View Full Version : Septemberries June Chat - Where meltdowns are welcome!!
sierrasmum
01-06-2008, 08:07 AM
I guess its up to me to start the new thread for this month, although I did accidently post in the last one this morning!.
Welcome to June everyone!
hayleysmummy
01-06-2008, 09:29 AM
:yelclap: Alison thank-you I'm glad someone got a turn at opening a new thread I feel bad when I do cause I want everyone to have a turn oh and the title gets a big :thumbsup: from me
And I am having a meltdown :crying: DP has taken DD out for a coule of hours I know I should be happy and enjoying the peace but my baby hasn't been without her mummy before (almost 20 months) I should get used to it though I'll need some free time when DS arrives
I havent read the other thread today so I shall go and have a peek and see if we can get it closed so we dont get confused :D
Cass honey i am abit the same my hubby is fantastic, lets me sleep in on his one day off etc, but soemtime i just need to yell!!! hugs for you honey i hope you are feeling better today.
Me- Ive been worrying since yesterday evening... I found a large lump on Sierras groin area on the left hand side and have no idea what it is!, ofcourse the doctors are all shut and as its not causing her any pain that I can tell I havent done the irrational rushing her to emergency or anything like that, but its driving me nuts waiting untill tomorrow morning to book her in to the doctors!. Then this morning I found some more on her other side although not as big as the left... Does anyone know what it could be???!!:no:
isnt the lymfs (god only knows how to spell that) in that area? so its probably nothing, maybe she is alittle sick?
Hi girls... just wanted to drop by and tell you my news...
Yesterday I got a :bfp: !!!
Am due early feb!
Hope you're all going well, love to all.
love
sus (cook'n another bun in the oven!)
wooooooooo hoooooooo!
:smiliedance: that is fantastic news!!!!! how exciting, i will be watching, lots of sticky vibes for you!
And I am having a meltdown DP has taken DD out for a coule of hours I
it alright to feel abit funny about it, just try to relax, she will be back soon:) btw DH has taken both my kids to the shops, cause i was feeling sick... so we can sit here looking at the comp for a while together:)
Last night i was getting period like pains in my lower tummy, gee it was stresing me out, but then i had a bath and i started to feel better but my back started hurting... geez i cant win.
hayleysmummy
01-06-2008, 10:17 AM
Thanx Mix- I called him before which was 30mins after he left :o but he said she's fine so I feel so much better now I just worry that she'll scream for me but yay she's happy so I'm happy
It's Lymph glands :p but I'm a shocking speller I dont know how to spell defenatley its always wrong but thats exaclty what it sounds like DD had the same thing at Sierras age and some behind her ears it is a sign they may be coming down with or getting over a cold
:smiliedance: I'm so happy for Susmumma I bet she's on cloud 9
Mixy I've had the back pain but not period type pains I wonder what that could be these babies know how to push our buttons dont they the bath did help me the other night but my back kept hurting so I took 2 panadol and I hate taking meds when I'm pregnant but it was unbearable
How are you feeling today hun?
sierrasmum
01-06-2008, 11:25 AM
Thanks Jordan :), I hoped the title was ok!.
I still get funny when someone else is looking after Sierra and Im not around, and ive been letting DH or mum do that for a litttle while now... I guess thats just part of being a mum!.
I hope that its just lymph glands or something like that, I have never seen it before!!. Do you think I should still get her checked out by the doctor?
Mixy- :hugs:For the pain... I have had to resort to taking panadol a few times cause of migraines or back pain, and each time I feel guilty, but then again I cant afford to not function with a 1 year old running around so I tell myself its only panadol, and its safe during preg and Im only taking a very small dose!. I still worry though...
Did Susmamma used to come in this chat?, how does everyone know her?
A big Congrats though on the :bfp:!!
MummaDJ
01-06-2008, 11:59 AM
Welcome to a new month girls. Life has been over hectic here, sick boy, sick me with BH even ended up at the hospital for monitoring almost 2 weeks ago cause I was having quite regular & half ouchie pains with back ache. So been trying to take it easy lately.
I hope everyone is keeping well & now things have seemed to settle down hopefully I can keep up with this thread this month.
Can any of you believe it could be under 3 months before some of the Sept babies start to make their appearance. Where is this time going?
Sus - OMG :smiliedance::yelclap: Congrats sweetheart so happy to see that you have gotten your :bfp: I will be sending you all the sticky vibes I can muster up (without giving too many of mine away just yet :) ) rest up and take it easy. :fingerscrossed:
What has everyone been up to this weekend? Is anyone else getting this constant rain thats hanging over coastal QLD? We haven't had a day of no rain since Tues night.
Loz - You aren't the only one having hassles yesterday I seemed to get the error msg also and not being able to write a msg.
SM - I agree with Mixy & HM, there are lymph nodes in the groin that can flare up if she is has a cold or even infection of some sort. Try not to stress too much, peoples lymph nodes can also swell when we have fluid retention as they help flush out excess fluids & toxins but the can also swell for no apparent reason. Just keep a close eye on them & if the swelling gets too bad just take her up to the ER better safe than sorry I always say esp when it comes to our kids.
HM - I can understand the worrying how they'll get on without Mummy esp if you haven't left each others side before. I remember the first time I left DS. I think I spent the majority of the time wondering what he was up to/doing than enjoying myself lol. It gets better over time & best that she get used to it now before bub comes that way when bub does come there will be no resentment there (ie. her thinking bub is taking mummy away from me)
Mixy - Last night sounds like what I was having before going in to be monitored. Just keep an eye on it but sounds like it could just be the stretching pains & start of BH. Not fun at all so I can sympathize.
:wave: to everyone else. To hard to go back & read through so many pages so will catch up with you when you post lol.
MummaDJ
01-06-2008, 12:02 PM
Susmamma first got her :bfp: with us but unfortunately m/c so left our thread. She was a wonderful support to the ladies in here when a few had scares themselves & had a positive out look even after having her m/c.
If I remember correctly I think she even took it upon herself to have a wine for most of us that evening. ;)
Thanx Mix- I called him before which was 30mins after he left but he said she's fine so I feel so much better now I just worry that she'll scream for me but yay she's happy so I'm happy
It's Lymph glands :p but I'm a shocking speller I dont know how to spell defenatley its always wrong but thats exaclty what it sounds like DD had the same thing at Sierras age and some behind her ears it is a sign they may be coming down with or getting over a cold
:smiliedance: I'm so happy for Susmumma I bet she's on cloud 9
Mixy I've had the back pain but not period type pains I wonder what that could be these babies know how to push our buttons dont they the bath did help me the other night but my back kept hurting so I took 2 panadol and I hate taking meds when I'm pregnant but it was unbearable
How are you feeling today hun?
Much better, thanks for asking. i did not take anyhting for it and it went away i got hubby to put his hands on where it was hurting, the warmth or soemthing was bringing relief:)
I hope that its just lymph glands or something like that, I have never seen it before!!. Do you think I should still get her checked out by the doctor?
Mixy- :hugs:For the pain... I have had to resort to taking panadol a few times cause of migraines or back pain, and each time I feel guilty, but then again I cant afford to not function with a 1 year old running around so I tell myself its only panadol, and its safe during preg and Im only taking a very small dose!. I still worry though...
It is probably the lymph gland thingys, try not to worry, but you are right it is only natural for us parents to worry like that. just keep an eye of her (which im sure your doing). my hubby a couple of years back had his glands down there all swallen ans it turned out the had a weird form of chicken pox, it was not contagius liek the normal one, but it was abit weird!
and i think mummyDJ cleared up the susmumma thing, :) she is the lovelest women, and so strong, and yep i do believe she had a nice drink for all of us!!!
cassvanm
01-06-2008, 01:43 PM
Pinch & punch girls - :laughing: - wow, can't believe it's winter! You wouldn't know it here, we've just gotten home from 3hrs down the park with three other families (3x4yr old, 1x5yr old, 2x3yr old, 1x1yr old, 1x5wk old). Had tonnes of fun with the bikes and the footy's. Had a snag sizzle, which is always a cheap alternative to going to a play centre.
I'm feeling much better today - poor DH has recovered from yesterday, and I'm not nearly as emotional :smiliedance:
I was so very happy to read about Sus's pregnancy - and yes, she was an original Septemberrie member, so it's great to see her back on the rollercoaster. She is an inspirational woman, and I recommend you all read her trials/tribulations in the pregnancy diary area: 3 is the new black = that woman knows how to spin a great story!
Not much else going on. Girls have just gone down for a sleep, and DH & I are going to watch a movie or something. Need to re-energise before going back to work tomorrow.
Chat soon girls
Love Cass :flowerz:
hayleysmummy
01-06-2008, 02:36 PM
My baby girl is home :D and she wa sso good DP said she didnt cry once and had heaps of fun so I think it should be made a regular thing. This baby is kicking the cr#p outta me its getting annoying today just when I get comfy he doesnt like it then he kicks so I move grrr
Mix- Thats a good idea about the warmth from your DH making your pain a bit more bearable I've been thinking of getting a heat pack or hot water bottle for the painful times
CASS- I'm glad your feeling better today :hugs: the weather sounds lovley where you are its been raining on and off here for days so it makes it hard to get out and about
Has anyone elses boobs just had a massive growth spurt I keep looking at them admiring them I've never had boobs this big before :laughing: I just wish they didnt have to disappear so soon after the milk settles in
Oh and I have a code for free postage on Green Kids nappies website if anyone is interested let me know and I'll pm you
sierrasmum
01-06-2008, 03:46 PM
Aww, Sus must be :cloud9:, good on her for being so positive... I doubt I would have been in the same situation!.
Jordan- If DD enjoyed the outing so much maybe you should make it a regular thing!. It would be nice to have a break every now and then ;)
Whats the Green kids nappies website?
Cass- Glad you had such a good day!!. Its been so miserable here, and its really hard not to let the weather make me miserable too!. We need the rain though so cant really complain!.
MummaDJ and Mixy- Thanks, I am deffinitely keeping an eye on Sierra... she seems to be a little grouchy this arvo and Im not sure if when I have inspected the lump whether shes flinching or just being a pain and moving for the sake of it... she doesn't cry though.
Might still take her to the doctors tomorrow just to be on the safe side... I would rather they think im overreacting than have something go wrong!
PinkAngel
01-06-2008, 05:49 PM
OMG CONGRATS SUSMAMMA!!!!! :yelclap: :yelclap: I am so excited for you... now put down that drink and get out of the vodka cupboard ;)
Hello ladies...a nice fresh month ahead of us... just quickly popped in before grabbing some dinner so no real time for personals...i will rectify that tomorrow morning!
Just wanted to say I hope you are feeling better Cass after your mini meltdown... you know mine was on Friday LOL... and how are your pains Mickie?
:hugs: to all my Septemberries... i want to chat but I can hear dinner calling my name!
cass today i just feel ick... does that make sence? just feel really cr@py....
sierrasmum- green kids is a cloth nappy website, and free postage is fantastic!
so HM- is that a perminent thing or is it a promo atm, cause i dont have any money right now :crying: let me know
and im glad to hear she had a great time, yep i reacon it should be a regular thing to!
also yep my boobies had a groth spurt about 2 weeks ago, and i was doing the same thing, looking going 'wow i wish i had this all the time'! lol
vanillabean
01-06-2008, 08:10 PM
I am feeling so totally exhausted the last few days. I am so over it. I was so tired today, I laid on the lounge when the kids were playing and closed my eyes. DH was at work, so no help there. I am really getting annoyed at MIL. She hardly ever comes to visit and she lives 7 k away and they are her only grandchildren?? She knows my Dad is sick and I can't always take the kids there. She most definitely knows I am pregnant. I know it is not here job to look after the kids, but all I would like is 1 hour, so I can have a rest when I feel like this. I start to get cranky with the kids and teary. She just bugs me, because she doesn't work and doesn't have commitments. On the other hand, my Mum who works full-time and is pretty busy always came and got the kids (not that I asked, she just did it) and now with my Dad being sick she hasn't been able to. I guess I am just noticing the big difference! Sorry for the rambling.
Hi everyone, have been off around the traps for a couple of days but thinking of you all and have done all the required reading now thx. :laughing:
Yesterday we took the cot down and built the toddler bed and that has gone extremely well so far, except that we have to keep covering him up because he loses all the blankets etc. Fingers crossed it continues smoothly!
Today we bought a new pram because our old one (Swallow Beema) only carries 1 kiddie. We've been using a Maclaren stroller for the last year anyways - so light and compact. After looking at a few options we got the Phil and Ted sport buggy and the extra seat. I have seen both good and not so good reviews but this was the best one for us so I am excited about that :)
26 weeks tomorrow for me, and starting to feel kinda unwieldy and stretched and ugh, still a long way to go! Also my groin/pelvis/SPD has been really bad the last week. Oh well. :(
CCsSurprise
01-06-2008, 08:54 PM
Hiya ladies ! Hope everyone had a nice relaxing weekend cos I did. I got a sleep-in this morning and did hardly any housework at all...gotta love being prepared for a lazy few days. The only downside to me having a sleep-in is that DD is like a leech for the rest of the day. But she's too cute to be annoyed at so she gets away with it. Ohhhhh I went to a friends today and we were talking about the big 2 day sale that was on this weekend at Oke's. She decided that she would put the pram I wanted on layby for me as her baby gift to us but when we got there it was a 'no layby' item. :( She then decided that she was going to buy it out-right and I now have a layby through her. The catch is that I'm not allowed to pay off all of it because it's partly a gift. I'm so lucky to have such a wonderful friend! :yelclap:
Susmamma big congrats to you on your :bfp:! Sending lots of sticky vibes your way.
Vanillabean I totally understand where you're coming from. I barely get any time-out either so I know how frustrating it is not to be able to veg when you're tired. Would your MIL come over if you called her? Maybe she feels uncomfy coming over and 'interfering' when your DH isn't there. :hugs: for you anyway.
Mia my DS2 is almost 11 and he STILL throws all the covers off every single night. DS1 also does it......I figure that they're just messy sleepers so maybe your DS is the same. :fingerscrossed: your ailments ease up and give you some freedom and relief.
Alison I hope Sierra's lumps turn out to be nothing to worry about. I have never seen anything like it so I'm no help on this one.
Hmmm boob growth......I only finished BFing DD 2 months ago so mine haven't had a chance to shrink. If they grow any more I'm gonna scream so loudly that you guys will hear me from all over Oz. A D cup is way big enough for me thanks!!!
:hugs:to all.
Judy
I am feeling so totally exhausted the last few days.
:hugs: honey it can be really tiring being pregnant, you dont need to remind me! only just over 3 mths left....
26 weeks tomorrow for me, and starting to feel kinda unwieldy and stretched and ugh, still a long way to go! Also my groin/pelvis/SPD has been really bad the last week. Oh well. :(
have you seen someone honey, it really can be better, trust me, although my spd is still there, if im not careful, i can walk normally, and pick DS up and get out of a chair with out heaps of pain. dont forget you can PM me if you want to chat about it, it can really get you down...
My bubba is have a very quite 24 hours, i have only felt him move a couple of times. lol you would not beleive that while i was typing that he gave me a HUGE kick!! lol, still it was really worrying me last night.
sierrasmum
02-06-2008, 07:27 AM
I hate this computer!!!... it keeps locking up and then I lose big posts on here!
Anyways, morning ladies!.
For those of you in brissie... miserable day huh!
Going to book sierra into the doctors today once they are open... or tomorrow if not today. I know i might be overreacting but I would rather she be looked at then do nothing and regret it later!. Thanks for all the advice though ladies, Im sure your right and its just a lymph gland thing, but I just want to be sure :)
Mia- Sorry your still suffering with SPD... Luckily we are nearly at the down hill stretch of the preg so you wont have to be in pain for too much longer. Congrats on 26 weeks though!, and your new purchase!.
Vanilla- I have similar issues with my mil... I guess there is no comparison to your own mum!
Judy- Sounds like you have a really lovely friend there!. Glad to hear you had such a nice weekend :yes:
smiley80
02-06-2008, 09:24 AM
ahh im loving the rain.. how is everyone today?
I had a bit of a mini meltdown yesterday.. i think im stressing about money going down to one wage.. and my stretchmarks are big and red and gross.... poor hubby :o
CCsSurprise
02-06-2008, 09:33 AM
Good morning ! Is everyone ready for a great week? (trying to think positive here) I can't believe that we are all about to move into the 3rd trimester.......How exciting that very soon we're all going to be new mums!
Mixy glad to hear that bub is letting you know that you don't need to worry. DD was so quiet late in my pg that I was put on a monitor and within 10-15 mins she kicked like a trooper. I'm sure they do things like that to keep us on our toes.
Alison let us know how you go at the dr's with Sierra. I'm rather curious to know what it is just in case DD ever has the same thing.
Smiley I hope today is a better day for you. Don't worry about those stretchies....think of them as natures way of reminding us of what we went through in order to bring such gorgeous little beings into the world. They do eventually fade even though it feels like they won't.
:hugs: to everyone who needs/wants them.
Judy
smiley80
02-06-2008, 10:01 AM
thanks judy :)
CCsSurprise
02-06-2008, 10:21 AM
thanks judy :)
Any time. You ladies have done heaps to help me feel better on my crappy days so I figure the best I can do is return the favour :D
smiley80
02-06-2008, 10:45 AM
wonder where pink is today and how shes coping at work
PinkAngel
02-06-2008, 10:53 AM
:wave: Lovelies I am here....
...was having a good day but work stuff has flared up again.. I am not going to let it affect me... Smudge is my main priority and I shall bite my tongue if confronted again by the troll...lol
How is everyone feeling today? Is it raining where everyone is? Very drizzly here...just the kind of weather to stay in pj's and slippers...eating a mountain of mint slices and watching **** tv (or is that just my fantasy :p)
I'm rugged up in a knit black jumper and white singlet today and I walked past the mirrors near the toilet....I think I look like a big fat penguin!
:hugs: and :sunshine: to all!
MummaDJ
02-06-2008, 11:06 AM
Hi girls.
How is everyone this wet & dreary Monday morning.
Just having a quiet one here today & thought I'd jump on BH while DS was having a nap. Sitting in my recliner as these pains have started again. :hair: I'm hoping I don't have this for the rest of my pregnancy grr.
CC - Third trimester thanks for bringing that to my attention haha I haven't figured out where #1 & half of 2 have gone let alone starting #3 lol.
Smiley - :hugs: for you hun. It can be hard going from having 2 wages to 1 esp not having to worry about what you want to do & just doing it. Only suggestion I can make is if you can. Start stashing some money away now if you have the opportunity & setting a budget & sticking to it. It isn't as hard as it seems when you do have to do it.
SM - did you get Sierra into the drs for today?
Mixy - I don't much like the quiet days either, I'd much rather feel bub squirm at least throughout the day. Its just reassuring when you feel their movements cause you know that things are going ok in there.
Vanilla - Have you had your iron checked recently hun. Exhaustion can be the main sign. I know I was starting to feel that way, had my iron checked & now back on iron tablets & feeling much better already. But :hair: at MIL. Don't ya love when they don't take others into consideration.
Mia - :smiliedance: on the new pram. I love the phil & ted ones but won't be getting one as DS doesn't want to be in a pram anymore while we are out & about unfortunately & really unsure if we will be having another bub after this one otherwise I'd get one.
Okies lovelies I'm going to get myself some lunch while DS is still asleep.
Hi to everyone else.
MummaDJ
02-06-2008, 11:10 AM
Lovelies I am here....
...was having a good day but work stuff has flared up again.. I am not going to let it affect me... Smudge is my main priority and I shall bite my tongue if confronted again by the troll...lol
How is everyone feeling today? Is it raining where everyone is? Very drizzly here...just the kind of weather to stay in pj's and slippers...eating a mountain of mint slices and watching **** tv (or is that just my fantasy :p)
I'm rugged up in a knit black jumper and white singlet today and I walked past the mirrors near the toilet....I think I look like a big fat penguin!
Not a big fat penguin at all, maybe a pregnant one :D
I here you on the weather fantasy hmmm could go get changed now lol.
I say stick it to the b#$% or give her a good slap. What ever makes you feel better lol. Try to brush it off hun as hard as that can be, you are a better person for it if you do & thats right Smudge is much more important right now. :hugs: & :kiss: things are better this arvo.
PinkAngel
02-06-2008, 11:30 AM
Thanks Mumma :hugs: The 'pregnant penguin' comment gave me a real laugh!! :laughing:
CCsSurprise
02-06-2008, 11:32 AM
Just thought I'd let you all know that it's bright, sunny and lovely here today. :sunshine: How come when it rains here it doesn't rain in QLD and vice versa? Hmmmmmm the joys of nature.
Judy
smiley80
02-06-2008, 11:50 AM
its raining heaps here been so all day... i wish it was like this yesterday i was looking forward to watching dvds snuggled up in my doona...
parts of the sunny coast have flood warnings out
PinkAngel
02-06-2008, 11:58 AM
Flood warnings! Wow... and Judy getting sunshines... what a weird start to Winter!
Now where is Kat today?
I haven't heard from Kellie/GraceUnhearing since she had those bad BH's the other day... has anyone else heard?
How are you feeling today Mickie?
hayleysmummy
02-06-2008, 12:07 PM
Afternoon ladies
Just popped on to say a quick hello I'm in too much pain to sit on this chair for periods of time my back is killing me again but I have a heatpack on and about to have a laydown
CC's I'm still breastfeeding DD and theyre still growing LOL
Pink- :laughing: had to laugh a the troll comment
Mixy the code is in shoppig for baby magazine and its a yearly magazine so I'm not sure how long it lasts I'd hope it was for the year but I pick up a bumgenius nappy from our local health shop today for $28 I dont know if thats cheap or not but considering buying over the internet adds postage so I'm happy either way
I'll come back later to catch up have a good day all :wave:
loz10
02-06-2008, 12:15 PM
Hello ladies :wave:, our computer has been out of action on and off for days as DH has been painting the room it is in. I am so pleased that he has started painting as we are doing some big shifts of beds and rooms and I am feeling quite excited about getting the boys settled/orgainised in their new room.
The baby will have a small corner in what we are calling the Toy Room, so he should be happy in there surrounded by toys :thumbsup:.
Allison - Have you got an appt yet? I'm sure it is nothing and with so many horrid colds going around she might be coming down with one. I have already had 2 this season and the boys are getting over another but it wasn't too nasty just long.
Pink - LOL at the Troll comment and Pregnant Penquin, penguins are so adorable and they waddle just like us :yes:. My bum is getting big, not huge but growing and filling pants far too quickly, that would probably be due to the tonnes of biscuits I scoffed on last week :no:.
Mia - I have never test driven a Phil and Teds and would love to. What is the leg room like for a 3 1/2yo in the front/back? Someone is selling one on Ebay brand new in the box near where I live (this yrs model) for $500 with some extra's but it is Orange which I quite like but don't love.
Sissy
02-06-2008, 12:20 PM
Hi all :wave:
I was at my parents since Friday morning, so have to go back and have a catch up read to see what you have all been up too.
I reached 26 weeks yesterday - just over 12 weeks to go for me (booked in for c-section), how exciting/terrifying! :D DD felt bub move the other night, and looked at me with wide eyes and said "the baby is coming out mummy" :valentine:. So cute. Not so cute, was the tantrum she threw this morning because she didn't want to get out of the car (after 1 1/2 hrs driving :confused:).
Starting to think about what I need to do and buy for when this bub arrives, I'd like to be nice and organised this time. Last time (DS was 3 weeks early) DD slept her first night in her big bed, the first night home from hospital :o
Ok, just a quick hello and I'll go back through and have a catch up.
CCsSurprise
02-06-2008, 12:22 PM
It's such a nice day today and I wanted to take DD for a walk before I pick up DS2 from school but she has now ruined my plans by having ANOTHER nap. She usually fights me all afternoon because she doesn't want to sleep but today she decided to get her sleep dummy and take me into her room telling me in her own way she wanted a snooze. I just can't win so now I'm stuck at home and you lot have to put up with me hehehe
Judy
Mermum
02-06-2008, 12:31 PM
Hi beautiful mummas
I know I only seem to post in fits and spurts. I get really busy at work and miss keeping up to date with the goings ons. I had a sick day today, I have a bit of a flu, I think I caught it off someone coughing and spluttering in pregnancy yoga..
But it is a lovely day to be home... all wet and dismal is Sydney.
Hey we got a KING Size mattress delivered!!!!! (I'm hoping to have one of those baby beds within the bed snuggler thingos).
The mattress has some kind of spongy stuff built in it that hugs your body contours and my hips didn't hurt last night which was such a relief....but my belly felt very strange... on my side it's like my hip sunk into the bed but my belly kind of floated above the mattress... weird weird..I hope I can get used to this! We haven't found a bed base yet..and we have looked everywhere, they are very exy.
haileye
02-06-2008, 12:55 PM
How is everyone feeling today? Is it raining where everyone is? Very drizzly here...just the kind of weather to stay in pj's and slippers...eating a mountain of mint slices and watching **** tv (or is that just my fantasy )
This fantasy of yours sounds like my everyday life... except the mountain of mint slices, DP would be very upset if he knew that I had been snacking on junk all day long....
Mixy it is quite possible that I did see you (and that we are stalking each other) as i was in that same section, with my trolley stacked with sheets, mattress protector and a body pillow.... but I was also trying to escape the women with the screaming newborn who seemed to be following me around the store:crying::laughing:
Funny story about my belly and the body pillow... last night we were getting comfy to watch dvd's, I had lay down with my body pillow on the couch and had postioned myself so that my belly was on top of the pillow....
I reached down to scratch my belly and it felt very flat on the right side, so DP turned on the light and we had a little laugh because bubs had moved him self as far as he could to my left side so that he wasn't getting squashed... it looked very funny..:laughing:
Well I have made it to my 27th week, and we are almost organised, we picked up our pram yesterday that we brought of ebay, excellent condition practically brand new. And only a fraction of the RRp..:smiliedance:.
So now all we have to get is the car seat and a cot mattress and we are pretty much ready for our lil' man to come join us.... WOOOHHHOOO!!!!:smiliedance:
:hugs:to all those that need them....
PinkAngel
02-06-2008, 01:06 PM
This fantasy of yours sounds like my everyday life... except the mountain of mint slices, DP would be very upset if he knew that I had been snacking on junk all day long....
My DH would know not to even think about saying a word :laughing:
It's getting closer so quickly isn't it Sissy ... DH and I were driving to the shops on Saturday and we looked into our back seat and thought wow there is going to be a little person back there soon!
Mermum i bet you were very comfortable on that new mattress... and good news you didn't have sore hips!
Judy it's certainly napping weather... how cute that she grabbed her sleep dummy and tugged you into the room...
Loz what bubby wouldn't be happy in the Toy Room!! Sounds like fun....
Jordan I hope your back is feeling better soon :( heat packs always seem to help me...
LucyB
02-06-2008, 01:17 PM
Pink glad things are going a bit better at work - or at least you are managing not to let that crazy cow get to you. I have just had a chat to my boss about mat leave so hoping it is all finalised soon (i figure at some point i need to get organised!).
Allison - hope you got Sierra into the Dr and it is nothing serious.
Everyone else (sorry I have read all your posts but true to form all info has leapt out of my brain the minute I want to use it!) :hugs: for meltdowns! I think my ordinary cranky hormones are making a return - lucky DH - so I completely sympathise with meltdowns.
Susmamma - that is SUCH good news (we will be stalking you in your Feb thread) I am so pleased for you!
Still waiting for our pram to arrive and have started seriously thinking about car seats - what does everyone recommend?
I haven't heard from Kellie/GraceUnhearing since she had those bad BH's the other day... has anyone else heard?
How are you feeling today Mickie?
I have seen kellie in the home birth thread, and seemed fine, i would say that she is ok....
I went and meet amylou and seirrasmum for coffee today, and DS was not on hisbest behaviour, so my pelvis is a bit sore again today, but i did come home and have a sleep, so i am feeling a little better:)
haileye, i will have to keep an eye out for another preg mum :laughing: i dont know how i will go..... lol
we went and hired movies yeaterday then it becames sunny, now today is perfect movie weather.... ggrrrrr ah well , maybe DH and i will have to snuggle up tonight, in front of... hmmm what is on tonight?
chicken drumsticks for dinner tonight, better go put them in the oven...
smiley80
02-06-2008, 03:12 PM
Sea Patrol....... ;)
nah i want ot be in bed at 8:30, is there anything good before my bed time:laughing:
CCsSurprise
02-06-2008, 03:53 PM
nah i want ot be in bed at 8:30, is there anything good before my bed time:laughing:
OMG Mixy I'd go crazy if I went to bed that early. 8:30pm is when DS2 goes to bed and DD is already asleep so then it's time for DP and I to do what we want to without kids hanging off our legs. Do you wake early?
Lucy I haven't thought about car seats yet but we'll more than like go for a Safe N Sound one as they're very reliable.
Judy
LucyB
02-06-2008, 04:12 PM
OMG Mixy I'd go crazy if I went to bed that early. 8:30pm is when DS2 goes to bed and DD is already asleep so then it's time for DP and I to do what we want to without kids hanging off our legs. Do you wake early?
Lucy I haven't thought about car seats yet but we'll more than like go for a Safe N Sound one as they're very reliable.
Judy
Hehe - I consider myself quite the night owl if I make it to 8:30! Admittedly I usually go to bed and read rather than straight to sleep. Last week i was a positive party animal and about three nights I didn't go up to bed until 9pm:D
Thanks for advice re car seats - will make sure we check out the Safe n Sound ones.
Has anyone tried Raspberry Leaf tea/ tablets?
Sissy
02-06-2008, 04:20 PM
:laughing: This is sooo me too! (my kids get up at 4.30am to 5.00am :eek:). The only thing that will keep me up past 8.30pm is Grey's Anatomy (which wasn't on last night :hissy:).
My 2 are in bed by 6.30pm though, so I have a good 2 hours to myself (and DH of course) - I know how precious that time is :yes:
waahoo
02-06-2008, 04:54 PM
Hey all,
Love the title for the new thread - my kind of place!:D
I haven't been on since Wednesday or so. Thursday was a public holiday in Nigeria and DH and I moved from the friend's pad we were staying at to a hotel. We ate at the hotel on Wed. night and shared some dodgy bruschetta so we both ended up with a tummy bug! Unfortunately it is a very common occurrence here, but loads more uncomfortable being pregnant! I spent half of Thursday in bed, worked about 2 hours Friday and then spent the rest of the day in bed with hideous stomach cramps (which are a lot more scary when you're pregnant!). Saturday, DH and I took turns in the bathroom clearing out (TMI, sorry)! Such a fun weekend! And we have to eat at this hotel for the next week! I guess I will be trying to avoid anything with raw vegetables! We actually spent 2 months in this hotel when we moved to Lagos and never got sick from the food once, but it's really russian roulette, I guess.
DH and I could see Baby M kicking from the outside this weekend, which was cool. It really gave me the giggles to see my tummy moving! (I'm calling it baby M for the moment - hopefully next week we will know whether it is Mason or Morgan!)
Congrats, Susmamma! I guess I'll have to bookmark the Feb. thread, too, to keep up with you!
waahoo
02-06-2008, 05:16 PM
Sorry girls, this is really only more whinging, but... apart from my recent tummy bug, my whole digestive system has gone haywire in the last couple of weeks! :thumbsdown: I don't know if it is the fact that there hasn't been much in the way of fresh fruit available here for the last few weeks, but I've suddenly been all stopped up! I actually had a bit of bleeding after one intense effort at a BM (sorry, I know way TMI!) I've never had that happen before. On top of that, I can't eat a regular sized portion meal because I can't seem to digest it. If I overeat in the slightest (ie, what I used to eat for a meal) I feel sick for hours! And then there is the constant acid reflux...
It was probably a good thing the tummy bug cleaned me out, but the instant it stopped I went back to feeling all plugged up!:confused:
This was a process that used to work so smoothly! Eat, enjoy, digest comfortably, on time regular waste removal....WTF happened?!?! I miss my normal bodily functions!!!:hissy:I shouldn't have to spend so much time thinking about going to the loo!!!
loz10
02-06-2008, 05:31 PM
I'm another one that likes to get to Bed Early. If the boys are in bed DH and I often go to bed around 8:30 and watch TV for about an hour as I am more comfy in bed and we can turn the heating off as our bills have been huge. I guess down the track this will change as the boys get older and want to stay up later.
I'm usually up around 6am and up and down during the night, I am not looking forward to waking up feeling like **** soon.
Nicholas has been so affectionate, planting neat little kisses on me all day :bee: and begging to be picked-up :thumbsdown:, he is simply adorable (well, most of the time).
sierrasmum
02-06-2008, 07:04 PM
Thanks ladies, yes I did get Sierra into the Drs today and shes fine. He said that the glands could be swollen because of her immunisations 2 weeks ago (why didn't I think of this?) and its not a normal reaction to them but can happen. He said though that I was right to bring her in as the lumps were quite large and that if they get any worse over the next two weeks I will have to get her checked out again.
As Mixy said, we met up this morning which was lovely :yes: Although I feel bad that I had to run off to the Drs so I couldn't stay and chat as long as I would have liked!. Dont worry Mixy, your DS behaved pretty well I thought... Sierra was behaving worse last time Amy and I met up!
Sorry to hear that you were feeling sore afterwards, but Im glad you got a nap!!.
Lucy- I tried the raspberry leaf tablets last preg, they are supposed to make your contractions stronger and make for a shorter labour... this deffinitely happened for me, however I was also induced so that could have been the reason rather than the tablets... will probably give them another go this time though. They are also supposed to stimulate milk supply, and as I have said on here previously that didn't happen.. But I heard that from a friend, not from the product labelling.
Wahoo- Sorry to hear your having trouble with digesting food, acid reflux and bowel movements... doesn't sound like fun at all :no: Make sure you drink plenty of water hun... not much you can do about the food though I suppose?.
vanillabean
02-06-2008, 07:30 PM
I had a much better day today and didn't even feel tired! I actually achieved a fair bit in the way of washing/ironing and tidying up. I usually crash once a week into bed and do not wake much the whole night. The rest of the time I find I am waking up (like last night) several times to pee and then I cannot get back to sleep (maybe that is DH snoring all the time).
Sorry, I tried to multi quote but it didn't work and then kept crashing...the things I was going to quote were (I can't remember who, sorry!)
car seats - we have two SafeNSounds and are very happy with them. I think they are the leading brand for safety and whatnot, although they all meet the Australian Standard of course. We prefer the less plush/accessorised ones because they already take up enough space as it is.
raspberry leaf tea - I started drinking it from 6 or 7 months last time and of course have no idea if it did anything but they say it is good for toning and preparing the uterus. I will probably do it again because it can't hurt. I did have a quick labour lol.
phil and ted for leg room for toddler - leg room shouldn't be an issue as they told me the oldest child always goes in the front seat. When the back seat is flat for a newborn the toddler seat clips on the front, and when you have an older baby it goes in the removable seat but this time in the back, and the older bub goes in the main seat in the upright position. Hope that makes sense!
They have brought out a newer and more expensive ($300 more!) model called the Vibe which looks mega fancy but just looked a bit bulky to me, so we went for the 2007 sport model which is a bit more pared back. We actually got $50 off because it had a tiny, tiny hole in one bit of fabric. I thought that was worth it :)
KatieLou
02-06-2008, 09:03 PM
Here I am Pink! Thanks for thinking of me (makes me feel special!) :p Busy, busy at work today - only 2.5 month ends to go - hooray!
Huge :yelclap: to Sus! Thanks for coming back and sharing with us - we love hearing from you and welcome your visits. Sending many sticky vibes your way :goodvibes:
I'm too tired to do a long, personalised post - so :hugs: to all who need them and :smiliedance: to everyone with good news. I'll try to be more on top of what's going on once work dies down a bit.
Oh, and Alison I love the name of the June thread - I think it sums us up in a nutshell! :laughing:
Sleep sweet everyone - I'm off to bed....
sierrasmum
03-06-2008, 07:02 AM
:laughing:Thanks Kat, I thought considering we were all having meltdowns of late that it might be appropriate!.
Wow, theres so much fog outside!! I can barely see the surrounding houses!.
Sissy
03-06-2008, 07:06 AM
Morning :wave:
A whinge from me today - I am so freakin' tired :crying: I am so sick of kids getting up at 4.15am and then whinging alllll day because they are tired too :hissy:
I hope everybody else is having a better morning :laughing:
sierrasmum
03-06-2008, 07:09 AM
Morning :)
Sissy I know what you mean... I thought that now that its darker in the mornings and cold that Sierra would sleep in, but shes been getting up earlier and earlier!... I just want to throw the covers over my head and ignore her...I wish!
:laughing: This is sooo me too! (my kids get up at 4.30am to 5.00am :eek:). The only thing that will keep me up past 8.30pm is Grey's Anatomy (which wasn't on last night :hissy:).
:iagree:greys is the only thing that keeps us up to!!
:laughing:not even close!! i get up as late as i can, and i am still tired :( 7:00 is the eairliest i will agree to get up... my poor children!
Waahoo- honey you poor dear! i hope you are feeling better,
I get that whole nothing working the way it should thing to!
Alison- i think carrying that pram up the stairs (st*pid me) did it then DS running around, and after you left he wanted to touch EVERYTHING in sight.. ggrrr, but i am back to the chiro tomorrow so should feel better after that.
I did the raspberry leaf tea thing but i took the tablets... i had a very prdutive labour. so i guess it could have been that, there is no way to tell for sure though is there? my midwife said that if your not having strong BH's or your uterus does not feel very firm, then she would say to do them, but if not then its up to the individual. does that make sense? i plan to do it any way, and nettle tea, has anyone on here heard of that one? it is supposed to be pretty good, and you can start it now.
Ok so dismorning after a very poor nights sleep, i decided that i was quiting this whole pregnancy thing. i sent DH a msg telling him so. but i am feeling alittle better now... *btw i dont tend to follow through on big stuff so pregnancy is alway a struggle....*
PinkAngel
03-06-2008, 08:27 AM
Morning Lovelies :)
I know what you mean about lack of sleep. I thought this darker weather in the morning may help with my sleeping but no (and i don't even have a toddler to keep me awake lol!) I was wide awake at 5.30am and just couldn't get back to sleep....
Hope everyone is ready for a good day :yes:
sierrasmum
03-06-2008, 08:39 AM
Mixy, your little boy deffinitely looks like a rascal :D.
Unfortunately you picked the wrong entrance to the shops :no: but I suppose it was good for directions... You only had to go to the left for a few metres and there we were!.
Hope the Chiro helps!, Im too scared to go to a chiro or anything like that... I get so paranoid about things when im preg!.
Im so over Sierra today... I know that sounds bad, but shes driving me nuts and I dont have the car so I cant just strap her in and get out of the house, and the pram is also in the back seat so I cant just go for a walk either :no:.
I cant wait for her nap!.
Two just seems impossible today, I just dont know if I have the patience!. I feel sorry for my babies that got stuck with me as a mother!.
CCsSurprise
03-06-2008, 08:45 AM
Good morning!
OK I have come to the conclusion that you ladies are not getting a good nights' sleep cos you live in the wrong state. :D Be it the wrong state of mind :laughing: (I'm in that too, so don't stress) or the wrong state of the country....that has to be the reason cos I've been sleeping till DD wakes me at 7-7:30 and then we crash again till the alarm goes off at 8am. Oh and I am pretty much never in bed before midnight. Hehehe sorry but there was no fog here this morning and it's bright n sunny already.
Gloating is now over! Knowing my luck I'll have a sh!t of a day now :devil6:
Enjoy your day !
Judy
Mixy, your little boy deffinitely looks like a rascal :D.
Unfortunately you picked the wrong entrance to the shops :no: but I suppose it was good for directions... You only had to go to the left for a few metres and there we were!.
Hope the Chiro helps!, Im too scared to go to a chiro or anything like that... I get so paranoid about things when im preg!.
Im so over Sierra today... I know that sounds bad, but shes driving me nuts and I dont have the car so I cant just strap her in and get out of the house, and the pram is also in the back seat so I cant just go for a walk either :no:.
I cant wait for her nap!.
Two just seems impossible today, I just dont know if I have the patience!. I feel sorry for my babies that got stuck with me as a mother!.
I was worried about the chiro to, you hear some bad stories in the media, etc, but the help is amazing!
You think two seems impossible, spare a thought for us crazy mummas have #3 (or 4 for that matter!) lol :hugs: honey, i know i need one, so i will give you one and all you need to do is hug me back :laughing:.
We have play group today, so i better go and get DS ready, i always forget something... gggrrrr there is that pregas brain again....
hayleysmummy
03-06-2008, 09:34 AM
Morning mummies
How are we all today, DD and I slept in me til about 8.30 and DD 9am but I do realise this needs to stop as I think its contributing to me having a horrible time trying to get her down at night because of an afternoon she wants to have her nap between 3 and 5 so it stuffs everything up :o The only reason I got up early was because the postman arrived with DD's carseat and I only ordered it Friday
I had the back pain all day yesterday so layed down for most of it and I did get sleep last night so I feel better today I am makng an appt to see a chiro cause my auntie gave me a voucher for the first consultation its $18 :D but I will keep going.
Wahoo big :hugs: for you You could be having trouble with bowel movements because as bub grows your intestines and asophagus are pushed up under your ribs which puts everything out of wack and hebce the really bad reflux we have been experiencing. Is there any places where you are that sell pregnancy safe idegestion tablets? I hope your feeling better soon
sierrasmum
03-06-2008, 11:24 AM
:hugs::hugs:How about this Mixy, I give you two!.
Thanks, I honestly dont know how some of you ladies manage with #3, #4 etc... I think 2 will be my limit!. I just dont think I was designed to cope with a big family!. I feel like such a failure some days, and even though I know Im not the worse mother out there, somedays I feel like it!.
I guess its my day for the meltdown... atleast Sierra has finally gone for her nap, peace at last!
PinkAngel
03-06-2008, 11:37 AM
Alison at the rate I am coping I think 1 will be my limit :yes: You are a wonderful mother! Sierra is well loved, cared for, clothed, happy....you shouldn't feel like a failure... but please feel free to meltdown in here :hugs:
I don't know how I would cope with 2, 3,4 etc...actually it reminds me of what my Mum used to say... there are only four basic needs for a person... food, shelter, clothing and someone in the world that loves them....
sierrasmum
03-06-2008, 12:08 PM
Thanks Lisa.. I know im just being silly, its just one of those days.
I think 2 will still be our limit though... DH and I have even talked about him getting the 'snip'.
My mother brought up 4 of her own plus 3 step kids... I dont know how she didn't go insane!.
hayleysmummy
03-06-2008, 12:22 PM
Gee it's so quiet in here today
:hugs: for you Alison I think all mummies have days where we feel like we cant cope or 'how the hell am I meant to cope with 2,3,4 kiddies' but it will be ok I promise :hugs:I know I'm sh!tting myself about having a 2yr old and newborn and with DD still being so clingy but we will get through and I also think once our new bubs get to the crawling, sitting stage the kids will be able to occupy each other more :thumbsup: Oh I cant wait for that hehe
I have always said I want 5 kids but if two is too much then we will stop there but once they reach school age I might get clucky again :D
CCsSurprise
03-06-2008, 12:54 PM
:hugs: for Mixy and Alison cos you both need them.
Alison I hope your day gets better hun. I know what it can be like cos I've been there many times. :fingerscrossed: Sierra has a long nap!
Jordan I'm in the next boat from you...I'll have 2 under 18 months and I'm dreading it.
Lisa you will be a wonderful mum even though you don't feel that way atm. It's amazing how well us mums cope when we have to.
Jasmine is currently having her 3rd nap for the day. She had 2 power naps this morning (30 mins each) instead of her usual single nap of 2-2.5hrs worth so I'm hoping the little terror has a longer sleep this time.
Hope you're all having a great day so far,
Judy
dannitomplusbub
03-06-2008, 12:59 PM
afternoon ladies.
how are we all today?
me well i was off work:barf:on thirsday and friday and still have a NASTY cough, although im now on anti-biotics.
went shopping on the weekend and got a new washing machine and vaccuum. we went to get a new tv too of course DP wanted the BIGGEST one possible. after a little fight in d|cksmiths i won. he still got a BIG one but one that was within our price range.
busy week for me this week, i mentoring a new person at work so im not at my desk, hence not being on since wednesday last week.
we sign paperwork to move into a brand new rental house tomorrow (so excited i have a big new kitchen to play with) then DP will start moving stuff while im at work.
THEN on thursday we are off on 3 nights at the gold coast for DP's B'day and one last holiday before bubba arrives.
im going to be so worn out come next week.
my parting comment 25 weeks today!!!!!!!! :yelclap:
PinkAngel
03-06-2008, 01:07 PM
It is quiet in here today isn't it...
How are you today, Judy??? Jasmine is on her third nap? Oh pelase can I be a toddler again ;)
Jordan, 5 kids? eek... i do wonder if I will get clucky again after this one.
Congrats on your 25 weeks Danni.. I am 25 weeks too today :yelclap:
sierrasmum
03-06-2008, 01:13 PM
Sierra will be 16 months roughly once the new bubs is here.... so im in that crazy group of us with 2 under 2 aswell!. I would say 'what was I thinking?' but as this was an oops bubs and I was on the pill, clearly I wasn't thinking about another bubs so soon!. I know I will love this bubs once it gets here though and like every other mum cope because you have to!. (not sure if that made sence)
Thanks for all the :hugs: ladies...
Congrats to Danni and Lisa on their 25 weeks!
CCsSurprise
03-06-2008, 01:27 PM
Yep she's on her 3rd nap. BUT.....she usually only has one long nap in the morning and this morning all she did was fight her sleep. So she is in dire need of a nap right now and I'm sooooo glad she is asleep. Tired babies usually = cranky ones and I can assure you, she HAS been cranky LOL
Congrats to all who have hit 25 and 25+ weeks. I have hit 24 weeks today and I'm glad of it....cos that means that there should only be another 14 weeks left for me. :smiliedance:
Judy
loz10
03-06-2008, 01:30 PM
Good afternoon - Well, I have been out this morning as DH is asleep from night shift and is working again tonight plus it is raining and the boys are being quite noisy so I don't know how much sleep he will actually get.
I just bought 2 single doona covers that are matching with aeroplanes on them in Big W for the boys new room, we are going to try them in single beds this weekend sharing a room :yelclap:.
I was hoping I wouldn't bump into anyone at the shops today as I looked like ****, got dressed in minutes and had my hair knotted in a really messy bun at the back (look liked I hadn't even brushed it). You guessed it, the day u make no effort everyone notices you :laughing:.
Allison - :hugs: I can completely understand where you are coming from, now she is asleep you will feel better about everything just having some time out.
I was worried when I had Nicholas that he couldn't be as special as our first born, and someone said each and every baby is so unique and adorable and the love is easy to spread. Well, this was very true and Nicholas was a gem from the start. I feel so much better about brining another baby home this time knowing I have done it before and the boys bonded so well.
Here is a link my sister sent me for some FREE clinique samples if anyone one wants to give it a go.. http://www.beautyheaven.com.au/ a box pops up on the RHS and is really easy to follow to determine your skin type.
loz10
03-06-2008, 01:32 PM
Judy - Sounds like you have a good little sleeper there, :fingerscrossed: she stays that when for a bit longer so when bub comes home you get to rest in the day.
sierrasmum
03-06-2008, 01:44 PM
Oooh, free samples... why not?
I cant wait till Thursday... DH is on holidays for a week, it will be nice to have someone else to hand Sierra over to!. We are also going to go the the zoo and seaworld, and one night we are even going out for dinner and Sierra is staying with mum and dad for the night.
Loz, that always happens to me too!, Im sure people just think im a slob!.
Sometimes I feel guilty for having another one when I feel like I wont be able to give it as much love as Sierra or the other way round!. So Im hoping that statement is true for me too and I will love them both equally if maybe slightly differently from each other.
03-06-2008, 01:57 PM
95 day countdown here!
It was lovely having our second child. Our family became closer. Its like we got another pie rather than having to share the same pie. There is always enough love maybe just not enough time.
I worry about not having enough space. I forgot how much space babies take up.
loz10
03-06-2008, 02:25 PM
Kymmy - Any news on the house? :fingerscrossed: u don't have to move any time soon. I agree, our family felt more complete when Nicholas arrived, we became quite a little crowd :yes:.
GeorgiaAnne
03-06-2008, 02:39 PM
Hi chickees
I've been away and just caught up on all the posts, sheesh you lot can chat.
We went to NZ for some work for dh and stayed in the most amazingly beautiful place which of course Sophia did her best to destroy, think highlighters drawing on cellar walls! :devil: No tv for 5 days tho, that was strange.
Sounds like you're all pretty good.
I went for my sgtt today and had a great chat with the head middie at the bc and she has agreed to support me not having a cannula during labour which i'm so relieved about as I am very needle phobic and I know it will help to not have that hanging out my hand all labour :smiliedance: Anyhoo, better catch up on my work!
loz10
03-06-2008, 02:48 PM
OMG - I have become addicted to E-Bay (again) :)
Sissy
03-06-2008, 02:55 PM
OMG - I have become addicted to E-Bay (again) :)
:laughing: Ebay, bub hub, facebook - all completely healthy addictions I say!
Followed by internet shopping (I do believe I look on the internet before shops now :o, speaking of which check out the doona cover and sheets I brought for DS new bed http://www.adairs.com.au/product.asp?id=2548).
And now we have decided to build our 'dream' house in the next 5 years (depending on DH work locations), I am hooked on interior design, and home decor, and gardening, and pool design websites....
Eeek - I think I should go and do some housework, while I am suitably ashamed :o:laughing:
Oh, bugger it. So how is everybody's plans for the nursery going?? :sunshine:
CCsSurprise
03-06-2008, 03:22 PM
Georgie welcome back! Glad you had a lovely holiday...sounds like Sophia had her own fun there too hehehe :yelclap: for no cannula! I hate needles with a passion so I totally understand where you're coming from.
Loz so far I have been lucky and all my kids have been/are good sleepers. I think I'm going to cross my toes as well that Jasmine continues to sleep well once Baby Oops arrives.
Donna I can't do up a nursery this time. :no: We only have a 3 bedroom house and I don't think it would be fair for DS2 to have to share a room. Baby Oops will be in the bassinet and will bunk in with us for a few months before moving into Jasmine's room. When he's a bit older I might think about the boys sharing but I'm not sure about that yet. I'll just sit back and check out the pics that you ladies post of your nurseries. *big sigh* Just as well I had so much fun painting and decorating Jasmine's room....it's my pride and joy.
Judy
03-06-2008, 03:53 PM
No news yet.
So no we haven't been able to plan a nursery either. Probably just be with us and if a girl share with our big girl. Otherwise maybe all the boys together.
Hope we can stay here or at least get a fair sized house.
dantaz
03-06-2008, 04:05 PM
hi guys
sorry i havent been on for quite a while but feeling like cr*p (cr@p) i can hardly breathe and its not from the baby
i have an ultrasound on thursday to check out my gall bladder to see if i have gall stones and if thats whats causing all my breathing and sickness problems
i also had a major meltdown last week (seems to be the time) and completely freaked out and didnt want to burden any of you lovely ladies
ok have to go go still struggling to breathe finding it really hard
talk soon
CCsSurprise
03-06-2008, 04:27 PM
Dantaz :hugs: for you, hun. I won't squeeze hard in case it hurts you. I hope that the dr's quickly find out what's causing your problems....it sounds rather uncomfy for you. Let us know how you go.
BTW it's ok if you have a meltdown on here.....I think we've all had a turn already so you can too ! :yes:
:hugs:(gentle ones)
Judy
cassvanm
03-06-2008, 05:29 PM
I am totally exhausted - worked 10 hours today, sat in 4 hour training, travelled 300km :sleeping:
No personals - :hugs: for those who need them, :goodvibes: for those who deserve them, :wave: for those who are back
Cass
loz10
03-06-2008, 05:43 PM
Allison - Just wrote you a message and computer crashed so here's a :hugs: and hoping you feel better soon. How are the galstones managed during pg?
MummaDJ
03-06-2008, 06:57 PM
Ok a question for anyone who have had a boy & a girl pregnancy did you find you were more emotional while pregnant with your daughter than you were with your son.
Had an over emotional day at work & ended up in tears while there this morning which made me feel crappy the rest of the day. That so isn't like me to just cry at a drop of that hat but I'm finding that I am with this pregnancy and its very strange for me.
CCsSurprise
03-06-2008, 07:17 PM
MummaDJ the gender hasn't made a difference for me. Sorry, but I can't help you on that one. :hugs: for you.
Judy
I don't think it has made a difference for me either. Maybe I am a little more relaxed and confident actually, so a bit less emotional overall?
Welcome back Georgia, will pm you to discuss! NZ is my second home :)
Well DP is taking DS up to Brisbane to visit his folks at the end of the month so I get four days solo time and I am using it for ME! I've booked into a day spa for 2.5 hours of pampering, oooh!
I fell over in the street today, ugh. It was wet and I had boots ond something slipped and I landed hard on my hands and knees and squished the bub on my thighs :( no real damage except my pride (and yet another test for my already busted pelvis/groin).
Okay I am presently having my first raspberry leaf tea of this pregnancy!
Cheers to all.
Oh also I went to a pre natal yoga class tonight for two hours. I've been doing yoga for years so it is just to add more of a relaxation/focusing/mental element to my physical practice at other classes. It was pretty good so will probably keep going.
hi girls
i'm back from being away since friday. all's fine here. back to work tomorrow :rolleyes:
hope everyone's feeling ok. better get myself off to bed :sleeping:
sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 07:30 AM
hi guys
sorry i havent been on for quite a while but feeling like cr*p i can hardly breathe and its not from the baby
i have an ultrasound on thursday to check out my gall bladder to see if i have gall stones and if thats whats causing all my breathing and sickness problems
i also had a major meltdown last week (seems to be the time) and completely freaked out and didnt want to burden any of you lovely ladies
talk soon
:hugs:Dantaz... That sounds horrible!. I hope its nothing serious and your breathing can go back to normal soon!.
Seems like we have all have a meltdown now! So dont feel like your burdening us!, we would rather know everything is ok! :hugs:
MummaDJ- No idea!, I dont know what im having this time, but I think Im more emotional this time... and last time I had a girl... so as I said no idea. Sorry not much help!.
Mia- That yoga class sounds like fun, and relaxing!
95 day countdown here!
till what? only kidding just suprised YOU are counting days.... i am going to start telling ppl im due on the 26th of sep... that is 41 weeks and one day, then they will think im only 'over' by 2 days in stead of like 10.... snicky hey!
hi guys
sorry i havent been on for quite a while but feeling like cr*p i can hardly breathe and its not from the baby
talk soon
:hugs: honey please please tell us what is happening, we want to know, we have burdened you on here im sure, so dont think twice about coming and having a meltdown... as the name suggests :p
I fell over in the street today, ugh. It was wet and I had boots ond something slipped and I landed hard on my hands and knees and squished the bub on my thighs :( no real damage except my pride (and yet another test for my already busted pelvis/groin).
Okay I am presently having my first raspberry leaf tea of this pregnancy!
Sweety, honey are you feeling ok? you pelvis must be really sore after that :hugs:for you. sorry i cant do more yet.
Ok im just going to put this out there since you brought it up, but i was told that you should not start the RLT till about 34 weeks pregnant? has any one else heard this. I was told it during my last pregnancy by the midwives at the birth centre.
Ok so i probably have a UTI.... grrrr, i did not think i felt normal, no wonder i have been feeling down! i have been having those pains in my lower belly (remember i mentioned them a few days ago) well it was getting annoying so i tested my urine and sure enough, looks like a UTI, geez! so im booked in to see the gp at 10:10, so about 30 mins, but i wont be able to jump on and let you all now till probably tomorrow.... i have never had one before so this is all new to me..... i just am hopeing that it is not got anything to do with my kidneys....
CCsSurprise
04-06-2008, 09:07 AM
Ok im just going to put this out there since you brought it up, but i was told that you should not start the RLT till about 34 weeks pregnant? has any one else heard this. I was told it during my last pregnancy by the midwives at the birth centre.
Ok so i probably have a UTI.... grrrr,
I don't touch the stuff but I have also read that you shouldn't drink it till late in your pregnancy. I have no idea why but I've seen it more than once.
Mixy UTI's are uncomfortable at the best of times let alone while pregnant. I'm sure your dr will get you sorted out quick smart hun. Good luck today.
After spending over 2 hrs trying to get DD to sleep last night she finally crashed out at about 10pm. I have no idea what her problem was but I was sooooooooo glad not to have to carry/hold her any longer. My arms were almost breaking from the strain. The little darling slept until 9am and DP got up and drove DS2 to school.....meaning I got to sleep until 9am as well. I feel soooo lazy now and it's great !
Judy
hayleysmummy
04-06-2008, 09:12 AM
Good morning ladies
Wow it really is the month for meltdowns and bl00dy pains :banghead: isnt it. Dantaz I've had my fair share of them and so have most of us so feel free you arent burdening us at all we all need a shoulder to lean on at times and what better place to come than your fellow septemberry mummies :D
MummaDJ- I have found I was way more emotional with DD I have a few teary times with this lil guy but no where near what it was like with DD but I was alot more stressed then so it may just be different timing, stresses in your life but we will find out in Sept for you
MIA- 4 days to yourself sounds lovley as does the yoga. I hope your ok after the fall let us know how your feeling :hugs:
Mixy- I had a UTI at 15wks the midwife gave me antibiotics for a week and its cleared. I didnt even know I had one usually it hurts or stings to wee and thats how you tell but I had no signs actually my wee smelled funny and the middy said she could tell by the smell as it was really sweet. Hope its cleared up asap
Chat soon girls :wave:
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 09:46 AM
Morning Everyone :wave:
Hugs to all of those in pain :hugs: - I hope that it stops very soon.
I'm busy at work but wanted to let you know that I'm still alive:)
Happy 6 months to us Georgia! :D
PinkAngel
04-06-2008, 10:17 AM
Oh dear we are reaching the pain and uncomfortable stages (well not to say alot of us haven't already been feeling it!)
Dantaz could the shortness of breath be related to bubs getting bigger and pushing all of your organs up towards the chest cavity... i had shortness of breath the other night but it might have been the way I was sitting...
Mixy a UTI? If we can get this without knowing and our dr doesn't regularly give us a urine test how would we know? Can you test your own urine?
I have heard that the raspberry tea causes your uterus to contract... it can bring on more BH's
Mia are you ok after your fall???? Its so rainy and slippery outside work that I have to take extra slow steps...lol..not easy when i'm walking penguin-ish anyway (I invented another word lol)...take care honey!
Judy a very lovely sleep in for you hun! How are you feeling?
Jel and Georgia welcome back ladies!! :wave:
..and there is Kat a little missing in action due to month end stuff huh... i can totally sympathise!
Cass are you sure you aren't overdoing it with all this travel, training and fulltime work :(
We haven't heard much from GraceUnhearing, StarMummy and RavenDancer.....
and a big smile for Jordan and Alison :D
..ok who have I missed?
smiley80
04-06-2008, 10:23 AM
think you covered everyone there pink ;)
hubby and i are going away this long weekend... cant wait... some relaxation before the madness sets in
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 10:23 AM
a very thorough post Lisa :) Makes me feel guilty highlighting everyone I've missed! :laughing:
CCsSurprise
04-06-2008, 10:25 AM
All is ok here Lisa. DD went down for her morning nap at 11am so :fingerscrossed: she's back into her normal routine.
Are you wearing black and white again or are you a multi-coloured penguin today? :laughing:
Grrrr I can hear DD whinging....looks like her sleep routine is screwed again.
Judy
PinkAngel
04-06-2008, 10:28 AM
... there you are Smiley!! :hugs: for you too...
Well Kat usually thorough posts for me means TOO much time on my hands :laughing: I'm supposed to be making a folder of all my daily, weekly and monthly tasks (with each task needing work instructions)...i'm up to item 1....STILL LOL...
...oh and while i think of it I think babyzonedirect was having an online sale as well... about 15% off and 20% off prams...some things are 50% off....
PinkAngel
04-06-2008, 10:29 AM
:laughing::laughing::laughing: Judy... today I am a brown and pink penguin... I wonder what David Attenborough would think of me... or is it Richard? Oh i don't know I always get them both confused LOL
smiley80
04-06-2008, 10:38 AM
thanks pink :D
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 10:39 AM
Smiley your weekend away sounds lovely! Make sure you relax lots - we have a tough few months ahead of us - and then the baby arrives!
Lisa - I'm meant to be doing the same (after month end is over). I started the other day and got about half way through I report and decided it was time to go home :p I should get on with it though - I haven't don't lots of stuff lately and for the life of me I can't work out what I've done with my time (although I think bubhub might have a bit to do with it). We have performance reviews next month and I haven't done my KPIS's! Oh well, ity's not like I will benefit from the payrise anyway, but the bonus would be nice ;)
sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 11:14 AM
Big smile right back at ya Lisa!:D
You crack me up miss penguin!, but I hear ya on the waddling!!
I heard the RLT were supposed to be taken after 32 weeks, or something like that... I didnt take them till then last time.
Mixy, that UTI sounds nasty... I used to get a lot of them but havent had any for a while... and it sounds like its not always that easy to tell that you have one during preg!?
Anyway, hope it clears up soon! :hugs:
Smiley- Take me with you! lol
GeorgiaAnne
04-06-2008, 12:20 PM
Hi chicks
I have been having the worst sharp pain in my tummy last night and today not labourish just sorta sharp - does spd feel sharp and make you want to moan in pain? Going to the Dr though just wondering what you guys thought?
smiley80
04-06-2008, 12:45 PM
Katielou i know what u mean.. .i went to the shops on my lunch break and saw so many newborns... hubby and i were staying to each other.. .that'll be us in 3.5 months how scary is that... :eek:
GeorgiaAnne... i have no idea what SPD is so cant help ya... sorry...
hayleysmummy
04-06-2008, 12:46 PM
A big :D for you 2 Lisa thanks for making me feel special today
Georgia- I'm not a sufferer of SPD but heres some :hugs: and hoping its nothing serious
Hmm I think I took about 3 of the raspberry leaf tabs 2-3 weeks before DD was born but I had a fast and early labour anyway so I dont think I'll be taking them again
Oh Oh Oh Guess What I'm 25 weeks today :smiliedance:
15 weeks to go :( I'm getting scared now
And I just got back from shopping with all the essentials to make pavlova I made it as soon as I walked in the door I just bought the meringue base and topped it with heaps of whipped cream, strawberries and Kiwifruit then had to add crushed flake choccies all over the top. Is anyone jealous or have I made you hungry :laughing: you ladies do it to me all the time so I had to get you all back
LucyB
04-06-2008, 01:03 PM
Georgia - SPD tends to be more in your public region than your tummy, but definitely sharp - especially when you move your legs too far apart. It might be a ligament stretching and catching? I hope itgets better though and doesn't come back:hugs:
hayleysmummy - yay on 25 weeks!! I'm after some of that pavlova though - especially the cream and I don't normally like cream!!
dantaz - come in and have a meltdown - it must be your turn:D I hope you get to the bottom of your breathing dififculties.
As for RLT - I am quite interested in it and it seems the general consensus is to start with smaller doses between 28 and 32 weeks and then gradually increase the doses. It tones the uterus to help make sure contractions (when they come) are as efficient as possible.
I think our pram arrived today but I can't get away from work to pick it up and probably won't be able to tomorrow either - argh!!! I think its arrival is the impetus I need to start putting together the nursery!
PinkAngel
04-06-2008, 01:15 PM
sharp pain in my tummy last night
Honey I am not sure what SPD feels like but do you think it could have been Round Ligament Pain? Like if you stand to quickly or sneeze and get that stitch like feeling?
Oh Oh Oh Guess What I'm 25 weeks today
Yay, congrats! :smiliedance: and stop teasing me with pavlova talk LOL
I think our pram arrived today
Lucy that is so exciting!!! It's getting so close now... how are you doing today honey?
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 01:29 PM
Sorry Georgia, I have no idea. :hugs: for you though.
Yum, Pavlova. I'm currently eating a giant cupcake with loads of pink icing on top. I don't think I would have ever said this - but I think it's a bit too sweet! I've been working on it for at least an hour and don't feel too good. Of course I must finish it though :p
Happy 25 weeks Jordan! :smiliedance:
Yay for the pram Lucy! This is all starting to get real-er isn't it (now it's my turn to make up words Pink).
Pelvic floor reminder ladies :D
Sissy
04-06-2008, 01:31 PM
:eek: 12 weeks tomorrow and I'll be having a c-section (if I don't go earlier which I did with DS - he was 3 weeks early) - I keep getting feelings about 08/08/08 :laughing: You never know
LucyB
04-06-2008, 01:34 PM
Lucy that is so exciting!!! It's getting so close now... how are you doing today honey?
Aww I am doing really well - thanks for asking! I think I must be a complete nutjob as I am still really enjoying this whole pregnancy thing - even when I noticed puffy feet last night I thought it was quite cool to be moving into another stage!
Katielou - definitely real-er and real-er each day (we are pregnant and therefore allowed to make up words - it's our special pregnancy language!)
sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 01:41 PM
Mmmmm Pavlova!!!.
I was watching Big Brother last night (sad I know!) and BB made one of the housemates sit on a pav!, I was like, if you dont want it BB give it to me!!!!.
Then I got over the pav and made DH go and get me some icecream:laughing:
Congrats on 25 weeks Jordan!!
Georgia- No idea what SPD feels like either sorry :(
Sissy- Wow, only 12 weeks!, I wonder if your premonition `df520e43vwe3deve4v5v4hud7bnbvn 3e4xbvc34vce43bv <-------Sierra sorry :p will come true!
GeorgiaAnne
04-06-2008, 02:17 PM
Thanks for all your :hugs: luvs, I just went to the Dr and it's another bloody uti :hair:
Lucy - I think it's a good idea to learn to love your cankles!
Jordan - PAVLOVA!! my favourite - yummo!
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 02:19 PM
Warning - My vent for the day -
I just spoke to the car dealership we ordered the car through. When we ordered the car we were told 2 weeks MAX. Now it's sounding like it is likely to be another 2 weeks on top of that. :thumbsdown: I'm not happy! I know it's only 2 weeks, but dh is going to be in Sydney by then for ages, so will miss out on picking it up - and it's our 1st new car so we would really like to get all that we can out of it. Also, the car that we are trading in's rego will have expired before then and I don't want to pay $550 to register a car that I shouldn't have anymore! :hair:
I'll talk to a more senior person at the dealership tomorrow (they weren't in today) - and see if they can do anything - but I am really peeved! Maybe I'll just cry :crying:
LucyB
04-06-2008, 02:31 PM
Ohhh KatieLou - when we bought our new car a few years ago the same thing happened with the rego - except we only re-registered for 6mths - are you able to do that if you can't get them to budge?
Georgia - :hugs: what a pain to get another uti!! i guess at least you know so you can treat it...
smiley80
04-06-2008, 02:36 PM
tell them to pay the rego... we had the same situation too... and the caryard told us they would register it.. but our new car turned up just in time... after 2 months waiting for it to come in so i guess i never got to test their word...
PinkAngel
04-06-2008, 02:42 PM
Oh Kat vent away! What horrible timing... see if they can find the same car at another dealership...get them to do the ringing around... they can be annoying...
When we bought our new car last year the dealership thoought we were weird because we asked them to keep it for 6 weeks...only because I had a company car back then and both of our garages were full minding a friends furniture while their house was being built so we had nowhere to store it...lol.. the dealership said they had never had to do that before... trust me we are weird! :laughing:
:eek: 12 weeks tomorrow and I'll be having a c-section (if I don't go earlier which I did with DS - he was 3 weeks early) - I keep getting feelings about 08/08/08 :laughing: You never know08/08/08 is when the Olympics starts I think so you should call it Olympia if that happens!
Bugger about the UTI Georgia. I was going to say that it doesn't sound like SPD (I'm an EXPERT lol) which you feel more in the pubic bone and ligaments of the leg right up where they join the groin.
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 02:52 PM
Thanks everyone for making me smile. This is not over - stay tuned tomorrow for the next installment when I talk to someone more senior. I am not paying for the rego. it will only miss by a few days, so i will risk it and drive around unregistered if need be (but then that's not very mature is it?). Ahhh, we'll just see what happens. I just feel for dh - he was so looking forward to picking it up and now he won't be able to. I just hope I don't scratch it before he comes home :p
Oh Georgia, UTI is not good :hugs: So how do they treat that - antibiotics?
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 02:53 PM
Any idea what's on during the 2nd week of the olympics? I'll be home on mat leave and wondering what I can watch :)
sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 03:11 PM
Kat, that sucks about the car... I agree with what Smiley said, if they cant get the new car to you in time then they should pay the rego, or get them to throw in a free service!.
That SPD sounds like what happens to me everytime I get up off the couch after sitting for a while lol, or going up our stairs... funny how I never put two and two together lol. Its not bad anyway so Im not worried.
Second week of the olympics... um you could watch the olympics? :laughing: Sorry, bad joke... I have no idea what will be on!
Mermum
04-06-2008, 03:16 PM
Does anyone get sharp stabbing pains under the belly button after a big meal late at night?:dizzy:
loz10
04-06-2008, 03:18 PM
KatieLou - You said you feel upset about the car (I really hope u get it sooner, how exciting to have a brand new car). I tried to park outside Spotlight today to check out the baby section and drove around the block 3 times then someone got a spot just in front of me...I nearly cried LOL.
Finally, got one and went in, they have some OK specials and Nicholas was a nightmare, cried on the floor the whole time? I am sure boys hate shopping and it starts very young :yes:. Heaps of grannys kept saying is he ok, plus he wouldn't walk so stupid me for thinking I could slip in and out without a stroller...that stroller is coming out the boot next time and every time!
08/08/08 that would be a great birth date, so easy for DH (yes they all seem to forget the most important dates for everything) to remember and one of those ones you can read back to front :thumbsup:.
sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 03:26 PM
One of the ladies in my mothers group bubs birthday is the 07/07/07!
CCsSurprise
04-06-2008, 03:37 PM
Mermum no pains here. Just sometimes when I sneeze or cough hard. Hope you don't have the same thing again.
Dates to remember.....DS2 is 9/7/97 so that makes it easy for even me to remember hehehe
Kat I hope you succeed tomorrow with the dealership. They should know not to argue with a pregnant woman so they had better be careful ! :laughing:
Jordan your pav sounds yummy but I'd only eat the topping. The rest is too sweet for me and I get toothaches from it. Enjoy !
:hugs: to anyone I have missed. DD is back and forth wanting my attention so I've forgotten what else I was gonna say.
Judy
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 03:50 PM
Second week of the olympics... um you could watch the olympics? Sorry, bad joke... I have no idea what will be on!
:laughing: Sorry - I should have been clearer - what events at the Olympics are on during the 2nd week?
Oh Loz, that doesn't sound like a very fun shopping experience at all. What is it about boys and shopping? (although I think I can be just as painful ;))
Sorry mermum, no stabbing pains. I hope that they aren't too bad for you :hugs:
With all of these problems everyone else is having I feel really lucky to have made it this far without too many complications (touch wood). I have had a few of those dreams lately that were mentioned in the other thread. :o Pity dh is asleep when I need him most :p
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 03:54 PM
Kat I hope you succeed tomorrow with the dealership. They should know not to argue with a pregnant woman so they had better be careful !
Thanks Judy - I might drop a line about be pregnant so they know what they are dealing with :D
My mum wants this baby to be born on the 7th as my nephew's b'day is 7 Aug and my niece is 7 Oct - she figures 7 Sept will fit in quite well in her decreasing memory. :p
Sissy
04-06-2008, 04:40 PM
KatieLou- http://en.beijing2008.cn/cptvenues/schedule/ This is my first olympics as a SAHM, but I don't see I'll be watching as much as I would like :rolleyes:
sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 05:12 PM
:laughing:LOL Kat... what can I say... will blaming that one on baby brain do?
KatieLou
04-06-2008, 05:16 PM
Thanks Sissy.
:laughing: Absolutely blame the baby brain Alison - heaven knows I do all the time!
sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 05:50 PM
haha, tell me about it! clumsyness (sp?) and baby brain, If im not breaking all our glasses and dishes then Im forgetting what im saying mid-sentence!, Atleast on here I can look back!.
waahoo
04-06-2008, 06:24 PM
Ok so i probably have a UTI.... grrrr, i did not think i felt normal, no wonder i have been feeling down! i have been having those pains in my lower belly (remember i mentioned them a few days ago) well it was getting annoying so i tested my urine and sure enough, looks like a UTI, geez! so im booked in to see the gp at 10:10, so about 30 mins, but i wont be able to jump on and let you all now till probably tomorrow.... i have never had one before so this is all new to me..... i just am hopeing that it is not got anything to do with my kidneys....
Mixy, how do you test your own urine? Is there a kit?
I just took a week of antibiotics to clear an asymptomatic UTI. I'm glad I had to have a routine medical and they caught it because it's the first wee test I've had this pregnancy and I'd never have known otherwise. I guess it's worth asking your care provider to do a test every once in a while to make sure since it's not always symptomatic in pregnant ladies and is quite common. Here's what my middie wrote me at least: "According to the latest study, UTI occur around 6 - 24 weeks of pregnancy. IF a UTI is left untreated, it can move up into the kidneys and cause severe kidney pains as well as preterm labour and preterm birth, however not all preterm births are caused by untreated UTI’s."
I guess most of us are getting past the 24 week mark though now! I've just put in another test to be sure it's cleared. I obviously wouldn't be able to tell since I didn't know it was there in the first place!
Oh Oh Oh Guess What I'm 25 weeks today :smiliedance:
15 weeks to go :( I'm getting scared now
Eeeek! :eek: I'm 25 weeks, too! It sounds waaaay too close to be talking only 15 weeks till birth!!!!
GraceUnhearing
04-06-2008, 07:03 PM
sorry girls been MIA.
havent read all the posts yet though (sorry there are SOOO many)
moving house at the moment which isnt easy by myself!
pains are still coming and going.
the pysio said half my pelvis is tilted forward which would be causing all my hip pain but the other pains there nothing they can do really :(
she gave me a support belt but it doesnt really do much.
Bub moves so much now though and i can even see my belly moving from the outside!
seriously been considering a homebirth as time goes on im getting more scared about having another horrid hospital birth. i never want to go through that again! going to contact a list of midwives i have in the next few days to see what sort of cost in involved considering how far along i am.
ok now off to read all the posts!
i cant believe how fast this pregnancy is going! almost 6 1/2 months!
CCsSurprise
04-06-2008, 07:06 PM
I just remembered an article I read a few years ago about baby brain! Apparently research in the form of a CT Scan was done on a group of mums-to-be while they were pregnant, 6 months, 12 months and 18 months after the birth of their babies. Anyway, it has been proven that a womans brain shrinks during pregnancy and can take anywhere between 12 and 18 months for the brain to return to it's normal size. So baby brain is a proven and factual claim! Use it while you can ladies!!! :laughing::yes::laughing:
Judy
StarMummy
04-06-2008, 08:30 PM
Sorry i have been missing in action but between not only my downers family domestics and computers crashing it has been the worst couple weeks of my life :geek:
Today i went and booked into hospital and OMGosh the midwives were lovely, they are letting me stay home as long as i feel comfortable in labour, no restriction on who i have their, no constant fetal monitoring and the best one for last
:smiliedance:"I AM HAVING A HOSPITAL VBAC WATERBIRTH" :smiliedance:
They said its not a request they are often asked or something they let a lot of women do having a vbac...so i must be special. :flowerz:
One thing that got me was card blood banking $2000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anyway be back later going away on weekend but try get on here tomorrow, 25wks and 4 days or 101 days to go eeeekkkk
vanillabean
04-06-2008, 09:44 PM
Hi girls!:wave: Had a good day here. DH had day surgery on his hand, so had to drive 1 1/2 hours in pouring rain down and back, but on the upside, had the whole day to myself (DS at school and DD stayed with grandmother), so I went shopping. I actually got a bit sick of it by the end (never thought I would say that). I did feel almost a bit lightheaded- too much time on my feet I think. I got to sit down to lunch at coffee club on my own and basically just pottered around at my own pace. Heaven! Back to reality and DH hasn't stopped whinging about his hand. I told him I didn't get that many painkillers for a c/section!!! (He always tells me I am unsympathetic because I am a nurse!).
KatieLou
05-06-2008, 07:49 AM
Good morning lovely ladies :wave:
Great to hear from you Kellie - you had us all wondering where you had gone :) I hope your pelvis gets better with the help of the physio and the rest of the problem isn't too painful. Good luck researching the home birth :fingerscrossed:
Welcome back to Star! I'm sorry to hear you've had such a crappy few weeks :hugs: hopefully things look up for you soon. Yay about the VBAC in water though! And wonderful midwives - what a blessing! The cord blood is a bit $$ - I had no idea it was that expensive. We hope to bank ours publically and therefore it's free (or minimal charge) - but only a few hospitals do it and you have to give birth during business hours or something stupid like that :confused: There is about a 5% chance that it might be used for someone else, but atleast it doesn't cost $2000! We are hoping that dh's niece who has cancer might be able to benefit from it, if not, hopefully we can help another family who is going through what our family went through when the cancer was diagnosed.
Judy lol about baby brain - good to hear that it's a real excuse!
VB - what a wonderful day you had! (apart from the driving in the rain part).
Have a lovely day Septemberries :D
PinkAngel
05-06-2008, 08:07 AM
Morning Lovelies :)
How is everyone today?
Couple of personals (only quick because I have to go wee LOL)
Kellie and Kristee lovely to see you back... was getting worried about you both!
Kat did you get the car issue sorted? Was speaking to DH last night and if you are using your car as a trade tell them it will be out of rego and ask for an interim 'drive' car until your vehicle is ready... and for an added push say you will pull out of the deal if they can't meet the terms that were agreed upon (they won't want to do that as you would have signed on the bottom line last month...)... hopefully they are a few more options to help when you call them.... and by the way..how is Caitlin doing?
Vanilla be careful not to overdo it honey...although some shopping is hard to resist ;) - How is your Dad going and your new little niece?
Judy there is actually some evidence that my brain is shrinking??? I hope mine comes back to original size at some point... it's bad enough as it is :p
Chat more soon!
The 'aqua' penguin :D
KatieLou
05-06-2008, 08:30 AM
:laughing: pink - aqua penguin - that's funny!
Thanks for your advice about the car. I have decided that unless this little chickee gives me good news I am going to ask to talk to the senior sales guy (who I spoke to last week on the phone) and get a bit peeved with him, and then tell him that if the car isn't ready by next Sat then I have some problems b/c we can't pick it up for 2 weeks and during that time the rego expires and see what he suggests. DH has the right to be there when we pick up the car and it will make it all the more exciting if we are both there - so I don't want to pick it up until he's back from Syd. I like the loan car idea, but I am a bit hesitant to hand over my car without getting ownership of something else back. So we'll see what he suggests. I have to try and get the right amount of authority & stubborness yet still be likeable in my demeanour to get the best outcome - but I am probably just going to be a blubbering mess!
Well done for remembering Caitlin's name! I'm impressed & thanks for asking. Her last tests were good, showed that the tumor is still shrinking and more blood is flowing in vessles that were blocked before by the cancer. She soon has to stop treatment for a while though before the chemo eats her healthy organs. Hopefully that doesn't make her go backwards, but also hopefully it means she and her family can have a semi normal life for a while without running in and out of hospital for chemo or infections resulting from the poor imune system that is a result of the chemo.
How are things going at work? Has that b1tch backed off? Any repercussions of your formal complaint?
Wow - what a :ecomcity:!
I'm off for a company provided massage now :sunshine:
PinkAngel
05-06-2008, 08:53 AM
You won't be a blubbering mess you will be an angry pregnant woman and you are NOT to be messed with ;)
That is good news on Caitlin because it will give her a break and let her get her strength back... what a brave little fighter she is!!
The troll has backed off but we still haven't spoken about the incident... she will send an email request for a particular report and I just send the attachment back with no comments....then she sends back 'Thanks, mate'... grrrr even that makes me angry :mad: LOL
A company provided massage!!! OMG I am working for the wrong company in our industry... enjoy every second of it.. i'm just off for a company provided arrowroot biscuit :laughing:
hayleysmummy
05-06-2008, 09:09 AM
Welcome Back Star and :smiliedance: on the hospital VBAC Waterbirth phew that was a mouthful. Its so exciting isnt it I cant wait to try for waterbirth just watching it on telly gets me all excited but to have the oppurtunity to do it after a c-section would make it all the more exciting I'm so happy for you and will keep my :fingerscrossed: that we both get to achieve our dream
Pink :laughing: on the arrowroot bikky
Kat- can I come with you and have a massage. I'm glad Caitlin is doing well she sure is a fighter
Thanks to everyone on my well wishes for getting to 25 weeks :hugs:
Just waiting for a mate of mine to turn up for coffee and bring her DD over to play so I'll be back later to chat
KatieLou
05-06-2008, 09:21 AM
Ahhh, that massage was nice. I think I'll look into getting a proper pregnancy one though - that would be wonderful!
Lol Pink - I understand how her saying 'thanks mate' would annoy you - it would infuriate the hell out of me! :laughing:
haileye
05-06-2008, 09:52 AM
Hi ladies...
Well I'm in my 27th week :smiliedance:
Just went for my glucose tolerance test this morning.... yuk!!!! my head was spinning because I had to drink the yukky drink within 5 minutes and then sit there for an hour.:(
Go to pick up our car seat today. We are getting the turn-a tot... so exciting we almost have everything we need... and only the little stuff left which i have put on my baby shower wish list.
I snapped at DP for the first time in ages last night as he was being a complete a**!! On the way to pick up DP from his mates house, I brought myself dinner on the way from red rooster and it came with a bottle of coke, I don't drink coke very often and everything in moderation is sensible, and I wasn't planning on drinking it all in one go. But when DP saw the little bottle he grabbed it and tipped the whole thing out.
We ended up having an arguement on the way home, because he has been controlling what I do and don't eat thinking that he was doing what was best for me and bubs, when in actual fact he was only making situations worse... cause when you crave something, I find it better to get my fix and get it over and done with.
BREATHE!!!!
Ok vent over.....
hope everyone is doing well, and those with UTI's get better soon.... i hate them i use to get them all the time.
Well must get going, will post again later.:ecomcity:
smiley80
05-06-2008, 09:59 AM
gosh im glad ur DP doesnt see the amount of coke i drink :laughing:
KatieLou
05-06-2008, 10:17 AM
Me too smiley :) my dh pours it for me! :D
:hugs: Hayley. Sometimes men just don't get it. Yay about the car seat though!
Sissy
05-06-2008, 10:46 AM
KatieLou- Noice :thumbsup: work with the company provided massage! I used to work for a company like that (they had a ladies room with an extra room of it with a cushy recliner - I used to disappear in there when I was preg with DD for a nap most lunch times). Ohhh, those were the days....
Pink - :laughing: with the company provided milk arrowroot. I used to work for one of those company's as well.
Haileye - :smiliedance: for 27 weeks! I'll be having my glucose test in the next week or so too :dizzy:. Yay for the carseat - baby stuff is so exciting, isn't it! Sorry about DH and the coke - men can be so OTT sometimes. Luckily my DH has chilled a bit since pregnancy no. 1.
DS is having his nap (he has a cold and and cough, poor little monkey) and I really should be cleaning the house, but I've been planning DD's 3rd Birthday Party (less than 2 weeks now) and it is going to be Dora (of course).
CCsSurprise
05-06-2008, 11:15 AM
Hi ladies !
StarMummy congrats on your waterbirth! You're a very lucky lady and you must be very special to be awarded your dream. I love the idea of a waterbirth but I think my labour might end up being too quick to warrant even the thought of it so I'm just sticking with the usual. I looked into cord blood banking but our hospital doesn't do it and it's way too costly for us to warrant doing it. They should make it free at all hospitals as there are plenty of children/adults who would benefit from its use.
VB I'm glad you got some time out to yourself even if you did get a bit tired. Tell your DH that he's not dieing and to get over it.....that's what I tell my DP when he's ill. Us mum's don't get a break when we're sick so why should the guys get one? Gotta be cruel to be kind huh :laughing:
Kellie I hope you're not lifting anything too heavy while you're moving house....that's what males are for ! :hugs: for the pains and discomfort.
Kat what great news about Caitlin (I couldn't remember her name so Lisa is doing really well LOL). The closest thing I got to a massage today was while I was in the chair at the hairdressers. She has this brilliant massage chair that I make sure she turns on EVERY time I go there....that's my once a month quick fix.
Haileye Congrats on reaching 27 weeks and thanks for the reminder about the GT test. I dread that awful drink even more now knowing that I have to have one in a few weeks...YUK. Your poor DP obviously thought he was doing the right thing for you and bub even though he wasn't really. Has he learnt not to do that again yet? ;)
Sissy my DD is having a nap atm too. She went down without a fight today! :smiliedance: I think she's at the stage where she is dropping her naps down to 1 a day plus she's teething....grrrr. I really hope we don't have a fight getting her to sleep again tonight.
Lisa tell your bosses that they're tight-a$$es. Where I used to work we had all sorts of yummy bikkies to take our pick from!
OMG this post is way too long......Hope everyone is having a great day. The sun is out and it's gorgeous here today. :sunshine:
Judy
hayleysmummy
05-06-2008, 05:35 PM
:eek: 5 hrs and not a single post where is everyone? I'm bored Everyone in my house has had dinner but me still not sure what to have I'm thinking Special K :D
My 6 Itti Bitti Dlish nappies arrived today (modern cloth nappies) they are so devine and soft cant wait to have them on bubs bum but as of now I'm not buying anymore If I havent got enough which I doubt very much I'll get the rest with some of the baby bonus
I still have a few things I need to buy
Change mat
Bath support
Highchair and swing I'm putting on layby at Target this week as the highchair is 100 and the swing 89
Play Mat
Pram
And I think thats about it but I think of other things all the time its neverending maybe I should put some of the small things on my baby shower wish list
What do the rest of us still have to purchase that we dont already have I'm so glad I dont have to buy a cot, carseat etc those are the most $$$ but exciting when its your first bub :yes:
MummaDJ
05-06-2008, 05:43 PM
I'm here HM.
Just settled my tyke for the night so just sat down myself. Figuring out what i want for dinner myself as DS had left overs from last night & I was planning on having the lasagna I had frozen last week but when I went to get it out turns out my DH ate it for lunch while I was at work, what was the last thing I said to him before I went to work. Don't touch the lasagna. :hair:
hayleysmummy
05-06-2008, 05:47 PM
Grr Males sounds like something my DP would do
DD had left overs too :laughing: Spaghetti Bolognese she loves it though so thats a plus
My DD is roaming round the loungeroom going through the cupboards :rolleyes: I wish she'd go to bed early but she wont sleep until I'm in bed with her it gets so exhausting sometimes
alannabass
05-06-2008, 07:19 PM
hi honeys,
just wondering if anyone whos due early september has noticed bubs has stopped kicking as much?
I'm used to feeling her constantly all day and quite strong (i see hands, feet, elbows etc constantly poking out), last friday i was put on a "baby safe" syrup for a UTI, and since then i havent felt her much.
I've been off the syrup for 2 days now, and am just a lil worried.
i was only at the hospital 2 weeks ago for chest issues, and im hesitant to go back. unless i should really be worried.
:) thanks
CCsSurprise
05-06-2008, 07:44 PM
Jordan don't worry about all the things you have to buy.....I have only acquired 1 thing so far and that's a tandem pram. I'll start shopping after my 4D scan though !
MummaDJ men never listen. If you don't want them to touch something, you have to hide it! I'm so glad we have a huge side by side fridge/freezer cos the freezer is so big that I can stash things and no one seems to find them. It also helps to put things in non-transparent freezer containers as men don't ever seem to touch t