: We went to the zoo today, its was just too beautiful to be inside and have been hanging to take Katie there as she loves tigers and lions, always running rnd saying ROAR, last few days even pretend play while crawling on all fours and going ROAR. and she grabs 2 little lion figurines and gets them together saying roar! and play fighting. Shes really getting into the pretend play rather early. So cute.
She absolutely loved the zoo! The tigers and lions were napping but she loved the rhino and went on to say rhino for the rest of the trip until we hit the penguins exhibit and there was one squawking away so she changed to that instead lol, I got her a little plush penguin there that makes the same noise when squeezed and of course its gone for nap with her. As usual she was a trooper, even getting to after 3 pm to get home for nap and not one complaint.
off to out my feet up! they hurt, so do the calf muscles from lots of up hill lol
Cordelia
03-06-2008, 11:13 AM
Morning everyone,
Had a great weekend at Rockingham but we came back with asthma, tonsilitis, cold, flu, you name it - we have it.
Caitlin is usually such a good sleeper but that was BAD!!!!!! Makes me very hesitant about going up to Karratha in a month or so's time. Anyway! We shall deal with it.
The zoo!! Coolio - it was BEUATIFUL weather after all those thunderstorms etc. yesterday!
how's your scrapbooking coming along kewlchic??
PS who called this jan hot mums!! I feel like starting a new thread called jan notsopleasanttolookat mums for those of us (eg. me) who don't fit in this category!!!
2s'nuff
03-06-2008, 01:37 PM
Strawberry...:hugs: hope the trip isn't too stressfull for you all
Cat...Once I've figured out a preservative free option I stick with it. Makes shopping lots easier.
Cordelia...You fit into this categiory well, so don't put yourself down!. :hugs: for the cr@ppy weekend pickups.
Tabby...even if your gp is hopeless you can still ask him to do a Lactose Intollerance poo test. I think it involves submitting a couple of samples. This way you'll know sooner rather than later if you're facing Lactose Intollerance. Getting into a specialist can cost lots and take some time. As for K missing out because she can't have choc milk, tell MIL that's rubbish. TJ can't have icecream, cheezles, flavoured milk, flavoured cereals etc, but she survives well without them all. My mum has an issue with TJ's LI, she sees it as a problem/label she'll have to wear for life. I just come back saying its a lifestyle. Just the same as choosing not to give the kids additives and preservatives (and she's the first one to give them cr@p when she's babysitting).
Bex....good to hear from you. You're very brave with 3 under 3.
Kewlchic...not long to go now.
Us...TJ's top K9's are almost through. She has started to eat a little more (fish nuggets have been the answer for the past few nights). This has resulted in some better nights. Last night bed at 6.30, woke at 2.30 then 5.45:smiliedance:.
She took a dive off her trike yesterday. DD1 was pushing her down the driveway on her little plastic trike and they got up too much speed. Of course TJ came off face first and nose planted for 10-15cm. As a consequence she's got a skinned upper lip and nose.
Took TJ for her first flu shot this morning, only a couple of tears and she was fine. DH on the other hand wasn't game to look...LOL.
Better go, lunch nearly over,
Lisa
3Divas&me
03-06-2008, 01:57 PM
Hi guys:wave: been off for a little while as our phone line has been down and as a result no internet access!! It has driven me wild not being able to have my bubhub fix!!
All is good- have had 3 nights in a row with Phoebe only waking once for a feed, would be nice if it continues.
Mum and I took Bridget to Kindermusik today- was fun and so cute! Bridget danced and sang and played instruments- she even took a liking to a little boy there who she would not leave alone- she kept hugging and kissing him- very affectionate she is- was really funny.
Better scoot- so much to catch up on with no internet for 4 days, talk soon.
kewlchicmum
03-06-2008, 06:02 PM
Tabby How is Katie going now darls I hope she is better on getting there.
Wow the zoo been thinking about taking Lachlan but he keep thinking he is to young to really enjoy it so maybe not kewl. But I think that I might be to big to enjoy it now lol:rolleyes:
Cordelia Oh no that's no good you all came back :barf: there is so much going around right now well at least you will get over it all sooner it that is a way to think? :( Scrapbooking well set up the dining room table and looked at it and could not get into it so packed it all away but thinking that I might get it all back out and at least it sitting there looking at me I might.
Mouse Oh poor lill TJ you will have to get a pic it's her first real stack save if for her 21st gee I am a meanie :devil6: No really I do hope alright. How did she go getting her K9's was it worse then the norm teeth?
Livesmum Woho 3 nights in a row :smiliedance: lill Phoebe that's great it will stay that way for you.
Us Well not really a good night last night Lachlan didn't go to sleep yesterday at all:eek: and so we had showers early and dinner early cause he was grumpy pants and he fell sleep at 6.30pm so I put him to bed he woke at 10.30pm then at 12.30pm both times he went back to sleep then woke at 1.10am and didn't so I got up gave him a bottle and he stayed awake till like 3.30am man oh man........but I made sure that he had a sleep today it took a while but I won.
dragonflyblu
03-06-2008, 07:11 PM
It has been awhile since we have been on here. For some reason I am really busy... with only 1! how do you do it liviesmum with 3!!!
Kewlchicmum it is so close now! I know I say I a very busy but I must admit that Clea is getting easier now that she understands more. I think its a great age to have another baby as they will grow up so close. And besides you are still in practice from recently having a new born.
Tabby Hope Katie feels better soon and the food thing improves with the new diet. Clea has never had chocolate, never had packaged or prepared foods except for bread sticks, rice cakes and a few really plain things. BUT she does eat ham and bacon sometimes, very hard to avoid here in germany, so this has sugar and god knows what else in it. She only eats natural yogurt, although very occasionally she has natural yoghurt with some fruit (biodynamic) basically we cook everything, dont use any pre-made sauces etc. I dont think she is missing out. her "lollies" are berries and other fruit. She has cream with fruit sometimes.... food is such a hard thing. I don't think clea is missing out by not eating cakes or icecream. Once you get used to it, it becomes really easy to think of 'treats' that are still nutritious. Sorry that was a really long answer! Its something I think about quite a bit. I am mostly concerned that early introduction of things that speed up the system (sugar, preservatives etc) can lead to behavioural problems and allergies. I think its better to not risk it.
teeth ... clea has 10 I think. She wont let me look at the back ones, hard enough to get the tooth brush in there, and when I put my finger in she bites me! How does everyone brush their teeth!!!! I am going crazy trying to brush clea's molars!
Tabby
04-06-2008, 08:26 PM
dfb and mouse, yes your both correct, not such a big deal as mil thinks! I started today with mixed dried fruit for snack and wow did she love it! Yum yum all the way through lol.
Thanks for the support, nice way of putting it mouse, as a lifestyle :thumbsup:
DFB: thanks for the support and tips, I had already decided to think the way you do, treats can be nutritious etc. It will be our way regardless of test results anyhow :thumbsup:
Katie has had her own tooth brush for 3 weeks now, she brushes when I do and when in the bath, for us its more about getting used to it that actual hygiene. She rubs it around in her mouth and I just let her go. In about 2-3 months will try to slowly get her to do it properly.
Mouse: We were off to flu needle this week, keep forgetting to book! Want the flu needle and the allergy test.
first flu needle? how many to end? I didnt realize was consecutive one.
Hope the better nights continue for you AND get even better!
Poor TJ! lol shes certainly getting into the rough and tumble early! Glad shes okay.xxx
Kewlchic: Shes got a horrid bum rash today from burning poos again! I always asummed teeth but with mouse saying before maybe its part of her allergy..time will tell once get to gp spose. thanks for asking.
Hope Lachlan sleeps better tonight for you xx
I wandered if too young for the zoo, but my goodness no! Then again katie is a HUGE animal fan so might be the difference there. As said before she even pretends to be a lion, crawling rnd all fours and roaring so She was right into it, just need go early so you can get the most of it without the arvo nap grumps coming, we got home just in time for the nap so all was good.
Oh and picnic lunch on the grass? just divine!
seagulls for them to chase too lol
liviesmum: Glad your net is sorted! We have been on and off for days with previous ****ty weather and that was enough for me never mind 4 days off lol
Hope the nights with bub continue for you
Cordelia! Welcome back, sorry to hear not well though :hugs: hope your all feeling better soon
woah mammoth post!
HI to all and hope everyones well
2s'nuff
05-06-2008, 09:25 AM
dfb and mouse, yes your both correct, not such a big deal as mil thinks! I started today with mixed dried fruit for snack and wow did she love it! Yum yum all the way through lol.
Thanks for the support, nice way of putting it mouse, as a lifestyle :thumbsup:
Katie has had her own tooth brush for 3 weeks now, she brushes when I do and when in the bath, for us its more about getting used to it that actual hygiene. She rubs it around in her mouth and I just let her go. In about 2-3 months will try to slowly get her to do it properly.
Mouse: We were off to flu needle this week, keep forgetting to book! Want the flu needle and the allergy test.
first flu needle? how many to end? I didnt realize was consecutive one.
Hope the better nights continue for you AND get even better!
Poor TJ! lol shes certainly getting into the rough and tumble early! Glad shes okay.xxx
Something else to add to the dried fruit mix is 'Craisins'. They are dried cranberries which are good for the Urinry Tract. We all love them. I think you can get them in both Coles and Woolies. I buy the 'Ocean Spray' brand.
Like K, TJ has a toothbrush she plays with - brushing her teeth, brushing her hair...I won't be worried about real cleaning for a while.
The flu needle is 2 injections a month appart.
Another ok night in our house. TJ woke at 12 then 5. She's eating lots better now, up at the big table in her highchair feeding herself.
Take care,
Lisa
kewlchicmum
05-06-2008, 02:46 PM
Dragonflyblu You know what :iagree: with you I am now not stressing so much having a bub cause Lachlan too is at that age were he understands more and is really coming into his own little self now. And ya your also right I am still in practice from him being a little bub....but in saying that my friend has a 4 month old who I have still not had a hold of I :rolleyes: I just can't get over how little he is and a guess a little scared to hold such a little bub. Not that I think I will have any probs holding my own little bundle. But you do forget how little they all once were.
Oh dragonflyblu glad you brought up the brush the teeth subject I to am like you.
Tabby What a good idea I never thought of dried fruit but I might go get some and see how Lachlan likes them cause he does love fruit.
I might try what you do with Katie and her brushing her teeth and see how Lachlan goes with it good idea :thumbsup: hope little Katie is going great guns.
Mouse Craisins so they are good for us to Mouse? wow I will have to go get some and start using. :yelclap: for another ok night it sounds like it might be getting easier for you don't what to say it to loudly for you tho not just yet.
What about nuts are they to young for them :confused: I am not to sure does any one know?
Us Just had mum come stay with us for the night it was good didn't really not much just hung round home she did some home cooking :chef: yum yum spoilt I know but it was good to have the adult company DH is still away he is way for 3 weeks this time 2nd week.
3Divas&me
05-06-2008, 02:51 PM
Only heard about craisins the other day mouse but did not see them when I went shopping- I think they would be nice!
Phoebe is still sleeping well- did not wake til 5:24 this morn- that is our longest block so far.
Took Olivia to the dentist today- OMG her teeth are bad- she has holes everywhere, they are begining to decay- the lady said she thinks her teeth never developed properly and told me to start saving for orthodontic work!!!
I feel bad as I am pretty anal when it comes to cleaning teeth but the dentist also said something about the formula when Olivia was a baby was being made with higher levels of flouride which can have a negative effect on your teeth if they have too much? Apparently the formula now days is fine but 7-8 years ago wasnt.
Anyways, Bridget is good when she is not screaming at people and chucking wobblies when she doesn't get her own way- Wobblies which involve head banging any hard surface- walls, floors, doors etc!
Better fly- more personals later:wave:
2s'nuff
05-06-2008, 04:30 PM
Kewlchic...Craisins are dried-sweetened cranberries. I find eating them lots more pleasant than drinking Cranberry juice:no:.
From the pkt:
-Craisins are a naturally fat-free snack
-Eating 1/3 cup a day may help maintain urinary tract health
-are a source of antioxidants
They are also one of the few dried fruits (along with sultanas) that do not contain preservative. Most (dried apple, apricots etc have 220).
Liviesmum...they are a blue pkt found in the dried fruit section of the supermarket.
TJ's always getting a plastic bowl out and going over to the cupboard where they are kept. She loves them. Be warned, when not chewed, they go straight through and come out nice and plump in the nappy, LOL.
Tabby
05-06-2008, 09:22 PM
Mouse: Thanks for that, the dried cranberries sounds yum! Might even like them myself
liviesmum; DS2 was like that, his teeth were horrid from the get go of his first baby teeth! Came through a horrible grey colour, hes full on the tooth hygiene but I think hes unlucky and got his fathers tooth genes, not nice at all for him later on.
kewlchic: Nuts are still not recommended because if they arent chewed well they can go down the wrong hole and create choking / blockage and/or suffocation.
Till about 3 is unsafe? Correct me someone if am wrong.
I have given smooth peanut paste here so far is all and made satay beef with peanut paste etc as we are pass the peanut allergy stage...
dragonflyblu
06-06-2008, 03:58 AM
yay i love dried cranberries. I might get some tommorrow.
Just a quick post, it is right before Cleas bedtime so I expect a big fall/cry/naughtiness or something soon. Just got Clea a little umbrella stroller, she loves them. i know it is for bigger kids but she always tries to steal other kids one's and today she kicked up such a big tantrum in the shop (of course everyone in the shop thought it was cute!!! ) so I just had to buy it for her... my goodness have I started something bad? yell mummy will buy it???? :laughing:
Well this week at crabblegruppe we saw a girl who has always been the same height as Clea, they are a few days apart in age. Now this girl is at least a half a head taller. It has only been 4 weeks since we saw her last!
yep the screaming has began, gotta go.:crying:
Cordelia
06-06-2008, 08:37 AM
mmm craisins.. DH knows what these are and has got quite excited at the prospect of me getting them :laughing:
teeth - caitlin only has 4 still!!!!!! however, another 3 have come and gone again. We've been brushing Caitlin's teeth for a while. Probably need to be more consistent though. I've never had a filling or anything wrong with mine so I hope she gets the same!
tabby - best wishes with sorting out katie's diet. hoep she's feeling better.
tantrums... oh my gosh they have just heated up this week. It might be because I've been sick and haven't had the energy but maaaaaaaaan... she does not give up and she hurts me!! She digs her fingernails in. owww... it feels like a cant distract anymore as well. I used to put the object out of sight and give her something to play with but now she doesn't forget. i guess it's only goign to get worse!
dragonfly - do you mean a toy stroller for dolls? Caitlin LOVES them too.. her nanna has one at her house that Caitlin pushes around and puts dolls in for hours.
kewlchicmum
06-06-2008, 12:36 PM
Mouse Sounds like you got everyone on a roll with the craisins :laughing:
Liviesmum Gee that is no good about Olivia's teeth they are just her baby teeth tho hey? Her adult teeth will be alright tho? :confused:
Tabby I have been worried about peanut paste as well but that is prob better then nuts. :rolleyes:
Cordelia Tantrums well Lachlan has started them as well he is telling me off the way I tell him off...you gota try real hard not to :laughing:.
Has any one else's bubs started what I guess is the :hissy: 2's??
Us Quite day today i think not feeling to well in the tummy might wash up all bub's cloths and bunny rugs and stuff better start getting ready real soon otherwise bub's will be here before I know it. :eek:
Cat13
06-06-2008, 08:30 PM
Mmmmm, craisins sound yummy. Cameron loves his sultanas so I'm sure will be a hit (although as mouse mentioned not sure why I bother since he does just swallow them whole and they go straight through to his nappy)
Tantrums - he definitely is worse when his teeth are bothering him or he's overtired. But he actually seems to be getting over them alot quicker than he used to. He'll be screaming with tears rolling down but stops pretty quick when he looks for our reaction and sees there isn't one.
Teeth - we don't really brush properly yet either. Would be a mission impossible. He has his own which he plays with in the bath and gets to use when he 'helps' me brush my teeth.
Will leave it there. MIL is staying with us for a visit (from WA where she tells us you Perthies had heaps of rain recently) so not much free time this week. Cameron is certainly lapping up the extra attention though and an extra set of arms to hold him is great!
Hope everyone has a great weekend.
Tabby
06-06-2008, 08:56 PM
tantrums:
2 days ago ours started when Katie went to bite me! and again this morning. Both times were when she couldnt have what she wanted. So yes I would say here we go, the fun begins lol. The best of luck to us all for a very quick passing of biting, tantrums and scratches etc
Nothing much to do other than be stern and let them know in no uncertain terms that they shouldnt do it and hopefully will pass soon. :fingerscrossed:
So far Katie has been told twice and we havnt seen it since the 2nd attempt. She went to tonight but change mind so hopefully shes caught on fast its a big no no.
kewlchic: Hope your feeling better xx
DFB: Mum got Katie a stroller last crissy in prep for the dolly stage, as yet we arent there, shes not even remotely interested in the pram lol
Cordelia: Hope that nail digging is very short lived for you. OW!
Cat: You might be on to something with the teething / tantrums. Katies been getting the last 2 through with trouble and also the biting started...interesting to see if is.
Not much here.
Off to the boss's for barby lunch tomorrow, The guys wanted to get together to talk computers so we decided us two women & Katie will eat while the computer nerd DH's play with the comps lol
Sunday: Landlord finally removed 2 dead trees from the front so will tidy all that up again get it looking lovely ( like it was pre baby ) :thumbsup:
Happy weekend all xx
3Divas&me
06-06-2008, 09:32 PM
Hi ya- just a quickie as I am tired and need to get to bed!
Just on the teeth of olivia's- One of her back molars which is of course the worst is an adult tooth so that is being fixed up immediately. In regards to our bubs and cleaning their teeth now It is important to use age appropriate tooth paste and do not let them eat it!! That was another thing that was mentioned by the dentist the other day- kids that suck on the toothpaste tube are at risk of damaging their teeth due to the flouride! I rmember Olivia enjoying a good old suck on the tooth brush with a bit of tooth paste- too much is not good!
Hello to you all :wave: will get in here and do personals when I have time and not so tired!
wild at heart
06-06-2008, 11:14 PM
HI all,
I have been quiet of late. I hope all is well with everyone.
I had my 18 wk scan on wed and they had to refer me to a specialist foetal medicine unit to do another scan and review of the results as they found an abnormality with the bubs lungs, possibly leading to problems with the heart. The verdict is that if growth inside left lungs continues to grow then bubs may have heart failure but it may rectify itself in utero. As you can imagine we are freaking out but we are not crying anymore. We have our fingers crossed for a healthy bubs. We have monthly scans in brisbane at the foetal medicine unit to make sure the growth inside the lungs is not growing. The goal is to get me through the pregnancy as possible, so here's hoping all goes well.
Sorry to sound all doom and gloom but I just wanted to explain why I am "in the distance". Sometimes I find it hard to post in the "due in.." section, so I may look in here from time to time.
Alex is wonderful and is continuing to be a source of joy and we realise how lucky we are that we have him in our lives. What a miracle all babies are!
Goodnight.. I am off to sleep.. X
wild ... sorry to hear that bubs#2's scan wasn't great. I hope that the next scan will show things in more detail and give you a better idea what to expect. Mostly I hope that it all turns out ok. Feel free to post in here whenever you want. :hugs: :hugs:
tantrums/biting ... josh loved to bite me from about 10 months! If he was tired, grumpy or just wanted my attention I got bitten. I had little bruises all over me. A couple of months ago we mentioned it to his paed and he suggested time out in the cot for bad behaviour like that. We'd already tried getting angry and placing him on the floor ... it hadn't worked. Since we did time out in the cot (which for this age means separation from mum/dad) he's bitten us maybe 3 times. So, he's virtually not needed any time outs and no bad associations with the cot or anything. I highly recommend it.
teeth ... I thought kids weren't meant to have toothpaste til 18 - 24 months. Was I wrong? I rarely brush Josh's teeth but I do use a wet facewasher after meals once or day or so - that's what the M&CHN recommended at 12 months. I should work it out cause Josh now has 15 teeth! He got 3 eyeteeth last week. Now just 1 eyetooth to go until his next lot of molars which hopefully are a long way away!
us ... it's been a busy few weeks. Work has been long hours, but in the last couple of days I've got out a bit early so I'm feeling a little more human. Josh continues to sleep through the night without problems which is just amazing given his history. I still can't get used to him lying in bed on his pillow and letting me put the sheet & the quilt over him. He's growing up. :crying:
Josh cried in creche during Church last Sunday and they had to come & get us. He's never done that before. Then yesterday mum took him to creche at the gym (where he goes for 1 hour 1 - 2 times a week) and he cried when she left. Then last night when mum dropped him home he bawled when he realised my parents were leaving and he had to stay. It took us over 5 minutes to calm him when they left. He was tired yesterday, but I do hope this trend doesn't continue and worsen. It's hard enough as it is to leave him.
kewlchicmum
07-06-2008, 11:57 AM
Cat Oh what a good thought I never thought about Lachlan and tantrums with teething I will have to keep a eye on that as he has 2 bottom teeth coming up next to each other and 1 is a eye tooth. But I have noticed that he is worse when he is over tried glad I picked up on one thing. :rolleyes:
Tabby Hope you have a lovely barbie the weather looks good for it. :sunshine:
Wildatheart My heart and thoughts go out to you darls :hugs: it is a very hard time for you right now I know I have been there with Lachlan different thing tho his was to do with his brain more fluid on the left side and it did not look good at the 1st scan 12-14 weeks but were told it could sort itself out most do. Then at the 20 week scan the dr told us that the fluid was the same amount had not gone up of down so we thought that was good we were in the same boat then the day after got a call from a professor from king eddy hospital saying that they wanted to do blood tests and amio and mri's and that I needed to come in that day right away I was s***ing myself and my DH had flown back to work. As it turned out the dr who told us that it was the same amount of fluid on the left side lied to us cause she could not bear to see our faces........Man I was :banghead: not happy to say the least well to cut a long story short we had all the tests under the sun and checkups we started thinking good thoughts and we have a beautiful baby boy Lachlan who has no problems what so ever is 100% normal in every way if any thing he is a little ahead in some areas. So if you ever what to talk I am all ears cause I sorta know what it's like and talking really does help. :hugs:
Mim Sounds like you need a good :sleeping: darls hope you have a nice and quite weekend just chilling
Tabby
07-06-2008, 03:30 PM
wild: Thinking of you and with you for your next update scan that alls well as can be. :hugs:
mim: same here, I thought toothpaste was a big no until later too. We just brush with a wet tooth brush ( she attempts to brush I should say )
I offer a water after food as well, my understanding is that helps rinse the mouth out.
Could it be the teething thats in progress thats making him so clingy? Thats one of Katies biggest signs of teething, as soon as the teething pain is over shes back to normal.
kewlchic: Barbie was lovely indeed! He makes a yummy marinated chicken wing in the webber lol
They also had a lovely new play ground next door so we all went there after lunch to bask in the sun while Katie ran around.
My boss cant get over how happy Katie always is. She was laughing and giggling all the time. Told her thats her normal behaviour and she couldnt get over it.
Oh and she liked the chicken too, never seen her munch into chicken wings like that before lol.
230 here and down for nap but shes busy chatting away in there. Would have thought the park run around would wear them out wouldnt you!
Cordelia
07-06-2008, 10:23 PM
oh wild... how stressful for you. I really hope that everything turns out well but especially that you can be strong and have a good finish to the pregnancy. I'm so glad to hear that Alex is going so well!
Clinginess & teething - clinginess DEFINTELY goes with teething here. She has been teething for a week and hanging onto my leg everywhere I go. But yesterday and today, ti's over and she's been the happiest, most loveliest little girl. Playing by herself. (getting into the dog food, my music, the toilet... :laughing:)
mim - Caitlin won't have a bar of creche at our church. I've taken her twice and both times they've had to bring her out crying :o we have been going to the earlier service where there is no creche (her sleep is during the later service) but am thinking we should really be getting her in with the other kids her age. I'm planning to sit in with her for a few services? Then maybe leave for a while and come back... I dunno :confused: It's just impossible with her in church because she runs up the front and runs everywhere and we can't take her in the cry-room because of all the newborns. Too hard!!!!!!!!
tabby - sounds like you had a great day!! it was such nice weather. Cold tonight tho - we have the heater going!
3Divas&me
08-06-2008, 11:26 AM
Wild:hugs: thinking of you and praying all will sort itself out.
The dentist said the other day when I told her I had a 17mth old it was ok to introduce the milk teeth toothpaste with Bridget- she has a toothbrush and brushes in the shower with just water- she loves it-so cute.
Bridget is sick so we were up most of last night with her as she was just so unsettled- and of course with her up moaning and groaning Phoebe was awake too- so feeling very deflated today!:sleeping:
Cat13
08-06-2008, 12:02 PM
Some more :hugs: from me too Wild. Impossible to tell you not to worry so just sending best wishes that future scans show not as serious as suspected. The human body is an amazing thing and we live in times of amazing medical technology.
sleep - last week sleeping through until around 5am but unsettled again this week. Could be MIL visiting, teeth, weather or all of the above. Surprised me for his nap yesterday. I said it was sleep time and he waved byebye to everyone, followed me to his room, smiled through the nappy change, grabbed soft toy, smiled as lay him down and waved bye bye to me and rolled over for a snooze. If only every sleep was as easy. I find timing is everything with him - a bit early or late and it can be a real pain.
talking - Cameron's newest word is 'mole' :laughing:. He always points at the large freckles/moles DH and I both have several of and so we tell him what they are. I only hope we don't run into anyone with a big mole when we are out and about for him to loudly point it out! His favorite word though is 'gone'. Especially hiding food under his plate and then announcing 'gone'!
Off to a tupperware party now. Hopefully doesn't end up too costly but not much chance of that since there are quite a few bits and pieces I 'need'.
2s'nuff
09-06-2008, 01:44 PM
Wild...:hugs::hugs::hugs: hope the next scans show some improvement
Tabby...Yah for getting to tree's out. I've got a few more plants (sun tollerant) ready for you if you're interested. Finished the roll of film with your photo's on yesterday, so once I've got it developed we can catch up maybe?
Liviesmum....:hugs:hope you have a better night tonight
DFB...TJ got a pram for her 1st birthday and loves it. She's always fighting to get a doll sitting in it's belt correctly and then fighting to get the pram through the gate.
Cat...one can never have too much Tupperware.
Tanties...welcome to the terrible 2's ladies! I remember DD1 started at about 18 months.
Us...Have had a couple of good, and one bad night with TJ over the weekend. She woke at 3 this morning then slept 'til 6. DD1 however was up at 5.15:hissy:. Got an invite to go out Sat night, but as always my babysitters (all 2 of them) are busy. Have got one other person to call to see if she can do it, :fingerscrossed: she can as I need a night out. The dinner is in Kalamunda though, will need a packed lunch just to get there, LOL.
Take care,
Lisa
kewlchicmum
09-06-2008, 02:07 PM
Cordelia How are you going with the whole M/S :barf: hope it's not to bad for you now darls it's not nice hey.
Liviesmum :hugs: To lill Bridget I hope she is better now. And you all get some much needed zzzzzz.
Cat Oh that is funny now cute I could just see Cameron running around calling everyone moly mole mole mole like off Austin Powers. :laughing: sorry darls.
Mouse Oh :fingerscrossed: for you darls I know what it's like trying to get a baby sitter if you didn't live so far away I would offer.
Us Heya all not much happening today gee what a storm we got early this morning was not nice laying in bed alone I got scared :o I only wish that DH was home at times like that.:rolleyes:
wild at heart
10-06-2008, 09:08 AM
thanks to everyone for the hugs and thoughts...
Alexander has been sick now for almost a week.. DR put him on ventolin but it hasn't started working properly.. and to make matters worse he is swapping between one and two days sleeps per day so its hard to know what he is up to on any given day.
He is still wonderful and cute.. loving all things farm animals.. sings ee-i-ee-o now
3Divas&me
10-06-2008, 10:49 AM
Cat- lmao over the mole word- reminds me of Austin Powers!!!!
Mouse- if it is not of your babies waikng its ther other:hugs: very difficult to cope sometimes. Hope you find a babysitter.
Kewlchic- counting the days down now- will you dh be having time off before bub arrives- he will need to be home incase!!
Bridget still has a cold- runny nose the worx!!! Phoebe is out of wack now at night- 6 nights of sleeping through were short lived!
Hope your all well, talk later.:wave:
kewlchicmum
10-06-2008, 10:53 AM
Morning everyone :wave: gee how cold is it. Were had t:sunshine: gone well I guess it's winter how did everyone go with the storm yesterday and early morning hope you are all still here.:D Hope everyone's morning is going well. Well we better be off going shopping :smiliedance: woho.
3Divas&me
11-06-2008, 10:29 AM
Where is everybody- busy huh?
Me- just tired- Phoebe is being a nightmare sleeping at night or should I say not sleeping at night. Bridget has a cold and always has snot coming out of her nose which she so lovingly wipes all over me! Its just grose!
hope you are all well, talk later:wave:
kewlchicmum
11-06-2008, 10:42 AM
Liviesmum Looks like it is just the two of us :laughing: hope you all are ok and bubs are not being to bad for you. I hear you on the tried note I can't sleep at all bub is soooooo active then and so is my heart burn.:rolleyes:
Us I have to work tonight :yes: and DH is still away so I have a good friend looking after Lachlan for me it's only till 9.30pm and I start at 3pm but I hate having to leave esp if it's not with DH is that funny? I know my good friend will look after him like her own and she has a little bub around the same age who is also a boy but I still don't like leaving him does it get any better or is this :bfp: talking? Or am I being a :crying: and should just get over it? :doh:
Cordelia
11-06-2008, 10:57 AM
June seems to be a slow month hey!!
my obstetrician appointment went well yesterday but I left thinking that he must think DH and I were neurotics, we just stressed about everything already!!! I'm only 9 weeks apparently which is very confusing but that's cool!
I only work 1 day a week but I called in sick today!! How naughty - I have reports due and in-laws arriving and feeling terrible. I didn't get to spend yesterday with Caitlin and I figure I have 73 sick days so I may as well use one!!!
Cat - hope your tupperware party went well and you're getting some better sleep. I loled at the new word!
mouse - hoep you found a babysitter. hope you have a great night! If we were any closer to Kalamunda you could have dropped the girls off here!
kewlchic - do you always work or have you just started the job? I think yuo're entitled to feel a bit teary about everything! If you can put it down to hormones then you can feel as tho you're not going quite so crazy!
3Divas&me
11-06-2008, 12:43 PM
:hugs: kewlchic- for the heartburn- not nice and gets worse as bub gets bigger- how many weeks now?
Cordelia- 9 weeks!! When does that make you due- apart from january- is there a date yet?
Just bored thats why I am here- gotta go do the shopping it is just so cold outside - I am not willing to face it!
kewlchicmum
11-06-2008, 12:54 PM
Liviesmum I have about 7 weeks I am 33 weeks now.:rolleyes: can't go quick enough:D have app with Dr on Friday and they are going to book my C/S so :fingerscrossed: it will be around 38-39 weeks as I don't think there is much room in me now :laughing:
2s'nuff
11-06-2008, 01:32 PM
Liviesmum...:hugs: hope P starts to sleep during the night for you soon. Boogey noses have been visiting our house lately too. Found TJ with a face washer (got off the washing pile) wiping her boogey infested nose the other day.
Kewlchic...:hugs: not long now. The last 6 weeks are the worst. When bub still has room for exercising and you're just waiting for the big day to arrive.
Cordelia...LOL at the 'sickie'. Good to hear all is well with the pg. Good luck with the IL's.
Us...as my luck always goes, I could have had 3 babysitters Friday night, but can't get one for Saturday night. I'm begining to feel like I will never socialise without kids in tow again. Maybe next time I'll have more luck.
Another yucky day here in Perth. My new carport/patio at the front of the house is still not finished, so we have to race to and from the car trying not to get too wet on these yucky mornings. TJ loves her Dorothy raincoat, but DD1 has developed and aversion to her Dora one. Must be another 'not cool' thing for schoolies.
Take care,
Lisa
Strawberry_Shortcake
11-06-2008, 02:40 PM
Liviesmum I have about 7 weeks I am 33 weeks now.:rolleyes: can't go quick enough:D have app with Dr on Friday and they are going to book my C/S so :fingerscrossed: it will be around 38-39 weeks as I don't think there is much room in me now :laughing:
I wouldn't be saying that lol. I said that a day before Tarni was born. She must of heard me lol. It will go quickly for you. I have some boys clothes if you need any. I had Talon in summer so not to sure whats in the bag. They will be going to vinnies otherwise. Pm me if you want them.
Strawberry_Shortcake
11-06-2008, 02:59 PM
Mouse – Tried to find the craisins in Coles today but didn’t find them. If you need a baby sitter for Saturday night please give me a ring. I’ll be only to happy to do it for you.
Wild – Thinking of you and praying all will sort itself out. As cat said medical technology is amazing these days.
Cat – I love Tupperware. Speaking of which i need to place another order and get a couple of replacements.
Liviesmum.... hope you have a better night tonight.
SammyG and Tiredmummy :wave: how are you.
:wave: everyone, Back from Queensland. Had a great time although Wednesday last week wasn’t all that good. It was great to catch up with the rellies. My parents finally saw their granddaughter for the first time while we were there. Not much else to report. My birthday was on monday. Had a very quiet one. Hubby gave me some nice pressies. All happy and sleeping through here.
dragonflyblu
11-06-2008, 06:32 PM
we have just finished a bout of gastro... hope its finished! Clea has been so good, vomity and pooey, but so cuddly. Poor little thing. I am exhausted from non-stop breastfeeding. :sleeping:
Kewlchicmum I dont think you are being silly about leaving lachlan with someone. I find it really hard. I want to return to work when we (if ever!) come home to Australia and will have to find day care or a nanny and I am already nervous about the idea even though I dont have a job and its only an Idea!!!!
Sorry no more personals. Am feeling a bit blah... a bit tired, a bit sick still, a bit teary, and very home sick. I just want to come home, but we have had some complications and so we are stuck here until we work out another plan. It is so frustrating.
dragonflyblu ... sorry to hear you've all been sick. I remember when josh had gastro in early january and I was still bf'ing, it was hard work. Also sorry to hear you can't just come home now ... hope you'll be coming home soon. :hugs:
kewlchic ... my mum is away so we've got a few different people looking after josh. my dh works from home and so he's here with josh and the babysitter and i still feel like i need to call multiple times a day to make sure everything is ok. so, it sounds like you're pretty normal :) I hope you get your c/section date soon.
cordelia ... it is ok to call in sick when you're pregnant and struggling. hope you feel on top of things soon.
liviesmum ... sorry to hear you have sickies :hugs:
us ... we went to my mums for dinner on saturday and josh played with his 16mo cousin for a couple of hours. His cousin got sick only hours later and we found out on tuesday morning that it is chicken pox!!! Josh is only 1 month shy of his chicken pox vaccination!!! grrr! So, he was rushed to the doctors for an urgent vaccination which he got just before the 72 hour limit. So, he may yet get chicken pox :crying: but at least he hasn't had any problems from the vaccination so far (it's been 24 hours). But, it throws our plans for next week into chaos as he was going to be looked after by a friend who is pregnant and has a 14 month old. So, now he can't go near either of them. bother.
Tabby
11-06-2008, 09:40 PM
Disappear for a couple of days and missed 2 pages!
Sorry to hear of those unwell and hope your feeling better soon
Rather short post as am knackered! all week has been extra busy at work so hard work for me, only 5 - 6 hrs a day but boy cleaning blinds is hard on my back when longer than my usual 3-4 hrs a day. Am hoping for a lull so can get a day off to recoup.
This is the first time in ages my back has played up :crying:
we've had some very heavy wooden blinds end of last week and this week so would say is due to that. not a lot can do. Just hoping its not meaning more surgery down the line for me.
DH is now working every alternate Saturday. Hate that! We only get the 2 days a week together as it is.
Will catch up more when I have less work.
Oh and land lord tomorrow to discuss new flooring so had to wash floors to show him just how bad they are even when so called " clean"
Just what i needed for the back.
sorry for the moan
3Divas&me
12-06-2008, 10:20 AM
Moan away Tabby- thats what we are here for- hope your back gets better.
Mim- Chicken Pox!! What a bummer- hope the needles worked- not much fun when you have a little one who will just want to scratch!!
Gotta fly, dh is home talk later
kewlchicmum
12-06-2008, 11:04 AM
Cordelia You go girl and you have a sickie your pregnant and should be looking after yourself and your growing bub. So your 9 weeks so when does that make you due dates? :confused:
Mouse What a bummer about the baby sitting thing :hissy: it's hard trying to find some one that you can trust and that does not have a busy life I had to work last night and DH would of been home to look after Lachlan but he is doing a extra week of work so had to leave Lachlan with a good friend who has a lill boy round the same age I was stressed hoping it was not going to be to much for her and that Lachlan was going to good which he was.
Strawberry :eek: Don't say that I don't want any lill packages just get not ready lol. Gee your a sweetie about the cloths.
Dragonfly Thanks for that I am starting to feel like I am normal I guess cause I am with him almost 24/7 and esp for 2 weeks while DH is away I get a little OTT. Hope you are feeling a bit better and it will happen you will come home soon enough it must be hard tho but darls keep your chin up :hugs:
Mim Oh no well it sounds like you might have got the needle in time :goodvibes: but still what a close call you just never know do you. Hope you get your plans sorted out in time darls.
Tabby Sounds like you need to :chillpill: darls and take some time out. Hope your back is better you have to be very careful esp of your back.
Us Well I am still stuffed after working last night my back and feet hurt and were not that busy must of been me standing on my feet for 6 and a half hours well I have to work Saturday night and then I think that will be it my boss wants me to finish up this month and not next she wants me to chill out and spend some time doing girlie things ie hair done nails before bubs comes along so I am thinking that might be a good idea I was going to work right up until my due date since it's like only a couple of shifts every 2 weeks when DH is home. But after last night and this Sat night I will be pooped.
Cordelia
12-06-2008, 12:37 PM
Well, my due date is now 14th January but he said most likely even later. He wants to book a caesarean for 1st January. NO WAY!!! Last night was the first night that I haven't had morning sickness!! I think it's because my mum brought round lasagna and soup for lunch and I ate sooo much. So maybe I need to have a bigger lunch rather than dinner.
mouse - I cant' believe that a) raincoats aren't cool!! and b) She's old enough to worry!!!!
Does anyone know where to get CHEAP gumboots for our kids?
mim - I hope hope hope you avoid the chicken pox... oooo dear!
has anyone decided NOT to get the chicken pox vax??
tabby: hope your back feels better. annoying when DH's (!) have to work weekends. mine does heaps of overtime which we need but we both get so annoyed at each other because he's tired and i'm just crabby at being alone.
Anyway, better go have a rest while DD is asleep!!
PS SHe has another tooth - that makes 5!!! WOW (not) teehee
2s'nuff
12-06-2008, 02:11 PM
Well, my due date is now 14th January but he said most likely even later. He wants to book a caesarean for 1st January. NO WAY!!! Last night was the first night that I haven't had morning sickness!! I think it's because my mum brought round lasagna and soup for lunch and I ate sooo much. So maybe I need to have a bigger lunch rather than dinner.
mouse - I cant' believe that a) raincoats aren't cool!! and b) She's old enough to worry!!!!
Does anyone know where to get CHEAP gumboots for our kids?
has anyone decided NOT to get the chicken pox vax??
PS SHe has another tooth - that makes 5!!! WOW (not) teehee
You'd better believe they know what's cool or not by 4/5. Have given some track pants to my niece already this year as DD1 refuses to wear them. Leggins are ok - track pants are not.:confused:
Good to hear you had a break from the MS, hope it continues. Can you push the CS back to 39 weeks rather than 38? My ob wanted to go as close to due date as possible with TJ, so I think I was 39 weeks.
Sorry, haven't been looking for gumboots so can't help.
LOL at the teeth. She'll get there in the end. TJ's top K9's are through, just the bottom to go.
Tabby...hope your back starts to feel better and that they approve the new floors.
Cat...bugger! TJ will be having her jab in 3 weeks. Most annoying about chicken pox is the 'incubation period' where you don't know if bub has it but you can't risk being in contact with people.
DFB...:hugs: hope you and C start to feel better soon.
Us...have got a fun night ahead checking for beaties in DD1's hair. Daycare had a notice up this morning. Our patio is finished:smiliedance:. After a nail/screw/tyre puncturing check I should be able to park under cover again.
Aries...haven't heard from you for a while. Can't remember your due date, but it must be coming up? Hope all is well.
Have a great day!
Lisa
quick post ...
cordelia ... (obviously) we decided to get the chicken pox vaccination in this household. My dh had it at age 23 and was really sick for 3 weeks. His mum had it in her 40's and got it in her brain requiring a stay in intensive care. So, it's definite vaccinations here. Of course I was fine when I got it at age 12 ... but poor mum who had 3 of us get it one after the other ... we each waited close to the maximal 3 weeks until the next one got it, so she dealt with it for 9 weeks in total! ouch!
Tabby
12-06-2008, 10:15 PM
Mim: Hope the needle helped avoid a dose for Josh
Is the chicken pox vax separate to the norm?
speaking off...will be booking in 18month vac for Tuesday and flu needle for friday!! ah poor love! but all for the good.
mouse: LoL ahh we with little girls all have that pleasure of whats cool and whats not coming in the not so distant future, the boys were so easy!
Cordelia: fingers crossed thats the last of ms for you!!!
liviesmum: hi! Hope phoebe is sleeping well?
kewlchic: Sounds like your tired hun. I think the early work end sounds like a good idea :hugs:
thanks all for the back sympathy! It feels a tad better now as work today was very slow and easy...tomorrow looks the same. WHEW! then a weekend to recoup.
Well a little lol
New washer dryer and freezer delivery tomorrow! woohoo!
These are all in prep for buying our own home in 2 yrs or so. that way we have all the major things out of the way and reasonably new ready for our new home. My theory: its easier on the finances to buy now rather than when we have a mortgage..... get these things now. Thats my excuse anyhow lol
off to hunt for a HUGE tv display cabinet on saturday and shop to fill the freezer.
then home to do all the washing in the new front loader. :yelclap:
oh and brought a electric blanket as with my disc disease I think the cold is whats annoying my back much more than usual :fingerscrossed: this helps
2s'nuff
13-06-2008, 01:54 PM
Is the chicken pox vax separate to the norm?
speaking off...will be booking in 18month vac for Tuesday and flu needle for friday!! ah poor love! but all for the good.
The only needle they have at 18 months now is the chicken pox vacc. K can have both needles on the same day. Will save you a trip to the doc's.
Us...had our first poo in the bath incident last night. TJ had been pointing at the shower while I ran the bath, but I told her she was having a bath not a shower. Well, she got her shower after all, LOL.
Checked DD1 hair last night, no sign of bighties which is good
Then had DD1 crying with a sore vagina (how her body reacts to additives & preservatives) at 10pm. Put her in bed with me and as she fell asleep at 11pm, TJ woke.....:hair:.
Our patio looks great. I can get to the car again without getting wet:smiliedance:.
Have a great weekend everyone,
Lisa
kewlchicmum
13-06-2008, 03:34 PM
Min I got the chicken pox a couple of years ago now and it was not a pleasant sight I had them every were and when I say every were they were there was not one part of my body inside or out that did not have calamine lotion on it very sad time :no:
Tabby Thanks for reminding me I have to get Lachlan booked in soon for his 18 month vac gee I would of almost forgot it :rolleyes: Ya and I am guessing it's a good thing to finish up after this month with work just wanted some thing to keep my mind off so will have to tell all my friends and relo's they will have to keep me busy . :laughing:
Wow you guys been shopping up big time good for you we just brought a bigger telly and are looking for a low line unit but have not had much luck let me know if you do.
Mouse You make me :laughing: your posts are always funny well prob not to you but they are to me lol I have a funny sence
we have not had a poo in the bath but I would prob so much I would wet myself. Sorry to hear you didn't have a good night sending :babydust2: sleeping dust your way oh can you send me some back. So your patio is all up kewl and now it prob will not rain for a wee while that's always the way.
Us Well we didn't sleep well last night Lachlan has 2 teeth coming up next to each other and with that and my heart burn and not being able to get comfortable gee :hair:
Cat13
13-06-2008, 08:02 PM
Mim, :fingerscrossed: Josh got the vaccinaton in time. My sister and brother and I all got chicken pox when I was 14. Very mild cases though so made the most of the week off from school!
Tabby, what a shopping spree! Seems neverending here but lately mostly for DH's 4WD. He's planning a 2 week trip with the boys next month from here to the tip of Cape York and I'm sure he's bought every accessory possible from shovel holders to a solar panel to run the fridge!
Mouse, touch wood we've not had a poo in the bath experience yet LOL. Bound to happen eventually. Hope you and Kewlchic get some better sleep tonight.
Cordelia, wow, another due date to count down too (even if it does end up changing!). And yay for the 5th tooth. Cameron has a new one too, his first molar. Brings us to a grand total of 8. Has his 4 front top teeth but only 3 of the bottom ones so the molar caught me by surprise but explains the recent grumpiness and bad sleep.
Hi to everyone else including those MIA in case you are still reading but too busy to post!
Tabby
13-06-2008, 09:37 PM
Mouse: We have had numerous poo accidents the last 6 months in the bath lol.
Katie gets quite upset when she sees it floating her way if I dont notice lol.
Ah thankks for the info re: needles. yay only one visit! and its granddad whos taking her while im at work, his idea which I was quite surprised at his offer. which is great as sometimes I think I get more traumatized than she does lol
yay for the clean patio! Im half way there, the front looks wonderful here, now just the back to do.
kewlchic: Im off to a discount place tomorrow if I get time for the lowline unit. Its a new one on welshpool rd advertised in last weeks sunday times for seconds/damaged and last of stock. all heavily reduced and if the ad is any thing to go buy I should find what we need at a good price, ill let you know in pm as soon as ive been there.
Hope your heart burn eases soon xxx I had it REALLY bad in the last 4 weeks but it eased as soon as bubs dropped well down so fingers crossed you get that relief soon. Also Lachlans teeth come through fast and some better sleeps for you both. xx
Cat: lol sounds like your dh gets right into the boys camping trips. nice with 2 weeks to cape york, Lucky man. Is it a boating/fishing camping thing? or just a road camping trip?
Well. Im pooped! I finished work again at 4 pm then came home to move and Install the washer and dryer both are now on a test run lol
Freezer is on and freezing up ready for tomorrows shopping to stock it.
Buys day tomorrow and no dh to help with his working saturday :(
food shop
swings from toys r us ( $200 - reduced by 100 and includes a slide )
visit furniture shop to start hunt for tv unit.
plus lots of little things to do!
Hope those with sleep issues get a good night and many more to come
Happy weekend all
Tabby
13-06-2008, 09:45 PM
Forgot to say how DH says Im now well and truly domesticated because of how Im so excited with the new washer / dryer and freezer.
Hes right...Ive had new ones before without that excitement..
Guess I must be married now haha
aries_moon
14-06-2008, 12:45 AM
Aries...haven't heard from you for a while. Can't remember your due date, but it must be coming up? Hope all is well.
I'm here, I'm here!! Just been my usual slack self :o
yep due date fast approaching.....I should have bubs in about one month's time. Is now looking like another c/s as I am badly suffering from SPD....it totally sucks. Some women are able to birth naturally with that condition, but I am at a point where I have to keep my legs parallell at all times, otherwise I'm in agony. Also the thought of having baby out at 39 weeks opposed to 42 again would be SO much better. I just need baby out. Kind of a bummer because i was really wanting to just enjoy this pregnancy...but oh well.
I promise to let you all know asap when he's arrived.
TABBY lol at the domestication.....but I know exactly what you mean. The same things excite me these days. with all the nesting going on lately too, my appliances are sparkling! lol
poo in the bath.......well occasionally he does one right before he goes in, I usually just wipe him standing up but seems to still have tiny floaters, ha ha. Been lucky he hasn't actually done one right in there though. My goodness I can't believe I just typed all that about poop in tub! too funny :laughing:
3Divas&me
14-06-2008, 02:59 PM
Just a quickie, have family staying as it is Phoebe's baptism tomorrow- so busy in my household atm.
I made the cake today with some helpful advice from the lovely sammy, so thought I would share a picture with you:
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=681130&l=b6737&id=739556304
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=681129&l=aaaa9&id=739556304
Cool hey, I feel so talented
Will chat when I have more time available to me- hope you are all well, we are still a bit yuck here, Bridget has been sick, now Phoebe is all snuffly and I have a sore throat- great!!
Cordelia
14-06-2008, 05:04 PM
That cake's gorgeous!! Move over sammy!!! :laughing:
Really good to hear from you Aries - hang in there!! Hope Xavier is well.
Cat13
14-06-2008, 07:38 PM
Great job on the cake liviesmum :yelclap:
Tabby, DH is mostly going on a road trip this time although I'm sure a fishing rod or two will be taken along. At first Cameron and I were meant to join him but decided best do it with the boys first to check it out and pick the best spots for us to visit when we make it a family trip next year.
Good to hear from you Aries & :hugs:for your discomfort. We actually often have the poos right before bath time too - lucky our shower head is the hand held hose type so makes it easy to give him a quick rinse off before he hops in the bath.
Mouse, any improvement with TJs eating or still plodding along?
Would love to hear what cute things all of your 17/18 month old troublemakers are up to these days. A few of Cameron's are:
- repeatedly pushing my & DH's faces together for a kiss
- tries to sing twinkle twinkle little star. He puts his hands up and wriggles his fingers and makes up babble that is actually reasonably in tune
- walking around staring up at the ceiling with a cheesy grin on his face (?!)
- makes a face of mock shock whenever he (or someone else!) burps or passes wind.
I do love this age. Can play proper games with them now and can see his imagination starting to grow.
Tabby
14-06-2008, 11:07 PM
lol Cat, Dont you just love this age?
Katie does the same mock shock horror face but not for the same reasons, hers are whenever she feels like it, very random lol
We also have the kiss push for mum and dad.
lol at the ceiling watch grin
what a trip that would be. Am sure Cameron will love it next yr when that bit older too.
1: walking past big brothers rooms and when door shut goes " shhh" and the finger to the lips for his sleep.
2: I Say lets change nappy and get a BIG responsive "no!" and run away up the hall giggling all the way knowing you will chase her
3: eating yogurt tub on her own and all the while going " yum yum yum yum yum" till its all gone.
4: climbing in to bed ( with my help) with daddy sunday morning and sitting on his head.
I could go on and on. She makes me laugh constantly ALL day!
More shopping today.
Paid for swings and delivered is Monday. DH home so what worked out well lol
Got new vac and cappuccino maker :thumbsup:
Almost at the end of our big buy spree :(
Ah well was fun while it lasted
I still have tomorrow with shelves for the laundry, not as much fun as the last few things.
liviesmum: awesome job on the cake!!! well done.
All the best for tomorrow.
areis! so sorry to hear of the SPD. Know only too well the extremity of how your feeling hun.
I did get some relief about 2 weeks before though, for some reason it just went! Just like that...
Fingers crossed it goes soon for you too and you get to rest well the last few weeks.xx
Have you been given a tummy support band? The one that pulls the joints back together to off some relief. Didnt work totally for me but did help a little and anything is better than nothing.
Kewlchic: I went for a drive today to go that place but couldnt find it..I think I got the addy wrong so will grab paper tomorrow in hope that its in there again. will let you know
liviesmum ... very cute cake! well done!
aries moon ... ouchies! I feel your pain. I remember the agony of SPD, but I found that once the epidural was in I had no more pain and actually after the birth I had almost no pain instantly. That lasted 3 months til I slipped and stretched my ligaments at the back again. But it does get better ... hope you get to have bubs at 38 or 39 weeks!
Cute things are too many to mention. I'm loving Josh at this age.
Yesterday morning he was tired 1 1/2 to 2 hours earlier than nap time. I had him on my lap when the phone rang (it was mum). Instead of reaching for the phone as I talked he seemed to be very sleepy. About 2 minutes into the call I said to mum, I think Josh is going to go to sleep. So I asked Josh if he wanted to go to sleep and in response I get a little soft grunt. Sure enough within another minute he was sound asleep in my arms and he slept for 1 1/2 hours once he was in his cot.
He just loves reading books himself. He will either sit in his book chair, on the floor crossed legged or he'll climb onto the couch & sit up like mummy & daddy. Then he'll open the book on his lap, turn the pages and go 'ooh!' and 'ahh!' at the pages, pointing and making all sorts of different sounds of glee. He's so funny!
If we sneeze or say ouch because we've hurt ourselves he thinks it is hilarious ... he will giggle & giggle. It's hard to stay upset about being hurt in those circumstances.
Last night we went to my father in law's (Joshie's Pop) 70th birthday. Josh has been wary of him in the past and you may remember me talking about Josh's hysterical crying in Pop's presence. That hasn't been an issue for a couple of months, but when we arrived at the party yesterday Josh was greeted by his Pop with "Hello JJ, how are you?" and in response Josh screamed, and screamed and screamed. I think what happened was that he was overwhelmed by so many people (it was quite crowded) and then my FIL was quite loud in his greeting ... anyway it wasn't the best start to the party. It took us over 5 minutes to calm Josh down. Once he was calm he had fun. He even gave Pop a kiss goodbye.
Strawberry_Shortcake
15-06-2008, 08:27 AM
Liviesmum – The cake is gorgeous. I hope Phoebe’s baptism runs smoothly for you.
Aries – So lovely to hear from you. Wow 4 weeks to go.
Tabby – Its lovely when you get new stuff isn’t it. Oh I read in another thread that your TTC. Good luck with that hun.
Yep I must agree this age is great. He does alot of funny things but to many to list here. Just a few.
T1 has a toy phone and he’s always puts it up to his ear and has a good old chat. Its so cute. Another one is when he hears the electric roller door go up he knows daddy’s home so he bolts to the door saying dada lol.. T1 also love dancing, so whenever there is a catchy tune he’ll dance, and when he wants to watch hi5 he'll put his hand up in the air and say hi Oh another thing he does, when he passes wind he’ll look at us and start laughing. Cheeky monkey..
T2 is full on rolling. T1 left his bag of sandwiches on the lounge room floor the other week and T2 rolled all the way till she got to it. She’s almost 6 months. Boy the time has gone sooo quickly. T1 also had his 2nd flu shot the other day. T1 LOVES daycare, so that’s a good thing. He’s really coming out of his shell and also noticed he’s getting some habits from daycare.
All is great here, everyone sleeping through the night but must admit its starting to get a little fresh in the mornings. Anyway better go T1 is still sleeping and T2 is in my bed chatting away and I have a smelly bum to change.
Kel
2s'nuff
15-06-2008, 11:03 AM
Aries...:hugs: hope the last four weeks fly by for you.
Liviesmum...fantastic cake! Hope you have a great day today!
Strawberry...great to hear T1 is enjoying daycare. Are you enjoying having a break too?
Cat..TJ's eating has improved since I took the front off her highchair and sat her up to the big table. She feeds herself everything and gets grumpy at me (hits me away) if I come anywhere near her.
Tabby...shopping sprees are great while they last! Enjoy all your new appliances.
Cute things...
-TJ sings with actions Twinkle Twinkle, baa baa black sheep (starts nodding her head the moment you start to sing), Open Shut them - she has most of the actions right and in the right order and 5 Little Ducks - though she yahs after every '...came back'
-Today it's raining and she's walking around singing 'raining, raining'. I think it's supposed to be 'It's raining it's pouring'.
- The other morning she was happily unpacking my work bag. She got the apples out and was saying 'cold, cold'. Sure enough they had just come out of the fridge.
