View Full Version : Berry Plush
Just seeing if anyone here likes Berry Plush? SWAPPED NOW
I have a girly one...it's Northern Lights (Purpley) one in a Medium size (7-11kg)
It's got embroidery on it saying Princess with a little crown above it. It comes with the snap in insert (for both top or bottom snapping).
I will get pics for anyone who might be interested. If not no probs.
BP just doesn't suit my girl.
bossoflatch
08-05-2008, 08:01
what are you after:)
What you got to offer?
I like anything with Bamboo not hemp that's going to fit 9kg (she's around 8.6kg)
Let me know what you have in mind :) I can try get pics up this afternoon.
The embroidery is fine, except the smallest bit of cotton is coming undone on the crown part in the corner.
I am going out for a while now, back later today :)
bossoflatch
08-05-2008, 09:22
lol i only do bamboo :p
heavy wetter here ;)
have to think what i have .. i dont usually do bps but hmm just maybe :D
happymama
08-05-2008, 09:24
Would u be interested in an itti bittin d'lsih? Medium size.
Thanks for the offer Happymumma, but no itti bitti d'lish for us, thanks anyway.
Bossoflatch I am swapping this one because it doesn't suit my heavy wetter, although saying that it's hemp not bamboo and I hear that hemp has to be washed a good ten or so times to work properly. She has only tried it once after it being washed 3 times so it may get better with more wear and washes.
Just thought I would let you know that incase you change your mind :) You could always just use it as a cover for fitted's anyway though even if it doesn't soak up much or use a different insert. See what you think.
monstermum
08-05-2008, 12:34
Hi.
I realise bossoflatch has first dibs but incase things don't work out...
I've got swaddlebee pockets (large size but they fit 10kg) They have a thirsty bamboo insert.
I'd be willing to swap 2-3 for the BP.
Candy
bossoflatch
08-05-2008, 12:58
lol thanks i did forget that they are hemp.. d;'oh
ill pass all the same thanks.. i prefer woolies too covers as such .. but i bet it looks gorgeous
No probs Bossoflatch :) Sorry I couldn't help.
Monstermum, DD is screaming out for me at moment so I will be quick....
How old and how much use have your Swaddlebees had?
I am also in progress with another person who pm'd me of what to swap for so I will hopefully hear back from you soon :) Will let you know if the other offer is what I am after.
Thanks.
monstermum
08-05-2008, 14:52
How old are the swaddlebees?
Hmmmm.
I got them secondhand. The fleece is pilling on the inner but no more than fleece usually does.
We have used them 1 time a week for 6-7 weeks (I know because they sit in my DDs nappy bag that goes to daycare. She only goes 1 day)
There is a photo of them in my swap thread. Sorry I'm shocking with links.
Thanks for letting me know and I'll wait for your response.
Candy
Hey Candy,
I am still waiting to hear back too mate, will see what happens.
I am hoping for some more AIO's or AI2's though, but we'll see :)
Thanks.
Monstermum I am sorry but I have now swapped this one with that person I mentioned who I was working something out with.
Just wanted you to know, thanks for the offer of your nappies to swap though :)
monstermum
10-05-2008, 08:46
No worries.
Thanks for letting me know