View Full Version : Sucessful TTCer's
MumsieMel
07-04-2006, 09:07 AM
Ok Girls!!! :smiliedance:
Here is a place for all of us TTCer's who have shared the journey from conception and hopefully right thru pregnancy to birth and beyond!!! :hugs:
Our Beautiful members: :kiss:
STELLA, due 19th of May 2006
SHARON, due 13th of Nov 2006
MEL, due 5th of Dec 2006
JACKI, due 5th of Dec 2006
TADDY, due 6th of Dec 2006
AGGERO, due 15th of Dec 2006
KYLIE, due 15th of Dec 2006
TRISH, due 18th of dec 2006
JOMARIE, due 21st of Dec 2006
Anyone else want to added just say so! :D
Krissy
07-04-2006, 09:12 AM
Good work Mel i was going to say to put it in here. Now I better be allowed to come in here and vist even thought im not pregnant yet!!!!
MumsieMel
07-04-2006, 09:20 AM
LOL Krystal Of course!!! :hugs:
aggero
07-04-2006, 11:06 AM
ME ME ME :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
aggero
07-04-2006, 11:11 AM
Hey Karen, Good I just posted to you in the due in Dec thread. We are due 1 day apart! So exciting!!! I am off to the Dr in about 1 hours to get a BT and also ask about the light spotting I had start yesterday - quite nervous about hat but trying to start calm. Bet you can['t wipe the smile off your face :smiliedance:
aggero
07-04-2006, 11:23 AM
replied in the due in december thread
bambino
07-04-2006, 11:25 AM
Our Beautiful members: :kiss:
KAREN
JACKI
MEL
ME :smiliedance: ME:smiliedance:
stellaj
07-04-2006, 12:52 PM
Me too- there are several in the due in MAy thread...sheree, cosmic,...cant remember off the top of my head but there is alot.
Mummy2my5
07-04-2006, 02:44 PM
mel-can you add me please due 18th december
Woohoo karen congrats hun :hugs:
Looking forward to spending the next 8 months with you lovely girls.
MumsieMel
11-04-2006, 08:03 AM
Hi girls, about to update the list, will be back soon to chat! :ecomcity:
Taddy
11-04-2006, 09:25 AM
Hey Mel can you please add me to the list as I am due 6th of Dec but seem to think that I am further along will update you tomorrow when I get home from the docs.
Thanks Mel
MumsieMel
11-04-2006, 11:42 AM
Ok where are you all?
I have a few days off bubhub and everyone dissappears!!! :laughing:
Mummy2my5
11-04-2006, 11:45 AM
Hi mel how are you? I was starting to get worried about you cause i hadn't seen you.:o
MumsieMel
11-04-2006, 11:51 AM
LOL thanks, im good, i just dont get online at home much, and then took monday off cause coralie was sick! Had bad gastor!! 6 nappies in an hr!!!!! :barf:
Mummy2my5
11-04-2006, 11:52 AM
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh the poor girl,hope she is better now.:)
aggero
11-04-2006, 11:54 AM
Hey Mel - List looks fabulous :thumbsup: Thanks :yelclap: Hope Coralie is all better!
Sweetpea just read the TTC in April thread. So sorry to hear you have been gettign mixed results :thumbsdown: Will your Dr put a rush on the tests so you can you get your results tomorrow?
Mummy2my5
11-04-2006, 11:56 AM
Hi aggero thanks,yeah he will if i ask him too.
aggero
11-04-2006, 11:58 AM
I thought the TWW was bad! Waiting for test results is so much worse :thumbsdown:
MumsieMel
11-04-2006, 12:00 PM
yep she is better, but it wasnt fun at 5am!!!!! :banghead:
Anyhow im all good, just have REAL sore boobs still!! ARRGGHH
SWEETPEA
Oh bugger about the tests, demand to rush them ;)
AGGERO
Thanks Babe! :)
bambino
11-04-2006, 12:49 PM
Hello fellow expectant mothers.
Geez it's busy being pregnant. Going to the doctors, making appointments here there and everywhere, MIL's wanting to see you :ecomcity:
So I hope everyone is swell. I'm a bit lost in these threads now, I don't know where to go so I'm just floating around checking everyone out.
I go for my first hospital visit next Tuesday. DH and I are so excited. My tummy is a little fat now, but that also depends on what I eat :laughing:
Oh Mel, so sorry to hear your little one wasn't well. The poor thing. It's horrible being sick when your a child. I hope she's okay.
I hope you all have a lovely day and I'm sure I'll chat whilst floating.
Ta Ta
MumsieMel
11-04-2006, 01:12 PM
Hey Sharon
Yeah i felt out of place sort of in the due in nov thread, its so quiet ! :sleeping:
But im happy here :hugs:
Wow you sound so busy!!!! :)
bambino
11-04-2006, 03:00 PM
Hey Mel....just wondering. I saw a thread of yours before asking to remind you what are the good and bad foods.
Is it safe to eat Silverside if I cook a piece myself?
I love Silverside and have a piece in my freezer but wasn't sure if I can have it.
MumsieMel
11-04-2006, 03:15 PM
Should be fine, its mainly deli food, as it might not be cooked proper IYKWIM.
But since your cooking it yourself should be fine.
Same goes for chicken, cook it well. :thumbsup:
bambino
12-04-2006, 10:39 AM
Okay the next great debate.......is it okay to eat KFC, Red Rooster and McDonald's still???
My friend did and all was okay but I am a bit sceptical :confused:
aggero
12-04-2006, 10:45 AM
hmm thats a tough one, not sure if it is ok to eat them but I am not giving up maccas. KFC makes me feel sick anyway so will give that a miss and only eat nuggets from red rooster but maccas well no way am I giving up my cheeseburgers.......unless they will harm my baby *sigh*
I am finding it really hard at lunch time to buy/bring foods at work that are "ok" to eat. Anyone got any suggestions???
Jacki
12-04-2006, 10:53 AM
I am finding it really hard at lunch time to buy/bring foods at work that are "ok" to eat. Anyone got any suggestions???
I love soups. I make a batch at the weekend and bring a serving to work to heat up, I have that with a bread roll and then have some yogurt and fruit. Or some days I may have a toasted cheese and tomato sandwich.
MumsieMel
12-04-2006, 11:36 AM
RE macca's KFC etc
Should be fine, i craved it last time!!
Just make sure its all thoroughly cooked (ie Chicken)
bambino
12-04-2006, 12:00 PM
I'm running out of idea's for lunch at work also. I'm over pasta and soup and toasted sandwiches.
I have fruit or yoghurt (even though it's yucky) every day in the arfternoon but other than that I'm stumped as to what to have.
aggero
12-04-2006, 12:08 PM
I must admit I am being 'bad' and bringing leftovers from dinner. I have never ever got sick from reheating leftovers and only have food that was freshly cooked the night before. Won't have anything that has been in the fridge more than one night.
Jacki - soup is a good idea might have to delve into my receipes and look for a good minestrone one to make over Easter.
MumsieMel
12-04-2006, 12:14 PM
i often eat left overs, but no more than yesturdays. :thumbsup:
i take some snacks, like shapes, choccie bikkies, etc :shame:
MumsieMel
12-04-2006, 12:23 PM
Well im good, except last night Coralie woke at 12am and again at 130am and both times i slept on the floor in her room. Just to get her back to sleep. Its an attachment thing!! :rolleyes:
not comfy!!!!
Plus have a stack of washing!! Seems like its never ending!!!
BUT BIG NEWS.....................
Xavier DID NOT wet the bed last night!!
This is a first!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
MumsieMel
12-04-2006, 04:45 PM
bump bump
where are you all ;)
MumsieMel
13-04-2006, 12:37 PM
Hmm a little worried here, im having some more brownish/redish discharge and i feel a bit ill
Hope everything will be ok
I had this sort of thing with both of my other 2 pg's but still doesnt make me feel much better
Where are you all??? :(
aggero
13-04-2006, 04:44 PM
Sorry Mel, been flat out at work trying to get everything finished before Easter and of course having a pregancy muddled bran already isn't making things easy :D
I am sorry to hear about your discharge. I know how anxious you must be feeling. No matter how much you read or hear that it is normal to have some spotting etc you still feel like ****. I think my couple of days of spotting were the most scared I have been in ages :( . I hope it stops real soon and that you are able to have a stress free, fun filled and relaxing Easter with your family.
If you get to worried about it or it is really starting to get you down just turn up to your local hospital emergency department, tell them it is messing with your head and demand answers.
MumsieMel
13-04-2006, 05:06 PM
Thanks Darling,
I think its going now (phew!!)
Have a great easter too, wont you!! :thumbsup:
MumsieMel
18-04-2006, 09:37 AM
Bump Bump
How was everyones easter? :smiliedance:
aggero
18-04-2006, 12:05 PM
hey mel :)
my newly frazzeled baby brain is finding it difficult to keep up with the Due in Dec, TTC in April and this thread...... note to self must spend less time at working doing work and more time on bubhub :D
Easter was ok. M/S has hit me though and as my DH says I had my fist baby spew on Sat arvo.
I had some more spotting start on Friday, this time pink and it freaked me out again. Got really emotional and bawled my eyes out. Settled into a brown show on wiping (TMI). I did a little research and read that you can spot after sex so thats it DH is on rations to see if that has any affect.
Only 3 more sleeps until my first scan I can't wait. :smiliedance:
Kells
19-04-2006, 05:27 AM
Hi Guys, I'm coming on over...I guess I cant really justify joining the TTC in May thread, although I'd love to so I know what's going on with the girls!!!
I may join the Dec thread too - Mel, you'll probably be late anyway, so come in too:laughing:
I have no pg symptoms whatsoever, which has me a tad concerned. Although, I suppose my sense of smell is up, so thats one thing. Still too early though I guess.
How is the spotting with you girls? All cleared up?
MumsieMel
19-04-2006, 05:32 AM
HI KELL!!! :smiliedance:
How are ya?
Great to see ya here,
Oh yep i think i will have my bub on the 3rd of dec, as both Coralie and Xavier wee due on the 1st and both born on the 3rd!!
Will see after the ultrasound :thumbsup:
My spotting has just about stopped!
oh and dont worry about having symptoms i only started getting them last week, except for sore (.)(.) LOL
oh i plan on checking up on the TTC girls too! :D
Kells
19-04-2006, 05:35 AM
Glad to hear the spotting has stopped.:thumbsup:
When do you have your scan? Are you going private or public?
I guess I need to start organising some of this stuff now, ie doctors appts and obstetricians and the like. :eek:
Hey...how's the van? What sort did you get?
MumsieMel
19-04-2006, 05:40 AM
Im having the Nuchanel (sp?) scan at 11 weeks. (not really worried, just wanna peek in on bubs!! LOL)
Its costing me $100 :thumbsdown:
Im going public, i have with all mine so far.
Im going shared care with my GP and midwives, need to book at the hospital when im 14 weeks.
The van is good, very different to drive :eek:
Its an 88 Tarago, old but very good condition and engine :thumbsup:
So are you going public or private?
Kells
19-04-2006, 05:49 AM
I'll probably go private. I like the idea of having the same carer the whole way, and the idea of sharing a room scares the c*ap outta me!!:eek: One screaming baby will be enough!! (i dont cope well on lack of sleep:D )
BUT...the whole 'I'm going private but its going to cost me $1000' thing pees me right off. (and I work in the health insurance industry, so I know whats coming:D )
I am a tad concerned that a lot of the obs in Adelaide will be taking holidays at Xmas though, and I may find it hard to book in.
On the other hand....there is a public hospital within walking distance from us (with a new maternity unit) which would be great for DH and the kids to come and see us. But all the friends I've had that have been public have come home the next day. That scares me. I want my 5 days of being looked after.....
MumsieMel
19-04-2006, 05:54 AM
Generally with Public, you only go home early if you want to! :D
I did with both of mine and was happy with that, i spent 2 days there.
Oh and last time i went with the birthing center and i had the same carer all the time, except when she went on hols, i had her "partner" :thumbsup:
I hope i can do that again! :yelclap:
But my last 2 were at a different hospital so we'll see.
Im a little nervous too! :eek:
Kells
19-04-2006, 05:58 AM
Actually,when I think about it, I did go home early with DD. I was only there for 3 days (Half of that was that my MIL came over from Melb and was staying at my house which drove me nuts not knowing what she could be looking at !!:laughing: )
How do you go with the sharing of the room thing? Or do you get your own at the birthing suite?
I guess at the end of the day, you dont really care who is there, as long as someone is prepared to help you get it out!
You'd think that being our third time, we'd have no concerns about this. Not so. To me it feels like I've forgotten what its all about, and lots has changed in 4 years!
MumsieMel
19-04-2006, 06:06 AM
LOL Kell, i NEVER had to share a labour room!! :laughing:
Only my room on the ward ;)
Which is ok, its only for a few days.
Only prob was if you had lots of visitors, it got a bit crowded.
LOL at our 3rd time, so true! :rolleyes:
MumsieMel
19-04-2006, 06:21 AM
Hey Kell
Check this out to see what hospital offers what in your area! :thumbsup:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/serviceshospitals.shtml
Kells
19-04-2006, 06:47 AM
[QUOTE=MumsieMel]LOL Kell, i NEVER had to share a labour room!! :laughing:
I realise this!!! :D
God could you imagine...
No, it's the ward room that worries me. It's bad enough getting used to your own baby, let alone having other peoples as well!
Maybe I'll see if I can get a private room at the public hosp. Or I could just pay my money and stay at the private hosp...there are some really nice ones around here. My cousin just had her bubs and it was like a hotel! I'd definitely stay for the 5 days then. (of course, being over Xmas I probably wont, and I'll be wasting my money :laughing: )
Thanks for the link. Will check it out now. Must get ready for work soon...... :rolleyes:
zafyrezmummy
20-04-2006, 04:43 PM
Hello! Can i join too?
5 weeks today!
Bubs due on the 21st of December!
(thats also my nephews birthday!)
I'm very sore, in a bit of pain but i think thats mainly from unrelaterd injury and not from being pregnant.
feel sick but, keep wanting to :barf: but i havnt yet.
The doctor was satisfied with the four hpt's i did. Also said to go back and see him in a month unless i start to bleed again like last pregnancy.
he was pretty positive though that I'll be fine this time. said the chances of m/c is only risen by 1% because i've had one, but that statistically its one in three that are lost, so i need to try and stop worrying! i said thats easier said than done and he laughed (in anice way) and told me to relax and to just try and enjoy it, that it is natural to worry, but to not be hard on myself.
My dr is a GP aswell as an obstetrician, works at the local dr's.
its not bulk billing so i have to wait til i have the $52 spare to see him, (which isnt easy cos were at a tough spot financially at the moment, trying to get DP's business up and running, and with me being a freelance artist, when there's no demand for art, i go broke.)
So as for public vs private, we will definately be going public.
my sis went public with her two but that was in Brissy and i'm way down south so i'm not sure how good the hospitals are down here (Frankston Hospital is the closest, but I was not happy with how they treated me when i had the m/c - i had a lot of complaints so i'm worried about going there)
well, i hope you are all feeling well!
Kells - OMG how awful would it be if we had to share labour rooms, scary!
When my sis had her two (a year apart) at brisbane hospital, they let her stay in the private labour room for the first night after the birth, and was transferred to a shared ward the next day where she stayed for 3 or 4 days. She went public.
Aggero, - has the spotting stopped?
Mel - glad to hear it stopped for you!
I never realised how common it was to bleed while pregnant until last pregnancy when everyone came out of the woodwork to tell me they'd been thru it too. So there is hope! Try not to stress about it too much!
well, i need to go get something to eat, check in on you all in a bit....
Luv,
dimarie:p ~
MumsieMel
21-04-2006, 04:32 AM
Well im feeling slightly better today, got more sleep last night. :sleeping:
Just having the end of the flu, which i cant seem to shake!
I have 2 days off work! Then work Monday and have 2 days off again!! So looking forward to it!!! :smiliedance:
Dimarie
Welcome!
Im sure this one is a keeper for you :thumbsup:
KELL
Where are you!!
JobyBear
24-04-2006, 02:30 PM
Could I be added please?!?!?
Thanks,
Kylie.
MumsieMel
24-04-2006, 02:38 PM
Done :thumbsup:
zafyrezmummy
30-04-2006, 05:29 PM
How are we all?
Had my first pregnancy :barf: today!
6weeks and 3days today!!!
been a bit quiet here over the weekend...
We've been keeping busy house hunting, but i found the house i want on friday!!! hand in our application forms tomorrow and :fingerscrossed: we get it!!! (just a rental, but it has the most gorgeous view of the ocean!!
So how are the successful ttcers going?
Hope you are all feeling good as can be!!:smiliedance:
atm i'm starving so i'm gonna go make something to eat!!
Take Care Chickies!!!
~lotsa luv~
~dimarie~
~:p ~
Jules16
30-04-2006, 05:49 PM
Hey there. I got a faint line today so I may be joining you all soon. We used a very sensitive test so we just have to wait a couple more days I think and then test again. :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
It's all about waiting isn't it. Good luck with getting the house Dimarie. It sounds gorgeous.
MumsieMel
01-05-2006, 05:15 AM
Im here and feeling absolutely dreadful!!!
I have some bug im sure, spent all of sunday on the lounge and in the loo :barf:
Not good, and then when DH got home he starts "oh ive got a headache!" :banghead: MEN!
But i came in to work today and am trying to keep some food down.
Yesturday only had a little bit of soup!
So thats me all, achey, ill and sooky! :(
Sorry no personals today. :no:
zafyrezmummy
01-05-2006, 08:49 AM
sorry to hear youre not well today mel! hope you feel better as the day goes on.
hope you can keep everythng down today!
~:hugs: ~
~dimarie~
sandj
02-05-2006, 05:07 PM
oh not sure what area to post in but can i be included here too?:wave:
I am about 4 days late!, have done 2 pretty much positive tests!(they were both faint but def lines there) and waiting to get it all confirmed at Dr next week :-) But i am 99.99999% sure i am :-) whoohoo
I am already feeling extremely hungry, nausea bouts, frequent urination and itchy skin and a bit of tiredness ..
whoohoo Still cant believe its real! does anyone else feel bewildered!?? I just cant believe it! Am so happy but also so speechless!!!
Sorry to hear u were feeling unwell Mel ..hope u feel better soon :o
MumsieMel
03-05-2006, 04:20 AM
Feeling a bit better today. Yesturday the doc gave me some pills for the nausea, maxolon!!! Take one 3 times a day as required, but cost me $18 for about 30 of them, this could be expensive :rolleyes:
But seems to be helping :fingerscrossed:
Told me to come back next week, at 11 weeks for a BT and go for the NT scan after that, the n back to him to discuss the results.
SNADJ
Hope its a BFP!! :fingerscrossed:
WHERE are all you girls :detective:
janellejori
17-05-2006, 03:56 PM
hey can i got a faint line twice today so i am gonna do a test tomoz morn so :fingerscrossed: you'll have to add me tomoz!!!I've been in the ttc for about 11/2 months. hopefully i can say :wave: to it and hello to due jan07:smiliedance:
MumsieMel
24-05-2006, 12:21 PM
Hey Girls,
Where are we all????
JANELLE
How did you go? Still want to be added?
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.