View Full Version : April 08~ Brisbane mums playgroup idea?

HugsAndKisses
25-05-2008, 07:22
so ive been thinking of sugestting this for ages but didn't know if anyone is interested in it...

thought maybe we could try start a mums group with our april 08 brissie mums...we could start by just meeting once a fortnight just to see if we like it and want to continue...if you have a friend with children you could ask them along...

was thinking our first meet could be at a playcentre cause then our older kids could play and the mums can have a cofffee/tea/cold drink lol and a chat

from there perhaps we could alternate hosting it at our houses...and maybe a park or something...

was thinking we could each take turns to make a slice or biccies for the meet or share it between two people working through the group so everyone is contributing!

i realise there is a meet being organised for june but id like it to be something regular if any of you are interested?...if your not though dont feel obligated!

QTB
25-05-2008, 08:23
sounds great! :D im keen

depends on the day though :)

HugsAndKisses
25-05-2008, 08:57
well im happy with any day except tuesday cause thats justins daycare day!

i wa thinking we could make the meet time around 10am? just a sugestion! im open:D

Eternity
25-05-2008, 09:41
Hey Shannon

I have been thinking the same thing latety, I think its a great Idea!!

I noticed you posted in the other thread about meetups. Are you going along to the one this wednesday organised my blakes mummy at F Lake :) I am, I hope you are:D you be nice to see a familiar face

I am free any day bar Wednesday by the way, I think this is a wonderful idea:)

QTB
25-05-2008, 09:58
any day except thurs fri is good for me :)

HugsAndKisses
25-05-2008, 13:03
Eternity~ Yay im glad you like the idea too:) im thinking of going to the forrest lake meet but just havent decided yet..petrol is so high atm hey...but ill see!! glad to know ur going at least ill know someone hehe!

ok so Monday seems to be all thats left:laughing: but thats fine with me and like i said we can make this fortnightly to start with and take things from there...

so maybe Monday 10am...at a playcentre? hope thats ok its usually cheaper during the week and i just thought since most of us have older kids as well it will keep them entertained:smiliedance: so we can really have a good chat and get to know one another! but of course we wouldnt do that every time cause we'd all be broke lol and so im willing to host it at my place sometimes and hopefully one of you might like to do it one fortnight now and then...

like i said if you want to ask a friend with there kids or family member to come then feel free cause id really love to meet more mum's and so far i know none really apart from you lovely girls:D

if you girls are happy with all that then we could arrange the location through PM and the Date...
i have a place in mind that i take Justin too but of course feel free to suggest a playcentre if you know a good one...:goodvibes:

yay im so glad you two are in :smiliedance:

NZMEL
25-05-2008, 17:32
Great idea...but I couldn't make it on a Monday as i have joined a Mums group in my area (need to meet people that live near me, still don't have any "friends" in Australia!!! :()

If it was Tues, Wed, Thurs then I could bring the two boys that I nanny as well.

If Monday has been confirmed I could always alternate weeks with each group.....don't worry I'm just thinking out loud :ecomcity: - I will sort something out....count me in anyway :D :thumbsup:

HugsAndKisses
26-05-2008, 05:30
Hey (NZ)Mel,

sucks that mondays are no good for you:(
i only chose that day cause eternity,qtb,and myself seem to have things on already on the other days...
but still id love it for you to come if you can? i understand though you want to meet people in your area...but maybe alternating like you said might work out?
hope you can come along:fingerscrossed: when we do finalize all the details...ill definately PM you anyway:yes:

sparkleymum
26-05-2008, 06:38
Aimee, Myles and I will definitely come. I can pretty much arange other things around whatever day you pick.

I have met up with Aimees friends in a place called Lollipops, its in springwood. Its so great, but more for toddlers, they run around and play on the bouncy castle and the slippery dips and round-a-bout while the mums sit down and have coffee and a sandwich. You do have to pay to get in so if money is tight it might not be the best place, but it's an idea.

HugsAndKisses
26-05-2008, 07:33
Aimee, Myles and I will definitely come. I can pretty much arange other things around whatever day you pick.

I have met up with Aimees friends in a place called Lollipops, its in springwood. Its so great, but more for toddlers, they run around and play on the bouncy castle and the slippery dips and round-a-bout while the mums sit down and have coffee and a sandwich. You do have to pay to get in so if money is tight it might not be the best place, but it's an idea.

cora thats great id love you to come along also..:goodvibes: ill send you and all the other girls so far a PM with all the details but yep i know exactly where your talking about and that was where i was thinking...also there is a baby area but im sure our bubs are too small for that yet so just though they could stay with us at the table:D

yay im so excited:smiliedance:

NZMEL
26-05-2008, 14:28
Hey (NZ)Mel,

sucks that mondays are no good for you:(
i only chose that day cause eternity,qtb,and myself seem to have things on already on the other days...
but still id love it for you to come if you can? i understand though you want to meet people in your area...but maybe alternating like you said might work out?
hope you can come along:fingerscrossed: when we do finalize all the details...ill definately PM you anyway:yes:

Hey...no it's all good - I can alternate each week as the other group I go to meets weekly, so works out fine :yes:

See you all for the 1st meet (thanks for the PM)

Mel and Jordyn :smiliedance:

HugsAndKisses
26-05-2008, 14:42
yay mel...im excited hehe:yelclap:
cant wait to hear from you other girls:yes:

newmumagain
26-05-2008, 15:23
Hi Ladies...

Great idea girls... I've been wanting to start up something like this myself (or hoping someone else would he he).. I don't get much of a chance to hop on to bubhub these days as Lachlan is going through a bit of a "stage"... even now, I'm typing this at great speed as he's in his cot, but wide awake after being just put down completely asleep!! :hair:...

Anyway, I'd love a regular catch up session with other mum's of bubs the same age as Lachie.. I know there is the big Brissie one being organised for June, but that seems to be turning into a big gathering including partners and siblings etc and I'd actually prefer to get to know you all & catch up on a more casual level and hear about your little bub's etc - so please count me into the plans as well if that's o.k? Most days are good for me, so I'm easy!

Well, I've run out of time - again... seems the little cherub requires me to pick him up in order to sleep.. oh dear :D

Chat soon,

Tyler

sparkleymum
26-05-2008, 19:52
Got the Pm, we'll be there...YIPPIE, can't wait

HugsAndKisses
27-05-2008, 05:00
fantastic cora so happy your coming:thumbsup: :Dits gonna be so good to see you and beautifull aimee again...and get to meet that cute little myles:goodvibes:...also could you let jen know about the meet so that she can come along if she wants...i dunno if she has had time to see the thread or not?

Elmofan
27-05-2008, 07:02
:wave:I seen the thread

Id love to come depending on where it is etc will depend on if me and Abrianna can come

HugsAndKisses
27-05-2008, 11:40
ive sent you a PM with all the details :yes:

we have 5 definates at the moment...maybe 7 if you and brooke can make it:D

im really looking forward to it and so is justin:goodvibes:

27-05-2008, 12:23
Can someone PM me details? I just remembered DP has this Monday off so if its not too far away maybe I could come. Can't promise though, with these crazy petrol prices.

HugsAndKisses
27-05-2008, 13:50
ill PM you now:yes:

QTB
27-05-2008, 14:22
i should still be able to make it, but if im not there is cos something really bads haappened with Harlan (will explain in the other thread)

HugsAndKisses
27-05-2008, 14:28
i should still be able to make it, but if im not there is cos something really bads haappened with Harlan (will explain in the other thread)

oh huni:hugs: you just focus on you and bub...there will be more meets for sure if you dont make this one:hugs::hugs:

Elmofan
27-05-2008, 15:34
Thanks for pm' ing me the detail's girl's

:( Me and Abrianna wont be able to make this meet up it's a little to far for us to get to we wont be getting our car back until the 6th and I completly forgot I told our friend I'd look after her little one's for her so Ill most likely be busy preparing Thanks for the invite we will def attend the next meet up hopefully it's not to long to wait

HugsAndKisses
28-05-2008, 05:04
Thanks for pm' ing me the detail's girl's

:( Me and Abrianna wont be able to make this meet up it's a little to far for us to get to we wont be getting our car back until the 6th and I completly forgot I told our friend I'd look after her little one's for her so Ill most likely be busy preparing Thanks for the invite we will def attend the next meet up hopefully it's not to long to wait

thats hine hun:yes: the meets are going to be fortnightly:thumbsup:

KatKyle
28-05-2008, 13:11
Hugs,

Can you PM me the information too? My DH has Monday's off, but I may be able to convince him to have some time to himself. Since he started work he misses Thomas, but he only had one day off this week, so if its this monday, I should be able to make it...

Bex
28-05-2008, 13:12
Hey sweets.

I maybe be jioning u down that way. Nigel has 2 phone interviews for jobs down there. He had one for up here to so It depends who offers him the best options. So 2/3 We may be down there soon. I will need all the Company I can get cause I will have no one I know. So If we end up there I would love to jion in.

Bex.

HugsAndKisses
28-05-2008, 14:46
KK~ Have Pm'd you all the details:D

Bex~ Would love it if you joined us up here your always welcome to the meets if you end up this way:thumbsup:

Angroc
29-05-2008, 14:24
Can I come too? I would love to meet all of you mummies! :)

HugsAndKisses
29-05-2008, 15:08
of course you can...ill PM you th details now:D

HugsAndKisses
30-05-2008, 13:25
well just thought i should post who we have coming this week to our first meet:yelclap:

Me~ Hugsandkisses
Angroc
Eternity~ i think lol
QTB
Nzmel
Newmumagain
sparkleymum

yay:D its gonna be a good day:yes:

NZMEL
31-05-2008, 16:18
Hi girls - don't think I will be making it to the meet this Monday.

Jordyn scratched my eyeball last Saturday and it got infected and is now a "severe" case of conjunctivitis - it's soooooo painful and not to mention contagious so I don't want it being passed on to anyone.

It is getting better (finally), so if a miracle happens between now and then I could see you but for now I will be staying at home :(

01-06-2008, 08:24
I think I'm coming to this too :yes:

Liam has been vomity though so I will see how he goes today. DP has given a tentative yes.

HugsAndKisses
01-06-2008, 10:11
NZmel~ aww gosh hun that sounds painfull:hugs:...i hope you heal up really soon! also if you do miss this one dont worry there will be another one arranged for a fortnights time so you can always come to that! but still ill hope you can make it tomorrow:fingerscrossed:

CK~ Wahooo id love to meet you! you know how to get there? if you dont there is a website for this place with a map thingy lol hope you come!:thumbsup:

also i was thinking of meeting at the front door? but if any of you are running late dont stress you will definately still find us its not that big inside:) just look for a table with lots of little ones lol!

mum2snugglebug
01-06-2008, 14:30
hi i've just found this thread. If it's not too late I would live to come. Can you please PM me the details. I also have a friend with a 6week old who might be able to come as well.
Karina

HugsAndKisses
01-06-2008, 16:28
hey ive sent you the details:yes:

Elmofan
01-06-2008, 19:00
:smiliedance:Cant wait till the next meet up :fingerscrossed: we can get to that one

Bex
02-06-2008, 07:38
Hey sweets just wandering If u can give me a run down on suburbs to away from down there.
Bex

KatKyle
02-06-2008, 11:20
Morning Ladies,

So sorry i couldn't make it this morning, I don't have a great excuse, put Thomas down for his sleep, and wanted to catch about 15 minutes more myself, that was at 8.15, and my husband woke me at 10am!!!!!! How slack am I!!!!

Please let me know the details of the next one, and I promise I will do better!!! Pretty please...

And, I hope you all had a great time!

QTB
02-06-2008, 19:07
We had a fantastic time today ladies! Harlan & I cant wait til the next one! :D

Kat - that sounds like a fantastic excuse to me :D

sparkleymum
02-06-2008, 19:19
We had a lovely time today. The bubs were so little and cute and lovely and all very very very well behaved I must say.
Justin (Hugs little boy) and Aimee became best friends and played for a good while after everyone else had left. Aimee is looking forward to her friend coming to play another time.

HugsAndKisses
03-06-2008, 10:07
well i must say i had a great time yesterday! loved catching up with you all! justin had a brilliant time with aimee:yes: and it was great to get out of the house and talk with you all!! all the bubs are gorgeous:goodvibes: im just trying to upload some photo's now onto my hotobucket but its being so slowwwww:sleeping:...as soon as i do ill post them in here we didnt get everyone in but will next time!

speaking of which we need to organize it!

i know it was sugessted to make the next meet at the city somewhere, i understand a couple of you can only get to those places easily...might make it a bit difficult for me to attend but ill try my best lol!

other option is sparkleymum (cora) has offered us her home to use and we could take a little something for morning tea to share maybe?

to be honest i dont want to deligate where the meets are held lol! id like it to be a group choice as much as possible so perhaps just post where u prefer and we'll go where the majority decide??

so next meet will be Monday 16th June im guessing 10am is ok again?
lets get this organised and when we meet up i might grab all your details so i can phone u with the meet plans in future to make it a bit more personal:)

so dont be shy help choose where we should have our next playdate:yes:

Eternity
03-06-2008, 10:27
Places where Sophia cant run away are good for me as I dont have a spare hand anymore with 2 of them, and she is only just turned 20 mths so I cant reason with her yet and she just bolts as soon as I let her out of her pram and screams when she is in her pram( we are going through a difficult stage here:laughing:)so it can be very stressful and dangerous taking her and linc out on my own, play centres and other ppls houses are good for me I guess, anyways you get my drift lol

You are all welcome here at my house anytime, I guess with us living all over Brissy it can be a little difficult to have it close to everyone..but im sure we can all work it out

QTB
03-06-2008, 10:27
what area are you in Cora? '

so we have,

Coras
Roma st parklands
Same place as yesterday

any other suggestions?

just for the record im off to lollipops again this arvo with brayds, i told him harlan went there yesterday and all hell broke loose :laughing: opppps

Eternity
03-06-2008, 10:29
Yes I would be keen to go to lollypops, as I didnt get to make it yesterday:)

HugsAndKisses
03-06-2008, 10:36
im probly more keen to do it at coras ( she isnt that far from lollipops)

or brookes (eternity)

i would go to lollipops again if thats what you all prefer !

HugsAndKisses
03-06-2008, 10:39
just for the record im off to lollipops again this arvo with brayds, i told him harlan went there yesterday and all hell broke loose :laughing: opppps

:laughing:how funny! i bet he demanded he be taken:yes::laughing: hope u have a great arvo with him:D

sparkleymum
03-06-2008, 10:49
OH I can't do Monday 16th, Aimee has something on that day in the city at 12.30.
Sorry.
I have looked in my diary (cant live without it) and I can do every other monday, so my house is available for every other meeting. I'm exit 45 on the motorway. Sound way out but its only about 30 mins from the city.

QTB
03-06-2008, 11:21
ok so the next meet

Roma st parklands or
lollipops

or we can make it the tuesday instead?

im happy no matter whats desided

QTB
03-06-2008, 11:23
i have my 6wk check up on the 16th so would have to leave by 12 but roma st might be a bit :confused: cos of train times

newmumagain
03-06-2008, 11:49

Was great meeting you all yesterday and it seemed to make a big difference to me & Lachie to get out & about for a change! He did end up screaming for the better part of the trip along the Gateway as predicted, but other than that was a pretty good little boy all day, so that was nice :thumbsup:.

I'm lucky enough to be fairly flexible with days & venues despite the fact that I'm now officially on my own for the next 3 weeks :no:... I don't have a toddler to consider though, so I understand the need to find a place with room for them to have a good time too! I would be more than happy to have everyone at my house, but I'm afraid it's quite tiny & I can't even imagine getting 1/2 dozen ladies, babies, prams and a few littlies in my lounge :laughing:... I don't even have space to set up a playgym for Lachie!

