View Full Version : June Girls Night

Eggflip
29-04-2008, 15:43
I know a tad early but I thought I would get it started!

rileysmumm
29-04-2008, 16:16
im curious.. where do u head for girls night out?? would be interested if i knew where it was to!

JorBai
29-04-2008, 16:19
Geez Sheena your on to it!!!!!!!!!:laughing:

I have a few things on in June so I put the end of June 21st or 28th!

Mahjong
29-04-2008, 19:33
14th or the 21st for me. Have a breasfeeding class on the 7th and mum is coming up for the weekend to mind Wy when we are there. The 28th is WAAAAY to close to my due date :laughing: Having said that, the 14th June is when bub's is 37 weeks and middie has advised could be the week I go like I did with Wyatt.

Im in though, wont be able to get a girls night for a few months afterwards. You never know, you gals might just get this bub out for me :thumbsup:

Shakey
29-04-2008, 21:52
i'm in :smiliedance: I voted later in the mth, for no reason really, lol, apart from the middle of the mth i'll be having DS's birthday party at some stage

rileysmumm we organise a date first, then the ones that can make it on the date all decide where to go if that makes sence

Cupcake
29-04-2008, 23:20
YES I will come I PROMISE!!! :D
I am off to Sydney on Friday(for business & pleasure:)) & I am seeing a specialist about a health issue that has been a complete hindrance for a long time now & he promises me all will be fixed either this visit or one more :yelclap: SO.....by June I should be firing on all cylinders & ready to drink & :barf: :laughing:

TwoSweetPeas
30-04-2008, 09:09
Hope I can make this one girls!! ive put down the last weekend in june so :fingerscrossed: will see what hapens. Actually I could go a round of shots right now:laughing:

Mahjong
30-04-2008, 09:53
Wil be great if you can make it CC and Michelle :thumbsup:

Michelle, you can have a shot for me!

SassyDiva
30-04-2008, 10:18
Yup I'm in, even tho it took me 2 days to get over the last one :D

Jenko
01-05-2008, 13:43
Count me in :thumbsup:

Any dates good for me atm. I don't think I have anything on in June.

Jenko
01-05-2008, 13:44
YES I will come I PROMISE!!! :D
I am off to Sydney on Friday(for business & pleasure:)) & I am seeing a specialist about a health issue that has been a complete hindrance for a long time now & he promises me all will be fixed either this visit or one more :yelclap: SO.....by June I should be firing on all cylinders & ready to drink & :barf: :laughing:

Hope you can make it Nikki :) And good luck with the Doc's.

mum2littleman
01-05-2008, 15:22
im in and ill be drinking this time:)

Cupcake
01-05-2008, 20:08
Hope you can make it Nikki :) And good luck with the Doc's.

Thanks Mel :D
I will come :yes: I really will :party:

kirsten
03-05-2008, 21:37
Hi to you all,

I am new to the Gold coast, I have posted already on Amanda's thread as I have two boys, is the girls nt out open to anyone on the Gold coast or just the above people who have posted on this thread, as i would love to come, but wasn't sure as it seems a few people already know each other so didn't just want to invite myself. As i put on Amanda's Ithread I would be keen to met up with anyone with children, I have a 4 yr old and 2 1/2 yr old

Kirsten

SassyDiva
04-05-2008, 10:55
Hi to you all,

I am new to the Gold coast, I have posted already on Amanda's thread as I have two boys, is the girls nt out open to anyone on the Gold coast or just the above people who have posted on this thread, as i would love to come, but wasn't sure as it seems a few people already know each other so didn't just want to invite myself. As i put on Amanda's Ithread I would be keen to met up with anyone with children, I have a 4 yr old and 2 1/2 yr old

Kirsten

Welcome to the hub Kirsten :wave: Girls nights are open to all, so we'd love to have you come along.
Word of warning - be ready to party :cool: we always have heaps of fun :D

nella
04-05-2008, 11:28
I will be in for this one for sure the 7th or the 21st is the only dates i can do!! Started a new job and work every second sunday:(

heymamma
04-05-2008, 16:06
Hey i should be able to come. Phoenix's bday is on the 19th so ..but im guessing we wont be having it on a thursday..lol

Littletreasures
09-05-2008, 21:43
ok im in DD is finally sleeping through and will take a bottle if necessary so im in im in im in yay ...:smiliedance:

Eggflip
12-05-2008, 12:42
Ok looking good for the last Saturday in June!!

Any suggestions on where to go?

I have a place in mind that doesnt finish with the casino but is Main Beach still ok with everyone?

nella
12-05-2008, 15:41
What a shae i cant make the last week so i will have to come to the next one
Enjoy the night girls

Mahjong
12-05-2008, 17:50
I wont be able to make the last wek in June (bub's is due then). Everyone have a fantastic night out. Have a drink for me (trust me, I'll be needing one afterwards :laughing:)

mermaidaims
14-05-2008, 12:35
I couldn't make the last one although I had all intentions of coming... so I am keen to come along to this one. The last week in June is good for me... Maybe we should go somewhere in Surfers? Hollywood, Cheerleaders... just kidding, been there done that lol.
Maybe Melba's - is that how u spell it? I have never been there, but I hear it's fun, and near lots of other places if it isn't everyones cup of tea. Are we doing dinner too?

heymamma
14-05-2008, 14:46
Yeah Surfers sounds good. I havent been to any clubs in surfers. I heard they were closing The Party down..did they? I never got to go there...wish i did cause i was told they play all alternative music...not all that hip hop pop cr@p.

Eggflip
23-05-2008, 11:21
Ok we need ideas on where to go? I was thinking Fishos but I dont think so now.

What suburbs is everyone from?

heymamma
27-05-2008, 12:56
Im in burleigh waters.
I was thinking we could go see sex in the city movie together...but then thought no maybe everyone doesnt like that.

SassyDiva
27-05-2008, 14:04
I'd be keen to do dinner somewhere, Fermented grape is one name thats always suggested. Or maybe the Japanese place Cha Chas, or Thai - the one on GC Hwy in broadie is good :yes:

Im not big on Surfers tho, PA bar gets my vote to dance the night away :yes:

JorBai
27-05-2008, 20:10
I'd be keen to do dinner somewhere, Fermented grape is one name thats always suggested. Or maybe the Japanese place Cha Chas, or Thai - the one on GC Hwy in broadie is good :yes:

Im not big on Surfers tho, PA bar gets my vote to dance the night away :yes:

Yep, sorry guys Im with Mel here. Not a huge fan of surfers, especially trying to get home from there. And always have a great time at PA.

But ill just go with majority and more than likely drive in if its in surfers.

mum2littleman
27-05-2008, 20:28
yeh i always have fun at the PA bar, i kinda like that we go to dinner then to the pa its so much easyer to find each other when ppl get lose we wouldnt find anyone in surfers..

but so long as we have sumwhere (fun) to drink and dance im happy...:thumbsup:

Jenko
27-05-2008, 21:33
I like Broadie too. The thought of getting home from Surfers kinda turns me off.

The Thai sounds good Mel. Is that the Thai Beer Garden? There's a good vietnamese restaurant in Broadie too, it's quite small though (and not sure if everyone likes vietnamese :confused:)

Umm, what about Valentinos I think it's called?? not quite sure... Near the lane way that Quest is in.

Freya
27-05-2008, 21:36
Yeah I think it would be better to stay in Broady... (Coming from the person who last time ended up in surfers.:o)

Thai... Don't think it would go down to well with all the alcohol.:barf:

Valentinos is great and we could probally get one big table too!:yes:

Eggflip
28-05-2008, 08:48
Valentinos is expensive and was **** when i went a few months ago.

Is Jo's brasserie still there?

Eggflip
28-05-2008, 08:50
Oh didnt say the s word then either.

What about the Surf Club.

Im keen for Montezumas!!!

I will probably just drive this time as its too expensive for me to get to Broadbeach by cab.

heymamma
28-05-2008, 11:46
I dont think i will be able to make this girls night out now anyway. My mum is coming up & we have a few things on this month.

sandy_1902
28-05-2008, 13:32
i dont mind where we go.. somwhere easy to find!!!

SassyDiva
29-05-2008, 09:33
Ohh I love Mexican, anything with lots of cheese has to be good.

K, well.. talking broadie the Surf club would be good, I think they have live music on most Sat nights - nice and casual, or what about Liars bar. We've been there for a girls night b4 and it was good. Cheap bistro style meals and u pay for them as u order so no working out the bill at the end. Its not BYO but cheap enough drinks.. What do u all think?

Sheena - can u share a lift with someone around ur area. I know I'd be up for sharing a group limo home like last time

Eggflip
29-05-2008, 10:25
I could get my partner to drop me off but last time he started drinking!!! Der I need a lift!! I have to check cos its the same night as the Titans and Dragons game.

*babygirl*
29-05-2008, 10:46
hi ladies i would be keen for any of the suggestions but i too want to stay at the PA if we go there... i most likely wouldnt venture into surfers- im not a huge fan.

i LOVE the mexican idea! aztec in broady... or whatever if fine by me... liars bar sounds good... any of it does actually lol... and i'll be drinking and dancing this time too:D:goodvibes:

Eggflip
29-05-2008, 11:04
Is there an aztec in broady?? Where?

That would be great I hardly ever get to go for mexican as there is nothing there that my son eats!

*babygirl*
29-05-2008, 11:05
yeah there it... it is just up from maccas on the same side... closer to the beach... its yummy:yes:

Freya
29-05-2008, 11:15
Mmm aztec YUMMY!

I love Mexican..:yes:

JorBai
29-05-2008, 12:22
Mmmmm YUM! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Mexican!:p

Shakey
29-05-2008, 14:29
I love mexican food too :yes::yes:

hey Sheena if you can get to my house you can get a lift with me :yes:

wishes
30-05-2008, 23:49
Just lurking for a final destination! to see if I will be able to make it, but have to ask, whats PA?

xx Is there a final decision on date and place?

Shakey
30-05-2008, 23:59
Just lurking for a final destination! to see if I will be able to make it, but have to ask, whats PA?

xx Is there a final decision on date and place?

The date is the 28th of June, as for the place, we're just finalising, and it will be pm'd to you where it is :yes:

oh and the PA is the Prince Albert bar, which is at the casino:yes:

kirsten
31-05-2008, 16:34
Hi to you all

I would love to come as well but unfortunately cannot make the 28th of June 08, but will hopefully be able to make the next one do you have them once a month?

Kirsten

kaydensmom
01-06-2008, 15:59

I would love to join if you all don't mind a Canadian stranger. I've never been to a girls night here before but memories of almost weekly girl nights back home are kicking my shyness to the curb:o...still room for another? I can drink like a champ and have several pairs of (dusty) stilettos :p

Courtney

Shakey
01-06-2008, 21:47
Hi to you all

I would love to come as well but unfortunately cannot make the 28th of June 08, but will hopefully be able to make the next one do you have them once a month?

Kirsten

Hi Kirsten, bummer you can't come to this one, but there will be heaps more girls nights out so i'm sure you'll beable to come to one soon

I would love to join if you all don't mind a Canadian stranger. I've never been to a girls night here before but memories of almost weekly girl nights back home are kicking my shyness to the curb:o...still room for another? I can drink like a champ and have several pairs of (dusty) stilettos :p

Courtney

Hi Courtney, your more than welcome to come, the more the merrier I say :yes:

missmum05
02-06-2008, 21:47
Hey girls
I won't be making it to this Girls Night. well I cant drink anyway but would still come to dinner but my morning sickness has been pretty bad and getting tired pretty early at night :yes:
Just wanted to wish everyone a fun night :D and might join ya for dinner the next girls night:)

SassyDiva
03-06-2008, 09:12
Hey girls
I won't be making it to this Girls Night. well I cant drink anyway but would still come to dinner but my morning sickness has been pretty bad and getting tired pretty early at night
Just wanted to wish everyone a fun night :D and might join ya for dinner the next girls night:)

WOW Kelly, Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome news :yelclap: Hope the m/s passes soon for ya babe.

Courtney

You sound like fun, see ya there :thumbsup:

kaydensmom
04-06-2008, 18:53
Awesome! Can't wait...if anyone wants to share a cab or whatever from Varsity that would be great. I'm gonna take a wild guess that driving is not a good idea :no:

sandy_1902
04-06-2008, 19:12
so where is it??

anyone from Nerang going i could tag a lift with

supa_star323
05-06-2008, 14:15
I am moving to miami on the 12th. Is it ok to just invite myself along to ur girls night out? What are the plans?

*~alegna~*
05-06-2008, 21:25
hanging around to see the final arrangements...I always seem to miss these:o

Eggflip
06-06-2008, 10:24
supa_star323 - That is exactley what to do invite yourself!! :)

I haven't sent out final arrangements yet I am going away this weekend so I will do it on Monday!!!

janetyeh
06-06-2008, 22:16
Could I get a PM too. My inlaws are coming over to visit next week so not sure if I can come yet, but would love to catch up with you all and meet some new faces. I haven't been to a meet in so long.

Jenko
08-06-2008, 18:20
Could I get a PM too. My inlaws are coming over to visit next week so not sure if I can come yet, but would love to catch up with you all and meet some new faces. I haven't been to a meet in so long.

Would be great if you could make it Janet.

Looking forward to our night out.. looks like there might be a few new faces :yelclap:. Hope you can all make it. There is always someone new on our nights out and it's always more the merrier...

Cupcake
10-06-2008, 10:39
Guys I will have to play this girls night by ear...I have a job on Saturday,Sunday & Monday nights for the next mth or so it is Mums 2nd job she needs a break because she already does 6 days a week at her main job & we all fear she is about to break :( in order to keep her 2nd job till she makes a decision I have offered to do it for her. So I will still get a PM & depending on the time it takes to finish the job on that night I may still be able to catch up for the dancing part of the night, will see how I go :)

confusd
10-06-2008, 21:28
can i get a pm when the details have been decided?
i love these nights out

*babygirl*
10-06-2008, 21:31
:wave: ladies.. im in for sure :D

oh and sandy you can get a lift with me if u like :yes:

Eggflip
11-06-2008, 13:59
Far out! I forgot the date of this and I booked a Tupperware party! I might just have to come after but that wont til be about 10pm :hissy:

*~alegna~*
11-06-2008, 15:35
So have the final arrangements been decided on yet? I'm a little lost :o

Can I please have a PM when/if they're done.

Thanku! :D

SassyDiva
11-06-2008, 17:55
Sheena - let me know if u need a hand organising the dinner booking.

Im still in and have a few girls who'll be coming too :yes:, so maybe we need to start a list to get an idea of numbers then sort out a venue.

confusd
15-06-2008, 19:05
so has anyone decided on a venue or any suggestions?...
I cant say i can offer any... i only ever go to the pub for dinner:p

Eggflip
16-06-2008, 10:35
Ok so here is the list, please add to it if you want to come, just cut and paste,

Alegna
Confusd
Jordy&Jacksmum
Jorbai
Rileysmum
gizzy
Cupcake
TwoSweetPeas
Jenko
Mum2littleman
Littletreasures
Mermaidaims
OneBlessing
Sandy_1902
*babygirl*
wishes
Kaydensmom
Supastar_323
Janetyeh

So far there are 19 (myself not included as I cant make it!!) I will book for 25 so please let me know if you are brining people along. I will send the PM's on Wednesday just to make sure I have booked a big enough table.

rileysmumm
16-06-2008, 12:36
hi all

could you please take me off the list as i have an engagement party to go to that afternoon and not sure what time it will be finishing!!

have fun..i hope to come to the next one!:wave:

Mahjong
16-06-2008, 18:52
Have a great time girls. Please have a drink for me :D

Cupcake
16-06-2008, 18:58
Take me off the Dinner list but could I still get a PM about the night in case I finish work at a decent hour.

supa_star323
19-06-2008, 11:35
can i plz have a pm so i can work out if i can come... anyone wanna give me a guess on how much $$$ i might need...

confusd
21-06-2008, 20:13
has anyone got a pm yet?
i havent got one

*~alegna~*
21-06-2008, 20:53
:no: I haven't. waiting patiently :D

Eggflip
22-06-2008, 11:18
I havent sent PM's as no one has told me who they are bringing. I dont want to underbook IFYKWIM. As soon as I know who is coming as some of the girls always bring a friend I will shoot them out.

JorBai
22-06-2008, 20:22
I hate to say it but I am pulling out...:(:crying::hissy:

After 2 trips to Victoria in under a month and costing around $1500, a $400 electricity bill and moving house in 4 weeks then Jordans 1st bday and naming day we just need to tighten the strings with the cash flow so I have decided that Im gonna sit this out so we can save and build our savings back up again.

Sorry girls, I really would love to come out and party with you but I know the money would be better in the bank for the bills and coming month of moving house.

But I wont be missing the next one. Have a great time and a drink or 10 for me:laughing:

confusd
22-06-2008, 20:22
im a loner as per usual :laughing:

SassyDiva
23-06-2008, 10:39
OK, so who is coming to girls night..?

Im in plus one...

Shakey
23-06-2008, 10:50
I'll start off the list

SassyDiva +1
Gizzy

SassyDiva
23-06-2008, 11:08
Good idea Jo :thumbsup:

Sorry you cant make this one Leanne, am sure you would have had a ball in Melbourne. Will cya tomorrow to catch up on all your news in between lots of baby hugs :D

confusd
23-06-2008, 11:25
SassyDiva +1
Gizzy
confusd

Jenko
23-06-2008, 19:56
:wave:I'm coming..

Jenko
23-06-2008, 19:58
whoops..i posted without reading the last post. :dizzy:

SassyDiva +1
Gizzy
confusd
Jenko

janetyeh
23-06-2008, 22:25
I'm coming too...but prob can only stay for dinner plus a few drinks.

SassyDiva +1
Gizzy
confusd
Jenko
Janetyeh

Freya
24-06-2008, 00:00
SassyDiva +1
Gizzy
confusd
Jenko
Janetyeh
OneBlessing (about 80percent chance I will be coming)

Littletreasures
24-06-2008, 15:02
SassyDiva +1
Gizzy
confusd
Jenko
Janetyeh
OneBlessing (about 80percent chance I will be coming)
littletreasures

im coming yay first night out since DD was born

Littletreasures
25-06-2008, 13:20
do we know where we are going yet? I need to make arrangements with my sis so she can drop me off

Freya
25-06-2008, 15:24
Do we still have no location?:confused:

*~alegna~*
25-06-2008, 15:30
I've still not recieved any word on arrangements..I'm gonna have to give it a miss now. :(

I'll keep my ear out for the next one though. Hope it still goes ahead girls..have fun;)

SassyDiva
25-06-2008, 16:43
JG are you around. If PM's aren't sent out tomorrow I'll do the booking cause people need to know details. Pretty sure we decided on Aztec yeah. And I think 7pm is a good time to start that way we can spend a few hours at dinner b4 kicking on

Shame u cant make it Ang, next time aye.

Littletreasures
25-06-2008, 18:21
mmmmm aztec yummy:D 7 is good gives me a chance to get kids in bed for dh..

sandy_1902
25-06-2008, 19:06
wheres that?

Littletreasures
25-06-2008, 19:55
wheres that?

i think its in Broadbeach (where do u live?)

SassyDiva
26-06-2008, 14:10
Thanks for the PM ;)

So, are we all set to go girls :cool:

Freya
26-06-2008, 14:12
Well BF and I had decided to have a quiet weekend up in brissy because I hadn't gotten a pm but then I just got one so I might speak to him about it but more then likely I won't be coming... Hope you girls have a good night.

Littletreasures
26-06-2008, 14:13
just letting you know that i wont be able to make this one, we just cant afford it, i was naughty and spent lots of money on DS bday.. but i will defiantly make the next one...
Hope you girls have a lovely time and have a drink for me..

Mahjong
26-06-2008, 14:33
Have a great night girls :wave:

Jenko
26-06-2008, 15:32
Does anyone know if it is BYO?

SassyDiva
26-06-2008, 16:10
Yay so you're still coming Mel :yelclap: seems like people have dropped off like flies.. must be tax season scaring everyone off..lol

I dont know if its BYO I've never been. I was thinking being Mexican I might do a margaritta or 2 :p

Jenko
27-06-2008, 15:51
:yes: Yep, I'm still coming.

Oooh maybe a sangria or more would be good too. I might ring later and check.

Do you think we should change the booking to 10. I don't think there is 20 of us. They may not be too happy if we book out half the restaurant and we don't all turn up...how embarrasment! :laughing:

From what i gather it's

Me (jenko)
SassyDiva +1
Gizzy
confusd
janetyeh
babygirl
oneblessing???maybe

Anyone else....come out and put your hand up. I've only gone back a page or two.

Jenko
27-06-2008, 20:09
ok I just called. It's not BYO. It's licensed and Sheena must of already changed the booking to 10. Thanks Sheena :thumbsup:

See you all tomorrow night...

Freya
27-06-2008, 20:16
I definately won't be coming Mel...

Hope you girls all have a great night though...:yes:

Have one or maybe... a few drinks for me.:p

SassyDiva
27-06-2008, 22:08
Just got home and thought I better check into see whats the go for tomorrow.

I'll still be there with bells on :D. Hope some of u are keen to kick onto PA ;)

Its an outside table but they have heaps of heat lamps so it should be warm and we'll get to people watch.

Gizzy - u still in? Randall is dropping me in so if ya need a lift just let me know :thumbsup:

Jenko
28-06-2008, 14:25
Hi Ladies, I'm not going to be able to make it tonight. DH and the kids all have the flu and I'm on my way to getting it too. Got a killer sore throat. I hope there are a few still going. Have fun girls :)

janetyeh
28-06-2008, 14:42
Hi Ladies, I'm not going to be able to make it tonight. DH and the kids all have the flu and I'm on my way to getting it too. Got a killer sore throat. I hope there are a few still going. Have fun girls :)

Looks like people are really dropping off like flies...that's a shame you can't make it. Hope you all get well soon!

Just thought I would let you all know that the restaurant is in the entertainment book so if you have it you can bring the coupon along.

See you ladies all tonight. Looks like it's going to be a small group tonight.

SassyDiva
28-06-2008, 14:51
Its just not looking good is it eh.. Maybe we try again in a few weeks time.

My GF has free tickets to the BB eviction show, we'll be sitting on the stage!!!!! so I will be going out tomorrow night and dont want my hubby to feel neglected so I'm going to be a good girl and hubby the boys and I are going out together for dinner tonight.

Dont know who is going tonight but if it still happens - have fun girls :yes:

Cupcake
28-06-2008, 14:54
Oh no Mel :( hope you all recover soon.
Well I was wondering if I could still get a PM with the details as I missed out, just incase I finish early enough to join in somewhere :) that is if anyone is still going out afterwards.

Mahjong
28-06-2008, 16:17
Hope you get better soon Mel.

Mel - Have an awesome time tomorrow night hun :thumbsup:

Shakey
28-06-2008, 18:17
I won't be going tonight either, not feeling the best

but will definatly be there for the next one :yes:

who ever is going, hope ya have a great time

janetyeh
28-06-2008, 18:46
i was all ready to go out and thought that i should check up on everyone. Guess I will be staying in then.
Maybe organise next time

kaydensmom
28-06-2008, 19:38
So disappointed I missed out. DH was down from working up north for 4 weeks so I completely lost touch with my computer and 4got about the girls night! Trust him to leave the day I could have really used a sitter...oh well, next time I'll be a little more on the ball. I trust you ladies are dressed to kill sippin' cocktails as I sit at my computer in flannel--- head to toe :sleeping: B O R I N G!

*babygirl*
28-06-2008, 20:27
:( sorry i missed this thread... didnt realise it was so close and gone but im broke anyways... i'd be keen for a girls night in a few weeks when im not so broke:D

Cupcake
28-06-2008, 21:42
Well I am home :smiliedance: but I did not get a PM & by the looks of it no-one has gone so I might as well have a shower & put my PJ's on :)

heymamma
29-06-2008, 18:23
So did the girls night out happen?

Eggflip
30-06-2008, 09:18
What a total fizzer :laughing:

Thats winter for you a party killer!

If someone wants to organise the next one soon I can put it in my diary to not book any parties for that night.

Jenko
30-06-2008, 12:54
:laughing: I reckon..

My cold full on hit me saturday night. I was so choked up and in bed at 9pm.

Jenna has just got over conjunctivitus and her colds almost gone, now Koby's got conjunctivitus and has been waking about 6-8 times a night with his cold :hair: DH is at work and I feel like **** with two snotty kids to look after and entertain. Hope these sniffles are gone SOON!

heymamma
30-06-2008, 13:01
Our whole house is sick except Alyssa... must be because she takes her multi vitamin day & night..lol