View Full Version : April Mummies

sshellzp
12-04-2006, 21:20
Hey girls, I thought I would start this because some of our bubs are out now. yay. Im going to stay with you girls seeing as technicly my baby is an April baby because she will be in the same development stage untill she turns about 3.

Shell

sshellzp
13-04-2006, 09:50
We dont have to use it yet. I just wanted to start it :)

javalava
22-04-2006, 07:32
Well im ready to start posting here ladies if you mummy who have given birth would like to join me??

TracieP
26-04-2006, 20:20
I thought I would join you. Found this thread by mistake. What a good idea so many of us now are holding our beautiful bundles on the outside now:D

mim
27-04-2006, 12:54
Great idea shell!
Well I can't believe Austin is over two weeks old already! :crying:
He has decided that he doesn't really like sleeping...... but I can cope with that! He is so beautiful....
We had him weighed on Monday and he put on 310g in a week! So now he's up to 2460g. Starting to chub up!
How is everyone else going?

mim xxx

sshellzp
27-04-2006, 21:26
Emeralds due date was today. But she will prolly be in hospital another week :(

hummingbird
28-04-2006, 07:07

I keep going to the 'when are you due' thread by habit.

Shell, can you imagne how exciting its going to be bringing Emerald home in a week? I think you will be on high just as if you had an on-time delivery. As my mum says, good things come to those who wait.

I know this sounds terrible, but I just can't wait until Sienna is a little older and is a bit more interactive. I do enjoy her now, I am just an impatient Aries and can't believe it's only been three weeks since she was born - it seems like months ago and I feel like things should be moving quicker. I know it sounds mad.

She's about to wake for another feed and then I am going to take her for a walk.

S
xo

TracieP
28-04-2006, 21:26
Hi everyone. Just had a text from my best friend in Tassie she was sent to Hobart in premature labour 2 weeks ago(4 months early) delivered a baby boy earlier this week I think she said he was about 770 g & was told the next 15 days were touch & go. She messaged me today to say they had to let him go as he had a massive bleed in his brain:crying: I feel soo sad for them all but she knows that. Sorry for being soo down :(

joe
02-05-2006, 17:48
Hello would love to join your April babies thread. I had my little boy three weeks ago but have only reconnected to the internet this week and after not having a computer for 6 months am wondering how I went without it for so long! This is my first baby so no doubt I will be a regular question asker.
Joe

TrulyBlessed
13-05-2006, 11:33
Just popping in to say hi. My son was born on Anzac Day (April 25th).

Is anyone else amazed at how quickly the time has flown by. I can't believe he is almost 3 weeks old.

sshellzp
14-05-2006, 12:52
There are a few April threads but the one we are posting on is in the "when are you due" section under "due in april" and its called "april 2006 babies postnatal"

mylittleangel
29-06-2006, 22:20
hello. ill start posting here too!

Annabella had her shots a few days ago, she was a little trooper, she did so well. She has been a little sick since, just withdrawn and lathargic and really needy (I couldn't put her down). She is much better today.

I still get my night time anxiety, but I am getting better.

I am alone with Annabella most of the day now, I am fine and doing really well. I know her so well now. it was hard when everyone was here because I didn't get to bond with her, but it's all good now!

It's funny how I am fine alone during the day. but at night i get a bad case of anxiety and everone is home! Really strange.

I find that if I am tired I find her hard to handle, but if I am refreshed, it's all good. I am sure everyone feels the same way.

I hope all is well with all you ladies.

Anything good/new going on?

Mara xxx :kiss:

missy_maree
29-06-2006, 22:37
Hi there !
I am new to this thread. I came across this site whilst thinking of our precious baby boy who is currently back in hospital with feeding troubles and weightloss. There are times when I am so scared of losing him...
He is 10weeks old, (6weeks corrected). He was born 4 weeks early, and at first fed well. Was sent home, then within two days he was back inhospital with weightloss. 1 month later he had put on weight and sent home. 6 weeks later he had lost weight again, or more so didn't gain any, and has just been put back into hospital.:( He doesn't look ill, but he is not gaining weight and still looks like a newborn! Is there anyone else here that can share any experiences such as this one with me?? Maybe it will give me a bit more hope. :fingerscrossed:

mylittleangel
19-07-2006, 06:03
Hello again. It looks like no one wants to post here!

missy_maree - I'm sorry I can't relate to you. I feel for you, it must be the hardest thing you have ever had to go through.

Mara xxx

sshellzp
19-07-2006, 10:47
I want to post here, seeing as I created it. Lol.

mylittleangel
19-07-2006, 11:45
hehe, just the 2 of us, eh?

TrulyBlessed
19-07-2006, 12:00
I'll post here too. It gets a little confussing over at the other one sometimes.

sshellzp
19-07-2006, 18:31
Yeah.
Hes missy, my daughter was born 14 weeks early :eek: She was in hospital till she was nearly 15 weeks old and is now 11 weeks corrected.

mylittleangel
19-07-2006, 23:05
It does get confusing. I get mixed up with the new user names. I need a list of mothers names and baby names to match!

Shell, Emerald is looking so good. She looks really well.

Mara

20-07-2006, 07:50
so which thread are we using ?:laughing:

sshellzp
20-07-2006, 10:36
Shell, Emerald is looking so good. She looks really well.

Mara

She is doing great, no problems at all.

20-07-2006, 10:38
i think ill use both of the april groups!
but id prefer this one because its under the acutal birth groups section :D

sshellzp
20-07-2006, 10:39
i think ill use both of the april groups!
but id prefer this one because its under the acutal birth groups section :D

Yeah me too.

mylittleangel
20-07-2006, 14:43
both threads :p

20-07-2006, 18:52
both threads :p

now thats just gunna get confusing LOL :laughing:

mylittleangel
21-07-2006, 15:08
Ok bubby has been really strange lately. She has been really needed, lke we cant put her down for long and she is sleeping heaps. but on the otherside she is getting stronger and holding her head up more and 'talkin' and laughing. So I think it evens out maybe?

Have any of you guys noticed any difference in your babies lately?

Mara xxx

mim
21-07-2006, 15:41
Hey guys!
I think I'll be a little hussy and post in both threads too :p

Mara, babies are weird, who knows why they do anything :laughing:

Austin is getting so big, he's not my little baby anymore :( . I had him on his tummy without a nappy and he was pushing himself along the floor, he was having a great time! He talks so much it's almost constant, and he's got the weirdest sense of humour, like his Dad I spose. His favourite song is Humpty Dumpty, so I end up singing it 15 times a day, always makes him laugh. Anyway better stop talking about Austin or I'll be here all day :ecomcity:

I love all your avatars, these little babes are all growing up so fast.....

Anne xxxx

skyejax
21-07-2006, 21:55
hi there, just stumbled accross this one and thought i'd post here too. my bub jaxon was born on 11/04/06. 6lb 5 (2.79kg) and 48cm. he is getting bigger and bigger every day now. had him weighed today and he is 5.5 kg and 61cm. he laughs and talks all the time, obviously going to be like sister...a real chatterbox:ecomcity: . he hates being on his tum thopugh so he isnt very good at getting his head up, but skye was like that too so i suppose in time he will catch on. few more weeks and he will b due for his 4mth immunisation...hope he doesn't hav as bad a time as last time. poor thing was heartbroken and cried for ages:crying: . anyqway he is waking i will catch u all later.
mary:wave:

ashika
21-07-2006, 22:13
Hey girls ,

i thought I would join this group as well.
bubs was born 20/04/06 just as the doctors ordered...............................
short and natural birth...............nearly had him in the car...................oopsy daisy.

Me Ashika 10/07/82
Dh Daniel 22/10/81
Ds1 Ajay 17/05/03
Ds2 Aaryan 20/04/06

priya
22-07-2006, 06:41
hi ashika,

i hope you don't mind me asking but are you an indian. I thought, from your signature. I am of indian nationality.

Love.

ashika
31-07-2006, 16:49
hi ashika,

i hope you don't mind me asking but are you an indian. I thought, from your signature. I am of indian nationality.

Love.

Hey priya................

Yeah i am indian.......................... You are in logan qld aren't you?

31-07-2006, 18:20
Hey girls :wave:

Just wanted to let those of you know who didnt....that the *main/noisey* thread for April has been moved into the birthgroups now, if you wanted to join us all in there. :)

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=21395&page=75

Kat :D