View Full Version : Fab Feb Mumma's June Chat!!

Roopee
01-06-2008, 09:26 AM
:smiliedance: I started another one!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:

Hello:wave: everyone!

Well back is slowly getting better- been up and about today and took myself off the drugs a couple of days ago so its on the mend!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend:wave:

Roopee
02-06-2008, 07:21 AM
Hahahahahahahaha Kay! PMSL!

Backs heaps better today so far, which is just as well, today is the day i am on my own........and tomorrow will be interesting, sitting on those hard metal seats at the kids Athletics carnival.

Please everyone, pray for rain:laughing:

mandi24
02-06-2008, 04:35 PM

Welll my weekend wasn't that great. Ended up in hospital with a bowel obstruction only just got out today. Woke up on Saturday in extreme pain thought i was having contractions but then realised i hadn't been to the toilet in a few days so put the pain down to that. By Saturday afternoon the pain hadn't gone so rang the hospital and they told me to come in just to make sure it wasn't labour. Thank god it wasn't, too early for that.

Had Lochlains baptism on Sunday so had to see if i could leave the hospital for a few hours thank god was able to. Would have been really p!ssed off if i couldn't. Had to go straight back afterwards though.

Feeling alot better now still got alot of gas in my belly so have to take metamucil regularly to fix it.

mummybunny
03-06-2008, 11:59 AM
:wave: girls

one of my good good friends is in Labor, im so excited for her, she doesnt know what she is having so im so excited to know!!! :smiliedance:

how are you all?

bAaM
03-06-2008, 07:03 PM
Hi girls:wave:

I wont be around much anymore my lovly mummies, i am back at full time work and dont get home till 7pm and am stuffed by the time i have done the tea bath bed thing.

I will be watching though :laughing: just wont be able to reply much.

Hope all is well

MWAH:hugs:

Roopee
03-06-2008, 07:26 PM
Mandi- OUCH!!!!!!! Glad your feeling better- gee thats a rough trot you've had!!

Kim- Hey- hope alls going well with yo and the wedding.

Leashie :crying: We'll miss you! Good Luck at work- what are you doing? Awwww thats made me so sad:( for purely selfish reasons!:hugs:

bAaM
03-06-2008, 08:09 PM
I am doing childcare Tan and loving it, i can have M at the same centre so i can see her whenever i want.

I will still be around prob every couple of nights.

blubber
04-06-2008, 01:10 PM
Ok, smack in th ehead for me this month again....

What with being away, the flu and gastro ist of June happened before i knew it.

Seemingly your not all laughing at me again...:laughing:

Glad the back is on the mend Tan. How's the study going.

Leashie, hardly spoken lately and now your working it will make it harder. Make sure we catch each other on MSN at every chance.
Good luck with the job sounds like a great siutation.

Kay - whats been going on?...well besides the lost DP..I loved Lego exhibitions when i was a kid.

Mandi - glad all is well with bubs and get well kisses to you. Have you started your new job yet?

Kim - did your freind have a happy healthy bub?

Stalker - where are you. miss you:hugs:

It took a few weeks and 8 days away but Elly is pretty well following the one day sleep thing.
If she gets to bed by about midday she will have three hours. Have to be failry strict on the time or she fights it a bit.

Nights have been heaps better. The odd bad one. We have heard her have a little whinge and go back to sleep.
Other times not. Like 6.00am this morning when her arm was stuck in the cot:eek:.

She is generally ready for bed at 7.00 and that is when she has her good nights and sleeps for 11-12 hours.

Miss Mia is loving Kindy and certainly showing all signs of picking up "kindy traits". Just growing up, testing the boundaries.

We had a great trip away.
Great Wedding Anniversary. Save that for our chats...:D
Big night out with friends. Dvd's in the arvo (that never happens). Mia had two sleepovers with cousins.

Thats about it for now, both girls in bed so going to catch up on some stuff.
Should be washing the floors but they can wait.

Cheers girls.

blubber
04-06-2008, 09:16 PM
Oh I so hate mice....

Give me 900kg Bulls and a mob of 300 cows not a problem, a snake, a spider no worries.

A mouse i run for the hills...:laughing:

Roopee
06-06-2008, 06:07 AM
Just done a huge reply and lost it! Be back later to reply properly but I'm ok guys!
I've been busy organising my three training births...how exciting!

Lukeandmattsmum
06-06-2008, 08:13 PM
Hi guys, sorry haven't been on for a bit. Been busy knocking out a kitchen. Very theraputic (wrong spelling i know). Hope everyone is well.

I might be MIA for a bit, have some drama's at work am in a bit of a weird place atm, so ill just do my usual and stalk.

Be back when feeling better.

Roopee
10-06-2008, 05:52 AM
kay- how's bub now? I hope he's well!!!

Leashie- how's working? I'll be your tired at the end of the days now and loving the weekends!!!

M- hows the kids? Hope alls well with you you!

Kylie- hiya stalker

Kim- hows the wedding plans coming along!!

Us- good day today! First time in 2 weeks i have woken and not felt like I have slept on concrete so thats great! FINALLY getting back to normal.

I have my first 'chat' with my first mummy troday...we have spoken on the phone but today isthe first meeting, Im not even nervous- just really excited! She's due soon so cant wait to meet her.:flowerz:

blubber
10-06-2008, 11:27 AM
Hello all,

We all must have had a busy long weekend.