Anyway - I'm more than happy to go to a park or to drive down to Cora's place.... I guess the advantage of having it at a house is that it may not be quite as chaotic as at a place like Lollipops, but then again, no one has to worry about cleaning up afterwards either... so, really, I'll go with whats most convenient for most people.... I live on the East side, but I have a car and no other real commitments once Riley is off to school in the morning (as long as I'm around to take him to footy training in the evening - priorities, he would say anyway!).. so I don't mind traveling - it's worth the effort to get the chance to keep in touch with other lovely mum's going through the same stuff as me day in & day out!

Look forward to hearing about the next one...

Tyler

03-06-2008, 12:42
i have my 6wk check up on the 16th so would have to leave by 12 but roma st might be a bit :confused: cos of train times

Totally OT but I knew I was forgetting to do something!

Mondays/Tuesdays are OK for me - I'm too scared to try and take 2.

Does anyone live near a train line for non-drivers?

KatKyle
03-06-2008, 12:53

I'm pretty easy too, but would prefer to stay out of the city because its too hard for me to find a park that doesn't cost the earth!! And, the train from here takes about an hour into the city, so too hard basket for me!

I'm good for lollipops, or if there is a park close to someone's house that we could go to... Other than that, being new to the whole kid thing, I have nothing...

Any day is good for me, as I have car, and my DH is at work wed to sun...

Bex
03-06-2008, 15:26
Hey guys nigel is due to start down there on the 16th. So now we got a rush on.

Sorry to ask again but could really do with some tips on suburbs to stay away from

Cheers bex

HugsAndKisses
03-06-2008, 17:14
ok how about wednesday? which is the 18th im pretty sure hehe...

im happy to host it, im fairly close to a train line CK:yes: i would be happy to collect you hehe

ok so how about we pick out of

my house
coras? if that day is free for u?
or lollipops

lets make it happen...

Elmofan
03-06-2008, 17:23
I live right near Lawnton station which is on the Caboolture line on problem is there might not be enough free space in the next few weeks when the tot's leave Friday my sister arrive 's Saturday and then starting the 17th we will have builder's in and out of the house but there is a few lovely parks near our place.

Another thing is ( sorry 2 be a pain ) even though we get our car back on Friday Ill be stuck using public transport for a bit so may not be able to make it to all the meet up 's unless they are near trains I am happy to travel any distance on any day we travel to the city at least once a week ( 45 min train ride ) Abrianna is pretty use to the trains now

HugsAndKisses
03-06-2008, 17:44
ok so this is getting really complicated hehe...i seriously dont mind at all if the city is picked as a meet spot but i wont be able to make it....its going to be hard with justin and kaitlyn my little man is a serious handfull! but i dont want this to revolve around me so please if thats wat the majority are happy with go for it and ill be at the next one!

so lets do it this way
add you name to the list and put beside it either house
lollipops or
roma st parklands

shannon~ house or lollipops:)

NZMEL
03-06-2008, 17:47
Hi girls so glad you all had a great time on Monday!! I really wish I could have made it!

I have some good and some bad news....
Good news - I don't have viral conjunctivitis!!!

Bad news - I have Irisitis :( It is quite a serious eye disorder, no idea how/why I have it at this stage (not linked to the scratch I initially got from Jordyn as that healed quite quickly.
I actually lost all eyesight in my right eye on Monday...have some back now, but not all.
I'm on steroid eyedrops every hour 24/7, antibiotic eyedrops every 3 hours, and dilating drops every 6 hours :(
Over the past week I have been in and out of hospital (all hours of day/night) and seeing eye specialists - so things are getting quite stressful at home as Aaron has taken lots of time off work to drive me to hospital, then when i get home he has to make up hours at work ($) so I have Jordyn on my own - which is sooo hard when I only have site in one eye and am in constant pain :(

Sorry for going on, I will stop there, I will be in touch to let you know if I can make it to the next meet (only if its a Monday or Friday though).

Love to you all
Mel:crying: and Jordyn:bee:
xoxoxoxoxoxoxo
It is really freaking me out as it COULD result in permanent eye damage/vision loss :eek:

HugsAndKisses
03-06-2008, 17:55
oh and please add a day also...

so here is the list lol

shannon~ House or lollipops, wednesday

HugsAndKisses
03-06-2008, 18:03
well i had a great time with you all yesterday...really enjoyed it!
you all have beautifull bubba's:cloud9:

and yep justin loved playing with aimee:yes: i heard all about it the whole way home:p very cute!!

so here are a few pics i took unfortunately i couldnt get everyone in the pics but next meet i will!

angela(angroc) and poppy and in the background is gorgeous myles and aimee:yes:
(we all loved poppy's outfit)

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/angelaandpoppy.jpg
lauclan and tyler (newmumagain)
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/lauclanwithmummytyler.jpg

lauclan looking very alert and gorgeous!
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/gorgeouslauclan.jpg

and a couple of justin and aimee:) they are in the front seat of the ride!

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/newfriendsaimeeandjustin.jpg

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/verycutejustinandaimeeontheride.jpg

newmumagain
03-06-2008, 20:08
oh and please add a day also...

so here is the list lol

shannon~ House or lollipops, wednesday
tyler (NMA) - House - any day & time

Angroc
04-06-2008, 09:17
Ang - Prefer Monday or Friday as I will be working from home the other days, morning and probably at a house. I am also happy to host. I live at Springwood and have a pretty big house and yard...

HugsAndKisses
04-06-2008, 09:26
ok lets do it this way...i can see this getting a bit complicated lol!

lets stick to mondays seems most of us usually have that day free! if you cant make it one fortnight thats fine because there will always be another, and this way we can keep it consistant without too much hassle! also we need to decide on one place for this next meet or it wont end up happening and i really want it to happen cause it was so great this week to see you all and have a chat!

so what about angela's place since she has kindly offered it and can do it monday the 16th June...and whoever is able to bring something along for morning tea can do so...im able to! it can be something small like a bottle of drink or a packet of bisciuts just something to share:yes:

then when we meet this time i can collect all your details properly and make it less confusing for the next one...also those who arent able to make this meet can pm me there details so i can make sure you are all included for the following fortnightly meets on a monday:D

does that all sound ok? i really want you all to come along and enjoy it!

QTB
04-06-2008, 12:43
Sounds great plan Shannon :yes:

i can bring something fo morning tea too

KatKyle
04-06-2008, 13:25
I'm happy to go with that!! I'll bring something for morning tea too, not too sure what yet, but Ang, if I can borrow your oven, i have sausage rolls or party pies in my freezer I can bring some over to cook...

newmumagain
04-06-2008, 13:41
Count me in.... I'm more than happy to drive to Springwood, so that's great!

I'm doing a stupid "no carb" diet thing (yes - crazy, I know!) So I can bring a plate of savoury stuff like cheese & salami etc - you girls knock yourselves out with some sweet stuff though (so jealous!)..

Looking forward to it again already...

HugsAndKisses
04-06-2008, 13:49
ok great so it seems this will work for most...
and by the sounds we will have lots of yummies to share which is good too...:yes:

ok so obviously time and address can be sent via a PM so its private and no strangers turn up at angela's place for morning tea:confused::laughing:

ill leave the time and address sending to you ang since it is your house:D

so far on the coming list is~

shannon (h&k)
mel (qtb)
tyler (nma)
kat (katkyle)

just add your self if you want to come so angela knows who to PM with her addy ect

Angroc
04-06-2008, 14:56
Lol, so my place it is. I will pm you all my address. Is everyone happy with 10am?

Kat - no, sorry I dont have an oven at my place - sorry lol. Of course you can!

HugsAndKisses
04-06-2008, 14:59
Lol, so my place it is. I will pm you all my address. Is everyone happy with 10am?

:laughing::laughing: sorry ang just making plans on your behalf hehe! ill leave it to you now though cause its ur place:D and yep im happy with 10am!

Angroc
04-06-2008, 15:27
lol, tis ok Shannon! I have pm'd you all my address and will keep an eye out for any others that are coming too and forward on my info.

I know I dont have to ask, but please keep the info I send you all private. There are some pretty kooky people out there lol. :)

Ta, Ang xx

Elmofan
04-06-2008, 16:28
:wave:sorry girls I wont be able to come to spring wood on the 16th its a little to far to go using public transport from here :fingerscrossed: the next meet we can get to

sparkleymum
04-06-2008, 16:44
Sorry I can't come, have heaps of fun!!!
I am happy to host the next one on 30th. I'm in Jacobs Ridge in Ormeau (exit 45). If its too far out no worries, the advantage is I have loads of toys and stuff to keep toddlers occupied!!!

Shannon, I can't view the photos!!!

Elmofan
04-06-2008, 19:42
hey girls
just a quick thought but the meet after the 16th lands around the same time as the Brisbane kids and baby expo ( I think it could be the day before on the Sunday ) would any one be intrested in meeting up there ?

mum2snugglebug
05-06-2008, 20:54
Paige and I had a great time at lollipops on Monday even though Paige slept through most of it!:yelclap: It was great to meet everyone who was there.
Count us in for the 16th.

QTB
05-06-2008, 20:56
Paige and I had a great time at lollipops on Monday even though Paige slept through most of it!:yelclap: It was great to meet everyone who was there.
Count us in for the 16th.

:yelclap: it was great to meet you and little paige! she reminds me of brayden when he was little, cos of her gorgeous hair! :D see you on the 16th!

alexnmillysmum
05-06-2008, 21:59
hi all i just found this thread and was wondering if it's too late to join in! sounds like fun! I don't know anyone else with a baby around milly's age!

QTB
05-06-2008, 22:01
hi all i just found this thread and was wondering if it's too late to join in! sounds like fun! I don't know anyone else with a baby around milly's age!

the more the merrier :D (just in case i look weird in here i was due in april but bub was late lol)

HugsAndKisses
06-06-2008, 07:01
Karina~ was great meeting you too:D paige is so cute, cant wait to catch up with you both at the next one!:smiliedance:

alexnmillysmum~ would love to meet you hope you can come along:yes:

so now we have

shannon (hugsandkisses)
mel (qtb)
tyler (Newmumagain)
angela (angroc) our host:D
kat (katkyle)
karina (mum2snugglebug)
alexnmillysmum
Brooke (eternity)
i think thats everyone so far:wave:

still needs a PM with the details ~
karina (mum2snugglebug)
alexnmillysmum
Brooke (eternity)
bex

QTB
06-06-2008, 11:40
NZMel???

hows ur eye sweets?

Bex
06-06-2008, 13:03
hey guy might be there. DH starts work that day so after the move and stuff the boys will probly need a day out.

QTB
10-06-2008, 10:11
Just bumping this up :D

10am at Angrocs :yes:

so now we have

shannon (hugsandkisses)
mel (qtb)
tyler (Newmumagain)
angela (angroc) our host
kat (katkyle)
karina (mum2snugglebug)
alexnmillysmum
Brooke (eternity)
i think thats everyone so far

karina (mum2snugglebug)
alexnmillysmum
Brooke (eternity)
bex
nzmel

alexnmillysmum
10-06-2008, 10:16
I've already got a pm, thanks i will try to make it. it is a bit far from me but it should be fine, oh and since i've been a bit rude and not introduced myself properly, name's Alycia and i'm looking forward to meeting you all!

HugsAndKisses
10-06-2008, 10:41
Just bumping this up

10am at Angrocs

so now we have

shannon (hugsandkisses)
mel (qtb)
tyler (Newmumagain)
angela (angroc) our host
kat (katkyle)
karina (mum2snugglebug)
alexnmillysmum (alycia)
Brooke (eternity)
i think thats everyone so far

karina (mum2snugglebug)
Brooke (eternity)
bex
nzmel

:smiliedance: cant wait!!

Angroc
11-06-2008, 14:44
Done!

Girls, If its ok with everyone, can we revise the time to 10.30? Poppy has her vaccinations at 9.15 and the doc always runs late. I dont want anyone waiting on us :) Let me know if its not and I can always give him the bums rush!

Ang xx

newmumagain
12-06-2008, 08:28
Hi Ang,

10.30 is all good with me... good luck with the jabs, Lachie had his yesterday & was a little grizzly for the rest of the day/night, but not too bad!

See you Monday!

Tyler :yelclap:

NZMEL
12-06-2008, 21:16
Thanks for the PM! :thumbsup:

Unfortunately I can't make it again this time round as I have a check up at the hospital for my eye. It's a lot better, but they just have to monitor it closely in case it comes back. :eek:

I am back at work again, but my sight is still not 100% clear/sharp - so I hope these eye drops get me back to normal real soon! :yes:

Take care girls, and give your bubs a big cuddle from Jordyn and I - we hope to see you at the next one :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance:

QTB
12-06-2008, 21:20
Ang - yep 10.30 is good with us! good luck with poppys imms :( i hate it when its time for needles!

NZMel - awww 3rd time lucky then?! lol i hope your given the all clear for your eye!

QTB
15-06-2008, 11:55
just doing a wee bump for tomorrow :D

Eternity
15-06-2008, 16:25
Hey girls

Im sorry but I am not going to be able to make it tomorrow :( as much as I really wanted to catch up with you all and meet your precious bubbies as didnt make it last time either, we have decided to go on a mini holiday to Mooloolabah this week at the last minute, I am also going on a girls holiday with my mum, sister and aunty to the country to stay with my nan in 2 weeks time so I wont be able to make the next one either :(I hope you all enjoy catching up with eachother, Looking forward to being able to actually make it to one soon:thumbsup:

Chat Soon:hugs:

Brooke xx

alexnmillysmum
16-06-2008, 08:39
hey guys really dissapointed as we won't be able to make it today - we have a gastro bug in our house Ds has just got over it had all of last week off school and dp and dd aren't feeling well today so don't want to give it to you guys. Hopefully we can make it next time!
Hope you have fun and good luck with the needles!

HugsAndKisses
16-06-2008, 19:30
ok well so far the meets are going great:D
im really enjoying them!

ang you have a beautifull home, thankyou so much for letting us all come over:hugs: also hope poppy is feeling happier tonight!

next meet is on the 30th june:D
time 10am
place is yet to be organized but we can go to either kats place or Im happy to have you all come to my place! so whoever we go to for this next one we can just go to the other the following fortnight...hope that makes sense:)

:goodvibes:

KatKyle
16-06-2008, 20:10
Thanks for having us today Ang. It was great to see everyone again, and meet a few new ones!!

Please find photo attached of our little bubbas, all lined up, and not one making a sound for at least five whole minutes!!!

"http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk65/katkyle/IMG_0510.jpg"

QTB
17-06-2008, 23:26
Ang - thank you sooo much for having us! your house is gorgeous!

H&K - either place is good for us...

KK - aww such i cute pic! :D

Sorry i had too run early the other day, i completely lost track of time - was suppose to leave at 12 at the latest, so when i saw the time was 12.30 i freaked! i had an hrs travelling to do and appoint was 1pm lol - we got there at 1.30! luckily the dr was running late and we still had to wait!

HugsAndKisses
18-06-2008, 05:59
ok ive uploaded the pics and this time ill leave them on there:laughing:

from the first meet

angela with poppy....(and myles and aimee in the background)
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/angelaandpoppy.jpg

lauclan (newmumagain'S little one)
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/gorgeouslauclan.jpg

New friends Justin and Aimee
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/newfriendsaimeeandjustin.jpg

And from our meet this past monday:D

all the beautifull babies behaving for there photo
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/006-1.jpg
from left~ poppy,thomas,kaitlyn,lauclan,harlan,and paige!

a bit more of a close up lauclan,harlan,and paige!
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/014.jpg

close up of poppy,thomas, and kaitlyn
http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm195/Colville_01/010-1.jpg

ok well im thinking wat if we do it at mine this next meet up and then kats the following one if shes still free for that?
let me know if thats ok with you all and then we can organize it!:)

QTB
18-06-2008, 15:02
Gorgeous pics Shannon! they are all growing so fast!

