View Full Version : **Adelaide Mums & Friends 4**
Georgie - My thoughts & prayers are with you guys on this difficult day. :hugs:
Moderator note: Thread is a continuation from **Adelaide Mums & Friends 3** (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=142552&page=96)
Mummy_Johnno
20-05-2008, 09:32
We are thinking of you today Georgie & Jarrod :hugs:
Georgie and Jarrod my thoughts are with you both and your family today :hugs::hugs::hugs:
Rah - I say this all the time, but seriously......how do SAH mums with 2+ kids do it?!! :confused: I'm finding it hard enough with 2. Grocery shopping with 2 on your own is about all I can handle. Much more than that and I snap. :o
Lou - Forgot to say, I would send Shane......if he wasn't more tired than me. :rolleyes: That's one thing about his job. Its very emotionally taxing as well as physically, looking after all those families and staff.
OMG Kim! I just looked at your ticker. You could have this bub in a couple of weeks!
Rah - I say this all the time, but seriously......how do SAH mums with 2+ kids do it?!! I'm finding it hard enough with 2. Grocery shopping with 2 on your own is about all I can handle. Much more than that and I snap.
OMG Kim! I just looked at your ticker. You could have this bub in a couple of weeks!
:laughing: :yes: - scary isn't it! Little miss will be here much before I feel ready that's for sure :laughing:
And I still take my hat off to you ladies being super mums - with 2 kids, cooking,cleaning, playing, shopping etc. It's gotta be a marathon :yelclap:I hope I can join the elite ranks soon without having a breakdown :laughing:
WOW Kimmy, that's gone really fast :eek:
I also take my hat off to all women that have 2 or more children. I'm thinking I might wait until Aidan is older to have another one, at least then he can help me out with the baby :p
That's not such a bad idea, Caz! I was 7 when my youngest bro was born and I helped mum out heaps. I loved it!
Kimmy- that has gone REALLY fast.. well for us.. I wouldnt think it would have for you.. you poor thing being so ill during your pregnancy!
Nan and Rah- I totally agree.. I dont know how people with 2 or more kids do it. I have no idea how mum did it with 3 kids!
Well, I feel like it should be friday already today! Im exhausted fromw work already and its only tuesday!
Our weekend is going to be flat out too. its my mums day, Paige has a bday party and I am a god mum at a christening ALL IN ONE DAY! EEK!
Londonmum
20-05-2008, 19:44
Georgie - Hope all went as planned today :hugs:
Caz - Your welcome to use my cross trainer runner anytime :yes:
Don't blame you for wanting to wait till Aiden is older before having number 2, I'm just glad DD has a great deal of understanding now so hopefully it'll be much better when bubs comes along.
Kimmy - Keep your legs crossed, can't have bubs before your baby shower :p Though I guess we can bring it to you in the hosp :laughing:
Brooke - Heres hoping the week passes quick for you and that you get at least a little rest at some point.
Rah - good to see you still about, hows everything going?
Well the exercise machine got delivered yesterday and guy fixed it all up for us which was great, saved DH having to stress about it.
Mobility is getting better now, slow but sure but then I had a long sit/recline in my BF chair and then had a granny nap this afternoon.
Was supposed to meet Caz today but she couldn't make it which was probably for the best cause I've been fighting a headache for the last 2 days, think I've got a head cold brewing so i've upped my Vit C intake....fingers crossed it works cause I'm fed up not feeling well in one way or another.
lou :hugs: Hope you can start to feel better soon!
I totally know how it can feel to be sick in some way or another constantly! :hugs:
Wow it's scarily quiet in here! Hope everyone is well!
Lou it's great your mobility is improving - that must be a huge load off....hope it continues on the up and up! :yes:
Yep - pregnancy has gone incredibly fast - everyone always says it wouldn't have been fast for me, but it really has! It feels like it's gone by in the blink of an eye compared to last time! These last few weeks are taking their time, but that's normal I guess! Still have some last minute touches to add to the new-look nursery, and hospital bags to arrange - not to mention organising my little man while I'm gone!
Off to scrapping today - see those of you going there!
Rah - good to see you still about, hows everything going?
Thanks Lou. We are pretty good here. I really hope your leg/hip continues to improve and you don't get a head cold:hugs:.
:hugs: to you too Brooke, continuous sickness is not a good thing.
I am getting excited for those who are due soon, I just love hearing the news of a newborn. cluck,cluck:bee:
sshellzp
22-05-2008, 10:39
Hey everyone some of you might know this but I might be induced very soon. The babys placenta seems to not be working as well as it should and he is too small for dates. I will find out next wednesday if they will induce me soon or leave him in for a few more weeks but at this stage it looks like he might be born at 34 weeks, maybe on the 1st of june. I will let you know.
:hugs: Shell.
:hugs: Shell for you and bub. Just wanted to say with Abby at about 30ish weeks I was measuring small, and I had a scan every 1-2 weeks from then. To tell you the truth I honestly don't think scans are all the correct and depends on how bubs is lying etc. I was told bub was fine, then next time amniotic fluid was low, then Abby was almost 9lb at 38 weeks etc..haaha she was born absolutely healthy at 6lb 13. Sorry for the rave but just wanted to maybe give you a bit of hope that everything may be fine. Either way I am praying everything goes smoothly for you, it must be worrying for you considering you know what having a prem bub is like.
sshellzp
22-05-2008, 11:00
:hugs: Shell for you and bub. Just wanted to say with Abby at about 30ish weeks I was measuring small, and I had a scan every 1-2 weeks from then. To tell you the truth I honestly don't think scans are all the correct and depends on how bubs is lying etc.
The thing is they checked on the placenta too and it shows that its not working properly so they are pretty sure there is a problem. It all depends on how much he has grown when I have the next ultrasound so heres hoping that he has grown enough.
:fingerscrossed: he has grown for you at your next scan.:D
Missus S
22-05-2008, 12:23
HiYa Ladies
We still have no computer at home :hair: So again just quickly jumping on while around at my Mum's today.
Gemma has croup so we took her to the Doctors today instead of childcare..........so looks like we're in for a few more bad nights :(
Just saw a few wishes for us re the funeral on Tuesday. Thanks so much for those :hugs: The funeral was awesome. It was really tough but we all got through our speeches OK. Tomorrow we are going to bury his ashes where he wanted them. We miss him so badly already.............such an amazing person.
Max is doing awesomely. Had my paed appt on Monday and he'd put on 2.2 kg's by 6 weeks. He was only 3.2 kg's when he was born so the paed was super impressed. What a little piggy, lol!
Not sure what's happening with the GNO..........can someone please text me the details. It all depends on how Gem is too as she's super clingy to me when she is sick so I may not be able to make it but will see how we go.
Ciao xx
Londonmum
22-05-2008, 16:50
Rah - Good to hear all is well for you. If your feeling clucky is there a chance of a third ? ;)
Shell - :fingerscrossed: The next scan works out ok but if it doesn't then well done on getting to 34 weeks (I know your not quite there yet) huge difference to when you had Em. Anyway what ever happens I'm sure it'll all work out fine :hugs:
Georgie - Glad to hear the funeral went so well. Esp good news to hear Max is doing so well, good on the both of you. As for Gem.....croup is not very nice huh, hope she is feeling better soon.
Mummy_Johnno
22-05-2008, 20:10
Worked today and it was boring! Had a final year student teacher and she taught everything ..... i was just taking notes on her and wishing i had a magazine to read :laughing: :laughing:
I was told by 3 different teachers ( including my boss ) that i should apply for a job coming up for term 3 and 4 teaching Year 3 ....... i would snatch it up BUT i am worried about missing things with Lucas i have a real hard time leaving him as it is ..... I have mentally prepared myself for working in 2009 but this was a shock! VERY nice to know though that i am good enough to be recommended ;) ;) :p
Shell, fingers crossed bubs can stay warm for as long as possible.
Lou - glad your hip is beginning to feel alittle better, is Inara still being a pain?
Georgie - hope that your family are doing ok
Caz and Brooke - hi and how are you both?
Nan - next time i see you i need my baby fix and yours is so damn cute .... i will pinch him for a snuggle
Lucas has had no accidents in 7 days now but is wanting to sleep in my bed with me every night. I am unsure what i feel about that but it is not fun waking up to someone sticking their finger up your nose saying eww mummy ... boggies!
Sorry for the crappy post but it is the best i can do, have a million things going on with me and nothing that i see can be fixed /sorted in the near future. One day at a time hey
Night everyone ... REALLY looking forward to the next meet up ( caz i forgot again ..... where is it ? )
Londonmum
22-05-2008, 21:18
Lyn - Had a laugh at your comment re Lucas's wake up call :laughing:
Well done on Lucas for staying dry for a week
I can understand about the not wating to work in case you miss out, good luck on your decision but yes it's nice to know they want you.
As for DD.......she can be a bit of a madam cause she knows I can't run after her or 'drag her if she decides to do the 'rag doll'. Anyways TT with her has gone backwards, we had a couple weeks where she told us whenever she wanted to go and that was brilliant but now she is back to having accidents. Think we are going to have to go back to the 'reward' system of giving her a stamp every time she goes and see what happens.
Oh and over the last week we have had some brilliant nights sleeps with her. once or twice she has cried out/got upset but it's been either shortly after we have gone to bed or about 5am and both times she settled with a little help and slept till nearly 7am :smiliedance: Don't know why the nightmares have stopped but for now they have and I for one am greatfull for that.
Well guys we signed tonight for our house, so now it's a matter of waiting for council approval and fingers crossed we will be in our very own home this time next year. :smiliedance:
Lyn- good to see you posting again! Well done to lucas! He is such a clever boy!
Good luck with your decision on going back to work.. its never an easy one to make and so many things to consider. It has its good and bad days believe me! I am sure which ever decision you make will work out for both you and lucas! :hugs:
Lou- I will keep my fingers and toes crossed for you on the house front! :fingerscrossed:
Paige and I have decided to stay home today... Naughty I know but we have such a full on weekend coming up and I soooo want to spend some quality time with her today. I think she needed the sleep in as well cause she slept til 8am! whoooo hooo!
Have a great weekend everyone!
Hi girls, I leave BH for a couple of days and we get a brand new thread :smiliedance: LMAO
I've been ok. Been busy looking after Mikayla who I picked up from school Tuesday morning. And now it seems I have picked it up too. My god I hate tummy bugs :hissy:
Lyn - Good luck with your decision. It's a hard choice to make. I'm sort of in the same boat. I NEED to go back to work, Brian's wage just isn't supporting us anymore. And as much as I know we need the money, I don't want to miss out on anything with Aidan. BTW, I love the way Lucas wakes you up, very cute (says she who doesn't get a finger up her nose in the morning:laughing:)
Shell - Good luck with the next scan hun, hope it all goes well. If it's any consolation, my twin neices were born 7 weeks early and now they are strong healthy toddlers. All the best hun :hugs:
Brooke - I don't blame you for taking a day off today. Sounds like you and PP are going to need to conserve as much energy as possible. Hope you have a great weekend
Georgie - Glad to hear from you hun. Sorry to hear that Gemma has croup. Aidan gets that too and it's so horrible seeing them sick and hearing that treadful cough. Hope she's feeling better soon
LM - That's great news about DD sleeping through the night. You and DH must be thrilled. Also great news about signing for the house. Hope council is quick in their approval and they dont cause you too much stress :fingerscrossed:
I have some news, after getting stuffed around for 2 hours at the motor registration office yesterday (which frustrated the bits out of me, hence why I didn't got to S&Y, would not have been the best company) I am now onto my P2 licence :smiliedance: Which means i'm still a P plater, just don't have to display my "P" plates. And in 6 months, i'll be fully licenced, WOO HOO
Sorry to those who I have missed. I'm trying to type as fast as I can as it is sooo cold at the moment it feels like my toes are icicles
OMFG 2hours at motor reg! I would have lost my s***! That is crazy! Im glad you got your p2 licence now... They never had that when I got my licence but Im sure your happy you dont have to display your p plates any more! :yelclap:
Caz glad you got the P Plate thing sorted in the end! I'd be spewing to be there for that long too :banghead:
Georgie, I'm glad the funeral went well - must have been a hard day all round.. Poor Gemma - hope she gets over the croup soon. How's little Max doing?
Brooke enjoy your day at home today - nothing better than a little quality time with your little one :yes: Enjoy!
Lou that's great news about the papers - hope it's a smooth process from here for you! It's good news that you're getting around a little easier - hope it stays that way...
Lyn it must feel good to be wanted! :laughing: Tough desicion to make - I'm sure you'll do whatever is right for you and your family :thumbsup:
Shell I really hope your little man is cooperative and grows a lot for you in time for the next scan. You have already been through one premmie experience - I'm sure you'd like a full term bub if possilbe...what's meant to be will be though - either way sending you stay put vibes! :goodvibes:
Rah how you going? Hope all is well!
Enjoying a quiet one here today after a pretty busy week. Starting to really feel like I am almost 9 months now - rather than just look it lol... Lots of pressure on my pelvis, and getting rather tired. Really trying to treasure these last few moments of having one child though - it'll be gone in a blink of an eye!
Enjoy your start to the weekend everyone!
bellapaigesmum
23-05-2008, 10:48
georgie sorry for your loss. hope gem gets better soon and good to hear you and max are well.
caz - just remember what i told you about going on your full license, i still havnt had my photo taken.
lyn - you will know what the right choice for you is.
shell - hope everything works out with bubs.
well im not sure once again what i was supposed to write lol. i really am hopless this time round.
its been great having bella home but fustrating at the same time lol. she trashes the house and i end up cleaning the same stuff 50 times so now i just let it go untill before adam gets home then i clean up but by the time its bed time the place is a mess again lol.
i need to go to motor reg didnt realise my month is almost up. they still havnt rang me.
i went in to go on my full license to be told i couldnt do it untill the next week which left me without a license for two days. i rang them up and got told i had to go in before that weekend. went back in to get sent home again with a temp p2 license and had to go in on the monday. they couldnt take my photo could they so they gave me my license on paper but i had to go in the next day for the photo. they then told me that my file has a bug on it and wont let them take my photo, they were supposed to ring me once it was cleared up.
i want to bang my head against a brick wall lol.
i tried telling bella the other day that i had to go to hospital to have the baby and that i would be there for a few days and then come home with a baby, she goes i come too? i told her she could visit and she looked at me and said "i go to hospital have baby and you stay home." lol it was so cute
everything seems fine with bubs but will know more today after my appt. im still worried that im a bit small, i fit into most of my pants still.
Kimmy- are you starting to feel a little emotional and happy at the same time it wont just be alex and you anymore?? I imagine it would be a strange feeling???
Renne- glad everything is going well with bubs! and how cute of bella!
Wow! Totally quiet one day and a hub of conversation the next, in here!!! hehe Where to start?....hhhmmmm....with the other teacher!
MJ - I hope you get some time to relax and think about your decision. Good luck. I don't imagine it will be an easy one for you, especially when you love both being a mum & being a teacher. I know how that goes. :yes: I miss teaching every day, but I don't want to miss my kids either. Caleb is 6 months old next week....and yes, you can have your baby fix. Means I might get a cup of tea in peace!! :laughing:
Caz - Congrats on the new license. I'd have been spewing at the motor reg people! Government departments are so darn slow sometimes.....and illogical.....and unorganized.....and rude.....and irrational. Oh and I'd suggest some good acidophilus/bifidus tablets or yakult or something to get your bug balance back!! Hope you feel better soon.
Brooke - Enjoy your time with PP today.
Kim - That's a great attitude to have because you'll wake up one morning in the not too distant future and wonder if you'll ever get some quality time with your baby boy! I still miss Eden & mummy time and relish every minute when Caleb is asleep and she is awake! Good luck with everything. I'm wishing you a positive, quick, easy & relatively painless delivery.
Georgie - Hugs for Gemma & YAY for Max. :yelclap: I bet he'll look huge next time we see him! Can't believe he's almost 2 months old already!! Far out!
Renee - If you're feeling worried about your size get a second opinion to put your mind at ease. I would. I'm sure everything is fine........and we all hate you for still being able to fit into your pants!!! :p
Shell - Sorry to hear about bubs. Try not to stress won't you? :hugs: I'm praying he stays in there for another few weeks.
Lou - YAY for your house! I hope the council comes through for you quickly. Good luck! Demis & Hayley showed me the house they want and I was so jealous because its bigger than ours!!!!! Don't think they'll be able to afford it by a long stretch but whatever! They put a deposit on some land 2 days ago, so no going back now.
All the best with the building process. Its so stressful, but so worth it in the end.
We went to another cancer council morning tea at school today. Was good to see everyone again. I don't get in there half as much now I have to coordinate 2 sleeps around the school timetable. Mission impossible, so it was lovely to spend a few hours catching up with old friends and colleagues and Eden loved seeing daddy at work and going on the playground......she'd better get used to it. If all goes according to plan she'll be on that playground every day in a couple of years!! :eek:
I wrote this all from memory, so I'm heaps sorry if I missed anyone.
