View Full Version : Bella's Arrival

MyLittlePrincess
22-05-2008, 01:39 PM
Nice and Quick

Expected arrival 6th Dec 07.

20th of Nov:
- 7pm called hospital had sharp pain for a few seconds then goes, told me it is normal still have at least 2 weeks to go.
- Called again at 10.30pm again with the pain- 1/2hr apart said to call when 5 mins apart, still plenty of time.
- Called when 7 mins apart at 11pm, finally go to hospital. (dont think they thought i was in labour)
- Arrived at 11.30pm, placed on monitors.
-Check up of me, diated 4cm they saying still plenty of time its just starting -pain all good. kept me on monitors
21st of Nov
- 12.45am moved to birthing room
- 1.00am they started a bath for me.
-1.15 bath was ready for me to go into. go to get in then waters break then want to push...
-1.20 midwives put me to the bed and seen i was fully dialated.
-1.45 Baby Bella was out!

This birth was a dream, drug free too (had no time for it :D ) and not expected thats for sure, was to finsh work the 21st but finshed a day early, due to a famliy that became 3, lucky they didnt expect me to come in !! :laughing:

6.5pounds
32cm head
50cm long.

6mths old and still a tiny little thing! :thumbsup:

Thanks for Reading :wave:

--- A new arrival sent from above, a baby daughter to protect and to love ---

Whens the next one to be....... Hope sooner then later... :)

Sammilee
22-05-2008, 11:59 PM
Definitely nice and quick. Congrats and thanks for sharing. And welcome to the world :babydust2: Bella :babydust2:

mixy
27-05-2008, 03:19 PM
nice and quick, lovely, and so nice to hear you are so happy with it all :goodvibes:

Mermum
27-05-2008, 04:32 PM
It's great to hear a positive birthing story, it makes this first time Mum just that little more confident. Thank you heaps for sharing this.:bee:

LittleButton
27-05-2008, 04:33 PM
Lovely positive story, glad it was a good birth for you! :hugs: Hope mine will be easy, quick and simple....

jessiika
27-05-2008, 06:05 PM
can i have 1 of them?
i want what you had lol:laughing:
where do you go 2 get 1????????:D

thats lovely,im due in 3wks with my 1st bub so im loving reading all these great stories!

:fingerscrossed: my baby girl has a fast arrival!

stg
30-05-2008, 09:27 AM
Im due with my first today.

I like your story. I pick yours for the one I want

:fingerscrossed: :laughing:

tru
15-06-2008, 12:52 PM
Wow, well done! Congratulations. Thanks for sharing :)

MyLittlePrincess
13-07-2008, 08:03 AM
Thanks for your comment!!

Hope the next one will do better, time wise!! :laughing:

emmwill
13-07-2008, 12:07 PM
Wow I hope mine is like that. Though not as early as I am so unorganised I need all the time I have left.

MyLittlePrincess
14-07-2008, 12:24 PM
Wow I hope mine is like that. Though not as early as I am so unorganised I need all the time I have left.

I wasn't orgainsed, packed my bag b4 i went 2 hospital, was planning to pack it 'tomorrow' lucky there was a list of what 2 bring as the DH packed for me!!

i wasn't perpared for the early arrival, now looking back at it it was good as i didnt have to worry nor think about when labour was about the begin and wanting the baby out! :thumbsup:

Timing of my child.. sounds about correct, i always do live everything to the last minute! whether its buying a pressie 4 xmas or going to work!!:laughing:

~*clairesmum*~
14-07-2008, 12:35 PM
wat a quick birth

congrats even though its 6mths on

MyLittlePrincess
14-07-2008, 12:47 PM
congrats even though its 6mths on

try almost 8 mths.. time goes so quick!!