View Full Version : Chat for those in Dalyellup and Surrounds

Pages : [1] 2

LovingMumOf3
02-05-2008, 23:10
Hiya.
Just thought I'd start this thread so that those of us who are new to the area and those who have been here a while ,can have a chat,ask questions,get to know each other and maybe make new some friends.:D
I've only been in Dalyellup for 2 weeks. I'm 34,married and stay at home mum to 2 beautiful children,DD 4.5 and DS 2.5.
Hoping for a few replies and looking forward to getting to know you all.
Have a brilliant weekend:goodvibes:

Bubble*Crazy
03-05-2008, 22:45
Have just found this (haven't been on the computer all day which is a record in itself :laughing:).

I'm a SAHM and am turning 31 this month, have DD7, DS2 (well, just over a week!) and got married here last November. We've lived here since Sept 01.

How are you enjoying it so far? At least the rain has eased up in the past few days - makes a change from the weather from the past couple of weeks!

LovingMumOf3
04-05-2008, 01:52
Hi Bubble*Crazy.
I have to say that I'm sooo glad someone has posted here.I was worried that it'd be just me:o.
We're settling in well. Still learning my way around but I do have direction issues( I'm challenged in that departement!) but I'm getting there.
It's been so good to have some gorgeous sunny days.We've had the kiddies at the park kicking the footy around.I now have a nice bruise on my eyelid to show for it. I was trying to mark the ball (ppfftt,like I had a chance!) but unfortunately I was looking into the sun,lost sight of the ball and then all of a sudden,thump...I found it again...right upside the head:dizzy::doh:...Man that hurt!!
Poor DH didn't know wether to laugh or be really worried,so...he did both.

I see that you and DH got married last November.
We got married last September after 10yrs together.We had a surprise wedding that was fabulous,simple ,stress free and lots of fun.

I really should put myself to bed,which I decided to do about an hour ago but here I am sitting at the computer:rolleyes:.

I hope you have a great weekend.
See ya.
Deb:bee:

Bubble*Crazy
04-05-2008, 10:06
Oh no! Hope you're eye's not too bruised! We don't do stuff like that for the exact reason - it usually end up in tears from someone in the family :laughing:.

Are you having trouble in Dalyellup or just Bunbury in general?! When a friend first moved to Australind she said she had HEAPS of problems with 'town' as normally streets run parallel to each other and have some sort of order ... but Bunbury doesn't!!!!!
I have trouble around here as there's so many new parts cropping up all the time.

We were going to have a surprise wedding at an engagement party, but in the end, it was going to be too hard to get the important people here and still keep it a surprise! So we just went for the wedding - and planned it all in less than 6 months!

LovingMumOf3
04-05-2008, 11:46
Morning Bubble*Crazy.
The eye isn't too bruised.Atm it looks a bit like I've got too much eye shadow on but it's improving all the time.

As for the finding my way around. To be honest I could lose myself in a paper bag:o:yes: but I'm slowly getting there.
Bunbury is really confusing to me but luckily DH has no problems with directions and knows his way around already. It will be interesting to see how I go when I'm by myself. That Navman will be getting a serious workout!!

We did the surprise wedding at our Engagemant Party. I planned it in about 8 weeks (Phew!). It was only small,about 60 adults and 15or so kids. We were really lucky that everyone that we wanted there, except for 2 people ,could come. It was sooo hard keeping it all a secret though:ecomcity:.

Bubble*Crazy
04-05-2008, 15:04
As for the finding my way around. To be honest I could lose myself in a paper bag:o:yes: but I'm slowly getting there.

PMSL! Thanks for the belly laugh ... don't take it personally! You will get there - even if it means knowing how to get to the major stuff - Bby Forum etc, you'll be right!

LovingMumOf3
06-05-2008, 18:44
Good afternoon Dalyellup.
Seems to be fairly quiet in this thread. I have showered...I promise.:yes::laughing:
Just saw that there's going to be a bub hub morning tea on the 1st June. Sounds like it would be good.
I just wish that it was a little closer to home.May be a bit difficult to get there. Maybe we should arrange something here for the Bub Hubbers of Daly , Bunbury etc. Reckon it would be a success?
It would be great to put faces to the names on here and to get to know some of the local gals.
Gorgeous day here today.Loving the sunshine:sunshine:.
We went for a look through the display homes that are nearby yesterday afternoon and found our house. I've told DH that that's what he can get me for Mothers Day:laughing:(keep dreaming Deb!).
We would so love to buy a block(found that one too!) and build our house. Just need the money fairy or the lotto fairy to pay us a visit. Pleeeaaassseee!!
Good news on the job scene for DH though. He had a phone call yesterday from the employment agency about a full time position which is fairly close to home:yelclap:. He still wants to get into the mines and when something comes up he'll jump at it but this is great for getting some money flowing into the account again while we wait. So relieved:smiliedance:!
Hope the day is going well for everyone.
Deb

hayles86
06-05-2008, 19:16
Hi ladies :) how are we tonight?. Well im going to a dalyellupian from tomorrow onwards :). A meet for the girls around this area sounds great :). Im looking forward to getting into my own house and my own furniture back.

Haylee

LovingMumOf3
08-05-2008, 00:34
Good evening all:wave:.
Just popping in to say I hope everyone had a lovely day.
Hey Haylee.Welcome to Dalyellup darl. I hope the move went well and fingers crossed your little ones are sound asleep in their new rooms:sleeping:.
Sweet dreams all.
Night Night,
Deb (a very tired Mum!)

LovingMumOf3
12-05-2008, 14:51
Gee...Looks ike it's just lil ol' me!!:o

Oh well,I'm here now so I'll keep going in case someone else pops in here too.:fingerscrossed:

My weekend was really good,apart from the fact that the Dream team lost the legends game on Saturday.DH and I had a bet going and the loser has to be slave for a day. Tis I ,the slave!! Bummer!!

Mother's Day was lovely. Brekky in bed, 2 lovely cards, a slow cooker , dressing gown and some slippers. DH bought dinner,so no cooking for me last night. I had a really relaxing day.The only thing I did was a little gardening.

Today DH had a job interview...and he got it!! :smiliedance:YAY!! I'm so glad. What a relief. Dh is really releived as well.I think he was getting a little worried. He starts tomorrow morning and he's sooo looking forward to getting back behind the wheel again.

I'm on a mission to get fit again. I've been so slack lately, so last Saturday I began my fitness (& toning) quest. I really need to get into shape. I don't want to lose any weight but I definately want to tone up. Things are a little spongey:(.
After watching Gladiators the other day(not doing that again!), and seeing how in shape those girls (& guys) are, I've been inspired to get started...again...
If I was running around and jumping around like they were my bits would still be wobbling the next day!!

Bubble*Crazy
12-05-2008, 15:21
Hi Deb!

I'm still here .. on & off! My internet has been playing up for the past few days and decides it does't want to play every know and then :rolleyes:.

Fantastic news about your hubby and the new job - and starting tomorrow!!! Nothing like jumping straight into it! Hope he enjoys it :D.

Sounds like you had a lovely Mother's Day. I got some lovely homemade gifts and some flowers and a wind chime ... just need to find somewhere to put it!

We were out and about most of the day - at the MIL's for lunch and dinner (I s'pose that was DH's way of not making me - or him - cook!).

Had swimming lessons with Ethan this morning, and he's progressing so well - considering it's only his second term. I'm so proud of him :D:D:D. DD has lessons this arvo straight after school, so it's a mad rush for her to come out of class at 3.10am and down to the car (it's easier than carting Ethan up there) and at the rec centre for a 3.30pm start.

My house looks like a bombs hit it. I've been really slack over the weekend, and now it doesn't look like I've tidied the house for months - it's amazing how much of a mess these little monsters can make!!!

Are you around yet Haylee? Hope you're settling in well!!!

I got some info for the Parenting Your Toddler 'course' in the mail today, so hopefully that will give me a few pointers & tips to help 'parent' my little man that is becoming more and more independant everyday! It only costs $4/week for the creche and the course is free as it's a govt one. Starts in 2 weeks - actually looking forward to it!

Queen
12-05-2008, 15:21
Hello All!!!

I am Rowie, I have one 2.5yo DD, and starting TTC soon:thumbsup:. I live in Eaton, and lived around Bunno since about August last year...

We should catch up for coffee:punless you wanna come for tupperware party lmao...

Just saw that there's going to be a bub hub morning tea on the 1st June. Sounds like it would be good.
I just wish that it was a little closer to home.May be a bit difficult to get there. Maybe we should arrange something here for the Bub Hubbers of Daly , Bunbury etc. Reckon it would be a success?

:thumbsup: We should organise something:D

Bubble*Crazy
12-05-2008, 15:23
When's the Tupperware party Rowie :D:D:D

Queen
12-05-2008, 15:25
When's the Tupperware party Rowie :D:D:D

Next Monday morning...:D

Bubble*Crazy
12-05-2008, 15:27
What time ... I have swimming lessons with Ethan till about 11am. Probably too late ...

Queen
12-05-2008, 15:38
What time ... I have swimming lessons with Ethan till about 11am. Probably too late ...

Its is just a smidge...starts at 10am...you can drop by after if you want? Then you actually want tupperware:laughing:you can still order:pif not you can have coffee and cake leftovers;)

Bubble*Crazy
12-05-2008, 15:44
I don't 'really' need or want it, but would probably still get something :laughing:.

My neighbour is after something - we were talking about it yesterday actually. Do you know if they're still selling from the summer catalogue or do they have the autumn/winter one out yet? Do you have a catalogue I can pick up at all?

Queen
12-05-2008, 15:53
I don't 'really' need or want it, but would probably still get something :laughing:.

My neighbour is after something - we were talking about it yesterday actually. Do you know if they're still selling from the summer catalogue or do they have the autumn/winter one out yet? Do you have a catalogue I can pick up at all?

They have a new catalogue:thumbsup: I am happy for you to pick it up....
I am the same, I am only having a party because all my friends want tupperware but don't want to host one...so here I am ....

Bubble*Crazy
12-05-2008, 16:04
PM'ing you Rowie :D ... *please be strong, and don't book your own silly TW party ... please be stroooooong*

Queen
12-05-2008, 16:17
PM'ing you Rowie :D ... *please be strong, and don't book your own silly TW party ... please be stroooooong*

:no: Book one:p you know you wanna:raspberry:

Tupperware is you friend:devil6::laughing:

Bubble*Crazy
12-05-2008, 16:28
Well, that'd make a great BH meet wouldn't it :p ... I'll book it if you come!!!! Otherwise I won't be able to get many other people there during the week!

Would anyone be interested in that at all??? Deb? Haylee? Other mum's around the Bunbury/Eaton/Australind (Dalyellup!) area???

Queen
12-05-2008, 16:33
Well, that'd make a great BH meet wouldn't it :p ... I'll book it if you come!!!! Otherwise I won't be able to get many other people there during the week!

Would anyone be interested in that at all??? Deb? Haylee? Other mum's around the Bunbury/Eaton/Australind (Dalyellup!) area???

Of course I will:p

Bubble*Crazy
12-05-2008, 16:36
Oh, that wasn't much of a question ... more of a statement - you WILL be coming :laughing:.

Have just texted my friend ... she is working, so may not get back to me later. Will let you know if it's a prob to pick up, otherwise all ok :)

Queen
12-05-2008, 16:51
Oh, that wasn't much of a question ... more of a statement - you WILL be coming :laughing:.

Have just texted my friend ... she is working, so may not get back to me later. Will let you know if it's a prob to pick up, otherwise all ok :)

LMAO:laughing: Of course, sorry but I will have to bring DD:devil:you will be sorry:devil6:

LovingMumOf3
13-05-2008, 11:32

I'd be in it as long as you don't mind me bringing DD & DS.:)

So good to see a little action in this thread.

LovingMumOf3
20-05-2008, 12:51
Echo Echo Echo....

Wow,it's so quiet here.

I guess I'm all alone... Bwwwaaahhhaaa:crying:

Well, just in case anyone pops in for a look...

:wave:Hi. I hope you're having a lovely day.

All is good in our little world.
DH has been flat out at work (worked all weekend) and he's enjoying it and he and his workmates are getting along really well.
I haven't been doing much.I have been on the phone...a lot:ecomcity: ,catching up with friends and family back in Victoria.
DH and I have also decided that we are going to homeschool DD and DS which I'm really happy about :smiliedance:as is DD and she is really eager to learn which is fantastic.DS is taking some real interest in what his big sister is doing as well and wants to do some too(sooo cute!)
I am trying to find some volunteer work for us to do as a family ,which will be a great learning experience for our kiddies. Tree planting would be a great starting point as all kids love getting dirty,but so far I've not had much luck. Most associations that I have contacted so far don't allow anyone under the age of 12,for insurance reasons :( which is disappointing.
I'll keep looking though.I'm determined to find something that we can do as a family.
I'm also trying to find some groups to get DD and DS into but being part way through the term it looks like I may have to wait til term 3. I heard something on the radio about a group for 3-13 yr olds in Bunbury I think, that do activities such as singing etc ,but do you think I can find any info or even hear the ad again? NOPE!
DD loves running but is too young for little aths yet so maybe I can find something for younger kids... The search continues!!
I tell you what...
For someone who is in here alone,I've certainly waffled on a lot:o.
I shall go.
Farewell for now...

Bubble*Crazy
20-05-2008, 15:50
Sorry, Deb .. have been sooooooooo caught up with other things happening, haven't had a real chance to jump on here (when I do, I get stuck on the pregnancy thread :o)

I noticed your thread about home schooling - what a big step for you to make - good on you! I'm sure everything will work out for you!

Will PM you in a second about Thursday ... I PROMISE LOL.

I haven't heard anything about the 3-13 y/o group thingy, but I don't really listen to the radio anymore.

Queen
20-05-2008, 16:36
Hello lovely ladies:wave:

Sorry have not been around much, I have been sick :(...
Looking forward to meeting you all on Thursday.

Not much else is new....sorry boring:rolleyes:

Queen
20-05-2008, 18:44
Check this out :p
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2671172#post2671172

Queen
22-05-2008, 15:09
:yelclap:I just met two lublee hubbers:smiliedance:Thank you for a wonderful morning, hope to do again soon:p

LovingMumOf3
22-05-2008, 17:39
It was lovely to finally meet some fellow hubbers face to face.:yes:
Thanks ladies:yelclap:.
I'm looking forward to catching up again soon and hopefully being able to get to know you, if DD and DS will let me out of the play area that is:laughing:.
I think I need a nanna nap!

Queen
22-05-2008, 19:43
It was lovely to finally meet some fellow hubbers face to face.
Thanks ladies.
I'm looking forward to catching up again soon and hopefully being able to get to know you, if DD and DS will let me out of the play area that is:laughing:.
I think I need a nanna nap!

:sleeping:Tell me about it....DD did not sleep:no:so nor did I....off to work with 4hrs sleep:crying:

hayles86
23-05-2008, 08:54
Hi all :) sorry i havent been on for ages. I only just got the net back on and i have been so busy. I wish i could have made it yesterday but i had a doc app :( But i will be there next meet :). It will be nice to meet some new people.

LovingMumOf3
23-05-2008, 12:36
Hi Haylee.:wave:
Welcome back.
I hope you are all settled in and enjoying it here.
Must go. I've got sooo much to do today and I shouldn't really have jumped on the computer ,but couldn't help myself:D.
Have a great day.

Deb.

Bubble*Crazy
23-05-2008, 12:50
Hey girls!

My computer won't post my replies or PM's I was trying to send to you girls ... stooopid thing!

Anyway, are we still on for Tuesday same place & time???

Well, I finally rang the doc late yesterday and managed to score a late appointment (shock horror!) and had some more bloods done. My HCG has only doubled in 6 days so I'm going for a scan in 1 hour to put my mind at ease (hopefully!) ... I'm literally shivering so much because it soooo cold and I'm having to drink all this damn water!

LovingMumOf3
23-05-2008, 14:02
Hey girls!

My computer won't post my replies or PM's I was trying to send to you girls ... stooopid thing!

Anyway, are we still on for Tuesday same place & time???

Well, I finally rang the doc late yesterday and managed to score a late appointment (shock horror!) and had some more bloods done. My HCG has only doubled in 6 days so I'm going for a scan in 1 hour to put my mind at ease (hopefully!) ... I'm literally shivering so much because it soooo cold and I'm having to drink all this damn water!

We'll definately bee there Tuesday:yes:.
Goodluck at the docs. I'm sure all will be fine.

It's fffffreezing today!! What's going on???:(

hayles86
23-05-2008, 16:55
So you guys having another meet on tuesday??? and it is soooo cold :( is the weather always like this during winter??

Bubble*Crazy
25-05-2008, 11:45
Just PM'd ya, Haylee! Yep - Tuesday

I soon forget how cold it can get - but then you'll get stinking hot summers - one extreme to the next here :rolleyes:

Ended up getting a scan Friday - all seems ok for now. They can see where the bleed is coming from, so have to hope all stays ok. The bleeding has actually died down quite a bit from Friday, so :fingerscrossed: all is ok.

Wonder if any of us are going to be able to get some washing done (well dried, would be great!!!!)

Have a lovely Sunday and see you all Tuesday :D:D:D:D

LovingMumOf3
25-05-2008, 13:16
Good Morning lovely ladies.
How good is it to see the sunshine!?:sunshine::yelclap:
I hope you're all having a great weekend.
I'm not sure if we'll make it on Tuesday but I've got my fingers crossed.
DS was really tired yesterday and even had an afternoon sleep:sleeping:,which he never does anymore.Last night he was snoring which is usually a sign of a cold for him and this morning he has woken up with this horrible barking cough. Poor little man,it sounds dreadful. He is still playing and doesn't seem too bothered but if it's still around on Tuesday we'll stay away.I don't want to pass it around. Fingers crossed he'll be well by then though.Guess I'll just wait and see.
Great to hear that things are settling down now Bubble*Crazy.Fantastic:yelclap:
Have a fabulous day all and soak up the sunshine while it's here.
Deb

LovingMumOf3
28-05-2008, 11:05
Heeelllooo there.:)

How is everyone on this wet,rainy day?

Firstly...I'm so sorry that I wasn't at the meet up yesterday. DS hasn't been too well and woke up yesterday morning,not a happy little boy.
He was in our bed at 6:30am and was really grizzly(not like him at all!:no:) He said he had an ouchie,so I gave him some panadol ,he had a huge drink of juice and then climbed back into our bed and slept until 10:50am.
He did wake up brighter which was great.He didn't really want to eat but was drinking a lot so that was ok.
I turned my mobile on at bout 10pm last night and there was the message...Will you be at the meet today?
Oh , ****E!!... with DS being unwell I'd forgotten all about it. Sorry:o.
I do hope that everyone had a lovely morning yesterday.
And didn't miss me too much:p
I am now going to make myself a hot lemon drink.I've woken up this morning feeling rather **** thanks to a sore throat and sniffely nose(it's my turn now:() and I'm off to have a nice hot shower...Yep,I'm still in my PJs and fluffy slippers!
Stay warm and dry ladies and have a happy day.
Deb

Bubble*Crazy
28-05-2008, 11:14
Awww, sorry to hear DS wasn't well yesterday ... hope he gets better real soon :hugs:.

Hahaha - glad you got my message! Thought something must have come up! Of course we missed you Deb!!!

Well, I'm off to a Parent Your Toddler 'class' today .. hope they can give me some insight and direction :laughing:.

Hmmm ... speaking of which, I better hurry and get a few things done here before we have to go.

Have a great (wet!) day all :D

LovingMumOf3
30-05-2008, 11:36
Hi all.
Well, here I sit in our little house of germs.
Yep...thats right...we're all sick :(.
Poor DD woke up this morning and :barf: Oh no,she's got it too!!
DH wont want to come home tonight once I tell him:laughing:.

Just not been a good week health wise.

At least the sun is shining again today:sunshine:.
I'm off to the chemist (with a bucket in the car)to get some supplies.
Stay well all.
Have a great day.
Deb

hayles86
31-05-2008, 21:04
Hi ladies :) Deb i hope your house is feeling better :) hows everyones weekend going so far? mine is going well. Thankfully i got all my washing done on friday.

Hopefully ill see you all on friday
Haylee

LovingMumOf3
13-06-2008, 15:15
Looks like no ones been here for a while...
Including me!!:p

Hi Gorgeous bubhub Mums.
How are we all?
Well, after being sick for almost 3 weeks I think things are improving and I'm on the road to recovery.
Thankfully the kidlets were only unwell for a bit over a week . Poor Poppits!
We've spent a lot of time at home and have only ventured out when absolutely necessary.
Luckily we have a lot of DVDs, our axolotls and homschoolng to keep us occupied.:yes::D
I've felt like cr@p but getting better every day.
I've also been on the phone alot with a girlfriend back in Vic who is going through a really hard time right now. She even said to me yesterday that she thought it would be better if she just swallowed a heap of pills and get it over with. OMG... :eek: I can't believe she would even think of doing that. Listening to her crying on the other end of the phone broke my heart. I just wanted to give her a hug and not let her go. I really wish that I wasn't so far away from her right now.This is one of those times when it really hits me how far away I am from my friends and family.

Anyhoo...I must go ,as my little man wants to do some drawing.
Just wanted to pop in here and say G'Day.
Hope you're all well.
Take care and Stay Happy.
See Ya.
Deb x

Queen
14-06-2008, 15:33
Hey lovelies:p

I am here, been busy, I too have been sick blah blah blah the dog ate my homework:laughing: and any other excuse I can think of....

Not much new at this end really,
:hugs:Deb i know how hard it is being away from people you love, especially when they are in a crisis
:hugs:Tam, I hope you are okay.

So when is next meet? I now only work 4 nights a week:yelclap: so let me know...

