View Full Version : June Char for Oct 2008 Mums - Half way there! Babies we can feel you move n groove!
YacinesMommy
31-05-2008, 09:54 PM
Hey girls!
Thought it was time for a new chat. June is upon us and only 4mths till these babies will start making an appearance!!!!! maybe sooner for some!
Things here have been going well getting lots of movment now.
Congratulations to all the mums who have ad scans recently. I have updated the List.
Someone asked what the most expensive thing was that you have bought for your child. Mine would have been the pram which we spent almost $800 on. But its certainly the one I love. Its an Emmaljunga pram, not the lightest of prams but I wouldnt be without it.
I also bought DD1 a pair of Ralph Lauren White Leather crib shoes which set me back almost $60 They were supposed to have been for her Baptism but they were too big, then by the time she had a chance to wear them again the were too small. I hope that DD2 will be able to wear them on her Baptismal day.
We are still trying to find a place to rent,.. have been looking for 2 weeks now,. We have put in 3 applications and so far havent gotten any of them. My parents come back in 2-3weeks and we had wanted to have found a place by then. Its getting so disheartening (SP?) and its soooo expensive most 4 bedroom houses are between 350-400+ and the MOST we can afford to pay a week is $300-350. Thats taking into consideration that I wont be working from september for 12mths. not sure how we are going to make ends meet.
Sorry for unloading. :no: just needed to vent.
Am ready for bed now.:sleeping:
Chat soon
Tina
PrincessT
01-06-2008, 06:50 AM
Morning everyone,
Congrats on the arrival of your SIL's bub Lunar - get in a nice cuddle!
I'm up early this morning.. I just woke up feeling really refreshed and thought I would just get out of bed and do something but the house is clean!!! We are going out for lunch today, so I dont even need to cook lunch LOL so I'm surfing the net.
Tina - $800 is an investment for a pram - they do have a great resale value too, the Emmalunga's. I have a Bugaboo and they sell really well on the second hand market but I think after this next bub it will be a little trashed!
Anyway, last night I took my mum to see Michael Buble - and I can honestly say that it was the best concert I have ever been too!! Ive been to heaps of concerts through my work as a Publicist and none have come close to this one. He was so so funny, sang beautifully and interacted with the crowd.. I like it when they talk a bit to the crowd. He even saw a little boy about 10 rows back, jumped off stage and said hello and took photos with him. He said it was the young people seeing him that often made him feel great - knowing his music was impacting on all age groups. He had the whole Rat Pack thing going - swaggering on stage and the way he was moving was very Dean Martin and Frank Sinatra - whom are my all time favourites. Ahhh I want to go again!!!!
The main thing was my mum LOVED it and I got her the tickets for her birthday. She is the best mum in the world and she deserved a good night out. She was bopping with heaps of the more mature ladies and I laughed.. I was like "mum, you have a son older than this man' - as she was going on about how good looking all the band was too LOL.
Have a nice day everyone.
Teena x
Lilys*mummy
01-06-2008, 07:15 AM
Good morning everyone! :wave:
Sorry I havent posted in AGES!
Hope everyone is going well, I have to go back and read some of the last thread to catch up on personals.
Not much really to report here. Just getting fatter and bubs is moving heaps! Had our scan on Tuesday and everything was normal. I was really tempted to find out the sex but we didnt:p. I cant believe how fast time is going, October will be here before we know it!
Hope everyone has a great day! :flowerz:
Jade
BazzasMum
01-06-2008, 09:41 AM
OMG June already!!
We're off to buy a new rug for the lounge room.
Chat later...
Kirsty :goodvibes:
butimacheerleader
01-06-2008, 10:17 AM
Its really flown this pregnancy.
16weeks until Maternity leave, bring it on lol.
Working mums how far up are you working until?
I am finishing up at 38 weeks both my girls were 1 week overdue so I figure this will give me at least 3 weeks to orginise myself.
We went cot linen shopping yesterday and OMG how bloody expensive are the 'nice ones' lol I think Ill just drap the sewing machine out or retirement and make my own.
I'm hoping to finish up work on 5 September. I'll be almost 37 weeks. I may have to rethink this of course if I'm not well or too big! Or if the baby comes early ;)
Electric Mumi
01-06-2008, 01:45 PM
Hi gals and Craig! Golly its June...wow this 22 weeks has totally flown past. I went to a single mothers meet up yesturday and met some fab ladies from around where I live.
Im still on the house hunt too yacines mummy...i have 2 weeks to move now and still nothing. Not liking the thought of being pregnant with a 4 yr old and being homeless :( I wrote to the owner of my unit a week ago asking for an extension but I havent even heard back. Havent heard back frm housing either...so who knows what I will do:hissy:
How can the government be letting people ask for so much rent now?? They are raking in more than their mortgages are! I just cant afford it but I need to live near the Mater...its really unfair.
Mookie
01-06-2008, 02:05 PM
Sorry - again it's been ages since I've visited here! I havent had a chance to read everyone's news yet - will try & go back & do it later.
All good here - lots of kicks now. Had the 20wk scan on Friday & we're having a boy!!! Wow, I was convinced it was another girl. We're so happy to have one of each now. Everything was going along nicely too, so that's great.
Hope everyone else is getting nice & round!
Electric Mumi - I hope you find a place soon. It's so stressful trying to find somewhere to live, let alone the ridiculous rent prices these days. I'm sure something will come up for you.
Bye for now :wave:
Twiglet
01-06-2008, 02:37 PM
:)Its really flown this pregnancy.
16weeks until Maternity leave, bring it on lol.
Working mums how far up are you working until?
At the moment I'm finishing on the 1st october. can't wait
All good here - lots of kicks now. Had the 20wk scan on Friday & we're having a boy!!! Wow, I was convinced it was another girl. We're so happy to have one of each now. Everything was going along nicely too, so that's great.
Congrats on your boy.
*Chels*
01-06-2008, 05:03 PM
Hello:wave:
We have had a very quiet weekend.Riley brought home a cold from kindy which he passed on to me!Poor little mate,it hit him pretty hard.I feel like death!Had to work all day today,and now I am cooking a roast chicken for tea YUM!
Congrats Mookie on your boy!!YAY
And congrats on becoming an aunty Lunar!
I am working up until mid August,maybe more.I will be 7 months by then.I worked up until 34 weeks last time.We need the moolah so i am happy working until I can.
Good luck finding a house girls,my friend is having the same prob-its a fricken NIGHTMARE trying to find a rental!!:fingerscrossed::goodvibes:
Kirsty-did you get a rug?I need one for my lounge too!Hard to find a nice one!
Ok off to sort out dinner...
loulousmum
01-06-2008, 05:48 PM
Wow! How exciting a new thread!! We've been out for lunch down the coast and so I'm just having cheese on toast for dinner and preparing for a two day residential course I'm running tomorrow and Tuesday at Bribie Island. It is an important milestone because it's the last major workshop I've got booked in before I finish up!
Re: finishing at work - I'm finishing on 17 July!! :smiliedance: Can you believe it? It's only about 6 weeks away and I know it will just fly by! It might seem early to be finishing up at about 27 weeks - but I am trying to be kind to my body and I'm guessing the twins will be weighing more heavily on me by then!! Also, I would never forgive myself if I kept on working and they came early because I wasn't resting enough!
Congrats on the new addition to the extended family Lunar!
Yacine's Mum - Thanks for starting the new thread.
Princess T - v. jealous about Michael Buble
Lilys Mum - great news that the scan went well.
BazzasMum - did you find a rug? We went looking for one the other day but found nothing as nice as the one we've got, it is just starting to get a bit worn out.
Electric - have you made contact with your local member of parliament? Sometimes they can inquire about the status of things with housing on your behalf.
Mookie - Congrats on your boy! Little boys are sooo cute. I've just put Archie to bed, but I could just cuddle him all night long!!
I'm experiencing a bit of stretching pain today and am really suffering around the groin region...warning TMI coming...I think it may be the varicose veins in that region. I'm very swollen and full. Oh my god! Please tell me that will go down overnight!!!!:eek:
BazzasMum
01-06-2008, 05:49 PM
Chels- yeah we did get a rug. Not my choice (I hate those fussy Persian thingys) but DH wanted it because it hides the stains. It'll do. Rigs-A-Million were having a sale (prob find cheaper at Carrara).
I'll be "working" till the day I pop. No rest for the wicked!
Has anyone else noticed Braxton Hicks already? I can't feel it, but when I woke up this morning, thought I'd poke around see if I could figure out where bub was, my tummy was a small hard ball. Really weird.
I hate finding rentals. We're lucky up here - there's heaps, but who wants to travel 1600kms just to find a house (apart from us??;)). The only people who are making money from rentals are the landlords who've had them for years. We've got a house rented out, and we have to pay an extra $80 a week for the mortgage etc. It's for sale, but no-one wants it :crying:... we missed the boat. Not that we'd be able to afford a house where we live if we do sell, but that's another story.
And last night I hopped in the bath with DS. Getting out was a whole other matter... I caught my lower back on the tap... OUCH!!! Took off some skin, and a little blood.
Better get the garlic rolls going for dinner... have a lovely evening!
mum2ethan
01-06-2008, 06:11 PM
Hello all hope you had a great weekend i certainly did!! Last night we went and saw the CRUSTY DEMONS!!!:yelclap: Awsome night DS was at a friends house so he didnt get to see it, was way too loud for him!! I had a pretty freaky dream last night i dreamt i had my baby at 22 wks and it turned out to be a boy and i only had me and DS in the room, all the midwives and drs didnt want anything to do with me cos they knew the baby wouldnt survive! so i delivered the baby myself and cut the cord myself and was hugging him, and DS was hugging him and he passed away we called him Jacob... it was so scary cos it was a very vivid dream and i remember i was trying to pass the placenta and it wouldnt come out! i woke up crying!! scariest dream ive had!!!! but at the same time it was so peaceful... its really freaked me out now! but i know the bub is fine its moving so much!!!! almost to the point of making me feel sick!
:eek: JUNE? ALREADY ARE YOU SURE!!! :laughing: gee time flys!!!
Good luck to the ladies finding a house, my sister is going thru the same thing at the moment pretty stressful on her especially with the newborn, cant belive the prices of rent :eek: we are luck we brought a house off FIL so we got a great deal.
Congrats Aunty Lunar!!! its so great getting cuddles!!! makes you feel all clucky tho!!
As for maternity leave... i was thinking end of August start of Sept but it all depends on when i will have my c-section, i want to work as long as i possible can, so i can have longer off with bubba!! but it all depends if my body will let me!!
Chels - hope you and DS feel better soon :hugs: mmmm roast chicken yummy!! we are going out to dinner with the in-laws tonight in fact i should start getting ready! haha
loulousmum - gee your like farmmummy you sound so busy!!! not long till you can just relax! im so jealous!!!
Bazzasmum- great to hear you found a rug!! OUCH about the bath tap!! ive done that a few times and owwwww Braxton Hicks - YES YES YES!!! only the last week i have felt them
Mookie - congrats on your lil prince!! boys are so awsome!!!
Well better go get ready for dinner will chat later. Have a great night
Mel xoxox
QueensMum
01-06-2008, 06:29 PM
Had the 20wk scan on Friday & we're having a boy!!! Wow, I was convinced it was another girl. We're so happy to have one of each now. Everything was going along nicely too, so that's great.
Hey there Mookie,
I can't believe how many similarities our pregnancies have! We were due on 21st October, having Bubba at Wesley and we are having a boy too!!! HOW FREAKY!!!
Are you expecting a natural birth or c-section? We are opting for c-section again this time so we are booked in for 14th October now.
Glad to hear that your bubba is doing well and kicking up a storm. I can't believe the ferocity of some of the kicks already!
:o)
Electric Mumi
01-06-2008, 08:35 PM
[quote=loulousmum;2712112
Electric - have you made contact with your local member of parliament? Sometimes they can inquire about the status of things with housing on your behalf.
[/quote]
Really?? i didnt know they would get involved..Hmm anything is worth a try! Will call them tomorrow. Thanks.
Hope your clacker feels better tomorrow. Mine has been feeling streched inside sometimes and groin is pulling sometimes. My lower back was so sore last nite..think my ligaments were loose. Dont remember this with DS!
mum2ethan
01-06-2008, 09:01 PM
well dinner was great the in laws paid for it, they wouldnt let me pay!!! and to top it off i won $220 on Keno!!! that shall come in handy especially since i just got my rego and insurance due at the same time!!!
anyway off to bed now chat tomorrow
Mel xoxox
Shera
01-06-2008, 10:27 PM
AAAAHHHH! I posted my reply & lost everything - Damn Safari :dizzy:
Chels - :hugs: to you & Riley - Get Well Soon. Hopefully we will see some sunshine within the next few days.
Electric & Yacinesmummy - I empathise with you both about renting - I rented a 3 bedroom cottage with a big backyard in Bardon 4yrs ago for only $230 p/wk - how times have changed :rolleyes: I live in Kelvin Grove now in a 2 bedroom apartment for almost twice that amount as the landlord has increased the rent by $20 per week every 3 months. We have to stay in the same area (or surrounding suburbs) when we move because it's close to schools & child care (I don't own a car, so I walk or catch buses everywhere). Electric - definitely do what Sam suggested & ring your local member, especially if the landlord won't give you time to find a place. I hope you find somewhere near the Mater too.
Mel - I hope that your feeling better after your dream. Dreaming about death is supposed to mean new beginnings. Ethan may be too young for Crusty Demons now but when he's older you will find it hard to keep him away!
Sam - I get the veins in really uncomfortable places too! At this stage they appear to be worse on my right side & I feel like I've been badly bruised when I am active for long periods of time. You look great though, (I saw your pregnancy pic). My tummy is bigger than yours & I'm only carrying 1 :( It's good that you are taking maternity leave soon, just make sure you do get some rest!
Congratulations Mookie & QueensMum on your boys :thumbsup:
Congratulations Aunty Lunar - enjoy your Aunty status.
Bazzasmum- Ouch is an understatement! I remember doing that to my back last year & I still cringe every time I think about it.
Have a lovely week Mummies & Daddy Craig.
Emily :)
Shera
01-06-2008, 10:29 PM
Oh & Conrats Mel on your Keno win!
mum2ethan
02-06-2008, 07:57 AM
Morning everyone, how are we this morning? Has anyone noticed what foods make your baby react? If i eat or drink anything to do with orange this baby is bouncing off the walls!!! :laughing:
Mel - I hope that your feeling better after your dream. Dreaming about death is supposed to mean new beginnings. Ethan may be too young for Crusty Demons now but when he's older you will find it hard to keep him away!
I have a dream book somewhere, i was trying to find it all yesterday i was so afraid to sleep last night as i was worried i would have the same dream!!! As for Ethan and the crusty demons im dreading that day!! he has a battery ride on quad and he is already trying to do tricks on it :rolleyes: he stands up on the seat and presses the button :eek: he sits on it sideways a real little daredevil!!!
Oh & Conrats Mel on your Keno win!
Thanks!!!
Well better get back to work! Hope you all have a great day! i will be popping on here a bit cos the boss is away today!! hehe :devil6:
Mel xoxox
Tina33
02-06-2008, 08:28 AM
Wow! There are a few of you who will busy up until the birth of your bubs..:yelclap:
Well myself I am a sahm so just counting down the days till bubs is born..I cannot believe it's June my eldest will be 3 on Saturday..gosh I still remember being pregnant with him..he is such a big boy! :yes: I have to agree that October will be here before we all know it..I have been feeling amazing..cannot clean enough..I love it!! I have never been like this ever in my entire life!!
I have an OB appointment this am so looking forward to it..
Anyway Good Luck for the house hunters..
Tina
Lunar
02-06-2008, 08:41 AM
Howdy all!
June already you say?!?! I say Oct can't come quick enough!!!
I have the flu AGAIN!!! I can't believe it!! I haven't had a straight week where I have been well during this pregnancy! I am really hating being regnant this time round.
I'm making my gorgeous nephew some mittens and hats today. My brother informed me he has been scratching himself, so Aunty sewing machine will make him some mittens:yes::D
I've already made him a nice cot quilt/play rug, a baby carrier for mum and dad, some booties and a photo album. tehehe.
While I'm at it I make things for our bub too!:D
As for finishing up work, I think I'm going to finish up at about 35 weeks (at the latest). That akes it around mid-late August. I'll be happy if I can make it to Mid August.
My SPD will be really really bad by then, so if I can still get myself off to work I will, but otherwise it's the lounge for the rest of the pregnancy. OB said she will induce a bit early if bub is getting too big again, and if the SPD gets too bad. So, hopefully I won't have that much time vegging on the lounge before I have bub.
Hugs and belly rubs to all!:goodvibes:
Lunar
02-06-2008, 08:49 AM
I'm experiencing a bit of stretching pain today and am really suffering around the groin region...warning TMI coming...I think it may be the varicose veins in that region. I'm very swollen and full. Oh my god! Please tell me that will go down overnight!!!!:eek:
I have been feeling quite swollen down there too, for a few weeks actually. It feels really weird when I'm going to the toilet. Almost like I'm about to give birth! You know, the pressure of the head and all.?!?!? It's really weird, not to mention gross!
Has anyone else noticed Braxton Hicks already? I can't feel it, but when I woke up this morning, thought I'd poke around see if I could figure out where bub was, my tummy was a small hard ball. Really weird.
I've been getting BH for a few weeks now. They are pretty annoying. Mostly happen if I do too much. Or when I'm resting on the lounge at night after a long day, they will start up then.
Mine kinda make my heart pump hard and I can feel the blood pumping to my head... weird I know. I don't like them, but unfortunately there is nothing you can do about them! lol
Ffrenchstar
02-06-2008, 08:56 AM
I have my scan tomorrow!!! Yay, about time:smiliedance:
Lunar, hope you are feeling betetr soon:fingerscrossed:
I have been getting BHs too but I really like them lol.....it makes me excited and makes the whole thing more real:)
I am not counting down this pregnancy at all actually, it is the first one that has been going really fast and I havent really thought much about being pregnant.....when the baby kicks it takes me by surprise. I am very busy at home with the 3 other kiddies 24/7 and then helping with my husbands business, there just isnt enough hours in the day.
Mum2ethan.....my baby went wild yesterday when I had orange juice....I have notced that in all my pregnancies though....same with if I have something hot or really cold:)
Congrats to all those who have had scans in the last week or so...I cant keep up with everyone:o
Lunar
02-06-2008, 11:31 AM
Good luck for tomorrow Katie!
Are you going to find out the sex this time?
Ffrenchstar
02-06-2008, 11:34 AM
Thankyou - yes, we are defiantely finding out the sex....we always do, lol, not that patient;) Have to drive an hour to get to the scan place so I really hope the baby doesnt have his/her legs crossed:rolleyes:
It isnt until 4.30 in the arvo so I have all day to wait but at least it means DH can come:smiliedance:
Twiglet
02-06-2008, 11:56 AM
well dinner was great the in laws paid for it, they wouldnt let me pay!!! and to top it off i won $220 on Keno!!! that shall come in handy especially since i just got my rego and insurance due at the same time!!!
anyway off to bed now chat tomorrow
Mel xoxox
Mel make sure you spend a little on yourself as well.
I have my scan tomorrow!!! Yay, about time:smiliedance:
Good luck
:hugs: to all the girls that have the flu. Hope you get better soon
I have to agree there are a lot of landlords out there making money at the moment. However there are a few that arn't. My parents have rented out thier house whil they are traveling round OZ. The realestate agent wanted them to charge an extra $200 per week over what they were asking. My dad said no. He just wanted enough money to fund the petrol going round. Also they are going back in Sept so they will be here when the baby is born. The house is rented out until Jan. Instead of kicking the tennents out early he and mum have booked themselves into a caravan park never my place.
So for all the bad ones there are a few good ones. Have to agree about contacting your member of parliment. It outrages me that there is a Dept of Housing 3 bed house across from us with 1 lady in it!!!! :banghead: It should have a family in it!
Anyway that's enough ranting from me
Enjoy your day girls
becca022
02-06-2008, 12:49 PM
Goodluck with the scan tomorrow ffrenchstar.
Tina33- I'm the same, I just want to clean over the last few days, I just can't because my back is so sore if I bend over, or on my feet for a while.
My pubic bone hurts when I stand up after sitting for a while. We went to my mums on Saturday night for a bbq & I was sitting talking to my sister & mum & oh my the pain when I stood up was awful, much worse than my back.
Also my sister done the ring test on Satrday & it says boy. We'll hopefully find out next week.
Mookie
02-06-2008, 12:59 PM
Ffrenchstar - good luck with your scan tomorrow - how exciting. Let us all know who is in there!!
Lunar - I hope you're feeling better soon. It's horrible feeling sick when you're pregnant, let alone when you have another one to look after too.
Queensmum - yes, that is weird about all our similarities!! Congrats on the news of your little boy too!! I've opted for another caeser this time too - I'm too chicken to take any risks. I'm booked in for 10/10 as that was the only day we have somewhere for Lily to go. Now DH's parents will be here from the UK, but I think we'll leave it as it is. If they keep me in for 5nights we might just overlap at the Wesley!! :yes:
Well, gotta go as Lily has just woken up. Now I've had the 20wk scan I can finally relax a lot more about this pregnancy - yaaayy!!
Ffrenchstar
02-06-2008, 01:08 PM
Thanyou guys, yes it is getting exciting now! I will surely let you know pink or blue....oh, and that my baby is in perfect health;):D
mum2ethan
02-06-2008, 01:17 PM
good luck with your scan tomorrow Ffrenchstar!!!! Lets hope bub behaves and shows you if its a boy/girl :fingerscrossed:
Thanks Twiglet, i would love to spend it all on myself :devil: but i want to get these bills out of the way!! :crying:
OMG OMG OMG i just realise that on Friday i will be.................. *gulp* 6 months pregnant YES THATS RIGHT 6 MONTHS!! ALREADY!! :eek: So much to do still!!!
To all the ladies looking for places there is hope, my sister just got a call today saying she got the house she wanted!!! (after applying for about 7 different houses!) :smiliedance: she signs the lease tomorrow and moves in on Friday!!! wishing all you ladies luck!:babydust2:
Mel xoxox
Ffrenchstar
02-06-2008, 01:39 PM
Thanks Mum2E, I hope he/she behaves too! lol Wow, 6 months!! I am not even 5 months yet! You are nearly a whole month ahead. Lucky I'm not impatient yet lol! I will probably be the last one on this thread to give birth hehe....could even be November.
*Chels*
02-06-2008, 02:39 PM
Hey guys
I am feeling better today,Riley is still sick!Poor mate,I finally got some veges into him last night and he puked everywhere!Phlegm build up:barf:
I worked all day but have next 3 days off!
DH has put up cot,I just have to give it a clean.Babies room is now almost complete!!
OMG,I only have 2 months of work left!!
Sam-you are so lucky to finish soon!27 weeks sounds so far along,but its only 6 weeks!:eek:Far out,time is flying!!!
Good luck for your scan 2moro Katie!Hope bubs behaves!!
Congrats Queensmum on your lil boy!
Yay for your win Mel!!!
One night DH and I won $250 on keno!Paid for dinner and drinks and then some!Havent won for aaaages tho!Send some luck my way Puh-lease!!!
Lunar,hope you feel better soon:hugs:You are having a rough trot!!!
I am feeling really good,lots of energy!
Totally hating the rain(yes I know we need it!LOL)
But I have washing coming out my bum,and am forced to use dryer.And the house is a bomb because Riley keeps spreading his toys out EVERYWHERE!!
Ok,I am off to do more washing!:wave:
BazzasMum
02-06-2008, 02:49 PM
OOh Ffrenchie - in 24 hours you'll be driving to your scan!!
Lunar - hope you're feeling better soon. I havent been sick, but my hayfever is going mad. Boils down to the same things - itchy eyes, runny nose, lots of snot. Not fun. Actually had to take an antihistamine the other day - knocked me for 6!
Mel - great news on the Keno win. Don't spend it ALL on bills! Maybe get a manicure or something... I would!
OMG I'm so excited!! I'm getting a new computer tomorrow!! this poor old box took over an hour to start up this morning. Got stuck in a terminal loop - something to do with the updated graphics driver I downloaded a couple of weeks back. Has done it every 2nd day since then, but only once then it's ok. Not today. Totally over it.:geek:
Does anyone know what sciatica feels like? Woke up wonky last week sometime, now my right butt cheek gets a sharp pain when ever I change positions, eg sitting to standing, or putting weight on other leg. Horrid pain. Is there a way to fix it?
Off to wash the colour out of my hair. Been putting it off for months - the grey was taking over.
kirra
02-06-2008, 03:21 PM
Hi ladies and craig.
I woke up feeling so sick this morning very sore throat and ended up chucking everywhere didn't make the bathroom. Lucky mum was here so she took over Liam duties for the morning while I went back to bed.
I have been starting to feel heavy down below at times. We went shopping the other day and I didn't get too sit at all by the time we were walking to the car I started feeling the old braxton hicks very tight and painful.
Please send good vibes my hubbies way tomorrow he is going for his second job interview as a sales rep with coke. He had a phone interview that went really well. If he gets it we will be in such a better position money wise and his sanity wise as he will be working mon to fri no nights or weekends plus he will get a car and other goodies. I would love for him to get a job like this that he deserves. Working in the retail business for so long and getting no where he was losing faith in all around him including himself. It was just a coincident meeting the right person with this interview and its looking so good just up to him and his nerves to pass the next mark. :fingerscrossed:
The most I think I have paid clothing wise is a few things in pumpkin patch but mostly the bonds hoodies. I don't mind paying so much as I have found the ones he was wearing last year still fit him just a little shorter in the arms and are perfect for home. I agree with going to big department stores you can get great practical clothing that last for a small price. Looking around for non pink babies clothing I was impressed with the purple range at best and less and big w.
I have been under a little stress lately nothing like some of you lovely ladies. At the start of the year we were going to move to the country as DH was promised a job up there. My mum lived 3.5 hours away (yes Victoria is a small state so 3.5 may seem like nothing to you Queenslanders) and was desperate to live closer to me and closer to melb where the rest of the family is. She decided to sell their house including all furniture and buy a caravan and live near the country town. Thing is we haven't move and now won't so she her Dh and their 3 small dogs plus 2 cars are in our driveway. They could go to a caravan park but as we are near the beach most are tourist parks and won't allow dogs or that many dogs. We are very thankful to have their help but I was getting to the point where she wouldn't leave or at least go on trips. I had to have a talk to her yesterday without her taking it the wrong way which is never easy. I think things are ok But I have no idea where they can go. They may have to stay over an hour away. May have to hunt down someone with a huge property who is willing to lease out part of it too them. They are completely set up with shower toilet generator. I just don't want to chance our lease if the council complain and how am I meant to know if I can look after 2 kids alone when she is always doing things. I Was starting to feel like a terrible mum.
Anyway liam is up after his nap. Sorry haven't got the chance for personals yet i'll come back later
Thanks kirrilie
FirstTimeMummy
02-06-2008, 05:41 PM
:confused: Has anyone ever had pain only down the left side of your abdomen?
I started getting an uncomfortable pain down the left side of my lower tummy last night and barely slept, by morning i could barely lift my left leg without getting a sharp pain.
I rang my OB (who is on holiday this week) and spoke to his stand in - apparently could be my uterus pushing on my bowel or could be a cyst on my left ovary. Anyone ever experienced either???
Good luck to all those having their scans this week!! How exciting! I can't believe we are all between 5 and 6 months along already.. wow.. where is time going?
I can't wait to meet our little angel in just 4.5 months...
Sooooo glad the long weekend is coming up! :smiliedance:
FirstTimeMummy
02-06-2008, 05:47 PM
Kirra - I'm new to BubHub so not really sure how to do a private message to someone... but let me know how your Hubby goes with the sales rep role at Coke. I am in the same industry and have a lot of contacts and would be happy to help you out with a sales rep role in Victoria. Send me a message if you want more info.
QueensMum
02-06-2008, 06:22 PM
Queensmum - I'm booked in for 10/10 as that was the only day we have somewhere for Lily to go.
WOW! I so wanted to have bubba on the 10th. I thought it would be a cool birthday (10th of the 10th sorta thing) but my Obst could only do the 14th.
Glad to hear your 20wk scan went well. We got a little video with our 20wk scan which we weren't expecting at all and it's freaky seeing our little man moving around and being so active! God Help Us when he is born!! :laughing:
Mrs Potts
02-06-2008, 06:57 PM
Hi everyone! You guys chat so much I get too scared to pop in to the other threads cos there's too much to catch up on. Thought since you've started a new thread I should make more of an effort to join in. :o
I'm due Oct 10, but will be having a c/s on the 1st or 2nd (or that's the plan at this stage). No Braxton Hicks, but I never had them at all with DS7 and only really once with DD21months so not really expecting any.
I need to go and tuck the big boy in to bed now so will try to pop back later and follow the happenings a bit more.:goodvibes:
loulousmum
02-06-2008, 07:27 PM
Have just piked out early from the course dinner and returned to my room for a quiet end to the evening (and maybe even a little sleep in in the morning!)
It has not stopped raining at all since I left my house to drive up here this morning at 6.30am!! I'm told that one of the dams near Brisbane is up to 80%!:yelclap:
Can't believe how good I am feeling considering it is end of a long day and I've been on my feet for most of it! Pubic area starting to get a bit sore - but heaviness gone for now! Thank god. May have something to do with not coming home from work to pick up the kids from childcare, bath them, make lunches, get their dinner etc etc.!! And I'm sure a day of not carrying them around after doing so on the weekend has helped too.
FirstTimeMum - sounds like it could also be ligaments stretching. I remember one night when I was in pretty bad pain for a couple of hours and then it just stopped. Also - TMI here, but when the muscles relax and the bowel slows down, it can get fuller meaning that it can get compressed and be quite painful. Maybe take a couple of coloxyl and see what happens?? My doctor says anything that isn't associated with bleeding is likely to be normal.
Kirra - what a tough conversation to have with your mum. Has her being there put any strain on your relationship with DH? Good luck to him with the job too!!
Bazza's Mum - sounds like sciatica to me. I had it last time around but not yet, touch wood. My physio gave me some great stretches to relieve it and the chiropracter can do some good manipulations too. Other than that, rest, warm showers and heat packs???
Lunar - hope you are feeling better. Those first weeks of horrible morning sickness seem like a long distant memory to me now, but having a cold this week has reminded me how awful it is to feel sick and be unable to take anything for relief.
Katie - Good luck for your scan tomorrow. I'll look forward to checking in to see how it went!
Now, off to an early night....:sleeping:
kirra
02-06-2008, 07:32 PM
Thanks firsttimemummy for the offer have sent a PM :smiliedance:
I do get sharp pains like you've described but they only last for short bursts. Bloody painful things. Usually when I go to get up after lying down I either stay bending over to the pain subsides or lie down again. It is always in a different place in the lower ab.
I am a SAHM this time around but last time I left work 2 months before liam was born. I took a month annual leave then started maternity leave a month before. Hahaha I should resign I took 2 years unpaid leave and am due back the day this one is born. My job was very hands on as a carer showering people cleaning shopping or running around after kids and work claimed they couldn't find lighter duties so I thought bugger it I will just loath around for 2 months. Hahahah think they were the busiest 2 months. It was good as I wasn't sleeping much over night so could sleep the day away. Wish I could this time.
Ok going to have tea and watch Paul McDermott on GNW :goodvibes:
MsMouse
02-06-2008, 08:44 PM
always here
not posting lately
too exhausted
Ditto everyone else - stuff hurts, stuff goes twang, stuff aches, stuff sags.
Grumpy grumpy mean woman. Not fun at all
Need a big, pretty vodka with a parasol in it, and a nap... on my tummy. Meh
hope ur all mindlessly happy on prego hormones. Someone aught to be.
M2E, I'm sure you're brains working a lot better than me (not hard) but are you sure you didn't skip a month?
Would be nice to skip one tho, wouldnt it
mum2ethan
03-06-2008, 08:12 AM
Morning all!! Good luck with scans today so exciting!!!
always here
not posting lately
too exhausted
Ditto everyone else - stuff hurts, stuff goes twang, stuff aches, stuff sags.
Grumpy grumpy mean woman. Not fun at all
Need a big, pretty vodka with a parasol in it, and a nap... on my tummy. Meh
hope ur all mindlessly happy on prego hormones. Someone aught to be.
M2E, I'm sure you're brains working a lot better than me (not hard) but are you sure you didn't skip a month?
Would be nice to skip one tho, wouldnt it
Love this post MsMouse, pretty much sums up everything doesnt it :yelclap:
This is what i have:
6th Month: 23 - 27 weeks
7th Month: 28 - 31 weeks
8th Month: 32 - 35 weeks
9th Month: 36 - 40 weeks
Please correct me if im wrong... it feels like i have skipped a month its just gone so quick it only feels like a few weeks ago i peed on the stick!!!!
Well i thing my DP is on drugs... :laughing: ok here i go... we have been together for 8 years and when i first got together with him he made it very clear he was against marriage (he thinks they all end in divorce :rolleyes:) anyway i have told him about 3 months ago if we ever get married i want something really really simple and stress free, such as get married on the beach with only family and really close friends, then go back to the house and have a BBQ and drinks!! thats all i want... about a week ago he asked me if we needed to have a bestman or bridesmaid... i said no as long as there are witnesses... then last night he said to me so should i just buy you the ring or do you want me to make it something special :eek: then he was asking Ethan if he should propose to me... so that is why i think he is on drugs cos he was so against it 3 months ago!!!! Anyway sorry i had to get that out its been bugging me all night wondering if he is being serious... i guess i will find out sooner or later! :laughing:
Have a great day
Mel xoxox
Littleyorkshirepudding
03-06-2008, 08:17 AM
For all those with toddlers and allow them to watch TV - don't you just love "In the Night Garden' - totally weird but they get it and I get 30 mins of peace on the computer or whatever I have to do, if you haven't discovered it yet, do so, on ABC Kids at 9am - we discovered it in the UK so was very pleased it has made it over here.
To all you lovely ladies suffering aches and pains and worse it's not good is it - I too have been having backache and pain in my left side of my bum :confused: What the? and I've been to Chiro oh well I guess it's everything stretching and moving for bubba
Oh poop just remembered I have to be somewhere by 10am and although I knew it was past 9 I didn't realise if you know what I mean - pregnancy brain I've got it bad.
Will do personals and chat more later - have a lovely day all
LYP x :wave:
Littleyorkshirepudding
03-06-2008, 08:20 AM
Mel - I have just read your post and OMG :D that's brilliant news - maybe it was all the fancy big white wedding thing he didn't want too, where as a nice easy intimate relaxed wedding has made him think hmmmmm this could be a good idea
Are you pleased? I'm so excited for you and I hope you find out sooner than later
Go girl
right I really must go this time :laughing:
mum2ethan
03-06-2008, 09:11 AM
:laughing: Thanks LYP I dont want to get too excited just incase he is playing some cruel game! lol but i have always wanted something small and personal, not into the whole big white wedding thing! (even tho it would be lovely)
Everytime we get a jewellery brochure i point out the rings i like :laughing: ive been doing it for years as in hint hint but he has always said oh thats nice! :rolleyes:
Well i guess its just a waiting game now to see what happens!!!
Mel xoxox
*Chels*
03-06-2008, 09:51 AM
LYP-I really hate In the night garden!:laughing:I just dont get it?!??DS is always asking "whats that Mum?" and I have noooo idea!!!
Mel-whats your due date?I am 11th Oct,and only 5 months.I spose 6 if you count it as 10 months tho:confused:
So I take it as,on the 11th June,I have 4 months til bub is born.
Ohhhh Katies scan today!Cant wait to hear what shes having!!!
GGGRRRR still raining!!!I feel like doing something!!!I need to paint something,or make something,or go shopping!!LOL
mum2ethan
03-06-2008, 10:07 AM
Chels - my due date is the 3rd Oct... i know 6 months sounds so far into the pregnancy!! and i dont feel it! i dont even look that big!!! but i was told 6 months is 23 - 27 weeks... im gonna have to look it up now and make sure i have it right...
*Chels*
03-06-2008, 10:15 AM
I just got my Blackmores email:
Week 22- Bubs is 19cm long from crown to rump and weighs around 460g!!:smiliedance:
19 cm is getting big!!No wonder we can feel some kicks!!lol
Shera
03-06-2008, 10:22 AM
Morning Ladies, I am supposed to be doing some work but really can't stand reading another 'useless in real life' journal article or textbook. Bubhub is much more interesting!
Mel - :yelclap: Wow, that sounds fantastic, how sweet & asking Ethan too - that's so cute. You sound like you have the right idea for a wedding as well - often big weddings are just to please the relatives & you end up inviting people you hardly ever have anything to do with anyway who just come for the free food & drinks! You are 6mths after all as you are one of the first due in here - how fast has it gone?
MsMouse - You sum up pregnancy perfectly as usual! I hope you feel better soon & that your 2 little ones are well & behaving for you!
Chels - Dante hated the night garden too! Before he went to Germany, he used to turn the tv off when it came on, but he LOVES Pingu (he laughs hysterically during every episode) & he loves Playschool - Jai is his favorite presenter. I miss him, but we are getting some great pics & they've had good weather (I'm so jealous!). The sun has finally made an appearance here in Brissie so I'm sure you'll get some today as well to help dry your washing.
LYP - While older kiddies don't enjoy the night garden, I'm sure the little ones would love it as it's similar to boobah or the teletubbies. 30 minutes of peace with a little one is so rare!
Good luck Frenchstar with your scan - I hope that you can find out what the baby is :)
Anyway, must get back to work unfortunately. Have a great day ladies.
mum2ethan
03-06-2008, 11:23 AM
I just got my Blackmores email:
Week 22- Bubs is 19cm long from crown to rump and weighs around 460g!!:smiliedance:
19 cm is getting big!!No wonder we can feel some kicks!!lol
Wow its amazing how quick they grow!!!
Mel - :yelclap: Wow, that sounds fantastic, how sweet & asking Ethan too - that's so cute. You sound like you have the right idea for a wedding as well - often big weddings are just to please the relatives & you end up inviting people you hardly ever have anything to do with anyway who just come for the free food & drinks! You are 6mths after all as you are one of the first due in here - how fast has it gone?
Yeah it was sweet asking Ethan he just stood there with his bottle looking at DP like what are you talking about!!! :laughing: Yeah i just want to have ppl i actually know and care about there! Cant stand it when you are somewhere and "meet" all your long lost relatives, that you never see again after the big event!!! I just want good company, good music, good food and good wine!!!
Ive been looking on the net and its saying 23wks is the start of 6 months... i still cant believe it!!
Ethan LOVES the Wiggles! as soon as he hears them he is jumping up and down screaming THE WIGGLES THE WIGGLES! so cute and he knows all the dance moves!! such a little groover!!! :smiliedance:
Twiglet
03-06-2008, 11:25 AM
:laughing: Thanks LYP I dont want to get too excited just incase he is playing some cruel game! lol but i have always wanted something small and personal, not into the whole big white wedding thing! (even tho it would be lovely)
Everytime we get a jewellery brochure i point out the rings i like :laughing: ive been doing it for years as in hint hint but he has always said oh thats nice! :rolleyes:
Well i guess its just a waiting game now to see what happens!!!
Mel xoxox
I doubt he would be palying some game. He sounds serious.
I love the idea of a beach wedding. Ours was simple. A garden wedding followed by a party for our friends. So relaxed and we had a great time. simple is best :)
YacinesMommy
03-06-2008, 11:56 AM
:wave: all you yummy mummies!!
Well Last night I/We finally got some sleep. :yelclap:The night before was just awfull. Put Yacine to bed at about 830-900 and she then screamed untill at least 10pm. I would go in every so often to comfort her and so did DH. nothing!! I would walk in she would stop crying. I'd pick her up sit on the bed in her room,.... as soon as she realized that she wasnt coming to bed with us she would start crying again. by 10pm I had had enough:hair: and said to DH that none of us was going to get any sleep that night unless she comes into bed with us, so we caved and brought her in within 10mins she was asleep and out to the world. I woke up at midnight for a loo break and put her back into her bed. I think the only reason she did what she did was because she had been sleeping with us Friday and Saturday night as she had a temp (I think she's teething again) and I like to keep an eye on here when she's with us. Makes it hard when she then has to sleep in her own bed again.
Shera - Is it you or DH thats german and do either of you speak german with the children. the reason I ask is because I'm German and am looking for other Mums to get together for the children so that they can be arround more German. I try to speak as much german as i can and at the moment I think she understands more German than english or French. My DD Yacine spends mondays and tuesdays with my mum, Her Oma. But at the moment both my parents are in Germany on holidays. I am so jealous too!!! PM me if you like, seeing as we are both from Brissy!!
LYP - I have seen the Midnight garden too. I think its a bit weired, but Yacine seemed to enjoy it. But then she likes anything on the TV seeing as she hardly ever gets to watch it :o
Frenchie - cant wait to hear what your having , good luck with the scan today.
M2E - I worked out that I am 6mths aswell but only 23weeks :detective:. Still have 17weeks to go. Due date was moved to 30Sep. But I want to stay with the Oct Girls
Chels - Congrats even if DP is playing a trick on you. how mean would that be. I'm sure he ment what he said.:yes:
Sorry if i missed anyone in my personals,... must get back to work. Auuuugggghhhhhh! I hate end of financial year accounting stuff....
Ffrenchstar
03-06-2008, 12:05 PM
In 3.5 hours I will be having my scan!! DH should be home at 2.30:smiliedance:
I am a bit NERVOUS!
becca022
03-06-2008, 12:16 PM
I am a bit NERVOUS!
Ohhhh how exciting. I can't wait to read how it went.
I've still got 8 days :crying:.
Ffrenchstar
03-06-2008, 12:36 PM
Aw 8 more days!! It will be here before you know it:yelclap:
BazzasMum
03-06-2008, 12:43 PM
Not long now Katie!! Can't wait to hear how it all went.
M2E - sounds lovely. We had a garden/beach wedding - only 35 guests. It was lovely - we had the best night!!
My DS loves all those silly kids shows. Gets a bit annoyed at Sesame St (I was never a fan) but watches them for a while in the morning and again in the afternoon, depending what we're doing. He doesn't like Boobah, however.
I'm off to my first Ob appt. Got a list of Qs for him, stuff I wouldn't have thought about last time. Funny how we tend to go with the flow first time around, then wise up!! Then I get to go buy a new computer!! :smiliedance:
Chat later..... have to drive around for 10 mins to find a park at the hospy, that's after I get there. Really frustrating.
naebie
03-06-2008, 12:49 PM
Becca- I've still got 8 days too! :crying:
I think you and I will be the last ones to have our scans!
As for calculating what month I am in, I do what Chels does, count backwards from my due date (my due date being 9 months). That means as of last Saturday I am 4 months (not even half way!).
Last night I had intense pains like the ones that FirstTimeMummy talked about- In my left side, and all around my lower abdomen and back. I freaked out and made DP take me to the hospital (after I had rang and they said it could be nothing or it could be something). As soon as I walked into the hospital the pain almost completely disappeared:o. They checked me out and everything, but figured it was ligament pain coupled with pressure on my bowels. So I guess I was just being a hypochondriach! Everything now is completely new to me, though, cos I am past the point where I had my m/c, but still in the danger zone in terms of cervical incompetency!
Hope everyone is feeling good today, and that colds and flus are disappearing!
Ffrenchstar, good luck with your U/S!
Littleyorkshirepudding
03-06-2008, 01:11 PM
Thought I'd just share with you my delicious lunch I'm having chicken and cheese quesadillas yum yum probably would have been better with red onion and coriander in it but didn't have those, but I did top them off with sour cream yum yum
Ffrenchstar - good luck with your scan today and I really hope you get to find out what you are having - do you have a preference I mean I know we are all happy with having a baby no matter the sex but I don't think it stops us from thinking a boy/girl would be nice - we'll be eagarly waiting your post later
Yacinesmommy - sounds like little Yacine is having a tough time, we live in a 2 bedroomed house but recently had a friend over from the UK for 2 months so she had Ruby's room and Ruby slept with us in her travel cot - it took me a week to get her back in the cot to sleep (this included me sleeping with her in her room) without the nightly screams seems she got very use to the travel cot and having us in the same room but we are all sorted now.
And you have to stay with us Oct Mummies we won't let you go to the Sept thread we're kidnapping you and keeping you here :laughing:
I'm 23 weeks too so I'm 6 months pregnant too woohoo........and my little darling is so funny she is so quiet through the day and night until I eat then she goes crazy in there, kicking me like mad as if to say thanks mum for the grub - I reckon she is going to be a boob monster this one I just cannot wait to meet her my little treasure.
Shera - who or what is boobah and would you believe it In the Night Garden was created by the same person who created the Teletubbies
Mum2ethan - I too think small weddings are the way to go, good food, good company and good booze oh and a really nice dress and you'll get to have both your little ones there which I think is really special - you must keep us updated on this
BazzasMum - good luck today at your OB appointment and let us know later how you got on
Becca & Naebie - honestly the next 8 days will fly by only 7 more sleeps for you - are you both finding out?
Well it's on with the housework but first just to finish off my yummy lunch I'm going to have some chocolate and a cup of tea just to put me in the mood for housework (yer right!!!!!!)
Have fun
LYP x :wave:
Twiglet
03-06-2008, 01:26 PM
I am a bit NERVOUS!
Don't be nervous be excited you're seeing your little one. :goodvibes:
Lilys*mummy
03-06-2008, 01:59 PM
Hi everyone. Hope you all are having a nice day......
Good luck Ffrenchstar, hope bubs' legs aren't crossed and u can get a good look!
M2E - How exciting! I doubt your DP would just be playing around, that would be too mean. I love hearing about weddings. :) And Congrats on making 6 months already, how time is flying!
Lunar, hope you get better soon! :hugs:. You have had a rough pregnancy havent you.
Well I paid the BIG ob bill today....I feel much better now that it is paid and out of the way. Have to wait 2-3 working days for Medicare to deposit the $ we get back into our account though......
I have been having the worst pain/cramps in my legs and my feet. It hurts like hell :(.
Talk soon
Jade x :)
*Chels*
03-06-2008, 02:00 PM
Ok guys,check this out:
CLICK (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/The-day-by-day-pregnancy-calendar-33.htm)
kirra
03-06-2008, 02:19 PM
Well DH is at the job interview at the moment ah he just rang me hahaha. He said it went really well and he should find out in the next week or so. :fingerscrossed:.
Am feeling so over emotional today. Grrr even crying at all saints this arvo. Well I mention to mum how in the near future they will have to look to find somewhere else to live. So hard with mum as she has borderline personality disorder has been fantastic for 9 years but you never know what she is really thinking. She has helped so much especially at the start of the preg when I was so sick and couldn't do much. I could tell she wasn't ready to be alone with her Dh at the time so thats why we let it slide for a bit. Anyway as mum is mum she went head strong into working out where to live looking at units or caravan parks. I kept saying nothing has to happen for a while. Anyway she mentioned last night that they are going to look at other caravan parks today so when Liam and I went out to see them this morning they had packed up. So mum like. Nothing can be easy. Anyway gave them a list of 50 caravan parks from here to 1.5 hours away to find out who take dogs or not. They rang one which isn't too far about 35 mins away that allow them so hopefully they will like the place. I just feel terrible. She has become so dependent on DS and loves him so much she wasn't given that chance with her other grandkids. Its not like we can't see each other so many times a week. SO hard I always take on the guilt and its always in the back of my mind something may push her to do something stupid. I will need them to stay for a long stint just before bubs is born and for a long time after as hopefully DH will have new job and won't have time off and I won't be able to do a lot of lifting because of the huge possibility of a c'section. I couldn't tell DH much of what has happened today as I didn't want to load that on him before the interview. Ah ****, families hey.
becca022
03-06-2008, 02:35 PM
Becca- I've still got 8 days too! :crying:
I think you and I will be the last ones to have our scans!
As for calculating what month I am in, I do what Chels does, count backwards from my due date (my due date being 9 months). That means as of last Saturday I am 4 months (not even half way!).
Last night I had intense pains like the ones that FirstTimeMummy talked about- In my left side, and all around my lower abdomen and back. I freaked out and made DP take me to the hospital (after I had rang and they said it could be nothing or it could be something). As soon as I walked into the hospital the pain almost completely disappeared:o. They checked me out and everything, but figured it was ligament pain coupled with pressure on my bowels. So I guess I was just being a hypochondriach! Everything now is completely new to me, though, cos I am past the point where I had my m/c, but still in the danger zone in terms of cervical incompetency!
Hope everyone is feeling good today, and that colds and flus are disappearing!
Ffrenchstar, good luck with your U/S!
What time is your scan? Mine is at 10:30am
Lilys*mummy
03-06-2008, 03:11 PM
Kirra - Hope your DH gets the job! :fingerscrossed:. Thats great news the interview went so well :)
*Chels*
03-06-2008, 03:18 PM
Kirra- Good luck for your DH:fingerscrossed::wizard:
And I hope everything gets sorted with your Mum,it sounds like you are very stressed out!
mum2ethan
03-06-2008, 03:32 PM
:fingerscrossed: Mr Kirra! sounds like the interview went well! :hugs: you do sound stressed Kirra hope you get things sorted soon.
Becca & naebie - not long now till your scan it will go really quick! how exciting!!
LYP -Yum your lunch sounds so yummy!!! woo hoo another 6 monther!! LOL
Bazzasmum - i just did a quick guest list to see how many ppl and i have about 30 on the list thats not including kids tho... theres about 15 of them :eek: anyway better not jump the gun... :p Good luck with your appointment and a new computer! so jealous!!! ;)
No news on the scan yet?????
PrincessT
03-06-2008, 04:55 PM
Good luck to everyone with scans and Kirra for DH job!
I'm just ****ty today! I was at work and the day was good but Ive come home now and am just all cranky. DH was picking Allegra up so she is not even home to give me a cuddle. Dinner is already cooked, so I might just turn on the news.
FirstTimeMummy
03-06-2008, 05:24 PM
Well, finally after 21 weeks I am starting to grow a bump!!!! YAY!!! It's just popped on out in the last couple of days to say hello.. it's very exciting... :smiliedance:
Check out my pic below
http://picasaweb.google.com.au/twostevensinau/BumpPhotos/photo?authkey=EGVmIGokU5M#5207564757129315586
Sorry to share but i'm just soooo excited! Finally i am starting to feel and look pregnant!! (well, a little anyway..)
BazzasMum
03-06-2008, 05:57 PM
Evening all!!
I reckon Katie should be getting home just about now.... hopefully we'll get some news soon.
Teena - hope you get a big cuddle, a yummy dinner, and feel better soon.
FTM - what a cute little bump you've got. I don't think my tummy was that small since before I had DS!!!
Kirra - wow, your mum doesn't waste any time! Hopefully they find somewhere nice close-by.
Ok, my Ob was lovely. Baby's HR was 150bpm. Happy with that. Of course, right at that moment, I got another Braxton Hicks. Hurt while she was pushing down. Can't feel it otherwise.... But I can feel little bumps that I'm pretty sure are bub now!! And the best bit..... I don't have to do the glucose test!!! :smiliedance: I'm not in one of the high risk groups and they don't routinely test.
Got my computer. Went to WOW. Had to wait ages to get served. Then of course they didn't have the one I wanted. Tried the Good Guys, got the display model of a better 'puter.......and I'm missing a power cable!!!:hair: Realised AFTER the store was closed, so now I have to go back into town tomorrow before I can install all the software etc. Totally bummed!! Wouldn't have been abe to use it till tomorrow anyway, by the time it's all ready to go. Not the point. :banghead: Looks pretty tho.....
Burnt the roof of my mouth on DH's pizza cheese. Ouchie!! And DS mustn't have had a nap at daycare - he's passed out on the couch.... poor wee man is tuckered out! He better wake soon, or he'll be a nightmare to get to bed tonight!
loulousmum
03-06-2008, 07:06 PM
Hi Everyone!
I was trying to work out months the other day - I think it works like weeks in the pregnancy. eg. If I am 20 weeks 4 days I am in my 21st week. So I guess at the moment I am at the end of my fifth month about to begin my 6th month. Does that makes sense?
BazzasMum - glad your OB appointment went well. Hope the computer gets sorted pronto!
Mum2Ethan - that sounds very exciting. Do you think you'd go before the bub arrives or after?
FirstTime - nice bump!!
LilysMum - my bad leg cramps started about this time last time around. I'm expecting them back any time now! My OB runs marathons and suggested some stuff you mix with water called Endura (from the health food shop) - it works a treat, but you have to have it twice a day even if you don't have any cramps in order for it to work.
Kirra - it's a double edged sword with families, it only hurts because we love each other so much - but then if we didn't love each other, it wouldn't be so hard...if you know what I mean.
Again - I'm feeling great today! Enjoying the pregnancy and no real niggles. It helps that my course is now over and I don't have to run another one until early July and even then I will have help!
The only thing I am suffering from is feeling like I've gained too much weight already! Oh well, I'm guessing that running around after 4 kids will get me back in shape again over time!!
Have a lovely evening!:flowerz:
naebie
03-06-2008, 08:05 PM
Becca- My scan is at 11am- So you're going to beat me! I don't think I want to find out what we are having, I just can't wait to see bubs again!
Kirsty- That really sucks about the missing cable! I have had stuff like that happen in the past and it is so annoying!
Kirra- Your mum sounds so much like mine- She goes headstrong into everything, and I sometimes wonder if she is doing it to make me feel guilty! Families really are bothersome!
Teena- Hope you have a better day tomorrow! Pregnancy hormones aren't always the best, are they? I have some days where I am just so poopy, and others where I just want to cry! Luckily I get some happy days too!
Loulous mum- Glad to hear you are feeling well! I bet it is such a relief to be finished with your last unassisted course!
sweetperfectchild
03-06-2008, 08:33 PM
Just feeling the need to share. Had 20 week scan today and the sonographer was showing off her 4d skills...it's a girl: http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/mirandainmelbourne/
Electric Mumi
03-06-2008, 08:42 PM
Just feeling the need to share. Had 20 week scan today and the sonographer was showing off her 4d skills...it's a girl: http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/mirandainmelbourne/
WOW SPC..congrats to you on ur little girl. Hope you are feeling ok about it as U were expecting it to be a boy! How exciting u and I are both having lil girls...or shall I say lil dolls to dress up and play with!! :hugs:
Ffrenchstar
03-06-2008, 08:44 PM
Hi everyone:wave: We just walked in the door.
Had my scan. It looks like another little boy:)
The sonographer is worried about the kidneys though...they look too big or something?? I have to have another scan at 30 weeks and then the baby will have one a 6 weeks. Dont know what this means.....I cant find much on google. Oh well I am sure all will be fine.
~*clairesmum*~
03-06-2008, 09:14 PM
hey everyone
thought i would pop in b4 i turn in, im laying in bed n dp is snoring:rolleyes: hes going to gladston tomorrow morning for work for the nite,
well work is still stuffing me around cutting my hrs again, but will have to put up with it cause we need the money as we are getting married in a MTH yay, the 5th of july, umm... i think im going to work till about the start of september, as i will be 36wks or 37wks, depends on how i feel n how big i wil be, bubs is kicking so much atm, n im starting to get heart burn some nites,
claire: shes great, so many words n shes so funny atm i just laugh at her all the time shes the biggest dag, shes 21mths this mth, god thats gone so fast, shes just started cutting her two top eye teeth, shes liking shwing them to me so i can see how they are going lol,
my lil sis n her dp got a puppy on the wkend named molly so cute but our kitten isnt to sure or her yet lol, my lil sister is like 30wks so scary
well congrats to everyone haveing healthy baby boys n girls, does anyone no wat the ratio is for boys n girls, it looks like this yr is boy yr, as me my older n younger sister are having or had boys this yr lol
anyway take care have to get up early n bub is kicking laptop telling me to mov it so im going to lol
alby2508
03-06-2008, 09:22 PM
Hi all i've been lurking everyday but not posting much- i love reading all ur updates.
fFrenchstar- how lovely a little boy. My brothers daughter had a kidney problem picked up at the 20 week scan and although it was very upsetting for him and my SIL it turned out to be a problem that was easily fixed with medication. I know how you feel we got unsettling news at our 20 week scan too :hugs: to you.
loulousmum- twin girls how unreal!! Glad to hear ur feeling well. I feel so heavy and tired if i'm on my feet too long i get sooo tired. When i get the nerve to take a photo i will post it!! Your belly looks great!!
For the girls looking for places to rent - you poor things- it must be very very stressful:fingerscrossed: you find something very very soon.
As for expensive i went nuts with my DD and won't even embarrass myself by letting out my shopping indiscretions.
I have found the most gorgeous brand that all you ladies with girls might like and its quite reasonably priced too. PrincessT, loulousmum all those with girls don't know what your taste is but its really vintage and pretty i love it- check it out everyone its www.teaprincess.com.au
As for my update one of our boys has a mild case of talipes (clubfoot). This may mean plaster casting every week from a couple of days after birth, and operation or just physio depending on how bad. Apparently the milder cases that require physio aren't normally picked up this early- but i'm keeping my fingers crossed. It also says on the U/S report that it is highly likely an isolated incident however it can associated with a syndrome. My OB said all the other of the other parts of the scan were perfect so he said highly unlikely its related to anything else. It still has me a little worried but i'm going to enjoy this pregnancy and everything happens for a reason and i can't wait to meet my little boys !!
Take care everyone
Will make more effort to chat and not lurk :laughing:
babysweet
03-06-2008, 09:45 PM
Hi Ladies :wave:
I had my 19 week scan yesterday!! Was just awesome! Everything looks just perfect with our little bubba!!
I'm just wondering, with finding out the sex of the baby, who found out that they are having a girl?? And what did the scan look like? :)
hi guys... just touching base as I haven't posted for a couple of days... I reached the 23 week mark yesterday... I went home sick at lunchtime today ... the aircon had given out and I had an awful headache all morning... ended up sleeping the afternoon away which is why I'm posting now... four more weeks until our next scan... hopefully our ob will be able to pick up the gender this time :fingerscrossed:
YacinesMommy
04-06-2008, 07:16 AM
Babysweet - we had are having another girl. They say you can tell its a girl by the 3 white lines in the genital region. Was spot on the first time. Did you not find out or was it that you just didnt want to know??
Ffrenchstar
04-06-2008, 07:18 AM
Thanks Alby...yeah, last night I wasn't too worried about it....just this morning I have woken up feeling a bit more worried.....Google is BAD! Thanks for the reassurance:hugs:
SPC congrats on your lil girl.:)
Babysweet, with my daughter they could see the 3 lines as well:)
84zsazsa
04-06-2008, 07:30 AM
Thanks Alby...yeah, last night I wasn't too worried about it....just this morning I have woken up feeling a bit more worried.....Google is BAD! Thanks for the reassurance:hugs:
SPC congrats on your lil girl.:)
Babysweet, with my daughter they could see the 3 lines as well:)
Hi Ffrenchstar,
:hugs: and congrats on the little prince. I popped in your other thread about the kidneys and replied. Hope the info helps.
Good morning to all the other ladies. :goodvibes: Belly rubs for everyone.
Danni
Ffrenchstar
04-06-2008, 07:33 AM
Yes, it helps greatly:hugs: Thankyou for replying!:baby:
Thanks for the congrats too!
mum2ethan
04-06-2008, 07:57 AM
Morning All how are we feeling today? I had MS this morning:crying: was hoping it was all over with!! But besides that im great!
Wow very detailed pics! Congrats on your lil Princess!!
Hi everyone:wave: We just walked in the door.
The sonographer is worried about the kidneys though...they look too big or something?? I have to have another scan at 30 weeks and then the baby will have one a 6 weeks. Dont know what this means.....I cant find much on google. Oh well I am sure all will be fine.
Congrats on your lil Prince! Dont google it can be your worst enemy!!! :hugs:
hi guys... just touching base as I haven't posted for a couple of days... I reached the 23 week mark yesterday... I went home sick at lunchtime today ... the aircon had given out and I had an awful headache all morning... ended up sleeping the afternoon away which is why I'm posting now... four more weeks until our next scan... hopefully our ob will be able to pick up the gender this time :fingerscrossed:
Hope you are feeling better soon! and hope bub behaves for the next scan!!!
well work is still stuffing me around cutting my hrs again, but will have to put up with it cause we need the money as we are getting married in a MTH yay, the 5th of july, umm... i think im going to work till about the start of september, as i will be 36wks or 37wks, depends on how i feel n how big i wil be, bubs is kicking so much atm, n im starting to get heart burn some nites,
claire: shes great, so many words n shes so funny atm i just laugh at her all the time shes the biggest dag, shes 21mths this mth, god thats gone so fast, shes just started cutting her two top eye teeth, shes liking shwing them to me so i can see how they are going lol,
Congrats on your wedding next month how exciting!!! Pity about work cutting back your hours!! :banghead: my DS is turning 2 next month and i love him at this age! He is so funny and very entertaining!! lol how cute Claire showing you her teeth!!
Anyway not much going on here... will pop back in later have a great day everyone
Mel xoxox
Shera
04-06-2008, 08:05 AM
Good morning everyone. I tried replying 30 minutes ago but it wouldn't let me post, something about a security token mismatch? Anyway, I'll try again.
Yacinesmummy - I hope Yacine is feeling better & sleeping better now. It's always hard when they are teething, it must feel like when we get our wisdom teeth. I wish I could speak German to Dante - I can only understand a little. DF is the German one in our family (he's actually half German half Papua New Guinean/Australian) & he speaks German quite well as he spent a lot of time over there & his dad is a native German). I will PM you if you would still like to catch up sometime - Dante has learnt a bit of German from his Opa & is learning a lot now while staying with his Opa & relatives who don't speak English.
LYP - Boobah is a young children's program that has colourful & fluffy characters that dance around - -sort of like the teletubbies. It's made in England too. Dante wasn't interested in the show but used to love going onto the boobah website when he was 3, thankfully he has grown out of that website as the sounds from the activities were very annoying especially the really loud fart like sounds - if DF was in another room he would hear them then give me grief :o
PrincessT - I hope your feeling better today - those damn pregnancy hormones! IMO 2nd trimester is weird, I go from feeling really positive & excited to feeling moody, depressed, annoyed with DF & emotional. All in the space of a few minutes some days.
BazzasMum - What a PIA about the missing lead for the computer - what computer did you buy?
FTM - Oh to be young again! My stomach hasn't looked like that for 6 years now - it was the second baby that did it!
Frenchstar - Congratulations on your baby boy. I'm sure everything will be fine with his kidneys - you may find that there is no problem with them at the next scan & at birth.
Kas3 - Good on you for going home & sleeping, it's probably what your body needed. Headaches are horrible at the best of times let alone during pregnancy. Try not to get overheated at work - turn the heating down a bit or open a window & let some fresh air in if you are able to (I find when I feel too hot or stuffy in a room or in the car I will get a headache but cooling the room down & letting some fresh air in seems to work well most of the time).
babysweet - Congrats on your scan yesterday. I'm sorry I can't help you with identifying the sex but I'm sure there are less optically & spacially challenged ladies that can help you. I'm not finding out but I wouldn't have a clue how to identify the scan pics anyway, even when it's blatantly pointed out it still looks like a blurry mass.
spc - Congratulations on your girl.
clairesmum- Congrats on your wedding soon. Enjoy your night with no snoring! Hopefully you will get a better sleep tonight. I hope that you can sort something out with work & that you are able to leave a little earlier.
Chels - I signed up for the emails on the site you gave us a link to - it's great to see what's happening every week & there are some other interesting articles to read as well.
Good luck Becca & naebie with your scans.
Have a great day everyone else, I have to go & do some work. I'm doing post grad studies at uni & working for DF part time. My goal is to finish the 4 remaining uni assignments before September so I have to get cracking as moving will probably take at least 2 weeks out of my study time.
Take Care, Emily
*Chels*
04-06-2008, 09:00 AM
Gggrrr just lost my whole reply:rolleyes:
According to that webiste I posted,I have been pregnant for 150 days:eek: 54% pregnant LOL
Congrats on everyone finding out the sex of their babies!!!
Seems like the boys are taking over!!:D
Good luck to all the girls with upcoming scans...KAS I am feeling blue vibes...
Ffrenchie and Alby,I hope your bubbas are OK:hugs:Try not to stress to much(easier said than done!)
Clairesmum- YAY not long till your wedding!This month will FLY by!Cant wait to see lots of pics!!
Oh,and my baby has been going nuts!!Am feeling heaps of movement now :smiliedance:
Well,I have been called into work today *sigh* so better get going.
Have a great day girls!
Twiglet
04-06-2008, 11:09 AM
Just feeling the need to share. Had 20 week scan today and the sonographer was showing off her 4d skills...it's a girl:t (http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll109/mirandainmelbourne/)
Congratulations on your girl
Congratulations on your boy. Am sure that the kidney issue will right itself or can be easily fixed. :hugs:
As for my update one of our boys has a mild case of talipes (clubfoot). This may mean plaster casting every week from a couple of days after birth, and operation or just physio depending on how bad. Apparently the milder cases that require physio aren't normally picked up this early- but i'm keeping my fingers crossed. It also says on the U/S report that it is highly likely an isolated incident however it can associated with a syndrome. My OB said all the other of the other parts of the scan were perfect so he said highly unlikely its related to anything else. It still has me a little worried but i'm going to enjoy this pregnancy and everything happens for a reason and i can't wait to meet my little boys !!
Sounds like they are confident that it can be fixed very easily.
Hi Ladies :wave:
I had my 19 week scan yesterday!! Was just awesome! Everything looks just perfect with our little bubba!!
Congratulation
PrincessT
04-06-2008, 11:45 AM
Alby - Allegra has a slight talipe on one of her feet when she was born too. It righted itself with stretching and physio in about 4 weeks. My secretary at work, her son mad very severe clubfoot on both feet and he had to have plasters and operations and he was fine - in fact he was a vert early walker, I think under 9 months. So I wouldnt worry too much either.
Thanks for the thoughts yesterday ladies - I feel heaps better today, although I am so tired. I am going to have a rest on the couch whilst Allegra is having her sleep!
Here's a story for you - I was speaking to my grandmother not long ago and she is a tiny little thing (5ft) and my uncle was about 13 pounds when he was born!!! I had to ask her again and she said it was right (and said, its something she will never forget!) and she gave birth at home with a midwive in attendance (who happened to be her stepmother) man what an amazing little thing she is!!
CraigS
04-06-2008, 11:45 AM
We have a public show holiday here today, so a lazy day. Kas has been sleeping all day.
After our first 3 big kicks last week the baby has once again gone back to hiding behind the placenta. Very disappointing for me as I wasn't able to feel the 3 kicks.
Something is going on though. As there are frequently hard 'lumps' in Kas's stomach that change positions. I'm guessing it is the baby pressed up against the placenta. This morning I put my hand on one and blew a raspberry onto Kas's stomach. I was rewarded by the lump very, very slowly disappearing. I guess that's all I'm going to get till the kicks ...... er, kick in.
Craig.
KrissyM
04-06-2008, 12:30 PM
afternoon all, been a bit quite lately but still been reading all your posts. I cant belive ive hit half way. Im just sitting here filling up my bladder, 1 hr and 45 mins to go then its my turn for a scan :smiliedance:. We're not finding out, DP and I spent the morning telling bubs to keeps its legs crossed, so hopefully it listens:fingerscrossed:. Anyway better go keep drinking that water.
84zsazsa
04-06-2008, 12:40 PM
:wave: Hi KrissyM,
Good luck with the scan, it always lovely too see them up on the screen.
Danni
BazzasMum
04-06-2008, 12:42 PM
OMG you guys have been busy since I went to bed last night... how many Oct mums (and dad) are there??
SPC - congrats on your girl. Those pics are amazing! So clear!! I want another scan with another person - I think she rushed me...:hissy:
Katie - congrats on your boy. I'm sure things will be fine - positive thinking!! Same for you Alby.
Krissy - don't drink too much water! You don't need to really, and it just makes the scan painful when they press on your bladder!
Craig - be grateful you're getting something!! I'm still waiting...
Shera - good luck with your assignments. What are you studying?
Ummm who have I missed... sorry!
Ok, got the cable, got things going... I'm going to be so lost... it's soooo fast!! It's an Acer Aspire M1610. Now I have to unhook this one, and plug that one in and set up my internet... will be offline for a while.
I'm watching Oprah - rescuing dogs. My heart is breaking! How can people be so cruel? And so amazing?? We rescue all our animals (when they pass, we get another) so it really hits home.
I'm off now. I'm sure I'll come back later and find another 3 pages.... :raspberry:
PommieMummy2008
04-06-2008, 12:52 PM
As usual haven't been on for a while - how is everyone doing? Lovely to hear all about everyone's scans and movements. I have no movements and scan on Friday - very excited!
Have been feeling bit crappy - still feeling naseaus and getting headaches. They went away for a while, but they're back now - although not everyday which is good!
Can I please rant? I know this subject is an oldie but I have to say something.......... WHY OH WHY do people feel the need to comment on your body/weight if you're pregnant? Seriously everytime I eat something/stand up the women who sit opposite me feel the need to say something such as - you haven't put on much weight yet, why aren't you showing, oh you're eating crackers again are you, you're going to put on loads of weight you know... If one more person says something I am going to start giving out.
Problem is it's always the people that have their own weight issues that choose to comment. If a certain person at work tells me one more time that she put on 30 kilos when pregnant and I will too I will have to tell her the reason she put on 30 kilos is because she was eating for the equivilant of 8 people and chowing down on mars bars at 10am isn't going to do anything for anybody's figure.
Arghhhhhhhh
Ok rant over and back to work.
Hope you all have lovely days
x x
Twiglet
04-06-2008, 12:55 PM
Here's a story for you - I was speaking to my grandmother not long ago and she is a tiny little thing (5ft) and my uncle was about 13 pounds when he was born!!! I had to ask her again and she said it was right (and said, its something she will never forget!) and she gave birth at home with a midwive in attendance (who happened to be her stepmother) man what an amazing little thing she is!!
Wow. I have to marvel at women back then that not only did it without drugs but went on to have more than 2-3. MY grandmother had 10 and my Great-Grandmother had 16. (shudder)
I'm watching Oprah - rescuing dogs. My heart is breaking! How can people be so cruel? And so amazing?? We rescue all our animals (when they pass, we get another) so it really hits home.
here here. I'm a pet rescue person as well. Can't believe that condition that Spirit (female dog) was picked up in. The RSPCA did such a good job before we took over. She's addorable. Spent last night lying of the sofa with her head on my belly listening. LOL (http://www.flickr.com/photos/wwwanderings/2200112209/in/set-72157602809394377/) I also inherited two dogs when my brother died one of which has passed as well.
Twiglet
04-06-2008, 12:57 PM
Can I please rant? I know this subject is an oldie but I have to say something.......... WHY OH WHY do people feel the need to comment on your body/weight if you're pregnant? Seriously everytime I eat something/stand up the women who sit opposite me feel the need to say something such as - you haven't put on much weight yet, why aren't you showing, oh you're eating crackers again are you, you're going to put on loads of weight you know... If one more person says something I am going to start giving out.
Problem is it's always the people that have their own weight issues that choose to comment. If a certain person at work tells me one more time that she put on 30 kilos when pregnant and I will too I will have to tell her the reason she put on 30 kilos is because she was eating for the equivilant of 8 people and chowing down on mars bars at 10am isn't going to do anything for anybody's figure.
Sorry you must have posted while I was typing.
Just trun to them and say. Well at least it will all be gone in 9 months then make point of looking at thier tummy.!
Not what you need when you feel crappy!:hugs:
MsMouse
04-06-2008, 02:40 PM
Someone said something about me with 2 kids? It was so many pages ago, I can't remember.
Should admit though, I only actually have one (on the outside anyway) I work a 2 or 3 days, and on the other days I have a little girl the same age as my boy while her mummy works.
Like concentrated part time parenting :D
So I think I LOOK like I work harder, than I actually do. SOrry bout the misunderstanding
PommieMummy, go hard, tell them what for! Remind yourself that you're helping them by letting them know its not entirely the nicest thing to say.
Either that or respond with 'Gee you're getting fatter/scrawny/lanky/short/whatever too!' and act like you thought it must be ok to talk about weight, seeing as they started it. Doesn't have to be accurate, just has to be fun!
Lettem stew a bit! :devil:
FirstTimeMummy
04-06-2008, 04:45 PM
I totally agree! I am tired of people commenting on the size (or lack there of) of my bump... even the sonographer said "are you sure you're here for your 19 week scan not your 12 week?"... grrrrr....
I'm tired of being told what to eat, what not to eat, that what goes on has to come off.. blah blah blah... as long as our little angel is healthy and happy who cares how big or small mum is during pregnancy?!?! People need to mind their own business.
FTM
loulousmum
04-06-2008, 05:04 PM
Wow - Bazza'sMum is right - what a lot of action in 24hours!!!
I've been back in the office for the first day in two weeks today! Went to Myer at lunch - HUGE sale. Bought LouLou some cute flannel pjs, a very cute knit dress and a gorgeous 'special dress' - all 50%-70% off!! I'm loving knowing there's girls on the way - great excuse to buy up! Alby, I will be sure to check out TeaPrincess.
Now for some personals:
Babysweet - great news that the scan went well. I'm with the other girls - three white lines is a girl!! If you do a google search you will easily find a photo of said lines!
SinglePregChick - nice work on your girl!!
Frenchie - Congrats on your little boy - I'm totally in love with little Archie at the moment - he's just started walking and is soooo cute! Kidneys a bit of a worry but at least they are monitoring it now!
Electric - I love it!! I am the worst for dressing Lou and Archie like dolls!! And since I've been sewing it's even worse!!
Pommie - It's also when you've gained a fair bit that people think it's okay to say stuff like 'wow, you are really getting big...'. And I agree, tends to be people who are overweight themselves...
Alby - Sorry to hear you're really feeling the extra load. Who knows why, but two weeks ago, I was feeling awful - this week I feel fantastic...I'm sure it will change just as quickly in the weeks to come. And I'm sure your bump is gorgeous! You seem to be coping well with the clubfoot situation - all you can do is follow the advice the experts give you. Have you made a decision about c-section or trying for natural yet? I was reading about c-sections last night and I am FREAKING OUT...
Ms Mouse and Twiglet - you are both evil geniuses. Remind me not to insult either of you....:laughing:
Have a lovely evening everyone!
kirra
04-06-2008, 06:08 PM
Thanks girls for the kind words and love you sent my way yesterday. Loulous mum hit it on the head its cause I love the silly old biddy so much that it hurt so much. All will be good now and really it is for the best :D
Still over tired from crying yesterday and today liam picked not to have a nap at all. At least he is in bed nice and early. So I will leave this post here thanks again everyone its great to know I can whinge here as my family all have their own version on things that makes its hard just to vent.
Liam has been so sweet the last few days can't wait for him and his soon to be sister to meet.
BazzasMum
04-06-2008, 06:31 PM
Well I'm up and running... kinda. This magic thing has a program that allows you to transfer files and settings from the old 'puter.... but I can't get my old emails. For some reason, that just won't happen. I don't want to save each one individually, or have to turn on the old 'puter to read something important. Maybe i will have to save them all to disc or something.
Are there any computer geniuses on here who could help me???
Sam - you're a shocker! Nothing like bargain hunting....
Twiglet - Spirit looks like a lovely gentle giant. What breed is she?
Off to do some research...
Lunar
04-06-2008, 06:32 PM
Katie! Congrats on the bundle of blue!:D
FirstTimeMummy~ my apologies if I made you feel awful with my comment. You look so great! I'm just jealous! I haven't had a tummy like that since before DD1 was conceived!:(
Not much to report here. Still sick with the flu. Can't wait to be better so I can see my nephew! i want to kiss and cuddle him so bad! I only got a quick visit with him on saturday afternoon, barely got to sniff him:crying: I asked SIL if she wanted to swap... she be pregnant again and I have her baby...hahaha, she said no:rolleyes:
Best be off.
Take care all.
PrincessT
04-06-2008, 07:23 PM
Dont you love it when you have been running around all day cleaning and the like (and getting wet in this rain) and at the end of the day you have a shower and you feel so clean!!!! I just had a wonderful shower with my nice shower gel, slapped on my bioil and pj's and uggies and I feel like bliss ahhhhhhhhhhh
KrissyM
04-06-2008, 08:22 PM
well back from scan all looks good and bubs was good with his/her legs crossed so i get to have a surprise:smiliedance: I loved seeing the little fingers wiggling around I couldnt belive how much detail you can see. Loved every minute of it wish it could of gone longer. Got a couple of pics for my scrap book, and one day ill actually start doing it.
Ive booked in for my pre admission in 2 weeks so I actually get to see what a labour ward looks like, bit scary and booked in for ante natal (spelling?) classes so start that at the end of July. Its all starting to happen now, bubs in movving around things are on lay by and the plan for the weekend is to clean up the junk in the spare room ready for painting in the school holidays.
Twiglet
04-06-2008, 10:20 PM
Ms Mouse and Twiglet - you are both evil geniuses. Remind me not to insult either of you....:laughing:
LOL I wish. Never seem to come out with the smart comments when its me in that situation
Well I'm up and running... kinda. This magic thing has a program that allows you to transfer files and settings from the old 'puter.... but I can't get my old emails. For some reason, that just won't happen. I don't want to save each one individually, or have to turn on the old 'puter to read something important. Maybe i will have to save them all to disc or something.
Are there any computer geniuses on here who could help me???
Twiglet - Spirit looks like a lovely gentle giant. What breed is she?
Off to do some research...
Are you transfering to Vista? I had to do it with my Dad's old computer. I remember it took some time. Failing that if you're using Outlook for our email. Export to a .PST file. Burn that file to CD then import it on the new computer
Spirit is a Bernese Mountain Dog cross. Large (41 kg) but not as big as a full grown one. Thank goodness!
Not much to report here. Still sick with the flu. Can't wait to be better so I can see my nephew! i want to kiss and cuddle him so bad! I only got a quick visit with him on saturday afternoon, barely got to sniff him:crying: I asked SIL if she wanted to swap... she be pregnant again and I have her baby...hahaha, she said no:rolleyes:
Hope you feel better soon :hugs:
I will be off line tomorrow as I'm attending my Caring for Children 1st Aid Course. So have a great day everyone
YacinesMommy
05-06-2008, 08:35 AM
:wave: Girls!
I am sooooooo excited.
I was talking to my Besties DH on the phone last night and he told me that they are PG!!!!!!!! :smiliedance:
They are due i think 20Jan!! I am sooooo excited for them,... they are still a little tentative as she had a missed M/C in Dec last year. But they have been to the OB and have seen a hearbeat!!!!
Please please please send them all some sticky vibes.
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Their lil boy is 2 and they have been trying for a lil while now.
Just had to share with you my excitement!!!!!!!
kirra
05-06-2008, 08:43 AM
YacinesMommy what wonderful news the vibes are on the way.
Thanks I needed some cheering up just watched the final house ep that I taped last night :crying: Liam doesn't know why I am crying so much the last couple of days as long as I give him a smile he gives me a cheesy grin. Gotta love the little ones.
BazzasMum
05-06-2008, 10:05 AM
Are you transfering to Vista? I had to do it with my Dad's old computer. I remember it took some time. Failing that if you're using Outlook for our email. Export to a .PST file. Burn that file to CD then import it on the new computer
Spirit is a Bernese Mountain Dog cross. Large (41 kg) but not as big as a full grown one. Thank goodness!
I did that - but can't import it now.... Grr i don't have outlook - only express (or windows mail as it's now called) and it will only import from other email progs, not files. :geek::geek::geek: Have emailed microsoft, see if it's possible just to get Outlook on its own, or if it's only part of the professional package (which I can't afford). stupid!
Spirit is beautiful! And not that big..... considering!!
Congrats to your besties YM. new bubs all round!!!
krissy - great you'll get your surprise! Do you know I've been to the hosp twice now, and STILL don't know what the ward looks like? Better ask them next time.
*Chels*
05-06-2008, 10:18 AM
Girls!
I am sooooooo excited.
I was talking to my Besties DH on the phone last night and he told me that they are PG!!!!!!!!
They are due i think 20Jan!! I am sooooo excited for them,... they are still a little tentative as she had a missed M/C in Dec last year. But they have been to the OB and have seen a hearbeat!!!!
Please please please send them all some sticky vibes.
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Their lil boy is 2 and they have been trying for a lil while now.
Just had to share with you my excitement!!!!!!!
Congrats to them!Always exciting when someone is pg!Sending all our sticky vibes their way:babydust2::wizard:
Well,I just got my hair done.Its come out quiet light,I got blonde foils.So feeling very refreshed!
Am about to hit the shops,Kmart have 20% off sleepwear and have some cute wee Pooh singlets I must get for bubs!!
Have a great day girls,I shall check in later!
CraigS
05-06-2008, 11:24 AM
I did that - but can't import it now.... Grr i don't have outlook - only express (or windows mail as it's now called) and it will only import from other email progs, not files.
If you still have xp running, try following the instructions here. (excuse the domain name, it seemed to have the best instructions when I googled)
http://www.vista4beginners.com/Migrate-from-Outlook-Express-to-Windows-Mail
If you have don't have access to XP, but do have access to the old files you should be able to just import the DBX file (the file where outlook express stores your mail). That is part of the above instructions, but I'm not sure of the pathname where it lives. Try looking around here 'C:\Documents and Settings\<yourname> \Local Settings\Application Data\Identities\{someID}\Microsoft\Outlook Express\foldername.dbx'
Once you have found it, go to the part of the instructions that says 'Importing E-mail Messages'.
I hope that helps.
Craig
BazzasMum
05-06-2008, 11:44 AM
:kiss:I hope that helps.
Craig
OMG Craig... I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!:valentine::hugs:
I knew if I asked here, one of you brainiacs wuld know what to do...... Yippee!!!!:smiliedance: it worked!!!!!! Now why didn't I find that when I did a web search last night???:detective:
PommieMummy2008
05-06-2008, 12:07 PM
Very quick one to all who replied to my post yesterday - thanks. Made me giggle and realise they are jealous/stupid/tactless (soem are all 3 - what a combination).
Yaccines mummy - that's so cool. My bestie gave birth last month, so although she went most of the way without me still good to chat and catch up on stuff!!
Hope everyone's good and looking forward to long weekend.
X X X
CraigS
05-06-2008, 01:26 PM
Glad to hear it worked for you :).
Now why didn't I find that when I did a web search last night???
I'm a librarian. I used my mad leet librarian skills :) That and my undergrad and previous career was in IT :)
Craig.
mum2ethan
05-06-2008, 03:50 PM
Hi all how are we today?
YM- lots of baby dust to your friend!! How exciting!:babydust2:
KrissyM – glad your scan went well! And glad bub behaved and kept his/her legs closed!
:oOk this is probably the post that will turn you all against me, and i dont blame you but I really need to vent!! And doing this, even thinking this is making me feel like a heartless cow… I love my DSS to bits don’t get me wrong but IMO he is extremely spoilt! He has been having a bit of an attitude problem (he is almost 10) and his mum sat him down and asked why he was behaving so badly (it has been going on for a while now, even before I was pregnant,) And he said that DP doesn’t spend enough time with him he spends too much time with DS and when the new bub is born he will be pusher further away!!… (ok here is the heartless bit) DSS gets everything he could possible want, DP takes him on holidays while DS stays at home with me, he took him to crusty demons last weekend, DS stayed away, DP is taking him to the drag racing, drifting and circuit racing this weekend, while DS stays at home with me, everytime anything is on that’s got to do with cars DP takes him and DS stays at home with me, DP takes him anywhere he wants to go. DSS has a quad bike, a $400 remote control car, Playstation, his own TV in his bedroom, and he is going on a holiday to Singapore next month with DP’s dad (he is taking all the grandkids except DS) he gets EVERYTHING he wants, whenever he wants!!!! And as soon as 1 thing doesn’t go his way he blames it on someone else!! (DS) this is a very touchy subject for me because my sister as a teen tried to commit suicide a few times and she blamed it on me saying I got all our parents attention. I don’t want ANYONE especially our DS to experience what I felt having someone else blame their attitude problem on them. The guilt you feel is heartbreaking to say the least, you feel like absolute sh!t thinking its all your fault!!! I can understand that its going to be a huge change having another sibling around, but after I had DS he came and gave me a bit hug saying thankyou for giving him a brother :valentine:(I know so cute hey!!!) When I tried talking to DP about how I felt about this he said you know cinderella’s step mum, that’s what you sound like, do you want to be that?? I know I deserved that comment, but I haven’t spoken to DP since, I thought he would at least listen to my thoughts. I have asked if DP is going to talk to DSS about this and he didn’t answer me! I don’t know why I am posting this I feel like… I cant even describe how bad I feel for thinking this. I can understand that he is jealous and its hard being between 2 familys but to blame behaviour on someone else is no excuse IMO, especially when we bends over backwards to make sure he is happy and feels loved and not left out. Sorry like I said I feel so heartless and that I shouldn’t even be thinking this:gloomy:, anyway vent over… now to go home and face DP…
Hope you all have a great night
Mel xoxox
*Chels*
05-06-2008, 04:22 PM
Oh Mel!:hugs:
You told DP what you just told us?And he said you were like Cinderellas mum???That is waaaayyyyy harsh IMO!!:shame:
I can totally see where you are coming from.It sounds like your DP spends truckloads of time and money on your DSS.
He does sound like hes being a bit of a brat,but remember he is still a kid,and maybe he is worried that once bubs comes,he will be outnumbered,therefore forgotten.IYKWIM??
I would talk to your DP about it again.And I do not think you are being heartless at all!It must be really hard trying to be a stepmum:hugs:
Well I have been out shopping!Laybyed some cutey patootie little outfits for bubs and my neice.
Tried to find some bras-what a mission!!!MY boobies are HUGE!!!!!I was spilling out of 12D,so I gave up and went home!I really hate bra shopping!
DH and DS are out so I am making some dinner.
FirstTimeMummy
05-06-2008, 04:54 PM
Hi M2E,
Don't worry about venting.. This is the place to do it! No judgment or condemnation here.. Only support and understanding.
I too have a Step Daughter and understand the intricicies and complexities of a mixed family. Absolutely sometimes it's difficult dealing with a Step child and their issues, especially when you are protective of the feelings of your own child, but in the end you have to remember that all kids have negative feelings and emotions that are quite natural (unfortunately even jealousy and finger pointing does not seem to be something we grow out of as we get older either unless we are taught to cope differently).. I think it is natural for your DSS to be jealous of Ethan and your unborn bub because deep inside he probably wishes that he had a 'normal' family where he got to be with his Mum and Dad and didn't have to share. Fair enough, and it's ok to feel that way, but it's absolutely no excuse for poor attitude and behaviour and it's unfortunately just the way things are and he'll have to learn to deal with it. Harsh maybe, but true. The earlier you can help him not to use that as an excuse the better.
It’s OK for him to feel that way.. But it's not OK for him to act out because of it. (but that message should come from your Husband)
Just keep in mind when you get frustrated what he might be going through and feeling as a child of a divorce/separation. Sometimes it's just easier to blame the situation for behaviour rather than accept what is and grow up - even we as adults don't do that very well.. So at 10 years old it's understandable, but not right, he just hasn't learnt that yet that's all.
Don't get me wrong.. I completely understand where you are coming from. And yep, sometimes you do feel horrible having those negative thoughts and feelings towards a child, but don’t beat yourself up.. It's natural.
The best thing you and your Hubby can do is just talk to him.. Sounds a bit like he's learnt to exploit the situation to get material things and to justify his behaviour. Pretty normal kid behaviour!! =) Pretty normal adult behaviour!!! But you're spot on… it doesn't make it right.
And NO!!! you didn’t deserve the "cinderella" comment at all… it sounds like you are doing a wonderful job.. Your Hubby, bless him, will never understand completely what a challenge and how hard it is emotionally sometimes to raise someone else's child. It's a tough job.. And you obviously care a great deal and love this little boy. You are not an evil step-Mum at all.. You are a wonderful angel!!! We are all human and imperfect.. give yourself a break girl!
:hugs: to all the mixed families doing their very best to make it work out there.. it's not easy.. but it is worth it.. children are a beautiful gift, and so is finding the right partner.
Don't you wish we could all have a nice glass of wine tonight??????
mum2ethan
05-06-2008, 04:56 PM
Oh Mel!:hugs:
You told DP what you just told us?And he said you were like Cinderellas mum???That is waaaayyyyy harsh IMO!!:shame:
I can totally see where you are coming from.It sounds like your DP spends truckloads of time and money on your DSS.
He does sound like hes being a bit of a brat,but remember he is still a kid,and maybe he is worried that once bubs comes,he will be outnumbered,therefore forgotten.IYKWIM??
I would talk to your DP about it again.And I do not think you are being heartless at all!It must be really hard trying to be a stepmum:hugs:
Well I have been out shopping!Laybyed some cutey patootie little outfits for bubs and my neice.
Tried to find some bras-what a mission!!!MY boobies are HUGE!!!!!I was spilling out of 12D,so I gave up and went home!I really hate bra shopping!
DH and DS are out so I am making some dinner.
Thanx, i know he is just a kid thats why i feel so mean for thinking/saying this! I didnt tell DP all of that he didnt let me finish, all i said to him was how can DSS think that he doesnt spend enough time with him? And then thats when he got all defensive and said the cinderella thing, i dont blame him for getting defensive i would as well!! I forgot to say he is getting $1000 spending money on this holiday, IMO that is WAY too much for a 9yr old to spend! but thats just it my Opinion!, it doesnt matter! This has been the hardest thing about being a stepmum, we get along great, he loves and gets along so well with DS and his bio mum also has a 5 yr old DD so its not like he was an only child until DS came along IYKWIM. Im waiting for DP to come home so i can talk about it again, hopefully he will listen to the full story!!
Dont get me started on bras! I was a 16DD with DS and im already a 16E and they are getting too tight :eek::eek: so i think i will have to shop on the net if i want any bigger cos thats the biggest i could get here!!! :crying:
mum2ethan
05-06-2008, 05:08 PM
Hi M2E,
Don't worry about venting.. This is the place to do it! No judgment or condemnation here.. Only support and understanding.
I too have a Step Daughter and understand the intricicies and complexities of a mixed family. Absolutely sometimes it's difficult dealing with a Step child and their issues, especially when you are protective of the feelings of your own child, but in the end you have to remember that all kids have negative feelings and emotions that are quite natural (unfortunately even jealousy and finger pointing does not seem to be something we grow out of as we get older either unless we are taught to cope differently).. I think it is natural for your DSS to be jealous of Ethan and your unborn bub because deep inside he probably wishes that he had a 'normal' family where he got to be with his Mum and Dad and didn't have to share. Fair enough, and it's ok to feel that way, but it's absolutely no excuse for poor attitude and behaviour and it's unfortunately just the way things are and he'll have to learn to deal with it. Harsh maybe, but true. The earlier you can help him not to use that as an excuse the better.
It’s OK for him to feel that way.. But it's not OK for him to act out because of it. (but that message should come from your Husband)
Just keep in mind when you get frustrated what he might be going through and feeling as a child of a divorce/separation. Sometimes it's just easier to blame the situation for behaviour rather than accept what is and grow up - even we as adults don't do that very well.. So at 10 years old it's understandable, but not right, he just hasn't learnt that yet that's all.
Don't get me wrong.. I completely understand where you are coming from. And yep, sometimes you do feel horrible having those negative thoughts and f