View Full Version : Melbourne Zoo Meet Up
cocobambino
04-05-2008, 14:35
Ok so we have a date (weather permiting)
SATURDAY 24th MAY
PM ME FOR ALL THE DETAILS I HOPE HEAPS CAN COME IT SHOULD BE GREAT
bubbleyblossom
04-05-2008, 14:45
Aww I wish I had kids so I could come along too lol
Have a great day everyone!
munchkins
04-05-2008, 15:01
I am only new here at bub hub, am I welcome?
cocobambino
04-05-2008, 15:07
oh munckins your MORE than welcome
munchkins
04-05-2008, 15:11
YaY, can you please foward me the details, thankyou
cocobambino
04-05-2008, 22:11
Ive Pm'd them:)
cocobambino
05-05-2008, 09:33
Bump
Ana Gram
05-05-2008, 09:58
Send me the details and I will see what I can do :)
Love to come, hopefully i can make it!
PM me the details too please
ComeBackKid
05-05-2008, 21:00
Sounds really good! Definitely try to be there! :)
cocobambino
05-05-2008, 21:03
Looks like its gonna be a great turnout
06-05-2008, 11:23
Not sure if we will make it. We have swimming at 11.30am we already wagged last saturday :D but I will see what we can do.
mumx3littlies
06-05-2008, 11:27
I will see wether we can make it, got heaps on for the next few weekends tho. Please PM me the details tho:)
PunkyDiva
07-05-2008, 12:52
:wave:Can I have a PM too please.
We've been meaning to go to the zoo for a while now. :thumbsup:
jembelina
07-05-2008, 13:02
Could you pm me the details too. Not sure if we will make it, but would love to!
not sure if we can make it but would love to be there... pm me the details please ill see what we can do!!! thankyou!
cocobambino
07-05-2008, 14:47
OK I know this was my Idea but um I cant make it anymore:o Im gonna have to reschedule but ill let another Bher take over this thread and hope you have a great time
any takers on being the new organiser
bubbleyblossom
07-05-2008, 14:48
Ooh if you go Em, Ill try to come to (That is if nobody minds seeing I dont have kids?) I'd love to meet everyone!
Lollie86
09-05-2008, 00:18
Ooo I'd love to come too! I've never been to a meet beore! Can someone PM me the details? :)
PunkyDiva
09-05-2008, 10:42
mumofmiahmoni...can you PM the original details and I'll try to keep this meet organised as I too was looking forward to not only meeting a few new BH'ers but visiting the zoo too.
PunkyDiva
09-05-2008, 20:14
Have PM you all now :thumbsup:
Hope it's a nice day now :fingerscrossed:
We'll prob catch the train from either Frankston or Oakleigh as DH and boyz off to the footy.
Can you get a big pram on the tram, anyone know ??
Lollie86
09-05-2008, 22:29
Should be okay with a pram, people usually help and if its one of those low prams it should be easy to get on and off.
Ana Gram
09-05-2008, 23:54
I am yet to receive a PM, I would liek to try and arrange something but I need to know the details first.
mumx3littlies
10-05-2008, 07:02
I am yet to receive a PM, I would liek to try and arrange something but I need to know the details first.
Me too;)
~Temet Nosce~
10-05-2008, 07:39
can ya make a meet for next year, when dd isnt still having day sleeps?:p
trust me Id LOVE to go, but dd will just NOT sleep in her pram or ANYWHERE else, its soo frusterating.. so Id just have a cranky crying baby the whole time. :(
I love the melbourne zoo though, I went there last when I was about 30 weeks preggers and promised I would take my dd there one day.
PunkyDiva
10-05-2008, 16:47
PM's done :thumbsup:
cocobambino
10-05-2008, 16:52
Hopefully we can have another meet in a few months time, was lookin forward to this 1 will you all come to another one sometime or even the aquarium next time
ill prob end up taking public transport... but not sure bout how well ill manage as dd is only 6 weeks old atm... im not ver good at steering the pram yet!!! lol
anyone know how to get there from nanawading???
or if i drive... does anyone know how to get there that way???
im shocking with directions!!!
thanks!!!
bubbleyblossom
10-05-2008, 17:13
Ill look into public transport em
bubbleyblossom
10-05-2008, 17:14
For directions Em, you can visit whereis and get them off there :D
thanks becc...
does anyone mind if i invite a friend to come with us??? if we go...
shes a young mum too... shes 19 and has a little girl whose bout 16 months...
bubbleyblossom
10-05-2008, 17:17
Emi... To get there from Nunawading on the train you take the train to flinders' street then a tram to just near the zoo
bubbleyblossom
10-05-2008, 17:18
I dont reckon that'd be a prob Em
hey gals.. do partners come to this or is it just mums and bubz?
ooh, I'd love to come too! can I have the details from someone please?? :)
bubbleyblossom
10-05-2008, 18:20
Pm sent Jag
cocobambino
10-05-2008, 18:21
Just been doing some planing i think i can make it still :fingerscrossed:
cocobambino
11-05-2008, 20:43
I CAN COME
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smilieda nce:
Lollie86
12-05-2008, 11:14
Wow! Looks like its gonna be a great turn out. I'm pretty sure I can make it too. :goodvibes:
PunkyDiva
12-05-2008, 11:43
I've never been to the zoo and Chelle tells me there are two entrances so anyone have a better suggestion for where to meet ??
In regards to partners, friends etc tagging along I think it's just whoever wants to come is welcome.
Lollie86
12-05-2008, 12:04
I didnt know there were 2 entrances. I only know of the main entrance where it says Melbourne Zoo above the entrance. Wheres the other one? :confused:
cocobambino
12-05-2008, 12:06
Me too lollie thats the 1 im talking about, just at the carpark
im catching the train there
Ana Gram
12-05-2008, 12:12
Yes, there are two entrances. One noted as the Main Gate and one on the other side where the train station is.
http://www.zoo.org.au/Melbourne/Zoo_Map
I suggest meeting in the middle at the big circle on the map.
Lollie86
12-05-2008, 12:24
That sounds good. :thumbsup:
cocobambino
12-05-2008, 12:30
yep:thumbsup:
PunkyDiva
12-05-2008, 12:39
:thumbsup: Agreed. We meet in the centre.
I assume that is a grassed picnic area or something. I'm sure a few of us will have BH ribbon on prams/handbags.
Do we want to book a tour with a guide or is everyone happy to just roam at own pace ??
cocobambino
12-05-2008, 13:00
yes it is a grassed picnic area, is it possible for anyone to maybe make up some sort of signage so we know who we are and we chould get sticky name tags, I can get a roll from the newsagents and we can put our names on it?
I think we should go at own pace?
ComeBackKid
12-05-2008, 13:08
I think probably go at our own pace cos we'll all have kids of different ages, the older ones will probably want to run off and see certain animals and others will have prams and stuff. Do you think maybe we should meet up have snacks/lunch all together and then go roaming?
I have an idea, but i dont know if it is possible or anything, but maybe contact one of the BH admins and see if they can send you a little sign or something designed for meets?
Are we still meeting at 11:30? And at the centre grassy bit?
cocobambino
12-05-2008, 13:11
:yes:11:30 centre grass bit
Lunch sounds good, not sure there is meet sign
cocobambino
12-05-2008, 13:27
Can we possibly make th meet a little earlier as my train gets in earlier and id be waiting around for quite a while, maybe 10:30-11am
Chickadee
12-05-2008, 13:33
... maybe contact one of the BH admins and see if they can send you a little sign or something designed for meets?
We don't have any signs as such. Most members use their pram ribbons to identify each other. But I've raised this to the site admin for thought.
Ana Gram
12-05-2008, 13:34
Hmm, it's not really a grassy bit, it's more like a round about with an small statue of an elephant in the middle I think but there is plenty of room and the group will be easier to spot there.
Lollie86
12-05-2008, 13:44
oh yeah i know the elephant statue! its a bit hard to miss! :yes:
young_mummie07
12-05-2008, 14:08
Hi ladies i am hoping we can make it, look forward to meeting some new people :)
hey we should be able to able to make it... i think roaming aorund and going at our own pace would be best!!! just coz of the different aged kids...
it'll be ahrd if we do a tour for the mums who are bf!!! ....
thats great that partners can come... dp will be happy as its dd first trip to the zoo and he wanted to be there!!!... though she cant do much she'll only be 7 weeks old!!!
also... not wanting to sound stupid... but what are these bh ribbons ur tlaking about???
cocobambino
13-05-2008, 09:34
who is bringing a partner?
workin'mumof2
13-05-2008, 09:40
is it too late to try and join in, im not sure if dh is working or not. but if he isnt i can come.
WorkingClassMum
13-05-2008, 09:43
Nuh!
cocobambino
13-05-2008, 09:55
is it too late to try and join in, im not sure if dh is working or not. but if he isnt i can come.
its never too late
cocobambino
13-05-2008, 09:57
oh and to answer my own question no:laughing:
munchkins
13-05-2008, 10:57
Can we possibly make th meet a little earlier as my train gets in earlier and id be waiting around for quite a while, maybe 10:30-11am
If you like I can meet you there at that time. I was going to be there from around 10 anyway, so it's no issue for me
Ana Gram
13-05-2008, 11:26
Barring any unforeseen circumstance, I will be coming with Ruby and her father (as he has her on the weekends). We are fairly noticeable so I'll try and make sure we are there a little early so everyone can find the right group.
Lollie86
13-05-2008, 14:21
My DF might come too as it will be DD's first visit to the zoo and he doesnt want to miss it.
hi all,
just found out about this from punky, really looking forward to coming, i love the zoo :yelclap:
i thought there was a train that went there? i'll be taking public transport. if it is a tram, could someone tell me, which tram it is?
cocobambino
13-05-2008, 16:39
Im cathing the train there is a tram but i have no idea what one
thanks,
just went onto the zoo site and there is a train goes straight tere, so will get that one.
just in case there's any other wanting to know, heres the details:
Melbourne Zoo is located only minutes north from the city centre, within Royal Park. Car parking is available or you can take the tram or train. Tram 55 runs from William Street Monday through Sunday. Trains run from Flinders Street Station on the Upfield or Gowrie lines Monday through Sunday, stopping at Melbourne Zoo's own Royal Park Station.
cocobambino
13-05-2008, 17:59
sounds good munchkins, will you be with your partner though?
im coming and so if my partner as its dd first trip to the zoo...
my friend who has the 15month old said she should be coming too aswell as her partner if thats kewl???
cocobambino
13-05-2008, 20:05
Im just wondering if im going to be the only one not bringing a partner
bubbleyblossom
13-05-2008, 20:07
Would you like me to be your partner mumofmiahmoni? lol
I want to come but feel strange as I dont have kids, so I dont think Ill come
I hope you have a great time
no, i wont be...
bubbly, im sure you are still welcome even without kids.... the zoo is such a fun place even for big kids...
cocobambino
13-05-2008, 20:17
Would you like me to be your partner mumofmiahmoni? lol
I want to come but feel strange as I dont have kids, so I dont think Ill come
I hope you have a great time
Yer come on you can be my partner:) you will have a great time
Ill lend you one of my kids LMAO
Ana Gram
13-05-2008, 20:40
I'm not bringing a partner, I'm bringing my DD's father. HUGE difference :p
WorkingClassMum
13-05-2008, 20:44
Nuh!!!
I'm not bring MOTH, just me and the kids....
bubbleyblossom
13-05-2008, 21:46
I'll see what i can do.
Honestly, would anyone have an issue with me coming too and not having kids? Please be honest ( I was going to ask DP to come too)
cocobambino
13-05-2008, 22:00
I'll see what i can do.
Honestly, would anyone have an issue with me coming too and not having kids? Please be honest ( I was going to ask DP to come too)
NO SO PLEASE COME ALONG dont make me beg its not pretty:laughing:
I'll see what i can do.
not at ALL bubbley!!
Lollie86
13-05-2008, 22:12
I'll see what i can do.
I dont see what the issue is....your a member of BH and we're having a meet! :doh::D
Dont be silly! Your more then welcome to come!!!!! :yes:
bubbleyblossom
14-05-2008, 08:14
Thanks guys :D
I wasnt trying to be a drama queen I just wanted to make sure I was welcome. I'll see if I can con DP into coming as he hasnt been to the zoo since he was little!
WorkingClassMum
14-05-2008, 09:29
Thanks guys :D
I wasnt trying to be a drama queen I just wanted to make sure I was welcome. I'll see if I can con DP into coming as he hasnt been to the zoo since he was little!
I'd rather you didn't bring your DP - I want all of your attention and spare hands to wrangle DD:devil::laughing::laughing:
ETA - BTW Bubbly - this post is tongue in cheek
PunkyDiva
14-05-2008, 09:29
bubbleyblossom...I'll lend you a DD for the day too :laughing: seriously, come along so we can all meet you :hugs:
It will just be me and three kiddliewinks, DH and boys off to the footy.
We prob won't be there much earlier then original meeting time as it's quite a journey from here, prob about 2 hours all up with drive and two trains.
JoLily and I will be coming on the Frankston line so anyone else wanna travel in with us so you have some company on the long trip then let us know.
The BH ribbons can be ordered from BH main page and are a pink ribbon, like one you get at school sports days with BubHub written on it. Mine was second hand and a bit raggitty now, will haveto dig out the handbag it's still attached too, otherwise I'm sure we will be able to spot each other just milling around that statue.
:thumbsup:The name tag idea sounds good, can you organise that (sorry forgot who suggested it and too lazy to go back :D)
After 5 weeks I'm only just starting to remember all the BH mums and bubs names who come to mine on Tuesdays.
My wee girls are sooo excited :smiliedance: "We're all going to the zoo...." (singing in my head to tune of summer holiday :o)
cocobambino
14-05-2008, 10:36
Looks your decision was made for your bubbly:laughing:
bubbleyblossom
14-05-2008, 10:45
I think it has been lol.
