View Full Version : Any SAHM out there?

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

Mojogal
10-10-2006, 18:20
Hi guys, it went better than expected today actually. I guess my misgivings were a part of my state of mind issues more than anything. She was so great, really understanding and helpful.

I've been prescribed some anti-depressants and also something to help me sleep (short term, just need to get a good sleep routine sorted out), and will return for a reassessment in a week. Also may get a referral to see a shrink then. Gawd, how did I let it come to this? :no:

I feel better already, having talked to a professional about this stuff - I kind of thought my probs were maybe just feeling sorry for myself you know? Or I thought the doc might think so anyway. Silly really, I'm always the first to encourage my friends to seek professional help if they think they could do with it, but when it comes to my own probs - well I thought they weren't really worth it or something. I dunno - I'm pretty confused within myself atm :o

So, here's hoping things will start to look up soon.

Thank you all for your kind words and support - it means a lot even though I've not met any of you in person. :hugs: You really are a wonderful bunch you know that? So glad I found BubHub, wish I'd found it sooner actually.

Well now I'm gonna go slob on the lounge and watch Neighbours while hubby baths bub and cooks dinner. Woohoo! Feel like it's Mother's Day or something lOL

Take care all, chat soon.

Suze
(changed my username - felt like being just a bit more anon - have recommended the site to some friends... not sure how much I want to let on about myself to some of them. Hehe - is that paranoid?)

IAdoreYou
10-10-2006, 19:33
hi girls

Suze - thats excellent your feeling better allready! gentle :hugs: NO not paranoid .. you just like some privacy .. we all do! Happy Mothers Day as well *grin*

I've finally got my sig worked out I think girls .. I'm definately a VIRGO!! ever chaning my dam mind .. when I come here, I think hmmmmmmmm I need to change something ARHHHHHHHHHHH is that the 1st sign of being schizophrenia (sp?) :laughing: no joke.. I think it is .. I'm never chaning my sig again!

BM - just up the sunshine coast .. the in-laws, left sat morn and home by sunday arvo .. took brooke to the beach but it was sooo windy though but she loved it .. bit disappointed in my milkshake though .. got a Baskin & Robins triple shake and it was GROSS .. they put hot sryup at the bottom and the ice-cream and milk goes warm quickly and UGH just waste of $6.50 I PAID ..never again :ecomcity: *grin*

5.5 weeks until we are off to Sydney and back to the beach .. yay

De - not long now for your holiday :)

hope everybody is going well.

XO

SuperWoman
10-10-2006, 20:49
Suze, glad to hear your appointment went well hun. It's good that you changed your username. Sometimes it is better to remain anon! Ohhh, lucky you being spoilt by hubby!! Im sure things will start looking up for you very soon, you have taken the first and most important step already:hugs: !! Take care xoxo

Lisa Jo, that shake sounded gross, what a rip-off! I love your new sig!!:) How is the princess doing?

I went and ordered Brady's b'day cake today. I know its 7 weeks early but Im so excited!! I got him a Wiggles cake!! Cant wait for the big day!!:smiliedance:
When do you think I should send the invites out? What is too early and what is too late???:confused:

Hope you are all having a great night!

10-10-2006, 22:55
Gosh you are organised BM!!
I have no idea how to organise parties.
I think I would appreciate a 4-6 week warning ! invite.

:hugs: Suze

Mojogal
11-10-2006, 10:25
Wow, Bradysmum I only wish I could be that organised!

Lisa Jo Lucky you! Can I come too?!?! LOL j/k

Wish it wasn't so windy and gross here today. The sun shines for about 5 mins, then it rains a bit, then the sun comes back, then it's really overcast... LOL wanted to take Lily to the park now her runny nose has dried up but don't wanna get caught in the rain! Well, I love getting rained on actually, but don't want bub caught in it. And all the park equipment will be wet! Boo :thumbsdown:

Ah well, might have a picninc in the backyard - at least we can run inside if we need to LOL

Hope y'all are having a nice day

:wave: Suze

IAdoreYou
11-10-2006, 12:48
:wave: everybody

BM Wiggles cake sounds so cute :D !!! I did 4 weeks advance with the invites .. 1st b'day parties are so fun ..and TIRING!

Suze Hope you had a good picnic. It is yuk and kinda cold weather today. Brooke is sleeping , we spent the morning down at my mums.

Only 10.5 weeks I think until Xmas :eek:

ciao-talk soon

Gloominous
11-10-2006, 15:10
Hi Everyone, how are we all on this lovely day?

I'm exceptionally happy today because I found out the tax accountant worked out our taxes wrong and now I got more back!! Yay for me, boo for the a/c and I'm heading over there next week for a refund!

Bradysmum: As much notice as you can I think, good to be able to organise what's coming up etc.

Hope everyone is feeling good today

11-10-2006, 20:08
Only 3 weeks til Av's birthday.
Will probably get a cake for him not sure what.

Very sunny today
Visited my mum as she is on holidays.
Was lovely cos she feeds us all!

SuperWoman
11-10-2006, 21:02
Hello ladies...........:wave:

Kymmy, wow 3 weeks till Av's b'day!! How exciting!!! How are you hun? :)

Altmum, good news from the tax man!! Congrats! It is always great getting those financial suprises isnt it!!:thumbsup:

Well the weather in Melb was gorgeous today, except for the wind. I hate it when its windy, especially on a great day. Its still very warm here and tomorrow will be 32:eek: !!! My best friend and I took the kids to the park and had a little BBQ. It was great!!

How you are all well!!!

Mojogal
11-10-2006, 21:36
Altmum lucky you! My accountant also got it wrong, but the other way round and we owe more money! :gloomy: dammit!

Ah well, we can't win em all

Shajbm
11-10-2006, 23:42
Suze...Glad to hear that the dr's went well.
Bradysmum...About 4-6 weeks prior to the party you can send out the invitations.

I have a busy day tommorrow and I may not be able to check in during the day but i'll touch base at night.

Have a great day.

Mojogal
12-10-2006, 22:55
Wow we must have all had a busy day - no posts, so i thought I'd just check in and say hi :wave:

Hope all you lovely mummies had a nice day - Lily had fun digging in the garden with me today. Connecting with the earth always makes me feel better somehow. It's time I got back into doing some things I enjoy - it's amazing how much I've let fall by the wayside since I had bub, no wonder I feel so c**p most days. Time to find myself again!

Take care all,
Suze

SuperWoman
12-10-2006, 23:25
Hi girls:wave: hope you all had a great day!!

Mojogal, glad you are feeling great hun!!:hugs:

Catch you all tomorrow!! xoxox:)

Mojogal
13-10-2006, 12:23
My poor lil one is sick today - can't keep any food down, has vomited 6 times since she woke up at 6am, twice all through her bed, twice all over herself, once all over me and the verandah - I suddenly have a massive load of washing to do! LOL And one big and nasty bout of diarrhoea (sp). We've been to the docs but he just said to keep her fluids up and not worry too much about giving her any milk or food. And get some gastrolyte if the diarrhea continues to replace her potassium. But she's hungry, so we're having a go at a dry sao right now - see how we go...
It's funny, she's in good spirits mostly, still active and playing, until she starts to vomit - it happens really suddenly and then she wants to crawl in my lap and vomit on me!

Any advice girls? What's good to feed her if she is hungry, and would juice diluted with water be ok? This is a first for me (sure it won't be the last), so any tips on helping my lil girl would be great. Thanks heaps :)

Suze

Suze

Gloominous
13-10-2006, 15:16
Hi all.

Mojogal: Sorry to hear yr little one isn't well, my dd loves dry egg noodles when she is sick, dont know if it's good for her or not but she usually keeps it down. Not to sure on the juice we usually try just water or flavoured water (h2go kinda things) hope she's doing better soon.

How is everyone else today?

I'm feeling a bit sorry for myself atm, though I know I shouldnt but DD has being diagnosed as having a learning disability :thumbsdown: . At least we have caught it early and have some time for intervention before school starts :thumbsup:.

Has anyone got any exciting plans for christmas? Exotic holdiays etc??

SuperWoman
13-10-2006, 20:31
Hi girls,:wave:

Mojogal, how is Lily doing? Poor thing, hope the vomiting has stopped. Let us know how she is going hun.

altmum, Im sorry you are feeling down. It is hard when these things happen. But like you said, it is good that you have found out before she starts school, alot can be done between now and then. I used to work with kids before I had Brady and it is amazing what early intervention can do. Let us know how things go hun.:hugs: No exciting plans here for x-mas. We will be having our famous family lunch with all the relos and a quiet NYE at my mum and dads!

Brady has a 1st Birthday Party tomorrow so that should be fun. Have a great night girls!! xoxo:wave:

13-10-2006, 23:01
:hugs: to the mums who aren't feeling the best and to the kids.

Christmas is coming?! Oh it does creep up. No exotic holidays planned...cept to mil's house which is lovely enough.

jordy&steph'smumma
14-10-2006, 10:03
Hi all:wave:

Back again, long time between visits I know but heeber jeebers I haven't stopped.

Firstly welcome to those newbies here. Hope everyone is as well as we are at the moment. Well kinda.

DH has a head cold, hay fever kinda thing but the rest of us are okerly dokerly!!

Bradysmum - happy belated wedding anniversary (it was our 5th this year also) hope you had a great day.
You are oragnised my ds is turning 7 (I know 7 it makes me feel old sayin it out loud) on nov 9th and I haven't even thought about n e thing yet.....better do so soon.

Mojogal - hope your little one is feeling a lot better. We have gone through the same thing here a few weeks ago now. I didn't worry too much about food (my kids ate dry bics, dry toast with a smidge of vegemite on it) def keep away from dairy.
My kids also drank flat lemonade with water in it just to give them back their energy.

Kymmy - how scary christmas is only 10 weeks away at least I have most of the kids stuff on layby. My sister want us to travel up to Sydney for xmas and new years as her dh is in the navy and they get prime position on the ships deck in the harbour on new years eve.
Have to c weather dh boss will let him have the wed, thur, fri off between xmas and new years and we may go up as our car is getting put on gas next week so it won't cost that make to get up there.

I took Steph to the eye specialist was in there 5 minutes and he says put these drops in 3 time a day and this cream at night to take the redness out of it (this doesn't seem like it is going to do n e thing for the blurry vision.) then I was pushed out the door and had to ask the girl behind the desk what happens if it doesn't work? well just ring up and come back., she says. $90 later:eek: . I have to take her back and they will knock her out to have a better look in her eye to c what the problem is, why not do this in the 1st place. Freakin idiots!!!!:banghead:

Drives me crazy

Shoot this post is turning into a novel, sorry!!!:laughing:

Catch you all again soon I hope

love hugs and smooches
Kylie

IAdoreYou
14-10-2006, 16:02
Hi ALL!

this is just a quick pitstop as I was wanted to wish Brady a big big big

:happybirthday: :happybirthday: :happybirthday: PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

((Hugs))))) Lisa and Brooke.

Mojogal
15-10-2006, 09:23
Whew! Crazy couple of days here, but all seems to be settling down now, thank goodness. No more :barf: at least. Lily has kept down her breakfast this morning and I feel like chucking a party! LOL :smiliedance:

But I look around the house and it's like a bomb's hit it - I ask myself 'what am I doing on the computer when there's so much housework to do?!?!' and I think, bugger it, I'm stuffed, it's been a long few days for all of us and I just want to sit around. The damn housework will still be there tomorrow. (secret: I'm still in my PJ's :cool: )

Hey, I just wanted to send some *hugs* *hugs* to altmum - sorry to hear of your troubles with DD. It's great that you do have some time for early intervention. You have obviously been vigilant enough to recognise a problem, so I know you'll have the strength to help your little one catch up! :yes:

Take care all, hope you are having a nice day

SUze

15-10-2006, 20:38
Oh Suze - hope it all settles down soon enough. Its hard playing catch up.

Just dropping by. :wave:
The bh site is slow?

SuperWoman
15-10-2006, 22:12
The site is very slow tonight!! Driving me nutters!!

Hope you all had a great weekend! Brady hada ball at his friends b'day party! He stood up for the first time there and pulled himself up from a little table, I was so happy!!!:smiliedance:

Suze, glad to hear things have settled!!:hugs:

Mum2Bug
15-10-2006, 22:18
Hi everyone.

Just dropping in to say i hope you all had a wonderful weekend and i'll speak to you all when i get home in a week.:eek:

Cheers:thumbsup:

SuperWoman
15-10-2006, 22:21
Mum2bug, have a great and safe trip hun:hugs: !! Hope it all goes well!! Hope you have lots of fun!:smiliedance: Take care!!

Jem
15-10-2006, 22:22
Just thought i'd pop in and say Boo. :D

SuperWoman
15-10-2006, 22:37
Hi Jem,:wave:

Shajbm
15-10-2006, 23:25
Mum2bug...Have a great trip
Suze...I'm glad things have settled down with your little one. I'm sorry I wasn't online during that difficult time for you.
Jem...Hi

Mojogal
16-10-2006, 00:00
Aaw, :hugs: thanks Shajake!

It seems to be all over now, thank goodness! Well, here's hoping anyway. It's been a tough fortnight, with an ear infection, then gastro...
They've all been firsts for us as Lily's never had more than a blocked ear really, up til now, but I have to admit, I feel somehow stronger! Is that weird?

SweetDreams
16-10-2006, 04:43
Hi all, thought I would make myself known lol

I have only been a SAHM since June... prior to that I was a SAHW from just over halfway through my pregnancy!

I'm feeling a bit ordinary today... don't feel like I'm contributing anything to our family. Logically I know I am... my job is the most important really... ensuring our daughter is cared for but because I don't make any $$$ I feel worthless. Is it common to feel this way?????? The feeling comes and goes ... I plot out ways I could work but it always turns out to be more hassle than it's worth. At present I don't *have* to work so I shouldn't whinge and just enjoy the time I have with my bubs right?

Hope ya'll having a good day. Sorry to come in and whinge. I am lucky... my baby is healthy and happy and I don't want for basic necessities ... maybe I should just wake up to myself? LOL

Susan

Shajbm
16-10-2006, 09:52
Suze...That's not weired at all. Jake reacts to some antibiotics so we often have vomiting of some sort. But all in all I think motherhood is a sink or swim situation. You did a job well done.
Sweetdreams...Welcome and I'm glad you posted. I too felt thesame way you do. I too don't have to work due to DH's income, however it is nice to be able to bring in some money and feel worthwhile. It is early days yet. Stay home and enjoy your bubs as they do grow up way to fast. Maybe in 12 or 18 months you might feel that you want to go out and get a job just for your sanity. Hang in there and we're all here for you.

Gloominous
16-10-2006, 10:05
Hi everyone, how was your weekend?

Mum2bug, have fun and relax!

Bradysmum, Congrats to brady for pulling up, obviously likes the party atmosphere!

Sweetdreams: I to feel like that, but with the cost of daycare etc It just isnt worth my while, try not to think about yr contribution in $ terms.

Hope everyone is feeling good today:

Mojogal
16-10-2006, 10:12
HI :wave: SweetDreams

I think the feeling is quite common for new mums... it's a big culture shock after all, and takes a good bit of getting used to.. Especially for those who have been in the workforce for like 10 years etc before having kids - I miss making my own money a lot and having some to splurge with if the inkling took me. I feel suddenly so limited and stuck sometimes - and sometimes even a bit bored.

I love being a SAHM, but it doesn't always come easy. The changes to my life have been vast and seemingly endless - I notice more every day! LOL Like all change, it takes time.

And big :hugs: SweetDreams...... it's OK to feel this way.

More on my sick house ... :gloomy: Now hubby has some awful projectile vomitting bug! Man, when will it all end?!?! :banghead: 3.30 am and I'm cleaning vomit off the walls!

Both bub and hubby are sleeping right now, and I'm thinking happy thoughts, happy thoughts, happy thoughts! LOL *shakes head*

Suze

Gloominous
16-10-2006, 13:54
Oh Mojogal when will it ever end???!!! I think you need to escape to a germ free island for a couple days! and be sure to bring back coconut cocktails for all!

SuperWoman
16-10-2006, 14:44
Welcome Sweet Dreams:wave: !! I feel the same way sometimes.!

Suze, OMG it is crazy at your house!! You poor thing, I think you should take altmums idea and escape to an island!! Hopefully your DH gets better soon!!:hugs:

Have a great day ladies...............:wave:

Shajbm
16-10-2006, 15:20
Suze...You poor thing...Hopefully you don't come down with it.
Bradysmum...Hi how are you?

Mojogal
16-10-2006, 18:14
A happy, healthy island holiday! Yep, :yes: that's the life for me...

I'd probably sleep all day, sleep all night, and maybe the next day sleep some more..... Aaaaah, in my dreams.... oh hang on, you need to get some sleep to have dreams LOL :laughing:

Thinking healthy thoughts now

SuperWoman
16-10-2006, 19:58
Suze, can I come to the island too???? The sleeping bit sounds good, LOL!!:D

Shajake, Im well hun!! I think Brady's left top tooth is gonna make an appearance soon!! How is Jake?:)

Shajbm
17-10-2006, 14:36
How are all my lovely cyber buddies doing today?

Suze...How is your household today?
Bradysmum...You're having fun with those teeth. Jake's really well. DH is away again tonight so we're on our own...He's at creche and I'm meant to be doing some work

IAdoreYou
17-10-2006, 16:16

Bm - forget me .. for some reason I thought it was Brady's party hence the big b'day post .. I read it wrong and got off and then I thought HEY the invites haven't been sent .. :thumbsup: I need more sleep ...

Hope all the sick kids and mums get well soon. ((Hugs)))

Goodluck on your trip De ..

We are having Hot dogs tonight .. YUMMM .. My poor cat had to get some of her tail cut off today :mad: all okay though.

talk soon .. ciao

SuperWoman
17-10-2006, 17:53
Lisa Jo, thats ok hun!! I love Hot Dogs too!!!!:D

Shajake, hope you and Jake have a great night together!!:)

Hope everyone had a great day!!:)

17-10-2006, 18:45
The weather is getting warmer!

Hope all well or at least feeling better! :wave

Shajbm
17-10-2006, 20:16
Lisajo, ouch for your cat. I'm glad she's okay now though
bradysmum, I'm just waiting for Jake to fall asleep so that I can turn the telly up and watch a couple of things. I'm waiting for a girlfriend to arrive for a coffee (she may or may not turn up) but if she's not here by 8.30 then I might do some work and then go watch all saints and go to bed. I can't be bothered doing any scrapbooking. Maybe I'll feel like it later.
Kymmy, :wave:

SuperWoman
17-10-2006, 21:22
Shajake, sounds like a nice evening. Enjoy!!:)

Kymmy, oh I love your new pic:yes: !!! Gorgeous!!:)

Shajbm
18-10-2006, 08:58
Good morning everyone,

I hope you all have a great day.

:hugs: to all

Mojogal
18-10-2006, 09:24
HI all :wave: Still a sick house over here :gloomy: and the last 6 days feel like a month! Hubby and buby both have nasty gastro - back to the doc's today, as Lily seems like she's lost a lot of weight - over a kilo! :eek: She seems in good spirits tho - hubby is the sooky one now!

I've written a poem (in a moment of 'everybody leave me ALONE!!!' Aaaaaarrrgh!!) And I thought y'all might like to hear it. I'm gonna enter it in the BubHub Writer's Group thread LOL Had to use the key words : Plush, Miraculous and Alien. So here goes...

Oh! Just get better!
I'm begging please be well,
You may be feeling awful,
But I'm in vomit hell!

You both look so alien,
The whinging's driven me mad,
I feel so damn well selfish,
And you two look so sad.

I'm praying for a miraculous recovery,
Another day and I might snap,
How about YOU get out of MY plush bed
And let ME take a nap!

Oh my two poor sickies,
The diarrhoea just has no end,
For your sakes and my sanity,
PLEASE get on the mend!

just a little vent :o
Enjoy!

Suze

Ruby Slippers
18-10-2006, 09:42
HI all Still a sick house over here and the last 6 days feel like a month! Hubby and buby both have nasty gastro - back to the doc's today, as Lily seems like she's lost a lot of weight - over a kilo! :eek: She seems in good spirits tho - hubby is the sooky one now!

I've written a poem (in a moment of 'everybody leave me ALONE!!!' Aaaaaarrrgh!!) And I thought y'all might like to hear it. I'm gonna enter it in the BubHub Writer's Group thread LOL Had to use the key words : Plush, Miraculous and Alien. So here goes...

Oh! Just get better!
I'm begging please be well,
You may be feeling awful,
But I'm in vomit hell!

You both look so alien,
The whinging's driven me mad,
I feel so damn well selfish,
And you two look so sad.

I'm praying for a miraculous recovery,
Another day and I might snap,
How about YOU get out of MY plush bed
And let ME take a nap!

Oh my two poor sickies,
The diarrhoea just has no end,
For your sakes and my sanity,
PLEASE get on the mend!

just a little vent :o
Enjoy!

Suze

I love it.:thumbsup:

Shajbm
18-10-2006, 09:43
Suze, that's a lovely poem. Is Lily eating and drinking?

Ruby Slippers
18-10-2006, 10:01
I took my Two girls to school in the morning
It is a little cold but not that bad and I asked do they want to wear there school pants they both said they want to wear there school dresses , so the morning went fine I even got to clean up before we left and my 9 year old dryed the dishers for me and made her bed and her sisters
I thought I'm in heaven ,
so we head off on our walk to school and my girls were talking away having fun ,
then we got to school my 9 year old gave me a kiss and walked to her class room , (so I thought)
and I was walking my 6 year old to her class room when .............
I could hear my 9 year old yell out and
there she was crying
the poor thing fell over she was running :eek: not walking ,
she had blood running down both knees I took her to the sick bay
she would not stop bleeding and finally it stopped and they put two big
bandage's on her knees so what a start to her day , I was walking home thinking of all the nice things she did for me and that happened to her well I hope the rest of her day is a good one :D .

SuperWoman
18-10-2006, 10:09
Suze, I love the poem!! Excellent:yelclap: !! You have a talent there!!

RubySlippers, oh, your poor DD:hugs: . Hopefully the rest of her day is a good one!:thumbsup:

Enjoy your day girls, Brady and I are off for some lunch and grocery shopping, with my best friend and her little man soon!!

Take care xoxox:)

Ruby Slippers
18-10-2006, 10:31
Suze, I love the poem!! Excellent !! You have a talent there!!

RubySlippers, oh, your poor DD:hugs: . Hopefully the rest of her day is a good one!:thumbsup:

Enjoy your day girls, Brady and I are off for some lunch and grocery shopping, with my best friend and her little man soon!!

Take care xoxox:)

have fun on your day out you lucky thing :yelclap:

Ruby Slippers
18-10-2006, 12:05
OMG !! NOW the school rang me and told me not to panick
she's ok but...................she has hurt herself again
she was playing on a fence
and they said it's a big Cut and grazes in between her legs
and they said they cleaned it up
but I don't need to pick her up
WHAT ???????? I'm going to pick her up from school
what a hard day she has had
I should wrap her up in cotton wool :laughing: .
My Dh is going to get her from school
and the rest of the day will be a good one for her.:D

Mojogal
18-10-2006, 12:24
Awww, thanx guys :) I'm about to lose it with hubby - I know he feels sick and miserable, but I don't ever get to spend the whole day in bed, no matter how cr*p I feel. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr :banghead:

Shajake Lily didn't eat for the 1st 2 days of her vomiting, just sips of water, then it seemed to settle and she started to eat again, only to begin vomiting again that night. Since then (another 3 days) she's been eating fruit and toast, with some very weak juice, and today kept down some watered down milk with her brekky. Very little bits of food at a time. She hasn't vomited since last night :fingerscrossed: but has had diarrhoea for a full 6 days now. She seems quite good today, in good spirits but a bit tired, and we're going back to the docs this arvo to see if there's any more I can do, as she has lost so much weight - she feels like a feather in my arms!! I've called to ask him if this is ok, and he says it's normal to drop a lot of weight after so much vomiting and diarrhoea, and as she seems in good spirits, playing and at least trying to eat and drink, she should be ok. Can't help worrying my head off about it though, and I'm taking her in even though she seems ok today, just to be sure.
I don't care if they think I'm a paranoid parent - this is Lily's very first gastro bug and I'm out of my depth! :o

Suze

Ruby Slippers
18-10-2006, 12:40
This site link came in handy for me today .:smiliedance:
http://www.cyh.com/HealthTopics/HealthTopicDetailsKids.aspx?p=335&np=285&id=1808

Mojogal
18-10-2006, 12:54
Wow Ruby SLippers That's a great website, so well thought out for kids to understand. :thumbsup:

Ruby Slippers
18-10-2006, 15:56
I went to the school to get my girls and I saw that my 6 year old was hurt ,the office mixed them up when they called me to tell me about
my 9 year old hurting herself again it was my 6 year old she has
big Cuts and grazes in between her legs so today both my girls have had a run of bad luck ,

I will make the rest of there day wonderful .:D

Ruby Slippers
18-10-2006, 15:59
I think we will have take -away tonight for dinner what a day .
have a goodnight all.:yelclap:

SuperWoman
18-10-2006, 21:05
Rubyslippers, jeez, your girls had a rough day today. Poor girls:hugs: ! Hope they had a much better night. Im sure you made it great for them!!:)

Suze, I totally understand:yes: . Why is it that when men are sick they can sit on the couch, stay in bed and moan all day. When we are sick our day is the same as every other day!! We still have to do everything!!:mad:

Mojogal
18-10-2006, 21:49
:yes: Bradysmum It makes me feel like this :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

SweetDreams
19-10-2006, 03:38
Hehehe my DH is the same. When he's tired/sick it's the end of the world but when I am sick.. I'm just faking it! lol

I would love to stay in bed all day when I'm sick! To be fair he hasn't had a sick day in over 3 years so I should really be complaining about him. :)

Sabrina is resisting sleep and now I'm wide awake (whilst she and DH are asleep!). Hopefully I will sleep soon... probably go watch quality tv in a minute (Maury Povich).

heehee!

How's everyone else going? Rubyslippers I hope your DDs are having better luck now!

Ruby Slippers
19-10-2006, 10:15
Today seems like a good day I hope ,
well my little Man is kicking
and some of the kicks hurt but I love feeling him move around and
my house work is done other than putting the clothes on the line
grrrrrrrrrrrr I hate doing that it takes me forever to get all the clothes out there as I can't lift anything heavy
I might be naughty :devil6:
and put the clothes in the dryer ,
I hope everyone is having a good day :D

Mojogal
19-10-2006, 11:12
Ohhh poor Sweet Dreams I hope you got some decent sleep finally!

Ruby Slippers I would defintiely go with the drier if I had one - oh how I wish! Especially after all this vomit washing I've had to do this week! It was an absolute miracle I was able to keep one blankie in use and vomit-free while I washed the other and it dried on the line! LOL Had a few close calls, but I whipped the blankie away just before the vomit landed - man was I relieved!

But WOOOOOHOOOOO!!! :yelclap: Lily finally did a nice normal poo this morning and kept down all of yesterday's food with no probs, even had a little milk last night! I am so glad that' seems to be over - for her at least, poor baby. Now if only DP would get better, I just don't know how much more foul moods and staying in bed all day I can handle! I'm ready to go in with a big stick, give him a poke and tell him Lily and I are escaping to that lovely germ-free island we were discussing in a previous post, until such time as he can drag his sorry a$$ out of bed and change the stinky sheets!

SO hot here today - think we'll take a tub of water out into the shade of the mango tree and play for a while soon. Too hot for housework!

Have a great day everyone! :wave:
Suze

Ruby Slippers
19-10-2006, 11:18
Ruby Slippers I would defintiely go with the drier if I had one - oh how I wish! Especially after all this vomit washing I've had to do this week! It was an absolute miracle I was able to keep one blankie in use and vomit-free while I washed the other and it dried on the line! LOL Had a few close calls, but I whipped the blankie away just before the vomit landed - man was I relieved!

oh you poor thing the joys of motherhood :hugs:
you are on sick patrol.

Mojogal
19-10-2006, 11:23
Yeah, I tell you, I do things now that I never would have dreamed of doing before i had bub. Like picking up soggy, half-eaten bits of food with my bare hands (ew) and having no problem letting her sit on my lap and give her a cuddle while she vomits!

Ah the joys, the joys....:yes:

Ruby Slippers
19-10-2006, 11:29
Yeah, I tell you, I do things now that I never would have dreamed of doing before i had bub. Like picking up soggy, half-eaten bits of food with my bare hands (ew) and having no problem letting her sit on my lap and give her a cuddle while she vomits!

Ah the joys, the joys....:yes:

:laughing: like fixing there glazed face full of snot :barf:
but we love them and we are great Mums :yelclap: .

19-10-2006, 14:07
...the joys of being mum...:yes:

:hugs: to all

Av has a snotty face, looks awful.

Shajbm
19-10-2006, 14:46
Good afternoon ladies,

It's a gorgeous day here in Melbourne and I Jake is at creche and I'm inside on the computer.

Bradysmum, it's because we're women and they're not.
Rubyslippers, how are your girls today? I see that you're also expecting another...That's great. Where will you be having him?
Suze, as long as she is drinking lots of fluid, she should be okay. What did the doc say? I'm glad to hear the Lily is better today.

That's right we do anything for our kids!!:yes:

countrymumof4
19-10-2006, 14:51
, last week I started cooking dinner during the day as I was finding it hard to make dinner later on,

I have been asked "have you decided when your going back to work" at least 7 times!!:mad: Whats with that??????:D

Hi everyone just found this thread and thought I'd have my say.... i have also started getting dinner ready early thinking wohoo would actually have it on the table on time but you can guarantee bubs wants a feed right when its time to cook it...oh well still trying..tonight its casserole so its easy to just pop it into the oven..
went into my old work today...first thing everyone asked is When are u coming back?? Bubs is only 11 weeks old...i am on maternity leave but i don't think i want to go back to fulltime work as i don't want to put bubs in daycare and the older kids are really enjoying me being home and having friends over and doing their sport etc which they couldn't do when i worked..

Shajbm
19-10-2006, 15:31
countrymumof4, welcome. Stay at home as long as you can. It's always hard timing to cooking of dinner. If you can afford to stay home for a while if not longer then you should. Don't worry what other people say.

bundymum
19-10-2006, 16:24
Hi everyone, I just found this thread and thought I'd pop my head in and say HI!!:wave: I've been a SAHM for 9 years!! Am I lazy? NO!! Don't you hate it when ppl automatically assume that because you're at home you do nothing!? I get sooooooooooo annoyed at this!! My DH and I decided on the day our first was born that I would be a SAHM until the last child went off too school and so here I am still a SAHM and I love every second of it!!! I perfer to call myself a domestic godess but that's my opinion!! :eek:

Ruby Slippers
19-10-2006, 16:30
Shajake

As I live in the Mornington Peninsula
I'm hopeing Rosebud Hospital :fingerscrossed: but they think ,
I should go to Frankston Hospital as they will be more ready for a Caesarean if need to be . WELL........................
I want to try a VBAC (Vaginal Birth After Caesarean)
I really don't want another c-section as my 2nd girl was Breech ,
so I will be trying a VBAC .:smiliedance:

red crayon
19-10-2006, 16:59
Hello, fellow SAHMers! I don't think I've been here in this thread before. How's everyone doing? I'm a SAHM who's living o/s. Life was a bit lonely last year when we first got here but I've since discovered some mothers groups and it's made a big difference.

Hey, Ruby Slippers, where on the Mornington Peninsula are you? I grew up in Frankston and my brother was born at Frankston Hospital. My parents have retired to Point Leo, near Flinders.

Ruby Slippers
19-10-2006, 17:03
Hey, Ruby Slippers, where on the Mornington Peninsula are you? I grew up in Frankston and my brother was born at Frankston Hospital. My parents have retired to Point Leo, near Flinders.

I live in Rosebud :smiliedance: It's like living in a painting
the views are wonderful and I love the beach .

red crayon
19-10-2006, 17:14
Rosebud's lovely. I remember holidaying there when I was a little kid and we had to come home early because i'd come down with the mumps! poor mum. Good luck with finding a hospital. I don't know much about Rosebud Hospital. A girlfriend of mine had her first at Mornington Bush Hospital but I don't think that's there anymore.

Shajbm
19-10-2006, 18:19
bundymum, welcome and good on you for staying home that long. DH and I also agreed on the same thing. I'm expecting id twins so I too will be at home till the twins are ready for kinder.
spencersmum, welcome. How long have you been living overseas.
Rubyslippers, I too would have liked to have a VBAC this time round, but I will be having an elective c-section. You should just keep your options open in case Rosebud hospital can't cater for an emergency. I look forward to following your progress.

Mojogal
19-10-2006, 20:09
HI :wave: to Bundymum and Spencersmum :wave:

WELCOME!

Small world for the 2 newest to this thread to come from the same area originally. Rosebud - what a lovely name for a place.

Hey Shajake When are your twins due? My dear friends just had baby twin girls about 2 months ago. They came a bit early but are home now and thriving! Not identical tho - one looks like Mum and the other looks like Dad. Both beautiful tho of course. Such a shame, they live all the way down in Sydney so I haven't met them yet! :crying: Have you decided on any names yet, or are they a secret? My mates kept their names secret - I just couldn't! Once we decided on a name for Lily, I couldn't help telling everyone!
Wish I hadn't sometimes tho, as people can be pretty harsh if they don't like your choice, which made me feel quite deflated at times. Soon got over it tho - how could you not love the name Lily Rae? hehehe I'm allowed to be biased! :rolleyes:

Mojogal
19-10-2006, 20:11
Ah, sorry Shajake just saw your siggie - due in Feb, but possibly earlier. LOL :idea: try using my eyes next time! :yelclap:

Are you finding it uncomfortable with two bubbies in there?

SuperWoman
20-10-2006, 00:08
Welcome Spencersmum:wave: Bundymum:wave:& Countrymumof4:wave: !!

Kymmy, Brady has a snotty face too!! I hope his not coming down with something again.

Hope everyone is well!!!:)

Suze, glad to hear Lily is feeling better!!

Mojogal
21-10-2006, 15:22
Woohoo! :smiliedance: All better over here, no more :barf: LOL

Just checking in to say hi all :wave:

Hope everyone's having a nice weekend.

Suze

SuperWoman
21-10-2006, 15:54
Suze, whoo whoo:yelclap: !! Glad things are going back to normal:smiliedance: !!

Brady has been unwell these last 2 days. He has a little cold. Poor thing looks miserable.:crying:

Hope you all have a great weekend!!:wave:

Mum2Bug
21-10-2006, 15:54
BOO!!!:laughing:

Back later to tell all!

Mojogal
21-10-2006, 16:03
Mum2Bug WELCOME BACK!!

Hope your time away was heaps of fun :)

Bradysmum Awww your poor lil guy. Hope he's feeling better soon

SuperWoman
21-10-2006, 23:38
Mum2bug, welcome home!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Mojogal
21-10-2006, 23:40
Bradysmum How's your little one feeling?

SuperWoman
22-10-2006, 10:32
Hi Suze, he still has a runny nose and then it blocks up. He is coughing at night as well. The doc said he has no infection so that is good. I gave him Nurofen last night and he had a better night sleep. I just hate giving him meds all the time for his cold. When do you stop giving them meds for runny noses and coughing? Do you just let it clear up by itself? Im a bit confused. any advice will help!

Mojogal
22-10-2006, 10:43
Bradysmum I'm not too sure really, I guess it's your call as to whether you think he actually needs some medication, or perhaps just some Vicks Baby Balsam (like vapo-rub but for babies) on his chest to help keep his nose clear at night. Can use it thru the day too, as much as you like - I find it's great when Lily's stuffy. But if she's actually snotty, we get her to blow her nose in a tissue first, then apply some Vicks - took a while to teach her about blowing her nose, but now whenever she sees anyone with a tissue, she snorts! LOL
Milk can make a chesty cough worse, so perhaps if you usually give him milk at bedtime, you could follow that with a bit of water just to clear his throat and oesophagus from the milky leftovers?
I think some Nurofen or Panadol to help him sleep is probably a good thing when he's under the weather - or you could try Brauer's range of homeopathic (herbal) mixtures from the chemist. We use the Teething Relief blend and it's awesome and helps her sleep very well too. They also have a blend called Calm Relief (and another for colds and flu), which has been helping my friends 7month old baby get some sleep while he has a cold.

Also, do you ever take him in the shower with you? Lily loves the shower (we don't have a bath) and the steam in a warm shower is great for clearing both the nose and chest. He may cough a bit more during and after the shower, but that should help him move a bit of the gunk out and hopefully have a more comfy night's sleep.

Hope this helps mate - if I think of anything else, I'll let you know. I love the Brauer's range tho, cos you can give a dose every 1/2 an hour for 2 hours and there are no drugs in them at all, it's all herbal - we've never needed to give Lily more than a 3rd dose and she's off to sleep.

Good luck, hope your little man is feeling better soon - for your own sanity if nothing else! LOL

SUze

Ruby Slippers
22-10-2006, 10:45
I feel so yuk today I have a bug I think it's not morning sickness
my girls have been so good today they helped me clean up the house
so they will be getting a present when I get paid ,

well I'm being lazy for the rest of the day
i'm going to watch an old movie it's one of my favourites with my Dh and cuddle up
the movie is
Called The long long Trailer
http://www.amazon.com/Long-Trailer-Vincente-Minnelli/dp/6301972279
and my girls will be watching a kids movie
so lazy afternoon here we go .:D

SuperWoman
22-10-2006, 10:49
Oh Suze, thanx so much mate. I will try that Herbal stuff for sure. I will get some today. And I like the shower idea. Thanx hun. DH want to tilt his cot a litte so his not sleeping flat so will try that too. Once again thanx hun. I just hate seeing him so sniffly, poor baby I wish he could blow his nose, LOL!!

Have great day!:hugs:

Ruby Slippers
22-10-2006, 10:56
Oh Suze, thanx so much mate. I will try that Herbal stuff for sure. I will get some today. And I like the shower idea. Thanx hun. DH want to tilt his cot a litte so his not sleeping flat so will try that too. Once again thanx hun. I just hate seeing him so sniffly, poor baby I wish he could blow his nose, LOL!!

Have great day!:hugs:

I hate that time when little one's are sick and they can't breathe with there nose , I have so much trouble sleeping when that happened to my girls I hope he gets better soon .:hugs:

SuperWoman
22-10-2006, 10:59
Thanx Ruby slippers. Hope you feel better soon too hun:hugs: .

I love that movie too. It is soooo funny!!:laughing: :laughing:

Mojogal
22-10-2006, 11:04
Bradysmum Hey no worries hon, that's what we're here for right? To share our experiences to help each other out? Let us know how you go - tilting the cot is a good idea too. Only a tiny bit will do, just an inch or so, don't want him sliding right out the end! LOL j/k

RubySlippers poor you! :hugs: A lazy arvo sounds like just the ticket! What lovely girls you have to help you out :D Hope your feeling better soon, enjoy your movie.

Our day has been lovely so far, everybody in a good mood (these sleeping pills are doing wonders for me and my frame of mind). We're off to play with Lily's cousin a bit later and help put up some Xmas lights.

And I have some (tentative) great news! My partner and I are definitely ready to start trying for another baby :yes: I've been to see the doc and she reckons if I really feel like having some decent sleep has helped me enough, I should not take anti-depressants yet, just wait and see if my moods etc are better for at least a couple of weeks, then, if so, we're good to go! I don't want to take AD's anyway, if I can avoid it - my issues were really made worse and blown out of proportion due to extreme fatigue, more than anything I'm sure of it. This past week has been hard with both bub and DP so sick with gastro, but with a decent night's sleep up my sleeve, I really coped well. The difference in my moods and outlook in general has been huge.

So :fingerscrossed: that things remain this good and in a few weeks, we're gonna start TTC #2! Woohoo!!

Sorry my posts today are so long - I seem to be writing novellas in every thread LOL

Ruby Slippers
22-10-2006, 13:04
thanks Bradysmum :hugs:
well up where I live there's a place called Arthurs Seat and the road
goes around and around just like that movie The long long trailer
I was soooooooooo scared at first
now I love going up so high the view is wonderful .

Ruby Slippers
22-10-2006, 13:08
Bradysmum[/COLOR Hey no worries hon, that's what we're here for right? To share our experiences to help each other out? Let us know how you go - tilting the cot is a good idea too. Only a tiny bit will do, just an inch or so, don't want him sliding right out the end! LOL j/k

[B][COLOR="Red"]RubySlippers poor you! A lazy arvo sounds like just the ticket! What lovely girls you have to help you out :D Hope your feeling better soon, enjoy your movie.

Our day has been lovely so far, everybody in a good mood (these sleeping pills are doing wonders for me and my frame of mind). We're off to play with Lily's cousin a bit later and help put up some Xmas lights.

And I have some (tentative) great news! My partner and I are definitely ready to start trying for another baby :yes: I've been to see the doc and she reckons if I really feel like having some decent sleep has helped me enough, I should not take anti-depressants yet, just wait and see if my moods etc are better for at least a couple of weeks, then, if so, we're good to go! I don't want to take AD's anyway, if I can avoid it - my issues were really made worse and blown out of proportion due to extreme fatigue, more than anything I'm sure of it. This past week has been hard with both bub and DP so sick with gastro, but with a decent night's sleep up my sleeve, I really coped well. The difference in my moods and outlook in general has been huge.

So :fingerscrossed: that things remain this good and in a few weeks, we're gonna start TTC #2! Woohoo!!

Sorry my posts today are so long - I seem to be writing novellas in every thread LOL

Good luck with TTC:yelclap:

SuperWoman
22-10-2006, 14:56
RubySlippers, those pics are amazing. I could only see the last 2. Did you watch the movie yet? I love the bit when Lucy is the caravan and hubby is driving the and she is falling over and everything is coming out of the cupboards!! LOL!!:laughing:

Suze, good luck TTC2:fingerscrossed: !!!! How exciting:yelclap: !!!!!!!!

IAdoreYou
22-10-2006, 16:09
OMG :eek:

you girls have chatted!!!!!! feeling out of the loop now ..I did see that De was back :)

tell all when can. hi to all newbies .. We have been quite busy here. I just put in my calendar though to make Rum Balls in 6 weeks .. Xmas is getting CLOSER girls ..

Well I've always said 10 months was a major turning point for my Brookey and now 14 months is another major one .. this month brooke has turned into a real toddler and she seems so much more mature .. *sob* she's growing up way toooo fast.

talk again soon girls. *mwa* :wave:

Ruby Slippers
22-10-2006, 17:06
RubySlippers, those pics are amazing. I could only see the last 2. Did you watch the movie yet? I love the bit when Lucy is the caravan and hubby is driving the and she is falling over and everything is coming out of the cupboards!! LOL!!:laughing:

No I have been naughty :devil6: I have been on the computer
and on Bub hub
I told my Dh tonight we will watch it together he does not mind he has been
playing he's XBOX 360 all day :laughing:

SuperWoman
22-10-2006, 17:11
No I have been naughty :devil6: I have been on the computer
and on Bub hub
I told my Dh tonight we will watch it together he does not mind he has been
playing he's XBOX 360 all day :laughing:

:shame: :shame: , LOL!!!!

Jem
22-10-2006, 17:39
thats fab RS.. good work :D

Ruby Slippers
22-10-2006, 17:42
thats fab RS.. good work :D

Mum2Bug
22-10-2006, 17:45
Hello everyone

Thanks for your warm welcome home.

All I have to say is never again. The trip was absolute hell in terms of travelling, and a bigger hell dealing with my exes mother. I believe I may now be public enemy #1 and I really don't care what she thinks.

I hope you all had a better week. Chat more soon. I have an unsettled toddler to deal with

Mojogal
22-10-2006, 18:45
Aaaw Mum2Bug It must be soooo good to be home. Bummer you had a yucky week, and now you have poor Bug all weirded out from the long trip to deal with. Here's hoping she's back to her normal self tomorrow. Welcome home anyway :)

RubySlippers What a fabulous idea - great job! LOL I have spotted a new pair of jeans with bleach at work (in a bar) before... was soo p***ed off! But at least they were original I spose LOL. That's what I get for wearing good jeans to a scummy bar job eh?

I sat with Lily on the potty for almost half an hour today, reading book after book haha! She was quite happy to sit there, but nothing forthcoming yet! I figure it was a good try anyway, hopefully better luck next time!

Suze

Mojogal
22-10-2006, 18:48
:laughing: Just realised my post looks like I meant that I was on the potty too! :laughing: :no: Not so, ladies, not so, funny though the image is!

Ruby Slippers
22-10-2006, 18:51
RubySlippers What a fabulous idea - great job! LOL I have spotted a new pair of jeans with bleach at work (in a bar) before... was soo p***ed off! But at least they were original I spose LOL. That's what I get for wearing good jeans to a scummy bar job eh?

SuperWoman
22-10-2006, 20:56
Ruby Slippers, that is a great idea! Love it!! You look so cute with your baby belly!!:D

Suze, Lily must have loved sitting there with mum reading her books!!:)

Mum2bug, sounds like your ex's mum drives you nuts:banghead: !! Glad you are both back safely!!

Ruby Slippers
22-10-2006, 21:31
Ruby Slippers, that is a great idea! Love it!! You look so cute with your baby belly!!:D

Thanks he's getting big and he kicks so much :D

SuperWoman
22-10-2006, 21:45
Oh, I miss that feeling!! It is so special. :)

I love his name too, I think its fantastic, great choice!:thumbsup:

Ruby Slippers
22-10-2006, 21:49
Oh, I miss that feeling!! It is so special. :)

I love his name too, I think its fantastic, great choice!:thumbsup:

I watched a movie years ago called Willow and I fell in love with the name for a Boy or Girl :D

Mojogal
22-10-2006, 22:03
:yes: I still love the movie Willow :)

SuperWoman
22-10-2006, 22:03
Love it!!:yes:

I had Brady's name picked out over 10 years ago. I knew that I would call my son that if I ever had one!:D

Mojogal
22-10-2006, 22:07
Bradysmum How is your little one tonight?

SuperWoman
22-10-2006, 22:11
He is good thanks Suze. He is sleeping peacefully. I tilted his cot a little bit, put baby basalm on him and gave him some Demazin. Seems to working so far!! The lady at the chemist wouldnt give DH the Brauers cold and flu relief. She said it was only for kids 2 years and up. what's with that??? I got peed off!

He is also getting his top teeth so he is pretty miserable. Fingerscrossed tomorrow is a better day! My SIL is staying over and she is a great with him so he is kinda forgetting he is sick and having a ball, good timing huH?? LOL!!

Mojogal
22-10-2006, 22:17
LOL kids are so resilient aren't they? Even in the midst of Lily's vomiting, diarrhoea misery, she was still at times a happy little cutie LOL And hubby was a big sook constantly for 3 days straight!

I'm not sure about the Cold n Flu Brauer's, as we haven't used it ourselves (but my friends have and the chemist sold it to them!), but the Teething one you can definitely have, as it says on the bottle it can be given in a half-dose to babies under 6 months! Just show the silly chemist the bottle if they don't believe you! LOL

Glad to hear Brady's doing ok :) He'll be good as new before you know it!

23-10-2006, 12:01
I wasn't feeling so good last week but so wanted to go to my first Parenting Expo so went! Since then I hve been so run down. Sore throat and just so tired. The boys are sick too. At least they sleep. I wish I could!

red crayon
23-10-2006, 15:33
hi everyone. sorry to hear about your various bouts of illnesses. spencer's been through a bad patch recently but has finally made it out the other side. this time of year in hanoi can be a bit dodgy for kids' respiratory systems. i think it's something to do with the fluctuating temperatures and the high humidity - seems to set of wheezing and coughing in the little ones.

what's everyone up to today?

Ruby Slippers
24-10-2006, 10:38
I had a wonderful thing happen to me lastnight
when I went to bed I fell asleep :sleeping: ALL night
I am always getting up to go to the toilet or to get a drink
or I'm up if i can't sleep so I'm so happy :smiliedance:

And I just cleaned the house so all is good so far .
how is everyone today ?

Mojogal
24-10-2006, 13:04
Yay RS :yelclap: It's amazing what a good night's sleep can do for you :)

Poor Kymmy I hope you and your boys are feeling better today. Everyone but Mum gets to have a good sleep - not fair!

As for my sleep, well, I got 2 hours the other night! Grrrrr...:banghead: And for once everyone else was having a great night's sleep, they wouldn't have woken me! But I couldn't sleep anyway.... sooooo frustrating!! Better last night thank goddess, well thank sleeping pill anyway LOL

Having a good day today :) Hope everyone else is too.
Suze

red crayon
24-10-2006, 16:02
All night, Ruby Slippers??? I'm jealous. How did you manage it? I'd love to sleep one whole night without waking up around 3am-ish and then again about 5am-ish.

Suze - a sleeping pill sounds like a good idea!

I hosted baby group this morning. normally there can be anything between 10-15 kids but today there was only was 6. Far more manageable. There are days when hosting baby group feels like beoing hit by a toddler tidal wave.

Ruby Slippers
24-10-2006, 16:07
All night, Ruby Slippers??? I'm jealous. How did you manage it?

I don't know how I did it , it was funny because I woke up with a bright light coming in my windows I was just about to wake my Dh to tell him I think a car is up our drive way ,
and then I saw the time it was 5:30 am
it was the morning sun :laughing:
I really have not had a sleep like that in such a long time .

SuperWoman
24-10-2006, 20:53
Ruby Slippers, Im so glad you had a great night sleep!! Hopefully tonight is just as good!!:sleeping:

Suze, Sleeping pill sounds good!! Brady is feeling heaps better. No more coughing at night or day, no more chucking up mucus, just alot of **** coming out of his nose when he sneezes, LOL!! We are making loads of money for Kleenex:laughing: !!! How is Lily today?

Spencersmum, baby group sounds hectic, glad today wasn't so crazy for you!!:)

Kymmy, hope you and your boys are feeling better!:hugs:

24-10-2006, 21:56
Ahhh now hubby is unwell. As we all know he will be the biggest kid.

SuperWoman
24-10-2006, 21:58
Oh Kymmy, you are sooo right about that one, LOL:laughing: !!! Men are all the same!:yes:

Has anyone heard from LAmum?

Mojogal
24-10-2006, 23:05
Hi All :wave:

Spencersmum 15 kids at once! :eek: That's a big group - might as well chuck a party! LOL

Lily's pretty good today, Bradysmum, thanx for asking. Glad to hear your lil man is on the mend. OMG i hate snotty days tho!!!! How about those sneezy snot bubbles? LOL Although I notice Lily had 2 very short naps today and is a bit restless tonight. Might be the start of something...? But I won't count my chickens, it's probably just more teething - there's not much room left in her mouth now! Surely the end is somewhere in sight...? *peers into the distance*

Payday tomorrow yippee! :smiliedance: And I'm armed with some good tips from the BubHub domestic goddesses for saving money with my grocery bill, so here goes Round One of actually sticking to my fortnightly shopping budget! :fingerscrossed:

Wish me luck ladies! Everyone have a great day tomorrow.
Suze

Ruby Slippers
24-10-2006, 23:20
Ruby Slippers, Im so glad you had a great night sleep!! Hopefully tonight is just as good!!:sleeping:

Thanks I'm off to bed now lets hope I sleep :fingerscrossed: .
I hope you all have a goodnights sleep :sleeping: .

Shajbm
24-10-2006, 23:22

I thought I would just pop in and do a quick catch up before bed. I'm just absolutely exhausted today.

Sorry about lack of personals.

Will catch you all tommorrow.

Have a great night sleep.

Mojogal
24-10-2006, 23:23
Yes :yes: Sending good sleep mojo for all :sleeping:

SuperWoman
25-10-2006, 22:53

Hope you all had a great day!!

Ruby Slippers, did you manage to get a good sleep last night:sleeping: ?

Kymmy, how are you all feeling?:hugs:

Suze, oh yeh, the sneezy snot bubbles, thats what Im talking about!!! LOL!!!!!:laughing:

Take care girls, catch up tomorrow!!

Ruby Slippers
26-10-2006, 04:13
Ruby Slippers, did you manage to get a good sleep last night:sleeping: ?

Well this morning I'm up at 3:30 it's now around 4am
I can't sleep I still have a bad cold I'm going to the doctors today
and my little man has been kicking so much
he must be soooooooo healthy ,
I'm 25 weeks and 1 day pregnant :smiliedance:
I turned a page in my pregnancy book
I thought the page would never turn :rolleyes:
so how are you?
how is everyone ?
I'm off to try and sleep again :sleeping: goodnight / well morning
kylie.

26-10-2006, 10:11
How is everyone today?

Shajbm
26-10-2006, 14:08

sorry I didn't check in yesterday. I was struck down with a mysterious bug that saw me confined to my bed for the majority of the day. Thank goodness for mums.

Feeling better today so thought I would pop in and say :wave:

red crayon
26-10-2006, 15:21
hello everyone!

Ruby Slippers - bad luck about the cold. congrats to getting to 25 weeks and 1 day...only 6 days and 14 weeks to go (is that right? my maths gene is faulty).

Mojogal - yeah, 15 kids at a play group can be hectic and they're all ages too. but it's chance for women (mainly) who've just arrived in hanoi to meet other people. How did the shopping budget go?

Kymmy - how's your husband?

Shajake and Bradysmum - hi to you both.

Ruby Slippers
26-10-2006, 17:49
Ruby Slippers - bad luck about the cold. congrats to getting to 25 weeks and 1 day...only 6 days and 14 weeks to go (is that right? my maths gene is faulty).

That's right
and now i'm doing my big pregnant belly dance :smiliedance: :laughing:

SuperWoman
26-10-2006, 21:10
Hello girls.........:wave:

Ruby Slippers, yipee 25 weeks and 1 day!!! Your little man sounds like he is having a party in there!!:yelclap:

Shajake, hope you are feeling better hun!!!:hugs:

Hope all you lovely ladies are well!!:)

Ruby Slippers
26-10-2006, 21:25
Ruby Slippers, yipee 25 weeks and 1 day!!! Your little man sounds like he is having a party in there!!:yelclap:

He sure is :laughing: :smiliedance:

Mojogal
26-10-2006, 23:04
HI! Just a quick pop in b4 bed for me. It's been such a nice week for me, my moods have settled a LOT since I saw my doc and got the help I needed, and I have been enjoying my time with Lily ten-fold, and with my partner too. :yelclap:

Spencersmum The budgeting was going well this week, til we found out my DP isn't getting paid his normal amount cos of his gastro sick days (ie he hasn't accrued enough sick days yet) and I didn't know that and declared the usual amount to Centrelink, so now our fortnightly pay is $300 less than usual! :eek: Such a monumental stuff-up, thank goodness I have been shopping a BIT smarter lately and we will hopefully get by. But damn! :thumbsdown:

RubySlippers yay for 25 weeks! Hey I noticed the Dove ad link you posted on the news last night! That was a great link and I was just telling my DP about it when it came on the news. I was like 'ooh ooh, this is that BubHub link I was telling you about!' and he's like 'BubHub??' LOL Silly man.

Shajake Hope you're feeling better! It SUX to be sick when ur a mummy! Yes :yes: thank god for mums, I'll say. I wish I saw my mum more - should be having a visit in the next few weeks tho, yay!

Have a nice night everyone
Nite!

Ruby Slippers
27-10-2006, 03:53
RubySlippers yay for 25 weeks! Hey I noticed the Dove ad link you posted on the news last night! That was a great link and I was just telling my DP about it when it came on the news. I was like 'ooh ooh, this is that BubHub link I was telling you about!' and he's like 'BubHub??' LOL Silly man.

:laughing: I always talk to my Dh about Threads I can't help it :p .

Ruby Slippers
27-10-2006, 04:08
I had such a bad nightmare :eek:
It was so bad I'm staying up for a while
and It was soooooooooooo scarey with dead people in it ,
I hate bad dreams

well I have my little girls happybirthday party to plan
she turns the big 10 On sunday the 29th of October well this Sunday
well she turns 10 going on 16 :laughing:
we are having the party at her Nanna and poppa's there backyard is so nice and the photos that I take will turn out wonderful with there garden backround ,
we got our Big girl some great gifts she loves to look at the stars and the moon
so we got her a Telescope
I can't wait to use it :laughing: I also love looking at the stars ,
I hope everyone has a great day and a wonderful weekend .
her presents
http://x5.freeshare.us/view/?122fs3414154.jpg
Kylie.

SuperWoman
27-10-2006, 12:49

Suze, Im so glad you are feeling so much better about things. Im so proud of you hun!!:hugs:

Ruby Slippers, sorry you had a horrible dream hun. Your DD will love her pressies!!! Lucky girl!!! WOW 10 years old!:yelclap:

Shajbm
27-10-2006, 14:11
Rubyslippers, Bad dreams are aweful. I tend to have more bad dreams while I'm pregnant. Hope you have a restful nights sleep tonight.
Suze, Glad to hear that you're feeling better. There's nothing better than being able to talk through things.
Bradysmum, :wave:

Well I have had the worst night sleep. First I woke at 3.30am to go to the toilet, then the babies kept kicking me till 5.30am. Then I think I finally dosed off only to be woken by damn syatica(I'm not sure how to spell that). The things we go through to have a family.

Well I'll get back to working on the bedroom.

Have a good afternoon and I'll check back later.

Ruby Slippers
27-10-2006, 14:24
Ruby Slippers, sorry you had a horrible dream hun. Your DD will love her pressies!!! Lucky girl!!! WOW 10 years old!:yelclap:

Ruby Slippers
27-10-2006, 14:26
Rubyslippers, Bad dreams are aweful. I tend to have more bad dreams while I'm pregnant. Hope you have a restful nights sleep tonight.

Thanks :hugs: I hope I have a nice dream tonight :fingerscrossed:
and I hope all of you have wonderful dreams :D

SuperWoman
27-10-2006, 15:42
Shajake, your little bubs just want to play all night:D :D !!! How's the bedroom coming along? How's Jake going?:)

Mojogal
27-10-2006, 23:37
Poor Ruby Slippers!!! I had awful dreams when I was pregnant, like never before. They had me awake in a cold sweat and sometimes shouting, and I even punched my DP a few times! LOL Poor thing, he's put up with a lot, and now he wants to try again! Must love me or something... And hey, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! to your little (going on big) one! Hope she has a great day and loves her telescope - great gift btw :yes:

And also to Shajake :hugs: Must be crowded in there! I thought I would surely have a sleepless baby the amount of time she kept me awake in the night kicking me and also pushing on my bladder so I had to pee every damn hour. Thankfully, not so, she's been pretty good, we have our ups and downs but overall, a good sleeper, thank the gods! Sleeping peacefully now :sleeping: bliss! I hope you get a good night's sleep tonight.

I seem to have had a cleaning frenzy the past couple of days. My house is all sparkly n shiny from top to bottom! You know how you start one job, then notice all these other jobs that need doing? I have a friend coming to stay, but it was suitable as it was really. Mmmm, nesting perhaps? Doubt I'm pg yet, we've only been talking about having another bubba for a short while. If I'm pg yet, I'll be very surprised... still there's hope! :fingerscrossed:

Take care all, hope you've been having a great day!
Suze

mumov3girls
27-10-2006, 23:57
hiya im new here and also a sahm..hope i can join you

SuperWoman
28-10-2006, 00:07
Welcome mumov3girls:wave: !!!!! Are you from England?

Suze, Good on you cleaning your house!!! Do you wanna come and do mine:D ???? Fingerscrossed on your TTC2!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

SuperWoman
28-10-2006, 00:09
Ruby Slippers, happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

To your DD for Sunday!!! I hope she has a lovely day!!!

Mojogal
28-10-2006, 00:18
Hi Mumov3girls. Welcome, of course you can join us here! The more the merrier :wave: 3 girls! You have your hands full! How old are they?

Bradysmum you have about a snowballs chance in hell!! Sorry! LOL I HATE housework so much - I dunno what's come over me! How's your lil man's runny nose? All clear now or still fighting snot wars? :laughing:

Suze

28-10-2006, 00:45
:wave: mumov3girls!

mumov3girls
28-10-2006, 02:08
hiya yeh im from manchester and just realised are most of you from auzie?? my girls are 7,3 and 10.5 months

28-10-2006, 07:50
well girls ive finally remembered to pop my head back in here :)

hows everyone doing

Ruby Slippers
28-10-2006, 08:32
Ruby Slippers, happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

To your DD for Sunday!!! I hope she has a lovely day!!!
Thank-you.
My little girl turns the big 10
how the time flys .

Ruby Slippers
28-10-2006, 08:42
Poor Ruby Slippers!!! I had awful dreams when I was pregnant, like never before. They had me awake in a cold sweat and sometimes shouting, and I even punched my DP a few times! LOL Poor thing, he's put up with a lot, and now he wants to try again! Must love me or something... And hey, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! to your little (going on big) one! Hope she has a great day and loves her telescope - great gift btw :yes:

Suze

Thank-you :hugs:
I have everything ready to take on our trip to her Nanna and Poppa's it's a 2hour
trip to Melbourne but the views are wonderful and my girls are great
in long car drives , we will be sleeping over tonight so my girls will love that , and I'm going to play Mario party on the game cube with my Mum and my Dh I'm going to kick butt tonight
I hope tomorrow is good weather for out the backyard :fingerscrossed:
I hope you have a wonderful weekend.
Kylie.

IAdoreYou
28-10-2006, 12:34

happybirthday DD-9 soon to be 10 :D enjoy your day.

HI everybody .. time gets away on here , just started exploring more of the other threads.

Hope everybody is well.

Brooke's latest thing is wearing my shoes all over the house and having BIG long chats to the cat *grin*

CIAO :wave: IT's HOT in QLD today ..

Ruby Slippers
28-10-2006, 12:38
:

happybirthday DD-9 soon to be 10 :D enjoy your day.

HI everybody .. time gets away on here , just started exploring more of the other threads.

Hope everybody is well.

Brooke's latest thing is wearing my shoes all over the house and having BIG long chats to the cat *grin*

CIAO :wave: IT's HOT in QLD today ..

how cute and soon it will be your make-up :laughing: .
Kylie.

Mum2Bug
28-10-2006, 14:24
:wave: to you all

Well it seems to be anniversaries and birthdays to everyone in here lately so congratulations to you all and your little darlings.

I havent been on much lately due to Bug becoming extremely clingy since we got home from Kal. I swear she can hear me typing in her sleep despite her being upstairs and me downstairs at the time. I hope this all passes soon!

It is looking to be a lovely weekend here in Perth so Im going to get out and get some sun. Maybe even go for a swim.:eek:

Have a great weekend everyone.

28-10-2006, 14:25
de-a lucky about the weather,... here its overcast and raining

IAdoreYou
28-10-2006, 15:05
Ruby - probably :laughing:

De - Sorry your trip wasn't the best ((HUGS))) I did read about your MIL a while ago etc. have a good one.

Hi Ems .

See ya girls, just here quickly - off to a family BBQ soon :chef: Brooke will love it though.

28-10-2006, 18:04
Oh De, :hugs:
I am getting a sling. I am getting nothing done with clingy Av not wanting me out of his sight.
How are you Mandy? How is Emma?
The kids are watching Cars, hubby like s it too.

SuperWoman
28-10-2006, 23:01

Mum2bug, did you go for a swim? Sounds nice and warm up there!!

Hi Mandy:wave:

Lisa Jo, how was the BBQ?

Ruby Slippers, hope tomorrow is great! Have a great time at the party!! Cant wait to hear how it went! happybirthday To your DD!!

Kymmy, Avee's b'day isnt to far away now!!

Suze, hope you had a great day!!:)

29-10-2006, 17:02
4 days? I think ! Til my bub is one. I hav e his present under the bed so will hav eto put it together - its a ride on wooden plane. Have I mentioned that? I have had it since he was a newborn.

29-10-2006, 17:07
kymmy - im doing alright

Emma is not so good

poor kid has gastro :gloomy:

Ruby Slippers
29-10-2006, 20:43
Ruby Slippers, hope tomorrow is great! Have a great time at the party!! Cant wait to hear how it went! happybirthday To your DD!!
] hope you had a great day!!:
I'm stuffed but she had so much fun with her cousins so it was all round a wonderful day.:D

29-10-2006, 20:43
as I said on the other thread RS shes beautiful :D i hope it was a good day

Ruby Slippers
29-10-2006, 20:46
as I said on the other thread RS shes beautiful :D i hope it was a good day

thank-you :hugs: .

SuperWoman
29-10-2006, 21:39
Ruby Slippers, Im so glad today went well!! You must be knackered!!!!!!!!!!:sleeping:

Mandy, hope Emma feels better soon. Poor bubba!! It's awful when they are sick isn't it? Let us know how she is going.:hugs:

Kymmy, wow, 4 days!! Can you believe he is going to be 1!:eek:

razzle
30-10-2006, 14:02
Continued here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=47416)