View Full Version : What if i FART?!?!?!

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 04:15 AM
:wave: everyone!

Well i am going in for my 1st egg collection on tomorrow......and i woke up this morning thinking, i am going to be sedated, and relaxed and i wont be able to feel much down there...... WHAT IF I FART whilst the drs are collecting my eggs!????!!!!! :o

Oh how embarrasaing! And what happens if it smells!!!!!!!!

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
02-04-2008, 04:38 AM
:laughing: They will think your a dirty dirty girl and laugh at you :p....only kidding :hugs: !!!!!!

These are trained professionals more than well aware of how the human body reacts under anasetic sweet pea so if it did happen they would be professional and I can assure you you wouldnt be the first person it has happened too if that was the case.

I Know your nervous chicky but things are going to go great guns, no need to freak yourself out with simple stuff like this :hugs:

Butterflies&Hurricanes
02-04-2008, 05:45 AM
:laughing:that really made me laugh!!
Oh Ains! What a thing to think about at such eventful time.
I did a nursing practical at a fertility clinic in London for 6 weeks a few years ago and watched many a procedure whilst there... and I can honestly say I never once saw/heard/smelt :laughing: a fart coming from the woman having a procedure done... and even if it had happened... I doubt very much it would have been a big deal.
:hugs: Dont stress hun!!

caitcam
02-04-2008, 05:48 AM
you are a dag! dont stress!:p

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 06:45 AM
:laughing::laughing:

Thanks chickies!
I am glad i am making some of you laugh!

:laughing: :laughing:

nevergivenup
02-04-2008, 06:47 AM
You got my attention with that thread title :laughing: I have never even thought about that happening before. Don't stress, it couldn't be worse than my last EPU, all those hormones gave me a yeast infection which started on day of EPU. That was very stressful! I think the only time you need to worry about farting is when your in labour, I have heard lots of embarrasing stories about that happening :laughing:

Hope you get a great number of eggs tomorrow and make lots of beautiful little embies. Best wishes :babydust2::baby:

Helen'sHavingTwins
02-04-2008, 06:52 AM
:laughing: Thanks Ains, now I am going to be thinking about farting at my next egg collections...:o:D

All the best darl...:hugs:

Helen

Jbelle
02-04-2008, 06:52 AM
Haha, just wait till your in labour..... then it ALLLLLL comes out- AND I MEAN ALL!! ROFL

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 06:56 AM
:laughing::laughing::laughing:

Labor............hummmmmmmmm i may have to re think this position i am about to put myself into........... :o

mrshoto
02-04-2008, 07:06 AM
hmmmm ur a crazy chick alright! ha ha! Funny as! Well if u do, poor doctors, u want to hope it doesnt smell too much, might put them off. ha ha. Only kidding, im sure if that does happen, u wouldnt be the first, who knows, i could have :o

How are you feeling about the egg collection? How did you find the trigger shot? What time u going in the morning? Hopefully I will be going for my transfer, still waiting on that call...

Manxie
02-04-2008, 07:09 AM
Ains what are you like:laughing: PMSL!!!!!

Mind you if I ever go under general anesthetic I am always worried about what I am going to say while I'm under:o

Just make sure no baked beans for tea tonight and you should be fine:D

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 07:13 AM
Bec--> I go in at 7:30am for the 8:45 retrieval. :goodvibes: I have some great feelings about this month!!!! woot woot woot woot woot!!!!

mrshoto
02-04-2008, 07:19 AM
Atleast your one of the first in, i had to be there at 7.30 and I was last one to get done, 11.45 was mine! U should be out by 11.30-12 or so... GOODLUCK BABE! Although you wont need it coz I too have a great feeling about this month:D, we will have our babies a few days apart, YAY!

We made it this far with all these little obstacles, we will make it all the way to the end!

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 07:24 AM
We made it this far with all these little obstacles, we will make it all the way to the end!

:iagree:

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 07:25 AM
:goodvibes::smiliedance::goodvibes:
:babydust2::bfp::babydust2:

*Amethyst*
02-04-2008, 07:31 AM
LOL I remember letting one rip when I was in labour.. I was soo embarresed.. but hey!! Better out than in, same with the baby! LOL

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 07:34 AM
Better out than in, same with the baby! LOL

:iagree: but what happens if it stinks!!!! :dizzy:

bfkel
02-04-2008, 08:22 AM
With egg retreival you can blame it on sedation.
Just you wait for transfer...

Laying down...
Knees up Mother Brown...
Relax so the duck bill thing fits easier...
You can feel a build up in your belly....
You tense, but that dislodges the duck bill and the doctor has to re adjust.
You starts talking to ease the tension and maybe distract yourself...
Belly eases.
Doctor says something funny...
You laugh, push out the duck bill and let rip!!
The doctor is mortified. The nurse is trying not to laugh. You run for the door, pantless, smack your head because you're not looking where you're going.

Then you wake up in a cold sweat and try to think of a reason why you can't go to the doctors today.

Deep breath.

Try to tell the doctor about a funny dream you had and she stands up and walks to the other side of the room and says, " Now laugh."
She laughs so much it takes ages before you all calm down and get on with the procedure.
Oh a day in the life....

Bewitched
02-04-2008, 08:31 AM
:laughing: I know what you mean, i told the docs putting me under sedation that if i fart, wet my pants or even worse - NOT to tell me about it when i woke up, and don't judge me for it either dammit! :laughing:

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 08:34 AM
Kel--> :o Oh god!!!!! I am now really hoping they just knock me out STONE COLD!!! I am taking my Ipod in there so if i do fart I cant hear it!!!! :o :o

mercimum
02-04-2008, 08:55 AM
AINS: I too was taken to reading by the tread title. I have just laughed:laughing: my way through 2 pages, mind you tears included(happy).
Gee, it's nice to read a light hearted post. Since we mostly always dealing with emotions, up & down up & down. Altough this was a post of concern, sorry but just busted a gut.

I too thought that I would express my insides during labour, but in the end I had an epidural so all my control was taken away from me:o.:flowerz:.

Good luck with your more now epu:D.

mercimum

Roxy
02-04-2008, 09:15 AM
:laughing::laughing: A good crop dusting won't hurt them!! :laughing::laughing:

Now you will make me worry about that when I do my next cycle LMAO!

Good luck for tomorrow - :babydust2: for lots of lovely mature eggies that will turn into beautiful babies....

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 09:16 AM
A big smelly one right in the drs face!!!! :o

(insert fart sound here)

GraceUnhearing
02-04-2008, 09:21 AM
hehehe

you'll be fine sweet

its when you poo in labour you've got to be worried about :p

goodluck :)

kittykatz
02-04-2008, 09:33 AM
OMG Ains, you are so funny!!

I had to have stent that was from my bladder up to my kidney removed in a not so flattering position. And i agree all i could think of was "please don't fart, please don't fart".

Trust me, they would get it all the time and lots of women do even worse in labour!

Shadek
02-04-2008, 09:33 AM
Ains- What a crack up after having 3 children if its only a fart you do their lucky lol. it's nice to see a post that will make everyone laugh hehe

possom2
02-04-2008, 01:10 PM
Ains - you know I never even thought about farting while the doc does his b'ness down there - I was however concerned about letting my bladder go. For some silly reason every time I have had my eggs "harvested" I feel like I am gonna let go once they put me under even though I go to the loo before hand. But hey yours is heaps funnier :laughing::laughing:.

Sending all lots of :babydust2::babydust2:

Poss

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 01:16 PM
possom2--> I never thought i weeing!!!

Oh god, now i am worried about weeing and farting on him..... Not really worried about pooing......i am so constipated, there is no chace that it will come out with out a fight!!! :laughing:

:o

I am just getting my ipod all together...... nice music is a section called IVF!!! :D

possom2
02-04-2008, 01:34 PM
Honey you are going to be fine - just relax. Think lots of positive thoughts and before you know it, it will all be over and you will be looking forward to your first transfer!!!! I'll swap you the constipation for constant peeing.

4B2L
02-04-2008, 01:36 PM
If you do fart, make sure it's a good one. Make the embarressment worth it. :laughing:

Goodluck with it all.:)

SuperWoman
02-04-2008, 01:46 PM
A big smelly one right in the drs face!!!! :o

(insert fart sound here)

PMSL!!:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:

caitcam
02-04-2008, 02:20 PM
If you do fart, make sure it's a good one. Make the embarressment worth it. :laughing:

Goodluck with it all.:)

:iagree::laughing:

serenity2008
02-04-2008, 02:45 PM
:smiliedance:YAY AINS EPU:smiliedance:

hun, you won't be the first who thought that or the last.. I had same thought!!!!!:laughing:

But then I thought .. I don't care I won't know if I fart and I will give them something to rember me !!:laughing:

Seriously hun, you will be ok. I have been thinking of yoy and I am sending you eggxited and eggcellent egg vibes:goodvibes:.

Hope you get good eggs.. remeber it only takes 1.. to make bubby.

thanks for the laugh I needed it :laughing:

take care hun

love serenity xx

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 02:48 PM
Thanks serenity!!!!!

:hugs: how are you??

MrsMacsPies
02-04-2008, 06:33 PM
hehe after my pick up by hubby kept joking that i was farting! it made me laugh anyway - i know i didn't though :)

IVFcrazylady
02-04-2008, 07:43 PM
oh i really hope i dont let one rip in the morning..... I STINK!!! :o

Its just making me more nervous about farting! maybe i will appologise to the dr before they sedate me!!! :laughing:

MrsMacsPies
02-04-2008, 07:56 PM
hehe ains i'm sure it would make your dr's day!! let 'em rip I say!

shadowsmum
02-04-2008, 11:12 PM
Thanks for the laugh!! I must admit (shamefully) that I obsessively go to the toilet before an EPU for fear of letting too much out while I am under. We all have our thing!! Best of luck and am waiting to hear how your EPU went.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
03-04-2008, 03:34 PM
AINS UPDATE....

"Well I jinxed myself and it happened...the last thing I remember before i got knocked out this morning was letting out a ripper right in the doctors face and it was a man doctor :o"

Ains is recovering well from the pick up today..5 happy little eggies came out safely :smiliedance: