View Full Version : Missing DF..sook..

blissfullybonkers
08-05-2008, 23:37
Hi all well my Df recently started a new job and the first 2 stints are 4 on 2 off then its changing to 3 on 3 off, we have only ever been apart for about 2.5 weeks and im really missing him at the moment:( he will be home in 18 days thank goodness, i have had relatives staying here and there but home alone tonight and feeling sorry for myself and a bit scaredy..:crying:i want him to come home now!!!:hissy:

anyways atleast i know he misses me too and he did get me a mothers day pressie before he left aswell.sook over. off to bed for me.:wave:

Chunkydunks
08-05-2008, 23:41
:hugs::hugs::hugs:

I've never been away from DH for longer than a week (I like punishing myself:laughing:) so I could never imagine going without him for that long. It must be hard :hugs::hugs:

Myliam
08-05-2008, 23:42
Hey Bessieboo. 4 and 2 wow thats got to be hard. I have to admit, chatting on Bubhub the last couple of months has certainly helped. Hope you get a good sleep and feel better tomorrow.

Myliam
08-05-2008, 23:43
OOps. Helped ME I mean. I hope it helps you too.

Kazamataz
10-05-2008, 01:16
:hugs: 4 and 2 would be such a hard roster.

I agree that the support in here is excellent.

It really helps you get through the hard days.

Is there anyway your DH could get on a shorter roster?

kewlchicmum
11-05-2008, 12:04
:hugs: to you all I think we all do it hard being away from our loved ones. My DH does 2 and 2 which is a good roster I must say but I still find it really hard. I love bub hub its great esp at night once DS has gone to bed and there is nothing on telly that's when I get really lonely and I have been a sook of late I think cause :bfp: and all. Have not been in this thread for a wee while so :wave: to you all.
:flowerz:Happy Mothers day:flowerz:
Only two more sleeps :smiliedance:

blissfullybonkers
13-05-2008, 22:49
have a relative visiting at the moment so has been easier,still miss DF of course! hope you all had a great mothers day!!
At the end of this financial year his roster will be changing to 3 on 3 off:smiliedance:yahoo!! i cant wait:D