06-05-2008, 21:28
I think they get scared to come on a forum full of hormonal females :laughing:

Daddy2six
06-05-2008, 21:31
lol you're probably right....unchartered territory:yes:

love that 80's hair metal too :thumbsup:

dad2b23
06-05-2008, 22:09
:gloomy::barf:hey guys, i'll say hi and that I am scared of the hormones.My wife is due dec 9th so lots more to come I believe

Mummaholic
06-05-2008, 22:10
Lol don't be scared...we don't bite!

dad2b23
06-05-2008, 22:12
ok so maybe I should be nervous of the end result...bringing a new life into the world... I should have kept it in my pants LOL

Xanthic
06-05-2008, 22:17
Welcome to Bubhub.

Daddy2six
07-05-2008, 05:29
hehe it's all good dad2b23....is it your first baby? gr8 to see another male on here :thumbsup:

and i'm sure u guys don't bite bagdon...it's been a pretty friendly elcome so far :yes:

Daddy2six
07-05-2008, 17:57
hehe it isnt scary....even the birth!!! it's very exciting stuff :yelclap:

i've seen 5 now and still goin for another one hehe

like nothing you will ever experience again bro

Daddy2six
08-05-2008, 21:44
yep she's definately a trooper:D we are very lucky to have such a gr8 mum to steer the ship!!!

dad2b23
11-05-2008, 22:54
this is our 2nd try but still our first child so the nerves are hopefully justifiable. I can't wait for the bundle of joy in our arms.

V8 Crewy
12-05-2008, 15:35
G'day Mates,

I'm Duncan. New to the site but my missus is always on this site so thought I better join to make sure she is behaving :laughing:

Just a couple quick 1's about me, I'm a V8 rev head, have a 3 year old Terror of a son and we are expecting our 2nd Kiddo.

Catch you all around :thumbsup:

Daddy2six
12-05-2008, 19:26
Hey Boys

good to see ya all on here

both expecting huh very cool...i bet your all excited!!! we are trying for number 7 (can't help ourselves)....have 6 from age 13 down to 18months and yeah a couple of terrors in the bunch too hehe keepn us on our toes

Where u guys from?

Xanthic
12-05-2008, 22:46
Welcome to all the new dad's here on the hub.

Expecting my 3rd any day now.

V8 Crewy
13-05-2008, 12:34
Cheers Fallas.

Daddy2six, Good luck with 7. You are certainly keen :thumbsup:

2sweetgirls
13-05-2008, 12:40
daddy2six.... i think you need to talk to my DH about us having a 3rd. althought he does joke about having a child for each job around the house:laughing: Your nearly there.
washing
folding
dishes
vaccuming
dusting
mopping
making beds

Sounds good to me! except he can have the next five:laughing:

Teley
13-05-2008, 13:03
Good to see there are guys on this site too:thumbsup:!

p.s. No we don't bite (well not usually:p!...jk!)

Daddy2six
13-05-2008, 19:28
Cheers Fallas.

Daddy2six, Good luck with 7. You are certainly keen :thumbsup:

lol yeah keen or crazy, who knows crewy!!!

Daddy2six
13-05-2008, 19:31
daddy2six.... i think you need to talk to my DH about us having a 3rd. althought he does joke about having a child for each job around the house:laughing: Your nearly there.
washing
folding
dishes
vaccuming
dusting
mopping
making beds

Sounds good to me! except he can have the next five:laughing:

well my original plan was a footy team (go the tigers) but too many girls now

the jobs is a good idea tho, i might run that one past the 4 older ones lol:D i'll bet they'll be impressed

but.....we do have 8 in our family and each of us has a birthday in a different month lol so there's alwayz a party at our place:yelclap::party:

you should get your DH onto BH too

Daddy2six
13-05-2008, 19:33
Good to see there are guys on this site too:thumbsup:!

p.s. No we don't bite (well not usually:p!...jk!)

yeah there seems to be more and more sneaking out of the woodwork lol:yes:

and i havent been bitten yet lol:D

2sweetgirls
13-05-2008, 19:35
hahahaha i dont think he'll be in on that one.

He uses Downunder 4x4 forum, run by V Bulletin aswell.

Daddy2six
13-05-2008, 19:42
hehe fair enough....i didnt really think it would be my thing but it's been fun

FarmerBlog
13-05-2008, 19:57
G'day Wayne

Its good to see another dad on the boards :)

The women arent to bad on here, (well apart from that time of month :p)

We can say those things in here as it is DADS chat

Daddy2six
13-05-2008, 20:31
G'day Wayne

Its good to see another dad on the boards :)

The women arent to bad on here, (well apart from that time of month :p)

We can say those things in here as it is DADS chat

haha thats right mate:yes: although there's been a few girls in here for a look....which is fine by me

how many kids u got wiseguy?

FarmerBlog
13-05-2008, 20:50
I'm the proud dad of Oliver and bun in the oven.. So I guess almost 2 now :)

Daddy2six
13-05-2008, 21:10
nice:yelclap: how long to go? u hoping for a boy or girl?

DADtwoBE
21-05-2008, 18:22
I pop in and out always doing some sort of research, scared first bub due 31st Oct, and wife is just taking her time I am keen to get room ready cot up, change table etc, but not allowed

Nice to see other chaps here

Scott

D13
25-05-2008, 14:50
hi all
i just joined up here
im 19 and have a girl due on the 4th of july
and pretty much have everything for the baby already so its just down to finding out as much as i can now

grass is always greener
30-05-2008, 23:35
Hey Daniel you should head on over to the July thread, it would be great o have an expectant dad in there.

MetalTechHead
03-06-2008, 19:25
bump ? o.0

Daddy2six
06-06-2008, 21:27
bump indeed bro...havent been on 4 a while lol
/
how u guys goin? so wats ur name mean metaltechhead?

DadinDecember
13-06-2008, 14:43
Hey guys how are you all going? this is my first post, and i thought i would check this site out, due to the fact my mrs raves on about it. My girlfriend already had a boy before we met, but i consider him my own and we are expecting a baby on the 9th of December. I'm not quite sure it has fully sunken in yet but it slowly sinks in bit by bit everyday. I'm looking forward to getting to know a few fellas on here better, so i can learn a few things along the way. The hormonal side of things with the girlfriend is reasonably good i think, as we are probably getting along better than ever. Although i still gotta get used to her always being right..!! Well i look forward to hearing from a couple of you guys in the future..!!

Xanthic
13-06-2008, 23:49
Welcome DadinDecember.

DadinDecember
15-06-2008, 16:52
Welcome DadinDecember.

Thanks mate! look forward to getting to know a few dads over the next few months.!! Got any tips for the pregnancy?? we have just entered the 2nd tri-mester!

Xanthic
16-06-2008, 00:47
Thanks mate! look forward to getting to know a few dads over the next few months.!! Got any tips for the pregnancy?? we have just entered the 2nd tri-mester!

Back and foot rubs.

DadinDecember
16-06-2008, 22:19
Back and foot rubs.

Lol, Yeah i'm already on to those..!! especially early in the morning, put's you in the good books for the whole day!!

amerie2007
28-06-2008, 18:32
Maybe should have a beer or so

FarmerBlog
28-06-2008, 18:41
[quote=DadinDecember;2753982] Although i still gotta get used to her always being right..!! quote]

That applies to all women ut doesnt matter if they are expecting or not :p

Good to see another dad on the boards

amerie2007
28-06-2008, 18:53
:) yep

DadinDecember
30-06-2008, 12:07
Ha Ha yeah i'm slowly learning that one..!! the back rubs are working a treat at the moment, and yeah a couple of beers at night is helping with the whole relaxation thing. 16 days till we find out the sex, gonna take forever..!!

aje001
30-06-2008, 21:14
I'm here too!

amerie2007
30-06-2008, 21:24
cool a view more boys and we run this place

aje001
30-06-2008, 21:49
I'm sure we can take them. Just use some chocolate as a diversion :P

amerie2007
30-06-2008, 22:04
would be to send them of to sex and the city movie, keeps my house quite twice in a row:thumbsup:

Leisa21
01-07-2008, 11:38
I'm sure we can take them. Just use some chocolate as a diversion :P
Watch it Mr :shame: if you're not careful you'll go hungry!!!

amerie2007
01-07-2008, 11:44
not telling her:yelclap:

aje001
01-07-2008, 18:39
My wife is stalking my posts :S

amerie2007
01-07-2008, 18:42
tell her to go in the kitchen or change the nappies :yelclap::thumbsup:

DadinDecember
02-07-2008, 16:54
Hahaha i got a post stalker of my own too..!!!! :D

aje001
10-07-2008, 20:48
tell her to go in the kitchen or change the nappies :yelclap::thumbsup:
She pretty much lives in the kitchen... I never go hungry.

I always change the nappies when I'm home though :)

Leisa21
10-07-2008, 21:52
She pretty much lives in the kitchen... I never go hungry.

I always change the nappies when I'm home though :)
Stalking you....... Watch it tho I'm always watching!! You're lucky I like cooking or you'd be in trouble. Andrew would starve to death before getting off his ar5e and making something. *runs away before mass man attack*

amerie2007
10-07-2008, 22:19
TAke back control

aje001
12-07-2008, 07:13
That's ok, I can just configure the router to block access to bub hub

MetalTechHead
23-07-2008, 20:02
That's ok, I can just configure the router to block access to bub hub

Oh no...that is tantamount to declaring open war....

Ever heard of windows hosts file, Andrew? :P

Leisa21
23-07-2008, 22:26
Oh no...that is tantamount to declaring open war....

Ever heard of windows hosts file, Amdrew? :P
Dont give him any ideas:banghead::banghead::hair::shame::banghead::b anghead:

amerie2007
23-07-2008, 23:17
just get a chain and lock and keep them in the kitchen:raspberry:

MetalTechHead
24-07-2008, 07:18
just get a chain and lock and keep them in the kitchen:raspberry:

What? The computers?

I agree :thumbsup:

FarmerBlog
28-07-2008, 20:17