Tan, glad to hear your are almost "repaired". Sleeping on cement is never fun, i think I may have done that in my pre baby nights out.:eek:

So pleased for you that the Doula career is off and running. Great work.:thumbsup:.

Kay - Wow sounds like an interesting train ride. Are they always that bad?
How long until your family head home. I know you have enjoyed having them there.

Stalker - Hope your day today goes well, let us know how it pans out.
Is there anything left of the kitchen?

Leashie - you must be busy. Hope the jobs going well.

Mandi - How are you?:wave:

Well Elly woke up Sunday morning with no voice. When she trys to chat away she sounds like she has either been front row at a concert or had a big night on the booze.
She seems fine in herself and it seems to be better today.

My Brother is visiting today and tomorrow. So exciited. We havn't seen eachother since May last year.

Well Mia at Kindy and Elly in bed so time for me to be productive.

Cheers girls.:hugs:

Roopee
11-06-2008, 12:55 PM
happybirthday Mandi!!!!happybirthday

I hope you have a great day!:party:

blubber
11-06-2008, 07:37 PM
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthday

A BIRTHDAY...HIP HIP HOORAY..

HOPE THE DAY WAS A GREAT ONE MANDI.

So you NRL girls...Stalker you must be happy at this time of the game.

bAaM
11-06-2008, 08:13 PM
Hi girls.

happybirthday Mandi hope u had a wonderful day.

Kay where are u have been trying to get u on MSN.

Tan glad ur felling better and woohoo on ur 1st upcoming birth, hope u and mum-to-be have a smooth labour lol.

M :wave: hope Elly is feeling better soon, sounds like she might have larenjites (sp)

Kylie Hope every thing is ok and it gets sorted soon.

:wave: Everyone else.

We had a horrible weekend, it started good.

SATURDAY we went out for tea with some friends and back to there place for dessert came home about 8pm and Miss M decided to chuck a tanty cause DP went to the toilet without her (we are TTing) and stopped breathing, blacked out fell and smashed her face on the side of the TV unit. When i picked her up her cheek was black and really swollen so i took her straight to ED and sat there for 5 HOURS to be told that they wouldnt xray her cause she was so cranky and tired and the swelling had goon down by then:rolleyes: they just told me what to look out for and that she had a little concution.

SUNDAY she was playing with DS in his room and fell on the corner of his bed and got a black eye to go with her black cheek, then 1/2 hour later DS slamed and i mean slamed her fingures in the toilet door.

MONDAY playing with DS and they Head butted so another bruise to add.

TUESDAY getting ready for work and 10 min before i leave i strip bub to change her and she has WELTS everywhere so off to the doctor to find out she has had a reaction to something but dont know what:banghead: Then to be Questioned about all the bruises lol.

Anyway it wasnt boring and she seems ok today.

I will catch up on the weekend

Leashie:flowerz:

bAaM
11-06-2008, 08:15 PM
OH forgot to say
GO MAROONS
44th min 16-0 to QLD:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Roopee
12-06-2008, 12:41 PM
I have a hot date tonight. He is so spunky and cant wait to take him out all on his own.

DS2 and I are going late night shopping- he has a present to buy for a kids party tomorrow so we're hitting the shops.

The other kids are p!ssed to say the least!
Too bad, so sad, sucks to be you:laughing:

Been good here...hopefully will make it on later tonight though I do have a heap of washing to fold.:rolleyes:

blubber
12-06-2008, 02:33 PM
Tan get that washing folded and after your "Date" come chat with us.

In saying that I should be about:laughing:..feeling a bit tired and flat today, not sure why. Was in bed and asleep by 9.30 last night. Strange, for being tired and in bed that early.

Leashie, WOW what a weekend. A 5 hour wait anywhere is a pain in the @rse but then when nothing is resolved, well how frustrting is that.
Hope M...the little battered one is recovering well.

I remember when i put my hand through a window, well my wrist i had to be stitched and wear a dresseing for ten days. Sould have seen the looks i got when i went out.
Oh and if your wondering...it was daytime, i was sober and the darn window wouldn't open so I "gently" bashed the thing and it shattered.

Kay - How is Eli today?

Stalker - hope your on tonight.

Cheers girls, i'm going to have to wake my darling to go get Mia from Kindy...i hate having to do that. Good 3 hour sleep today though.
After that i'm going for a haircut..whoa, my hour and a bit of solitude time.

mandi24
12-06-2008, 04:32 PM

Haven't been on for awhile internet isn't working so have to go to the library to use the net.

Alls good here no more complications.

M-Yes i have started my job and really liking working there better than my last job. Been getting bad backaches but think that was all a lead up to the complications i had think it will be better now.

Thanks all for the birthday wishes.

blubber
12-06-2008, 07:52 PM
Was thinking with things that Elly now seems to be doing and changing in thought it may be time for an update from us all.

How are they eating? Elly, not much at all actually. Didn't want tea tonight, bit hit and miss with lunch and now i think of it breakfast is a little bit of cereal and a nibble of toast.

Talking, well we have always had a babbler but just these past ten days she is saying a lot and trying to say a lot more.
She is understanding instructions and where things are in the house.

Teeth, well they are everywhere. Still only 3 down the bottom.

Sleeping, getting better, poor darl i had to wake her at 3.15 today to go to kindy and she had been there since midday. She was sound asleep the poor darl. Even had a **** and slept through it and that never happens. She has rarely poohed while asleep.

Night time is a big improvement but last night was in with us from 4.30...hate that.

She is shy when she wants to be and out there most of the time.

So funny her seeing my bro during the week. She was only 3months old when we saw him last. She loved him. Actually played on him in the morning when she was sitting on the mat and "pretending to be shy"

Loves a bath, loves brushing her teeth, loves outside, the dogs and Mama...her Mia.

When the screen saver goes on the comp with all our pics she sits here and watches it. Points at the people she knows.

When i have music playing on the comp she thinks it's Nana/Grandma on the web cam.

ELMO, is her most favourite person/puppet/thing in the world. Just can't get enough. Thinks if she brings me the remote and says Elmo i will put it on for everytime...uhuh.

Scoots around at 90mile and hour on her little bike thing.

Ok enough now, time for someone else.

...and finally, no she isn't walking:laughing:

bAaM
12-06-2008, 08:04 PM
who are the morons?:D

The WINNERS:smiliedance::smiliedance:
For this game :p

bAaM
12-06-2008, 08:08 PM
M Marissa loves elmo as well, she has a movie called cinda-elmo and loves it. And she gets around with her Pram lol and her very smelly bunny blanket as the baby:rolleyes:

blubber
13-06-2008, 09:30 PM
We just made the BEST steak sangas you would have ever eaten.:yelclap:

It's also nice that this ca become abit slow but we still know whats going on.

Elly slept all night, had a three hour sleep today but we still had MIss cranky pants at 5.00pm. She had a good brekky, lunch was pasta, and yoghurt & pears. Arvo smoko was a banana. She still wanted to hang off me.

We went to the pub at 6 and she was "Elly the golden child"

I think this child likes the social life.

bAaM
13-06-2008, 09:45 PM
M ur such an aussie:laughing::laughing::laughing:

blubber
14-06-2008, 08:07 PM
Oi oi oi...

Roopee
15-06-2008, 07:50 AM
Morning!
M- I got your massage on here last night but my comp was dropping out all over the place so couldnt reply- sooooooooorry!

Ok- Dh still in bed- suffering a pretty substantial hangover:devil:

Not doing anything today- too wet cold and gross outside

Have a great day!:flowerz:

mummybunny
15-06-2008, 09:50 AM
:wave: Girls.
sorry i haven't been around much been super busy, engagement parties and organising this wedding.
i haven't done personals today i'm sick again, its so cold here that this cold just keeps bouncing around between us, i have it and its just got to the bad point and Riley is getting it and then he will get to the bad point and L will get it :hair: it wont leave us alone.

For those that have said hi on msn i have seen them just been super busy so much to do only 11 weeks now and then it all happens and there is still loads to do. but HELLO to you all out there!! i am alive just not responding 100% of the time :D

how is everyone? have you all missed me?

sorry i cant stay i have to go pick up our invites we designed and made them but got a company to cut and fold them for us and they call 20 mins ago to say they were done so better off to get them!!

hope your all well, i will try pop in when i have a free min again :bee:

Kim

Roopee
15-06-2008, 09:20 PM
Hi everyone! Kim you sound like your flat out!

Just thought i'd let you know that

Just took my exam for module 3 and pass! WoooooooHoooooooo!

:yelclap::yelclap:

One more to go then I'm qualified!After i've done my births of course...
Wootwoot!

Roopee
16-06-2008, 06:28 AM
She ate them? Maaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnn why didn't I think of that! I didn't even realise that was an option:laughing:

Meeting went well- really really well.

I have a few more in the works too...so looks like you were right after all:yelclap:

Good Luck for today- mine are having the day off- DS2 has a big lump on his neck, so off to the Dr and DS1 is off on sympathy- its too cold so i felt like being a neglectful mum and they aren't going to school today.
Don't worry- i'll get my comeuppance- about 10am i'll be severely regretting my decision:laughing:

Lukeandmattsmum
17-06-2008, 09:24 AM
hi girls... im still here. Still going through a heap of sh!t at work. will explain more when i get my head around it.

Tan congrats on passing your module. i didn't doubt that you couldn't do it.

Hey M hows life treating you out bush. I need my msn chat fix if you free tonight?

Kay sounds like you are super busy with the kids atm. hmm you probably always are super busy.

Kim goodluck with the wedding plans.

Leashie hows your work going.

Hmm i hope i didn't forget anyone, sorry if i did. and :wave:

Ok better scoot got to look for a new job. So i can tell the boss to stick hers where the sun don't shine.

blubber
17-06-2008, 02:37 PM
Well who is the smartest one of all...

WELL DONE TAN

How was the day home with the kids yesterday?

Kay, that mice story just had me dropping my jaw.
I'm sure there are some mothers in this world, at times would like to gobble their children away. Just not quiet like that.

Looking forward to how they went today with their presentation.

Stalker, sorry i missed you last night mate, early night. I put my back out but thankfully could get a remedial massage. The b*tch hurt me but at least i can walk today.

Will catch up soon hopefully. Good wishes with the job hunting.

Elly was a pooh to put to bed this arvo:cool:. Not sure why. She has only had 1.5 hours.

Freezing and relly windy here so inside once Mia is home from kindy..should be a fun arvo!!!

Talk soon all.:hugs:

blubber
17-06-2008, 03:30 PM
If anyone has any clue as how to remove a chid from my legs feel free to let them be known.

This is me :hissy::hissy:...this is Elly:hissy::crying::hissy::crying:.

bAaM
17-06-2008, 07:09 PM
just wrote out a huge post and lost it all.:banghead:

bAaM
17-06-2008, 07:11 PM
M 2 words "Ducktape" and a "Pole":laughing: works a treat.

bAaM
17-06-2008, 07:17 PM
Ok try again.

Kay how did ur squirts go today? Hope they did u proud:)

Tan what an Awsome job u have done to finish it so quick :yelclap:Good luck my friend i hope its as great as it all sounds.

Kim sounds like its all coming along without any hicups??

Kylie there is work up here:D

Ok us, it B 30th party on the weekend and we have friends from brissy coming up i am sooooooooo excited its fancy dress "P" theme B, A, and M are going as pirates, i have no idea what to go as, i was going to go as a pixi but dont have time to make a costume:(
But i get to get drunk with my bestie:smiliedance:

Not much happening here, work is good M has conjunctivitus(SP) but all is well from us.

Now to submit before all is lost.

blubber
17-06-2008, 07:52 PM
M 2 words "Ducktape" and a "Pole":laughing: works a treat.

So i am either to find a hole, put the pole in there and tape Elly to it, or i could tie myself to the pole and duct tape myself to another location.:laughing:

Been one of those days..some things that have crossed my mind today.

Mia really was a placid child, or i can't remember her bad days at this age.

Do children react to the full moon like a dog would?

Some times and ver very rarely i like to throw something. Didn't though. and that is NOT the children:eek:.

I dropped the dust pan, i hit my already bruised knee on the table, i dropped my keys in the dirt, forgot my shoes, burnt myself and while we were doing the dishes i opened the cupoboard and all the plastics fell out.

Thats when I wanted to throw something...didn't though!

Tomorrow the girls and I are on morning tea duty for the local CAFHS branch. NOt sure what you call it, Child and Youth Health place.

Or the place you take your kiddies to be vacc or not vacc.:laughing:

Ok on MSN, i feel better now i have had my spat.

blubber
18-06-2008, 09:05 AM
Hello all,

Tan, how is the boy this morning?

Roopee
18-06-2008, 02:53 PM
Hey M- what a day! Geeez!

Well we haven't been to the Hospy today so thats a good thing.'He is still really swollen in the neck but in better spirits....mostly.
I'll have him home at least all this week..probably next week too.

I'm not sure what else to say about him really- he is walking like he has to look at the world sideways-poor kid. We went and seen his teacher today, she is sending some work home tomorrow for him.
He looks so miserable and hasn't really moved off the lounge. I really feel for him, it's not like him ot be inactive- he is usually flying around at a hundred miles an hour leaving a trail of destruction:laughing:.
I want my happy boy back- Oh and Dh woke this morning to tell me he feels unwell and I just said 'well i have no more sympathy left I'm sorry- If you need looking after ya gotta go to ya Mum's house.:rolleyes::laughing:

mandi24
18-06-2008, 03:30 PM

How are we all. Me not so good. Had a heavy headcold which i am just starting to get over and on top of that i got a middle ear infection.

Tan - Congrats on passing your test

blubber
18-06-2008, 09:22 PM
Tan the poor boy, thats DS not Dh...so hard to see on full of spirit so down.

Have the docs been able to identify whats actually wrong? :hugs: to you and the boy.

I understand the wanting of your normal child back. Elly has had a horrid two days. Hopefully tomorrow is a better for us and you guys.

Oh and Kindy Mia, that is testing us to.

Shouldn't really complain i guess but a general whinge may help.

Look after yourself and your families.

Love M

Roopee
19-06-2008, 07:51 AM
Just an update from me- we are headed back to hospy this morning- he is still really unwell and lump hasn't gone down any.
Not sure whether to pack bags for us or if i''ll get back on today but I'll send someone a txt and let you all kno whats happeneing.

blubber
19-06-2008, 11:53 AM
Tan good luck today. Hope everything starts to work out for DS.:hugs:

blubber
19-06-2008, 07:31 PM
I know you wont get this tonight Tan but hugs and support to you.

Well we have a......

Stepper...not a walker just yet.

Funny how she can stand for at least a minute and dance but just can't take those steps. Well tonight she was doing three or four. Yeah..

And now she s refusing to go to bed.
So we have done, 5 minutes, 10 minutes and now we are at 15. I hate it.

Girls my new MSN changed today, nothing i set last night is the same today and the old one is gone. That is a good thing i guess. SO will check in with you all soon.

Gotta get this cherub to sleep.:fingerscrossed::hair:

blubber
19-06-2008, 09:30 PM
Thanx Kay...

But we had our worst go to bed night

We did the 5, 10, 15 minue thing, i sucked it up, hated it. After i went into her at the 15 minute interval i neearly caved and at 4 minutes into it she crashed.

I'm so glad i didnt cave, i feel awful and like a ***** but...

I think she will hate me tomorrow.:yes:

J tried to settle her as normal night time thing. She was almost crashed, we put her to bed then she screamed.

I choose to be the "go in girl" She did crash with the dummy she refuses during the day...oh kids love 'em.

Roopee
20-06-2008, 11:45 AM
Just a quick update- we'll be there for a few days at least yet.
They have given him 3 days for the lump to disappear and if not then he has to have surgery and have it cut out.
Fingers crossed it goes before then.
He is pretty stoked at the hospy- they go to 'school' there LOL and he thinks thats just great!