Shanes a bit worried about going coz he knows I whinge about him on here! Hes worried someone will say something to him!
cocobambino
14-05-2008, 10:53
Oh tell him to grow some balls and get over it:laughing::laughing::laughing:
We will be nice, promise
bubbleyblossom
14-05-2008, 10:55
Lol i tell him that constantly
bubbleyblossom
14-05-2008, 10:57
Ill speak to him tonight and we'll see what he says. Ill say he has to take the day off work lol
workin'mumof2
14-05-2008, 11:03
can someone pm me the details, dh is 99% sure he is off and i havent been to the zoo here b4. :yelclap: i was a deprived child :p
How much is it?
Can someone pm me the time and place were meeting pretty please?
yay i get to see animals :yelclap::laughing:
which zoo is it lol?
and where is it? the city?
yea i dont get out very much obviously :o
cocobambino
14-05-2008, 11:13
you can always come on your own you knwo
bubbleyblossom
14-05-2008, 11:18
you can always come on your own you knwo
me? id feel even more weird lol
cocobambino
14-05-2008, 11:41
Dont be silly why would you feel weird you have the offer of two DD's:laughing::laughing:
bubbleyblossom
14-05-2008, 11:45
Lol. Ill help out if u need it and ur kiddies like me lol
PunkyDiva
14-05-2008, 12:12
SethandRubysmum...have PM'd details to you :thumbsup: I included my mobile no. for just in case anyone else feel a need for it let me know.:p
Looks like we're going to have a HUGE turnout, :fingerscrossed: for a lubbly sunny day, well at least one without rain, drizzle or feirce winds.
Anyone know if there's a charge for parking ??
becc dont be stupid!! come along!!! i'd say ill let you baby sit dd... but u mite have trouble feeding her!!! lol
i dont think theres a fee for parking PunkyDiva... but not 100% sure as i havnt been there for a very long time!!! lol...
does any one mind if my friend, her dd and partner come along???
my friend isnt a member here though... dont know if that makes a difference... but i know she doesnt get out that much.... shes a stay at home mum too!!!
PunkyDiva
14-05-2008, 13:43
The more the merrier :thumbsup:
My girls will be eager to see all the animals so may only be able to sit and chat when feeding DS and them.
thas kewl!!! i think it will be like that for a few ppl!!!
my friends dd has never been to the zoo i dont think!!!
im really excited now!!! cant wait!!!
bubbleyblossom
14-05-2008, 14:25
I'll let everyone know tonight or tomorrow if we'll be coming :D
Im excited too Em!
cocobambino
14-05-2008, 14:28
Im 99 percent sure there is no parking fee
cocobambino
16-05-2008, 18:23
so bubbley are you coming I thought id start and RSVP list just copy and paste your name ill start
mumofmiahmoni-Courtney, Miah & Montana
bubbleyblossom
16-05-2008, 18:25
so bubbley are you coming I thought id start and RSVP list just copy and paste your name ill start
mumofmiahmoni-Courtney, Miah & Montana
Mumofmiahmoni- Courtney, Miah and Montana
Bubbleyblossom- Becc and Shane (DP) Maybe (Will let u know asap)
workin'mumof2
16-05-2008, 18:30
Rnjboyce - Rosie, John, Seth & Ruby :yelclap:
Ana Gram
16-05-2008, 18:48
chellegoth - Rachelle, Daniel + Ruby
ComeBackKid
16-05-2008, 18:50
ml2tope - Madeleine, Lucas and Bethany (and maybe DP Ben)
16-05-2008, 20:41
How long are you all thinking of staying???
We have swimming at 11.30am in Narre Warren and wouldn't get there until after 1.30pm.
cocobambino
16-05-2008, 20:49
YES we will still be there so please come
WorkingClassMum
16-05-2008, 22:40
KayteO - Kate, Lachie & Georgia
jolily - jody, lily
Lollie86
16-05-2008, 23:54
jolily - jody, lily
Lollie86 - Laura, Kamil (DF) and Alliana
jolily - jody, lily
demeter, CrunchyDad (DP) and Harriet
cocobambino
17-05-2008, 16:32
wow looking great
PunkyDiva
17-05-2008, 16:47
jolily - jody, lily
PunkyDiva - moi and three munchkins
JoLily has kindly offered to make up some name tags for us :thumbsup:
Milliner...I had imagined I would be there till closing or late arvo will send you my mobile in case you can't spot anyone.
Lollie86
17-05-2008, 17:08
We're also planning on staying for a fair few hours too. Its looking like its going to be a great turnout! :yelclap:
Anyone have any ideas on whether its going ahead if its raining?
cocobambino
17-05-2008, 17:24
Oh I had already organised the name tags seeing i suggested it and someone asked if ID do it but thats ok im sure ill get over it:)
Do you need our real names for the tags?
cocobambino
18-05-2008, 15:57
Im assuming she would demeter coz i dont think we are going to call each other by our BH names:laughing:
but i think she will write on them when we there yeah? I dunno Jolily what are your plans for the tags???
its ok mumofmiahmon, i just offered if noone else was, was just going to do some on the puter with the bh logo that can write on when there. no big deal, was just offering whatever i could to help out, if you've already organised them, thats cool, :)
cocobambino
18-05-2008, 16:58
I was just having a lend of you Jolily its ok your idea is fantastic and i love it so please go ahead and make them i insist and just excuse my sense of humour
ok cool...
:):)
let me know later in the week how many we have so i make enough.....
cocobambino
18-05-2008, 17:03
No worries, will you be doing them for the kids too?
jolily - jody, lily
Emi- Emma, Liam (DP) AND Lily.
mite also be bring my friend and her bub, Melissa and Tori (maybe partner glen?) will let you know asap though!!!
PunkyDiva
18-05-2008, 20:36
Sorry for causing a fight over who makes the tags :o
cocobambino
18-05-2008, 20:43
there was no fight, me and my humour :footinmouth: I was just mucking around, sorry ill tone it down a bit
munchkins
19-05-2008, 14:07
Sorry girls, I am going to have to cancel on this meet. I am being induced tomorrow and assuming I am home by then I will be resting... hopefully the next meet I will be able to make it
cocobambino
19-05-2008, 14:15
Ok no prob munchkins
GOOD LUCK
there was no fight, me and my humour :footinmouth: I was just mucking around, sorry ill tone it down a bit
no, i didnt realise it was a fight either...lol...:laughing:
ur sense of humour is fine, dont worry, be urself!
i'll do them for the kids too...
Sorry girls, I am going to have to cancel on this meet. I am being induced tomorrow and assuming I am home by then I will be resting... hopefully the next meet I will be able to make it
oooh..goodluck munchkins....
PunkyDiva
19-05-2008, 23:02
Munchkins...lotsa positive labour and birthing vibes :goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes::hugs:Ride the waves and Roar that bubba out!!
cocobambino
20-05-2008, 10:38
SAThttp://www.weather.com.au/images/icons/1.gifSunny. Cool
top of 16
this is saturdays weather report
Lollie86
20-05-2008, 10:58
Oooo Good Luck munchkins!!! :goodvibes:
Drat, we can't go after all :( We've been trying to organise a time for a debrief with our doulas about our birth experience for months, and saturday is the first day since feb that suits everyone. So we're going to snatch up this opportunity just in case it doens't come along for another three months!
Have lots of fun and hopefully we'll meet you all in the near future :wave:
cocobambino
21-05-2008, 08:17
oh no their dropping like flies :laughing:
well im still coming and miah has just informed me that there is
3 MORE SLEEPS MUMMY
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
hey gals,
did the meeting time change? or is still 11.30?
i know the forecast says sunny... but you know melbourne weather... is still a go ahead if its raining???
cocobambino
21-05-2008, 16:22
As far as I know its still 11:30 but my train gets in about 1030-11 so ill be a bit early
bubbleyblossom
21-05-2008, 16:25
At this stage Im not 100% sure that Shane and I will be coming as we both have horrible head colds, and he may have to work :( I will let you know closer to the day. I would love to go so I hope it works out!
workin'mumof2
21-05-2008, 16:31
im still coming. :yes: we will get there early to look around but will hapily meet everyone at 11.30 at the place u all said
alrighty then! thanks for that.. just wanted to clarrify... im forgetting everything atm!!! im hopeless!!! lol...
hope you get better becc and shane!!!
PunkyDiva
22-05-2008, 10:21
JoLily and I will be there:thumbsup:as long as the weather forecast is correct.:fingerscrossed:
Lollie86
22-05-2008, 15:24
Hi Ladies.....We're not going to be able to make it on Saturday.:( :hissy:
Hopefully, I can meet all you lovely ladies at the next meet.
cocobambino
22-05-2008, 16:11
arghhhh another 1
cocobambino
22-05-2008, 16:12
jolily - jody, lily
cocobambino
23-05-2008, 09:56
WOOHOOO ITS TOMORROW
PunkyDiva
23-05-2008, 10:29
WOOHOOO ITS TOMORROW
I second that :thumbsup: and hope today is a promise of weather for tomorrow.
I have short red hair and will have a very big black pram with a white mossie net over it and two blond DD's in tow. If you're still not sure just text me but I'm sure we'll spot each other and JoLily has made tags we can attach to ourselves so when we are a wandering we won't be going was she, wasn't she a BubHubber?? lol and cause some of us are old with bad memories and will forget names.
cocobambino
23-05-2008, 10:31
well everyday the forcast has gone up from 14degrees and now a promise of 19, i dont mind if its cold just as long as the rain stays away and its looking good, we will be on the train at 730am
YAY!! Am hangin for it!!
:fingerscrossed: thats its like today
how many do we have?
cocobambino
23-05-2008, 10:41
jolily - jody, lily
this is the new list with drop outs taken off
hey guys is still kewl if i bring my friend and her bub along aswell???
cocobambino
23-05-2008, 10:47
hey guys is still kewl if i bring my friend and her bub along aswell???
of course
beautiful!!! thanks mumofmiahmoni!!!
they will be very excited!!!
WorkingClassMum
23-05-2008, 10:51
mumofmiahmoni's taking us to the zoo tomorrow
zoo tomorrow
and we can stay all day
we're goin' to the zoo, zoo, zoo
how about you, you, you
you can come too,too,too
we're all goin' to the zoooooooooooooo
See all the Bubhubbers chat chat chattin'
Wavin' their pink riboons
chat chat chattin'
See all the Mummys chat chat chattin
We can chat all day
cocobambino
23-05-2008, 10:53
zoo tomorrow
and we can stay all day
we're goin' to the zoo, zoo, zoo
how about you, you, you
you can come too,too,too
we're all goin' to the zoooooooooooooo
See all the Bubhubbers chat chat chattin'
Wavin' their pink riboons
chat chat chattin'
See all the Mummys chat chat chattin
We can chat all day
lmao excited much... you can call me courtney if you like :laughing:
WorkingClassMum
23-05-2008, 10:58
lmao excited much... you can call me courtney if you like :laughing:
yeah - but it wouldn't have fitted as well
thanks much!!
see you tomorrow :):)
lol.... ive had that song on my brain all day...
PunkyDiva
23-05-2008, 12:22
mumofmiahmoni...I promise I won't forget your name it's so beautiful...not that I'm biased having named my eldest that too:hugs:
cocobambino
23-05-2008, 12:27
Oh yay its such an uncommon name I actually dont mind my name i dont know many courtneys
Lollie86
23-05-2008, 15:34
Hi Ladies.....we've had a change of plans so we'll be able to make it tomorrow! :smiliedance:
I'll add our names back on the list! Woohoo! :goodvibes:
Lollie86
23-05-2008, 15:36
Rnjboyce - Rosie, John, Seth & Ruby
jolily - jody, lily
cocobambino
23-05-2008, 15:37
woohoo Lollie:smiliedance:
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 17:54
Im waitin for DP to get home so I know if we are coming
I really hope we are but at this stage its not looking good :(
aww becc you gotta come!!!
cocobambino
23-05-2008, 18:04
she is sooooo comin:goodvibes:
lol your bwtter be careful becc!!! next thing you know your gonna have people dragging you to the zoo!!!
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 18:09
I'll try my best. Im a bit cut at Shane coz his mate asked if he (shane) would go to the movies with him tomorrow and shane said yes (in the arvo) I caused a stink and said NO YOU WONT! Nothing has been decided yet, coz he may have to work tomorrow as one of theones who works saturday has quit... Plus my grandparents are goping away on monday so i need to go to mums
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 18:10
lol your bwtter be careful becc!!! next thing you know your gonna have people dragging you to the zoo!!!
hahah that would be funny!
yer u can prob see me trying that too becc!!!
you know i would!!!
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 18:14
Sadly enough, yes I can lol
Shane should be home soonish I guess so we'll find out then
okies let us know then!!!
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 18:24
I shall..
I really want to come!!!!
cocobambino
23-05-2008, 20:28
SO BB any news yet? you coming??
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 21:08
Talkin to him about it now.. Tryin to ocnvince him lol
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 22:08
At this stage its a no :(
Im so angry
Lollie86
23-05-2008, 22:21
Aww if he doesnt want to come bec, you can always come on your own! :yes:
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 22:23
I'd have to catch public transport by myself and like walk to bus stops etc by myself :( im not good being alone either
Lollie86
23-05-2008, 22:25
Where abouts are you coming from? Maybe theres someone else whos catching public transport that can go with you??
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 22:27
Im coming from Belgrave
Lollie86
23-05-2008, 22:33
Oh bugger, we're coming from the opposite direction....
Maybe someone else is coming from your end?
I hope you can make it!
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 22:34
I'll try my best coz i really want to meet u guys!
hey becc, mels catching the train... you could go with her...
id pick you up if i could.. but i already gotta detour the other way.. its too hard... i can drop you at the station on the way home tho!!!
ComeBackKid
23-05-2008, 23:02
sorry guys, just to clarify we are meeting at 11:30 where?? i know, at the zoo! lol i am soo excited! :)
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 23:02
Would mel be on a train from belgrave or croydon?
bubbleyblossom
23-05-2008, 23:10
I'm sorry guys, at this stage I wont be able to come.
Will you be there all day? I might try and convince DP to go later on in the day when its warmer.
If I dont come, Im sorry I wont be able to meet all of you, I was really looking forward to it, and I hope you all have a great day
Becc
hey becc... mel would be on a train from croydon!!! i really hpoe you make it!!!
did u tell shane what i told you to say last night??? hehehe
bubbleyblossom
24-05-2008, 13:51
Im sorry I didnt make it guys, Im thinking of u all havin fun there!!! Hope you had a blast. Ill be at the next meet I promise!
Ana Gram
24-05-2008, 15:32
Well, I arrived about 15 minutes late and waiting for a few minutes but Ruby was itching to get moving to see the animals. I didn't know what anyone looked like so as a result, I didn't see anyone!!
We had fun anyway, sorry we missed you all.
bubbleyblossom
24-05-2008, 15:34
Oh no Chellegoth!!! Im glad you had fun anyways
24-05-2008, 15:47
We wagged swimming today so we could have come along but we didn't organise ourselves very well. It was too cold this morning to get out of bed anyway.
Lollie86
24-05-2008, 17:16
Well, I arrived about 15 minutes late and waiting for a few minutes but Ruby was itching to get moving to see the animals. I didn't know what anyone looked like so as a result, I didn't see anyone!!
We arrived 10 mins late and were waiting at the Main Drive (where the elephant statue is supposed to be) for about 5-10 mins, so we ended up not seeing anyone either!
I had no idea what you looked like so we could have been standing right next to each other!
I had my Bubhub ribbon on but no one must've seen me. :crying:
Ana Gram
24-05-2008, 17:18
Yeah, the statue wasn't there!
I looked for ribbons but didn't see any.
workin'mumof2
24-05-2008, 17:26
I LOVE EMUS :P
we arrived early and met a few people jolily gave us badges. we forgot our ribbon. might get a few more so i can stick them all around our pram
sorry we missed u lollie86 & chellegoth
we all got split up but we had fun with twoblue and her gorgeous boys who were a bundle of energy.
Lollie86
24-05-2008, 17:27
I remember seeing a pic of Ruby so I was looking for a little girl with red/orange hair and PunkyDiva said she had bright red hair but couldnt see anyone. And I thought someone organised name tags so the whole day we kept our eyes peeled for name tags but didnt spot any.
My ribbon was on the nappy bag so probably not displayed too well.
We arrived 10 mins late and were waiting at the Main Drive (where the elephant statue is supposed to be) for about 5-10 mins, so we ended up not seeing anyone either!
Oh NO GUYS!!!
I decided this morn that I would go along. got there about 15 mins late.. went to the (non existant) Elephant statue.. didnt see anyone... started looking at the animals and eventually caught up with a few hubbers....
the group split up pretty fast though, Its hard with kids (especially MINE :rolleyes:)
But the boys and I had a lovely afternoon with Sethsandrubysmum (and Dad and Seth and Ruby !)
It was also nice to meet others such as KayteO, Ml2tope, Jolily and all the other ladies too :thumbsup:
Hope to meet you all again at a location that we could actually chat at :p
Hopefully you will all make it along to the biggest morning tea on the 1st :goodvibes:
I LOVE EMUS :P
EVIL EVIL !!
bubbleyblossom
24-05-2008, 17:40
Im glad you guys had fun!!!
WorkingClassMum
24-05-2008, 19:17
I am sooooo tired:D
PunkyDiva
24-05-2008, 22:02
Oh I'm sooo sorry for the people who came and never found us.
We were at the central part at 11am then went in search of an elephant staue which we found at the entrance to the elephants just down from the main gates and we did wait until 11.50am but kids were itching to be fed so they could go see the animals.
We all had name tags on and my ribbon was on my pram. We were so looking out for you especially Chelle, have you mellowed your hair do?? It is a huge place though and when we got split up after lunch only really saw a few others as we passed in the central area.
I do apologise and guess we need better meeting point in future meetsbut glad we all had fun day anyways.
Was lovely to see so many and put faces to names.
Thankyou so much Courtney for "kidnapping" my gals whilst I fed and changed the young man, they thought you and your girls fab, wanting to know if we were meeting you at the zoo tomorrow to finish seeing the animals we missed :laughing: sorry we didn't say goodbye thought you were behind us as we rushed to get to the gift shop then we lost you.
Thankyou Jody for making the tags, accompanying me and my tribe and being our trip organiser so that we didn't get lost for once.
Well lubblies I am absolutely exhausted and now all are fed and bathed I am off to catch some zzz's. :hugs:
Anyone interested I have regular weekly BubHub meets at my home on Tuesdays in Hastings, all welcome. We are a group of about 6 or 7 at the moment and basically just kick back and chat whilst sipping tea and stuffing our faces:p
cocobambino
25-05-2008, 15:37
HI guys OMG I had the best Time and got some fabulous pics of my girls with Punky's girls. Im loving those girls they are the most perfect, gorgeous well mannerd and well behaved children i've met such lovely little girls and I cannot wait to see you all again, but i cant make it to weekly meetings but I will definatly make a guest appearance or 2 or 10:laughing: PD and Jo you guys are great we got along so well and i think we just clicked so I hope we can be friends in reality not just on BH
anyway im about 2 PM you both so LOOK IN UR PM BOXES
Ana Gram
25-05-2008, 16:14
We must have walked right past you all if you waited that long!
I started a photo thread, so put your pics up!!
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=179746
cocobambino
25-05-2008, 16:17
OMG i looked at ur pics and I remember seeing that gorgeous little girl near the elephants arrghhhh
WorkingClassMum
25-05-2008, 16:19
lol - my dd remarked about a little girl having the same colored hair as her!!!!
PunkyDiva
25-05-2008, 20:35
KateO...was lovely to meet you and your munchkins too, thankyou for being the talking guide as we walked around.
My girls don't usually turn down food as I offer them some "weird" stuff at times too but I'm afraid Courtney's little crackers and dippy cheese snacks in their own boxes would win any time cause they just don't get them very often :p
Hope you all had a fab time and we see you again some time too.
Thanks BubHub for sending along a Mod for the day, only joking, TwoBlue was great to see you again although we didn't get to chat, I saw you around snapping lotsa photos though so hope we see them soon.
Hope your son wasn't too put out not being the oldest BubHub kiddling.:D
What about those scary seagulls!! NOTE... do not leave uneaten food on tables at the zoo or you will be engulfed by seagulls.
Hope our next central meet we can all sit and chat a bit more but we'll def be going to the zoo again, my two boys & older DD were bit sad they went to the footy instead.
We had mostly photos and video of animals especially the oragatangs(sp) I was sitting feeding D on one side of the glass as the mum fed her bubba on the other side, I could have spent all arvo sitting there.
What a weird sound lions make too, really breathy and not the deep throaty sound I expected.
WorkingClassMum
25-05-2008, 20:39
KateO...was lovely to meet you and your munchkins too, thankyou for being the talking guide as we walked around.]
:oBoth me and my kids talk too much and too loud...
[What a weird sound lions make too, really breathy and not the deep throaty sound I expected.
The lions where the talk all night at home
I though everyones kids all behaved very well (except mine on a few occassions :rolleyes:) - and BTW - they all enjoyed the dried mango lol - we're a bit hippy with our food:o
I find new people/situations a bit daunting - and everyone was lovely:yelclap:
Hi Everyone!
Thankyou for a great day yesterday, Lily and I had a wonderful time. Lily especially liked the gorillas, elephants and orangutans. Thats the first time ive been since they put they new elephant and orangutan area in, and thought it was absolutely fab....
Both Lily and I were completely exhausted when we got home last night, she's been catching up on sleep today, but she's been in a great mood, I think she really enjoyed it, funny thing is, i think the most exciting thing for her was all the people, never mind the animals, she just LOVES people, especially all the kiddies....TwoBlue, lovely to meet you, nice to cross paths a few times during the day, would love to see your piccies!
It was great to meet everyone, sorry we missed you guys that we missed :( , and sorry if didn;t get to chat much with some of you, it's such a big place, and easy to not see each other all day...but it was nice to meet you, even if it was breif... little ruby and seth are gorgeous, and its always lovely to meet another Lily...
Courtney, it was great too to meet you, your kids are gorgeous too, i loved them, and Lily adored all the attention she was getting all day. (she is a BIG attention seeker...)
Don't have too many photos, which is unusual for my, as im a photographer, and wildlife photography is a passion for me.... was just excited to see dds reaction to everything, so wasnt really getting the camera out much, and every time i bought the camera out, she just wanted to play with the camera, and i couldnt get a shot haha...i'll have a look and post any good ones...
Hope we have another meetup sometime soon.
cocobambino
25-05-2008, 21:24
cocobambino
25-05-2008, 21:39
:laughing::laughing:
thats so cute
not when ya live with it lmao:laughing::laughing::laughing:
guess so... im sure if lil could talk, shed prob be doing something similar....
PunkyDiva
26-05-2008, 11:01
I apologise perfusely but please do not use my real name on public forum for serious safety implications for me and my children. Thankyou for understanding even though I offer no more explanation as just too long, involved and distressing. :hugs: