View Full Version : How is/did your 9month old feeding?
How many bottles a day is/did your 9 month old have? Do you give milk before food or after?
Just looking at how other people are doing things as we are having complete bottle refusual at the moment and just wanting some ideas of how other people are going :)
Friendly
15-04-2008, 17:52
I only realised yesterday my bub is down to 3 bottles a day and takes 180ml sometimes less. I give her a bottle after food, Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner but this is not straight after, normally 1/2 hour later, if not more.
She does have days inbetween she is just not interested in a bottlefeed at some feeds. I just go with the flow :thumbsup:
~Temet Nosce~
15-04-2008, 20:17
my dd has 3 bottles a day, around 200ml each. She has her morning bottle when she first wakes up, and brekky an hour later, but then has one after her lunch and after her dinner before bed.
My 9mth old DD has 4 bottles a day of approx 200ml each ( they have 240ml's in them but she usually leaves some)
She has a bottle around 4-5am
Breakfast at 7
Bottle before morning sleep at 9/9.30
Lunch at 12
Bottle before arvo sleep at 2/2.30
Dinner at 5.30/6
Bottle before bed at 7/7.30
I am still living in hope for the day she drops the 4/5am bottle so we can sleep through the night!