View Full Version : When did your morning sickness start?

Anna
29-05-2005, 09:55
I am only 6 1/2 weeks so I keep thinking I will wake up any day now and be sick.
When did it start ?

mel1973
29-05-2005, 10:01
Hi Anna
I started getting mine about 6 1/2 wks i remember thinking just before it started it should start soon and i hope everything is ok and well boy did i get it but i'm having twins so i'm told that is normal to have it nasty. With my first son i didn't get any morning sickness at all i think it really has to do with the hcg levels. Hope your pregnancy goes well
Take care Mel

jamb
29-05-2005, 13:53

Mine started bout 8 weeks and didnt finish till right at the end! All the best for the next 34 odd weeks!

RuthK
02-06-2005, 17:31
With my first two it started bang on six weeks (with the first it started actually on a flight descending into Heathrow during a storm. The plane kets dipping and swerving and everyone was sick..my sickness didn't stop for the next 4 months!)

With this pregnancy it started at 4 weeks.

I hate it!

GabbiesMa
07-06-2005, 13:22
my morning sickness started at 5 weeks and continued until my daughter was born for the first 2 months it was basically all day long lived in the bathroom! but after that it wasn't that bad, I had hoped I would be lik emy mother who didn't get morning sickness at all but I was not that fortunate.

funnyfarm
08-06-2005, 14:40
My sickness started when i was six weeks pregnant. At 10 weeks, i was in hospital with it and very sick with it until 24 weeks when it eased off. It never really left until I had Briana but was more bearable from 24 weeks.

Congratulations on your pregnancy, I have my fingers and toes crossed for you that you don't get it.

Janet
Mother to Briana Sage (12 months)

Briannabear
11-06-2005, 10:11
My morning sickness started at about 6 weeks and it was more like all day sickness! It eased up at about 14 weeks (thanks to our natropath!), but certain things still made me sick up to the end of my pregnancy. (We even had to buy a new fridge because I thought it smelled funny!).
But have hope! Not everyone gets morning sickness. I have friends who didnt get any at all! If you're too concerned looking for quesiness you'll end up feeling it! Enjoy feeling ok for now, and good luck! :D

ladybug
11-06-2005, 20:36
Mine started after 7th week, and it stopped after 15th week. Hope you have an easy and healty pregnancy.

May

Milly
12-06-2005, 15:31
My Morning Sickness started at 7 weeks with my first and 6 weeks in my second pregnancy. I am 10 weeks into my 2nd pregnancy and I thought it was subsiding, but some days I am still really yukko and tired. My appetite has also been all over the shop.

Congrats on your pregnancy!

madvoice
14-06-2005, 23:40
Morning sickness? What's that? I never had it. I think I was only sick twice during my pregnancy and that was because the food I ate didn't agree with me. In some sense people said I was lucky not to have Morning Sickness but I made up for it with food aversions. Its only recently (10wks since giving birth) that I've been able to eat and enjoy a steak.

aardvark
17-06-2005, 16:42
I've been feeling off since 3 days before my period was due.

I'm 7 weeks. Last weekend (so about 6.5 weeks), I woke up Sunday, and it was like someone had flipped a switch, and cranked the nausea up a couple of notches.

This is baby #3, so if the last two pregnancies are anything to go by, I'll be like this till 16 weeks!!! Fun, fun, fun - not.

BubbleBelly
29-06-2005, 16:59
I found my morning sickness (24hr sickness) kicked in around 6 weeks but was really bad around 8 weeks. I'v found Blackmores morning sickness formula has helped a little. I don't sem to be throwing up quite as much :p

Melissa1983
06-07-2005, 19:27
With both of my girls i was really sick the whole 9 months :( but it started when i was 7weeks But my friend who has just found out she is pregnant with her 2nd, didnt have it at all.

illawarramumof2boys
06-07-2005, 20:08
Hi With Both Of My Boys I Was Really Sick For The Entire 9 Months. I Was Hospitalised Several Times With Both Of Them But It Was Well Worth It. I Have 2 Beautiful Boys, Although I Will Confess I Won't Be Going Back For A Third One. Kylie. :d

Miss_Vicki
06-07-2005, 21:41
mine was Right from the start up till about 1 week back or so so i guess its 4weeks it started mabie earlyer
it made me feel like i had motion sickness an i had trouble stayin away any time of the day
Im now 8 weeks an find i only get tired in arvo an sickish still
i hope it stops soon lol ;)

moomoz
07-07-2005, 10:34
I had morning sickness from week 7 to week 13 :eek: with my new baby boy, with each and every morning being sick as soon as I woke up! I lost about 6 kgs during this time and it was horrible. My doctor gave me some tablets to use but I opted not to use them as I didn't want to chance it (even though they said it was safe to use). Now I have a beautiful baby boy and it was definately worth going through!
MooMoz
mum of Ryan - 13/03/05 :)

madvoice
07-07-2005, 14:46
Looking at other replies, I must've been a freak not to have Morning Sickness. I guess I'm strange.

maybe1more
07-07-2005, 15:18
I guess each pregnancy is different, with my first bub i had a dream pregnancy i was never sick and enjoyed being pregnant, but ive spoke to soon im about 7 weeks pregnant with bub number 2 and the last few days ive been feeling dizzy and dry reaching :eek: i hope this goes away soon i not use to this!

Miss_Vicki
07-07-2005, 15:41
i spoke to soon , m/s is back (well all day sickness) i even looked like i was repossed last nite as i bowed to the bucket ( iykwim )
with my first i Didnt have m/s just felt more tired at nite

maybe1more
12-07-2005, 13:38
After a big seach on the net i found a website www.preggiepops.com and ive order some, they are lollies pops all natural that ease the sick and yukky feeling they come in heaps on flavors, i ordered assorted flavours there $6.95 for 7 of the pops so hopefully they work. Ill give anything a go at the moment, im sick of feeling sick!

Miss_Vicki
12-07-2005, 16:38
ohh let me know how u go with the pops :D

jamb
12-07-2005, 16:48
Sounds interesting- love to know if they help, would be a godsend!!!

maybe1more
14-07-2005, 11:15
I keep cheaking the letter box and every time i hear a car door im straight at the front door hoping its the preggie pops delivery, they cant come soon enought! :eek:

clairbear
14-07-2005, 13:10
I am six and a half weeks and have been feeling awful for the past few days.........and not just in the morning. I don't actually throw up so I've just got that awful nagging nausea all day and the thought of most foods turns my stomach one minute then I'll be ravenously hungry the next! Am looking forward to hearing how the preggiepops go firstbub!
I bought the Blackmores morning sickness tabs (which contain vit b6 and ginger root) yesterday, sposed to take 3 a day so I've had two so far today and still feel pretty yuck...hopefully they will take a little while to kick in! I will let you all know!

Ethan's mummy
14-07-2005, 15:04
My morning sickness started with my son when I was about 8 weeks. Continued really bad up until about 20 weeks and was still there until about 35 weeks. Hope your pregnancy goes well. ;)