Take care and enjoy the weekend
Rowie xoxo

LovingMumOf3
15-06-2008, 14:38
Afternoon gals.
How are we all on this lovely rainy day?
It certinly did bucket down last night that's for sure!!:yes:

Hi Rowie.
Good news that you only work 4 nights a week now.Must be a relief ,hey?
Now all you need is for your little cherub to have arvo sleeps again and you'll be set:D

:wave:Hey Tam.
I just noticed your sig darl. I'm so sorry to hear what happened an I too hope that you're ok.:hugs: Also hoping that your Hubby is doing ok too.

Just want o say that if anyone is ever up for cuppa and a natter at my kitchen table just let me know.
I'll even bake something for morning tea. I promise I'm a good cook. Well,I used to be.It's been a wile since I did any baking from scratch ,as DH likes to remind me:rolleyes:, but I'm sure it'll come back to me:laughing:.
If you're feeling brave...just say the word.

Well,we're off for a drive to Margaret River so I'll sign off now.

Stay warm and dry and enjoy what remains of the weekend.

See Ya'll

Deb x

Queen
15-06-2008, 15:23
:wave: Hey Deb and Tam:hugs:

I would love to catch up. Do we want to crash your house Deb? Or use Fun Centre again?

Let me know, I am free pretty much everyday:Dcoz I have no life:p

We have a major case of cabin fever here today, driving me mental. David is bored:rolleyes:friggin men!
Anyhoo keep me posted

Love Rowie xox

Bubble*Crazy
15-06-2008, 16:09
Just popping on here quickly before the next lot of visitors arrive for the day ...

Thank you all so much for your lovely thoughts and well wishes :hugs: ... we're doing great. I think because of the dramas before we went away I was half prepared that something was going to happen. Damn pain though about the where/when circumstances. Thanks again, chickens! :hugs: :p

I'd love to crash your house Deb! Would be a lovely change to the FC, I reckon! Would also love to try out your cooking skills too!!!

I'm not free in the mornings till Thurs (Ethan's in daycare so would be a great day for me :D hehehehe) or Friday though ... unless it's early arvo on any day.

The tupperware party last night was great ... around $1300 in sales and 2 party bookings, so Nat and I get to share LOTS of lovely gifts!

My neighour booked her own party for the 4th July (Friday cocktails I think!!!!) if anyone is interested too!

Queen
15-06-2008, 17:50
:thumbsup:Great to see you are back Tam, have missed you:hugs:

Well Fridays suck for me. Sorry gals. Any other day suits. Aren't I just the difficult one.:p

Let me know, I am happy to crash Debs house too:laughing:

LovingMumOf3
16-06-2008, 01:10
:smiliedance: Looks like it's a meet up at my place:yelclap:

Hey Tam. So glad you're here again:yes:.

Ok...well...as I have no life either, Hi Rowie:wave:, any day is good for me.
I'm easy really. Not in the naughty way...(well sometimes;))

So, as Tam mentioned that Thursday would be great, if that suits then lets go with that.

What do you reckon?

Queen
16-06-2008, 12:50
I'm easy really. Not in the naughty way...(well sometimes;))

Thursday morning sounds fabbo, what time? PM me your address, or phone number..or both:pcase I get lost lmao

What do we bring?:yelclap:

LovingMumOf3
16-06-2008, 13:33

What do we bring?:yelclap:
Oh...Geez...
Hadn't thought about that.
You dont have to bring anything but if you'd like to then feel free to bring anything delicious.:D

Not sure what I'm going to make yet.:chef:
If only I can remember how to turn this oven on...
hehehe

:idea: maybe I'll make vanilla slice (if I can find my recipe) or scones with jam and cream , and I'm definately making some cupcakes...
for the kiddies of course:p

As for the time...
say around 10:30 ?

I'll pm you my addy and phone number right now.

Have a Brilliant Day.

Deb x

Queen
16-06-2008, 13:40
:yelclap:I will make some Tim Tams:p or something like that. Would you mind if we made it about 10am?:oJust so I get home in time for sleep:sleeping:

I can't wait:D

LovingMumOf3
16-06-2008, 13:57
No worries.

:yes:10 am it is.

Just for you my dear:D

Looking forward to it:yelclap:

I have one favour to ask though darl.

When you make the Tim Tams, could you put them in one of those fancy packets that I've seen in the supermarket? ;):laughing:

Lurve choccie biscuits!!

Enjoy the sunshine

Bubble*Crazy
16-06-2008, 13:59
:( Just remembered I have a speech appointment for Tayla Thursday morning ... but don't let that stop you girls! It's the initial one so not sure how long it will go for ... may still make it.

Do you mind if I let the other girls know (Anna & Nat)?

I'll have to be the next hostess :p

Bubble*Crazy
16-06-2008, 14:00
When you make the Tim Tams, could you put them in one of those fancy packets that I've seen in the supermarket? ;):laughing:

:laughing: :laughing:

Queen
16-06-2008, 14:09
When you make the Tim Tams, could you put them in one of those fancy packets that I've seen in the supermarket?

:laughing: I think I can manage that;)

Just remembered I have a speech appointment for Tayla Thursday morning ... but don't let that stop you girls! It's the initial one so not sure how long it will go for ... may still make it.

:yelclap: Me after that;)

I hope you come....:hugs:

LovingMumOf3
16-06-2008, 14:12
:( Just remembered I have a speech appointment for Tayla Thursday morning ... but don't let that stop you girls! It's the initial one so not sure how long it will go for ... may still make it.

Bummer:(
It would have been great too see you too Tam.
If you're done with the appointment early enough then pop in and say hi.

Feel free to let the other girls know:yes:

I'll pm you my address and phone number.

Have a fab day!:sunshine:

LovingMumOf3
18-06-2008, 14:47
Good afternoon lovely ladies:wave:

How are we all today?

I just had a phone call from my girlfriend who last week spoke of ending it all:( and I'm pleased to say that she is seeming happier today:yelclap:.
After not being able o get in touch with her since last Thursday (stressed out:dizzy:) and thinking the worst,I'm feeling so relieved today.

Now I am about to sit down to lunch and then my little helpers and I are going to whip up a batch of cupcakes for tomorrow as well as some lemon slice.:chef:

Hope you'll like em!!:D

See ya tomorrow at 10 ish.

See you then!

Deb x

Queen
18-06-2008, 15:12
:crying:I might not be able to come:(

DD has been sick:barf:this morning, and I am snotty:crying:

I do not want to spread it to you all. I will wait and see how she goes after her rest, and if she is still sick, we will not be able to come. Sorry:hissy:

LovingMumOf3
18-06-2008, 15:38
:( You poor luvs.
I hope you'll both be ok soon.:hugs:

Looks like this week just wasn't meant to be:p
With you uys coming down ill and Tam having an appointment.

:idea:How about we reschedule for next week?
Same place same time?

Queen
18-06-2008, 16:49
You poor luvs.
I hope you'll both be ok soon.

Looks like this week just wasn't meant to be
With you uys coming down ill and Tam having an appointment.

:idea:How about we reschedule for next week?
Same place same time?

Sounds great!
We will be there:hugs:Sorry to be a pain. DD is still:barf::(

LovingMumOf3
18-06-2008, 17:04
Sounds great!
We will be there:hugs:Sorry to be a pain. DD is still:barf::(

I hope her little tummy settles down soon:(.
Poor poppit!!

So , it's all set gals...
Next Thursday ,at my place, at 10am:smiliedance:.
Looking forward to it big time!!

See you then:flowerz:

Deb x

Queen
23-06-2008, 13:00
:wave: Lovely ladies

How are we all? Did we all have a good weekend? We went away:yelclap:

I am so looking forward to Thursday:goodvibes:

I am hoping to bake something yummy:D

LovingMumOf3
23-06-2008, 15:42
A BIG Hello right back at ya Rowiechb:wave:and to all who pop in here today.
A weekend away, hey? Nice!!:yes:
The only place I went to on the weekend was to the supermarket:rolleyes:
Although we did do our take away and movie night on Saturday night so no cooking for me and I got to spend some time with the lovely Mr Mattew McConnahey (spelling:confused:) MMM...love that accent and smile!!
Slapping myself back to reality...
What was I going to say?...
Oh yeah...that's right...
:smiliedance:C'mon Thursday!!
Looking forward to it too.

Queen
24-06-2008, 23:28
I got to spend some time with the lovely Mr Mattew McConnahey (spelling:confused:) MMM...love that accent and smile!!
Slapping myself back to reality...

:laughing:Love it!!!

What can I bring? Tell me, or it will be Tim Tams;)

Oi Tam, where are you???

Bubble*Crazy
25-06-2008, 00:59
I'm here!!!! :wave: ... been a bit slack (I'll tell you why Thursday ;) ... NO!!!!!!! It's not what you're all thinking LOL).

Yep, I'm on for Thurs! What would you like me to bring? I'll be child-free though ... kind of defeats the purpose of a play date/mum's group thing :laughing:

Will have to remind my other girls ... will do it in the morning (bit late now me thinks!)

Bubble*Crazy
25-06-2008, 01:01
Just realised Rowie, you may be close to 'testing' time ... does that mean we might have a bit of a celebration on our hands??!!

LovingMumOf3
25-06-2008, 10:28
Hey there gorgeous people.
Hope you all managed to kep warm last night. It was so cccold! The bonus as that it made me go to bed earlier,instead of sitting up and playing on the puter like I usually do.

So gad to hear that were still on for Tomorrow

What should you bring?...
Well, your lovely selves and darling children of course!:yes:

As for food...
Whatever you like to nibble most
Will be appreciated by your host:D

Aren't I poetic !!??

Just realised Rowie, you may be close to 'testing' time ... does that mean we might have a bit of a celebration on our hands??!!

:goodvibes::babydust2: To you Rowie.

See you Tomorrow girls:smiliedance:
Have a Fabulous Day

Deb x

LovingMumOf3
25-06-2008, 10:31
Forgot to ask...

Tam, I remember you saying that you dont drink tea or coffee. What do you drink luv ?

Bubble*Crazy
25-06-2008, 10:53
Water, juice ... anything. Don't go to too much trouble :no:.

Queen
25-06-2008, 11:13
As for testing:crying: I will explain tomorrow:hissy:

Forgot to ask...

Tam, I remember you saying that you dont drink tea or coffee. What do you drink luv ?

:p I don't either. Water is fine, whatever you have.

Queen
25-06-2008, 11:13
Water, juice ... anything. Don't go to too much trouble :no:.

:thumbsup: I second that:p You can look here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=184970) for TTC details:)

LovingMumOf3
25-06-2008, 12:55
:thumbsup: I second that:p You can look here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=184970) for TTC details:)
Just had a look there Rowie:hugs:

Queen
26-06-2008, 10:14
Since Tam is cancelling on us :p are we still on? I did not get home til 2am *yawns* I just want to crawl into bed, but DD does not want me to...:(

Queen
26-06-2008, 18:50
:DLovies!

:)Well Tam, you missed out on THE BEST Lemon slice, cocktails, massages, strippers:p you missed out:laughing: Okay, not complete truth but the Lemon Slice was awesome!!

Hope E is feeling better soon:hugs:

Thanks Deb, for a wonderful morning, DD had a sleep today:yelclap:

We will have to do it again soon.

I am PM'ing you my email now

LovingMumOf3
26-06-2008, 19:11
Hey Rowie.

It was great to see you and DD and I'm glad you liked my lemon slice:D

Definately have to do it again!

You know... it's funny that you mentioned strippers in your post above. I had them hiding in my wardrobe, keeping them all for myself:p:laughing:

I'll pm you the slice recipe later tonight (better start cooking dinner!)

Fabulous news that DD had a sleep:yelclap:
I hope you did too!!

Have a good night

Deb x

Queen
28-06-2008, 11:27
You know... it's funny that you mentioned strippers in your post above. I had them hiding in my wardrobe, keeping them all for myself:p:laughing:

:eek::crying: Not fair:hissy:

LovingMumOf3
28-06-2008, 13:44
:eek::crying: Not fair:hissy:
:Dhehehe:D

ps I haven't forgotten about the lemon slice recipe.
I will email it today
I Promise!!

madandkainesmum
29-06-2008, 15:19
Hello everyone,
I thought I would introduce myself to you all as I am moving to Bunbury in less than 3 weeks!!!
My name is Emma I am 26 (almost) married to Simon and have 2 kids Madison 6 and Kaine 2 (almost!!)
We used to live in margaret river over 6 years ago until my husband thought it would be great to join the army (not!) but to cut a long story short we are moving back from Vic on the 18th July! Margaret River is too expensive so we have decided on Bunbury!
I would love to drop in here evry so often and get to know you guys and maybe we can catch up when we settle in?? We haven't got a house or a job yet but still looking!! Simon wants to join the mines and will have some interviews when we get there so :fingerscrossed:.

Anyway bye for now, Emma.

LovingMumOf3
29-06-2008, 16:18
Hello everyone,
I thought I would introduce myself to you all as I am moving to Bunbury in less than 3 weeks!!!
My name is Emma I am 26 (almost) married to Simon and have 2 kids Madison 6 and Kaine 2 (almost!!)
We used to live in margaret river over 6 years ago until my husband thought it would be great to join the army (not!) but to cut a long story short we are moving back from Vic on the 18th July! Margaret River is too expensive so we have decided on Bunbury!
I would love to drop in here evry so often and get to know you guys and maybe we can catch up when we settle in?? We haven't got a house or a job yet but still looking!! Simon wants to join the mines and will have some interviews when we get there so :fingerscrossed:.

Hi Emma:wave:
Welcome aboard!
My name is Deb and I have 2 gorgeous children.
DD who will be 5 in October (and whos middle name is Maddison!:D)and DS who will be 3 in August.
Please do pop in here. It will be good to get to know another bubhub Mum and definately have to catch up when you moe here in a few weeks.
Good luck with the house and job hunting:yes:

Have a great day
Deb x

Queen
29-06-2008, 22:40
Hello everyone,

:wave: Welcome!!

Good luck with the move and everything! Keep in touch, and when you get settled, we can catch up:thumbsup:

Bubble*Crazy
29-06-2008, 23:57
Welcome Emma - and best of luck for a smooth move! Hope we can chat and catch up real soon :)

Glad you girls had a great time last Thursday!

I'm off to the Dr in the morning - let him know my past month's 'ordeal' and I'd say I'll have to have blood tests to check my anti-d status (don't know the right wording/terminology).

Feels like AF is on it's way too ... yay :rolleyes:. Even though we were keen to start TTC again straight away, I'm sort of glad in a way if it is as I haven't seen my GP yet, so want to make sure it's all ok etc etc.

Have a great new week! My last one until school holidays. This will be me in about 10 days .... :hair: hehehe

madandkainesmum
30-06-2008, 08:05
Thanks guys for your messages of welcome!:)
I have been chatting on Essential Baby since we moved to Victoria and it has been so great chatting to girls that live in my area we get together at least once a week and also have a wed night 'craft' night which really is just an excuse to get together and drink wine/coffee/juice eat some yummy food and talk each others ear off all night!! (while the kids are at home with their dads!!)
I can't wait to get to Bunbury and hopefully meet some of you Bub Hub Mums!!
Bye for now
Emma

Queen
30-06-2008, 17:17
:wave:Hello Ladies

how are we all?

Tam bout time you came back to us;)Good luck with GP.

Deb, thanks for the recipe Gotta go get bits to make it.

Emma, How is the moving thing going? You going to rent? Where you looking to live?

As for me:o AF came today EIGHT WEEKS since last one:rolleyes:

Anyhoo hope to catch you all soon.

When is next meet? Where?:pI have no friends lol

madandkainesmum
30-06-2008, 17:23
Emma, How is the moving thing going? You going to rent? Where you looking to live?

We got our boxes today!! We have just been looking on real estate.com for a rental we would prefer to be in australind or at least away from the centre of town! I'm not too familiar with Bunbury so if you guys have any hints/ideas let me know I would be very appreciative!

Queen
04-07-2008, 11:41
We got our boxes today!! We have just been looking on real estate.com for a rental we would prefer to be in australind or at least away from the centre of town! I'm not too familiar with Bunbury so if you guys have any hints/ideas let me know I would be very appreciative!

How things going?

madandkainesmum
04-07-2008, 13:38
The packing is going well, my parents who live in margaret river went up to Bunbury to look at some houses for us but there were quite a few people looking so I don't think we will get them. We are thinking it might be easier to wait until we are there then start looking.

LovingMumOf3
04-07-2008, 13:42
:wave:Hey all.

How is everyone?

Hope you're all well and happy.

Well,yet again you home has been invaded by the dreaded cold bug...aaaccchhhooo!

DD has it and it looks like DS may be coming down with it too.:(

We're hitting it hard and fast with cold medicine in the hopes that we'll get rid or it quickly.

What's going on??:hissy: We don't want any more colds in this house!!

Any special plans for the weekend girls?
We are heading up Perth way on Saturday for a homeschooling expo which I'm really excited about:smiliedance:. DH has to work on Sunday so prob wont be doing much then.

Must go now. I have to feed the kidlets and then head off to do our weekly shopping before it gets any later in the day and I lose my motivation:p

Have a great day everyone and have a fabulous weekend,whatever you get up to.

See ya

Deb x

LovingMumOf3
04-07-2008, 13:55
The packing is going well, my parents who live in margaret river went up to Bunbury to look at some houses for us but there were quite a few people looking so I don't think we will get them. We are thinking it might be easier to wait until we are there then start looking.
When we were planning the move over here we ended up having to leave our kiddies with my Mum and fly over to house hunt. We only had 2 days as that's all DH could get off work. We ended up only being able to view 2 houses so we applied for both and were, luckily,accepted for both.
My advice would be apply for as many as you can and having family over here who can do the viewings for you is a definate bonus.
I wish you all the best and hope that you get some really good news soon:goodvibes:

Deb x

JettsMummy
07-07-2008, 15:03
hi girls, i havent posted in this thread yet, but i think i may of met some of you before?

anyhoo im a full time mum to a cheeky little man called jett who will be 3 in september and a beautiful little princess called lillie who will be 7 weeks on wednesday. i also work part time at harvey norman.

any excuse to go to macdonals for coffee is a good one for me!!!!

Bubble*Crazy
07-07-2008, 15:07
Ooooh, I didn't even know you were pregnant Jettsmummy!!! CONGRATULATIONS on your little princess!

Will have to meet up again very soon!

Damn, gotta run ... but will be back soon!

Take care all

JettsMummy
07-07-2008, 15:12
lol ive been too busy to be announcing much, i worked almost up till i had her and have been back a few days a week for four hours a day since she was 3 weeks old.. damn expensive housing in bunbury!!

but thank you.. shes just beautiful, complete opposite of jett, so calm and relaxed!

Queen
07-07-2008, 15:44
:wave:Hi all

Have not been around, because I have nothing new to say:laughing:
DD and I have the dreaded cold, as DP just got over it:rolleyes: I am sick of snot:barf:

Anyhoo, I am up for catch up, probably after cold passes, and after school holidays? Or next week? My house? Ummm Monday? Or a park? Any thoughts?

Karlz86
17-07-2008, 12:58
Hey Girls, Hope your all doing well. Havent been on here for AGES!
Getting to the countdown now.. not long to go at all.
I was wondering if any of you knew of any good mum bub groups or play groups in the area. Just so I can get to know some mums around my age.
Any info would be appreciated :)

Queen
18-07-2008, 12:02
Hey Girls, Hope your all doing well. Havent been on here for AGES!
Getting to the countdown now.. not long to go at all.
I was wondering if any of you knew of any good mum bub groups or play groups in the area. Just so I can get to know some mums around my age.
Any info would be appreciated :)

Where abouts are you?:hugs:

Karlz86
18-07-2008, 12:59
I am in college Grove. Bub is due the end of august and once bub comes along would like to join some sort of group..

hayles86
26-07-2008, 22:48
Hi ladies :)
Sorry i havent been on for a little while. We have either been busy busy or sick :barf: But anyway how are we all?

As for us, DS is 4months now and started rolling over a month ago and now he is starting to put his knees up to his chest. How scary they grow up too quick. As for DD she will be 2 in 2 weeks :crying: my little girl is growing up. DH got leading hand at his work :yelclap: so thats exciting.

Anyway thats it from me. Im up for a meet anytime soon :D

Cheers Haylee

chococat
27-07-2008, 18:52
Hello Ladies

I hope that you dont mind me crashing your thread, i am also a fellow Dayellupian.

I am 33 and had my first bub in May this year, my partner does FIFO work occassionally and also occassionally works from home. I love milo and tim tams, and dont mind a bit of a natter, i buy the womans day religiously every Monday, got to have something to gossip about!!

Anyway just a short introduction, maybe one day I will get to meet some of you.

Kelli :D

LovingMumOf3
27-07-2008, 19:08
Hi Haylee:wave:
I haven't been here much lately either.:no:
How are you enjoying living in Dally?
Settled in well I hope.Sounds like your Bub will be crawling around in no time.

Welcome to the thread Kelli.:yelclap:
I've just PMd you darl.

Hope everyone is well and managing to keep warm..
It feels like I'm back in Victoria!! BRRR

Must go and get the kiddies out of the bath.

See Ya.
Much love
Deb xo
:goodvibes:

hayles86
29-07-2008, 18:54
Hi, cant get over how quite this thread can get :) anyway how are we all? Cant get over this weather. One minute it looks like i can do some washing next its raining. The kids are good. Noah is teething, but he only woke once last night :). I put him on the floor and went packed the clothes away and walked back in and he was facing the other direction and 2 body (of his) body lengths away from where i put him :eek: I watched him for a little while and he was wiggling backwards on his tummy. How strange and his only 4.5 months old. At the moment im trying to work out what cake to make millie for her bday next week. She wants elmo at this stage. So we will have to see what happens.

Anyway thats it for me.
Haylee

Queen
29-07-2008, 19:56
:wave: Hello All

Sorry have not been around much, been busy:confused:yeah that sounds like a good excuse:laughing:

Anyhoo, for those newbies, we are having an informal yet fun get together (minus Deb who is snobbing us:p) if you are free Thursday morning and would like to come PM me, and I will forward details.

Nothing new here

Rowie

Bubble*Crazy
29-07-2008, 22:39
But Rowie, if you can't use that excuse what excuse can I use ... I get too easily distracted doing other things I guess!

