View Full Version : TTC Would LOVE some PINK - any ideas?

BB78
30-05-2008, 15:48
Hi all, as you may or may not know I am a mum of 3 gorgeous boys. And my DH & I are TTC bub #4 this will probably be our last baby, so you can imagine I would LOve some PINK so would my mother she tells me everytime she sees me:laughing:
SO any ideas on how to get a Girl?
I am reading so many things I am getting confussed lol I read calcium is a big deal so I am takin Caltrate and increased my Dairy etc.
I know about the Acidity vs Akaline I did a PH level test and my Akaline was very high (which favours boys .. explains why I have 3 :laughing:) any other hints, tips be much greatful

BB78
30-05-2008, 15:52
BTW yes I will be happy if I have a girl or a boy as I have PCOS & would be happy just to be pregnant, and I do know that women who are TTC for over 12mths and they would be estatic to have either. I am not trying to offend anyone, So please don't think i'm trying to be insensitive or anything by wanting a girl.:hugs: to all who TTC.

*~Kate~*
30-05-2008, 15:56
If you find out the secret let me know LOL
I have 3 boys as well :)
I dont have any ideas but best of luck ttc number 4 !!

punkbaby
30-05-2008, 15:59
Hmm i have 3 girls and a boy and i dont know what i did differently, although when i had the girls i was really unhealthy run down etc so wonder if thats got anything to do with it, i wasnt sleeping :)

Will send you some pink vibes though :hugs:

BB78
30-05-2008, 16:04
Thank You Kate & Punk :hugs:

Wondermum
30-05-2008, 16:18
You could try the Shettles method... apparently it has a 75 percent success rate. Some researchers have reported success rates up to 90 percent.

Shettles recommends that you have sex 2 1/2 to 3 days BEFORE ovulation in order to increase your chances of conceiving a girl. Having sex closer to ovulation will dramatically decrease your chances of conceiving a girl.

BB78
30-05-2008, 16:21
Thanks Wondermum, I am trying to work out my O day. As i think that is the main key.:)

mks
31-05-2008, 21:57
I am thinking it would be nice to have a little girl. I only have one son but pink would be nice too. Don't know though if I want to try anything in particular.. I am a bit lazy.:laughing:
I had a m/c 2 months ago so now I just want to be pregnant. Am interested to see what people have to say though..

Sammilee
31-05-2008, 22:03
You could try the Shettles method... apparently it has a 75 percent success rate. Some researchers have reported success rates up to 90 percent.

Shettles recommends that you have sex 2 1/2 to 3 days BEFORE ovulation in order to increase your chances of conceiving a girl. Having sex closer to ovulation will dramatically decrease your chances of conceiving a girl.

Good luck with it. I tried the Shettles method as DH and I really wanted a DD, but as you can see I just recently gave birth to my DS, so I obviously feel into the 25% that it didn't work :rolleyes:. As long as you are happy with whatever you get (which from the sounds of it you are), then I reckon it doesn't hurt to give it a go. 'Coz who knows, it may just work for you. :fingerscrossed: for you (and all those other gorgeous mummies-to-be who are TTC).

chookat
01-06-2008, 06:32
i have one of each, but with my girl we had sex the day before O.

BB78
01-06-2008, 10:54
Hi all thanks for all the replies, the more I read the more I am sure its to have sex 3days before O. im just trying to firgure out the signs before I O so i know when that is. lol

JATS
01-06-2008, 12:16
Shettles method:
Frequency and Timing of Intercourse:
Shettles says in order to increase the chances of having a girl, you should have sex everyday from the end of your period up to 2 1/2 to 3 days before ovulation. After this point, do not have unprotected sex until several days past ovulation. Intercourse further away from ovulation favors the larger slower moving X (girl) sperm. The weaker Y (boy) sperm will die more quickly in the more acidic preovulatory vaginal / cervical secretions and by the time of ovulation there will be a much larger concentration of X (girl) sperm available to fertilize the egg.
Sexual Position:
Shettles suggests that if you are trying to conceive a girl, shallow penetration from your partner, preferably with the missionary position, will deposit the sperm closer to the entrance to the vagina. This area is more acidic than closer to the cervix and acidity will work against the weaker "boy" sperm leaving more "girl" sperm available to fertilize your egg.
Sex and Orgasms:
When trying to conceive a girl, Shettles recommends that you don't orgasm during sex as the body produces substances after orgasm that makes the vaginal environment more alkaline, which favors the "boy" sperm.
The contractions which accompany an orgasm help move the sperm up and into the cervix, giving the "boy" sperm an extra chance at being available when your egg is available for fertilization.

Diet:
What foods are acidic? alkaline? website here: (Just a note* Eat off the ALKALINE food chart. If you eat off the acidic, it will make your body more alkaline, and if you eat alkaline foods, it will make your body more acidic. (Your body tries to compensate to get the balance))
http://www.essense-of-life.com/info/foodchart.htm

Supplements:
Calcium/magnesium: take cal/mag tablets everyday from AF to O
Cranberry Tablets: Helps dry up cm and more acidic environ. Take everyday from to
Vitex: Helps dry up cm and more acidic environ. Take tabs everyday from to
Acidic environment in woman's body: acidic environment favor girl sperms, kills off male sperms. *Creamy CM favor girl sperms

Chinese lunar calendar (http://www.marriageandbeyond.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/lunar1.gif)
you'll hear mixed feedback about this one but I've done my own research on this (combining other women's results from here, other forums, my family, friends) and seem to come up with a 70-75% success rate... better than the 50/50 thing many people try to blow you off with! ;)

BB78
01-06-2008, 13:12
wow thanks Jats :yelclap: great info!

I am already taking calcium tablets have been for a month will get some cranberry tablets too.

Thats interesting about the akaline foods, I have been eating mainly acidic foods as my alkaline levels was very high they where 7.9 they have droped to 6.0. i read ph levels need to be below that to have best chance for a girl.
But will def check out that site.
Thanks heaps:hugs::hugs:

maybe1more
07-07-2008, 21:34
I would really like a daughter too!!! Like you im not really sure when i O so a friend told me to get a Maybe baby as it show you days before you ovulate. The website also said TTC 2 to 3 days before O recommends a girl. So looks like im going to be a maybe baby.
Best of luck:fingerscrossed: may the pink be with you!!!

TwoBlue
07-07-2008, 22:21
Good luck on your journey BB78

I have two boys (who I wouldnt change for the world) and planning to TTc soon... Id love a little vajayjay also so without putting too much effort in

I am taking cranberry (may up my calcium now also)
and started temping so that I can get my timing a little better for the 3 days pre thing...

another boy would be just fine but seeing as this willbe our last I may as well put some effort in :p

BB78
07-07-2008, 22:48
Good luck on your journey BB78

I have two boys (who I wouldnt change for the world) and planning to TTc soon... Id love a little vajayjay also so without putting too much effort in

I am taking cranberry (may up my calcium now also)
and started temping so that I can get my timing a little better for the 3 days pre thing...

another boy would be just fine but seeing as this willbe our last I may as well put some effort in :p
Hi twoblue

I am doing the exact thing I am taking cranberry pills (drys up cm, cm kills girl sperm so it seems) and it works I have been taing cranberry nearly 2mths and I dont have much Cm this month.
I take 2 calcium/mag tablets a day. I temp & use maybe baby & pee on sticks to track my O.

Wishing you all the best darl hope we get our girls.:wave::)

SixtiesChild
08-07-2008, 10:55
I think there's truth to what we eat.
I've got two girls and have always favoured the acidic foods.
I want to switch over to the alkaline stuff for a change and see what happens.

kezzaskids
08-07-2008, 11:05
We followed the shettles method of timimg and I am now preg with our little girl after 3 boys!!! I didnt change my diet or any of that stuff but did work out O dates by using an online calcu;lator and number of days per cycle. I dont know if it was luck or it method does work but Im not going to second guess it!........ I used a natural progesterone cream twice a day too....

BB78
08-07-2008, 11:07
We followed the shettles method of timimg and I am now preg with our little girl after 3 boys!!! I didnt change my diet or any of that stuff but did work out O dates by using an online calcu;lator and number of days per cycle. I dont know if it was luck or it method does work but Im not going to second guess it!........ I used a natural progesterone cream twice a day too....

You give me hope Kezza as after 3 boys I am using the same meathod to try & get my Girl!:hugs:Hope I have the same luck and a Big Pink Congrats!

3blueones
08-07-2008, 11:12
HI there, ive read of a few ideas, some more invasive and interesting than others. The thought is that male sperm freeze for a bit when environment is acidic, giving the girls a better chance to get there.
Be a bit careful of the shettles method - there are lots of shettles opposites. A newer technique is called "O + 12" - which is doing the deed 12 hours after you ovulate - the idea is that your cervical mucas (tmi sorry) turns naturally acidic at this time, and the girl sperm have a better chance to get to the egg b4 ovulation is finished. There are also methods you can try for example - mixing hubbies sperm with some drops of lime juice (till u get the acid level correct), then syringing it in yourself....though if you are going to do this you need to know more about acid level ect.
I can PM you the name of a good website forum that covers alot of things relating to gender swaying, and it also has spreadsheets of woman who are trying these certain methods and what their results are.

Ps i have 3 boys and wouldnt swap any for a girl - none of mine have been a swaying attempt, but we r considering for the next one to try for a girl....maybe - baby boys just make me soooooo warm and fuzzy!!!!:)

melbryan
08-07-2008, 11:22
I didn't leave it to chance this time let me tell you what I did. I have 3 boys.

Firstly on ebay there was a lady selling girl diets she had 4 boys and wanted a girl. $15 She got that girl.

So I took her advice.

First month I charted to pinpoint my O day.

I BD 5 days before O date. and today I recieved a BFP. The night before we BD I dreamt of her too, she was the most beautiful thing I had ever seen.
I also did the diet and the supplements.
Want details or ask any questions feel free to PM me.

I don't know what it is yet but it was worth a try as this is our last. Nothing to lose everything to gain. I know there is a chance of another but boys are great also.

mrmoosmum
08-07-2008, 11:31
I read somewhere that if you want a boy that the male should have caffeine just before BDing as it gives the male sperm an extra kick and speed - could try reversing this.

Males that exercise excessively also have a higher chance of having girls - don't know how successful we'd be trying to convince our DPs to do that though!