View Full Version : Albany Creek Mums & Bubs Group #3

Pages : [1] 2

2sweetgirls
22-05-2008, 14:12
HEY LADIES OVER HERE!

Thought it was time for a fresh thread!:thumbsup:

Any Ideas on next weeks meet?

I would say my house but....... My carpet STILL have not been cleaned and I am a little embaressed:o

So maybe a park?

sam's mum
22-05-2008, 14:27
C - you might want to put a link to this one in the old thread to make it easier for people to find.

hmmm, I don't care where we meet. as long as it isn't a cold day a park would be nice.

we can talk about it tomorrow maybe.

chickymumma
22-05-2008, 23:47
Hi ladies - park sounds good if the weather is nice! :fingerscrossed:

Yes - I'm still up. Decided to have a "nanna" nap at 8pm when kids were both in bed and then I didn't want to do anything except go to bed at 8.30pm!! Oh well, house is lovely and clean now.

Made banana bread but the timer on my oven didn't work (& I didn't realise) so the bread cooked too long and is dry & burnt on bottom :(. Will just have to buy my normal one. Have also made yummy scrumptious chocolate cake & just deciding on what icing we're going to have - chocolate or pink glacing with butterflies / crystal sprinkles??? Hmmmmm????

Will try & make mexican dip in the morning cos' it needs to be fresh, otherwise I guess I'll stop at IGA & grab a dip. Hehe. See how we go.

Ok off for shower, ice the cake & then bed. See you soon!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

mumwiththree
23-05-2008, 08:01
Sorry A but I am unable to make it today. Had a bad night with bub and am very tired. I think I spoke too soon when I said he was only waking once a night now.:no:
I'll see everyone on Wednesday. :wave:

bechope
23-05-2008, 10:02
This is where you are all hiding...

Sorry A i totally forgot about the meet up today.. I am blaming DH...

He went camping this morning and i was organising his stuff and i totally fogot about it.. I remembered now and it is 10am.. I am still in Pj's so is A..

Hope to catch up with you again.. I'll pop over for a coffee one day..

chickymumma
23-05-2008, 13:25
mumwiththree - no probs. Know how you feel. DD is getting more teeth & still feeling bit miserable from that flu, so she's been waking up between 1.30 and 3 for a feed most nights! I'm soooo tired :sleeping: - just running on adrenaline :goodvibes:! Glad I'm not back working nights yet.

bechope - you goose!!! :D We were wondering where u were, but none of us that were here have your phone no. and I had a house full of women & kids so couldn't really just run up the street to bash on your door IYKWIM.

We had a fan-tabulous morning :yes:. The kids were all wonderful, only about half the food got eaten and all the mummies behaved themselves. :laughing:

DD went to sleep as soon as J & C left. I've just finished vacumming the floors and now I'm going to sit down & have another cuppa and a bit of my chocolate cake. I missed out on the banana bread.

Ok, sorry to :ecomcity: . Catch up with everyone Wednesday.
A.

bechope
23-05-2008, 16:07
mumwiththree - no probs. Know how you feel. DD is getting more teeth & still feeling bit miserable from that flu, so she's been waking up between 1.30 and 3 for a feed most nights! I'm soooo tired :sleeping: - just running on adrenaline :goodvibes:! Glad I'm not back working nights yet.

bechope - you goose!!! :D We were wondering where u were, but none of us that were here have your phone no. and I had a house full of women & kids so couldn't really just run up the street to bash on your door IYKWIM.

We had a fan-tabulous morning :yes:. The kids were all wonderful, only about half the food got eaten and all the mummies behaved themselves. :laughing:

DD went to sleep as soon as J & C left. I've just finished vacumming the floors and now I'm going to sit down & have another cuppa and a bit of my chocolate cake. I missed out on the banana bread.

Ok, sorry to :ecomcity: . Catch up with everyone Wednesday.
A.

i'll email you my number

mumwiththree
24-05-2008, 17:53
I'm glad you all had a nice time on Friday at As place.

I had an interesting night Thursday night. I'd left the kids home with DH so I could do the grocery shopping uninterrupted. On my way home at about 8:45pm, I was driving on Kremzow Rd, Brendale, and I was just cresting the hill towards the lights on Old Northern when I saw a car that was stopped on the side, so I slowly went around, and saw there was a rather large koala sitting in the middle of the road. So I pulled over to see if I could do anything. The guy from the car had had to slam his brakes so as not to hit it. It looked as though it had been hit by a car (I hex whoever did it and didn't stop :banghead:) We could see blood on it's bottom so we thought it had internal bleeding and it was bleeding from the eyes. Another two cars pulled over and someone called the Koala rescue place and we all just had to stand around it to stop it from taking off and another car from hitting it.
The guy from the Koala place only took about 15mins to get there after the call was made.
I called the place today to get an update on the koala. He told me it was a female and it had dirty tale pretty badly and cystitus on its ovaries. And it did have internal injuries quite bad. They do a blood count and on a scale from 1-5, 5 being great, it was a 2:(.
They had to euthanase it. He said that even if it hadn't been hit by the car it wouldn't have lasted too long as it was really sick. :no:
Quite sad :crying:

Anyway, hope to catch up with you all on Wednesday, in time to say happybirthdayto Courtney who will be 21 and my DS who will be 12.:party:

cazza79
26-05-2008, 12:50
Well my life sucks big time, not only have I spent the last few weeks with sick, whingy children, DD now has hand, foot and mouth disease. We are in quarantine till she is better so I wont be there on Wednesday.
C - Have a fantastic birthday, will be thinking of you xxxx

chickymumma
26-05-2008, 13:00
cazza79 - soooo sorry I didn't text u back on Fri. Poor E!!! (and poor you too!!) I don't know anything about H,F&M disease, but hope that it clears up soon - for both your sakes. What about J? Does he have to stay home too or is in the clear? Hope you don't get driven toooooo far up the wall. Thinking of you chick!!!

mumwiththree - very sad about the koala! Good on you for your wonderful actions and trying to save it's life. Hope little man has been sleeping a bit better for you.

My beautiful little girl is still a little bit miserable - both her & I seem to have gotten a 2nd bout of the flu. It's probably done a circle around her & I to daddy and then back to the 2 of us. Plus she's teething - poor thing will be just sitting there and has a big dribble down her chin!!!

Concrete is being done in the garage & carport this week! Yeah!!! We also have nearly all the posts up for the house as well. Finally it's starting to look a bit more like we're doing something rather than just digging dirt.

Ok - enough blah, blah.

2sweetgirls - we'd love to come to your place this week. Your carpet always seems fine and it's probably better to have a heap of messy kids & mums on it before it gets cleaned than after when it's spotless!! IYKWIM

I love the idea of a park, ie. being outdoors & sunshine, etc., but on the selfish side of things, someone's house or JJs Lawnton is easier for me with DD still not fully walking.

See you all Wednesday! A.

cazza79
27-05-2008, 10:02
Can you believe it that DD now has a secondary chest infection. Can it get any worse. :hissy:

DS is still at school and not showing any signs of getting it so fingers crossed he is okay. Just want to get out of this house before I crack.

Anyway :ecomcity::ecomcity:. Enough of my ranting. Hopefully see you all next week. xx

Me
27-05-2008, 15:52
Oh C so sorry to hear about the HF&M. DD had that a year or so ago and it was awful, but quickly got better. Sending get well vibes your way:goodvibes:

We won't be able to make it again this week. For those that don't know, DD came down sick last week and had temps from mon night up to 42, on our 3rd visit to rbh on thurs(still with temps up to 42) she was admitted for iv anti-biotics. she's all better now and home safe and sound since saturday, but we've got a hospital check up tomorrow and a kidney ultrasound on monday. Was hoping to make it along too, it seems like forever since we've been.

Hope everyone is well, and we'll try to get along next week.

2sweetgirls
27-05-2008, 16:20
should i pm everyone????? about my house incase they dont check the thread. or should they all know by now??????

chickymumma
mumwiththree
samsmum
kristy75

anyone else coming

mumwiththree
28-05-2008, 13:18
Hi all. Had a great morning at C's place, happybirthdayC.

I was thinking on the way home that it would be good to try and organise a girls night out - we should try and make it when C's DH is home so he can watch the girls for her and hopefully same with cazza79.
It would be good to go somewhere that has some music - dont know what the pubs are like here in brissie but I reckon somewhere that has a live band.
What does everyone think?????

cazza79
28-05-2008, 19:52
HAPPY BIRTHDAY C. happybirthday Hope you got my text. x

Girls night out sounds great, would love to have some girly company.

NewMe - oh didn't realise DD was so ill, so glad to hear she is finally better. So scary for them to be so sick that you need to take them to the hospital.

mummyplus2
28-05-2008, 21:00
Been a bit scarce lately, back at work 3 days. Oh so fun... NOT! We have bought a house though!! We should be moving in Oct/Nov, it is tenanted at the moment.

I am really missing the Wednesday meets, but am keen to catch up with anyone on Thus/Fri or even the nights out as T mentioned.

Cheers :flowerz:

Rach

bechope
29-05-2008, 12:27
I'm always up for a night out!!

kristy75
29-05-2008, 13:28

Thanks for making us feel so welcome on Wednesday. It was nice to meet some Mum's in a similar situation ... i.e. two or more little ones.

Next Wednesday we go to toy library, but hopefully we can catch up with you all again the following week?

Have a great week everyone and thanks again,

K

2sweetgirls
29-05-2008, 15:21
thanks everyone for a great birthday morning. Cant wait for saturday night, my party!!!

lovely to meet you too Kristy.

The Paddo is a great place to go out for a few drinks and a live band. its just that the live band does not usually start until about 10 - 10:30.:rolleyes:

I went there for my hens night. was great fun!

Maybe later on in the year as DH is to and from for quite a while. and I think our marriage needs a little bit of attention at the moment.:(

Its not gone to **** or anything. Its just a bit dodgy at the moment.

Cazza I did get your text. thankyou

T thanks for the card too!

mumwiththree
29-05-2008, 15:58
I'm glad most are up for a girls night out. I think sometimes we forget that we are still young women and not just mothers/wives/girlfriends etc. So a night out will help remind us of that. Not that I don't love being a mum and a wife but sometimes to go out without having to worry about the kids or the other half would be great.
C - would you have someone that could watch the kids if your other half is away. As you said, you need some time with your DH while he is here, but I thought then maybe it would be better for us to go out when he's away if you have someone that can watch the girls.
cazza79 - Is your DH here at the moment? If not, when is he due back? Just trying to organise this night out so that you and C can come probably isn't as easy as I'd hoped. But we'll try our best as I think you deserve a night out after all the illness in your little family lately. When it rains it pours hey....

So far we have cazza79, 2sweetgirls and bechope that are up for a night out. Anyone else?
I'd love for it to be soon as I'm chomping at the bit a little as I haven't been out like this for about ummmmm, I forget. That's how long it's been. :laughing:

sam's mum
30-05-2008, 14:03
:hair: DD1 has broken her arm. It isn't too bad, they think she will only need the cast for two weeks.

She is happy about it. when did having a cast become such a status symbol :rolleyes:.

at least they can do the cast at our drs and so we don't need to go to a hospital.

2sweetgirls
30-05-2008, 14:23
oh no.... thats not good at all... :laughing:i can imagine amelia jusping around with her new cast:dizzy:

hope its only two weeks.. lucky its in winter too... summer casts suck!!!

chickymumma
02-06-2008, 11:00
sam's mum - poor DD1!! Although, like you say, having a cast is now regarded as being "cool". Hope she's not too much extra work for you over the next 2 weeks.

mumwiththree - I'm probably up for a night out. Depends when, where, etc.

The Albany Creek Taven sometimes has decent live bands and it's not too far if some of us need to cab it home.

I was looking forward to having a few drinks when DH & I went out Saturday night without the kids, but of course I got struck down with some nausea bug, so not only did I miss out on a few drinkies, but so did DH cos' he had to drive!!!

2sweetgirls - hope you had a fantastic weekend celebrating your birthday!!! :party:

Anyway, I'll be late this Wednesday morning wherever we decide to go - if feeling ok I'm going to do workout first cos' I didn't go this morning.

How about Jiggling Jacks at Lawnton seeing as though it's probably going to be pouring with rain still ??? At least the kids will have some room to run.

bechope - if it's not raining too much, you could walk there too!!!

Ok, off to do ironing - catch up with you all soon.

2sweetgirls
02-06-2008, 11:06
Thanks A. I had a good night, was not too drunk until right at the end :p

Jiggling Jacks sounds like a good idea for the munchkins to get some energy release.

OMG my girls have been sooooo sick since friday, maybe even ealier they have been doing my head in with a whole lot of winging... Some revolting gastro bug, vommitting started Friday night, when luckily i was out getting some stuff done for the party, its just the bottom end now... SOOOO much washing, lucky we have a dryer!

sam's mum
03-06-2008, 11:28
Jiggling Jacks sounds good to me.

C - sorry to hear the kids have been sick. I would rather be sick myself than have sick kids. glad your party went well :party:

A - a nausea bug? does it happen often? :laughing:

PookieLady
03-06-2008, 11:45
Hi guys, my name is Sarah. we will be moving to Albany Creek in about 2 months (from Chermside) so i thought i would pop in and say hi. It would be nice to make some friends not only for my DD but for myself as well. :)
Well i hope to chat more soon.

Sarah

2sweetgirls
03-06-2008, 11:50
Hey Sarah.

More than welcome. Just pop in when your ready to meet up and one of us will pm you about where we'll be having it.

Oh and I dont think i'll be there tomorrow. way too much runny poo still. Dont think its wise to be passing it around:barf:

mumwiththree
03-06-2008, 17:24
C - Passing runny poo around, hmmmmm.....lol:laughing: I know what you meant though.

I wont be there tomorrow either, DH has tomorrow off before he starts his new job in Wamuran (:confused:) so as much as I love spending time with you lovely ladies, I think I'll spend tomorrow with him, no offence though :rolleyes:

And next Wednesdays a maybe as I have an appointment at the Hospital for DS#1 to check his arm out so it just depends what time we finish up there.

Enjoy though everyone else.

P.S. To all of you who have sick kiddies, and J with DD#1's broken arm, get better vibes your way.....:babydust2:

2sweetgirls
04-06-2008, 14:58
yes well i did make it today, i think the sunshine yesterday must have helped kill the bugs.. i wish it only rained at night.. but all rain welcome:rain:

nice morning ladies sorry i was late i only decided on my way to strathpine to come:D

Elliemac
05-06-2008, 15:15
Hi there ladies. I am a first time mum to a beautiful 8 month old DD and am new to bubhub. It's great to find a group of mums in Albany Creek, my DH and I just moved here about a year ago.:wave:

Just thought I'd pop in and say hi!

Hope all mums and bubs that haven't been well are feeling better now.:)

Hope to talk to you again.

sam's mum
05-06-2008, 15:57
:wave: welcome Elliemac :wave:

PookieLady
05-06-2008, 17:21
HI Elliemac :wave:

I just want to ask if anyone takes there little ones to swimming lessons at the massive pool on that main road..........lol sorry i should have found out the name of it first but it looks huge so im guessing they would have swimming lessons there. i just want to know if it was any good or not??

Sarah

chickymumma
05-06-2008, 17:32
Elliemac - hiya back!! I have a 13mth old DD and 5 1/2 yr old DS. I'm 33 also!! You're more than welcome to come along and have a cuppa & chat with us sometime if you'd like to. We meet up every Wednesday. Just post on this thread and one of us will PM you the details of where we are going. We're all lovely mums - very friendly. Look forward to meeting you.

PookieLady - I've been taking DS5 to swimming lessons at the Albany Creek Leisure Centre on Albany Creek Rd since he was about 1 and I think it's great there. You pay for your lessons a term at a time but you also get a "cheaper" entry card to use during the term so that it doesn't cost as much to go for a swim in between lessons (not that we're swimming in the cold at the moment!!). The lesson pool is outdoors, but it's heated, undercover and has those roll-down clear heavy plastic curtain things all the way around, so it's reasonably warm inside. Hope that helps!

Hello to everyone else! Hope you've all had a wonderful day today. See you all soon!

Elliemac
05-06-2008, 19:53
Thanks for the welcomes. I would love to meet you all and your little ones. I have Wednesdays free, so that works out great.

I'm also wanting to start dd in swimming lessons soon, but we are battling eczema at the moment and need to get that under control first so it isn't aggravated by whatever chemicals are in the water.:rolleyes:

PookieLady
05-06-2008, 20:00
Thanks chickymumma, i'll have to give em a call.

Sarah

sam's mum
05-06-2008, 21:32
A & C - did you guys organise anything for next week? the forecast is cold and rainy - so no parks :no:

Pookielady - we go swimming at Aquatic Achievers at Aspley. It is an indoor centre and the entire pool deck is heated so you don't have to go through a cold area to get to the showers or change rooms. The change rooms are heated as well. the only negative is that the showers are communal off the pool deck, so you have to shower in your togs. the kids pretty much all strip off though.

chickymumma
05-06-2008, 21:46
How about the cafe at Westfield's Strathpine (near playground) or JJs play centre Lawnton again for next Wednesday so any new BH'ers can come along & meet us all? What's everyone else think?

2sweetgirls
06-06-2008, 00:05
yes i am still up:rolleyes:

I think either places would be fine. So someone make a decision!

Its cold and i am tiredso goood night:sleeping:

WELCOME ELLIEMAC

sam's mum
06-06-2008, 07:13
I like JJs better because it is easier with the little kids.

woohoo Belle slept from 8.30 to 6am :yelclap:

From Tuesday night I had stopped feeding her when she woke up at night time. she had been having one feed at night still. she was restless for a couple of nights, but not upset. SUCCESS.

PunkyDiva
06-06-2008, 14:03
A....re the nausea (yep I'm still lurking :D) is there something you're not telling me ??:detective::fingerscrossed: C'mon you've got a bit of catchin up to do if ya gunna beat me :laughing: Luv ya chookie :hugs:

sam's mum
06-06-2008, 16:01
A....re the nausea (yep I'm still lurking :D) is there something you're not telling me ??:detective::fingerscrossed: C'mon you've got a bit of catchin up to do if ya gunna beat me :laughing: Luv ya chookie :hugs:

I suggested that to her, but she said NO. not even a no, but a NO. :laughing:

2sweetgirls
06-06-2008, 16:48
A.:eek: R u hiding something?? or someone ???

mumwiththree
07-06-2008, 14:01
Hey all - Had an eventfull night last night. DH and I had been relaxing having a drink while the kids were in bed, and I was just getting ready to go to bed myself when I heard DD coughing (the sort of cough that sounds like a seal) and she was crying, this was about 10:30pm. I've gone into her room and found her sitting up fighting to breath.....
She was gagging on mucus (I know, sorry, grose), and her face had turned blue and her chest was caving in with every breath and she was wheezing....And of course, I was in a panick. So I shoved her at DH and raced downstairs and called an ambulance. By this time DH had calmed her a little but her face was still blue around the nose and mouth and the parts of her face that weren't blue were ghost white and she was still wheezing. She's never been diagnosed with having asthma but it was like she was having an asthma attack.
When the paramedics got here, she wouldn't let them anywhere near her and she got more worked up which didn't help her breathing. In the end they told us to drive her to the hospital (I couldn't even convince her to go for a ride in the ambulance).
I know it's dangerous but I sat DD on my knee on the way in the car as I wanted to keep an eye on her breathing which had calmed down quite a bit by then but she was still wheezing a bit. We got her there and they said it was Croup. They gave her some steriods to open up her airways again and sent us home. By the time we got to bed it was almost 2am.
DD is much better today, just got a cold. :fingerscrossed: we dont have anymore eppisodes like last night. It frightened the #*#t out of me :(.
We just have to keep an eye on DS#2 that his cold doesn't develop into Croup also......
Anyway, will see you all not this Wednesday as I have to take DS#1 for his appointment but will see you all the Wednesday after, if we are all better by then.
Look forward to meeting the newbies.....

chickymumma
08-06-2008, 02:05
A.:eek: R u hiding something?? or someone ???

Goodness no!!!!! If you want to know the absolute truth, it was the complete opposite.

TMI I know, but I'd gotten my 2nd curse since being preggers with DD and it was absolutely awful both times. Not happy Jan :no: :no: :no:!!

Then on top of that I copped some awful tummy / nausea bug which was only bearable when I lay on my side, so last weekend was ****e.

Anyway, best be off to bed - had a awful, awful day today. Won't go into it on here, but had a hideous car accident this morning - we're all sorta ok - but it looks like my car will be written off :(. For those of you of know me well, you'll realise how much that will break my heart. Buuuut, at least the kids & I are ok, just a bit sore.

Ok, so best be off to bed. Hope everyone has a lovely long weekend. Mine can and will only get better!

Hugs to everyone :sunshine:
A.

sam's mum
08-06-2008, 07:44
oh boy.

T - that is too bad about H. does the ambulance have a familiarisation program or something where you can take her to the station and she can meet them and get used to them?

A - I hope that you are all ok, rather than sorta ok. I think I would have my car written off than repaired if there is a lot of damage. I always worry that they aren't quite the same. easy to say when I am not in love with my car though.

Belle has got a cold again, but that is a bit insignificant compared to your probs. Hope everyone else is well.

mumwiththree
09-06-2008, 17:54
A- Sooooo sorry to hear about your car, I know how much you loved it...but am sooooo glad you and the kids are ok.

J - That's a good idea. I'll have to ask them about it. I never thought she would be so scared, but when you're already frightened because you can't breathe, I guess most things would stress you out when you're only 4. But she's fine now, you wouldn't even know it to look at her. I'm relieved about that...

Anyway, hope everyone had a good long-weekend and will see you all next Wednesday....

2sweetgirls
10-06-2008, 09:48
A. I just phoned you so hope things are ok:hugs:

T. I hope holly is ok now. Frightening isn't it:(

J. I Hope your munchkins are doing wel;l, Broken arms and colds:no:
I think its just me and you tomorrow :p Can I be a pain and say lets have it at yours again?

If Not then thats ok. Any other suggestions, or just skip tomorrows meet.

chickymumma
10-06-2008, 10:26
Thanks everyone for your compassion.

Sorry T - I meant to check how H was, but I got a bit caught up in myself. I hope she's all ok and bubba boy isn't getting sick. My big sis has her little baby really crook and it's just awful for her.

J - I have stuff for you from the other Friday at my place. If you and C are going to catch up at your place (or wherever), can you let me know and I'll drop stuff off to C to bring to you (if that's ok by you). Thanks.

I can't make it along this week cos' DS has sports day at school and I want to stay for this one (seeing as I missed the last one).

Ok, take care everyone. See you all soon!

sam's mum
10-06-2008, 12:08
happy to have you at my place tomorrow C.

Everyone else is welcome too. If you need the address let me know.

I have been up at the Drs this morning - DD1 has got asthma now as well... at least the meds seem to be getting it under control. She is absolutely thrilled that the dr has told her that she should be getting the flu shot every year.

A - hope everyone has recovered after your accident. what is the word on your car? DD1 has her sports day tomorrow too, but she wasn't going to go anyway because of her broken arm, now def not going because of her asthma. If you can drop the stuff off to C that would be great.

2sweetgirls
10-06-2008, 13:22
Sounds good for tomorrow J.

I will find my phone and text A soon to let her know to drop off your stuffs.

2sweetgirls
11-06-2008, 07:53
ok i cant find my phone at all. I guess i've got to hope A read this.

PunkyDiva
11-06-2008, 15:09
C, A mentioned to me that your wee one's skin seems to be worse when you bath her even though you don't use anything.
I was just talking to my MIL(CHN for many years) last night cause my Dd has hives and the bath seemed to make it worse, about this and she tells me water does aggravate skin conditions.

I can't promise that it will work for you but using a natural oil product in the bath seems to help, maybe it coats and protects the skin so not much water absorption, not sure, but thought I would mention it as my bubs skin is just gorgeous and it's all I use. Whereas my other kids skin was attrocious, and still is.

It's called Aqua Oil and i got it at Coles but here's the website.

http://www.aquaoilbaby.com.au/index_flash.htm

cazza79
13-06-2008, 20:25
oh my goodness ladies, what eventful lives you have all been leading since I last logged on.

Hope all the broken arms, broken cars, croup, asthma, tummy bugs and nausea are better.

Wanted to let you all know that I wont be able to meet on Wednesdays anymore, I have a new babysitter and that is the only day she can do. At the moment I need some time to myself before I pull my :hair: out.

Maybe we could get together over the holidays.

mumwiththree
13-06-2008, 22:59
cazza79 - sounds good. You know if you ever just wanna hang and have a cuppa, you're always welcome to come to my place. Wont be too long now and I wont be seeing any of you as we move to Bellmere towards the end of August so wanna make the most of it now....

2sweetgirls
13-06-2008, 23:05
C, A mentioned to me that your wee one's skin seems to be worse when you bath her even though you don't use anything.
I was just talking to my MIL(CHN for many years) last night cause my Dd has hives and the bath seemed to make it worse, about this and she tells me water does aggravate skin conditions.

I can't promise that it will work for you but using a natural oil product in the bath seems to help, maybe it coats and protects the skin so not much water absorption, not sure, but thought I would mention it as my bubs skin is just gorgeous and it's all I use. Whereas my other kids skin was attrocious, and still is.

It's called Aqua Oil and i got it at Coles but here's the website.

http://www.aquaoilbaby.com.au/index_flash.htm

Oh thanks So much :hugs:

I have been using bi carb soda the last few days, does not do much.

I will definitely give it a go..

Hey Cazza, anytime you want some company, I am here...

OHhhh T I am going to miss you... I will have to come and visit as often as I can.

We are all sick again here... I HATE WINTER SOOOOO MUCH... Maddie has Conjunctavitus now:( and another chest infection.. we cant win this winter, its like the poor little bugger has no immune system... we will be seeing our allergist immunoligist when maddie is 18months so if things aren't imporving by then I think we'll have to discuss some more in depth testing for her.

Anyways i better hit the hay.

Take care all

2sweetgirls
16-06-2008, 00:05
We wont be along this week,

I have been on my death bed.... well close to it:laughing:... with the flu.

And Madeleine can barely open her eyes....:rolleyes:

So looks like lock down for us again.:smiliedance: oh what fun:rolleyes:

mumwiththree
17-06-2008, 18:29
Hey all, are we meeting tomorrow? Anyone? Anywhere?

chickymumma
17-06-2008, 20:55
Hey all, are we meeting tomorrow? Anyone? Anywhere?

Hi everyoneDoes anyone want to meet up at the playground outside the food court at Nth Lakes Westfields at the normal time tomorrow?I need to do some shopping over that way, so it'd be handy for me (hehe!!).For those who haven't been there before, it's an "open-air" playground with fencing on 3 sides and the doorway to the food court behind where we would sit, so the kids would actually have to come past us to get out.Let me know. Otherwise, maybe McD's Warner ???C - hope you doing ok with you sick & the girls unwell too! A.

sam's mum
17-06-2008, 21:15
I won't be able to make it tomorrow. the stupid plumber that was supposed to come to sis's house today didn't, so now I have to go round there tomorrow. :hissy:

mumwiththree
17-06-2008, 22:18
Hey A - Was gonna go tomorrow but can't now, gotta take bub to doctors, (some strange rash around his neck), so looks like none of us are meeting up tomorrow. Enjoy your shopping though..

chickymumma
18-06-2008, 04:02
Ok - so no-one's going anyway. Bubba girl decided that she was getting up around 2am this morn, so guess what ?!?!?! I'm not going anywhere today either, other than to school then back home to bed (hopefully!). Hope to see you all next week! A.

Elliemac
18-06-2008, 08:08
Hi - it's probably a bit late to post this now, but we both have colds that we can't shake, so wouldn't have been meeting anyway.

Hope to see you next week.

mumwiththree
20-06-2008, 22:41
Just thought I'd write something to bring our thread back to the top. Took me til page 3 to find it. Hope everyone and their littlies are feeling better. Seems like it's been a bad winter for sickness.
Hope to see everyone next Wednesday.

chickymumma
20-06-2008, 23:47
Hiya everyone

For any mums looking for a really nice group of mums & bubs / kids to meet up with every Wednesday, here we are!!!

We meet up on Wednesday every week at local cafes (with play areas for kids), a play centre at Lawnton, sometimes the park if the weather permits or at each other's homes.

Just post on here or PM one of us for details.
Look forward to seeing everyone next week.

Have a lovely weekend!

A.</p>

becskids
21-06-2008, 08:26
Morning everyone,

Im Bec and have 4 kids, (1 is at school) am interested in coming along (If you will have another)

Let me know where/ when allthough next wednesday is a little busy as yet, but may be able to pop in

Have a great weekend

BEC:flowerz:

sam's mum
21-06-2008, 09:10
Hi Bec :wave:

we should be fine to come on Wednesday (knock on wood).

I want to see the itti bitti's that C got. :yes:

where do people want to go?

2sweetgirls
21-06-2008, 09:31
I think JJs next Wednesday. Same time as per usually, from 9 onwards... Bring a plate :p

It is the most convenient and it keeps the littlies contained to one area. Wish we had our own play area like that without a million other kids.

lol J,I will bring both snap in and Sewn in ittis for you to see.

who in here is going to the PBC Expo next weekend?

sam's mum
21-06-2008, 09:39
I like JJs too.

woohoo. I am torn between the snap in and sewn in. I like that the sewn in is less hassle, but I like the quick drying time and being able to reuse the shell of the snap ins.

MEEEEE. I am going :laughing:

2sweetgirls
21-06-2008, 09:44
Meeeeeeeee TOO!

I use both at the moment, I much prefer snap ins, I only wash my nappies with my nappies so its not like i loose my snap in inserts.

Its not like socks hehe. Well I dont think so. I dont let DH deal with the nappies. He changes a bum and hands it to me haha.

JJS EVERYONE???

chickymumma
21-06-2008, 12:51
JJs sounds good to me.I'm flat out at mo' with house, car, kids, housework and other cr**.Will 1 of you PM the newbies with full details?A.

Elliemac
21-06-2008, 13:13

I should be fine for this Wednesday. Could someone send me the address of JJs? Thanks.:)

I'm going in to work on Tues to discuss returning to work p/t and I am being brave and taking the bus (cause it cost me $38 to park last time I visited). Has anyone travelled on the bus to town with a stroller before?? Any tips? Am I going to have to collapse it while on the bus?:confused:

sam's mum
21-06-2008, 13:17
Elliemac, I will give you the details on Monday for JJs.

can't say I have done the trip on a bus with a baby.

If it was me I would drive to Enoggera and catch the train though, you can get a stroller on a train easier than on a bus.

2sweetgirls
23-06-2008, 10:19
Hey ladies Just thought I would pop in and say Hi:wave:

Hope everyone is doing Well. And the babies are all getting better.
We have had a bit of a cold snap that is probably not helping with the colds and flues. DD2 is still very green, So who knows when she will stop using me as a walking snott rag.:rolleyes:

Hopefully we will be there on Wednesday:fingerscrossed:

Anyone else going to the expo this weekend, I think I am going On the Saturday now.

That way I can either leave one of the girls at home, which i dont really want to, or DH Might come along with;) Dont know if he'll like that I dea But I usually win.. Usually.

OK Take care everyone and Hope to see you all at JJ's.

Has Boots gone back to work?

Cazza wont be able to make it on Wednesdays anymore, Rach gone back to work, Reidymac:confused:

kristy75
23-06-2008, 22:28

Sorry we have been quiet.

We have been meaning to try and get along to catch up with you all again, but things have been frantic with work. Hopefully things will settle down a little soon.

J has a virus, so we won't make it this week and spread her germs. Will have a look next week to see what you are up to and msg if we can make it along.

I better get back to work now, but hope the girls and I see you again soon.

Kristy

2sweetgirls
24-06-2008, 19:14
Sorry I wont be along tomorrow.

have a nice morning.

sam's mum
24-06-2008, 19:35
we're planning on going. anyone else?

chickymumma
24-06-2008, 21:24
We're coming & maybe 1 of the mums from school that has been along before to JJs with her 2 1/2 yr old son.

C - is everything ok ??

Ok .... so who else is coming ??

2sweetgirls
25-06-2008, 11:14
A. Yes We are all good, Just remembered that DH had booked the car in for its much needed service, we got spiffy new tyres on it yesterday and in for a service today, should be like brand new when I get her back:p

While I am on the subject of cars, how are you going A? Is your car written off :(

I have ALOT of house work to do, and it just keeps growing, so maybe better that I HAD to stay at home today.

Hope you had a nice meet, I am very jealous.:yes:

mummyplus2
25-06-2008, 22:20

Things have been so hectic around our place lately! We bought a house, all settled and done - unfortunately it is tenanted so we will not move in until Oct/Nov, but hey - it's ok!

Bub is going great guns - cut her first tooth yesterday and is *just* crawling!

Sorry to hear about you accident *A* - are you OK? Did they write the car off? I know it is awful, but sometimes it is better if it gets written off if there is a bit of damage.

*C* sorry to hear you have had a bad run with the girls being sick - hope you are all starting to feel better and have a good run for a while.

I am really missing Wednesday meets. Work has been pretty busy, so I haven't been acheiving much outside of work either. Bugger.

Hope to see you all around soon.

chickymumma
26-06-2008, 12:30
Hiya ladies. My big sis' is coming to Brissy next week - she's the one with 6 kids & had DS by home birth in March this year. So does everyone want to meet up still on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday next week at Jiggling Jacks. Let me know which day is best for everyone. Have sent you an email as well (if I have your email address). I've suggested JJs cos' I prob won't have car by then, so we'll be hoofing it everywhere. And thought that for those of us with older kids, at least they can't wander off from JJs. Ok. Catch you all soon! A.

2sweetgirls
26-06-2008, 15:20
Is she the one above you A?? lol

Sounds fabulous A and Punky.

I will be there for sure, and yes JJ's keeps the kiddies contained:yes:

Cant wait:D

OH AND RACH, I did see you there, Sorry, Glad to hear your keeping Busy, and Charlotte is CRAWLING.. WOOHOOO... is she 6 months now?

Take care and maybe see you soon

C

chickymumma
28-06-2008, 17:09
Ok, so we're meeting up on Thursday 3 July 2008 at JJs Lawnton.

If anyone needs more info, please post on this thread or PM one of us and we'll give you details.

Hope to see you all there!

becskids
29-06-2008, 08:43
Hi would love to come, but how much is it, and also are 7 year olds alowed, cause we are on school holoidays.

Thnks
BEc

chickymumma
29-06-2008, 08:55
Hi would love to come, but how much is it, and also are 7 year olds alowed, cause we are on school holoidays.

Thnks
BEc

Have sent you a PM Bec.

Entry is $7; $5 if bub is only crawling and non-crawling bubbas are free.

Not sure about age limit, but my DS is 5 1/2 and he'll be with me plus we may have an extra 5 yr old.

Elliemac
29-06-2008, 18:47

I should be able to come on Thursday. Let you know if I can't.

By the way, has anyone lost a yellow budgie, or know anyone who has? I have found one today Cute little thing - looks like tweety bird. Will be giving away to good home in about a week if it's unclaimed. Let me know. Thanks :bee: (there is a bee icon, but no bird??)

staceyyy
30-06-2008, 10:15
hi everyone im stacey at crestmead is that near any of you?would love to meet some bub hubbers but after the holidays got 5 at home over the holidays :hair:

2sweetgirls
30-06-2008, 15:06
stacey no crestmead is quite a while away.

you would be better off trying some southside meet ups.

good luck

alicat80
01-07-2008, 18:51

Well I've finally had my baby (quite awhile ago now) and would love to meet up with you on Thursday if thats ok.

Could someone please send me the details? What exactly is JJ's and is it suitable for a 3 month old?

Thanks,

alison :)

becskids
01-07-2008, 20:20
Bugger can't make it on thursday. **** school holidays and DS1 has a friend comming. I will keep an eye on this cause I have promised myself that i will make it. Have to aim for next week, or the first week the kids are back at school. Have fun girls, and i look forward to oneday in the future to meet you all:flowerz:

chickymumma
01-07-2008, 22:35

Well I've finally had my baby (quite awhile ago now) and would love to meet up with you on Thursday if thats ok.

Could someone please send me the details? What exactly is JJ's and is it suitable for a 3 month old?

Thanks,

alison :)

Have PM'd you alicat80. Sorry about the lack of punctuation, but my computer is having some sort of spack attack again.

For anyone else with newborns that hesitating about going along to a mum's group - come along!!! Doesn't matter that bubba isn't doing anything or seeming to be getting anything out of coming along, but it's good to just be able to sit, chill & natter with some other mums. We all have something in common after all!! Doesn't matter what age. Hope that makes sense.

Hope everyone's doing well & look forward to seeing you all on Thursday!!!

A.

chickymumma
02-07-2008, 22:52
mumwiththree is off-line for a little while until they are in new house.

Hope you can make it 2sweetgirls!!

There's a few of us coming along this week, so should be good turn-out.

I'll have DS plus another 1 or 2 in tow.

See you there!

bechope
03-07-2008, 11:25
Sorry i didn't make it today girls. A has got the worse cold and now she has a cough and a temp.. Hope to catch up with you all again..

B

chickymumma
07-07-2008, 10:22

We had a great time of Thursday at JJs!

We're going to change our regular day for meeting up - we're going to meet up on THURSDAYS every week for now.

It means that some of the mums that haven't been able to make it on Wednesdays cos' of work, study, babysitters, etc. might be able to come along now.

So this week, we're meeting on Thursday 10 July at JJs Lawnton again, around 9.30am / 10am.

Hope you can come along! Any mums out there looking for something to do - JJs is a great play centre - feel free to post on here or PM us to get details.

See you all then!!

bechope
07-07-2008, 10:32
Sorry i won't be able to make it again this week. I have an appointment at the hospital at 9.30. Hope to catch up with you the week after.

2sweetgirls
08-07-2008, 19:56
hey ladies,

DH is on holidays so i dont know if I will be along on Thursday, I might just come for an hour or so, that way i can pay you back A, for getting me in last week.

C.

PunkyDiva
08-07-2008, 20:08
Was lubbly to put gorgeous faces & bubs to usernames last week, sorry I got caught up in chatting with V8 and didn't get around much, time just flew by as it does.

V8, you are everything I imagined and more, in a amazing, good way :p hope M's pimple went away so he's not so embarrassing :laughing:

Thought I might drop a few kilo's walking everywhere with A but of course the amount of yummy food I consumed meeting up with friends and relies counterbalanced that :o

See ya all next time, prob when A gets her house finished.:wave:

chickymumma
08-07-2008, 20:52
We won't be able to make it this week either.

Didn't think about it last week when we decided to change to Thursdays, but we'd already planned a day out this Thursday with some school mums & kids from DS's class.

2sweetgirls - don't worry about it - will catch up with the week after.

Hope everyone else has a great time! DD & I will see you all the week after - pls let me know where you decide to go.

XOXOXO A.

chickymumma
14-07-2008, 08:16
hope everyone managed to catch up last thursday

has any decision been made as to where we're meeting up at this Thursday?

hope everyone's doing well!!!

sam's mum
14-07-2008, 12:07
I don't think that there was a meeting last Thursday as such.

our household was sick so we didn't go.

I don't really care what we do this week, as long as there is somewhere to keep the little ones contained :laughing:

newqlder
15-07-2008, 12:35

I am new to the Strathpine area and would like to catch up with some other mums who are available during the week.

I have an 18-month old boy who would also like to meet some new friends!

2sweetgirls
15-07-2008, 13:58
newqlder you are more than welcome to come along, as soon as we decide on where.

any ideas ladies?

sam's mum
15-07-2008, 14:45
C says to let everyone know that it is Thursday at Jiggling Jacks. I will probably get there about 9am.

C would have done the message, but apparently she is tooooo busy :laughing:

send a pm if you need more details.

newqlder
16-07-2008, 07:42
Great! Thank you 2sweetgirls. I'll see you there.

chickymumma
16-07-2008, 08:25
C says to let everyone know that it is Thursday at Jiggling Jacks. I will probably get there about 9am.

C would have done the message, but apparently she is tooooo busy :laughing:

send a pm if you need more details.

We'll be there! Get my car today - yeah!! A.

sam's mum
16-07-2008, 09:11
woohoo!! the freedom of a car :D

PunkyDiva
16-07-2008, 09:16
Yeah !! for A's car, so glad that saga ended well chookie :p so ya coming for a burn down here to run it in :laughing: not bloody likely, I know.

KiwiinOz
16-07-2008, 16:10
I came across your thread and thought i'd introduce myself. My name is Rachel, i'm 27 and have been on the Northside of Bris for just over a week. My hubby and I moved from New Zealand 6 weeks ago with our 3 kids and so far we are loving everything about our new lives.

If you guys have room for one more i'd love to meet you all sometime.

Take care,

Rachel

sam's mum
16-07-2008, 16:32
:wave: Hi Rachel

feel free to come along on Thursday.

we usually bring along some food to share (oops, should have mentioned that to newqlder too) though it is fine if you would rather not.

hmmm. more I should have mentioned. $7 entry for kids, $5 for crawlers, before that they are free. There is no eftpos, cash only. They do have a drinks fridge with a small selection and also a coffee/tea machine. They are happy for people to byo their food and drinks.

I will try to remember to take a ribbon along with me to put on the table or pram or something.

mummyplus2
16-07-2008, 22:54
Hey... Won't be able to make it this week :crying:. Unfortunately we lost our temp who was replacing me while I was on maternity leave... so I need to work the full week to stave off the masses :hissy:. Anyone know a good temp? ;)

Have fun! Hope to catch up with you all next time.

newqlder
17-07-2008, 07:24
Hello ladies,

Unfortunately I won't be able to make it today as my little boy seems to have caught a cold and I don't want him to share it with everyone.

I'd still love to catch up with you all next time you meet - just keep me posted.

Thanks heaps!

izzyrosesmum
17-07-2008, 08:08

Just wondered if i can jmp in on your thread and your meets?

I have met C and A already at other meets.

My dd is 11 months and I am 28, I so need to get out of the house more and have some adult conversation and it would do dd good to get out and meet other kids.

Thanks Sarah

sam's mum
17-07-2008, 08:24
the more the merrier. come along!

izzyrosesmum
17-07-2008, 08:33
Thanks for that, I can't make it today though as I have to go my mobile sorted out, i only got it yesterday and it is knackered already! so i am going in to the shop to give them hell lol.

Keep me posted on next weeks meet though.

Always welcome to use my place for meets

Sarah and Isabella x

KiwiinOz
17-07-2008, 09:17
Morning everyone.

Finally having a moments peace and a coffee. My boy started prep a few days ago so the mornings are all go from now on. It's such a strange feeling having one of my babies going to school now, really hits home that they don't stay little for very long. :no:

I'd have loved to meet up today but unfortunately I can't today. Next week I will definitly be there.

Take care ladies and look forward to meeting up in person.

Rachel:wave:

chickymumma
17-07-2008, 20:40
Thanks for that, I can't make it today though as I have to go my mobile sorted out, i only got it yesterday and it is knackered already! so i am going in to the shop to give them hell lol.

Keep me posted on next weeks meet though.

Always welcome to use my place for meets

Sarah and Isabella x

Hi Sarah

hope you managed to get your phone sorted out. It's such a bugga when they don't work!!

Thanks heaps for the offer to use your place - spoke to the other mums today & we'd love to have a meet next week at your place.

So if that's all good with you, can you please PM the following mums with your details and also keep an eye on this thread for anyone else that wants to come along & PM them your details too.

2sweetgirls; sam's mum; mumwiththree; cazza79; Reidymac; Boots; mummyplus2; HunterzMummy; NewMe; bechope; kristy75; becskids; PookieLady; KiwiinOz; newqlder; Elliemac

There's also the mums from the other northside group if you wanted to let them know too. A few of them came along a few weeks ago when my big sis was up.

We still normally bring along a plate to share (if people want to) so that you don't have to go to any trouble.

Hope that all makes sense! Give me a yell if any probs!

Great to see you mums today - bubba had a great sleep when we got home (me too!!).

See you all soon!

izzyrosesmum
18-07-2008, 06:40

Yeah no worries next week is fine I will pm everyone and give them address details etc.........

A-bet you are glad that you got your car back!

Hope everyone is well, speak soon

Sarah and Isabella xxxx

2sweetgirls
18-07-2008, 09:44
Hi ladies just letting you guys know I wont be using bubhub anymore so if you need to contact me just get me through email.

Thanks C.

izzyrosesmum
22-07-2008, 10:17
Hi ladies just checking that you all got my pm's ok about meet at mine thursday.

Hope you can make it looking forward to meeting you all.

Sarah and Izzy x

chickymumma
22-07-2008, 20:24
Hi ladies just checking that you all got my pm's ok about meet at mine thursday.

Hope you can make it looking forward to meeting you all.

Sarah and Izzy x

Hiya everyone - we'll be going to Sarah's this thursday. Hope to see some of you there!! A.

mummyplus2
23-07-2008, 21:00
Yup! We should be able to make it tomorrow :o)

mummyplus2
24-07-2008, 12:01
:crying: I'm so sorry we didn't make it - bubba girl is really unwell. I'm not sure what is wrong but she is really lethargic, sleeping lots and off her food completely. :no: No temp or anything, so I suppose we'll see how she goes over the next day or so.

izzyrosesmum
24-07-2008, 12:08
:crying: I'm so sorry we didn't make it - bubba girl is really unwell. I'm not sure what is wrong but she is really lethargic, sleeping lots and off her food completely. :no: No temp or anything, so I suppose we'll see how she goes over the next day or so.

mummyplus2 - Thats okay, no worries hope little one okay. maybe next time. look forward to meeting you.

A and Tania had a lovely morning thanks for coming.

Isabella full of it now was hoping that she would go back to sleep but hey ho!

see you next week

Sarah and Isabella x x x

chickymumma
24-07-2008, 13:17
mummyplus2 - Thats okay, no worries hope little one okay. maybe next time. look forward to meeting you.

A and Tania had a lovely morning thanks for coming.

Isabella full of it now was hoping that she would go back to sleep but hey ho!

see you next week

Sarah and Isabella x x x

Thanks heaps for having us Sarah - bubba didn't go for a nap until after we got home!! She was too hungry - silly duffer!

What happened to everyone else? Did the rain keep you all away????

Sorry I don't post in here as much anymore, but my computer doesn't like the BH site very much and every time I go to a different section/thread or try to do a post, it beeps & comes up with 3 or 4 error messages which I have to click through. Keep meaning to contact our computer guy to get it sorted - yes it's on my massive &quot;to do&quot; list.

Just doing a post is a pain, cos' I have to manually put in my punctuation & I can't use smilies (frowny face would be in here!).

Anyway, seems a few of us have gone AWOL.

So, how about coming to my place again at Strathpine next week on Wednesday or Thursday - I'll make it open house from about 9.30am until 2.30pm both days and whoever is here is here - you're welcome to come both days if you want.

If you'd like my details, please PM me for them.

Hope to see some of you then!! Take care. A.

becskids
25-07-2008, 19:49

Sorry I didn't make Thursday, but as i attend another one, it was my turn to have it at my house and what a mess that was!!!! One of the kids decided to smear nappy rash creame all in my daughters room:no::no::no::no:, on carpet, on toys, in the cubboard, in shoes she has never worn, on her bed, need i go on i guess you get the picture. Anyways now i just have to try and save some stuff.

I am interested in coming along, but my next thing is i would not be able to do Thursdays, I have applied for a job at school and its on tuesdays and thursdays. So if its on a wednesday sometimes i am more than happy to attend if you will have me.

Bec:flowerz:

chickymumma
26-07-2008, 11:16
ok - just typed a huge post, pressed preview & there was nothing !!! bugga!!! ok - bec, you are welcome to come along to my place this wednesday - it's pretty much safe here, there were no injuries or accidents last time and the only small mess I had to clean up was crumbs off the floor in the dining & kitchen.anyone else coming ??? hope ya's still love me ???feeling bit ordinary so off to finally have my morning shower. catch you all soon. ciao. x. A.

becskids
26-07-2008, 12:47
Afternoon,
A: You sound like me, i only got to have my shower at about 11.30. Count me in for Wednesday but what time, and i have a appt at 10.20 at Child health, so i can come either before or after, just let me know what suits.

Have as great weekend all and thank god the sun is out!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: Bec

bechope
26-07-2008, 16:20
Hi A me and A will be there on Wednesday. be nice to catch up!

chickymumma
28-07-2008, 22:06
Ok ladies - morning tea is on at my place this week at Strathpine.

I'll be here with open arms on both Wednesday AND Thursday, so turn up on whichever day suits you better or come both days - fine by me!!!
If you don't have my address, pls PM me.Hope to see some of you (big hint, hint!!!).

Let me know who's coming & what day if you can, just so we know to expect you.

Ciao'A.

becskids
29-07-2008, 20:07

We are comming!!! yay have nothing else on yippie, here is to a new mums group!!!:flowerz: Want me to bring anything like some food to share

bec

chickymumma
29-07-2008, 20:51
Sorry Bec - I probably didn't mention in my PM - yep, we all normally bring a small plate of something to share (but no obligation, only if you want to & have got time). All mums are normally happy to share, we just need to try & keep food pieces / crumbs off the floor & keep an eye on the kiddies when they're eating, cos' a couple of our bubbas have severe allergies to some foods and of course if it's on the floor, they'll put it in their mouths!!! Anyway, looks like being a great morning - c u all then!! A.

izzyrosesmum
01-08-2008, 11:04
A-I am so sorry that we didnt make it to either of this weeks meets at your house, Izzy had a runny bum which we think is due to teething as there is no other symptoms but to be on the safe side we thought it best to stay away.

Hope everyone had a great time.

What is the plan for next weeks meet? My house is available if you want or jj's or......?

Anyway speak soon isabella just woke up from her nap.

Sarah and Isabella xx

chickymumma
03-08-2008, 12:10
Hi everyone! Hope you're all having a great weekend. I think the general decision was to go to JJ's this week on WEDNESDAY (if that suits) from 9 or 9.30am onwards. Hope to see you there. A.

bechope
05-08-2008, 12:26
I don't think i will be coming tomorrow ladies. I have to take Ashlee to the doctor as she has had the flu since Friday and her chest is sounding terrible. Hope you have a good good..

Bec:flowerz:

becskids
05-08-2008, 19:22

Just wanted to lot you know that we will not be there at JJ's as Nait has ear infection, and we have been out everyday this week. Let me know where next week is hopefully we are all well and can make it!!!!

BEC:flowerz:

izzyrosesmum
06-08-2008, 07:03

Sorry we won't be able to make it this week as Isabella has a swimming lesson.

But what do you all think to next Thursday at my house? Let me know and I will PM you the details.

Hope everyone had a good weekend, and hope to see you next week.

Sarah and Isabella x x x x

chickymumma
06-08-2008, 07:18
We won't be along today - bubba girl has snotty nose and I have HUUUGGE baskets of folding & ironing plus the normal housework etc. Hope you have a great day & week and we'll see you next week. Sarah - Thursday at your place sounds fine cos' the Wednesday is a public holiday anyway. See you then! A.

sam's mum
06-08-2008, 07:26
is anyone going today?

kristha
09-08-2008, 14:47
hi when and where are you all meeting next

chickymumma
11-08-2008, 15:23
hi when and where are you all meeting next

hi - we're meeting up on thursday this week at izzyrose'smum (sarah)'s home at nth lakes. if you want to join us, pls PM her to get address, etc. you're more than welcome!

izzyrosesmum
12-08-2008, 11:30
hi i have pm everyone details for this thursday at mine if i mssed anyone sorry was in a rush! but let me know and i will pm you.

hope to see you all thursday

Sarah x

izzyrosesmum
13-08-2008, 07:13

Not had many replies about tommorow at mine, so just another quick message to let you all know that we are having a meet at my house tommorow morning at 9.30am so if you fancy coming along and you need the details resending let me know.

My house is clean and safe for bub's and plenty of space for them to play so rest assured it will be a good morning if you can make it, with kettle always on!

Hope to see you tommorow

Sarah and Isabella x

izzyrosesmum
14-08-2008, 12:19

Thankyou so much for coming everyone, it was a lovely morning, was really nice to meet you all who i hadn't met before, and hope to see you all Saturday for Isabellas party.

Anyhoo just gave Isabella her lunch and now to try and get her down for a nap.

Have a great weekend

Sarah and isabella xxx

chickymumma
19-08-2008, 16:56
Hiya mums!! Any plans for this week?? Do you want to meet on Wednesday or Thursday?? And whereabouts - JJs? A.

sam's mum
19-08-2008, 20:44
A - I sent you an email already but will reply here as well.

I am not available tomorrow, but can go on Thursday.

mummyplus2
20-08-2008, 21:32
Anything happening on Thursday?

Rach :)

sam's mum
20-08-2008, 21:43
I am happy to go to JJs if people want to go. I will check in here in the morning and see if anyone is going.

chickymumma
20-08-2008, 22:55
We've got errands to do in morning at shops - do you just want to meet at cafe near target for cuppa? If you guys want to go to JJs, go for it, but I can't justify spending $7 for the 1/2hr we'd be able to spend there (sorry, but the double payment for rent & mortgage is starting to hurt now!!).

mummyplus2
21-08-2008, 06:43
Sounds like a plan Stan. About what time?

Rach :)

chickymumma
21-08-2008, 07:07
I'll be there around 9.30am ish. Have to stop down at land & check how house is going (after school drop-off), and then I'll be at shops. Bubba girl went down at 4.30pm yesterday & woke at 5am this morning, so I've put her back down for a nap now before heading out for the day otherwise she'd be buggered by 8am !! Hope to see some mums this morning ?!?!?!?!?

izzyrosesmum
21-08-2008, 07:20
Hey chick,

Sorry i can't make it today but i will you sat and def up for next wednesday.

Sarah x

sam's mum
21-08-2008, 07:25
see you there

2sweetgirls
24-08-2008, 20:32

I will be there on Wednesday Do we have times I dont remember. I am actually very excited!

Exam tomorrow night! Got tonnes to do tonight better hop to it!

C.C.M

sam's mum
24-08-2008, 20:47
got an email from A that says it starts at 10.30am. she is getting there at about 10.15.

I will be somewhere in the centre before then doing errands and shopping.

good luck with your exam!!!!

izzyrosesmum
25-08-2008, 07:31
hi guys,

Hoping to make it, will have to see how izzy is!

Good luck on exam C xxxx

See you all wednesday hopefully

Sarah x

bechope
25-08-2008, 12:33
I'll be there Wednesday.. See you all then.

becskids
25-08-2008, 20:28
HI all,

Sorry have not been on, um was wondering what is happening this week, as we can make it. Going into hospital on the 3rd September so let me know and count me in i think
Hope everyone is well
BEC

bechope
25-08-2008, 20:31
I'll pm you Bec

2sweetgirls
26-08-2008, 20:12
We will be there tomorrow if I am not feeling too crappy, I have a cold so hopefully some codral and some cough medicine before bed and when i wake up will do the job!

My nose is running like a tap omgaaawwd!

Night all xxoo

chickymumma
26-08-2008, 20:18
We got colds too - had DS home from school for 2 days!!!! Went to Dr's today & of course I'm the only one who's bad enought to need medicine. Anyhoo - we'll be there tomorrow unless I wake up worse than I am now. Should be all good! Going to bed now and I'll deal with dishes & laundry in the morning. Ciao' A.

Elliemac
26-08-2008, 22:04
Hi All, it's been a while I know - something always seems to crop up. Anyway, am free tomorrow and have the details so I'll meet you all there.

chickymumma
27-08-2008, 22:31
Hiya everyone. I really enjoyed the movies today - I just seemed to zone out the baby noises, etc. I hope everyone else was the same. I managed to concentrate fairly well on the movie. I'm happy to do that again if anyone's interested & there's another decent movie on. Have a great week & weekend! A.

sam's mum
28-08-2008, 08:10
I loved it - thank you thank you for organising us A.

I can't believe that I haven't been going before. I have only got two more Wednesdays and then I am back at work. :crying: :hissy: I don't wanna go.

2sweetgirls
28-08-2008, 09:33
It was a great morning. Cheap too! Cheaper than JJ's.

Thanks for rescuing the children from the fire alarm J, I definitely zoned out and forgot i had a wild child running about the cinema.

oh nooooo NOT BACK TO WORK J.... NOooooooo!

Full time 4 days a week back to work?????

I guess we will all have to one day.:hissy:

Although at the moment I am not really enjoying being a stay at home mum. The monotonous cleaning is the worst part of it.

I just feel like its one big dirty mess all the time, but i seem to be cleaning all the time:rolleyes:

wha wha wha... I know, I am not the only one.

Elliemac
29-08-2008, 09:03
:yelclap:I agree the movies was a great idea. I even got to see (and hear) most of the movie. I wish I could go again, but I am back to work next week. Kind of looking forward to the break though (maybe I am a bit naive).

Thanks for the outings girls, I'll keep an eye on the thread and see if I can make anything in the future.:wave:

2sweetgirls
29-08-2008, 09:12
Everyones going back to work:crying:

I hope we get to meet at least once a month still!

izzyrosesmum
30-08-2008, 06:26
HI

We are back and germ free yey!!!!

Hope you are all well and glad to hear you all had a great time at the movies wish i could have made it but izzy still a bit grotty!

How did your exam go C?

Any hoo take care hope you all have a great weekend xxx

Sarah and Iz xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

2sweetgirls
02-09-2008, 12:24
Hey ladies, Anything on this week?

I am off to do some fathers day and birthday shopping soon. Will check back in later.

mumwiththree
02-09-2008, 19:42
sorry I havent been on here for a while. Firstly we didn't have the internet for quite some time. And then we moved. And now that we live in Bellmere, about half hour or a little more away from where we lived before, I think it may be too far to go and meet up with everyone. I've thought about looking for a new mums group closer by, but its hard, especially since I've gotten to know everyone in this group so well.

chickymumma
03-09-2008, 18:38
Hiya ladies - sorry, been a bit hectic at our place. Hope everyone is well. Don't think I'll be able to catch up this week. Hope the rest of you still catch up somewhere. Let me know what's happening for next week. Take care. xo. A.

mummyplus2
03-09-2008, 20:59
Hi all :D Anything happening tomorrow (Thursday)? I'm keen if anyone else is available.
Ssarah - good to hear Izzy is back to her old self. Yay!
Rach

sam's mum
03-09-2008, 21:08
you make a plan and I will go along with it :p

I am too lazy to organise anything right now.

mummyplus2
04-09-2008, 08:13
Oh bugger! I was thinking we could go to a park - it has been such lovely weather the last few days... and I wake up this morning amd it's raining!!

I think with the weather JJs would be pretty hectic (and it's a Thursday).

Ack. All too hard today. I need to go to Spotlight to get some material. Next week??

sam's mum
04-09-2008, 09:17
yep. next week will be my last week unless we start having meets on a Friday. I go back to work on the 15th :crying:

DH is off until 3/11 and once we are both working we will be taking alternate Fridays off, so I will be off every second Friday.

I am not sure what I will be doing while he is still at home, random days off I guess... or just adjusting to being back :crying:

mummyplus2
05-09-2008, 08:51
:(

As much as I love some aspects of being back at work (a pay packet for one!) other parts I just hate hate hate hate. I hope your transition is relatively pain free.

I still have Thus Fri off each week until November, when I go back FT again :crying: :hissy:

Rach x

2sweetgirls
05-09-2008, 16:39
sorry I havent been on here for a while. Firstly we didn't have the internet for quite some time. And then we moved. And now that we live in Bellmere, about half hour or a little more away from where we lived before, I think it may be too far to go and meet up with everyone. I've thought about looking for a new mums group closer by, but its hard, especially since I've gotten to know everyone in this group so well.

Hey T, :hugs: You could look for another group to catch up with on a regular basis, and still catch up with some of the Albany Creek ladies once a month or whenever you can.

I think there is one just started up for caboolture area with some really nice ladies that i have chatted to a bit on here.

I would like to make it up every now and again to see you so dont worry i wont forget you!

xxoo

butimacheerleader
06-09-2008, 07:28
Can I join in.

I have just started Maternity Leave and waiting for the arrival of number 3. :)
I am not in Albany Creek but just down the road.
Would love to meet up with some other mummies.

sam's mum
06-09-2008, 15:31
:wave: keep an eye on the thread. there should be a meet this week. THERE BETTER BE. I have only got one week of my maternity leave left and then I go back to work. :crying:

2sweetgirls
08-09-2008, 21:53
Hey how does everyone feel about meeting at a place in Nundah? Jills Jivew its called On melton Rd. Its a great big area, they do dancing every hour and there is a play castle and lots a couple of little play bens for the real little bubs to sit in.

I will get a link to the site.

Let me know what you think

C C M M

ISABELLE IS NEARLY 1 J... Its gone so fast! Hows the walking going?

izzyrosesmum
09-09-2008, 06:23

cant make nundah am afraid cs not got car this week! again!!!!!

Izzy finally walking yey!!!!:smiliedance:

Still a little wobbly but doing really well.

Hi A havent heard from you for a while hope your ok.

My house available next weeks meet if any of you are interested.

Hope you all had a great weekend

Sarah and Izzy xxxxxxxxxx

sam's mum
09-09-2008, 07:48
Nundah sounds fine to me. Can we make it Thursday, I have booked an optometrist appt for Wednesday (slap head).

Belle is walking like a champ. she doesn't crawl anymore at all, just walks.:crying: I have lost my baby too soon. :p she is feeding herself Sam's leftover weetbix with a spoon atm, she is doing pretty well too.

how goes your niece? any results yet?

izzyrosesmum
09-09-2008, 09:15
hi again ladies,

just a thought but how about in a few weeks when the weather gets warmer we could maybe meet up at a park and have a picnic with the bubs what do you think? or maybe a day at Redcliffe or something similar?

Hi Rach sorry havent been in touch for ages let me know when your free to come over and play

Anyhoo better get back to it

Sarah x

chickymumma
09-09-2008, 13:20
Hi guys - sorry been a bit slack lately. So exciting that your babes are walking S & J!! But yes I understand the whole "not a baby anymore" feeling. Jill's Jive sounds ok - Wednesday or Thursday ok by me. Got heaps to do this week, but will work it around meeting up. Your neice is absolutely gorgeous C - I hope it's something that can be cured / helped just by medicine (fingers crossed for her). Better go - I'm tired as but missy-moo slept in car so only had 45mins & is now bright as a button! See you all this week hopefully!S - PS. if you want a lift, let me know. You could either catch bus to Strathpine or I could come to your place or is there a bus that brings you somewhere along Gympie Rd near Carseldine / Aspley? Will txt you too.

butimacheerleader
09-09-2008, 13:58
Sounds like fun.

But I dont think I can make this week.
I think I had nearly forgotten how much you have to do during the day as a SAHM lol and have way overbooked myself.

2sweetgirls
09-09-2008, 20:45
hi ladies thursday should be fine!

I have a class on wednesday evening so thursday is probably better.

So Jills Jive? how about next wednesday?

http://www.jillsjive.com.au/home.htm

What about JJ's lawnton meet this week???? On thursday????

Thanks J and A, My neice is going ok, They get the results from the EEG this Friday, Hopefully it gives them some answers.:fingerscrossed:

YAY TO ALL THE LITTLIES WALKING!:smiliedance:

izzyrosesmum
10-09-2008, 06:38
Thanks A a lift would be greatly accepted, if i can make it.

C- how much is it to get in? tred to look at the website but it kept crashing!!!!!

speak soon x

izzyrosesmum
10-09-2008, 06:53
its ok c - i have sorted it, looks like a really good place as long as nothing crops up count me in x

sam's mum
10-09-2008, 07:36
so is it Lawnton this week at JJs?

BernieB
10-09-2008, 09:42
Hi Ladies, I am from the babies due in March 2009 thread and need some advice. I am an Albany Creek Mum (of 4) with number 5 on the way. I am new to the area(from Rocky) and am booked in to the North West with Dr Bob Watson.

I am starting to freak out as some of the brisbane girls on our thread are saying that the NW has a very high rate of CS.

Can any of you who may have delivered there give me some insight into the hospital, its CS rates and care etc.

I am really concerned but because I have only ever had VB in the past - am hoping for minimal intervention!!

PS are there any mums who are currently pregnant in your group?? Would be great to know some local new mummies when bub arrives beginning of March!!

Thanks, Hope to hear back from someone!!

Bernie B :)

izzyrosesmum
10-09-2008, 11:39
think it is lawnton jj this week and jill jive next week x

hope to see you all tommorow at jj x what time the usual? x

sam's mum
10-09-2008, 13:00
cool, thought it was JJs, but just wanted to check.

Bernie :wave: - I go to playgroup on a Monday (9 to 11am) at the Albany Creek Scout Hall (near the police station) and we have got a couple of pregnant mummies there. you can always come along if you want to.

I went to NW for DS and DD2 and I was very happy with the care that I received. I had a cs with DS because of placenta praevia - no way around that.

with DD2 my OB was happy for me to have a VBAC. My waters then broke at 34 weeks but I never actually went into labour. OB was still happy for me to VBAC if my labour started and I sat in hospital for 3weeks waiting for it to start. unfortunately it never did and we had no options for inducing because of my previous cs and my waters already being broken, so I ended up with another cs. the hospital and my OB were both happy and supportive of me having VBs though.

what school do your older kids go to?

