View Full Version : Pacific Pines Ladies... HELP!

Nickyps
25-04-2008, 17:48

We currently live in Robina, but are considering moving up to Pacific Pines to be closer to DH's work.

I was just wondering what it's really like to live there. We've driven around up there a few times, and it looks great, but we'd like an insiders perspective.

Our daughter starts Prep next year, so, which school do you reckon is better, Pac Pines or Park Lake? Are there any decent daycares in the area? Is it a friendly neighbourhood etc....

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Missy75
27-04-2008, 21:35
Well I'll try to answer what I can. I don't actually live in Pac Pines, but I'm right next door at Gaven. DD goes to Gaven State School but I know a couple of people who have left her school to go to Pac Pines and they (well their parents at least) love it there. Park Lakes is a new school so I haven't heard anything, good or bad, about it.

DD does dancing at the Pac Pines community centre, at the highschool which is a nice centre with quite a few activities and the people I've met through there are all lovely... ok maybe 1 or 2 snobs but you get that everywhere.

I've seen a few ABC centres around but there are plenty of other daycares close by - Helensvale, Oxenford, etc.

I take DS to a few different activities at the oxenford/coomera community centre which is 5 minutes away. There's heaps of free stuff to do there.

Apart from that I'm sure you've seen the rest driving around. It is a lovely area. Nice parks and shops. Close to everything you need.

Nickyps
28-04-2008, 10:24
Thanks so much for the info Missy75. I didn't even know there was a community centre there that did dance classes. I might have to look into them for lessons for my daughter, she keeps harping on that she wants to do classes.

nomesnbub
01-05-2008, 15:39
Just thought i would write a quick reply as i have lived in Pacific Pines for the last 3 years and we love it. There are so many parks for the little ones and there are two major ones, one by the woolies near the lake and antoher near the new display village. They also do movies by the lake near woolies during school holidays. Im not to sure about day care as i am a stay home mum but i have seen a couple of ABC centres about. I am also not too sure abou the schools as my little one is only 10 mnts but have heard wonderful things about both primary schools! There is a great pub that does 2 for the price of 1 meals on a tues night and there is a playground for the kids to keep them happy. I have also been to pilates in the park by the lake which is run by the council and only costs $2 and really enjoyed that. Westfield shopping centre is only a 2 minute drive which is so great and there is a local library at Helensvale which has some great programs for the little ones such as music and story times. I find it a very family friendly neighbour so far and everyone says hi when you go out walking. Overall we have enjoyed it here and have nothing but positive to say. Hope this helps some