View Full Version : All NSW Hubbers - Please Read!!

KaM
22-05-2008, 13:07
Alright . .now that I have your attention . .

ITS TIME TO HAVE CAKE!! Yes. . that is right. .cake .what else would you have at a morning tea to celebrate bubhubs creation a few years ago . .

No excuses. . I know there are a LOT of NSW people around sydney and the coast. .

So lets pull our fingers out . .and get to putting our hands up for who is coming to the meet . . a family friendly day of course. .bring the kids. . cousins . .anyone .. everyone . . on the 1st June . .

Now . .girls . .who wants to know all about it!

KaM
kiahskeeper
Elias
ains
widget
Beany
missie_mack
Ashleigh<3
Blueeyedgirl
rainbowbrite
ikis84
Naomi 79
mrstwith3
kiwibird27
beaniebabez
bewitched
fluffball
milkontap
ms_mudd
JarKierGor Mum

Current PM List . . please add your name if you want one . .

22-05-2008, 18:00
A few of us said yes in another thread thats floating around about it but ....

Im in :smiliedance:

MrsTwith3
22-05-2008, 18:53
Most likely depending on the venue of course :yes:

kiwibird27
22-05-2008, 18:58
I will as long as it's not an hour and 1/2 away like normal!!!

KaM
22-05-2008, 19:33
I know there were a few in the other thread but I know there are wayyyyyyyyyyy more of you out there too . . its a great way to spend a sunday!!

The morning tea will be at homebush. . . it seems to be in the middle of everywhere and right next to the M4 as well . .

Amused
22-05-2008, 19:46
Yeah, maybe... please PM me with the details. Have some other issues at the moment that may take preference ie grandfather in-law may croak it at any time soon :crying:

KaM
25-05-2008, 06:53
Alright ladies . . great news .. there is going to be fun in the sun!!

I am going to bring some yummy cupcakes and some balloons to make it a fantastic celebration . . now we just need a HUGE lot of people to turn up and make it the best day ever . ..

KaM
25-05-2008, 07:34
PM's will go out later today . . so sign up sign up sign up!!

Gumby
25-05-2008, 07:55
:( too far away or me

KaM
25-05-2008, 08:15
Awwww

Bewitched
25-05-2008, 08:19
I will as long as it's not an hour and 1/2 away like normal!!!

This is how far away it is for me too, buuuuuuut i should be able to afford the fuel so sign me up! Do we get to wear funky name tags? Huh?! Do we?! Do we?! hahaha

BreakfastatTiffanys
25-05-2008, 08:35
So far so good, I am trying to get out of having my nephews for the day, if not I will just bring them with me.:)

Butterflies&Hurricanes
25-05-2008, 08:36
Count me in! I'll try waddle my way over! :D

25-05-2008, 10:05
Send me a PM - though I think my mothers group bbq is on that day... Jedd's 1st birthday is the day before so I might have some leftover cake to bring :)

KaM
25-05-2008, 10:06
Awesome girls! Will add your names to the list ..

Name tags could be arranged with a spot for Username and Realname .. hehe

Ruby_Jewels
25-05-2008, 12:30
Sydney driving scares the c#ap outta me, if I am feeling brave, I will be there:laughing:

KaM
25-05-2008, 12:42
You can do it . . you can do it! :yelclap:

KaM
25-05-2008, 17:00
Am so excited about this now that there is a lot more interest!!

babylover111
25-05-2008, 19:11
What a day to choose! I've got a fun run in the morning and then a 21st high tea in the afternoon and an exam the next morning :no:

KaM
26-05-2008, 09:13
It is bubhubs anniversary so the date was already chosen !! ..

I have sent out PM's . . please remember to keep the details to PM and not discuss them in the open forum!!

YMo7
26-05-2008, 09:17
where is it at?
we might be able to make it, if there is room!?

KaM
26-05-2008, 12:59
I will forward you the PM .. and there is always plenty of room!! Would love to meet you!

Beany
26-05-2008, 13:10
I'll try. Might even bring the infamous Mister Noodle for everyone to throw sticks at :laughing:

Daddy2six
26-05-2008, 19:23
will be there for sure :cool: kids in tow:yelclap:

BreakfastatTiffanys
26-05-2008, 19:30
Oh I can't wait to meet everyone:D 2 of the kids are sick so I might have to come solo :)

KaM
26-05-2008, 21:25
Just a quick note! Although the event has been planned as bring a plate. . I do understand that it is not always possible and some families may not be comfortable with that fact due to reasons including allergies . .please feel free to bring your own food for you and the family .. we all understand!:D

KaM
28-05-2008, 11:04
Only 4 more sleeps til the party!!

KaM
29-05-2008, 11:14
Girls.. can you let me know if your coming or not . .or even maybes just so I know numbers in regards to the cupcakes!! Thanks!!

Also . . I picked up the plates and bowls and balloons and cutlery today!! Ooh and some name tags .. . hehe!!

Butterflies&Hurricanes
29-05-2008, 12:23
Put me down as a maybe! I'll try my best...

YMo7
29-05-2008, 13:08
we will more than likely come... i think my DH already replied.... daddy2six...
So we just need to bring some food and drinks to share... yeah?
is there many people going?

Beany
29-05-2008, 13:35
I'm down for a maybe :)

borntobemummy
29-05-2008, 14:05
I don't think I can make it unless you are planning to hang around through to the afternoon. We teach sunday school at our church, we can't just not do it.

MumsieMel
29-05-2008, 14:56
Sorry we cant do weekends :no:

KaM
29-05-2008, 17:57
we will more than likely come... i think my DH already replied.... daddy2six...
So we just need to bring some food and drinks to share... yeah?
is there many people going?

I'm not sure how many are coming . . I just hope I don't turn up and no one else does . . it wasnt nice the last time that happened so not keen for it to happen again!!

Just bring a plate of something for morning tea . . everyone can bring their own drinks . . I am going to bring some cupcake cones and some fairy bread . .

If everyone sticks around for a while your welcome to bring lunch or there is a cafe there to pick up something as well . .

29-05-2008, 18:14
We should be there but it will depend on weather & kiddies going well !

BreakfastatTiffanys
29-05-2008, 18:19
Hi girls, dont think I am going to be able to make it either:no:

Ds1 has a bad ear infection, and missy Dd2 has suspected rubella:rolleyes: So not a good mix with preggo ladies and children.:(

I am really sorry, I was so looking forward to it.

Ky
30-05-2008, 14:14
I'm coming!!!

It's not too far away for me ... I have saved the petrol money and DH, the kids and I will be travelling up the night before so that I can finally meet some more bubhub mums!

Please go gentle on me - I may not be able to look at babies without crying yet (bringing tissues) - this is really my first big test of how my emotions are ...

Kizmet
30-05-2008, 14:53
We should be there but it will depend on weather & kiddies going well !

We're in the exact same boat :laughing:

KaM
30-05-2008, 14:58
Awesome girls!!

If sunday is like today then it will be awesome .. its so nice and sunny and warm out there!!

Keep your fingers crossed!!

Ashleigh<3
30-05-2008, 15:12
We are going to definitely try and come.
That includes, DF and DD too.

DF's been real busy with work all week and has been getting home late, missing time with dd.
So, as soon as this wknd rolls around he's going to be in Chirpy-Daddy-mode!

If we do come, which is more then likely. :)
I'll bring some yummy cupcakes and some other foodsums'.

KaM
30-05-2008, 15:22
Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm . . .

On a side note. . no one is allowed to laugh at my chipmunk look if my face is still swollen!!

Ky
30-05-2008, 15:31
Just been talking to V ... seems like she is double booked and we may not make it.

Oh well, I'll enjoy my weekend away anyway ...

KaM
30-05-2008, 15:37
Hopefully somethings happens and you can!! If you guys take note of my mobile number.. and send me a msg when your finished there . . I can let you guys know if everyone is still around .. . better late then never right!!

I just got some gorgeous Bubhub stickers and ribbons for sunday in the mail . . so keep an eye out for them . . bright pink so can't miss them!!

grass is always greener
30-05-2008, 16:51
:wave: Just wanted to pop in and wish you girls a lovely dya on sunday. I would have loved to havs made it but we are too far away and its too close to my due date.

Have a great time and i cant wait to see pics. :thumbsup:

30-05-2008, 17:03
Still not sure if we'll be able to make it. The cost of fuel is ridiculous & Ani doesn't really like the car for long trips :( DH is refusing to come as usual :rolleyes: But if I can guilt him into it, we may come for a quick visit :D

KaM
30-05-2008, 17:51
hehe can i bribe him with matildas transformers t-shirt for MJ?

31-05-2008, 01:02
We should be there ... Have even conned DP into it !

The only thing to stop us now would be for me to feel even more cr@ppy than i already do ... Think im getting a cold :( Or the weather !!!

Lets hope its a yummy day like today !

Oh oh ! Better wash my picnic rug !

KaM
31-05-2008, 09:45
Awesome Ally!! I will try and remember to bring your clothes from like 2 yrs ago!! hahahaha!!

I am off shopping soon for supplies to start baking . . can't wait!!

Remember to bring a blanket and maybe some bikes or balls for the older kids .. there is a big sand pit there too . . so maybe a change of clothes!! or 3 or 4 of them!!

I am going to hang balloons up and have some bubhub ribbons on them . .so that will be the best way to find me!! . . failing that. . look for the freak screaming "MATILDA . . . NO "

Kizmet
31-05-2008, 14:22
I have food poisoning as does DH from some stupid badly cooked fish we had today :thumbsdown:

So if this continues we wont be there :( but we really want to be so we will try our very hardest

KaM
31-05-2008, 15:35
Oh nooo!! I hope you guys are feeling better soon!

Ashleigh<3
31-05-2008, 16:56
Another one who won't be making it, so sorry Krissy. Was looking forward to seeing you all again as well as meeting more hubbers.

Have fun ladies! I know you all will.

KaM
31-05-2008, 17:06
Awwww :( .. bummer Ash!

31-05-2008, 21:19
Feeling a bit dodgey but we really need the day out so as long as the weather holds we will be there !

****e i need to make the sultana muffins !

KaM
31-05-2008, 22:36
Its okay if you can't get them done hun . . I made plenty of cupcake cones :D

KaM
31-05-2008, 22:37
I will be there from about 10 onwards!!!

01-06-2008, 01:08
Bah i will grab dairy free blueberry muffins on the way :o

We will probably arrive at Lid at a bit before 10am so probably wont be there till 10.30am .....

Wanna meet us at Lid ? If so SMS me !

Looks like it may just be us ... Ooooh wells we will have fun eating everything them :p

YMo7
01-06-2008, 07:10
I almost posted last night that we couldn't come, coz we didn't have a babysitter and we don't wanna take 6 kids with us... but we don't wanna miss it, so we will be there so long as the weather stays good. lmao - if you hear "i have had enough now - stop it zack" but can't see anyone - thats us on the way! lol.

01-06-2008, 08:07
Damnit damnit damnit !!!!!

Boof just had a coughing fit & has vomitted everywhere :crying::hissy:

We so needed this day out its so damn unfair !!!!!

KaM
01-06-2008, 08:20
Oh no!! And here at my place its nice and dark and cloudy and raining!! :(

Why couldn't it be sunny just this one day!! I am still hoping it clears up . . and if so . .I will be there. . .lol .

Maybe we can organise another day to head to homebush . .

BreakfastatTiffanys
01-06-2008, 08:26
Sorry ladies I wont be able to make it, as I posted earlier ds1 has an ear infection and dd2 has Rubella.

It isnt fair I wanted to meet everyone:hugs:

Have a great day ladies:flowerz:

KaM
01-06-2008, 08:49
It is the season for sick isnt it

There is a Cafe at homebush with cover and it has childrens tables nad some colouring .. so those who still want to come out are more then welcome too . .I will be there for a little while . . but if no one turns up then I will head home . . maybe we can organise to catch up during the week instead or next sunday if need be . . I know its a national meet . .but sometimes. ...mother nature wins out!!!

YMo7
01-06-2008, 09:02
ok - we are in limbo - the kids are almost ready and we wanna come, but we dont know if people are turning up.

we were gonna pick up some bickies and dip on our way - if we go to the cafe, so we eat their food or do we still bring our own?

the weather website says cloud and fine and we live in st marys (maybe 1/2 hr away) and its cloudy bu the sun is still tryna creep out...

so, whats the go? anyone still actually going? we dont fancy getting all our 6 kids ready and out there and no one being there...

KaM
01-06-2008, 09:07
I will definitely be there!! . . You can bring your own food to the Cafe . . that isn't an issue .. I have done it before . . I am still hoping the rain goes away . .if not . . a small outing to a cafe is still a nice sunday change for us !!

YMo7
01-06-2008, 09:07
the sun is out! woo hoo!

KaM
01-06-2008, 09:10
Oooh maybe it will follow you guys!! There is a bit of sun behind the clouds here so I am still holding out hope . . but like I said. . I will definitely be there .. just look out for the lady bellowing Matilda .. hehe . .she will be trying to run out in the rain every 2 seconds!!

KaM
01-06-2008, 09:43
I am about to head off . . so I will anyone that comes at the Cafe . . look for the balloons!!

KaM
01-06-2008, 13:24
Huge thanks to Youngmum and her hubby and kids for trekking out to meet up with me ! The kids had a ball!! It was fantastic to meet you all and I hope we can meet up again soon!!

01-06-2008, 22:38
We so wanted to come :crying:

We will definitely organise something for the coming weeks cause Boof is now harassing me that he wants his picnic !

Told him it was picnic day today but yeah him vomitting wasnt going to mix lol !

KaM
01-06-2008, 22:40
Maybe we can have a redo next sunday if anyone is interested . . and it isnt raining!!

razzle
01-06-2008, 22:47
Sounds like a great idea Krissy... or maybe during the week perhaps?

It's a bugger when it rains!

KaM
01-06-2008, 22:48
During the week is a definate option as well . . if everyone can let me know the best days . . we can organise it . . . maybe friday ??

01-06-2008, 22:57
I personally cant do Sundays and it seems there are quite a few who Sundays dont work for. How about a Wednesday or Thursday???

Ashleigh<3
01-06-2008, 23:02
Later in the week-days are best for us, but I will work at making any day. :)

It's been too long between meets so it would be nice to see you all soon.

01-06-2008, 23:24
We are for most days but Boof does go to Kindy Wed & Fri so Thurs would be good but doesnt really matter !

SorenLorensen
01-06-2008, 23:36
we are all a lot better now (damn colds)
would love to catch up with you all....with my very busy schedule and all i am only available all days....sorry, i hope you all don't think you have to rearrange anything to suit my times...:p:laughing:

KaM did you want to let me know on MSN when...i know i will forget to check back at this thread :o

Beany
01-06-2008, 23:45
Thursdays are a good day for us :)

KaM
02-06-2008, 07:04
I could do thursday but it would be without Matilda . . .

02-06-2008, 08:18
I can do Thursday too hopefully. Its without MJ....but that just makes it better for me :o :laughing: Means I can sit & chat :D:D

BreakfastatTiffanys
02-06-2008, 08:54
Thursdays are good here. I would still really like to meet everyone:)

KaM
02-06-2008, 08:56
I will see how we go today with what days suit best . .thursday seems to be the front runner. . so if it happens that way . . it will be the same details but on thursday . .

The only problem is the weather!!

BreakfastatTiffanys
02-06-2008, 08:57
This is me doing a sunny dance:smiliedance:

YMo7
02-06-2008, 09:09
weekdays are difficult for me to, but thats ok....

kiahskeeper... did you get my last pm?

Ky
02-06-2008, 23:04
I'm sorry ... I really wanted to be there but the doc put me on new eds on friday which were supposed to make me lightheaded every time I moved for a few days but put me in bed with a raging migraine instead :banghead: Unfortunately, I didn't have the option of DH driving as the dopey guy had some late night during the week and was almost falling asleep whenever he sat down so would have been pretty dangerous driving up to Sydney.

Yes, V we will be up next weekend, just seeing if DH has to work monday - we may come up Sunday arvo as the kids have 2 birthday parties to go to ... it never rains but it pours!

Daddy2six
06-06-2008, 21:30
howz about a weekend so us dads can come too? lol

i was there on the weekend btw :yelclap:

Ashleigh<3
06-06-2008, 21:36
DF can only make a weekend meet too.
How about we do both? Have a weekday one and a weekend meet? So that way anyone who can't make it one day, can try for the next- or if they can make both?

Well, DD and I will be able to make the weekday meet. :p
DF, DD and I will be at the weekend meet. :D

Bewitched
07-06-2008, 07:40
I can do Thursday too hopefully. Its without MJ....but that just makes it better for me :o :laughing: Means I can sit & chat :D:D

I'm with you and Kam on this one. On Thursdays Ashton goes to day care, so it's my 'day off' to socialise :D Considering its a 3 hour drive though i might be pushing it to make it back in time, depending on what time we catch up, and i would need DH's car as mine is still playing up :rolleyes: So a Saturdya or Sunday may be better??

13-06-2008, 20:31
So whats happening??

KaM
13-06-2008, 21:08
I am not sure as there doesn't seem to be a lot of interest. I know there are a HEAP of nsw and sydney people around and just don't understand it.

I think its best to wait a few weeks and hopefully once all this rain is cleared.

13-06-2008, 22:00
I know the weather plays a part because its yuck but also tends to mean sick kids but still, pretty sad that we dont always get much interest ... Sorta why i stopped trying to organise meets but then look at me of late with kiddies stopping me from doing much :rolleyes:

KaM
14-06-2008, 09:02
I get the same feeling often . . especially after that lovely meet where the only person that turned up was me . . and only me . . because not a single person let me know they weren't coming ..

Really takes away the motivation to organise another when your left standing there on your own like a big knob

I also always try to make it central . . most people drive so I dont understand the issue but for people like me on public transport we need it close by . . but meh . . maybe someone else will have some luck

14-06-2008, 16:54
:laughing: I just noticed who your avatar was :laughing:

We're always up for meets, AND WE DON'T EVEN LIVE IN SYDNEY!!!!!

Come on people, get off your butts & come meet some bubhubbers!!!!!

Beany
14-06-2008, 22:00
Having a few booby complications at the moment. Hoping it will resolve soon but can't really make a meet until it does - just too sore right now :( And the looming threat of hospitalisation doesn't make me great company, anyway.

Hopefully it'll clear by next weekend (or sooner! *a girl can dream* ) and we'll be good for a meet. after that :yes:

15-06-2008, 00:09
Having a few booby complications at the moment. Hoping it will resolve soon but can't really make a meet until it does - just too sore right now :( And the looming threat of hospitalisation doesn't make me great company, anyway.

Hopefully it'll clear by next weekend (or sooner! *a girl can dream* ) and we'll be good for a meet. after that :yes:

*aherm* what has your hubby been doing now :shame::p

Hope all is ok :hugs:

Ok bugger it this really has to happen in say 2wks time ?!?!?!?!

Beany
15-06-2008, 00:33
*aherm* what has your hubby been doing now :shame::p

Well, since you ASK ... he was [censored] down near the [censored] with a really big [censored] and then the [censored] in the [censored] [censored] [censored] when a [censored] blew up and another [censored] needed to [censored] alongside a [censored]. And then I had to [censored]. Went through a lot of wet wipes that night, I can tell ya!

:p

(Milk duct infection that has been static too long and may possibly result in an abscess if the latest course of oral ABs don't fix the problem)

15-06-2008, 01:00
Well, since you ASK ... he was [censored] down near the [censored] with a really big [censored] and then the [censored] in the [censored] [censored] [censored] when a [censored] blew up and another [censored] needed to [censored] alongside a [censored]. And then I had to [censored]. Went through a lot of wet wipes that night, I can tell ya!

:p

(Milk duct infection that has been static too long and may possibly result in an abscess if the latest course of oral ABs don't fix the problem)

Ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow !

And that doesnt even cut it !!!

Gawd I think my eyes just watered *shudder*

Cmon AB's do your damn job already !!!!!!

BreakfastatTiffanys
15-06-2008, 07:41

kiahskeeper... did you get my last pm?

Oh I completely forgot to get back to you darl. Pm'ing now.:goodvibes:

BreakfastatTiffanys
15-06-2008, 08:09
I am still interested if anyone else is......:goodvibes:

BreakfastatTiffanys
15-06-2008, 08:10

I can help with the little ones, whenever it gets organised.:yes:

babylover111
15-06-2008, 08:44
I'll be on uni holidays from Tuesday so I'll have a lot of free time on my hands and I'm definitely up for a meet! It's been almost a year for me now :eek: so let me know when anyones interested and I'll be there.

15-06-2008, 13:34
Won't happen for me. 2 under 2 and a double pram on PT from North Richmond...

I'll pass. I did meet some before when I lived closer, but I'm not risking the double pram with 2 under 2 on my own all the way to Homebush... No Thanks!!!

Thats a VERY valid reason!!! I don't blame you for not coming!!

Oh & I'm really not picking on people, its just very frustrating when meets are organised, heaps of people say they're coming & NO-ONE show's.

The Sydney meets used to be massive once upon a time :(

KaM
15-06-2008, 14:33
They did used to be huge . . maybe its just me . .

15-06-2008, 15:27
Thats a VERY valid reason!!! I don't blame you for not coming!!

Oh & I'm really not picking on people, its just very frustrating when meets are organised, heaps of people say they're coming & NO-ONE show's.

The Sydney meets used to be massive once upon a time :(

I agree too !

Maybe we just suck :laughing:

Ashleigh<3
20-06-2008, 18:47
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=185192

For those who CAN make a weekend meet, see this thread.

Hope you can make it!