View Full Version : 2weekwaiting/BT in April

jacinta53
02-04-2008, 02:24 PM
Just thought we were up for a thread for anyone 2 wwaiting and testing in April. If anyone would like me to add your name to mine on this list of who is to test and when so we can keep track, just let me know.

I am due to test on 10th April after my first FET on 29th March. Have really just been getting on with life since, but had the first twinge of 'maybe I should do a HPT today', so I think the crazy time is about to start!

dreamingofmotherhood ICSI Blasto transfer BT April 7 BFP!!!!!!!!!
nikki170577 BT April 7 BFN ):
trixibelle FET 25/3 BT April 8 BFN ):
Jacinta53 FET 29/3 BT April 10 BFP!!!!
naards BT April 11 BFN ):
possom2 ET 27/3 BT April 11 BFN ):
blondekelli ET 29/3 BT April 11 BFN ):
heart BT April 11 BFP!!!!!!!!!
becster05 ET 31/3 BT April 14 BFP!!!!
keepingpostitive FET 3/4 BT April 14 BFN ):
meltux BT April 15 BFP!!!!
marlin FET 5/4 BT April 19 BFP!!!
mrshoto ET 3/4 BT April 21 BFP!!!
fizzgig75 BT April 23 BFN :(
jewelbar transfer 7/4 HPT April 23 BFP!!!!!!!!!!!
baby0105 AID 10/4 BT April 24 :(
noidea BT April 24 BFP!!!!!!!
sonja ET 11/4 BT April 24 BFN :(
incywincy FET 14/4 BT April 28
roxiej ET 15/4 BT April 28

possom2
02-04-2008, 02:38 PM
Yep add me - ET was on the 27/3 and due for BT 11/4.

I have started peeing like crazy but not sure if this is a sign yet or not (probably a little too early). Craziness has already started :raspberry:

dreamingofmotherhood
02-04-2008, 02:40 PM
Hi Jacinta,
I am on the 2ww after my first ICSI/Blasto transfer - BT next Mon the 7/4.
I'm with you - today is DOING MY HEAD IN! Don't know if the windy, wild weather is also affecting me, because I feel like a cat on a hot tin roof today - crazy! :hair:
I am also contemplating a HPT - though only have a couple of dodgy ones from the supermarket. Maybe on Sat or Sun I'll test?!
Pls pop me onto your list.
Blessings and baby dust to all the ladies on the 2ww!! :babydust2::wizard: xx

nat84u
02-04-2008, 02:56 PM
:babydust2::babydust2:Loads of sticky baby dust for all:babydust2::babydust2:

blondekelli
02-04-2008, 04:06 PM
Hi Jacinta,

Add me to the thread! ET was on the 27th March, BT is on the 11/04/08! A looooong two weeks.

At least we can all go insane together!

Kel x :fingerscrossed:

Desper8forbub
02-04-2008, 04:36 PM
Hopefully I will be joining you VERY soon. Set to have EPU and transfer sometime in the week of the 14th of April, all going to plan !!

Good luck to everyone on there 2WW...Sending LOTS and LOTS of baby-dust and sticky embie dust your way.

:fingerscrossed: :babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: :fingerscrossed:

jacinta53
02-04-2008, 05:40 PM
whoooooo dreamingofmotherhood, what a long weekend you are going to have!! Have you given in and done a HPT yet or are you being really good?????

possom2, dreaming and kel, I've added you to the list. If you'd like a different colour just tell me!!!!!

Hope everyone isn't going too crazy yet. btw, even if its too early to tell, I reckon that sore boobs and lots of peeing is a good sign. I googled development of an embryo and found the visible embryo homepage - it takes you through what stage your embryo is at from fertilisation and what it looks like every couple of days. It was really fascinating - I just wanted to know if my embie would have implanted by now, and it seems it should have just about by now!!! Too late for that pineapple I bought and couldn't face. It's just sitting on the bench - I ate macadamia nuts instead and drank cranberry juice. We shall see. Oh, yes, and chocolate in small quantities. Oh dear.......

Jacinta

meltux
02-04-2008, 05:48 PM
Hey...can I please be added for the 15th April? thanks heaps

Oh and lots of :babydust2: for us all!!!!! Yay

jacinta53
02-04-2008, 05:49 PM
Hi Sally-Ann - good luck with the rest of you cycle; EPU etc. Looking foward to adding you to the list. Just let me know what colour you would like when you tell me your BT date!!!!

Jacinta

blondekelli
02-04-2008, 06:45 PM

Great to be a part of the list, hepas of us are BTing around the same time!

Jacinta: I have googled the same thing! Very interesting, lets hope our little embies are hatching and implanting as we speak! Are you on Crenone? I have had sore boobs too, but I think its probably that...

So girls, anyone getting any symptoms yet? Anyone decided to do an early HPT?

Kel xx

becster05
02-04-2008, 08:34 PM
Hi Jacinta,
I am newbie to the website, but have followed a number of threads over the last few days. I would love to add myself to your list if that is ok? I had my ET on 31/03. BT booked for 14/04!! Goodluck to all you deserving ladies!! My thoughts are with you all :-)

Trixibelle
02-04-2008, 09:00 PM

You can add me to your list too. FET 25th March BT 8th April...

Still deciding to do a HPT, getting very itchy to do it!!!

Good luck to all of us! :babydust2:

possom2
03-04-2008, 06:45 AM

Well I am starting to go crazy - I still have 8 days to HPT & BT. I reckon that I will be the one to cave in early and do a HPT. The suspense is killing me. I do however have That feeling that this is not my time. My cramps have the AF feeling :(.

Kel - we do our BT on the same date - how have you been feeling? I have the sore boobs, bloating, peeing and farting heaps.

Dreaming - :fingerscrossed: for Monday, do you have to do a HPT first?

Trixi - how you feeling hun??? Let us know if you do a HPT early.

Bec - Welcome - this forum is the best and so are all the ladies on it. Hope the 14th comes quickly for you. :fingerscrossed:

Jacinta - How are you holding out?? Thanks for that google idea, I went and had a look, is great.

Meltux - :fingerscrossed: for the 15th

I hope I haven't missed anyone. Sending everyone heaps of :babydust2::babydust2: to help with sticking

blondekelli
03-04-2008, 07:46 AM
HI Possum (and everyone else on the thread!),

I have had sore boobs since my transfer, as seeing as though the little embie wouldnt even be implanting til about now, I am putting it down to the 'Crinone'. Are you on the crinone, or shots or anything?

I waver from second to second wondering if a 'symptom' means this or that. This morning for about an hour I started to get really shaky for no reason, like a bit hypoglycemic or something (which Im not BTW).

I pee like a mad woman anyway, so thats never a guide for me! LOL! ... I'd say I will definitely weaken on Sunday / Monday and start testing... I cant help it!!

Kel xx :fingerscrossed:

possom2
03-04-2008, 08:20 AM
Hi Kel,

Yeah am on the Crinone - not sure if I really like it or not but really have no choice :laughing:. Not on anything else apart from trying to take it easy. Have found that if I do anything strenuous that I get more cramps. So far no hormonal changes - well not that I am aware of anyway :p. Am gonna try and hang out until early next week before I weaken and do a test.

mrshoto
03-04-2008, 11:56 AM
Hi Girls :wave:

Hope u dont mind me joining this thread! Im officially on my 2WW from today, I had one perfect little embie placed back in and have no frozen so hopefully this stays put for the next 9 months..
Im feeling nervous about doing this and doing that, is there anything i shouldnt or should be doing? I have my pinapple but thats all i know...

Goodluck to everyone, my best wishes and thoughts are with you all on this loooooong period of time, the horrible 2 week wait! Its only my first day and already i want to know :laughing:

dreamingofmotherhood
03-04-2008, 01:05 PM
I have had two moments today and yesterday where I have had cramps like AF - and have raced to the loo, to find nothing. I am emotionally drained and all over the place and my nipples have been sensitive, but that could be the crinone. I had acupuncture on ET day before and after and I ate pineapple for 5 days on and after ET, have tried to take it easy...but I am at work. I am not going to do a HPT until Sat and or Sun as I don't think I could face work if it is a BFN. I will quietly do it at home with DH and still remember that they can be inaccurate!
Good luck girls. hang in there
Baby Blessings xxx
:babydust2::wizard:

possom2
03-04-2008, 01:27 PM

Well I think I spoke too early when I said that I had not yet had any hormonal changes. This afternoon I have done nothing but cry. Even loading the dishwasher had me in tears.:crying: Man I just feel so down today and I still have over a week to go b4 my BT. Maybe it is the weather, very very windy in Hobart last night and I didn't get much sleep. Why is life so cruel:confused:

Poss

dreamingofmotherhood
03-04-2008, 02:00 PM
Tears are coming easily and often for me too Possum! That and bursts of anger - poor DH! I got all shaky today when I thought I might get AF....I started to get tears, and my work mate (and very close friend) said don't cry....it will be ok. I just hung onto my tum and prayed for my embie. These emotions are scary aren't they. Take Care :hugs:

nevergivenup
03-04-2008, 02:24 PM

Im feeling nervous about doing this and doing that, is there anything i shouldnt or should be doing? I have my pinapple but thats all i know...

Hi, I have been advised not to have hot baths or drink coffee/tea or alcohol, avoid excessive excercise & no BD from day after transfer. It's apparently a good idea to BD night of transfer or night before. Try to eat a health diet too. Drink plenty of water, eat lots of brazil nuts (apparently high in selenium) and most importantly avoid stress as much as possible.

I'm not in the 2ww but have been there before, just wanted to wish you all the best with your wait. I hope your 2ww extends to 9mths till birth. Best of luck :babydust2::baby:

mrshoto
03-04-2008, 02:41 PM
Thank you so much nevergivenup, thats a great name! lol.

I dont think I could BD tonight, im still a little tender from the collection and now the transfer. But.... if it increase my chances of a positive result IN THE BED I GO! lol.
When you say day after, how long should it be before I do any bd'ing?

So no hot baths aye? hmmm its going to be a long 2 weeks! But all will be worth it :fingerscrossed:

blondekelli
03-04-2008, 02:41 PM
To 'dreaming of motherhood', 'possum' and all the other beautiful women on this thread,

I was reading the new posts and it occured to me how brave, strong and courageous we all are. We go through so much, and complain so little, we just put one foot in front of the other and keep focussed on our dream. Each and every one of us has a beautiful baby coming our way, if not this cycle, then the next, or the next one after that. Hang in there everyone.

:bee:

Kel x

nat84u
03-04-2008, 02:47 PM
:iagree: with u Kel
All the best for u beautiful ladies xx
PM me ANYTIME if u need to chat...or if u feel like ur going crazy
Love u guys
:babydust2::babydust2:

dreamingofmotherhood
03-04-2008, 03:16 PM
Kel, Nat & all you ladies - thanks & right back at you :bee:

I was explaining in another thread that
I was driving to work today and thought that although IVF is a tough road, I am honored to be travelling on it, as it is really an amazing experience. I am also so blessed to have met a community of wonderful women along the way. We are all so lucky to have met each on our journey's - it is all meant to be :goodvibes::goodvibes: xxx

babyblessedxo
03-04-2008, 04:52 PM
Hey girls just wanted to pop in and let you know that Im ok... Had a BT yesterday and definetly negative so now I am wishing AF would hurry up and arrive so I can start taking my meds for my FET! Im just so glad that I have 7 frosties so that I dont have to go through all the injections and what not again for atleast a few cycles...

So now Im waiting for AF then a scan a week or so later then then FET a week after that... then another 2 weeks of madness!

im so tempted to defrost 2 but I just dont know if my cervix would be able to hold if both took... I should just be patient and try one at a time!

jacinta53
03-04-2008, 06:03 PM
meltux, becster05, trxibelle and mrshoto, you have been added to the list!!!! :fingerscrossed: for you and all of us!!

babyblessed, :rain: hopefully AF will come real quick and roll on the FET. Its great to have some frosties to fall back on. Hope you are getting lots of TLC from those around you.

nevergivenup - thanks for your lovely thoughts. :hugs:Its nice to have people looking out for us. This is such a wonderful support.

As for symptoms - 10dpo - none really, just the occassional sore boobs but nothing drastic. And tired - but that's probably lack of sleep. I can feel those HPT's a calling!!!

dreamingofmotherhood - I can understand wanting to do it on the weekend in case of a BFN - it would be very hard to get that result at work, and hard to get a BFP really as you'd be wanting to tell everyone!!!! What have others done in this situation. Luckily I have my BT on a day off!

Have a good night everyone,
Jacinta

becster05
03-04-2008, 07:32 PM

Jacinta - Thank you kindly for your welcome. I feel like I know some of you already as I have been watching some of the threads intently. I hope all is going well with you.

Mrs Hoto - were you unable to freeze any of your embies?? You had so many!! I hope I am not being nosey?! please tell me if I am...

Babyblessed - I am willing AF to come for you so that you can get going with your meds! Yay for your little frozen embies!! One of them is 'THE ONE'!!! I have faith!!

Possum2 - chin up chickie!! You are doing great!! Just think, you are almost 1 week down!! it is one less week to wait for your BFP!! :yes:

Dreamingofmotherhood and Blondekelli - I could not agree with you guys more! It is amazing the determination, courage and strength that is shown by all of these women. Through uncertainty, disappointment, fear and pain we all continue on in this common dream and continually get back on the proverbial 'horse' and keep going. GO YOU GOOD THINGS!! :)

As for me, I think I am doing ok. I had my ET on Monday and have been on crenone, progynova and provera etc and am yet to have any symptoms. I am starting to wonder if I am doing it all right!! (lol). Is there anyone else out there that hasn't had any symptoms from these drugs?? I don't think my moods are even swinging really.... I guess that is a good thing! :laughing:

Anyway, enough :ecomcity::ecomcity:. I hope you girls are all great. xoxoxo

Trixibelle
03-04-2008, 08:42 PM
Hi Becster

I too am on 2WW (9DPT) and am on progynova 3mg 3 times a day and 3 pesseries per day (400). I have not had any symptoms really except quite a few cramps & aching back. My first ET I was on crinone & had really sore boobs/bloating etc. so I feel the same that maybe nothings going on in there but I think I will do a HPT (which will make me 11 DPT) on Saturday but am very very nervous of the outcome... We sound pretty similar.

Good luck with the rest of your 2WW and I hope it goes quick for you.

To everyone else - I hope we get the :bfp: we all deserve. :babydust2::wizard:

:iagree: with dreamingofmotherhood & blondekelli that we are all special kinds of women to go through this rollercoaster.

Trix x

mrshoto
04-04-2008, 06:16 AM
becster05 - no no ur not being nosey its ok ok to ask, thats what we are all here for right?
At the moment nothing will be frozen becuase the dont meet the critera of freezing and thawing, meaning they wont make it. The are leaving them til Sunday hoping atleast some come good and then they will give me a call if they can freeze some of them. :fingerscrossed: But im really hoping I wont need them anyway :D

Good luck for ur BT, im sure u will get a :bfp:

XoXo

Naards
04-04-2008, 06:33 AM
Good Morning,

Can I please be added to the list? My 12dpo BT is on the 11th of April. Eek! :eek:

This is the 7th time I've been on the 2WW but the first time I've been on and part of this forum. I am very glad to say that although I'm terrified (of course) I don't actually second guess everything that's going on with my body ie. cramping could be implantation not necessarily AF. The ladies in the forum have been such a great source of information and support that words just can't describe for me. So thanks to you all!! :hugs: Yes you are all wonderful, strong and incredible women!

That awful feeling of dissapointment keeps creeping into my mind again.... arrrggghhh! It's excrutiating! :shame: The 11th may only be less than a week away but jeez it seems like an eternity! :yes:

Have a lovely day ladies! :flowerz:

jacinta53
04-04-2008, 07:18 AM
Hi Naards, welcome to this thread. Have added your name to the list and wow, three people testing on the 11th!!!

mrshoto, got:fingerscrossed: for those embies growing away till Sunday. Hopefully you won't need them, but it would be good to have them there for #2!!!

Have a good day everyone,
Jacinta

oldchuck
04-04-2008, 09:01 AM
Hi Ladies, I just wanted to pop in and say good luck to everyone.

I got a BFN on Wednesday after 1st FET (medicated), now I have my AF we are moving on to our 2nd FET (medicated). Like you Babyblessed we also have 7 frosties.

Have a great day.

:sunshine:

dreamingofmotherhood
04-04-2008, 09:02 AM
How's everyone going today?
I feel a whole lot better after an energy treatment last night! I am feeling blissful. :goodvibes:
P.S. I love reading all about where everyone is at...it is a great distraction from the 2ww (and work -oops). I'm having Mon off for the BT and results - either way I won't feel like being at work.
Take Care xxx

Trixibelle
04-04-2008, 09:30 AM

Welcome to all the newbies on this thread. I too hope your journey on here is short.

Well I am 10DPT & did a HPT this morning and as I suspected was a BFN :(. I am hoping it is too early yet... This is my 2nd transfer and I'm beginning to think it is not going to happen :hair:

Anyway still have BT on Tues.

How is everyone else going today???

Trix x

possom2
04-04-2008, 09:57 AM
Hi to all the lovely ladies,

Welcome Naards - I know the feeling aarrrggghhh, I to am doing my BT on the 11/4 and just wish it would hurry up. I also have that feeling that this time isn't the one but hey lets keep our chins up and hope that we are wrong and we all get BFP's.

Trixi - Was thinking of you this morning when I woke up, (I also had the feeling of doing HPT) keep positive it is probably just a little too early to tell yet.

Dreaming - I am soooo jealous that you have your BT on Mon. Will be keeping :fingerscrossed: and thinking positive thoughts for you.

MrsHoto - Honey I just really felt for you yesterday when I read your post (I :crying: again). I am sending heaps of :babydust2: to your little embies so that they will be able to put them on ice for your future after you have this BFP.

Becster - Thank you for your kinds words - am heaps better today.

Welcome all the 2WW. Will do another post when I get home from work

:babydust2::babydust2: to all
Luv Poss

mrshoto
04-04-2008, 10:51 AM
Thanks possum, I will be just happy if this one will work. 1 miracle is better than none :D Im just nervous about doing all this over again if it doesnt. :fingerscrossed: all will be fine and Sunday they say there are some on ice also...

Trixi - Dont let that BFN discourage u, it is more than likely too early, u will be fine! Stay positive!

IVFcrazylady
04-04-2008, 10:59 AM
***ains struts into the thread....***

HI EVERYONE!

Well i had my collection yesterday and found out today that 4 out of our 5 eggs were fertilised! I have 4 embies!!!!! Hopefully they are growing strong in their little dishes!!!!

1 is going in tomorrow at 9am! :goodvibes:
:babydust2::bfp::babydust2:

SuperWoman
04-04-2008, 11:31 AM
Ains, Congratulations:yelclap::yelclap:!!! That is fantastic hunny. Bring on Sat:smiliedance::smiliedance:. I am so happy for you xoxox

Can someone please answer this, it might sound so dumb but exactly how much is 1/5 of a pinapple?? LOL. I know I sound silly but i have no idea, LOL!:laughing:

nat84u
04-04-2008, 01:05 PM
Bradysmum - Its like one quarter of a pineapple, but one fifth....Like divide the whole pineapple into 5 sections, and eat one section!

Ains - I'm sooo pleased for u! U really deserve this!!

:babydust2::babydust2: For everyone!

IVFcrazylady
04-04-2008, 01:10 PM
Ains - I'm sooo pleased for u! U really deserve this!!

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: we all deserve this! We are fighters!!!!

:goodvibes::bfp::goodvibes:

SuperWoman
04-04-2008, 01:28 PM
Bradysmum - Its like one quarter of a pineapple, but one fifth....Like divide the whole pineapple into 5 sections, and eat one section!

Thanks Nat!!:D:D

Naards
04-04-2008, 04:14 PM
Ains that's fantastic! And what a great result! You must be so pleased... good luck with tomorrow. Is this your first ET? Don't worry they won't fall out... :laughing: My first ET I was convinced that when they asked me to get up moments after the transfer that they must be crazy... won't they fall out!!??? he he he he It's so surreal! And it's a wonderful feeling knowing that those embies are in there, where they belong! :yes:

Mrshoto, :fingerscrossed: for you for Sunday. Let's hope you won't need them but it will be nice to know you have backup. :)

Trixibelle... yes 10dpt can be too early, keep your chin up, alot can happen before Tuesday! :fingerscrossed: for you!

becster05
04-04-2008, 04:17 PM
Hi Everybody!! :wave:

I hope everyone has had a great day and is looking forward to an even better weekend!!

Trixie - As the girls said, don't be discouraged... Until AF arrives you are still a chance of a BFP!! :babydust2: coming your way!!

Mrs Hoto - Thanks for that! I am positive you won't need them!! All the same, I too have my :fingerscrossed: for all your little embies fighting their way through...

Naards - Welcome to the thread!! :wave: Goodluck for BT coming up! It never gets any easier does it.... Chin up though, you have to be in it, to win it, and I know your time will come!!

Oldchuck - I am sorry for your BFN, best of luck for your FET though. Keep your head up matey, your BFP will come I am sure.

Dreaming - I agree... I too have found the threads exciting to come home to. I enjoy reading where all the ladies are at, and it has made my journey so much easier/quicker.

Possum - I am glad you are feeling better today. If only we could turn out thought process on and off whenever we wanted. It would make this 2ww business alot less traumatic!! One minute you are up, the next down ARGGGGGGH!!

Ains - Congratulations on your successful egg pickup and fertilisation!! 4 little embies are doin their thing!! YAY!! I hope the 2 metres of plugging in your bits wasn't too traumatic after your pickup though!! Maybe the aspirin should have been stopped a little earlier??? :confused: Did they say anything about it??

Nat - would you mind reminding me of the benefits of the pineapple?? Everything I have read on the net says that papaya and pineapple arent good for you due to the bromain (?? spelling) as it can bring on contractions that abort the fetus.....?? Am I looking in the wrong place? Because of this, I have not followed through with the pinapple thing....

:babydust2:xoxo

IVFcrazylady
04-04-2008, 07:39 PM
Had nothing to do with the asprin apparently.... I asked them after the surgery and told the nurse at the check in..... Apparently they clipped a wall or something..... :confused: I was too grogy to listen!!! but all bleeding stopped before i left hospi!!!!

well girls i have less than 12 hrs to go!!!!

:goodvibes::smiliedance::bfp::smiliedance::goodvib es:

:cloud9:

blondekelli
05-04-2008, 06:50 AM

Hows everyone coping with the 2ww? I buckled and did an HPT this morning. It was negative of course, but I am only 9 days past transfer... I just thought I may be one of those miracle people who get a really early positive. :laughing: As if! But of course it has sent me into a bit of a spin... and my mind is telling me 'youre never going to be pregnant'!

Oh well, in less than a week I will know for sure!

Kel x:(

mrshoto
05-04-2008, 07:17 AM
awwwww kelli, never mind about that result, its too early. Not long now and u will get the REAL result..
I feeling ok, still bloated, when does it go away? Im still panicking over everything, the way I sleep, when my AF is dues etc... Hey do u know if AF is meant to come when ur due or could it come at any ol time?
So many things I think about, its crazy!
Well im off shopping today to go get my brother a birthday gift, should take my mind of it a little until I get to the baby section :D Im terrible. lol.

Ains cant wait to hear how ur transfer went although I know it will be fine!
:babydust2:WELCOME TO THE 2WW!:babydust2:

:bfp: in no time for all!

blondekelli
05-04-2008, 07:30 AM
Hi Bec,

I have heard mixed things about AF. I think normally you should get it 10-12 days after trigger shot, but I've heard the Crinone can stop it from coming. I have also heard of quite a few ladies had AF just a week after transfer... so its hard to know.

I am totally with you on the obsession. Every time my nipples stop being sore for a second I am convinced that means Im not pregnant! It is in my mind constantly, Im finding it hard to focus on anything! Torture! :hair:

Enjoy your shopping, I too think I will do a bit of retail therapy today to take my mind of things. And I will be praying for you potential frosties tomorrow. :fingerscrossed:

Kel x

SuperWoman
05-04-2008, 08:02 AM
Ains, good luck for today:babydust2: :babydust2: Stick little embie stick!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :babydust2:

IVFcrazylady
05-04-2008, 08:25 AM
morning girls!!!

Well we have 1 embie on board! It was a 4 cell embie.....dr said it looked good!!! :goodvibes:

Our other 3 embies didnt make it to freezing....so when we go to have a sibling for this bubba inside me i will have to go through the needles and egg retrieval all over.

I am feeling wonderful ad positive! :goodvibes:

:babydust2::bfp::babydust2::wizard:

April 23rd here i come!!!!

mrshoto
05-04-2008, 08:35 AM
Congratulations Ains - U and I are in the same boat even with the other embies not making it :( but we are going to get a :bfp: this month and wont need them for a while anyway!
YAY! Bring on our Chrsitmas babies :D

Trixibelle
05-04-2008, 08:49 AM
Hello everyone

Welcome to the 2WW Ains.

Kelli - Like me you buckled too. I have decided not to do anymore and wait for the BT as hard as that is... dont worry 9DPT is too early to tell. I just get too obsessed about it.

Ains - congrats. Rest up & keep positive :smiliedance:

Mrshoto - how is your 2WW going? My boating lasted for a good week & I remember thinking the same thing (is it going to go away)...

Nards & becster - how are you going?

Does anyone know if my AF will come when I am on progynova & pesseries???

Trix x

dreamingofmotherhood
05-04-2008, 08:52 AM

Congrats Ains - welcome to the 2ww!! put your feet up hun and enjoy the ride :goodvibes:

Trix and Kel I'm with you:
I did a HPT this am and it was a bfn - I am trying not to stress - yes, I know they are EVIL, we shouldn't be using them, I have a tight ass brand from the supermarket, it is early to test, yada, yada...but I did it anyway and feel like an idiot. I just wanted to prepare myself more for Mon - good or bad....of course it hasn't helped. Doah, doah!! :doh::shame:

Oh well, what will be, will be.
I will try and keep busy today and well away from any other evil pee sticks - my DH threw the last one in the packet in the bin. :yes:

Happy Saturday everyone!!! xxx:flowerz:

IVFcrazylady
05-04-2008, 09:05 AM
woo bec!!!!! I cant wait for us both!!!

:babydust2::goodvibes::bfp::goodvibes::babydust2:: wizard:

Trixibelle
05-04-2008, 09:20 AM
Dreamingofmotherhood

Is your BT on Monday? Do you have any symtoms at all? Hope I'm not asking too many questions???

Trix x

blondekelli
05-04-2008, 09:40 AM
Dreaming: Ha, that made me laugh, you reckon your tests are tight ass, mine are el cheapos from the internet, ! If anything its just a distraction from this horrible wait! You are the first one of us to have your BT... I am hoping with all my heart that yours is BFP!!

Naards: Welcome to the thread!

Ains: Thats great girl, my little Embie was a 4 cell too!

Trixi: Thanks Trixi, glad Im not the only one! Ive heard that the pessaries can stave off AF, not sure abot the progonava

Everyone ese: Hope your having a great wekend :goodvibes:

Kelxx:fingerscrossed:

possom2
05-04-2008, 10:24 AM

Have just got back from Netball and think I need to take it easy. My right ovarie is a little sore - I think it was all the yelling I did (hehe). Well I still have not done a HPT but am really hanging out to do one. Am gonna try and hold off until at least Wed.

Ains - welcome to the 2WW - here's lots of :babydust2:sticky for your little embie.

Kel - how are you feeling now? Stay positive we only have 6 days to go.

Dreaming - I will be thinking of you on Mon - what time do you have your BT?

Bec - how are things feeling for you now? My bloating still hasn't gone away - I look 4 months pg, I wish Fri would hurry up so that I know one way or the other so that I can do something about getting this weight off.

Trixi - not sure about the AF thing - my cramps feel like normal AF cramps but still done have them - could be the crinone??? I stop that on Tues so if they r gonna arrive maybe on Thurs?? Not really sure.

Lots of :hugs: and :babydust2: to all
Luv Poss

dreamingofmotherhood
05-04-2008, 10:34 AM
Trix - Not too many qu's - yes, BT Mon. I have never been pregnant, so I don't what my symtoms would be....I have been getting AF like cramps, my belly feels tighter at times, I have sensitive nipples, headaches and generally feeling pretty lousy, I did feel a bit queasy earlier in the week and I am being antsy about what I eat - things are grossing me out easily...
It could be the crinone, or all the other meds I've been on thru this cycle...it could be AF coming...it could be a bfp....or it could all be in my head - ha!!
I think being only 14 days since conception...it could be days or weeks before I feel symptoms if i am pregnant - well that's what i keep telling myself anyway.
And you, do you have any symptoms?
Kel : You are right about the distraction bit. Do you think the 2ww could be classed as torture by the united nations??? It's got to be close - tee, hee :D

becster05
05-04-2008, 11:15 AM

Hope everyone has had a good morning! :)

Ains & Bec - congrats on your respective transfers. It is so exciting, and I remember how happy I was on Monday after my transfer knowing that little embie was in there.

Poss - I am feeling much better now thanks! I felt horendous up until Thursday and then the bloating just went away. It was strange, most of my pain was up under my diaphragm. It felt like someone was constantly punching me, winding me. I guess it is the fluid buildup in your abdo cavity pushing everything up, and then I just pee'd it all away (TMI!!) :laughing:. I just kept drinking h20 and my sustagen. I am sure the same will happen to you. Sounds like a bit of hyperstimulation syndrome. They told me that the protein in sustagen powder will help with that.

As for the 2ww'ing. I have been pretty strong for all the week, but am getting a bit inpatient now. I guess you start the week out strong knowing your little embie is in there, then as the week goes on, you start to question symptoms/or lack thereof (in my case) and wonder if there is anything going on at all. Then you start to think negatively to protect yourself emotionally for the BFN, yet there is still a small part of you that is still sooooo hopeful..... What a big head f***!! :hissy:

1 and a bit weeks to go!!!!! :laughing:

Trixibelle
05-04-2008, 11:32 AM
Becster - you hit the nail right on the head. You do start out all hopeful then as time goes on you start to wonder. Hang in there not long to go now.

Dreaming - I have never been PG either. I have had cramps pretty much off and on since FET. I am not on crinone this time & dont have sore boobs but last cycle I was on it and they were really sore. I am now 11DPT and I hope to that symptoms wouldnt be starting yet :fingerscrossed:. I did do a HPT on 9DPT & it was a BFN. I shouldnt have done it (couldn't delp myself) and have decided not to do anymore until BT on Tuesday. I dont know what I think & I dont know how I will cope if I get another BFN, but here's hoping :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:.

Good luck for your BT on Monday I hope it is a :bfp: :babydust2:.

Thanks Poss, am keeping everything crossed for you.

Trix x

blondekelli
05-04-2008, 11:43 AM
Bec & Trix: :iagree:

Yes, yes, yes, you have hit the nail on the head, I feel precisely the same!

What total headf#$@!!! :hissy::hissy:

Kel x

nikki170577
05-04-2008, 12:09 PM
I am 15DPFET and have been obessively POAS since 10DPT all of which have been BFN. :hissy:
This is not my 1st FET and it felt different to the others I was convinced this was my month of a BFP.
But now I really feel all hope is lost as I think a + result should have shown by now.:crying:
My BT is on Mon morning and I thought it might be nice to have some support when that result comes back on Mon.

To everyone out there on this thread thankyou so much for all your posts, even though this is the first time I have posted I have been reading your posts for a while and I have been sending you all lots of sticky baby dust.:babydust2::hugs:

blondekelli
05-04-2008, 12:35 PM
What are peoples opinions of BDing during the 2WW. Im kinda scared too... like it might dislodge the embie?? :laughing:

Welcome Nikki, best of luck for Monday, you can have all the support you need. ;)

kel x

Trixibelle
05-04-2008, 12:51 PM
Kelli - I'm with you. I have been avoiding BDing just incase :laughing:. The nurses didn't tell me not to but I'm still abstaining until BT on Tues.

Nikki - don't give up just yet. Good luck for your BT & there will be heaps of support on here for you. The girls here are fantastic. :fingerscrossed:

becster05
05-04-2008, 01:37 PM
Nikki - welcome! Its not over til AF shows up. Hang in there matey. Not long to go!!

Trix & Blondekelli - my FS said not to BD for 5-6 days after transfer. My understanding was the area is a little fragile after transfer as the embie tries to find its little home. The uterus contracts when you orgasm and can dislodge it (sorry if TMI! :laughing:).

possom2
05-04-2008, 01:38 PM

Kel & Trixi - I'm with you - as I have to use the Crinone twice a day, I just don't feel like any BD afterwards, besides don't think it would be nice for DH.

Nikki - Never give up - your little angel is just around the corner. Everyone here is just so supportive of one another - even when we have our down days. Keep going honey.

Dreaming - maybe we should send a letter to the UN about having the 2WW classed as torture - i am sure that we could get enough signatures :yes:.