Anyway...got to try have a shower and a sleep before the kids get up so I can go back and relieve DH:hugs:

blubber
20-06-2008, 12:01 PM
Ah, Tan:hugs:..been thinking of you.

Have all fingers crossed that the lump goes away.

Wish i was closer to give you hand. Or let you have some sleep and do a vigil at the hospy.
At least DS is "enjoying" his time. Who would have thought he would love School and Hospital all at the one time.

Hope you get some sleep.

ziggy29
21-06-2008, 06:53 PM
Hello everyone.

After such an emotional week and after getting a bit messy with kylie last night I decided to come and say hi.

So Hi.

I will try to drop in more frequently for a chat.

Sharon

blubber
21-06-2008, 07:27 PM
Ok, i'll start again, it ate my post.

Oh STALKER...you been leading people astray again?

Glad you girls had a good night out? What did you do?

Good to see you here Sharon, Kylie must have got in your ear and told you how lovely we all are.:yes:. Well we think so anyway.
Look forward to seeing you post.

TAN - been thinking of you but didn't want to hound you on the phone. How is DS? How are you. Get well soon vibes from here to there.:thumbsup:

Us well i was a golf widow today. J loves hs golf but rarely gets to play. Whilst I know it is a good thing for him to do i hate that it may be a regular Saturday thing.

My mum was and still is a Saturday Golf widow and i don't think i could do it every weekend.

LEASHIE - have a fantastic night tonight. I know what it is like to have a bestie visit. Dont get to excited too early and hope you see the night out!:yes:

Cheers Gilrs, :hugs: to all.

Roopee
21-06-2008, 07:32 PM
Ok- another update...(which I have copied and pasted...sorry)
I'm home tonight (he is still there wih DH)- the other kids wanted me home so I came to spend the night with them and will be back there first thing in the morning.
The lump is still there....now its no bigger but no smaller so the a/b's are stunting it's growth at least.
He is fine within himself- his happy enough and has a bit more mobility BUT they have given us until Monday for it to disappear or he has to go into surgery to have it drained.
It is really frustrating watching it stay there and I am just hoping that it diappears by some miracle before monday.
I am really tired and worn out....a touch emotional- this is really hard on us and I'm feeling really down about it. BUT one thing that it has re-inforced is that I am so appreciative of what I have. Im so lucky that my kids are all healthy (most of the time). In the last few days I have seen some horrific things...makes me so glad I have what I do.

bAaM
22-06-2008, 07:18 PM
Oh TAN:hugs: u poor poor darling and poor DS i hope and pray it goes away before tomorrow.

You guys are in my thoughts, if there is anything at all i can do let me know.

Just a quick one from us as i have a sleeping bub on me, we had an awsome night last night and i am so loveing my bestie and little cooper here.
We went to billabong sanctuary today and the kids loved it but M has done something to her arm, 5 min from home she woke up and started screaming, we came home and bathed her and she would scream when i lifted her arm, i gave her panadol and she has fallen asleep on me so i am hopeing she just pulled a muscle, if its still sore in the morning we will get xrays.

Kay how u doing??

Hi everyone else.

Alicia:flowerz:

blubber
22-06-2008, 09:28 PM
TAN - :hugs: to you, how has today been. Been thinking of you.

Hope last nights chat helped.

Tomorrow is another day. Your doing great mate.:thumbsup:

Roopee
24-06-2008, 10:09 AM
:smiliedance:We're home:smiliedance:

For how long i'm not sure.........yesterday was a real emotional rollercoaster to say the least!
In the morning the Paed Registrar came to look at DS...said he looks good and can go home if the results of the ultrasound we're good.
We went to u/s...and waited and waited....paed came back and said..not good news. He was to have surgery. I lost it..all the emotion from the last 5 days just came over me and I lost the plot..sat there and bawled and bawled. Told Paed to stop talking...I couldn't listen to anymore and grabbed R and went for a walk for a while.
Came back and was ready to talk to him.
He explained a few things and organised for the Paed Surgeon to come talk to us.
He turned up at 6pm last night and told me a few things...and that he wouldn't be doing the surgery just yet.
He wanted R to come home, be off all meds, and see what the lump does.
If it grows or becomes more painful (its a lot smaller now) we are to see him and he will be put on Fridays theatre list.
I lost it again..happy tears this time..I really did not want the surgery and Im more than happy to wait it out while he isnt in any pain.
So now we wait..poor boy is over me asking 'hows the lump' LOL.

Ok so we're not out of the woods yet, and it's still a 'maybe' but for now we are all home together....last night was so beautiful to be home with all my kids and DH around me...I dont think, while I was at the hospital that I have ever felt so alone in the world.

To make matter's worse...on Friday night my Uncle was bought down (he lives 3 hrs away) for emergancy surgery on an agressive brain tumour. He was told the OP would take 4 hrs and was very risky but should be ok.
OP took 12 hrs and tumour had wound itself all the way from the front to the back near his brain stem...that's bad.
BUT he has pulled out of the surgery ok..is no longer critical thank goodness. He may have a brain injury or epilepsy as a result, though the extent of each we wont know for a few days yet.
It has been a really sh!tful week here, it's really hard when your family feels like it's falling apart and you have no control over any of it, but for now it's all ok. I just have to take each day as it comes I guess.
Thank you to all of you for your well wishes, txt's, phone calls, and just for being there for me. I appreciate it so much:hugs:

blubber
24-06-2008, 01:05 PM
Tan being home must be the best feeling ever.
all your beautiful family around you will provide all the support you need.

What you have been through, the long days and nights, the worry and uncertainty is enough to make anyone crumble. When our emotions take over in situations like this it is a sign of a persom/mother who cares. We are allowed to feel over whelmed, angry. It's human nature.

Your boy is one tough nut!

Fingers crossed that "the lump" is well and truely gone by weeks end.

So after what Tan has been through the past week no little stressful things here seem warranted.

Instead i have been trying to think of all the bad and unfortunate things that seem to be happening around us when Elly refuses to want to sit in the highchair/pram/shopping trolley or car seat. :laughing:...a little frustrating maybe.

Kisses to everyone. Try come back for more later.

mummybunny
24-06-2008, 01:13 PM
hi girls just wanted to pop in and say sorry i havent been around much we have heaps on an dto top it off mum has just called to tell me my father has just been admitted to hospital..

i may not be in for a bit.. hope your all well..

blubber
24-06-2008, 07:48 PM
Well this arvo I had mixed proud Mummy moments.

I went and picked the Divine Miss M up from Kindy....

CHatting to the other Mums and one said..

" I have a pic of Mia receiving an award at assembley"

My Heart sank...i had no idea that assembley was one. I said this to her, that it wasn't in the newsletter. She said it's in the one we get today. Us being Kindy kids we get Mondays Newsletter Tuesday.

So my darling was presnted with an award in front of the school for;

"Effort and Attitude towards all areas of learning":yelclap::smiliedance::yes:

I'm so proud of her and so sad i missed it as well.

Lukeandmattsmum
24-06-2008, 08:43 PM
:hugs::hugs::hugs: to you tan and your family. It is hard when your children are stuck in hospy and you have others at home. I had no break when Matt was in when he was 3 weeks old as i was b/f. Hope the lump goes away on its own though. do they know what it is from?

Hi to everyone else. Sorry not much else from me struggling to be on here atm after twins death, think i just need to have a bit of a break.

ziggy29
25-06-2008, 08:37 AM
Wow! Lots of stressful stuff going on at the moment.

Big hugs to Tan and her dh. It must feel good to be home.

I thought i would be a little lily update.

She is about 10.5kg and quite long. She has had terrible recurrent ear infections and we are considering getting gromits.

Lily is walking and close to running. She loves stamping her foot and turing in a circle and falling down on the ground.

We communicate quite well with a mixture of baby signs, pointing and words. If she wants something and i guess correctly what it is she says - yarrrh.

She has 16 teeth - just waiting for the 2 top eye teeth.

She doesnt sleep through as much as she used to. All these ear infections interfere a lot with that.

Me and dh are generally doing well now after a rocky month.

I will try to drop in again soon.
Shazza

Roopee
26-06-2008, 10:52 AM
Hi everyone!!
Well after a loooooong wait this morning we finallygot in to see surgeon and have been given the all clear to 'live as normal' but to keep an eye on it still.
The lump may take weeks to disappear but so long as it doesn't get any worse it should be ok...though the minute we think it looks bigger or is in pain we have to go back.
So that is a MASSIVE relief!:smiliedance:

I am meeting with the Neuro surgeon that operated on my Uncle this afternoon/evening to discuss his results- he asked that 2 family members be present so I dont know what that means....I hope its not bad news.
My Uncle is currently sitting in bed on the ward giving the nurses hell:laughing:.

Im sorry for being a self absorbed cow atm...I'll be back to do personals later when i have some more time!!!:flowerz:

bAaM
26-06-2008, 07:29 PM
Im sorry for being a self absorbed cow atm...I'll be back to do personals later when i have some more time!!!

You had all rights hunny u have a very sick little munchkin, but i am VERY glad to here that he is ok now, i hope the news about ur uncle is good news. I would have called but dont have ur number:o

M hi:wave: hows things going on your end??

Kay where are u it feels like i havent spoken to u in ages??

Kylie Take ur time hun it has hit home pretty hard here as well.

Kim I hope ur dad is ok.

Sharon great to here from u, i hope lily gets better soon and things get easier for u, sounds like u have had a ruff trot.

I know i have forgotten someone:detective:

Us well i took marissa to the doctors on monday and she had dislocated her elbow, they put it back in and she was sore for a few days, i was sent home from work early today cause she had a 39.1 temp and just now she did an up the back poo :barf: luckly my boss gave me tomorrow off and its a long weekend.

In other news i had the "birds and the bees" chat with A yesterday before school, BIG MISTAKE.

He got up at talk time and told his class:laughing: and ended his talk with "oh and the best news is i have a wobaly tooth" So my baby boy is going to loose his first tooth.

Anyhoo i am off to hub and will catch up later

CYA:flowerz:

mumslilspunks
26-06-2008, 07:53 PM
Hello lovely ladies!!!
Im back! WOW what an adventure, but first of all huge:hugs: for tan. Dont really know whats going on as ive just got home and skimmed the posts but i will catch up 2morrow and will fill you guys in on our trip!
We did 9700klm and boys were great but as i said be back later to let you know how it went. Im still unpacking but couldnt resist jumping on line!!
Chat soon

Roopee
26-06-2008, 07:58 PM
:laughing:Leashie!! At A and the birds and bee's chat! Thats hilarious! I have had a 'chat' from a teacher before about informing DS1 about the differences between 'news' and 'family secrets':laughing:- God knows what he said...I was too ashamed to ask!!
I hope Miss M feels better soon! Poor mite!

Kay- yes...where are you! I miss your humour in here!!

Ziggy- Its great to see you in here! I hope everythings ok with you??

M- your chat with me the other night was so helpful- thank you so much for turning me from a sobbing mess into someone who went to bed with half a smile on her face.

Kylie- Im sorry about the MSN thing last night...Dh used the puter after me and just told me 'some chick' said Hi last night:laughing:
Please take all the time you need- we all feel really sad for those poor babies- we understand.

Mandi- I hope everything is going well with you!

Kim- how is everything?

My Uncle- well not good news really, they were hoping it wasn't a melanoma as that is apparently one of the worst types of tumour to have (most re current or something?) and thats what it was.

They are unsure if they got it all- he will have to have 3 monthly scans to make sure he is ok.
He is, (since the OP) an epileptic so it could be better- though could be worse too.

Thats all I can take in atm...

Hope you all have a great night!

mummybunny
26-06-2008, 08:02 PM
hi girls.
tan glad your little one is home :)
well we still dont know whats happening with dad he was aloud to go home today but he has to go back tomorrow, they have let him home tonight because depression is starting to set in, as they think he's cancer may have spread to his bladder, which is horrible horrible news.
im quite scared atm really.
umm i cant stay im a little emotional atm but ill come back when im not so emotional and can settle myself a little. im trying to be strong but its just getting so hard. thanks to those that were thinking of us..

sorry i just cant write atm..

sorry :(

blubber
26-06-2008, 08:25 PM
Tan, i was going to say today that i felt you had a smile on your face in the past day and thats all we want to see.

The only cows I have seen around here are the ones out my front door.
You are a trooper, you have been through a lot.:hugs:

Ren - so looking forward to hearing about your adventures....

HEY EVERYONE....STALKER is going on a DIRTY weekend this weekend.

Leashie - not god with M's elbow...hope work is good.

Mandi - Hello, hows the preggers belly going.

Kay - where are you, come on darl start posting again. It's not the same without you.

bAaM
26-06-2008, 09:12 PM
:hugs: Kim sorry ur having a ruff trot latly.
Hope things get better for ur dad soon.

Your wedding i soon isnt it??

EWWWW Kylie do u still do that stuff, I am broken at the moment :laughing:

We miss u kay:(

Roopee
27-06-2008, 11:45 AM
Ren-We must have posted ta the same time last night! Sorry I missed you! Cany wait to hear all about your adventure!!!!!!!!!!!

:wave: everyone else! and Kim hope your dad's doing ok today.

bAaM
27-06-2008, 06:05 PM

We had an awful night last night, so bub woke with a temp of 40.1 so i stripped her off into the bath and gave her panadol.
She had a fever all day yesterday around 38.5, so after her bath i put her in a singlet and nappie and rang 13health and they said if she will still drink water and the temp comes down a bit to take her to the doctor today other wise go to the hospital (which is an hour away) so i put her in bed with us and it sat at between 38.5 and 39, so i took her to the doctor today cause it wouldnt go under 39 all day and the did a urine test for a UTI but that will take 4 days to come back:rolleyes: i asked pathology to do a dip stick test for the UTI and it was fine.

Its still at 39.1 10 min ago but apart from looking sick and sleeping alittle more she seems ok she is still active, she is just a little off her food and had a hour extra sleep today but the temp has me worried, any ideas what it could be??

blubber
27-06-2008, 06:29 PM
Leashie...mm not sure mate, the girls have hardly had persistant temps. Good that you had a doc visit.

Perhaps just monitor, like you are.

I'm sorry mate, i wish i could help more.

What i amazes about is that your hospy is an hour away? Can you explain?

Well us..or me, i have NEW BEST FRIEND...and as nice aperson i am...well i think i am? She has now invited herself for tea.

I'll try cut a long story short.

Her little fella goes to kindy with MIa.
They are new to town, like us.
I talked to her at the pub briefly one night. (maybe my downfall)

Since then she is constantly calling in for a coffee...and i dont drink coffee..

Anyway today she calls around 1/2 hour before school pick up beer in hand..

oh **** they are here..

Went and picked up her other little fella from school and came back.
Went doen the street for something and came back.

Hounded me about what we were doing tonight..

I'm trying to type really fast so please excuse a mid post...be back

bAaM
27-06-2008, 06:50 PM
Yep its about 45-50 min away, Its on the other side of town.

Sounds like u can be added to the " being stalked group":laughing:

Lukeandmattsmum
27-06-2008, 08:31 PM
hello ladies

We have all been sick here for the last week.All got asthma, Luke had a double middle ear infection and Matt had a middle ear infection. So it has been a joyous week. NOT!!!

Thankfully we are over the worst of it, because as the lovely miss M stated the other night we are off for a night down at the casino and going to watch the footy tomorrow night. Well if the antibiotics didn't kill any germs then the alcohol surely will help.:laughing: Boys are staying at my mum and dads and we got a package that allows us a late check out.

Well i think last time i posted i mentioned how things have been bad at work, well they are worse. I resigned but then sort of got talked into staying on, but now im just being used. So i think i might go and tell them to stick it on Monday. Im so over their school yard sh!t. I will also be going to the regional coordinator and having my say about what has been going on.

Umm, what else is new. Oh our new kitchen is in, not completely finished but usable. Hang on ill find a pic

Old kitchen
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_2185.jpg

fixing walls
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_2193.jpg

New kitchen
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_2244.jpg

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_2247.jpg

Ok i better scoot and get some stuff ready for tomorrow,

Catch up when i get back.

ziggy29
28-06-2008, 03:06 PM
Love the dishwasher Kylie!!

You should definately tell that job where to go on Monday.

mumslilspunks
30-06-2008, 12:16 PM
Hello all!
Kylie- Kitchen looks great. Bet your glad its nearly finished!
Kay- WHERE R YOU?:detective:
Leashie- How is bubs doing now? Hope she's all better.
Me- well i too have a sick bubs on my hands. Jack had it first then passed in around the family but poor Billy has coped it alot worse than we did. His is now a chest infection and is on antibiotics.
Anyway We had a great holiday. Got a bit sick of living out of a pop top campervan though.
We saw some awesome sights like whales, dolphins, wild dingos, caves, mines and heaps of other stuff. We stayed at a place called Streaky Bay its in WA and for those of you who love seafood its the place to go!!! We brought 8dozen oysters right of a boat for $5. MMMMMMMMM yummy
Anyhoo wont bore you too much but it has definately put the idea in our heads to sell up and do a bit more travelling before the boys start school.
Why is it so quite in here and whats happend to everyone?

Roopee
30-06-2008, 08:33 PM
Hey everyone!

Kylie- LOVE the kitchen! Bet it feels good to mix your drinks in there:laughing:- Hope you had a great weekend away!

Ziggie-:wave:

Leashie- hows the sick bubs? Hope alls well with you guys!

Kim- hows your Dad?

M- *clears throat* where are you!

Kay-:wave: Miss you in here

Ren- sounds like you had a blast! I would definitely recommend traveling before the boys get to school! We always spoke about it but never got around to it and now we regret it terribly! If you have the chance to do it- go for it!
Great to see you...it is very quiet in here now:hugs:

Lukeandmattsmum
30-06-2008, 09:08 PM

Weekend away was good, but not long enough. Boys had a great time with nanna and pa. Nanna and pa are exhausted now.

Kay hope you come back soon.

Tan how is ds neck going.

M where the bloody hell are you.

Leashie hope bubs if feeling better.

Sharon hello how is lily going. Hope her ears are feelling better.

Ren glad you had a good break, we would definately love to travel, but i doubt it will ever happen. Probably have to wait till boys all grown up and move out of home:laughing:

Well i have a job interview tomorrow. Not really what i want but will do till i find that perfect job that we all dream off. I'll probably still be doing this one in years to come.

blubber
01-07-2008, 11:18 AM
Oh friggin ****, just lost my post.

Kisses to all, has been quiet here but that happens sometimes.

Hope all the sickies are improving.

Tan - Hows DS? and hows the study going.

Stalker - Good night in the end was it? Hope so, good luck with the interview.

Ren - fantastic adventure and i am SO SO jealous of the Oysters.

Kay - Hows things, give us a sign.

Kim - any news from you?

Mandi - how are you and the bubby belly?

Leashie - have you dropped back to part time yet? Hows M & A.

Ziggy - Hows Lily? Have you made any decisions about the gromets? Good to hear you and DH are back on track. We all have those moments with them. THAT IS FOR SURE.

Us, had a sh*t of a day yesterday.

Mia so got out of bed without her listening ears and Elly only had an hour sleep then was so grumpy and clinging until after tea. She then fired up...at the wrong time of the day.

Dare I say i was quiet enthusiastic at sending M to kindy today.

Well this post has been sitting here for about an hour.

Just given Elly her lunch, had a play and now she has gone to bed.

Catch up soon girls.

bAaM
01-07-2008, 06:06 PM

we ended up at the hospital Saturday and after them doing bloods and urine test (which they did by sticking a needle into her bladder:( they couldnt find anything exept high white blood cells (infection) so they gave me a choice of staying in overnight to wait for the rest of the results or to go home with the canula from the drip still in and to come back sunday to either stay and go on antibiotics or to get the canula out.
here (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/sportsdayandextrasjune08010.jpg) is a pic of her with the drip

So i chose to come home cause i thought it might have been more comfortable for her, which it was but she kept pulling on it and ended up in our bed:rolleyes:
All the results came back ok, they said its probably from the flu she has.
She is still pretty sick but is getting better.

I hope all the other feb bub get better soon, i feel ur pain girls :hugs:

Ren good to see u back safly make sure u drop me a line if you travels bring u to north QLD:D

I reckon that Kay is still reading so big hugs for u and i hope ur all doing ok, hope the kids have fun on the holidays.

Tan how is DS's lump now??

Kim Is your dad ok??

Kylie Go and find that dream job now while u can, I know what u mean about going to the top to tell them everything. Oh and ur kitchen looks awsome.

Marianne how are thoughs beautiful girls of urs (oh and J's lol)

I have photos of B's party, A's sports day and a few others, if u want to see them let me know and i will PM u my Photobucket link.

Ok guys i'm off.

Lukeandmattsmum
01-07-2008, 09:36 PM
New thread started girls

ziggy29
03-07-2008, 08:13 PM
Hello.

Leashie - poor marissa. SHe has had a rough trot of it lately. How is her elbow? do you know why it dislocated? I am super worried about lily as i have really loose ligaments and she has inherited that from me. Poor girl will be stuck with pilates forever like me.

COngratulations on the walking elly!:smiliedance::smiliedance: