View Full Version : Pumpkin Patch Summer Sale

mumofjmc
17-04-2008, 20:50
Just letting you all know, in case you are interested, that Pumpkin Patch at Harbour Town are clearing out all their Spring/Summer stock for $10:smiliedance:! Got some fantastic bargains. Some items were even under $10.

Went down today as they were unpacking boxes and there was heaps of stuff from the season just gone.

Spent way too much money ... but saved heaps :confused:. Someone told me that it isn't a saving if I didn't actually need it in the first place. Oh what the heck, it was fun shopping for my little angels.

Happy shopping.

JasmineLouise
17-04-2008, 20:58
oooohhhh... maybe time to stock up on some unisex bits and pieces!! just DONT tell my DP... :rolleyes:

HE: "you dont need baby clothes... we dont even have a baby yet :confused:"

ME: "but it will essentially save us money in the future:yes:"

To pumpkin patch we go!! :raspberry:

prideNJoy
17-04-2008, 21:02
:laughing: Glad you had fun!

I looked on their website today, and they have no stock due to 'unprecedented demand' on their eSale store. They must be doing really well with this $10 sale! :yes:

mumofjmc
18-04-2008, 07:03
They are really making a killing with the $10 sale especially because it is only available at the Factory Outlet stores. That is probably why they are not listing any stock on-line at the moment.

I got the most gorgeous dress for my daughter which was from the season that just finished and it cost me $5! The RRP was $39.99. What a bargain.

I got 17 items for $150. Very very happy (credit card isn't so happy :no:).

mummynow
20-04-2008, 15:54
Thankyou so much for posting this info! I went down there on Friday and I got 12 items for DD for $86! Last time I shopped at Pumpkin Patch I got 1 winter dress and 1 matching corduroy jacket for $84!! :confused: Gotta love harbour town and seasonal clearances!

Anyway, I got 8 items of clothing + 3 different head bands / scarves & 1 belt. All the clothes I got ranged between $6 - $10 and the accessories were $2.99-$4.99. It was fantastic. Unfortuneately I did find looking for size 4 clothes difficult. They seemed to have stacks of size 1's, 2's and a fair few 3's as well, but a bit short on 4's. I still managed to get a number of cute outfits though for a bargain price. Bring on next summer so DD can wear them! :laughing:

I also got myself a pair of Maternity Jeans. Although seeings they aren't summer clearance there was only a small discount on them (reduced fro $59.99 down to $44) but any discount is a savings so I am stoked :thumbsup: Thanks ladies for the hot tip :D

mummynow
20-04-2008, 15:57
oooohhhh... maybe time to stock up on some unisex bits and pieces!!

I went in hope that I coulod get a few unisex newborn bits too as bubs is due in November so Summer/spring clothes will be perfect. Sadly though they only had a couple of basic cream/white one pieces that were really boring. They did have heaps of newborn stuff if you know if you're having a girl or boy though..... heaps of gender specific stuff and oh so cute..... but I won't know til June sometime so I couldn't get any baby stuff :no:

mumofjmc
20-04-2008, 16:14
Unfortuneately I did find looking for size 4 clothes difficult. They seemed to have stacks of size 1's, 2's and a fair few 3's as well, but a bit short on 4's.

When I was there on Thurs they had a whole rack nearly full on size 4 not to mention the boxes of stuff from the season just finished. Must have sold like hotcakes on thurs night!

I want to go back down thurs arvo to see what new stock they unpacked. Not sure if I can afford it though.

mummynow
20-04-2008, 17:07
I want to go back down thurs arvo to see what new stock they unpacked. Not sure if I can afford it though.

:yes: Me too! Maybe I can meet you down there if we both end up going :thumbsup: We'll talk about it closer to the time :D

mumofjmc
20-04-2008, 17:49
We will discuss it at the meet on Thursday morning :yes:.

mumofjmc
03-05-2008, 16:04
Just got off the phone from Pumpkin Patch at Harbour town and they were telling me about a winter sale they have (started today) where you buy 1 item and get the second for 1/2 price! They are not sure how long it will be on for.

I guess this means another trip down south :D! The bank account is going to look very sad after my next trip.