View Full Version : June Char for Oct 2008 Mums - Half way there! Babies we can feel you move n groove!
mum2ethan
28-06-2008, 07:40 PM
Hi all, how was the expo???
PrincessT - so happy that you and your mum are sorting things out, sounds like she is regretting what she said to you big time. Hope you get a great nights sleep!
EM - wow those clips are amazing, mine is like the 25 week one but a bit stronger. DP still hasnt felt baby kick everytime he puts his hand on my belly the little bugger stops! :laughing:
Happyhips - have a great holiday!!!
Well damn cramps i got up 4 times last night the 2nd time was the worst had cramps in both legs :banghead::hissy: well ive been busy today i got rid of all the palm fronds, ended up doing 3 loads on my brothers ute! so i am completely buggered im gonna go and have a nice relaxing bath and go to bed!
Hope you have a great night and WOO HOO GO CARLTON!! hehe my dad goes for Richmond and i go for Carlton so it was a great game!! :D he didnt want to get on the phone to me after the game...
Mel xoxox
BazzasMum
28-06-2008, 08:05 PM
Kirsty-He would keep his feet on the pedals,but didnt get the concept of only pushing down one foot at a time,if ya know what I mean?
So he would put his feet down on ground to push along LOL
Today we got him to ride on the front path which has a bit of a slope.This got the rhythm going,and he just kept pedalling when he got to the bottom.
Hes had the bike since xmas but has only just started to get the hang of it recently.
So I have to push him down a hill??? ;) he's got a little 3 wheel thingy he flies around the house on.... but he pushes feet on ground. Even the cat can't get out of the way fast enough!
ive been busy today i got rid of all the palm fronds, ended up doing 3 loads on my brothers ute! so i am completely buggered im gonna go and have a nice relaxing bath and go to bed!
Hope you have a great night and WOO HOO GO CARLTON!! hehe my dad goes for Richmond and i go for Carlton so it was a great game!! :D he didnt want to get on the phone to me after the game...
Mel xoxox
u crazy chick!! thats a lot of fronds tho,..... far out! Do people not think when they plant them how much work it is to clean up??
My dad's like that with State of Origin. For some reason he barracks for Qld (has only been here a handful of times) and i'm Blues through and through. A few txts fly back and forth, depending who's winning. Pretty funny!
Watching Cats & Dogs. Seriously, Sat night tv SUX!!!!! And DS thinks he deserves ice cream evben though he only ate half his dinner. DH is caving... then gives me into trouble when the boy gets what he wants!! Men!!! AAARGH!!!:hair:
Kirsty :goodvibes:
mum2ethan
28-06-2008, 08:23 PM
u crazy chick!! thats a lot of fronds tho,..... far out! Do people not think when they plant them how much work it is to clean up??
My dad's like that with State of Origin. For some reason he barracks for Qld (has only been here a handful of times) and i'm Blues through and through. A few txts fly back and forth, depending who's winning. Pretty funny!
Watching Cats & Dogs. Seriously, Sat night tv SUX!!!!! And DS thinks he deserves ice cream evben though he only ate half his dinner. DH is caving... then gives me into trouble when the boy gets what he wants!! Men!!! AAARGH!!!:hair:
I know Palms are so annoying!!! There were a whole heap of fronds behind the shed, i knew they were there but didnt want to know how many!!! We are going to invest in getting a big garden bin that gets emptied every fortnight or Month for $15 all i will have to do it pick them up when they fall and put them in the bin... easy!!!
Im not a huge state of origin fan but i will go for the blues!!
We are watching knocked up on cable, but yeah there is nothing on tv on the weekends!!! Ahhh yes the ice cream! DP and i are the same, i was brought up that if you dont eat all your dinner you dont get dessert, but DP always caves to DSS and DS... :rolleyes:
mum2ethan
28-06-2008, 09:05 PM
Awwwwww the cutest thing happened tonight Ethan was sitting next to me on the couch looking at my belly and i said theres a baby in there say hello baby, and he was looking at me like i was crazy! :laughing: then he says hello baby and kisses my tummy, then he is laying down with his head on my tummy and the baby starts kicking him in the head, and i said thats the baby and he had the biggest smile on his face and puts his head down again. Everytime the baby would kick he would laugh.
Electric Mumi
29-06-2008, 05:06 AM
Hey Moni......Im not quite like the first video. I'd say thats more the end but my bubba is just like the 25wks video maybe even a little stronger..........I posted your parsel today too!! :flowerz: I really hope you like the clothes. They are retro but i think they will be your style.
Danni
Fabulous Dan!!! So excited about getting my package!! I love retro..I know u will have great taste and I will love anything u sent. The thought has blown me away....ur awsome. So sad we dont live closer tho :(
Went to Toys R US today and got a few goodies after the expo. So glad I went to expo yest first tho coz the freebies were almost run out and not as good today! Will know for next yr to go on first day again! Hope you all had a lovely weekend. WIsh my belly would move like some of u gals..how amazing!! Yay 26 weeks today!! :thumbsup:
84zsazsa
29-06-2008, 07:49 AM
Fabulous Dan!!! So excited about getting my package!! I love retro..I know u will have great taste and I will love anything u sent. The thought has blown me away....ur awsome. So sad we dont live closer tho :(
I wished we were closer too chic!! I'm so excited bout you getting the package too. I really packed it in so be careful it dont fly out when you open it :laughing:. Some are 2nd hand but in great nick and others are new. Range in sizes too so its a good selection. The 2 new things from hubby and I, I bought in a 0, so they will fit next winter. I thought we are just to close to the end of this winter when bubs are born to buy them in new born size.
Have a great days ladies I'm off to eat some show bag sugar!! :o I know terrible at 9 in the morn......what can I say.......I'm a big kid!!
((((Bellyrubs))))
Danni
Shera
29-06-2008, 08:20 AM
Hello everyone :wave:
I will be going to the expo today, so I will keep an eye out for you Sam & anyone else attending. I'm 170cm tall with long brownish/blonde hair & will be wearing a pink & white cap, long black pants, a button down white broderie anglaise singlet & a black cardigan, I look like I have a basketball tucked away under my clothes- my stomach is pretty big! I will try & coerce DF into coming with me but I know it will be like trying to pull teeth!
Sam - Hopefully you can gently tell your mum that you appreciate her advice but your way of doing things works better for your family. I'm sure that she won't be offended
Mel -Leg cramps - yes I get them too, they have really intensified over the past week. I have one right now & am madly twitching my leg as I type. Someone recommended some sports drink supplement with magnesium that is safe to use in pregnancy as a way of helping with the cramps - I will find out some more info about this and get back to you. What a big job removing all of those palm fronds - they are such a pain, but the bin sounds like a good idea.
Teena - That's good news about your mum apologising. It seems as if your stepdad had a lot to do with her reaction. She sounds so much like my mum who gets very emotional & says nasty things, then gets my Grandma to mediate. I understand what it's like to have a sibling with mental health issues as well as my sister has several diagnosed problems that cause lots of pain not only to her but the rest of the family too - PM me anytime you want to chat.
Chels - Yes to the heartburn, but only after certain foods like cereal. I love books too & can't wait to read some good books when I go on maternity leave. I'm a very fast reader & will go through 3-4 books a week in my holidays - I can't wait!
Happy Hips & FTM - Have a lovely holiday ladies.
DF & I have been rental house hunting over the past couple of days & are now torn between 2 lovely places. One house is only 2 yrs old and very contemporary but it is also very family friendly & is situated on a quiet street with a lovely landscaped garden with a small park right next door & a pontoon for DF's boat at the back & only a 10 minute walk to the beach but situated in more of a suburb. The other place is also lovely but older- a typical beach house with wooden floors, high ceilings & lots of big windows, lovely landscaped garden & opposite a very quiet beach. the second place is more what DF & I like as we both prefer a quiet location but... we are still both torn as to which house we should choose - The first one is cheaper & closer to Brisbane but the second is away from the noise & bustle of the suburbs & more our style, but it would cost more to live, Aaahhh - we need some advice!
Have a great day ladies, DF has just agreed to come to the expo with me so I'll be there in 35minutes. Emily
KrissyM
29-06-2008, 11:01 AM
Hope things are going well for you all. I cant believe we are all past the half way mark, its getting closer and closer. Ive been busy the last week with writing reports for my class so been pretty stressful but then I realised Ill be on leave so I wont have to write reports again till the end of next year :smiliedance: I love teaching I just hate writing reprots. Got one more to do today then a week of parent interviews then holidays :smiliedance: I can finally get my nursery done cant wait!!!!!!! Bubs is moving around more and more I think it was playing football this morning felt so cool was probally the strongest movemetns Ive felt. Bubs it getting checky though everytime DP puts his hands on my belly it stops kicking and wont start agian till he leaves the room. Without fail the second he leaves itll give me at least one good kick, checky bugga.
loulousmum
30-06-2008, 06:44 AM
Hi Everyone - well, here I am to tell you about my horrible weekend - and explain why I've been missing...
On Saturday morning as we were preparing to go to SeaWorld, I bent down for something and that was it, completely unable to move or walk for the whole weekend, until last night. Even today I'm not at work. I'm sitting here with a back brace and a heat pack on and resting until the workshop I am running this afternoon.....DH took the kids to SeaWorld yesterday as we had half price tickets that run out today and I didn't want them to miss out. I just lay on the couch crying all morning and thinking about how life would be for the next three months if my back is like this...:crying: Anyway, I'm happy to report that it is feeling much better this morning - still only about 30% though...but I did have a 'lost weekend' and I guess a taste of what the last few weeks of the twin pregnancy will be like for me. So no SeaWorld and no Expo. Very disappointing.
Princess T - glad to hear that things have settled a bit with your mum. Even if it remains uncomfortable for awhile, it is easier to begin dealing with it now than to let it fester for longer.
Electric - Am very disappointed to have missed the Expo but tell me more about the 0-5 market. That might cheer me up a bit!
Bazza'sMum - We got a Kia Grand Carnival. I was really looking forward to taking it out for a spin on the weekend, but that will have to wait until my back is recovered! It is lovely though - I'm starting to accept my life for the next few years as mum of four in a people mover! I agree on Saturday night TV but did you watch the new show The Nest on SBS? Well worth checking out if you're home next week. Also, have you ever looked at Echo Beach on ABC2 on Friday night? Watched Private Practice last night - am willing to give it a go despite absence of McDreamy. Didn't watch Lipstick Jungle - was falling asleep. City Homicide back tonight though - I was a fan last year so am looking forward to it.
Shera and Mum2Ethan - My OB recommends 'Endura' for leg cramps. It is a powder mixed with water that marathon runners take. You need to have it at least twice a day whether you have symptoms or not so that the supplement builds up in your body. I highly recommend it!
Now - speaking of tickers - my Dr has told me that if I haven't gone into labour naturally by Oct 3, I will be induced or have a c-section on Oct 3. Is it cheating to adjust my ticker? I know it shows how pregnant we are but I need the reality check of seeing the ticker ticking down to the actual date rather than the date I know my babies will be two weeks old...
*Chels*
30-06-2008, 07:23 AM
Morning:wave:
Its a yucky day here,think I will do some houseowrk and fold all the baby clothes I washed.
Almost had a heart attack last night.I was going to Maccas for sundaes,and it was pitch black outside.I put Riley in the car and he was crying,I thought it was coz he was in the dark,but when I opened my door and light came on,I saw his hand slammed in the door:eek:
I rushed round and got him out,he stopped crying pretty quickly so I knew it wasnt serious,luckily his fingers were still all there and not squashed!!
My heart was racing,and I started crying too,god I felt soooooo bad!I have learnt my lesson and will double check all hands are in before shutting the door!!:crying:A bit of ice on it,panadol and some icecream and all was well!!
OMG I cant believe its July 2moro!!!Only 3 months till our babies start arriving!!
Mel-You go girl-doing all the palms!Bet you are buggered today!And I think you jinxed me-I got cramps this morning OUCH!
Sam-You poor thing!Hope your back gets better ASAP!Did the kids enjoy Seaworld?We are taking Riley for his bday
I enjoyed Private practice!Dont think you could pull off a c-sect like that in real life tho!LOL
I taped Lipstick jungle.
KrissyM-Yay for starting the nursery!!My bub is pretty cheeky with DH too,he never moves for him!!
Shera-I am glad I have another book geek around!I could read a book in a day if I had the time!
I hope you get the rental you want!
BazzasMum
30-06-2008, 08:00 AM
Oh no Sam - you poor thing! Doesn't sound like fun at all!!! And ticker? Whack in another.... lots of ppl have more than 1... We don't have digital tv - boring old fashioned here.... at least we don't have to worry about ppl stealing stuff - we don't have anything worth nicking!!!!
Shera - go for the house that feels more like home. You have to live there, and would hate for you to regret the choice based on finances alone.
