View Full Version : Coles baby - sample bag

telma
01-05-2008, 12:21 AM

I am a memebr of coles baby club and tolday I got my mag and inseide was a voucher for a free sample bag.

cant wait to get it tomorrow!! will let you know whats in it

ta
telma

neostudded
01-05-2008, 12:30 AM

I will be getting my free sample bag as well, cant wait.

Have a good night.:)

Butterflies&Hurricanes
01-05-2008, 06:22 AM
My voucher says they arent available until 5 May... Just thought I'd say that so that you dont go in unnecessarily...

~CupCakes~
01-05-2008, 08:00 AM
mine says 5 may too

hayleysmummy
01-05-2008, 08:05 AM
:yes:it doesnt start til 5th May I cant wait tho :D

My Little Princess
01-05-2008, 06:12 PM
Yeah mines for the 5th of May, i wreckon its heaps better then the Bounty Bag!!

supa_star323
01-05-2008, 08:07 PM
Oh I got that voucher in the mail too! I wanted to go get mine, but then realised it's not till may 5th. Can't wait to see what's in it! Any guesses anyone???

lovingmotheract
01-05-2008, 09:20 PM
yep got mine to thanks for the heads up on the date you can pick it up and i can't wait to get my free bread when i get fuel as well.

telma
01-05-2008, 09:29 PM
I got way too excited and when I got to the checkout of coles, realised I was early. If you look at the back of the coupon there are some company names, they must have their products in the bag. Hope so!! as there is a a steam and go happy dummy symbol there and would love to get one.

Miss_Vicki
01-05-2008, 09:29 PM
I already got my free bread :D

yes i went to try an get one the other day (the baby bag 12months-24 months) but even thou they had them cant till 5th , didnt click at first for me LOL

hah but got my bread an its not to bad ;)

LivinOnAPrayer
02-05-2008, 01:34 PM
we've gotta drive 70k on monday to get one lol. not missing out this time!!

Does everyone have th voucher for 12-24months or is there 2 differant bags??

I hope theres all those companies goodies in the bag. And coles baby bags are ment to be WAY better than bounty, although i've never had one yet!! I didnt get the 2nd or 3rd bounty bag either.

brittjackandryansmummy
02-05-2008, 04:36 PM
we received our latest mag and vouchers and yes i said vouchers they must have been feeling genourous this time and we received one for 0-12 months and one for 12-24 months great since we have one in each age group lol, last bag was great tons in it cant wait till monday to collect, everyone will have to see if we all get the same!
will post on monday hopefully and list the diffrence if any of the 2 bags
kelly

Miss_Vicki
02-05-2008, 05:03 PM
Just a reminder Monday is a Public Holiday ! :D
thought be handy , epes for u Lexi as u have a long drive ! ;)

telma
02-05-2008, 10:01 PM
not a public holiday here. I will be there in the morning to get my bag!!

does anyone know what was in teh last bag?

LivinOnAPrayer
03-05-2008, 11:34 AM
Oh wow, thanks jaz's mum, i totally forgot its going to be may day holiday. That sucks. So tuesday it is :yes: Thanks, i would have driven all that way and been so mad at myself lol

brittjackandryansmummy, thats so good that they gave ya's both! I was wondering if there was two ages. let us know the differancec!

craze
03-05-2008, 11:35 AM
Just to let you guys know they only have limited stock of the bags. I was told by my check out person to come in monday otherwise I wouldn't get one! :(
Craze

lovingmotheract
03-05-2008, 02:24 PM
wow there are age group bags i wonder why they have me the 0-12month bag one then when my child is 2 :rolleyes: but i free bag is a free bag.

0BleSseD0
03-05-2008, 03:41 PM
we received our latest mag and vouchers and yes i said vouchers they must have been feeling genourous this time and we received one for 0-12 months and one for 12-24 months great since we have one in each age group lol, last bag was great tons in it cant wait till monday to collect, everyone will have to see if we all get the same!
will post on monday hopefully and list the diffrence if any of the 2 bags
kelly
Aw.. I have a 2 year old and a just 1 year old. I got a 0 to 12 month one.
Maybe I can say something at the store.. Be extra sweet and smily... MAYBE I will get one for my other baby. :fingerscrossed:

bellangel3
05-05-2008, 03:35 PM
Yeah my daughter is 21 months and I got a 0 -12 month bag voucher, not that I'm complaining. Hubby was getting it for me today!! I can't wait til he gets home!!!
I've just joined the coles baby club, do they do this often??:yelclap:

0BleSseD0
05-05-2008, 04:19 PM
I got a voucher for a 0-12 mth bag.

As I mentioned before, I have kids in BOTH age groups.
I mentioned this to the lady, and said that I was a little upset that they forgot my baby boy. She gave me a 12-24 mth bag too! :yelclap: She was so nice. Polite and friendly, too.

In my 0-12 mth bag I got:
Happy Baby Orthodontic "Steam 'n Go" (PINK! Orthodontic, yay! We wouldnt use a cherry-shaped one)
Full sized Cuddly Ultra fabric softener (Jasmine & Bergamot)
Sample pack of 4 YLC Girls nappies
Huggies change mat and sample pack of washes
First Balance little jar of baby food
Heinz Mums Recipe food
Nutricia "Hint of Juice" box
5 pack of Scented Nappy sacks
Sample of Lux soap flakes
Rite aid Nursing pads
Pigeon Nursing pads
Am-o-Lin Sensitive laundry liquid
Bellamy's Organic toothiepegs

In the 12-24 mth bag I got:
Rafferty's Garden Premium Baby food sachet (full size)
Only Organic Apple Puree jar
Bellamy's Organic Apple Snacks (full size)
S-26 Gold pre-made formula box
Karicare Gold 1-3 years formula sachet
Heinz little kids Apricot Delight rice bar
Curash Wash sample pack

Not a bad haul at all!
The 0-12 mth bag was DEFINETLY bigger and better than the 12-24 mth one.

Thank you Coles! :smiliedance:

Now to get Woolies to make sample bags this good! :detective:

All in all, a SUPER experience. :yes: Will go there again!

ETA: Bellangel3, Coles have done this once before but it was only in a few states.

LivinOnAPrayer
05-05-2008, 04:36 PM
WOW!! Coles did well!! The 0-12m sounds way better than the 12-24m bag!!

Which sux, cause thats what we're getting and DD ios allergic to dairy!! grrr. might ask the checkout chick if i can swap hehehe.

Yummy_Mummy
05-05-2008, 09:32 PM
YAY i joined the coles baby club today :D i didnt know anything about it until just recently...so how often do you get the mags or sample bags?

~CupCakes~
06-05-2008, 07:41 AM
i got mine today :yelclap: just wondering what was in the older one??????? as my older two are in that age and i wish i got one!!!!!!:yes:

melissa 2308
06-05-2008, 12:20 PM
HI, I got my bag yesterday, the 0 to 12 month one. Its great as my little girl is 6 months, I actually got 2 bags as i joined my partner (babies dad of course) up too, so then we get 2 bags, great idea hey. Thought I 'd share that with anyone for next time they do the free bag thing. Hope you all enjoy.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/icons/icon11.gif:)
:iagree:

veve
06-05-2008, 12:27 PM
phew .. I was a little upset not to get my bag .. so I rang them .. I HAD updated my details to include Alex - but apparently it got lost in cyber space!!! so I"ve contacted them via phone (very helpful too :D) and she is sending me a magazine .. and adding me to the new mailing list :) yay!

Jen

LivinOnAPrayer
06-05-2008, 02:13 PM
wow! I got the 0-12 month bag (even though dd is 21 months, shes behind developmentally and allergic to dairy, so the younger bag suits better...)! Its GREAT!! Massive amount of great freebies. The dummy is awesome! And the nappies are alex's size!! lol, yay :smiliedance:

sam's mum
06-05-2008, 02:38 PM
I got the 0-12 mths bag too. I had been sent the 12-24 month voucher but just asked if I could have the younger one instead and they said no problems. :yes:

bellangel3
06-05-2008, 05:21 PM
Looking at the list of freebies, I'm glad I was sent the 0 -12 bag, heaps more in it!
It is the best sample bag I've recieved, no advertising waste either, just all product material which is what I want!!!

0BleSseD0
06-05-2008, 05:59 PM
Looking at the list of freebies, I'm glad I was sent the 0 -12 bag, heaps more in it!
It is the best sample bag I've recieved, no advertising waste either, just all product material which is what I want!!!
Oh, definitely!

The whole 'try before you buy' thing is a winner with me too!

My Little Princess
08-05-2008, 08:01 PM
I fianlly got to Coles today and it was worth it, i had 2 vouchers to claim and when i did i recieved 2 different bags. I was pleased and couldnt wait 2 see what i got in the bags. It was definately worth the travel, petrol, walk, etc... :yelclap:

taylorsmummy
09-05-2008, 10:59 AM
I got mine! it was great! my daughter loved everything in it and I will be buying some of the items for sure next shopping trip! go coles! freebies rock and the bread was handy too!

preciousbabyboy
10-05-2008, 05:32 PM
I got mine today, they are pretty good :yes:

hayleysmummy
10-05-2008, 05:34 PM
I'm glad I got the 0-12 month bag :yes: the dummies the best

Still have to get my free bread though hope the offer hasnt run out

preciousbabyboy
10-05-2008, 05:37 PM
yep me too :yes:I liked the disposable travel mat, they look good and it will come in very handy. DS loved the Juice. I havent used my dummy, may keep it for this bub on the way as they look small enough :thumbsup:

hayleysmummy
10-05-2008, 05:40 PM
yep me too :yes:I liked the disposable travel mat, they look good and it will come in very handy. DS loved the Juice. I havent used my dummy, may keep it for this bub on the way as they look small enough :thumbsup:

:laughing:DD loved the juice too Also have kept the dummie in the pack incase I give this bub one DD never had one though, she would just chew on it

lovingmotheract
10-05-2008, 07:18 PM
yep i got my free bread yay and i got the bag as well dd hated the dummy but hey it's ok and the drink she hated to but again it's as i know not to get her any.

the nappies are cool as i like to try b4 i buy as dd gets bad rashers from some nappies even mcn ones and i now know that coles nappies are no good for dd so i have 2 left over.

but i LOVE the Full sized Cuddly Ultra fabric softener it's so good.

LivinOnAPrayer
10-05-2008, 07:47 PM
i'm giving the dummy away to a friend who's just had a little girl! Perfect timing. And the breast pads too.

I have the samples of napy sacks and the travel mat in the nappy bag. score! Their bread is yummy :D

kristyleigh
18-05-2008, 09:15 AM
where do you get the vouchers from ??:smiliedance:
i'm keen to receive a bag too :valentine:

mrsmov
18-05-2008, 09:38 AM
the voucher is in the latest coles baby magazine that gets sent out if you have signed up with them (free to sign up & you can do it online)

merunae
09-03-2009, 09:23 AM
Does anyone know when the next Coles Baby Club Bag Voucher is out as I love getting samples in the mail and getting at coles.

lavenderpegasus
09-03-2009, 12:35 PM
Ok so i have the magazine and I dont know where the coupon is?? What page number is it on??? HELP!!!!!!!

Eleroo
09-03-2009, 01:08 PM
this thread was from middle of last year

as far as I know, there is no coupon in the latest mag :no:

lavenderpegasus
09-03-2009, 01:51 PM
this thread was from middle of last year

as far as I know, there is no coupon in the latest mag :no:

:confused: oh my hopes are blown.... This is what happens when a pregnant woman has no sleep!!!