Sounds like a great plan

NZMEL
18-06-2008, 21:26
Love the photos!!! :goodvibes:

Guess what??? All going to plan I will be at the next meet!! Yay!! I do have my check up at the hospital that day but I will head there afterwards...I missed out on too much already!! :smiliedance:

Yay can't wait to see you all - please PM me when details are confirmed, thanks! :flowerz:

Mel and Jordyn :valentine:

Angroc
19-06-2008, 11:19
NZMEL - we hope to see you there :)

I had a good time too girls.

Shannon, your place is good with me, Im pretty easy any way we go though :)

HugsAndKisses
20-06-2008, 08:34
ok well ill send out some PM's of my addy and all the details of the meet!

i think the last meet we had way too much morning tea lol although my sis in law and her 5 kids weren't complaining when i took it to them afterwards:D:laughing:
perhaps this time we should organise it a bit better so we dont have so much leftover and also so we arent spending too much money!

anyway plenty of time to think how we can do it!im going to send PM's now to all our regulars so far just let me know if you havent come yet and want a PM also with the details;)

HugsAndKisses
20-06-2008, 11:53
ive sent out the PM's now to everyone who usually comes along...if i have missed anyone let me know!

ok so reguarding food

was thinking perhaps each person can bring a small plate of food:p!

sandwhiches are great
fruit
dip and biccies
slices
anything like that!

ill be providing the drinks so no need to worry bout those:D

and if you cant bring anything dont stress im sure we will have enough!

just post wat you will be bringing so that others can bring something different:D

KatKyle
20-06-2008, 17:06
Hugs - I have my Drs' appt at 10.30 on Monday the 30th, so won't be able to make this one. Look forward to hosting the next one, if that is how everyone votes. Will do my best with kid friendly house... for toddlers. babies are so easy!

QTB
20-06-2008, 17:08
thanks for the PM - ill be there :D

ill bring crackers and dip :)

NZMEL
20-06-2008, 17:48
Yep I will be there!! :smiliedance:

I will bring some slices....Bakery mix!! :thumbsup:

Looking at the photos from the last meet, which are so cute, I'm guessing everyone brings their own playmat/bouncer - just checking I have that right??? :yes:

QTB
20-06-2008, 18:30
Yep I will be there!! :smiliedance:

I will bring some slices....Bakery mix!! :thumbsup:

Looking at the photos from the last meet, which are so cute, I'm guessing everyone brings their own playmat/bouncer - just checking I have that right??? :yes:

lol no they were all Angs, Poppy is a very lucky lil girl! :D

but that brings up a good question. should we all bring something for the bubs this week, or have you got enough Shannon? cos i know i dont lol

HugsAndKisses
20-06-2008, 18:58
well yes you should probably bring a rocker/bouncer or a rug or something for bubby just cause we have a tiled lounge area so im glad you guys asked i totally didnt think of that:o

but of course i have no probs if ur bubs fall asleep you can lay them in kaitlyn's cot or on justins bed (has a safety rail) if you dont want to have to bring a bouncer ect...

yay im excited, im really loving our meet ups so far:yes::smiliedance:

ok so

Shannon~ Tea coffe and any cold drinks needed for the kids
QTB~ crackers and dip
Nzmel~ Slices

QTB
20-06-2008, 19:44
no worries :D

ill bring squeaks bouncer :)

NZMEL
21-06-2008, 19:22
lol no they were all Angs, Poppy is a very lucky lil girl! :D

but that brings up a good question. should we all bring something for the bubs this week, or have you got enough Shannon? cos i know i dont lol

Oh wow!! Poppy is lucky....I thought you were being sarcastic at first LOL! :goodvibes:

Yep I will bring something to keep Jordyn amused :bee:

Angroc
24-06-2008, 11:20
Lol, they werent all Poppy's! just the play mats and 2 of the rockers! girls, keep an eye on the sales. I got a Playskool dome thingy and the piano playmat for $25 reduced from $140! bargain!

I'm in too :) I will bring a cake. Is chocolate ok?

QTB
24-06-2008, 11:22
Lol, they werent all Poppy's! just the play mats and 2 of the rockers! girls, keep an eye on the sales. I got a Playskool dome thingy and the piano playmat for $25 reduced from $140! bargain!

oh! sorry hun! i just gathered they were all poppys!

HugsAndKisses
24-06-2008, 11:35

chocolate is DEFINATELY ok:yes::D:laughing:

food to be brought along!

Angela~ choc cake
Mel~ slice's
Mel (qtb)~ dip and crackers
shannon~ tea an coffee and cold drinks

definates for coming so far:)

angela
mel
mel
shannon
cora

mum2snugglebug
25-06-2008, 12:52
Paige and I will see everyone on the 30th.
I will be able to bring sandwiches.
Only 2 more meets until I have to go back to work:crying:

sparkleymum
25-06-2008, 13:00
Shan, I am defo coming. What should I bring? Maybe potato chips? Or should I bring some stuff we could pop in your oven like spring rolls and dim sums those kindof things?

HugsAndKisses
25-06-2008, 16:04
oh yay im so happy you guys are coming (karina and cora):yelclap:

cora~ potato chips are great, less mess then and my fave:yes: cant wait justin will love playing with aimee...

karina~ sounds great hun...suck u will be heading back to work soon though:hissy:
make sure u stay in touch with us!

and im very happy to announce
BROOKE (eternity) IS COMING TOO!!!!!:smiliedance: HEHE

so our definates are

mel
mel (qtb)
cora
shannon
angela
karina
brooke

i think we will have plenty of food so whoever else is coming doesnt have to bring anything, just ur lovely self and gorgeous baby:goodvibes:

Eternity
25-06-2008, 18:57
Yes I finally get to make it to my first meet:yelclap:

I am really looking forward to this monday:smiliedance: Cant wait to see you all:D

Love

Brooke, Sophia and Lincoln

QTB
25-06-2008, 19:21
wahoooooooo yay Brooke! I cant wait to meet Sophia and Lincoln! ow exciting!!

sparkleymum
27-06-2008, 12:31
A little off topic but as we all sort of live in the area, DREAMWORLD has a special on called a 'play pass'. It's $33 in for an adult if you have an under 4 year old with you, the under 4's are free. Next two times you go it will be $20 in, fourth time is free. Its valid on TUESDAY and THURSDAYs. I am thinking of going this week. I have never brought Aimee and I believe it has wiggle world so she'd love that.
Anyone be interested in going?

Love is all you need
27-06-2008, 13:26
Hi Cora

Even though I'm not a brissy girl just to let you all know Dreamworld has got Wiggles world and also Nickeloden world too......so much fun!

Elmofan
27-06-2008, 21:03
can some one tell me which suburb the meet up is this Monday I feel so bad having not been able to make any as of yet it suck 's living so far away from everything and everyone

sparkleymum
27-06-2008, 21:12
Jen, i am absolutely terrible with directions but I looked at it on google maps and if your coming from the city it looks like its past greenslopes, past garden city but before logan so i guess its somewhere between garden city and loagn. emmm, would that be right?

Elmofan
27-06-2008, 21:13
Thank you Cora

Must say that sounds really confusing :laughing:

sparkleymum
27-06-2008, 21:18
ha ha jen, i clearly have no idea where it is ha ha ha.

looking again, its not far from springwood.

Elmofan
27-06-2008, 21:20
ok Ill have to speak to someone in this lovely house hold of mine I think a bribe may be in order :laughing:

sparkleymum
27-06-2008, 21:23
oh jen come come come, I promise not to feed your baby pumpkin soup!!!!! I woudln't do anything that bad, I'll bring minestrone!!!!!

Elmofan
27-06-2008, 21:25
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing::laughing: You crack me up

Maybe she might enjoy a lobster instead lol

Ill know by tomorrow night if I can or not

QTB
27-06-2008, 21:53
:laughing::laughing: u guys crack me up!

it will be awesome if you can come Jen! all these april bubs we know sooo much about and havent met!! lol

Elmofan
27-06-2008, 21:55
:laughing::laughing: u guys crack me up!

it will be awesome if you can come Jen! all these april bubs we know sooo much about and havent met!! lol

Cora always has a way of making a bad thing funny :)

:fingerscrossed: I can if not we will have to do a meet in a city or something like that :rolleyes:

HugsAndKisses
28-06-2008, 06:51
Jen~ Ill Pm you the details...its at my house this time so dont really wanna give my suburb out online ;) your always welcome to come...

cora~ Ur too funny, and yep im sorta inbetween springwood and garden city lol...im sure you'll find me:yes:

only a couple more days now, it will be so good catching up with you all again:goodvibes:

Definates for coming~

Shannon
Brooke
Qtb~ Mel
cora
karina
Angela

maybe's~

NMA~ Tyler?
Elmofan~ Jen?

QTB
29-06-2008, 19:43
bumping for the morning so no one forgets :D :p

Elmofan
29-06-2008, 19:58
:hissy::hair::thumbsdown::(

I Wont Be Able To Come The Lady My Mum Usually Visit 's In That Area On Monday's Doesn't Need Her Help Tomorrow So I Can't Get A Life There I Really Want To Come To One Of These Meet Up 's

Eternity
29-06-2008, 21:48
Ohh what a bummer you cant make it Jen:hugs:maybe next time hey! I cant wait to meet Abrianna

Yahhh!!! Im going to do a little dance :smiliedance:....:smiliedance:.... Cause I'm so excited about tomorrow, :thumbsup: finally I will make it to a meet up:smiliedance:

HugsAndKisses
30-06-2008, 15:49
alright i think since we've had a few meets now we can probably safely say were all enjoying them and happy to keep them a regular fortnightly thing:yes:

what id like to do is maybe have a bit of routine, where we sort of know who will be holding them...

im happy to do it at my house again but of course i wont be able to hold every single one so was wondering do any of you feel happy to hold a few here and there?

that way we could work out a date for each one and where it will be and i could print it up and give it to each of those attending the meets so then we dont have to keep doing so much organising....and once every now and then we may have it at a playcentre just to mix it up a bit...please let me know if your willing to offer your place as a meeting spot and if not its fine!

so here is a list of us who would be happy to host a meet every so often

*shannon

NZMEL
30-06-2008, 17:27
Sounds great to me Shannon! :yelclap:

I'm sorry girls but my house is not really "toddler friendly" so I won't put my hand up to use as a venue but I don't mind helping out with food etc or if the host needs any help with anything :yes:

I had a great time catching up with you all today, and I'm glad our babies will have such a neat group of friends as they grow older together :goodvibes:

Yay, can't wait for the 14th to see you all again!

(Oh yeah, everything went well at the hospital, I was in and out within an hour :smiliedance:...he is afraid that it is starting to flare up again though so I have to go back next week for another check up :thumbsdown:)

QTB
30-06-2008, 18:05
Im loving the meets! i still dont really have any friends in brissy so catching up with you guys is awesome! :D

im happy to have my place down, but its not all that big or as nice as some of you guys houses!! but it has lots of toys/backyard for the toddlers!! lol

Shannon - thanks so much for hosting today :D i think the list is a great idea, with addresses/ph numbers would be good too (obviously if everyones happy with that!) would save lots of organising!

*Shannon
*Mel (myQTBoys)

HugsAndKisses
30-06-2008, 18:10
Im loving the meets! i still dont really have any friends in brissy so catching up with you guys is awesome! :D

im happy to have my place down, but its not all that big or as nice as some of you guys houses!! but it has lots of toys/backyard for the toddlers!! lol

Shannon - thanks so much for hosting today :D i think the list is a great idea, with addresses/ph numbers would be good too (obviously if everyones happy with that!) would save lots of organising!

*Shannon
*Mel (myQTBoys)

mel~ you do have friends now hunni...we are your friends...and i hope as time goes on and we get to know eachother more and more we will all become very close:goodvibes:
and sweetie dont stress im sure your home is just fine...all that matters is we have somewhere to meet and:ecomcity::laughing: thanks for offering your place and yep when we know which of us are happy to host i will organize numbers and addresses to be exchanged:yes:

sparkleymum
30-06-2008, 18:29
I'm happy to have every second or third one at my house. I have lots of toys to keep toddlers happy and we have some grass in the back to run around etc.

By the way I had a lovely time in Shannons today and Aimee has been telling everyone about going to Justins house!!!

HugsAndKisses
30-06-2008, 19:27
Oh cora justin loved having aimee to play...she was so well behaved you have a lovely little girl there:yes: shes very sweet! and myles is just delicious hehehe so so gorgeous:goodvibes:

so willing to host so far are

Shannon
Mel (qtb)
Cora

im thinking maybe your house for the next meet up cora? im not going to be able to make that one sadly because we will be away at the time but ill definately be at the following one or if you didnt want to take the next one im sure brooke had offered so ill leave it up to you guys to work out:D

QTB
30-06-2008, 20:16
mel~ you do have friends now hunni...we are your friends...and i hope as time goes on and we get to know eachother more and more we will all become very close:goodvibes:
and sweetie dont stress im sure your home is just fine...all that matters is we have somewhere to meet and:ecomcity::laughing: thanks for offering your place and yep when we know which of us are happy to host i will organize numbers and addresses to be exchanged

hehe i was meaning other than you guys, but thanks hun :hugs::hugs: its nice finally getting to know people in brissy! :D

Eternity
30-06-2008, 22:14
Yep !! I am certainly loving the meets and hope that we will continue to keep them up for a very long time..

I am happy to host anytime :goodvibes:

Here is the list so far

Shannon
Mel (qtb)
Cora
Brooke

HugsAndKisses
01-07-2008, 06:44
ok well how about for the next few meets we do it in this order

Shannon 30th june (which was yesterdays meet)
cora 14th july
brooke 28th july
mel (qtb) 11th august

and if any others are happy to be hosts add ur name to the list:D and if any of those date dont suit the host ive givent them to let me know and we can swap them:yes: and this way when we meet up next we can write our addresses down and swap them and then we dont have to send out so many PM's:thumbsup:

let me know if you dont like the idea though!

QTB
01-07-2008, 10:01
sounds great :thumbsup::thumbsup:

KatKyle
01-07-2008, 14:42
Hello girls. Sorry i couldn't make the meet yesterday, Thomas was getting his shots done. :no:. He did okay though, but just a bit unsettled for the rest of the day.

Please count me in for rotation. Am trying bit by bit to make it as kid friendly as possible. I have a few more toys here now too, thanks to my sister and mother in law.

Should I just add me to the fortnight after Mel?

Shannon 30th june (which was yesterdays meet)
cora 14th july
brooke 28th july
mel (qtb) 11th august
Kat 25th august

HugsAndKisses
01-07-2008, 16:02
kat~ yep happy to have you host darl...didnt add you just incase you didnt want to but thats good you do:yes:

mum2snugglebug
01-07-2008, 20:00
Kat it's great to hear that thomas did well with his shots:D. Paige was grumpy all the week after. :crying:

I have just been going through the junk mail and have found a voucher brochure called Logan Discount. In it are vouchers for lollipops. there are three free adult entry vouchers and coffee and cake vouchers and kids meal vouchers.
They are valid until the end of July.

meggs
01-07-2008, 20:12
I want to come too:p Can have it at my place...just have to add lots of time for travel :D

QTB
01-07-2008, 20:30
I want to come too:p Can have it at my place...just have to add lots of time for travel :D

yeah sure why not - its just up the road :D :laughing:

Karina - ahh im so jealous!! we havent got that book yet! hopefully it comes tomorrow morning!

speaking of lollipops though, im taking brayds tomorrow about 3pm if anyone wants to come for coffee :D

mum2snugglebug
01-07-2008, 21:15
mel I have just jumped on to say that I am thinking about taking Brendan to lollipops on Thursday arvo and to see if anyone wants to come.:laughing:
I won't be able to make it tomorrow:crying:

QTB
01-07-2008, 21:23
mel I have just jumped on to say that I am thinking about taking Brendan to lollipops on Thursday arvo and to see if anyone wants to come.:laughing:
I won't be able to make it tomorrow:crying:

:crying: brayden is in daycare on thursday and i have a full day of hair/eyebrow waxs/massages/shopping etc (in prep for my sisters wedding on sat)

alexnmillysmum
01-07-2008, 21:48
Are the meets only going to be on mondays???
Cause we really want to come to one but i've just joined with some other mums to start a mum's drop in centre and we meet on mondays.

HugsAndKisses
02-07-2008, 07:33
alexnmilly's mum~ the meets are always mondays just cause that day seemed best for the majority and we are trying to keep it a regular and predictable thing...

KatKyle
02-07-2008, 14:39
alexnmillysmum - though if you want to meet up another day, you can ask in here but more of a one on one thing, or whoever is available type thing. I don't hve anything on any other day, but only have the one baby at this stage, but am keen to meet up whenever... if that makes sense?

HugsAndKisses
02-07-2008, 15:28
:crying: brayden is in daycare on thursday and i have a full day of hair/eyebrow waxs/massages/shopping etc (in prep for my sisters wedding on sat)

mel that day you have planned tomorrow sounds fabulous:yes:
i would have met up with you today but was already going to my mums for the arvo to have lunch and let justin play with his cousins cause there on hollidays at the moment...let me know when ur going again and ill do my best to meet up with you, i really think our boys would have fun together:yes:

mum2snugglebug
03-07-2008, 08:32
Mel- I hope you have loads of fun:yes:!!! :laughing:pain!!well some anyway!

I don't think we will be going to lollipops today anymore because Brendans mothers car got written off and she has to hand it in today. So she has no car until she finds a new one:(

HugsAndKisses
06-07-2008, 07:39
ok ive sent out new PM's to all of you with the address for our next meet:)

i wont be at the next one:( but please give your numbers to cora so that for the next meet we can give you a text or a call:)

have fun guys:wave:

NZMEL
06-07-2008, 09:09
Thanks Shannon!! :hugs:

Cora - Jordyn and I will be there :D :smiliedance:

newmumagain
06-07-2008, 15:34
Hi Girls!

Sorry, I've been missing! We went down to Yamba for a week (just got back last night)..

I'm not sure I can do next week's at Cora's either unfortunately.. :no: It's my hubby's last day at home for another fun filled lonely 3 weeks, plus we've got builders coming at 7.00am to start ripping my old bathroom apart ready for my new one (which will be great - when it's finished that is).. so anyway, I'd say it will be almost impossible to get out there this time - but please keep me posted on all future ones as I really do enjoy going to them & catching up with you all :yes:...

sparkleymum
08-07-2008, 09:56
If anyone needs directions let me know. I can't wait. Oh my gosh I will have to have the scrubbing gloves out on Sunday night so you all think I live in a nice tidy house instead of the big mess it usually is hahahahaha.

HugsAndKisses
08-07-2008, 13:03
:laughing: cora you sound just like me and my house:laughing:

QTB
08-07-2008, 13:33
If anyone needs directions let me know. I can't wait. Oh my gosh I will have to have the scrubbing gloves out on Sunday night so you all think I live in a nice tidy house instead of the big mess it usually is hahahahaha.

:laughing: that sounds like me!!

Harlan and I will be there will bells on :D I might even bring Brayds as a one off :)

KatKyle
10-07-2008, 15:30
Sorry girls, I won't be able to make this one either!! Mondays are terrible for me, as they are teh day that my DH has off, so usually am booked in for this or that. This Monday my parents are coming down for my DH's birthday, they will be here early, as they have to leave by 2pm, so will arrive probly around 9...

bummer, hope to make the next one!

sparkleymum
11-07-2008, 22:18
Hi Girls, Can I just check who is coiming on Monday and what time suits everyone? Is 10.30 still good? Let me know if you need directions but hopefully you have my mobile number so you can call if your lost.

QTB
12-07-2008, 08:59
ill start a list for you Cora!

Cora, Aimee and Myles
Mel & Harlan
Mel & Jordyn
Karina & Paige

Im not sure who else, but just add your name to the list if your coming :D

Eternity
12-07-2008, 09:10
Hey Cora

I am not going to be able to make it monday:( silly car needs four new tyres and Luke has booked it it that morning.

But I will be seeing you on saturday:smiliedance: cant wait to catch up

Ps: to the other girls I am really going to miss catching up with you all, hopefully I will see you all at my house for the next catch up:hugs:

sparkleymum
13-07-2008, 08:03
Is this everyone? Mel, is Brayden coming?
I'll make a few sandwiches and we have tea and coffee. If anyone wants to bring anything else thats fine, if not thats ok too, we'll just se you tomorrow!

Cora, Aimee and Myles
Mel & Harlan
Mel & Jordyn
Karina & Paige

QTB
13-07-2008, 08:18
no im gonna send him to daycare this week and ill bring him to th next one since hes off that day anyway :)

sparkleymum
13-07-2008, 08:56
oh ok, cool. Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow.

Angroc
13-07-2008, 12:15
Cora, Can Poppy and I come too? Shannon PM'd me your address. I will bring something too. See you at 10.30. :)

sparkleymum
13-07-2008, 13:05
Thats great, of course you can come, the more the merrier.

newmumagain
13-07-2008, 14:20
Oh... :hissy: I wanna come too!! I miss our catch ups & there have only been a few :laughing:... Anyway, as I said last week I don't think I'm going to be able to make it again tomorrow.. Builders arriving at 7.00am to start demolishing our bathroom - eek!

Have a lovely morning ladies & I look forward to catching up with you all in a fortnight! :wave:

HugsAndKisses
13-07-2008, 15:27
hey girls i hope you had a lovely catchup today at cora's...im so sad i missed it:( but ill definately be at the next one held at brooke's:smiliedance:

QTB
13-07-2008, 15:31
hey girls i hope you had a lovely catchup today at cora's...im so sad i missed it:( but ill definately be at the next one held at brooke's:smiliedance:

its tomorrow darl ;)

HugsAndKisses
13-07-2008, 15:34
:laughing::laughing: just realised that lol...thats hillarious:laughing: thats wat happens when your away on holliday you completely forget wat day it is:o
i hope you all have the best time tomorrow!!!

NZMEL
13-07-2008, 20:31
:laughing::laughing: you are so funny Shannon!!

See you all tomorrow!! :smiliedance:

mum2snugglebug
14-07-2008, 12:02
I hope you all had a good time this morning. Sorry we didn't make it. Paige has been unwell the past week and I thought that she was better yesterday, but we had a bad morning this morning. Hence I am only now able to get on the net because she has finally gone to sleep. :sleeping:
Poor cranky:hissy: little bug.
I won't be able to make the next meet as it will be my first day back at work.:crying: I am hoping to be able to have mondays off every fortnight or at least once a month so Paige and I can still make it to some.
I better go and get some washing and cleaning done as I may have some time to catch up on a weeks work.:fingerscrossed:

NZMEL
14-07-2008, 16:59
We had a lovely time at Cora's place today (I'm sooo jealous of her lovely house and new furnishings....and her pool!!! :p)

Myles, Harlan, Poppy and Jordyn were all very good babies and the Mums did lots of :ecomcity: :D

Mel and I took Harlan and Jordyn to Pumpkin Patch afterwards, and spent wwaaayyyyyy too much $, but all so worth it when we get to put all the new outfits on our gorgeous babies :bee:

We missed those of you that couldn't make it - hope to see you all at the next meet :smiliedance:

Mel :hugs:

Eternity
14-07-2008, 20:15
Hey Brissy Mums

I am so sad I didnt get to catch up with you all today:(

So glad you all had a wonderful time though:smiliedance:

Hope to catch up with you all soon

Love Brooke, Sophia and Lincoln xx

QTB
14-07-2008, 21:51
Thanks for having us today Cora, your home is lovely!!

Karina - sorry you couldnt make it :( i hope Paige is feeling better soon! and hopefully you get your fortnightly mondays off!

Brooke - roll on next meet :D cant wait to see you again!

Mel (nzmel) Daniel didnt kill me :smiliedance: lol and he saw all of it!! he saw there was $700 or so missing from tthe account and i walked in the door and he went bananas! i told him i paid daycare for the month and went shopping for the kids clothes - he was happy with that :laughing: (he looooove harlans new shirt ;))

Eternity
15-07-2008, 07:11
:laughing::laughing::eek::eek::eek: Gosh you two really did go on a shopping spree!!!...

HugsAndKisses
15-07-2008, 09:49
Ok so next meet up is at brooke's lovely home:D

might just start a list on who can attend...
and brooke could you please just forward your address to the usual people:)

and as per usual if anyone wants to bring some food to share thats good but if not dont stress:thumbsup:

coming to the meet!

Brooke
Shannon
Mel (qtb)

QTB
15-07-2008, 11:55
:laughing::laughing::eek::eek::eek: Gosh you two really did go on a shopping spree!!!...

lol yeah we went a little crazy!! one of Harlans new shirts is "Im a t!ts man" :D

Eternity
15-07-2008, 12:47
lol yeah we went a little crazy!! one of Harlans new shirts is "Im a t!ts man" :D

:laughing::laughing: Thats very Funny!! BTW I love your new av pic sooooo cute, what handsome boys you and your dh make;)

KatKyle
15-07-2008, 16:22
Hi guys, at this stage, I don't have anything on, so please add my name to the list of coming!!

Fingers crossed nothing comes up between now and then and i can make it!!!

Brooke
Shannon
Mel (qtb)
Katrina

NZMEL
15-07-2008, 20:52
Haha, I wasn't killed either Mel - Aaron loved what I had brought but he never got the chance to see the price tags, haha!!
I'm going back Thursday night, as one of the tights was not the size that it said on the packaging so need to swap them...and maybe buy a couple more things lol

We will be there.....

Brooke
Shannon
Mel (qtb)
Katrina
Mel (NZMEL)

If you don't mind I would love to take some photos of Mums and Bubs to go in Jordyns album??

Angroc
16-07-2008, 07:36
Oh, oh me too!

Brooke
Shannon
Mel (qtb)
Katrina
Mel (NZMEL)
Ang and Poppy

Thanks for hosting too Cora. We had a great time chattering away for a few hours! Time got away huh. A big hug for you today too. I hope your parents get away safely!

Angroc
16-07-2008, 07:37
Umm, duh. I cant actually make it to the next one :( We are going away that weekend. Scrap me off the list...

Eternity
16-07-2008, 07:40
I think thats a great idea nzmel. I would also love to have an individual photo of all of you with your babies too...for Lincolns album. I am not comfortable with photos of myself or kids being posted on bubhub though, I have heard a few scary stories of photos being used without permission, I have even gone and taken my facebook photos down I am still not sure if its an appropriate place to put photos of my kids, there are just too many weirdos out there

sparkleymum
16-07-2008, 14:34
Brooke
Shannon
Mel (qtb)
Katrina
Mel (NZMEL)
Cora , Myles and Aimee

Looking forward to it.
Yea Mum and Dad left this morning and I am completely heartbroken. I am so upset and finding it hard trying to not let Aimee see me crying.

newmumagain
16-07-2008, 16:17
Hi Ladies!

Sounds like you all had another successful meet on Monday! I'm doing all I can to make sure I'm there at the next one - should be a little less chaotic around here by then! Hubby has gone back out to work for the next 3 weeks, but other than that, it's just the same old for me & Lachie after this week is done - so we will see you all there!

Brooke
Shannon
Mel (qtb)
Katrina
Mel (NZMEL)
Cora , Myles and Aimee
Tyler & Lachlan

Elmofan
16-07-2008, 16:22
:crying:

16-07-2008, 16:46
do u think we could do a dinner one weekend? That would be awesome!

HugsAndKisses
16-07-2008, 16:55
girls this is just a playgroup we have created....its just some time to catch up with eachother once a fortnight and have a chat and coffee...

doesnt mean we cant organize group meets, were just keeping the monday meets as regular as possible so that its easier to keep it going and regular:) also just easier to have it at people's houses with the bubs and toddlers to consider aswell...i know Justin is not very easy to look after when were outdoors:laughing:

if you guys want to organize a dinner meet up or a lunch or anything, definately go for it...Id be there for sure:D i just cant do the city cause its too hard for me with the kids but may suit others?

sparkleymum
16-07-2008, 20:09
OK, well let me offer my house for a dinner then. A weekend would be best for me cause hubby is the better cook in my house and he always does the cooking when we have people around, also it would be great to have the other halfs there so us ladies can relax a bit.
Should we make another thread to plan our dinner?

HugsAndKisses
17-07-2008, 08:24
yes lets open another thread for the dinner:yes: then we can keep this one for the playgroup:D and of course all april mummies are welcome to the monday fortnightly meets:yes:

Eternity
22-07-2008, 16:22
:flowerz:Hey Brissy Mums:flowerz:

The meet this week is at my house, I have sent all those that said they were coming a pm with my address, if you didnt receive one please let me know

Looking forward to catching up with you all again, I will arrange to have tea coffee ,cold drinks and some snacks, if you want to bring something along feel free but not necessary, your beautiful smiles and gorgeous babies are more than enough

See you on Monday!!

HugsAndKisses
22-07-2008, 18:54
:smiliedance: I can't wait brooke!! will be a great day:yes:

ill bring a little something also:D

QTB
22-07-2008, 19:07
thanks for your PM brooke!

i dont know for definate yet, but i may not be there, my bestie and her fiance and here for the weekend (fri-mon) and i was going to come and just bring my bestie along, but i forgot i had my sisters babyshower on sunday, so im gonna have to drag her out to that, so i wont get alot of :ecomcity: time with her... but ill see how we go!

NZMEL
22-07-2008, 19:42
Thanks for the PM Brooke!!

I'm hoping I can still make it but due to lack of petrol funds I might have to give it a miss...(47.5km each way from my house)...I'll just check if I won the 50 million tonight, then it would be a definite yes!! :laughing:

Will let you know by the weekend :D :fingerscrossed:

Eternity
23-07-2008, 09:22
QTB- No pressure hun, just if you can make it, Have fun with your bestie:)

NZmel- I totally understand darl. There will be times I wont be coming to meets due to the distance, it does make it a little difficult living all over Brissy

NZMEL
24-07-2008, 16:27
Mel (QTB) has no internet until Tuesday due to changing internet providers....she just wanted me to confirm that she will not be able to come this Monday, sorry.

HugsAndKisses
25-07-2008, 07:45
CHANGE MADE TO MEET UP!

Brooke and the kids are unwell so will not be holding the meet up this fortnight, im happy to offer up my house for the meet but if hardly any of you is going to be able to attend please let me know asap and might just meet at the lollipops playcentre instead:wave:

KatKyle
27-07-2008, 20:15
So, anyone know whats happening tomorrow??

I was planning on going, but now don't know whats happening. Anyone??

sparkleymum
27-07-2008, 20:23
Hi Kat, Well its going to be a very quiet day tomorrow. Its only me and Shannon left that are able to go. We are still going to lollipops in Springwood. We're going at 10.30am. Are you going to come?

alexnmillysmum
04-08-2008, 08:14
hey guys i haven't been in here for ages i finally have some mondays free so was wondering when and where the next meet is and can i come???

Elmofan
04-08-2008, 08:17
I miss my Brizzy mums :crying: heheh whens the next meet up I'd love to try and org for me and Bub to come if that's ok with everyone

QTB
04-08-2008, 08:20
New thread ladies :D (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=194258)