View Full Version : Annual Pram Ribbon Morning Tea!! - TAS

razzle
07-04-2008, 08:51 AM
:flowerz: Put Sunday the 1st of June in your diary! :flowerz:

:party: Bub Hub Forum's 4th birthday! :party:

All this talk about a national Bub Hub meet has turned into the next best thing - a day where Bub Hub members all over Australia can get together - same time, same day - and have morning tea! Bring your whole family and meet the people you chat to on a day-to-day basis.

We need a volunteer or two for each capital city and regional area to help me coordinate and organise. We can’t do it without help, so if you’re interested in being an official Bub Hub organiser, email me at razzle@bubhub.com.au now!

OopsieDaisy
07-04-2008, 10:34 AM
Ohhhhhhh this means it's a month away from my 4th year of being a member :flowerz:

Double party for us in Tassie :laughing:

razzle
16-04-2008, 03:48 PM
Tell me about it!

Surely there must be more than one person in Tassie who wants to come. I know the Tassie mods are coming (aren't you guys???)

Catlin'sMumma
16-04-2008, 05:26 PM
where is it at

16-04-2008, 06:34 PM
I think you should come over Razz!

Yep, Anna and I are arranging something I think...! LOL

CaM, it will be south side, but if you would like to arrange something for Launceston???? That could be fantastic! OR Jump in the car and come down to join us?! :)

Catlin'sMumma
16-04-2008, 07:01 PM
I think you should come over Razz!

Yep, Anna and I are arranging something I think...! LOL

CaM, it will be south side, but if you would like to arrange something for Launceston???? That could be fantastic! OR Jump in the car and come down to join us?! :)

i think i'll come down there

as last time i tried to arrange a meet up no one turned up

16-04-2008, 07:12 PM
That would be great! Would love to meet you!!!!!!! :)

We will try to sort out a venue soon. :)

OopsieDaisy
17-04-2008, 08:51 AM
IF I am driving:laughing: I will pop in!
Razzle, are you in Tassie???

IttyBitty
17-04-2008, 09:10 AM

I will be there....
Let me know when and where! :yes:

17-04-2008, 09:59 AM
No she's one of those icky mainlanders... LOL :laughing:

But I think she should come and visit us! :yes: :D

Kristy - It will probably be in town, can you bus? Or we could probably arrange someone to pick you up!

OopsieDaisy
17-04-2008, 12:57 PM
No buses...

I won't stay long as Sunday is the only day of the week dh has off work and we can be together as a family and I have to work later that evening.

17-04-2008, 02:32 PM
Oh, bring Justin along! Steven will be there! I'll be dragging him along! :D

OopsieDaisy
18-04-2008, 10:17 AM
I don't think he would lol

kped
22-04-2008, 01:53 PM
I will come as long as I'm not in labour, or have just given birth!

22-04-2008, 02:10 PM
Oh if you are in labour, you can come! There is alot of experience between Chenicimo, OopsieDaisy and YummyMummyOf5! :D Im sure we can sort out the delivery!

Seriously though... It would be lovely to meet you!

OopsieDaisy
23-04-2008, 09:55 AM
Oh if you are in labour, you can come! There is alot of experience between Chenicimo, OopsieDaisy and YummyMummyOf5! :D Im sure we can sort out the delivery!

Seriously though... It would be lovely to meet you!

I remember similiar chat about someone else last year lol

OopsieDaisy
04-05-2008, 01:20 PM
Ok so has there been a definate decision on venue etc?:)

Yummy Mummy of 5
04-05-2008, 03:24 PM

It would be a piece of cake as I have had five babies myself and also help out with some lambing :p

04-05-2008, 06:51 PM
All ideas greatfully accepted! :)

Where too on a sunday? Has to be able to get shelter if it rains... etc.

I have no idea. :(

Yummy Mummy of 5
05-05-2008, 08:09 AM
Could one of you lovely ladies please PM me the details :wave:

OopsieDaisy
05-05-2008, 11:13 AM
I have no idea either Kat, something central to all?

Yummy Mummy of 5
08-05-2008, 08:21 AM
:detective: Has anyone come up with a venue yet?

happymama
08-05-2008, 09:31 AM
Could my two DDs and I crash the party? We are actually only here til June 12th as we are moving back up to Brissie but would still love to come if we are welcome?:wave:

Jess 25
DH 29
DD 29.09.05
DD 18.04.07

IttyBitty
08-05-2008, 09:58 AM

I cant wait to meet you all!!! :yelclap:

Has there been a decision as to where we will be meeting? Somewhere out of the weather...

If it has been organised please pm with the details!

Jes

OopsieDaisy
08-05-2008, 03:25 PM
Could my two DDs and I crash the party? We are actually only here til June 12th as we are moving back up to Brissie but would still love to come if we are welcome?:wave:

Jess 25
DH 29
DD 29.09.05
DD 18.04.07

Of course!!

Ok so somewhere warm and cosy, somewhere little tots can't escape and Mum's can sit down and relax a little.... mmmmmmmmm :confused: I dunno LOL

08-05-2008, 05:04 PM
Not even close to having ideas for a venue. Sundays in Tas mean NOTHING is OPEN! The only thing I am even coming close to thinking of is going somewhere like the Fit and Fun at the YMCA, or Macca's.

Both cost money though....

I'd offer my home, but its a bit far away and no one ever wants to come up! LOL

IttyBitty
09-05-2008, 12:39 PM
I might be able to have it at my place.... have to double check the dates tho... got a funny feeling we might be going away that weekend... .now i think about it.... :no:

I am hopeless.... :hair:

OopsieDaisy
09-05-2008, 12:47 PM
Ya know, as cheap as it sounds, maccas would be good. Big kids can play outside and the bubs can be strapped into a highchair! And it doesn't cost to get in LOL

09-05-2008, 06:26 PM
Leaning towards that too! If we did it in Moonah, it doesnt matter what the weather is like either because its fully enclosed!

happymama
09-05-2008, 06:43 PM
my sqiddos LOVE glenorchy YMCA and they do aweseome coffee ;)

happymama
09-05-2008, 06:45 PM
But in addition to that totally S$%^ no high chairs there it pips me every time :no:

09-05-2008, 06:55 PM
I hadnt noticed they had no highchairs! But now you mention it... Silly actually isnt it! :o

So would people be happy to go somewhere we have to pay for our food, sooner than being able to bring it?

Yummy Mummy of 5
10-05-2008, 09:04 AM
Does anyone know of a hall like a church/community one that we could hire for the morning tea? They are normal cheap to hire and the have a kitchen so we could bring all of our own things for the morning tea.

Just a thought what do you all think?

OopsieDaisy
10-05-2008, 10:48 AM
I'd prefer to bring food only because we are having a tough time financially atm. But I can work something out wherever we go :)

Yummy Mummy of 5
10-05-2008, 10:50 AM
I'd prefer to bring food only because we are having a tough time financially atm.

Same here sweetie :hugs:

OopsieDaisy
10-05-2008, 10:51 AM
Not fun hey :crying:
I feel so bad because I had to take maternity leave and right now it's making it so much harder.

Yummy Mummy of 5
10-05-2008, 10:54 AM
Not fun at all :no:

For Isabelle had to miss out on going to a birthday today as we just don't have the extra money right now :(

10-05-2008, 11:54 AM
I totally understand, Im trying my hardest to cut down on unnessasary items too. Resulting in a few of my friends getting snippy because I cant meet them out places. :o Lucky for me my good friends are super understanding and even offer to pay. LOL But I cant accept charity! Its not in our nature... to proud.

What about braving the weather for somewhere like Tolosa street park?

Tynwald Park in New Norfolk is the best, it has heaps of huts with good shelter, but it may be a bit far for some to travel.

Yummy Mummy of 5
10-05-2008, 12:16 PM

Tynwald Park in New Norfolk is the best, it has heaps of huts with good shelter, but it may be a bit far for some to travel.

There is a kitchen that you can hire at Tolosa Street Park ask Anna about it, she was the one that told me about.

Tynwald Park would be great for me to Kat :p

razzle
10-05-2008, 03:25 PM
Razzle, are you in Tassie???
No I'm in Melbourne (the North Island lol).

Have you guys come up with a location yet?

10-05-2008, 06:59 PM
We wish! LOL

I think we are all still deciding! :o

So general vote for Tolosa Street?

OopsieDaisy
12-05-2008, 08:24 AM
I totally understand, Im trying my hardest to cut down on unnessasary items too. Resulting in a few of my friends getting snippy because I cant meet them out places. :o Lucky for me my good friends are super understanding and even offer to pay. LOL But I cant accept charity! Its not in our nature... to proud.

Ah poo them! :geek:

Yummy Mummy of 5
13-05-2008, 09:15 AM
:detective: So do we have a location yet?

13-05-2008, 10:00 AM
Tolosa Street Park it is! :)

Ive booked one of the BIG huts, so if there is a bit of bad weather there will be plenty of room for us all to get under cover, and its right next to a play area and close to toilets.

If everyone who comes can chuck in a cold coin it will cover the cost too. :) Hope that is OK??

Yummy Mummy of 5
13-05-2008, 10:51 AM
Yay Kat we have venue :yelclap:

It will great been near the play area and toilets, let hope will have a nice day for it :sunshine:

13-05-2008, 12:50 PM
Looking forward to it! It will be great to see all the kids together!!!!!

razzle
14-05-2008, 10:24 PM
Great job guys!! :yelclap::yelclap: