View Full Version : 40+ Parents/Parents to be (April Chat)
Hi Ladies.
welcome to April!
Last post from March
got the definite NO NO today...:bfn:. :mad:
I was feeling so ****, cos the call I had with the Nurse was not productive when I said my donor who is currently pregnant 29 weeks said she will go agian for me after the birth and a few months of b/f. Clinic wont touch her for 12 months, I was furious! So started searching around for another clinic. Other clinics say we can cycle b4 xmas.....What made me more mad was that I felt I was being judged for wanting to continue and "wasnt I busy enough with the two I have?" line.... its not for htem to judge how much time I have and how ID cope, that is totally none of their concern.
I then rang my previous donor and told her this and she went ape****! F this and F that, "nobody can tell me when I am ready and how long I wait".... anyway... lets just say, I saw NO TV today, was in between tears and planning.....
Ive had another lady respond who wants to help also.....
RIght now, I just want the stupid biyarch AF to turn up. I woke at 3.30am cos I felt a gush thinkikng uh-oh, flood... but it was the pessary I put in last night cos I didnt have the def answer until thismoring.
I dont know why the nurse said what she did to me. Probably my mistake for saying "this is it" and "no more". I was saying this is it cos I thought THIS WOULD DAMN WELL WORK!!!
Been drinking wine tonight, I dont drink, but had to relax a bit. Feeling kinda run thru the mill u know..........
Kyras poo is fine now..... she has settled in that area.
Sabrina I had to fetch at 1pm, high temps, and dizzy... few kids being sent home sick........ just in time for school hollies:confused:
Thats is for me... wanna start next months thread now???
BIG :hugs::hugs: for both of you Rita and Kaz on your :bfn:'s.
Dear HBM
Hope you are ok and hang in there, good on you for having a glass of wine, well deserved after all you have been through. You are very strong. Don't forget you have a beautiful family who loves you very much and support you whatever happens. I sure do after reading about your dream and struggle.
Best magical angel wishes to you for the future.
Ys_Woman
02-04-2008, 18:37
Sorry the outcome wasn't the hoped for one Rita. Don't let the nay-sayers get to you though. If it is any comfort a friend of mine had her last attempt at IVF when she was 50. She started her journey in her early 40's and had to jump around to many different doctors along the way to get more chances but she refused to give up until she personally had had enough. You know what you can cope with Rita and if you are keen on another go then we are here for you.
Hugs.
Amy:)
well, had a nice visit from a prospective donor to be this evening.
Was rushed... they were in a hurry to see their kids, of which I canunderstand. I guess they just wanted to suss us out, I hope we werent too weird for them... who knows.
SHe is a very confident lady, we shared photos of our kids, Kyra was grizzly cos of her shots today, but they got a glimpse of her and Sabrina was a good girl. We had some cake/coffee and wine. I gave her this "booklet"... more like a portfolio of being a donor! which mostly explains the whole IVF process, but she knows the process, having done it for her own kids... but, gave it to her all to read... some "light reading over the weekend"...hehehehehehehehe
Lets see what comes of this.......
I dont know what to think..... perhaps its OK, perhaps not..... bit like going to an interview and having no idea if you sucked or not...
Lucky2b Mum
05-04-2008, 10:10
Hello Ladies,
I wondered if I could introduce myself and join your thread? I had posted in the Pregnancy section and Tabby replied telling me about this section! Doh! I must say I'm very relieved - I thought I was the oldest parent on bub hub!
My name is Leanne and I'm 40 years old. I was 36 when I met my DH, he was 31. Before he turned 32 we were told we'd need IVF/ICSI to conceive due to a sperm issue. After more than 2 years and around 20 attempts I finally fell pregnant with our son. I was 39 and a half when our son was born. We had 3 frozen embryos left and with no expectations whatsoever I had the surviving 2 transferred in February ... and we're pregnant again! We are elated, and surprised. My son will be 18mths old when this baby is due and I will be 41. So I have gone from trying to come to terms with not being able to have any children to having 2 children under 2. As I said, I'm absolutely thrilled! 2 children was what we dreamed about when we met - but after having so much trouble conceiving we thought we'd be very lucky to have one (hence my name)
HBM - Rita, I'm sorry you didn't get your BFP this time and I wish you luck with your search for a donor. I read your request for help and was really touched.
Ys_Woman
05-04-2008, 10:22
Rita: there is no way anyone could consider you too wierd to donate for...once they see how much you delight in your kids they would rush to give you an eggy or 5 (providing you didn't lock the kids in the linen press while they were there!).
I wish I met the criteria but I am an even older bag than you :laughing:.
Have a great weekend.
Leanne, Glad you made it here.
Your story is just lovely!!!! After so many attempts for ds1 to get first go the next must have been a absolutely wonderful surprise am sure.
Quickly before I head out about me as am off out to get a hair trial today for my up coming wedding in May.
Im 44 and DF is 23. (yes 23 not a typo lol :thumbsup:) I have 2 older sons from previous relationships they are 26 and 16yrs old. Together we have Kaitlyn whos 15 months. We were trying for another but sadly I think Im heading to menopause..We got in just in time to blessed with Katie.
Must dash! Will get back on tonight for more xxx
Ys_Woman
05-04-2008, 10:30
Hello Ladies,
I wondered if I could introduce myself and join your thread? ... - I thought I was the oldest parent on bub hub!
So I have gone from trying to come to terms with not being able to have any children to having 2 children under 2.
Firstly, welcome, and congrats on your pregnancy. Will enjoy hearing about it without gaining the stretch marks, leg veins, or the unmentionable *whispers* roids..lololol.
No you certainly aren't the oldest parent on bub hub..actually we had a lady posting with us early last year who was already 45 and expecting in September..but we never heard from her again and didn't get to hear what she had :(
Most of my info is in my signature. I have four kids: 2 boys, 2 girls. The eldest turns 21 next Thursday and the youngest will be 16wks by then. My middle kids were born 14mths apart and I did manage to survive raising them..with a little help from drugs, alcohol, and gambling *j/k*. All were naturally conceived, none were planned, but all are so very wanted.
I wish you all the very best with this pregnancy. So when are you due?
Lucky2b Mum
06-04-2008, 09:05
Thanks for the warm welcome!
Tabby - Congratulations on your upcoming wedding Vicki! What a happy time for your whole family. Hope you hair trial went well. No doubt you are running around like a mad thing at the moment lol! Is it a church affair? DH and I were married in our back yard... seemed like a nice idea at the time - and it was great - but the preparation :devil6: It sure was a surprise to fall pregnant again - I'm still having trouble believing it.
Amy - lol not the unmentionables, please! I had gestational diabetes last time, so really looking forward to jabbing myself with more needles! :no: As if I didn't get enough of that with ivf! Oh well - normal, healthy & happy is my constant chant and whatever I have to do to make that happen is fine with me. I'm due mid November. Are you having a party for the 21st? :party:
Hope all is well with you and your loved ones!
Ys_Woman
07-04-2008, 09:03
Mid-November is a great time to have a baby :) Still early enough so that ppl don't send one pressie to cover both bday and xmas:yelclap:. Poor Dane was born exactly a week before xmas. When he gets older he will have to have early bday parties before school breaks up and his friends disappear on hols.
So how are you feeling at this point in the pregnancy? You said you suffered GD with the last one..is it surefire you will suffer it again this time?
I had best away to the housework and baking. A woman's work is never done.
Hugs,
Lucky2b Mum
07-04-2008, 18:56
I meant to say congratulations on the birth of your last baby! Almost 16wks! Is he sleeping through the night? Mine didn't at that age ... but everybody else's baby seemed to! How was your pregnancy with him?
I feel ok. I wish I could relax, but you don't go through around 20 IVF cycles and then assume nothing will go wrong. I've been a little bit queasy but hopefully that's easing now. Had our first ultrasound last week and we were hugely relieved to see a heartbeat. Down syndrome scan is next. Pretty sure I'll get GD again. Will go out for a big Mexican feed before they test me though - will probably be my last chance to go out for dinner and really pig out until ... 2012???
The wording under your avatar really touches me. "So very grateful" is exactly how I feel. And what a beautiful picture!! Just too cute. You sure made a gorgeous baby!
Ys_Woman
08-04-2008, 04:32
Good morning. In answer to your first question: "Is he sleeping through the night?".. check out the time I posted this..lolol. Still wakes once a night for a feed. He is the only one of my four who didn't sleep at least 12hrs overnight by this age. Not to worry..I actually love that special time with him.
Hon I so understand your inability to relax. I was hopeless throughout the pregnancy with Dane. I had miscarried a pregnancy the year prior when I was ten-and-a-half-weeks along. I was pretty messed up for the next six months after that, until the December 06 due date came and went.
In early 07 I decided to pursue a course of study to take my mind off it and *bingo*, fell pg with Dane in the March. I literally had to beg my gp for an early scan so I could ensure there was a heartbeat as I knew that once you saw that hb the risk of loss plummeted...but no matter how easy the pregnancy ended up being it was hard not to worry. Hence the: "so very grateful' tag.
Yum to the Mexican dinner. I adore Mexican food (and Greek food, and Chinese, and Thai, and..well, you get the pic..lol).
Here's hoping the GD bypasses you this time. Does it take long after the baby is born to return to normal sugar levels?
Had a great day yesterday as a fellow bubhubber came over and took some professional pics of boybee. Apparently they turned out lovely so I am hanging to see them probably later this week.
Ok..I have taken up the best part of half a page with that tome. I will push off back to bed and try to squeeze in a few more hours. Will be able to sleep in next week due to school hols :).
Take good care but remember..breath in, breathe out..and enjoy this pregnancy to its fullest, even if that means putting off the worry for a while:hugs:.
Amy: Love your new avatar! Its just beautiful.
Let me know when youve got the new pics :D
hows Lachie doing now? Still good?
Leanne: Its a council garden wedding with the reception in the sporting/swimming centre adjacent to the park, quite a simple ceremony with hopefully a full of fun reception.
Followed by four nights at a villa on the beach here in Perth. ( Scarborough) . complete with spa bath :thumbsup:
Not actively ttc here but not on anything either, am a little concerned am pre menopausal though with missed AF and very light AF when they do. Ive been like that since Katie was born.
But if it happens it happens, if not then thats okay too. I have 2 lovely grown sons and absolutely adorable little girl. Im happy either way
Katie was very sick yesterday, she got the dreaded flu that has done the rounds here. I am still getting over mine, least being a littlie she got over hers much faster.
Shes not 100% but shes close, enough to chatter box our heads off making up for the one day and night she missed while sick lol.
Wedding update:
My bouquets arrived. ( pics on my album )
My corset and stockings. ( sorry no pics of that lol )
& Ive made the table flowers.
with just over 5 weeks to go!
Theres more but my heads a bit jumbled to think at the moment. tired and still flu recovering.
So till next time.
Hope everyone is well xxx
Lucky2b Mum
09-04-2008, 07:13
Hi Amy - Wow! My little man only started the whole "12 hours without a feed" thing about 6 weeks ago!! He would sleep that long if I dream fed him about 10.30pm. Such a relief to not have to do that one now - I'm in bed pretty early these days. I'm about 1/3 the way through a 4 week stretch with no scan, no BT's & no Dr. My apt with obgyn is on the 29th of April. Praying every day that all is well.
Woo hoo photos! Will you be able to show us any? I bet you can't wait to see them! You have a 21st tomorrow don't you? Are you doing anything special?
Hi Vicki - Your wedding plans sound lovely! How exciting, only 5 weeks! Are you on track with your arrangements? How can I see your bouquet?
My best friend lives in Perth. 4 nights in Scarborough will be sensational. Your right, you are already blessed with a beautiful family and if it is to be added to, well then it's meant to be. I'm glad Katie is feeling better, lets hope you kick the bl**dy thing soon!
Take care all!
Just quickly before getting ready for work.
Leanne, just click on my sig at the bottom in pink where it says Kaitlyns photos and there is a wedding folder on there with all the bits, and pics of our lovely Kaitlyn (Katie) if you want to see too :D
Back tonight xxx
Ys_Woman
09-04-2008, 16:07
Hi Amy - Wow! My little man only started the whole "12 hours without a feed" thing about 6 weeks ago!! He would sleep that long if I dream fed him about 10.30pm. Such a relief to not have to do that one now - I'm in bed pretty early these days. I'm about 1/3 the way through a 4 week stretch with no scan, no BT's & no Dr. My apt with obgyn is on the 29th of April. Praying every day that all is well.
Woo hoo photos! Will you be able to show us any? I bet you can't wait to see them! You have a 21st tomorrow don't you? Are you doing anything special?
Dane is up and down with how long he sleeps. It used to be 9:30pm til 3:30am but last night dh accidentally woke him at 11pm when he went to have a shower. I fed boybee then and he was back down and asleep at 11:30pm. He woke at 4:30am but I figured he was just cold from kicking the blankets off so I wrapped him and got back into bed. He didn't stir again until 8am! BONUS! I could do with more nights like that..lol.
If I had my way Leanne I would have had a scan every week. I even toyed with the idea of buying a doppler for home, but ultimately just left it to my monthly visits with the midwife.
The photographer emailed me the free pic and it is in my album under the caption: In all his glory.
Probably best to hit the slideshow button if you want to view all pics. Here is the link:
http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4
Hope you had a great day.
quitecontrary
09-04-2008, 18:37
Hello, thought I should join you here as I am now (as of the 28th of March!!) forty and fabulous!!
Dh will be 40 in just over a week - so there has been a lot of celebrating in this family lately. Did the big bash thing on the 29th of March - two birds with the one stone as I wasn't going to organise 2 parties!!
We are tcc at the moment, Genevieve needs a sibling soon. I had a miscarriage in January at 10 weeks, so we had to wait a while before trying again. So, we shall see how we go - fell pg 2nd cycle with Genevieve and the m/c so fingers crossed it happens this month.
I am the mother hen on my usual thread - well and truly so its good to be back with some of the Born in the 60's women!
Ys_Woman
09-04-2008, 20:34
Vicki..glad to see you hon:hugs:. I miss you but know you are busy. You owe me big time posts when all of the excitement is over..hehehe.
So how are you feeling as you head towards your wedding day? Excited, nervous, stressed? Everything is really coming together nicely by the looks of it. You have made some lovely choices and I just know it will be perfect for you on the day:goodvibes:.
Are you still working and also homeschooling ds#2? You must so have your hands full all the time.
How goes the precious Katie? Bet she's gone from walking to running by now. Sorry you have all been sick but better now than in five weeks time!
All is well here *touch wood*. It is Brittany's bday tomorrow. I am making her favourite dish for dinner and she is bringing the new boyfriend (the jury is out on that one but I am keeping an open mind and heart). Will share the whole story another day when I am not so tired.
Her ex-FDC caregiver (also known as my best friend and surrogate mother for the past 21yrs..lol), and her hubby, will be here on Friday morning (shhh..it is a surprise). I will have all day with them, sightseeing and catching up until we meet Brittany and the bf at the Hogs Breath cafe when they finish work.
I am so not prepared for this birthday. I had anticipated having a grand to splurge on her pressie and the restaurant etc ..but money is so tight..I can't afford her pressie til next week and the kids reminded me tonight that I haven't even bought her a card yet! That 'mum-nesia' is kicking in again:yes:..and without the car on weekdays it is hopeless to get anything done. How did 21 years rush by so quickly anyway?
I am in the midst of baking her bday cake and I have yet to finish her journal - started it the day she was born and kept it up every month for the first year, then every three months til 3, then every year after that. I think the last entry was a few years ago..oh boy..gotta quickly catch up to present day! I want to give it to her tomorrow night..along with a 1987 bottle of port I have carried from house to house over the years.
I had best away to finish everything and then fall into bed. Pray for me that I get it all done by tomorrow night..lol.
Hugs to you.
Ys_Woman
09-04-2008, 20:46
Welcome hon..my name is Amy:shakehands:. This thread is small but the women are FANTASTIC! Gotta love being in the naughty 40's:D.
I am so sorry to hear of your loss. I understand how painful that experience is:hugs:.
I sincerely hope your ttc journey is a short one and princess Genevieve ends up with a little person to boss around..lol.
Look forward to getting to know you better in time.
*Clouds of baby dust to you*
BTW..what do we call you?
quitecontrary
09-04-2008, 21:14
Amy - you might be able to guess my name if you think about it for about ohhh 3 seconds , yep thats right quitecontrary = Mary!!
Wow to you having a 21 year old - and a incy wincy and two in the middle! Hope it all goes well for the birthday!
It is really funny to think of Genevieve as a big sister, at least at the moment when she is such a little toddle-monster walking around the house like she's been three days in the saddle.
I am thinking positive about the whole m/c thing, it only ***** me when I'm surrounded by pregnant women, and on that note I don't think I'll be doing the playgroup thing again this week. I just feel sorry for myself, it seems like they are all pg down there at the moment, well apart from my best mates there - one who is a Dad, and the other is a woman who wants to be pg too but isn't yet. So maybe we will call in so I can see those two at least!! G is so clingy when we get there though its not fun for either of us.
Hey guys! My new prospective donor is not prospective anymore, it's gonna happen!:smiliedance:
All went well, sorted though our issues, all pretty straight up stuff, nothing too whacky or never heard of before.
Wow, cant beleive it, I feel very lucky and who knows if this means Tom and I get our third little bliss baby..... My donor has 3 children of her own , all girls and two are identical twinnies! What do you think my chances of conceiving a boy are eh??? Even though its hubbies sperm..... I think both my donor and I are pre-disposed to the female gene, but thats cool, we love pink in this house... got girls all sorted out. Slightly concerned regarding the twin thing... but , it hasnt happened yet, and Im only transferring ONE embryo, so, theres a chance it will split, but .... its rare.....
Looking to get things on the road for June...(dont quote me ok).... the counselor needs to see us and understand we arent bonkers or anything!
Wow, Im kind wound up tonight.... went to Stardust Circus, I got a picture taken with a LION!!!!! OMFG!!! I will scan and show you guys, I shat myself, he ws all chained up, and just a cub, but he must be a 90kg cub I reckon! He kinda growled at me and the chains rattled as he turned his head towards me, and I jsut got up and ran.... Im such a pussy! Sabrina sat there all calm... this "cub" would have torn my arm off in one go! This was NOT behind a cage or anything, I patted him, fur not smooth like a koala, but more like dog fur, bit rough, but shiney....
Ill post something tomorrow, i need to scan it, its awesome!
And excited about my new kind donor who wants to help us have another! Such kind souls out there eh..... I know I read such sad stories for couples who are trying for so long, that I wish I could have helped them, but alas, my eggs are past their use by date and Im running out of time trying. I treid to get Kyra 6 months after Sabrina was born and Sabrina is now 7.5 years old..... I figure I aint got another 5 years in me to keep going... and I want to enjoy my life...POST baby making...
OK, nite to all, and welcome to the new member..... congrat on the 2nd pregnancy, hope its all SMOOTH SAILING for you.... G.D and all, the things we do to get what we want.... all in a days hard work for a pregnant woman!
Lucky2b Mum
10-04-2008, 07:02
Vicki - Your wedding bouquets are beautiful! Love the detail on your dress and congratulations on your beautiful family. Katie is one lucky girl - and gorgeous! I can't say it any better than Amy, I think you've made lovely choices and your special day will be one everyone remembers!
Amy - I had a look at your album - what wonderful memories and a beautiful family you have! Aren't you clever to have written a journal for your daughter, what a lovely idea! Money just can't buy a gift like that - so don't worry if you don't have the loads of cash you hoped for.
Rita - congratulations on finding your donor! How exciting! Hope everything is smooth sailing from here and your longed for baby is in your arms soon.
Mary - I'm new to this thread too! Looking forward to 'chatting' to you! I'm sorry for your recent loss, I hope your feeling stronger now and that it won't be long before you have 2 little people to boss you around! lol!!
I'm the big 40! Currently 8wks pregnant with our 2nd IVF/ICSI miracle. Our son, Declan was lucky cycle #18! And this baby is cycle #19. It was a long, hard road. Just praying every day that this little one stays put for another 7mths and Declan becomes a big brother in November.
Not much news from me. Declan and I go swimming today, he just loves it! Squeals like a girl lol!!
Take care everyone!
Ys_Woman
10-04-2008, 11:11
Amy - you might be able to guess my name if you think about it for about ohhh 3 seconds , yep thats right quitecontrary = Mary!!
I am thinking positive about the whole m/c thing, it only ***** me when I'm surrounded by pregnant women
Please Mary! You are crediting me with a brain, something I lost a few months ago and cannot seem to locate..lol. Lovely to meet you:)
I think you are doing amazingly well at this point after the m/c. For six months after I railed at the world, hated everyone, cursed my body for not alerting me to the imminent loss, and simply wanted to crawl into a dark cupboard for the longest time.
It wasn't just the loss, it was the untelling that hurt too. The moment I knew I was pg I took a loud hailer to the top of the highest mountain and shouted about how I was Fertile Fanny at 42! Then came the untelling :(. You forget that the friend's you told, told other people too. Just when you are pulling yourself together and beginning to move forward you bump into one of those fringe acquaintances who casually ask how the pregnancy is going. After you pick your heart back up off the floor and struggle to breathe again you have to do more untelling.
I am in your corner Mary, wishing you up a sticky egg that will grow up to give you grey hairs and wrinkles..hehehe.
Hugs,
Ys_Woman
10-04-2008, 11:21
Hey guys! My new prospective donor is not prospective anymore, it's gonna happen!:smiliedance:
See how wonderful things can work out sometimes Rita? That is AWESOME news. How could they not like you?!
The lion thing is pretty big news too. Glad you weren't dinner for it. Hanging to see the pic (lion in centre of pic, Rita just disappearing out of shot..lol).
:hugs:s to you.
Ys_Woman
10-04-2008, 11:25
Amy - I had a look at your album - what wonderful memories and a beautiful family you have! Aren't you clever to have written a journal for your daughter, what a lovely idea! Money just can't buy a gift like that - so don't worry if you don't have the loads of cash you hoped for.
Not much news from me. Declan and I go swimming today, he just loves it! Squeals like a girl lol!!
Take care everyone!
Thanks for the kind words hon. I know she will love the journal..just wanted to have other pressies for her too on this day..never to mind.
I bet you smile and laugh heaps when Declan is that excited. Kids are just the best tonic.
Must dash. Gotta finish journalling. I checked it out and I am not that far behind. The last entry was about 18mths ago.
Happy Thursday,
Here is the pic of us at the circus......
Real lion, real big, but only a cub....
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/LionCircus.jpg
quitecontrary
10-04-2008, 19:07
Rita - great photo, I have to say your dd did look a little wound up too!!
Amy - hope all goes well tonight. I am sure you will get a great gift for your big girl when the time is right, then it will really be a surprise for her.
With the whole m/c thing I'd only told our families (there's enough of them!!) and a couple of friends so I told more people about the actual m/c than I did that we were pg again. Thankfully my body did start to miscarry, I'd have hated finding out at the first scan that news. It seems I can't go into labour but at least my body can do something right.
I promise I'm not going to bring this up at every post.
We went to playgroup today and it was really nice to see our friends again, and I felt a lot better than I did the last time we were there. I know my time will come again soon!! Power of positve thought and that kind of thing!!
Ys_Woman
10-04-2008, 21:35
Here is the pic of us at the circus......
Real lion, real big, but only a cub....
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/LionCircus.jpg
At least you sat at the back of it, the bit that can't eat you..lololol. What a fantastic experience that would have been hon.
Ys_Woman
10-04-2008, 22:07
I promise I'm not going to bring this up at every post.
It wouldn't bother me if you did hon. I have an inkling of what you are feeling. I spent a while in a m/c site and the ttc area of bubhub spilling myself out back then.
In my case it happened at the 10.5wk mark much like yourself. When the pains started I rang the hospital to see if they wanted me in there and they said nope..natural m/c's should be done at home. Asked if I needed a d&c..nope..not with a natural m/c. I think it was the most alone I have felt in my entire life. Hubby helped me of course but when the medical community turn their back on you in your time of crisis it is a very isolating experience.
Anyway. That was then, this is now. I did make peace with my body after a time and realised that in fact it was doing me a favour so that I wouldn't end up sick.
Life does have a way of throwing curve balls sometimes though.
On a lighter note...the birthday girl enjoyed her dinner and cake. She understands that her pressie will come next week but is really happy about the journal and can't wait for a free day where she can lay in bed and read it. I actually spent a few hours today reading it over again myself. It was the most incredible walk through our lives, reliving all sorts of happy and sad situations, it was fantastic. I had best get a move on and get the other kids journals up to date. They will be turning 21 in no time flat..lol.
Glad to hear you are back to socialising again Mary and that you enjoyed it. Stay strong hon..if it is meant to be it will happen. I firmly believe that as I knew in my heart I was meant to have another boy. I even rang the radio clairvoyant a week after the m/c and said that exact thing to her. She agreed that there was one more boy coming and it would happen within 8-10wks. I told my friends she was a little off that it was going to be 8-10 months instead. Nine months later I was pg :)
I had best away. Boybee just took a feed after a 4hr nap. Hopefully he will be down til at least 7am (well I can dream can't I? lol).
Nite all.
Rita: Fab news on the donor! and wow wonderful pic! lol your dd looks a bit unsure of it all.
Amy: Sounds like a wonderful night, and yes the journal sounds like an absolutely awesome gift!
All the best for a 7am wake..meaning nothing in between and your wishes do come true.
Hi Mary and a big big welcome!!!
Sorry to hear of your m/c.
All the best ttc hun. Hope it happens soon for you. :hugs:
Leanne: Hope you two enjoyed the swim, sounds like your little man does!
We dont get there enough lately..Just never any time..always something else to do.
A bit about Me: 44 and mother to 2 boys 26yrs and 16 yrs and our little girl Kaitlyn whos 16 months.
Was ttc another but dont think time is on my side, little AF if any lately..am sure I Ovulated last week though so who knows, if meant to be...
Oh and getting married in just 5 weeks!!! to DF whos 20 years younger than me hehe. :thumbsup:
Sweet dreams all xx
quitecontrary
11-04-2008, 11:51
Amy - I did trawl through the m/c threads here but I didn't want to post, it was all too depressing. I am glad I went straight to the GP when I was m/c and he swung into action with booking an ultrasound for later that day. The most annoying thing was it started on the Friday before the long weekend in January so I couldn't get a d & c til the tuesday, and I don't think I could've stood another day of m/c. It was a long day in the hospital but I felt so much better at thed end of it.
Lord I'm at it again - thats what being here does to me.
Genevieve came with me to the gym this morning, well, she goes to the creche. For a change she was happy when I came to collect her, what a relief that was. The darling is now asleep - she slept in this morning - well, in comparison to 5am 6.30 is just lovely!! But she missed her morning sleep so hopefully she'll stay asleep for another hour as I won't even be trying to put her down again this afternoon - yes she's still on 2 naps a day most of the time!
Ys_Woman
13-04-2008, 20:04
Gotta love it when they sleep a bit longer than usual. Dane must have been very tired the other night after a day of being adored by our interstate visitors. He slept from 10pm til 6:45am! woohooo! I woke up at 6am feeling ancy that he wasn't awake. By 6:30am I got up in preparation for his waking. Sick hey? lol. Unfortunately last night was back to normal..up at 3 down at 4.
Interstate visitors going tomorrow morn at crack of dawn. I am going to miss them mightily. I wish I hadn't moved away from them.
Happy Sunday.
quitecontrary
14-04-2008, 18:40
Amy, it is sad when visitors leave (sometimes anyway!). You will need to factor in some more fun in the not too distant future! You need to tell us all about the 21st, was your daughter surprised to see your visitors?
After Genevieve sleeping so well lately today she was a cranking crying machine instead of a good sleeper this afternoon. For being so silly we went for a drive into the city to pick up Dh early from work and have dinner in Chinatown, so it worked out well for all of us.
Apart from that all is well here, another busy weekend, went out for a bushwalk with most of my immediate family on Sunday - nice for the cousins to get together, let alone us sisters, our parents and the dhs! Managed to get the walk in before the rain tumbled down, then we headed off to my parents place for the bbq instead of having it in the park!
Ys_Woman
15-04-2008, 09:47
21st went really well. I think she saw through my lie about it being her gfather coming because she received a parcel from him the day b4 'he' was due to arrive. Must have seemed a tad strange. Anyways, she squealed with delight when she saw who was really here for her.
We changed dinner venues last minute as we didn't have the car space to drive all of us into the city. We ended up at La Porchetta's for dinner. Big big meals..next time I will order entree size, but oh so yum. A waiter encouraged all the diners to sing HBTY which was sweet. Went for a walk along the lake afterward and then home for cake.
This morning dd#2 awoke :barf:so I have been changing sheets and pj's. Ds#1 seems fine but boybee has had a few runny nappies this morning. Hope it is only a 24hr thing.
Must away. Gotta make an anniversary card for dh and cook a lasagna.
Hope you are having a lovely day.
Genevieve looks adorable in the red chinese outfit in the recent pic.
TTFN
Ys_Woman
15-04-2008, 09:54
21st cake:
http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum/photo?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4#5187592168052748690
and all grown up:
http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum/photo?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4#5187592168052748674
Another milestone met.
quitecontrary
15-04-2008, 10:44
Lovely photos Amy! What a gorgeous oldest daughter you have, 21 must be a prime age for beauty such a swan-like time.
Here are some pics from about three weeks ago - yes, Jon was visiting from the UK hence a lot of tourist shots, but we're in there too!
http://www.weakley.org.uk/photos/v/australiaContainer/jon_s_visit/
and have a look around!
Ys_Woman
16-04-2008, 10:38
Gee, Genevieve has such big blue eyes..and that gorgeous curly blonde hair too! Does she say any words that melt you yet?
It's great having relo's and friends over as you get to re-appreciate your town as you sightsee.:yes:
I was just checking out the local theatre productions over these school hols and think we will take the kids to a panto version of Beauty and the Beast. Should keep them happy.
Best dash..boybee is complaining from his cot.
Have a great Wednesday.
Ended up with the day off so a chance to post while little miss naps.
Amy: Your dd is just beautiful. glad the party went well.
Mary: Wow your dd's a cutie. lovely pics.
Us: all go here with work and the countdown to the big day..is there a nervous icon here to insert lol
Nah not really, feeling quite relaxed of it all.
Very looking forward to it.
Its taken me to 44 yrs of age to walk down the isle but hey! It took me that long to find a man who truly cherishes me and vice versa. :thumbsup:
Am very lucky to have my parents still here to see it too. Speaking of...I went to mums the other day after the hair trial and put on all my pretties and yep..she cried lol. Going to be a very emotional day from all.
best away..day off work doesnt mean a day off here with the house..least hopefully will be less to do on the weekend. future sil coming to stay for a week which is always fun.
Cant wait for the day to give her all her jewelery for her bridesmaid pressie :thumbsup:
Ys_Woman
17-04-2008, 18:51
Hey Vicki. So awesome your mum and dad can be there to watch you walk down the aisle. In my case my mum wasn't but she did know I eventually would get married because a clairvoyant told her that three months before she died. Pretty sure she would have been there on the day too:) Your mum is going to be in awe of your beauty hon.
I clicked into your pics today and saw that absolutely gorgeous pic of Kaitlyn in a dress at the park. Gee she is growing up beautifully Vicki..gotta be so proud:yelclap:.
I had best away. Am feeling a bit off and boybee has just gone down for the night..will follow him to bed.
Hugs dear friend,
quitecontrary
17-04-2008, 20:38
Amy - couldn't help but notice the number of posts you have - hope it didn't mean you had a rough night with The Number of the Beast!
Vicki - good things come to those who wait eh? We got married just over 2 years ago, and I met my Dh just over three years ago. Saving the best til last is what I say to people!! You must be so excited to be getting married, its just so much fun. I'm pleased to hear your parents are looking forward to the whole shebang too.
Mine loved our wedding, even if Mum decided to cook the meal - it was their contribution seeings we (ie dh) were paying for it for a change - there was no way they could've easily afforded a third wedding (I was the last of their 3 girls to get married) at this point in their retirement. 120 guests mind you, and Mum would've wanted more if they'd been able to fit in the hall! Not that the list was entirely up to her at all - she just kept adding when people said they couldn't come. Thank god we had an event coordinator and staff to do the work on the night.
God, weddings and babies, no wonder I love Bub Hub!!
Ys_Woman
18-04-2008, 06:17
Yikes Mary..glad this post will get me out of trouble.lol.Didn't realise I had got to post nr :devil:.
Last night was a good one. Dane went down at 7:30pm and awoke just after 5am. I hope I can finally count on boybee doing that sort of sleep each night so I can go down with him some nights and get a great long sleep.
Nothing much going on here today. The house is screaming for my attention but I still feel a bit weak from the tummy bug a few days ago. Will get around and do a few things though.
Sounds like you had a schmicko wedding Mary. We had the $350 special..lol..anything more extravagant would have been a waste as I was *cough* five months preggers at the time:p.
So what are you up to this weekend? Anything fun?
Happy Friday.
quitecontrary
19-04-2008, 09:54
Hello my dears, just a quick one to say hi before I get on with the rest of the day! We're heading out to lunch in the city with friends we haven't seen for a year which will be lovely. There is sunshine here at the moment for the first time in almost a week, that drying the clothes style sunshine, the type we need!!!
Tomorrow is my Dh's 40th birthday! We did the big combined party back in March so we are having some of the family around for lunch - they're all invited but some are away and some work every day of the week. So it will be 8 adults around the table for lunch and two toddlers - what fun!
Dh has just gone out to do the Hunter Gatherer routine at the shops and I should really get on with some cleaning. I really don't want to do that tomorrow morning, not fun on a Birthday!
Ys_Woman
20-04-2008, 09:42
happybirthday to Mary's hubby! Hope you have a marvellous day.
Not much happening here. Am hunting for a KS doona cover for Brittany but nothing I have looked at so far is 'her'. Off to check another place today.
Took the kids to a panto yesterday and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Not so hot for the adults groaning at all the tired old puns they pulled out..lol..but fun nonetheless.
Hugs for a happy Sunday.
Not much here either.
Amy, tried ebay stores? There is one on there where we got our hello kitty one and they have heaps of king size ones. might be worth a look see if you have time.
whats with the name change?
Mary: all the best for hubby having a great day.
off to feet up while little miss Katie naps. :thumbsup:
Lucky2b Mum
20-04-2008, 18:38
Hello all!
Sorry I haven't been around for a while. I have been putting together a 10 page booklet for DH. I do it every few months ... takes ages and is a pain in the b*m. Also have been making a 40th birthday card for my best friend who lives in perth. We've been friends since we were 12 - and have spent the last 20 years living on opposite sides of the country - though with true friends distance doesn't seem to matter.
Amy - congrats on Dane sleeping through the night! It took me 6 weeks to get used to not getting up to feed. I walked the house at 3am for weeks. When I finally got used to it he stopped because he started teething :doh:
Mary - Happy belated birthday to DH. Hope the lunch went well. :chef:
Vicki - Wooo not long now! :smiliedance: How lovely! You sound really organised, I think that helps you to relax and enjoy the day. Great that you parents will be there as well. I bet they're as excited as you are.
Not much news from here. Have my first OB appointment next week. I'm hoping to feel very relieved after the scan. Declan turns 1 in 3 weeks (Mothers Day) and I still don't know what I'm doing for that. DH's birthday is 4 days later, no idea what to get him ... just taking one drama at a time ... lol
Hope all is well with you all
Ys_Woman
20-04-2008, 21:41
Not much here either.
Amy, tried ebay stores? There is one on there where we got our hello kitty one and they have heaps of king size ones. might be worth a look see if you have time.
whats with the name change?
Hey gorgeous..forgot to keep you in the loop re: name change. My previous nick, anythingmychild, related to a hobby I have had for years collecting 80's Mattel My Child dolls. Since I fell pg with Dane I gave away the collecting and sold a lot of my collection. I figured it was time to move on and choose something more relevant.
As I have two or three kids who are gen Y (depending on where you source that info as the years change from site to site) I wanted a nick that had something to do with the Y gen. In hindsight I realise it should have been Ys_mother rather than woman but heck, every village needs a 'wise woman' so I might as well be it:laughing:..that and the fact that I don't know if the administrator would tolerate another change that soon:confused:.
Good suggestion about the doona cover..just that I only had this weekend to find belated b'day pressies before giving them to her tonight. I didn't find the right doona cover but we bought her a MP3 player yesterday..she was wrapt as it plays and stores movies as well as music.
At the Reject Shop I found a cushion embroidered to look like an Ipod, with a radio inside ..for just $3! It is awesome..I bought the other kids one each too which has made them happier than pigs in mud..lol
We also bought a video games chair for her with speakers in the headrest that attach to a MP3 player. Looks like I went with a theme..lol.
I will keep looking for the right doona. I will know it when I see it, but I haven't seen it yet..lol.
Hugs to you and to Miss Katie. Hope you got those feet up.
Ys_Woman
20-04-2008, 22:07
Hello Leanne..just wondering if the ten page booklet for your dh outlines how to look after Declan and clean house when you are in hospy with the new bub:D*j/k*.Mind you, when dd1 was a baby I wrote my father a three page letter complete with diagrams just so he could look after her for an afternoon. We still laugh about it all these years later.
That is sweet that you are making a card for your friend's 40th. I went out and bought a heap of scrapbooking and card making stuff with the intention of giving myself a new hobby. Trouble is..you need talent for that kind of thing. I made hubby an anniversary card last week. I cut individual letters from a newspaper to write the Happy Anniversary bit and I think hubby is still searching the card to find the ransom drop off point:laughing:
I know how important that OB visit will be for you next week. It is exciting when you get that far along and start your appointments. Look forward to hearing how it went.
Two birthdays in the one week will keep you on your toes. How do you feel about Declan turning 1? Are you wondering where that year got to? Dane is four months now and it happened so incredibly quickly.
I had best away to shower and bed. Dane went down a bit earlier than usual after a big day out and I am wondering if he will still go through to 5:30 like the past few days or whether he will wake earlier just because he went to bed earlier. Here's hoping he stays down.
Hugs,
quitecontrary
21-04-2008, 12:16
Hello!
We had a lovely day yesterday, indeed we had a great weekend. Sooooo busy, but thats the way they go these days it seems. The lunch went well, just 7 adults and the two littlies - which was enough really. Dh had a good time and was suitably spoilt.
Amy there I was thinking that anything my child referred to how you reply to your kids, and now you were a yes woman - go figure. Wise makes far more sense!
Genevieve is having her nap at the moment, she went back to bed after her 5am milk delivery and slept til 8, which was just what we all needed. So I think it will be one sleep only for her today!
hiya guys..... been busy times here..... where do I start!
Wel, things are sorted with my new donor..... last week was hectic trying to schedule everything in to suit everyone...but, done now...
I got hair extensions put in..... they looked fab...but on Saturday I was so fed up with them I took them out... whilst I was in the bathroom unclipping the little loops that hold them in, I was getting really hot, and then DH came in and finished taking the alst few off that I couldnt reach (my arms were getting quite tired)..... I got this massive pain in my chest, and I tnought I was having a heart attack, so I just got in the car and took off to the hospital where they quickkly hooked me up to machines and took bloods and obs..... that was at 3pm....11.30pm I got home with the all clear..... Im thinking it may well be a stress realted incident, cos the previous week, trying to organise the donor/recipient thingie and Kyra got sick again and we had two nights of little sleep or none at all... (she is fine now) and then the hair incident and I think my body just said...enuf!
Let me tell you, sitting in the emergency area of the hosiptal and wondeirng if you are actually having a heart attack or not, and re-evaluating your life...... and wondering if you will be around for your kids... let me tell you, its a surreal experience and I was praying all to be ok..... my prayers were answered, but I still need to see a cardio specialist cos heart issues are in my family quite a ways..... on my mothers side.....
Yesterday I slept in then was still exhausted on the arvo, slept some more, today I woke exhausted AGAIN and am ready for bed now at 6pm..... my eyes are sore as blazes!
I feel so physically exhausted... I dont know, see the doc on wednesday, might ask him, why Im so tired.... Im tired beyond normal tiredness..... and quite emotional too.....
And... Im so slow and pre-occupied I didnt even notice I had a message in my inbox here from 6 days ago, twas a lady interested in being a donor.... Man, Im off my tree! Can someone please put the brakes on the world, its going just too fast!
JEMGIRLS
21-04-2008, 17:52
You don't know how thrilled I was when I saw this thread. I've been searching for ages and almost gave up. I'm a mum of three girls, 15, 9 and 1 year and I'm feeling quite isolated. My 15 year old daughter had a blood test today and nurse asked her if the baby I was holding was hers. Can you believe it!
Maria
welcome... dont feel too bad, on the weekend in hospital whilst I thought I was dying fo a heart attack I proudly was telling the male nurse that I did pretty well to be able to conceive a child of my own at the age of 41.5! I felt it was a huge achievement... he looked at me oddly and said..." I dont think there'd be many women out there WANTING to be pregnant at that age!"
I recall last year or hte year before on the Morning Show , the Sunday one... wehre Mr O'Keefe made an offhand comment about no woman should have a baby over 35, that it was wrong! So, you know, you are gona get some very wide range of opinions on the topic... but ...water off a ducks back I say, you are happy and thats all that counts, isnt it???:valentine:
Ys_Woman
21-04-2008, 19:43
Rita: Where do I start? Well firstly..I am so glad it wasn't a heart attack honey:hugs:. I can't even begin to imagine how scared you must have been.
How fantastic that all is in place with the donor. When will you have another round? This donor isn't preggy..does that mean you can do it sooner than the end of the year?
Awww..pulling out the extensions before we got to see..no fair! What about them annoyed you?
As to the nurse and his comment..dang, I agree with him..:laughing:. What was I thinking! OH YEAH..that's right..got this fabulous little fella who I am so totally in love with, who despite giving me many a sleepless night I just couldn't imagine being without. Now I understand why women over 40 have babies.
A woman stopped me the other day as the kids and I were heading to the shops. We talked for quite a while about spiritual and esoteric stuff like: where were the kids before they came to us..etc. She reckons having kids this late in the game is the best thing because it keeps you young. See..another good reason! lol.
Go and get some well deserved rest. Hope the gp helps. You have certainly been travelling a hard road lately. Maybe it's time to sit quietly and process it all before the merry-go-round cranks up again.
Hugs to you and your gorgeous girls,
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/P4110048.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/P4110067.jpg
Here I am with extensions.....
Look, they are in a box, waiting for antoher time....right now..... I like my smooth,albeit , shorter hair..... no bumpity bumps on my head..... god, long hair is HOT!
My donor, as long as I havent scared her off over the weekend with my heart scares.... are due to cycle in June! So Pregnant in July! (we hope and pray)................
Ive just taken a diazepam, and told Tom, tonight, I sleep like the dead, so dont wake me for anyting!
quitecontrary
21-04-2008, 19:59
Rita - hope you get/got that good nights sleep. And are feeling better after your health scares on the weekend.
Maria - Welcome, there are a few of us here! Some of us are even wanting another bub in our 40s - as you can tell.
I must confess that I never would've thought it would take me til 37 to meet the man of my dreams. If I'd have been told that in my twenties I'd have laughed out loud - I had a thing about "old women" having babies, but that was the ignorance of youth writ loud.
I am so pleased to be a mum, so happy to be trying again for bub#2, and just loving my life. I feel like we all have so much to offer our children - I'm hoping longevity is one of them too. In the meanwhilst dh and I make every moment count.
Ys_Woman
21-04-2008, 20:01
You don't know how thrilled I was when I saw this thread. I've been searching for ages and almost gave up. I'm a mum of three girls, 15, 9 and 1 year and I'm feeling quite isolated. My 15 year old daughter had a blood test today and nurse asked her if the baby I was holding was hers. Can you believe it!
Maria
Welcome. I am glad you didn't give up Maria. We are growing in number in this forum. I am even hopeful that by the time my youngest hits high school there will be so many older mums Dane won't be asked: "Is that your Nanna?"..:yes:.
Three girls..is it hard to get into the bathroom at your house yet?
I do believe the nurse asked you that Maria because I have faced the same thing many a time. When I had ds1 I felt like getting a tshirt printed for dd1 that read: "I am his SISTER you idiot".
The funniest was watching ppls reactions when she pushed her brother's pram around for me. The young women looked her up and down; the old women gave her the filthiest looks out then turned to each other to gossip; and the men stared at her lustfully. Sad but true.
Well don't be shy. Come back and post..look forward to getting to know you.
Ys_Woman
21-04-2008, 20:05
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/P4110048.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/P4110067.jpg
Here I am with extensions.....
Look, they are in a box, waiting for antoher time....right now..... I like my smooth,albeit , shorter hair..... no bumpity bumps on my head..... god, long hair is HOT!
My donor, as long as I havent scared her off over the weekend with my heart scares.... are due to cycle in June! So Pregnant in July! (we hope and pray)................
Ive just taken a diazepam, and told Tom, tonight, I sleep like the dead, so dont wake me for anyting!
OMG Rita..you can't even see where they attach..it looks really natural! Thanks for the peek.
Sweet dreams.
Ys_Woman
21-04-2008, 20:25
I must confess that I never would've thought it would take me til 37 to meet the man of my dreams.
I confess I felt the same way. I blame hubby all the time for not meeting me sooner..lol. Very quickly after we met we talked about marriage and babies. I showed him dd1 and said: "Here's one I prepared earlier". hehehe. Well I had to do something while I waited around for him!
Hope you get a great sleep tonight.
I am about to wake boybee for that final night feed then pray he stays down til his usual 5:30am as I am sooo very tired tonight.
Hugs for a fabulous Tuesday,
Hi Maria and very big welcome!!!
Look forward to seeing you here lots.
lol Amy, one you prepared earlier!!!
rita: wow so glad alls well! What a scare though you poor love.
Hope you manage a nice sleep tonight and wake feeling more rested xxx
Not much here at the mo.
Baking my wedding fruit cake....jeeez sure hope it turns out okay, if not will find a baker to make me one and Ill decorate.
JEMGIRLS
22-04-2008, 00:02
Thanks for sharing your stories. They are really inspirational and I have so much admiration for the ladies on trying for another bundle of joy.
I wasn't too upset when the nurse asumed my baby girl was my daughters as I have almost come to terms with having a baby when I was 43. It has taken me since the time of my pregnancy until now to almost get used to it. I was chatting to my girlfriend whos' youngest is 9 about not having many contacts for mums with young children around Perth and she said "if you see a mum that looks a bit older and has a baby, just start chatting, they will ask you if you are the grandmother or is the baby yours" I laughed and said thank alot Sue, that makes me feel really good. She didn't mean to upset me and I wasn't but I suppose it can definately happen that way.
Of course when I got pregnant it was a big shock to both my husband and I. We were so paranoid that there would be something wrong. I was so stressed out. I had to have monthly ultrasounds because of my age. Luckily she is perfectly healthy although quite small at 5pound 10oz. She had to be induced two weeks before as she wasn't growing any more. My little miracle is now one and she is so much fun.
To all the ladies out there, I wish you all the best of luck and hope with all my heart that your dreams come true.:fingerscrossed:
Tabby all the best for your wedding.:valentine: I'm sure you'll look beautiful!
Maria
JEMGIRLS
22-04-2008, 00:08
Sorry about the grammer on my last post. I re read it after I posted it and it didn't make much sense. It's 11pm here and I'm exhausted. I hope you get the idea anyway. Better go to bed, talk to you soon.
Maria
quitecontrary
22-04-2008, 07:42
Maria - don't worry about the grammar of your posts!!! At 1am on the Eastern side of this country you're not likely to get any complaints!! We'd just tell you to go to bed, which would be where we should be!
Tabby - we did the cakes the other way around, Mum and I baked them and we got them iced - dh and I still have a heap of wedding cake in the pantry all sealed up. I had to have 3 tiers as we took one to England for our Wedding party there (dh is English and one cousin and his wife and kids came out for our real one, pretty pathetic really but I try not to dwell on it). Jeez, we did pull out all stops for that wedding!
Amy - hope you got a good night's sleep. G woke at 6.30 which is so much better than 5am.
We are off to the gym together this morning, I hope she is fine in the creche again!
Ys_Woman
22-04-2008, 09:16
Tabby: clever girl you! I would be doing it the opposite way around with the cake. I am with Mary on that one. I can bake yummy things but my decoration lets me down.
So are you going to express mail me a piece of that cake after the wedding? lol.
Jemgirls: I understand the stress you must have felt. I am just thrilled that nature has given me four lovely kids. I was not so worried about my age though as my grandmother was also 44 when she had her fourth and she did just fine.
Because all looked well at the 12 and 20wk scans they didn't feel the need to do any more. I chose not to have an amnio as I was scared of the risk of a m/c. I had m/c a baby the year b4 (a natural m/c) and wasn't willing to put myself at risk of another. Thankfully he came out nice and healthy though.
I reckon the longer ppl live the older mums are going to get.
I had best dash..boybee is wailing. He did sleep til 5:30..woohoo!
I have been up on my soapbox in the Friend's General Chat area and am starting to bore myself to tears so I am getting off now..lol.
Hugs,
Morning!
Maria: I am 44 now and Katie ( no3 ) is 16 months.
DS1 is 26 yrs old and ds2 is 16 yrs old.
I havnt been asked if am grandmother but the more suttle " is she yours?" lol.
AM sure when asked if grandmother I will just laugh and say no. Its them that are made to feel silly after.:thumbsup:
Amy: Glad you got till 530ish!
We got 8am today, the best since daylight saving end, used to be 830-9ish!!!
Mary: Sounds like your cake was just lovely! I do wish we had the money to go all out but thinking lately , I know this cake will be a one off and all that more special.
it turned out fine!!! Dh had a taste test lol.
I made a small one to ice and taste and its just fine so the big slab is all ready to ice and deco tonight. :fingerscrossed:
Best run, Miss K has finished her breakie and time to get ready for work AGAIN!
JEMGIRLS
22-04-2008, 10:18
:wave:Hi girls
Just a quickie to say thanks for your encouragement and kind words. Going away for a few days but look forward to "catching up" when I get back. Have a great rest of the week. Julia kept me awake for 1 1/2 hours in the middle of the night plus I went to bed at midnight. I'm exhausted, need the break. I hope she behaves in her portable cot.
Bye,
Maria
Just a quick one.
Pics of the almost finished cake
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5192050233509296226
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5192050297933805682
Just need to fix a few wobbly edges and straighten the bride and the ribbon lol
Not bad for a amateur and first timer?
It passed the taste test by DF, Dad, Mum and work colleagues :thumbsup:
Hope you have fun Maria!
Ys_Woman
23-04-2008, 10:39
Maria: enjoy your time away. Hope the portacot thing works out fine for you.
Tab: What a fine job you did hon. How did you get the icing to be so smooth? It looks great. Oooh..getting closer.
Nothing much going on here. Got Dane weighed today and he is growing like a weed..lol.
Lachlan went to cartooning camp last night and was in his element. He is looking forward to going again tonight. Maybe next year I will be able to send him to the day camp version..just no car during the day currently:(
Hugs to everyone. Hope your day is going well. I picked up Take 5 and That's Life so my day will be great..lol.
JEMGIRLS
23-04-2008, 16:14
How are we all today? On holiday, but have access to a PC and couldn't wait to get onto bub hub to have a chat. It's so relaxing here and Julia and Emily who is 9 are having a ball. Baby Julia would rather explore her new surroundings than go to sleep as there is so much to see and do!! Also not impressed with the portable cot. Finally, after food and more breastfeeding she finally crashed. The break is wonderful.... Yesterday we travelled for 4 hours to get her and she didn't sleep either, little rabbit! Talk soon and take care.
Tabby are you the only one from Perth on this thread?
Maria
quitecontrary
23-04-2008, 19:42
Maria, get off that pc and get into holiday mode properly!!! Dh and I spend so much time on our computers that its a true relief when we get away from broadband. I trust you are having a lovely time anyway!
We went into chinatown for dinner tonight, a nearly weekly occurence if we can manage it! I lived in China for a year, and there is one particular eating house (restaurant is too grand a term for this place) that takes me straight back there. The staff are so lovely to Genevieve, even if she does have to stay in her stroller - she has a ball!
Dh and I are contemplating going to my parents for a couple of nights over the long weekend. We get pampered and they love G so its a win win situation - did I mention they take her in the mornings and we get to go back to bed? So civilised!
what did you think of that story about the Pease family and her being Aussies Oldest Mum?????
That got me so riled! :hair: How can she call herself that? SHe had a frozen embryo transferred at the age of 43/44 and had a baby at 45! That hardly makes her aussies oldest mum now does it????? SHe did her IVF at 41.5 years of age and had frozen embryos left.
THis type of stuff gives false hope to ladies in their 40's making them think its easy as to have a baby at 45..... we know its not easy! Its also false.... her embryos were created at age 41.5...... my embryos were created at that age also! Does that not put me on par with her then..... and some of us here are older than that and have conceived a la natural!
Guess she is high profile and thats fine, but at least get the facts straight eh? IF you havent read the article, it was in New Idea cupla weeks ago..... I still have it around somewhere, probably torn to shreds by Kyra, but I can scan it if you guys havent read it.....
Maria: Yes I think am the only Perthie on here. Didnt think to ask of you, so your Perth then I gather seeing as your holidaying in Dongara :wave:
Amy: Sounds like a lovely relaxing day with your mags? I was a thats life fan for years! Then I found the pc lol.
Must go, hard day work and pooped!
shower then bed i think
Ys_Woman
24-04-2008, 07:18
what did you think of that story about the Pease family and her being Aussies Oldest Mum?????
I can't really comment as I am only 24 Rita:o:laughing: but she isn't the oldest anyway because I read about a 49 yr old last year (That's Life mag) expecting twins thru egg donation from DIL. I think she was due in Feb this year but haven't seen an update yet. I wrote to the mag and asked them to pass on our forum details to the lady if she wanted to come in and chat.
Those NI articles are a bit sensational anyways. That's why I went away from them when T5 and TL! hit the market. Would rather read about real ppl than see: Olivia's Brush With Death...and then read on only to find out that IF she had left home ten minutes earlier on a particular day and IF she had driven a certain road, she COULD have been involved in a four car pileup.
Not for me.
Hugs,
Ys_Woman
24-04-2008, 07:27
Maria:I agree with Mary. Get off the puter and go look at the scenery! lol. I love getting away over Xmas without the puter..unless I have bids on an Ebay item, then I might turn on my father's puter just to check..lol. Enjoy your holiday.
Mary: So you have found an authentic Chinese dining experience..that is cool. I remember my dad telling me that the local Chinese food bears little resemblance to the real stuff. Mind you, I could do without a real chicken head in my soup as a friend discovered during a stay in Hong Kong..lol. Hope you are having a fine day.
Tab:Got a bit sidetracked with washing etc and haven't even started T5. I am usually through them within a few hours..nice to still have some to read today.
How is work treating you these days? Is ds2 still working with you?
I must start requiring more of myself in terms of housework. I push myself to do the basics but the house is starting to look unloved. I start something but get really tired, or the muscles that are closing down my front start to pull and hurt.
I am also going to see someone (?) about my foot..so sick of it being so sore. I wear orthotics in my shoes to stop my feet from rolling in but not sure that is doing that much.
OK..had my medical whinge..hehehe.
Hugs to everyone for a lovely day.
Ys_Woman
24-04-2008, 07:36
Oh look..the lights have gone out in Canberra. Anyone know where I can get a torch! :laughing::laughing:
I am trying to ring Brittany to wake her up as it will pass within 5m of her home this morning and it would be silly to miss it.
but she isn't the oldest anyway because I read about a 49 yr old last year (That's Life mag) expecting twins thru egg donation from DIL.
Hugs,
This was her own eggs..... plenty older women have babies thru donor egg........ just she made out she had a baby with her own eggs at that age, which technically is incorrect.... she had a frozen embryo transfer.................embie was 41 at time of creation............
Amy, Yep works good, really enjoy it there, makes a day at work enjoyable. would prefer be home with Miss K of course but if I have to work then its all the better.
have been approved a credit card finally so feeling much better with wedding approaching fast that now I have back up if need be, hopefully wont need it much but if do at least its there, one less worry! well till after when have to pay it lol
with working n all my house feels unloved lately, just if have time to do I prefer rest or do something fun lol
Hope you manage the mags today. :thumbsup:
Well, things are progressing here with the donor egg thingamajig. My donor and I visit with the nurse on Tuesday, formalities u know... THen on the 8th of May, My donor and her DH have their counseling.... then enxt day my donro and I visit with the doc and discuss all the medeical side of things........ so, moving along...:):yelclap:
Im off to beddy bye now, feel totally stuffed... Ive just finished coming off my steroids and my body is feeling all the old aches and pains again..... that drug makes you feel young and NO PAIN..... wish it didnt do so much damage to the body long term or else Id stay on it!
Nite nite all....
JEMGIRLS
25-04-2008, 20:04
Yes I'm back and I only went on the PC once as I was bored. Hubby, friends and children all went to beach while I stayed at home while Julia slept. It was quite nice having time to myself.
Anyway, had a lovely time but I miss my best friend who lives in Dongora now. I was really upset when she left at the beginning of the year and felt like I was being deserted. Anyway we got to have quality girlie time together these last few days but then when I had to leave today I got all teary again. Luckily I had sunnies on. She looks really happy and I have to be happy for her but it really hurts and I miss her heaps.
I don't know about you but really close and true friends are hard to find and when they leave it's really hard. As I write this she has just phoned to see if I was Ok and if we got home safely.
Anyway, take care and talk soon.
Maria
PS Julie turned 1 today!!!!! I keep calling her little one year old. Can't believe it has been a year.
Ys_Woman
27-04-2008, 11:39
Well, things are progressing here with the donor egg thingamajig. My donor and I visit with the nurse on Tuesday, formalities u know...
The machine is in motion! Good luck on Tues hon.
One step closer....
Ys_Woman
27-04-2008, 11:44
PS Julie turned 1 today!!!!! I keep calling her little one year old. Can't believe it has been a year.
Gosh..one year old. Did you have a little party?
Glad you enjoyed your break Maria and left the puter alone for a bit. It is so nice to put your eyes on fresh scenery. I can't wait for our next holiday, although we take the kids, so what holiday? lololol.
Hope everyone is having a great long weekend.
JEMGIRLS
27-04-2008, 13:55
No I haven't had one yet. Probably only with playgroup mums as we don't really know anyone else around that age. My other daughter turns 9 next weekend and she has a party organised with 7 mates. We will celebrate both birthdays at my parents house on mothers day. happybirthday
All the best to the ladies with the egg donering. Hope all goes well. Will keep thinking positive thoughts for you.
Maria
Ys_Woman
28-04-2008, 15:43
There is a dusting of snow on the mountains around Canberra, light flurries of fine rain and snow greet me when I duck outside for a ciggie..but here in the house it is toasty warm. The kids went back to school today so the house was silent for the first time in a fortnight. It was lovely to have Dane to myself.
I lay and watched The Pursuit of Happyness when he went down for his sleep..such a beautiful movie.
Made the kids hot chocolate with marshmallows upon their return from school..that is why I just love wintry weather..stews, toasted sandwiches, homemade soups, dumplings..gotta love stodgy winter fare!
Hugs to everyone on this chilly day.
Ys_Woman
28-04-2008, 15:45
No I haven't had one yet. Probably only with playgroup mums as we don't really know anyone else around that age. My other daughter turns 9 next weekend and she has a party organised with 7 mates. We will celebrate both birthdays at my parents house on mothers day.
Maria
You will have a really full-on Mother's Day then..and tons of cake too :)
Best dash..Dane is awake and asking for a feed.
quitecontrary
28-04-2008, 20:08
Lord, Amy, it must be frreeeezzzing around your way, its cold enough here in Sydney town! I was up for soup today at lunch, yummy it was too! My niece and nephew had a pupil free day today at their school so I had my eldest niece for company - she is 6 and so lovely! My nephew came in with his best mate for a while too, until my sis finished uni for the day. We are back to our usual term time activities this week, so it was swimming class this morning for me and G - my dh comes to watch and we had our niece as well today. Such fun!
I still can't believe you (Amy) were out smoking in the snow today, two things I can't envisage any more! We were in England at Christmas and had some mighty fine frosts, but the snows came late round my in-laws this year.
Geez, what Id do for a bit of a chill! But, wow, the snow! How cool is that, meaning cool-awesome, not cool-freezing.....
I had an injection in my foot for my heel spur today, which was OK, not so painful, but I came home and my little one has been a screamer today, so I took two codrals and a short while later (and now still) my face is numb! Must be a reaction to the drug in the codral...PLUS I cant stop sweating, so some coolness would greatly be appreciated here.... blow some up Hervey Bay way please.....
Now I have one tablet to take tonight, but Im a bit worried, so I may skip it, wont kill me.....
DOc wants me to come back and do a psychological assessment to work out my issues with my stress....... and I have to book in a stress test for my heart..... will organise that in the next day or two..... probably an important thing to know, seeing my family history with heart probs..... probably tell me Im morbidly obese......dont you just HATE those two words put together?
Now, while you guys cuddle under doonas and flannel PJ's Im lyingon the bed, with the fan on... I told hubby, DONT TURN THE FAN OFF PLEASE, EVEN IF IT GETS COLD..... Im like a thermos at the moment, which is another reaction to the cortisone injection in my foot..... but, if it works, worth it!
My GP is off to have a baby this Thursday, not him, his wife, so I wont get to see him for a cupla weeks, planned ceasarean..... hope it goes well for his wife and him and the new baby.....
Well..... hop eyou guys are all doing OK..... Ive been feeling like the world is just whizzing by awfully fast..... wuld like for it to slow a bit.....
I am driving my donor to our Nursie visit tomorrow and I cleaned the car, it looks spotless!
don't know about you but really close and true friends are hard to find and when they leave it's really hard. As I write this she has just phoned to see if I was Ok and if we got home safely.
So true, so very hard to make new friends in a new area, but you have the phone, internet, skype (get skype talk for free for as long as you want...) web cameras, brings the world close...whre is Dongara by the way????
JEMGIRLS
28-04-2008, 23:01
Nice to hear that some of you have settled into the routine for the next term of school. I must admit I enjoy the school hols as I get to sleep in. Julia will sleep most of the night but wake up at about 5.30am, usually hubby wakes her while putting the kettle on. Anyway she has a breast feed and she goes back to sleep for a couple more hours and so do I. It's heaven not having to get up to make sandwiches and getting the 9 year old organised for school. The teenager does it all herself but I still like to get up to see her off as she leaves earlier.
I have just purchased a grobag. They are fantastic and so snug. Perfect for winter if the babies kick their blankets off. Got this one quite cheap. The website :
http://www.bloomandgrowdirect.com/index.php/Category/oldfavouritesallon50discount.html (http://www.bloomandgrowdirect.com/index.php/Category/oldfavouritesallon50discount.html)
We have been lucky in Perth as the weather is still beautiful. We haven't even needed aircon to heat up the house as yet. Can't imagine it ever snowing here.
Dongora is up North of WA. Nice beach but that's about it. Our Perth beaches are just as nice I think. I couldn't live there myself as it would be too boring for me but my bestie loves it.
Take care.
Maria
JEMGIRLS
28-04-2008, 23:05
Hi HBM
This sounds terrible. I really hope this passes soon. It must be soooo hard.
Maria
Ys_Woman
29-04-2008, 19:50
Mary: Oh yes..very cold. Winter is taking hold early.
A friend was in England and Ireland at Xmas time too and she reported a distinct lack of snow, she had so looked forward to a white Christmas . They got tons of rain and flooding in its place unfortunately. I guess you would have enjoyed a hot meal on xmas day without sweating though..lol.
How lovely to have family nearby and have the cousins growing up together. My kids see their cousins/uncles and aunties/grandparents once every two years. Can't get really close with such infrequency.
Rita: So tell me about this heel spur. How does it manifest? I hope you are feeling better this evening..it sounds awful.
I don't even know who to see about my foot. I think it is just that my feet and ankle were compressed during the last trimester with all the weight I was carrying, and on such old bones too..lol. I don't know whether a podiatrist would be the right person to see or not, guess I should consult my gp.
Good luck with the donor's appt tomorrow and the upcoming psychological and physical stress tests too.
That comment about your spotless car just threw me into a shame spiral..:laughing:
Maria: Thank you for the link to the Gro Bag site. I didn't see any sleeping bags with arms in them. Do you know if they have any?
I understand what you mean about school hols. Two sides to it I guess..not having to rush about in the morning..but then having the bigger kids at home all day expecting to be entertained.
To be honest I am grateful, as are the kids, that school is back. They were showered and dressed by 6:30am yesterday..:D..how keen is that?
I envy you your beaches. We are so far inland that to make us feel better the council trucked in beach sand and spread it over the banks of a river here so that we can pretend:)
Must dash..Ramsay is on and although he has a filthy mouth I often agree with his sentiments.
Hugs,
JEMGIRLS
29-04-2008, 23:32
Hi Amy
Can't believe that with the sand being transported in. Unheard of here.
Anyway, with the grobags, I though the same but what you need to do is put PJ underneath and use it as a blanket that the babies cannot throw off therefore not getting cold. What's nice about them is that they are so soft and cuddly and they come in different weights ie, warmer for winter and cooler for summer. Also you can judge what weight the PJs can be depending on the evening temp. Hope this helps.
Maria:wave:
quitecontrary
30-04-2008, 10:47
We looked up that grobag site too. We've been using them since G decided she could get out of her wrap/ blankets etc. You can layer the bubba up according to the temp (you get a thermometer for the room with grobags, but not with other brands) so we do like them. There is no way G would stay "the right way round" under sheets and blankets!
At the moment all Dh and I really wish is that G would sleep through, the poor little petal has had two nights of hours of crying, not screaming crying like she was in real pain, but crying all the same. We have an appointment with our doc for her tomorrow morning. At least we've all been able to sleep in when she does sleep from 4am onwards. She is just about to go back to bed now, we've just come in from the gym where she goes to the creche. Last night the poor little thing had to come to weight watchers with me as my parents were recovering after a day of tests for dad at the hospital. Fingers crossed my dad doesn't have cancer, we'll find out in a few days I suppose.
With the gym and the ww stuff - I too was looking at a diagnosis of morbid obesity except my dr was too kind to say it. Now I think I might just be in the overweight zone, I know I have to lose another 15 kg before I'll be classed as "healthy". Its a long term goal as I know that the next baby will come soon (power of positive thinking I say!!) and I'll be in a much better starting zone than I was with Genevieve!
quitecontrary
30-04-2008, 10:51
PS Amy - sand being transported in is a bit like Paris Beach - where they do that each summer!!
You are right, it is lovely to be close to cousins, its a seven minute walk with the pram to my big sister's place! My other sister is about 10 minutes drive away (but we haven't been to her place since before G was born) but they come over quite often too - she has the nearly 3 year old niece, who used to call Genevieve Baby Gen Gen - and refers to her as My Cousin, She's mine etc!
JEMGIRLS
30-04-2008, 11:07
Hi Quite Contrary
Hope G is better and it sounds that you are having a really hard time. I really feel for you. I hope your dad is OK and nothing serious.
I know it's hard but try not to stress out too much about the weight when you have so much on your plate. Anyway I looked at your photos and you look lovely.
Maria:hugs:
Ys_Woman
01-05-2008, 10:22
Sorry gals but after a hard day with Dane yesterday I am too tired to think straight so will try to be brief.
Weight: I have been big since I was 4 or 5. I am the only big person in my family. Mum was tiny and petite (my dd#1 takes after her), Dad was a health nut and we were brought up on health foods and made to exercise and play sports. My brother is in the Air Force and has been since he was a lanky seventeen year old..but for some rotten reason, my body just likes to be this size (20-22) despite gastric stapling at age 21 and the fact that I never ate junk or big portions. I give up!
To date I haven't had any health issues even during the pregnancies..and I haven't had a problem falling pg either because of the weight *shrugs*.
I would be happy to get down to a 14-16 though. I am tall-ish at around 5'9" and could carry a 16 well I think.
Mary: I hope your dad's health turns out to be a minor problem:hugs:. Cancer is just the worst thing I reckon..even if it can be cured.
One of the teacher's at our school did WW online last year. OMG!! She is this teeny weeny thing now..it is just incredible how much weight she lost..around 45kg from Jan-Dec last year. Her hubby did it too and has dropped about 30kg.
Maria: I think I might end up getting one of those gro bags then. We have a few long sleeved sleeping bags but sometimes it is a bit hot to be wearing the winter bonds suit as well as the long sleeved sleeping bag. Thanks for putting us on to that site.
Rita and Vicki: thinking of you both. HUGS.
quitecontrary
01-05-2008, 13:15
Hello darlings,
Things are fine here. I have a sleeping daughter who had no symptoms to show the Dr - we raced in to the Doc this morning (not in a panic to get there until the car decided to chug and shudder on the expressway - luckily Dh was with us, he had a look under the bonnet, did a couple of things - we chugged off again and then for some bizarre reason the car started running properly again). After the Drs I did a little bit of shopping and then we headed to playgroup. I felt a lot better about going again this week - I refused last week 'cause of all the pg women there. Wallowing in the self pity is only good for a little while. I love ttc - its such fun!! I know it won't be long for us again
Have been serious with the ww this week, actually tracking for a change and what a difference that makes to my approach to food, when you have to write it down it seems I eat a lot less! Two people told me I looked great today, which was very boosting! As you can probably tell its a big part of my life this healthy weight goal thing.
Thank you for all the kind hugs re: my Dad. We are heading down there again tonight, and he is fine, it would be good to get this in writing from the Dr too!! Dh and I are off out for a wine tasting and dinner which will be yummy, so Genevieve is staying at her grandparents place - we will be too!
Amy - you are right about it being good to be close to relatives. All of Dh's are in England, which is a long way away. We went twice last year with G, but this year we're not planning to all go back - I'm sending Dh by himself for a week or so though, his parents have ill health and they need to see their little boy in the flesh.
We do the Skype thing though - indeed G was "video conferencing" with her Granny this morning!
quitecontrary
02-05-2008, 20:20
Just a quick one to let you know that my Dad is fine - no cancer, just an irregularity after an infection.
Can't tell you how much better we are all feeling.
Ys_Woman
02-05-2008, 20:24
I was only dashing on to read as I am exhausted but had to say FANTASTIC NEWS MARY:smiliedance::yelclap::hugs:. I can only imagine how incredibly relieved you must all be..
Will be back on tomorrow after a serious sleep. My own dad is visiting with us this weekend..woohoo!
Night night all.
Mary: wonderful news! So glad alls well hun.
No growbags here but swear by the sleeping bag. It was my godsend when she was too big and squirmy to wrap any more but wouldnt sleep well if she wasnt. Change to them and she still slept well. :thumbsup:
Had such a huge day today, shopping ALL day for the wedding!
Wallet is much lighter now :(
The drinks were the biggest hit. ah well will look back and know it was well worth it.
Still not an expensive wedding by any means, I think with what Ive done and spent it will be just as nice if not better with all my personal touches. :thumbsup:
Finally found shoes, cant upload as we are shaped at the moment so will do that Monday for yous.
New veil from ebay,( 2nd one ) on its way. scored it for $20, its a shorter pale pink one for the reception so can wear it but dance without long train one from the ceremony.
Oh finally weighed myself at Mums, 12 kilo loss!! Am down to 88 now, 10 to go and Ill be happy :)
almost 2 dress sizes. :smiliedance:
Dishes await! am pooped. Will come back tomorrow for more personal replies.
Hope your all well :hugs:
JEMGIRLS
04-05-2008, 22:09
So glad that everything is going OK in your lives and that we have heard some good news.
I'm glad the older girls are back at school. Had a very busy weekend with my DD turning 9 on the weekend. I had 4 girls sleep over on Friday which continued into a party until about 5pm the next day. One little girl ended up staying overnight again. All the girlie screams gave me the biggest headache and DD who is now 1 really enjoyed having lots of attention from the older girls.
Today we had a beautiful day on the beach but it wasn't too relaxing as we went for a really long walk and now I have blisters. Had to burn off all that party food.
I feel bad that I haven't had a birthday party for DD who was 1 on Anzac Day. Will have a belated one next week I hope. She has already been invited to two so I do feel a bit guilty. Then again they only have one child to worry about, not other birthdays to organise, school hols etc.:ecomcity:
Anyway, better head off to bed before my baby requests her midnight feed. I'm still BF so I don't need to get up to warm bottles etc which is great for me!
Maria
quitecontrary
05-05-2008, 10:51
Hello my dears
We have just got in from swimming and my little one is sleeping away!
Maria - don't feel guilty about not having a party for your little one, you are going to have one anyway it seems. I have to admit I really enjoyed G's first birthday - one year olds are pretty funny at a party! Though slumber parties for 9 year olds sound like fun too.
Vicki sounds like you've got it all under control for the wedding! They are such fun. Well done with the weight loss too. Not long to go til the big day now eh?
Maria: We never had a 1st birthday for Kaitlyn as shes born on the 24th dec and it was full on for chrissy with my working a 12 hr shift ( no more though) I just couldnt fit one in. Ill make up for it with no2, so much more fun to be had anyway as they get right into toys etc then.
Amy: Hope your feeling less tired by now?
Mary: Yep 9 days tomorrow to go!!!
Almost done, very little to do now cept a few little things to buy. then I can (hopefully) sit back and chill next week as it gets closer.
Us: I think Miss K has a mild dose of measles. I thought it was teething crankiness but now she has little spots front back and the tell tale behind the ears!
Thankfully was this week and not next lol
oops its May and no May thread
Here we go:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=176173
see yous all there