BernieB
10-09-2008, 13:26
Thanks Sams mum- don't know if I'd silly going to a playgroup without a bub yet??? What do you think??

My boys go to Albany Creek in yrs 4 & 6 . And yours? :)

sam's mum
10-09-2008, 13:33
I don't think it would matter that you don't have a child with you. (well you do really, it is just on the inside :p) you can sit and chat and be another pair of eyes on the kids.

DD is at Albany Hills.

let me know if you want more directions/information.

BernieB
10-09-2008, 14:14
Thanks, unfortunately I teach on Mons & Tuesdays and so wouldn't be able to make it..... this year anyway. Unless you meet on school holidays - which I highly doubt??

Thanks and maybe I will catch you when I go on M leave.

Also, if you know any other mums who delivered at NW, would love to hear their points of view!!

Thanks, :flowerz:

sam's mum
10-09-2008, 14:21
there are quite a few around.

Elliemac (who is at playgroup as well) delivered at nw. My sister had my nephew at nw, problem free VB, but he is 17 y/o now :D, so not much of a reflection on the current staff.

there are heaps more on the threads, maybe do a search.

mummyplus2
10-09-2008, 20:39
SO JJs it is - tomorrow (Thursday) morning??

chickymumma
10-09-2008, 20:51
We'll be at JJ's Lawnton tomorrow morning. Picking up bechope on way cos' she's still bit sore and not up to walking. Will have to leave around 10.30 but cos' got appt at 11.

2sweetgirls
10-09-2008, 22:12
We'll be there at about 9!

Hopefully a few of us make it! I am looking forward to sitting and chatting, "the good old days" :laughing: It feels like forever that we met up last for a meet!

Hmmm what will i bring?????

Something yummy!

See you all then!!! Oh i should call Leah and see how she is going, I have not spoken to her in AGES either!

CCMM

Elliemac
10-09-2008, 22:46

Yay, I can make it, as it's a Thursday. I've been back at work (2 days) for 2 weeks now, and so far all is going great!

Hi Bernie - yes I was at NW. I actually had a cs as well, as dd was breech :rolleyes:, but at 6 week check ob said I could try for vb next time, without me even asking, so...? If you have had vb's before, and that is what you want, I don't forsee a problem.

Goodluck.

2sweetgirls
11-09-2008, 18:03
hey ladies was a great morning the girls where all worn out and slept for three hours!!!!!!!:yelclap:

we missed you chicky and elliemac and izzyrosesmum. and everyone else.

JJ's Nundah Thursday next week!!:flowerz:

sam's mum
11-09-2008, 18:40
C - how often do you change your photo???

I am going to be so sad next week when I am at work and you guys are at Nundah. I will mention it to DH, but I doubt you will see him there :D.

butimacheerleader
11-09-2008, 19:25
where abouts at Nundah is it?

2sweetgirls
12-09-2008, 08:56
I posted a link for the place a few posts ago

http://www.jillsjive.com.au/home.htm (http://www.jillsjive.com.au/home.htm)

i think its.... $9 a child $3 per adult And Your get a Drink With that, I got a chai Latte Last time.

Its a Great Place, I will be going anyway as I want to take my niece again.

Might see you all there.

CCMM

izzyrosesmum
12-09-2008, 10:39
hello,

Sorry i couldnt make it yesterday but with Phil only just getting back from 2 weeks in the uk i had alot of washing and ironing to catch up with.

I will be there with bells on next week though it sounds like a great place and Izzy s music and dancing so should be a good morning out.

A-hope your feeling better chick, speak soon

C- what a cute pic !!!!

Any way back to it

Sarah x

BernieB
12-09-2008, 12:47
Thanks for your assistance with advice on the NW hospital ladies.

I feel much better now, especially having chatted to the midwife yesterday about my concerns!!:)

I look forward to maybe meeting you next year when bub has arrived and I feel like getting out and about!!

Hope that would be ok!!

All the best,

BernieB :flowerz:

Elliemac
13-09-2008, 22:15

Sorry we didn't make it Thursday, we are all sick in this household.:no: Olivia has had a temperature for days, and dh was today diagnosed with bronchitis. Hopefully we get better soon. Don't want Olivia to be sick on her B'day, poor thing. Hope she starts eating again soon.

Anyway, hope catch up with you again soon.

2sweetgirls
16-09-2008, 08:10
Hows everyone feeling about Thursday?

I Must call and check with the ladies about bringing our own food, as its actually a cafe aswell as a play centre.

I think food for the kids will be perfectly fine! I just dont know about us rocking up with Cakes and that kind of stuff... hmmm Hope its not a problem!

Hope all the babies are feeling better, and the Dads TOO!

OH BTW, Is anyone who is not working interested in doing a group session of personal training at my house on a monday morning?

Let me know anyway!

CCMM

bechope
16-09-2008, 10:14
I won't be there on Thursday as i have to go to the hospital to have blood taken ready for my surgery on Monday.

I am going to JJ's on Wednesday with a couple of girls from another forum. I will be there at 9am so if anyone wants to join us you are welcome.

2sweetgirls
16-09-2008, 19:45
HI Bec, I am not sure if we'll make it tomorrow! But I hope all goes well with your bloods and OP on Monday:hugs: I am sure it will.

Then back on the TTC wagon:smiliedance:

Hope everyone is well. Let me know if you are going to go to JJ's Nundah if Not i might can it as I have sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooo Much folding to do it not funny! Really ITS A GIGANTIC PILE I COULD GET LOST IN....
But I can avoid it if everyone is still interested in coming!

CCMM

chickymumma
16-09-2008, 22:34
I know what you mean C. I have basket upon basket upon basket of washing (clean of course!) in our room. Just when I can see the floor again, all that washing comes back. Nasty round-a-bout that one - hehe!! I went through all of missy-moo's size 1 summer clothes to check what I did and didn't have and she has more than enough, so what do I do ?!?!? Add just another basket of washing. The WHOLE clothes line was full the other day with just HER washing! And I'm talking the old fashioned huge silver steel rotary clothes line, not these new-fangled "only fits 1 load" lines! I was going to stay home tomorrow & go to Jills at Nundah on Thursday to give something new a go, but maybe I'll switch it around. Let us know what everyone else is doing? Sorry about no paragraphing, but computer is still having spack with BH forum and won't let me use any smilies or formatting! (insert sad face here!). Better go finish dishes and get to bed. See you all soon! xo. A.

2sweetgirls
16-09-2008, 22:37
I just thought i would check in before bed...

Tomorrow is ok with me!

9?

JJ's lawnton?

I will text you in the morning A!

night all

2sweetgirls
17-09-2008, 08:07
It is at JJ's Lawnton Today We'll be there from 9-about 12.

Hope to see some of you there!:flowerz:

mummyplus2
17-09-2008, 13:04
:( No Thursday for us... bubba girl is not well. Off to the Dr in the morning. :no:

Hope everyone has fun! :smiliedance:

2sweetgirls
17-09-2008, 22:19
Oh i hope charlotte is ok!

I saw a terrible accident this afternoon on my way to tafe, a little girl and her pregnant mother where in the back of one car and where in pretty bad shock.

And the young girl driving the other car was really badly injured.

was so awful, i am in alot of shock.:(
I stayed with the little girl and the mother while help arrived.

So tomorrow is definitely out for me. I think i might do my theraputic cleaning:p cos cleaning is so theraputic and all!

hug those babies!

sam's mum
17-09-2008, 22:27
R - I hope that Charlotte is ok. she isn't toooo sick is she?

C - omg, I hate accidents. I hope that they are ok. I got rear ended while I was pregnant with DD1 and I wasn't hurt, but the shock! I was still upset about it 24 hours later.

I miss you guys! I don't like it at work, they are mean to me (well, not really) DH is really good at housework and the kids though, so far anyway. I get home and the house is clean and tidy, dinner is cooked. He has even mopped the balcony.

2sweetgirls
18-09-2008, 10:36
R - I hope that Charlotte is ok. she isn't toooo sick is she?

C - omg, I hate accidents. I hope that they are ok. I got rear ended while I was pregnant with DD1 and I wasn't hurt, but the shock! I was still upset about it 24 hours later.

I miss you guys! I don't like it at work, they are mean to me (well, not really) DH is really good at housework and the kids though, so far anyway. I get home and the house is clean and tidy, dinner is cooked. He has even mopped the balcony.

ohhhh i miss you too!

So is your DH stay at home daddy now?

He sounds like he is doing a good job!

mummyplus2
19-09-2008, 12:27
Oh no C!!! That is horrible... Glad the mother and child are OK though.

J - I feel for you :( The people at work are mean to me too ;);) Good to hear hubby is pulling his weight (so far)!! Want to send him round my place for a bit? Looks like a bomb has hit it and I haven't even STARTED packing!

Charlotte is OK - se has bronchitis, which is not too big a deal. On abs and a bit miserable. The Dr discovered an abnormality in the way her heart is beating so we are off to see a cardio soon. She thinks it is just a murmur but wants to get it checked out properly.

Any plans for next week??

2sweetgirls
19-09-2008, 22:06
No plans as yet I dont think, but I really want to go over to nundah again its fun there. And relaxing just like the lawnton jj's play centre, biut better:yes::D well its good if you are the only ones there! i dont know how it would go if it was packed. hmmm

Anyways, everyone put in your preferences and then someone can make the decision!

chickymumma
19-09-2008, 23:07
We have kanga-bop on Thursdays now (during school term), but happy to do Wednesdays when you guys can. I think mummyplus2 can't do Wed now ????? We should be right if you want to go to Nundah this coming week, I'll have 2. J - sorry to have missed you the other week, but I was soooooo crook - dizzy, naueous & had fever & chills. Only lasted 24hrs ish thank goodness! Was lovely to catch up on Wednesday and meet some other mums - thanks bechope for introducing us all. I'll keep an eye on the thread and see what you all feel like doing next week. I've got DS on school hols and no kanga-bop or swimming or bmx, so we'll be doing lots of park visits and bike riding, etc. to keep him occupied & not getting in DD's face all time or sending me up the walls (LOL!!). Talk to you all soon. ciao' A.

bechope
21-09-2008, 19:12
I won't be meeting up this week as i have my surgery tomorrow. A can you let me know where you are meeting next week..

Cheers.

Catch up with you soon

butimacheerleader
22-09-2008, 20:30
I would love to come to a meet.
But I might just wait until this babe is born, shouldnt be too long now.
I am just to tired to function lately.

chickymumma
23-09-2008, 21:09
Is anyone going to Jill's Jive this Thursday? I'm keen if anyone else is ????? A.

2sweetgirls
23-09-2008, 22:50
Yeah I will come along if you are keen A.

Good Luck Bechope... if you have not had it already, and if you have, hope your recovery is quick and if you need anything let me know!

kanga bop sounds like fun whats that A?

2sweetgirls
24-09-2008, 13:15
A, Hunters Mum, (sarah) is going to chipmunks tomorrow, So i might head over there, as i have been trying to catch up with her for a while!!

So I will be at "Chipmunks tomorrow (thursday 25th Sept)" Apparently its a new place it just opened on sunday so I will not at Jills Jive tomorrow!

chickymumma
24-09-2008, 22:20
Ok. Chipmunks it is. We have couple of errands to run in the morning over aspley way, but will try & leave early so that we're at chipmunks around 9.30 ish. I'll text the other mums in the morning in case they haven't jumped on-line. See you then!! A.

chickymumma
05-10-2008, 10:37
Are we catching up this week? Wednesday or Thursday? JJs Lawnton, Chipmunks or cafe & play area at shops? Or any other suggestions? Hope everyone is recovered from colds & operations, etc. Hope to see you all this week. xo A.

chickymumma
05-10-2008, 10:39
I would love to come to a meet.
But I might just wait until this babe is born, shouldnt be too long now.
I am just to tired to function lately.

Hiya - hope everything's going well for your last week/s!! Maybe bubba is here already? Would love to meet you when you're ready to come along. Keep an eye on this thread to see where we're meeting up and just let us know when you want to come along so we can give you full details. Take care. A.

butimacheerleader
05-10-2008, 17:55
No still no babe yet.
I am now officially overdue lol.

I will keep checking back in here for future meets.

mummyplus2
07-10-2008, 06:40
Thursday is good for me. It will be my last one as my work days are changing :( but I have some holidays coming up!!

Rach

chickymumma
07-10-2008, 21:53
How does everyone feel about changing days? Bubba girl & I love meeting up with you, but she also loves going to kanga-bop, which is on Thursdays too!!! I don't want to step on any toes, but if you want to, could we meet up on a Friday (or a Monday)? Look forward to seeing everyone!! Ciao' A.

mumwiththree
07-10-2008, 22:25
Just thought I'd pop in and say Hi to you all.
I'm missing my Mums group :crying:
I'm currently trying to get one together near where I'm now living. Haven't quite got there yet. I've put a post up on the Sunshine Coast part.
Hayden is getting big. Got 2 teeth now and is crawling. Started 2 weeks ago and he's not quite 8 months yet. Smart little man...:yelclap:
My brother was over from W.A. this week and bought Hayden a Jolly Jumper with stand. Cost a fair bit too, and guess what? He hates it :o
Anyways, if your ever meeting over this way I would love to come along for a catch up. Or if anyone wants to come just for a visit, I would love it. Even if you wanna have a meet at mine. (Am I sounding desperate yet?) There's two places here that would be good, I think it's been mentioned before but there's Feekoo Meekoo that looks alright. And another place called Hippo House. I haven't checked them out yet, but will do soon.
Anyway :ecomcity: I think I've said enough.
Missing everyone....:(

mummyplus2
09-10-2008, 07:39
Hi Tanya! I have been wondering how you are going! :wave:

Got a bit of stuff happening over the next couple of weeks (moving etc) but I have some leave coming up, so I might just take you up on that visit!

Even though Hayden is only a little bit younger than Charlie I can't imagine him crawling - in my mind he is still a liitle tiny baby.

Hope to see you around.

Cheers!
Rach

mummyplus2
09-10-2008, 07:42
How does everyone feel about changing days? Bubba girl & I love meeting up with you, but she also loves going to kanga-bop, which is on Thursdays too!!! I don't want to step on any toes, but if you want to, could we meet up on a Friday (or a Monday)? Look forward to seeing everyone!! Ciao' A.

:yelclap:Fridays or Mondays will be perfect for me, as I am changing my work days (from next week) to Tue/Wed/Thu, until I go back FT end of November.:(

So... tomorrow (Friday 10th Oct) anyone? I am itching to check out "the other" JJ.:smiliedance:

chickymumma
09-10-2008, 12:16
Hi guys - I've actually got physio on Friday morning and I'm in desperate need of it, so I can't blow it off. I wasn't sure if you were going today or tomorrow, but we couldn't make either day anyway!! Let me know what you decide day wise, but by the sounds of it, Mondays or Fridays will mean some of our working mums will still be able to come along - YEAH!! Hope everyone's well - we're all better after having both kids sick with a 24hr vomit bug last week - not nice for either of them, but thankfully they both did really well with not making too much mess, etc. IYKWIM. DS is just gorgeous and is communicating so much now, not just with words, but hand, eye & body gestures too. Ok - gotta' go and put her back down for a nap - we got home & she was asleep in the car, but had done a massive no. 2 and of course when I changed that, she woke up and wouldn't go back to sleep!!! Bugger, bugger, bugger! Hugs to everyone & hope to see you all next week. A.

bechope
09-10-2008, 15:53
Hey guys i can make it anyday next week except Tuesday. Let me know where you are meeting..

I might be at JJ's on Tuesday with Dh and Ash. Its Dh day off.

izzyrosesmum
10-10-2008, 06:56
i am free anyday too next week so let me know.
glad littlies are better A

MeekaBear
12-10-2008, 14:12
Sorry to chime in ladies but i was referred to this thread :yes:

I'll cut and paste what I typed lol
"Hi all what an active forum its delightful!! :yelclap:

I was wondering if anyone can offer some advice to cheap meat, fruit and veg, etc type place in the Redcliffe and surrounding areas please?

My partner has a disability which keeps me home taking care of him (which is fine i love him to bits :valentine:) But also means we are on pensions and well with the lovely rent prices these days shopping is a bit :hair: so if you can offer any ideas on bringing the price down I'm all ears... err eyes ;)

Thanks in advance
:D"

2sweetgirls
13-10-2008, 13:57
T, I have missed you. I will definitely come for a visit soon. I am pretty flat out with tafe until december 17. then I will have to get alot of assessment in.

My Marriage is pretty rocky at the moment and I am having alot of trouble mending it. So If anyone has some words of wisdom to help me out. That would be wonderful.

Hope to catch up soon guys, and friday sounds good for me.

C

sam's mum
13-10-2008, 20:03
C :hugs: I am sorry to hear that. I hope that you guys can work it out. a busy schedule, two young kids, trying to maintain your life.... it all puts pressure on your relationship. can you ring somewhere like Lifeline, tell them the whole story and try to get an independent perspective on it all?

mumwiththree
13-10-2008, 22:28
2sweetgirls - I'm sorry to hear that things are a bit rocky for you at the moment :(. I would love to see you and the girls...Miss everyone heaps....:crying:
I guess with your other half going away so often you must feel like your a single mum almost...But you know youve got support with this great mums group. And even though I'm no longer part of it :crying:, I'm here too. Well, half an hour away, but I'm still here....Anytime you wanna just come on over, feel welcome. I'll pm you my email address. Are you on msn?
mummyplus2 - I would love to catch up. I'll pm you my details....

chickymumma
14-10-2008, 06:18
T - great to c u r back online. Yep we sure do miss all you mums that can't make it along anymore :( C - you know if you need an ear, i'm right here. Got nothing on other than groc shopping today and nothing wed morning. Yell if you want to catch up or should I just drop in? It's hard on any relationship when kids get added in to the equasion plus all the dramas with M! You're doing a fantastic job! No marriage is perfect all the time, I can vouch for that - we've definately had our share of sometimes very rocky times - the key is always communication. Anyway, gotta' go do lunches, etc. If you'd like to start walking again, I really need to get back into it cos' my denim shorts are getting tighter!!! J - how's working life going? we miss u too! R - hope to catch up this week. izzyrose'smum - sorry haven't been in touch. will try & catch up with you this week too. bechope - you'd think we lived the furtherest apart!!!!!! hope you get your learner's today - woohoo! ok, sorry if I missed anyone - i've really got to go do lunches now! xoxoxoxoxo A.

sam's mum
14-10-2008, 11:21
ugh. I don't like being back at work. :no:

I enjoy it when I am busy and the time flies, but I hate that HAVE to leave the kids, I don't just get to decide to. I want everything! :laughing:

I miss being able to meet up with you guys. I miss playgroup - DH tells me all the gossip, but it isn't the same.

2sweetgirls
15-10-2008, 11:04
Thanks Everyone. I am sorry i have not got online I have been so busy with Tafe, so many assesments on.

And DH is away Again. So its pretty hectic again, well until chrismas really. I finish my course on the 17th Dec. YAY ME:smiliedance:Then I can run a mummy Cicuit!

I would love to catch up with everyone. Maybe a meet at tanias would be an idea. Thursdays and Fridays are better for me. Cos having Tafe on in the afternoons I have a fair bit around the house to do to make sure the Sitter is not coming into a sh!t fight.

OMG the girls are soooo funny lately, they are always playing but always fighting.... the fighting part not so funny. Sooooo much drama that two little girls can create!

2sweetgirls
15-10-2008, 11:06
ohhhhh and the walking A. I am definitely up for that. whenever you are free to start again let me know! I nearly got rid of my pram cos i just dont use it and its so huge, and the girls dont sit in it.... So maybe we could organise some PT sessions with Nic???? I am looking for a new PT anyway.

mumwiththree
15-10-2008, 19:21
A meet at my place would be great...Thursdays or Fridays, or anyday....Please, please, please....Hope it's not too far for everyone. Only takes about 30 mins along the Bruce.
And I actually have a back yard, yeah. More room inside too but nicer outside.

chickymumma
15-10-2008, 21:52
Hi ladies - I'm planning on going to JJ's Lawnton tomorrow if anyone is keen to meet up ?!?!?!? Sorry I didn't get on sooner, but I've had a full-on day and don't think I've touched the computer all day! Ok, so I'll check BH in the morning before school drop-off (around 8am) and see if anyone's coming. xo A.

chickymumma
15-10-2008, 22:20
Hey everyone - I just saw that the other mum's group that I haven't been able to catch up with for AGES are meeting up at Chippies tomorrow (instead of JJs). It's just down the road from JJs. Do you want to go to the new Chippies too so I can "kill 2 birds with 1 stone" and meet up with both mum's groups ????? I'll send a text in the morning and an email now as well. Hope to see you! A.

2sweetgirls
16-10-2008, 09:06
I'll be there A, hope the rest of you can try and come too!

2sweetgirls
16-10-2008, 09:08
A meet at my place would be great...Thursdays or Fridays, or anyday....Please, please, please....Hope it's not too far for everyone. Only takes about 30 mins along the Bruce.
And I actually have a back yard, yeah. More room inside too but nicer outside.

Definitely T. I will try and get up there next week I promise! :yes:

butimacheerleader
17-10-2008, 15:14
Well I am no longer suffering from pregnancy brain and would love to meet up.

I cant drive at the moment (thanks C Sec lol) but if its close to public transport I should be able to make it.

chickymumma
20-10-2008, 13:44
Congrats butimacheerleader on your baby boy!!! Not sure where we're meeting up this week - maybe just Strathpine shops ??? I've got Physio on Thursday at 9.30, so I wouldn't be wherever we meet until after 10.30 or so. Any other suggestions or preferences? Hope everyone's weekend was great! I had sulky grumpy DH cos' of house building probs!! Oh well. See you all soon! xoxo A.