View Full Version : Jan mums- its April!
dragonflyblu
07-04-2008, 05:00 AM
Yay my first start to a month thread.... now off to read the last few days!
3Divas&me
07-04-2008, 10:02 AM
Well done DFB- it is April- we are all so busy still caught up in the montrh of March- lol.
2s'nuff
07-04-2008, 01:18 PM
I'm glad someone is on the ball here DFB, or we'd be stuck in March for a lot longer:laughing:
Congrats Jacstar on the (early) arrival of Imogen. An Aries...you'll have your work cut out for you. I know, 'cause my birthday's on the 26th March:p.
Tabby...good idea postponing the hair trial. TJ's hair was curly all weekend from the humidity.
Have a great day!
Lisa
kewlchicmum
07-04-2008, 02:01 PM
I didn't even see that we were still in March :laughing: nice pick up dragonfly.
So is any one else thinking about the flu needle for bub's I think we are going to. After all it's free and I don't want to have to worry like a lot of us were last year.
dragonflyblu
07-04-2008, 04:39 PM
I still havent read all the posts but a BIG congratulations on the birth of Imogen :yelclap::flowerz::bee:
Cat13
07-04-2008, 09:09 PM
I am so not on the ball - Just had to relocate this from the March thread even though I had already noticed the new April thread before I started reading. Oh well!
Congratulations Jacstar on the birth of Imogen. :flowerz: She must be a strong little thing ready to go home so soon!
Kewlchic, :yelclap: yay for another boy to bless your family. I guessed right!! Ignore peoples coments - I think it's just a standard response. If you said you were having a girl I bet they'd be saying "oh one of each, you'll be able to stop at two then"!
Shazza, glad the scans are looking positive so far & hope you are feeling better soon. Hehe, feel like it should only be my 10year reunion but closer to 15. How time flies!
Liviesmum, hope the music keeps on working. Cameron goes to bed with music on but it's on a 15min timer so doesn't go all night. Maybe I should give it a go.
Tabby, hope the flu isn't still giving you hard time and Sammy, hope the MS is improving.
People always say just follow your baby's lead but it is so true. Just as I was wondering if I should be teaching C to use cutlery he took the matter into his own hands and grabbed the spoon from me to feed himself (very awkwardly & messily) and then handed it back for reloading. That was a week ago and already becoming more proficient and even scooping food up himself. Until that new OMO ad with the flying clothes comes on and sends him into hysterics and he throws his baked bean laden spoon across the room in excitement.......
Taking Cameron to see Hi-5 tomorrow. Probably too young to appreciate it but some friends invited us along so why not. And he was bopping along when he saw his first episode on TV the other day!
Question: C is constantly wanting to hold our hands so he can walk assisted around and around and around and around the house & garden. Do you think this helps build up his legs & feet (& confidence) for solo walking or should we limit the assisted walking (& endure the resulting tantrum!) so he has more incentive to work it out by himself? I tell you, I was in no hurry for him to walk until he wanted us to walk him everywhere all day long. Now I can't wait!
Tabby
08-04-2008, 10:23 AM
Congrats Jacstar on the birth of your little one Imogen!!! Wonderful she was ready to go home xxx
Cat: LOL @ the baked beans. I would have cracked up also along with him.
We assisted katie when ever she wanted it. In the end she let go when ready. I dont think there is harm, can only make them stronger and like you say more confident imo. Besides, dont they just love it? Must make them feel so independent even if we are holding their hands. The look on their faces!
kewlchic: Yes we were all set to make the app for the flu jab for Missy but alas she now has MY flu that I have been ill with for over a week.
Speaking of..Very quickly while she sleeps still and I get ready for work soon. SHe was under the weather when I left for work and by time home she was sooooooo sick!!! I thought we were up for a bad night but lots of naps and she still went down at 12am and still there now.
Yelled out a few mins ago so will be up soon.
AM hoping as usual that her being young will make it a "easier" time for her than the rest of us have had.
Ill try get on tonight if I dont have a sick clingy baby on me I will be lol.
Dont you hate it when they are that sick? Not much can do but cool bathes and panadol etc and wait it out.
Oh and my jobs a bit up in the air. Hes selling up!!!! fingers crossed takes a little time so can keep there till after the wedding at least! I have tons more to pay for :(
anyhow best run!
back tonight for personals
3Divas&me
08-04-2008, 12:19 PM
Bad night again last night- CD player miracle cure was certainly short lived!:hair:
Cat- I think confidence is a big factor in the child just letting go and walking independently- when you walk with Cameron do you occasionally let go and see what happens- first few times it freaks them out, but when they realise they are fine they usually become more brazen and try it out independently for themselves. Oh and in re: to the self feeding- we have only just started to allow Bridget to feed herself- a little messy, but so far so good, and I actually get to eat dinner with everyone elsew too!
Tabby, hope katie feels better soon- how are you feeling, are you over your illness yet?
Bridget is down sleeping now- after last night- she should sleep for 3 hours, just so tiring!:sleeping:
Cat13
08-04-2008, 01:40 PM
Liviesmum, sorry you had a bad night. Hope Bridget did have a big nap for you. Hi-5 must have tired C out as he's been asleep nearly 3 hours now. He seemed to enjoy it, a few moments of clapping, arm waving and bopping along but mostly eyes and mouth wide open in amazement.
Tabby, hope Katie woke up not feeling too under the weather (for her sake and yours).
tired*mummy
08-04-2008, 07:20 PM
Jacstar - Big Congrats on the arrival of Imogen :hugs:
LiviesMum - Hope Bridget sleeps better for you. How's Pheobe doing?
Cat - I agree with what Liviesmum said about the confidence regarding walking. Gald he enjoyed Hi 5. My girls are completely obsessed with Hi 5.
Tabby - Hope Katie is feeling better, poor love. Its not nice at all when they are sick.
Us - Back to the rush of school, kinder, ballet, swimming & all the other usual stuff. I'm exhausted & the girls have only been back at school & kinder for 2 days. Hopefully it will only take this week to get back into our weekly routine & used to everything again. My brothers wife is a week overdue for their bubs today :( Poor thing... she has been 2-3cm dilated since last monday. But she is being induced tomorrow morning so hopefully for her sake it doesnt take too long. It will be nice to have a nephew, will have to go out shopping for him before i go meet him :laughing:
3Divas&me
08-04-2008, 08:10 PM
LiviesMum - Hope Bridget sleeps better for you. How's Pheobe doing?
Us - Back to the rush of school, kinder, ballet, swimming & all the other usual stuff. I'm exhausted & the girls have only been back at school & kinder for 2 days. Hopefully it will only take this week to get back into our weekly routine & used to everything again. My brothers wife is a week overdue for their bubs today :( Poor thing... she has been 2-3cm dilated since last monday. But she is being induced tomorrow morning so hopefully for her sake it doesnt take too long. It will be nice to have a nephew, will have to go out shopping for him before i go meet him :laughing:
I hope Bridget settles soon as Phoebe is doing really well, and this experience would seem all the more pleasant and manageable if I could get Bridget into some sort of routine.
As for holidays- we have not even started them yet. Olivia is at school this week and does not start holidays til next Monday- 2 weeks trying to occupy her- fun!!!
Is your bro's wife a member of bubhub? There is one mum still waiting from the due in march 08 thread who is being induced tomorrow, is having a boy and is a week over due?:detective: bit nosey arent I?
Tabby
08-04-2008, 09:41 PM
Thanks everyone, Katie woke much better YAY.
She was quite the little chatter box too, like she was making up for that lost day/night lol
Liviesmum: Am just about over it, Is hanging on in my chest with a bit of a congested cough but I improved daily.
Hope you can get Bridget into some routine soon. :hugs:
tiredmummy: Hope you sil has a very quick and easy birth, any time over due deserves it lol.
Cat; Glad C enjoyed hi5, Katie hasnt taken much interest at all in any kids shows etc. She has sort of started watching the fairies, but never for long before interest fades.
She threw up this arvos nap, not unusual for her when sick or teething. I did tell mum a light lunch but she figured she was hungry and gave cheesy ravioli! :no:
Yep up it came. So shes only had 1/2 hr nap (woke to throw up) and down now for (hopefully ) the night again.
Off to browse forums and ebay then bed for me
Cordelia
08-04-2008, 09:53 PM
Good evening,
Caitlin loves using the spoon - but I really have to be able to have the time afterwards to clean up. It's so much easier to just let her eat fingerfood. (ok.. and cleaner!)
I am so excited - I am redecorating the back "junk room" as her bedroom... DH said we could get new furniture as it currently contains furniture I had as a kid that my grandfather made for my mother!!! And today I bought the lovliest quilt set - http://www.adairs.com.au/product.asp?id=2444 I know you all want to see it!!!! I've painted some wall shelving white and just trying to decide about the walls and curtains. I think I'm going to do bottom half blue and top half lemon and then get a pretty butterfly wallpaper trim I saw. Aaahhhhh so nice to do everything so girly!!
Caitlin was holding our hands constantly (to walk) the month or so before she started doing it by herself. She would chuck the hugest tantrum if we made her let go. Cameron will walk when he's ready - I don't reckon there's anything you can do to "hurry it up". I think that walking around with your hands will just help him boost confidence.
Tabby - glad Katie's feeling better.
I can't remember what I wrote here and what I didn't... but I'm goign to back to work 1 day a week next term - teaching clarinet (which I don't play!!) at a moderately average local high school. mum's going to look after Caitlin now. She promises she will be there every week. Am very excited about the whole thing!!!!
Also DH got a promotion (and a hefty raise) so $$ money wise things are looking up. It was a really dark period there - but I haven't had a panic attack since before christmas and just feeling so much better about things. Now to convince DH we need to start TTC before June!!
morning everyone! I've been quite busy recently, so I haven't posted much, but I have been reading :)
cordelia ... that's great about your job & your dh's job! And you start TTCing soon - how exciting!
tabby ... I hope katie is better today. Have you taken her to the GP? If not, maybe you should?
liviesmum ... We can't get josh into a reliable routine. Mum does on the days she has him, but that routine is one daytime sleep and the reality is that he is quite tired after his 3 days with mum, so I think he actually still needs 2 daytime sleeps. Hopefully it gets easier for you soon! Keep persisting with the nighttime routine. We put Josh in his sleeping bag when it's bedtime, give him milk, then rock him to sleep with the classical music playing. The music continues overnight. It doesn't stop him waking every night, but I do think it makes a difference and it helps provide sleep cues, even if he chooses to ignore them.
cat13 ... We have carpet on the floor in the family room area where I feed Josh. Unless I put him in the middle of the kitchen there isn't anywhere I can feed him and not worry about food going everywhere. SO, I only let him have the spoon himself every now and again and only with thick stuff like homemade potato mash. Mum has a vinyl floor in her family room, so lets him feed himself a bit more there. But, I do let him have finger food all the time - bread, beef or chicken strips, vegies - inc peas & sweetcorn put on his highchair tray.
And walking is a funny thing. I thought that the normal way of walking was walking holding onto mum/dad and walking behind walkers, THEN walking alone. It's not. Josh still won't use his walkers, but quite happily walks alone. He went for months sometimes walking holding onto our hands, but outright refusing to walk alone. He would also only walk with us for maybe 10 steps, then sit down and start crawling. But, all of a sudden a couple of weeks ago he wanted to walk with us EVERYWHERE and he started taking more and more steps on his own. Now, I can't stop him! He's even climbing onto the couch! :no:
US ... I'm busy with work, but surviving. My dh has been sick, but seems better in the last day or so. Josh saw his paed on Monday and he's heading for surgery to fix his blocked tubes in his ears. We see the surgeon soon. He's not sleeping through like he was for a while, and I think his ears are playing a role in that. But, having said that he woke up for 20 minutes at 1:30am this morning, but otherwise slept through. It's a relief as my dh & I are quite tired. Better get to work!
2s'nuff
09-04-2008, 01:31 PM
Hi everyone:wave:
Tabby...good to hear K is feeling better, thought the :barf:isn't good.
Cordelia...Redecorating, sounds fun. I was thinking of changin TJ's room, but decided it could wait another year. Can't wait to see photo's. Yah for DH's raise, extra money always helps.
Cat...TJ loves Hi-5 too. Glad to hear C behaved throughout the performance.
Liviesmum...:fingerscrossed: B settles into a better routine for you soon. :hugs: I know it's hard to remain constant and stand your ground when you're so tired.
Mim...LOL at climbing on the couch. TJ's started jumping on the lounge and climbing up onto our little Ikea stools.
Us...still no sleep throughs. I resigned from work today, still to work out how much longer I'll be here (could be two weeks), but set to start the new job on the 28th. Looking forward to being busy and having purpose at work again.
Take care,
Lisa
tired*mummy
09-04-2008, 07:49 PM
Just popping in quickly to let you all know i have a nephew :smiliedance:
Llogan Elijah Theodore born by c-section this evening. 7lb 3 1/2oz & 49 cm. Dont know too many details only that my SIL had her waters broken @ 9.30 this morning & was already 4cm dilated, she was put on the drip & by 2.30pm she was still 4cm. Her blood pressure was going up & bubs heartrate wasnt good so she had an epidural which helped her stress less which bought her blood pressure down. By 5.00-5.30pm bubs heart rate kept dropping with every contraction so they thought it would be best to get him out as quickly as possible.
So very excited & i will be going out shopping for him tomorrow morning :laughing::laughing:
sugar n spice
09-04-2008, 08:47 PM
hi all. im back, remember me. well ashton is walking and a great little kids. he really trying to talk now. babbling all the time. im desperate for another baby but dh is totally against it so guess it wont happen. oh well. how is everyones little girls and boys?
wild at heart
09-04-2008, 09:18 PM
Cat: Alexander still isn't walking either. I can't wait for him to walk... He will walk holding my hand and even between dh and I but that's it..:hair:
He had his first day at daycare on Monday and he loved it.. they have a chef so he had great food for lunch and I think he had a lovely time even though he didn't sleep much! He had been so sick last week that he must have stored his #2's up for daycare and he went through all the changes of clothes I left for him- yuck.. they had to bath him when it was bed time and as he is in the toddler roon they sleep them on beds which he is not used to as he likes to stand up in the cot before he goes to sleep.
He will go once per week but due to dh not being able to look aftre him on friday I managed to get a one-off day this Friday which was handy!
I am feeling well but busy and have swimming tomorrow. I really can't be bothered but I had better go (our swimming lessons are one with no hols..:crying:).
We are going to a playschool concert in June which is only 40 mins long so that will be quite long enough for little Alex.
Congratulations on birth of baby Imogen and Tired*Mummy's new nephew.. so exciting
Hope you all have a great night and I'll talk again soon
PS:hugs: to all you mums with bubs waking up at night.. one night of it from alex last week and I don't know how I did it when he used to wake up all the time... maybe next time I'll buy a strong cappucino machine xx
2s'nuff
09-04-2008, 09:59 PM
hi all. im back, remember me. well ashton is walking and a great little kids. he really trying to talk now. babbling all the time. im desperate for another baby but dh is totally against it so guess it wont happen. oh well. how is everyones little girls and boys?
Hi-ya Sugar:wave:...long time, no hear. Hope everyone is well. A sounds like TJ. She's running around everywhere and climbing on everything. And her words have started to come out in the past couple of weeks, prior to that it was lots of babble punctuated with the odd word.
How's your study going?
:smiliedance:for the new baby Tired*Mummy.
Wild...great to hear A's first day at daycare went well. Why is he in the toddy room? At our daycare bub's are 2 before they go to the next room. If he's not sleeping without a cot, maybe they can take him to a cot in the babies room for a sleep, or bring a cot into the Toddies room.
Sound sleeps everyone,
Lisa
wild at heart
10-04-2008, 12:51 PM
Mouse: there is a 15mth-2yr room which is the room that alex has gone into- they may take him into cot to sleep but apparently it's common for them not to sleep the first time tilll they used to it.. he slept for close to 13.5 hrs straight after his forst day- he almost fell asleep in car on way home at 5pm :laughing:
Cat13
10-04-2008, 02:06 PM
Congrats on the new nephew tiredmummy and good to hear from you sugar.
Wild - I'm thinking about putting C in daycare 1 day a week from midyear and can't even imagine him falling asleep there! Although they often say kids do all sorts of things at childcare that they won't do at home.
Well we had a sleep through of sorts last night. Down a bit after 7 but then woke at 10 soaked through. Not happy at all about being changed and waiting while I remade the cot so offered him a little feed to calm him back to sleep. But still awake by the time he'd had his fill, probably due to all the activity. Put him down awake and he screamed and tantrumed and kicked etc etc. I picked him up for hugs a couple of times but just makes him madder and he tries to grope me for a comfort suck. For a change I didn't give in though, stayed with him an hour as he fought it with all his might and then gradually wound down into slumber. I hate the whole process but he slept through until 6.30am and woke happy so obviously tougher on me than on him. Anyway, I did not go through that for nothing so took the tough stance for this arvo's nap too and just offered him his water when he got cranky enough for me to check in on him. I sat down silently next to the cot as he screamed and tossed his cup around angrily for a while then decided he was thirsty, took a sip, quietened down, took a few more sips, tossed, turned, made a few sleepy sounds and FELL asleep.
Congrats if you made it through this post - just wanted to put in in writing to encourage myself to keep the tough stance up and not give in. I know he doesn't need nightfeeds, I know he doesn't need a feed to fall asleep and I know that he can turn of the tantrum as quick as he turns it on so hopefully if I can use this as a turning point to be consistent I will get my nights back, get AF back and start thinking about TTC #2. Who had better be a good sleeper! :laughing:
Strawberry_Shortcake
10-04-2008, 02:55 PM
Tabby – Glad Katie is better.
Cordelia – Great to hear hubby’s got a pay rise.
Cat – T1 loves Hi 5. We have so many dvd’s its not funny.
Liviesmum – I hope Bridget gets into a better routine for you soon. :hugs: to you hun xx.
Mim – Climbing lounge! Thats just the beginning of it all :laughing:. T1 will try and climb anything he can. He has climbed the entertainment unit, kitchen chair, coffee table. Its so scary. I have to keep a close eye on him all the time lol.
Mouse – I hope TJ sleeps all night for you very soon.
Sammy – :wave: hows everything going?
Tiredmummy – Congrats on your new little nephew.
Sugar – Of cause we remember you. Glad all is well.
Kewlchic – Congrats on another blue bundle. Hubby got Talon’s car bed in Brisbane before we were posted to Perth. They were very cheap aswell.
Wild - Great to hear Alex’s first day at daycare went well. I’m thinking of putting T1 into day care once a week. I know he would love it. He loves playing with other kids.
us - Haven’t been on for awhile. Been elsewhere. Sugar knows where i’ve been hehe. T1 is finally sleeping in his big boys bed full time now. Have no problems with him getting out. He stays there till morning. T2 is doing really well. She’s in her cot now, in her own room. She sleeps roughly 10hrs a night so i’m pretty pleased with that. Em and Cate start school holidays tomorrow. They are looking forward to the sleep ins.
Better run. Tarni is crying and Talon is climbing the entertainment unit again.
Kelxx
wild at heart
10-04-2008, 06:03 PM
Congrats if you made it through this post - just wanted to put in in writing to encourage myself to keep the tough stance up and not give in. I know he doesn't need nightfeeds, I know he doesn't need a feed to fall asleep and I know that he can turn of the tantrum as quick as he turns it on so hopefully if I can use this as a turning point to be consistent I will get my nights back, get AF back and start thinking about TTC #2. Who had better be a good sleeper! :laughing:
:iagree: You go girl.. he sounds a bit like Alex- the more I cuddles the more cranky he got so I thought hey I have to be tough- so i used to vacuum when he was chucking a wobbly. it only took one or two nights for us...
that's officiaaly my two cents worth:laughing:
kewlchicmum
10-04-2008, 06:25 PM
Heya all hope everyone is doing well will have to pop back in for personals later.
Just a quick question how is all the bubs going with walking by them self? Lachlan is not doing it yet he walks holding his hand or if he is holding any thing he can and he has started standing up more and pulling himself up more couple of Mum's have said to me what oh he is not talking bu himself yet mmmm....It made me worrry so I want to check in with you Mummy's.:no::confused:
SammyG
10-04-2008, 07:10 PM
Hi everyone :wave:,
I'm on the emotional rollercoaster ride of being pg! Can cry at the drop of a hat (reality TV shows, ads, neighbours - you name it, I can find tears) I have also been flying off the handle at DH at the end of the day.
Kewlchicmum, M isn't walking yet and I'm not concerned as I know it's a confidence thing. He takes 2-3 steps a few times a day and shocks himself when he's standing alone. No lack of confidence with climbing though - he will scale anything he can! Just re-read your post - NO talking either, lots of babbling and the occasional mum-mum but usually a mix of giggles, sqeals etc to get the message across. Not worried though as I can see he understands everyone else! His big brother does more than enough talking for the both of them.
Tiredmummy, did you have fun buying blue?
Mouse - Fantastic news about work, something to get your teeth stuck into!
Tabby, love the new hair colour, sorry forgot to say that before. Not long to go now till the big day!
Liviesmum, hope Bridget is getting into better sleep habits for you! I'm freaking out about the 'tiredness' factor and M is usually a good sleeper.
Strawberry, hope the girls enjoy the hols and aren't too hard to entertain.
Cordelia, the linen looks gorgeous!
Michael had a skitzo week. Cold and end of daylight savings was not a good combination. For a few days he screamed at the sight of his cot where he previously was calm as. He also has a freak-out at every bath now even though he used to love it. A half hour play has turned into a 5minute screaming session while he has a quick wash. Anyone else had sudden personality changes like this? Happy to say that at least the cot aversion is over and he is gradually sleeping longer - made it till 6am before stirring today and played in the cot for half an hour!
Shazza
10-04-2008, 08:05 PM
Hey everyone :wave:
Hope everyone is having a good week?! Friday tomorrow - woohoo!
SammyG - big :hugs: for the rollercoaster that is pregnancy! It sucks that M has been playing up this week with your tiredness and all. I was sleeping every afternoon I could when I was in 1st tri! I think I took my first pg for granted in that department! Hope M improves for you this w/end. Cooper screams when he has to have a bath at Grandma and Grandpas but not at home so I can't really help there - sorry! Although it's not something to do with the temperature is it?
kewlchic - sorry can't really help but just letting you know that my cousins boy didn't start walking til nearly 16 months so I wouldn't be concerned about walking. And Cooper doesn't really have a lot of words but you can tell he understands heaps so I'm not worried in that department either. :hugs: and don't let anyone get you down as all kids develop at different rates.
Strawberry - did you decide to put T1 in his bed so T2 could have the cot? I'm just trying to decide whether Cooper will be ready for a big boy bed by the time #2 gets here in Sept.
Cat13 - I did read your entire post and :thumbsup: Keep up the good work!
Sugar - :wave: again
tired*mummy - Congrats on the little boy blue nephew!! Have you been shopping yet - what did you get him? Sorry for being nosy but I love hearing about little baby clothes at the moment - wonder why - hmmm!
Us - I have been sick all this week and just tonight I have started to lose my voice - grrr! Oh well looks like a couple of days on bubhub and facebook until I can actually talk on the phone again! Hehe!
cheers, Shaz :D
Strawberry_Shortcake
10-04-2008, 08:27 PM
Strawberry - did you decide to put T1 in his bed so T2 could have the cot? I'm just trying to decide whether Cooper will be ready for a big boy bed by the time #2 gets here in Sept.
Shaz - T1 has only been in his bed since last week. I brought a cot for T2 as i didn't think Talon was ready for a bed. I did put Talon on his bed during the day for about a month before i started trying at night. He loves his bed
kewlchicmum
10-04-2008, 09:31 PM
Wow so many personals I hope I don't leave any one out so I will say sorry now if I do.
SammyG:hugs: I know what it's like when your tried from pregnancy and little one plays up esp when I was feeling:barf: not nice and how Lachlan is teething and DH is still away working he comes home Tuesday woho so I might get some sleep.Oh and I cry at a drop to still, but I am not giving DH a tough time that pasted thank god for him. lol
ShazzaHope you get better soon.
Strawberry I have been thinking when will be good time to put Lachlan in bed how far apart from when we have bub and when bub will be ready to go into cot and stuff....mmmm I have heard that it should be done 3-5 months before bub goes into cot other wise Lachlan can feel like bub is taking over and start playing up cause he is young and does not understand. We are thinking about setting up another room for Lachlan and getting him in bed before bub leaves our room. But we have a little while yet as bub not due till July 30th.
Tried mummy Congrads on a nephew thats great news.
Tabby I missed your new hair colour what is it and what was it do you have pics?
Cordelia Love love the bed linen looks great and good on you guys it sure does help the extra $$. I still have not done any scrapbooking I know bad me I am still trying to get my pics in order first. I guess that's a start hey.
Wild How you going and feeling?
Livesmummy How is Bridget going and bub's and esp you for that matter?
Mouse So when you start your new job hope you have a little bit for a break before starting new job. Just so you can chill out a bit.
Us well not much happening apart from teething and we both tried. Lachlan finished baby 2 swimming and got a cert. woho will have to scrapbook that. Umm what else gee I am getting big and I have started feeling it lol.
Happy sleeping Mummies and bub's
Tabby
10-04-2008, 10:28 PM
kewlchic: The new hair color is in my online wedding album, youll find the link in my sig where it says Kaitlyn pics :thumbsup:
Hope the teething passes soon so you can get some much needed rest for you both!
Shaz: hope your feeling better soon. Am just over a bad flu myself here.
Cat: Well done!!! Am very happy it worked and hope it continues, its well worth it if you do.:thumbsup:
Youll feel like a new woman with better nights sleep, and easier nini times
Sammy: Awwww big :hugs: for the emotional coaster we all remember too well, hope it passes soon and DH handles it well.
Strawberry: WOW on Talon in his big bed all the time now, what a smart boy! Im thinking about it but need one of those side things first..Might start after the wedding as porta cot is there at Mils while we honeymoon so might leave till we get home. For the life of me cant remember when the boys did. yay for that lovely 10 hrs per night from T2!
Hi Sugar: Lovely to hear from you again.
tiredmummy: congrats for the new nephew, have fun shopping
Mim: Hope Josh is feeling better soon, any idea when surgery will happen?
got to run, Katies woken
Tabby
10-04-2008, 10:54 PM
Massive coughing fit :(
Given some dimetap once it passed as she was heaving from it trying to get the phlegm off her chest.
All quiet now.
Those of you concerned with not walking. i wouldnt worry just yet. As already said they will do it in their own time when ready, all can do in the mean time is encourage it really. :thumbsup:
I gave all Katies clothes to a lady up the road with a 5 month old. She was saying how the op shop had so little for her and I had been meaning to take them there but when she said that I told her she could go through them first then hand them over to them if she wanted. Must say she was very very happy. So am I, Rather see someone who really needs get them first.
She said how shes crawling already! She looked way too tiny to be crawling lol.
Finally got myself in to get prescription glasses tonight, Ended up with both driving and reading. The reading ones I chose were Nike` ones, very lush I must say lol. So light and flexible with teflon to stop scratches too.
Bit of a $ we cant really afford at the moment but I believe in the long run will save me $ as they said will last for ever, just replace lenses.
Cat13
11-04-2008, 11:41 AM
Just a quick one to say Sammy that we have had phases of bath aversion too. As a rule he loves the bath and doesn't want to get out but we've had two phases recently of a few days each when he would scream as soon as we mentioned the word bath, let alone try to put him in it. The most recent was while my parenst were visiting. Our theory was that he knows bath means bed and didn't want to go to sleep when there were visitors to play with. Other theories were a) that the bath was stinging his nappy rash or b) he was just being a weirdo about it becasue he could. All I know is one day he loved his bath, the next day and several days after he screamed like bath=torture and then all of a sudden bathtime was fun again. Hopefully it's just brief phase for M too!
And kewlchicmum, still no solo walking here either although I think he took a step today (not very successfully!).
Tabby, enjoy seeing the world through your new glasses!
And thanks for the support over Cameron's sleeping. Not doing too bad so far.
kewlchicmum
11-04-2008, 06:05 PM
Heya all well had app at King Eddy today all is well with bub's and me so that's good. I have put on about 4 kg in like 4 weeks which is scary but all my cloths still fit so mmm don't know I do know that I am hungry all the time I thought it was the norm Dr said to watch what I eat but not really eating that bad. :hissy: I have to go see my Dr as they didn't have my results from my 20 week ultra sound.
Hope you all have a great weekend and bub's all sleep wonderfully for everyone.(Ya in fairytale land lol):laughing:
Tabby
11-04-2008, 10:29 PM
Kewlchic: Glad alls well. Not twins with the 4 kilo gain? :thumbsup: . Seriously though,I wouldnt worry..I put on the majority of mine in the first tri and middle of 2nd tri but them no more for the rest. If your eating properly thats all that matters?
Cat: Hope your bath times are a one ( or 2 ) off and no repeats too.
Us: Katies flu has gone to her chest, hence my run to the chemist at 830pm as nothing was working to stop the coughing fits trying to get the phlegm up.
Poor thing was / is so tired but soon as laid down it starts. So the chemist said a vaporiser at under 2 yrs of age was the best thing..$50 later am home and its on. so far its slowed her cough but maybe takes a bit? Shes been up once and threw up some so hopefully has loosened it up. Only a couple of coughs in the last 10 mins and just now none since on here typing. :fingerscrossed: its working or we are up for a night in the recliner sitting up to sleep.
Good note, am off to the hair dressers tomorrow for that trial :D
Tabby
11-04-2008, 10:54 PM
Oh todays wedding cake decoration purchases.
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5187985159987394738
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5187985211527002306
Plus: 2 kilo of fondant
Pink ribbon with hearts plus 2 plastic gold rings all for the cake deco as well.
Now I just need to find somewhere which can make me a fruit cake of the right size for a fair price.
3Divas&me
12-04-2008, 06:18 AM
Hi all, just a quick one before the kids get up as it will be soon having gone 7 am.
Last 3 nights with Bridget have been good, sleeping in her own cot and room, only problem is we are going to NewCastle for a couple of days (leaving tomorrow) to see my brother, and am sure it will be enough to put her off, but :fingerscrossed: it wont. I just need to get away, going stir crazy at home day in day out. Never thought I would say this... but sort of missing work!
No personals but did notice Sugar popped in- Hello there stranger :wave: was wondering where you had got to! Glad to hear all is going well as for baby No 4- keep working on DH- your still young anyway- plenty of time to convince the hubby- lol!
SammyG
12-04-2008, 06:50 AM
Tabby, if you can't find a reasonably priced fruit cake I have a fantastic recipe and you can make it well ahead of schedule as fruit cake improves.
Cordelia
12-04-2008, 09:46 AM
Hi everyone - happy weekend!
Bath - I agree about them associating it with bed. Caitlin used to do this. Her latest phase is that she loves going to bed. She loves being her grobag and snuggling up with her blanky. And sleeps 14 hours overnight! :) :) :)
The cake decorations are beautiful Tabby - I love the pink that you've chosen for all your flowers. How is Katie feeling?
kewlchic - glad your appointment went well! it seems like the time has gone really quick. We're off to a 12 hour scrap at the new armadale store today!!! I don't know how i'll last.... got lots to keep me busy tho :)
sammy - i KNOW you probably already know this site but have you got any of your cakes up here? http://www.ratemycakes.com/ I bet you'd get some pretty big scores!
We went out last night - Caitlin stayed at my sister's. It's the first time DH has seen a movie since Caitlin was born! so it was all exciting like. But it finished at 10 and I'm like.. come on let's not go home, let's go do something else. But all he wanted to do was go to sleep. I can't beleive we missed our ONE OPPORTUNITY to have a big night out. I'm learning the clarinet at the moment so I practiced til 12 and kept him up ... nasssssssty
wild at heart
12-04-2008, 12:58 PM
Hi everyone :wave:,
I'm on the emotional rollercoaster ride of being pg! Can cry at the drop of a hat (reality TV shows, ads, neighbours - you name it, I can find tears) I have also been flying off the handle at DH at the end of the day.
I know... me crying at the achievements of the biggest loser contestants the other day was rudiculous!!:laughing:
Cat13
12-04-2008, 01:45 PM
Wow Cordelia. That's some good sleeping from Caitlin! :thumbsup:
Only once has Cameron actually looked happy about going to bed and snuggled down happily to sleep. Must have forgotten to put on his usual show! But went down without too much protest for his nap today and is sleeping through until 2.30am last few days (instead of waking at 10.30ish) so :fingerscrossed: my perserverance is paying off.
Yay for Bridgets improved sleeps the last few nights liviesmum. We have a similar challenge coming up - going for a 3 night little holiday at the end of the week to a holiday cabin at a lake 4 hours drive away.
Sammy and wild, at least you have an excuse. I'm still on the verge of tears at the silliest things on the TV and I'm definitely not pregnant. I'll blame the breastfeeding hormones instead.
Guess what. Cameron may soon join the walkers :yelclap:. A couple of times yesterday he managed to put 2-3 steps together into a stumble into our arms. Exactly how we'd imagine it would feel from all those corny 'kodak' type moments you see on TV!
Tabby
12-04-2008, 09:23 PM
Just quickly as am up and down with Katies coughing fits :(
Sammy: It sounds like a fab idea!!! Im not the best of cake or biscuit makers but figure fruit cake I might be okay?? lol
Worth a try anyhow. I can do a small one first and if successful will do the size needed. :thumbsup:
Can you pm me it please or maybe email?
Let me know via pm :D
Much much appreciated!
uhoh off again :wave:
tired*mummy
12-04-2008, 09:38 PM
Just got back from visiting my nephew for the first time. He is so gorgeous & so tiny!!
didnt get a chance to do any shopping for him over the last few days but did do some shopping today before making the trip to the hospital (my family live an 1hr away). Had a big spending accident in Pumpkin Patch & bought 2 full sets for him :o But it was DH who kept handing me stuff saying 'get this too' :laughing:
DD1 isnt very well. Had a sore throat yesterday & this morning but her temp has been up alot all day & she's quite pale so going to take her to the dr's tomorrow to get her checked out. I knew she wasnt well but when we left my mums place & she didnt cry about leaving i knew she was really sick. Usually she gets really upset about leaving my mum & crys most of the way home.
Sorry no personals... havent had a chance to catch up on the posts yet.
SammyG
13-04-2008, 08:47 AM
Tabby, I have PM'd you! Hope K's cough is improving!
Tiredmummy, hope DD1 isn't too sick and sounds like you had lots of fun buying blue!
Cordelia, I hadn't heard of that site but I'm on there now and I've published 4 cakes - now you can rate me!
|
Liviesmum, hope B went ok in Newcastle!
Michael has just managed to sit thru half a Wiggles DVD without budging - Woo Hoo! A new trick I can pull out of my hat when we need a distraction or downtime!
3Divas&me
13-04-2008, 08:55 AM
Off to Newy in a mo, thought I would quickly drop in while feeding Phoebe and transferring money from accounts!
Bridget did another allnighter:yelclap:, hopefully this continues.
Will catch up when we get back:wave:
kewlchicmum
13-04-2008, 10:23 AM
Livesmum:wave: Hope you have a great time and a good mini break.:thumbsup:
Shazza
13-04-2008, 03:18 PM
Just having a quick sit down in between painting and cleaning! And Cooper is sleeping - ahhh - peace and quite!
Liviesmum - have a great little holiday! :yelclap: Bridget! Keep up the good work!
Sammy - hope the m/s is behaving itself. And lucky you finding 1/2 hour while M is watching Wiggles! Cooper lasts 1/2 a song!
tired*mummy - "spending accident in Pumpkin Patch" - hehehe! Love the way you think and glad you had a great time with your retail therapy! Hope DD1 is feeling better by now.
Cat13 - :yelclap: for Cameron! Before you know it he'll be running around everywhere and you'll be :hair:!
Cordelia - Wow! Great sleeping! Glad you could have a night out too even if it wasn't as exciting as you had hoped! It would prob be the other way around here - DH ready to party until the wee hours and me ready to go to bed at 10 and actually sleep straight through til 8 the next morning!
Us - feeling heaps better, although still sound like I should be working for one of those sex line places! I think Cooper is working on his top left eye tooth and molar at the same time - poor thing! I can feel them under the gum and he keeps pulling at his ear - poor baby! Nurofen will be coming out tonight!
I'm about 18wks now and my tummy seems to have popped out overnight. Think I had better tell work now. Have been putting it off cause I'm only casual and only started in Jan!
And I think we may just be crazy! Have decided we want to sell our house to one of those house removal places and then rebuild a brand newy! And of course we want to try and do it before bub gets here but don't think that is going to happen! Will try though!
Anyways enough :ecomcity:
Cheers, Shaz :D
Tabby
13-04-2008, 10:01 PM
Just quickly as Katies just gone down and of course the coughing fits have started :(
Thanks Sammy, have pmed you.
Hope you have a great mini holiday Liviesmum, and Bridget keeps up the all nighters for you.
Got to run, no idea what else can do!
Vaporiser in room, vics on her chest...
Propped up a little on a pillow but still as soon as shes bed she starts.
Was a real problem this arvos nap and seems tonight will be the same.
Tabby
13-04-2008, 10:12 PM
okay quiet for the moment so wanted ask, At what age is the change from infant seat to booster seat?
Tabby
13-04-2008, 11:00 PM
Had time to look on net, about 3yrs of age.
Might take the insert padding out to give her more room and help with ease getting her done up and undone lol.
Seems a bit squishy lately.
Had the usual throw up from the coughing and shes gone back to beds no coughing now. Seems she needs to get it up and then shes much better.
kewlchicmum
13-04-2008, 11:38 PM
Tabby I went and asked in at baby on a budget about the whole booster seat thing cause of bub's 2 on the way and they said it goes via weight. Cause if that's the case Lachlan can go in booster seat more room for him and bub will have the carseat about facing.Mmmm
Shazza Tell me about the whole tummy popping thing I am umm 25 weeks and I feel so much bigger then I did with Lachlan wonder if it's cause it's my 2nd??? Oh and wow on the whole house thingie that's really kewl.
Cordelia Wow on the sleeping and wow on the scrapbooking I am :gloomy: on myself for not getting into it yet. But I keep telling myself I am sorting out the pic's first so I guess that's a start.Mmmmm
Cat I think Lachlan is almost on his way to woho.
Triedmummy Oh I love love love that shop I try not to go in cause I want soooooo much stuff.:devil6:
kewlchicmum
14-04-2008, 01:17 AM
Heya all its late and Lachlan is having a coughing fit and nothing I seem to do can help bit I have vic his chest and back in long winer pj's vaporiser on and even giving him some cough stuff.:no: not working poor lill man its not nice seeing them like this.
2s'nuff
14-04-2008, 12:02 PM
Sorry have been MIA. Not much sleep lately so I'm buggered.
Cordelia....Please, please, please tell me how you get C to sleep all night. I'm lost and floundering at the moment. 2 really bad nights, and when TJ decided to sleep DD1 was up (once ) each night.
Liviesmum..have a fantastic break
Sammy...:smiliedance:for DVD's. TJ loves Hi-5 at the moment and will sit throuhg most of it. Oh for 5 minutes peace.
Tired*mummy...gotta love that shopping!
Tabby...hope K's cough gets better soon. Have probably read before, but will ask anyhow. DOes she have a runny nose? Have you tried Paedamon to dry up the nose, which may also stop the phlem and the need to get rid of it. As for carseat upgrade, if you're finding K isn't fittign well into her baby one, then upgrade. DD1 has a Safe-n-sound seat with full H-harness straps, so it's not like K would be any less strapped in. The other thing I have heard (wives tale or not I don't know) is vicks on the bottom of her feet, then cover them with socks. Supposed to help with coughs.
Sorry, rambling. Have finished one job and am waiting to hear from the new one. Customer had a hissy fit last week and it might all be off again. Doesn'[t phase me, I'll give it a week and start to look again if I need to. Lots of work in Perth at the moment, so it won't be hard finding something else.
TJ...I'm ready to send her away. A horrid child at night, only to wake up all smiles and cheekiness. Am going to get some worm medicine for her today and see if that helps. DD1 and I have both had to dose in the last few days. :fingerscrossed: that's the current problem.
Take care,
Lisa
aries_moon
14-04-2008, 12:42 PM
hi all! Again, it's been ages, and I need to catch up on everyone...... just wanted to tell you I am a married woman now :smiliedance: we just got back from Maui today, and it was just awesome! Here's some pics for you.
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t226/kathryn_peter/Wedding017.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t226/kathryn_peter/Wedding025.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t226/kathryn_peter/Wedding035.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t226/kathryn_peter/Wedding042.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t226/kathryn_peter/Wedding030.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t226/kathryn_peter/Wedding026.jpg
This is Xavier getting his wedding nite bottle from daddy!
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t226/kathryn_peter/Wedding044.jpg
I hope everyone's going well, am just buggered, but will be back tomorrow to do a proper catch up. Take care all you gorgeous mums and bubs:flowerz:
Cordelia
14-04-2008, 02:31 PM
:flowerz:CONGRATULATIONS ARIES!!!! :flowerz:
Those photos are so stunning - and you looked gorgeous!! How special!!! How did Xavier go with the trip? He looks very happy with his Dad :)
-----------
Shazza - exciting news about your house! I would love to build.. I think we might start thinking about putting a 2nd story on our existing house as it seems cheaper to do that than move atm! I am already designing my luxury HUGE bedroom with adjoining lounge, scrapbooking office and ginormous bathroom that includes my own spa and my own SINK (no more shaving leftovers left!) but i digress....
tabby - i remember using the vicks on the foot too - it works REALLY WELL! Is she any better today? How was your night? Seems it's going round.
I think you can change seats at 14kgs... we're WAY off! Got caitlin weighed today at 9.1kgs.... if we have a baby at the start of next year i think we might need to get another baby convertible one.
mouse - hoep things work out on the job front and the TJ front! I think we've just been lucky with Caitlin however I put down her AMAZING sleeping to your hint to me to stick water in the cot with her, her grobag (that seemed to give her another 3 hours sleep overnight) and also just leaving her if she wakes up. I know it's probably impossible to do that with 2 but if she wakes in the night, we leave her and usually within 4 minutes she's back to sleep. If she cries for longer than that then there's something wrong. Having said that we haven't got up to her in months except a few nights ago. I really really hope that something works for you and SOON :hugs:
2s'nuff
14-04-2008, 07:48 PM
Congratulations Aries
The photo's look fantastic (love your outfit!) and looks like it was a wonderful and relaxed ceremony. Can't believe how much X has grown since you left!
Cordelia... don't rush into buying another carseat. I suspect TJ might have outgrown hers by then.
Have dosed TJ wiht worm medicine tonight and Peadamon just before bed. :fingerscrossed: the Paedamon helps us with some sleep tonight:hair::sleeping:
Take care,
Lisa
kewlchicmum
14-04-2008, 08:42 PM
Cordelia What's with the vic on the foot can you tell me about that cause if it works I would do about any thing at the moment.:yes:
Tabby
14-04-2008, 08:56 PM
Kewlchick: Know how you feel as we are going through the same and have been for over a week now. :hugs: to you both.
Have just added vicks oil to the vaporiser and so far not a sound! :fingerscrossed: its the trick.
The chemist said that a sign that only coughing while laying down means the phlem is getting into the nasal cavaties etc, causing the cough to try remove it so the vicks oil should help.
The vicks on the foot, rubbed into the souls is suppose to help stop coughing..yet to try here.
Was going to tonight but cant find the vics vapor rub anywhere! Katie has a habit of hiding things within other things lol
Aries! Wonderful photos, looks like a absolutely lovely day was had. You look absolutely glowing and my how much has Xavier grown!
Congrats to you and dh. xxx
Cordelia: Finally settled last night, usually takes her to throw it up and then we are fine, which was the case again last night..Mum said the day nap went fine though so maybe we are almost over it. oh forgot..one was in the car on the way to get DF...maybe we are not over it.
Thanks for asking xxx
Mouse: Hope the worm med does the trick and you get a long awaited sleep through :hugs:
Thanks re: the advice car seat. Havnt had K weighed for yonks but would guess 16kilo+. The 15-18kilo nappies are getting a tad tight..Shes lost weight since this flu though..Might get her on the scales at shopping next.
Mouse thats the seat I was hoping she could move too, Shes always hated the confines of this one so might even make her a happier traveler..
Ahhh peaceful quiet lol. Must say though that its not too bad as once shes pass the throw up of it she settles eventually to a peaceful sleep for the rest of the night.
Nothing much else happening here.
Wedding plans for this week include: Off to hire eqip place to choose cd's.
Make my test cake.
getting very very excited now that its getting so close. I CANT WAIT!!!!
aries_moon
15-04-2008, 05:44 AM
Thanks for your congrats! yes it was a very relaxed ceremony, only 3 guests (mum, x and stepdad) Was just perfect though.
Being half way around the world, somehow we are going through the same issues with the cough/cold thing right now. We're doing the vicks on the feet, but hasn't helped much yet. Getting teeth at the same time and oh so cranky. It's so hard when they don't know why they're hurting hey.
Congrats to JACSTAR on the birth of little Imogen!! couldn't find the original post, but how early was she??
I don't think I ever said congrats on the:bfp: to SAMMYG! have a healthy pg! gonna find out the sex?
kewlchicmum
15-04-2008, 08:29 AM
Morning everyone well Lachlan's sleep was better last night which meant that I could sleep to big :hugs: to all you dealing with it at the moment tabby and aries and mouse hope you got some sleep.
Well DH flys home from work this morning so excited cause that means I will get a helping hand woho and maybe some sleep if I am lucky..
How is everyone else doing?
Aries A big congrads it looked soooooo lovely and your outfit was really nice on the beach wow best way to do it I think I did the same just before Lachlan was born which I felt made it even more special.
kewlchicmum
15-04-2008, 08:32 AM
Aries just read your ticker and your due in for some reason I forgot or just can't member wow so how are you feeling and do you know the sex? :yelclap:
wild at heart
15-04-2008, 01:11 PM
Michael has just managed to sit thru half a Wiggles DVD without budging - Woo Hoo! A new trick I can pull out of my hat when we need a distraction or downtime!
Alexander looooves the wiggles- he is such a telly-mad-milly sometimes :laughing:
wild at heart
15-04-2008, 01:22 PM
Thanks for your congrats! yes it was a very relaxed ceremony, only 3 guests (mum, x and stepdad) Was just perfect though.
oooooh ARIES just BEAUUUUUUUUUUUUTIFUL.. gotta love the pregnancy hormones as I alsmot cried looking at the pics. Looks so romantic and lovely. Congratulations!
MOUSEBROWN: I hope you get some sleep soon. Alexander has been doing the 13 + hours sleep lately. We let him put himself back to sleep. I make sure that he isn't falling asleep during story and no patting or rocking as he has to get himself to sleep so that when he wakes he knows how to fall back to sleep. I agree with Cordelia, not sure how it would go with two kids. Hope you find a solution soon. What does DP and your Dr say about it? Do they have any suggestions?
2s'nuff
15-04-2008, 02:19 PM
MOUSEBROWN: I hope you get some sleep soon. Alexander has been doing the 13 + hours sleep lately. We let him put himself back to sleep. I make sure that he isn't falling asleep during story and no patting or rocking as he has to get himself to sleep so that when he wakes he knows how to fall back to sleep. I agree with Cordelia, not sure how it would go with two kids. Hope you find a solution soon. What does DP and your Dr say about it? Do they have any suggestions?
It's hard letting TJ cry herself back to sleep as sometimes it wakes DD1, so I've then got both awake. DH works away, and when he is home he doesn't really hear it. Dr, haven't bothered with an opinion from one. More often than not a Dr has little or no idea on general things.
Had a better night last night. Dosed her with Paedamon. :fingerscrossed: I get a good night tonight. Bought a night light for her today, maybe if she can see a bit she'll find her dummy and resettle.
Take care,
Lisa
Cat13
15-04-2008, 03:56 PM
Just a quickie. Heading away for a few days tomorrow and been busy working last couple of days so a bit of bubhub withdrawal!
Congrats on your marriage aries. Lovely pics.
Hope TJ gives you some better nights soon Mouse. Not letting Cameron fall asleep feeding seems to be bringing some big improvements here. Bedtime is taking a little longer but he slept through 8.30pm to 6.30am last night. He did cry out at some stage but must have resettled himself seeing as I don't remember getting up! He also strengthened my resolve by showing me he understands exactly what he is meant to do at bed time. He stands up, I lay him down. He stands up, I lay him down. He stands up and I get up to lay him down but he beats me to it and throws himself back down with a 'nup'. Cheeky cheeky cheeky.
And I think I can officially say he is walking. Walking like a drunk and only short distances but still walking!
Take care,
tired*mummy
15-04-2008, 05:38 PM
HI everyone
Aries - Congrats, you looked so beautiful.
Mouse - Hope TJ has some better nights for you.
Sammy - How are you feeling? Hopefully not too sick from m/s.
Tabby - How are the wedding plans coming along. Sounds like you have it all under control. Dh's sister is getting married & has asked me to be a bridesmaid so now i'll be busy doing all that sort of stuff with her. But it will be a bit of fun & something different to do.
Us - Well DD1 ended up having a throat infection. Poor love. The back of her throat near her tonsils was just big red blood blister type spots & her tonsils were quite green & infected. Shes on antibiotics now so i think they have kicked in and working away. She didnt go to school yesterday, she seemed to be fine except for when her temp went up. But all better today & no temp, so thats good. Sierra has been good... upto mischief as usual. She climbed out of her cot today :shame: She was hanging onto the side calling for me to come & help her :laughing: It was cute but was hoping she wouldnt start doing it for a bit longer.
SammyG
15-04-2008, 09:07 PM
Aries, you looked so beautiful and happy! Loved the outfit, very jealous as I couldn't find anything remotely pale in maternity when I got married.
Tiredmummy, I hate m/s, especially as I'm a bit busy right now making my friend's wedding cake due on Fri. Glad DD1 is on the mend.
Mouse, hope TJ has another good night for you!
Same for you Cat. Woo Hoo for walking, still 'chicken' over here.
Us, had my 8week ultrasound today and all is as it should be - what a relief. Will have another look at the little bean at 13weeks. For those who asked - Surprises for us so you will have the long 32week wait along with us!
2s'nuff
16-04-2008, 10:04 AM
Cat...Whoohoo for C walking! Tried giving TJ her bottle before bed last night, but she then put on a huge performance when it was bed time, so I gave in and gave her another bottle. Night wasn't too bad until 3am. When TJ woke, followed by DD1 at 3.30 wanting a movie. TJ was then a bit unsettled 'til 4.
Tired*Mummy...:hugs: for DD1. Climbing out of the cot is scary. DD1 was never big enough to do this, but I know TJ will master it sometime. My only worry if she does it while DH is away I can't put a bed up for her - cause the moment it happens, she's going into a big bed. Our cot isn't very heavy, so I can see it falling over with her weight hanging on the side.
Sammy...great to hear the scan went well.
Better go, some cooking and gardening on the agenda today.
Lisa
SammyG
16-04-2008, 10:21 AM
Mouse, if TJ masters the art of climbing out while DH is away, keep the rail down at all times and maybe put something soft at that side (blow up mattress, pillows etc)
wild at heart
16-04-2008, 12:52 PM
Just a quickie. Heading away for a few days tomorrow and been busy working last couple of days so a bit of bubhub withdrawal!
Congrats on your marriage aries. Lovely pics.
Hope TJ gives you some better nights soon Mouse. Not letting Cameron fall asleep feeding seems to be bringing some big improvements here. Bedtime is taking a little longer but he slept through 8.30pm to 6.30am last night. He did cry out at some stage but must have resettled himself seeing as I don't remember getting up! He also strengthened my resolve by showing me he understands exactly what he is meant to do at bed time. He stands up, I lay him down. He stands up, I lay him down. He stands up and I get up to lay him down but he beats me to it and throws himself back down with a 'nup'. Cheeky cheeky cheeky.
And I think I can officially say he is walking. Walking like a drunk and only short distances but still walking!
Take care,
Wow on Cameron walking. Alex has been walking between us for weeks now, but just won't do it on his own!! :hair:
:yelclap: for Cameron walking!
:flowerz: Congrats aries on your marriage! Such lovely wedding photos!
tabby ... your wedding is getting closer & closer - yeah!
sammy ... I'm glad everything is going well with your pregnancy ... 32 weeks is a long time to wait to find out if it's a boy or girl :)
tiredmummy ... hope your dd1 feels 100% soon.
us ... chaos reigns. Josh has an ear infection again and he hasn't slept through for over a week. Not only that, but he's waking up screaming hysterically at least once a night. He's so distressed that it takes both of us to calm him down - one gives cuddles, the other makes up formula and gives medication & more cuddles if needed. Last night after waking 4 or 5 times in 3 hours (and being awake for half that time in total) we took him to bed with us ... and finally he slept for 4 hours. I'm a zombie at work, this is what I dreaded about full time work and a bub with ear trouble. But, we see the ENT surgeon next Thursday and he'll hopefully get tubes (grommets) asap after that ... and then maybe we'll get a bit more sleep.
sorry for no more personals, better get back to joshie.
Tabby
16-04-2008, 09:47 PM
Mim: Sorry to hear of such unsettled nights for poor Josh, hopefully the grometts are in asap to get some relief and some sleep for all.
Mouse: If you get or have a bed when the time comes and need a hand to set it up just give us a yell :thumbsup:.
Sorry to hear your also having some really bad nights, hope it improves xxx
Sammy: hehe the pillow pile up is what I have permanently beside the couch here, saves me such heart failures when shes up there lol.
Aww 32 week wait! lol your a stronger woman that I, I have found out everytime even though have said I would wait..No patience here lol.
Cat: yay for the walking..Have fun with your few days away.
tiredmummy: Poor dd1, sounds painful! Hope shes feeling well now.
Us: Katie is finally over that flu!!! Perfect naps and prefect nights again.....ahhhhhhh.
I needed it! I was staring get a bit *****y from unsettled nights lack of sleep. So hard and Im only part time! :hugs: for those of you fulltimers who do it.
Off this weekend to see the celebrant again, last visit before the big day! Just have to go over the ceremony we want.
Heading up to the park the following week with the bridal party to go over things as we want them..though a lot is "as happens" example, Katie will be sent from car to Nanna (down isle with big brother holding her hand) hand her basket to Nanna and then shes allowed do what ever she wishes, even come back to me at the car if she so chooses as long as doesnt interfere with our exchanging of vows time, she will be encouraged to be her self :thumbsup:
Best go, washing to do before bed!
dragonflyblu
17-04-2008, 05:43 AM
ahh i feel like i have nt been here forever, and unfortunately clea just woke up.. argghh she has a 6th sense. have been reading, so will try again to get on here and post.
2s'nuff
17-04-2008, 09:42 AM
Mim...:hugs: for you and Josh. Hopefully the specialist will sort his ears out quickly.
Sammy...thanks for the leave the cot side down idea. Wouldn't have occurred to me:p.
Tabby...Getting exciting now. It's good to hear you are relaxed about K at your wedding. One hint, if she doesn't want to be in the photo's it's better to not worry about it than have lots of photo's with a screaming/crying/grumpy child in them. Oh, and when you head down to the park for some practice photo's try and make it around the same time as the wedding. DS will then get an idea of the light at that time of the day and with the practice determine what will/will not work on the day.
Another ok night here. TJ woke a couple of times, then the thunder woke her up for the day at 5.40.
Happy to see the rain here today. Did lots of gardening yesterday (yes I'd been plant shopping again, can't help myself), so a good rain will help them lots.
Off shopping again, have a great day,
Lisa
Tabby
17-04-2008, 10:02 AM
Mouse: As always a asset with the wedding tips :thumbsup: thanks!
Glad the nights are a bit better, hopefully they get even better.
Sammy: Sent you a email..I dont have the program to open a .wps file :(
Downloaded a small program which was supposed to allow me read but still didnt work.
Any chance can just copy paste to note or wordpad for me if not .doc or .rtf?
Sorry hun!
DFB: :wave: Hope you get a chance to get on properly lol. Yes they do have a knack for knowing as soon as you sit down here dont they.
Im quickly on while Katie sits chair with toast lol.
My only other times are after her bed time!
Off shopping here as well but after work. Thursday allways a full on day for me. was hoping work would ring with a quiet day = a day off lol.
Nope...so better run!
back tonight
3Divas&me
17-04-2008, 10:40 AM
I am back!!!
Tried to post 3 times yesterday but was pulled away by something each time so thought I would jump on quickly before I go out in 15 mins. I am going to go and join weight watchers, meeting is at 12, time to get myself back in shape!!
A big congrats to Aries on your wedding:bee: the photos are just beautiful:valentine:
Had a good few days away- Bridget did well and we returned to her sleeping again in her bed all night- thank god!!
Will come back in later when I get a chance just wanted to say hi:wave:
wild at heart
17-04-2008, 12:27 PM
welcome back Liviesmum- weightwatchers is great. The breasfeeding plan is great- you feel you can eat so muuuuuch food.. yummmm
Great to hear more bubs are having better nights and the coughs and wakeups seem to have diminished.
Tabby- very excited to hear of your wedding plans- it will be great. I agree with mouse re Katie and the photos.. (well maybe just get one of cranky Katie to put away for the 21st!!).
Mim- good luckwith Josh'e ears- sounds shocking- poor thing x
All going well here. I had my first obstetrician appointment and she did a scan in her rooms and found I was further along than I thought. Maybe even 1st November, but she said that we'll say the 3rd at this stage and then change if after the nuchal translucency scan next week. Bubs was so cute and waving about.. makes it seem so real.
Getting very hungry and wanting to eat all the time....:chef:
I hope you all have great days
Tabby
17-04-2008, 02:51 PM
yay ended up with a day off, so went and got my shopping out of the way while Mum and Dad sat with Katie as they were here when I got the call.
A few things from ebay arrived the last couple weeks and Ive put pics up for yous.
my corset: http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5190086154634862514
My gloves:
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5190086201879502786
our jewelery: but only mine shown here.
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5190086326433554386
tiara, necklace and earrings, there is also a bracelet that I forgot to take pic of.
Also while shopping found these things that you stick into the ground, these had candle holders in them but am going remove that and use for the table posies at the ceremony for a entrance isle to the gazebo, later remove flowers and put back on tables :thumbsup:
liviesmum: thats great news on Bridget back in her bed!!
wild, so how much further along is that than first thought?
Glad the scan went well and first visit to OB.
best clean, a day off work doesnt mean a day off totally unfortunately lol
wild at heart
17-04-2008, 03:18 PM
wild, so how much further along is that than first thought?
Glad the scan went well and first visit to OB.
about a week further along than I thought!!!! YAY
wild ... a week further along is great! yeah! glad everything is going well.
tabby ... how many days til your wedding?
us ... josh has ear abscesses in both ears and a nasty cough, so he's now on antibiotics. Poor baby. He's hardly eaten anything today, but he has had 2 bottles which is a start. He's sound asleep now though - he fell asleep on the way home from my mum's house.
Spoke too soon, no sooner had I typed that, than he woke up after a 45 minute nap. Better go!
tired*mummy
17-04-2008, 06:57 PM
Mim - Really hope Josh starts to feel better on the antibiotics. Poor bubby. Its very hard when they are sick. Sending lots of :hugs: to both of you.
Tabby
17-04-2008, 07:19 PM
Mim: big :hugs: to your little man, hope the meds make it better real soon.
Only 4 weeks Mim!!!
Oh did I mention I made mum cry already after my hair trial, I tried all the works on, she burst into tears! lol whats she going be like on the day.
Back later, dinner to cook
3Divas&me
18-04-2008, 07:05 AM
Great pics tabby of your wedding attire, you are going to look stunning! God bless your mum hey, how sweet.
Wild- great news on the scan and date being bought forward a week, makes all the difference at the end when your sick of being pg and anxious for bubs to come!
Mim- hope josh gets better soon, I am on antibiotics too- have 2 cysts that are infected on my back- oh so painful- have to get them surgically removed.
It is 8am and Bridget is still asleep:smiliedance: woohoo, did not hear a peep all night- makes all the difference when you wake up to how you feel- might be motivated to do some exercise now!
Phoebe is well, growing so much, still have not weighed her yet, will book in today.
Off to have some brekkie:wave:
3Divas&me
18-04-2008, 07:07 AM
Oh shute, just realised, forgot to play tooth fairy last night- Olivia is most upset to find her tooth still here and no money!!!!:banghead: How could I forget!!
Tabby
18-04-2008, 09:29 AM
Aww liviesmum, easy done, maybe tell her the fairy must have been VERY VERY busy and will surely get to her tonight?
Hope she understands.
Glad little Phoebe is well and YAY for Bridgets sleep through AND sleep in. great stuff!
kewlchicmum
18-04-2008, 10:14 AM
Livesmum Welcome back and woho that Bridget is sleeping good for you after being away. You will have to tell me about weight watchers I have heard they are good and there cook books are really good think once bub's here and not breast feeding will have to get into it and try and loose all my baby fat....
Tabby Your wedding stuff all looks oh so nice I can't wait till you get married and post pics of you all in it. Your going to be really beautiful. How is Katie going?
Wild That's great news on your scan lives is right it will make all the difference later down the tract.
Min Poor Josh hope he gets better soon.
Mouse What's happening with your job you started yet? :hugs: on the sleep.
Us well Lachlan is still under the weather and DH is at course for work today and I have to go to work before he gets home so I am dropping Lachlan off at friends he will only be there for about a couple of hours before HD can pick him up and I know he is in great hands just hate having to leave him like that while he is not himself.:no: I know I am a sook.
3Divas&me
18-04-2008, 01:29 PM
kewlchicmum- you can do weight watchers while breast feeding- I am. You just get to eat more food to help keep up your milk supply. It is the best time to loose weight I think as you burn calaories easier when b/f.
wild at heart
18-04-2008, 06:57 PM
kewlchicmum- you can do weight watchers while breast feeding- I am. You just get to eat more food to help keep up your milk supply. It is the best time to loose weight I think as you burn calaories easier when b/f.
It is the best and easy and helps you be healthy and EAT instead of having 20 choc biscuits like I used to wehn tired and stressed:laughing::laughing:
3Divas&me
20-04-2008, 06:34 AM
It is the best and easy and helps you be healthy and EAT instead of having 20 choc biscuits like I used to wehn tired and stressed:laughing::laughing:
LOL- yep so easy to do when you feel like you need to cram food into your body quick!! Day 4 of diet today and feeling ok... god I hope I can stick to it for more than 3-4 weeks.
DD1 is going away today with her grandparents- MIL and FIL- and I am a bit nervous. Her 2 cousins are going aswell and they are both boys and get a bit mean and nasty with her at times, but I did not feel like I could say no to her going as I have a few times before. I have prepped Olivia on what to do if the boys are mean to her, and i feel like if she tells me over the phone something has happened I will get in the car and drive the 3 1/2 hours to pick her up!!!!! OMG am I being an absolute lunatic? You just want your babies to be safe... and at 7 still very much my baby. She will be away til Wednesday so only 3 days, but can seem a long time if it is not a happy time for her.
Anyways better scoot, talk soon.
Tabby
20-04-2008, 01:34 PM
liviesmum: not at all lunatic, I still worry and ds2 is 16! We get over the younger worry to have the older kid worry, eventually it settles but never really goes. ds1 is 26 and I now I worry hes mobile with a car etc!
Im sure she will have a great time and surprise you with how well she handles any ( if any) boy dilemmas lol
kewlchick: Hope your little man is feeling better by now?
Strawberry, where you at? Not seen you as much lately, hope your all well.
off for tv time while hopefully Miss Katie naps.
Alls well with her, sleeping beautifully again!:smiliedance:
Have the fruit for the cake sitting in brandy, 2 days of that then I can bake! Off Monday to get the right size tins :thumbsup:
fingers crossed for me that goes well so can save BIG $! and have a very unique and one off wedding cake :)
2s'nuff
21-04-2008, 10:29 AM
Hi:wave:
Kewlchic...hope L is feeling better soon
Liviesmum...:hugs: your big girl will be fine.
Tabby...good luck with the cake. I've never cooked a fruit cake, so can't offer any advice.
Some ok nights lately (last night being the worst). Putting TJ to bed without her bottle and only her dummy seems to be helping (I think:confused:). Only a couple of wakes ups, and mainly from 3am onwards. Though the little bugger always stirs 30 mins after I head to bed. It doesn't matter if I turn the light out at 9, 10 or 11. Half an hour later she stirs.
I start work next Monday. Had a call from them late last week to say either way I had a job. Have got a crappy cold today, my nose is running like a tap.
Better go, putting the winter sheets on the bedes today. The nights have suddenly turned bloody cold.
Lisa
3Divas&me
21-04-2008, 12:51 PM
Mouse, sorry to hear TJ still not too settled at night- atm and :fingerscrossed: it continues, Bridget has been great since investing in the CD player- does TJ have one for her room? Yep- the cold has set in here too, not long til the 1st frost of the year I reckon!
Tabby- goodluck tin shopping and cake baking- hope it turns out the way you hope.
Quiet here atm- both babies asleep :smiliedance: Woohoo! Missing Olivia, and I know she will be fine- you do worry when they are away and your not there to protect them... from anything not just her cousins.
Washing day today, almost done- better go and finish off.:wave:
tired*mummy
21-04-2008, 09:08 PM
LiviesMum - I understand how you feel about having Olivia away. I worry all the time about Chardonnay, when shes away at either grandparents place or even just at school. But they are always fine but worry the hell out of us.
Mouse - Hope TJ settles for you tonight!
Sammy - How you feeling?
Us - Not all that much happening here. The same old usual school & kinder rush & in between that i've gone completely crazy again on ebay :laughing: All 3 girls have all grown & are all in the next size. So i've had to buy lots lol. Well thats what i tell DH anway. Chardonnay doesnt wear much anymore... always seems to be in her school uniform & Sierra has finally gone into a Sz1 and 3 weeks ago i had no sz1's now i have 4 drawers & a wardrobe full. I keep seeing really cool things though & want to get them. Hasnt really cost me too much though... i sell everything thats too small too & have made $400 in the last 2.5 weeks so thats not too bad. So thats why i havent posted in while lol
Well better get to bed, early start again tomorrow.
Take care :wave:
kewlchicmum
22-04-2008, 05:59 PM
Heya all well have not been on for a few days DH flew home on Tuesday and Lachlan had been teething and went from teething into full flu like symptoms runny nose tried grumpy and off food and really really tried which is not like him then he got a rash of chest and back took him to dr and he has what they call 5th disease dr said most bubs or kids get it at some stage and as to how bad they get it just depends on them cause Lachlan was teething his immume system was down so he got it a little worse his rash looked a little like measles but not as red more pinky. Some bubs dont even come out with a rash but the rash means your body is trying to fight off the disease which means that he is not contagious any more the incubation period is 3-7 days and its highly contagious. So all the Dr said is give him nurofen and make sure he drinks lots. He is up and down all the time full of beans one min and then down the next really tried and clingly.
Wow sorry for taking so long just wanted to get you know so you can keep eye on bubs.
SammyG
22-04-2008, 06:39 PM
Kewlchicmum, hope Lachlan gets better quickly.
Liviesmum, we can't win can we, we love a break from the kids but always want them back once theyr'e gone! I understand completely.
Tiredmummy, I'm in the frustrating 'find a new rental' grind. Got knocked back this morning for a place and off to view another tomorrow! I want to hear more about the mummy fistfight you saw at school!!! LOL
Tabby, how's the cake going?
Mouse, great news about your job!
Us, Michael still not walking but he can now climb onto the dining table if a chair is left out. Had a terrifying moment when he was up with my mates wedding cakes that were ready to be assembled into tiers & due the following day. Thank goodness he only put a small dent in the bottum tier where I could cover it up.
tired*mummy
22-04-2008, 07:23 PM
:laughing::laughing:
OMG i was so shocked. I was walking out of the school with some other mums just talking.. as you do & this woman runs past us & starts yelling at another woman & then just starts punching her, pulling her hair, kickin her. I couldnt believe it. And it was right outside DD1 classroom window. We kept walking but then it just kept going & going. One of the dads tried to stop it. But the thing i was most appauld (sp?) was that the woman who started bashing this other woman had a baby in a pram :shame: She just ran out of the school, let go of the pram & started punching. Stupid thing to do in front of all the little kids. I'm still shocked about it... i've never seen anything like it in real life.
SammyG
22-04-2008, 07:48 PM
I wonder what it was over, keep us posted if you hear any goss! Am I sick to want to know?
tiredmummy ... that sounds like a terrible situation to be a part of, albeit at a distance. Did the women hurt each other? How did it end? Is Olivia back now?
sammy ... enjoy the nonwalking while it lasts. Josh climbs so much better now that he walks! :eek: I'm glad the cake survived michael's 'attention' :)
kewlchic ... sorry to hear lachlan is sick. Hope he's 100% really soon. How are you?
mouse ... :smiliedance: for the new job. I hope you're feeling well enough to start happily on Monday!
us ... Josh's sleeps are all over the place. Waking at night screaming seems to be lessening a bit (his ears must be getting better I suppose), and he's sleeping more than usual in total, but he's hard work when he's up. He's not grumpy most of the time, but he's now into everything and pushing all the boundaries. He's a real little toddler basically! He climbs on things he knows are off limits, opens doors he shouldn't (over and over again), and whilst doing all this he's making sure we're watching to get the full effect. At his paed's suggestion he's now getting short time outs (in his cot) for bad behaviour (such as biting us) and it's working well actually. Tonight he went from menace to snuggly baby who had cuddles on my lap for 20 minutes ... all thanks for a 60 second time out in his cot (and he didn't get upset or anything, but clearly understood why he was in there).
But overall, I'm exhausted. I haven't slept through the night for weeks and I've been up for at least 1/2 hour most nights in that time (if not 2 hours). I'm also driving 1 1/2 hours a day and working over 40 hours a week. It's not recommended. I'm SO thankful that my dh can help out, especially with overnights, but he's running on empty too. So, I hope Josh sleeps better and that the surgeon on Thursday thinks that surgery will help his ears and hopefully his sleep.
tired*mummy
22-04-2008, 08:38 PM
I was standing next to them as she started punching & before it started she said... 'You told them i screwed my boss & i never f****** touched him'.
Thats all i heard cos i just wanted to get out of there.
But i'm abit annoyed cos DD told me before that her & her classmates say 2 ladies fighting outside the window & their teacher called the office to get someone to stop them. Just annoyed that they all saw it.
SammyG
22-04-2008, 08:47 PM
Disgusting behaviour for anyone let alone grown women who are mothers. Hope DD1 wasn't too affected.
Cordelia
22-04-2008, 09:35 PM
Disgusting behaviour for anyone let alone grown women who are mothers. Hope DD1 wasn't too affected.
I agree - in front of their kids. What kind of example is that setting them for sorting our their conflicts!!
mim - i really hope the sleeping improves for you. I've heard about time-outs in cots - and the only thing that concerns me is that i reckon the cot should be a happy safe place. not associated with a punishment. But I guess where else do you put them at this age - they don't exactly get that they have to stay put on the naughty chair!! (I hear locking them in cupboards is a bit 19th century)
kewlchic - i hope lachlan is getting better for you. It sounds very similar to something Caitlin had a while ago. does he have a really bad temperature?
I cant' remember if i wrote that i start back teaching 1 day a week next week.. teaching clarinet which i had my first lesson on today (?!?!) sooo bad... caitlin loves it and i've got out an old recorder so she can play with me. Also got a wii on the weekend so given caitlin a controller and we've been playing togehter - she waves her arms around in tennis!!
mouse - hope you're feeling better. can you just leave the lights on!!! what a pain. The nights have been FREEZING... seems very cold for this time of year. tempted to put our heater on but going to try and leave it for as long as possible.
I have no other goss really other than caitlin is still soooooooo clingy.... she just has this constant whingy sound. no other babies do it - why is she like this!!! I wonder if that's just her character and she's always going to be a whingey kid! i PRAY that it's a stage. still only 4 teeth.
Tabby
22-04-2008, 10:01 PM
Sammy: Almost done, just need to tidy up the lines on the bottom and the the ribbon etc oh and straighten my bride lol
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5192050233509296226
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5192050297933805682
It passed the taste test with flying colours!
DF, DAD, Mum and my work mates all agreed was VERY yummy!
Thanks Sammy, your a legend :hugs:
Kewlchick: Aww hope the little man is feeling better soon xxx Big :hugs: to him.
liviesmum: How you going with the missing Olivia now?
Mim: Glad the time out has worked so well. He sounds like hes full of beans!
The cuddly bit after time out sounds ever so cute!!!
Really hope things can get sorted soon for you, sounds like you and DH need that sleep!
I know I run down when just a week or two with teething etc and only part time. I really dont think I could work if Katie didnt sleep so well so really understand how yous would feel with a 40 hr week! Hope it happens soon
Cordelia: LOL @ the wii and Caitlin. How adorable!
Just over 3 weeks to go!
Im finding that as its getting way close i seem to be on a natural high. so full of energy and happy! :smiliedance:
tabby ... great cake!
cordelia ... I was concerned about the cot becoming a 'bad place' after time outs, but he doesn't cry - he plays. I talked to my mum about that (she's a kinder teacher) and she said that the 'punishment' of time out is separation from me/my dh, and it doesn't matter if he plays in his cot. She was right. But, if he screams and gets upset in the future we will find some place else ...
:D I really should vent on here more often. Josh has now been asleep for 11 hours straight! Yep, he went down earlier than usual at 7:40pm and it's now 6:40am! :smiliedance: We're very happy! I'm sure he is too - he's SO tired!
3Divas&me
23-04-2008, 10:03 AM
Hi there hows things? Pretty good here- Bridget is sleepping so well at night- makes a big difference but it is sad too as Olivia co-slept with us for ages and Bridget would still be too if it was not for another baby, but you do what you have to in order to survive!!
Olivia is back today:yelclap: have missed her and she has missed us more than she thought she would. She is due back sometime this arvo.
Tiredmummy- omg sort of lmao about the punch up but would hate my kids to witness it too- shocked I would have been too esp with a baby in a pram involved! Some people have no tact!
tabby- cute cake- well done, your giving sammy a run for her money now! Almost the end of April, you will be a married woman very soon.
mim1- what a great sleep for Josh, that is marathon sleep!
Anyway, off to find something to do:wave:
Strawberry_Shortcake
23-04-2008, 12:09 PM
:wave: Everyone,
Haven't been on for a while. Busy busy busy here. Will get on later when i put T1 and T2 down for a nap.
Here are some pics of T1 and T2.
Tarni at 4 months.. (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/IMG_1891.jpg)
Talon at 16 months (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/IMG_1896.jpg)
Talk soon
Kel
2s'nuff
23-04-2008, 03:57 PM
Tabby...cake looks fantastic!
Cordelia...know exactly what you mean by clingy. TJ is sooo bad at the moment. I can't seem to do anything without her sooking and clinging to me.
Strawberry...can't believe how big Tarni has got
Tired*mummy...can't believe they acted like that while at school.
Mim...:hugs: hope you start to get some sleep soon. After two weeks off again, 40 hour weeks (starting Monday) are going to be tough again.
An ok night last night. TJ stirred a couple of times before I went to bed, then woke at 2.30 then 5.30.
DD1 is sooking continually at the moment. She's in the schoolies holiday program and is sooo tired at the end of each day. She's sleeping through the nights, but not sleeping in, so not getting on top of the tiredness.
Me...aside from being very tired (have been having 2 hour sleeps during the day and still don't feel like I'm catching up). Having problems finding a top to wear to Tabby's wedding. Everything is very summery and light weight fabric. Brrrrrr!
Better go and get the veges done,
Lisa
tired*mummy
23-04-2008, 08:11 PM
Just added some recent pics of Sierra & DD1 first proper school photo to my facebook profile, if anyone wants to have a look.
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=20337&id=631224425
3Divas&me
24-04-2008, 10:04 AM
Beautifil pics Tiredmummy and strawberry!!
I cant believe how much Tarni and Talon look alike- WOW
Cat13
24-04-2008, 01:28 PM
Yay! Finally some bubhub time. Please stay asleep Cameron!
Had a nice few days away last week despite accidently leaving the travel cot at home and having to get creative with some bunk bed mattresses and despite breaking down on the way home still 2 hours out of town! The plus side of things were Cameron and I finally got to go out in DH's boat for the first time (Cameron loved it) and the weather was so nice and mild that Cameron got to wear his long sleeve tops and long legged pants and even socks. Still 30 here most days and 23 at night but even though we travelled further north it was cooler because it was a tableland region.
Have been strong on not letting Cameron feed to sleep and he had been sleeping through or only waking once (even while we were away) but the last few nights he's woken a couple of times - I think teething has started up again as he's hand chewing again and extra whingy & clingy. What other creature on this planet has so much trouble with teeth! Did give in with the feeding yesterday but only after he'd tossed and turned for 2 hours in his cot and still wasn't asleep and getting quite upset about it.
Sorry no personals except to say whoohoo Tabby - the countdown is really on now! :smiliedance:
3Divas&me
24-04-2008, 03:53 PM
Cat- wow 30 degree days..... it is so cold here now- well we are lucky to get to 16 most days and getting down to about 3-4 degrees at night, sometimes colder if we have a frost. Bummer on the car breaking down- not fun with kids that want to get out of the car and play on the road hey?
Weighed in today at ww- I lost 2.9kg:yelclap: Woohoo!!! Thats not bad as I did not do much exercise, only went for a walk twice last week.
Hope you are all well, might go out for a quick walk now.
just a quick post ... josh is having grommets (tubes) put in next Tuesday morning. His first operation. Hopefully it will help him hear better and stop screaming overnight.
dragonflyblu
24-04-2008, 07:15 PM
havent been on for awhile, i seem to spend every minute clea is asleep either studying or cleaning or cooking! I feel like such a housewife. I dont know how you ladies work:confused:
kewlchicmum that illness sounds terrible.
sammyG thats so funny that Michael can climb before he walks.
tabby I have been following your wedding preps and I am so excited for you. it all looks great, I cant believe you have done so much byyourself
Clea has become such a little girl. My baby has become a toddler. She climbs everything and loves to climb onto the dining table and dance. It is a nightmare, I cant leave the room for a second. She also has big tantrums, throws herself on the floor and screams. Thankfully she only does this at home and with me. With anyone else she is fine. But despite all of this it is a much easier age now that she is so mobile and can tell me what she wants.
and we put her in her own bed this week, after 16 months of co-sleeping I was over it, so we got a toddler bed and pushed it up against our bed and she went into it with no problems. we will move it away from our bed in the next few months. :smiliedance:
Yay got through a post without Clea waking.
Tabby
24-04-2008, 09:26 PM
DFB: Yep they really are little girls or boys now arent they, no more babies!
Have been lucky here so far, no table climbing...yet and hopefully not at all lol
Yay for the to bed transition going so well!
Mim: Do keep us posted wont you :hugs:. Hopefully the start of a much more settled Josh and a more restful you.:thumbsup:
liviesmum: Grats for the weight loss, you go girl!!!
well done.
Cat: Yes!!! 3 weeks my goodness its going fast now, will be here before I know it.
Hope the unsettled nights are very short lived for yous.
We had 2 wakes last night which needed a bottle to settle..hopefully not starting teeth or anything for that matter as we just got over weeks of that lol.
Besides I need as much beauty sleep as possible at my age! haha
Strawberry: WOW! yes, can surely tell they are brother and sister and my has Tarni grown!
Did you get my pm hun?
Mouse: The average for May is warmer than has been the last few days so hopefully warms back up again lol.
Dont even mention rain, other wise I end up getting hitched in the basketball courts lol.
Its going to be a lovely sunny 26!!! :sunshine:
Us: Ahhhhh 3 day weekend! Bliss..Easy day tomorrow, cleaning house Saturday ( and coffee with mouse ? :thumbsup: ) Sunday eve is last visit with our celebrant to go over all the final arrangements.
Pretty much it till the few days leading up to it.
(Oh buy the drinks and choose my cd,s for jukebox next week. )Then its sit back and relax till the day before for Nails, eyelashes, wax! lol
xx good sleeps to all, happy weekend!
Cordelia
25-04-2008, 12:18 AM
I'm devastated as my long juicy post appears to have got lost to cyber oblivion!
So lots of commiserations and celebrations and caring thoughts to you all. and have a great long weekend
and check out our photos that we had done a few weeks ago!! (I'm rapt with them)
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=33951&l=46d83&id=819459250
3Divas&me
25-04-2008, 07:52 AM
Cordelia- gorgeous pictures- Catlin is so cute. I would be so happy with them- who did them? Does not look like a shopping centre mob.
Tabby- OMG how close is your wedding!!! So exciting, and you are so organised.
DFB- Bridget is a climber too. Mum and dad have heaps of unpacked boxes at their house after moving (moved 5 motnhs ago and it was like they were over it all so have not finished unpacking- but still between 2 houses I guess?:confused:) anyways- she just scales them like she is spiderman- it is so funny!
All going well still, Phoebe is quite a clingy baby- not as content as Bridget ever was- she is not difficult, just clingy IYKWIM?
better go, get some washing done, although does not look to good outside.:gloomy:
Strawberry_Shortcake
25-04-2008, 09:06 AM
Cordelia – The photos of Caitlin are absolutely gorgeous.
Liviesmum-T2 is a very clingy baby too. Not really used to it either T1 was always happy and was a content bubba. Well done on your weight loss.
Sammy – :wave:, hows everything going?
Tabby – No darl didn’t get your pm. Not long till your wedding. BTW your cake looks fantastic :thumbsup:.
Mim – Good luck on Tuesday. It will be fine, my best friend’s son got grommets at the same age as Josh and she has never looked back.
Cat - Pretty scary about breaking down. Wow 30 degrees. I agree with liviesmum its starting to get cold here lol.
Tiredmummy – Your pics are beautiful..
Us – As I said last post haven’t been on just been really crazy around my house lol. Girls go back to school on Tuesday. I can’t wait nor can they. T1 is going really well. I have no issues with him in his big bed he loves it. He knows how to open doors now. So he’s pretty much Mr independent. T2 is getting a real little porker lol. She polished off 300mls of formula and 2 tablespoons of farex before she went to bed last night. Must be having a growth spurt. She’s becoming a real little chatterbox aswell. She talks and smiles all the time. Her face lights up when ever she see Talon. T1 is constantly helping mummy out, which is great. I’ve got 4 kgs to lose until I’m back to my pre pregnancy weight. So knowing that, has given me more motivation to keep going. Better go just heard T1’s door. Brekky time for all.
Kelxx
Cat13
25-04-2008, 10:30 AM
Strawberry - No, the breaking down part was not fun . Lucky DH has a good friend who drove all the way to pick us, the boat and all our bits & pieces up and drive us home while the 4WD stayed behind for repairs. We were so over it after 3 hours of walking Cameron around the same patch of grass.
Cordelia - I agree, beautiful photos. Shame about the lost post, gotta hate it when that happens!
Commiserations for those experiencing cold weather. Summer here is so hot & humid but the winters are glorious - especially for a former Melbourne girl like me.
Hope everyone has a good long weekend,
2s'nuff
25-04-2008, 05:21 PM
Cordelia...fantastic photo's. Can you PM me the details of who and where.
Mim...good luck for Tuesday.
Cat...what a bummer of an end to your holiday
dfb...A cleaner once a week is how I manage full time work. Without her I'd go mad and nothing would ever get cleaned. Yah for the transition to a big bed.
Hope everyone is having a great Anzac day holiday. We went to the zoo today and the girls loved it. We are pretty buggered, :fingerscrossed: they both sleep well tonight.
Big sleeps,
Lisa
3Divas&me
25-04-2008, 07:42 PM
Good idea mouse... I want a cleaner too, and I am at home, just to do the parts I never get round to often enough, ie- toilets!!!
wild at heart
25-04-2008, 07:45 PM
Have been strong on not letting Cameron feed to sleep and he had been sleeping through or only waking once (even while we were away) but the last few nights he's woken a couple of times - I think teething has started up again as he's hand chewing again and extra whingy & clingy. What other creature on this planet has so much trouble with teeth! Did give in with the feeding yesterday but only after he'd tossed and turned for 2 hours in his cot and still wasn't asleep and getting quite upset about it.
Congratulations Cat!
wild at heart
25-04-2008, 07:59 PM
HI all,
I have been kinda busy lately but have been reading all the posts!
Cordelia- beautiful pics!
Cat: well done again on your achievements with Cameron's sleeping- you mustn't know what has hit you! Hope it continues.
Strawberry: T1 and T2 look so alike. I am interested what you and Liviesmum say about clingy babies. Alexander had his moments but can play by himslef most times. It will be interesting to see how this new bub will be.
Mim: goodluck with Josh's grommets- I have heard the smae thing- my neighbours boy had them put in a while back and he never looked back!
Liviesmum: go the weighwatchers. I am a lifetime member and will be going back after this bubs born as when you are pregnant your appetite is so different that its good to get some help with normal eating again. Well done on weightloss.
Tabby: well done on the cake- you will hve to set up a wedding planning business when you are done with your own (that's if you can stand thinking about wedding plans after yours is finished!!).
We are going well. Great to have a day off today. We cleaned the house. Alexander is very clingy and irritable today- I think he must have at least 10 teeth now- all over the place. He was so excited when we gave him panadol tonight before bed- he loves it (hmm that makes us sound like bad parents..:laughing:).
He's still not walking all the time. Just lacks teh confidence. He's trying and is happy so I guess that's all that matters. He is getting into everything all the time!!
Had my scan on wednesday and looks like bubs due 3/11 as my obstetrician said last week. It all seems more real now that I am past 12 weeks and I have washed all my maternity clothes- just in case. I hate the morning rish when what I had planned to wear is too tight or too uncomfy to waer. Plus I haven't told my work yet so I am trying not to show off too much. I am not really showing yet but my tummy looks like I have had a big lunch. Its even bigger at the end of the day!
Goodnight all. I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend x
Cordelia
25-04-2008, 09:23 PM
Thanks everyone re: the photos. I'm pm'd you mouse... they were a shopping centre job - i was surprised they turned out so well as they look like they're done in a studio. Amazing technology these days!! :P
mim - hope josh goes well on Tuesday. it's a big deal but hopefully that it improves your sleeping.
tabby - enjoy the last few weeks before the big day. it will go so quickly - indulge yourself and relish every moment!! I'm like mouse - not sure what to wear as who knows what the weather will hold (beautiful clear skies - warm may night of course!)
strawberry - i'm amazed that Tarni is so old now! (lol - so old, a whole 4 months).. farex!!! i'd even forgotten about that stuff. i reckon that was a really nice age - all happy and bubbly and over the newborn stage. enjoy!
ohh cleaner. i cant' keep my house clean and i've been home full time. well - technically "full time" - we have an activity every day but i know that doesn't count. it's just continuous hard work. i don't know what i'm doing wrong. (besides not picking up the phone and hiring someone!!)
weightwatchers - lost heaps of weight. wish id' kept it up and kept the weight off. really worth it.
how do you become a life time member?
wild - bet yuo're looking forward to the scan! 12 weeks!!! :O
hey! is it possible to get morning sickness just after the time when you concieve? I KNOWWWW it's wishful thinking but soo nauseous the last few days and sore breasts (tmi - was it just 18 months ago we were discussing these intimate details in such great length!!!) DH keeps telling me put it out of my mind for another few weeks but too excited :P
Tabby
25-04-2008, 09:33 PM
wild: wedding planner!!! My goodness no lol
One wedding is enough to make my head hurt lol.
lol @ the panadol, yep same here, Katie soon as she sees the measuring syringe is laughing.
Glad alls well scan xx
Mouse: only just the other day said the zoo was on the list now that Katie seems into all the animals and sounds etc. Must get there ourselves after the wedding of course lol
Hope they were worn out for a good sleep for you
Cya tomorrow :wave:
strawberry: WOW Talon is so smart Opening doors. He certainly is the independent young man.
cant wait to see your darling Tarni for the first time at the wedding and see how much Talon has grown!
Cordelia: Lovely pics !!!! Very nice indeed. Shes looking more beautiful than ever.
liviesmum: :wave:. Glad alls well with yous.
Us: Tried my dress on again tonight lol. Cant help it! So want the day to be here.
Fits almost perfectly, about 1 kilo to go... 3 weeks tomorrow so easy peasy! Will try lose 3 though so sits even better and corset a bit looser lol.
Made my ceremony music cd's today.
1 cd = 2 songs one for the flower girl and bridesmaid walk and then the bridal walk
2 cd = music for the guests while they wait for us..lol there is a couple of "funny" ones thrown randomly in there to keep the mood light and happy.
Ill let yous in on it after the day. Dont want spoil it for those here who are coming.
DF is out for a few hrs. Gaming LAN party with work mates for one whos leaving..Nerd party? lol
anyhow best fold this mountain of washing!
xxx happy weekend all
2s'nuff
25-04-2008, 09:36 PM
hey! is it possible to get morning sickness just after the time when you concieve? I KNOWWWW it's wishful thinking but soo nauseous the last few days and sore breasts (tmi - was it just 18 months ago we were discussing these intimate details in such great length!!!) DH keeps telling me put it out of my mind for another few weeks but too excited :P
Yep, I think the second/third...time you are more aware of it and can pick up the signs earlier. I knew soon after falling with TJ. Don't forget the tiredness. With both pg's I was tired very early in the pg.
I also used to know when my bestie was pg as I'd get all the MS/sore boobs etc before she told me, LOL.
Cordelia
25-04-2008, 10:46 PM
ooahhh.... !!!! (mustn't get my hopes up) thanks mouse :)
hey tabby went to the pet shop on friday - she spent about 30 minutes looking at the fish in the fish tank and nearly went into hysterics at the dogs!! A little cheaper and closer than the zoo. (altho can't WAIT to go to the zoo)
Tabby
25-04-2008, 11:01 PM
Oh great idea Cordelia! Will visit the one over here next shopping trip :thumbsup: or even the bird shop ( massive one with outdoor aviaries ) over the weekend.
cordelia ... I *knew* I was pregnant 7 days after conception - my breasts were SO sore that I couldn't sleep. Weird for me. But I didn't get a BFP for another 6 days!
Cordelia
26-04-2008, 10:26 AM
thanks everyone - my "morning sickness" turned into gastro last night!!! Oohhhhh well :laughing::barf:
2s'nuff
27-04-2008, 09:52 AM
thanks everyone - my "morning sickness" turned into gastro last night!!! Oohhhhh well :laughing::barf:
LOL :laughing::laughing::laughing: Better luck with the MS next time.
An ok night here. I got up to TJ once and DH got up twice. Surprisingly he herd her before me. And that was after me having 2 hours sleep yesterday arvo.
Great to catch up yesterday Tabby. Can't wait for the big day!
Lisa
Shazza
27-04-2008, 12:59 PM
Hey everyone :wave:
Sorry I haven't posted in a while - been reading though!
Cordelia - those photos are just gorgeous!! I keep meaning to get some of Cooper and me before I get too big! Hope you are over the gastro :barf: and that m/s starts next month! Can't believe I"m wishing m/s on someone!
Tabby - can't believe your wedding is getting so close! Can't wait to see photos!
mim - good luck for Josh's op on Tuesday. Please let us know how he goes. I still have Coopers referral to the ENT sitting here. Not sure I want to get it done though as the chiro seems to have lessened the amount of ear infections he is getting - hmmm!
wild - :yelclap: at being past 12 weeks and having a good scan! I still haven't told work yet and I'm nearly 20wks :laughing: Am going to tell my boss on Tuesday though!
Zoo - we mentioned going to the zoo a month ago and then saw how much it was going to cost us - eek! The pet shop sounds like a much better idea!
Us: well Cooper is getting more teeth - they seem to be constantly popping up. It seems to be the top eye teeth and the other top molar! Hasn't been too bad with them - he just gets some panadol on the days he is really sooky! And I know if he wants it because he will see the syringe and come over with his mouth open :laughing: We call him a druggo (is that bad?)
We also had our 20wk scan last Thursday and we have a healthy bub baking away - thankfully! And it is a little GIRL!!! Although I would have liked another boy I'm so glad she is healthy!
Not really doing alot here - just trying to finish a few renos before we try and sell it to house removal company.
Anyways must go and finish washing up before Cooper wakes!
dragonflyblu
27-04-2008, 06:31 PM
Hi all, well our plans have changed yet again. We had second thoughts about coming back to australia, so we have decided to stay here and try to move to another country for a year or so before we come home. Canada is still a strong possibility. But we are gong to chill and see how it pans out. DH is soo busy with full-time work and freelance, just didnt feel like the right time.
I am so behind on my assignment, must go. been awhile since i put any photos up. here are some pics of clea. I am not very good at blogs so you have to click on the pics to see them properly:geek:
http://cleamozsi.blogspot.com/
dragonflyblu ... keep us updated on your moving saga :) Clea is so cute!
shazza ... congrats on a GIRL! :smiliedance: and it's great that she's fine.
Has cooper had hearing tests done? Josh has only had ear infections in Oct/Nov last year (lasted 4 weeks or so) and in the last 3 weeks, in between times he's just had fluid in his ears and reduced hearing as a result. It's very subtle and is only picked up on hearing tests. But, even they say he's not too bad. BUT, of particular concern is that his speech is deteriorating - 12 words at 12 months, 6 words at 15 months. Good hearing is so important for speech development and I don't want to risk that. We were given the option to watch and wait, or try antibiotics long term, but we decided that surgery was best as winter is coming and he's more likely to get ear infections in the coming months.
cordelia ... sorry to hear about the gastro!
pet shop ... what a good idea! I'll take Josh to the pet shop next time we're at the shopping centre ... I didn't even think of it!
cleaner ... our friend cleaned our house fortnightly last year when she was a student, but she started working this year and had to stop. She's just quit her job so we're hoping she can clean again until she finds regular work. Our house is now SO hard to keep clean!
Thanks for all your kind thoughts for Joshie's surgery on Tuesday. It will be an early start, although I have to wait until tomorrow to get all the details. He spent the night in bed with us again ... I'm looking forward to that ending ... I don't mind if it's for a day time nap, but the whole night is a bit much!
3Divas&me
28-04-2008, 12:10 PM
Hiya- hows doin?
Been a bit busy here over the w/e- a fleeting trip to Canberra and back for a 30th (done it all in one arvo- left at 2:30pm sat got home 2am sunday!- 7hours of that spent driving). My friends twins were 1 yesterday so partied with the girls for that, and today I have Phoebe not too keen to sleep.
DFB- cute pics of Clea, she is adorable- goodluck with what you decide to do about moving.
Shazza- congrats on the Girl:baby:, when are you due?
Mim- goodluck for you and Josh tomorrow
Tabby- under 3 weeks, cant wait to see some pics.
Cordelia- never know you could still have a bfp if only early days!
Mouse- did you star new job (today?)- hows it all going?
Hello all, sorry if I have missed anyone.
Winter has come to town- experienced a real change in the weather over night- it is 8 degrees here today, snowing on higher grounds only 20 mins out of town- Dh and I both cant wait to move to the coast- we are planning to do it it in about 5 years when all kids are at school- not soon enough!
tired*mummy
28-04-2008, 12:11 PM
Shazza - Congrats on the little Girl :yelclap:
Mim - All the best for Josh on tuesday & :hugs: for you.
Cleaner... yeah i wish :laughing: I hate any type of mess & i cant not have a clean & tidy house. It really annoys me if its messy & dirty. I like everything to be done & especially before bed so i dont have to wake up to it. Even though when i wake up there is still stuff to be done :confused:. So i am at it ALL day long. I'm picking up after the girls all the time. I feel like i never stop. There is always something to be done.
Us - Sierra is good.. very cheeky. Loves to unfold all my folded washing :laughing: She pulls something out of the laundry basket & hands it too me to fold aswell so its quite cute. Loves pulling all her clothes out of her drawers too. Shes sleeping very well too which is always a plus but we have never had to many drama's when it comes to her & sleep.
DH has been offered another job with the same company. He is currently a Rep & has been offered a branch managers role. He wants to do it for the money but loves the freedom he has now as a rep & the salary he is on now is still very good but the extra is always nice. So not quite sure what he's going to do yet. Well better get back to it... have a great day all.
kewlchicmum
28-04-2008, 12:26 PM
Heya all just wanted to pop in quick and let you all know that Lachlan is all better now back to good and sleeping again.Woho the rash has gone as well as high temp.:yelclap:
Cat13
28-04-2008, 12:53 PM
wild - thanks for the encouragement with Cameron's sleeping. It's getting easier to stop him faling asleep on the boob now and we've even introduced a bedtime song with a favourite teddy that is helping him be a bit happier about being put down. Last night was amazing - he was having a little chat with teddy so I decided to leave him to it. He didn't even cry when I left the room and all was silent a few minutes later. Still some bedtime battles but soooo much improvement.
shazza - congrats on the little girl
liviesmum - what a whirlwind visit!
mim - all the best for Josh's op. Hope it's not too long a day for him.
kewlchic - glad Lachlan is feeling better
Us - a bit of a sad weekend. Lost one of our two cats to a snake bite. Bound to happen as she was a typical female cat that would torment anything that moved, guess it was the last of her 9 lives. Not the brightest or most affectionate cat but will still be missed. Even by DH who always threatened to get her put down and was very embarrassed when I caught him having a cry as he cleaned her food bowl for the last time. Cameron will miss his chats with his 'meowmeow' too. We've seen several small snakes around so needless to say Cameron will be very closely supervised playing in the backyard.
Cat13
28-04-2008, 01:13 PM
And just a couple of pics to share.
- tormenting cat: http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=146288816/PictureID=4321988123/a=80211814_80211814/t_=80211814
- swimming lessons: http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=146288816/PictureID=4321983705/a=80211814_80211814/t_=80211814
- and wouldn't usually post one of myself but love this one which is just after cheeky Cameron has stolen my sunnies!
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=146288816/PictureID=4321983778/a=80211814_80211814/t_=80211814
3Divas&me
28-04-2008, 02:21 PM
Cat- Cameron is very cute! Sorry to hear about the loss of your cat- bit scary about the thought of snakes hanging around though!
Shazza
28-04-2008, 03:09 PM
Hope everyone's Monday is going ok and not too much Mondayitis happening!
mim - nope he hasn't yet. He was supposed to go Oct last year but that was when he was suffering alot of his ear infections! Must ring them today and book one in. They wanted to review him in Oct due to having his operation in Jan (apparently more susceptible to hearing loss after op). I hadn't even thought of speech development - silly me! Hope all goes well tomorrow!
liviesmum - can't believe you did that trip to Canberra - wow!! Brrrr - 8 degrees - that's crazy! We're still in the high 20's here thankgod - I don't do cold! PS. I'm due 17 Sep but have a feeling I will be late.
tired*mummy - :laughing: the pulling apart folded laundry sounds familiar! I've given up doing it while Cooper is awake! Otherwise it just gets strewn all across the loungeroom floor! :thumbsup: to your DH on his offered promotion!
kewlchic - glad to hear everything is going ok!
cat - sorry to hear about your "meowmeow" :( But on a happier note those photos of Cameron are just gorgeous - what a handsome little fellow you have!
Hello to everyone else I have missed!
Us: just plodding along! Had obs appointment today and I'm a bit annoyed cause he is already encouraging me to have another c-section - grr! He said if not engaged by 38wks then will talk about it - what the! Anyways it's not going to happen and he'll figure that out in 20 wks or so :laughing:!
Must go and do some cleaning while Cooper is sleeping.
dragonflyblu
28-04-2008, 03:54 PM
cat13 those pics are so lovely, but that last one with you is great, very cheeky. Are you weaning? I wanted to wean over the next few months but Clea has other ideas. On the other hand I did want to feed full-term. :confused: some days I hate it some days i love it.
shazza :thumbsdown: to your ob for trying to convince you to have a c-section at this early stage. I hope it all turns out how you want it to. will this be a VBAC for you? lots of women do this successfully. time to educate your ob!
tiredmummy you sound like me. I vacuum nearly everyday and when we go to bed we like to have everything tidy. some nights we rebel and go to bed and leave a few things around the place :laughing: but like you, i feel like i never stop. Clea loves cleaning though, she has her own cloth for the floor and helps vacuum and load the washing.
SammyG
28-04-2008, 06:59 PM
Hey Everyone :wave:
Just had a nice break up at my Mum's for 4 days! Even though the grass was so waterlogged the boys couldn't go in the yard the change of scenery for them was good!
Strawberry, Cat, Cordelia your photos are gorgeous!
DFB & Tiredmummy, I love it when the boys are in bed and the house has order restored before havoc reigns again in the morning. I am terrible with their toys and have to have everything in it's place (I can then find that much wanted toy when it is most needed)
Tabby, all I can say is WOW!!! Fantastic job on the cake! Glad the taste test went well, it was a massive hit at my mates wedding last week.
Shazza, kewlchicmum & wild, glad all us pg mums are travelling along well! 1 pink & 1 blue, wonder what wild and I will come up with???
Liviesmum, amazing how much we travel in Aus and how we just do it! I don't often do the really long hauls that you do but travelling 1.2hrs each way for a lunch date is not unusual for me except for the moment while I'm feeling blagh!
I'm 10weeks tomorrow, still having afternoon sickness but am finding constant snacking helps - won't be helping the waistline though! My tummy seems to have popped this week, restrictive clothes have to come off after lunch and DH has bought me a pair of roomy 'cookie monster' pj's that DS1 thinks are really cool!
M is suddenly babbling lots more and took 6-7 steps yesterday. Still cheeky as ever and always trying to annoy his brother.
Cat13
28-04-2008, 08:48 PM
DFB - not really trying to wean yet. I'm just not ready to say goodbye to our special time yet! Just trying to cut down the night feeds mostly. He still generally has a morning wake-up feed, a feed between morning tea and naptime and a feed just before bed. And of course the nighttime feeds but down to just one most nights now. Sometimes the morning feeds are skipped if he doesn't ask for them or he may get some extra ones if he really wants them. So anywhere between 2 and 6 feeds in a 24 hour period but much his overall intake is definitely droppping. The funny thing is he used to be a pretty indifferent feeder but now he gets ridiculously excited. Last week I carelessly bent over to pick something up after I'd got out of the shower and he immediately attached himself for a snack with a cheeky grin! :D
kewlchicmum
28-04-2008, 10:23 PM
Heya all well Lachlan took about 4 steps tonight all by himself and he is pulling himself up and standing up all by himself now so I am guessing not long now till he will be walking woho........Lachlan is almost back to good again just got a little bit of flushed checks but that's all good....Me had app with Dr and my 20 week scans results says that the baby is big but big all over so my due date might be out a week and I might be a week more then what they first thought so got to make app with king edward hospital and see what they say....oh and I have to have the 28 week tests soon you know the drink one forgot what it's called but the drink is yucky mmm not looking forward to that lol and needles I know I am a sook.
Hope every one is doing well.:flowerz:
quick post ... thanks for all your comments about Josh. We're home from hospital now and it was pretty uneventful. He fell asleep in the car on the way home, but woke up as we pulled into the driveway ... my dh is trying to put him down in his cot now ... hopefully he's successful as we've been up since 5:15am!
kewlchicmum
29-04-2008, 11:00 AM
Oh Mim :hugs: to you and your Dh and little Josh :fingerscrossed: he gets some sleep and you guys do as well. Take care darls.
3Divas&me
29-04-2008, 03:30 PM
MIM- uneventful is good- hope all starts the improve for you now.
Hi all, no personals, feeding and typing- was just reading so I had something to do while sitting.
another quick post ... josh & I got 2 hours sleep after my last post and he's fine this afternoon ... a bit sleepy perhaps, but that doesn't bother me at all! :)
SammyG
29-04-2008, 09:07 PM
Mim, so glad you and Josh are well. Quite a few friends have had to have either grommets or adnoids done and I have only heard of success after their ops, sounds like you guys will do well from this!
Tabby
29-04-2008, 10:19 PM
just a quick one from me too.
Glad all went so well Mim :hugs:
:fingerscrossed: for you two for LOTS of good nights sleeps from now on :thumbsup:
3Divas&me
30-04-2008, 02:24 PM
Bridget, my darling monster has taken to the TV and kitchen cupboards with crayon! She just loves to draw and colour, her and Olivia sit for ages and do it so I bought her her own set of crayons.... needless to say they will be put away now and only used under strict supervision!!:shame:
kewlchicmum
30-04-2008, 04:36 PM
Min I hope you all get lots and lots of sleep from here on in sounds like its working already you will not know what to do with your self with all the sleep :yelclap:
Tabby How is all the wedding stuff going not long now.
Livesmum Oh no the things I will have to look forward to lol oh what joy. How are you going with bubs you seem to be doing it so easy I take my hat off to you. I just hope that I will be able to do it just a little bit starting to get a bit worried thinking oh no what have I gotten myself into lol. Not long now and I am thinking that I am not really that ready I feel like I don't know what I need to get or do I know I sound silly.:rolleyes:
I've started a May thread ... so it's time to move threads!
See you there!
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.