View Full Version : We are now Dalyellupians!! :)
LovingMumOf3
29-04-2008, 09:18
Just wanted to say hi to everyone.:wave:
We moved from Phillip Island to Dalyellup and it's lovely.
I'm not missing the Island at all which has surpised me a bit but we have only been here week so once the realisation that I have no friends here sets in:crying: I'm sure our phone will be working overtime.
We've spent the past week just getting to know the area a little and seeing what"s around.
So far so good.Looks like we are really going to enjoy living here!:yes:
Hmm, I remember either sending a parcel or receiving one from someone in Dalleyup. Would have been a clothie mum. I'll chase that up for you :D
Bubble*Crazy
29-04-2008, 16:31
Hmm, I remember either sending a parcel or receiving one from someone in Dalleyup. Would have been a clothie mum. I'll chase that up for you :D
That is possibly me :D:D:D ... have actually just PM'd you!
Welcome to Dalyellup luvbnamum!!!! You've surely chosen a great spot ;)
Will definitely have to catch up and meet sometime soon. Theres actually a few ppl moving here I believe!
Oh my Sister and her DH have a house there. They still live here in the UK though. The plan to move out there one day. It looks really nice especially the beach!
Bubble*Crazy
29-04-2008, 16:40
I remember you saying that a while a go Pixie!
I can't believe how many BH'ers we have living in and moving to the area now! We'll be able to have our own BH playgroup soon I reckon!
Yeah they planned to move out next year, but the visa laws have changed here so it's not possible for them right now. So they are renting it out.
Bubble*Crazy
29-04-2008, 17:05
They'll absolutely love it when they finally get here!
That is possibly me :D:D:D
Yep, it was you! :laughing:
:eek:What about other members who live in Bunbury area:o????????????????
Oh and welcome to WA and the Bunno area:hugs:
hayles86
30-04-2008, 09:14
Hi everyone, I will be also trying to move to Dalyellup very soon. Just waiting for the realestate to ring me back :) we will have to have catch up :)
LovingMumOf3
30-04-2008, 10:28
Morning everyone.
Just had a chance to pop back into the hub and check out the replies.
To those of you who welcomed me...Thankyou:)
To those of you who live here... Nice to meet you :shakehands: and hopefully we can catch up in person soon
To everyone who is planning on moving here... I hope all goes well:yes:
I have to say, the thing that is taking some getting used to, besides finding my way around(I'm really directionally challenged:confused:), Is the rain that we're getting.It's great! We haven't had any serious rain in Victoria in so long and since we've been here it's poured almost every night. I love the sound of rain on the roof when I'm snuggled up in bed but it's hard to get used to.
Atm I'm looking around for a group or activity for DD & DS to get into. I read about kindy gym but that starts today so I've probably left it a little late.
I'll do a search on the net later and see what I can find and I'm sure something will come along.
DH is job hunting atm as the job that he had lined up is no longer available. Poor guy. He's never had to job hunt before as he was self employed and then was chased by a company who wanted him to work for them. He had an interview with a recruitment agency last week who were really great. He's a truck driver with 18yr experience so they said that he shouldn't have to wait too long. His aim is to hopefully get into the mines so fingers crossed all will go well.
Oh yeah. I have to say that I looove the farmers market in Bunbury. Best fruit and veg and fab prices. Off there today to get some more milk and a few other supplies.
I'd better go and get these kidlets ready, they're still in their jammies!
I hope you all have a brilliant day.
Take care and I'll talk to you soon.
Bubble*Crazy
30-04-2008, 12:41
:eek:What about other members who live in Bunbury area:o????????????????
Of course you're included!!!! I didn't realise you were now here - where did you end up moving to?
Eaton:D
Bubble*Crazy
30-04-2008, 12:59
Sorry luvbnamum .. have NO IDEA how I missed your post :o. I can't believe how much it rained last night ... it bucketed down and a few times I thought my window was going to cave it - and it's not even winter yet :eek:.
The farmers market has some lovely stuff, but I've found the prices have gone up quite a bit in the past few weeks - and I'm finding it's cheaper to buy milk at Woolies most weeks. Will have to check out prices again Friday, as they didn't have the 2 for $7 3l milk last week :hissy:.
Did you check out the rec centre for swimming lessons? They only started this week, and could probably get you in a class for next week?
I will keep an ear out for any jobs going and will let you know for hubby. I'm sure he'll get something real soon though!
Have a great arvo!
Oh, and I think I'll start a thread up for those interested in a meet up in the SW section :D