Chels - OUCH!! Poor Riley.... DS fell off his 3 wheeler onto my recliner foot last night now he's got a big scrape on his side.
Well yesterday Dh and I had a massive clean-up. I emptied about 7 boxes of books (and refilled one with ones I don't want) - still have another 5 boxes to go, but nowhere to put them. He went mental, filled any last bit of space in his wardrobe with boxes. Told him we'd go through them..... says he can't! Physically impossible for him to throw anything out... maybe I'll try one at a time when he's at work so he doesn't notice. Anyway, now I'm pooped. Lower back isn't too happy this morning.
Anyone into scrapbooking? My MIL keeps sending me kits, and I'm so not into it. I've got a lovely pink book with all the bits still in the box if anyone's interested??? gave away the others as gifts, but don't know anyone up here yet.
OMG end of FY! Now I have to do taxes too.... yay. NOT! It shouldn't take long if I just sit down and do it all. THe worst bit is sorting all DHs receipts into date order. And keeping DS out of the way... lol!!
BazzasMum
30-06-2008, 08:05 AM
OMG I just realised Supernatural finale didn't record last night!!!:eek::crying::hissy: Noooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!
Kirsty :geek:
loulousmum
30-06-2008, 08:43 AM
Great idea Kirsty - have set up another ticker already!
I don't watch Supernatural so can't share your pain... Our digital set top box cost about $50 at Aldi and is hooked up through our ancient video recorder!! I didn't see the point until a friend told me about ABC2 kids programming during the day when ABC1 turns to adult programs! My kids are at childcare with no tv four days a week - so I'm not too paranoid about them watching tv when we are at home. When I was breastfeeding Archie it was a godsend!! And ABC2 has some great and quirky programs too.
Chels - there is no feeling worse than knowing you are the one who inflicted the pain your child is suffering. Speaking of suffering - did anyone watch Domestic Blitz last night? That poor little boy and what brave and amazing parents. Kids LOVED Seaworld - especially the Sesame Street area/show and the seals show. DH recommends not going on first weekend of school holidays (oops!) but did say it wasn't too bad and given the tickets were half price he wasn't complaining too much. Everyone who knew we were going told us that the food there is overpriced and awful (no surprises there) - I checked their website and it says 'no commerically purchased food allowed' - so packed lunches are a-okay and will cut about $50 of the cost of your day.
Have just written the 'plan' for Lou's 4th birthday party on 13 July. Sounds a bit obsessive of me, but I spent the whole weekend thinking what a nightmare it would be if my back was stuffed on the day of her birthday party. I have invited my four best friends (none of whom have kids yet) and between them and my mates who are mums of invited kids - I'm sure if they have a plan and everything is pre-prepared, they could run the party like professionals if necessary!
Twiglet
30-06-2008, 11:28 AM
PinkLily Did you end up going to Baby Road?.. And check out the new phil & teds?
No I didn’t well not yet anyway. Will have to get down there. In the end we went for a strider.
Going away for the weekend this weekend for our anniversary. You lucky thing
PrincessT Your mum’s husband sounds like he has a lot of his own insecurities. Your mum will see the light and come round. I can empathise with you. Mum and I feel out because of her sister. To the extent that I could go round and see her because the “Evil One” was living there at the time.
Mum’s can be very harsh. Have booked my into the Grand parenting class at SJOG so that she has some knowledge about some of the newer practises. Also dragging her along to my breastfeeding class so she know’s what advice I’ve been given etc. Hope that will stop some of the arguments we are prone to having.
my grandmother called me to try and explain – Shouldn’t that be a job for your mother. She will never learn to stand on her own two feet if people keep doing things for her! Sorry if that sounds harsh. Glad to hear she then called up. Good luck
mum2ethan Anyone else getting cramps during the night yet? You bet. Scared the BJesus out of DH one night when I woke up screaming.
look at my ticker.... that cant be right? 13 wks 6 days????????????????. LOL not long now
Electric Mumi hope u feel better soon honey!. Thanks feel great today after loads of sleep yesterday
How amazing is this! That’s cool. Think it’s a while for me to hit this stage though
Annette. Have a good holiday.
loulousmum OOOCH That sounds painful! You poor thing missing out on everything
*Chels* Your poor little man. Hope he’s better soon
The expo sounds great if not a little pram-hectic. Can’t wait for it to get to Perth
Off to aqua natal tonight. Can’t wait
Joanna
PinkLily
30-06-2008, 12:06 PM
Our digital set top box cost about $50 at Aldi and is hooked up through our ancient video recorder!! I didn't see the point until a friend told me about ABC2 kids programming during the day when ABC1 turns to adult programs! My kids are at childcare with no tv four days a week - so I'm not too paranoid about them watching tv when we are at home. When I was breastfeeding Archie it was a godsend!! And ABC2 has some great and quirky programs too.
*Jumps on internet to find a good deal on a digital box...*
I didn't really see the point either, but being home for especially those first few months with bub, that kids station sounds great! I had no idea :o We don't have an aerial on the roof, so some days ABC is just snow!
Ouch, that back pain sounds terrible :hugs: Hope you get complete relief really soon...
Sounds like you have a good idea there too with the party plan for Lou.
Joanna - The strider was my other favourite choice. Very nice! But DS is already too heavy for the Strider Take2's toddler seat.
Chels - Oh poor Riley :( Glad that the icecream did the trick. It is good how kids can quickly forget about the bad stuff when they have a treat.
DH and I had a lovely weekend away. The breakfasts were fantastic, made the most of it that's for sure - I didn't need to eat lunch til mid arvo! :chef:
The expo is always a good time to grab some freebies and cheap deals. I'd like to go again this year. I think it's here in August. I got DS some great priced Gro-bags at the last one :thumbsup: Definately won't be taking the pram tho, prob take the Ergo carrier incase DS doesn't want to walk.
Woah July tomorrow :eek:
Tax time should bring us good news this year, as I only worked about half the year so should get most of mine back...
Twiglet
30-06-2008, 12:35 PM
The expo is always a good time to grab some freebies and cheap deals. I'd like to go again this year. I think it's here in August. I got DS some great priced Gro-bags at the last one :thumbsup: Definately won't be taking the pram tho, prob take the Ergo carrier incase DS doesn't want to walk.
Woah July tomorrow :eek:
Tax time should bring us good news this year, as I only worked about half the year so should get most of mine back...
Oh maybe we can meet up. None of my friends are interested in going as they either don't have children or have everything already.
You lucky thing. Hoping we'll g et something back this year with all our medical expenses.
becca022
30-06-2008, 02:30 PM
Hi everyone :wave:.
Just a quick visit again. I had another ultrasound today because missed part of the babies spine & because of our past history they wanted to check to make sure everything was fine. Everything is & it looks like we're having a girl :yelclap:. I'm just so relieved that everythings fine. I'll be able to relax & hopefully my blood preasure stays down from now on. :yelclap::goodvibes:
*Chels*
30-06-2008, 02:32 PM
Set top boxes are great!My BIL runs his own home theater business,installing etc so we always get free stuff:D
Riley LOVES ABC kids,esp Bob and Wiggles in the morning!Oh and Playschool!!
I took Riley out to Fasta Pasta for lunch today,all was good but then we went to Big W.What a drama-he was SUCH a little SH!T,he wanted everything on the shelves!!!
Anyways he had saved up all his piggybank money so I got him Little People school bus and airplane,it was only $1 more expensive than than toy sale price so got it today.
Totally p!ssed,while I was out I missed my new rug being delivered by 10 MINUTES!!:hissy:Gotta wait till 2moro!
Am totally pooped,and really uncomfy today:crying:
Bring on tax money!!:smiliedance:
*Chels*
30-06-2008, 02:34 PM
Hi everyone :wave:.
Just a quick visit again. I had another ultrasound today because missed part of the babies spine & because of our past history they wanted to check to make sure everything was fine. Everything is & it looks like we're having a girl :yelclap:. I'm just so relieved that everythings fine. I'll be able to relax & hopefully my blood preasure stays down from now on. :yelclap::goodvibes:
Fantastic news!!!Congrats on your wee girl!:bee:
Lunar
30-06-2008, 02:47 PM
OMG!!! I'm back!
We had no phone live or net since wednesday night!
We just got it fixed this morning! There was apparently a break in the line down the road and it only effected our house! Just our bloody luck! Our dishwasher stuffed up again for the 10th time this year! Got the guy to come 'fix' it again but he found a bigger problem. They can't fix it and are going to get us a new one!!! YAY!!!:yelclap:
Anyways, not much to report.
I got 2 new maternity bras, Elle Macpherson maternelle brand... they don't bloody fit! I got them thinking my boobs were the same size as last pregnancy, but nope. So I have 2 brand new black maternity bras... anyone a size 14D??? I need a DD or E cup I think. I'm so ticked off I didn't keep receipt.
Anyways, best be off. I've been cleaning all day.
DD1's room is nearly ready for painting! Will be busy this w/end doing that! Can't wait to have them in the one room with the new bunks etc!
Hope everyone is well.
Don't have time to catch up on the posts I missed so I can only hope everyone is doin well.
Belly rubs and hugs to all!
:hugs::goodvibes:
PinkLily
30-06-2008, 02:50 PM
Joanna - A meet-up would be lovely! Have PM'd you :)
Becca - Congratulations on you lil' Princess :cloud9: Happy to hear that all is well.
Chels - Sounds like you've had "one of those days"... Big :hugs: to you
PrincessT
30-06-2008, 02:55 PM
Congrats Bec on your pink news!!
Well, I had a wonderful surprise in the mail today. I never thought we would be entitled to anything from the Government as Allegra isnt in day care and I dont work enough hours etc etc and then a few friends suggested that I go to centrelink and just get the paperwork and see what they say. I filled it out (times 2 one for each of the last 2 financial years) and I spoke to someone I know who works for the family assistance office who kindly helped me lodge it (you seriously need a degree to work it all out might I add) and fantastically enough I get some money!! YAY, and because its 2 years worth it a nice little sum. So its going into Allegra's education fund which I have been stressing about because the school that we love is pretty expensive and we have been weighing it up and this has put the icing on the cake so to speak! With this payment it makes paying the first 2 years a little easier but I just spoke to DH who suggested we still try and make the payments out of wages and only use the money in her education fund if we really need to.
The woman I know who works for family assistance said to me that so many people who could claim money, dont. She also said that about 30% of people dont apply for the baby bonus either (I think she said it may be because of the time restriction, people dont get the paperwork lodged in time).
Its DH birthday today so we are making a chocolate cake with 2 cars on the top. We have make the top look like 2 drag lanes and we bought 2 hot wheels cars to go in them!! Sadly, I couldnt get an orange torana which is what his car looks like!
Belly rubs all around xx
farmmummy
30-06-2008, 03:24 PM
Howdy all just how are you all going? I didn't end up going to the expo on Friday after every thing. Matt rang me up at midnight to say he was coming home. He has taken the offer of Beenleigh so I went to work with him on Friday arvo and then Saturday morning we went to the expo that is I went in and Matt sat out side and waited. Talk about unorganised mess. No directions for prams I don't know how many times I was hit on the back of the heels etc. Great freebies but didn't buy anything at all. So caught up with another bubhubber (Gizzy from last years DIO thread) and Tina with little Yacine. Afte all that we drove to Waterford and looked at a new housing estate we haven't decided if we're going to buy a home already built or a house and land package. The realestate is coming out in the morning to give me an idea on what we can ask for this place.
I spent Sunday doing the last coat of colour and spent today doing trim I will finish it by tomorrow. I also had to wash the walls on the verandah and the bbq. So I have a couple of things to do. I feel so buggered now but i also have to finish doing stuff before the real estate agent comes out tomorrow I just don't want to now. Sorry I haven't done any personals I have to go and do some more painting while I have light and I also have to clean the windows from all the paint then I don't have to worry about doing it tomorrow. Okay going now catch ya later.
Nikki x x
bye the bye I would love to do the nursery but I don't think there is much point just at the moment.
Electric Mumi
30-06-2008, 04:52 PM
Grrr :( I just noticed my last post this arvo didnt post!!! I did a few PM's too dag nab it!
Well my net is on at home finally so Im super happy to be back in cyber land!
Yesturday baby turned 26 weeks....and it bought so much joy! Last night I was watching BB eviction show and my tummy started moving all over the shop!!! Was awsome..first time Ive seen her move and kick..just like that link I posted! About an hr later my left nork started leaking..:laughing: Must have his a raw maternal nerve!!
LOULOUS MUM: So sorry to hear about ur norty back! Such a shame it ruined ur weekend of fun too. My back has started to give me grief daily..in the lower back and also shoulders. Must be time to get a massage and see an osteopath.
0-5 Markets are on the 27th July CLEM JONES CENTRE in Zahel st Carina 9am-12pm. $3 entry. well worth checking out!! Get there early to get the pick of the crop. I bought a monitor for $5, lots of clothes for $1 & $2, about 20 or 30 singlets for about $4. They have all different things that mothers are selling at their stalls. Some new some 2nd hand! Will make up for your mission out on the Expo for sure darlin. :hugs:
loulousmum
30-06-2008, 05:55 PM
Congrats Becca - great news everything is alright and on your baby girl! Can't wait for next scan 30 July - wow - end of the month...
Electric - thanks for that info - will try and check it out. I've been wearing a back support belt a friend loaned me and it is amazing. I didn't think I'd need it for awhile but obviously now is the time to start...I have an acupuncture appointment on Thursday afternoon - maybe some relief coming.
Well - thanks everyone for your kind thoughts on my back! It is feeling heaps better but my cough got much worse today, went to the Dr and it is bronchitis. So, on anti-biotics - he tells me 24 hours should clear it up. Was worried about the drugs and the babies and then remembered that before I knew I was pregnant I took the Shingles anti-virals...so you'd think it anything was going to cause a problem it would have been them!
Tomorrow night is final night away for work before I finish next week :smiliedance: I hope I'm feeling better so I can try and enjoy it..my days as a worker are numbered now!
BazzasMum
30-06-2008, 06:03 PM
LOL Sam - we don't even have an Aldi!!!! Isn't that what they say about Qld - 1hour and 5 years behind??????:laughing: make that 10 up here.... Is your set top box SD or HD? I've seen cheap SD ones but didn't know if they picked up the channels... And only one more week of work?? :smiliedance:
Lunar - no phone since Wed????? No way I wouldv'e coped without net that long!! LOL I'm terrible... Do your bras still have the tags on? You should at least be able to swap them, or get store credit.....
Nikki - does that mean you're making the move to Brisbane? You're all so busy and organised with the painting and the washing etc. Maybe I'll get there one day...
Haven't done much. DH decided he wanted some new shorts - couldn't find anything he liked - so then we headed off to his dentist appt. All good and made the appt to get the bottom wisdoms out. Made it so DS would be in daycare... one less thing to worry about. And of course DS wanted to run amok in the shopping centre. All those silly rides and sooo busy. Now DH knows why I hate taking him with me.
CraigS
30-06-2008, 08:52 PM
We're having a boy :)
And what a boy :)
The doctor was going "Ok, that may have been a boy bit. I'm just going to move around here to get a better look......." At which point Kas, my mother and I went "....It's a boy". To which the doctor replied "Yep. Can't mistake that for anything else".
Craig.
farmmummy
30-06-2008, 09:03 PM
Okay now for some personals from me.
Sam - Bugger about your back and putting all your plans to waist. Don't worry didn't miss out on too much at the expo.
Monique - I can't believe that I still missed you at the expo mind you organised mayham.
Kirsty - I am trying to be organised. Definatley on our way down that way, could be down there by the end of the year. Mind you Matt starts down there on the 4th August. We're looking at a house that has just been started to be built so it kind of depends on when that is finished etc.
Teena - I had a similar problem with my mum except it was my long lost uncle and it was 4 weeks not 4 years. She decided to back him and I haven't seen her for 8 year and there is no forgiveness to be had from me even after loosing Jack last year.
Kas - Congratulations hun on little boy blue.
Well tomorrow morning the agent's coming out I've still got to do some house work in the morning. Did some more trim this arvo so I don't have as much to do tomorrow now. I am about to go off to bed so I can get up early and start all over again. Will chat too you all again tomorrow. Night all.
Nikki x
PrincessT
30-06-2008, 09:17 PM
Yay to Kas and Craig on your wonderful boy news!!!!
For some reason Ive been on Ebay looking at Art..... what the?
Electric Mumi
30-06-2008, 09:34 PM
Kas n Craig...WoooT Blue cheers all round!! How exciting. Boys Rock!! nice work craig :yelclap:
FM: Yeh bummer we didnt meet up! Was so crazy there tho. Did u get any nice goodies??
BazzasMum
01-07-2008, 08:15 AM
Morning all - have started new July thread......
Electric Mumi
01-07-2008, 10:59 AM
Oow Oow wots the link?
YacinesMommy
04-07-2008, 11:07 AM
Hi Mods could you please close this thread.
Thanx
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.