Becster - hang in the hun - if you start feeling down just get on here and we will help you through. Also having a really good cry helps. I had my down day on Thurs and just cried for most of the arvo, but I did feel better that night. So letting it all go is good. I know what you mean about thinking negatively - I am at that stage and still have a week to go. What is the sustagen powder that you take??? The clinic were a bit concerned that I had slightly hyperstimulated but didn't tell me anything else - any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Big :hugs:and :babydust2: to all

Luv Poss

IVFcrazylady
05-04-2008, 02:12 PM
Hi chickies..... I spose i am lucky in the bd area.... dh couldnt think of anything worse than having sex with his 'pregnant' wife!!!! Bless him, he thinks his member will touch Chipper!!!! :laughing:

I am so excited to be sharing this journey with you girls. Your a wonderful bunch and i cant wait till we share our BFP's!!!!! :D

:babydust2:
:bfp:

A BFP shower!

becster05
05-04-2008, 02:17 PM
Hi Poss

Thanks for your good advice. I think I may be headed down the good cry track!! I can feel it coming.... probably just the hormones too.

The sustagen powder is kind of like a flavoured powder that you can find in the same aisle as milo and tea/coffee. You can add it to h20, milk, or cereal and stuff like that. I have chocolate flavour! It is basically a protein powder. When you hyperstimulate, the hormones change the permeability of your blood vessels, which causes heaps of fluid to go from these blood vessels into your abdominal cavity. This can also upset all your electrolyte levels (like sodium, potassium, protein etc). Losing all the fluid from the blood vessels can cause you to become dehydrated and put you at risk of things like clots. Thats why it is important to drink lots of h20.

I hope I haven't confused you. This site explains hyperstimulation a little. http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/newreply.php?do=newreply&noquote=1&p=2527428

possom2
05-04-2008, 02:18 PM
Ains - you are such a great person, I love your approach to everything. Your posts really keep me going. Keep up the good work and if you need anything just let me know. You are a true Angel and I just know that your little embie is gonna stick and you will get your BFP.

Big :hugs: for you and lots of :babydust2: for your little embie.

Luv Poss

possom2
05-04-2008, 02:21 PM
Thanks Becster - will go and get some tomorrow. I probably wouldnt worry about it if i knew for sure that is was pg.

Naards
05-04-2008, 02:24 PM
Yeah I'm not sure I'd be too keen to BD at the moment (and not sure DH would feel right about it either..). I have heard as well that an orgasm isn't good after a ET/FET. And what's the point if there's no happy ending huh girls!! :laughing: Just kidding...

Gee I tell you what, after reading all that you ladies are going through I would have to agree with every single emotion. It is so refreshing to know that I'm not so crazy after all... well not quite crazy anyway.. :laughing:

Dreaming - yes I totally agree aswell there should be a petition drawn up! :yes:

Ains & Bec - Fantastic about your transfers!! Big :fingerscrossed: for both of you! Chipper! I love it!

Trix - I'm exactly the same, have had cramps on and off since FET and am not on any crinone or pessaries this time (for the first time). I also have been a little queazy and have had some bad headaches... weird stuff! It is just so hard not to over analyse everything that's happening to your body.

I must say though, this time I'm feeling quite relaxed... it's a nice change for me! :laughing: Wednesday and Friday will be a whole different ball game I'm sure though! :(

nikki170577
05-04-2008, 02:37 PM
Nikki - Never give up - your little angel is just around the corner. Everyone here is just so supportive of one another - even when we have our down days. Keep going honey.

Hoping all of you get a BFP and now its 4.10pm and I had spent hours and hours reading all your success stories, which has made me feel a little better. I think its time to get up of bed...lol

mrshoto
05-04-2008, 02:50 PM
I agree, i wouldnt be doing any BD'ing, not safe plus it would be too uncomfortable right now anyway , my DH also doesnt want to go there.. So im lucky too ;)

Naards - Goodluck babe! Wednesday and friday will be fine :D we all will be fine.

Trixibelle
05-04-2008, 06:22 PM
Poss - when I had mu EPU I was told to drink at least 3 sustagens per day because of the high protein it has in it. That was pretty easy for me as I liked it anyway. :yes:

Naards - I over analyse everything that happens to me, I'm suprised we all stay reasonably sane! :laughing:. Your symptoms sound exactly like mine. When is your BT? Did you feel like this with your last FET?

How is everyone else?

Just got back from the footy and my beloved WCE lost!!! It was strange though not having a beer :laughing::laughing: but hopefully it's all for a good cause.

Not sure how I feel. Only 3 more sleeps & I really want to do a HPT again on Monday morn so I can expect my result on Tuesday otherwise the whole day will be a drag - do you think I should considering I did one on 9DPT & it was a BFN??? :(

mrshoto
05-04-2008, 08:28 PM
Hi GIRLS :wave:

I cant sleep, i feel so tired but nauseous and this bloated tummy which feels very windy is becoming very uncomfortable! Is it normal to be feeling nauseous?
Thought I do jump online, u girls always know the answers... :D

Hope all u other wonderful ladies are doing well. Talk to you tomorrow.

nikki170577
05-04-2008, 08:35 PM
It just realised we must only be 1 day apart in our FET cycles because my BT is on Monday.

I really hope you get a BFP:bfp:...as for whether you should do another HPT...don't be silly like me...it has only made me cry :crying:and lose hope and feel depressed days before I really need to.

Goodluck on Tues send lots and lots of babydust your way.:wizard::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::baby dust2:

Nikki

IVFcrazylady
05-04-2008, 08:48 PM
Hi GIRLS :wave:

I cant sleep, i feel so tired but nauseous and this bloated tummy which feels very windy is becoming very uncomfortable! Is it normal to be feeling nauseous?
Thought I do jump online, u girls always know the answers... :D

Hope all u other wonderful ladies are doing well. Talk to you tomorrow.

Bec, i feel gross too! My tummy is so sore and i am so constipated! :o I feel as though i am about to get the runs but NOTHING comes out.... I just feel cold/hot and my tummy does weird popping things. I cant hold my wee in for long cause it becomes SO uncomfy... :confused: I am actually going to call the nurses on minday to have a chat.....see what they can recomend.

nikki170577
05-04-2008, 09:26 PM
I have been reading all your posts and keeping my fingers crossed for you....Lets hope these are all good signs.

Babydust to you:babydust2:

becster05
05-04-2008, 09:29 PM
Hi Bec and Ains

I felt exactly the same last week after my transfer. It hurt to have a full bladder and hurt even more when I went to the loo and emptied it!! It's because you have lots of fluid in your tummy taking up space. My FS said sometimes it will get worse after transfer b4 it gets better. You just have to keep drinking h2o and have lots of protein if you can. I found the sustagen drinks really good for that. At the point of transfer I was really sore, and by 3 days later it all kind of disappeared.

Hang in there girls!! It doesn't feel like it, but it will get better! :yes:

jacinta53
05-04-2008, 09:29 PM
Hi Gals,
Nikki - you came to the right place for support. Don't know what I'd do without my daily check in. Hope you're feeling ok now - those pee sticks are really evil. I have been pg 4 times and not once did it show up on an HPT - even when I was like a week late with AF!!! So, hang in there and keep hoping. Lots of :babydust2:for you.

As for symptoms, I remember from last time that everything I thought was a symptom disappeared once I got the BFP - even my boobs got sore differently after a couple of weeks. I also had AF type cramps for weeks after the BFP and kept going to the loo to check that nothing had happened. I know its just my experience but I really don't think there are any symptoms that early - except of course if you're having twins it might be different!!!! (DH is convinced its twins even though we only had one embie put in - wishful thinking on his part I reckon!) So this time I'm just assuming I am PG and sitting back and waiting for the BT to confirm!!! (says me now - every time I go to the supermarket I have to stay clear of that aisle!!)

Also (just my experience) the crinone can defininely delay AF. I think I had to wait about 10 days after my official BFN from the blood test before it came. It was a pretty horrible time too as I kept hoping that maybe the blood test was too early and maybe it would be OK. If AF comes on time with all the drugs we gotta take its a miracle!!!

Our embies are so happy in their new homes.:sunshine:
They have dug themselves in nice and strongly.
They are growing beautifully.
They are so snug and warm and very pleased with themselves!!!
Grow embies, grow!!:smiliedance:

BFP's for us all:flowerz:

ps Ains - do you want me to add you to the list at the beginning of the thread? Nikki?

pps Ains - is your clinic open tomorrow? hope you're feeling better now but surely it shouldn't be that uncomfortable? pls take care of yourself - I'm a bit worried about you.:hugs: Also mrshoto, how are you feeling now? Sounds unpleasant. Hope its getting better!!!!

nikki170577
05-04-2008, 09:41 PM
Thankyou for making me feel welcome and yes please do add me even though it will only be for a few days.

You ladies are wonderful thankyou so much you give so much hope even when things aren't great for yourselves.

Thankyou thankyou

Fizzgig75
05-04-2008, 10:40 PM
:wave: Hi Ladies, I'm pretty new to bubhub and have been active on a couple of other threads but now I get to be active on this thread - YAY! :smiliedance:

Sorry to those who may have read this in another thread.

I had my FET this morning. My 1st little snowbaby didn't make it but the 2nd one they thawed did! It was a 5 cell but at time of transfer it was 4 cells, I was real worried about this at 1st but remembered reading that was the case with someone else here on bubhub... The doc reassured us that there was zero issues with this, if they had even the slightest doubt they wouldn't transfer it... well that's just it they've gotta look after their stats don't they? The embryologist even explained how there was a procedure where they would take 2 cells from an 8 cell for chromosomal testing and there's no probs with this. Well ok then. We still have 3 snowbabies remaining.

Gotta do the nightly progesterone pessaries - ick! Blood test is 23rd of April, the day before our wedding anniversary :fingerscrossed:. AF is due 16th/17th.

Thanks, look forward to getting to know you all! :flowerz:

mrshoto
06-04-2008, 07:00 AM
Ains - We have all the problems the same aye? lol. Im glad its not just me, it must be pretty normal, other girls have had the same feelings. I was just a bit worried coz its been almost 1 week from EPU and my tummy is still sore, it feels bruised.
Other than that, how u feeling? Ur first day of ur 2WW is over YAY!

Becster - Thanks for the advice, i will keep on with my water for sure, although I do feel i cant possibly fit anything more in my tummy. Its too bloated. lol.

Jacinta53 - Im actually feeling a little bit better today, it just feels like really bad wind but its obviously not. I might just wait a day or so and see how it goes as it hasnt gotten any worse or anything like that, might be just my body getting around all this, it has been pretty full on.
How are you feeling? When is ur BT? GOOD LUCK BABE!

Fizzgig -YAY! on ur FET! Good luck babe, u deserve it!

IVFcrazylady
06-04-2008, 07:03 AM
Ains - We have all the problems the same aye? lol. Im glad its not just me, it must be pretty normal, other girls have had the same feelings. I was just a bit worried coz its been almost 1 week from EPU and my tummy is still sore, it feels bruised.
Other than that, how u feeling? Ur first day of ur 2WW is over YAY!

Fizzgig -YAY! on ur FET! Good luck babe, u deserve it!
:iagree: goooooooo Fizzgig
Bec-->We do....I am so glad its not jsut me feeling internally bruised!!!! day 2 of 2ww.....we are going to look at houses!!! minimum 4 bedrooms! :goodvibes:

much love....lovers!

mrshoto
06-04-2008, 07:27 AM
where u moving to Ains?

keepingpositive
06-04-2008, 09:04 AM

I'm a late joiner but add me to the list! I had my FET on 3 April and BT is due on the 14th. I was amazed that my one frostie survived thawing to become a blastocyst. Even though only half the cells survived, it's better than I expected so it's an uphill battle, but who knows, miracles do happen.

Good luck to everyone, I hope with all my heart that there are heaps of BFPs to report in the next week or so!!

Trixibelle
06-04-2008, 10:43 AM

Only 2 more sleeps till BT. I have an aching back this morning... very nervous.

Nikki - good luck for BT tomorrow I'm sure you will get the BFP you deserve. I will be thinking of you. :yelclap:

Keepingpositive - welcome to Bubhub, you will find all the info & support you need on here. I just wish I'd found it earlier.

Fizzgig - congratulations & welcome to the 2WW :smiliedance:. Must be a special snowbaby & I'm sure you'll get your BFP soon. Do you only have to do pesseries nightly - I have to have them 3 times a day YUK!!!!

Bec & Ains - how are you today - how's the bloating. It does eventually go coz I remember thinking was I going to feel like this for ever! Keep up the H2O & sustagen

Poss - How's the sustagen? Not long now till BT? :fingerscrossed:

Naards - How are your cramps? Hopefully they have eased. I have a really aching back today which I havent had for years as I dont normally get any AF symtoms :confused:

Kelli - how are you going today? :wave:

Jacinta - :iagree: with the symptoms. It does my head in analyzing every little ache or pain. Do you know if progynova & pesseries delay AF?

Well going to relax today & try and amuse myself so I dont cave & do a HPT, but I really badly want too...argh!

Trix x

Naards
06-04-2008, 12:01 PM
Hi Trix, my cramps are still on and off. I did get similar symptoms last time except I had sore bb's then but not this time... the difference I suspect is because I'm not on pessaries this time (for the first time) but yes this is making me a little nervous everytime I go to the toilet coz AF can come anytime. The pessaries or crinone do keep AF away normally because they are progesterone which 'tricks' your body into believing that you are either menopausal or pregnant (I think, this may not be true for everyone??). :confused:

Good luck for Tuesday! Let's hope the little cramps are implantation not AF... for all of us!! :fingerscrossed:

blondekelli
06-04-2008, 12:10 PM
Dear Dreaming, I just wanted to wish you the biggest GOODLUCK!! You are the first of the gang to have your BT... I hope with all my heart you get a BFP.

I will be thinking of you tomorrow, and cant wait to log on and get the good news.

kel xx :yelclap:

mrshoto
06-04-2008, 12:43 PM
trixibelle - how are u? My bloating is actually ok today, it is slowly going down, wont be long hopefully and it goes away to be replaced soon by a baby bump :D
Thanks so much for asking... :hugs:

Hope everyone is going well on this fine Sunday afternoon. One day closer for us all to get our BFPs couldnt be happier :D although I do have to go back to work tomorrow, not looking forward to that at all.

Much love to everyone.

dreamingofmotherhood
06-04-2008, 04:45 PM

Thanks for your thoughts Kel: I am not very confident, but who knows?! I won't be able to get online till the evening as DH will have the laptop - so I will keep you in suspense for a while I'm afraid!

I am still getting AF like cramps that are really worrying me and I felt quite odd and dizzy & sick today when I overheated in the sun for a while - just the drugs from the last month or BFP?? Argh - the agony of judging every little 'symptom'. I am feeling for all of you with 'symptoms': Trix, Naards, Kel, Jacinta, Poss

Ains & mrshoto - the bloating and all of the 'FAB' :p things that go with it will subside soon for you! I felt bloated and very sore like I had been kicked in the guts for about 4-5 days after EPU hee, hee.

Hi to the newbies: Fizzgig (hi in this thread - yay now you've joined me here!) Nikki - hi, and good luck tomorrow as you and I are the first up for our BT's!! Keeping positive - love your name!! So true :flowerz:

Hugs :hugs: and sticky baby dust :babydust2: all round lovely ladies!!! sorry if I've missed anyone - we have a whole crew here in the 2ww!!

IVFcrazylady
06-04-2008, 04:58 PM
where u moving to Ains?

Hopefully somewhere with land.... 5 acres minimum!!!!

PLEASE WILL SOMEONE HELP ME POO??!?!?!?!?
:o :o :o :o :o

dreamingofmotherhood
06-04-2008, 05:07 PM
How about drinking warm water Ains until things start moving - it can't do you any harm?! :idea:

IVFcrazylady
06-04-2008, 05:11 PM
****ains runs to the tap and fills her bottle up with luke warm water!****

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

dreamingofmotherhood
06-04-2008, 06:09 PM
LOL! Good work - hope to not see you online for a bit...while you are 'occupied' in another room in the house ;)

nikki170577
06-04-2008, 06:28 PM
Hey Ains, I work for Charlesworth Nuts and I can promise you prunes, dried apricots or a handful of maccadamias will do the trick....hot water with a slice of lemon or honey

Naards
06-04-2008, 08:16 PM
Dreaming & Nikki good luck for tomorrow!!! :fingerscrossed: Are you feeling OK? Bring on the :bfp:!!! Can't wait to hear both of your good news...

Trixibelle
06-04-2008, 08:56 PM
Dreaming & Nikki - good luck tomorrow girls, I hope you get the BFP's started as you guys are the 1st. :wizard:

Bec - I'm fine thanks, feel a bit queezy on & off but I think that is probably nerves. Glad your bloating is going down, it will go away. Good luck for work tomorrow I know how you feel...I cant wait to leave!

2 more sleeps for my BT :fingerscrossed:

:babydust2::babydust2: for us all, this is it now, most of us will know our :bfp: very shortly!

:wave:everyone else

Trix x

IVFcrazylady
06-04-2008, 09:08 PM
:babydust2::goodvibes::bfp::goodvibes::babydust2:

I am looking forward to the announcements tomorrow!

Bring on the good news!!!

woooo!

I am early good news..... I JUST POOED!!! :o I thingk i just lost 10kgs! hahahaha!!!

jacinta53
06-04-2008, 09:34 PM
Wow - dreaming and nikki - only one sleep to go. How are you feeling? So, so hope that they are both BFP's. Can't wait to log on tomorrow night and find out. Really hope that this time is right for you both.

nikki, fizzgig and keepingpositive, I've added you to the list. keepingpositive - you'll be testing the same day as becster!!! I think it would be nice to have someone else to test with:D

ains and mrshoto hope you are both feeling better now. mrshoto - i'm with you. I have to go back to work tomorrow too!!!

Trixi - queasy is good!!

:babydust2:to all and to all a goodnight
Jacinta

becster05
06-04-2008, 09:52 PM
Hi girls, I hope everybody has had a great weekend.

Dreaming and Nikki - best wishes to both of you. Your 2ww is almost to an end!! YAY!!!! Bring on the start of some BFP's. I will be thinking of you both tomorrow.

Ains - I am so pleased for your pooh!! :party: (well there's a 1st!! :laughing:) It is very stressful not being able to pooh!! I hope you are now feeling a lot better...

meltux
07-04-2008, 05:57 AM
good luck for BT's today Dreaming and Nikki!!!!

Naards
07-04-2008, 06:19 AM
I was awake most of the night... have terrible cramps! Just like AF will come knocking at any time... ARRRGGGHHH I hate this!! :( I'm not sure it's looking terribly good at the moment.. :gloomy:

possom2
07-04-2008, 07:10 AM
Dreaming and Nikkii - am thinking of you this morning. Sending lots of :babydust2: your way for you BFP's this morning.

Ains - am so glad that you could finally get rid of that huge weight you were holding on to. You must be feeling great now.

Naards - I'm with you, these AF cramps are driving me nuts.

Trixi - how you feeling?? nervous? I just know that all is gonna be great for you.

Me - Well I folded and did a HPT this morning and got a BFN and also some slight spotting so I think that AF is on her way

blondekelli
07-04-2008, 08:45 AM
Hi everyone, well what a nervous exciting week this will be, Im sure by the end of it, some of us will be preggers! Ive been up and down, so scared that by BTs going to be negative...

Poss: I too did a HPT this morn and was neg to, but its really still too early for us... I wouldnt worry too much about the spotting, unless of course it turns into more. Keep me updated, I will have my fingers crossed for you.

Bec: Unfortunately your symptoms could be AF or could be BFP! Thats why this 2WW is so hard!!

Ains: Glad you moved that mountain down there... what a relief!!

Dreaming and Nikki::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::bfp:

Naards: Hang in there... its aint over til the fat lady sings!

And to everyboyd else: My thoughts are with you all. :hugs:

Naards
07-04-2008, 10:04 AM
Thanks Kel - I was doing quite a bit of singing in the car just then... does that count??? :laughing:

blondekelli
07-04-2008, 10:09 AM
Ha!! :laughing:

No my love... that doesnt count! :laughing:

Kel xx

mrshoto
07-04-2008, 10:36 AM
So….. I just got a phonecall from the scientist at Westmead and….. Are you Ready? I now have 5 on ice. YAY! Makes me feel sooooo much better! What a feeling of relief!

Brightened up my not so good of a day for sure!:smiliedance:

nat84u
07-04-2008, 11:06 AM
Hi all u wonderful ladies on the dreaded 2ww. Hope this time being PUPO is flying by for u all (but I bet it's not).
Just dropped in to spread some :babydust2::babydust2:to u all

dreamingofmotherhood
07-04-2008, 12:37 PM
Good news everyone -
I got a :bfp:!!!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

I couldn't believe it when the nurse told me! My hcg levels are a little low - so we aren't out of the woods yet, but my progesterone levels are great. I am having another BT Thurs - so grow baby, grow!

I had to drive out to our business to tell DH face to face - he smiled, laughed, hung onto me tight and then went a bit pale, poor thing! :D

So I am here - letting all you lovely ladies know...and I hope and pray that I start a real trend in here for you all - BFP's all round!!!! wahoo.

I'll chat more later tonight - going home to hold my tum and bliss out.:bee:
(I was convinced that I wasn't pregnant, so hang in there on your 2ww's!!) xxxxx

nat84u
07-04-2008, 12:53 PM
:smiliedance:OMG!! WOOHOOOO! Congratulations Dreaming and DH!

nevergivenup
07-04-2008, 01:00 PM
OMG Dreamingofmotherhood I am so happy for your and DH. :smiliedance:Congratulations! :smiliedance:

Did they tell you what your levels were?

mrshoto
07-04-2008, 01:06 PM
NO MORE DREAMING OF MOTHERHOOD FOR U BABE!

CONGRATS! SOOOOOOO HAPPY FOR U AND UR DH!

xOx

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

blondekelli
07-04-2008, 01:25 PM
BRILLIANT!! BRILLIANT!! BRILLIANT!!

(Im on a Mac, so I cant up the size or change the colour of my font, but imagin this in the largest brightest type!!

:smiliedance::bfp::smiliedance::bfp:
All my love

Kel x

possom2
07-04-2008, 01:31 PM
WAY TO GO DREAMING - WOOOOHOOOOO
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
That is just such great news - I am soooo rapt for you and ur DH. I wish I could give you a big hug in person.

Bec - another WOOOOHOOOOO
for your five embies on ice
:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Well what a day today has been then. I also have good news - NO MORE HEADACHE!!! I rang the clinic and they told me I could take 2 panadol.

So now I am spending the afternoon making Baby Powder scented candles and Fairy Floss scented candles. Hopefully the Baby Powder ones will bring the rest of us some luck.

Oh Dreaming and Bec you have really made my day - I am just rapt for both of you.

