View Full Version : What Goodies Have We Been Buying??

*Chels*
07-05-2008, 09:03 AM
Now that we are into 2nd trimesters,I am sure everyone had started getting organised!!

I have already started on bubbys room,all I really need to do is set up cot and find a bookcase.
I already have soooo many clothes!!!!I promised myslef I wouldnt go crazy but its too late:laughing:
I also will be picking up a swing and activity playmat off layby soon.
So,anyone wanna post some pics of bubbys room???
I will put mine up in the next week or so.

PrincessT
07-05-2008, 09:53 AM
Chels - I have dont nothing at all. Honestly, Ive not even thought about it but as Allegra has just vacated most of her baby things such as her cot etc then I wont have to worry. The babies room is vacant (well, its Allegra's play room at the moment) but as soon as I find out what we are having I'll either get down Allegra's baby stuff and wash and sort or else start shopping for blue!!!!

mum2ethan
07-05-2008, 01:23 PM
Hello!

Well the only thing i have brought for bub so far is a nappy bucket and some cloth nappies!! i still have a bassinet, bath, changetable, cot, pram, car seat (had to buy DS a booster chair) heaps of boys/unisex clothes (and if its a girl my sister has heaps of girl clothes she will give me!!) so im pretty much covered just a few things here and there that i will need to get, but all the big things ive already got!! Will have to do up the room and post pics!!

Mel xoxox

Tina33
07-05-2008, 02:05 PM
I am not buying anything new..my DS#2 (15 mnths) is still in the cot and I have loads of baby clothes.:yes:..the only thing that will put a spanner in the works is if I have a girl ;)(not finding out) otherwise I have everything I need..

This baby is getting all hand me downs..but all in great condition..:)

mum2ethan
07-05-2008, 02:23 PM
I am not buying anything new..my DS#2 (15 mnths) is still in the cot and I have loads of baby clothes.:yes:..the only thing that will put a spanner in the works is if I have a girl ;)(not finding out) otherwise I have everything I need..

This baby is getting all hand me downs..but all in great condition..:)

Hand me downs are great especially with clothes (even tho i love clothes shopping for bub!) but they grow out of it so quick! DS didnt even wear all his newborn stuff cos he grew that quick and the things he did wear he didnt wear more than twice!!!

BazzasMum
07-05-2008, 03:09 PM
I need to get a chest of drawers and that's it. I actually still have cot sheets from DS still in their packages!! He probably slept in his cot a handful of daytime naps, and never at night. I want to get one of those baby hammocks, see if this bub sleeps better than DS!

Got heaps of unisex stuff, mostly like new, and all the sheets etc are white so it doesn't really matter what bub comes out as..... but I really wouldn't know what to do with a girl!!! :confused:

Kirsty ;)

mum2ethan
07-05-2008, 03:15 PM
but I really wouldn't know what to do with a girl!!! :confused:

Kirsty ;)

Haha :laughing: i know i say the same thing! I wouldnt know either!!! :confused:

*Chels*
07-05-2008, 07:31 PM
Its so much easier when this is 2nd bub.
I am using DS's pram,cot,capsule,drawers,bedding.
I brought a basinette tho.
I still have heaps of Rileys old clothes,no newborn ones tho so I brought some unisex stuff.
I have a neice who will be 10 months when bubs is born so if its a girl,I am sure I can ninja all her stuff:D

Twiglet
08-05-2008, 09:55 AM
Have been given a few items but not going to buy anything until after the 27th May our FA scan.

Also the July sales are coming. :)

becca022
08-05-2008, 10:20 AM
I brought a body suit & a packet of newborn nappies last week, plus the week before we got a bottle. I'm starting small. We've still got most of DS's old newborn clothes & were given a bag of them from our next door neighbours.
My sister has got DS's bassinett so thats covered, she'll return it closer to the birth.
I'm putting a carseat on laybuy in the next few weeks & getting a sling, the pram will come later.

Twiglet
08-05-2008, 12:30 PM
OH I booked the baby capsule with kidsafe and my child care 1st aid course

KrissyM
10-05-2008, 12:40 PM
Ive done almost nothing so far. Ive got a couple of singlets and grow suits and bibs and thats it. Im heading down to Adelaide in a couple of weeks so we'll have a look then. We started cleaning out the spare room and thats as far as weve got so far. I dont wont to go overboard on spending so I dont want to start to early. Any advice on what stuff you need to get?

mum2peanut
10-05-2008, 07:13 PM
I haven't bought anything. DD moved into her big girl furniture in Jan, so all the baby furniture is free for bubs to use. I am currently looking for a pram as our doesn't cater for two, but otherwise nothing. We won't be finding out so I'll prob just buy a couple of outfits for each sex for the hopsital, and just the basics- cause I have most things. I will book a capsule closer to.
I'm still too busy spending money on DD's clothes.

MsMouse
10-05-2008, 10:17 PM
Oh my goodness, I have to buy stuff for this one TOO?!?!

I haven't even thought about it.. I spose bigbro will need a big carseat... More cloth nappies... Something for it to sleep in...

But, you see, I have so much important lying down to do! I couldn't possibly find time to go shopping, I wonder if I can convince any clucky women to take my keycard and go play?

Twiglet
14-05-2008, 11:00 AM
Just bought a 2nd hand lovely big playpen.

Australian made and within Australian Standards (of course)
It’s 2m across at the widest points.
There’s no pain or vanish, but it’s properly finished
Each panel is 1m x 61cm

I hate the tiny little one’s and it’s a great height to keep dogs out. And it’s a great area inside

BazzasMum
14-05-2008, 03:27 PM
Well I got a 2 pack of newborn nighties at Woolies - on sale for $6.71!! Bargain! And MIL has offered to pay for the baby hammock I want to get. It's great cos the stand will double up for the jolly jumper when bub is big enough.

Kirsty ;)

kirra
15-05-2008, 09:13 AM
Haven't got anything yet. I don't think we will set up the nursery for a couple months after bubs is born as it will be in with me in a big bassinet. As its our spare room at the moment I think DH will need to catch up on heaps of sleep during the first couple of months so will leave the queen size bed in there. Can put in the tall boy with bubs clothes in there and the change table I can put in lounge room if need be all nursery stuff is waiting in the garage.

If its a girl will need to stock up on clothes will need a pram for 2 Bigger car seat for DS and bubs can have his. Will go to a factory outlet thats only open twice a year tomorrow they have lovely cheap towels and bedsheets and stuff. A lot of the things we need will be on layby then wait for baby bonus. Its amazing how much you get before hand and you don't need straight away.

JumpingBean
15-05-2008, 12:59 PM
All we are getting is a phil and teds pram to cater for the new bub and DD.
I still have all her stuff in fantastic condition and she's out of her cot, so that's taken care of.
We arent finding out the sex. My best friend just found out they are having a girl a couple of weeks before us, so if we have a boy this time, her and I are going to swap clothes as she had a boy last time (same age as my DD). So there's the clothes sorted!!!

butimacheerleader
16-05-2008, 08:30 PM
We have put a pram on layby the Strider 4.
I have bought a couple of MCN and thats about it...

I should really get a lil more orginised.