View Full Version : walking group
tiggerturnip
20-04-2008, 20:45
hey girls
i was just wondering if anyone would be up for a walking group once a week or once a fortnight?
we could do a different place each time or what ever suits everyone
roalston
21-04-2008, 08:48
Id be up for it, would depend on when and where though. Gotta get my pram back from the shop first, stupid thing, I paid so much money for it and the back wheel kept falling off :banghead::mad: was very angry. Took it back, waiting for them to do something about it.
Great idea! I was planning to go everyday once Im able too...I was hoping to walk the strand but am happy to alternate to join in with everyone else....would be much more fun!!!
rinny2007
21-04-2008, 11:01
i will be up for it when i have this baby... come on august get here already
Oh i am so there, friend of mine Amy and myself go walking 3 times a week mon wed and fri evening....i was thinking of walking from riverway across the underpass and all the way up if not past where we meet near conors...but wherever is good for us.
Not sure if there are any listed but on ******* they have for other states pram walks listed... just a though im ight go have a looksee!!
Bye
tiggerturnip
21-04-2008, 21:14
hey girls
what days would be good for everyone? what time suits? as monday and thursdays are out for me, wednesday's are ok if we walk before 5pm.
we might have to start off small and work up how far we walk. as it depends on how we can all handle a good walk. as i know after haven bub it was a mission for me to walk too far or any further then i had to lol.
i have a spare stroller if you would like to use it roalston as i have had it for about a year and a half and used it once lol.
I would love to girls but i an only do it early mornings like 7am or late arvo like 5-6 cause of B at work and A at school.
conorexnz
22-04-2008, 08:55
I'm interested but will have to give it some time... I'm still finding it hard to walk fast let alone any distance with it cause of my pelvis...
Physion reckons could take a few months to get right so when I'm a bit better I'll definitely be keen.:smiliedance:
tiggerturnip
24-04-2008, 20:22
hey
we could do walking at different times each week so everyone can have a go.
we could do 5 -6 or earlier on some days but as for 7am :laughing: try getting me out of my jarmies then that would have been one of the funniest things that i have heard in a while
but let me know what days and times would be good so we can work something out for everyone
roalston
25-04-2008, 09:46
YAY i got my pram back :smiliedance:I cant do wednesdays. Would prefer to do it in the mornings before its too hot cause getting elana to wear a hat is next to impossible. Not too early though, i too am still in PJs most of the morning hehe:laughing::laughing:
Olivia
I will join in when I can..only having one car makes it hard for us..I drop hubby off at 7:45am and then pick him up at 6pm so am free between those hours....but like Conor still not able to walk much...
roalston
26-04-2008, 16:10
Hey just a thought guys, we could take turns meeting at each others houses then set out and just walk around their local area/streets. Means everyone would get a turn to join in if they dont have a car. Just a thought.
That's a great idea Olivia!!! Id be keen for that:yes:
tiggerturnip
26-04-2008, 20:21
hey
that sounds like a good idea. i would be up for that and then it makes it easier for everyone
conorexnz
27-04-2008, 11:26
That's an awesome idea Olivia!
I'm hoping to have a go at going for a decent walk today and will gauge how my body copes with it... at least I can stand up now when getting lower half dressed - small progress! :yelclap:
tiggerturnip
27-04-2008, 20:20
hey
conor how did your walk go? would love to organise what day to start our walking?
i will just have to wait for my back to get better before we go
and i do think the idea of going to everyones house is a good and makes it easier for everyone
you also get to see what is around there
proudmama
01-05-2008, 18:35
do you mind if i join in ladies - almost anyday or any time is good for us - but wednesdays from 8-4 (daycare) but even then i'm more then happy to come for the company
tiggerturnip
06-05-2008, 19:35
hi girls :wave:
how are we all? cause u can join proudmama.
just wondering how everyone is going? and to see if everyone would be up for a walk?
i was thinking maybe tuesday arvo either the 13th or 27th
and just wondering where would be easier for everyone
conorexnz
06-05-2008, 20:01
Hello... tueday arvo works well for me, will have the truck so where is not an issue - and my sneakers now fit too!!!
conorexnz
09-05-2008, 21:58
Anything happening this week???
I've got a lunch at 12.30pm but would def be keen to join in after that (or before?)
tiggerturnip
10-05-2008, 20:45
hey
just wondering who would be up for our first walk next week?
what day would suit everyone? just so i know if any one has anything planned?
and what time?
and where to go as im not sure who has a car and who doesnt
i was thinking maybe a tuesday? as my munchkins are in kindy on monday and thursday
tiggerturnip
16-05-2008, 21:39
hi girls
well i was planning on going walking but wasnt to sure where. but i might just go for a walk around my block on tuesday.
if anyone has a better idea or place that they might want to go then let me know as that would be good
and i seen ur post for netball never played it not to sure how.
but i have always liked beach volleyball