Us...Went to a Bessimer party yesterday and bought a caserole dish:o. Will have to hide it from DH for a while as I put in a tupperware order on Friday too:D. It's a wet day here in Perth, so will be trying hard to keep the kids amused all day. TJ's still not sleeping through. We have some better nights in amongst the cr@ppy nights. My biggest worry is while she's still having milk during the night she's not going to toilet train. So I'm trying to find the energy to tackle CC at 3/4am in the morning. DD1 started TT just before she was 2, and I'd love to be done with nappies early in the new year.
Have a great day,
Lisa
well, we didn't escape chicken pox unfortunately. josh has chicken pox and he was quite miserable for a few hours til we realised he'd got it ... he's a bit better after some panadol. poor baby.
Cat13
15-06-2008, 11:36 AM
oh dear Mim ...poor Josh :no: Hopefully it's only a mild case
Loving the 'cute' stories everyone. Alot of them reminded me other cute Cameron moments - especially the talking on the phone Strawberry (or the TV remote control!) and also the dancing. And this morning he made the connection between hurting his finger and getting a kiss to make it better. The next 10mins were spent with him pretending to hurt his hand and shove it into my face for kiss :rolleyes:
kewlchicmum
15-06-2008, 12:21 PM
Heya all :wave: just a quick one hope you are all enjoying your weekend it's raining like cats and dogs here so I am off to do some baking :chef: Mmmm we will see how it all goes :rolleyes: DH is home so I am very happy :valentine: about that even if it's for a week. Had my Dr app and I will tell you all about it later.:yes:
Cordelia
15-06-2008, 07:33 PM
poor josh!! :( I hope he gets a light dose maybe having had the injection? poor you :/
Cute things:
wellllll!!! she was watching DH clean the toilet so she went up to our ensuite bathroom and grabbed the toilet brush and started cleaning our toilet!!!! (and then she brushed her teeth with it but that's another story..!!)
So yeah, mainly helping with jobs. I was up a ladder changing globes and then next thing she's up the ladder wtih a globe too.
annnnnd
actions to songs like mouse said too!! and she sings "row row row" and attempts the "merrily " merrily" bit.. oh and "ee i ee i o" for old macdonald
We went to "tropical twist" today in Myaree... an indoor playground. highly recommend it!! its the 3rd I've been to and the best by far. $7.00 for Caitlin
mmm toilet training! Caitlin has done 3 wees on the potty in the last 2 weeks. But usually squats and does her wee as she sees me getting the potty - toh!!
strawberry - that's great about the rolling! she's such a cutie!
better go and be sociable with the in-laws ;)
dragonflyblu
16-06-2008, 01:41 AM
liviesmum :yelclap: nice cake. I couldn't work out what the bubble thing (car thing) was from the top shot. I was looking for ages trying to figure it out before i realised there was another photo!:laughing: It looks great.
poos in the bath. So funny. We havent had one yet, so far clea is pretty routine.... hahaha poo conversation!!!
Out of curiosity how often do you bath bubs. I bath Clea every night, but mums at playgroup only bath once a week and sometimes longer. It seemed strange to me, cultural thing? I just dont know now. I figure she loves it and its like playtime in water. They saw it like a chore. hmmm
and the big news is.... I am coming home...tickets booked. Clea and I are coming back and DH will stay for a bit. I am applying for work and if I get a job he will come straight home to be stay-at-home dad. He does freelance as well and can work at night/weekends. But I dont have a job yet. Just a ticket to Hong Kong, 2 nights in a 5 star hotle and a ticket to Sydney. I am soooo homesick I cant wait.
This post is already huge and all about me! so just a quick cute thing..... I say "where's daddy?" and she holds her palms facing up and looks wide eyed and shakes her head and says "daddy" in a very clear almost posh voice.
Keep the cute things coming. I love reading them.
tired*mummy
16-06-2008, 10:55 AM
Havent posted in ages... been run off my feet.
Mim - Poor Josh... hope he is feeling better soon.
Us... well its been really busy, especially with DH's new job, he is around much to help out. Cant wait til school holidays. Only 2 more weeks. Then i might get a sleep in lol. Sierra is 17mths today. Its gone so fast. She is starting to chuck tantys & crack it when she doesnt get her own way or get things taken off her etc. Cute things she does.... Calls DH nanna :laughing::laughing:. He just says i'm not nanna i'm daddy to her. Very funny though. She also climbs into her highchair by herself... so i now know when she wants something to eat. She stands in front of the tv with her hands clasped behind her back while she watches it, thats very cute & her dancing is just hilarious. Am trying to record it but whenever i get my phone out to do it she stops. She has also become a bit more fussy with food. Wont eat ANY meat, hates it. Spits ot out or puts it on her highchair tray. Will only eat a bowl full of vegies at dinner. Which i spose is a good thing in a way.
DD2 split her head open the other night... DH & I were having a night out @ the movies & the girls were at MIL's & we got 500metres down the road from dropping them off & MIL rang to say she had fallen on a rock. So had to take her to the dr's to get it glued. She had kinder photos 2 days later which i was abit upset about cos she had this big purple bruise & lump & a big scab in the middle of her forehead. Could have been worse though. So happy it wasnt!
Better go before this post gets longer & longer.
2s'nuff
16-06-2008, 01:40 PM
Mim...:hugs: for poor J. Hope it's only a mild case
Cordelia...we know all about climbing too. If I leave the ladder out or any little stools out in the kitchen, we climb up onto them, or drag them across the room to reach things on the cupboard. Don't worry about the wee on the floor, shows she is starting to get the idea of wee and the potty. She'll get the order sorted out soon. TJ just sits on the potty for about 2 seconds and is off again, it's a great game!
DFB...:smiliedance: on coming home. When's the big day? As for bathing, aside from newborn, my girls have always had a daily bath. And they say the Poms are bad for baths, I'd hate to see thet state of my kids after a week without a bath, LOL.
Tired*Mummy...hugs for DD2, hope her head heals quickly
An okish night here. TJ woke twice, but DD1 slept through, waking after 6. Why she wakes at 5.30 on the weekends is beyond me. I did lots of cooking yesterday, nothing muh more I could do with the rain.
Cooked Mornay and Pumpkin soup for the kids. Then Beef Strog for my tea. Made cornflake biscuits with DD1 thinking the'd be great for her to take to school. Unfortunately she decided she didn't like them:no:, so I've got a batch of biscuits to eat myself:confused:.
Have a great day!
Lisa
Tabby
16-06-2008, 10:29 PM
Strawberry: Yes have not been on anything to avoid pregnancy but not making a deal of it either, more a if it happens it happens :thumbsup:
Glad Talon is enjoying daycare. Its so good for them and us for some time apart.
yay for T2 rolling too!
Mim: hope its a mild dose for Josh and nothing too bad. Might explain is falling asleep your lap the other day and hysterics at the party? Katie is usually clingy and easily upset a few days before getting unwell.
Mouse: Would also love to be out of nappies by the new year. Really need to get the idea into actual doing soon for us, shes got the idea to "poop" on the potty as she sits on it and says poop and not long after she actually does one so I think we are close to the understanding which means we can start.
Yes, hope this weather goes soon, we have a swing set im ( i mean Katie ) is dying to get set up and played on lol
kewlchic: how did the app go? I didnt get the sunday times for that address! I totally forgot sorry, will get this weekend.
Cordelia: How great that Caitlin has already done a couple of wee's on the potty!
DFB: once a week!!!! My goodness im shocked actually. Here we bathe every night, its been part of the routine since she was born.
For us its our special time, I sit beside her on the floor and talk and play after washing her & her hair ( hair every 2nd night ). She looks forward to her bath so much when I say bath time she runs up the hall yelling bath bath bath. She has so much fun in there even I look forward to it, PLUS dont you just love that fresh baby soap and shampoo smell???
They get food and dirt all between their fingers/toes..under the neck..everywhere! how can that possibly be sanitary to not wash more often than once a week I dont understand.
I shower once a day even when I dont do anything so why wouldnt you do the same for the kids? makes you feel so clean and refreshed.
when is your ticket booked for?
tiredmummy: Ouch! for dd2! The poor love, glad shes okay! heh always the way when special photos are due
Us: nothing much here..work work work..
actually I went to work to get a rest today lol
Since friday:
I have installed, washer, dryer and freezer, put together a webber bbq and metal shelving for laundry, got new vac so whole house vacuumed. Done every wash load possible since. I was pooped after the weekend lol
Am so hoping for a day off work this week so fingers crossed we get a slow day
quick update ...
Josh was miserable yesterday, playing for a short time (no more than 20 minutes) then crying and hard to placate. He spent lots of the day just lying on my lap staring at the tv ... but he wanted to watch his shows, not renovation tv shows ... I'm so sick of children's tv! I've seriously watched most of those episodes more than 5 times each!
The paediatrician said he'll get worse over the next 2 days, then slowly improve. Thankfully it appears that he isn't too bad and perhaps that's from the vaccination. Unlike lots of people with chicken pox he doesn't have a fever and he was at least eating/drinking close to normal yesterday.
I'm going back to work today :( We'd already organised a young friend to look after Josh - she looked after him Tuesday & Friday last week. My dh will be working from home and will stay close by. I didn't want to go to work, but dh told me to. I'm taking Thursday off though, as dh has to go out to meetings.
3Divas&me
17-06-2008, 10:42 AM
Hi guys, been at it chatting away!!!
mim- bummer about the chicken pox- does he have them bad? Dd1 had them when she was 3 and only had 16 spots- very mild case.
Tabby- busy busy w/e for you and all new appliances- how exciting!!
Mouse- cooking up a storm- this is not a nesting sign is it- lol!!! Sorry wont jinx you:laughing:
Tiredmummy- good to hear from you again- sounds full on with your dh picking up this new job.
DFB- bathing... once a week!!! No we do bridget everyday, sometimes twice a day depending on how dirty she gets. Congrats on coming home- so when will that be?
Thanks for comments on my cake, feel really proud of my efforts. The baptism went well, was a great day- last one though!!!! Here are some pics:
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=685938&id=739556304#pid=685929
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=685938&id=739556304#pid=685938
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=685938&id=739556304#pid=686039
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=685938&id=739556304#pid=686055
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=685938&id=739556304#pid=686146
If you cant see them let me know and will photobucket them.
I have a cold after the w/e, guests stayed who were sick and lovingly spread the germs!!
Will go, get ready for dr phill, talk later:wave:
wild at heart
17-06-2008, 07:12 PM
Hi all..
I am still here reading all the posts.
Poor Josh- hope he starts to feel better soon. Alex has been sick for a long time now- just when I think he is better he just gets sick again.. and is not really eating. He fell asleep in front of the telly on dh lap today.. poor bubba.
saw my obstetrician today who heard the heartbeat 143bpm.. and did a little scan (even though her machine is not that great.. he he) so bubs was drinking some fluid - how cute. Only got another two weeks to go til we have another scan. I only hope things haven't gotten worse. My ob said that she thought that bubs heart was beating ok and that there was no sign of hydrops (heart failure) so I guess that's something..
but.. gotta wait til next scan in first week of July to know more:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::babydust2:
Hope everyone else is going well.. sorry for no other personals.. gotta go eat dinner.
hope all have good sleeps tonight X
Tabby
17-06-2008, 10:23 PM
wild: I have :fingerscrossed: for you too :hugs:
Glad the hb was so good today, hopefully a good sign!
liviesmum: lovely pics! You have such a beautiful family. Glad the day went well for all.
Hope your cold isnt too bad and feel better soon
mim: sorry to hear Josh is so unwell, the poor little man. Hope hes feeling better soon xxx
Us: Katie is just wonderful. Quite the little character lately. Tonight as I was changing her nappy for bed she was trying to feed me my hair and saying yum yum and I did a sort of pppfttttt sound and she was in fits of laughter and doing the same. Lovely how the littlest things can amuse them.
Today we got delivered a baby doll high chair so today was the start of doll / baby interest with her also playing with her little pram. Baby was transfered from high chair to pram over and over and high speeds were reached when pushing the pram lol. Lucky not a real baby in there!!!
NO sign of work slowing down for me :(
bummer cos could do with a day off!
3Divas&me
18-06-2008, 08:23 AM
wild- hope all goes ok with next scan :hugs: for you.
Tabby- how cute watching Katie play- bet your loving it after having 2 ds's. Bridget has been really interested in phoebe lately and even tried to change her nappy the other night. Phoebe was on the floor and Bridget got a nappy and took it over to phoebe and tried to wrap it arouond her- was very cute.
Cold seems to be ok today, not so sniffly- only a quick 2 day thing. Better fly- lots of washing to do.
2s'nuff
18-06-2008, 01:44 PM
Mouse- cooking up a storm- this is not a nesting sign is it- lol!!! Sorry wont jinx you:laughing:
Not a hope in hell! I was just feeling really guilty as the girls diet last week was pretty poor. Can't comment on the photo's - facebook is blocked at work.
Tabby...LOL at K and the doll. The thing our poor dolls have been through over the past few years it's a wonder they are still in one peice.
Wild...:hugs:hope everything continues to go well.
Mim...:hugs: for J. Hope he improves soon.
An ok night here. Two quick wakes ups, then DD1 slept 'til 6.45. A world record for her. Now the trick is to get a repeat on the weekend.
Have a great day!
Lisa
Tabby
18-06-2008, 08:22 PM
Mouse: all the best for a later wake time on the weekend :fingerscrossed:
liviesmum: Glad that cold was only a 2 day thing!
Katie had needles today :crying:
The 18 month and the first of two for flu vac.
Lovely grandad took her today while I was at work, I rang later to see how it went to hear Katie tell me in her way over the phone with growling and sad sounds. Interpretation = about the naughty man (angry) and the owie (sad )!
She was not a happy baby when I got home but she was a little out of sorts this morning so I think she was coming down with something anyhow.
1 hr arvo nap, which is not like her. So shes gone to bed 7.15pm.
Half the week gone yay!, really looking forward to this weekend with VERY LITTLE to do or happen and im going to make sure it stays that way. I need it!
kewlchicmum
19-06-2008, 12:22 AM
Livesmum Kewl cake wish I could do stuff like that. Hope your cold is getting better bad weather for it too. Hey I love watching DR phil too :laughing:
Dragonflyblu In regards to bath Lachlan has a shower-bath at the bottom of shower after I plug up the drain morning and night it's just easier for me cause DH does 2 and 2 so he comes in with me. Woho your coming home that's great news darls:smiliedance:
Triedmummy:hugs: for DD2 hope her head is all better now.
Mim Ohh poor Joshie that's no good I hope he gets better soon. Did he get the chicken pox really bad?
Tabby Busy must be both our middle names at the moment I think:rolleyes: I am so glad you said 18 month needles cause I will have to book them in will have 2 bubs by then mmm hands full I am thinking but I think I will be loving it just hope that I can cope.
Mouse Hey I was baking up a sorta storm on the weekend too lol slices and cookies 2 different sorts and pumkin scones...mmmm nesting nesting
Wild@heart Darls I am thinking and praying for you.:babydust2:
[deleted by admin]
Cordelia
19-06-2008, 09:00 AM
ahhh kewlchic so nice to read your messages. thank you. I didn't sleep all last night. i was avoiding listening to this news story because i thought the idea of babies Caitlin's ages was too traumatic. but then to discover that they were closer to home - there you go. I realise that when I read the paper yesterday I knew but didn't want to so just blocked i out.
[removed by admin]
Caitlin has just woken up so I'll come back later and write about some nicer stuff, if possible.
Chickadee
19-06-2008, 09:11 AM
Hello ladies.
I've deleted a few posts which were about the recent tragedy with the twins. At this point we have no confirmation of whether a bubhubber was involved. But regardless, one of the rules of the forum is that we don't allow gossip about members.
I can understand that this is difficult, and we all want to know what happened. But I'd ask you to respect the privacy of the family and not speculate on this forum, which is, after all, entirely public.
Thanks.
aries_moon
19-06-2008, 10:27 AM
so my post was deleted entirely............
I feel I have the right to express my absolute devastation over the whole tragedy, just can't believe it really.
Sure nothing's confirmed....but this is a Lily and Zaide we haven't heard anything about for ages. RIP babies....so sorry you never even had a chance:hissy:
Cat13
19-06-2008, 10:49 AM
Wish you hadn't posted that Aries. Was praying I was way off track as I've cried enough about this already even before what was left of Cordelia's post caused that awful thought to cross my mind. Not going to say anymore about. Too too sad.
Will be back another time when in a lighter mood.
2s'nuff
19-06-2008, 12:22 PM
I'm with you Aries, I feel we should be allowed to grieve amongst our group.
Such a sad day, have manged to hold the tears at bay so far, but they are there threatening again
Lisa
Cat13
19-06-2008, 12:36 PM
Is there any way to set up a private forum where we would be able to discuss this with each other?
I'm not doing too well at trying not to think about it.
Chickadee
19-06-2008, 12:37 PM
I'm going to add to my previous post. There is a media ban on the families identity - for the protection of the other children involved. BubHub are respecting this and are enforcing it on our site. We simply ask that you do the same.
Is there any way to set up a private forum where we would be able to discuss this with each other?
MSN Messenger or similar.
3Divas&me
19-06-2008, 05:51 PM
Sad, sad news.
Thats put a dampener on things now.... Bridget is in bed- the poor little lass would not have a sleep today and just fell asleep in the high chair- it was so cute, her nodding off like that. Here is a picture of it:
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PhoebeMaeveChristeningAdamSahCam-2.jpg
Lost another 600gm today so thats 10.2 kg I have lost in total:smiliedance: Feels so good.
Better go to catch Big Bro!
kewlchicmum
19-06-2008, 06:52 PM
Livesmum Oh what a cute pic they are all so sweet when sleeping :D
Us Well we have all been out shopping all day long sales sales sales I need to sit down and put my feet up which is what I am off to do DH says he will cook tea tonight :smiliedance: so hope all had a great day and a good night. :sleeping:
very sad news. I've been quite teary after reading the posts here 4 or so hours ago. dh is away for work til late tonight, but at least joshie could give me plenty of cuddles to make me feel better.
if any of you need any help at all, please say so. even if you don't think anyone in our group can help, maybe we can come up with suggestions of what you can do or where you can turn for help. i know our lives are rough at times, and I also know that we aren't always 100% forthcoming with our challenges when we post, but know that we are here to help each other and not to judge.
thanks for your comments about josh. he's almost normal really, just a little more grumpy, clingy and tired than usual ... but only a little bit. I stayed home today to look after him and he ended up having 2 daytime naps for the first time in a few months and then he was asleep by 7:30pm. When he was awake we played with playdough - first time I've made him any, watched a bit of tv together, cleaned the lounge room together (he was really good and didn't pull the toys off the couch while I vacuumed) and played outside before it rained. Overall a good day.
I was a bit nervous as I've really lost my confidence in being a primary carer for a small child. Working full time for over 4 months now and rarely being home alone with Josh for more than a few hours on my days off, means that it's been a long time since I've managed completely on my own. My dh gave me some tips yesterday and I listened and as a result had a good day.
:hugs: to everyone
dragonflyblu
19-06-2008, 08:08 PM
oh ****. I have just caught up with the horrible tragedy of those little twins. I just don't know what to say. I am a bit concerned that the moderators keep deleting our posts! This cant be swept under the internet rug. surely we need to express our feelings about it. personally I am very distressed. I like to think that even though this forum is anonymous, if someone needed help in our 'birth group' or anywhere on the forum I hope everyone feels like they can ask. No situation is too bad, someone out there may have a solution that you can't see. Look there is not much anyone can do when things are anonymous, but once the first step is taken to ask for help.... well you get the idea.
MIM1 I sometimes loose my confidence as well. It must be so hard working and doing it alone. This is why I am coming back to Australia. I nwo it means Clea will be away from her dad for awhile, but she will e with grandmothers and my brothers and their family and all the extended family. My DH just reminded me of an (African?) saying.
"It takes a whole village to raise a child".
I am coming back August 2nd.:yelclap:
2s'nuff
19-06-2008, 09:01 PM
I too would like to think that any of us, if we needed help, could count on everyones support.
Maybe xxxxx felt she hadn't spoken to us for a while and as a result thought we mightn't be there for her.
Whether you've chatted with us once, twice or a million times, today, yesteday, last month or last year, I'd like to believe we'd all be there to offer support, a shoulder to cry on or whatever is needed to get you through.
Did anyone catch Today Tonight? Was a bit peeved with their 'specialist' saying 'people are being reduced to communicating in cold internet forums' (or something along those lines). I'd love to have had the support from family and friends that I received here during my pg and since TJ has arrived.
Any Jan 07 mum's who are feeling in the dark about what has happened, and who is involved (in relation to our group) feel free to PM me.
:wizard::babydust2: sleep dust for us all, I know I need it.
Lisa
thanks for your comments mouse. this is anything but a cold internet forum. i really love this group, especially since I no longer have regular contact with my 'real life' mothers group as i'm at work full time and so are many of them.
dragonflyblu ... sorry to hear your dh won't be with you for a while, but at least you will have family around you. i really don't know how i managed in the first 6 months when my dh was working long hours and my mum was also working full time. my mum helps out so much, it takes such a load off me. will you be moving into a house on your own or staying with family initially?
2s'nuff
19-06-2008, 09:13 PM
thanks for your comments mouse. this is anything but a cold internet forum. i really love this group, especially since I no longer have regular contact with my 'real life' mothers group as i'm at work full time and so are many of them.
I'm in the same boat. Working full time, with DH away more often than not, very little family close by and most of my long term friends all have grown up kids and live far a wide.
This group is my 'real life' sanity
DFB....Yah for August 2! Hope the time flies by
Hels*Bels
19-06-2008, 09:21 PM
Hi girls :wave:
Thanks Lisa for bringing me up to date on recent events, I feel very angry, sad, devistated and shocked to be quite honest.
I have spent today reading back over some of the posts from last year. It's hard to believe that someone who came accross on the forum as a happy person who adored her kids, could allow something like this to happen. She must have been in a very bad place recently and that really saddens me.
Anyway, I hope everyone is doing well in here. I am now 11 weeks PG and having the NT scan next week so hopefully everything is alright with that. My tummy has popped out, although I don't think it ever really popped back in after Reece lol.
I have some nausea which is managable and feeling very tired, but I know that will pass soon.
Reece is doing well but he still isn't walking although he stands against furniture and walks along the couch. I am a tad worried but I expect he will do it in his own time, he was a late crawler too. He's also teething so has been a bit grizzy and we have lots of yucky nappies!
Even though I don't post here much, I still think about you girls and try to keep up with what's happening. I'll try to catch up more often :)
I just wanted to come in and offer my support to u girls that are having a hard time with what is going on, i no u had a personal connection.
If there is anything i can do to help i am here, i think it really hits home at the fact that our babies are all around the same age.
So best wishes and give ur bubbas an extra cuddle just for the twins.:(
Take care and the feb mums are here to help if u guys need a chat as well.
Cate i am close if you need some support, just PM me and we can catch up.
Alicia:hugs:
Cordelia
19-06-2008, 09:26 PM
I agree - my mum's group is great but I can talk to you guys about anything and know that you won't be judgemental or prejudiced or think i'm stupid.
It makes me wonder about all the other mums who've come and gone from our group. I just assume its' because they've gone on to bigger and better things but I would hate to think they felt they coudln't talk to us about things.
it's great to hear you're FINALLY coming back dragonfly!
mim - i [ashamedly] still admit that there are days when i wish that caitlin had a sleep button and i could go watch TV for 5 minutes. I don't think you're alone in that! My lifesavers are the park, sultanas and just recently, playdoh.
had a bad day today with teething. we seem to be getting 4 at once. MIL was here to see all the whinging and grizzling so now she knows what it's like. Ok i have to say: I am actually enjoying having htem here!!!! She has done 3 loads of washing and ironing today, the dishes all day, vaccuumed and mopped, is going to wash some curtains tomorrow. I'm just shocked - she is NEVER like this. she usually just sits in the couch all day. AMAZING.
2s'nuff
19-06-2008, 09:35 PM
bAaM...thanks for your support
Hels...great to hear your pg is going so well. Will you be finding out the sex of the baby? No doubt once R starts walking you'll wish he'd never had.
It makes me wonder about all the other mums who've come and gone from our group. I just assume its' because they've gone on to bigger and better things but I would hate to think they felt they coudln't talk to us about things.
mim - i [ashamedly] still admit that there are days when i wish that caitlin had a sleep button and i could go watch TV for 5 minutes. I don't think you're alone in that! My lifesavers are the park, sultanas and just recently, playdoh.
had a bad day today with teething. we seem to be getting 4 at once. MIL was here to see all the whinging and grizzling so now she knows what it's like. Ok i have to say: I am actually enjoying having htem here!!!! She has done 3 loads of washing and ironing today, the dishes all day, vaccuumed and mopped, is going to wash some curtains tomorrow. I'm just shocked - she is NEVER like this. she usually just sits in the couch all day. AMAZING.
I still see some of the names floating around in other forums, maybe they found groups they connect better with/are loacted closer to.
Playdoh, you're game. I've only just let TJ have a texta (washable) to draw on the board. I think she'd eat too much playdoh, LOL.
Great to heat your MIL has finally got the message and is being helpful. Enjoy it while you can, it may not last!
Tabby
19-06-2008, 09:46 PM
Aww liviesmum: way too cute!!!!
dfb: yay!!! not that long then.
I also feel the same. Being an "older" new mother again I never had anyone that I could relate to or get advice and help. the friends and family I (did) have their children are all grown up and the parents living their lives again
During my pregnancy the day I found this forum was my Saviour! :thumbsup: I was made to feel welcome from day 1 and have been ever since
I have always had support and know that should I need any more advice or help in the future you girls will always be here :hugs:
I have made some truly lovely friends off here and I know they understand me and will always be here for me and luckily some are even now friends in real life
BAam: your very sweet hun, thankyou :hugs:
got to go for a bit, sil is here for a few days.
Cordelia
19-06-2008, 09:55 PM
blahhhh.. i'm just hanging around on this darn computer with nothing to do. i can't add my msn thing to my profile but it's chordelia@hotmail.com if anyone wants to add me for a chat.
Hels ... great to hear from you. Reece could start walking any day I'm sure! 11 weeks already? congrats!
baAm ... thanks for your support.
tabby ... have fun with your SIL
cordelia ... glad that you are getting some practical help! I've always had such a busy and stressful job that home time is switch off time and that means watching tv, talking on the phone, playing on the computer, or scrapbooking/sewing. Now, I'm lucky if home time means any of those things. I do still fit them in somehow, but into very little blocks of time which means they are not very relaxing. It is an adjustment to be running around after a toddler after a busy day at work. But, in reality I just have to find other ways of relaxing and I am ... like cuddles with josh & reading him books, singing songs, doing aerobics together, etc ...
mouse ... mum has been making playdough for josh for months and she says that he rarely eats it. Apparently he is more likely to eat it if she uses a specific type of salt (rock vs table ... not sure which is good, I had to use the only type I had - table salt). He loves squishing it in his fingers and bashing it and stuff like that. My nephew who is the same age just eats it, no matter the type of salt. I suggest trying it and seeing. The recipe is on the cream of tartar packets.
Strawberry_Shortcake
19-06-2008, 10:39 PM
Sorry just logged on now. Been really busy this arvo. Had to rush Talon to the drs around 5.30 he was very whingy and had a high temp of 40.7. Dr checked him out and cant seem to find anything. He does have a really bad head cold so dr said maybe thats what its from. He's tucked up in bed now and his fever gone down. I'll be back soon to read my pm's and catch up on here, have T2 sleeping on my lap.
3Divas&me
20-06-2008, 07:20 AM
I just want to add that I get so excited to log on here and find out what everyone has been up to. We have been a group for over 2 years now since we all conceived and some of you have probably chatted while ttc! Again some of you talk and get together away from the computer like you WA mums which I completely envy, and I do find all threads I am involved in on the bubhub to be a great strength of support:thumbsup:
As I only found out last night the personal connection to the recent tragedy i had a really bad night sleep last night, tossed and turned. Still in shock I guess.
Bridget had a good sleep but woke up with a slight temp- 37.5 seems to have a cold.... again. Cant seem to rid the household of it.
tired*mummy
20-06-2008, 09:19 AM
I am SO shocked about this news. I cant get my head around it. Like you Liviesmum i didnt get a very good sleep.
I also find this forum a good support system. I dont have my family around me very often & its great just to be able to log on & chat to people or reading about other parents. Helping each other & supporting each other is what its all about.
Hels - Great to hear from you... glad everything with the pregnancy & Reece is going well.
Us - Havent had internet for a few days. My modem died :( Bigpond came out & fixed it all yesterday so its all good now. Thank goodness Dh has a laptop with internet access... otherwise i would have gone crazy without anything lol. The girls are all good. I'm counting down the days til school holidays... only 1 week left YAY!! lol. Just looking forward to sleep ins & plus DD1 & 2 are going away to my mums for 3 sleeps so it will be heaven for me!!
Cordelia
20-06-2008, 09:27 AM
just lost ANOTHER huge post.. I think that someone's set my keyboard up so that the enter key is a shortcut for "send reply" or something. GRR
anyway i'll bb later...
just wanted to say :hugs: for sick little kids. And that hand foot and mouth infection is doing the rounds of perth right now.
bfn :wave:
2s'nuff
20-06-2008, 09:44 AM
Have just updated everyone (who's been chatting here in the past couple of days) with the PM conversations.
I think we'll be safe talking about the news stories (their bias) in the general forum (correct me if I'm wrong mods).
When chatting about the private matter, here's a list of people to include:
bossoflatch ; Cordelia ; Tabby ; Hels*Bels ; Strawberry_Shortcake ;
aries_moon ; dragonflyblu ; mim1 ; liviesmum ; cat13
tired*mummy ; mousebrown
I know, three PM's but I wouldn't want anyone to miss out
:hugs::hugs: to T1 and B who are sick.
Hope we avoid the HFM going wround at the moment. TJ is set for her next flu injection in chicken pox vacc in just ove a week
Ellembee
20-06-2008, 10:42 AM
I haven't posted for almost a year (not sure if anyone remembers me) but I still log in to catch up on all of your news from time to time. I haven't posted for a long time as I am pretty busy with the usual mummy/working woman balance. I also admit that the internet scares me a bit!
Nevertheless, I thought I should let you know that we are doing well here. My little DD is gorgeous happy and healthy.
E xx
kewlchicmum
20-06-2008, 11:41 AM
I too would like to think that any of us, if we needed help, could count on everyones support.
Maybe xxxxx felt she hadn't spoken to us for a while and as a result thought we mightn't be there for her.
Whether you've chatted with us once, twice or a million times, today, yesteday, last month or last year, I'd like to believe we'd all be there to offer support, a shoulder to cry on or whatever is needed to get you through.
Did anyone catch Today Tonight? Was a bit peeved with their 'specialist' saying 'people are being reduced to communicating in cold internet forums' (or something along those lines). I'd love to have had the support from family and friends that I received here during my pg and since TJ has arrived.
Any Jan 07 mum's who are feeling in the dark about what has happened, and who is involved (in relation to our group) feel free to PM me.
:wizard::babydust2: sleep dust for us all, I know I need it.
Lisa
I whole heartly :iagree: with you mouse it's a great bunch and everyone is very friendly supportive and it's great having ladies on here that you can chat vent and share stuff with. :hugs: to you all
3Divas&me
20-06-2008, 11:52 AM
Thanks for checking in ellembee- would hate to think that as we have not heard from you that something is wrong rather than just busy!! Sorry to sound that way but still feel a bit peeved that we were to pick up on signs that X was in distress and we did nothing about it- WTF?
Cat13
20-06-2008, 12:48 PM
Just letting you know that we are trying to move the 'private' discussion on the tragedy across to email as the multiple PMs is a little messy. While it is out in the open now my feeling is we may prefer that our personal comments not be available in such a public arena for the media to potentially scrutinise and twist as they are sadly prone to do.
Please PM me your email address if you'd like to be added to the email list. Will still PM those participants who prefer not to use email.
I have to agree with all the comments that I've found this to be a great group of ladies, each and every one of you who has ever contributed.
On life in general, Cameron is feeling a bit sorry for himself. A sniffle and his 4th molar in a week about to cut through. He's addicted to bob the builder and has been waving the DVD case at me (and singing "bob da bada") all day. And he's probaby wondering what all the extra hugs and kisses are for.
aries_moon
20-06-2008, 02:42 PM
On life in general, Cameron is feeling a bit sorry for himself. A sniffle and his 4th molar in a week about to cut through. He's addicted to bob the builder and has been waving the DVD case at me (and singing "bob da bada") all day. And he's probaby wondering what all the extra hugs and kisses are for.
oh so good to know there is another Bob obsessed little guy out there!!! xavier will just stare at the tv for a good 5 solid mins. when it first comes on!! Too funny.
ok I'm going to bed now, just caught up with the emails, thanks all for getting that together. Have a great day/nite and take care.
SammyG
20-06-2008, 02:43 PM
Hi Girls, just wanted tolet you all know how invaluable this group is to me. I still meet with mums from DS1's Mother's Group but you guys are so supportive on a day to day basis and it's wonderful sharing M's milestones with others in similar boats.
Sorry I've been MIA, everything is fine this end. Pregnancy not agreeing with me third time round, haven't thrown up for about 3 weeks but still get moments of nausea, lots of crampiness, bloating - all the fun stuff really. On a brighter note I'm pretty sure I've felt bub bouncing around and my next scan is at 19weeks and coming up quick - 4th July.
Michael still isn't walking 100% but is getting more confident by the day. He now loves sitting like a big boy on any type of chair - looks so cute! He now weighs 12kg, eats everything on a spoon but mucks around with finger stuff. He's jumped up in height to 86cm tall (around the 97th Percentile exactly the same as Big Bro at this age) No canines yet but all 4 molars are almost through. Very cheeky little boy with personality galore.
Sorry for no personals, I have quickly read the 9 or so pages I missed.
Huge thanks to Liviesmum for jolting me back into gear, a shame it took a tragedy to realise how much this group means to me.
SammyG
20-06-2008, 03:14 PM
Here's Michael pre & post latest haircut, his lovely curls are on their way back!
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/MCu.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/MC.jpg
dragonflyblu
20-06-2008, 03:37 PM
sammyg good to hear from you. You must be so tired. Micheal is so pretty! okay, I know, he is a boy, but he really looks like a little angel. Clea is only 80cm's tall.
ellembee :wave:nice to know you are still reading the posts. support can come in many ways. I find that reading about bubs the same age as Clea is reassuring. I realy admire the working mums. I keep thinking about it but I must admit I am a bit scared! how do you do it?
cordelia :geek:
I didn't have a very good nights sleep either. I made the mistake of looking at photos of the twins before bed. I cant understand it. this may sound strange, but i have been offering clea food almost constantly since i found out. i think i am really horrified at the idea of anyone going hungry.:no: :(
kewlchicmum
20-06-2008, 04:19 PM
Hello all :wave: and :hugs: to you all it is a very sad time for many of us and I just wanted you all to know that you are all a great bunch of Mummies and I love coming in and having a chat and a :crying: at times it really helps and I know I have not ever meet any of you but I really to think of you all as a friend some one I can turn to and ask what you are doing or what you think I should do in regards to Lachlan or just stuff in general. :valentine:
3Divas&me
20-06-2008, 04:51 PM
DFB- doing the same- cant seem to give Bridget enough to eat today or Phoebe enough booby!!
Thanks Kewlchic for your kind words- we are a great bunch- very supportive.
Sammy- great to see you back- it is hard being pg and having 2 small kiddies to run around after. Michael is just so cute- he has more hair than Bridget!
Cordelia
20-06-2008, 05:07 PM
I didn't have a very good nights sleep either. I made the mistake of looking at photos of the twins before bed. I cant understand it. this may sound strange, but i have been offering clea food almost constantly since i found out. i think i am really horrified at the idea of anyone going hungry.:no: :(
SAME!! I bought Caitlin an entire cinnamon donut (never had one before!) and let her grab my straw abnd drink most of my choc milk. I'm just paranoid (seeing as Caitlin eats so little). And what is going to make me manage any better than others when I have 2? starting to doubt myself. If it can just happen to one of us. my DH thinks I've gone mad and sent me a nice message about being the best mum in the world - even better than his own mum!! very sweet.
SammyG
20-06-2008, 05:21 PM
If anything good can come of this tragedy it is that we will never let anything like this happen to our own families or anyone else's that we are involved with.
Yes Michael is a pretty boy, was asked last week if he was a girl (pre-haircut) Angelic - definitely not! He's a cheeky raskal and loves climbing on ALL of my furniture and throws full-on paddies when he doesn't get his own way. He does however give lovely cuddles although the enthusiastic open-mouthed, slobbery kisses hold little attraction, to me anyway.
tired*mummy
20-06-2008, 05:23 PM
Cordelia - Please dont doubt yourself... you are a great mum & still will be when your new bubba comes. Its just a hard time for all of us at the moment, trying to come to terms with such horrible news. But you have your wonderful DH & all of us!!!
Sammy - Good to hear from you & glad to hear everything is ok. Sorry to hear pregnancy isnt agreeing with you 3rd time around. Maybe its a girl this time??? :laughing:
Better get going... 3 little ones waiting for baths & bed.
Take care all :hugs:
3Divas&me
20-06-2008, 06:57 PM
SAME!! I bought Caitlin an entire cinnamon donut (never had one before!) and let her grab my straw abnd drink most of my choc milk. I'm just paranoid (seeing as Caitlin eats so little). And what is going to make me manage any better than others when I have 2? starting to doubt myself. If it can just happen to one of us. my DH thinks I've gone mad and sent me a nice message about being the best mum in the world - even better than his own mum!! very sweet.
Normal to doubt your abilities when expecting a second and even a third and am sure with 4, 5 and 6+. But you do sound like you have a wonderful supportive dh- can tell you I would be lost without mine. We are very fortunate to be in a good position in our lives and our relationships- the sad thing is the tragedy with the twins is not a one off- it is happening all over the country- all over the world. I am a mandatory reporter for anything concerning child welfare in my line of work and see and hear of lots of neglect/abuse cases all the time- it really is so sad.
2s'nuff
20-06-2008, 08:26 PM
Sammy...looove the hair. TJ may have a mouth full of teeth, but still has very little hair on her head, LOL.
Cordelia...you're a great mum to one, so you'll be a fantastic mum to two. I was worried about coping with two, especially knowing that I'd return to full time work sooner rather than later. You have a rhythm with C, and you'll find a different rhythm with C & #2.
Great to hear some mums signing in that we haven't heard from for a while.
Lisa
Tabby
20-06-2008, 10:06 PM
would do my usual HUGE post for the night but Katies not well and end work week and with the last few days sadness I feel drained! Also think AF on its way as I am a real b!tch tonight to all and just want to be alone. Cant help it!!!
She was a tad flushed on Wednesday for needles ( both 18 months and Flu vax) and today is cranky and her voice sounds all croaky..
So needless to say very clingy and since home from work not much time without the angel stuck like glue to me..so no wind down time since. Shes panadol-ed up and in bed so hopefully get my usual 12 hrs sleep from her regardless.
Oh the swings are all complete now, thanks to help from my dad while i was at work.
Just in time for the sunshine weekend here.
Off clothes shopping tomorrow for some much needed ( personal not household items! ) retail therapy lol
Oh forgot..Boss gave me $150 coles myer gift card for no reason other than " a great worker and even better friend" etc
Ill try get back tomorrow arvos nap time.
till then (((hugs)))
3Divas&me
21-06-2008, 03:02 PM
Wow- happy shopping Tabby- what a lovely boss!
Went for a look in town myself- the sales are fantastic. Went into Katies today and got 4 items for $20.
Dh has a friend here and his two little boys who are making quite a loud noise running in and out. Trying to keep them out but it is like 8 degrees outside but both Phoebe and Bridget are sleeping, Bridget not too well still today. Not good for visitors when they are loud with sick children:hair:
SammyG
21-06-2008, 05:54 PM
Boys can be noisy Liviesmum, thankfully mine aren't all the time but we have some friends with very boistrous young men! Hope some sleep was had in the end!
Anyone heard from Charis here or on Facebook lately?
Had an average nights sleep, I too made the mistake of looking at old photos yesterday and the images are stuck in my brain. Then DH was up to watch soccer at 4am WTF???
What about Karrina? How long has it been since we've heard from her? Anyone know?
Cordelia
21-06-2008, 06:57 PM
I haven't heard from Charis in a while either. what about freddie? freddie if you're out there, i have been trying to place a face from a school open day yesterday. was that you!! I didn't mean to ignore you!!!! Maybe facebook is the best option to catch up with these 2 :)
DH says i woke up screaming last night. something about 2 kids been chucked in a bin. it took him ages to calm me down but I don't remember any of it. :(
I hope the rest of you are feeling a little better today.
Going out to dinner with some friends tonight so may break our baby news. We told MIL and that it was a secret but found out that she'd already told all her friends after going on about "what's said in this family, stays in this family" what the... oh well, they live in adelaide so it's not like the news will get around. just a bit.... :hair:
Charis
21-06-2008, 07:25 PM
Oh my goodness.
Was a terrible chilling moment when I just read the paper and had to get on and say hi.. and then such a gorgeous welcome in the last four posts. Will get on here properly tonight...
Oh gosh the poor twins, rest in peace gorgeous bubs and all the biggest care and thoughts in the world to their poor Mum. She had some big stuff going on with her cousin/nephew I remember she mentioned once Ok, get the Mods issue. Goodness. A collective hug to all.
Wonderful to hear Hels is pregnant!! More later..
OMG,
Hugs and more xxxxxS
2s'nuff
21-06-2008, 07:33 PM
Oh my goodness.
Was a terrible chilling moment when I just read the paper and had to get on and say hi.. and then such a gorgeous welcome in the last four posts. Will get on here properly tonight...
Um.. Lily and Zaide, rest in peace gorgeous bubs and all the biggest care and thoughts in the world to their poor Mum, have I got it right? xxx??
OMG,
Sadly it's true. We are not allowed to discuss the issue on BH and with media scrutiny the way it is at the moment, don't want to. I'll PM you the email addresses of those of us chatting through email.
Mim...forgot to include in the email that your photo's are fantastic!
Tabby...hope the retail theorapy helped. I went out doing the dame today. Visited a few plant nurseries, always good theorapy for me. Congrats on the bonus!
Freddie...I emailed her Friday about the sad news. Haven't heard anything from her, but she may have replied to my work email.
Cordelia...:hugs: for the nightmare, hope you have a better night tonight.
:hugs: to the bubs who are not feeling well.
Take care,
Lisa
Jenko
21-06-2008, 08:33 PM
Hi Ladies, I know I don't get in here much these days, but I do pop in and read what your all up to now and then. Usually by the time I read everything I don't have time to post...It's so lovely to see so many of you still in close contact with each other.
I just wanted to come in and acknowledge babyL and babyZ. RIP angels :angel:. I have shed many tears for them, but only found out this afternoon who they were. I still can't believe it and I'm having trouble writing what I feel so I'll leave it at that :(
Shajbm
22-06-2008, 12:11 AM
Hi.
I'm a December(should have been Feb mum) of B/B id twins.
I don't wish to intrude into your lovely circle but I just wanted to say that I'm deeply saddened by what has happened to Lily and Zaide.
Being a mum of challenging twins, I can see how this could happen. It's very demanding and unless someone has faced this, it's hard to understand.
Please try not to blame yourselves. Hopefully the mother gets some help now. She may have been calling out for help, but not really knowing how to ask for help. It's very hard to ask for help when you're not used to it.
The best thing we can do is try and stay non judgemental because we really don't know what went on in her life and having 6 kids to take care of is hard work. Most people complain when they only have 1.
Charis
22-06-2008, 12:50 AM
Is just so hard to write anything. Goodness. I just keep thinking at least they had each other. Condolences to all the family and I mean that. Because we were 'there' at their birth and a great deal of last year with their Mum, they were raised in part, albiet a v small part by us too. :crying: I am just so very sad for them all.
Of course also apologies to all the regulars on here. Haven't been on since about March and read a heap of PMs, Golly TABBY! rsvp! And such beautiful wedding photos and then a great one from Cordelia trying to find a gazebo in Belmont. Nice to have a smile. I am sure you found it??? Gosh and Cordelia - CONGRATULATIONS!
I might take up your office Mousebrown, thanks. Freddie and I play scrabble, only about a move a week at mo. She and H are going well. I am sure she will be as shocked and saddened as we all are. Hugs. XXXX
Oh, and us, we're good. H is of course, like all the other bubs here, so cute at this age. A lot of pretend things, pretend 'nyumm nyumm' for teddies, and recently pretend 'night night'. Lots of words and stories about before he spoke (as understandably) too. H's Dad living with us is pretty much great. Uni work is pretty excellent. Work work I ran into the ground in bad way in the last 6mths and resigned from three jobs, one recently - so no longer fulltime work from about 3wks ago. So loving the 'free' time! And at times like this, it is even clearer that truth we all know that our kids are the most important part of our lives.
Cat13
22-06-2008, 12:12 PM
Thanks Shajbmn not an intrusion at all and your words are very wise. With twins yourself I imagine this tragedy has touched you very deeply as well.
And a welcome back to Jenko - we are all here if you need to share your tears.
Also a big hello to Charis. We have certainly all missed you. Sounds like I correctly assumed that your lecturing job left little time for bubhub. Hope the end of the crazy fulltime work leaves you feeling a bit more balanced and so glad things are going well with Hunters dad. Have chosen not to take on any work myself for a couple of months but will likely change after 30 June when the office becomes overloaded with clients all wanting their accounts done and tax refunds asap!
Tabby, very clingy here too and mostly just wanting mummy. I don't often do panadol but have resorted to it a couple of times because he as been just inconsolable with hands in mouth and drooling everywhere and nose running at the same time. 4th molar has just cut so hopefully he'll be feeling better soon - and does anyone else think there's a connection between teething and the runny nose? I really don't think it's an actual cold.
aries, the 'bob the builder' obsession continues here. He watched almost an hours worth today totally transfixed and bopping along the whole time.
Hope everyone is doing well and got a better night's sleep. We would have apart from the screams and shouts and backyard bonfire from the party next door that continued until 2.30 am. Mind you Cameron stayed fast asleep through it all only to wake up 15mins after all was finally quiet :rolleyes:
3Divas&me
22-06-2008, 12:51 PM
Charis- so good to hear from you- life is busy when working. I am looking forward to going back but scared of the little time it will leave me.
\Cordelia:hugs: for the nightmare- how horrible.
Good to hear from you too Jenko- has certainly been a while!!
Bridget still yuck today- high temps again last night and runny nose- in this weather just does not seem to ease- thankfully Phoebe is not too bad(touchwood:footinmouth:).
Better scoot- dh is cleaning away- should really be helping!:laughing:
wild at heart
22-06-2008, 01:01 PM
wow wow wow wow wow wow wow...
can't believe we have heard from so many who haven't posted here for a while. It's so good to hear from you all.
I'm going ok.. it's cool here..
Tabby- what did you buy? Did you catch any sales??
Alex is now down to one big long day sleep which is great- it menas I can actually get stuff done around the house. But when he is awake he is loving being an emotional drama queen and is quite happy to cry when he doesn't get his own way (well that's hoe he has been over the last two days). I am hoping it's just him getting over his illness. He is feeling soo much better which is great. Hope all the other bubs are feeling well again soon.
I am getting a big gut- some angles I swear I lok 31 weeks pregnant, not 21 weeks pregnant!! Bubs is kicking nice and hard. I hope all that means it is fighting. At obstetrician appt on Tuesday, Dr said that she didn't see any sign of heart failure so lets hope bubs keeps soldiering on. I reckon it's a girl with the hell this bubs has put me through. The bad thing is I feel so well!!!
I had better go while alex is still sleeping and think of something to eat for dinner tonight :chef:. Dh finishes work at 6pm so I hope to be organised by the time he gets home.. hehehe..
Nice to talk to you all...:ecomcity:
Tabby
22-06-2008, 03:05 PM
Just quickly! Katie is very sick.
Terrible flu, we have just cleaned up after vomit during mid nap (that she woke for )which always comes when shes unwell with a flu that chokes her up. last night and again just now. shes back asleep on the couch.
:hugs: for all the unwell bubbas and Cordelia for your nightmare :hugs:. hope you slept better last night xxx
hi to all. must go, i need pre prep dinner while she sleeps as i know i wont get the chance once she wakes
back when alls well here and have time
3Divas&me
22-06-2008, 03:12 PM
:hugs: Katie hope you feel better soon- atleast for your sake too Tabby!
Wild- will you find out what your having?
Sick Bridget aswell- she is sleeping atm too- just a snotty nosed cranky bum!!!
2s'nuff
22-06-2008, 06:12 PM
:hugs::hugs:to the sick bubs. Katie hasn't done well after any of her needles has she.
Shajbm...thanks for your thoughts
Hope everyone is starting to have better days,
Take care,
Lisa
Strawberry_Shortcake
22-06-2008, 08:33 PM
Cordelia –:hugs: for the nightmare. How horrible.
Tabby – I hope Katie gets better real soon.
Jenko – Lovely to hear from you.
Aries – Another “Bob the Builder” fan here lol. When I tell T1 to go and pick his shoes for when we go out he always gets his bob ones.
Kewlchic – Thanks for your kind words xx. Wow only 5 weeks to go. Are you getting excited? We all are.
Liviesmum – I hope Bridget gets better real soon. It’s not nice having the flu. The 2 little ones are finally getting over the flu.
All the Perth ladies we should have another meet soon. Maybe on a weekend since our lovely Mouse and Tabby works during the week.
Us- Not much to report here. Just busy with the family. T1 has finally cut his last and final tooth. Didn’t think it would ever come through, so hopefully he should start being abit happier from now on. Hubby is due home on Friday can’t wait and I know all the kids are missing him especially T1. He gets his phone and saids “Dadda” and then mumbles on lol. T2 is still a little angel and I can’t believe she’s 6 months already. Anyway all the kiddies are in bed so I’m going to enjoy the quiet time while I can. Hope you all have a nice sleep.
Kelx
Tabby
22-06-2008, 08:48 PM
Another vomit at this bed time arghhh.
Always whens shes unwell we get that on top of what ever it is ailing her in the first place
uhoh got to run shes crying!!
back later if can
Tabby
22-06-2008, 09:23 PM
Considered before that it wasnt so much as what she eats when she vomits but only when unwell...
That includes teething!
Must be a reflux thing..
anyhow, back to bed now and alls well. Her tummy is empty but for the little drink she has in her bot so as usual will be okay now the foods gone.
poor bub, shes not kept anything much down the last two days, not that shes eaten much being unwell anyhow.
Running nose added to it today, not a lot but its there.
Chesty rough voice and general unhappiness that comes with flu's
Mouse: i think this episode was a coincidence for needles, she was a little flushed the morning of so was most likely getting something before.
nope crying again...
Tabby
22-06-2008, 09:56 PM
Started a cough now :(
Have put the air thingy with the oil in it and she stopped as soon as it heated up so hopefully means its working for her. :fingerscrossed:
3Divas&me
23-06-2008, 03:27 PM
:hugs: Tabby, just hate it when they are that sick and tiring for you too with work and all.
Strawberry- how cute with Talon and the phone- Bridget is a gaspbagger too with the phone- does not take them long to mimic what we do.
Tired today- late night at the movies and then home to a screaming Bridget who did not settle til 2am when Phoebe then woke for a feed and seemed to feed then most the night through- just so draining!!
Tabby
23-06-2008, 04:31 PM
liviesmum: :hugs: for you and your bad night too.
Hope its better for all of us soon xxx
Ours was okay once the vomit was over, as usual she slept through with only a couple of coughs or moans thru the night.
Just got home from work to hear her crying sadly as she woke from arvo nap with Daddy doing the same. we avoided the vomit this time though and just phlegm came up and shes now asleep on the couch semi upright to help.
A bit of humour to lighten my mood:
How uncanny is the toddler mum radar?
Even when they seem occupied or with DH and you need to visit the toilet and look forward to a peaceful time without rush AND with door closed, their radar lets them know as soon as you head that way! No matter how quiet you are or how sneaky...Not for another 12 months will you visit the toilet alone or be allowed to take your time :eek:
Katie loves to help me get toilet roll if I leave door open, and if closed there is the constant knock knock knock knock knock until you exit, followed by a mission accomplish giggle by Miss K and runs away! :laughing:
wild at heart
23-06-2008, 05:55 PM
Wild- will you find out what your having?
nah... we want a surprise.. don't care either way
Jenko
23-06-2008, 06:08 PM
Hi Ladies, thanks for the warm welcome back. It's so lovely to read what all the bubbas are to these days. Forgive me, I've read so much the last few days catching up on you all I can't remember any personals I was going to write...next time. :yes:
Koby is going really well. He is such a placid, easy going boy. He is sleeping much better these days. We went thru a very bad time from about 7-10mnhts. He still wakes once or twice a night, but most of the time it's a quick re-settle. We had a huge weekend and he didn't get very good day sleeps so this seems to have affected his night sleeps and he's been waking the last few nights (staying awake for an hour or TWO!) Hopefully it's a short lived stage. He does this every now and then. :rolleyes:
He isn't talking much at all. He understands lots and makes lots of noises, but kinda grunts and groans and points at things to get what he wants. It works most of the time, but I'm waiting for a few proper words. He was saying ta and no, but he doesn't say them anymore. Any other little ones not saying many words?
They are at such a lovely age aren't they. I just can't take my eyes off him as he plays and discovers the world. I feel a bit guilty sometimes as DD tries to copy him when he does something cute so she gets the attention on her. She gets plenty of attention, she's just a bit of a drama queen who loves the spotlight :laughing:
jenko ... welcome back! Josh has said lots of words, then stopped. He said 'ta' appropriately at about 11 months and he did that for about a week, then he stopped. He only restarted saying it a month ago! It's funny how they 'unlearn' things. Josh did cut back a lot on his words & sounds when his ears were playing up and once he had grommets he did improve overnight ... but that's only an issue if Koby has had ear infections.
wild ... a surprise huh? I wouldn't have the patience for that :)
tabby ... hope katie gets better soon. vomit is yucky isn't it?
strawberry ... that's cute with T1 'talking' to daddy on the phone ... Josh talks to my mum 'ma-ma' on his little plastic phone.
Hope all the sickies are better soon.
Josh is better. Out of isolation as of Saturday. He hardly got any spots in the end, quite an anticlimax really ... I kept waiting for him to actually get sick and he didn't. He only scratched one night and that was mostly a dry skin issue, not the pox. Now I understand why people haven't seen the need for the chicken pox vaccination in the past ... I was just too scared cause my dh got SO sick when he had it at age 23.
Josh fell asleep eating vegemite toast yesterday. It's about the 5th time and he did it while I watched. I noticed his eyes looking tired and within seconds they were closing ... I acted fast to get him out of the highchair and into his sleeping bag, but he was sound asleep before I could start zipping up the sleeping bag. So adorable though!
Joshie clearly enjoyed his time with me in the last week whilst he was sick. This morning when I was working in my study doing paperwork I heard josh saying 'mum mum mum mum' in the lounge. My dh was calling to him from the other side of the room, but Josh just stood at the gate and kept saying 'mum'. I couldn't resist it and I went up to the lounge. I picked him up and he snuggled into my shoulder tightly. Then he lifted his head, looked at my dh and waved byebye to him, then snuggled back in. I think he would have happily snuggled on my shoulder for hours ... but he only got a few minutes before I had to get back to doing work. It did make it harder to leave for actual work an hour later.
dragonflyblu
23-06-2008, 10:10 PM
mim1 I think chicken pox is one that only recently families have started vaccinating for. When I was growing up, we got exposed to it as soon as another kid had it! When my cousins had it when we were about 6 (?) I stayed the night sharing a bed in the hope that I got it. Glad to hear it was a mild dose.
jenko welcome back :wave:
wild, I am hopeless at surprises, no patience!
I need suggestions for light weight but interesting toys for our long haul flight. We have one 10 hour flight (overnight) and then 2 days in HK and then another 10 hour day flight. Clea hasnt really been into drawing yet... thought containers with things in them, wrap up a few small toys (like those schleich animals) she loves puppies so looking for any dog realted toys.... what else? oh and I thought a blow up beach ball that we can play with in the space outside the toilets... not too worried if people dont like us running around for awhile....:laughing:
tired*mummy
24-06-2008, 08:03 AM
HI everyone
Jenko - Welcome back, lovely to hear from you.
Mim - Glad Josh is feeling better. I was about 8-9 when i got chicken pox & i also got really sick. I lost so much weight too. Was down to 18kg... less than DD1 weighs now lol. Wonder if it affects people in different ways? My best friend got them when she was 18 & was also very sick. Maybe the older you are the worse they seem to be. Will still get my kids vaccinated i think.
Dragonfly - I wish i had some idea's for you. I stress just trying to keep Sierra occupied for an hour in a confined place. I have to take her to DD1 open day today at Ballet & am stressing about that.
Tabby - Hope Katie is feeling better soon... poor bubba! :hugs:
Us - Well today we finally have Sierra's paediatrician appointment. Remember when she was 8mths old the CHn & Dr picked up a heart murmur & wanted us to get it checked out... well its finally happening after having a 8 month waiting list, i finally have an appointment :yelclap: It this afternoon so DD1 is having a day off school cos i have no one to pick her up. But thats ok... she doenst mind. Anyway i will pop back in tonight 7 let you all know how it went. I think everything is fine cos i think i would know by now if it wasnt.
Cat13
24-06-2008, 11:47 AM
wild - I'm all for surprises too. Not enough of them left these days.
mim - glad josh is all better. So adorable the falling to sleep while eating and the snuggling up for mummy cuddles.
tabby - hope miss katie is feeling better too
DFB - until I read that she isn't in to drawing yet I was going to suggest a mini etch-a-sketch (or magnadoodle). Much less messy than crayons or pencils, no need for paper and can wipe the slate clean to start a new drawing over and over again. I got one for $5 and keeps Cameron busy in the car or in waiting rooms for ages.
tiredmummy - hope all goes well at the appointment this arvo. I'm sure it will
Well better start ringing around to see of I can find childcare for Cameron somewhere nearby for 1 day a week. I made some off the cuff remark about it to work a few weeks ago but seems they took me seriously and have done up a schedule of jobs for me to do from start of July. Wish me luck as I know our area has alot of demand for places and I'm too lazy to drive to a centre that's miles away only to drive right back home again to 'work'.
2s'nuff
24-06-2008, 01:37 PM
Tabby...LOL at 'private visits to the toilet. 12 months, give it a few more than that. I still can't have a shower or go to the loo without DD1 interrupting in one way or another. Hope K's feeling better. If she's well enough by the weekend and you feel like getting out on Sat, let me know.
Jenko...you're not the only one with a bub still waking 1-2 time (sometimes more) a night. TJ still hasn't slept through a night for me.
Mim...good to hear the chicken pox are almost over. I definately think the vacc is worth it. J may have had a mild dose, but we've had kids at daycare in the last 12 months who have had bad cases - not fun.
DFB...kids will amuse themselve more on the plane than you think. We've flown with the girls at all ages, and I've found the stuff I take on board is more often than not ignored. C will be more interested in the people and going's-on of the plane than you think. Anything you take, will probably only amuse for 5mins at best. Would advise against the ball as this is likely to upset other passengers - you need them on your side. A couple of books and a magnetic drawing slate are probably your best bets, oh and food. That always keeps them entertained.
Tired Mummy...hope all goes well at the doc's today.
Cat...good luck finding childcare.
I think the last of TJ's teeth are coming through, so we've had a couple of not-so-good nights. She is becoming more independant by the day. I wasn't even allowed to stand near her while she was drawing this morning. She's also starting to put some word together. Not many, but I hear the odd one occasionally.
Have a good day,
Lisa
Cordelia
24-06-2008, 01:55 PM
tired - mummy - best wishes at Sierra's appointment. I hope all goes well.
Tabby - how's Katie today?
Cat - good luck with work!!! I only have 2 weeks left and I'm back being a full-time mum. didn't really sit well with me. (haha does work sit well with anyone!) anyway, hope you have better luck than me.
planes - I agree... we stressed out about caitlin but usually they stick you in the back with the other kids and there was plenty for her to watch. food and books. mind you - we only had a 3 hour flight! We had a bit of success with a doll that we'd just bought. she could brush it's hair and feed it and that lasted a good 10 minutes!
Names - Ok up until now Caitlin has calls me "mumum" but i SWEAR she has started calling me "nicole" by my name. She yells it when she wants to get up or something. CHEEKY
Anyway, have to make some muffins and get a sleep before she wakes up.. yawwwnnn
Strawberry_Shortcake
24-06-2008, 03:29 PM
Cat – I have T1 in daycare for 1 day a week. He loves it. The best thing is its only 5 mins down the road.
Tabby - I hope Katie is getting better.
Mim – Good to here Josh is almost over the chicken pox. T1 had his chicken pox vaccine today.
DFB – You be right. The flight attendants will be only to happy to take C from you and play with her. When I flew to QLD not long ago they took T1 and T2 and took them down the back where all the other attendants were. Apparently they had a ball. T1 also walked the isles for a while, they weren’t bothered with that either.
Tired mummy – hope all went well at the doc's today.
If I’m missed on replying to other posts I’m sorry. Just abit busy here caring for whingy and sick kids.
The 24 hour bug came to our house yesterday. Could not keep anything down. Thank goodness T1 went to daycare and T2 slept for 3 hours and so did I. DSD1 came down with it last night but must have been over it as she said she was ok to go to school. Thank goodness I’ve only got a headache today. Anyway better go T2 is crying and T1 is cranky after his needle.
kel
SammyG
24-06-2008, 03:44 PM
My goodness, bugs everywhere. I was up driving the porcelain bus at 1am and it was so revolting, woke up with that burnt throat feeling. DS1 has anasty cough and stayed home from kindy this week. Doc gave him the all clear but he has actually napped for the past 3 days which is very unlike him so I'm glad he's been with me.
Michael had his 1st lollypop yesterday afternoon (only because DS2 was sharing) NEVER AGAIN, he was still awake at 10pm and would only settle with his fave DVD 'In the Night Garden'
Shots are still over a month away for Michael but he will be getting the Chicken Pox vac. I was put near contagious kids all the time as a kid but didn't get them till I was 25yrs old. I got them everywhere except the palms of my hands (and I mean everywhere ladies)
Hope all the sick bubbas are on the mend and the mamas are getting much needed rest.
Jenko
24-06-2008, 07:28 PM
Sam - hope your feeling better. I know that burnt throat feeling arrghh nothing worse! You too SS, hope everyone there is on the mend.
Mim - glad J only got a mild case of CP. It is funny how they seem to forget words they have learnt. Koby hasn't had any ear infections. I guess he's just not ready yet. He'll probably break out in a whole sentence straight up :laughing:
dfb - my only flight suggestions are food and books, and food. did i say food? lol
cordelia - How funny C calling you Nicole. That is very cheeky. My 3yr old calls me Melody sometimes. Usually when she is not getting my attention by calling me Mum...she only says Mum 1487 times a day :laughing:
Mouse - Nice to know I'm not the only one with a dodgy sleeper :rolleyes: I sometimes think of having a 3rd bubba, but I just couldn't do this non sleeping thing again. :no:
cat13 - good luck trying to find a daycare spot. Like gold aren't they?!
tiredmummy - hope all went well with DD's appt. :hugs:
DD has conjunctivitus atm, she's only had 3 doses of eye drops (1 drop at a time) and it's getting harder and harder to convince her to let me put them in. It's only in 1 eye too. The 1st one she didn't know what to expect, even a jellybean reward isn't working..arghhh:hair: Hope it clears quickly and K doesn't get it.
Hels*Bels
24-06-2008, 09:23 PM
Great to see some of the former members checking back in... Charis, Jenko and Ellembee. Hi to you all :wave:
I still think about the twins but I have been keeping busy and trying to take my mind off things.
I've also been suffering M/S and I am gradually feeling better as I approach 12 weeks, I was starting to think I would never feel "normal" again lol.
The kiddies are so much fun at this age. I try to teach Reece something new every week. He recently learnt how to do "No Deal!" (we are big deal or no deal fans lol). And this week we are Hi-five'ing all the time.
I have my 12 week NT scan on thurs so I'll let you know how it goes :)
Tabby
24-06-2008, 09:52 PM
hels, all the best for the 12 week scan.
Cordelia: lol cheeky at Caitlin with the "nicole" ! but cute
jenko: hope that conjunctivitis clears quickly for yous
sammy; lol at the jelly bean, Ill remember that for us! Katie had a icy tonight and I thought maybe..but we were lucky hehe.
strawberry: aww hope your all feeling better by now :hugs: for T1;s jabs too
oh and weekend meet would be fab! Then we can make it too
Mouse: Saturday sounds like it could work for me. if okay with you?
Cat: Good luck with finding close child care.
tiredmummy: How did the app go?!
mim: Glad Josh is much better too
How cute is that cuddle and mumum!! This is truly such a great age!
Katie is MUCH better, she woke after a bad night much happier and healthier that I thought she would be and all day has slowly gotten better. NO vomits, no cough what so ever and usual 3 hr nap for grandparents! Wow dont they go up and down so fast lol.
Thanks everyone for wishing her to be well again :hugs:
Tonight Katie was learning and joining in with singing teddy (and me ) for incy wincy spider hand motions and head and shoulders, knees and toes. Was too cute!
Oh and I got shoved off the couch today with a loud "move" and shove to get pushed to the laundry to get told the dryer was done..yes she wanted to help me get the clothes out...
Anyway needless to say shes obviously better as shes back to bossing me lol
Hugs for all the still unwell babies and sleepless mums xx
2s'nuff
25-06-2008, 02:23 PM
DFB – You be right. The flight attendants will be only to happy to take C from you and play with her. When I flew to QLD not long ago they took T1 and T2 and took them down the back where all the other attendants were. Apparently they had a ball. T1 also walked the isles for a while, they weren’t bothered with that either.
If I’m missed on replying to other posts I’m sorry. Just abit busy here caring for whingy and sick kids.
The 24 hour bug came to our house yesterday. Could not keep anything down. Thank goodness T1 went to daycare and T2 slept for 3 hours and so did I. DSD1 came down with it last night but must have been over it as she said she was ok to go to school. Thank goodness I’ve only got a headache today. Anyway better go T2 is crying and T1 is cranky after his needle.
:hugs: hope everyone starts to feel better soon.
You were lucky with the flight. We have never had a flight attendant help with our girls. Likewaise with my sister when she flew from Tas to Melb to Perth with 3 kids (one 4month old) on her own - not one offer of help.
Sammy...:hugs: hope you are feeling better today
Jenko...conjunctivities is horrid, Hope it clears soon. If jelly beans aren't working as a bribe I don't know what will.
hels...what's normal? The MS will pass and then something else will start. Good luck for your 12 week scan tomorrow.
Tabby...Sat is good. Have a doc's appt for DD1 at 9, so should be home by 10ish. LOL at the laundry.
Cordelia...C is probably just copying your DH.
I heard a distinctive 'goway' from TJ the other day directed at the dog.
Take care,
Lisa
SammyG
25-06-2008, 03:52 PM
Feeling much better today, even managed to do my cake decorating homework for tonights lesson.
Michael has turned into a horror at bedtime - screaming the house down until he is gulping with hysterics. He will only calm down for a cuddle or his 'Night Garden' DVD. 10pm for bedtime the last 2 nights and he woke screaming at 1am and ended up spending the rest of the night in our bed, waking every hour or so but resettling quickly with a cuddle. Now I think it's 3 molars cutting at once that's the problem - hoping for a better night tonight.
Tabby, glad Katie is getting back to normal.
Jenko, I always forget but remember clean hands are a major part of the problem if they are continually rubbing eyes.
Hels, how exciting, that st scan is so amazing where everything seems to be there already!
Tabby
25-06-2008, 11:15 PM
Sammy: Glad your feeling better today.
Also hope those nightmare nights are at an end with Michael.
I find Katie when teething can be terrible at night, never sleeps well and really clingy to the point of a huge performance at bed time. hopefully his teeth are through soon and back to normal for yous.
Have you tried some pain relief for his teething to help sleep better?
Us; Katie woke twice last night but re settled quickly and slept till 930am! So did I ! Was lovely I can tell you and very much needed for us both. Needless to say shes back to normal today, her full on cheeky and funny self, though a bit chesty especially when night air comes but I think its safe to say she should be 100% within a day to 2.
Mouse: Have pmed regarding Saturday times. :thumbsup:
LOL at TJ, Dad always tells my dog to "get out ya mongrel" ( in a nice way lol ) when he jumps up at us so of course we have Katie trying to say the same.calling him a mongrel lol. Time to watch the p's and q's more so now lol
Happy sleeps for all!!! :wizard:
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-06-2008, 10:26 AM
:hugs: hope everyone starts to feel better soon.
You were lucky with the flight. We have never had a flight attendant help with our girls. Likewaise with my sister when she flew from Tas to Melb to Perth with 3 kids (one 4month old) on her own - not one offer of help.
Take care,
Lisa
Well i must of had a lovely bunch of flight attendants lol.
Cordelia
26-06-2008, 10:43 AM
hi everyone,
going away on my mums weekend tomorrow! and then IL's leave on Monday. Hanging out. toooooo long. it's jus texhausting, altho they've been helping out you just need respite at times.
Feeling a bit worried about leaving Caitlin for 2 nights. I know I'll probably be ok when we get down there but probably pregnancy hormones I guess....
FIL never washes his hands when he goes to the loo!!! He just came out and went into the kitchen to get his breakfast EWWWWWWW
words - caitlin's latest are "flower" and "pretty"
I'm 11 weeks pregnant today. This first trimester is going so slowly (probably because my dates changed and I got put back a week!!) Starting to not feel quite so sick but still fatigued all the time.
Anyway, if I dont get back on here before my weekend away!! (gloat gloat gloat!!) have a great weekend!
2s'nuff
26-06-2008, 02:04 PM
Cordelia...have a great weekend away. C will be fine without you. Are you up to organising a Perth meet once your IL's go? If not, let us know and someone else can take the lead this time.
Us...had a barney with DH on Wed night, he ended up sleeping in his swag in the shed. Got home from work yesterday not knowing what to expect, but he'd cooked us a lovely dinner. He left on good terms this morning, so hopefully things will level out again. He didn't really understand how the incident of last week could affect me as much as it did. So although I figured he didn't understand, I didn't realise he had no idea about it.
Got TJ out of the car this morning at daycare and she said 'Shai got the bag'. And yes, Shai had her bag, LOL. I must say it every morning and she's picked up on it.
Have a great day,
Lisa
3Divas&me
26-06-2008, 03:39 PM
Just a quick one- have no adsl line at home so have popped into the inlaws to say a quick hi and get my bubhub fix!!!:wave: We do have dial up but no patience to sit and wait for it IYKWIM?
Good to see you all chatting away- I too Hels think of the little twins alot esp now there have been a few cases of chid neglect on the news- hearing one bad story has prompted authorities to pick their act up or the community to be involved which is great. sad 2 little lives have been taken but maybe many more saved.
Bridget has a cold and is a little miserable.... ok alot miserable, in actual fact she is nasty!!!@!:laughing: Just screaming and clingy, you know the drill with a sick baby.
Cute avatar mouse- TJ is adorable!
Better scram, have much to do on the computer while I am here.:wave:
2s'nuff
26-06-2008, 05:14 PM
Here's a few recentish photo's of my monsters:
http://s280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/2008/
Tabby
26-06-2008, 09:59 PM
lol Mouse..but such cute monsters you have!
Glad your dh realized the extent in the end, some men really dont get the whole of it no matter how hard they try do they?
Ive been lucky here, I didnt think dh would understand but hes been great, very patient with my terrible moods and leaving me in solace when needed this last week but there for me when I needed a cuddle too
Although now Im sure he thinks Ive let it go but its still there and will be for a very long time yet. Find moments through out the day where they just randomly pop into my thoughts.
I actually had a bad dream about them the other night! On your mind when you go to sleep...
liviesmum: Hope Bridget is feeling better soon.
Cordelia: Have a great weekend hun! Dont worry, I fretted when left Katie 4 days for our honeymoon but once your there it is much easier and much appreciated that time alone.
Have fun!!!
Us: Katie is improving daily, shes just got a cough now...and even then not very often.
Still off her food thought..just nibbles and picks all day rather than meals.
thank god its FRIDAY tomorrow! YAY
dragonflyblu
26-06-2008, 10:48 PM
tabby good to hear katie is feeling better.
sorry no other personals, i am a bit unwell. i thought i had allergies, snotty nose etc. but last night it moved into my upper chest so now feel tired and flu-like.
getting closer to our time to come home so lots to do.
thanks for all the suggestions for the flight.
arrgghh
clea is trying to type! better go, she just woke up and its time for afternoon tea.
SammyG
27-06-2008, 08:06 AM
Mouse, very cute pics & glad you and DH made up!
DFB, hope you are feeling better and are getting stuff done for the big trip back home. If you are settling in the Blue Mts we will have to organise a Bub Hub meet for the NSW girls - you are roughly halfway between me & Liviesmum - will take some organising but would be lovely for the kids to meet in person, I get so jealous of the Perth girls meeting up!
Cordelia, have a wonderful weekend, I'm sure you will come back refreshed and can't believe your 1st trimester is almost over! Why do everyone else's pregnancies go faster than your own?
Tabby, glad Katie is improving everyday. My DS1 is back to the Dr today as his cough is getting worse instead of better. He doesn't like to overprescribe antibiotics but I suspect thay may be needed now.
Liviesmum, glad to hear from you, hope B's cold is improving. Hope you are back online at home soon!
Michael is sleeping much better, shouldn't complain too much as it was really only 2shockers. Tabby, I was giving nurofen before bed and bonjela during the night if he woke, looks like all the molars are through now thank goodness. When I managed a look the other day one side looked so inflamed, no wonder he was so unhappy.
Here are some more pics. Michael at his cheekiest - climbing on the furniture which he knows is a NO NO! Then engrossed in his DVD sitting on our bed and finally my latest cake that I finished in class on Wed night.
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Ch1.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/TV1.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/L1.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/L2.jpg
tired*mummy
27-06-2008, 08:44 AM
HI everyone
Havent really had time to read up on all the posts from the last few days but thought i'd check in.
Sierra's appointment went really well. There were no signs of a murmur anymore so it must have just been an innocent one & went away. Which is good & a relief.
I'm so happy its friday... last day of school & kinder :smiliedance: Might get a bit extra sleep for the next two weeks. DD1 & 2 are going away to my mums on sunday for 3 sleeps :thumbsup: So will be nice and quiet here. Cant wait for the time to relax & do nothing. Well not nothing but nothing compared to what i would usually do lol. Getting DD1 report from school today too so cant wait for that.
Well better get some housework done :wave:
SammyG
27-06-2008, 09:11 AM
Tiredmummy, that's fantastic news about Sierra's heart murmur. Enjoy your mini-break. 1 child is such a breeze to deal with! I hope I manage as well as you and Liviesmum with 3.
Tabby
27-06-2008, 03:26 PM
Tiredmummy: What great news and a big relief for the lovely Sierra and you :hugs:
Enjoy your little break!
Sammy: Hope DS1 gets the meds to help him on his way to feeling better.
Katie is almost 100% cept for that little rattle in her chest now and then, she thinks its funny and giggles and makes it more so lol.
Glad Michaels molars are through..hopefully the better sleeps will continue now hes over it.
Probably feels like when some of us are getting our wisdom teeth through..quite painful and achey.
Do you think the nurofen works okay? I find I change between panadol and nurofen depending on the problem as one works better than the other..Nurofen just doesnt seem to cut it as much as panadol for teeth with Katie but works a treat for headaches or fever etc! Would think they were both pretty much the same.
Raining here so the net and foxtel both hate it and are playing up so cant get the pics loaded before net drops all the time so ill check later Sammy when its better.
finally had a early and easy day today at work so home by 130. Painters came and did the bathroom a lovely pale mint green, it looks divine! Pity they didnt agree the whole house :(
Will just have to get my butt into gear and finish what I started my self lol.
kewlchicmum
27-06-2008, 03:52 PM
Heya all :wave: have not been on for a while been full on here with sister mums staying and DH only being home for a week instead of 2 feel like I have not had time to myself and it was my birthday yesterday :yelclap: another year older :rolleyes: sorry no personals to many to catch up on gee been away for a few days and man oh man there was like pages and pages of threads full on. :laughing:
Us Well Lachlan is sick the cold I am thinking and he is teething like no tomorrow got 4 moles and a couple of eye teeth coming all at once. Last night I got covered in :barf: from head hair to my feet I almost lost it myself poor little bugger. So we are planning a quite weekend just me and Lachlan this weekend and the way the weather is at the moment I am thinking its a good idea. I am going well pregant wise but can't wait till DH is home next month just so I can slow down and have some one pick up Lachlan a bit for me as back is starting to hurt from picking him up. I finished work woho. And are pretty ready for bubs I think...mmm :eek:
Cat13
27-06-2008, 04:04 PM
Lovely pics Mouse and Sammy. Was just sorting some of my photos today, have already filled three photo albums (300pics each) and that was after editing. Digital camers are great but I end up with soooooo many photos and I don't see the point of just saving them to the computer but not printing them.
Mouse, glad to hear that at least DH left on good terms. Not nice to have any bad feelings left while they are away. Sorry he didn't seem to 'get it' - maybe just too awful a thing for him to think about so didn't let himself feel it. So sad that it seems to be all too common with all the other recent neglect stories in the news as well. Makes me feel selfish for wanting more kids of my own when so many needy kids out there already who could do with a bit of extra love.
Tabby, apparently different active ingredients in Panadol & Nurofen. For severe fever/pain I think they say you can actually alternate between the two to get the benefits of both.
tiredmummy, yay for Sierra's all clear on teh heart murmer.
Happy birthday for yesterday kewlchic, any presents besides the spew from Lachlan?!
Get well wishes to all sick mummas and toddlers. Teething woes temporarily over here, 4th molar well and truly through. Much less needy and clingy and sniffles clearing up too. Thank god!
kewlchicmum
27-06-2008, 04:24 PM
Hello again :wave: Can any one help we have a vick vaporizer and have had it on for the last couple of nights.
I have had it on in his room 1st night I had the door shut and when he woke in the morning the walls and celing in his room had condensation on it.
So the 2nd night I kept his bedroom door open a bit and there was not as much condensation. But I had to get up and close the door early this morning as he started to cough up and once door was closed he was all good stopped coughing.
I know its not good having all that moisture in the air and esp on the walls and ceiling. :eek:
So what do you do to stop it are there any tips tricks how do I stop it does any one use them?????????:confused:
dragonflyblu
27-06-2008, 06:04 PM
happybirthday kewlchicmum
Cat13
27-06-2008, 06:53 PM
hmmm...a bit of a catch 22 kewlchic because I think you actually need that moisture to help with his breathing. I guess the thing is to use it only when you really need to and give the room a good airing out during the day?
I certainly remember steamy windows from the vapouriser in my room as a kid. Not sure about the walls and ceilings though!
Tabby
27-06-2008, 10:50 PM
Kewlchic: Your suppose to have some form of ventilation / fresh air when in use, ie: door ajar or a window slightly open.
This coughing usually helps, help them release it from their chest and get it up so to speak, I do find once K has had that throw up of phlegm from that coughing she then goes on to sleep soundly. I added the oil as well and i think it made a even bigger help.
so door ajar, let him get it up and he then should sleep better with the vapouriser on to help him breathe easier
Sounds like your going through that same thing I just have with Kaitlyn :(
happy b'day for yesterday!
Cat: ah good to know, thanks for that info. makes sense now why one is okay for different things etc.
Glad the teething and sniffles are gone from yours as well!
Jenko
28-06-2008, 07:40 AM
Cold and flus are in full swing i see. Our household has just been hit too. DD's conjuntivitus has pretty much cleared up.
Koby is just getting sick now. He's been lazing around me all morning. He's sitting on DH atm with his head on his shoulder...very cute. Poor lil man.
Sammy and Mouse, lovely pics.
Tabby glad to K getting better
TiredMummy, so glad S got the all clear.
kewlchicmum - happybirthday hope L is getting better
Hels - Congrats on the pregnancy, looks like a few Jan mums due in Jan again. How lovely for you to share the journey again.
Cat, more teething and sniffles in this house too. I know what you mean about the photos. I just put away 3 packs of devleoped photos away that had been sitting there for months. Feels so good when you finally get it sorted :yes:
SammyG
28-06-2008, 07:42 AM
Well Michael woke at 4:20am and screamed the house down. He never went back to sleep, the little devil! By some miracle the outlaws rang to ask if M could spend the day at their place (DH was going over to pick up the ute for work at 8am) so now I only have one child to deal with today. We are going for a stroll to the park, maybe McDonalds for a treat and then we can play big boy games when we come home (Thomas & Playdoh) I have pulled a muscle in my back, not sure how but it's painful. I have taken some panadol which is taking the edge off.
Hope everyone has a nice weekend!
kewlchic, Happy Birthday for the other day!
3Divas&me
28-06-2008, 03:24 PM
Hi guys- still no net at home at my parents house so need to be quick. No personals except for:
happybirthday Kelwchic- hope you had a great day
And great photos Mouse and Sammy. Mouse I have not seen a pic of TJ for ages, she has grown up so much. And Sammy how do you get M to sit and watch telly like that- B is just not interested, she does like the Night Garden though too with Igle Pigle and Oopsy Daisy!
Bridget still has a bit of a cold- temps high still yesterday, but not too bad today. Just cant get rid of this cold.
Going away up to Hervey Bay on Wednesday, cant wait for a bit of warmer weather, or just to see the sunshine so :fingerscrossed: the weather is good as when we went up there after xmas all it did was bloody rain!
Hope the net is back on before we leave, just a pain in the rear end really!
Gotta go, hope your all keeping well, bye.:wave:
kewlchicmum
28-06-2008, 05:59 PM
Heya all it seem that everyone is sick :hugs: to all are any one going to be getting bubs flu shots now that they have had the flu I am thinking about it esp since bub will be here in no time and I don't want them both to come down with it.:rolleyes:
Tabby
28-06-2008, 09:14 PM
kewlchic: Katie has had shot 1 and due for shot 2 of the flu vac in 3 weeks.
liviesmum: whats actually wrong with the home net?
sammy: hope you enjoyed your day with one less.
jenko: Hope its a mild one for Koby and not this bad flu doing the rounds at the moment.
Had a coffee with MouseB and her girls this morning, Katie followed dd1 around most of the time there lol
As always some lovely plants to take home!
and suns out tomorrow for planting.
Hope everyones having a great weekend
Cat13
29-06-2008, 01:25 PM
Just a quiet Sunday arvo planned here but had a fun morning. Took Cameron to the Townsville Show. At first he just stared at everything in stunned silence as if he was thinking "oh my god, horses and cows are real and not just things that exist in my books". He loved it though especially having our photo taken with a baby goat - he gave it a gentle kiss on the nose. Spoilt him with a Bob the Builder showbag which will probably only fuel his obsession even further but worth it for the big smiles. Only thing that did upset him was the clown arcade where we thought he'd have fun popping balls into the clowns mouth but he freaked out when we tried to encourage him to have a go. We even get a local public show day holiday tomorrow - not that it makes much diffrence to me but nice to have DH home an extra day.
Hope everyone else is having a good weekend too.
Nearly forgot, was going to ask if anyone recommends a certain type of potty for toilet training :confused: . Cameron's showing some signs that he might be ready to start soon but when I sit him on the one I bought (winnie the pooh seat type with novelty flusher) his little legs dangle and he seems quite uncomfy. I really wanted the sort mum had for us as kids but can't find them anywhere - a bit like a plastic armchair and with a lid for the pot so you could use it as a normal chair as well? Or has anyone tried the basic no back and no armrest type? He seems to squat to do a poo in his nappy anyway so might not be as awkward for him to use as I imagine? Spoilt for choice really!
SammyG
29-06-2008, 05:16 PM
Cat, I only used a conventional low potty but DS1 preferred a training seat that fits onto the normal toilet with a step so he could get on. Tip, keep a spare potty in the car for longer trips and outings to the park (parks usually have a tap somewhere so you can rinse it out)
I had a lovely day yesterday, just me & DS1. We walked with his trike around to the park, met up with a friend there, walked further round the block to McDonalds for a special treat lunch then came home and dozed while Ben watched DVD's. I went out with 2 girlfriends for dinner and absolutely stuffed myself - yummy italian food!
M didn't poo all day yesterday for the in-laws, my goodness he made up for it today, poonami struck this afternoon after 2 halfhearted attempts this morning.
Tabby
29-06-2008, 08:04 PM
Cat, This is the one we got through a ebay seller
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other/photo#5217256510910170194
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other/photo#5217256548273811586
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other/photo#5217256576455686818
was REALLY cheap, but postage here to w.a made it average price. I recollect it cost me about $25 with postage :thumbsup:. Potty itself I won for a couple of dollars so you should get one cheap enough and not as much postage as us.
pm me if you want the sellers name
it comes in blue and pink and yellow and they have the cheapest postage
Katie loves it, shes always sitting on it lol
Using it more for a chair than potty at the moment but thats okay, will make her feel comfy when time to toilet train.
I just need to make the effort!!
:hugs: to all the sickies
happybirthday to kewlchic for the other day
toilet training is a LONG way away for us. Josh sometimes screams to get my attention when he needs a nappy change, but it's the same type of scream that he uses to communicate he's hungry or tired and just wanting attention. So, I think 3 is when he'll be toilet trained and I don't mind.
Sorry I haven't been online much. dh went away yesterday and won't be back til friday night. it's the first time he's been away since I went back to full time work. my mum is having josh every day, but the pick up and drop off co-ordination is a bit of a challenge. we'll survive though. We're also in the middle of planning some renovations to the house so i've spent a lot of my spare time at bunnings and various bathroom places. Far too many choices.
Should go ... gotta do quite a bit more before I go to bed and it's already getting a bit late for me!
Cordelia
30-06-2008, 10:51 AM
just a quick note to say "hi"! Just came back from my mum's weekend away - yiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiikes - not the wonderful time we were imagining and I think some friendships have been ruined!!! Missed DS & DD too much. don't think i'll be going in a hurry again!!!
Anywya, I hope you all had great weekends. DD is getting some more teeth [finally] and has been very cuddly this morning so she must have missed me!!
SammyG
30-06-2008, 10:58 AM
Cordelia, sorry your weekend away wasn't all you hoped for, please tell me DS was a typo, or where did he appear from? I'm assuming you meant DH LOL!!!
3Divas&me
30-06-2008, 11:56 AM
Hi there- I am back:smiliedance:- the net is back working again- the ADSL line was down so Mr Telstra man had to come and fix it! One week without the net just about killed me!
Tabby- What a cute potty!! It is a real little throne- lol
Cat- just using a red turtle potty- got it out the other day for B to become familiar with it and put her in some undies for a while, til she weed them on the carpet:hair: and I thought nope I am not ready for this now, will wait til I get back from my holiday.
Sammy- LMAO about the poonami!
Cordelia- bugger about your w/e away, what went so wrong?
Gotta go, B is refusing to have a sleep, she has been chatting away in her cot for about an hour but now she wants out, but I want her in!!! I will get her up and give her some lunch and try again soon.
2s'nuff
30-06-2008, 02:13 PM
Kewlchic...Happy Birthday for last week
Mim...yes, too many choices for bathroom fittings. When renovating I eventually just picked one and once I got it home and didn't have others to compare it too, I was happy.
Cordelia...Sorry to hear the weekend didn't turn out how you planned.
Tabby...great to see you again on Sat.
Potty...we had our first accidental wee on the potty last night. In nappy free time I caught her squatting, so put her on the potty real quick. Managed to get some of it in the potty, LOL. We use the old fashioned $10 potty from target, no armrests or lids. Liviesmum, I only let TJ run without a nappy in the bathroom. That way cleaning up is easier. Found when I TT DD1, she just watched me for a long time, and TJ's now watching DD1 when she has a wee before her bath. She still doesn't have any idea what a wee is, but she's getting the concept that wee happens on the toilet for me and DD1 and on the potty for her.
A couple of really bad nights have wiped me out again. Don't know what TJ's problem is, but she's been up and down for the past 2 nights (after a really good Friday night). And DD1 has had two nightmares in the past week to add to the get-ups.:sleeping:
Has anyone has a look at the toy catalogs? I can honestly say there's nothing that really interests me, which is very disappointing.
Have a great day,
Lisa
3Divas&me
30-06-2008, 02:42 PM
Mouse- thats so cute with getting some in the potty! Our house is tiled except for the bedrooms and loungeroom so will probably block the house off when I really begin TT so we have no more accidents on the carpet. I TT DD1 when she was 22 months and she picked it up really easy- not too many accidents- it never felt like it was a big ordeal as she seemed to train herself- somehow I think it may be a different story with B but then again she is not yet 18 months so will see. Such a big milestone.
3Divas&me
30-06-2008, 02:45 PM
Oh and mouse- meant to add that I am sorry to hear about your nights:hugs:- I really dont know how you do it when you have to go to work as well- When B was not sleeping a few months back I felt like a zombie! Sleeping :babydust2: coming TJ's way.
Tabby
30-06-2008, 09:11 PM
mouse, sorry to hear of more cr@ppy nights!
I agree, the toy sales didnt do much for me either.
The clam shells for the sandpit are $10 off was all.
Might grab some cubby house things like microwave and cooking things etc for the xmas after this though..
liviesmum: Hope you managed to get Bridget down eventually
cordelia: Bummer about the break. Hope Caitlins teeth don't give too much of a problem
Mim; Hard enough here part time work and dh around! :hugs: for the hard week for you.
I have a sleep problem here now too and no idea what or why!
last 3 days shes refused the afternoon nap and tonight as well she refused go to sleep after no nap again! 12 hrs straight!!!!!
Shes finally gone down now at attempt no3 or was it 4....
On a good note! they finally caught up with the ex for some back maintinence, almost $4,000 ( of the $15,000 owed) due this week..I can feel another shopping spree coming.
new bed suite for both ds2 and us and table and chairs. :thumbsup: oh and a well over due BIG clothes shop for ds2
aries_moon
01-07-2008, 02:42 AM
hi everyone:wave:
well talk about placenta brain here....I posted the other day, then just had a looksy and it's not there! i only previewed it instead of submit....grrr was so mad cuz it takes so much time for me, lol. Anyhoo....will try and remember here.
TABBY- good for you for getting the back maintenance! Can't believe you're still owed so much still though.!!! Am very jealous of you and MOUSE'S coffee meetup....am missing you all heaps even one year on out here.
CORDELIA- sorry to hear you're weekend wasn't as great as you were hoping:( Am super curious though as to what happened, lol!
LIVIESMUM- great to hear your net dramas are over!
On the potty issue, we don't have one yet but was planning on getting one once he's 18 months. I've been kinda dreading the whole process TBH as I hear it takes boys longer, and don't wanna be stressing about it with a new bub. However, was curious if this was a good sign....we were outside yesterday and X was playing naked in his blowup pool (remember it's summer here for us) he got out quickly, did a wee on the grass, and then got back in the pool!! I was so shocked he did that, so does that mean he may understand he is about to wee or just coincidence maybe??
On the baby front, I am now 38 weeks today, and tentatively have a c/s booked in only 1 week!! So it's July 7th for us, unless he decides to make a move before then, which I highly doubt. Have been having lots of prelabour lately though, which I never had with X. So will keep you all updated when blue #2 arrives :smiliedance:
hope everyone and bubs are doing great!!
bossoflatch
01-07-2008, 05:20 AM
hi again,
Sorry ladies i popped in some times again and do read this thread.. try to keep up .They are all growing up nicely now.. ':hugs:
I must apologise - i came back to reading the group postings after the tragedy with the twins.. but cant manage to post much or even to reply to the pms going on ..
I find it incredibly difficult to think about these little cherubs at this moment.. here i have dd1 the same age who i physically cant feed.. and yet someone willing did the same to their children .. i cant comprehend it .. it devestates - numbs me
i do pop in to read a considerable amount more these days little dd2 is due the next few wks.. so find time hard to come and post too
take care everyone.. thinking of you all :hugs:
Cat13
01-07-2008, 11:54 AM
Oh wow aries, not long to go at all! Sending some good birthing vibes your way :goodvibes:
Good to hear from you Bossoflatch. Yes, still very hard to think about the twins. Was talking about it this morning when we visited a friend for morning tea and still incomprehensible. Sorry DD1 is still doing it tough on the feeding front, I have followed some of your posts in the allergies & intolerances threads. Can't imagine how tough it is. Good vibes for you too for a safe arrival for DD2 not too far away now.
And thanks everyone for responses to my TT and potty question. I do like the look of Katies potty Tabby - think I've worked out which seller on ebay. It's obviously not the one who charges 39.99 flat postage! What a rip-off :thumbsdown:
Cat13
01-07-2008, 11:56 AM
just realised probably time to get the mods to close this thread and go start a July one...where has the first 6 montsh of the year gone! :confused::confused:
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.