View Full Version : free s-26 sippy cup

goldilox24
10-05-2008, 17:24
Be one of the first 1000 people to call 1800 889 769 and receive a free s-26 sippy cup from Wyeth.

sonlou73
11-05-2008, 12:31
I called last night & spoke to a lady on the other end, left my details - so will wait & see :)

BreakfastatTiffanys
11-05-2008, 12:35
Just rang them, thank you for that:yelclap:

0BleSseD0
12-05-2008, 12:28
Wow I couldn't believe how easy that was to call them!

I am usually very shy when it comes to calling and asking for freebies :o I feel spoilt or rude..

But seriously, from the get go the woman I spoke to said "You are one of the first 1000 callers, can I have your name please" and at the end after giving her my name and address she said "We will send you out a sippy cup soon!" and I said thanks and that was it!

xDP called too (:eek: wow!) and got one too apparently..

borntobemummy
12-05-2008, 12:38
I just called up too, thanks for that. Hope it's not a scam:)

JessicaLeigh
12-05-2008, 12:40
Im one of the first 1000 she said... lets hope we see something in the mail soon :yelclap:

BreakfastatTiffanys
12-05-2008, 12:43
I wonder how long it will take to come. Seemed almost to easy IYKWIM.

JessicaLeigh
12-05-2008, 12:45
... where was the phone number thing found

timetoplay!
12-05-2008, 12:46
Just called and was one of the 1000 too. Where did you hear about it? It seemed too easy!

LivinOnAPrayer
12-05-2008, 12:56
Yay!! :smiliedance: We're getting a free sippy cup. Thanks goldilox24!! Where did you hear of that?

Taylors_mum
12-05-2008, 13:03
I just called also... i asked her what it was for before i gave my details and she told her it was for a free sippy cup so :fingerscrossed: its not a scam

MumsieMel
12-05-2008, 13:04
I rang too, she didnt say a company name or anything about the sippy cup, just took my details.
Hope its all above board.

declansmum
12-05-2008, 13:08
I just phoned aswell, the lady didnt sound like she was from the S-26 group. Hope it isnt a scam either.

mumsangel1
12-05-2008, 14:22
apparently it was advertised on the morning show so hopefully its all good.

12-05-2008, 14:25
Now wait for the junk mail to come flooding in huh... :rolleyes:

Bubble*Crazy
12-05-2008, 14:26
Just rang myself, and apparently I was also one of the first 1000 callers ...

Skittles
12-05-2008, 14:28
hmmm. i called. now reaking out that i just fell head on into some scam. haha

Queen
12-05-2008, 14:33
Thanks....mine is coming :)

goldilox24
13-05-2008, 09:25
It was on TV the other day. They ask for a phone number to get feedback on the cup and to offer other promo's when they do them.
All the cups are gone now.

timetoplay!
13-05-2008, 12:13
We are all so skeptical hey?!
Only because you just don't get anything for free these days!
But what have we got to lose?
We didn't hand over any money, and apart
from the possibility of a bit of extra junk mail...
we might get something for nothing!! :thumbsup: :fingerscrossed:

Thanks Goldilox24!

0BleSseD0
13-05-2008, 12:32
I honestly wasn't too worried about it being a scam.
I did see the s-26 sippy cups in a local pharmacy. They come free when you buy a tin.

Also, I don't remember my own phone number and she was busy and said not to worry about it.

So no calls regardless.

My Little Princess
13-05-2008, 14:21
I called but i think they have ran out and all 1000 claimed, i still left a message with my address details hopefully i receive one.
How did you hear about this offer????

borntobemummy
24-05-2008, 11:31
has anyone received theirs yet? I haven't:no:

declansmum
24-05-2008, 11:45
has anyone received theirs yet? I haven't:no:

Im still waiting, I reckon give it 6 weeks or so....

MyLittlePrincess
24-05-2008, 14:03
I think i got it yesterday. it was an advent cup with 3 samples in it. my friend got it as well, both called up the same day, so look out for them :thumbsup:

grass is always greener
24-05-2008, 14:08
I just called then, before i read through the posts. She said that they had all been claimed but i am on a waiting list and that i should get a cup in 5 weeks.

:thumbsup: thanks heaps.

bAaM
24-05-2008, 14:19
Wow u guys are keen to give out ur addresses to a strainger. How can u be sure there really who they say they are.

A Party of Five
25-05-2008, 08:41
It was on the "The Morning Show"

Be one of the first 1000 people to call the number receive a free S-26 Sippy Cup.

1800 889 769

The cup itself is a S-26 Sippy Cup it's is a double handle one from memory.

At the moment seems to be a weekly thing starting on Fridays.

~Temet Nosce~
25-05-2008, 08:47
Jeez, Id rather just go buy one, than wait 5-6 weeks and give out my details :laughing:
I hate advertising.

but anyway, are the cups any good? lol

My dd will only drink out of the straw ones anyway

0BleSseD0
26-05-2008, 14:01
I think i got it yesterday. it was an advent cup with 3 samples in it. my friend got it as well, both called up the same day, so look out for them :thumbsup:
:no: I'm sure its a promotional sippy. I've seen them in the chemist near Mums place.

If it is an Avent sippy then I will be extra happy, I was going to buy one for DS anyway as he keeps 'borrowing' DDs.

LivinOnAPrayer
26-05-2008, 14:29
The one i got is an avent via cup with teat connection and 4 samples of avent creams. Its got a step 2 teat. I thought we were ment to get a sippy cup???? :confused:

0BleSseD0
26-05-2008, 14:48
The one i got is an avent via cup with teat connection and 4 samples of avent creams. Its got a step 2 teat. I thought we were ment to get a sippy cup???? :confused:
You are! :confused:

What's going on?

Is it possible that you could be getting Avent from Avent? Have you applied for any in the last few months?

LivinOnAPrayer
27-05-2008, 17:50
i dont think ive asked avent for anything...unless i did months ago and just getting it now :confused: I hope we still get a sippy cup!!

flyawayfree
27-05-2008, 22:32
Oh I hope it's not an avent cup, we have 2 sitting in the cupboard in perfect condition cause Jacob can't drink out of them.

LivinOnAPrayer
28-05-2008, 13:28
Tegan it wasnt even a avent sippy, just a via milk storage cup with a teat attatchment for a baby to drink out of (although that what alex uses, but i want to step up from that!!)

Any one got one yet??

0BleSseD0
29-05-2008, 18:10
Well that's nice, but I'm positive the sippy cup is different.

Has anyone seen the S-26 ad on TV? There is a little boy drinking out of an S-26 sippy.

THAT is what we are supposed to get! :D

Give them a while.

BreakfastatTiffanys
30-05-2008, 07:51
I just got mine, it is really quite cute. Just like on the ad.:D

It also has a little note to say if we ring when it arrives they have another complimentary gift for you. I will ring after 8am and post what the gift is.:yelclap:

BreakfastatTiffanys
30-05-2008, 07:52
Well that's nice, but I'm positive the sippy cup is different.

Has anyone seen the S-26 ad on TV? There is a little boy drinking out of an S-26 sippy.

THAT is what we are supposed to get! :D

Give them a while.

:yelclap: Yeah it is the same as the ad.

LivinOnAPrayer
30-05-2008, 08:17
:smiliedance:oooo im excited now!!

Cant wait to get ours and find out what the next gift is lol

BreakfastatTiffanys
30-05-2008, 08:45
The free gift is coming next week:yelclap: It is a toddler magnet set. Safe for 18mths and over:D

YIPEE:smiliedance: I love free stuff.

MyLittlePrincess
31-05-2008, 11:49
i recieived mine yesterday it was purple and blue!!so cute!

MumsieMel
31-05-2008, 12:35
The free gift is coming next week:yelclap: It is a toddler magnet set. Safe for 18mths and over:D

YIPEE:smiliedance: I love free stuff.

Oh cool cant wait to get my sippy cup and call them again! My kids love magnets! :yes:

LivinOnAPrayer
31-05-2008, 12:41
has everyone recieved purple and blue? They sound adorable. I cant wait, i havent seen them so its going to be a complete suprise. Anyone got any new freebies ideas?

My Little Princess
31-05-2008, 19:32
I was watching telly the other day when the brand power commercial came up it was about S26 Toddler Gold Formula, on the ad it featured a baby holding a S26 Sippy Cup, i wonder if thats the one we all are gona recieve. Its pretty neat on the ad

LivinOnAPrayer
02-06-2008, 12:51
:smiliedance: YAY! we just got our sippy cup in the mail, ours is blue and yellow and soooo cute!! I rang for the next free gift too and the nice lady is sending the magnets out today :D YAY!!! :yelclap: Free stuff is awesome!!

flyawayfree
02-06-2008, 20:23
:smiliedance: YAY! we just got our sippy cup in the mail, ours is blue and yellow and soooo cute!! I rang for the next free gift too and the nice lady is sending the magnets out today :D YAY!!! :yelclap: Free stuff is awesome!!

Oooh I hope I get mine soon. I can't wait!!!

MumsieMel
04-06-2008, 15:28
Got ours today, blue and purple!

Looks great!

But is rather hard to suck thru! (had to try t, DD seemed to be struggling! LOL)

0BleSseD0
04-06-2008, 16:49
Got it yesterday, Blue & Purple!

DS loved it immediately, but lost interest because it was difficult to suck water from.

DD loved it. Still does. :D

It is a very funky little sippy!

MyLittlePrincess
04-06-2008, 16:55
Got my magnets today!!
they r really cool!

The cup is hard to drink from but moved the thingy where the spout is and more drink come out!! my daughter is a lazy girl, she even wants me to hold it for her!!:laughing:

borntobemummy
05-06-2008, 11:13
I still haven't got mine:(

flyawayfree
05-06-2008, 11:14
I got mine this moening, blue and yellow. its so cool, but Jacob doesn't like it. Oh well I'll keep trying. I called up about the magnets but the wait was too long. I'll try again later...

SorenLorensen
05-06-2008, 11:20
The cup is hard to drink from but moved the thingy where the spout is and more drink come out!! my daughter is a lazy girl, she even wants me to hold it for her!!:laughing:
thats what i did :yes:
i had planned to put it away for DD2 but when DD1 saw it she asked if it was hers and since we got a few parcels yesterday and all for DD2 i decided to go along with it and say yes it was for her.

declansmum
05-06-2008, 11:59
I got mine today, mines purple:p

borntobemummy
05-06-2008, 14:15
I still haven't got mine:(

I spoke too soon, we did get it today. It was blue and yellow and both kids are sharing nicely. I'm happy DS can actually drink from it without getting messy.

berniebabe
09-06-2008, 12:02
I have a question, I rang a few weeks ago for mine. I want to know if it is a soft spout or a hard one? Two years ago we got a free one and it was hard all over, I have seen they make a sippy cup with nubby teats. So what did you all get?

timetoplay!
09-06-2008, 12:38
I got mine a week ago too :thumbsup:
It's purple and blue and Kaelan loves it!
And berniebabe, the main part of it is hard plastic
but the handles and spout, etc are soft like the Heinz spoons.
Thanks goldilox24! :yelclap:

berniebabe
09-06-2008, 13:02
awesome :)

goldilox24
10-06-2008, 15:34
no worries! i got mine last week, but i got a yellow and blue one, suits my boy better then a purple one!

grass is always greener
16-06-2008, 12:28
YAY i got mine as well. it is too small for DS so i am giving it to my neice.

goldilox24
17-06-2008, 23:02
does anyone still have the ph number for the magnets? I still can't find the of paper miss 2 ran off with to claim them :(

SorenLorensen
17-06-2008, 23:23
1800 552 229 :)

goldilox24
18-06-2008, 09:39
wicked thanx :)