View Full Version : My Journey Starts TODAY 1/4/08
cocobambino
01-04-2008, 15:48
Ok for those that agreed to help me here I am and here it is its time to loose those pounds, I have just under 4 months as my goal is to loose it for my trip to queensland and I CAN DO IT I WILL DO IT, I will write here everything I eat everything I drink and everytime I excersise if im doing something wrong TELL ME if Im doing something right TELL ME...
I need your help girls I want this badly...
DAY 1 1/4/08 119.3kg
I skipped breakfast, I was in such a hurry I woke at 7:20am and had to leave by 8:30 so come lunchtime I wasnt actually hungry, I ate a foccacia with salami cheese and tomato and I had a banana smoothie.
I got home at 4pm and ate 3 home made sausage rolls with tomato sauce
ok not off to a great start oops any ideas for lunches??
01-04-2008, 16:09
dont skip breaky, its the meal that fires up your metabolism, if you eat too little your body will hold onto the fat, you need to eat smaller meals a few times a day... ive lost 6 kilos in 3 weeks, still have 15ish to go... i start my day with fibre plus cereal and low fat milk.... keeps me full. even add a banana.
coke zero is my mate right now, as is low fat dairy food.
oh and you can buy a 5 pack off snack size microwave popcorn its great for a quick salty snack, and only 115 cals per bag:smiliedance:
have one cheat day a week, that day you can have a few bickies or sweets if you really want too...
dont go too hard to fast, im working my way towards fitness, starting with a 30 min walk 6 times a week, till i build up to a 40 min jog in 10 weeks time:yes:
need any tips, im always around ... most days:D
01-04-2008, 16:16
oh heres my best tip.... if you want to eat something then eat it, because if you want it badly enough you'll eat it after you have eaten something else that you didnt really want...
i write down my food in my biggest loser food and exercise diary, and use a calorie counter.... it really makes you think twice about your food choices
cocobambino
01-04-2008, 16:49
:smiliedance:thanks BJ I need all the help and support I can get Im not strong with these sorts of things
♥PurpleStar♥
01-04-2008, 17:09
Just wanted to wish you all the best on your weight lose journey
cocobambino
01-04-2008, 17:17
01-04-2008, 17:23
Im not strong with these sorts of things
first you have to change your thinking... you are strong, and you will do this:yelclap:
and dont have an all or nothing approach... if you eat too much at a meal, or eat something full of calories... who cares, its not going to make you gain 1kg...unless the meal weighed that:p... just move on, next meal or snack will be a healthier choice... we all have bad days, but one day wont ruin your efforts
Ffrenchknickers
01-04-2008, 17:27
and dont have an all or nothing approach... if you eat too much at a meal, or eat something full of calories... who cares, its not going to make you gain 1kg...unless the meal weighed that... just move on, next meal or snack will be a healthier choice... we all have bad days, but one day wont ruin your efforts
:yes: I totally agree....if you go offtrack it is hard not to think "oh well, I've blown it now, I may as well go all out!" Dont! Let yourself fall occasionally but dont blow it totally!
Dont skip brekky! You neeeeeeeed brekky:thumbsup:
Just do little things like change from foccacia to normal brown bread or change the salami for a lean meat...dont try to do it all at once and you will be happier and see the benefits long term.
Goodluck!
Ffrenchknickers
01-04-2008, 17:31
Lunch ideas....do you like wraps?? Wraps are great you can stuff sooooo much stuff into them....even just changing from focaccia to wraps and keeping the same fillings at first will see a difference.....remember one step at a time. LIttle things like have lowfat milk in your smoothie, use lowfat cheese, lean meat etc.
Also, eat small amounts regularly...so, instead of having the lunch and the smoothis together, have the smoothie an hour or two later to keep your metabolism fired up:yes: and also to keep you from snacking when you get home!
You dont have to survive on grapefruit to lose weight!
cocobambino
01-04-2008, 18:37
TEA-
Italian tomato pasta
NO DESERT
Hi there. A few tips from me.
Water. Lots of water. Cut full fat dairy down to low fat or skim. No carbs after lunch. Try to make dinner lean meat with vegies or salad. Eat your bigger meal at lunch time. I have 1 blow out meal (or a few drinks if thats your thing) once a week but make sure the next meal you are straight back into it. DO NOT SKIP BREAKFAST...
cocobambino
02-04-2008, 08:09
goodmorning.
for breakfast I had honey on toast with nuttelex for butter??
Any ideas of healthy choices from Hungry Jacks as Im meeting BHers there today
Ffrenchknickers
02-04-2008, 08:17
There isnt really any healthy choices at HJs unfortunately, unless you just drink water!!
If you cant resist just have a small amount of something....or you could order and burger and just eat the salad!! Something from the brekky menu (depending on what time they serve it til) would be sliiiiightly better (eggs or those wrappy things without the bacon.)
Have fun!
Ffrenchknickers
02-04-2008, 08:24
I reckon just take you own food:yes: WIll probably taste much better too!
I agree with taking your own food, but at the risk of feeling completely left out I've had a quick look at the HJ's website and worked out which are the 'better' choices should you want to eat something there.
I'm on weight watchers and I've put the points there just to compare - don't worry if the points don't make sense - at least you can see the difference between the bad and the not-so-bad choices!
NOT-SO-BAD CHOICES :thumbsup:
Grilled chicken burger (5.5 points)
Hamburger (6 points)
Spicy chicken baguette (6.5 points)
Grilled chicken baguette (7 points)
Caesar salad (6 points)
Chicken caesar salad (8 points)
Compared with:
BAD CHOICES!! EVIL! STAY AWAY! :D
Whopper burger (12 points) (w cheese 14.5)
Aussie burger (12.5 points)
Cheeseburger (7 points)
Bacon delux burger (15 points)
Veggie baguette (9 points)
Ocean catch baguette (12 points)
Everything in moderation, so if you wanted to, you could still have one of the lighter choices, some water and maybe just bring a tub of yoghurt and some fruit etc so it's a nice balanced meal. That's what I'd do, you'll only feel worse about your diet if you deny yourself things. If it were me, considering my daily weight watchers points allowence is 25, I'd go for a grilled chicken burger or baguette as they're a lot more filling and have some salad in it, and bring some fruit or yoghurt.
Hope that helps!
Good luck and have fun today!
cocobambino
05-04-2008, 11:28
ok so ive decided to take drastic measures im 119kg ewww 5"8 in height and a size 18 I am getting nowhere on my own
I am going to start a program calld HERBALIFE i will have a coach t answer to so i think this might actually work..
MY GOAL: 85kg size 10-12
sorry, im not being rude, its great your doing the weight loss thing, so am i (im in the 10kgs weight loss group) but when u say goal weight 85kgs a size 10-12, im a little confused, not that its any of my business, im 165cm tall and weigh 64kgs and im only just fitting my size 12 clothes, which is why im trying to shed some kilos, as id too love to be comforatble size 10-12, we must have totally different body shapes, goes to show we shouldnt put so much emphisis (SP) on clothing sizes.