Big :hugs: and :babydust2: to all
Luv Poss

nikki170577
07-04-2008, 02:38 PM
CONGRATLATIONS Dreaming:yelclap:

That's great I'm so happy for you.

Unfortunely I didn't bring home a medal this time, I had another BFN.:(

Goodluck to the rest of you on your 2WW. Hopefully there will be a few more BFP soon.

Thankyou for all your support over the last couple of weeks.

Nikki

mrshoto
07-04-2008, 02:48 PM
Sorry to hear about ur BFN Nikki… :(

Take it easy and remember we are here if u want to chat.

Much love and lots of hugs and kisses.

possom2
07-04-2008, 02:51 PM
Nikki - I am so sorry to hear of you BFN - just remember we are all here for you. If you need someone to talk to PM me.

Big :hugs:
Luv Poss

Marlin
07-04-2008, 03:08 PM
Hi Jacinta 53
can you add me to the list
i had a fet on 5/4 bloodtest 19/4

no signs yet but way to early
this is the hardest part
goodluck to all 2ww:babydust2:

thank you

Naards
07-04-2008, 04:03 PM
OMG Dreaming that is wonderful!!! Congratulations chicken!!!! You must be over the moon! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Bec, that is awesome news about your embies! Not that you will need them this time but I bet you are relieved!! :yelclap:

Nikki, I am so sorry to hear your news. Be kind to yourself honey and make sure you do something nice for yourself. I really do know how your feeling and it sucks! :hissy:

Poss, great news about your headache, that must be a huge relief! I'm too scared to take anything for mine.. :eek:

As for me, I had a BT today and do have to go on pessaries afterall... my progesterone is borderline (they like it to be over 40 and mine is 45) so the FS wants to put me on them as a precaution... better to be safe than sorry... best get out those panty liners!!! :laughing:

How's everyone else going? Is the 2WW sending anyone completely bonkers yet???

blondekelli
07-04-2008, 04:58 PM
HI Nikki,

Im so sorry to hear of you BFN. Ive been there lots of times before, and Im sure by the end of the week some of us will be there with you and we can support each other. Your time will come Nikki.:hugs:

Kel x

blondekelli
07-04-2008, 05:49 PM
Dear Trixi:

Best of luck tomorrow, I will be thinking of you all day, Fingers crossed for good news.:bfp:

kel x :fingerscrossed:

dreamingofmotherhood
07-04-2008, 07:39 PM
Just want to say to Nikki again, that I am terribly sorry for your news. Take care sweet xxx :hugs:

Thanks for all your lovely replies gals!!

We're not out of the woods yet. I will let you know how my BT goes and if my hcg levels have increased on Thurs. They were at 59 - pregnancy is 40+ (that's why the evil pee stick didn't pick up my levels on Sat), my progesterone was good though - 491.

I still can't believe I got a BFP!
Just for your info I did the following: ate the pineapple, had acupuncture on ET day - before & after, BD'd the night before & on ET, and that's about it. The rest was up to the angels :angel:and the universe :goodvibes: xxxx

dreamingofmotherhood
07-04-2008, 07:40 PM
P.S. Good luck to everyone having their BT's this week!! Baby dust all round xx
:babydust2::wizard:

Naards
07-04-2008, 07:47 PM
Good luck Trixi! Big fingers crossed for a :bfp: tomorrow... we'll be thinking of you! :flowerz:

Trixibelle
07-04-2008, 07:56 PM
:smiliedance:OMG!!! Congrats Dreaming, I am absolutely stoked for you & DH. I couldn't wait to get home to find out. You have started the BFP's!!! :smiliedance:

Thanks everyone but I have some bad news (well I think anyway) :hissy: have got AF :hissy:... Didn' think that was possible on pesseries??? Anyway will go for BT in the morning...

How is everyone else?

Trix x

Trixibelle
07-04-2008, 07:58 PM
Nikki - I am so sorry & know exactly how you feel, I feel a bit like that myself at the mo :no:.

As everyone else keeps assuring me...it will be our turn soon.

:hugs: to you.

blondekelli
07-04-2008, 08:19 PM
Sorry to hear that Trixi... i will still be praying for a little miracle for you for your BT tomorrow.

Kel xxx

Trixibelle
07-04-2008, 08:24 PM
Thanks for that Kel :hugs:

I would love a miracle 2moro but I have all the symptons of a nasty AF... :geek:

Trix x

jacinta53
07-04-2008, 08:38 PM
:yelclap::flowerz::sunshine:for dreaming!!!!! Whoa girl, that's fantastic news. Good luck for the BT on Thurs. I'll be thinking of you.

Nikki - so sorry to hear your result. Hope you are being looked after. It's such a horrible feeling when you get that news. :hugs:

Trix - oh no. That really is not fair. You sound pretty sure that its AF - sounds strange if you are on pessaries, but probably (unfortunately)possible. Hope you are being looked after too and are taking it easy.:hugs: You never know though - not over till the official BT tomorrow - hope its not too harrowing an experience.

Naards blondekelli and possom - how are you doing gals???? I keep having tugging crampy feelings and then they go away - put in a pad today just in case (sorry tmi) - but nothing, so that can only be good! I'm not on any drugs so AF should come tomorrow or Wednesday if its going to - 14 po - is that right?? Anyway, lucky I'm back at work now as I'm just about too busy to think too much. I only work mon, tue, wed, so I have the day off for my BT on Thurs. Hope you are all going well and not giving in to those HPT's. Just don't let me near a supermarket!!!!

Yay Bec - that's great news about your embies - and they would be good strong ones too - did that mean they made it to blastocyst? Hopefully you won't need them but its nice to have some frosties as back up, or for little brothers and sisters!!!!

To everyone else :babydust2: x 100

Jacinta

IVFcrazylady
07-04-2008, 09:47 PM
YAY for dreaming!!!!!
Nikki - so sorry to hear your result. Hope you are being looked after. It's such a horrible feeling when you get that news.
Trix - keep positive hun!!!

I think i found our new house today!

:flowerz: :goodvibes: :flowerz:

It is perfect. It has a perfect room for the nursery!!!!

I am putting an offer in tomorrow morning!

blondekelli
08-04-2008, 06:37 AM

Well, I gave in to the dreaded HPT test again, and still negative (12dpo with cheapo internet stick). So of course I am convinced that its all over. I gotta tell you, this is hard, hard work! My head is like my worst enemy!

Jacinta: Ive had tuggy crampy feelings all week, but I am on the crinone, so probably that. I hope yours is a good sign of the little bean getting comfy!

Ains: Congrats on finding your house. My DF and I bought our first house together last year, very exciting stuff! I hope you get to fill your nursery this Chrissy!

Trixi: :fingerscrossed::bfp::fingerscrossed:

Nikki: :hugs::hugs:

Draming: good luck for your next BT. Im sure your levels will be picking up and gowing full steam ahead!

To everyone else waiting this week, HANG IN THERE! :bee:

Kel x

IVFcrazylady
08-04-2008, 06:56 AM
Well, I gave in to the dreaded HPT test again, and still negative (12dpo with cheapo internet stick).
Ains: Congrats on finding your house. My DF and I bought our first house together last year, very exciting stuff! I hope you get to fill your nursery this Chrissy!

The main words are INTERNET CHEAPO! Never use a chepo product if you are serious about the result! (i have learnt this from my friend who bought a batch of HPT's that were internet cheapos and 5 of them came up :bfp:........ but really all were :bfn:.........:no:

:goodvibes:I will be filling the room up with baby stuff all year! Then at christmas time i will be putting a baby in there!!!! OHHHHHHHHHHHH :D

:bfp:

possom2
08-04-2008, 07:03 AM
Morning Ladies,

Trixi - :fingerscrossed::bfp::fingerscrossed: for today, I too got AF this morning :(, so I know how you feel. But my mummy keeps telling me that she had her AF the first month she was PG with me so who knows. I am thinking of you sweet. Regardless of the result hang in there.

Well my headache relief didn't last too long, DH and I were out last night and it came back even stronger. I really couldn't take it and had to take some more panadol and had a lie down (lucky we know the publican really well and he has couches in his pub hehe). So far this morning it hasn't returned but I do have AF cramps pretty bad.

Kelli - hang in there honey not much longer now, I know its hard but keep that chin of yours up.

Ains - congrats on the house - is sooo exciting moving into your own home.

Jacinta - I am wishing your AF away - this is gonna be your turn.

Dreaming - I just know that your levels are going to increase, my first pg was exactly the same and when I had the second BT they had doubled so I know you are gonna get your baby.

IVFcrazylady
08-04-2008, 07:10 AM
:hugs: oh poss, i am so sorry.....:hugs: Mind you i am VERY happy you are staying positive!!! :goodvibes: that your just like your mum!!!

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 07:22 AM
:hugs: Thanks guys - you're so sweet :hugs:

Well still AF this morning but no where near as heavy or painful as last night :o

Still going to BT :fingerscrossed: you never know miracles can happen :wizard:

Anyway will let you all know the result this arvo. Am going to work for a couple of hours then coming home so I can get my results...

:babydust2: to everyone & stay strong all 2WW

blondekelli
08-04-2008, 07:23 AM
Poss, Im so sorry to hear that. :hugs:

Well, the fat lady hasnt sung just yet, so maybe your Mum is right. My fingers and toes are crossed for you.

Were you on the crinone?

Kel x

possom2
08-04-2008, 07:32 AM
Trixi - what time do you get your results???? I don't work in the arvo, so will be at home. PM me if you need anyone to talk or cry to.

Kelli - yep finished the last of the crinone this morning - man I really don't like that stuff. Am really sensitive down there now.

Hoping and wishing :bfp: BFP's for all
Luv Poss

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 08:02 AM
Thanks heaps Poss :hugs:

I should get my results back anywhere between 1 & 3pm. I think I am a few hours behind you guys but I will definately let you know when I get the call :yes:

Haven't :hissy: yet, still think there may be a miracle... :fingerscrossed:

Trix x

becster05
08-04-2008, 10:45 AM
Just a quick note to let you know I am all thinking of you!

Dreamin - well done matey! I am so excited for you. Your BFN days are over!! :smiliedance:

Nikki - keep your chin up darlin. I know your time will come. :hugs:

Trix - good luck today. I believe in miracles, they do happen!! Hopefully you will have one of your own today. :yes:

Poss - Heres hoping you are just like your ma! There is still a chance, so keep that positive vibe honey.... :) (maybe your headache is coming from your neck?? maybe a massage or a visit to a physio would help?)

Hope everyone else is still feeling strong through their 2ww. Thinking of you all!!

nevergivenup
08-04-2008, 11:15 AM

Thought some of you might be interested in knowing what the early signs of pregnancy are for IVF :flowerz: Check it out:

http://invitropregnancy.com/symptoms-of-ivf-pregnancy

mrshoto
08-04-2008, 11:49 AM
Thanks nevergivenup – That was really helpful and keeps me positive! My lower back has been so sore for days now. It’s a little early for pregnancy symptoms I know but it could be a little sign. Staying positive!

Trixi – Goodluck babe, will be waiting to hear ur result and will be here if u need to talk. Miracles do happen!

Poss – Keep ur head up high and think positive, u never know it might be just the implantation bleeding or even the meds. Don’t get ahead of urself to just be stressing about it. Thinking of you babe.

Ains – Well done on finding ur perfect family home. Goodluck with the offer. Wont be long til ur making a nursery! How u feeling?

Kelli – I agree with Ains – CHEAPO items = Cheapo results! Hang in there and see what happens. Im here for u either way. XoXo

Well girls, I woke up feeling very good this morning, I even could have some breakfast without feeling like throwing it up! YAY! But the lower back pain just wont go away, hopefully its an early pg sign rather than a sign my AF wants to come. We will soon see! My tummy has gone down a little bit, thank god and is no where near as sore as it has been infact it 95 % better id say!
I have decided to do a HPT next Thursday, which will be day 14 from transfer, wont be doing anything earlier! I wish I could wait until BT but that’s just too long and the 2WW is already driving me crazy, id hate to have to wait another 4 days! Lol.

Lots of love and cuddles for u all!

xOx

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 12:33 PM

Well had BT, been to work & now home waiting for my phone call. My AF's seem to have disappeared, I really do not understand any of this. I have definately learned from this cycle that "anything" could or could not be a symtom...this is driving me crazy :hair:. Now I have calmed down :laughing:

Oh well only a couple of hours till I know!

Trix x

mrshoto
08-04-2008, 12:37 PM
See Trixi – GOODLUCK BABE!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

blondekelli
08-04-2008, 12:39 PM
Wow Trixi, thats amazing. I hope she stays away for good! Cant wait to hear your result.... try and enjoy the afternoon... :bee:

bec: So glad you are feeling better, sounds like its been a really rough time for you since ET.

Kel xx

mrshoto
08-04-2008, 12:47 PM
Does Any One Else Have Lower Back Pain?

blondekelli
08-04-2008, 12:56 PM
Hi Bec: No I dont, but apparently it can be an early preg symptom. Lower back pain is associated with the kidneys.

Are you at work? I have found it impossible to concentrate or get motivated at work during this 2WW, its horendous, I just spend every 2 minutes checking to see if there are any new posts! Obsessed!! :devil6:

mrshoto
08-04-2008, 01:02 PM
Kel - Yeh I read that also, which is a good sign. BUT my AF was meant to be due today so Im scared it might have something to do with that. This 2WW wait is horrible I agree.

Yep at work and doing the same, Im forever checking out new posts and looking up anything to do with IVF on the net. I cant concentrate either, and what makes it worse a work collegue of mine is PREGNANT and had her ultrasound today and found out it is girl, as she wanted so u can imagine how im feeling right now, hearing all about it over and over! :ecomcity:Ah well wont be long before that’s me I guess!

How u feeling? What do u do for work?

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 01:04 PM
Bec & Kel - thanks for the :goodvibes:

Yes I had and still have lower back pain :fingerscrossed:

Yeah Kel I'm the same. Wherever I am I'm obsessed with checking for new post too :laughing:

possom2
08-04-2008, 01:06 PM
Hey Ladies

Well am at my mummy & daddy's house (mummy makes yummy lunch :yelclap:). Just checking in to see how everyone was feeling and if there was any news from Trixi.

Bec - am glad to hear that you could keep your brekkie down. Not sure of the lower back pain though, it may be that your AF is normally due around this time???? The pain could be that your little embie has taken and AF is a bit upset that she can't arrive???? Let's hope.

Kel - I'm with you, I was checking for posts all the time while I was at work :laughing:.

Trixi - have been thinking of you all day and sending you heaps of :babydust2: .

Luv Poss

nevergivenup
08-04-2008, 01:08 PM
Bec & Kel, I can totally relate to the obsessed with this forum thing too! I have started getting in to trouble with DH when checking the forum at night as he is not amused that I am spending so much time in here. Even at work I am glued to the forum anxiouly waiting to hear everyone's news and results etc. Guess it take's my mind of my waiting to get started again time. I am waiting for AF, due any day now to get started with antagonist cycle.

blondekelli
08-04-2008, 01:12 PM
Trixi and Bec:

Well Im glad Im not the only insane/obsesses crazy woman! :laughing:

Pregnant women! Everyone is pregnant or just had babies, I swear! I live in an inner suburb in Melbourne that has to be the baby capital of the world, prams, babys, preg women! I went to my pilates class last night and my normal instructor wasnt available because... you guessed it, his GF just had a baby. I had a new instructor, that was... yep, 6 months pregnant!!! :hissy:

I work as a graphic designer, and have my own business, so I can really keep my own hours, which is great for OB appointments, hospital, BTs etc, but its easy to be slack to, and not want to do anything!!

What do you guys do??

Kel x

mrshoto
08-04-2008, 01:19 PM
I work in sales, pretty boring actually. I HATE IT! Im trying to tell my DH I need to leave here to concentrate on getting a BFP! Lol.

My 2 bestfriends are pregnant so u can imagine how I feel especially when I know id be a lot more sensitive than what they are! But all u can do is be happy for them and keep thinking positive so u can one day HOPEFULLY be in their position, even if sometimes it does feel like u wont get there!

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 01:31 PM
I'm a supervisor in the lending area for a bank. My boss is really good & it makes it even easier as his wife has the same Gyno.

No word yet :confused:

blondekelli
08-04-2008, 01:34 PM
Hang in there Trixi, what time is it in Perth?

Kel x

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 01:37 PM
12.38 ;)

Naards
08-04-2008, 01:40 PM

Thought some of you might be interested in knowing what the early signs of pregnancy are for IVF Check it out:

http://invitropregnancy.com/symptoms-of-ivf-pregnancy

Nevergivenup - thankyou so much for posting this!! This has literally made my day! I am still getting cramps and backpain and little bits of nausea.... Just goes to show that you just can't look too much into these things! Thankyou! :hugs:

Trixi - I am just hanging out to hear your good news!! I'm so glad for you that AF slowed down! :yelclap: This suspense is killing me!! :yes:

Poss - hang in there honey! :fingerscrossed: you are just like your mum! My mum had AF for the first 6 months when she was pregnant with me! You just never ever know huh??

Bec - Glad your tummy is feeling better! It is such a relief when it goes away huh!?

Kel - yep i hear ya about pregnant women everywhere! Sometimes it gets a little too hard to handle huh?

I don't know how anyone can be at work at this time, I'd be useless! I always take a few weeks off because my mind just wouldn't be on my job and I too found that the couple of weeks before I went on leave I spent a good deal of my time on here! :laughing: Ooops!

Naards
08-04-2008, 01:40 PM
I said huh alot in my last post... huh??? :laughing:

Naards
08-04-2008, 01:45 PM
I was just looking at the list of testing dates and was dissapointed to see that no-one is testing tomorrow! Then I realised that I'm testing tomorrow! :eek: I have my 10dpo BT tomorrow and they do do a PG test. Ahhh cr*p now I'm nervous!!! :(

mrshoto
08-04-2008, 01:46 PM
Naards u have back pain also? I have been feeling the nausea on and off too and the last 2 days bad lower back pain.
Whats a 10dpo BT? My clinic doesn’t do that…. Didn’t think they would be able to see it then?
YOU WILL BE FINE :yes:

Does anyone know what day the embie hatches and actual implantation takes place?

Naards
08-04-2008, 01:52 PM
It's a 10 days past ovulation test. They generally do it to check your progesterone levels etc but throw in a PG test too just in case implantation has occurred. The results are not conclusive though... Still nerve wracking! :yes:

Yeah I've been having back pain too... it's not too bad but it just really really feels like AF is just around the corner! :eek: She hasn't come a knockin yet though!

possom2
08-04-2008, 01:52 PM
Fellow obsessed/crazy women,

well I am lucky in that I work for my DH, I do all the accounts work for his b'ness, prior to that I did accts rec and payroll for 5 yrs and that was more stressful than running own b'ness.

Trixi - any news :confused: My mum said to wish you luck she has her :fingerscrossed: for you.

Naards - honey you are gonna be just fine. plus you are in the right place to feel crazy :laughing:

Kel - I know how you feel - everywhere I look someone is either pg or just had one. I also know of a person who just had a baby and she really doesn't deserve it, she drank through out the whole preg, then when she had the baby she was out of hosp the same day and went to the pub to play pool - now to me she doesn't deserve that poor baby. Or is it just me being jelous?

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 02:06 PM
Oh thanks Poss & to your mum. I just about got teary.

No word yet!!! It's now 1pm :confused:

Nards - I hope your BT 2moro is going to give you the BFP we all deserve.

Wow, I am really nervous now.

Oh Poss, not just jealousy. A friend of mine at work told me today that her neice (who is on drugs & is anorexic) is PG???? I feel the same :(

possom2
08-04-2008, 02:10 PM
You know I sometimes wonder how some women who do all the wrong things can get pg..... It really doesn't seem fair, here we all are so desperately trying to have a baby and would give it all the love and attention in the world and you get these silly people who just don't deserve them. It really gets my nerves up but hey what can I do about it - nothing. Well ladies we will show them all in the end when we have our precious little ones. I do feel sorry for the children born though.

blondekelli
08-04-2008, 02:14 PM
HI girls,

Pos: Yep, I know a girl who has 2 kids to 2 different fathers and she hates the kids, treats them like ****, and I ran into her a few months ago and she is preg again to a new guy who she has an intervention order against!!! It makes me believe that it is pure biology on whether we get preg or not. Also my office is in an area where there are a lot of commission flats, and I see drug addicts and alcoholics pushing prams all the time, often they have 5 kids hanging behind them, with a ciggy hanging from the side of their mouths and a can of VB in their hands! It does seem unfair sometimes, but we just gotta concentrate on the beautiful nurturing homes we are going to give to our Bubbas...

Bec: Implantion happens a few days after the blasto stage, so about 6-10 days past fertilisation.

Naards: Good luck for tomorrow, Im so happy we have someone to obsess over tomorrow!! :laughing: huh!

:goodvibes:

Kel x

Fizzgig75
08-04-2008, 02:16 PM
OMG you ladies are hilarious! This is like some soap opera in slow-mo... hehehe

Oh trixie, I feel like I'm getting my nails pulled sitting in suspense over your result I can't imagine the torture youre going through! My SIL had 2 m/c after her DS and with her 4th pregnancy she bled most of the 1st trimester, thinking she had AF to begin with but come Nov 08 there was a beautiful DD who is just so healthy and precious. Got my fingers crossed for you sweet :fingerscrossed:
BTW, Yeah I only need nightly (x1) pessary. I have no reproductive issues that we know of, we're ivf due to DHs vasectomy so I guess I'm lucky in that sense - 3 times a day would be SOO icky! Not to mention a pain in the a$$ having to lay down for 30min after each one. On my 1st FET in Feb I still got AF even though I was on the pessaries.

Goodluck!

Fizzgig75
08-04-2008, 02:21 PM
Oh Poss I'm sorry AF came... is it conclusive yet or are you still waiting?
I know what you mean about the apparant bad parents out there. My bestfriend works at McCafe and the other week there was a guy who was SMASHED off his brain causing a huge scene yelling and carrying on and he had a LO with him, maybe 18mo, who apparantly just sat in the stroller for over and hour and DID NOT make a sound. Of course the staff called the cops. My friend doesn't know what happened after that. :( SO SAD.

So besides Naards, is there anyone else having BT tomorrow?

Fizzgig75
08-04-2008, 02:25 PM
Oh I better update about me.

I woke up yesterday morning really HOT so I'm worried that I might've cooked the little embie so I'm not really feeling confident about this. So I'm most certainly preparing myself for a visit from AF next week.

I slept most of yesterday afternoon as I wasn't feeling well. Yep, I'm sick, I have some head cold, hoping today's the worst of it, I've already started taking zinc for it so I should be right in a couple of days.

This SUCKS!

possom2
08-04-2008, 02:39 PM
Hi Fizz - I have to do a HPT on Fri morn, if that comes up BFP then I have a BT, if BFN I just call the clinic to let them know then we can plan for next FET. I don't really have my hopes up for a BFP but who knows. I will just try and take it as it comes. When do you have ur BT?

Trixi - :confused:

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 02:50 PM
:confused::confused::confused: No word yet

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 03:47 PM
:crying: Just got the call :crying: :bfn:

I'm handling it pretty well. The clinic want to put me on a stim cycle??? I know it invloves the puregon injections but I don't really know any more. Does anyone have any advice for me?

At least I dont have to wait another full month & NO MORE PESSARIES :yelclap:

I'm going to have a couple of wines tonight!

Thanks to everyone for all your support. I really feel like I know you all & lets hope the rest of the gang start to get some BFP's.

Trix x

Naards
08-04-2008, 03:54 PM
I'm so sorry Trix :hugs: I know what you are going through honey. You enjoy those wines! Sorry I don't have any advice on the puregon side of things... Take care! :hugs:

mrshoto
08-04-2008, 03:56 PM
Oh no Trixi! :no:

Take care of ur self babe and enjoy ur glasses of wine tonight.

My advice would be, if the nurses suggest a stim cycle then go for it, its really not that bad and u never know, that might be just what u need for a boost ;) In the end its upto u, so think about it over the next month and be ready for ur BFP next month :D

Keep ur chin up babe!

blondekelli
08-04-2008, 03:58 PM
Hi Trix,

Im so sorry honey, this aint your time, but your time will come... that much I know. My heart is with you.

:hugs::bee::hugs::bee:

What have you been doing before if not a stim cycle?

Kel x

nevergivenup
08-04-2008, 03:59 PM
sorry to hear you news Trix, that is disappointing. I am about to start a stim cycle with puregon. Puregon is just like Gonal F and is used to stimulate your ovaries to produce lots of follicles.

possom2
08-04-2008, 04:14 PM
Honey I am so sorry. I wish I was there to give you a big :hugs:. Go and have a really good cry and then enjoy your wine. As far as your next cycle - that is up to you and DH. Have an indepth chat with the nurses if you are not sure.

Trixibelle
08-04-2008, 04:25 PM
Thanks everyone, I want to give you all a big hug :hugs:. Not looking forward to the AF but hey at least I'm jumping back on the horse again.

Nards - good lcuk for 2moro babe, I will be thinking of you :fingerscrossed:...

Dont they say 3rd time lucky!!! :wizard:

Trix x

mrshoto
08-04-2008, 05:33 PM
ANOTHER DAY NEARLY OVER, ANOTHER DAY CLOSER TO OUR BFPS! YAY!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
STAY POSITIVE MY GIRLS!
EVERYTHING WILL GO OUR WAY!SO STAY STRONG & POSITIVE,
LIKE I ALWAYS SAY,
EVERYTHING TURNS OUT IN THE END, IF IT HASNT YET ITS NOT THE END!
:hugs::hugs::hugs:

IVFcrazylady
08-04-2008, 06:54 PM
I put in an offer today for the house.....and they accepted!!!!

So that was at about 11:30am......I have already bought 3 massive paintings off e-bay for the babies room!!!!

The Main house is brand spanking new kitchen, 4 bedrooms 1 with ensuit huge living area seperate dining area, the granny flat is fully self contained, the entertaining area is ok, needs some work....nothing weekend labor wont fix though! The pool is lovely!!!!
Holy cr@p i am SO excited!!!
We are surrounded by national park, we have 5 acres......oh it is sooooo perfect! Perfect for our children!!!!!!!

:cloud9:

I am so ready for my :bfp: now, it is all working out SO well!!!

LOVE TO ALLLLLLLLLLL!!!!

XOXOXOXOXO

Trixn i am so sorry! You will get your bundle! Enjoy thiose wines!!

blondekelli
09-04-2008, 06:27 AM
GOOD LUCK TODAY NAARDS!!

:fingerscrossed::bfp::fingerscrossed::bfp:

Kel x

meltux
09-04-2008, 06:53 AM
Well guys...I am 12DPO and 8DPET and I have done a HPT...due to it eyeing me off in the drawer...and....I have a definate second line there!!!! I am beside myself, DH is in tears...We are both anxious, confused, amazed...until BT day (which isn't until MON next week which will be 14 DPET and 18DPO)....

OMG....is this for real??????????
:fingerscrossed: this one sticks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sorry this is about me...after feeling so down i just had to post!!!!!
OMG OMG OMG!!!!!

Good luck today Nards!!!!!!:flowerz:

Sorry about BFN trixie:no:

possom2
09-04-2008, 07:04 AM
Naards - Best of luck for today hun. keeping :fingerscrossed: for you.

Meltux - Wow that is great. Sending you heaps of :babydust2: for your little embie to stay in there.

Ains - That is fantastic news about the house.:smiliedance:

Bec - How you feeling now honey??? Keep up that positive attitude its great.

Trixi - Do you know when you are going to start again?? Keep your chin up honey it is going to work for you, you just have to hang in there.

Nevergivenup - When do you start your cycle??

Kel - Not long now honey, I am so hoping that you get your BFP.

Me - Just waiting for Fri to come so I can then organise when I can have my FET date. Another day at work and I really can't be bothered :D, also have to train my netball girls tonight and can't be bothered doing that either but I will go as I get to run them raggered tonight hehe after a lazy game on Sat. Ah the joys of coaching under 17's lol.

Luv Poss

mrshoto
09-04-2008, 07:38 AM
Hi Poss, Im feeling well today, a little tired, I just couldn’t sleep last night. It was horrible, tossing and turning. My mind just doesn’t want to sleep, too much to think about! Lol. How are you today babe?

Once again Meltux, well done! Another one bites the dust, bring them on! Lol.

Hope everyone is well.

xOx

Trixibelle
09-04-2008, 07:54 AM

Meltux - WOW that's fantastic news, it all makes it worthwhile when someone gets a BFP :smiliedance:

Poss - I have to call the clinic on my 1st full day of AF which is today. Then I start with the injections so hopefully it will only be another couple of weeks & I'll be back on the 2WW!. How are you travelling?

Ains - congrats on your house, it sounds beautiful

Naards - babe I have everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed:...

Bec - the first week or so after my transfer I had the weirest dreams & didn't sleep very well. I think it all stems from brain overload :hair:

Nevergivenup - thanks for your kind words.

Kel - how are you babe? The 1st ET was natural because I had just had EPU. This one was frozen so I was on HRT which was progynova pills & oestrogen pesseries. I have done the injections before but only for EPU so I am a little unsure of how this works with a transfer but I will ask the clinic today.

Me, well I feel good today, going to work. Looking forward to the new month. It's amazing how we get through this but I know it will happen one day :wizard:

Trix x

blondekelli
09-04-2008, 08:31 AM
HI Ladies,

Meltux: Thats great!! Im wrapt for you, now you just gotta stick it out to the BT! :bfp:

Poss: Thanks honey, I too am hoping and praying for a BFP, but I really dont think it will happen. I cant be bothered at work either, I really feel like I need a holiday away from all this, but if its BFN, I will be getting back on that horse asap aswell, Im hoping they will change my protocol as I did a full down reg cycle the last cycle and only got 2 eggs out of it, with 1 fertilising.

Trix: It is tuly amazing how strong we are and how we get through, maybe the next hurdle will be the last for you. I really hope so.

Bec: I have been sleeping terribly. Dreaming of embryos, and pee sticks, tossing and turning and waking at about 5am in the morning. Its anxiety, Im sure of it.

Jacinta: How you feeling about your test tomorrow? My fingers and toes are crossed for you. :fingerscrossed:

The wait is almost over:rolleyes:

Kel x

blondekelli
09-04-2008, 12:26 PM
Any news Naards??? :yes:

Kel x

Fizzgig75
09-04-2008, 12:29 PM
I just came to check on Naards too...

:fingerscrossed:

this is nerve-wracking for me and it's someone else, I'm going to be a mess this time next week!

Naards
09-04-2008, 12:32 PM
No not yet... have to wait til 2.00 before I can call.... it's excrutiating!!! :hair:

Naards
09-04-2008, 12:40 PM
Oh and I posted on another thread but...

Congratulations Meltux that is really really awesome news!!!! Woohoo!! :smiliedance: xxx

Let's hope that transfer date is good luck!! :laughing:

mrshoto
09-04-2008, 01:05 PM
Goodluck naards! Waiting to hear how u went! Its2 oclock so wont be long now. YAY!

How is everyone is else doing today? Im doing well, my backache is no where near as bad as it has been in the last 2 days YAY for me! I soooo cant wait for all these BFPS to come rolling in this thread, its going to happen! :goodvibes:

Naards
09-04-2008, 01:12 PM
:bfn: so far!!!! Perhaps i killed a chinaman in a past life!!!!!!!!! What does a person have to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :hissy:

Fizzgig75
09-04-2008, 01:13 PM
Doh, I posted at same time as Naards, so edited...

I'm really sorry hun. That is SO f'n UNFAIR!

blondekelli
09-04-2008, 01:14 PM
Oh Naards, Im so sorry to hear that. It does seem very early to be doing a test though. Are you still scheduled for your BT? Did they say it could be too early??

Kel x

mrshoto
09-04-2008, 01:18 PM
:(Oh Naards, im so sorry, Fingers crossed its just a little too early, could there be a chance its too early?

Naards
09-04-2008, 01:19 PM
I do have another test on Friday and it could all change... I guess I'm just used to it not changing.... :(

You're right Fizzgig, this is so f'ing unfair... Maybe some people are just not destined to become parents???

But perhaps I shouldn't lose hope yet... just so hard not to, when you've heard no so many times it's really hard to expect a yes... :gloomy:

mrshoto
09-04-2008, 01:22 PM
I don’t know what to say naards, but don’t give up! You still have hope and we have faith in u!

Look after yourself babe and think positive!

xOx

blondekelli
09-04-2008, 01:24 PM
Naards, I know a woman who had 10 ivf attempts, and the tenth one they decided was the last, she even smoked cigarettes and had a few drinks during this one, she was so convinced it would fail.

And guess what... they now have a 5 year old beautiful little boy. IVF is a numbers game, some of us just takes a bit longer than other, but the odds have to swing round in your favour soon.... keep your chin up. My heart is crying for you. :hugs:

Kel x

IVFcrazylady
09-04-2008, 01:25 PM
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: naards.

I am sorry......

:hissy: stupid f**ked up world!!!

Naards
09-04-2008, 01:34 PM
Thanks ladies.. you guys are so wonderful!!! I will certainly try and be positive for Friday. I have a counselling appointment this arvo which is really good timing... As you say Kel, it's not over til the fat lady sings!!! And I haven't sung for a while!! :laughing:

Great b'day present though huh?? And I can't even have a few bottles of champers tomorrow 'just in case' Bugger!! :shame: