View Full Version : Feb Mummies MAY Chat!
Roopee
01-05-2008, 06:01 AM
Wooooooohoooooooooo did you know this is the first one I have ever started? OMG! It only took 15mths!:laughing:
Have a happy may everyone!:flowerz:
My kid needs to sleep- i swear- she is going to bed and waking up at 12.30is and screamning her lungs out until 4. Driving me up the wall!
DS2 went thru a stage like this too- his lasted for 8mths- every single night for 8 mths!:eek:
She better work it out soon- im tired:sleeping:
Im out today- i hope you all have a great day!
YAY:smiliedance: Tan u started the thread woohoo.
We are out this morning as well, we are having our BH meet i sooooooo need it this week.
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 07:15 AM
just thought i would say hello see if anyone notices me this time around...:wave:
Roopee
01-05-2008, 12:11 PM
:wave: Kim!:wave: whats been happening!
Yeah but marianne hasnt noticed yet Leashie:laughing:- she's still posting away in the April one HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!
Hey everyone else!:thumbsup:
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 12:23 PM
:wave: Tan how are you??
havent been up to too much, just planning a wedding.. how about yourself??
I can see u there kim:D
Why would u think ur not noticed???
Yea i saw M has posted over there, should we tell her :laughing:
Well we got a house and we are moving this weekend and hopefully will only be offline a few days.
Tan i got that stuff today, thank u sooooo much.
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 01:06 PM
just last time i posted i felt i was ignored...
i can see you too Lesh hehe
oh and yes Tan i got the dress too, it will look so cute on Riley :laughing::laughing: joking i got it for L's best friends littel girl its her bday soon she is tiny..
Dont feel ignored kim:no: we loves ya:yes:
Roopee
01-05-2008, 01:14 PM
Hey again- Im not up to anything- just studying- gunna try knock the Doula theory over with as soon as I can so I can get started!
Glad you both got the stuff!
Nah- lets see how long it takes M to notice:devil6::laughing:
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 01:18 PM
aww its nice to feel loved :bee:
:devil6: tan you evil woman you :devil6:
i get to pick up my ring tomorrow are yo all excited for me?? :smiliedance:
Oh Tan your so mean:p well its ur fault if she doesnt see it at all :laughing:
Kim u must be so excited i love weddings:goodvibes:
Roopee
01-05-2008, 01:22 PM
:laughing::laughing: She'll see it soon- i hope:laughing: If not i'll let her know later! Hahahahahahahhaha-maybe!
Oh yes-the ring- i hope your going to post some pics!:yelclap:
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 01:28 PM
what you think im going to go pick up this drop dead gorgeous ring and not show pics and brag about it :laughing::laughing: yeah right as soon as it gets home pics will be up!!
i am excited Lesh, like so excited its not funny.. going to try my dress on again this weekend to make sure its the right one, if not ill have to look for another, ill try a few others on to be sure though..
just saw that the first may baby was born last night how exciting i have friends due for their 2nd in a few weeks om scared and excited for them haha :laughing:
my_lot
01-05-2008, 03:49 PM
May!! two years ago that we all threw contraception to the wind and made our little babies! :p
HI KIM
and leashie :wave: great news on the house! so excited for you! Hope master A takes the move well and it doesnt upset him at school. Will he have to change schools?
Hi Tan my doula friend! Any pregnant ladies waddling in your direction? Ive got to talk to you later about a book im sure youll be interested in.
hi M wherever you are. not me stirring the pot let it be said! I dont want any bully threads opened in my honour :p
wondering how your going mandi.
and my stalker.
off to cook dinner, its been a long day. We have just about finished with the boys rooms now. The Thomas room looks so cute. We have Thomas sheets, pillow cases, quilts and curtains. We have the cot and one single bed in his room, along with his change table, tall boy and bookshelf. He now has our old fisher price dolls house too. I wanted a Wiggles room but dp hates them!
The big boy room looks just as good, just need to do something about the curtains and we are done. We have hung battery operated blue fairy lights in there, hoping to keep him in the bed...now they are not sharing a room i can keep the door open without fear of the cat sleeping in the cot. Girls room is under construction. We have ordered the shelving and they will have wall to wall white cubes with wooden baskets lined with pink and purple materials. Everything is white, silver, pink and purple. fairy lights and hanging hand made butterflies for the ceiling should finish it off nicely.
maybe talk tonight on msn, dp is having a jam night (not here thank gawd!) so ill probably stay up and wait for him.
Oh Kay i wanna see pics :D there rooms sound awsome.
Kim i cant wait to see pics:yes: I would be really excited as well.
Lukeandmattsmum
01-05-2008, 08:30 PM
jeez louise some people were obviously bored today.Hey not much going on here. Probably painting DF's mums new house on the weekend. We are getting a new kitchen, im very excited. Can't wait to get my dishwasher.We also just got a new fence put up around the house , so the backyard is a bit more secure now and i don't have to worry about the dodgy old fence falling on the kids.Oh and my new car, i love it. Paul and i know fight over who gets to drive. Where as before it was always me.Any hoo better be off.
mandi24
02-05-2008, 10:10 AM
I'm ok been heaps busy lately. Had to take my nan to Liverpool last week to visit her sister (my great aunty) in hospital as she's been very sick but unfortunately before we made it to the hospital she passed away so wasn't the greatest day. This week i've been busy running nan around. Had the viewing on Tuesday and the funeral on Wednesday so been a pretty sad week.
Well going to the Rocky Horror show next Tuesday night. So looking forward to it haven't had a night out in ages. Had to go out and buy some new clothes for the night as i didn't have anything nice to wear out that fits me at the moment. Will have a child free night all night as Lochlain is going to SIL's for the whole night so i'm looking forward to that.
Well better get going have to see what Lochlain is up to he's being very quiet. Talk soon.
blubber
02-05-2008, 04:54 PM
Ok you snabs!!! you've had you little game!!! I've found you, probably wish i hadn't.
Still in Adelaide, quiet night after J's teeth extraction the poor bugger.
Kim - you shouldn't feel ignored, i actually asked you in the other thread, the one where I was quiet obviously lost in my own little world in, what you were coming back to tells us. I guess when you post something and say i'll tell you later it keeps people guessing. perhaps that is what you want.
Hope the dress fitting goes well and the plans are coming together for the wedding.
To Tan - up yours!!!:laughing:
Leashie - well up yours too but good work on the house, told you it would happen.
Mandi - Rocky Horror is so one of my fav movies/stage shows just love it. Enjoy your night.
Stalker - sure seems things are progressing in your household. Next thing you willbe telling us is #3 is on the way.
Kay - good work on the bedrooms and a gold star for not playing games with those other snabs!!!
Well stuff to do, fathers to avoid might catch ya later.
Cheers M
:eek: Its all Tans fault she made me:p
Glad DHs tooth is better now, hope he is feeling better soon.
Mandi Sorry to hear about ur sad week sweet i hope things are getting better, but on The Rocky Horrer Show omg how much fun, its one of my fav movies as well (its between dirty dancing and Sound of music :D)
Hope u have a awsome time.
Well i have spent all arvo up till 20 min ago moving boxes and the stuff that fits in the car to our new house YAYAYAYAYAYAY
We have our Bubhub Mothers day dinner tomorrow night and i cant wait i'm so excited.
Kylie is there something M knows that we dont:detective::baby:
Ok i will be away for about a week but will try and pop in if i'm at mums.
Other wise i will catch up when i get the net on over there.
Have a good one guys.
love Leashie and CO :flowerz:
my_lot
02-05-2008, 08:47 PM
Bye leashie!!!! You will be missed!!!
mummybunny
02-05-2008, 10:42 PM
look what i got girls isnt it exciting??
(http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1950.jpg)
my_lot
03-05-2008, 09:49 AM
very nice kim!! is that the engagement ring?
Is that what the car paid ?
its really nice, you sound very happy with it too.
love your AV kim, you are very cute :p
mummybunny
03-05-2008, 10:13 AM
yep thats me :D and thanks hun
yep thats the engagement ring, we haven't sold the car yet but the jeweler we went threw gave us a take home lay by which was nice of them so we are paying it off but we shouldn't be far off selling the car so we can just pay it out :D
M the thing i was coming back to tell was, while we were in melb, we met up with L's real mother as most of you know he was adopted so it was nice to meet his real family, they are lovely and so so much nicer then his other mother( :laughing: that sounded funny in my head - other mother)
so now i not only have one MIL and one FIl and a BIL, but i have 2 MIL's and 2 Fils (one isn't Ls birthday but his mothers husband of 12 years) and i also have 2 BILs and a SIL, i also have 2 nieces, its all very exciting :D
Roopee
03-05-2008, 01:17 PM
Leashie! I hope the move goes great! Hurry up and get back online please!!!!!! We'll miss you!
Kim- the rings nice! You sound very excited to finally have it on your finger!
M-:laughing::laughing: Im sorry- but it was a fun game:laughing: Glad you finally found us though!
Kay- the rooms sound awesome! Pics please!
And I havent advertised to fact that Im looking yet- i want to get the first module out of the way so i have some kind of idea what I'm doing first! Make sense? Im off this afternoon to buy a book- cant wait!
Whats this book you have that I may be interested in?:p
Mandi- Im so sorry you had a rough week or so mate!:hugs: to you- i hope your all ok.
Us- well Im mad as anything- will post later why- cant be bothered writing it all out yet! Lets just say- my DH is a big poo poo head!:hair:
blubber
03-05-2008, 06:49 PM
So Kim, that weekend in Melb must have been a fairly ground breaking one. I was unaware that L was adopted.
Were you expecting to meet his birth mother?
J's teeth are all good and it's nice to be home. HAvn't had one at home for 4 weeks now.
Be around tonight if anye wants a chat.
oh and Tan, how is Mr. Pooh Pooh Head...look forward to a chat too
my_lot
03-05-2008, 07:42 PM
tan- MY dp wins ********* of the year award
see proof here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=175240)
Roopee
04-05-2008, 09:38 AM
I read that Kay and your right he does take the trophy for that! Geez- I can only imagine the thoughts going through your mind:(.
I just thought I'd pop in for a shamless brag.......................
I just sat the exam for the first part of my Doula course.
and...........
I passed with flying colours!:yelclap::yelclap::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:.
Yay to me- second module is now purchased and on its way!!!!!!!!
my_lot
04-05-2008, 12:16 PM
I knew you could do it TAN!!
*********here comes the big belly stampede **********
my_lot
04-05-2008, 12:18 PM
:p is that cool writing or what!
blubber
06-05-2008, 11:38 AM
Well Hello all...:wave:
Good work Tan, the study bug seems to have hit well and truely and your doing a fine job.
Thank you to you all for the chat the other night. It's been a pretty difficult time and I knew I could count on you for an ear. Hope it wasn't "operation overload".
Well, i think it is time for an update.
Darling Elly is not walking!!! but she did stand on her own yesterday.
She is babling and talking away endlessly and we thought Mia could talk.
She insist on feeding herself and man it is a mess. However she is eating anything we throw at her...or she throws at us.
She tracks to the bath when it's time, will go find her socks when we ask her to. She is ALWAYS taking them off.
She is getting a mouth full of teeth, just not in anyway that resembles order. She has been a bit of a grump the last few days.
She is STILL impossible to dress or change her nappy.
...and we have a true Daddy's girl. J cannot do anything without her pulling at his leg. She is fine when he is not here but the minute he walks in the door I become extinct. Good thing Mia still loves me.:p
Is the second or subsequent child genuinely the devil in disguise. She cracks us up with her no fear, her laugh, the cheeky look when you say no.
I'm sure there is more but above mentioned little darling is about to trash the pantry and all it's contents.
Bye for now.
blubber
06-05-2008, 07:31 PM
Me again....
We have just had our first upset moment at Kindy.
I was reading Mia her books and having our chat about the day and she said.
"but i was not concentrating and i missed out on play time"
So it wasn't that she didn't realise it was happening, it was that she was trying to pack her bag and took too long because she was having trouble.
We talked about what part of the day it happend. She thinks it was after lunch after rest time but I will check.
I have no problem with her teacher instructing her to do things, however I become a bit concerned if she is missing out becasue she is not getting the help she may need.
OK...so am I being an over reactive new kindy Mum?
What i feel is that i don't want to see my girl in a situation, at this age, she is not sure how to work her way out of.
I was a shocker for asking for help, getting re assurance or standing up for myself as a kid.....mmm wonder why that was???:laughing:
Still am to some degree.
She is the youngest at Kindy, i think the next closest to her has had 2 terms of Kindy before.
We realised that she has ONLY turned four, a new experience, it is different to Child Care, new town.
So i said to her that I was so proud of her and she should always talk and ask me if she needs anything.:thumbsup:
ah..shake it off, Mummy moment that just made us closer. Love it.
mumslilspunks
06-05-2008, 07:40 PM
Hello lovely ladies!
First of all congratulations Tan on passing your test for your doula (sp) training!!!:yelclap:
Sorry i went MIA again but after our weekend away for easter things have just been crazy.
Ill fill you guys in later but im back and will be for ages now!!! (oh no some may say!!) LOL
Boys have become even worse with there sleeping and i have an appointment with a sleep clinic on the 16th of june so if anyone has any ideas up untill then ill welcome them with arms WIDE open!
I was reading through the posts and where has leashie gone?
Well going to put two very tired boys to bed and ill be back on soon.
Does live chat still happen?
Great to be back and chat soon!:smiliedance::ecomcity::yelclap:
blubber
06-05-2008, 08:01 PM
Hey Ren great to hear from you.
Leashie is moving house but i have just realised you may be looking for her "old" user name. She is now bAaM.
What sort of sleep issues are you having with the boys? Do you think it has something to do with your move?
So the move, how is it workig for you and the boys? great I hope?
Will be good to have you here listening to the bullsh*t and our lives.:thumbsup:
mandi24
07-05-2008, 10:56 AM
Ren good to see you back. I'm having sleep issues too. Lochlain will just not sleep all night. Constantly wakes through the night. I'm seriously thinking of taking him to a sleep doctor as i don't think i can go through this much more.
Tan Congrats on passing with flying colours
Well went to the rocky horror show last night it was awesome. Really enjoyed it. And it has been so peaceful without Lochlain but i miss him heaps will be picking him up later today. I'm dying to hear how he went through the night i bet he slept all night.
Well better get going so chat soon
Roopee
07-05-2008, 11:28 AM
Hey girls!
Ren! So gooooooood to hear from you!
I've missed you heaps and heaps and heaps!
Thanks everyone for the congrats on passing! I will only be quick coz im off to study again!
Mandi- sleep school sounds like an idea! It has been awhile since you got a decent sleep hey- probably best to get it sorted before bubs arrives!
Hope ti doesnt take long!
Bye girls!:hugs:
mumslilspunks
07-05-2008, 07:32 PM
Evening ladies :wave:
Thanks for the warm welcomes.
Where do i start with the boys sleeping habbits or lack of. Billy just refuses to sleep during the day unless we go for a drive or a walk in the pram and Jack (just turned 3) will not sleep during the day and at night will not sleep anywhere elese but in my bed.
I got so peeved of 2 weeks ago and lost my temper and went to slam a door but the door handel broke of taking the top of my finger with it!!:crying::eek:
After two two diffrent hospitals and a 2 hour surgery i lost the top of my finger and had plaster on for ten days, the best/worst thing was i couldnt change a nappie! LOL
So cant wait for the magic of the sleep clinic.:fingerscrossed:
Roopee
07-05-2008, 08:18 PM
:eek::eek: Ren! You lost some of your finger! Holy cow!;)
Sorry- bit I did have a small giggle:D Just a little one:o:laughing:
blubber
07-05-2008, 09:29 PM
OK can you help me girls...again
Sultanas and Apples...what do they do to a darlling devil?
Elly wa just so screamy and unpset today. She did one pooh then a shocker about an hour later.
SHe has been eating stewed apples wih yoghurt, loving them. She has also discovered sultana's.
mummybunny
08-05-2008, 01:39 PM
:laughing::laughing: i just realised why you said that lol here i was thinking you were being nice and complementing me but you were taking the **** outta me, i forgot to change the words from when R was there why didnt you tell me ??
im very sick atm!!
Roopee
08-05-2008, 07:15 PM
OK can you help me girls...again
Sultanas and Apples...what do they do to a darlling devil?
Elly wa just so screamy and unpset today. She did one pooh then a shocker about an hour later.
SHe has been eating stewed apples wih yoghurt, loving them. She has also discovered sultana's.
Are they giving her a tummy ache do you think?
Maybe the apples are a bit acidic?
By shocker do you mean explosive mate?
I hate feeding the kids sultana's- makes me :barf: when i see whole sultana's in the nappy!:laughing:
blubber
08-05-2008, 07:26 PM
Tan, thanx mate....
I probably should blame myself for the apples. I think from "memory" when she was starting food apple didn't really do much for her.
I had some and needed to do something with them. She loved them though.
Hard to know if it was a belly ache because she has had a horrible few days with teeth. The pooh was the indicator. Oh and we all know i could write a book about her pooh.
As for saltanas she loves them as well. Haven't seen any whole ones yet.
blubber
09-05-2008, 12:19 AM
ok feeling slightly lonely here, but as per our chats i know i am not....
So wish to tell a story, made me laugh....
I HAD A DREAM....
mumslilspunks
09-05-2008, 07:50 AM
And what was the dream about?
By the way what are you doing up at that time?
mumslilspunks
09-05-2008, 07:17 PM
Sure is quite in here! What other threads does everyone hang out now?
mummybunny
09-05-2008, 07:40 PM
yes M what was the dream and what were you doing up at that time :shame: :laughing:
Hello Ren how are you??
Roopee
09-05-2008, 07:50 PM
Sure is quite in here! What other threads does everyone hang out now?
I know! Its quiet since..well....everyone went elsewhere but some of us are still here:D.
Sorry hun- i havent been on all day so didnt see you but sometimes we will chat on MSN-(most night LOL) do you have msn????
Pm me your msn addy hun! I'll add you!
my_lot
09-05-2008, 08:30 PM
AAArrrr I have me pirate cakes if any of you scurvy dogs are interested :cool:
Lukeandmattsmum
09-05-2008, 08:31 PM
Well howdy all,
Welcome back Ren, you probably don't remember me. I am actually a Jan mum but i used to crash in on the live chats.
M - don't leave us hanging, what was the dream about.
Tan - Congrats on passing your first course.
Leashie - Hope the move went well.
Kay - Hi, is Eli walking yet.
Us well i am sick again. This is driving me mental. I had larangitis for two weeks, I have only just got my voice back properly now. Now i have a damn cold. Bloody kids and their germs.
Just an update on Matts vocabulary
He now says
Ah ha
shoe for shoe
shoe for sock
ock for sock
door
helllooo
nanna
gma for grandma
mum
dad
hot
shhhh
arrgghhhh
drink
hat
I think that is it.
He is as cheeky as. When you ask him to give you something or to come to you, he will shake his head and run the opposite way.
He is also obsessed with his hat, has to wear it everywhere. Oh and shoes. And i have to have mine on too, or else he will chase me down with them.
Any hoo
that is enough from me for now, i have stalked long enough
Ciao
:flowerz::geek::hair::raspberry:
Lukeandmattsmum
09-05-2008, 08:31 PM
AAArrrr I have me pirate cakes if any of you scurvy dogs are interested :cool:
Sounds interesting Kay
mumslilspunks
09-05-2008, 08:36 PM
[QUOTE=Lukeandmattsmum;2637344]Well howdy all,
Welcome back Ren, you probably don't remember me. I am actually a Jan mum but i used to crash in on the live chats.
Ofcourse i remeber you!
my_lot
09-05-2008, 08:42 PM
Dont try to steal me treasure (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/may08078.jpg) or youll end up dead like him!
Lukeandmattsmum
09-05-2008, 08:55 PM
Looks great Kay. Who is it for? Ill know who to call next time i need a cake
my_lot
09-05-2008, 08:58 PM
here (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/may08081.jpg) is the whole thing.
and
the little pirates! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/may08052.jpg)
Lukeandmattsmum
09-05-2008, 09:12 PM
ah links didn't work Kay
blubber
09-05-2008, 10:35 PM
oooh everyone is back
Ren - would loe to have your MSN thingy...we who are left tend to chat very regulalry
The dream well, i will share on MSN
mandi24
10-05-2008, 04:50 PM
How are we all today. Me well not to good had a bad night with Lochlain last night.
So whats everyones plans for mothers day. We're going for a bbq with some of dp's family and some of mine so should be a good day.
Well really tired so gonna get going.
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY FOR TOMORROW EVERYONE
mummybunny
11-05-2008, 08:21 AM
:bee:Happy Mother's day :bee:
Hope all the wonderful mummy's have a great day
my_lot
11-05-2008, 09:41 AM
Happy Mothers day everyone!
Lucky me got woken at 5.30 by the littlest member of the crew yelling out! after 15 min of whinging i went back to bed and left it for dp to deal with. Later he went out to get me fresh bread and paper and told the bigger kids not to wake me up :rolleyes: and so of course they did, with coffee, toast and M&Ms...maybe hoping to soften the blow of being woken :p
My big kids gave me some things from the stall at school and made me a book of their drawings, paintings and colouring ins. Its very well put together. bubby painted something at pre-school and they all made me cards.
and as he always does for the littlest member who cant buy or write, dp organised something. I got a very special card...It went something like this- I know your upset you lost the ring daddy gave you so i hit him up for some money to replace it. This is all he gave me the stingy old bugger! We go together today to buy it and you can buy me an icecream while we are out.
ah so sweet i hear you say..yes it was for about 5 seconds! and then the big kids say "and while your gone dads taking us for a bike ride" :rolleyes: hhhm i seem to remember all the fathers days that were his hand picked "family days" ie. me standing on the sidelines, baby in arms, while he has fun with the big kids!
i think ill put baby to bed, write a list of jobs and go shopping alone :smiliedance: ah nice sparkling ring and a clean house!!! yep happy mothers day to me :cloud9:
blubber
12-05-2008, 09:38 AM
Hope all you lovely ladies had a fantastic Mothers Day.:flowerz:
Kay, what ring did you loose?
OK Elly has had a nightmare week of sleeping. Beside Saturday night she has been in our anywhere from 3.30 am onwards. Last night it was midnight, oh and what a night we had.
Overall she has woken up screaming and in no way will she go back to sleep in her bed.
Last night she settled a bit when she came to bed then she decided it was play time. We lay there for so long with no sleep. So we decided there was nothing wrong with her and put her back to bed, she screamed & screamed & :hissy:. We went in twice over a 45 minute period, still screaming and refusing to lay down. It was now 3.55am. She came back to bed with us and crashed, in no distress.
Ok so she has had a rough week, seemingly with teeth. All the obvious mouth and clingy signs.
However as soon as you get her up she stops screaming, is happy and 9 times out of ten wants to play.:hissy:
Our attempt to let her scream it out just didn't work.
Perhaps dear friends you may have some thoughts.:sleeping:
Roopee
12-05-2008, 10:26 AM
I hope everyone had a great day yesterday!!!
We did!
Went 4wdriving on the beach with some friends and their 3 kids, we played beach volleyball, swam, cricket, soccer, football,fishing, flew kites and sandboarding. GREAT fun!
Cody is loving sitting on the sandboards with one of us and flying down the dunes:laughing:. Her little face lights up and just cracks up all the way down- some of these dunes are massive- 4 or so storeys so its a great slide down- the walk up is a killer though!!
And aren't I feeling it today- my legs, tummy, back and arms- all very very sore!:D
Kay- Can we see a pic of the ring??????
Kim- Hope you had a great day!
M- is she having one or two day sleeps? If shes having 2 it might be time to change to one around lunchtime? If she's already doing that then i have no idea!!! I know kids are creatures of habit though so you will need to be careful this nocturnal funtime doesnt turn into a 'habit' for her!:hugs:
Mandi- sorry your not sleeping too well! I hope your able to get some sleep sooon!:flowerz:
blubber
12-05-2008, 10:48 AM
Tan- your day sounds like heaps of fun.
We went for a BBQ in the scrub with a heap of J's extended family. Had a blast.
Elly is having two sleeps.
Prior to the past 8 days, where she has been settled and a dream, by about 10.00ish she is ready for a sleep and has on average 2 hours. She was then having between 1 1/2 and 2 in the arvo's.
I presume due to her unsettled nights lately she is more than ready for that sleep in the morning.
so...mmm that really doesn't do much for any theory we are trying to work on.:rolleyes:
I've started a thread about it but no reply's as yet..:(
Roopee
12-05-2008, 11:09 AM
Marianne- I would probably give the one day sleep a go.
Could you put her to bed about 11.30 (after an early lunch) and see what happens? Cody usually has to be woken after 3- 3.5 hrs.
Bearing in mind it will take a minimum of 3 days to become a habit for her?
I guess its worth a shot:confused::hugs:
Good Luck- sorry I wasnt much help:flowerz:
blubber
12-05-2008, 11:42 AM
Tan, any advice is much appreciated,, thanx.:hugs:
She had that early sleep this morning because she was so tired.
Tomorrow we are out and about most of the day, so she will probably barely get a bed sleep anyway. Not a good thing and we are not usually gone all day very often.
So i'll see how tomorrow pans out then work on your plan Wednesday.
Tomorrow i have a chiro in the morning in one town, back for my first invite out for lunch for ages in another town then back for Mia's first Assembley at Kindy.
She is so excited because she has to say,
"For my learning I asked to learn about numbers"
mummybunny
12-05-2008, 11:53 AM
i had a lovely mothers day thank you Tan.
we got all of the things we needed to make our wedding invites. im making them myself :D
im a bit sick still from last week. i have a horrible cough. DP seems to think i could have whooping cough, but i guess i will see when i see the doctor this afternoon.
how are you all?
we have had a big few weeks. not long till the wedding now. pretty much have everything under wraps, just have to get the bridesmaids dresses and we should be right. then have to get invites out and numbers together and we can pay it all. :smiliedance:
hope your all well and had a great mothers day :D
Kim
mumslilspunks
12-05-2008, 01:41 PM
Hello lovely ladies:wave:
I too had a lovely mothers day.
It started with bacon and eggs in bed followed by opening of the presents.
Then dh and the boys took me to a secret location for lunch.
Alot better than last years!!!!
Glad to hear everyone had a lovely day.
Billy has been completely feral today:hair: Just throwing tanties then just screaming for no reason. Ive spent most of the day outdoors either walking him in the pram or just tryiing to distract him. Not sure if its the teeth or just an off day.
Better fly i have both kids standing besides me screaming.:crying::hair:
Be back later
my_lot
13-05-2008, 06:54 AM
:wave: everyone
sounds like everyone had a lovely mothers day. Ren yours sounds great. Im glad he's not being a turd this year.
I didnt go shopping. Money still sitting in the flower arrangement! Decided there wasnt any fun in ring shopping with toddler and too much guilt felt from older children to go shopping alone. seems they picked shopping over bike ride in the end and i didnt feel like going with the circus! So We watched daddy day camp. same story line as every other american camp kiddies movie. my kids liked it.
kim- Thats great that you are making them. I also made ours. I used velum over the card stock, scroll cutters for the edges and tiny gold pins. I printed on the velum on the home printer. They looked great. easy to do but after the 30th one or so i did get sick of doing them! I cant wait to see yours.
tan- are you free this afternoon? want to talk school mums :D the type who have two kids and whinge about how hard it is to get out the house OMG too funny- like im going to feel sorry for this mum! :laughing: but where this was said is even funnier!
hi M :wave: How are you? long time no chat. Maybe tonight??
Roopee
13-05-2008, 07:14 AM
:wave: everyone
sounds like everyone had a lovely mothers day. Ren yours sounds great. Im glad he's not being a turd this year.
I didnt go shopping. Money still sitting in the flower arrangement! Decided there wasnt any fun in ring shopping with toddler and too much guilt felt from older children to go shopping alone. seems they picked shopping over bike ride in the end and i didnt feel like going with the circus! So We watched daddy day camp. same story line as every other american camp kiddies movie. my kids liked it.
kim- Thats great that you are making them. I also made ours. I used velum over the card stock, scroll cutters for the edges and tiny gold pins. I printed on the velum on the home printer. They looked great. easy to do but after the 30th one or so i did get sick of doing them! I cant wait to see yours.
tan- are you free this afternoon? want to talk school mums :D the type who have two kids and whinge about how hard it is to get out the house OMG too funny- like im going to feel sorry for this mum! but where this was said is even funnier!
hi M How are you? long time no chat. Maybe tonight??
Hey Kay!- sure im ok from about 1 til 3? Hows that for 'time' ,management! PMSL!:laughing:
Gotta love those mum's...and then they 'expect' you do to do 'favours' for them as well because *said in a condescending way* you seem to cope so well?!
Oh yes- i can already hear this afternoons conversation in my own head!
blubber
13-05-2008, 08:21 AM
Kindy morning, oh its just so hard to get out of the house..hehe. Actually J took Mia this morning.
Well our screamer is still screaming...will detail it if i get a chance to chat tonight.
She is also wearing a massiive graze and bruising on the right side of her head....she face planted the pavers off her bike.:eek:. Pretty tough actually, a bit of a squeal, a cuddle a cold face washer and off she went again.
OK better get going...hope today is a better day.:flowerz:
Kay, has been a long time. Chat soon. You'll see from my posts things have been slightly stressed on many fronts. Just working through each day.
Have a good one girls.
my_lot
13-05-2008, 09:31 AM
tan :laughing: Youve seen it before , right? it was even funnier that the ones who sat around dishing out the sympathy had two school aged children 5 years apart in age and the other only one child :laughing: gosh now that would be hard :rolleyes: really, what did they expect me to say "Oh yes I remember how hard that was, gosh its so much easier now i have four" :laughing:
M :wave: dont stress mate. cant wait to chat to you tonight.
Hi l just jumping on real quick as i am on holidays in brissy:smiliedance: ( call me if u can Kay)
I had a great mothers Day i packed:laughing: but it was still good.
It seems all our little :devil: are having sleep issues, M wakes up screaming in the middle of the night with night terrors, and its so hard to re settle her.
I am have a little problem ATM with seperation anxiaty, i cant handle leaving her anywhere or with anyone even to go to the shop :confused: and i have no idea why.
Anyway its been a long day and need to sleep so will catch up when i can.
MWAH xoxox
Leashie:flowerz:
blubber
13-05-2008, 08:52 PM
LEEEEEASHIE....Hello:wave::yelclap:
Wish i was in Brisbane....enjoy your stay, good luck with the move.
Can't wait to chat, been ages.
Kisses to you all:flowerz:
mumslilspunks
14-05-2008, 09:19 AM
Morning all:wave:
Ive just gotten back from occasional care where i planned on dropping both boys off for the morning but thats not what Billy had in mind!
Jack was the one i was worried about but he gave me a kiss and said 'by mummy' and off he went while Billy just screamed the whole time. I know he has more teeth on their way so i didnt really want to leave him.
Now that we are home he's fine :hair:
Anyway sorry about that just needed to get it off my chest. LOL
How is everyone?
Hi leashie its been ages since weve chatted!
Well lovely ladies it looks like ill be leaving ya's again ( well for a month). Hubby has no work on for the next month and he has a friend over in WA who is flat out and needs his help so looks like we are going to hire a camper van and pack the boys up and go on an adventure.:confused:
Not really sure how we are going to drive 2000kms with two kids!
Well gotta fly be back later gotta do some house work while billys happy.
mumslilspunks
16-05-2008, 08:50 AM
Sure is quite in here!! HHEELLOOOOO
Well ive just found out we are leaving monday morning for our 'little' trip and its only 3000kms not the 2000 i thought:eek:
Not sure how we are going to go with the boys in the car and also living out of a pop up van for a month. but i spose its going to be fun?!
Any ideas of games we might be abel to play in the car or any tips on travelling?
Well better go. Hope everyone is well!
blubber
16-05-2008, 09:47 AM
:wave:Hey Ren,
Oh good luck on the trip. How long are you going to take to ge there. As in straight through or taking your time?
We hae done heaps of travelling but nothing of that distance.
Food, food and more food is always a good one.
Grab a few toys/activities from a cheap shop and save 'em up for when they get a little restless. You could even wrap them.
What did save us is a twin screen DVD player. The girls were never really naughty or restless in the car but Mia LOVES to chat, and on a 10 hour trip it gets a little tiring.
We bought it when Elly is was only little and it is really only now that she takes some interest in it.
Depending on how much time you have up your sleve to get there, when you are due for a stop, find a park and let 'em run wild.
I'll try think of some more.
Good luck on your adventure.:thumbsup:
mumslilspunks
16-05-2008, 11:15 AM
:wave:Hey Ren,
Oh good luck on the trip. How long are you going to take to ge there. As in straight through or taking your time?
Good luck on your adventure.:thumbsup:
Well that all depends on the boys. We'll keep going as long as there happy. Monday night we are going to drive all night just to get as far as we can but DH said its not safe to drive at night once you get to the SA/WA border.
I have a potable dvd player so im sure that will come in use.
Thanks for the ideas.
Roopee
16-05-2008, 08:52 PM
Hey guys!!!
Sorry- I've been out today at the baby expo- in Sydney! Was great! Some...errr....interesting new things out there..like baby water. Yep thats right- some people will sell/buy anything I guess.
Ren- wow! 3000kms0 holy cow! Umm colouring books, toy cars, glue, paper, food, texta/pencils, food, puzzles, food and lots of DVD's! nd lots and lots of luck!
Do you still have my mobile? Hey- re you coming through Newcaslte at all???????
I dont have your number- my phone i think has eaten it:laughing:.
Ok- im off- have a great weekend- and Ren- id I dont hear from you before you go- have a great trip and have fun while your on your 'adventure'.:hugs:
my_lot
16-05-2008, 09:00 PM
Its not safe to drive in the hours that your usually asleep.
and the new thing is to stop every 1.5 hours for a break.
ren, Weve done half that trip with the kids, a few years ago now. it was so bad we havent done it since :p haha im kidding- It was good fun. The older ones still remember the trip and still say the worst part was driving past all the sugar cane and not stopping to eat some!! We stopped every 2ish hours for toilet breaks and to let them run around. The stop revive places gave the kids those cold choc milk drinks (moove?) and cookies and they ran around the playgrounds.
My words of wisdom-
Sit the kids apart ;)
good luck. Must be worth it to go! I sure as hell wouldnt travel half way across our little country for one month work! Id send him packing and tell him to send a cheque in the mail :laughing:
my_lot
16-05-2008, 09:25 PM
Hey guys!!!
Sorry- I've been out today at the baby expo- in Sydney! Was great! Some...errr....interesting new things out there..like baby water. Yep thats right- some people will sell/buy anything I guess.
:
Did you see that really expensive baby bath that is like a $2 bucket on a little stand :laughing:
After My little drive i think ill catch the train to our expo.
It was a mammoth effort to get four kids ready to go to 3 different places with three different people by 7:45 am. packing everything the night before and waking up at 6am saw us JUST ready by that time. Dp was already out the door for work at 6.30am but was coming home at 7.45 to stay with kids til school time. My friend came over dropped her ds off for my dp to take to school. DD went with a friend because she had training before school. DS and DD went to school with DP. Our friend, her DS, bubby and I went to the baby search. Getting there was fine but 45minutes of driving around lost in a huge city id never driven in before- what fun. A friend that cant read a road map for sh!t and no-where to pull over- what a joy. One way streets and no sense of direction only that a great big bridge we'd driven over 3 times was getting familiar! Finally i saw a line of prams, in fact i kept seeing it even tho i was driving blocks :eek: OMG was i going to wait in that line? YES i damn well was after all that driving!
but i couldnt find a park that wasnt 10 min only, 5 blocks away or taken. finally found a one hour parking, got two prams out, got 5 or so bags out, got one sleeping boy out, got one friends boy out and we go in search of prams!
I find the line but cant see the end! found the end, see two security guys and they are telling everyone the lines are SHUT!!!!! oh stuff that for a joke! We went to find a loo and changed the boys, got mine out of his breakfast ridden jammies :o Friend is equally as peethed off as me and says "oh if only we had left earlier, oh if only you hadnt got lost" **NO comment**
So we walk to the stage to watch the lucky bubs who did get there. I see 6 photographers and the line moving quickly, lots of people turning away thanks to the pesky guards! so i go pay money in the parking money gobbler and get in the line. 20 minutes later we are on stage and my boy is in front of a camera.
I think the guy has taken the pic but he said he hasnt. damn it, bubby was smiling! But he has to hold the rego number up too! so we try again. hes holding the number, hes looking at the guy and the photo is taken and i see it and there it is.
He is sticking his tongue OUT! :laughing:
so we get in the car and drive aaaaallll the way back home!
im going to train it to the expo!!
Roopee
16-05-2008, 09:38 PM
Kay- Oh im so sorry but was a total disaster!:laughing:
I hope they liked the tongue out anyway!:laughing:
Yep- seen those baths- they look a bit better IRl than what they did on the computer screen- I wouldnt buy one- looks too hard to get bubs in and out of really.
I'm still lodt on the baby water- that left a look on my face like this :confused::laughing:
my_lot
16-05-2008, 09:52 PM
I put him in one of those baths last year at the baby show.
he sat squished in cross legged. He seemed to like it, so did i really but just couldnt get beyond the price of it.
Kitchen sink worked really well then still does now :p
and yeah i liked the tongue out pic, it was funny. Not sure about the scrunched up nose and squinting eyes that went with it. But at least they will see hes a character :laughing:
blubber
17-05-2008, 09:49 PM
Tan - you know how I was kissing your @rse the other night...well not now...
I am still going with the one day sleep, she had a great night last night but going on tradition tonight will be a bad one..no no no it wont...well thats what i'm telling myself
How can a child go from perfection to disaster in a wee 24hours.....
Roopee
17-05-2008, 09:51 PM
Tan - you know how I was kissing your @rse the other night...well not now...
I am still going with the one day sleep, she had a great night last night but going on tradition tonight will be a bad one..no no no it wont...well thats what i'm telling myself
How can a child go from perfection to disaster in a wee 24hours.....
I have one thing to say to you
(_*_)
Pucker up M:laughing::raspberry:
my_lot
18-05-2008, 05:31 PM
Just popping in to show off my new AV :D
Ill show you all the pics when we are all on MSN next. Have to get kids fed and ready for bed now :wave:
mumslilspunks
19-05-2008, 08:14 AM
Hello ladies:wave:
Well we are of very soon.:eek:
Thankyou all for your words of wisdom. We are only going to travel 5hours today just to see how the boys go. (break then in gently)LOL
Hope everyone looks after themselves and we'll chat when i get back :fingerscrossed::laughing:
Bye
PS kay- love the new avatar!
my_lot
19-05-2008, 08:45 AM
all the best REN, find the nearest internet cafe when you get there and tell us how it went!
the av is two feb 5ers playing together!
mandi24
19-05-2008, 10:42 AM
Well Lochlain had started sleeping better but only lasted for a few days and is now back to being wrestless but he is teething so at least there is a reason for it this time.
Lochlain gets baptised in about 2 weeks time so been very busy trying to organise it all.
Got a new job the other day am very excited. One of the dentists i used to work with recommended me to him. Was a bit worried that when i spoke to him he wouldn't hire me due to being pregnant but he was real good about it. He told me i could work for as long and close as i could then come back whenever i'm ready after i've had bubs. Wasn't planning on looking for a new job till after i had bubs but then this came up. Its only one day a week at the moment but that suits me well. Will have money of my own again.
Baby expo - I was gonna go to it but ended up being so busy that i didn't get around to going. Will have to try to get to it next year.
Well better get going Lochlain has just woken up but he's still very tired so gonna try get him back to sleep.
mandi24
19-05-2008, 10:46 AM
Ren good luck on the trip. We travelled to Qld when Lochlain was 6 months old. It was good as he slept alot don't know how we'd go now.
Roopee
20-05-2008, 09:32 AM
Hi everyone!!!
I have the flu so will come back when I'm better- really ill atm....body aches, blocked nose, cramping, vomitting, headaches, sore arms and legs, fevers, shivers etc..you get the picture:o. Yeah- its so easy to feel like this with 4 kids running around....makes me realise too that if i dont do something nothing gets done:hair:
Anyway..me and my misery guts will be back in a few days:hugs:
blubber
20-05-2008, 03:20 PM
Hey girls...did you miss me:p
ahhhhh Misery Guts:D..hope you start to feel normal again soon.:hugs:
Happy travelling Ren, do check into a net cafe or library when you get a chance. Enjoy your adventure.
Mandi - great that a job can fall into place so well. Even better to hear that it is waiting for you after you have bubs.
Kay, even though we chated on MSN i still have to acknowledge your mighty effort of the other day.:p
Stalker, where are you? Must be busy chatting to all your mates on MSN?:laughing:
Us, well we are still trying to find our darling happy Elly who never screamed and was always so happy to go to bed and when she woke up after a lovely big sleep she was jumping for joy. Well if she could jump.
It's grinding on me now as whatever we try is not really altering what we are expriencing.
Will be good to chat soon girls.
Roopee
20-05-2008, 06:54 PM
M- Have you changed anything in her diet lately? Cow's milk? any new foods? Perhaps she has a lactose intolerance or maybe an intolerance to something new that she hasn't had?
Just food for thought (excuse the pun):laughing:
blubber
20-05-2008, 07:17 PM
Tan....:hugs: in your currrent state
I hate to bang on about our current woes but progressively it is just getting me down.
She has been on cows milk for a good 7 weeks, perhaps longer.
She generally eats what we eat and if not it's the same stuff.
What is SOOOOOO frustrating is not being able to pin point why our DD has changed.
I just hate that i am corresponding it to her immunisations.
What are your thoughts on going back to two sleeps?
Her one day sleep is getting progressively worse as far as time. Now any time she wakes, day or night she is crying and will in no way lay down and go back to sleep....
Roopee
20-05-2008, 07:29 PM
Tan....:hugs: in your currrent state
I hate to bang on about our current woes but progressively it is just getting me down.
She has been on cows milk for a good 7 weeks, perhaps longer.
She generally eats what we eat and if not it's the same stuff.
What is SOOOOOO frustrating is not being able to pin point why our DD has changed.
I just hate that i am corresponding it to her immunisations.
What are your thoughts on going back to two sleeps?
Her one day sleep is getting progressively worse as far as time. Now any time she wakes, day or night she is crying and will in no way lay down and go back to sleep....
M- if the one day sleep id making her worse- then I would definately go back to two.
Has it been a week yet? It usually takes 3-7 days so would stick it out that long and if no improvement then I would stop.
Maybe try her on some Soy Milk......sometimes that's all it could be.
OR
take her to the GP and see what they have to say hun.
Ok- im off to bed...nite nite xx:hugs:
Lukeandmattsmum
20-05-2008, 07:37 PM
Stalker, where are you? Must be busy chatting to all your mates on MSN?:laughing:
Hey there all :wave:
Sorry been missing in action a bit, did you miss me? Been super busy here with work, trying to organise our new kitchen and helping mil renovate her new house. Oh and trying to get over being sick.
TAN sorry to hear you aren't well. We have all been sick on and off here for about 2months. Doc eventually diagnosed Luke with bronchitis and Asthma yesterday after having a chest xray to rule out pneumonia.So we now have a plan to follow until the end of winter to see if it helps him.
M - :hugs: sounds like you are experiencing what we went through for ages with Matt. We or should i say I eventually put our foot down and said enough is enough. He goes to bed fine but sometimes wakes. So i started of by going in and saying Matthew mummy loves you but it is still night time, night night ill see you in the morning. Tuck him back up and leave the room (we shut his door) then go back to bed shutting our door as he is directly across from us. Then i would hide my head in my pillow to try and block out his screaming. If he hadn't stopped after 10-15min i would go back in and repeat. Luckily it worked for us pretty quickly. This process may take a week or two, but if you are consistent and stick with it it should work. It is horrible hearing them scream but there is no reason why they shouldn't sleep through the night anymore. Maybe you could introduce the second sleep if you want m but limit maybe her first nap to 1/2hr to 1hr max. say around 9am then by 2pm she should be ready for another nap. I hope this helps. MSN me if you want to know more.
I know im late but good luck on the road trip Ren.
Alright that is enough from me for now.
blubber
20-05-2008, 07:38 PM
Tan thanx darl...
It has been a week since the one day sleep has been implementated at it has progressively got worse.
I know your going to bed but when you get a chance what does cows milk do to upset a child if they drink it quiet happily?..No critisisim just a question.
When i go to the GP i never feel i get the answers i need. They always tell me it's eiher a baby thing or nod and agree with what you are saying but offer no possible resolution.
I'm not fobbing off any of your thoguhts just thinking out aloud.
Hope you feel better mate.:flowerz:
blubber
20-05-2008, 08:04 PM
Oh stalker, you have exceled yourself...
what a post!!!!:p
We try to block our ears, and i just cant stop hearing her. We are yet to get her to self sttle.
I am talking a max. of an hour and 25mins. Couldn't go any longer.
Anyone have an idea about trying not going in at all? I know it will be a process for a few nights but what isn't it ATM.:laughing:
We are going away on Friday arvo for 8 days. I so wish we had something worked out because now she will be so confused the poor darling.
Us trying to establish a probelm and perhaps a change and then we take her away from home.
How confused will the poor darling be.
She has always gone to bed anywhere as well.
Lukeandmattsmum
20-05-2008, 08:14 PM
I know i surprised myself with that post.
I probably wouldn't stress to much on the sleep thing if you are going away as it will probably just change again while you are away and then again when you get back.
I don't actually go into Matt now if he wakes crying then i block my ears and pray that he will settle. 9/10 he does.
Hey my beautiful's.
have had no time to catch up on the posts, just popping in to say :wave:
I go back home on thursday and have had a very ful on 10 days.
I had so much fun at ur place Kay and Tam thinks your awsome (i told her u where) I wish we could have stayed longer.
And how cute are out little bubba together!!!!
We so need to organise a feb bubs meet up girls.
I am meeting up with Tegan tomorrow morning i cant wait to see how big Lillyana is now.
Kay can u send me the pics of the other day.
Will be home in a few days girls and hopefully me internet is on and ready.
C-ya:flowerz:
mummybunny
20-05-2008, 10:05 PM
Leshie, how are you, havent seen you in ages i was only thinking today gee i havent herd from Lesh in a while :D
say hi to Tegan for me!!
hey tan how are you? havent had a chance to have a chat with you for a while either!!
Ren you prob dont remember me hey??
:wave:Kylie
:wave:M
how are you all??
im just getting some more wedding stuff done, and ive been told i dont post enough, so i thought i would say hello!!
Roopee
21-05-2008, 06:15 AM
I know your going to bed but when you get a chance what does cows milk do to upset a child if they drink it quiet happily?..No critisisim just a question.
When i go to the GP i never feel i get the answers i need. They always tell me it's eiher a baby thing or nod and agree with what you are saying but offer no possible resolution.
No offense taken at all mate- i know your just asking- ya dufus!
With the cows milk thing, they can like the taste, no issues there at all but it can upset their tummies? Its actually something that could be an issue for you, going from all her poo issues from formula?
I cant believe I didnt think of it before...sorry:o
But if they are lactose intolerant they will still happily drink it, as it tastes fine- its just the gut that doesn't like it. Can give them bad tummy aches and sore bellies so maybe worth a shot?
Im not sure if the Dr can 'test' for it though- i think they just trial Soy then if that works- tell you that yep to sty with the soy or Lactose free milk.
Oh i hear ya on the GP thing- it took me ages and ages to find one I like. I now have a retired Pead as our Gp- he's very old, and takes forever in there, which does my head in BUT he is a great doc and very thourough!!
Maybe just say at the end of the visit, ok- so you agree? Now what can we do about it? Stand there and just ask ask ask, dont leave until you have some possible solutions:hugs:
Kylie- wow!!! You did outdo yourself!:laughing:
Good to hear your all ok- and I hope the sick leaves your house soon!
Kim- hey, it has been ages hasn't it since we had a chat- when i'm better i'll msn you and we can have one ok. I hope its all going well for you.
Leashie- HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIi! Feels like ages since we've had a chat too- when you get home we'll have to rectify that!
Say Hi to Teagan for me and little Lilyanna!!!
I cant wait to see the pics of you all at Kays- im so jealous!!!! Wish so much I could be there too!
Kay- Oi! Where are you!!!!! Hope alls well with you guys:hugs:
Ok so the body aches are only in my back now- not all over and havent had a fever yet this morning so looks like i'm on the mend!!:yelclap: Still feeling pretty ordinary but MIL has the girls today so hopefully I can rest up and be better by tomorrow!
Oh and I just had a look at the latest Tupperware catalogue(which Im not generally into) BUT there is some awesome stuff! Anyone else like the stuff? I know Kay loves it but I never really bothered? Dh will be happy! NOT:laughing:
my_lot
21-05-2008, 10:35 AM
hi everyone :wave:
great post stalker, well done wooot! We need to all get together for a group chat, tonight or friday suit?
leashie it was great having you over, im so glad you came to my house, so much more relaxing (for me) than chasing four kids round a beach front! And glad to meet Mister C and his mummy and daddy, great people! Dp got home and asked why youd all gone :p told me i should have started the BBQ and had you all stay for dinner! He loves to eat on our balcony and more so with company...so next time ok.
I had a blast telling dp and the older kids about Marissas blankie and plug tantrum. They all thought it was hilarious!
tan I will share the photos in MSN soon.
M- I have tried to not comment and just keep my thoughts to myself but now youve said it yourself in a PP i will say thats what i was thinking. Sorry mate i just didnt want to upset you when i know how you felt before and after that vax was done. I would be greatly alarmed if my child was placid before that MMR and then suddenly turned like this without another cause to come to mind. I would Really rack my brain on it, write a diary, see a paed and get a ref for sleep school (if you have one in the bush : P) I dont know what else to say.
On the milk- has she had gastro recently? They can become temporarily lactose intolerant after this but im sure there would be signs that would alert you to this. On more thing i can think of is Have you had her ears and throat looked at? All the best for the next 8 days away...are you going to family? can they help with doing CC?
kim- hows the wedding plans coming along? What are you dressing Riley in for the big day? a little tux?
mandi Have you got everything set up for the little pink bundle? any names youd like to share :p
You guys were busy here last night! I was chatting to my cousins teenage son. he is sure my little son should play football. NO way, no how! dancing, singing , drama, gymnastics are all great sports for little boys! He says NO fair, you let him play hockey! Yeah, but have you ever seen a 5yr old on a hockey rink? :laughing: Helmet, face guard, chest pad, elbow pads, knee padss, shin pads, willy guard and gloves! When he can wear all that on a football oval ill think about it :laughing:
Got to go, 8 loaves of bread sitting on my bench top screaming to be made into sandwiches for the week. The kids have worked out that we need 27 sandwiches a week. so it takes 108 slices of bread for me to make and freeze 2 weeks worth of lunches..54 sandwishes to be made with about 6 different fillings...oh and dont forget the shape cutters we have to press into the middles of each one!
and when im done with that i have to write names on the 34 poppers ready to go in the freezer and then bag up 34 little packets of dried fruit and crackers for recesses. There is about 8 different packets/boxes ready to be sorted just for that!
anyone want to help?? sheeesh i should have set leashie and friends to work while they were here :laughing:
my_lot
21-05-2008, 11:38 AM
oooh i just found marissas dummy:p Ill post it back!
My boy cant walk in CROCS....and i thought he had great fashion sense! afterall He does wear all his size 1 pants low, low, low like any cool teen :laughing:
blubber
21-05-2008, 01:06 PM
Tan - i didn't even see your post this morning before we chatted on MSN.
Hope you havn't suffered overload trying to answer my questions
Kay - I love your honesty. When we spoke about my issues with the MMR and how Elly had been her whole attitude had changed. It was probably about 5 weeks after the vax.
Initially we thought it was teeth but she has been basically herself during the day now, just sleep issues.
I was overtired and looking for answers and the whole Vax thing kept coming into my head.
I can't deny there are changes in her but is that the vax or her growing stages..who knows but i will contiune to monitor, question and observe.
I even thought last night is she just over the fact she is not walking. Like a sitter frustrated not being able to crawl?
Thanx mate.
She slept from 7-7 last night so who bloody knows.:laughing:
No gastro but may ring the health line thingy about the milk.
Does it mean she has no dairy at all then?
Leash - so glad to hear your having a fantastic time away and like Tan, i too am very jealous.
Stalker, fantastic chat last night i think i went to bed still wetting my pants:laughing:. UP for it tonight too if you like.
Up for chat tonight but not Friday, will be on the road to the outlaws...oh god can't wait.
So thank you again my great mates, without you i'd probably walked out the front door, across the paddock, jump a fence, pat a cow and keep walking.
blubber
21-05-2008, 01:21 PM
For some reason the thread opened at the start of the month and i re read your first post TAN.
How is Cody sleeping now? did I miss an update.
So lost in my own world, how rude of me.
Oh and KAY - I'd love to help with the lunches, might make it by next term.
my_lot
21-05-2008, 02:26 PM
M- was thinking the changes were started with vax and now have become habit.
Lunches all done. Thanks M. Ive heard something about teachers strike tomorrow, anyone know anything about this? is it NSW and QLD or just one or the other?
blubber
21-05-2008, 04:56 PM
Kay, your thoughts are also judged on far more knowledge than I have.
That simple sentence puts it in to perspective I guess.
I understand what your are saying but am trying to work out if what i said is not saying so...:confused::laughing:
Can we ever know if it is the way a child may develope or is it a direct result of something.
Besides the sleeping she is good.
J and I have always discussed what one's parents coping skills are against another and where the tolerance lies.
If someone was watching over us for 24 hours, 7 days a week we predict things ae pretty good.
What sort of action do i take to not scare the sh*t out of myself that my daughter may have to live her life with difficulties. So many do, i know.
Is that just predicting or assuming things that may not even be so.
I have never worried too far in advance with anything in my life based on current circumstances. Things can change so much so quickly.
Never having a really needy child perhaps Elly is the perfect example for any family that no child is the same.
Roopee
21-05-2008, 08:22 PM
M- was thinking the changes were started with vax and now have become habit.
Lunches all done. Thanks M. Ive heard something about teachers strike tomorrow, anyone know anything about this? is it NSW and QLD or just one or the other?
Yep- have a great day at home tomorrow with the kids:D- 24 hr stop work strike thingo.
We have BIG plans for tomorrow- taking the kids to the park- so fingers crossed it doesnt rain!!!!!!!!!!!
blubber
21-05-2008, 08:41 PM
Hoo hoo, anyone chatting?
my_lot
22-05-2008, 06:52 AM
Its raining~ kiss that park goodbye, tan :p Indoor play centre maybe??
I was online last night M..:confused:
tan What tupperware are you looking at? Ive got a large veg out on the way, wondering if that will be any good.
Also my older kids are waiting on the kids cooking set. I hope they enjoy washing it as much as using it :p
Roopee
22-05-2008, 08:27 AM
Its raining~ kiss that park goodbye, tan :p Indoor play centre maybe??
I was online last night M..:confused:
tan What tupperware are you looking at? Ive got a large veg out on the way, wondering if that will be any good.
Also my older kids are waiting on the kids cooking set. I hope they enjoy washing it as much as using it :p
Yep indoor play centre maybe...im still feeling a bit cr@ppy so might try to talk the kids into playstation marathons.
I was online too M?
Im just 'browsing' the Tupperware stuff- everyone seems so excited by it all I must be missing something:laughing:. Must get in on the act:laughing:.
:smiliedance:I am home :smiliedance:
I am sooooooo never doing that on my own again my kids where FERRALS on the plane i nearly ended up in tears.
Tan i am having a tupperwear party in a few week if you want to buy something.
BTW can u sent me your bank details again i forgot all about that stuff:o
Kay we ended up getting fish and chips from scales at tweed and it was :barf: M and C had the runs the next day cause of the fish, i have told brendon that when we come down again i want to stay down the coast, so we will def do that BBQ next time, BTW i just thought i would tell u AGAIN how Beautiful ur home is.
Anyway i'm off to unpack, i will read back through all the posts later.
M not really sure whats going on with u guys but hope everything is ok.:hugs:
blubber
22-05-2008, 03:24 PM
OH MY GOODNESS
I think I have my daughter back.:yelclap:
Ok don't want to jump the gun too soon but we have had 2 nights of 7-7 and today she slept for three hours.:smiliedance:She woke up happy and is just a bag full of beans and laughter.
Kay & Tan, don't know what happened with the chat either.
Leashie - it's always good to get home even after you have a great time away.
Look forward to a chat when you get organised and I come back from being away.
..mmmm I am going to miss our chats girls while I am gone.
Stalker, what you up too?
Lukeandmattsmum
22-05-2008, 06:57 PM
Hey im here.
Thank god the day is at its end. Im knackered. I have tomorrow of, i think that made today go as slow as ever.
Welcome back Leashie, i don't think i would even contimplate going on a plane on my own with the boys. Unless i was seriously drugged up :laughing:
Hi Kim.
M - :fingerscrossed: Your little angel is back. keep persisting with whatever it is you are doing.
Tan hope you had a fun day with all the kids home. You too Kay. Must of only been NSW as we were at school up here.
Any hoo hoo must run.
blubber
23-05-2008, 07:30 AM
Stalker...two posts in a week, good thing you have the day off today. You will need to recover.:p
mummybunny
23-05-2008, 02:22 PM
is anyone thinking of tt any time soon??
to those who have older kiddies, what age did you tt them?? how long did it take to tt??
my_lot
23-05-2008, 05:53 PM
what age were we as parents or were the children when we started trying for another one?
my_lot
23-05-2008, 05:58 PM
haha :laughing: i thought you meant TTC im so used to not being able to read all your post and this time i didnt even read it properly! :laughing: Its pretty funny now that i said what age were we as parents and you mean toilet training!
We sit bubby on his toilet seat every night before his shower. Weve been doing this for a few months now and he now sits there happliy and even tries to grab the toilet paper himself! I give him one square to wipe in preperation for when he does start to TT.
No wee so far but im not aiming doing it for this reason right now anyway. Probably 18-20months depending on his language skills, both talking and understanding. Im hoping for under two out of day nappies, like my others were. HTH
mummybunny
23-05-2008, 06:03 PM
im so used to not being able to read all your post and this time i didnt even read it properly!
May i ask what is mean by that??
mummybunny
23-05-2008, 06:11 PM
oh Hey Tan, a little birdy tells me its someones birthday on Sunday?? is that little birdy correct??
Roopee
23-05-2008, 06:31 PM
I must be missing someting here i think....oh well nothing unusual there LOL.
Ok with TT all mine have been different....
Cooper was just 2 when he was out of day nappies and 2.5 when out of night.
Riley was 18mths and nappy free...he just whipped them off, said he wasn't wearing them anymore and never did. Day or night. BUT his language skills were pretty advanced by that stage....he could sit and have an adult conversation by then so that made it alot easier.
Baylee was just under 2 and nappy free daytime most days but 2.5 when she was night trained as well.
Cody....not even going there yet!!! My Mcn's mean toooooo much to me:laughing:
Roopee
23-05-2008, 06:32 PM
oh Hey Tan, a little birdy tells me its someones birthday on Sunday?? is that little birdy correct??
:o:yes:. Yeah...another year older:cool:
Roopee
23-05-2008, 06:34 PM
Oh! And M!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is for you
(_l_)
Pucker up baby!:laughing::raspberry:
mummybunny
23-05-2008, 06:38 PM
:o:yes:. Yeah...another year older:cool:
well just in case im not around on Sunday happybirthday gorgeous!! hope you have an awesome day :D
I hade to go and re read ur post as well Kim :laughing:
I thought it said TTC
Anywho i thing andrew was about 2ish maybe a bit younger when i started, mind u it wasnt till he was 3 and a bit till he was fully TT.
I am the same as Tan with the MCN i like them to much, ATM so will hold off awhile longer:o
my_lot
24-05-2008, 07:26 AM
hi leashie :wave:
Sounds like the plane trip i have nightmares about! My older children are well travelled now, but i remember the horror trips when they were younger. I think the worst by far was the syd- townsville flight back when they stopped in brisbane and had to change planes to the little light crafts that floated all over the place! This child of mine had problems with otitis media so we had to use meds to keep her sinus unblocked and make sure she was swallowing on take off. . got to brissy ok, changed planes and just after take off she projectile vomited all over the man sitting next to us :laughing: He had a laptop, business suit covered. it hit the floor and chairs and a little on me and then end of the spew down her face and on her clothes. I had to get past the seat (we had window seat) dripping milk vomit on people and use the tiny bathroom to clean up. :laughing: funny now, wasnt then!
I think itll be easy to TT in mcn. just take the insert/stuffing out and let the wee run down their legs. :laughing:
I TT'd one dd in terry flats. We had carpet and i didnt want the gush of wee that comes with using undies so i used terry flats. She hated the wet feeling and could easily tell when shed wet but it didnt leave puddles on the carpet!
my_lot
24-05-2008, 07:29 AM
tan, why are you shaking your (_)8(_)
am i missing something? :laughing:
Roopee
24-05-2008, 11:24 AM
tan, why are you shaking your (_)8(_)
am i missing something? :laughing:
M keeps telling me she needs to kiss my butt!!!:laughing:
I'm just providing her with a visual :laughing:
my_lot
24-05-2008, 12:37 PM
Hey tan happy birthday for tomorrow, im so glad i can say your older than me :p
My kids have their friends over....how many times do you think we can play LOW LOW LOW before we sing it in our sleep or better yet our neighbours find a new home :laughing:
M keeps telling me she needs to kiss my butt!!!
I'm just providing her with a visual :laughing:
OMG is that ur bum i thought it was ur boobs :o:laughing:
I am sick and feeling sorry for myself i have the flu and i can feel it getting worse :( I feel like i am dying :crying: ( I'm such a sook when i am sick) and B is being a total prick, i asked him to go get me somingthing from the chemist 3 hours ago and after arguing that i feel to light headed to drive he has now fallen asleep on the lounge:banghead: I cant wait till he is sick next so i can do NOTHING for him, and he wont even help out with the kids I had to (Try and) scream down the walls to get him to put her down for her nap. Bloody men SUCK.
Hey tan happy birthday for tomorrow, im so glad i can say your older than me :p
My kids have their friends over....how many times do you think we can play LOW LOW LOW before we sing it in our sleep or better yet our neighbours find a new home :laughing:
Now that could be an idea, maybe turn it up loud on repeat and go down the park haha
my_lot
24-05-2008, 02:07 PM
yep, it was LOUD!! and we had it on the large sound system with base on and the girls were yelling out the words at the top of their lungs :D
Im hoping that the neighbours will think if its like this in the day now and will only get worse as they all hit their teens ((ie NIGHT!!!)) so they really should pack up and move before that happens :D
we can only live in hope! I have no plans to let my teens out and about in the night id rather they party here where i know where they are and what theyre doing....maybe i should drop that in a convo one day when im talking to the neighbours!
Mind you he called the police on the teens in our street. He is mates with the family, the turd! Then he asked DP to call the police on them too next time so he wasnt the only one complaining. I told DP we should take some grog over to the teens, pay for a DJ and then put it on myspace :D
Better yet u could hire Corey werthington to host it he is on the coast ATM isnt he:laughing:
my_lot
26-05-2008, 10:30 AM
Happy Birthday to TAN!!! :party:
everybody sing it with me..........
Happy Birthday to you.........
HAppy birthday to you......
my_lot
26-05-2008, 03:01 PM
Happy Birthday dear taaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanya
Happy birthday to you!!!!!:kiss::hugs:
Hip-pip
So how old are u TAN?? We might need a few hip-pip hoorays haha:laughing:
my_lot
26-05-2008, 04:41 PM
I dont know the age for sure....all i know is that its Older than ME :D:D
I still dont know why that feels so great, by the time our babies get to be my older kids ages I could be a grandmother :o
I dont know the age for sure....all i know is that its Older than ME :D:D
I still dont know why that feels so great, by the time our babies get to be my older kids ages I could be a grandmother :o
But Kay your BOTH older then ME :laughing::laughing:
Lukeandmattsmum
26-05-2008, 05:56 PM
:party:Happy Birthday Tan:party:
Hope you had a great day and don't feel to much older
Lukeandmattsmum
26-05-2008, 05:59 PM
Hmm i stuffed that post up was meant to be purple coloured writing and bigger. Oh well i got it centred.
blubber
26-05-2008, 07:20 PM
"It's your Birthday, it's your Birthday and we want to say, many happy, many happy returns of the day"
Thats one from my Mum's side of the family that has been through the generations.
Oh and with great excitment I declare that I am still the old B*tch!!!!!:laughing::yelclap:
Hope your all well.
Check in soon.:hugs:
my_lot
27-05-2008, 06:23 PM
hi everyone :wave:
everyone up for MSN chat tonight? :wizard:
Roopee
28-05-2008, 08:19 AM
Hi everyone!!
Thanks for the birthday wishes...means alot!
Kay- after talking to you yesterday i realised i had sent you a text but sent it to th wrong person so when you rang, you actually didnt have a clue what I was raving on about.:o Thanks morphine:laughing:
Here's what happened......I bent to pick Cody up on monday morning and something 'went' in my back. I couldn't move at all. So had to get the kids to get me the phone to call Dh to come home. So an hour of not being able to move (Cody was walking around eating crayons) and he calls an ambulance- much to my embarresment:o- they give me some pethadine (green whistle) and get me into the car...all the while, im singing nursery rhymes and crying at the same time:laughing:.
Get to hospital, stayed there all day being fed morphine and valium etc tec until I begged to go home.
Still very very sore and still on the nice drugs (thats why this will probably make no sense whatsoever) so Im high as a kite most of the day.
Anyway...got to go- cant sit for long, i'll pop back in when i can sit for longer than 2 mins.:wave:
I hope everyone else is well.
OH no Tan you poor thing, i hope your ok :hugs:
I would be on the 1st plane down if i could get someone to watch the kids, so i could help u.
Do they know why or what it is??
Roopee
28-05-2008, 07:29 PM
OH no Tan you poor thing, i hope your ok :hugs:
I would be on the 1st plane down if i could get someone to watch the kids, so i could help u.
Do they know why or what it is??
I've given the laptop a new home- my bedside table:laughing:.
They think its muscular Leashie- not too sure but im off to physio tomorrow so i hope that helps!!!
This is no fun at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Poor dh (yep-im actually feeling a little sorry for him atm) has been going to work, then coming home to relieve whoever has been here thru the day with me and the kids and doing all the 'stuff'. He says to me today he has a new appreciation' for all I do and that he's sorry for always being a lazy ***:laughing:.
So i'm guessin it'll be awhile before im in here whinging about how lazy he's been LOL.
blubber
28-05-2008, 08:02 PM
aaahhh Tan, at least one good thing has come out of this...the DH thing. Hope he keeps it up....the helping thing that is becauce i'm thinking you are not going to be able to repay his help any time soon..:p Not that you should have to, but you knows what i mean.
Look forward to chat with everyone on my return. Should be home Saturday.
Kisses to all.:hugs::wave:
mummybunny
30-05-2008, 07:46 PM
just popping in to say hello... so hi :wave:
blubber
03-06-2008, 11:56 AM
Hello my lovely ladies....did ya miss me:laughing:
I know i have been missing but it didn't mean you had to shut up shop.:laughing:
I've had a cold and had gastro yesterday...stomach cramps resembleming friggiing labour....just awful.
Feeling a little better today
Hope everyone is well and look forward to a big catch up soon.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.