Kimmy- are you starting to feel a little emotional and happy at the same time it wont just be alex and you anymore?? I imagine it would be a strange feeling???
Yeah - definitely mixed feelings :yes: Hard to describe, as half the time I'm in denial that there'll be 2 around soon - I still think I'm gonna be pregnant forever :laughing: but on the realistic days, I get quite sad that I wont be able to devote all my time just to Alex. Hoping the adjustment is easy on him, and he doesn't resent me or the baby too much :no:
Nan I still don't know how you work around them both! Well done on still getting out of the house heaps!
Renee that sux about the motor reg thing - hope it gets sorted...:fingerscrossed: I wouldn't stress too much about being small...but like Nan said if it bothers you too much, definitely get yourself checked by someone else. Can't hurt! No such thing as 'too safe' where babies are concerned. I think you are just one of the lucky ones who doesn't have to cart around what feels like about 10 bowling balls under your top LMAO! I feel like this baby is about 15 pounds! And Look it too lmao. Enjoy your nice bump :)
Mummy_Johnno
23-05-2008, 15:26
I thought about it and decided Lucas is my priority right now, we need each other and i can just cut back on a few things that i usually spludge on ............ I email my boss this morning saying thanks but no thanks ...........
I just wish i had a bump too :crying:
:hugs: Lyn- Congrats on coming to a decision. Im sure you can just still go ahead with your plans to go back to work next year...
Its such a hard decision to come to going back to work... I still toss up some days if i want to work so much or have to and try and think of ways to cut back... its hard once you have started back and get used to the extra $$ and being relied on at work etc..
Kimmy- Im sure alex with love and adore his baby sister! :kiss:
Well PP and I have had a great day at home.. I have enjoyed it (apart from a massive tantrum at the shops) its been good to relax a little!
bellapaigesmum
23-05-2008, 23:16
just a quick one before i go to bed. the midwife said everything was fine but im still a bit under in size, they are doing another blood test in two weks to keep an eye on my iron levels because i had to have two tablets a day with bella and i can only have one a week this time. we have a 4d scan booked for next friday so that will also make sure everything is ok and the hospital offered to do a scan but i mentioned i had the 4d so not much point.
anyway must go to bed chat soon
its been super quiet in here this weekend!
We had a very busy weekend... Paige had fun at the bday party today and then at the christening and now we are both exhausted!
Here are some photos!
The Princess
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/100_0056.jpg
My god son and me
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/100_0057.jpg
Paige and My baby neice
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/100_0112.jpg
sshellzp
25-05-2008, 19:27
What great pics Brooke, Paige looks so cute and has grown so much.
Cute pics Brooke - your little godson looked adorable in his romper :yes: Glad the day turned out well :thumbsup:
Renee that's great news - glad the midwife wasn't unduly concerned about bubs size.
Lyn well done on making the tough decision. I'm sure Lucas will be glad his mummys staying home for a while longer :bee:
Had a pretty busy weekend - Got some photos done of Alex yesterday morning -he wasn't too receptive this time, I have a feeling he didn't really like the photographer - she was very rushed and not particularly friendly, and I think Alex picked up on that :no: Never mind, got a coupla nice pics which will be ready soon.
Enjoyed dinner with friends last night, and then had my SIL baby shower today. Getting all revved for mine next week now!
Enjoy the start to your week everyone!
It has been very quiet in here this weekend. Everyone must've been busy. I know I was. It felt like I spent most of it behind the wheel of the car, driving people to their friend's place, work, the shops, grandparents, hockey etc.... I feel so exhausted today. Looking forward to a nanna nap this afternoon :sleeping:
Shell - You're in my thoughts hun. Hope bubs stays put for a little longer :hugs:
Brooke - Gorgeous pics hun. I love it how your niece has her hand on PP's face, gorgeous :bee:
Renee - Glad to here the midwife says everything is fine with bubs
Kimmy - Bummer about Alex not liking the photographer. It's amazing how kids can pick up on whether a person is nice or not
Besides being a taxi most of the weekend. Brian and I went to the football Saurday afternoon (Thanks again Brooke :hugs:) Even though we had no idea about the rules, it was great just being there. I can now say that I have been to an AFL game
OMG CAZ! Never been to an AFL match before now! Wow! I just figured you had. Silly me. Its such a great atmosphere hey?
Be back later for more personals. Sorry......duty calls! :rolleyes:
Renee - That's good that the midwives aren't worried. I'm sure all is good. You & Adam aren't exactly big people, so you're probably just having a small baby......easier to get out! heehee
Lyn - YAY for you! We can commiserate about being unfullfilled teacher-stay-at-home-mums together! ;) No, I shouldn't joke. Its not the easiest of paths ahead and I truly admire your decision. :hugs:
Kim - I hope you get some nice photos. Maybe the photographer was just having an off day.
Caz - You need one of those "Mum's Taxi" signs on your back window! Some days are just like that.
Well, I was thinking I might not make the meet up Thursday coz I went and used up all my petrol thinking it would be closer to home. :o Doh! I'm trying to change around a few things so I can make it.
Brooke - Seems like we haven't caught up in ages. I'm looking forward to your scrapping party & the GNO (which reminds me, I have to send out reminder emails today). I showed Eden the pics you posted and she loves PPs shoes! :D A true girl!! She was sitting here going "Look mummy. Its Brooke! Ooooh, its Paige!!" :bee: Like 'oh my goodness what are THEY doing on the computer?' :laughing:
Londonmum
26-05-2008, 15:40
Renee - Glad the midwife reasured you, I agree with Nan in that I think given you and Adam are small your just going to have a petite baby which is no bad thing ;)
Kimmy - Glad your looking forward to the Baby shower, I'm looking forward to having a day without DD :yes:
Hope the photos turn out OK.
Brooke - Glad you had a lovely weekend, looking forward to catching up with you on Thursday.
Caz - Well done you on getting to an AFL game, still trying to find someone to go with DH so they can explain the rules ect to him. Ah well it'll happen eventually I guess......hopefully sooner then it took you guys :p
Good luck on the Job interview :hugs:
Nan - Hope you can make it Thursday but will understand if you can't, going to have to curb my trips out too soon now we have signed our contract as we will need to save for when we start paying morgage whilst still renting.
Well Sat night DH and I got out to see Indiana Jones, had a 14 yr old baby sit (someone we know and see most Sats) and that went ok so we have asked him to babysit Friday as we have a table booked at 'Picadilly' (?sp) resturant, really looking forward to it esp as it's supposed to be very romantic there.
Sunday we got some photos taken through Kindergym, same lady as took our photos last year (she recognised us). We were in and out in no time with photographer thanking us as she'd had a hard morning trying to get good pictures with all the other familys but apparently we were very easy, esp DD who was amused at the ladies antics to make her smile. Probably get the whole package again like last year, only $139 and you get loads of pics and the negatives :thumbsup:
Felt really rough yesterday with a bad headache all day, had a nap late afternoon and then was in bed by 10pm. Woke feeling ok but by time I had breakfast I started feeling rough again......:barf: So much for breakfast, still feeling on/off nausea since but don't think it's anything serious, probably just a knock on from headache yesterday.
Nan- hahaha Paige loves those shoes too.. they are little bunnys.. they have little bunny tails on the back! sooo cute!
Caz- glad you had fun babe.. cant believe you have never been too an afl game... your welcome to come with me any time! I go to most games...
Lou- Same goes for your DH.... He is welcome to come with us or come around one day when my dad is here.. he will explain the game to him....
Well today was one of those days where im glad the day is over.. I am seriously considering cutting my days down to 3days.. have req to talk to my manager about it tomorrow...
Well Im off to go veg on the lounge.. We ordered pizza too!:smiliedance:
Lou I hope you're feeling better :hugs: Noone knows MS better than I do if that's what it is - so let me know if you need tips or help! Hope your Friday night dinner turns out good - don't thing I've heard of that restaurant before :confused:
Brooke how'd the meeting with the boss go? Hope you came to a solution that works for you all - more time at home would be such a blessing :yes:
Easy day here today - which is a good thing, cos I've been starting to get little braxton hicks and the pressure is getting full on :eek: Not sleeping too well, and backs starting to really hurt :rolleyes: That's my whinge for the day! Hopefully yoga will help tonight....
Enjoy your day everyone :flowerz:
Mummy_Johnno
27-05-2008, 10:56
I think i made the right choice for Lucas and myself. I love teaching but i love Lucas more so i will sacrifice things till 2009.
Kimmy - Hope your bubba is behaving herself ...... i am here to help if i can .... maybe watch Alex for a few hours here and there etc .....
Brooke - how did your meeting go?
Not much else to report here, have a hair cut this arvo when Lucas is at CC then out to dinner tonight.
Londonmum
27-05-2008, 21:02
Brooke - Are you a Crows or Port supporter? Not that it matters cause DH doesn't support either at the mo but he did say he'd support the first team he went to see ;)
His birthday is in August so I'd like to arrange for him to go to a game for then, I'll stay home with DD :p
Did you cut your hours down in the end ?
Kimmy - Thanks, I don't think it's MS. I'm still battling to get rid of this head cold and I seem to be more tired then I was in first trimester. Even dH has commented on how this pregnancy is taking more out of me then when I was PG with DD.
Hows the BH going? Still getting them? Yoga helping?
Lyn - How was dinnner ?
Caz - How'd the interview go?
Hows everyone else doing?
Well I had planned to go to Marion today to pick some presents up but wasn't really up for it. DH basicly told me to just shop local so I could have a nanna nap when DD went down. Which I tried to do but midwife called about my doing some courses, then I got about 1hr rest before DD decided to get up early from nap :hair: So much for my rest and I wont get one again now till Monday....sigh.
Ah well looking forward to the weekend.
Early night for me I think.....night all.
Missus S
27-05-2008, 22:03
Brooke - You've been shopping in Myers.............I saw both that dress and those shoes there, so cute :D
LM - The interview went ok, I don't want to be too confident about it just incase I didn't get it. Just keep your fingers crossed for me :thumbsup: Hope you manage to get some rest when you can :hugs:
BTW, Brooke's a Port supporter :)
MJ - Good on you for making that decision for you and Lucas. If I had my way, I wouldn't work until Aidan was in school.
Kimmy - How are you feeling today????? Anymore BH? Bubs better stay put until after Sunday, looking forward to your baby shower :thumbsup:
Brooke - Be careful, I may just take you up on that offer. I kinda like sitting back watching boys run around in short, shorts :p How did the meeting go hun? Were they able to help you out?
Hope everyone has a good day. Aidan is at daycare, so will probably give my floors a decent clean while I don't have a toddler trying to "help" :rolleyes:
sshellzp
28-05-2008, 14:04
I had my appointment today and they're leaving him in! Yay. He is growing ok, still small but they are happy and I just have to have scans every week to check on the placenta and every 2 weeks to check his growth. So its great news, I might make it to full term after all!
Shell.
:yelclap: Shell thats great news.
Lou - Sorry to hear that the pregnancy is running you down a bit.
I am going to join the list of people that have never been to a football game.:D
Brooke - Gorgeous pics. PP is looking like a real little lady, growing up so fast. Did you get extensions put in our have I not just seen you for a long time and your hair has grown, it looks great.
Lyn :smiliedance: that you get to spend extra time with DS before returning to work.
Hey Ladies...
Lou- Caz is right I am a port supporter... Have been since the good ol magpie days.. hahaha
I am happy to take DH along to a game.. Might see if I can get a couple of extra tickets from work...
Caz- interview??? where?? when? Good luck hun!
Shell- thats great news about the baby! yay!
So glad he is all healthy!
Rah- no extentions.. I wish but I cant afford them at the moment!
I had the meeting with my manager.. they are going to try and do a reshuffle in my dept and see if they can get my days down to 3 days! Which will be a huge relief! Thank you so much for asking everyone.. means a lot that you care... I am just missing spending time with the princess and always feeling so rushed!Looking forward to the day off tomorrow.. yay!:smiliedance:
G did get them from Myer on saturday! hahaha Well picked! :yelclap:
Mummy_Johnno
28-05-2008, 19:25
Wow what a day ..... Receptions again today but they were fun, just go go go
Cant remember who asked but dinner was nice the other night ......
Caz - i have my fingers crossed for you. I know what you mean about 'helpers' Lucas helps and takes me twice as long :hissy:
Rah - How are ou and your bubbas?
Lou - How are you coping? Any better?
Brooke i have never been to the football either * ducks for cover * I like it but follow every one!
Shell - great news about bubba, keep telling her she needs to cook :chef:
See you tomorrow everyone!
OMG am i the only one who didnt know Miranda is gay :confused: And man, Kim Catrell is a sexy woman! :laughing::laughing:
Londonmum
28-05-2008, 19:41
Caz - Keeping 'everything' crossed for you hun, afterall i'm UTD now so don't need to worry about keeping that uncrossed :p
Brooke - If you could get your hands on a ticket for DH I'd be very very greatfull, I'll happily look after Paige and DD whilst you all go to the game :yes:
Shell - Glad to hear bubs is staying in longer, :fingerscrossed: he stays till the very end.
MJ - It was me who asked about dinner ;) Glad to hear it was nice. DH and I are booked into Picadillys on Friday night and I'm really looking forward to that.
As for me....well joints are getting better thanks to Pilates and acupuncture, head cold still hanging on but a little better but then last night I got really bad left kidney pain. Thought it might be muscular but spoke to one of the Drs and they think kidney infection.....:hissy:......so sample gone off and I should know when I go in to work on Friday but it'll explain whay I'm so tired and nauseous. I don't know it doesn't rain but it pours :no:
Lou- you poor thing! Kidney infections are horriable! I will keep my fingers crossed that its not thaT!
I really hope you feel better soon!
I will see what I can do about getting a ticket for the footy! my Dh wont come along.. He isnt a fan of football or any sport for that matter... weird hahah!
Lyn- Teaching receptions would be so cute! I think thats the best age too!
Shell - That's wonderful news hun, so glad he can stay in and get cooked a bit longer :hugs:
LM - You poor thing, hope it's not a kidney infection :hugs: Will keep my fingers and toes crossed for you :fingerscrossed:
MJ - I'd have to agree with Brooke, receptions would be sooo cute. Tiring but cute. And I had no idea she was gay either :no:
Thanks to everyone who has their fingers crossed for me. It's at a nursing home i've worked at before but needed to fo through the interview process again as it's been awhile since I last worked there. Hoping to get it as I know the work but really not looking forward to giving up my Thursdays :no: I would miss you girls too much
Missus S
29-05-2008, 07:30
Lou - Ow you poor thing
Caz - Good luck with your interview :thumbsup:
MJ - I think her partner could easily pass for a man so that's probably why you didn't know :D
Shell - That's fantastic news :thumbsup:
Brooke - 3 days per week would be perfect :yes:
Looks like some fab weather for the next few days :sunshine: Can't believe its almost June :eek:
MJ - I think her partner could easily pass for a man so that's probably why you didn't know :D
LMAO - how true is that! :laughing: I thought the exact same thing :yes:
Lou hope it doesn't turn out to be a KI - I've heard how nasty they are. :hugs:
Caz I have my :fingerscrossed: for you - I really hope something comes from the interview.
Shell that's fantastic news bout your bub. Hope he stays put right till the end!
Lyn thanks heaps for the offer of help :) Will keep it in mind for sure. Just got heaps happening at the moment so there's no chance of rest unfortunately, and I think that's half the problem! Glad you are happy with your decision too!
Brooke I hope your work follows through and allows a 3 day week for you - that'd be awesome. Sounds like you've set the wheels in motion which is a good start.
Still getting BH - nothing severe, just enough to make me uncomfortable for a while and then disappear again. Sooooo not ready for anything to happen yet, so i'm hoping it's just my body starting to prepare itself.
Enjoy your day everyone!
OMG am i the only one who didnt know Miranda is gay
And I had no idea she was gay either
:laughing: That's funny girls! I'm totally not a SATC fan, but even I knew that!! I agree about her partner too. :barf:
shell - So glad to hear things are looking positive for your baby.
MJ - I think Shell told us she is having a boy......do you something we don't Nostradamus??! :p ;)
kim - Not until after Sunday girl!!!!! Are we doing predicitons this time?? Obviously not about the sex, but date and weight are fair game! :yes: Hhhmmmm, I'll have a think and post mine later.
Ooooooh, Brooke 3 days would be awesome for you.
Hope you get the job, Caz......but also hope you get Thursdays off......or at least Thursday mornings! :D
sshellzp
29-05-2008, 15:36
MJ - I think Shell told us she is having a boy......do you something we don't Nostradamus??! :p ;)
It had better be a boy! Ive got so much blue stuff its not funny. Lol.
lmao I hear you Shell - I have all girl stuff so I'll be screwed if she's not a girl :laughing: but then I do have plenty of boy stuff from last time I guess!
Nan I'm all up for everyones predicitions, just save them all till Sunday......:yes: your prediction powers may come in handy then!
lmao I hear you Shell - I have all girl stuff so I'll be screwed if she's not a girl :laughing: but then I do have plenty of boy stuff from last time I guess!
Don't mean to scare you girls BUT nothing is 100% until bubs is born. Look at what happened to me
Thanks for yesterday girls. Was lovely to FINALLY get out of the house. I think Aidan and I were going to go crazy if we were to stay at home one more day :yes:
Just a reminder: There's the Annual Pram Ribbon Morning Tea this Sunday morning. If you want the details PM me. Will be a great way to spend Sunday morning and meet some new people. There's already a couple of us going but would great if a few more can make it :)
Have a good Friday everyone :sunshine:
Thanks, Caz.
Lou - Heard any more about if its an infection or not? Hope not.
Missus S
30-05-2008, 08:38
Just a reminder: There's the Annual Pram Ribbon Morning Tea this Sunday morning. If you want the details PM me. Will be a great way to spend Sunday morning and meet some new people. There's already a couple of us going but would great if a few more can make it :)
Is it outdoors somewhere Caz? Because the weather is fab this weekend :sunshine:
Well my thrill of the day yesterday was popping into the Fairies place and seeing Harmony & Rhapsody there unmasked :laughing: Wonder if Gem was with me if she would have recognised them.
Then I went into town to get a few things done and I can't believe how many new shops there are in there now.............its changed so much, but for the better :thumbsup: I took Max into Jarrod's work for him to show him off.............they all loved him.
Londonmum
30-05-2008, 10:59
Firstly....
:valentine: Happy Anniversary to DH :valentine:
11 yrs today, looking forward to going out to dinner tonight :thumbsup:
Nan - Thanks for asking, Dr called me at home late last night. No infection but there was definatly something going on with kidney, as test showed lots of dead cells ect. I guess I just got lucky it didn't develop into infection. So been flushing kidneys lots since Wednesday and it's feeling heaps better today.
Note to self to pick up some more Cranberry juice.
Was good to some of you ladies yesterday, might not make the next meet as will be working to cover collegue whos daughter is due to give birth any time now.
sshellzp
30-05-2008, 11:00
Don't mean to scare you girls BUT nothing is 100% until bubs is born. Look at what happened to me
Oh no Caz dont say that :laughing:
I will be catching the bus to the meet, be good to get out and meet with some new and old faces.
Missus S
30-05-2008, 19:44
Happy Anniversary Lou :valentine: Hope you guys have a fab night.
Gemma did a classic today. She walked up to Max who was peacefully sleeping in his vibrating chair and in the style of The Wiggles screamed "WAKE UP MAX!!" :laughing: I had to walk away so she didn't see me laughing!
:laughing: how cute of Gemma. Will does that too.
:bee:Happy anniversary Lou and DH.
Caz - I am usually busy Sundays with church etc. and I have a cousin visiting from QLD and we may be catching up that day, but can you pm me the details just in case I can make it.
Hmmm very boring night. DH got invited to a corporate box at the football for work, so he is there tonight.
Rah & Georgie - Have PM'd you both the details, just in case you can make it :)
LM - Happy Anniversary to you and your DH, hope you had a lovely night out :)
Georgie - How cute of Gemma, well done on managing to walk away before cracking up. I hear you about town aswell, Aidan and I went in there on Monday and just walking through the mall, I was like :eek: the whole way down. I couldn't get over Regent Arcade, will look gorgeous when they've finished it all up :yes:
I'm off to the shops this morning, to get a few last minute things for tomorrow. Have a lovely Saturday everyone :flowerz:
Hey Ladies,
Hope everyone is having a good weekend.. We have been flat out busy today. I dropped off at my mums this morning so they could have Nanna/granddaighter time and scott and I had some time together and have found a new place to live so we move in 2 weeks time... I SOOOO can not wait!
So I better start packing.. AGAIN and get ready for our move!
Looking forward to catching up with some of you tomorrow.. xx
Missus S
31-05-2008, 17:58
That's exciting Brooke :yelclap:
Caz - Cheers for the PM..............won't be able to make it unfortunately but remind me to give you some coinage for the fundraising :yes:
We took Gemma down to Kidz Bizz today and she had lots of fun there. Going out to dinner with the kids tonight.
Jarrod's Dads orbituary was in todays paper which was nice :angel:
Londonmum
31-05-2008, 20:03
Brooke - Where you moving too ?
Well we went to Picadilly's last night and I heartily recommend it, I hope to go back there in the summer as I'm sure the view will be lovely but unfortunatly it was too dark for us to see it last night. It's on the road to Clealand, just past Mt Loftys botanic gardens.
Food was very good, they did not rush us and in fact it was very relaxed. You could even go and sit on these leather sofas between meals if you wanted to relax and let your food settle before going to the next course.
Anyways we had a lovely time and it was a much needed night out just DH and I.
Looking forward to seeing some of you ladies tomorrow at Kimmys baby shower :yes:
Lou- sounds lovely.... Im glad you enjoyed your anivsary dinner! DH and I are moving to medindie gardens... Its a lovely, quite, tree lined street... Im looking forward to moving.. after recent events in the area we are in now I cant wait for peace and quite! well I hope so any way!
Georgie- I hope you enjoy your dinner tonight!
Well I am exhausted after today... time to try and catch up on some beauty sleep!:cloud9:
Caz - Hope the Morning Tea went well today.:yelclap: to you for helping to organise it. Sorry I couldn't make it.
Brooke - Hope your move goes well, and you get a lovely quiet friendly neighbourhood.
Lou - Good to hear that you had a nice dinner with your DH.
Hope the baby shower went well today too.:D
Thanks for a great afternoon Kimmy, was a lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Child free, good food and great company
The morning tea went well. Was great to meet some new bubhubbers. For those who want to donate some money to the cancer council http://vic.cancercouncilfundraising.org.au/personalPage.aspx?registrationID=29700
I'm spending my morning waiting on a modem to be delivered, i'm hoping it comes early so I can go into town and meet up with LM and enjoy this lovely weather we are having at the moment :fingerscrossed:
Thanks for a great afternoon Kimmy, was a lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Child free, good food and great company
More importantly thanks to those who came - I appreciate the effort everyone made to come and bring such beautiful gifts. It was a really special day for me, and one I'll always remember :)
Pretty quiet week here till Thursday - SATC DAY! WOOHOOOO!!! I am counting down the days....
Londonmum
02-06-2008, 18:57
Kimmy - Thanks for the lovely day, I know it was all for you but I'm sure you helped your sister organise it :yes: could you thank your sisters for being such good hosts too. Caz tells me I won a box of choccies? Hope they have gone to a good home :thumbsup:
Enjoy SITC on Thursday.
Caz and Nan - Thnanks for coming out today, was good to get into the city after all this time.
Well after you guys left I waited for another 30+mins for DD to wake before just going straight back to the car, as it was getting late, and waking her when we got there. She was not impressed by being woken and was very upset her friends had already gone home :yes:
Well tomorrow is Kindergym and a whole lot of cleaning to do for a house inspection on Friday.
Have a good one everyone.
Mummy_Johnno
02-06-2008, 19:55
Sounds like Kims baby shower went well. Sorry again buddy i couldnt come ...... you know why!
Kim - do you have a sister called Mel? Curious that all
Brooke - yay about moving! GL buddy, you deserve happiness
Everyone else , hope you are well
Kim - do you have a sister called Mel? Curious that all
Sure do - u know her?
Lou, not sure bout the choccies, will have to check with my sis to find out what was left...what did u win them for? Will get them to you next time if they're there waiting!
Mummy_Johnno
02-06-2008, 21:00
Just a small world buddy! A diff one i think ......
Londonmum
03-06-2008, 09:43
Kimmy - Don't worry about it hun, I said I hoped they'd gone to a good home.....namely you ;)
Apparently they were for my coming second in the collecting of babies dummies :laughing:
Thank you to Nan and LM for getting me out of the house yesterday. Was great to get out and wander through Rundle Mall, even if Aidan didn't really want to be there. He did however have a great time on the train home :yes:
My big news for the day is, my girlfriend won tickets through SA-FM to go see Sex And The City tomorrow night at Marion and she's taking me with her, woo hoo, i'm sooooo looking forward to it :smiliedance:
Wow, Caz! How cool! Hope you have fun!
sshellzp
03-06-2008, 13:27
My big news for the day is, my girlfriend won tickets through SA-FM to go see Sex And The City tomorrow night at Marion and she's taking me with her, woo hoo, i'm sooooo looking forward to it :smiliedance:
You lucky Biatch!
Caz- You lucky thing... guess we arent going together now :( have fun though!
Kimmy- I had a great time on sunday! And what a stunning lamp your mum made!
Well I am looking forward to the weekend.. a LONG weekend! hehe
Brooke - Will definitely be going again to see it, so you and I are still on :yes:
Kimmy - I agree with Brooke, that lamp was gorgeous. Your mum is a talented woman, I'm sure your DD will love it :)
Thanks for the comments on the lamp - she makes some awesome stuff... I have another lamp here that she made, and she made the new baby's quilt for the cot as well - gorgeous stuff that's one of a kind. Told her she should start a business but she says she gets too stressed lmao!
Caz that's awesome - lucky thing!
We're off tomorrow - CAN'T WAIT!!!! :smiliedance:
Keep forgetting it's a long weekend! You lose all sense of time when you don't work :laughing: Will be good to get baby's room finished.... Only 3 weeks to go! 37 weeks today :yes:
Pretty quiet here - hope everyone's enjoying their week... :flowerz:
Told her she should start a business but she says she gets too stressed lmao!
Hehe! My mum says the same thing!! Shane's mum is good with sewing and she's retiring in September! YAY!! :thumbsup:
I was supposed to take Caleb for his 6 month imms & check up today but he's a bit snuffly still so I made it for next week instead. We're off to our bestie's place for a play date! Eden decided she didn't want to sleep today (after being in her bedroom reading books for 2 hours I didn't argue). Hope its not the beginning of the end of the day nap. Nooooooooooooo!
HI All
Thought I'd drop in and say Hi
Its great to see things are going well.
Hopefully I can get here a bit more often - it's been a bit busy lately.
Cheryl
Missus S
04-06-2008, 14:42
Good to see you SJE
Nan - I've been wondering what age they drop their day nap............Gem's been pretty good lately
Kimmy - That was a lovely baby shower. I love checking out all the pressies :thumbsup: You got some gorgeous stuff.
Caz - Well done on scoring the tickets. I asked my Dad to download the movie a few days ago but he said it was only available on slow download at this stage so I have to wait a bit longer
Jarrod served Alex Dimitriades at work yesterday. He was thinking gosh this guy looks so much like him but he thought well he doesn't live in Adelaide and he doesn't DJ. But when he had to get his name and number to call him back about something he said Alex and it all came out..............so he had a good chat to him about Underbelly etc. And turns out he does DJ and is in Adelaide for some gigs. So any of you single ladies want his number?? :laughing:
My dog decided to eat a massive clump of orange Play Doh on Monday. So you can imagine I'm sitting on the couch feeding Max and all of a sudden have to get up to pry my dogs jaws open and he has bright orange Play Doh all over his gums............gross!!
We went to the stocktake sale at Myers TTP last night which started at 5.30pm. Was OK, not that great................I guess it depends on what you needed. They did have 40% off all books for the night which was excellent but they didn't have the Deceptively Delicious cookbook that I really wanted. Got a couple cute outfits for both kiddies and a Makka Pakka book for Gem.
Nan - Hope Caleb is feeling better soon, poor little guy. Well done to Eden being in her room for 2 hours reading, I know a certain little guy that wouldn't do that :no:
Aidan is almost 3 and is showing no signs of dropping his nap just yet. He's still sleeping up to 3 hours during the day when we are home. Sometimes more, sometimes less. Not that i'm complaining :no:
SJE - Good to see you again hun. Hope things are going well for you and your family :)
Missus S - Bummer about not finding anything in the sales. Jarrod gets to meet some really cool people, i'm very jealous :laughing:
I have to say, my mum is pretty talented when it comes to craft work. She makes the most gorgeous quilts :yes:
Well I better go. Have to pick Brian and Aidan up, then it's off to the movies. Have a good night everyone :goodvibes:
All I have to say is,
:bee: LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT :bee:
I highly reccommend to anyone that loves SATC to go see it. It was awesome, will definitely be going to see again :yes:
Georgie- good work on getting some bargains at the sales... I think i might go check it out today!
SJE- good to see you back how are the girls??
Caz- you never told me your mum could do quilts.... :)
Well I am so glad its my day off today. I am looking forward to some time with Paige today and tomorrow morning we have a mothers breakfast at her ccare so i get to take the morning off work which is good!
Hope everyone has a lovely day!
Howdy pardners!
My dog decided to eat a massive clump of orange Play Doh on Monday. So you can imagine I'm sitting on the couch feeding Max and all of a sudden have to get up to pry my dogs jaws open and he has bright orange Play Doh all over his gums............gross!!
I wonder if his poo will be orange?!! :detective: :laughing: Alex D hey? Yep, Jarrod does meet some cool people......not that I'm single, but he just doesn't do anything for me!
SJE - Nice to hear from you. Hope the girls are well. Hope you can stop by more often.
Brooke - Enjoy your breakfast tomorrow. Sounds lovely.
Caz - Glad you enjoyed the movie.
Thanks for the well wishes for Caleb. He really seems fine.....you'd hardly know he isn't 100%. He's his usual happy self. :) He really is a good sick person. Not like his daddy at all! :p
Well, LM & evelynn (some might remember her posting....she lives up here) came for morning tea with their DDs today, which was nice. Always nice to meet new people.
Enjoy the day ladies.
Gotta agree Caz - the movie does not disappoint AT ALL! LOVED IT :yes: Very disappointed when it finished :laughing: But the good news is I am going again tonight with other friends - :laughing:
Nan that's great news about Caleb - he's such a little trooper :)
Georgie that's hillarious about your dog lol! Glad you got it out his mouth in time :thumbsup: Well done on the bargains at Myer too...
Brooke hope your breakfast goes good this morning.
Off to spend the day with mum and get some more baby shopping done, then out with friends for dinner and movie tonight. DH and Alex are having 2 boys nights in a row thanks to Saturday night as well! I think they're both secretly loving it :cloud9:
Enjoy your Friday everyone!
Good on you for getting out and about Kim! Now is definitely the time to do it.....as opposed to a few weeks time! ;) Enjoy your dinner....sounds fab.
Eden is at Shane's mums today and I was planning on sleeping for ages when Caleb had his morning nap, but ended up doing housework I can't do when Eden is untidying faster than I can tidy!! :rolleyes: Oh well, the good thing is I can sleep when he has his next nap! YAY!
We're off to the in-laws for tea when we pick Eden up. Always nice when someone else cooks.
Looking forward to tomorrow night!! :smiliedance:
Off to do some more house work............
I knew you would love it Kimmy, enjoy watching it again tonight :) I have a few friends that want to go see it and i'm more than happy to go again :yes:
Nan - Hope you managed to get a nap in this afternoon, I know I would love to have one today :yes:
I'm looking forward to tomorrow night aswell. Still trying to figure out if i'm driving in or i'm getting dropped off at Brooke's. I really wish Brian and his ex would sort stuff out, I hate being in limbo about my own plans :hissy:
Hope you are all enjoying your Friday afternoon :sunshine:
Mummy_Johnno
06-06-2008, 14:54
Hi all.... sorry i have been MIA but, you know!
Who ever is booking the table for tomorrow night, can they ring and book another seat ... sooper mumma (AKA my sister ) is coming too, :yelclap: she needs a night one as much as the rest of us!
Can we also have a final list of names and meeting place etc .. again via email, just so we know exactly Pretty Please ........
What happened to us all going to see SATC together? I know gold class was booked pretty solidly but the regular one??? *sigh ....... is there any one who has not seen it that wants to for the FIRST time? *
MJ- Good to see you back on line. I havent seen it yet either but I have booked tickets on line to see at ttp on monday with my mum.. feel free to join us if you like :)
Caz- feel free to get to my place earlier if you need to... :)
Well Im so glad its the weekend... what a week!
I had fun at the mums breakfast this morning but I have to say i was VERY angry and disappointed with her childcare when i collected her today! Wont go into detail but VERY VERY upset and angry and seriously looking at other centres!
Mummy_Johnno
06-06-2008, 18:15
Hey thanks for the offer Brooke but i wont gate crash your mum and daughter session :)
hey we wouldnt mind.. I just dragged mum along and she didnt have any choice!
Missus S
06-06-2008, 19:06
I haven't seen it yet either MJ.
Brooke - That doesn't sound good about your childcare centre. I guess there are so many more centres around these days that it's probably easy for you to change if you decide to :yes:
Looking forward to tomorrow night...........I've been pumping away so I can have my bit of freedom, lol
Mummy_Johnno
06-06-2008, 20:02
How cute Georgie ...... i remember doing that! Only a mother understands
Missus S
07-06-2008, 08:38
Just have to share this photo guys. Its my mate who got his photo with Paris Hilton & Fergie:
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/Cyril.jpg
This is the magic man who is married to Jarrod's cousin. They live between LA & Japan. He is so famous now that he actually just HOSTED the Japan MTV Awards. How cool is that :cool::cool::cool:
Georgie- That is very cool! How skinny are they! What I would give to have a body like theirs!
Hi Cheryl - Great to hear from you. How are you and your girls?
Brooke - Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your Childcare Centre, hope you are able to sort it out with them, or find a nicer place.
Georgie - Nice pic of you and Max in your avatar. Does he take the bottle well?
MJ - Just want to give you some :hugs:, you are sounding a bit down.
Enjoy your night out tonight girls.
I haven't seen the SATC movie, but I have never watched an episode of the series either.
*Warning bit of a long rant but I think I need to get it out, feel free to skip this part -
I have had a :crying::hair::hissy:week. To top it off yesterday I lost Willl in Kmart. Well he ran away from me and by the time I had yelled Will and pushed the pram around the rack of clothes he had run around he had disappeared, I thought someone had stolen him. I was screaming Will asking everyone had they seen a little boy etc. finally someone found him. It keeps playing through my head its a nightmare. I think I just am destined to be a recluse for a few more years. The day before I was driving home and Will had a water bottle (like Mount Franklin - that sort) anway all of a sudden I hear Abby choking, I look and somehow she now has the water bottle and chewed off some of the plastic label, I pulled over and turned her upside down and whacked her on the back and a few times and was able to get it out, but I keep thinking what if I couldn't get it out, I didn't even have a mobile on me and couldn't call an ambulance, one drove past me but they didn't even stop. Sorry it's a lot of What If's.....................
rah- massive hugs hun! :hugs: Sounds like you have had a hard time this weeks... Kids sure know how to scare the hell out of us! Is Matt still working lots of hours at work????
Thanks Brooke.yep, definitely scared the hell out of me, I am still shaken from it.
Mummy_Johnno
07-06-2008, 10:34
Thanks for the hugs Rah ...... yep i needed them!
I admire you and the work you do with your children, you are awesome :yelclap: dont worry about the little things. Will is safe now and Abby is too.
See you all tonight .....
Sorry you've had such a crappy week Rah - that sounds like a nightmare :hugs: It's funny how quickly you can lose faith in yourself after something like that happens. You're doing the best you can :hugs:
Georgie that's heaps cool about your friend! He looks like a rock star! :yes: Any wonder he's meeting the type of people he is!
Saw SATC again last night - still awesome! Back was pretty bad tho - had to get up and move around heaps this time because the seats just aren't quite up to GC standard lol - not too comfortable for 9 mths pregnant!
Looking forward to tonight girls! Be great to have a GNO - it's been ages since the last! Plus it'll no doubt be my last real freedom night for a while!
Thanks for the kind words Lyn and Kimmy.
:smiliedance: Kimmy not long to go now. Are you all prepared for the arrival of your litte girl?
sshellzp
07-06-2008, 11:57
Georgie- That is very cool! How skinny are they! What I would give to have a body like theirs!
Im going to have to say the opposite to you there Brooke, I actually like my body. I mean I would love to lose a bit of weight but I prefer women with a bit of meat. I think their bodies are way too skinny.
*Warning bit of a long rant but I think I need to get it out, feel free to skip this part -
I have had a :crying::hair::hissy:week. To top it off yesterday I lost Willl in Kmart. Well he ran away from me and by the time I had yelled Will and pushed the pram around the rack of clothes he had run around he had disappeared, I thought someone had stolen him. I was screaming Will asking everyone had they seen a little boy etc. finally someone found him. It keeps playing through my head its a nightmare. I think I just am destined to be a recluse for a few more years. The day before I was driving home and Will had a water bottle (like Mount Franklin - that sort) anway all of a sudden I hear Abby choking, I look and somehow she now has the water bottle and chewed off some of the plastic label, I pulled over and turned her upside down and whacked her on the back and a few times and was able to get it out, but I keep thinking what if I couldn't get it out, I didn't even have a mobile on me and couldn't call an ambulance, one drove past me but they didn't even stop. Sorry it's a lot of What If's.....................
You poor thing, that would have been so scary. Glad things are ok now.
Shell.
Missus S
08-06-2008, 13:33
So did you ladies get that bill sorted out last night OK :chef:
Mummy_Johnno
08-06-2008, 13:56
Georgie - Nan just paid it in the end. Grrr for them . I am drafting my letter of disappointment as i type this.
My white hot chocolate was to die for ........... we will have to do that one again ........ lots of friendly chatting and yummy food.
Those ladies who stayed longer .... we got home at 2.30am eek
Londonmum
08-06-2008, 15:29
Brooke - Being that skinny is not a good thing, you don't have any reserves for if you get ill. Besides you are skinny enough.
Forgot to ask you about the child care thing, would be interested to hear what happened.
Rah - Scarey :hugs: I have a child harness for DD to stop her from running off like that, I would hate to eperience what you did in K-mart.
As for Abby, if she was choking that was a good sign....weird of me to say but it means her airway was not blocked off. You did the right thing but again very scarey :hugs:
MJ - 2:30am!!! :eek: Supprised you didn't drag your sister off and tell her to arrange to meet him at a more 'godly' hour ;)
Was good to see everyone last night, shame about the resturant. Nan thinks they over charged us for the starters, charging for 8 instead of 6 (excluding the 2 of us who ordered seperate starters).
Still Chocolat was nice and DH enjoyed his choc rose I took back.
Talking of DH...I was supposed to call him just before we drove back but forgot, well as it was he called me. So there I am with Nan trying to hold the phone to my ear as I'm driving and her pointing left and telling me to go right :p as I'm trying to calm DH down. What it was, was that he had heard DD making a barking cough and was unsure what to do :rolleyes: So I told him quite calmly that she probably had croup again and he should put vics on her feet and give her some demazin and we'd take her to hosp in morning (no point waking her and taking her at 12 am).
Anyway she slept quite well and we took her to the after hours GP at hosp and got her some oral pred so we should be rid of the croup soon. Saying that she is very well in herself and has been running round and playing quite happily.
lyn- good on you for writing the letter.. that place was :shame: and OMG 2.30! I was well asleep by then!
Lou- why was your DH so worked up???
Shell- good on you for being happy with your body you have beautiful curves..
Well we had a busy day today. Went to the grand this morning to have buffet breakfast with scott parents and then to my mums for lunch as my cousins and uncle and aunty were coming over with their new babies... so I got my tiny baby fix today! yay!
Looking forward to an early night today! soooo tired!
Londonmum
08-06-2008, 19:07
Lou- why was your DH so worked up???
Ah well...... cause DH has never heard her with a croup cough :D I've always been the one she has done it with and by the time he has gotten home she's started her meds and the 'bark' has gone......so he kinda got a 'bit' worried and wasn't sure what to do :laughing:
:laughing: the cutest thing about that, wasnt he a nurse in emergency???
Aaahhhh, so much to catch up on. I'll be quick coz Grey's is about to start!!
Firstly, sorry to those who didn't enjoy their restaurant experience. My food was awesome! Kinda feel bad that I got the best meal of the lot, I think. Yes, the bill stuff up was bad, but these things happen. I'm pretty sure that they charged us for everyone having the starter platters eg. 10 of us, even though only 6 of us ate from them & 2 others got their own thing. So I paid for 4 people who didn't eat anything from them. :mad: I paid $40 that we couldn't come up with which is roughly 4 entrees. Not happy about that....a bit frustrated. However, my worst bit of the night was when I got home and couldn't fall asleep. :thumbsdown: Got in bed at 12:45 and didn't fall asleep until 3am. :eek: Not sure what it was that kept me up, but 4 hours of sleep sucked. I had a great time chatting though. Wish it was longer!
Lou - Sorry....didn't realise I was pointing the wrong way! :doh:
Brooke - The CC thing sounds bad. If you aren't happy then I'd go elsewhere for sure. I still say look at Conyngham Street. Thats where I used to work!!! :thumbsup:
Rah - Wow! I would have been scared too. How awful for you. :hugs:
Georgie - Cool pic! I'd love to meet someone famous! I've met a few people who used to be on Neighbours about 10 years ago, but thats about it!! lol
Oooh, forgot to say my cocktail was AWESOME! Thanks Kim & Nat!
Righto, off to check another thread before TV time. So glad its a PH tomorrow.......
sshellzp
08-06-2008, 21:35
Shell- good on you for being happy with your body you have beautiful curves..
:thumbsup: I actually feel sexier when im pregnant, pity I have no sex drive or energy! lol.
Missus S
08-06-2008, 21:44
Hmmmm so wish I could have hung around a bit longer to help you guys sort that dodgy bill out.
Rah - Sorry to hear you had such a bad week. Don't feel bad as I'm sure we're all going to have moments like those as parents :hugs:
Thanks for all the hugs ladies. Feeling a bit better.
Lou - :hugs: to Inara. hope the croup clears quickly.We had a harness but DH threw it out. I think having my DS laying on the ground in protest and dragging him along behind me would be frowned upon:laughing:. He was in the double pram before the incident but unfortunately can undo the harness and he was hanging over the edge of the pram almost falling on his head, so I let him out.
Shell - Congrats on making it to 35weeks. Have you had anymore scans? Is bubs growing better again?
Sounds like you all had a nice time out. Sorry to hear that you got overcharged.
I hope everyone is enjoying their long weekend.
sshellzp
09-06-2008, 11:24
Shell - Congrats on making it to 35weeks. Have you had anymore scans? Is bubs growing better again?
Thanks. I have scans every week to check on the placenta and a scan every 2 weeks to check on growth, the placenta seems fine and I have the growth scan on wednesday so will know how hes growing then :D
Nan I have to agree with the bill scenario - just a shame we didn't pursue the idea at the time... I totally disagreed with you paying the remainder - hence Nat and I buying you the cocktail :thumbsup: Glad you enjoyed it!
Shell it's great news you've made it so far. Just a couple more weeks and bubs will be full term. Well done! :yelclap:
Lou I hope DD is feeling better - poor thing to get croup more than once in such a short amount of time. Hope it clears soon :hugs:
I'm trying to enjoy a few quiet days after such a hectic (but awesome) few days last week where my feet barely touched the ground. I had bridesmaid duties for my friends wedding in a few months, catching up with friends, the GNO, 2 visits to see SATC, finishing off babys room....list goes on! So yesterday afternoon when I finally sat down I was really feeling it! DH has been great with helping out with DS heaps, and allowing me to sleep in this morning which I needed, and it's not long to go now!
Enjoy the rest of your long weekend everyone!
Londonmum
10-06-2008, 07:45
:laughing: the cutest thing about that, wasnt he a nurse in emergency???
Yes he was :D But in fairness he delt mostly with Adults, peads were seen in a seperate department.
Lou - Sorry....didn't realise I was pointing the wrong way! :doh:
Tehehehe....thats why I wasn't going the right way ;) Of course I blame the chocolate cocktail, still I should be greatfull you weren't hanging out of the car window mooning people :p :laughing:
Kimmy - DD is doing well thanks, I'm lucky the croup never really bothers her it just gives her a nasty cough. My cousins girl has been in hosp several times cause of croup, so it could have been much worse.
Well My hip is still pretty bad, didn't get out yesterday to Vic Harbour but only cause of the weather but was good to get an extra day in bed to try and help the hip. Got physio again this week so fingers rossed that'll help straighten me out again, but may not make Thursday as will depend on how hip is feeling.
Hope you all had a good weekend
It's wonderful to see the pregnancies going ok (especially shell)
Lou - Hope the physio can sort your hip out:fingerscrossed:
Rah - What a horror of a week. Its awful when they run off like that. All these possibilities go through your mind dont they.
Things going well here. Breeanna's language is improving and the TT is gradually getting there. Annelise's sitting unaided and is getting ready to crawl. No teeth yet. I return to work in about a month so that'll be interesting.
Bye for now.
Cheryl
Missus S
10-06-2008, 14:58
SJE - Will you go back full time or part time?
Well my weekend was pretty boring apart from the GNO...........thank goodness I at least had that excitement. I swear some days by the time I get dressed, feed Max, dress the kids, feed the kids, get Gem to have her nap, feed Max again, get dinner on, bath the kids...........the day is over before I actually achieve anything :o Oh, I have been doing a bit of eBaying lately which probably doesn't help :D..........but Max really needs some more clothes. I can't believe I've already done a massive cull of his wardrobe and there are so many clothes he doesn't fit now.
Gotta take him for his jabs in about an hour.........hope he's not too traumatised. At least I've got boob on tap for him straight away if he needs it.
Exactly, Georgie! Good luck little man. :hugs: I'm a big fan of Vitamin C before & after jabs too. :thumbsup: Congrats on reaching 2000 posts, too!
Georgie good luck with Max's needles - hope he's a brave little man :hugs: I can't beleive how fast they grow and require new clothes! Hope you got some great bargains on Ebay. Do you go mainly on Aussie ebay or US? With the exchange rate you can get it for a great price on US ebay too now :yes:
Keep forgetting to ask too - how are you finding the pram? Have you given it much of a test drive? Dying to hear some feedback! Mines all set up and ready to go and Alex has been around the house in it but that's about it lol!
SJE that's great news bout the kids - sounds like Annelise is making moves to crawl - that's awesome! :yelclap:
Lou glad you got a chance to rest yesterday - fingers crossed you can make it on Thursday, if not, I'm sure we all understand!
Off to yoga tonight - I'm incredibly tired and getting lots of low pains today, but don't want to miss it for fear it might be one of my last! Wish I could do pregnancy yoga forever! :laughing:
Enjoy your night everyone!
Kim - That's nice of your DH to mind Alex so you can rest. The blokes have to step up when baby no. 2 comes along coz you only have 1 pair of hands! I had a big conversation with Shane about this before Caleb was born. The old "you'll be getting to know Eden & her routine a lot better from now on" chat!! :D I felt the same way about pregnancy pilates. Heaven isn't it?!
Lou - Hope your physio helps somewhat.
shell - Let us know how your scan goes.
SJE - Well done to DD2 for sitting up! YAY! :yelclap:
Georgie - IKWYM about the days going so quickly. That's why I have to get out of the house with them. Its so boring otherwise! :o
Georgie - I hope Max goes well with his jabs.
Cheryl - Your girls sound like they are doing great. Was Breeanna behind in her speech? The fun starts when you have 2 mobile.:D Are you looking forward to returning to work?
Kimmy - Enjoy your yoga class tonight. Do you feel bub is going to arrive early?
Nan - Do you mean give bub Vitamin C? or have lots yourself so it goes through the breast milk?
Shell - :fingerscrossed: for a growing bub when you have your scan.
Lou - Sorry to hear your hip is still playing up. :hugs:
SJE- Good to see you on here posting again.. Are you looking forward to returning to work??
Georgie- I remember one of my friends at work saying to another girl before she had baby number 2 and its never left my head " Having 1 is like having none when you have 2" from what I have seen it looks pretty true to me. I say good on you for doing so well!
Kimmy- Not long now til your princess is here!
Lou- Hope the physio helps the hip a little! :hugs:
well I am sooo tired. I dont know what has been wrong with me, I have been going to bed REALLY early for 2 weeks, taking vitimans, and I am still sooooo tired I can hardly keep my eyes open. Im hot ALL the time and been feeling ill.. who knows.. Maybe I am low on iron or something??? Im making an appointment at the doctors asap cause I have been getting really bad dissy spells and black spots in my eyes too.. very odd!
Well off to go lay on the lounge. Not long til the big move now!
Sorry it's taken awhile for me to post on here, been busy. Plus i'm getting over Saturday night. I ended up feeling really crook when I got home and spent most of the night feeling like I was going to :barf: Damn you dodgy restaurant :shame:
Anyway, feeling much better now
Rah - I know exactly how you feel. When we are at the hockey club, we let Aidan go and do what he likes. He can't get into too much trouble as everyone there loves him and will keep an eye on him for us. But toddlers are quick and there have been occasions where i've gone looking for him and no-one has seen him. My stomach ends up in my throat until I find him. Big :hugs: to you
Kimmy - Enjoy your yoga tonight
Georgie - Hope little Max was brave today getting his injections
LM - Hope the physio can help with your hip
SJE - Glad to hear that things are going well. You'll have to get to a meet-up before you head back to work. Will be nice to see you and your DD's
Brooke - Hope the doctor can figure out why you're so tired all the time
Shell - Almost full term, that's awesome. Well done to you and your boy :hugs:
I'm off to spend some of my morning in day care tomorrow. Aidan isn't making the transition to the next room as well as they thought he was going to. So i'll be taking him straight to the new room and hanging around for an hour or so to help him feel more comfortable
Hope you are all enjoyong your week :flowerz:
Just a quick one
I'll be going back extremely part time:o (like not even a whole day). In some ways I am looking forward to it but in other ways, not so much.
Rah - Breeanna just seemed to be a bit behind other kids for a while there.
Missus S - I know what you mean. By the time you've fed, washed and tidied the day is just gone. or its got to be done all over again.
Sometimes I wonder if it's worth cleaning and tidying up when a certain toddler will have messed it all up again in 10 mins.:hair:
Brooke - That sounds really concerning. I did had similar symptoms when iron deficient in my teens - hopefully its as simple as that for you.
Caz - It would be good to get to a meetup. I'll keep my ears out for one;)
Missus S
10-06-2008, 21:25
Poor Max hated his injections..........his face went bright tomato red poor little darling. But they only get 2 now instead of 3 as they've combined some of them but I did also opt to get the new Rotarix vac to protect him from rotavirus which is an oral vac.
Brooke - Make sure you get your GP to do a full blood check
Caz - That's not good that you were unwell.............I had chicken too but was OK
Kimmy - I think I still like my Buzz pram better - more compact, has the fantastic Buzz bag and Max gets to face me in it. But for taking 2 the Vibe is good and the handbrake on it is sensational.............but Max seems a little claustrophobic underneath Gemma for now, and if he cries its hard to access him...............so I think it will be better when they are both in a toddler seat :yes: I check both the US and Aussie eBays but have been buying mostly from the Aussie one lately
Georgie- thats good news they dont need so many needles now... Its always hard watching them!
I am home today. I had to call out the locum doctor because i started getting a pain in my ear and the side of my face swelled up. turns out I have a really bad ear infection so i have been goven some anti biotics.... I still have an appointment with my normal doctor today which i am keeping to get my bloods checked etc.
:hugs: Brooke. I hope the Drs can figure out what is going on quickly and I hope the ear infection clears up quickly.
Londonmum
11-06-2008, 07:49
Georgie - :hugs: For Max, hope he slept ok after the imms.
Brooke - :hugs::hugs: For the ear, hope that clears up soon.
SJE - Good to see you online again. Scarey going back to work isn't it. When do you go back?
Caz - Hope your tummy is feeling better today :hugs:
Brooke - Is the ear infection the cause of all your other symptoms?
Missus S - Does Max has nasty poos after the rotavirus vaccine?
Lou - I go back on Independance day.
Nan - Do you mean give bub Vitamin C? or have lots yourself so it goes through the breast milk?
Both! I use the normal orange tablets for my kids & crush them, add a little boiled water & syringe it into Caleb's mouth or food. Eden has hers in water or juice.
SJE - Good luck with going back to work. We can send you meet up details if you like. Maybe via PM? I think we only stopped because you couldn't get to many. It would be great to catch up with you.
Caz - Hope you're feeling much better now. I'm sure Aidan will cope much better as he gets more used to the new faces.
Brooke - That sounds heaps bad. I hope its something really simple and easy to fix. :fingerscrossed:
Georgie - They changed the imm schedule just before Caleb's 2nd lot, so he had 3 at 2 months and only 2 at 4 months (it was SOOOO much better!) and 2 today. We're off at 4pm to get them done.
We might see Lou working today!!! :wave: Haha!
Lord knows what I'm going to do for tea. A bit of forward planning would have been good. I have nothing in my freezer & by the time we get back from the doctors it will be tea time. Maybe take away is in order.......been spending too much on it lately though. Hhhmmmmm, what to do? :confused:
Missus S
11-06-2008, 13:45
Nan - Just get take away............I swear most of the time its cheaper than actually cooking :confused:
SJE - Haven't seen any nasty nappies from Max yet
Brooke - Ow, that sounds painful...........hope you're better soon
Nan - I second what Georgie said. Get take away :yes: Hope Caleb is brave for his injections :hugs:
Georgie - Glad to hear that you were alright after eating the chicken, maybe it just didn't agree with me :o
Brooke - Hope you are feeling better soon hun :hugs: nothing worse than feeling like cr@p AND having to move house. I'm here if you need a hand with anything
Aidan ended up having a lovely day at day care. He wasn't to sure about it at first but soon forgot he was in a different room. I might have to hang around again next week aswell, but that's ok, it's quite interesting to watch a day care centre in action
I still say you would make a good CC worker Caz. :idea: You could work unqualified while studying to get qualified. That's what I did. Nothing like paid, on-the-job training! :thumbsup:
For the record.......we ended up getting Maccas for tea! Shane's turn to choose. :rolleyes:
Caleb was fine for his needles. Bit of a whimper for the first one coz the nurse gave him a toy to play with. He cried for about 10 seconds for the last one because he was a bit over it!!! I gave him more Vitamin C about half an hour after he had them, to boost his immune system while it gets used to the bugs. No reactions so far..........
Londonmum
11-06-2008, 22:12
We might see Lou working today!!! Haha!
Lord knows what I'm going to do for tea. A bit of forward planning would have been good. I have nothing in my freezer & by the time we get back from the doctors it will be tea time. Maybe take away is in order.......been spending too much on it lately though. Hhhmmmmm, what to do?
What 'work' ? on a Wednesday? well maybe but not as hard as I might if I was doing clinical ;)
How did Caleb get on with his imms?
I got my Chinese and DD enjoyed it as much as I did :yes: She even puts the rice on the prawn crackers like I do and I swear she eats more that way :D
Aidan ended up having a lovely day at day care. He wasn't to sure about it at first but soon forgot he was in a different room. I might have to hang around again next week aswell, but that's ok, it's quite interesting to watch a day care centre in action
Good to hear he settled better today. Talking of jobs, you hear back from your former employer following your interview?
Lou - I go back on Independance day.
Oooohhhh not long to go then, I'm sure you'll be fine. In fact once you get back into the swing of it, you may even be glad to go back for some adult company that does not revolve around children ;)
Well ladies, I wont be coming tomorrow. It's a long drive and I haven't seen the physio yet (still getting pain in my hip), seeing her tomorrow afternoon. So I'm going to stay local and take DD to play group as she missed it on Monday (they run mondays and thursdays). Hope you all have a lovely day and I hope to see you all on Sat for Renee's baby shower.
Caz- I agree with Nan you would make a great ccare worker.children love you!
Nan- hope you enjoyed your take away!
Lou- hope your hip is better soon!
Well I feel even worse today than I did yesterday!
So wont be able to make the meet up this week :(
I am sooooooo bored being laid up in bed! Im going crazy! Not to mention we are ment to be moving this week and I cant even get out of bed for more than 10 mins at a time.. and there is an open inspection this afternoon for this house and I dont want to get out of bed... ok winge over!
mumma2ella
12-06-2008, 11:28
Rah - I know exactly how you feel. When we are at the hockey club, we let Aidan go and do what he likes. He can't get into too much trouble as everyone there loves him and will keep an eye on him for us. But toddlers are quick and there have been occasions where i've gone looking for him and no-one has seen him. My stomach ends up in my throat until I find him. Big :hugs: to you.
Hi Caz,
What hockey club are you a part of? My brothers play hockey and my parents are heavily involved in the club they belong to.. It's a small world.. I might have seen you around the place and not even known it!! :D
- Emma. xo
Thanks to the ladies who came out today - was so great to see you all again. If only I wasn't so distracted by my clingy son :laughing: Hoping that changes soon otherwise I'm in for quite an ordeal when little miss makes her arrival :( Positive thinking though! :)
Brooke I hope you're feeling better - sounds like you've got something pretty nasty there. Enjoy your resting day.
Lou hope the physio was able to help your hip today. :fingerscrossed:
Caz tell your DF I'm sending baby vibes your way :goodvibes: lmao...
Ok, off to chill while DS sleeps - getting pretty tired now :)
sshellzp
12-06-2008, 14:56
shell - Let us know how your scan goes.
Hey guys, the scan went well. He is growing good, still on the small side though. Here (http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k227/sshellzp/Baby%202/?action=view¤t=Face116.jpg) is a pic of his face.
I still have to have ultrasounds every week to check on the placenta, it is still borderline and so is my fluid level but shes not too worried. Not sure what my doc is thinking, if she will induce me when im 37 weeks or wait till I go into labour naturally, will have to ask at my next appointment.
Shell.
Caz- I agree with Nan you would make a great ccare worker.children love you!
Thanks hun. I've been seriosly thinking about it. Might look into it and see what happens
LM - I did hear back from them, but unfortunately I wasn't successful but they'll keep me in mind if another position becomes available
What hockey club are you a part of?
Port Adelaide :)
Caz tell your DF I'm sending baby vibes your way :goodvibes: lmao..
I've been thinking that I might just give you all his email address so you can all send him a nice email :laughing:
Thank you all for a lovely day, was great to get out the house :)
Thanks for the update Shell, hope they let you go into labour naturally :fingerscrossed:
kimmy- I am so spewing I missed today! I am going super crazy at home.. and so is Paige today!
glad you guys had fun! did you all go shopping??? BABY TARGET!
I need to pick up my photos too from Golden Grove! I dropped off 3 massive photos to get framed! I was ment to pick them up today!
Caz- I am sending baby vibes! if you like I will send brian a sms about him and you having another baby! :)
mumma2ella
12-06-2008, 16:43
Port Adelaide :)
Really? It's quite possible i might know you, then. My brothers (Chris &Daniel R) play for Port Adelaide. My dad works behind the bar and my mum does dinners @the club on Thursday night.
Small world, no? Well... in adealide, especially. :laughing:
Emma- welcome to the thread! Adelaide is a very small place!
I had a scary incident tonight... turns out i am allergic to raspberries I was home by myself and i had a bowl of them and my tounge swelled up and came out in blisters and them my throat closed over causing my to chock and gag and i couldnt breathe... Thankfully the ambulence got here in under 6mins and they gave me ventil, oxygen and antihisimines....
weird though cause I have had raspberries before in things but never by themselves :rain:
Brooke - I enjoyed not having to cook, but can't say I was overly impressed with the choice of Maccas. We certainly missed you today. Hope you can pick up your photos no troubles soon. :idea: Maybe on the way up to Renee's baby shower? Hope you're feeling well soon & that the move doesn't take too much out of you. Yes, some of us went to Baby Target. I couldn't afford to go nuts but I got a couple of cute clothes items & a soft book that attaches to the pram for Caleb, coz Eden well and truly chewed the old one!!
Welcome to the thread mumma2ella - I liked the name Ella for our daughter, but DH wasn't keen unfortunately. Its a lovely, feminine name. I also liked the name Emma but he also wasn't keen! :rolleyes: I like 'E' names for some reason!
Shell - Glad all is ok. You'll be holding that little guy before you know it. :cloud9:
Kim - I remember Eden going through the same thing as Alex at his age. Its the last of the clingy stages and is perfectly normal. Its just bad timing for you, I guess.
We had a power failure here tonight for an hour. Apparently lightening struck the main ETSA box (seriously......what are the chances......twice in 6 months........I reckon its just a line ETSA use!!!! :laughing:) for half of Nairne, the Mount Barker junction and some of Mount Barker. We were so lucky that we decided to cook our chicken and veggies on the BBQ tonight because we're totally reliant on electricity. I even made the decision to cook our beans with Eden & Caleb's veggies earlier on, otherwise they would have been BBQed too!!! I'm so lucky I did their tea earlier! It went out about 10 minutes after I'd finished cooking it. Phew! :cool: Its times like this I'm VERY thankful Caleb isn't bottle fed. Cold formula........:barf: no thanks!
OMG Brooke! Just read your last post! That would have been SO scary. Good thing the ambos came so quickly. I live in fear that this will happen to me one day. I think I eat just about everything.....but you never know. Are you ok now?
Londonmum
12-06-2008, 20:11
Brooke :eek: How scarey that nmust have been for you. Were you on your own or was Scott home? Hope PP didn't see that, would have scared her too.
Glad to hear you ladies had a nice time today, sorry I couldn't come. As it was I didn't get anything like what I wanted to get done, like the groceries so that'll have to wait till tomorrow. Did get the last couple bits for Renees baby shower so that was good and got my physio/acupuncture done so don't feel too bad at the mo.
Was probably good that I decided not to come today anyway cause I've been up since 01:45hrs. DD got up 3 times in 1 hr so I gave up and let her come into bed with me (DH away), but she either snored enough to rattle the windows or whinged in her sleep. One thing was for sure she wanted physical contact, cause every time I turned and moved slightly away from her she moved to snuggle back in to me. I think it's her teeth again cause her poos were nasty today again.
Lou- scott was all the way at morphette vale picking up an chair for me... and paige was with him! I was so scared cause I was by myself and scott was freaking out cause he was at least an hour away!
Wow Brooke. So glad you are ok. Glad the ambos arrived quickly.
Lou - I hope Inara has a better night for you tonight.
:wave: mumma2ella
sshellzp
12-06-2008, 20:25
Lou- scott was all the way at morphette vale picking up an chair for me... and paige was with him! I was so scared cause I was by myself and scott was freaking out cause he was at least an hour away!
OMG Brooke that would have been so scary. Glad your ok now :hugs:
mumma2ella
12-06-2008, 21:42
:wave: mumma2ella
Thanks Rah. :wave:
Emma- welcome to the thread! Adelaide is a very small place!
I had a scary incident tonight... turns out i am allergic to raspberries I was home by myself and i had a bowl of them and my tounge swelled up and came out in blisters and them my throat closed over causing my to chock and gag and i couldnt breathe... Thankfully the ambulence got here in under 6mins and they gave me ventil, oxygen and antihisimines....
weird though cause I have had raspberries before in things but never by themselves :rain:
Oh dear Brooke. That sounds quite scary.. I'm glad everything turned out ok and the ambos rocked up really quickly. Was it an anaphylactic (sp?) shock or just a really bad reaction? I hope you aren't feeling too bad now. :hugs:
Welcome to the thread mumma2ella - I liked the name Ella for our daughter, but DH wasn't keen unfortunately. Its a lovely, feminine name. I also liked the name Emma but he also wasn't keen! :rolleyes: I like 'E' names for some reason!!
Hi Nan, I loved the name Ella the minute i saw it, and it suits her to a 'T'. The meaning i found for it was 'Elfin or fairy like' and i think it describes her quite well.
DP and i didn't agree on many names. I was so relieved he like Ella.. I was begining to think our little girl would never get a name!! :laughing:
Far out Brooke that would have freaked me out :eek: Glad you got treated in time and I hope you feel better today :)
Welcome mummatoella :wave: I agree - Ella is a beautiful name :yes:
Lou I hope you had a better night with Inara. SOunds like she's really sufering with her teeth at the moment poor thing. Hope to see you there on Saturday :thumbsup:
Nan no power twice in under 6 months would be so frustrating - with 2 kids in the house! Like you said, good thing Caleb isn't bottle fed!.... Well done on thinking outside the square and bbqing instead.
So Eden went through that stage too....well hopefully it's a shorrt lived stage - it's not that it's tought to cope with, it's the timing - I'm worried if I need to be in longer than a night or so how he'll cope. Fingers crossed he'll do me proud :)
Off to the hairdressers this morning and a tupperware party tonight (ANOTHER one lol!)
Enjoy your day everyone
mum2ella - OMG!!! I thought it was only C & D in the family, didn't realise they had a daughter. My partner Brian has taken over doing the bar every other Friday night so your dad doesn't have to.
Brooke - So glad to hear that the ambo's came quickly for you. That would've been so scarey for you hun :hugs:
Kimmy - Enjoy your visit to the hairdressers, I'm thinking i'm going to go and get my hair cut soon. It's drving my nuts being this long
Nan - Talk about frustrating, glad you had the kids tea's sorted out before the power went out
LM - Hope Inara slept better for you last night :fingerscrossed:
Hope you all enjoy your Friday :goodvibes:
mumma2ella
13-06-2008, 12:17
mum2ella - OMG!!! I thought it was only C & D in the family, didn't realise they had a daughter. My partner Brian has taken over doing the bar every other Friday night so your dad doesn't have to.
Hehe.. There are a quite a few people there who don't know of me.. I never got into hockey like the boys &i'm older than them.. So didn't spend a lot of time down there as it didn't interest me as much. But now they are older and playing with the prem league, i get down there and watch them occasionally.
However, a few years back i used to run the canteen on the weekends.. But it's stressful tiring work and i wont be doing it again any time soon.. :laughing:
I've told dad for a while now he does too much in the bar. He would easily do 30+hours a week down there at times. It's crazy. It's almost like he has two full time jobs.
Missus S
13-06-2008, 17:35
Wow Brooke.............that is amazing that you've eaten them before and been OK :confused: Glad you're OK. Did they discuss whether you need to carry an epi-pen around with you?
mummy2ella - Welcome :wave: Adelaide is such a small place isn't it
Well I've had a productive day today.............cooked a big batch of Chicken & Veg soup, got a Lamb Casserole in my slow cooker for tonight and done some washing and hand washing as well as put loads of laundry away. I swear I don't know how people have 4 or 5 kids............the washing for 2 is bad enough!
mumma2ella
13-06-2008, 22:33
mummy2ella - Welcome :wave: Adelaide is such a small place isn't it
Well I've had a productive day today.............cooked a big batch of Chicken & Veg soup, got a Lamb Casserole in my slow cooker for tonight and done some washing and hand washing as well as put loads of laundry away. I swear I don't know how people have 4 or 5 kids............the washing for 2 is bad enough!
Thank you. Oh and, :iagree: Adelaide really is a small place.. Everyone seems to be connected somehow..
But i know what you mean about the washing. Between myself, my DP (who is completely shocking.. Always wears two tshirts at the same time.. Not to mention a different business shirt every day.) and my DD, i do an awful lot of washing. :p
For some reason i feel good when i have a productive day w/the housework. Monday will be busy for me. With all the washing, a weeks worth of baby food to cook, floors to sweep / vacuum and steam mop.. I wonder how i'll get it all done. Most likely when Ella has her naps. Thats the only way i get things done at times. (kids really are the biggest time wasters in the world, aren't they? :yes: I never get anything done when Ella is awake.. I'm too busy playing games and entertaining her.
happybirthday Happy Birthday Georgie happybirthday
Hope you have a fantastic day hun
:hugs: :hugs:
Lots Of Love
Caz, Brian and Aidan
oxoxo
:flowerz:Happy Birthday Georgie, hope you have a lovely day.:flowerz:
Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far.
Mummy_Johnno
14-06-2008, 10:48
Happy Birthday to you Georgie
Mummy_Johnno
14-06-2008, 16:07
Thanks Renee for the great afternoon. Lucas has a ball eating all your food and entertaining the guests and i enjoyed the games etc .....
We left Lucas' blue jacket there though so if you could bring it to the next meet up that would be fabulous,
Londonmum
14-06-2008, 17:53
Happy Birthday Georgie
Hope you had a lovely day and were spoilt :yes:
Renee - I agree with Lyn, it was a good baby shower and I thought the card game particually was fun :D
Well I was out last night, solo unfortunatly. Went to see Prince Caspian which I thought was good. DH and I are out tonight to see The Happening and The Hulk, will let you know how they are :)
Missus S
15-06-2008, 09:53
Thanks for the birthday wishes guys.
I'm sooooo happy as my little man allowed me to have my dinner at Assaggio that I was so looking forward to...........good work Max :yelclap: He still wasn't really interested in the bottle when my Mum offered it to him but he was quite happy just being awake for a bit when he woke up.
Off to Jarrod's Mums today for lunch, I picked up a Heidelberg cake yesterday so I'm hanging out to have that later today............and then my sister and her family are coming over later today for a visit.
Sounds like the Baby Shower was good...........sorry again that I missed it Renee :baby:
I've got 3 X-Lotto tickets here to check now so wish me luck..................how nice would that be to win!
sshellzp
15-06-2008, 10:31
I only have one thing to say....
36 Weeks Today! Only one week till im full term! OMG!:smiliedance:
(oh and happy belated birthday Georgie :p hehehe)
HAPPY Belated BIRTHDAY for yesterday Georgie! happybirthday Glad yoou had a great day, and you managed to make it to Assagio - I love that place! What an awesome b'day pressie!
Shell congrats on making it to 36 weeks :smiliedance: I'm sure you'll make it full term now :yes:
We went out to one of my fave Indian restaurants last night which was cool - had a great dinner.
Started getting some period like cramps about an hour or so ago......hmmmm.....baby mightn't be too far away :fingerscrossed:
kimmy- thats very exciting! yay!
Georgie- happy belated birthday! Im glad you got to enjoy your bday!
Shell well done on making it so far
well Paige had a party to go today she had such a ball which was good.. as did all of the kiddies!
We are both exausted now and I am nursing a shocker head ache!
Missus S
16-06-2008, 08:51
Shell - Congrats on 36 weeks.............what a relief for you :yelclap:
Had a lovely day yesterday. Just chillin at home today.
Gemma's so cute when our garbage truck comes.............she loves watching it and says "Thanks Truck!"
bellapaigesmum
16-06-2008, 10:10
happy birthday for saturday georgie.
thankyou to those who could make it to my baby shower and thankyou for all your wonderful gifts. i hope everyone left with a prize after all i think i had enough for everyone lol. im so sorry about rushing around but i kind of got stuck with doing it all last minute. my friend who was going to be my backup had to pick her sister up from the airport because her mum was in hospital but its all over now. i forgot to get out the cake too, hope nan and lou enjoyed it lol.
shell congrats hope you get there.
well most of you know that baby is 2kg and the doctors are having me come in for ctgs and other stuff fingers crossed he has put on some weight and they wont induce me.
some good news the gas on the car works yay. we had heaps of trouble using the car on gas and we tried it yesterday and it worked great, we will see how long it will last but its working at the moment.
our landlord is coming over tonight to extend our lease, i was worried we wernt going to be able to get a hold of her when adam left a msg but she rang back. anyway i better sort this house out and give it that spotless look when i forget where i put everything lol.
i still cant find where i put those damn thankyou notes.
Brooke - That would have been so scary. If you dont get a reaction when rasberries are cooked in things - that's good. Otherwise it could be a real pain at restaurants - probably why it hasnt been picked up earlier. Should be fairly easy to avoid a reoccurance? Will you have to wear a medic alert bracelet?
Shell - Its so good to hear you've reached term:yelclap:
Kimmy - Hopefully it's not too long til you are holding your georgeous little bubs.:baby:
Nothing has changed much here - the kids and housework keeps me busy enough. DD2 is coughing in the wee hours so we've had to put a heater in her room at night. The sleep deprivation is not fun.
We are still trying to find another home for our dog - he's just too boisterous for little kids.
Keep warm all. :sunshine:
Can't wait to hear all the baby news.
Hi everyone, sorry i've been MIA but Aidan has had tonsiltus again, so have been trying to keep him as happy as possible. The good news is that he's on the mend and going to day care today
Renee - A big thank you for a lovely Saturday afternoon, sorry you were stuck organising it but I hope your friends mum is ok. How have your scans gone?
Georgie - Sounds like you had a lovely weekend, nothing better than spending your birthday surrounded by family
Shell - A HUGE congrats on making it this far hun, what a journey you've been on already with this little guy. How's his growing going? Are they still concerned?
SJE - That's a shame about your dog but I hope you can find him another home
It's been pretty quiet in here the last few days, hope everyone is happy and healthy
I'm off to the movies today with my bestie, we're going to see SATC. Definitely looking forward to seeing it again
Hope you all have a lovely Wednesday :goodvibes:
Caz sorry to hear about Aidan - glad he's on the mend though and able to still make CC today. :yes: Otherwise it'd be no SATC for you! Hope you enjoy it again!
SJE has the heater worked to stop DD's coughing? Was it getting really cold in her room? hope it helped!
Renee that's good news that your lease has been extended. :fingerscrossed: you can stay put for a while longer.
Having a pretty quiet week here - off to swimming today, but other than that we've been chilling at home - which I obviously needed as I still feel pretty exhausted most of the time and don't want to go anywhere! 39 weeks today :eek: Come on baby! :goodvibes:
Enjoy your day everyone! :flowerz:
sshellzp
18-06-2008, 12:08
well im being induced.....THIS FRIDAY! :eek: The placenta is looking too old and now I have high blood pressure and a bit of protine in my urine so hes coming out. AAAHHHHH! Im so nervous. I will be 36 weeks and 5 days, so not TOO far off full term. I hope he is ok. Wish me and him lots of luck.
Love Shell.
Hello everyone. I haven't posted in almost a week and there is SO much to comment on, so welcome to the longest multi quote post ever!!!
I was so relieved he like Ella.. I was begining to think our little girl would never get a name!!
We were the same. We didn't have a name picked out until I was 37 weeks pregnant. We didn't pick the middle name until she was a few minutes old!!
Well I've had a productive day today.............cooked a big batch of Chicken & Veg soup, got a Lamb Casserole in my slow cooker for tonight and done some washing and hand washing as well as put loads of laundry away.
Wow - I think that officially qualifies you for supermum status!!! Well done. :shakehands: LOL! Don't you love the feeling of getting things accomplished?
Went to see Prince Caspian which I thought was good. DH and I are out tonight to see The Happening and The Hulk, will let you know how they are
How were the movies, Lou? We went out same night as you & DH and saw Prince Caspian and really enjoyed it. It was first movie together in 2.5 years! :o I'm so glad my oldies could baby sit and the kids were good.
I'm sooooo happy as my little man allowed me to have my dinner at Assaggio that I was so looking forward to...........good work Max. He still wasn't really interested in the bottle when my Mum offered it to him but he was quite happy just being awake for a bit when he woke up.
Well done, Max! :thumbsup: Sounds like he's up for a bit more wake time these days. I'm glad you enjoyed your birthday tea.
We went out to one of my fave Indian restaurants last night which was cool - had a great dinner.
Started getting some period like cramps about an hour or so ago......hmmmm.....baby mightn't be too far away
.......either that or you had a really potent curry!! heehee
well Paige had a party to go today she had such a ball which was good.. as did all of the kiddies!
Yes, and how were the 'B' family? Hahaha! Glad she had fun! Now you can say they throw a good party!
Gemma's so cute when our garbage truck comes.............she loves watching it and says "Thanks Truck!"
That's very nice manners, Gemma! :laughing:
our landlord is coming over tonight to extend our lease
Oh, how good that it got extended. YAY! Glad you enjoyed your shower. Sorry you had to do so much for it.
DD2 is coughing in the wee hours so we've had to put a heater in her room at night. The sleep deprivation is not fun.
Aww, poor A. I hope she feels better soon.
Eden & Caleb have joined the "not 100%" club. Eden was up and down like a yo-yo last night with teething pain and is still having real difficulty sleeping even with all the vitamins & drugs in the world. :crying: Caleb is teething too. Nothing through yet, for either of them, which sucks. :thumbsdown:
Anyway, she's up again the poor thing, so I'd better go help her out. It must suck to want to sleep and not be able to.
:babydust2: Good luck Shell. :babydust2: :fingerscrossed:
Hi Shell
I'm new to the Forum.Just wanted to wish you and your little man lots of luck for Friday. You are so near to full term... so I'm sure that everything will be absolutely fine :goodvibes:. How exciting that at last you will be meeting your baby!! :yelclap: At least you can get in lots of sleep between now and Friday, in preparation for his arrival!
Hopefully I won't be too far behind you, as my due date is the 27th June!
Looking forward to hearing your news :)
Londonmum
18-06-2008, 12:32
sshellzp - Congrats on getting so far, bet you chuffed. Good luck for Friday, bubs will be here very soon now :hugs:
Renee - Good to hear your lease has been extended, any reason it was only for 6 months? How long has it been extended for now?
How did the scans go ?
SJE - Have you tried Vicks vapour rub on DD2's feet before she goes to bed (rub into soles just as your putting her to bed and put on a pair of socks.) Weird but works really well on coughs, DD just had a bout of croup last week and we put it on her feet then and it really helped.
Caz - Sorry to hear about Aidan's toncilitis again, how many episodes has he had this year so far? cause you know you can get refered to have his toncils out if he has more then 4 or 6 episodes in 1 yr.
Enjoy SATC.
Kimmy - I honestly don't know how you have managed, I'm working all week this week so no nanny naps and already i'm struggling, I'm just so exhausted.
Nearly there for you though :fingerscrossed: it'll happen sooner rather then later.
Nan - I really enjoyed Prince Caspian, very good and DH saw it last night in Canberra. The Happening was good I thought but if you didn;t like the Village or Lady in the Water then you wont like this one either. As for the Hulk....excellent, much better then the last one I thought. :thumbsup:
Sorry to hear Eden and Caleb are both suffering from teething, DD's being having on/off bouts of that for a few months and it never gets any easier. Still she has 1 of the back molers through now.....3 more to go :crying:
sshellzp
18-06-2008, 12:34
:babydust2: Good luck Shell. :babydust2: :fingerscrossed:
Hi Shell
I'm new to the Forum.Just wanted to wish you and your little man lots of luck for Friday. You are so near to full term... so I'm sure that everything will be absolutely fine :goodvibes:. How exciting that at last you will be meeting your baby!! :yelclap: At least you can get in lots of sleep between now and Friday, in preparation for his arrival!
Hopefully I won't be too far behind you, as my due date is the 27th June!
Looking forward to hearing your news :)
Spanks guys. The thing is he is a bit small so we will have to wait and see. But hopefully he wont spend any longer than a few days in the scn.
YAY! Eden has been down for almost an hour with only a couple of tosses & turns. :sleeping:
Welcome mel H. Nice to meet you. :wave: Hawthorndene is a lovely spot. I go past it all the time en route to Marion shops!! Wow! Not long to go for you. All the best with everything. Where are you having bubs?
Lou - I haven't seen those other movies. Didn't realise it was in a trilogy. Will it still make sense if I go see it? lol
Forgot to say Caz, I'm glad Aidan is feeling better today. Enjoy your 'me time'.
bellapaigesmum
18-06-2008, 14:17
good luck shell, im sure he will be fine.
our lease got extended for 12 months.
measured at 34 weeks today, have my ultrasound tomorrow and the doctor moved my next appt. to monday instead of wednesday and with a doctor again instead of a midwife.
sorry to hear that kids are not well, must be going around, bella had a shocking night last night.
let you all know about the scan tomorrow.
Londonmum
18-06-2008, 14:30
Lou - I haven't seen those other movies. Didn't realise it was in a trilogy. Will it still make sense if I go see it? lol
No it's not part of a trilogy, it's just he has done all the films in a similar vein and some people don't like that particular style. But I have the other 2 movies on DVD if you want to borrow them sometime ;)
our lease got extended for 12 months.
measured at 34 weeks today, have my ultrasound tomorrow and the doctor moved my next appt. to monday instead of wednesday and with a doctor again instead of a midwife.
Good to hear the lease was extended for 12 months, saves all the worry about having to think about moving so soon.
34 weeks? So only 3 weeks difference then, I guess thats not too bad. Good luck at the scan tomorrow, :fingerscrossed: he's put some more weight on.
Mel H - Hi there and welcome, sorry must have missed you post earlier but then I am supposed to be working :o :laughing:
Congrats on the pregnancy and I hope all goes well for you :yes:
Lou - Cool, I'll have to borow those movies. They sound good. From the looks of the ad for The Happening, I'd like them. Btw, are you building the Clarendon? I just looked at my bookmarks of houses I like and there is the Clarendon by Statesman, The Sanctuary by Homestead and the Tusmore Loft, by Rossdale. If I were to build again......as if we can afford it now :rolleyes:...I'd build one of those. The Clarendon is awesome. You lucky thing, if its that one!!
Renee - My friends bub went from 7lb to 9 lb in 2 weeks :eek:, so there is still time for him to grow. :fingerscrossed:
Both kids still asleep...............
Missus S
18-06-2008, 15:34
Wow all these new bubbas ready to pop :yelclap:
Shell - Good luck for Friday!!
Poor Gem had a nasty accident yesterday. We were around at my Mums and she stood up on a dining chair which tipped over.............this normally wouldn't have been anything bad as it was on carpet except that she was holding something which has put a MASSIVE scratch right across her face. I'm talking from underneath one eye, a scratch at the top of her nose and then scratches around and above the other eye :eek: Poor baby..........it looks so bad :crying: I guess we were lucky that she didn't do any damage to her eyes though. Trouble is we have a family photography session booked for next Saturday and I really don't know if it will all clear up by then.
Poor Gem
Could the photo place edit the scratch off digitally?
Shell - I'm not too sure about putting vicks on DD2's feet - she does stick them in her mouth now.
Are you excited about Friday?
The heater hasnt fixed the coughing so we are all a bit black eyed atm.
sshellzp
18-06-2008, 17:09
Are you excited about Friday?
Not really. Im nervous and sad...I have a cold so I have a feeling they will keep me from him :(
Perhaps if you wear a mask and disinfect your hands:idea:
Londonmum
18-06-2008, 20:24
I'm not too sure about putting vicks on DD2's feet - she does stick them in her mouth now.
Thats why you put the socks on, stops them getting to the Vicks. If you have an all in one pj then try that instead then she cn't pull the socks off. Most of us ladies have tried it and it really is worth giving it a go esp if it means up to 5 hrs sleep.
Im nervous and sad...I have a cold so I have a feeling they will keep me from him :(
I don't think they would stop you from seeing your little one, I agree with SJE, they may ask you to wear a mask ect.
Georgie - Poor Gem :hugs: Fingers crossed you wont notice the scratch too much or the prof photographer could 'photoshop' the scratch out.
Nan - No probs re the DVD's, will bring them next time we meet :D
As for the house, Yep it's adapted from the Clarendon :thumbsup:
Mrs S - Poor Gemma. :hugs: Can you put off your photo shoot until the weekend after or as soon as they can fit you in?
SJE - The vicks trick actually works. Shane even did it last coughing fit and was amazed at how much less he coughed! But yeah, you gotta have socks otherwise it gets messy!
Shell - Try and stay positive! :hugs: No point worrying about something that hasn't happened! It may not happen & then you will have wasted all your mental energy.......and you need that for labour! Positive thinking is one of the most powerful forces on earth. :yes: That's my belief anyway. They won't keep you from him if he's almost 37 weeks. My friend had twin girls at 35 weeks and she got to hold them and see them straight away and she wasn't feeling too flash. This was at Flinders. Where are you having your bub?
sshellzp
19-06-2008, 08:27
Shell - Try and stay positive! :hugs: No point worrying about something that hasn't happened! It may not happen & then you will have wasted all your mental energy.......and you need that for labour! Positive thinking is one of the most powerful forces on earth. :yes: That's my belief anyway. They won't keep you from him if he's almost 37 weeks. My friend had twin girls at 35 weeks and she got to hold them and see them straight away and she wasn't feeling too flash. This was at Flinders. Where are you having your bub?
Cool thanks hon. Yeah im having him at flinders too.
I didnt sleep very good last night and have woken up feeling worse :( This sucks. Hate colds and I only went out once last week. Should have stayed at home.
Londonmum
19-06-2008, 10:19
Shell, try drinking hot water with plenty of honey and lemon. I normally add alcohol for DH when he gets a cold (called a hot toddy) and it works wonders but don't know if you want to add the alcohol or not given your having bubs tomorrow. :hugs:
Mummy_Johnno
19-06-2008, 13:23
BIG HUGS FOR YOU FOR TOMORROW SHELL ....... Lou is giving you good advice, honey and lemon ( tastes like sh!t but is good for you )
Best of luck for the arrival of your little man
sshellzp
19-06-2008, 13:40
Thanks guys, I will try that.
shell wishing you all the best for tomorrow.. I know you will both be fine!
Im just hiding out in the study while my couches and rugs are getting cleaned! Ive been meaning to get them done for almost 12mths so i cant wait til they look all clean again.. the rug looks so digusting atm!
Hope everyone is enjoying their week so far!
Good Luck for tomorrow Shell. I'm sure everything will be just fine - you did really well to carry him this far :thumbsup: :goodvibes:
Georgie poor Gemma - is she ok? Bummer about the scratch - I'd probably delay it if the photographer can't photoshop it out - see how you go!
Had a busy but productive scrapping day here today - I managed to get a few pages done which is awesome. Going to enjoy a chill out tonight though. :yes:
Enjoy your night everyone -Friday tomorrow! :smiliedance:
bellapaigesmum
20-06-2008, 10:24
goodluck shell.
well the baby weighed at 2.4kg yesterday so will find out what they say about that monday.
my family has a background of heamchromotosis (not sure how to spell it) and i got my test results back, i carry the genes but i dont have it. my iron levels are low so they said they cant say i have it but i do carry the genes which means i can pass it down to bella and this bub.
so i have to start taking iron tablets again and i need to get rid of this cold. bella has had really bad sleeps and i tried the vicks on her feet, she slept better but it didnt matter too much cause i couldnt sleep anyway.
Missus S
20-06-2008, 14:45
Well I finally got to watch the SATC movie.........I've got it here on DVD. It was like whoa.........so much happening all at once, but very good :yes: Hmmm, wonder if there will be a sequel.
Both kiddies are sleeping so I'm trying to start planning Max's christening..........he's nearly 3 months already. He's starting to consistently sleep 6 hours at night now which is great.
Gem's scratches still look really bad..........she's going to be a scratched little fairy at the Fairy concert this weekend :o
Wonder how Shell got on today? So exciting! I hope everything went well.
Missus S - Hope Gemma has a great time at the concert. YAY Max!! Very clever boy. :yelclap: I found Caleb took a while (by my way too high standards) to get to 8 hour stretches, but once he did 8 it was only a few weeks before he did 12. :thumbsup: I hope Max is the same for you.
Renee - Eden was only 2.5 kg at birth, so your bub's weight seems fine to me. Can't comment on his health though.
Well I hope you all enjoy your weekends. I'm husband-less coz he has to work. :thumbsdown: He has to sit on a panel do some mock interviews with 4th year teaching students at Tabor College, to help them when they get to the real thing in a few months. They do it so realistically and make them do it in front of their peers as well as the panel! Talk about nerve wracking. I'd be peeing my pants. Thank God I never had anything like that! I have no idea how to entertain the kids. If it doesn't rain we might go feed the ducks at our local park or something!
Both kids have been total write offs the last 2 days with their teething. They've had temps, whinges, pain, runny poos, you name it.......BUT STILL NO TEETH!!! :hissy: Its SO annoying! Last night they were particularly bad. I need sleep badly. Today they have been heaps better, so I'm hoping this bout is over. Now for the next one.........:rolleyes:.
Sorry for the whinge. Now I know how single mums with 2 sick kids feel. SOOOOOOO much respect for them. Wish Shane didn't have to work so late this week, but that's life. Holidays in 2 weeks! :smiliedance: We're off to Canberra. Very much looking forward to it.
Georgie- Paige is off to the fairies with one of her little friends and her friends mum... they bought pp a ticket and really wanted to take her!
Im a little nervous someone else taking my baby girl but I am positive she will have fun!
Nan- I hate when ever scott works late.. he works every weekend though which is a bummer but I always make sure Im busy doing something so I am not stuck at home!
Well I went to a friends place tonight and she makes the most amazing jewellery peices! I never realised.. and she sells them in stores along king william and unley road... she makes them from 9ct gold or sterling silver with pearls, crystals, gems and other pretty stones... such stunning peices.. I took a friend from work along and we were gob smacked.. Nan you would LOVE her stuff.. its so you!
argh - already been up for an hour and I still feel so tired :sleeping: DS has decided to get up when DH leaves for work at 6.30 every day and it's driving me insane - considering he was always an 8am riser, and he's decided to choose now to make that earlier - right when I need more sleep than ever! :rolleyes:
Hope Shell went well yesterday. Is someone posting her news for her? :confused:
I agree with Nan Renee - 2.4kgs at the moment is not anything to be too concerned about. And if he can stay put for a little longer he might even make it to 3kgs full term - they put on quite a bit in the last few weeks...Good luck!
Glad you enjoyed SATC Georgie - it's awesome isn't it? I don't know anyone who's been disappointed ;)
Nan vent away - I'm impressed that we don't hear you vent more often! It's gotta be so tough having them both sick/miserable at the same time with no DH around. I hope those teeth poke through soon so you can all get some relief from it. You're off to Canberra soon did you say? Do you have relies there? Be nice to get away for a while that's for sure!
Brooke the jewellery sounds awesome. Did you order/buy anything off her? There's some really talented people out there with that sort of stuff :yes:
Off to dinner with friends tonight, but otherwise a pretty quiet weekend. :fingerscrossed: it's our last quiet weekend! I'm hoping by next weekend we'll be blessed with our little girl :-)
Enjoy your day everyone!
Shell - looking forward to hearing the news of your little man. Hope you are both doing well.
Georgie - I hope DD's statch is healing fast. Enjoy the fairies. That's great that Max is sleeping longer periods for you, can he come teach Abby:sleeping:
Nan - I hope your two get their teeth soon and you can get some good sleep.
Renee- Glad to hear the scan went ok. Hope you are feeling better soon.
Brooke - Hope you are enjoying your new place. All unpacked?
Kimmy - sorry to hear DS is waking earlier. I hope he has a good rest for your today, so you can have one two.
Kimmy- what a bummer alex has decided to start waking early! Paige has always been a 6am riser! It drivers me crazy!
I bought a really nice bracelete of her! Very cool and she is going to design me a cool chunky ring too....
I told her she should bring a heap of stuff around to my place one day and I can have some friends come around and have a look because I know heaps of people would love it!
She also works in Ucello (sp?) on King William Road. Have you ever been in there??? They sell beautiful french styled furniture and homewares!
Well Paige slept from 5pm last night on the way home from CCARE and woke up at 8am this morning! What a whopper of a sleep! :smiliedance:
Just went and had a look in the Due in July '08 threads and found this
:flowerz:Shell and Family welcome Zack Anusorn:flowerz:
7:04pm
5lb 1oz
9 hour labour
2nd degree tear
in the SCN for now,...
CONGRATULATIONS SHELL!!!!!
Congratulation Shell, Oad and Em
Welcome to the world baby Zack
Oh, that's awesome news! :D CONGRATS to Shell & Oad. :yelclap:
Welcome little Zack! :cloud9:
kim - I hope you can get some more sleep in before DD arrives. I took the towel & face washer in for monogramming yesterday. I'll post them to you as soon as they are done. :thumbsup: Shane's sister, her DH & soon to be 3 girls live in Canberra so we go there at least once sometimes twice a year. This year we'll be there for Christmas also.
Brooke - the jewelery sounds lovely. I'd come and look at it for sure. Hope PP has a great time today.
:smiliedance:Congratulations Shell on the arrival of Zack. Hope you are both doing well.:flowerz:
Mummy_Johnno
21-06-2008, 13:09
Congratulations Shell and Oad on your precious arrival
May you always have reasons to smile
Hope little Zack and mummy are both doing well
Missus S
21-06-2008, 13:58
:babydust2: CONGRATULATIONS SHELL & OAD :babydust2:
Welcome to the world Zack :baby:
Londonmum
21-06-2008, 20:21
Congratulations Shell and Oad on the arrival of your newest addition Zack.
You must all be on :cloud9:
Kimmy - Sorry to hear about your early starts to the day, I know how you feel. DD wakes between 5 and 6 am every morning, sometimes I can get her to go back to sleep in bed with me (if she gets up at 5am) but otherwise thats it for my sleep so I really missed my nanny naps this week gone with working all week.
Hope you get some more sleep soon.
Nan - Sorry to hear Eden and Caleb have had such trouble with their teeth, heres hoping they will sleep better tonight.
Brooke - Your friends Jewellery sounds interesting and I'd come along too, though unlikely I'd be able to buy anything as trying to save up cause of having our house built.
Had an eye test couple weeks back and my perscription has changed so need new glasses..........expected cost about $800 :eek: Guess that's one thing that'll have to wait a while.
Well my car is in the crash repairers at long last to get the front drivers side sorted after my ding at the beginning of the year. So reliant on DH's car, he's working in Adelaide this week so not too bad but I'll be without a car Monday, Wednesday and Friday :no: DH will take DD to and from daycare on Wed + Fri and I'll be walking to work :eek:
Thursday is going to be interesting, I'll be driving DH to work, then coming back to Mt Barker for my GP appointment and then off to the meet up and finally go pick DH up from work at end of day........going to be one very busy day.
For now though I'm looking forward to having a good rest/lay in tomorrow.
Congrats Shell & family on the arrival of your baby boy zack!
Cant wait to see photos! XX :cloud9:
Lou- It does sound like you will be very busy on thursday! and $800 for new glasses! :eek:
Nan- I will let you know next time my friend as a viewing for her jewellery and we can go along and have a look!
We have scotts family coming over for lunch today.. we havent seen them since mothers day :rolleyes:
I cant imagine not seeing my own family for that long but then again My mum calls if she hasnt heard from me in 2days! :laughing:
Paige is off to the fairies this afternoon with her friend as well.. She is going to have so much fun.. I am slightly freaking out though because I wont be there with her!
Paige did another MASSIVE sleep last night as well. She fell asleep at 4.30pm and woke up at 7am... I think she must be going thru another growth spurt!
HUGE CONGRATULATIONS SHELL AND OAD ON THE ARRIVAL OF YOUR BABY BOY ZACK! :smiliedance:
May he bring you a lifetime of happiness :flowerz:
Lou I can't belelive how much they want to charge you for glasses! Are you going to get private or extras cover? We get a free pair a year with ours. Hope the walk too and from work doesn't aggravate your hips too much...
Brooke hope lunch with the inlaws went well. It's not unusual for us to go that long without seeing DH's family - especially his parents - they are just not too bothered by frequent visits. My family's the same as yours - anything longer than a day without contact with my mum and she freaks out lol.
Nan that's awesome you travel to see SIL in Canberra. Would be really nice to have an excuse to travel interstate regularyl! Will you drive over?
Georgie that's awesome news about Max sleeping longer - I hope he keeps it up :thumbsup:
DS is still enjoying his early morning wakes - yesterday it was 5.30 :eek: Luckily I had DH on hand to help out. This morning he woke then but we let it go to see if he'd go back to sleep, which he did.....on the floor !!!!!:laughing: Think he must have tried to leave his room and given up when he couldn't open the door and fell asleep right there lol.
No signs of baby arriving yet - just a few irregular cramps here and there. :fingerscrossed: it wont be too much longer.
Enjoy your week everyone
Mummy_Johnno
23-06-2008, 08:20
Kimmy - tonight pains and tomorrow baby!
We are off to a play cafe this morning with an old primary school buddy and her lad. Lucas will love it, he always does.
Have a great day!
Kimmy - tonight pains and tomorrow baby!
We are off to a play cafe this morning with an old primary school buddy and her lad. Lucas will love it, he always does.
Have a great day!
Lol - YAY - I hope you're right! Leaves a nice gap between hers and my birthday :yes:
Have fun at the cafe!
Londonmum
23-06-2008, 12:12
Lou I can't belelive how much they want to charge you for glasses! Are you going to get private or extras cover? We get a free pair a year with ours. Hope the walk too and from work doesn't aggravate your hips too much...
The cheapest frames are about $150 but it's the lens that cost the most, $450 for me as i get thin, scratch resistant and reactalight (lens that go dark when in the bright/sun). Our PMI will cover about $150 on frames I think, but not the full amount unfortunatly.
Spoke to my mum about it and she wants me to send my perscription to them so they can see how much it'll be to get them done in the UK :fingerscrossed: It'll be cheaper else it's going to be a long while before I get new ones. Priority is this new baby and saving for when they start building our house.
Alex obviously still needs more sleep if he fell off to sleep on the floor, maybe leave him too it again tomorrow and see what he does.
:fingerscrossed:Your little girl comes soon.
Brooke - How was lunch with the in laws?
How did PP go without you yesterday? Did she have fun?
MJ - Hope you have a lovely day today at the play cafe.
Well I had to take DD to playgroup this morning, was debating if I should as I have bad sciatic pain at the mo. Figured I'd get more rest if I took her then if I kept her here, anyways it was a 30 min walk mostly uphill :eek:. I've lived to tell the tale :laughing: so i think I'll be ok to walk to work this week.
sshellzp
23-06-2008, 16:15
Hey guys just popping in before I express and have tea. Thanks for the congrats. Zack is in the special care nursery for now as he is small and too tired to suck, havent been able to breastfeed him yet so hopefully he grows quickly so we can take him home. Will be back later to post some pics.
Shell.
shell! I love the new avatar.. he looks beautiful!
Kimmy- I hope Lyn is right! I hope we hear of baby news tomorrow!
Well Its only Monday and I am already over work... grrrr... sounds bad but its true! Fingers crossed the rest of the week gets better!
PiercedDoll
23-06-2008, 18:30
Congratulations on the birth of Zack!!!
can't wait to see photos of your special little man :)
Wow 22 pages i unfortunately would be sitting here all night reading through all of it so i will just hope that everyone had a good day even with the somewhat miserable day :)
Not much to say on my behalf just sat around all day thinking about the wedding and my overwhelming urge for another child. I will at least once a month look at the stuff i have bought (baby stuff) and just get so depressed but then i try to tell myself your time will come again jade just have patience...if only i had patience
anyway enough of me rambling Big hugs for all...Chat soon
Jade
sshellzp
23-06-2008, 18:47
Heres (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2784915#post2784915) a link to pics.
PiercedDoll
23-06-2008, 19:00
You have an absolutely gorgeous family congrats again :)
Londonmum
23-06-2008, 19:33
Shell - What a beautiful little guy you have there, hopefully it wont be long before you can take him home.
Jade - Nice to see you in here :yes:
Congrats on getting married, whens the event happening?
You been trying long for number 2?
Took me a year of trying and seeing a specialist hormone Dr and having loads of tests done to make sure everything was working as it should be. But after all that and ignoring what the Dr's were saying :p we finally got there and I'm sure you will too.
Lovely pics, Shell. I think he looks like his daddy! :yes:
Beautiful photos of your newest addition to the family shell. Bet you can't wait to get him home. Does he just need to grow or are there other premmie symptoms he needs to overcome first? Good Luck! ;)
Jade Welcome :wave: Good luck with trying for number 2 - sounds like you're a bit disheartened but I'm sure it'll happen eventually.
Lou that's quite a walk for a pregnant lady with sciatic pain! :eek: Hope you're coping ok with it!
No baby news hear yet sorry guys! Lyn I'm extremely disappointed in your prediction for me :laughing: Here's hoping Tashly wasn't right and she arrives on my b'day - there's already 3 people in my family who share that b'day! :eek:
Off to yoga tonight so hopefully that'll get things moving along :babydust2:
Mummy_Johnno
24-06-2008, 08:25
Sorry to hear there is not baby yet Kim ... i tried for you :laughing:
My big news ..........................
Lucas was nappy free ALL night and NO accidents :yelclap: :smiliedance:
We have an easy day today ... CC in afternoon and i am off to the gym for the first time in a month or so ......
Hope you all have a great day ...... Kim ( hot curry, shag, bumpy car ride, more curry ... in that order... that should work! ) When is your actual due date?
sshellzp
24-06-2008, 10:32
Lovely pics, Shell. I think he looks like his daddy!
I think so too :D
Beautiful photos of your newest addition to the family shell. Bet you can't wait to get him home. Does he just need to grow or are there other premmie symptoms he needs to overcome first? Good Luck!
Thanks. Yeah its really frustrating as its hard to get down to the hospital when I have a 2 year old to look after too. He just needs to grow and get his strength up. The only problem with him is the feeding, otherwise he is in perfect health.
Lucas was nappy free ALL night and NO accidents
Well done Lucas :yelclap:
( hot curry, shag, bumpy car ride, more curry ... in that order... that should work! )
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
PMSL!! "in that order".......yes, maam!!!! Ever the teacher!!!
Well done, Lucas!!! :yelclap: Aunty Nan is very proud of you!!! :party: Keep it up!!
Sorry to hear there is not baby yet Kim ... i tried for you :laughing:
Lucas was nappy free ALL night and NO accidents
We have an easy day today ... CC in afternoon and i am off to the gym for the first time in a month or so ......
Hope you all have a great day ...... Kim ( hot curry, shag, bumpy car ride, more curry ... in that order... that should work! ) When is your actual due date?
Woohoo YAY for Lucas! :smiliedance:
And LMAO for the ideas to bring on labour :laughing: As Nan said - Yes Maam!
Will try the yoga tonight, if that doesn't work - I might have to give that a go :yes: :D
My Due Date is Thursday - 26th.
Shell that's great that Zacks in good health aside from being small. Hopefully he'll put on weight soon with your milk and be home in no time.
Hi all Adelaide mums!!
Just introducing myself - i've been on bubhub for quite some time now (on and off) since DD no.1 was born. But i've just come across this Adelaide thread and thought i'd say hi. Been spending most of my time in the Nov 08 due date thread.
Hope to chat to all of you and catch up with previous posts to see what has been going on.
:yes:
PiercedDoll
24-06-2008, 16:39
Londonmum:
Congrats on your pregnancy!! when are you due?
With the wedding we are still very unsure as to when its happening but hopefully April next year. We are going down to semaphore beach at around dusk so that should be good :)
We haven't been trying for number 2 for long haven't really been trying at all more so just having fun and waiting for it to happen..I think i need to lose some weight first and maybe stop having sex everyday lol.
Kimmy:
Thank you for the welcome :) I am abit disheartened but i know my time will come again and i will be blessed...
Mummy_Johnno:
Way to go Lucas!!!
Trix:
Welcome!!
Shell - Zack is just beautiful.
What does Emerald think of him?
Kim - Hope it all happens for you soon:fingerscrossed:
MummyJohnno: Woohoo - no more nappies. What are you going to do with all the extra money? (the toy sales start soon):)
Londonmum
24-06-2008, 18:23
Trix - Hello again, good to see you over here and about time :p We really should try to meet up sometime. :yes:
PD - Beach wedding, nice. Thats what DH and I did only we went to Barbados :D Hope it all works out for you and nothing wrong with BD'ing every day if you have the time and energy for it ;)
Shell - I'm sure Zack will be home soon, but yes I can imagine how difficult it must be with a toddler too.
Kimmy - :fingerscrossed: Bubs comes soon, as for me....no sciatica today thankfully but boy was I hurting when I got up this morning but it eased off quick thankfully.
MJ - Yay for Lucas, good for him.
DD took her nappy off the other night without our knowing and yep....she was wet. But more often now she is waking with dry nappies and TT is going very well with her at last.
Caz - Thanks for keeping me company today, I think I'd have gone quite mad mooching in town by myself otherwise.
OK.....my news........
Scan went very well and the Dr came in and double checked as she saw us at 12 week scan and knows our history with DD and my already increased risk with this one so she wanted to make absolutly sure everything was ok. Anyway all was very good and bubs was very co-operative and a bit of an exabitionist, but the results was......................
BOY!!!!! :smiliedance:
sshellzp
24-06-2008, 19:06
Shell - Zack is just beautiful.
What does Emerald think of him?
Thanks, Emerald is not sure sometimes but when I ask if she wants to hold him she trys to grab him off me and strokes him. lol.
OK.....my news........
Scan went very well and the Dr came in and double checked as she saw us at 12 week scan and knows our history with DD and my already increased risk with this one so she wanted to make absolutly sure everything was ok. Anyway all was very good and bubs was very co-operative and a bit of an exabitionist, but the results was......................
BOY!!!!! :smiliedance:
Congrats! Seems a lot of us are having girls then boys hey?
Congratulations Lou! How awesome! Now someone can get the wear out of the clothes Caleb only wore once!! :D
Congratulations Lou. Great to hear everything is going well with your pregnancy.
Shell - Glad to hear Zack is well. Gorgeous pics, hope he starts feeding really well for you and gains lots of weight so he can come home.
:wave: Jade and Trix
:smiliedance:Very Clever Boy Lucas!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
Mummy_Johnno
24-06-2008, 20:18
Congratulations Lou ... another boy in the mix hey! we are about even now hey ......... girls and boys
Nan - you getting much use out of my sling thingie i lent you?
Shell - How is Zack today?
Kim - Baby?
Caz - where are you?
Rah - thanks for the clever boy comments ... he has gone to bed tonight without a nappy so i hope he is successful ........
Not much on tomorrow except Kindergym and the gym for me........ hopefully some cleaning and groceries in the day somewhere too
Oh and i just bought myself a new pair of sunglasses online ..... oops! Just in time for the tax benefits hehe
Nighty night all
sshellzp
25-06-2008, 08:04
Shell - How is Zack today?
Zack is going good, still not in the least bit interested in sucking.
I had a bit of a cry last night. Its hard to have to go on with life without my baby home with me. Its hard to go to get down to the hospital much with Emerald and having to express every 3 hours.
Sorry bit of a vent.
Love Shell.
:hugs: Shell, I hope Zack is able to go home with you really soon.
Caz - where are you?
I'm here, have been sick with what felt like a chest infection, getting over it now though, just have this funky cough to get rid of. I lurk, just don't post :D
Shell - Vent away hun, that's what we are here for. I can only imagine how hard it is for you. Is Oad taking any time off? Maybe he can take Em for a day while you go and see Zack. Big :hugs: hun, hope he is home soon
LM - Congrats again hun, so happy for you. It's about time boys start evening out the numbers. Thanks for yesterday too, was great to get out the house.
MJ - How did last night go? Did he wake up dry and clean? Well done to Lucas, what an achievement :yelclap:
Kimmy - How are things with you? Did you try Mrs MJ's methods of inducing labor? Hope your little girl is here soon
Brooke & Georgie - Where are you guys?
Welcome Trix :wave:
Nan - How are your teething babies going? Are they happier this week?
I think that is enough dribble from me, i'm about to go and chill on the lounge and watch a couple of DVD's, 27 Dresses and p.s. I Love You. Gotta love chick flicks, enjoy your day girls :goodvibes:
Mummy_Johnno
25-06-2008, 09:13
Caz - hope you are felling alot better soon. 27 dresses is an awesome chick flick. I saw it in gold class in Melb.
Yes lucas woke up without any accidents again last night :smiliedance: he is so clever ...... i take him to the toilet 2 / 3 times a night.
Shell - big hugs to you. I am sure everything will be fine but for now i am hoping little Zack starts to get bigger so he can go home with his family.
Off to KG today .........
have fun
sshellzp
25-06-2008, 10:48
Shell - Vent away hun, that's what we are here for. I can only imagine how hard it is for you. Is Oad taking any time off? Maybe he can take Em for a day while you go and see Zack. Big :hugs: hun, hope he is home soon
He goes back this arvo :(
Ive got the baby blues with no baby to cuddle :(
Nan - you getting much use out of my sling thingie i lent you?
Heaps! I use it every week at Kindergym! I walk around with him strapped to me and I can still chase Eden! After about 40 mins he gets heavy though, now. Can't see it holding him much longer, which sucks coz I'll have to get the pram out. Might go buy a cheapo stroller......unless you have one of them to loan me too?!! :laughing: Do you need the sling back?
Shell - So sorry to hear you're feeling a bit down. It must be very hard for you. My friend who I told you about earlier had to do what you're doing every day for 10-12 weeks and it was the hardest thing she'd ever done. I really feel for you. :hugs: Are they feeding Zack naso-gastrically so he gets some food into him? I hope he learns to suck soon. :fingerscrossed:
Caz - The kids are fine now. Thanks for asking. They picked up on the weekend. Still no teeth for all the trouble though. Caleb still has a fair bit of boogie.........hopefully not TMI but yesterday he vomited up a mass of phloem in one go. Out the nose and all!!! It was so disgusting. I can do vomit, but spit is a whole different ball game. I was gagging just cleaning him up. Poor kid. He was fine.....I was the one freaking out!!! I hope you're feeling 100% after your couch session today! hehe
Pierced Doll - My DHs cousin got married on the beach at Semaphore and had the reception at the Palais. It was absolutely beautiful. :yes:
Righto......off to do some tea preparation. I'm finding now that I have to get 3 different lots of food ready 3 times a day, Shane & I aren't eating until after the kids are in bed :thumbsdown: & I'm even more late than I was before, to everything!! :o
Missus S
25-06-2008, 14:46
Caz - I'm here!! Just been busy lately with all sorts of different stuff. I just put away a massive load of laundry while the kids are asleep and I'm like........yes I've achieved something today :laughing:
Lou - Awesome news about having a boy :yelclap:
Kimmy - Hope you're doing OK. You've gone closer to term than me and I know the last few days chasing after Gemma were a real struggle!
So we had the Fairies concert on Sunday which was excellent. All the kiddies were simply gorgeous in their dress ups. Max was great and slept in my arms through the whole thing!
I'm cooking the Beef & Mushroom ragout in my slow cooker today and it looks delicious :chef:
Well done on achieveing something today Georgie, i'm still waiting on the laundry fairy to come past and help out :fingerscrossed::laughing:
Nan - Bummer about those teeth not coming through, hope they come through soon for them :goodvibes:
I enjoyed p.s. I Love You, was just about to watch 27 Dresses when the day care centre rang asking me to pick Aidan up early. He'd been upset most of the day, poor thing is finding the transition to the other room a bit harder than I thought
Caz- I love that movie P.s I love you.. I cried all the way thru!
Georgie- Paige really enjoyed the fairies as well... aparently her face lit up when they came out!
Well I am looking forward to this week being over again! but thats enough whinging from me!
Hope everyone is well! xx
Lou- congrats btw on the little boy! I forgot to mention that!
Shell- :hugs: I hope your little man gets to come home with you soon xx
Londonmum
25-06-2008, 18:38
Shell - Bummer Oad has to go back to work so soon, so unfair that employers don't give a decent amount of 'paid' paternity time to dads as it would make all the difference to us mums.
Georgie - Well done for getting some stuff done today, I'm taking notes from you and Nan in prep for when my No: 2 comes along ;)
Caz - I've not seen 'P.S. I love you', was going to go see it at the cinema but wasn't sure the hormones would cope with a weepy. 27 Dresses on the other hand was excellent, now if you ever want a girly day watching chick flicks then let me know and I'll be there :D
Nan - I ment to say thanks for the text yesterday, very thoughtfull of you to think of me. Was in a rush to post my news last night as had to dash off to the dentist, that I forgot to thank you then.
As for putting Caleb in a buggy, heck you can borrow mine. Not often I cant go to Kindergym and I always have the buggy in the car so not a problem.
I can understand about the different meal times, I got so fed up of it that I made DH's and mine earlier and DD's a little later so we could all eat together.....makes a huge difference to your evenings.
Brooke - :hugs: for your bad week, any news on getting a shorter week?
MJ - You get up to take Lucas to the loo 2-3 times a night? Your good, I hate having to get myself up once a night...LOL
Kimmy - Hope the fact you haven't posted recently means your having your baby....good luck.
Well after me telling DH several times since getting PG that I really fancied the choc sponge from the Cheesecake shop, and our local one closing down, he finally tells me yesterday that theres one local to him :hair:
Anyway, I've now got half a choc sponge ALL TO MYSELF :smiliedance: going to enjoy that :yes:
Looking forward to seeing you all tomorrow, likely we'll be late but we are coming.
Still here guys :rolleyes: Will let you know when anything happens :thumbsup:
Lou massive congrats on your Boy news - how exciting - boys rock :yes:
Nan that's good to hear that the kids are on the mend. Hope you get the dinner time issue sorted.
Shell keep your chin up - your little man will be home with you in no time. I completely understand the seperation anxiety you must be experiencing though. Big :hugs:
Caz hope your cough disappears soon. :fingerscrossed:
Georgie you're spot on - the chase is getting pretty tough at the moment - Alex ran out to the end of the driveway today when I was locking the front door, and I had to hall a$$ to catch him before he was on the road. I had cramps for about an hour after that :eek:
Still went swimming this morning so I could enjoy one last session with my little man before the baby arrives - I'm sad to think I wont be in the water with him for a while now....
Enjoy your day tomorrow everyone - Alex and I will probably lay low I think...
sshellzp
25-06-2008, 20:21
Shell - So sorry to hear you're feeling a bit down. It must be very hard for you. My friend who I told you about earlier had to do what you're doing every day for 10-12 weeks and it was the hardest thing she'd ever done. I really feel for you. :hugs: Are they feeding Zack naso-gastrically so he gets some food into him? I hope he learns to suck soon. :fingerscrossed:
Yeah hes being fed that way. He drank 55mls from a bottle today and I tried to breastfeed but he still isnt keen, he just cried.
Shell- :hugs: I hope your little man gets to come home with you soon xx
Thanks, me too.
Shell - Bummer Oad has to go back to work so soon, so unfair that employers don't give a decent amount of 'paid' paternity time to dads as it would make all the difference to us mums.
Yeah it does suck, he has to go back as we need the money. He prolly cant get any more time off when Zack comes home too.
Shell keep your chin up - your little man will be home with you in no time. I completely understand the seperation anxiety you must be experiencing though. Big :hugs:
Thanks for the support, am feeling a little bit better.
Shell.
Mummy_Johnno
26-06-2008, 13:10
Had a great time at the meet today .... and the hot choc there is awesome ..... sorry Nan that Lucas was so possesive of your pram , he was def tired and fell asleep on the way home ......
Kim - baby arrived yet? Have you got someone announcing it on BH for you?
Enjoy the rest of your day everyone!
MJ - Don't worry about Lucas. That pram gets a fair enough beating from my 2!!! Its fine. He was so cute with Caleb!
Well after me telling DH several times since getting PG that I really fancied the choc sponge from the Cheesecake shop, and our local one closing down, he finally tells me yesterday that theres one local to him
Poor form!!! lol Just kidding. CLOSED DOWN???!! WHAT? When was this? I didn't know that......thats a bit of a bummer. Thanks for the offer of the stroller. Cool!
Alex ran out to the end of the driveway today when I was locking the front door, and I had to hall a$$ to catch him before he was on the road. I had cramps for about an hour after that
OMG! You poor thing. Keep that boy locked up!!! :laughing: ;) Try not to stress about going over. Just relish the time with Alex. Every moment from here on in until baby comes is special. :hugs: How's the clingy-ness thing going? I can understand laying low. I think you were amazing having S&Y at your place last week! I stayed local the whole fortnight before Caleb was due! .....and the six 6 days after that we were still waiting! Nice work.
shell - Are you expressing to try and keep up some sort of supply if he does take to it? or is it becoming too stressful? Good that Oad might be able to get some time off later.
I would just like to say......did anyone notice Eden didn't push anyone today? :smiliedance: I think we're turning a corner......slowly......but surely. :fingerscrossed: She's only pushed someone once in a fortnight. That's a big achievement at the moment!! :rolleyes: