View Full Version : Annual Pram Ribbon Morning Tea!! - ACT
razzle
07-04-2008, 08:51 AM
:flowerz: Put Sunday the 1st of June in your diary! :flowerz:
:party: Bub Hub Forum's 4th birthday! :party:
All this talk about a national Bub Hub meet has turned into the next best thing - a day where Bub Hub members all over Australia can get together - same time, same day - and have morning tea! Bring your whole family and meet the people you chat to on a day-to-day basis.
We need a volunteer or two for each capital city and regional area to help me coordinate and organise. We can’t do it without help, so if you’re interested in being an official Bub Hub organiser, email me at razzle@bubhub.com.au now!
mummybunny
07-04-2008, 09:51 AM
Oh sounds awesome id be up for that, i am willing to help out too, what would it mean doing??
always happy to help so put me down :D
candiee
07-04-2008, 11:02 AM
i would love to but thats when we plan to have DD's birthday party :(
cinnamonbear
07-04-2008, 11:43 AM
Sounds like fun:yelclap:
Sounds good! I'll finally be able to get to a meet and meet some people!
If you need help, please let me know - will make sure that I don't chicken out that way too :o
mummybunny
07-04-2008, 11:46 AM
roxy maybe you and i could do any organising together??
Sounds like a plan!
Seriously - if I know that I have jobs to do and people are relying on me, then I won't chicken out on the morning....
I guess the first thing to do will be to work out a venue! And given that June is always cold here, I reckon an outdoor venue is probably not going to be the best option.
mummybunny
07-04-2008, 12:00 PM
Sounds like a plan!
Seriously - if I know that I have jobs to do and people are relying on me, then I won't chicken out on the morning....
I guess the first thing to do will be to work out a venue! And given that June is always cold here, I reckon an outdoor venue is probably not going to be the best option.
i agree with you there...
umm i will email Raz and see what we have to do and go from there hey?? if you like pm me you email address and i will forward any emails i get to you or have them sent to both of us..
boris
07-04-2008, 02:43 PM
Hey there girls,
Im interested in helping out, let me know if i can doing anything??? Being a chef im sure you can useme somehwere????????????
Mel xx
Abbey1
08-04-2008, 08:41 AM
I would be interested in coming along to this to meet some people.
Can bring a plate or two of things to share - just let me know.
Bernie
mummybunny
08-04-2008, 09:04 AM
just waiting on some more info from the mods on what we need to do and all that and the n we will let you all know what the plans are...
i guess when it comes down to it its weather we have it someones house, a restaurant, we could hire a hall if we all put in for it and have it set up and we can all cater for it.. umm yeah so if anyone wants to chuck some ideas in they are welcome..
Isaac's Mummy
08-04-2008, 10:30 AM
Oooh!! I want to come, but there's a pretty good chance I could have just had the baby, be having the baby or be so over the baby not being here that I'm too fat and bothered to do anything :laughing:
Come on baby. Come a little bit early so mummy can meet her bubhub friends :D
mummybunny
08-04-2008, 10:45 AM
you have to come Bec, wont be the same without you!! :D
cinnamonbear
08-04-2008, 11:37 AM
hahaha bec your funni
yeah if u want me to bring soemthign let me know
Isaac's Mummy
08-04-2008, 11:50 AM
you have to come Bec, wont be the same without you!! :D
Ooohhhh. :hugs: Thanks sweet.
We'll see what baby decides to do, huh?! As soon as Ric gets back from Qld I'll be doing everything I can to bring on this baby, so hopefully we can make it! :laughing:
Anyone have any thoughts on where we can have it yet?
binchen
08-04-2008, 02:18 PM
Bec, you gave me the tip with pepperoni. :) It worked for me as well (o.K. it was chilli and maybe that's the reason why Emma decided not to come out straight away :laughing:). Try it again!
Isaac's Mummy
08-04-2008, 02:43 PM
Bec, you gave me the tip with pepperoni. :) It worked for me as well (o.K. it was chilli and maybe that's the reason why Emma decided not to come out straight away :laughing:). Try it again!
:laughing: I'd forgotten all of my helpful "how to bring on labour" advice!!
And Sabine - don't you worry - as soon as DH gets back from Qld Dominos pepperoni pizza here I come!! Let's hope it works as well this time around :fingerscrossed: :laughing:
pixietrix
11-04-2008, 12:43 PM
I would love to come and as it will be a weekend there should be no problem. Andrew loves playing with other little ones so he will have a great time. I am really looking forward to meeting some of the new faces and catching up with those I haven't seen for ages. Warning that my belly is already big so it will be huge by then.:D
lovingmotheract
11-04-2008, 01:08 PM
hey kate how are you i would love to catch up and can i get some pics of your wonderful belly.:D
pixietrix
11-04-2008, 03:02 PM
Hi Rach,
would love to catch up- just give me a call. You can snap my belly and the the delightful "pouch monster" within to your hearts content. Love your avatar by the way, Hannah is growing up so quickly :yes:
lovingmotheract
11-04-2008, 04:16 PM
thanks will call you some time this week if your not at work and we can catch up.
and a had to update my photo as the other one was old.
boris
11-04-2008, 06:28 PM
Hey there Bec,
I had Leila 12 days early, i cooked for a whole day and by that night out she came... worth a try!!!!!!!
Hugs Mel xx
razzle
16-04-2008, 03:43 PM
Thanks for all the replies!
Those who have emailed me about helping out will get a reply very soon!
mummybunny
17-04-2008, 08:00 AM
ok so does anyone have any suggestions on where we could go for this thing??
we had some thoughts like:
a play center ie kids city/fun factory/kids rampage?
we could hire a hall (this would mean donations fro everyone to be able to cover the cost)?
we could go to a park with under cover area and have a bbq?
any other suggestions??
mummybunny
23-04-2008, 07:56 AM
so does any one have any ideas??
lovingmotheract
23-04-2008, 08:24 AM
don't know what time bubhub was thinking everyone meet but if it's mid morning ok ideas i was thinking as it's sunday we an have brunch at a nice cafe that have some kind of kids play area or we can just go to a nice club in the woden area like cscc that has kids play area or we can go to the mawson club.
hope that helps and as it's sunday you can bring hubby along so hecan look after bub so all the girls can sit down and chat.
mummybunny
30-04-2008, 09:26 AM
so does anyone else want to think of some ideas?? we kind of need to get a move on darlings..
candiee
30-04-2008, 09:41 AM
what about a bbq lunch at a park? it's always nice at commonwealth park, it's central and has play equipment and everyone could just bring a plate of something to share.
if it's in the middle of the day the sun will be out and a bit warmer, but having said that it would be good to have a plan B in case it rains.
or maybe we could look into a club and book a function room and have nibbles, then you can work it out how much per head????
or maybe a play centre?
just chucking some ideas out there for you.
mummybunny
30-04-2008, 09:46 AM
maybe we could call around and get some prices of some clubs??
being June there is the higher chance it will be quite cold even too cold for little ones outside..
mummybunny
30-04-2008, 09:47 AM
another thought is they have arty rooms at the play centers.... well this is a party..
cinnamonbear
01-05-2008, 08:22 AM
lets not make it too expensive girls.. and im guessing hiring a party room at kids activity centres will be... we want everyone to be able to come and not pike just cause f the expense.
how about we just meet for lunch at a club like Southo's maswson or even hellenic club.. they all have great food and great playground for the kidlets.
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 08:26 AM
hiring a room would cost the same as everyone paying for lunch themselves..
it was just an idea..
im not fussy but no one else is making suggestions..
cinnamonbear
01-05-2008, 08:43 AM
yes but then we would also have to provide lunch for the adults and maybe even the kids.. sometime the kids are catrered for but never the adults.. i know this as my friend worked at kids rampage..and my sister had those type of birthday parties.
cinnamonbear
01-05-2008, 08:44 AM
if you read through the posts lots of suggestions have been made
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 08:49 AM
well how about a decision then.
Ok - then I say we go to the Mawson Club - if I remember, you girls had a meet there already once and raved about the facilities. It has everything we need - somewhere for the kids to play, heating, food, toilets and someone else to clean up!
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 12:40 PM
Ok - then I say we go to the Mawson Club - if I remember, you girls had a meet there already once and raved about the facilities. It has everything we need - somewhere for the kids to play, heating, food, toilets and someone else to clean up!
thank you :laughing: lol finally :laughing:
is everyone ok with that??
is anyone a member? do you need to be a member to get in??
lovingmotheract
01-05-2008, 12:48 PM
yep sounds good and i'm a member there as well.
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 12:56 PM
ok so its settled??
would everyone who wants to come please pm myself or Roxy with your email addy, how many you will have coming, if you need a highchair or if the pram is fine and any other useful info and we will talk amongst ourselves and the mods and send an email to all with details over the next few weeks..
Roxy is that cool with you??
i will email you tonight and we can work something out hey??
thank you :laughing: lol finally :laughing:
You are welcome! I can be bossy LMAO!
is everyone ok with that??
Too bad - decision is made :laughing:
is anyone a member? do you need to be a member to get in??
A member should be able to sign any guests in - in any case, membership of clubs is usually some piddly amount like $5, so even if we have to become members, it's no big deal.
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 01:04 PM
true true, i might go over in the next week or so and have a look around and get a membership anyways, Roxy if you want to come along and have coffee while we are there?!
hehe i emailed you now haha just more fun that way lol
Sounds good Kim - any day next week is fine at the moment....
mummybunny
01-05-2008, 01:19 PM
awesome ill see what i have planned and email you when i know..
mummybunny
06-05-2008, 04:19 PM
So far i have had one person respond and let us know they would like to attend... is anyone else going to come along??
please send your pms to myself or Roxy and let us know your email addy, who and how many you will be bringing and if we dont have your number you could prob pass that on too just in case.
dont forget to add any other info we may need, like if you can not eat a particular food due to allergies, if you need a high chair or pram space. all that stuff is useful.
draught
06-05-2008, 06:17 PM
Can you let me know the confirmed details and I will try to be there too.
Draught - what we have so far is that we are going to the Mawson Club - great facilities, kids play area, indoors (so heated) and there are people there to clean up the mess after we leave!
Ladies - we REALLY need to know how many are coming - the Mawson Club can do some catering for us for probably around $15 a head, or we can just go GYO and PAYG....
In any respect, we'll need to book tables...
draught
06-05-2008, 07:49 PM
I will check with DH as he is muttering about going away for work in June and will get back to you!
cinnamonbear
07-05-2008, 07:16 AM
yup im in
lovingmotheract
07-05-2008, 07:19 AM
can i ask why you need my email i will just say that we are coming and i don't need any high chairs and i will be bring 2 adults more adults and 2 kids so that will be 6 seats we need for me dd and my 2 friends and there children.
and i don't want catering as it will cost me way to much for dd and my self but you guys can but i know that my group will just buy some food.
cinnamonbear
07-05-2008, 07:30 AM
for me just be me and my dd.. would like a highchair if possible so little miss can see whats going on and not grizzle..and then i can eat my lunch too.. i wont need to pay $15 for her to will i as she wont be eating any of the food from there...
mummybunny
07-05-2008, 07:46 AM
we need email addy's so we can send out and email with details once it is all confirmed.
for those that don't want the catering you will find it more $$ $15 a head is not too bad considering a normal meal would cost $15 anyway.
Kieren Ella isn't eating so she wont need to pay.
lovingmotheract
07-05-2008, 08:18 AM
well i know what day it is just pm me the time and my group will be there can you pm me now the time so i can tell my girlfriends.
and kim i'm sorry but my self and my girlfrieds have been there heaps and we would like to not do catering thanks for the idea. but if you want to still do it as i said b4 you can but we are not going to.
cinnamonbear
07-05-2008, 08:28 AM
yeah how about we give the catering a miss
that way we can all chose what we like to eat.
Good idea tho
The catering was just an idea - it wasn't set in stone!
If you go back and read my post, I did mention that we could get it catered, or we could go GYO (Get Your Own) and PAYG (Pay As You Go!)....
Crikey - didn't realise that a suggestion would cause so much fuss :confused:
mummybunny
07-05-2008, 08:35 AM
The catering was just an idea - it wasn't set in stone!
If you go back and read my post, I did mention that we could get it catered, or we could go GYO (Get Your Own) and PAYG (Pay As You Go!)....
Crikey - didn't realise that a suggestion would cause so much fuss :confused:
yes who would have thought. funny how when we want suggestions noone has anything to say and when we say well lets do this everyone is against it.. :confused:
Either way we still need numbers.
Roxy ill email you tonight and we will organise stuff and those who dont like it dont have to come.
cinnamonbear
07-05-2008, 08:44 AM
ok ill GYO confirm for me and El and i will need a high chair
let me know the dates and the time..
Isaac's Mummy
07-05-2008, 04:24 PM
Oooh I REALLY want to come. I REALLY want to finally meet Roxy :D But I just don't know if we'll be able to make it or not, seeing as I have no idea what this baby is doing.
If I've had the baby and am out of hospital, or even if I haven't had the baby, I'll be there. So will Isaac and Richard. And possibly my MIL. And we'll need a high chair if we do come.
Crikey, I'm not much help, am I?
Sorry that I can't be more definate just yet, but being so close to when bubs is due I don't know for sure that I'll be able to make it. I'm going to try my best though.
Thanks Kim and Roxy for organising this :yelclap: You're doing a great job girls :D
mummybunny
07-05-2008, 04:28 PM
Oooh I REALLY want to come. I REALLY want to finally meet Roxy :D But I just don't know if we'll be able to make it or not, seeing as I have no idea what this baby is doing.
If I've had the baby and am out of hospital, or even if I haven't had the baby, I'll be there. So will Isaac and Richard. And possibly my MIL. And we'll need a high chair if we do come.
Crikey, I'm not much help, am I?
Sorry that I can't be more definate just yet, but being so close to when bubs is due I don't know for sure that I'll be able to make it. I'm going to try my best though.
Thanks Kim and Roxy for organising this :yelclap: You're doing a great job girls :D
thanks Bec darling
would you like us to put you down for 4 but if you cant make it you cant make it, if your not going to make it that should be ok because its easier then saying i wont come and then showing up IYKWIM?
Isaac's Mummy
07-05-2008, 04:32 PM
I'll let you know tonight Kim.
I'll have a chat to Rich tonight after dinner and see if he thinks his mum will want to come along or just do her own thing.
And then I'll get you to put us down for however many of us there will be. Cause you're right, better to say we're coming and not show up than say we're not coming and not have a seat.
Oooh I REALLY want to come. I REALLY want to finally meet Roxy
:o:laughing: Awwww...thanks! I'm really not all that interesting LOL
:fingerscrossed: that bubs comes early and you can come - otherwise you know that Mawson is realllllly close to TCH if you are birthing there :p:p
binchen
07-05-2008, 08:24 PM
Hey, can you please count Rainer and me ins as well? We do not need a highchair for Emma :laughing:.
And we are for GYO as we don't know how long the little miss will be happy :).
Thanks Kim and Roxy for the organisation!
mummybunny
07-05-2008, 08:37 PM
no worries sweet, Rox if you like do you wanna email me tonight or tomorrow with any numbers you have and i will send you mine and we will compare numbers and see what we have..
anyone else in??
boris
08-05-2008, 11:44 AM
Sorry guys i cant , im working on Sun now, 6am-2pm so i wont be able to make it, SORRY................
Mel xx
razzle
10-05-2008, 10:49 PM
Well this sounds like it's all going along really well! Sounds good girls!
I think the time we set was 10.30am.
And don't forget to bring a gold coin to donate to the Biggest Morning Tea, or you can donate here: http://vic.cancercouncilfundraising.org.au/personalPage.aspx?SID=24020
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.