View Full Version : Belly sizes?????

mixy
21-05-2008, 07:25 PM
Ok i was thinking it would be nice to have a spot to measure our bellys and record the results.... maybe we could all do it on mondays or something???

Also i am doing the toilet paper one, if we want to try that way to??? just a thought....
if you want to do the toilet paper one, for anyone who does not own a tape measure for example, maybe we should put the brand because i believe different brands are different sizes. if you dont know the brand dont worry:)

mixy
21-05-2008, 07:26 PM
Ok so today i was 103cms and 9.5 toilet paper sheets (aldi)!!!!! huge IMO!!

Jel
21-05-2008, 08:04 PM
i'm about 105cm around bellybutton/waist at 24 1/2 weeks :)

hayleysmummy
21-05-2008, 08:07 PM
Oh how fun
I'll be back with my toilet paper measurements (I dont have a measuring tape :o

hayleysmummy
21-05-2008, 08:09 PM
OK I'm 8 squares exactly not sure of brand

Jel
21-05-2008, 08:10 PM
i had great trouble with the toilet paper!! kept breaking when trying to pull it around!

mixy
21-05-2008, 08:41 PM
lol, its great to hear you are trying!
105 cms hey jel. i knew my baby was a fatty.
i also measured at 20 weeks +1 day and i was 99.5 cms, so i have grown 3.5 cms, in just under three weeks!!

hayleysmummy, 8, gee in such a beautiful fatty!
i think different brands have different sizes so thats why i put the brand.... i may change the first post.... to put that in...

hayleysmummy
21-05-2008, 08:49 PM
I'm going to buy a tape measure tomorrow :o I really want to know the cms now

cassvanm
21-05-2008, 09:36 PM
See, this isn't going to work coz I'm a size 16-18 to start with (and that was BEFORE the weight-gain). There's just no comparison with you skinny lot!
I did my measurements, and I'm about 117cm at 22 weeks, 6 days.

LucyB
22-05-2008, 08:05 AM
I thought I was the only freak measuring my stomach!

36 inches at 25+5 weeks

sierrasmum
22-05-2008, 05:01 PM
Cass- Dont worry i was a size 16-18 pre baby too!.
I measure 11 sheets of woolworths select toilet paper lol... cant find a tape measure!.
Oh, for those down south, thats Safeway to you lol

smiley80
23-05-2008, 08:02 AM
i was a size 16 before hand as well.. measured 111cm last nite.. at 24 weeks.. HUGE :crying:

mixy
23-05-2008, 12:36 PM
I am loving theses. you ladies that were bigger to begin with dont worry to much, it interesting, and hey when we are measureing 150cm (and up of course!!!lol) we will look back on these numbers and laugh!

23-05-2008, 03:08 PM
I am 16- 18 normally.
25 weeks tomorrow.
11 squares (Quilton)
121cm.

I win! Huge!

mixy
23-05-2008, 03:28 PM
kymmy, maybe 'huge' but i bet oh so beautiful!

mixy
26-05-2008, 06:18 PM
well i just measured myself again and i am .5cm bigger!! why does that not suprise me?????
so i am now 23weeks +4 i think and 103.5cms! geez!

sarahhollands
27-05-2008, 04:08 AM
I am at work - saw this post and thought I'd better measure myself!

I am 109cm @ 25 weeks. I was a size 12 - 14 pre-pregnancy. PPl keep telling me I'm huge!!! I also get the 'are you sure there aren't 2 babies in there?' comment regularly!

KatieLou
27-05-2008, 08:24 AM
:D I've been measuring every Tuesday night for ages - I just thought I was a little crazy!

From memory I think last week was 100cms at 24 + 5 (was a size 10 before). It's measuring night again tonight - Yay! :)

I have no idea how many sheets of toilet paper I am....sorry..

CJay
27-05-2008, 09:30 AM
I was a size 14 before, I didn't think I was that large until I just measured myself at ........ 118cm at 23.3wks :no:

I now understand why ppl are saying are you sure you don't have two in there...

smiley80
27-05-2008, 09:49 AM
I measured 111cm last week and I keep getting.. are you sure your pregnant? Im getting a complex... i think i look pregnant... had about 6 people comment

mixy
27-05-2008, 01:28 PM
gee ppl can be rude, no i get the "you must be due soon?" im like "ummm no, how about september?!" my next door naghbour asked me that question the other day! geez, mate you see me nearly every day!

sierrasmum
27-05-2008, 01:52 PM
I got that comment yesterday!. And the person looked shocked when I said September... made me feel absolutely HUGE!

hayleysmummy
28-05-2008, 12:19 PM
24 weeks today

87 cm around the belly button

sierrasmum
28-05-2008, 12:36 PM
Aww, so little but gorgeous!

Ruthie29
28-05-2008, 04:29 PM
108cm .... 25 weeks today :D

cassvanm
28-05-2008, 06:25 PM
TODAY:
119.5 - 23weeks, 6 days

PAST:
117cm at 22 weeks, 6 days

PinkAngel
29-05-2008, 08:07 AM
100cm last night at 24 weeks.... although i'm carrying low so that could be alot more or less... not sure where I should be measuring :laughing:

mixy
29-05-2008, 06:56 PM
i measure just under my belly button, biggest bit lol!

Today i am 24 weeks and i am 104cms! another half a cm! this baby is so going to be 12 lb some thing!

alannabass
02-06-2008, 12:07 PM
im 27 weeks 6 days and measured 115cm round last night .. i keep hearing from people im either too little or look like ive got twins too...

Mermum
02-06-2008, 12:18 PM
94cm, but I'm only 158cm tall:o

LucyB
02-06-2008, 01:40 PM
93cms at 27 weeks. At some point surely my stomach muscles will just give in... won't they??

Ok just converted my growth to cms - 16.5cms since 14 weeks. That doesn't sound so bad.

I've been measuring in inches (so 6.5 inches gain) and when I googled that to find a conversion I discovered the average white male penis also happens to be 6.5 inches... Ah google, so much info...

smiley80
02-06-2008, 01:56 PM
:laughing::laughing::laughing:

PinkAngel
02-06-2008, 02:04 PM
..and that average 6.5 inches is what got us here in the first place :D

LucyB
02-06-2008, 02:05 PM
..and that average 6.5 inches is what got us here in the first place :D

As I tell my Dh regularly:D

mixy
02-06-2008, 02:51 PM
lol ladies!!! funny!

can you believe i have lost my tape measure!!!! i iwll have to buy a new one on wednesday!

sierrasmum
02-06-2008, 07:18 PM
:laughing: Im always telling DH that particular body part is the reason we are doing this all again!.

That comment deffinitely made my night :laughing:

MummaDJ
02-06-2008, 07:40 PM
Well I did my measure today, can't find my tape measure so used the toilet paper one instead.

I am an even 10 squares of Kleenex lol.

CJay
03-06-2008, 02:15 PM
I had my OB appointment & he measured my belly/uterus at 32 cm's last night. He seemed to be quite impressed or shocked at how the baby was growing.

Is that large? I'm 24 weeks ... if so oh boy she's going to be a big girl!

hayleysmummy
04-06-2008, 12:54 PM
25 weeks today

92cms thats 5cm in 7 days. I measured last night too and I was 91.5 :eek: we are growing overnight girls

LucyB
04-06-2008, 01:18 PM
25 weeks today

92cms thats 5cm in 7 days. I measured last night too and I was 91.5 :eek: we are growing overnight girls

Oh we so are - the other night my stomach just felt like it was growing - I couldn't get comfy, my sides were aching and I am positive I woke up with a bigger bump!

Now I have proof!

KatieLou
04-06-2008, 01:40 PM
103cms last night (26wks 5 days).

I think I'm growing up not out - my uterus is way up to my sternum now. My ob has always been amazed at how high I am - but is it a bad thing?

sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 01:44 PM
As far as I know its not a bad thing... but the OB probably would have said something if he was worried?

PinkAngel
04-06-2008, 02:11 PM
I am a low-rider... i'm even worried about that because I'm carrying so low... i don't think I look like a normal preggy woman!

smiley80
04-06-2008, 02:40 PM
ohh that sounds like girl vibes pink.. haha... nah i dont believe that stuff but everyone kept telling me im carrying low so its a girl.. i dont even look preggers.. just overweight :o

sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 03:16 PM
I think im carrying low... and from the pictures I have when preg with Sierra I think I look low in those too.
Hmm, maybe Im having another girl :p

Everyone seemed to think I was having a boy last preg!, they even tried to disagree with the scan :laughing: I think some people take those preg superstitions too far!

smiley80
04-06-2008, 03:28 PM
yes they do.. when i had my 20wk scan and told dad it was a girl he said i already new that.. and i said how.. he said cause ur carrying low.. haha

PinkAngel
04-06-2008, 03:34 PM
Wow I hadn't heard that pregnancy tale...hmmm maybe Smudge is pink... but it keeps sending me blue vibes... i will probably collapse from shock if Smudge pops out a girl LOL

Are us low-riders at a risk of going into labour early because bubsy is low?

I certainly still get lots of kicks on my cervix which is the weirdest feeling... i wouldn't be surprised to look down and see a leg on its way out :laughing:

sierrasmum
04-06-2008, 03:37 PM
I havent heard about low riders going into labour early... I actually went a week over!. The OB was surprised as he was really certain that I would go 2 weeks early!. So I dont think it matters!

smiley80
04-06-2008, 03:40 PM
i get kicked down there too pink its really weird hey?

PinkAngel
04-06-2008, 03:44 PM
Really Alison? hmmm obviously was comfy and warm and didn't want to come out!

It does feel weird doesn't it!! Little kicker... i tried everything to shift the little bugger last night...

Do you have days where the overall kicking isn't as strong or frequent as others... i get a couple of days a week that are more quiet than usual... and of course it worries me every time :yes: :rolleyes:

LucyB
04-06-2008, 03:52 PM
Ooo i still get quiet days Pink - and after spending a few days up around the top of my uterus bubs is now tucked back down low and kicking me in my "bits"!

smiley80
04-06-2008, 03:54 PM
yes i certainly do... and i worry about it too.. and think.. just kick me bubs just once so i know ur ok... but after a couple days she does it heaps...

PinkAngel
04-06-2008, 03:57 PM
in your bits Lucy :laughing: thats hilarious...well not the kicking but just the phrase...

Smiley I am the same...i lay there thinking come on baby just one kick... :yes:

Mermum
05-06-2008, 09:57 AM
My baby is like that too, lately the kicks are bigger and slower and less predictable. Bubs used to kick me at the same time every night, now I am sometimes waiting a day or two..but one thing is guaranteed, every time I get the doppler done, she kicks the doppler without fail, which makes the midwife laugh! xo:laughing:

05-06-2008, 11:25 AM
This baby is very low. I have to remember pelvic floor exercises. Other bubs were nowhere near this low.

sierrasmum
05-06-2008, 12:06 PM
Yes, Sierra must have been very comfy indeed, but once I was induced she was born in 6 hours!. I guess once contractions started she thought 'right, not so comfy, Im outta here!'.

Bubs is only really quiet when im up and about, but most days even then I can feel him/her kicking about... the OB had to try 5 times to hear the heartbeat cause the little bugger kept kicking the little hand piece and then moving away!.:laughing: So I have a feisty little one!.

I still get the low kicks though!

StarMummy
05-06-2008, 08:49 PM
Well tonight i just couldnt help myself had to measure my HUGE bump....toilet paper didnt work as kept breaking etc. but..............

hope you're sitting down................

4ft 2!!!!!!!!! :eek:
= 50.5 inches
=128cm

at 25wks 5days :o

How big am i gonna be at the end :gloomy: no wonder i get the twins comment as well.

LucyB
06-06-2008, 07:38 AM
Well tonight i just couldnt help myself had to measure my HUGE bump....toilet paper didnt work as kept breaking etc. but..............

hope you're sitting down................

4ft 2!!!!!!!!! :eek:
= 50.5 inches
=128cm

at 25wks 5days :o

How big am i gonna be at the end :gloomy: no wonder i get the twins comment as well.

That's gorgeous - the bigger the better i say!

06-06-2008, 02:58 PM
122cm now at 26 weeks 6 days.
Big and healthy hey ?

sierrasmum
07-06-2008, 03:52 PM
Still dont have a tape measure so dont know how big I am, but I did get the twins comment today !!.

alannabass
09-06-2008, 10:34 AM
measured last night - a week after my last.. lol i think im a bit addicted to finding out if i'm bigger.

so at 27 weeks and 5 days, i am 119cm... a whole 4cm in a week!

lol i feel massive.. and i keep losing my balance

mixy
13-06-2008, 11:30 AM
I measured last night and i am 107.5cms! i ant believe i am growing this quickly!
10 sheets of aldi toilet paper

rizzolena
16-06-2008, 09:14 AM
This is great ladies. Its hard to tell if you are really big or not! I'm 118 cm at 28 weeks :flowerz:.
I too have had comments saying that I must be due soon! How rude! Also people who I haven't seen for a few weeks get a suprise and say how fat I am:no: but recover with a 'thats not what we mean' :(.

Look forward to more updated measurments.

Oh BTW I'm new on here. 1st one ,due 7th Sept:yelclap:

cassvanm
18-07-2008, 08:47 PM
TODAY:
126 - 31weeks, 1 day

PAST:
119.5 - 23weeks, 6 days
117cm at 22 weeks, 6 days

mixy
19-07-2008, 07:05 PM
rizzolena- welcome :) come on over to the chat thread and everyone will want to say hi:)

wel i am 112 cms... 31 weeks..... thought i was bigger

Jel
19-07-2008, 08:08 PM
i'm about the 112-113cms mark as well @ 32 1/2 weeks

cassvanm
19-07-2008, 09:42 PM
OMG I must be huge!
I have gained so much weight though - all my measurements are back fat! :(

Tls5431
28-07-2008, 06:01 PM
106 @ 33 + weeks

Dibbles74