Not a great deal happening here apart from me :hair: ... boys that no longer want to sleep ... any time - it's doing my head in (and DH's too!)

See some of you tomorrow and some of you Thursday :D:D:D:D

chococat
31-07-2008, 12:43
Deb you need to clear out your message box, trying to send you a PM

Cheers :)

madandkainesmum
31-07-2008, 14:49
Hi guys thought I would drop by and let you know how our move went!
We have decided to stay in margaret River for the time being as my aunty had a house available to rent, so not in Bunbury, but maybe in the future depending on how thing turn out.
The trip over went well the kids were well behaved and no dramas along the way thank goodness!!
Thanks for all your well wishes and info have a great day!

Emma

Bubble*Crazy
31-07-2008, 15:12
Glad the move went well Emma. M/R is such a lovely place!

For those that didn't make it to our meet today, we're having another meet up next Wednesday ... PM if you'd like the details :D:D:D ... newbies more than welcome :D

Queen
31-07-2008, 18:49
Glad the move went well Emma. M/R is such a lovely place!

For those that didn't make it to our meet today, we're having another meet up next Wednesday ... PM if you'd like the details ... newbies more than welcome

:p Beat me too it:p

Deb, I hope you make it next week, we missed you today. I SMS'd Nat, so don't worry Tam!:p

It was great to catch up, and my HOT DP :laughing:had fun too:laughing:

Hope the newbies join us next week.:hugs:

LovingMumOf3
01-08-2008, 09:43
Good morning lovely ladies of the Dalyellup chat thread:wave:,
I have been so slack with my bubhubbing lately:o.
No excuses to give...just slack!!
Hope those of you who went to the meet up yesterday had fun.
Sorry I wasn't there.
We had a playdate arranged that lasted all of 40 minutes.
DS got bitten on the nose and he was inconsolable.:crying:
My poor little man. It must have hurt soo much.
To top it off DD then burst into tears because her little brother had been hurt and was so upset and all she kept saying was "I want to go home".
It was terrible.:(
On a positive note though, the red mark has faded and my little boy is happy again.
Have a great day everyone.
Love Deb xo

hayles86
01-08-2008, 11:17
Hi everyone, yeah sorry i didnt make it yesterday but my nan came back from port headland so i had to spend the day with her :) it was really nice though. This weather is crazy again :( i need to do washing lol. Anyway pm me the details for next week and no if buts or maybes i'll be there :). Whats everyone doing this weekend?

Haylee

Bubble*Crazy
01-08-2008, 15:26
Hi everyone, yeah sorry i didnt make it yesterday but my nan came back from port headland so i had to spend the day with her :) it was really nice though. This weather is crazy again :( i need to do washing lol. Anyway pm me the details for next week and no if buts or maybes i'll be there :). Whats everyone doing this weekend?

Haylee

PM'd you :D

And I sooooo hear you about the weather :hair::hair:

Oh no Deb! Hope today's a better day for you! Hope you can make it next week - Rowie texted you I think??

Queen
01-08-2008, 17:38
Hello lovies!

OMFG how poo is this weather, so so cold:eek:

I am so tired:sleeping:Work has been mad....

I have texted Deb and Nat:p and invited another Mum of two girls:D

See you all there

Stay warm and dry:hugs:

chococat
04-08-2008, 13:29

Hope everyone's week is off to a good start.

It has been so cold, my friend rode her moped up to my house on Sunday, she lives around the corner from Deb, so not far, she was like an icicle when she got here.

Where and when do you guys meet....hope you dont mind me crashing!! If someone could PM the details, I would like to try and make it this week. Is everyone from Dalyellup??

Queen
04-08-2008, 16:34

Hope everyone's week is off to a good start.

It has been so cold, my friend rode her moped up to my house on Sunday, she lives around the corner from Deb, so not far, she was like an icicle when she got here.

Where and when do you guys meet....hope you dont mind me crashing!! If someone could PM the details, I would like to try and make it this week. Is everyone from Dalyellup??

I live in Eaton, but others do.:p

I have PM'd you.

Hope you can come:thumbsup:

hayles86
04-08-2008, 23:10
Hi, cant believe how cold it is! My day was great today until millie ate some berries off a tree that are poison's which kinda sucked. But she is fine thankfully.

Anyway see you all soon :)

Queen
05-08-2008, 11:21
Hi, cant believe how cold it is! My day was great today until millie ate some berries off a tree that are poison's which kinda sucked. But she is fine thankfully.

Anyway see you all soon

:eek: OMG, how scary I am gald she is okay.

Sorry girls, I will not be there tomorrow:crying: DD has conjunctivitis:hissy: so we will stay here in quarantine......Have fun without me though:crying:and let me know when next meet is:p

hayles86
05-08-2008, 14:56
:eek: OMG, how scary I am gald she is okay.

Sorry girls, I will not be there tomorrow:crying: DD has conjunctivitis:hissy: so we will stay here in quarantine......Have fun without me though:crying:and let me know when next meet is:p

Thats no good :( i hope she is better soon. Yeah millie is ok, she is still a little funny today though, will just have to keep an eye on her. i'll hopefully see you next time

Haylee

chococat
05-08-2008, 15:58
Rowie,

Sorry to hear about the "junk", I remember having it really bad as a kids. Hope to meet you soon.

So it the meet still on???:)

Queen
05-08-2008, 17:43
Rowie,

Sorry to hear about the "junk", I remember having it really bad as a kids. Hope to meet you soon.

So it the meet still on???:)

Well the meet will be still on, unfortunately the world does not revolve around me:hissy:
and we might be there DD's eyes are fine now. No gunk:yelclap:must have got in early. So I will see how she is in the morning, and judge then.

See you all soon

Bubble*Crazy
06-08-2008, 10:24
How's the Princess this morning, Rowie? (and by that I mean DD not you :p).

Will you be making it???

Bubble*Crazy
06-08-2008, 10:24
Oh, and I got your email too Rowie ... yes, I'm online NOW :D ... just! Have to run and drop Tayla at school soon.

Queen
06-08-2008, 11:31
How's the Princess this morning, Rowie? (and by that I mean DD not you :p).

Will you be making it???

Oh, and I got your email too Rowie ... yes, I'm online NOW :D ... just! Have to run and drop Tayla at school soon.

DD is great! We will be there:smiliedance:
That email was last night

Hope to see the rest of you there

Bubble*Crazy
06-08-2008, 11:34
That email was last nightto see the rest of you there

I do realise that :p ... speak soon ;)

Queen
06-08-2008, 17:30
:wave: Hello all

Well another meet has been organised, same time and place;) but next week. If you need details PM me.

Was a great morning, all bar that screaming child:eek:

See you all soon, stay warm

Rowie

hayles86
06-08-2008, 21:24
Hi! it was great to see you all there :) I will hopefully be there next week, just have to remember what time physio is :) Yes the screaming kid was a little annoying lol Until Millie didnt want to leave lol

chococat
06-08-2008, 22:38
I am sorry I missed it. I could hear Little Miss E stirring at about 7am, and thought "oh she will be up soon, I will just shut my eyes for a few more minutes sleep. Next thing it was 9.30am and she had only just woken up.

That doesn't happen often, but I had kept her up, cos i caught up with some friends who have been OS for five months and had not seen her. So she was obviously catching up on her .:sleeping:

Hope to make it next week, although if DP sells his car, I will be driving him to the airport. Will let you know.

How many of you go and how long do you stay??

hayles86
06-08-2008, 23:51
I am sorry I missed it. I could hear Little Miss E stirring at about 7am, and thought "oh she will be up soon, I will just shut my eyes for a few more minutes sleep. Next thing it was 9.30am and she had only just woken up.

That doesn't happen often, but I had kept her up, cos i caught up with some friends who have been OS for five months and had not seen her. So she was obviously catching up on her .:sleeping:

Hope to make it next week, although if DP sells his car, I will be driving him to the airport. Will let you know.

Hi :D Ive been twice and there has been a few of us, like maybe 6+ people plus kiddies. We stayed for 2 hours i think it was. It was great fun. Hopefully we both can make it next week :fingerscrossed:

Queen
07-08-2008, 10:18
Hi! it was great to see you all there I will hopefully be there next week, just have to remember what time physio is Yes the screaming kid was a little annoying lol Until Millie didnt want to leave lol

:laughing: Thats funny, at least Millie was having fun!

Lucky you is all I say!!! I wish my DD would sleep that long!
We usually stay about 2hrs, by the time the kidlets run and play we have a coffee and nater:ecomcity:time just flies.
How many comes really depends on the day, I think the minimum we have had is four mums, plus kids.

Hope you can make it next time.

Karlz86
08-08-2008, 11:42
Hey Girls. Glad to hear you all had fun. Would like to try and make it next week, will see how I am feeling coz I am very close to popping!
No other kiddies except the one in my tummy but can still have a good old chat :)

hayles86
08-08-2008, 21:21
Hey Girls. Glad to hear you all had fun. Would like to try and make it next week, will see how I am feeling coz I am very close to popping!
No other kiddies except the one in my tummy but can still have a good old chat :)

Yeh Karlz you have to come next week :D

And Yes Millie had lots and lots of fun lol

Karlz86
09-08-2008, 20:16
Yeah would like to as long as nothing comes up :) Hehe you never know I might go into labour!
hope you don't mind if I don't have a little one with me. Depending on when it is I don't think I will have my partners little girl.. depends on the day

hayles86
13-08-2008, 11:31
HI ladies, sorry i couldnt make it today. Noah woke up at 5am and just screamed :( not sure why??? i dont think it was a belly pain as he normally brings his knees up to his chest and screams. This was a different cry??? So im tired and his still cranky. But anyway enough about me, how is everyone else?

Bubble*Crazy
13-08-2008, 11:38
Must be the day for it, Haylee :rolleyes:. Did you get my text? Everyone cancelled on each other :laughing:. Ethan's sick and on antibiotics (will hopefully clear up his ongoing problems) and was also up during the night ... we were in fact watching Hi5 at 2am :hair:. He woke up screaming but nothing seemed wrong.

Anyway, hi :wave: to everyone - have lovely days and hope to see you all very soon!

hayles86
13-08-2008, 16:21
Must be the day for it, Haylee :rolleyes:. Did you get my text? Everyone cancelled on each other :laughing:. Ethan's sick and on antibiotics (will hopefully clear up his ongoing problems) and was also up during the night ... we were in fact watching Hi5 at 2am :hair:. He woke up screaming but nothing seemed wrong.

Anyway, hi :wave: to everyone - have lovely days and hope to see you all very soon!

Lol sounds like my little man. He's main problem this morning was that he just couldnt breath at all. His nose was that full :( And all day today he has had the sniffles. I hope its nothing too serious then.

I hope his feeling better soon. What about next week?????

Also havent seen karlz around lately, so she may have had her bubs :fingerscrossed:

Queen
13-08-2008, 17:45
:wave: Hey all,

How about we try for next Wednesday?:laughing: Maybe then we will all be able to make it.
DD seems better, she must have just been having a winter moment. She has the sniffles, cough but still going none stop.

Hope this finds everyone well.

chococat
13-08-2008, 19:23
OOOh I dont feel so bad now, I was on my way back from Perth, I meant to text Rowie when I got home, but had a screaming tired baby on my hands. Sorry. :o

I will be there next Wednesday though, same time same place??:) I have nothing on and dont have to pick DP til the Thursday.

Bubble*Crazy
13-08-2008, 20:38
Yeah, Wednesday sounds good :D

Anyone interested in going to the Play School show on Thurs 4th September. Tix are $12ea (need one each for mum & bubs). Show at 10am and 11.30am. Let me know :D

Queen
13-08-2008, 21:37
Yeah, Wednesday sounds good :D

Anyone interested in going to the Play School show on Thurs 4th September. Tix are $12ea (need one each for mum & bubs). Show at 10am and 11.30am. Let me know :D

Ooo Play School, how long does it go for? Oh and where is it:D

DD is sick again:crying:coughing and spluttering, now conjunctivitis is back:crying:
Back to doctors:crying:

hayles86
13-08-2008, 21:45
Yeah id also like to know where? and how long does it go for?

Yeah next wed sounds good to me :)

hayles86
15-08-2008, 19:16
Where is everyone :)

Anyway, ok ladies i need a nice romantic place to go out for dinner with the hubby on Saturday night??? It has to be nice food and nice place :) Its the first time we have been out together in ages with out the kids. Please any help would be great.

Bubble*Crazy
16-08-2008, 01:11
Where is everyone :)

Anyway, ok ladies i need a nice romantic place to go out for dinner with the hubby on Saturday night??? It has to be nice food and nice place :) Its the first time we have been out together in ages with out the kids. Please any help would be great.

Mojo's or Cosenza's (if you can get in) ... hmmm, not sure of any others. Don't get out a great deal :o ... well not those types of places anyway :laughing:

I'm sure you'll have a great time, regardless :D

hayles86
17-08-2008, 17:20
Well id just like to say a congrates to Karlz who had her little baby girl on Tuesday. Im sure she will get around to telling you all the details soon :). Congrates again!

Queen
17-08-2008, 18:03
Well id just like to say a congrates to Karlz who had her little baby girl on Tuesday. Im sure she will get around to telling you all the details soon :). Congrates again!

:yelclap:Oh yay! Congrats!

hayles86
18-08-2008, 18:00
Hi ladies how are we all? So is there any where we should NOT go out to dinner? We all still on for wed?

Queen
18-08-2008, 22:20
Hi ladies how are we all? So is there any where we should NOT go out to dinner? We all still on for wed?

I have no idea about dinner, lol, but I do lurve Marlston Chinese, if that helps.

As for Wednesday, not sure as of yet, will keep you informed. Bubble can not make it:(as she has prior engagement. Not sure about others?

chococat
18-08-2008, 23:25
Congratulation on your baby girl.... Girls Rule!!!:)

I can make it on Wednesday, so count me in.

Mojos is good, but I wouldnt call it romantic. But does have a nice fun atmosphere.

What about La Mor Del a Femme ( means the love of a woman) The food there is pretty good, and I would say it is romantic....Give that a whirl. :yes:

Bubble*Crazy
18-08-2008, 23:25
Congrats Karlz!!! :yelclap: Can't wait to hear all the details:baby:

Anna was still on for Wednesday I believe :). CAN NOT believe I forgot Tayla has her grommet operation on Wednesday :o (not that I forgot, just didn't think of it in the scheme of things when planning 'my social life' haha).

Haylee - not sure of any particulars to avoid. We like the Rex - but it's a little 'homecooked sort of meals' and not very romantic :no:. I hear that Cassella's is quite pricey ... my sister's iend paid almost $100 for a steak! Really, what better excuse to get out more often ... try out all the places in town and make your own mind up :p

Bubble*Crazy
18-08-2008, 23:27
What about La Mor Del a Femme ( means the love of a woman) The food there is pretty good, and I would say it is romantic....Give that a whirl. :yes:

Oh, yesssssss! Definitely! Forget about that one. We used to go there all the time for work functions! L'Amour De La Femme if you're looking for it in the book ;)

Fluffbum
19-08-2008, 10:52
Hi ladies...

Thought I'd drop in and say hello.
Not from Dalyellup... Down busselton way :)

Queen
19-08-2008, 11:46
Hi ladies...

:wave:Welcome to the mad house!
Do you come up to Bunbury much? We meet most Wednesdays.
Tell us a bit about yourself.

hayles86
19-08-2008, 14:23
Hi ladies...

Hi! and welcome :) I wonder if there is any other busso people out there???

We should have a day down that way one week?? Anyone interested in that? Just a thought :yes:

Anyway how is everyone?

Queen
19-08-2008, 16:04
Hi! and welcome :) I wonder if there is any other busso people out there???

We should have a day down that way one week?? Anyone interested in that? Just a thought :yes:

Anyway how is everyone?

:thumbsup:Oo yeah, that is a great idea, pity the fun centre down there has closed.:(

At this stage I will not be be there tomorrow.:(

Karlz86
19-08-2008, 18:44
hey Girls :) well as Haylee said we had our little girl on tuesday the 12th.
Hey name is Lily Grace and she is just gorgeous!

she weighed just under 3 kilos and was 49cms long.

My waters broke at 230am with the contractions starting at 3am.
Lily was born at 8.54am.

Cant believe how happy we are!

Karlz86
19-08-2008, 19:07
once we get ourselves organised, im looking forward to making it to one of the meet ups :)

hayles86
19-08-2008, 21:30
HI ladies yeh i cant make it either :( somethings come up :( so sad.

Anyway yeh im in for a road trip :) Even if its half way or something?? Like a nice park or something?

hayles86
19-08-2008, 21:32

Lily was born at 8.54am.

once we get ourselves organised, im looking forward to making it to one of the meet ups :)

And yes she does look so beautiful :D and yeah you will have to come to one of the meets once ur feeling all good and bub is settled :)

Queen
19-08-2008, 21:55
Well I will text Anna, as I think she will be the only one there lol

eeekkk our catch ups are very sad:p

Queen
19-08-2008, 22:01

Lily was born at 8.54am.

:hugs:And I forgot to say CONGRATS!!! and we can not wait to meet you all!

Fluffbum
20-08-2008, 09:48
:wave:Welcome to the mad house!
Do you come up to Bunbury much? We meet most Wednesdays.
Tell us a bit about yourself.

Don't really come up to Bunbury much. My Dad lives there, but its seems like such a hike with the two kids! (We live at the far end of town too, so its a 35-40min drive just to get there!)

I'm 22... Obviously a stay at home mummy :D
DH and I got married last week, after 7 years together...
Ummm.... I can't think of much else :laughing:

But then don't want to reveal too much too early :cool:

Fluffbum
20-08-2008, 09:52

Lily was born at 8.54am.

Congrats!!! :yelclap:

She looks gorgeous! And I love the name. It was one of my faves :thumbsup:

chococat
20-08-2008, 11:34
is meet still on todday???

hayles86
20-08-2008, 12:26
Don't really come up to Bunbury much. My Dad lives there, but its seems like such a hike with the two kids! (We live at the far end of town too, so its a 35-40min drive just to get there!)

I'm 22... Obviously a stay at home mummy :D
Ummm.... I can't think of much else :laughing:

But then don't want to reveal too much too early :cool:

Hi congrates on ur wedding last week :)
Im also 22 and two kiddies. How old are ur kids?

hayles86
20-08-2008, 23:02
Congrats Karlz!!! :yelclap: Can't wait to hear all the details:baby:

Anna was still on for Wednesday I believe :). CAN NOT believe I forgot Tayla has her grommet operation on Wednesday :o (not that I forgot, just didn't think of it in the scheme of things when planning 'my social life' haha).

Haylee - not sure of any particulars to avoid. We like the Rex - but it's a little 'homecooked sort of meals' and not very romantic :no:. I hear that Cassella's is quite pricey ... my sister's iend paid almost $100 for a steak! Really, what better excuse to get out more often ... try out all the places in town and make your own mind up :p

Hey bubble, how did tayla go with her grommet operation today?

Queen
21-08-2008, 10:58
is meet still on todday???

No sorry hun:hugs:I did not see this earlier.

I'm 22... Obviously a stay at home mummy
Ummm.... I can't think of much else

But then don't want to reveal too much too early

Welcome, look forward to meeting you. I think we might have to make a road trip:p I am getting married in 10 weeks:eek:

Hey bubble, how did tayla go with her grommet operation today?

I got a text, everything went well. She should have been home last night. I will see her today, and tell her to come post;)

Fluffbum
22-08-2008, 10:32
Hi congrates on ur wedding last week :)
Im also 22 and two kiddies. How old are ur kids?

My DS is turning 3 soon, and my daughter is 4 months old.

Geez, I'm over winter now. Even on sunny days you can't get your washing dry outside!! We haven't lived down here all that long, I'm definately not used to the cold!

Queen
23-08-2008, 09:59
My DS is turning 3 soon, and my daughter is 4 months old.

Geez, I'm over winter now. Even on sunny days you can't get your washing dry outside!! We haven't lived down here all that long, I'm definately not used to the cold!

It is bitterly cold this year, its just what happens when there is no rain.

We brought a dryer this year....best investment ever:p

Fluffbum
24-08-2008, 15:36
It is bitterly cold this year, its just what happens when there is no rain.

We brought a dryer this year....best investment ever:p

We have one, I just like to hang out our clothes.... Guess I'm weird :laughing:

And I bet you can't wait till your wedding? Where will you be having it? Big one? Small one? Hen's night? :thumbsup:

Queen
24-08-2008, 18:49
We have one, I just like to hang out our clothes.... Guess I'm weird :laughing:

And I bet you can't wait till your wedding? Where will you be having it? Big one? Small one? Hen's night? :thumbsup:

Small wedding, or maybe it was :laughing:about 50 or so guests...hens night;)will keep you informed...not too sure as of yet....hoping for something anyways:p

Hello all
Check this out (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2976692#post2976692)

hayles86
26-08-2008, 10:05
Hey is its still on 2moz? how is everyone?

Bubble*Crazy
26-08-2008, 10:22
Hayles, don't think we've got anything else on. I'll let the other non BHers know if you're keen :D. Same time, same place?

Can you please also PM me that link we talked about last time (re DVD's) ... have tried to find it but not sure if it's the right one ;)

How's everyone else?????

Karlz86
26-08-2008, 11:30
hey girls, how is everyone?
hoping in a week or two will be able to make it to one of your meet ups. just waiting to get organised and into some kind of routine.

whats with this weather! I want it to warm up.. I am sick of being cold!

Fluffbum
26-08-2008, 15:45
Hi ladies, a quick hello from me!

Bit of a brag, my DS (turns 3 in october) was drawing last night, and he came up to me with the finished product and said "Look mummy, a green scary monster (turns paper over) and a red scary monster".
I did the usual, "Wow, thats awesome" etc kind of thing, but then looked closer. I took the paper from him, and his monsters actually had bodies! And eyes, a nose and a mouth!
WHA?? When did my son go from scribble to drawing??
I'm so proud:D (Incase you couldn't tell)

DD is sick with a cold, and I have her booked in to the Dr on Thurs, for her 4month needles. I doubt that'll be happening now...

Queen
26-08-2008, 22:37

Okay, so I should be there:p So same time and all that....

See you all then

And CONGRATS to Bubble;)Good luck and all that:goodvibes:

chococat
26-08-2008, 23:05
hello,

Can someone let me know if the meet is NOT on, if not I will be there also.:)

Queen
27-08-2008, 10:27
hello,

Can someone let me know if the meet is NOT on, if not I will be there also.:)

:wave:Hey, did you get my SMS?

:hugs:I am so sorry about last week:(

Hope to see you there.

hayles86
27-08-2008, 10:41
Hi i'll see you all soon :) might be a little late as i have to stop into kmart first :) :wave:

Bubble*Crazy
29-08-2008, 14:56
Just a reminder about next week's new start time (FROM 9AM) ... same place ;)

Queen
29-08-2008, 16:38
Just a reminder about next week's new start time (FROM 9AM) ... same place ;)

:eek:No sleep in:eek::hissy:

I will bring some cupcakes;)

hayles86
31-08-2008, 20:05
Well how is everyone?? Well we are good. Noah is now on the move. Comando crawling every where :) Well what is everyone doing this week?
Im just sewing and cleaning all this week. Besides wednesday of course lol.

Anyway thats it from me.
Oh yeah it so better not rain 2moz cause i need to do washing!

Queen
31-08-2008, 22:11
Well how is everyone?? Well we are good. Noah is now on the move. Comando crawling every where :) Well what is everyone doing this week?
Im just sewing and cleaning all this week. Besides wednesday of course lol.

Anyway thats it from me.
Oh yeah it so better not rain 2moz cause i need to do washing!
:thumbsup:Yay for Noah!!! Now your work begins lol

I am so cleaning my house this week to, I just can't avoid it any longer....also I have more wedding plans:o
Except Wednesday of course:p

I am loving this cold weather, except for the washing factor...

Hmmm man I am so boring:sleeping:

Karlz86
01-09-2008, 17:41
Hey everyone hope everything is going well with everyone.
How long do your meets go for on wednesdays?

hayles86
01-09-2008, 22:12

Hey karz, they go for around 2hours :)

We are all good :D Happy first day of spring everyone! Now let the hot sunshine :sunshine: begin please!

How was the fog this morning. Didnt go away until midday.
Anyway see u all on wednesday as normal.

Queen
01-09-2008, 22:13
Nice to see you back again!

Our meets are kinda of needs orientated lol anywhere from an hour to two, sometimes longer. Depends on the kids, and usually how busy it gets;)

You coming this week? We would love to meet you.

Karlz86
02-09-2008, 15:16
unfortunately prob wont be able to this week. my mum and brother are heading down for a visit. But hopefully if nothing comes up will be able to next week :)

Queen
02-09-2008, 22:21
unfortunately prob wont be able to this week. my mum and brother are heading down for a visit. But hopefully if nothing comes up will be able to next week :)

:wave:Thats cool, we are pretty flexible:hugs:Come when you can:hugs:

Karlz86
03-09-2008, 18:10
Hope the meet went well today :)
I hope I can make it next week :yes:

Queen
03-09-2008, 18:40

Meet today was good, quiet but good:p

We are meeting same time, same place next Wednesday;)

Hope you all can come.

hayles86
03-09-2008, 22:24
hi ladies. Sorry i wasn't there today (and im sure u all missed me lol) but i was sick :( Had the worst headache and felt terrible. Plus the kiddies have a bad cough :(

Anyway how is everyone else?

Queen
04-09-2008, 11:04
hi ladies. Sorry i wasn't there today (and im sure u all missed me lol) but i was sick :( Had the worst headache and felt terrible. Plus the kiddies have a bad cough :(

Anyway how is everyone else?

Hope you are feeling better:hugs:

I am sick today:( My nose is so very blocked, and I am so tired....not a good day.

We did miss you. There was only four mums lol

Karlz86
04-09-2008, 15:35
Hey girls :) glad to hear your meet went well.. even though there werent alot of you.
I am defiantly going to make it next week. Looking forward to meeting you all just hope im not too shy hehe.

What have you all got planned for the weekend?

hayles86
06-09-2008, 15:12
well ladies not sure if ill make it wednesday and rowiechb i wont make it monday either as my car is broken and im sick :( car is getting fixed on wednesday so ill be there the week after as long as something else doesnt happen lol

Anyway how is everyones weekend going?

Queen
06-09-2008, 23:36
:hugs: Hey All

I can not make it Wednesday either:( You know busy busy:p

hayles86
07-09-2008, 22:21
Hi, Still cant make it tuesday either. Silly cars they are a pain in my bottom :no: But i will hopefully be there the week after :fingerscrossed: or maybe not i have a silly house inspection that day :thumbsdown: and not sure what time.

Karlz86
08-09-2008, 11:13
Dont think Ill be making it this wednesday either..Not feeling the best and have things to do around the house so we can fit the inlaws in while they stay here...
Was looking forward to it though...

hayles86
10-09-2008, 20:25
So how is everyone?? This thread is very quiet at the moment lol Well the kids are ok, im sick :( got a few infections and have an operation next month, which should be interesting. So im in a far bit of pain :( Anyway enough about me, how was the meet today??

Queen
11-09-2008, 10:42
So how is everyone?? This thread is very quiet at the moment lol Well the kids are ok, im sick got a few infections and have an operation next month, which should be interesting. So im in a far bit of pain Anyway enough about me, how was the meet today??
OMG hun you okay?:hugs:The meet would have been pretty quiet today, as not many were going.

Next week perhaps?????

hayles86
11-09-2008, 13:46
Yeh im ok. They are just going to help with pain from a ongoing condition that i have. They are hoping that it was help me for 6months at least :) But anyway i cant make it next week as i have a house inspection (can u see im jumping for joy) but the week after for sure :)
Rowie what is ur secert for losing that weight in 4 weeks!! please tell me lol would love to shead the extra weight im caring lol

Bubble*Crazy
12-09-2008, 16:34
OMG! Check this out -------> HERE!!!! (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=205070)

CONGRATS DEB!!!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance: :flowerz: :smiliedance:

Queen
12-09-2008, 16:36
OMG! Check this out -------> HERE!!!! (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=205070)

CONGRATS DEB!!!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance: :flowerz: :smiliedance:

:crying:Must be my turn next:crying:

Bubble*Crazy
12-09-2008, 16:38
And a wedding in 7 weeks isn't enough to keep you occupied in the meantime??!!

I'm sure you're time will be here verrrrrrrrry soon!

chococat
12-09-2008, 18:04
hello,

sorry I haven't been in touch or showed up at any of the meets. My DP is home for awhile and he and Little Miss keep me busy....

That is great news about Deb, how exciting for her and the family. I can't wait to be pregnant again, I really enjoyed my pregnancy.

Keep well all. :wave:

Queen
13-09-2008, 12:15
And a wedding in 7 weeks isn't enough to keep you occupied in the meantime??!!

I'm sure you're time will be here verrrrrrrrry soon!

:oSorry just having a poor me day:o Seen lots of babies and pregnant people *sighs* I really just want a baby now, no pregnancy:o Oh well, only time.

hello,

sorry I haven't been in touch or showed up at any of the meets. My DP is home for awhile and he and Little Miss keep me busy....

That is great news about Deb, how exciting for her and the family. I can't wait to be pregnant again, I really enjoyed my pregnancy.

Keep well all. :wave:

Nice to see you back again....

Meet this week??????:confused: Same place? 9am Wednesday?

Queen
15-09-2008, 19:15
:wave:Are we meeting this week???????:confused:

hayles86
15-09-2008, 21:39
hey everyone :)
ok my mum informed me yesterday that she has to get married so certain reasons. About time after 12 years lol. So she has booked it in for the 26th of oct. So she got told by the celebrant that the grand canal at australind is nice??? she doesnt want a fancy wedding, just a low key one. And guess who has to organise it lol. So i need a reception place for her. We were going to just have a bbq but his family is flying over now so we have to have a reception. So we need some where nice but cheap lol. She was thinking of the chinese restuarant in australind?
Anyway any suggestions??

Thanks Heaps in advance :)

Oh yeah wont be there on weds house inspection and i just got told the house is up for sale so we are going to ask if we can break our lease and move now :)

hayles86
15-09-2008, 22:03
Dont worry she changed her mind again and wants it out at her place lol

Bubble*Crazy
16-09-2008, 15:53
So she got told by the celebrant that the grand canal at australind is nice???
Oh yeah wont be there on weds house inspection and i just got told the house is up for sale so we are going to ask if we can break our lease and move now :)

Grand Canals are nice = but I believe it depends on where you want it as some people have had trouble getting permits in some of the areas.

Otherwise the parks out here are lovely. Down near the lake or up near the beach?

Good luck with asking to break the lease. I can't believe how many people this happens too! It's unbelieveable.

:wave:Are we meeting this week???????:confused:

Not sure if I will be there - depends on how I feel tomorrow. I'm thinking Anna was going, but haven't spoken to Nat or Kris at this stage. Sorry for being up in the air!

hayles86
16-09-2008, 16:06
Good luck with asking to break the lease. I can't believe how many people this happens too! It's unbelieveable.

I spoke to her today and she is asking the owners today some time. We are moving out of here in early november anyway so we are really hoping they will let us. When we moved over our mate came with us and rented a room and when he went back east he said he would pay out his rent as this house is 360 a week and we just dont want to pay that. So that was fine but now his like 4-5 weeks behind and our pockets are starting to hurt :( Plus the flooring has to be ripped up as when the owners moved out the removelists put a big whole in the floor and it has to be replaced. So fingers crossed they will let us out :)

Anyway enough of a rant about me how is everyone?

Queen
16-09-2008, 16:14
Not sure if I will be there - depends on how I feel tomorrow. I'm thinking Anna was going, but haven't spoken to Nat or Kris at this stage. Sorry for being up in the air!

You contact Kris;)but I think it sounds as though next week might be the go:eek:but that is a party:rolleyes:so maybe the week after:laughing:

Okay? So ladies next meet is 1st of October (YES OCTOBER!!!) 9am the usual place!!!!

I spoke to her today and she is asking the owners today some time. We are moving out of here in early november anyway so we are really hoping they will let us. When we moved over our mate came with us and rented a room and when he went back east he said he would pay out his rent as this house is 360 a week and we just dont want to pay that. So that was fine but now his like 4-5 weeks behind and our pockets are starting to hurt Plus the flooring has to be ripped up as when the owners moved out the removelists put a big whole in the floor and it has to be replaced. So fingers crossed they will let us out

Anyway enough of a rant about me how is everyone?

OMG, good luck.

I am good, loving this weather!!!

Bubble*Crazy
16-09-2008, 16:45
Okay? So ladies next meet is 1st of October (YES OCTOBER!!!) 9am the usual place!!!!

Yay *in a deflated tone* ... school holidays. Maybe someONE's house instead?! Unless you're all willing ... :p

hayles86
16-09-2008, 20:39
oh yeah thats right school holidays are going to be on. That place is going to be packed. What about a park or something??? A picnic? I dont know but i know that place will be packed, our poor kiddies will get trampled :( Oh isnt there one on next week either (the 24th)?

Queen
16-09-2008, 22:52
Yay *in a deflated tone* ... school holidays. Maybe someONE's house instead?! Unless you're all willing ... :p

oh yeah thats right school holidays are going to be on. That place is going to be packed. What about a park or something??? A picnic? I dont know but i know that place will be packed, our poor kiddies will get trampled :( Oh isnt there one on next week either (the 24th)?

Park sounds good:thumbsup:

No meet next week either;)

LovingMumOf3
17-09-2008, 19:22
:wave:HI everyone,
Remember me?
GeeWhiz...I haven't been on this thread in soooo long. Pretty poor considering I was the one who started it!:o
Haven't really been on Bubhub much either. Veeery slack.:p
Hope everyone is doing well. I'm good, although still really sick with m/s. Really hoping that it ends soon though. Bring on week 12 when the m/s eases and I get my energy back:fingerscrossed:.
Since I was here last DS has turned 3 and in a couple of weeks DD will be turning 5. Fingers crossed I'll be improved by then as we are planing to take her to Perth. We were going to go to the zoo but can do that anytime.We have decided...depending on my :barf:that we will take the kids to the Perth Show instead:smiliedance:
Just gotta get well before then or at least find something to get me through a day.Want to do something special for her as we don't really know any girls her age here yet to have a party.Going to have a picnic on her actual birthday and then take her on her surprise outing on the weekend.Should be lots of fun.
DH has a job interview tomorrow so hopefully will have some fab news when I jump on here again.
Must go and get the kidlets into the bath and get dinner started.
Stay well everyone.
Love , Deb xo

Karlz86
24-09-2008, 14:39
just wondering if anyone would be able to tell me when and where the next meet up is..
looking forward to meeting everyone :yelclap:
Hope everyones good :)

hayles86
03-10-2008, 21:31
Gee its been quite in here lately...
How is everyone?
We are good. The kids have been sick on and off but they are ok. Noah is crawling, well commando it around the house lol. Also his teething so its great fun..."yawn"
Anyway when are we all meeting up again???

JettsMummy
04-10-2008, 08:48
i havent been on here in ages either, too bloody busy. had to pack up my dads stuff from one of our houses then we sold our house now i have to pack up all our stuff and move in to the house dad was living in, with a baby on one hip and a toddler on the other. fun fun. will try to make it to a meet tho if someone organises one :yelclap:

Bubble*Crazy
04-10-2008, 12:46

I think we temporarily 'booked' Wednesday 16th October from 9am at the 'normal' place as that is the week school goes back. Remember to mention my name/our mother's group to get the discounted price :D.

I think we'd be pretty stretched & desperate to go there during school holidays .... unless you're game :eek::laughing:

hayles86
04-10-2008, 15:54
Hi, ill be in for the 16th, but it depends on how my operation goes on the monday. Fingers crossed all well be good and ill see u then :) If its canceled let me know :)

Queen
12-10-2008, 19:34

I think we temporarily 'booked' Wednesday 16th October from 9am at the 'normal' place as that is the week school goes back. Remember to mention my name/our mother's group to get the discounted price .

I think we'd be pretty stretched & desperate to go there during school holidays .... unless you're game

:wave:Hello.....

Do you mean Wednesday 15th or Thursday 16th, either I can not make....:(And I can not do Wednesday-Friday mornings anymore:crying:
I will try and catch you sometime....;)

Bubble*Crazy
14-10-2008, 21:38
Sheesh, forgot to post here earlier :o

How did the op go Hayles? Are you still up for tomorrow? DD has swimming at 11.30am, so I can make it, but won't go if others aren't going ;)

Bubble*Crazy
15-10-2008, 10:08
Sorry, it's last minute of course :rolleyes:, but I CAN'T make it today. Sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Something's come up. Wednesday isn't going to be suitable for a couple of people now, so we may have to consider switching to the Tuesday ... does this suit others?

Queen
15-10-2008, 18:18
Sorry, it's last minute of course :rolleyes:, but I CAN'T make it today. Sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Something's come up. Wednesday isn't going to be suitable for a couple of people now, so we may have to consider switching to the Tuesday ... does this suit others?
Tuesdays are fabbo for me:p and since the world does revolve around me:laughing::okidding....

Bubble*Crazy
15-10-2008, 18:59
Was there any other day that suits you missy? Nat can't make Tuesday's :no:

Queen
15-10-2008, 20:43
Was there any other day that suits you missy? Nat can't make Tuesday's :no:

Monday, Tuesday or Thursday or later on Wednesdays? Like 11am?

Queen
23-10-2008, 19:00
:wave:Helllllloooooooooo

Anyone up for lunch meet next Wednesday?

Queen
26-10-2008, 21:43
:wave:helllllloooooooooo

anyone up for lunch meet next wednesday?

anyone???

Queen
27-10-2008, 22:43
:( Lunch with DD:(

hayles86
28-10-2008, 08:49
Hi :) I know its been so quite in here lately :( Dont think i can make it as i have a bad head cold and i still havent found any where to move into :( So i know what im doing all this week lol Real estate agents suck around here. They never get back to me at all. But any way, i'll be in for the next meet hopefully :)

Hows everyone? This rain is a pain in the bum lol

Bubble*Crazy
01-11-2008, 10:25
:D:D:D

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3206768#post3206768

Queen
02-11-2008, 15:30
:D:D:D

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3206768#post3206768

:hugs:Thanks hun

Queen
06-11-2008, 16:21
:wave:Anyone for catch up next week? Picnic, weather permitting??
Wednesday lunch? Say 11.30pm, if raining we can head to take-away place, or usual place?

Any thoughts?????:confused:

Queen
10-11-2008, 10:40
Hello, hello hello hello

I am here with all my friends yet again......

Anyhoo just letting you know if you are free, we are meeting for a picnic at 11.30am on Wednesday. PM me if you want to come and I will give you location.

Hope someone else shows up here soon....

hayles86
12-11-2008, 15:50
Hi! How is everyone. Gee i can see it has been quiet in her with out me lately lol ;) Well we moved finally up to treendale and we love it :). So im so up for some meets. The kids are driving me nuts and millie needs to get out! So im up for a picnic next week if that helps? I only just got the net on today :( So thats why i havent been on :(.

Queen
12-11-2008, 16:27
Hi! How is everyone. Gee i can see it has been quiet in her with out me lately lol Well we moved finally up to treendale and we love it . So im so up for some meets. The kids are driving me nuts and millie needs to get out! So im up for a picnic next week if that helps? I only just got the net on today So thats why i havent been on .

Next week is Wednesday lunch again. Not at bird park:no:on of our little kidlets, got attacked by a magpie:( Let me know if you still want to come. It will be about 11.30-12pm for lunch.

PM for details;)

Queen
12-11-2008, 16:29
We decided on December 3rd for Xmas party!

Location to yet be decided...;)

hayles86
12-11-2008, 20:24
Next week is Wednesday lunch again. Not at bird park:no:on of our little kidlets, got attacked by a magpie:( Let me know if you still want to come. It will be about 11.30-12pm for lunch.

PM for details;)

Ohh poor little kidlet :( Yeh well let me know place and time and i should be able to make it.
Would be great if we could meet again at that place centre? Only because millie can be locked in there and dont have to worry about her too much running off and stuff :)

Karlz86
12-11-2008, 21:28
picnic sounds good :) good to meet all of you :)

Queen
17-11-2008, 16:41

Hello All

We are meeting Wednesday 1130-12pm so anyone up for it...PM me for details...

Bubble*Crazy
18-11-2008, 17:46
You know I'm in :D. See you tomoz.

Am thinking of organising something for next Tuesday ... maybe at my place. Any interest?!

Ohhhhhhh, and it's been a while since I posted ... yay for Christmas smilies!!!!
:xmastree: :noel: :reindeer: :xmas: :snow:

Karlz86
18-11-2008, 17:55
Looking forward to seeing you all tomorrow :)
hope the weather is lovely like this again!

Queen
18-11-2008, 18:07
You know I'm in . See you tomoz.

Am thinking of organising something for next Tuesday ... maybe at my place. Any interest?!

Ohhhhhhh, and it's been a while since I posted ... yay for Christmas smilies!!!!

Tuesday after about 11am is fine with me!!!!

I can be fashionably late though:p

See you tomorrow....

Bubble*Crazy
18-11-2008, 18:35
Was thinking a "pot luck picnic" lunch ... been watching too much Postman Pat :laughing:. Everyone bring a plate to share?

I have a few other friends that can't make Wed's so thought that will give them a chance to meet you all :D

Queen
18-11-2008, 19:09
Was thinking a "pot luck picnic" lunch ... been watching too much Postman Pat :laughing:. Everyone bring a plate to share?

I have a few other friends that can't make Wed's so thought that will give them a chance to meet you all :D

:thumbsup:Sounds good!!!!! I will bring something exciting!!

Queen
19-11-2008, 17:22
Thanks for a great lunch today ladies...

Nice to meet you Karlz.

See you all next week at Tams!!

I will make some snag rolls, and some jelly slice:p

Karlz86
19-11-2008, 17:59
Thanks for today girls. Was good to meet you all :yes:

hayles86
19-11-2008, 19:22
Hi it was lovely today catching up with u all :) And good to see so many of u guys pregnant :) I wont me able to make it in monday to the party (sorry tam) as i have a relo over from east that i have to take to interviews and etc that day. But i might be able to make it tuesday. Ill let u know anyway. But im in for the xmas party but :)

See you next week :)

Bubble*Crazy
23-11-2008, 22:37
Don't forget about out our lunch meet this Tuesday at my house ... PM me for details :D

Queen
23-11-2008, 22:43
Don't forget about out our lunch meet this Tuesday at my house ... PM me for details :D

*coughs* what you cooking????:p

See you tomorrow:p

Bubble*Crazy
23-11-2008, 22:49
Was going to make sausage rolls but apparently someone else is making them :rolleyes: ... however may make some mini egg & bacon pie thingos (if I remember to buy cheese tomorrow) and a fruit platter ... hmmm, no idea yet.

And YES PLEASE, see you tomorrow. K's feeling a bit dejected by a few people :( ...

Queen
23-11-2008, 22:58
Was going to make sausage rolls but apparently someone else is making them ... however may make some mini egg & bacon pie thingos (if I remember to buy cheese tomorrow) and a fruit platter ... hmmm, no idea yet.

And YES PLEASE, see you tomorrow. K's feeling a bit dejected by a few people ...

You can make snag rolls...I was gonna buy some:o
I can bring *coughs* buy something else:p

I will be there, trying to get my cousin roped in too!!:goodvibes: She won't buy, but make up numbers...

Bubble*Crazy
23-11-2008, 23:13
We'll talk about it tomorrow :detective: :p:laughing:

Queen
24-11-2008, 14:52
We'll talk about it tomorrow :detective: :p:laughing:

I was thinking I would bring mini pizzas??? And Jelly Slice?