View Full Version : Smug Clothies........
05-04-2006, 13:10
How many of us are out their? I have noticed sooooo many ppl making the change over and was curious to know who out their is a cloth user????? I reckon their has to be at least 20 of us (minimum)!:thumbsup:
Tea Lady
05-04-2006, 13:15
Well, I use cloth, but for some reason the word "clothie" gives me the heebie-jeebies (how long since you've heard that term!).
05-04-2006, 13:17
but for some reason the word "clothie" gives me the heebie-jeebies (how long since you've heard that term!).
:laughing: lol! I love to live in the past!;) :p
MonkeyMum05
05-04-2006, 13:20
My boy wears cloth nappies... I actually almost enjoy washing them! :eek: (Whats wrong with me?)
Tea Lady
05-04-2006, 13:28
Yes, I think there's medication to help with that condition ;)
btw are you still coming to the dinner MM?
I have a teddy bear sitting in my foetus' bedroom with a fitted cloth nappy on under a PUL cover!:laughing:
Do I count?
I've 8 fitted cloths, 4 hemp pre-folds, 2 PUL covers and 1 knitted woolen cover waiting to be tried on and my mother on the job to knit some more woolen covers.
MammaMia
05-04-2006, 13:34
Some of mine have arrived, but I'm still in the process of completing my transformation.
Still no smugness has descended upon me....
looking, looking...
waiting, waiting...
**thumbs twiddling**
** feet shuffling**
** munching on mung beans**
So, count me as a hybrid.:D
sopolicha
05-04-2006, 13:47
Yes, I use cloth and I love washing them........ Go figure.
I also hate the terms clothie and dry pailing.
The phrase "welcome to the addiction" really grates on my nerves.
(Sorry, it would appear today that some of my smugness is being replaced by a tad of aggression - maybe because the weather in Brisbane today is not ideal for drying cloth nappies)
ME ME ME!! :D I don't have the baby yet, but I've got the nappies. :thumbsup:
05-04-2006, 14:02
maybe because the weather in Brisbane today is not ideal for drying cloth nappies) Yes I am having that problem today! Annoying isn't it!;)
hmm - the whole 'smug' reference rubs me the wrong way a bit. I know it's meant tongue in cheek but it still sounds awful.
I've wandered back and forth between cloth and disposables for a few years and I'm very aware of the benefits and drawbacks of both.
My Youngest currently wears modern cloth (pockets & the odd AIO) about 80-90% of the time.
For my middle child I purchased the eenee nappy system and we lasted until she was 6 months & I hated it.
My first wore flat terries and fluffy pants and they served us well until we went travelling for 6 months when he was 18m.
I'm happy using cloth but I can't say that I'm smug about it - I'm not really addicited either. We have about 13 nappies and that see's us through two days until I wash so I don't really have the continous urge to go out and get any more.
Spewiesmum
05-04-2006, 14:09
Yes, along with our terry-flats, hemps, pockets, wipes and liners we have two over-the-door clothes airers, one large mobile one, a pegless clothes line, several peggy-hangy up things and an extendaline on the back verandah. A walk through the house is reminiscent of a chinese laundry (no offence meant) but a day of non-perfect Brisbane weather will not hamper us!
Roxy, the 'smug' reference is a carry-over from another thread where someone joked that using cloth gave them a very smug feeling. It's ok not to feel smug. :)
aardvark
05-04-2006, 15:32
Cloth user here, but certaily not smug - at least not this afternoon.
I had 3 days nappies on the line, went to MCHN, then to the supermarket, it started pouring while I was gone, the nappies could not have been wetter if I had soaked them in a bucket.
I had to put a raincoat on to bring them in off the line. They have all leaves and bits on them where the wind blew stuff onto them, and it stuck because they were wet.
They are currently going around in the washing machine again.......
the_queen
05-04-2006, 15:38
I have my stash almost completed, Vallerie has now been switched over into cloth "night-knickers" (rather than Pull Ups), and one AIO I bought from ebay will be definately too small for this new bub so Vally has got it on her care bear :D
samuelboy
05-04-2006, 15:43
Another cloth user here, I'm a pocket lover. Still use sposies at night though, can't get anything that will last so no smugness on my behalf.
I love using cloth nappies though, funny as I always thought I would never touch them with a ten foot pole.
Mummy-2-2
05-04-2006, 15:43
me, me me!!
If you're smug and you know it clap your hands:yelclap: :yelclap:
I definitely am addicted.
My name is Nikki and Im a cloth addict:laughing:
I just bought the cutest wool covers off ebay!! I am SOOO excited:smiliedance:
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=26267&item=7756751243
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=26267&item=7756750604
SugarBlossom
05-04-2006, 15:45
Another cloth user here:smiliedance:
MamaSage
05-04-2006, 15:49
Ex cloth user here, Bridie is toilet aware now. I myself am a cloth user when not pregnant, IYKWIM... And this next baby will never have a sposie on its bum at all. A promise I make to him or her :D .
Am I number 17 cloth user to reply? hard to count.
But didn't actually read this thread until I realised it was popular. I wouldn't call myself smug... I'm not, and I don't think that many cloth users are by deffinition of the word... Relieved, content, empowered... we could have a long list of really positive adjectives to describe us without making disposable users feel guilty or cloth users feel full of themselves.
But I am thrilled by the enthusiasm and pick up rate of cloth at the moment here on Bub Hub. I love that so many of us feel we now have enough information and confidence in the systems to use cloth part or full time and not be dictated to as to what type of nappy we need to use.
05-04-2006, 15:59
Am I number 17 we could have a long list of really positive adjectives to describe us without making disposable users feel guilty or cloth users feel full of themselves.
No no no it's a joke the smug part!:laughing:
the 'smug' reference is a carry-over from another thread where someone joked that using cloth gave them a very smug feeling.
Mummy-2-2
05-04-2006, 16:01
Before we go any further... I dont think there was any intention of "picking on" disposable users.
I am smug because I think my kids look adorable in their cloth nappies, not because I am better than anyone else.
Please dont assume anything nasty by the term smug. I dont think it was intended that way at all.
MamaSage
05-04-2006, 16:08
LOL the only reason I feel smug is the saving of thousands of dollars, and being able to spend it on cool nappies..:laughing:
Mummy-2-2
05-04-2006, 16:21
well I changed about 3 months ago to cloth to save money--- and so far havent saved anything cos I keep buying gorgeous nappies and now woolly soakers!!!
05-04-2006, 16:23
well I changed about 3 months ago to cloth to save money--- and so far havent saved anything cos I keep buying gorgeous nappies and now woolly soakers!!!
:laughing: I know that feeling!:banghead:
hmm yes - I feel a level of smugness.. butI dont feel smug - as in better than others... I just feel smug cause I know that my little guy looks spunky.... and the fabrics are soooo adorable!!!
( I regularly joke with sposie using friends about clothies... dont I lukaelmo :laughing: )
05-04-2006, 17:48
hmm yes - I feel a level of smugness.. butI dont feel smug - as in better than others... I just feel smug cause I know that my little guy looks spunky.... and the fabrics are soooo adorable!!!
( I regularly joke with sposie using friends about clothies... dont I lukaelmo :laughing: )
Yes thats how i feel !
I dont mean to make others feel bad its just i love the fact that i now have made an effort to help the environment in another way & i feel great in myself thats all.
So count me in to :yelclap: :smiliedance:
05-04-2006, 17:52
At the moment we use mainly terry flats, BUT the collection is growing & changing :smiliedance:
Bought my first flat terries yesterday while I wait for my pockets. What am I? I'm not a clothie coz I'm waiting for bubs to turn up. Maybe I'm a clothie-in-waiting? Count me in. Smugness comes to me in the form of the pretty and bright cloths that will adorn my bubs cute bum! Too cute!:)
H&B'sMum
05-04-2006, 20:10
Me too, I'm (opps Harry) is a cloth wearing bubba.
Mainly have pockets, and AIO as well as wool covers.
May be instead of using the term smug we should the work "proud"!!!!!!!!!!
I'm proud that my Harry is happy, healthy cloth wearing bubba!!!!!!!!!
Add me to the list! I have just finished the initial washing of my first two pockets and have one laid out to put Ava into tomorrow morning.
Could this be the beginning of something for us? We will know by mid morning tomorrow.
05-04-2006, 20:47
May be instead of using the term smug we should the work "proud"!!!!!!!!!!
If the word 'smug' is really annoying ppl that much do you want the title of the thread changed!:rolleyes:
IT WAS A JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:laughing:
05-04-2006, 21:24
Another clothie here :D
Harmony83
05-04-2006, 21:43
I am an on again off again terry user (gosh sounds like a drug!) Currently using terries with a few fitted, awaiting the much anticipated arrival of a few pockets and AIO's!!
Smurfette
05-04-2006, 22:08
I am trialling at the moment and waiting for more to arrive......to trial of course before I buy up. Or maybe I'm just doing it in short bursts because it's so much fun to buy them, wait for them to arrive and then put them on Livs cute little bum.
Tea Lady
06-04-2006, 12:26
I also hate the terms clothie and dry pailing.
The phrase "welcome to the addiction" really grates on my nerves.
Ah Sopolicha I'm so relieved it's not just me!! I think in my case the term "clothHEAD" may be more appropriate, but I can't speak for the rest of you :D
3cherubs
07-04-2006, 11:33
I use cloth on my youngest and love it. I cannot wait to wash them...
MonkeyMum05
07-04-2006, 15:57
I have a confession to make...
when I go out, I use disposables!
I like to travel light, and not too keen on the idea of carting around smelly pee-pants!
Does anyone else? If not, what do you do when you go out?
(I use flat terries...maybe I need to try the newer super duper type ones with the pads??)
Sorry if this is classed as a 'thread hijacking'!?
jessgray
08-04-2006, 12:01
i have fitted cloth nappies and have to get my bum into gear to get more or make more :laughing: we also use huggies nappies.
vespertine
08-04-2006, 13:00
Fellow cloth lovers here! We use mostly pockets/AIO's, but have tie dyed some terries which look awesome. We use cloth fulltime, and have since Eli was born. When I'm out, I just roll the nappy up and stick it in a ziplock bag. It doesn't smell then. I just wash it when I get home, it's the same as dry pailing. We use cloth wipes too, and just a spray bottle of water to dampen them. I feel sick at the thought of disposables in landfill... plus cloth is so much softer and cuter (and cheaper in the long run if I manage my buying sensibly- which is hard! hehe) nothing better than browsing my fave nappy sites each fortnight over a cuppa. Love it!
2littleprincesses
08-04-2006, 13:35
Yep, another terry square and pvc pilcher user and damn proud of it.
Actually, my two wear disposables to bed so they don't wake up wet during the night, and I gotta say, I feel all embarassed buying them. Try to quickly shove them in the car so no one sees!
angelskies
17-07-2006, 16:20
part time clothie here. only part time until the rest of my 4 year olds nappies arrive from the states, and the bubblebubs, xl VBSN and XL sandman *drools* oh and some coming from england.
so will be fulltime soon =)
Cassalina
17-07-2006, 20:13
I'm just in the process of converting to cloth, a couple of nappies a week. And I love it..
I'm completely obsessed by it! I work from home and am having so much trouble staying on my work, and not researching cloth options on the net!
Can I also say thank you - although you probably all don't realise it your threads, and advice are so valuable so newbies like myself! I have trawled through them all!:smiliedance:
Jen
count me in to - I am a cloth convert :smiliedance:
If someone would tell me where I can get a cloth nappy system that is all in one, no cover or anything needed and the bit that gets wet is disposable like a sanitary pad type thing that I can chuck in the bin and replace, then I would buy it and use it.
Or is that not counted as cloth because of the disposable pad thing?
Is there such a thing? Is that what a pocket nappy is? Don't want a cover, so I want two pieces, the nappy that is waterproof on the outside so it doesn't leak and the pad thing that the wee goes onto that can be taken out and changed.
So what would that be?
Tiggerbaby
17-07-2006, 21:19
Hi Everyone!
I'm a Cloth nappy convert after having DD in disposables and spending a fortune that I can't afford we are slowly changing into a modern cloth system with terry flats and slowly building a collection of cute AIOs and pocket fitted with some very cute covers.
Very much looking forward to going and seeing Lucy and everyone else at the modern cloth information day in Melbourne next monday. As Cassalina said all the thread information has been really great and all that help from VEVE, just amazing.
So I'm happy to be converting to cloth and have since no 2 is due in Novemeber and we have most of the stuff required for babies the family is induling my new addiction in buying my fluffy mail presents for the new bubba. I 'm very lucky in that respect.
Thanks for letting me be as pleased as punch about cloth.
Leigh
aardvark
17-07-2006, 21:21
If someone would tell me where I can get a cloth nappy system that is all in one, no cover or anything needed and the bit that gets wet is disposable like a sanitary pad type thing that I can chuck in the bin and replace, then I would buy it and use it.
So what would that be?
The closest to that would be Eenees. They are not cloth, but they have a compostable disposable insert, and overpants. You can fold cloth nappies to fit the overpants, too.
Funkychicken
17-07-2006, 21:21
Clothie here too!! Can we get a poll for this so we can count cloth users?
:wave: I use cloth too :D
The closest to that would be Eenees. They are not cloth, but they have a compostable disposable insert, and overpants. You can fold cloth nappies to fit the overpants, too.
Fanks. Am going to look into it. :thumbsup:
18-07-2006, 10:21
We use Eenees here !
We hardly use the disposie inserts though as its much easier to use the folded terry flats on the inside then do a wash every 3rd day no dramas !
If you need any help or advice Shed im willing to help you out otherwise Oscar's mum is the best person to ask she is the resident Eenees advisor :thumbsup:
18-07-2006, 10:26
If you need any help or advice Shed im willing to help you out otherwise Oscar's mum is the best person to ask she is the resident Eenees advisor :thumbsup:
lol:laughing: I just love my Eenee nappies I do:o ;)
I just had a look at the website. What is the Snibb thing? Is that what I should get?
I have a confession to make...
when I go out, I use disposables!
I like to travel light, and not too keen on the idea of carting around smelly pee-pants!
Does anyone else? If not, what do you do when you go out?
(I use flat terries...maybe I need to try the newer super duper type ones with the pads??)
Sorry if this is classed as a 'thread hijacking'!?
I do the same.
I use cloth and love them! Pockets for us..soooooo easy!
I use cloth even when out, I put them in the smelly bags and you can't smell anything.
18-07-2006, 12:30
I just had a look at the website. What is the Snibb thing? Is that what I should get?
A snib is for newborns. They are good for small babies say under 4kgs, the idea behind them is their is no velcro or pins or anything that will cause irritation to the babies skin. And then all you do is wipe them clean etc.
I would expect to use the snibbs for only a very very short time so 3 of them max will be sufficient. ;) You can use the pads or the cloth nappies in the snibbs too.
To use them all you do is place the pad or nappy in the snibb and tie up at the front. Really easy to use. The pouch snibb is better than the normal snibb because it is more fitted and will not leak anything like a normal snibb.
18-07-2006, 13:51
:wave: I am a part timer!! Until I get a big enough stash!! I love pockets!!
I have a teddy bear sitting in my foetus' bedroom with a fitted cloth nappy on under a PUL cover!:laughing:
Do I count?
Update:
I have a son sitting on my lap who wears either BBH hemp or bamboo or a prefold with a PUL cover or wool wrap or soaker. I do also have a great Very Baby fleece cover and some excellent bamboo fold ups for inserts.
So now I definately count!:thumbsup:
06-10-2006, 11:19
ooo i didn't know this thread existed :o
As you all know by now, i'm a fulltime clothie mumma :thumbsup:
06-10-2006, 11:19
Update:
I have a son sitting on my lap who wears either BBH hemp or bamboo or a prefold with a PUL cover or wool wrap or soaker. I do also have a great Very Baby fleece cover and some excellent bamboo fold ups for inserts.
So now I definately count!:thumbsup:
lol - yep you count;)
Oooh I didn't know this thread existing either! We have a stash of cloth nappies at home that just seems to grow each month in preparation for our Feb arrival! Guess I don't technically count yet as we're not using them yet, but we will be!!
I am trying to be one! I haven't got enough yet but am building up my 'stock' so I can use them full time:yelclap:
Crazyfamily
06-10-2006, 14:24
I have been using cloth on my baby most of his short life and I now have almost enough to use cloth on my toilet training (sloooowly) 2 year old. Wish I had found modern cloth a long time ago.
Am I clothie? .....
I can admit it, I am a cloth addict....my bub wears cloth.
08-10-2006, 13:11
When I finally have more nappies, I will be a full-time clothie! I know how much that term bugs some of you, but what's the alternative?!
At this very moment DD is sleeping in a GK stuffed with a Hemparoo and I have Bamboo BB's and Swaddlebee's (2 of each) on the way. Then I might get either some more BBB's or GK and I'd love to try a Rumpster:-)
Am I enthusiastic enough to be considered part of the 'club' even though my collection is still small? Plleeeeease??!
I think so, Emma! We all start out new to it, don't we?
MordecaiAliVanAllenO'Shea
13-10-2006, 09:19
I'm impatiently awaiting my first fluffy mail - bamboo and hemp BBH and some gingham PUL and peapods. I told everyone at my mothers group at the clinic yesterday and the MCHN was really interested and asked me to bring in some info on them to share with everyone and when I get my order to show them, so I may end up converting some more mums! :smiliedance:
(Sorry guys, that's more competition for your favs like cherubs kiss:o
So, I'll be a clothie soon!!!! (not soon enough...hurry up fluffy mail!!)
I'm a cloth junkie. I bought my first batch from the UK when I was 5 months pregnant (DD is not 7 months) and have bought bits and pieces since then.
I now have HEAPS of cloth nappies, and am addicted to buying them.
My mum actually had my little brother in cloth 15 years ago, and back then, there was basically no modern cloth nappies in Australia. We were on a family holiday in USA and mum brought a suitcase full of Kushies back home.
It's so awsome to see how much more popular they have become!
Well done Mel! That sounds awesome!~ My hubby is the one who boasts about them ...I am too shy....
It is amazing how popular cloth is. Which is strange for ppl who don't understand that it isnt just terry squares.
Me! My bub is in cloth... It is strange how therapudic (sp?) it is washing them and putting them away :o :laughing:
has anyone kept a head count? How many of us are there?
14-10-2006, 10:49
YYYaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance: :D I got my first ever fluffy mail!!! Two peapods AIO's - sadly not enough to start, need to wait for my BBH's - but it's a start. I can't believe how incredibly exciting I'm finding this:o . It was so quick, only three days from when I ordered them!
14-10-2006, 10:52
:smiliedance: JaidevsMum it is extremely exciting and so so addictive.
I think we should do a head count. I guess i'll start. You guys know how to copy and paste then add yourself to the end of the list. If not.. just ask to be added, too easy!
1. KarniF00l
14-10-2006, 10:55
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
14-10-2006, 15:44
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
14-10-2006, 16:02
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
mama anne
14-10-2006, 16:07
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
~Chick79~
14-10-2006, 16:23
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
14-10-2006, 18:06
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
Sebastian just outgrew a heap of his nappies so sadly we've just had to part with all my peenuts pockets and the sandra's stuffables will be going shortly too and both ladies are no longer sewing :crying::gloomy: .
I've ordered a few more baby bloomers and I'm trying out some Pico PUL pockets, a bit for bots PUL pocket , a BumGenius and a Bubba J pocket so hopefully the nappy mail arriving soon will cheer me up.:thumbsup:
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
15-10-2006, 22:14
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
I use cloth with Jess part-time (sposies at daycare) but planning to use cloth full-time with next bubba.
1.Karnifool
2.Veve
3.JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
Mum-of-Preston
16-10-2006, 15:20
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores (well soon to be - Come on baby....)
mum2elouise
16-10-2006, 17:43
I'm only just starting out and only have 7 nappies yet but i use cloth until they are all dirty:yes: I have 12 more on order, though:eek: Hoping that they come this week, then i'll be a full-time cloth mama!
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
susiehomemaker
12-11-2006, 22:13
Heh heh- definately smug*! Smug am I!:D
Im just so pleased to have found modern cloth! We had to resort to using disgustables for a while as dd was getting terrible welt like rash from exposed elastic on pilchers. :detective: Searching for decent covers on the net & hey presto! AIO's and pockets came up! We have not looked back and HUZZAH! even discovered a way to use them at night as well. Extra smug now:D I just love cloth!
(**note to readers- smug in a warm and fuzzy way- not a superior way;) **)
susiehomemaker
12-11-2006, 22:15
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
Funkychicken
12-11-2006, 22:19
What's all this? No-one told me about this thread! Add me in-cloth addict all the way.....
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
i'm a clothie in training. ATM we are still making the switch over so we are clothie and disposable users but give me a little while to complete my stash...lol...i am now learning a stash can NEVER be complete
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20.Jate1985
And now as we go over the 20 mark!!
Im with kate . .still converting. .havent even got my first yet but I have no doubt Ill be getting more. .
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
3cherubs
13-11-2006, 13:41
I am one too, full tome cloth and i have made heaps too.
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
22. 2 Cherubs_________________
mummy short legs
13-11-2006, 13:43
I use cloth and muslin Nappies on my last two and plan to do the same with the third one when he comes.
Tennille:smiliedance:
Ooh, I'm a smug clothie:D and extremely proud to be!
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
22. 2 Cherubs
23. Gremily
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
22. 2 Cherubs
23. Gremily
24. Zarasmum
HoopDeeDoo
13-11-2006, 15:28
newly converted, still getting there, but I think it definatly counts if you are substiting BH time for making nappies :yes:
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
22. 2 Cherubs
23. Gremily
24. Zarasmum
25. HoopDeeDoo
Cassalina
16-11-2006, 21:43
Lovin' the cloth! :yelclap:
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
22. 2 Cherubs
23. Gremily
24. Zarasmum
25. HoopDeeDoo
26. Cassalina
Me too....where has this thread been hiding! I should have been on here ages and ages ago!! lol
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
22. 2 Cherubs
23. Gremily
24. Zarasmum
25. HoopDeeDoo
26. Cassalina
27. babytoo
mum2charli
16-11-2006, 21:50
I have just joined this group! I have 6 now and slowly adding to my stash :yelclap:
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
22. 2 Cherubs
23. Gremily
24. Zarasmum
25. HoopDeeDoo
26. Cassalina
27. mum2charli
you deleted me....:crying: we must have been posting around the same time...I will just add me again to the bottom....
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
22. 2 Cherubs
23. Gremily
24. Zarasmum
25. HoopDeeDoo
26. Cassalina
27. mum2charli
28. babytoo
16-11-2006, 21:59
Ooh I didn't know this was here :rolleyes: I am a 'smug' clothie too :p Got about 30 in my stash :D (+ 24 flats)
1. Karnifool
2. Veve
3. JaidevsMum
4. Oscar's Mum
5. Rainbowbrite
6. mama anne
7. ~Chick79~
8. Kymmy
9. Pookiesossige
10. mum2liv
11. Rhoxie
12. cwsmum
13. Charmzy
14. allycat2
15. Mum-of-Preston
16. S'mores
17. mum2elouise
18. laurasmummy
19. Funkychicken
20. Jate1985
21. Krisseh
22. 2 Cherubs
23. Gremily
24. Zarasmum
25. HoopDeeDoo
26. Cassalina
27. mum2charli
28. babytoo
29. poshBecks
16-11-2006, 22:03
would anyone be annoyed if I started a new headcount thread? Only because we might get more people to add their names if they know what the thread is by the title IYKWIM? :o
I will just cut & paste...
Funkychicken
16-11-2006, 22:24
I'm sure that is fine Becky.
17-11-2006, 14:02
I will just cut & paste...
Go ahead;)