View Full Version : the b'day party of a life time for the july 07 bubs
taliistheword
13-04-2008, 09:40
hey brissy ladies,
as i said in our lunch thread tina and some of the girls where if of having a b'day party for all the bubs in august and was wondering what u throught:smiliedance:
TwoLittleLadybugs
13-04-2008, 10:14
Great Idea about starting this thread Jenn, I was thinking that the best thing to do is have it after Jordan has his birthday as he is the Baby of the group!! How would everyone feel about having it at Roma street. I think that would be the most centralized place for everyone. Unless someone wants to volunteer their house. I think it would be nice if Daddys would come to this too and we could make it a big family day out in the park. Have a BBQ and everyone brings something to share and of course we will need a cake!!!!!!! We will also need to organise the "secret Baby" and decide on how much to spend on the pressie. Thats all i can think of any more ideas would be great.
Oh and we are free any week end in August.
jayisa02
13-04-2008, 13:53
these ideas are great and we would love to come. The only thing is we are busy on sundays but can come any other day. How exciting - all the babies are turning one!!! Time has gone very fast :)
14-04-2008, 22:38
Def interesed in that Jeni!
Secret baby a $20 unisex pressie, is that too much?Then we put them all into a big sack and they get randomly distributed???
I am not going to offer services as cake maker as I am a disaster baker!!
So hopefully someone else can make one :fingerscrossed: Other than that I guess all we need to do is bring a plate each which we already have down pat ( with the usual oversupply of food at out meets lol!!). BBQ is fine too, DH would happily cook on the bbq if there is one available at the park.
Roma St is good for me, any day I'll try and fit everything else around it.
What day suits all the working mumma's??
Sounds great to me!!
Weekend I think would be best that way most ppl (heh incl me) should be able to come. I dont care if Saturday or Sunday. Either way I cant imagine Hubby coming, its not his 'thing' what so ever, and he generally works weekends anyway.
With the Secret baby, its probably easier to already have someone to buy for, like we all get pre-given a baby to purchase for. I personally would rather that than buying a unisex one. Bit more personal that way. $20 is fine by me, I was happy to go to $30 too, what ever everyone else reckons Im happy to go with.
Roma st, or Botanical gardens is a good idea so long as its nice weather, if not of course Im happy to have it here, we have a big enough BBQ area for everyone. But it might be a bit hard on the kids knees outside for those who arent walking by that time.
For food, maybe we should do like a sausage sizzle or something? And then just the usual snacks and drinks. Allocate something to each person before the day to make sure we have it all covered??
um..... I cant think of anything else atm.
Im not tooo bad at making cakes, and if no one else is up for it, Ill do that too. Id probably make cup cakes of some sort so that each bubby can have their own I think.
Jordans birthday is on the 7th August (thursday), so it depends if Leanne is having his b'day party the week before or after his b'day as to what date we have it.
OH OH I know DQ and Laine are coming this way in August, maybe we should do it a weekend they are both here as well?
What dates are you guys coming to Bris??
~Temet Nosce~
15-04-2008, 19:10
I wish I wasnt all the way down in vic :( our bubs could have a joined bday on the 6th talistheword :p
taliistheword
16-04-2008, 09:46
that would be great to share a b'day with u little girl *Amethyst* (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=26400)
So lets get this happening? What do you think?
Say either the first or 2nd weekend in August?
Leanne when are you having Jordan's party, so we can make sure it doesnt clash with that?
TwoLittleLadybugs
15-05-2008, 11:50
just thought i'd give this a bump... We need to get this organized!!
OK... how about the 3rd August?
That way Laine is here (well will be on the Gold Coast)
JennCharlie
15-05-2008, 17:35
Yay, yay!!!!! I am so excited. I'm easy with dates I just can't believe our babies will be ONE!!! What other things do we need to think about? Decorations and games? I'm no expert on kids parties since I've never had one before!
TwoLittleLadybugs
15-05-2008, 19:41
I think we'll need to organize a "secret baby". Need to find out exactly who is coming and then make a draw so that everyone has someones name to buy that bubba a gift. Like tara or julz said $20 max?? I dont think we need to organise any games,... the bubbas are a bit too small for that. But we need to see about food and Tara did you say you might volunteer to make the cake (cupcakes)? Also should we all jus bring a plate or organise a sausage sizzle? We also need to figure out where we are going to have it. Somewhere central where everyone can come would be great. Maybe Roma Street Parkland or Southbank. though if we have it on the weekend Roma street might be easier for those with toddlers as there wont be as many people. I think the first Sunday in August would be ok depending on when Julz and Leanne have the B'day parties organized seeing a their boys are the last to have their b'days.
Come on Girls!!! Lets get this sorted!!!
jayisa02
15-05-2008, 19:48
sorry dont think we could make it on a sunday but it does depend on what time it would be??:)
Pink Kisses
15-05-2008, 19:51
We will be there with bells on!! As for dates...last week in August no good for us as it is DH 30th birthday!! Otherwise any other weekend is fine. I think $20 for a gift is plenty. Can't wait to see you all again!
TJ: what is Lochie up to these days?
TwoLittleLadybugs
16-05-2008, 07:48
I dont mind if we have it on a saturday,... I think it will depend on what the majority prefer. I think we also need to figure out a back up if it rains on the day.
Saturday the 2nd is good for me too, I really dont mind when.
Roma st Parklands sounds great to me!
16-05-2008, 18:23
Saturday the 2nd is good for me too:thumbsup:
I am happy to just bring a plate, if noone wants to cook a BBQ?!??!
jayisa02
16-05-2008, 18:31
sat 2nd is fine with us but dont change it just for us or anything.
I think bringing a plate of food is easier as im sure we will be chasing 1yo babies everywhere by then! :D
BBQ sounded like a good idea to me, I mean after all its only snags and some bread??
Im happy to do a plate of food if thats easier on everyone.
And yep Im still happy to make cupcakes for each of the bubbies.
Just let me know if there are any allergies etc?? As it will probably be a packet mix cake ;)
taliistheword
17-05-2008, 08:34
we have fine with the date and i think we should just bring a plate of food it will be easyer, how are we going to do the baby thing tina, i think $20 is a good amount of money for a great pressie
Hey girls! Sorry havent been online for ages! Had my inlaws here on hols, also been working nearly full time this week too.
Were keen for first weekend in August if its a Sunday. We are having Jordans party on the 9th of August the weekend after his birthday.
Also, Im happy with the $20 gift!
Thats right, I forgot you work on Saturday's leanne.
What times could you come if it were on a Sunday Kerrianne?
I would love for leanne to be able to come seeing as she was one of the originals and there thoughout all our pregnancies etc.
Thats right, I forgot you work on Saturday's leanne.
What times could you come if it were on a Sunday Kerrianne?
I would love for leanne to be able to come seeing as she was one of the originals and there thoughout all our pregnancies etc.
Oh thanks hun :hugs:
I dont wanna stuff anyone else around tho. I miss you guys tho, its been ages!
jayisa02
19-05-2008, 19:58
sorry but i dont think i could make it on a Sunday at all at this stage.
I think it would be best to make it on the Sunday though if it suits the majority of people.
And you never know i may get to pop in for an hour or so on the Sunday but will have to wait and see :)
Does anyone else have a preference?
Im trying to think of who else is a BrissyJuly mum
TJ - Sat or Sun
Lollydove
yacinesmummy
jayissa02 - Saturday
jorbai - Sunday
taliistheword
lil x-men
boymum
pinkkisses
jenncharlie
meljellybean
Laine (i know she will be here that weekend)
DQ (she is coming to bris in Aug, not sure when tho..??)
I have a feeling I am missing some people - im sorry if I have :o
Does Roma st Parklands suit everyone?
Its probably the most central, and easy to get to by public transport?
I think we just need to start pulling our finger out to get this happening.
I suppose once we have a RSVP list happening, we can work out who has who for the secret baby ;)
TwoLittleLadybugs
20-05-2008, 07:18
For us either Saturday or Sunday. Doesnt really matter. Though I think my DH would like to come if anyone elses DH's are coming!!
I also think Roma St Parklands is the best bet, but I still think we need to find an alternate location incase it rains,.... any Ideas?!
20-05-2008, 09:03
Hi guys.
Saturday or Sunday is fine for us, Tina my Dh might come if he is not working:thumbsup:
Um Roma st is good I reckon. Hmm if it rains do we want to make it at someones house or something??
My hubby wont be coming - so not his thing!!!
Pink Kisses
20-05-2008, 14:03
You can count us in for either day. I'm not a city driver....is it a big walk from the train station? Yes, I think we will come in on the train - what an adventure!!
20-05-2008, 20:47
Nope it's not far at all, if we are having it at Roma St parklands, the park is right by the station, you literally walk upstairs or hop in the lift, very conveinient:thumbsup::yes:
Thanks so much TJ for including me in all this despite my absence from the July group lately :o
I would love to come and meet you all, just tell me where and the easiest way to get there with bubs would be great lol!
lollydove
20-05-2008, 21:30
im in wherever whenever just let me know :D
Nat - best thing to do is catch a train to Roma st.
Ill prob end up catching the train in myself, so if you were to let me know beforehand what time your train would get in, I can meet you there, and we can walk to the parklands together.
I will be there with B, maybe Connor too and can I bring either my DH or my MIL?
Hey Ange, since I have no idea how to get there I would love to bring my DH but he will only come along if there are other dads there too.
So please bring your DH along!
Of course brings your DH's or what evers along!!!
Mine wont be coming tho.
JennCharlie
23-05-2008, 04:52
I think I will try to bring my husband just to have some one with me to help me with parking etc.
prideNJoy
23-05-2008, 12:02
Count me in ! and N....maybe J. :)
TwoLittleLadybugs
23-05-2008, 12:22
So it seems like nearly all the Brissy girls will be going to make it!!! What a great day it will be!!
TJ - Sat or Sun
Lollydove - Sat or Sun
yacinesmummy - Sat or Sun
jayissa02 - Saturday
jorbai - Sunday
taliistheword -
lil x-men - Sat or Sun
boymum
pinkkisses
jenncharlie - Sat or Sun
meljellybean
Laine (i know she will be here that weekend) - Sat or Sun
Also could you all please PM me your Email addresses. I have signed up on the Elftster (an online gift exchange service), that way I can all send you the invites and "Secret Baby" can get underway!!
lollydove
23-05-2008, 18:41
hi tina, whats elfstar about? can we still purchase whatever we want from anywhere this way? more info please :D
and btw we found your bottle in the laundry so i have that here as well as your scan pics :thumbsup:
TwoLittleLadybugs
23-05-2008, 22:09
Candy - Elfster just helps with doing the Secret Santa/Baby without having to get everyone together to draw the names.
You can buy the gift where ever you want :D.
In the Laundry!! LOL I wonder who draged it in there!!! Will msg you to organise a time to pick them up.
taliistheword
25-05-2008, 08:12
TJ - Sat or Sun
Lollydove - Sat or Sun
yacinesmummy - Sat or Sun
jayissa02 - Saturday
jorbai - Sunday
taliistheword - SAT OR SUN
lil x-men - Sat or Sun
boymum
pinkkisses
jenncharlie - Sat or Sun
meljellybean
Laine (i know she will be here that weekend) - Sat or Sun
TwoLittleLadybugs
28-05-2008, 10:12
Ok, So most of you have now sent me your email addy. so those of you that have will have received the invitation to Elfster for the "secret baby"
Those of you who still havent send me you email addy please do so as I want to do the draw on the 16Jun (only 2 weeks away) that way we have plenty of time to look for a gift.
Has everyone registered now Tina?
jayisa02
01-06-2008, 14:51
should i still register if i dont know if i can come? it depends on the date and time:)
TwoLittleLadybugs
02-06-2008, 08:18
Kerrieanne - The date has pretty much been set as the Sunday 3rd August. Not sure what time yet. Let me know if you can come and what time.
Tara - nearly eveyone has accepted still waiting on Ange, Jenn and Mel to accept. Kerrianne and Laine you said your not sure if you can come. I think for the Secret Baby we need a deffinate as otherwise someone will be with out a pressie :no:
lollydove
02-06-2008, 15:44
Come on you 3! *whip whip* :p
Kerrieanne - The date has pretty much been set as the Sunday 3rd August. Not sure what time yet. Let me know if you can come and what time.
Tara - nearly eveyone has accepted still waiting on Ange, Jenn and Mel to accept. Kerrianne and Laine you said your not sure if you can come. I think for the Secret Baby we need a deffinate as otherwise someone will be with out a pressie :no:
Yes this is why I told you in my PM that Hamish and I won't be a part of this if thats ok? Just incase I don't get there. I am only there for 3 days would love to come and meet you all but if something doesn't turn out or I get lost or can't get there I would hate to see someone missing out on a present. I just don't like the thought of it. So I am bowing out of the exchanging of gifts :) No offense to anyone here!
jayisa02
03-06-2008, 08:35
unfortunately being a sunday i wont be able to come so i wont register for the gifts. Hope you all have fun though...
TwoLittleLadybugs
03-06-2008, 10:25
Not a problem girls,... would have been nice to have you two there with your bubbas. I have taken you off the list.
Just waiting still for Mel, Jenn and Ange to accept. then operation secret baby can go ahead!!!!
Also Girls what time do you think would be best. and have we now decided to go ahead with the sausage sizzle??
Not a problem girls,... would have been nice to have you two there with your bubbas. I have taken you off the list.
Just waiting still for Mel, Jenn and Ange to accept. then operation secret baby can go ahead!!!!
Also Girls what time do you think would be best. and have we now decided to go ahead with the sausage sizzle??
:confused: Just so we are clear here lol, I may still get there. That is if we are invited if we don't participate in the Secret Baby gift thing. Its just I am not from QLD, I am from SA. I am there for a holiday and to celebrate my Wedding Anniversary with hubby, so will only pop in to say Hi and spend an hour or so if I find where I have to go. I am choosing not to participate in this not to offend anyone but because I really don't need the stress of it as I would have to buy something here, then take it over in the suitcase. Also IF I don't get there then at least no one will be disappointed.
I'd love to get all your bubbas a little something! But I would much prefer to post then pack IYKWIM. 3 days isn't a long time and I will be stressed enough as it is :o Hope you guys can understand that.
TwoLittleLadybugs
03-06-2008, 12:03
Laine,.... I hope my last post didnt sound rude.. I didnt mean to exclude you. By all means if you want to come you are more than welcome I just ment that I have taken you off the Secret baby list. I think it would be great to have you there, the more the merrier I say!
Sometimes my posts can sound a lil harsh when they are not ment to be.
prideNJoy
04-06-2008, 13:43
Hey Tina, and everyone else...:wave: Just wanted to let you know i've registered...for the second time....lol, i got straight onto it as soon as i recieved the link but for some reason it didn't work and i didn't realise!
So it should be all good now. :D
lollydove
04-06-2008, 15:42
Laine of course you are more than welcome, I really really hope you get to come so we can meet you and hamish. Ive been wanting to give him a cuddle ever since I saw his first pics :flowerz:
JennCharlie
05-06-2008, 06:26
Was I meant to get an email to accept? I will PM my email to Tina again. Sorry to hold you up everyone!
Sorry Gals,
Have accepted now :)
TwoLittleLadybugs
05-06-2008, 08:08
Hi Girls, only Jenny to go,... girl I have sent you the invite again!! If not i can always accept on your behalf as I am the organizer.
So,... has anyone thought about what time would suit everyone the best and is everyone ok with a sausage sizzle?? we need to work out who will get the bread adn sausages and how much it will cost so that we can organise $$.
Just a thought..........
JennCharlie
05-06-2008, 08:35
Why am I not getting these emails. They're not in my trash or spam and it's the right address. I'll send Tina another email address to use otherwise she can just accept for me. What's going on??? Grrrrr! I am happy to bring bread or sausages or sauces. Are we going for cheep sausages or would you prefer organic?
I can bring whatever you guys need me to. I am happy with any sausages, I do like the idea of pure pork or organic or something though as the bubbies can eat them without them being too fatty or whatever iykwim. Whatever you all think. How exciting. What are we doing for cake? Do we all chip in and get a big Birthday cake? Or just bring some cup cakes or something?
TwoLittleLadybugs
05-06-2008, 09:03
I'm with Ange on the sauseage front. I would prefer either pure pork or organic sausages too. As for the bubbas cake, I think Tara is making cupcakes so that each bubba has his/her own cake! I think this is a wonderful idea!
I can bring what ever too. We will also need to organise paper/plastic plates or is everyone happy to bring their own? If not I am more than happy to buy the plates, serviettes (SP?) plastic cups etc......
Also My DH is coming so let me know who else is bringing they DH's or loved ones!!!
JennCharlie
05-06-2008, 09:20
I'll ring the hormone free butcher near me and check prices etc this morning. I am happy to bring the sausages but we'll need to work out how many!
TwoLittleLadybugs
05-06-2008, 12:12
Ok Girls everyone has now registered for the "Secret baby"!! Yay!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
So I have done the Draw early that way we have plenty of time to buy the pressie for the bubbas!!! :yelclap:
Everyone should receive an email (I think) to let you know who you are buying your pressie for!!
lollydove
05-06-2008, 13:01
I got my person :yelclap:
I feel bad just tara doing the cakes so ill bring some cupcakes too. I cant promise they'll be home baked though :o
Is Leanne coming? She seems to have fallen off the face of the earth. I hope her and her boys will be there.
I havent even asked dh, im sure he wont be interested in coming so count him out, just me and the girls unless Tiana decides she doesnt want to come.
We'll need an esky, picnic rug/s and/or chairs if you want to byo, plastic servery items, drinks, salads, snacky stuff, bbq food, bread rolls, condiments etc. Maybe we should do a list and put our names next to who will take care of what and I think having more than one person for each thing is a good idea :confused:
TwoLittleLadybugs
05-06-2008, 13:55
If Tara cant make the cakes i'd me more than willing to make them too. Was thinking it would be nice to have each bubbas name on their own cake!! or will that be too much?!
Im still happy to make cup cakes :)
Do all the adults want one as well??
Ill go check my email now for to see if I have my person :D:D
I dont think we need to worry about salads etc?? Up to you guys I guess, it just ends up being more stuff we have to drag along on the day. ??
I will make Brianna her own Dairy and Soy free Cupcake he,he.
I have my person for Secret Santa Pressy too :)
:wave: girls!!! Ill be there with Bells on!
So whats the plan, do we bring our own food or all chip in? Im sorry Ive been missing lately, just been so flat chat.
I have my secret baby person too!!!!
Anyways, let me know what to bring etc and Ill see you all there!:hugs:
taliistheword
13-06-2008, 20:57
i have i have my person, now my question is do we have to buy off that website? or can we buy it some where else.
TwoLittleLadybugs
14-06-2008, 08:51
You can buy the gift anywhere you want, the websit was really on ly there to hep with the draw.
taliistheword
14-06-2008, 13:41
cool
Not long til the party now girls :smiliedance::goodvibes::smiliedance:
taliistheword
30-06-2008, 05:36
i know leanne how cool, it only 6 days until tali b'day how quick has a year gone
Did we decide on a place?
I had a bbq at Roma St Parklands yesterday and it was great, plenty of room for the kids to run and crawl around.
TwoLittleLadybugs
30-06-2008, 08:48
I think Roma Street is it!!!
And last time i saw some of the girls for a meet we thought the best time to meet up would be 10am.
I think we need to come up with a list of things that we need and everyone can put their names down for what they can bring. I still think that a sausage sizzle will be the best way to go.
* Paper plates, serviettes, plastic cups (I'll bring these)
* Soft drinks
* Bread
* Sausages (I think Jennifer was going to bring these?)
* salad if anyone wants to bring some.
* Bubbas cup cakes (Tara are you still going to do them?)
* Anything else you can think off.
I think we also need have an alternative to the Roma Street parklands incase it rains. I would offer my place but I dont have a BBQ unfortuantely. Would anyone like to volunteer their place incase of bad weather??
Thats it for now, I might also try and get an email to everyone with the above suggestions, incase one of us girls doesnt get a chance to check the forum.
Tina
Roma Street suits us!
Also I could offer my place for the alternative but I dont think people would wanna travel to the coast, but yeah everyone is Welcome here.
I am happy to bring along soft drinks Tina! Just a mixture of different ones??? I can also bring plastic cups for everyone! Or buy cans if that is easier???
OMG Jeni I cant believe its nearly Talis bday! Time flies hey! I remember when we first met and the bubs were all about 6-8 weeks old, they grow way too fast:crying:
Yep Ill still make the cupcakes - does any ones little ones have an egg allergy? I dont think so.. but I better double check, same as milk??
Ange I know little B has issues??
I can bring rhe bread also.
We would also need sauces etc too, plus BBQ tongs, oil and stuff.
30-06-2008, 17:39
I can bring sauces, tongs, oil, papertowels, paper plates and cutlery.
No allergies here TJ, Ange can fill you in on B's, i think it is cows milk she cant have, so maybe use rice milk or something for the cake?
Cant wait to see you all again, it has been so long since I have seen some of you!
Pink Kisses
30-06-2008, 18:03
Yeah...nearly party time. We just had Z's party on the weekend. It seems so strange to say that I have a one year old!!! Anyway, Roma St sounds great. Would offer my place as an alternative but I don't think anyone wants to travel to Caboolture. TJ - nothing to worry about here (allergies). I think we will bring a potato salad....how does that sound?? How many people are we expecting - that will help me decide how much to bring.
taliistheword
30-06-2008, 19:46
tina i will bring the bread rolls , tarra tali can't eat egg sorry.
taliistheword
01-07-2008, 16:04
happy b'day Yacine i hope she had a lovely day
01-07-2008, 16:47
OMG happy 1st Birthday Yacine!!!happybirthday Hope she had a lovely day today!!
Happy belated birthday to Ziggie toohappybirthday
Cant beleive we have one year olds!!!:eek:
Happy Birthday Ziggi and Yacine!!
I know I can use vegetable oil instead of egg in cakes.... not sure about rice milk tho....??
taliistheword
01-07-2008, 18:13
OMG sorry happy b'day tooo ziggi
Dropping in on this thread to say happy birthday to Ziggy and Yacine.
Seen as though this seems to be where it's all happening.
A very special Happy 1st Birthday to Yacine and Ziggie!
Hope you have both had a wonderful day today and got spoilt rotten!
To Tina and Linda, congratulations on your first year as mummies, you are both doing a wonderful job!
See you at the party!
:smiliedance:HIP HIP HOORAY:smiliedance:
01-07-2008, 20:10
Happy Birthday Ziggi and Yacine!!
I know I can use vegetable oil instead of egg in cakes.... not sure about rice milk tho....??
Ange said she used rice milk to make cupcakes the other day, but that was with packet mix, not sure about home made cakes?
Dont worry Julz, Mine WONT be home made ;)
Ill get some rice milk and use vegtable oil instead of an egg, and should be all good!!
02-07-2008, 19:33
Ah there you go TJ!the packet mix I have has skim milk powder in it though bare in mind.
02-07-2008, 19:34
Where is Ange when you need her, she can help:thumbsup:
TwoLittleLadybugs
02-07-2008, 21:24
I think Ange said that she was going to make B her own cup-cake.
And TJ no allergies here!!
I'll bring the paper plates, serviettes and cups.
Cant wait for the party!!!!
JennCharlie
04-07-2008, 17:12
Hi all, I'm still bringing the sausages. Just wanted to let you know. I've been a bit busy lately and haven't checked in. Ok, hugs to birthday bubs. happybirthday
prideNJoy
04-07-2008, 17:25
It looks like everything has been covered?
Perhaps i could bring a fruit salad/platter.
You guys make cupcakes to suit yourselves, honestly I haven't got B's food figured out just yet LOL...still struggling a bit. So I will bring her her own cake :) no probs.
What you want me to bring guys? Some Condiments perhaps? Sauce, Mustard, Salt & Pepper, Relish etc.? Good idea?
Not sure if yous are interested but I was looking through recipes for myself to cook and found this Egg free, Dairy free, Nut free chocolate cake recipe.
http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Egg-Free-Dairy-Free-Nut-Free-Cake/Detail.aspx
Umm, what do I do if I can't come to the Birthday Party now?
Please don't hate me guys....it's just that I have to go up and see Mum and my Grandparents, Auntie & Uncles for that week-end as they are visiting which is very rare (every 3 years or so) from Broken Hill. With Mum being sick we all want to get together and cheer her up and have family time.
I have a present here for that Secret Swap and would love to give it still....should I leave it with one of you to take for me?
Thanks.
Hey girls!!!!
Im so excited about the party on Sunday:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
I miss you all so it will be great to catch up and celebrate a year of knowing each other and watching our babies grow! So special!:goodvibes:
Im bringing the soft drinks! Will bring plastic cups too!
Ange- Hun we all understand what a rough time you are having and Im sure it goes without saying that we understand if you cant make it. Family comes first:yes: I think it will be totally fine for you to leave your pressie with someone to bring along:yes:
It's Sunday the 3rd right? Not this Sunday?
Oh well, I will have to miss it. Sorry :(
Please let me know anyone if you can meet up with me beforehand at Mt Gravatt or something or at your place or where ever so I can give the pressie for that person...I will wrap it up over the top of the wrap with the name on it so that nobody knows he,he.
Thanks Leanne.
LOL! Yes it is the 3rd Ange, but lucky I read this I was a week out!!!
Thank goodness, I can just see me, DH and the boys turning up at Roma st and no one there to party with :laughing:
See you all in a week!:D
JennCharlie
27-07-2008, 06:26
Ange, I am happy to meet you before hand to take your present of you would like. Just let me know. You are welcome to drop it at my house when you're in the neighborhood.
I was just wondering also how many sausages I will need to buy. Any suggestions?
I'm getting excited!!!
taliistheword
27-07-2008, 14:44
i have the same question with bread rolls jen, i can't wait to u guys again it been soooo long
taliistheword
27-07-2008, 19:11
* Paper plates, serviettes, plastic cups (tina)
* Soft drinks
* Bread (me)
* Sausages (I think Jennifer was going to bring these?)
* salad if anyone wants to bring some.
* Bubbas cup cakes (Tara are you still going to do them?)
* Anything else you can think off.
can tell me is it sat or sun as hubby has to let work now so he can come please, i'm mixed up sorry ladies
TwoLittleLadybugs
28-07-2008, 09:37
thought it was about time this was sorted out :). I still dont have the internet at home since the move so am at work doing this at the moment :shame: (norti norti)
When: Sunday 03August 2008
Time : From 10AM onwards
Where: Roma street Parklands At the top near Wickham Tce. (on Weeping Fig Avenue). There is a playground up there to keep the older kids amused and BBQ’s (I've been trying to find a map on line but the site is down:geek:.) or there are pleny of other BBQ areas to choose from at the parklands if this is not suitable.
Who’s Coming and bringing what:
Linda and ? with Ziggi – Potato Salad
Jennie and Hubby with Tali – Bread Rolls
Jenn and Hubby with Charlotte – Sausages, (i think seeing as sausages are a the most expensive item on here that we should chip in i think $2 per couple)
Mel with Nayte – Fruit salad/platter
Leanne and Hubby with Baily and Jordan – soft drinks and cups
Tina and Hubby with Yacine– plates, cutlery napkins and a chocolate slice
Julie and ? with Xav and Zeke – sauces, tongs, oil, paper towel
Candy and ? with Tiana and Jayda - ?
TJ with ? and Lochie – Cupcakes (Tara could you check with Candy if she is still coming and what she is bringing.)
I think that about covers it. I will try and email everyone before i leave today. or send a msg through Elfster. I think it would also be a good idea to exchange Moby numbers so that we can keep in touch sunday morning and that no-one gets lost.
Cant wait to see you all on Sunday :smiliedance: I think it will be a wonderful day. A lil sad that Ange cant come. But family comes first. :)
I am so sorry I can't come, I still feel really badly about it.
I have to get this present there somehow...I don't want to wreck the Secrect Swap.
I won't be in your area Jenn at all this week and we leave on Friday, hmmm.
Maybe I can make a special trip over though and drop it in? How does Thursday sound?
Sorry Gals, xo.
28-07-2008, 19:36
Oh no Ange you cant make it so sorry!! Was so looking forward to seeing you and B again, but Leanne is right family comes first and I can understand you not wanting to miss such an important and rare visit. We will miss you and hopefully can catch up soon..
Yep I am still good to bring the stuff you have listed Tina.
See ya all there!
iamLilysmummy
28-07-2008, 20:24
aww.. what a great idea.. pitty im in melbourne..
Pink Kisses
29-07-2008, 11:09
Long time no talk! Have been busy, busy.....but really looking forward to party. I will also bring a big picnic rug (3mx3m) and some garbage bags. Was just wondering if anyone was catching the same train as me....it is a one hour journey from Caboolture so would love someone to chat to. I am catching the Caboolture/Ipswich (green) train and it leaves Caboolture at 8.32am - arrives at Petrie at 8.51am - arrives at Northgate at 9.14am and Roma St at 9.38. Anyway, it not express but if it looks like you will catch this train and would like a travel buddy, let me know and I will tell you the time it arrives at your station. See you all on Sunday!!
PS - It will just be Ziggi and I
Hey girls!
DH and I are there! And we will be bringing soft drinks and cups and happy to chip in with sausages too as yes it is very expensive!
How many bottles drinks should I bring???
Ill see if there are any can deals with various flavours too maybe!
Linda- Did i read that right... Ziggie is gonna be a BIG SISTER??????:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance : Congrats!
Oh and do we have a back up plan if it rains, this weather is terrible lately.
TwoLittleLadybugs
29-07-2008, 12:03
oh Wow Linda!!! only just saw that too.
Congratulations!!!!! Is it early days? When are you due??
I looked at the weather for the weekend and its going to be sunny but only 19C. so a lil chilly,
not sure what the back up would be. If someone could offer their place that would be great.
We dont have a BBQ, other wise I would offer.
Also just quickly,... are we going to put just the bubbas name on the prezzie. or will we put who its from too??
taliistheword
29-07-2008, 13:08
brenden and i will be there, i was thinking the same thing tina, how we just put bubs name is sounds cutier
29-07-2008, 15:09
Leanne you are all welcome at my place if its raining, if everyone wanted to travel, perhaps not, but the offers there anyway a s back up.
CONGRATS Linda on your pregnancy!!
Ill be there on Sunday :D
Im still bringing the cupcakes, and Ill bring some other snack type stuff, some chips, or crackers and dip or something.
Sausages on their own will be a bit dismal.
Oh maybe some chopped onions if I remember to stop by the shops tomorrow.
01-08-2008, 17:55
I'll bring some money for the sausages ( as well as tongs paper towels, oil and sauces) and I'll also bring a snack to share too.:yes:
taliistheword
01-08-2008, 19:02
ill also bring a salad with us , now ladies do we want bread or rolls???
prideNJoy
01-08-2008, 19:02
Is there any fruit that i shouldn't include on the platter? Any dislikes? Or allergies? :)
Jenn, I'm happy with either!
TwoLittleLadybugs
01-08-2008, 20:22
Hey Girls,
I was thinking of bringing oniiiiooons too.... we'll see who remembers!
Mel no allergies here.
Jennie either is good its both bread! :smile:
Cant wait to see you all on Sunday!
JennCharlie
02-08-2008, 15:51
Can someone please PM me their mobile number in case I get lost tomorrow? See you all then. Can't wait.
taliistheword
02-08-2008, 15:57
just pm u jenn
Tina, if you can bring the onion that would be super.
I only have 2 in the fridge, so it wouldnt be enough for everyone anyway.
I have a heap of serviettes and paper plates left over from Lochie's party I can bring if we think we will need them??
Cakes are made, i made the mini ones (12) for the kids, and with the left over mix I made normal size cupcakes, (I think there ended up being 12 of them also)
We are going to the movies tonight, but if I can be bothered when I get home, I might make up another batch for us adults... mm mmm ;)
OH Ange dropped her Secret Baby pressie here, so thats all undercontrol, and Ill bring it along tomorrow.
:smiliedance: Its tomorrow!!!!
Ok, so I got some soft drinks today. I bought 40 cans, so thinking that should be enough...right??? Let me know if you think we will need any more!
I got a variety too, Creamy Soda, Lemon Squash, Lemonade and Passiona. I also got some paper cups! Darren is gonna fill up the esky tmro with ice too so they are nice and cold!
If anyone would like something different then just let me know and I can grab it:yes:
Have fun at the movies tonight TJ and look forward to seeing you all and the special 1 year old bubs tmro!:goodvibes:
TwoLittleLadybugs
02-08-2008, 22:06
No problem. I'll bring the onions as well as the other stuff i said i'd bring!
:smiliedance:Cant believe its tomorrow. Cant wait to see you girls and Toddlers!
OK, I have also packed plastic knives and forks, they weren't listed, but we will need them for the potato salad :D
Jenn, are you bringing butter to go with the bread? If not, let me know and Ill put it in as well.
Oh I packed a plastic table cloth too, incase the table we get (if we get one) is a bit grubby.
taliistheword
03-08-2008, 15:56
welll ladiess thanks for a lovely day, tali brenden and i enjoy ourself , thanks candy for the pressie tali love it
:wave: Ladies!
Well, what I can I say... What a fantastic day we had!!! All the bubs were so good and the older ones so well behaved too!
The food was fantastic! And the weather was absolutely perfect!
We had a great time! Was nice to meet a few hubbys!
Jenn- Jordan absolutely LOVES his hammer and toolbench toy! He has been bashing away at it all afternoon outside! LOL!:laughing:
Im in the process of uploading pics from the day, my photobucket takes AGES tho so will get them up as soon as that finishes!
Catch up with you all again really soon and thanks again for a lovely meet :hugs:
03-08-2008, 19:33
Thanks for today hun we had a great time, albeit tiring timechasing my two ratbag boys around the park lol!!
Here are some pics today, I didnt get many I got sidetracked and forgot to take more.
Zeke chucking a wobbly (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=P8030837.jpg)
Lachie and Nayte playing (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=P8030836.jpg)
Group pic (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=P8030835.jpg)
group pic (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=P8030834.jpg)
more group shots (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=P8030833.jpg)
Again (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=P8030832.jpg)
And again (http://s14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/?action=view¤t=P8030831.jpg)
Ok here are the pics!!!
Yacine, Jordan and Nayte sneakily getting into the presents!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020052.jpg
Julz and Zeke!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020053.jpg
Jordan and Yacine!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020056.jpg
My DS1 Bailey!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020057.jpg
Zeke checking out his present!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020059.jpg
Jennie and Tali opening her present!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020060.jpg
TJ and Lochie, Linda and Ziggie, Mel and Nayte opening presents!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020061.jpg
Tina and Yacine opening her present!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020062.jpg
Me and Jordan opening his present!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020063.jpg
Candy and JJ opening her present and Tiana!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020065.jpg
From Left: Julz and Zeke, TJ and Lochie, Linda and Ziggie, Mel and Jayda. Yacine and Tali in the front!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020066.jpg
The whole group!
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p211/Lea060383/P8020068.jpg
Wow!!! Looks like you girls had a great day!!!
What a bunch of lucky little 1 year olds :sunshine::flowerz:
cmd'smum
04-08-2008, 00:18
You all look like you had a ball!!! :D
I'm so jealous, wish we had been there! WWAAAHHHH :crying::D
I am glad you all had such a wonderful time, that is great. Thanks for sharing the pictures too..was good to see the big 1 year olds.
Sorry I missed it.
Such a beautiful day you had too, hooray.
Oh, Oh, Oh, I forgot...
Thanks sooo much for who it was that sent B's Present over to our house...we got it Thursday I think it was and we saved it for her to open on holidays, was great.
Was that you Tara?
Thanks anyway to who it was she loves her Little People SVU, goes well with her Little People Dolly House.
prideNJoy
04-08-2008, 09:04
We had a great day yesterday, it was really nice seeing everyone and a couple of baby bellies too! :p I'll add a few more pics...
Group shot (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t300/Meljellybean/DSC07308.jpg)
Some bubba's (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t300/Meljellybean/DSC07310.jpg)
Group shot (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t300/Meljellybean/DSC07315.jpg)
Lachlan on a mission (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t300/Meljellybean/DSC07314.jpg)
Pressie time (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t300/Meljellybean/DSC07317.jpg)
"............. " (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t300/Meljellybean/DSC07319.jpg)
"............. " (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t300/Meljellybean/DSC07320.jpg)
:D I'm stoked B liked her pressie! ;)
Thanks Melly, was very thoughtful of you to post it to her :) Nice surprise.
JennCharlie
07-08-2008, 05:11
I know it's a bit late but I just wanted to say that I had a great time on Sunday, so thank you to everyone for making it run so smoothly. It was so nice to see everyone again I really mean it. Especially the little toddlers!Our babies have grown up so fast!
I just want to say one final happybirthday Yay!
JennCharlie
07-08-2008, 05:14
Oh, and we really missed you Kerrianne and Bella and Ange and Brianna. :yes: