View Full Version : Baby Items

PinkAngel
09-04-2008, 12:44 PM
Not the most original title but hey, let's go with it.

Ok starting a thread to see pics of all the cute things you have bought and had given to you for the new arrival. I actually don't have anything yet :laughing: but thought I would start the thread anyway!

Has anyone got any pics to start us off?

:sunshine:

09-04-2008, 12:59 PM
No pics atm but I have bought quite a bit. Mostly clothes and nappies.

hayleysmummy
09-04-2008, 01:00 PM
Uploading pics now :p

hayleysmummy
09-04-2008, 01:10 PM
OK here they are

SOCKS (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/hayleynbaby009.jpg)
CLOTHES (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/hayleynbaby008.jpg)
MORE CLOTHES (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/hayleynbaby007.jpg)
AND MORE (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/hayleynbaby004.jpg)

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
09-04-2008, 01:17 PM
Aww so cute!!
I hope I find out im having a boy so I can have an excuse to buy some cute boy clothes!. Im a little bit sick of pink!

PinkAngel
09-04-2008, 01:18 PM
Oh I love them all!!!! Loving the 'been inside 9 mths' and bonds suit... and how cute are those socks! They look so little...

Great pics to start us off.... :hugs:

hayleysmummy
09-04-2008, 01:23 PM
They have the bee inside 0 months on ebay I think I paid $10 incl postage

Most of the stuff I have got on sale theres a few tops and 1 pr of pants I got at kmart on sale for $2.50 each

Oh and I have more coming of the oobi stuff I ordered last night :D

cassvanm
09-04-2008, 01:30 PM
My laptop is going SOOOOOO slow, so we'll see how we go:

Here is the steriliser we got from Aldi - $40 as opposed to the usual $70:
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/Pregnancy012.jpg

Here are some clothes/nappies/dummies that I have:
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/Pregnancy009.jpg

Obviously, there is also the stroller and bouncer we put on layby yesterday, plus the linen we have on layby. Will put pics up once we actually have them!

hayleysmummy
09-04-2008, 01:40 PM
CASS- I love the green outfit I bought that too :D

cloth nappies (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/hayleynbaby006.jpg)
Oobi muslin wrap (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/70OOB02XA_s.jpg)
Oobi hat (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/14OOB01XC_s.jpg)
Singlet set 1 (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/13OOB16XC_s.jpg)
Singlet set 2 (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/13OOB16XB_s.jpg)
Singlet set 3 (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/13OOB16XA_s.jpg)
Nappy pants (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/11OOB22_s.jpg)
Shorts (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/11OOB21_s.jpg)

Just have to show off the dress (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/13OOB03_s.jpg) I bought DD

mixy
09-04-2008, 08:18 PM
I can not remember if i posted this already but here i go, the nursery so far (you can see my pram, bassinette, bassinette for pram, toys in the cot and bouncer is folded up between the cot and bassinette.) i only took this picture so i had profe i was starting to set it all up lol.

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj13/mixy_101/IMG_2747.jpg

I also have some cloths but puter wont let me upload the pics right now:(

hayleysmummy
09-04-2008, 08:21 PM
WOW Mix I love my bassinet that I'm using for bubs everyday sleep/use is like the one on your chair just with a metal frame but I am going to try and pretty it up

Mermum
09-04-2008, 08:25 PM
You girls are so organized, all I have bought for bubs is a pair of pants! Everything is so adorable...I am definitely clucky now!
I'll try and get a photo up soon...I am expecting a few bags of hand-me-downs in the next day or so, hope they count too.

hayleysmummy
09-04-2008, 08:27 PM
:yes: Include hand me downs please I will have some no doubt and will be op shopping too :p

DB&O
09-04-2008, 08:30 PM
Just have to show off the dress (http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/13OOB03_s.jpg) I bought DD[/QUOTE]

Hayleysmummy; I have this dress for DD too, she wore it to a party & looked super cute, love Oobi:smiliedance:

Ooh I'll have to post some piccies in here, I've only just gotten my :bfp: & I can't help it, I've already bought some stuff :o

Ciao,
Brooke.

hayleysmummy
09-04-2008, 08:34 PM
Really a :bfp: just recently CONGRATS

DD is a size 1 but I got the size 2 because it said on the website you may have to go up a size as theyre a small make

DB&O
09-04-2008, 08:53 PM
Really a :bfp: just recently CONGRATS

DD is a size 1 but I got the size 2 because it said on the website you may have to go up a size as theyre a small make

Thanks, we are really excited :cloud9:

I also found them a small make, DD wore it once & I put it away for the next special occasion but when the time came it was too small & not that much time had passed :rolleyes:

Ciao,
Brooke.

09-04-2008, 09:45 PM
:yes: Include hand me downs please I will have some no doubt and will be op shopping too :p
I have so much! Not including what I have from my kids' baby days.

What I have just in this pregnancy - second hand - so far in clothes and nappies (http://www.minti.com/image/d-600-600/47947/)

Nappies I have for bub (http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/kymkid/ForBaby)

Also have bought new clothes but don't have photos.

3KIDSMUM
10-04-2008, 07:07 AM
I havent brought anything yet :no: Idont know what to buy. Seen its my 4th bub I still have everything from number 3. The only thing I really have to buy is a pram but I havent started looking at that yet

hayleysmummy
10-04-2008, 08:11 AM
KYMMY- You have heaps of hand me downs:yelclap: and all in excellent condition I usually get given all the stained and stretched stuff that ends up in the bin anyway :laughing: but I do have heaps of unisex stuff that I have bought DD that this bub will also be wearing.

And can I tell you now I'm more than Jealous of your stash of nappies and longies :( They are gorgeous love the colours too

Hey maybe you can help have you got any recomendations for excellent newborn nappies?

hayleysmummy
10-04-2008, 08:12 AM
I havent brought anything yet :no: Idont know what to buy. Seen its my 4th bub I still have everything from number 3. The only thing I really have to buy is a pram but I havent started looking at that yet

3KIDSMUM- What about just buying one yellow outfit or something you can put in your hospy bag to bring bub home in?

CJay
10-04-2008, 08:30 AM
Sorry ladies if this is the wrong place to ask, but what size clothes are you meant to get?

I can't remember whether you need to start from 0000 or is that just prem babies?

I'm desperate to start buying some clothes

I have bought 50% of things (well layby & ebay) as we are starting from scratch so are so worried about buying it all now whilst we have the income

cassvanm
10-04-2008, 09:43 AM
Cjay, it really depends on the size of bub.
My DD1 was 8lb 10oz, and she was in 0000 for only 2 weeks. However, DD2 was 6lb 13oz, and was in 0000 for 2 or so months.
Usually premmies take 00000 - if you get some bonds wondersuits in 0000, that should do you.
Another option is buy what you need (or layby), keep the tags and reciepts, and return upon birth if not needed, then you are not wasting money.

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
10-04-2008, 11:50 AM
DD was in 0000 for 2 weeks also, she was 8 pounds, but I found the Target brand of wondersuits are a little bit larger than the bonds so you could buy 0000 in them if you are unsure, and even if they are a little bit too big bubs will soon grow into them.
Thats the trouble with different brands, they all seem to be different sizes!.

loz10
10-04-2008, 12:39 PM
I swear all u really need are bonds wondersuits, once you use them there is no turning back, they are the best (and so cuddly when wearing it) and some bonds stretchy suits (they are around $15+ :thumbsdown:) but are great for when the weather warms to allow bub's feet to breathe, I also couldn't have lived without these.

0000 is nice for the first 2-8 weeks (depending on bub's size). Most outgrow this size around 4 weeks.

Mermum
10-04-2008, 02:32 PM
Thanks for the size advice and wondersuit advice everyone, I think I am buying to big..
I'll get more tiny things!:yes:

10-04-2008, 04:39 PM
KYMMY- You have heaps of hand me downs:yelclap: and all in excellent condition I usually get given all the stained and stretched stuff that ends up in the bin anyway :laughing: but I do have heaps of unisex stuff that I have bought DD that this bub will also be wearing.

And can I tell you now I'm more than Jealous of your stash of nappies and longies :( They are gorgeous love the colours too

Hey maybe you can help have you got any recomendations for excellent newborn nappies?
I have no idea! I have a bit of everything as you can see from the pics. I used flats with my first but that only lasted 3 weeks. I started using mcn when Av was 8mths.

As for sizing. I don't want to have too much small stuff, they grow so quickly. My kids were all around 4kgs. Also with wondersuits they are a small fit. Not sure how they will go with cloth nappies.

Electric Mumi
10-04-2008, 05:00 PM
wow their is some cute stuff in the pix here!!
I have sent all my baby gear to my mums place until I get my nursery set up and cleaned out. I have tie dyed loads of singlets and nappies..going to sell some one ebay I have too many!! Got loads of clothes...loads of hand me downs and clothes from my son. Got cot, pram, moniter, bassinette, porta cot etc Pretty much sorted. Need drawers for babies room to put all this gear in!!

Electric Mumi
10-04-2008, 05:04 PM
Thanks for the size advice and wondersuit advice everyone, I think I am buying to big..
I'll get more tiny things!:yes:
My suggestion is to not over buy in 0000. Unless it is a prem or rather small baby (which you dont know till they are born) most bubs arent in them long. 000 can be rolled up for a few weeks anyhow. If you do want to buy lots..keep tags on most things till baby is born so you can change sizes if need be.

I have a few 0000 (even 00000 my son was born at 25 weeks!!) but mostly 000 and 00 as they just dont get much wear out of those smaller sizes. Thanks goodness for Ebay where we can re sell them when we are finished!!!

Mermum
11-04-2008, 10:40 AM
Appreciate the valuable advice, thanks :):yes:

haileye
11-04-2008, 02:21 PM
Well I finally did it..I layby'd the first piece of furniture for baby's room today.:yelclap:

I found the cot! Went to Kmart and it was on sale for $225. (not including matress) Its nice... not a three stage one like I would have liked but its still gorgeous.
I also bought some more cot sheets with Giraffes on them and a couple more stretch and grows.

So my stash is slowly growing, haven't had any hand-me-downs yet but they won't be far away.

(Will put up some pic's as soon as I work out how)

Have got DP's mum coming over from NZ next month so I can assume she will want to go on a shopping splurge:p

aimsy
11-04-2008, 04:25 PM
I just got the cutest knitted jumper and blanket in the mail from our aunty dawn!! i want to show you guys, how do i do the thing where you click on the word and it takes you to the photo at the photo place? :confused:
:laughing:if any of that makes sense!

Thanks guys
Aim

12-04-2008, 10:26 AM
I just got the cutest knitted jumper and blanket in the mail from our aunty dawn!! i want to show you guys, how do i do the thing where you click on the word and it takes you to the photo at the photo place? :confused:
:laughing:if any of that makes sense!

Thanks guys
Aim
To hyperlink - Just paste the link in the web link (it is apic of the world with a link thing!) and then you can type the word you want in (it will be highlighted).

missjane2005
12-04-2008, 10:39 AM
i had to come and look at all the photos couldnt help myself! i wish i hadnt now iam all clucky even tho my DS is only 7months lol
I think i need to adopt a pregnant friend so i can buy her baby stuff.

haileye
14-04-2008, 12:07 PM
i had to come and look at all the photos couldnt help myself! i wish i hadnt now iam all clucky even tho my DS is only 7months lol
I think i need to adopt a pregnant friend so i can buy her baby stuff.

Feel free to adopt me!!!!:laughing:
I'm open to anyone wanting to pass on hand me downs etc...:thumbsup::goodvibes::flowerz:

StarMummy
14-04-2008, 02:10 PM
You girls have so much...........
I havent bought anything yet, oh wait yes i have a small bonds easy suit and a blue pj set that says daddy's boy (mind you i am not sure its a boy yet lol)
Other than that i have to go through DD small clothes and see what is unisex or whathever until i find out what this bub is.
i have plnty of 00000 because dd was born at 40wks+3 and was only just 3 kgs then lost weight but i found she was still in 0000 or newborn at 7mnths so just depends on the individual bub, she is only just now in 0's

haileye
16-04-2008, 01:37 PM
Well I'm gonna try and show you all what we have got so far... if I have got the right link.....

Towel & Wash cloth
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e175/virtualbabe1/towelandwashcloth.jpg
Singlets
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e175/virtualbabe1/singlets.jpg
short sleeved onesies
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e175/virtualbabe1/shortsleeveonesies.jpg
Long sleeved onesies
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e175/virtualbabe1/longsleeveonsies.jpg
Cot blanket & sheets
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e175/virtualbabe1/blanketsandsheets.jpg
Freebies and samples
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e175/virtualbabe1/freebiesandsamples.jpg

Hope they work :fingerscrossed:

16-04-2008, 01:41 PM
Cute! What a good start.

I have more!

Guitar blanket and taggie from Elocin boutique (http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/kymkid/Handmade/photo#5189042516115659602)
A few more handmade things (http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/kymkid/ForBaby)

OJandMe
16-04-2008, 01:43 PM
Ahhh..

we've got .. nothing.

Not a single iota.

No I lie... I have a playgym thing which I scored for $25 from Aldi.

mummaslove
16-04-2008, 01:50 PM
I don't have much to buy :(

I have a double pram (Steelcraft Enigma) on laybuy, as there is no way I am having two of them on the loose. One is more than enough :laughing:

And, I brought a bed rail on special at Kmart today for DS when he gets his bed.

All I need now is:
* Hire baby capsule from the ambulance
* Buy a Maxi Rider carseat for DS once bubs grows out of capsule
* Buy a bed for DS

aaaaand.....that's it. I'll get a coming home outfit for new bub though.

I wish I was buying everything new again :rolleyes: so exciting....

hayleysmummy
16-04-2008, 02:03 PM
Sissy thats all I need to do too :laughing:
I've enquired about capsule hire just so I can rely on the baby bonus to get DD a maxi rider and bub can then have her carseat and will need a single/toddler bed for DD so bub can have the cot

OH but I do get to buy all new BLUE clothes :goodvibes: Thank-god I dont think I could handle anymore pink in my house

16-04-2008, 03:56 PM
If I have a girl I will have to trade in. I have so much boy stuff so I have to avoid buying.

hayleysmummy
16-04-2008, 04:47 PM
Kymmy- your handmade items are gorgeous I wish I knew someone that could do that sort of stuff I would love a handmade blue blanket so I shall ask around the family to see who can knit although with a summer bub not too sure if its needed :laughing:

This is my latest purchases a pumpkin patch hat I scored for 4.50 and an all in one that say daddies lil helper from best and less 3.99

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa136/hayleysmummy/hayleynbaby009-2.jpg

16-04-2008, 06:36 PM
It will still be cool here when bub is born so I hope I can crochet a blanket. I knitted a cotton one for my bigger boy.
I knit in cotton for cooler clothing. Though wool is great all year around.

EquineMum
17-04-2008, 12:17 PM
I'm so lucky - my Mother is a MAD knitter and crocheter :yelclap:, so has gone to town already on booties, bonnets, cardigans etc and has now started on a shawl....it's the same pattern she knitted when I was born :D

My Aunt is also making a quilt for the basinette, so can't complain there's not enough "handmade" stuff in our family!! We're spoilt....:rolleyes:

Kayls

17-04-2008, 12:26 PM
So lucky Kayls!
I am the only one making.
I do have a crocheted blanket that my Nan made me when I was a baby.

KatieLou
17-04-2008, 01:08 PM
My Gran is making me a shawl. It's pretty impessive as she is nearly blind - but she is determined. I just hope that she doesn't get too worried about it. She really wants to do it and has been working on it since I told her about the baby. She will probably need all of those months to finish it. It makes it special that she is making it especially when it is such an effort for her, but I've made my Grandfather promise that if she can't do it then to make her stop. She's a stubborn woman though so I doubt she will! :)

Mermum
17-04-2008, 05:21 PM
So lucky Kayls!
I am the only one making.
I do have a crocheted blanket that my Nan made me when I was a baby.
Wonderful threads! Your kids must look fabulous in your handmade goodies!

Mermum
17-04-2008, 05:24 PM
I'm so lucky - my Mother is a MAD knitter and crocheter :yelclap:, so has gone to town already on booties, bonnets, cardigans etcso can't complain there's not enough "handmade" stuff in our family!! We're spoilt....:rolleyes:

Kayls

Wow you are lucky too Kayls and Katielou! Handmade is so lovely.I want what you got!:smiliedance:

PinkAngel
18-04-2008, 08:38 AM
Oh the handmade items are gorgeous... i don't have any relo's to make things... most of my family are back in the UK and my dear ol' Nan there is 87 and not able to knit... hold onto those precious items ladies... they are beautiful!

Ruthie29
18-04-2008, 01:27 PM
After having my scan this morning I went shopping :D hehe

I went to Target and brought a Advent breast pump was $69 instead of $99, a nappy wrapper $49 instead of $79. I also got a huge bargain a basket called 'coming home basket' has cot sheet set, waffle blanket, fleece blanket, towel, 4 washes and a teddy ...The price tag on the shelf said $59...but came up as $18.90 when I scanned it!!! I will take some pics soon of my collection :)

hayleysmummy
18-04-2008, 02:43 PM
OMG Ruthie Bargains :yes: Especially the coming home basket

Well my mums friend is a knitter :smiliedance: So I'm going to buy some white wool and she's going to make it I chose white so it can be passed from child to child then grandchild to grandchild

18-04-2008, 09:38 PM
Wonderful threads! Your kids must look fabulous in your handmade goodies!
Just wish I could sew! I love getting handmade things made for them.
I am attempting to make my first crocheted blanket. :fingerscrossed:

loz10
19-04-2008, 06:47 AM
I just felt like I was shopping browsing through all those lovely items, well done :yelclap:.

Ruthie - Love the bargain basket price, we are getting a brand new full-size Target store opening in November as they shut down the old KMart store recently, so looking forward to that. In the meanwhile we only have Big-W and Best&Less unless I travel to Port Macquarie (1hr) to Target or Forster (45mins) to Country Target and Kmart, Country Target stores are ****. There are no Dept Store's till Newcastle (2 hrs) so no full-on shopping for me, as yet :no:.

Best & Less are great for cheap rompers, Hayleysmummy had one in her pic for $3.99, I have heaps of these and they are good quality.

cassvanm
19-04-2008, 04:20 PM
Did the nursery today, here is the result:

Photo 1 - taken from the door, to the left. You can see the cot bed, and the change table. Also, you can see the car seat in the cot, and the portacot under the cot.
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/Pregnancy002-1.jpg

Photo 2 - Very much the same, but you can see the Elmo blind we got from Big W for $20. I also made the curtains when I was preggers wtih DD2 - fisher price - very cute!
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/Pregnancy008.jpg

Photo 3 - taken from in front of the window to the opposite wall to the cot. Heater attached to the wall, with tall boy and bookcase. Lots of recycled toys! The orange thing on the right is the laundry hamper.
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/Pregnancy006.jpg

Photo 4 - Another angle of the blinds, and shows the Elmo poster on the wardrobe. Not overly flash, but there's limited space. Not quite sure where I'm going to feed bub yet! When I had DD2 in that room, we didn't have the bookshelf, so we had the chang table there, and I had the feeding chair in front of the window. I'll get my thinking hat on.
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/Pregnancy004-1.jpg

Very tired now, been going for about 6 hours. The room was chockers full of boxes full of stuff, and we had to clear out the back room, sort all the old toys in there, then reshuffle all the furniture, clean the cot/changetable etc. :sleeping:

Jel
19-04-2008, 07:37 PM
nice pics cass, sounds like you've been busy! :)

hayleysmummy
20-04-2008, 02:30 PM
:D CASS you have done such a good job :yes: Loving the Elmo blind very cute

I was thinking about singlets last night I still have all of DD's but I will be buying blue ones new but to all first time mums and I think others would agree dont buy any 0000 singlets I'd buy a couple of 000 and the rest 00.DD was born 2.9 kgs and I still had a hard time tucking in the 000's unless they were from best and less 00's are perfect for tucking in ;)

cassvanm
20-04-2008, 02:33 PM
Thanks Jel & Jordan - lots of hard work, and lots of hobbling around since (stuffed my back moving things!) but definately worth it.
Re singlets: I don't actually use singlets, I use onesies (snap-crotch t-shirt things). They don't ride up bub's back, and keep them nice and warm. Can be relatively cheap too - get them from Best & Less. I don't like the envelope necks though, but each to their own.

20-04-2008, 05:27 PM
LOvely!

Wish I could set up a nursery. I want to at least get a tallboy but have to wait and see if we will still be living here.

I like a combo of singlets and bodysuits. But with using cloth and wool its better to use singlets.

Jel
20-04-2008, 08:37 PM
with baby girl no.3 on the way, i officially don't have to buy (or do) a thing! :)
i'll keep my eyes open for not-to-pass-bargains though ;), can't go passed a good bargain.

02-05-2008, 01:13 PM
I went to the op shop and got a tiny suit and some wool! :D

cassvanm
02-05-2008, 01:55 PM
Picked up a layby this morning:
some linen for bub
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/Pregnancy004-2.jpg

cassvanm
15-05-2008, 05:04 PM
Outfits I bought today - 25% off KMart

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/DSCF0295.jpg

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/DSCF0296.jpg

PinkAngel
16-05-2008, 11:33 AM
Cass they are gorgeous outfits!!! Especially love the first one with little bear heads... does it come in unisex colours? Every outfit I have (well only have a few) is either white or like a latte/coffee colour LOL

PinkAngel
19-05-2008, 12:56 PM
OK totally having a case of baby brain... was reading another thread and looking at piccies of what outfits mums-to-be have bought to bring their new bundles home in... one of the pictures was the exact outfit (and only outift lol) I have bought for bubs... I copied the pic to upload here... first I wanted to ask the original Mum if I could copy her pic to show people and now I can't remember which thread it was :confused::hair:

I'm posting it here anyway and when I locate the original photographer I will explain... full credit to her and I'm sure her bub will look just as good as mine in the outfit when the time comes :) thank you to you....

http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk32/PinkAngel95/IMG_0254-1.jpg

Let me know if it worked!

LucyB
19-05-2008, 01:46 PM
yep it worked - and i love that it is not yellow or green!!!

PinkAngel
19-05-2008, 03:47 PM
Yay it worked :smiliedance: lol

Just wondering if anyone has seen these (Doomoo seats) for sale in Aust... my family back in the UK say they are very popular... i was hoping we had an aussie stockist...

http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk32/PinkAngel95/doomoo-alcantara-range.jpg

http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk32/PinkAngel95/doomoo-alcantara-pair-no-wo.jpg

LucyB
19-05-2008, 04:22 PM
How cool - if you find a stockist let me know!

crafty_gnome
19-05-2008, 05:27 PM
They look great Pink. Yes let us know what you find out. And the outfit is adorable!

haileye
20-05-2008, 11:17 AM
Ohh Pink that outfit is sooo cute.... not that I like to copy but where did you buy this out fit from? :p

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
20-05-2008, 03:25 PM
Oooh, I want ont of those seats!!!.

PinkAngel
20-05-2008, 03:30 PM
Haileye... it's at Target... go for it... isn't it too cute!! It's so soft as well... if only the jacket came in my size :laughing:

mummaslove
04-06-2008, 10:54 AM
Now I know technically this isn't for the baby - but this is my third I don't get to buy lots and lots of gorgeous things for my baby and share them on here so - this is the doona cover I ordered for my DS room for his big bed which I will be buying at the end of this month.....

http://www.adairs.com.au/product.asp?id=2548

JJJ&D'sMum
05-06-2008, 11:44 AM
Hi! I thought I'd stick my head in here cos I have finally got something for Baby Oops ! This is the new pram that we now have ready and waiting..... http://www.valco.com.au/ProductItem.asp?pid=44&bid=36&sid=578 DD is gonna love it as it's like a stylish limo with all the comfort just for her....so it's sort of for both of them but I'm not telling Baby Oops that :laughing:

Lisa I want one of those Doomoo seats!!! They are just gorgeous and look soooo comfy. Please let me know if you find a stockist in Oz.

Judy

PinkAngel
05-06-2008, 12:20 PM
Judy love the pram...very stylish!... and a nice big bottom tray to hold all the things that won't shove into your handbag lol or is that just my handbag ALREADY!

Aren't the Doomoo's great... pity they don't sell them here... probably some Aust safety regulation breach...they might swallow babies LOL

06-06-2008, 08:58 PM
I saw the DooMoo breatfeeding pillows. Apparently coming to Aus soon.

Cashmere longies and bamboo set (http://www.minti.com/image/d-600-600/50505/)
So soft!

Pram bassinet (http://www.minti.com/image/d-600-600/50501/)

Set I made for baby (http://www.minti.com/image/d-600-600/50499/)

I wont bore you with all the things I have made so far for bub.

dannitomplusbub
28-06-2008, 02:31 PM
these are the pics of all the big stuff we have for bryce
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/album.php?albumid=141
the cot is full of clothes and we have a heap of sheets and things but will take pics later as im off to my neice's 2nd bday party

OJandMe
28-06-2008, 02:37 PM
I haven't got anything or made anything for bubs yet...

Have to get a move on.. :cool:

littlemissmoi
29-06-2008, 11:39 PM
I haven't bought anything... am arriving back in oz on 24 July and due on 3 Sept. After I get over jetlag from travelling from Europe, I guess I'll start shopping! Hopefully I won't be too big and tired to do so.

I have a cot back here where I live, and some nice people have lent be a swing and an activity mat... Everything else I am going to get in Oz.