View Full Version : Feb mummies April Chat
mummybunny
01-04-2008, 09:29 AM
thought id start a new thread since no one else did...
how are you all??
mandi24
01-04-2008, 02:14 PM
Hi how are we all
Haven't been on here for so long.
Every thing's going good here. How was everyones easter. Ours was good. Had an easter egg hunt for Lochlain he absolutely loved it. Then we went out for a bbq with dp's family was a really good day.
Also went to the easter show which Lochlain really enjoyed.
Been searching for a good playgroup to take Lochlain to and finally found one today. People are friendly and Lochlain had a ball. Wore him out completely and he slept for 3 hours when we got home. Felt so good to have peace for that long.
Got mothers group tomorrow morning so hopefully can wear him out again.
didnt even see this here.
So i'll copy and paste what i wrote in the other thread.
M is she still having poo problems? maybe that is what is upsetting her?
I have some recent pics i will down load soon.
Had some dramas with DS last night in the ED will fill you in later
my_lot
01-04-2008, 07:08 PM
Hi mandi- sounds like you have a busy life! and what fun. What did he think of the animals at the show?
hi kim:wave: Glad you started a new thread. I was up at 3am and was about to but left the computer to attend to a barking child. By the time i settled him it was nearly 5am, so two hours sleep and then out all morning.
seems the april fools dipsh!ts had some fun today.
My dd got in on the act for the first time this year. She got all her sisters fav football team stuff and put it on the table. She then told ds to go along with her plan. They told sister i was selling her football things on ebay :laughing:
I came home today to this note-
Dear mum,
For lunch today i packed a can of dads beer, some chocolate out of the freezer, 50 dollars for the canteen and some coffee. I hope you dont mind. i love you from ******
funny kid
leashie- did you txt me? ive lost all my stored numbers.
tans offline for a while. Problems with service provider. We had a long chat today. All is well, cody still hanging off a leg!
Ill be on msn later, have some business work to do then ill be free for a chat.
kylie, hint hint :D
Lukeandmattsmum
01-04-2008, 08:47 PM
Alright, alright ill post just to shut some people up;)
I seem to get on here everyday but just have a quick read then off doing other stuff. I always say to myself that i must post, but you know how it is.
Well my little man is officially in day care now for 3 days. :( he is growing up to quick. Ill post some photo's later when i up load them. He is also just cutting one of his molars, so his nappies have been foul. and now he has some nasty nappy rash. He now says
Ba Ba which is his quacking noise for a duck.
makes vroom vroom noise for cars
shh shh shh for trains
Mum Mum Mum which gets louder with each mum
and the same for dad
Nan nan nan
Hellllooooo
Da Da Da for dog
and lots of other mumbo jumbo that i can't understand
and Moos back to the cows on the farm when we there.
Luke is doing well he has moved up to the big kindy now. Is taking awhile for him to settle in this room, but i think it is because he was liking being the big kid in the little kindy. Had his first trip to the dentist today with me. Boy that was fun on my own. He is also fully toilet trained for day and night.
Me. Well im just busy busy. I feel like i need a holiday just for me. I would love to go away on my own for the weekend and lock myself away in a nice hotel room and do nothing, talk to noone, absolutely nothing. Anyhoo that is never going to happen so i better just get on with it.
to much :ecomcity::ecomcity: from me now
catch ya round.
blubber
03-04-2008, 04:23 PM
Ok girls, how are we all
I know we are all busy. Seems everyone is dealing with many goings on ATM.
We will all get to MSN at the same time one day.
Just had to report that Mia is beside herself with glee that her "red suit" has arrived.
In other words this is her new Kindy uniform and she can't wait to wear it.
We had rain:yelclap::yelclap:...finally. Not nothing major but wet the ground and my garden.
Went to the kids session at the library this morning and a bit of a walk down the street..Oh in rural terms that means we went to town!!:laughing:
Elly didn't have a sleep until we got home, she went down at 1.15 and she is still there.
I had been meaning to ask for the two times a day sleepers how much are they having?
This little chick here seems to be sleeping a lot.:sleeping:
A normal day if we have not gone anywhere she is having 2-2.5 in the morning and nearly the same in the arvo. Half the time i open her door.
Thing is she is still ready for bed at 7.30-7.45.
...ah speak of the darling...catch ya later.
M:thumbsup:
my_lot
03-04-2008, 08:08 PM
hi M :wave:
E had two sleeps today. 30 min this morning and 1 hour this afternoon.
most days he has just one. anywhere from 1.5-2.5 depending on how early he woke up and if i have to wake him for school run.
leashie :hugs: im thinking of you. txt me and ill ring you.
hi Kylie thanks for the update.
Roopee
04-04-2008, 01:08 PM
Guess whose back!:D
Far out- that was the longest 5 days of my life!
Off to catch up!
blubber
04-04-2008, 03:06 PM
TAn, i was just thinking this morning as to how you may be coping.:laughing: I think you answered my question.
Hello everyone, been out for a few hours for a hairdressing pamper, child free. all worth it until i get home and realise it's just put me back hours in the day.
J had the girls but I can't seem to recognise any other differences..oh well life goes on.
Out for tea tonight and a bbq here tomorrow, be a busy weekend i think.
Hope your all well and chat soon
my_lot
04-04-2008, 08:44 PM
Woooo Hooo TAN!!!
M- whos the BBQ with? Have you made many friends in your new area?
exciting things happening here will share on MSN in the near future.
heres a pic of my darling boys fav new toy....
much to his brothers utter disgust for the whole situation.
All here who have met him will agree he is a placid, kind natured kid but mess with his beloved trains and he turns evil..
it goes something like this-
ds1 :angel:
ds2 :geek: (as in smash , crash & destroy)
ds2 :raspberry: (and cont. smash, crash & destroy)
ds1:devil:
often ds tries to stop him and it ends in both boys like this :hissy::hair:
here!! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/april08179.jpg) is the destructo in action. it all starts nicely enough- a little play and then whamo the whole thing is lifted, pulled apart, thrown to the ground, emptied out the bucket and all over the floor. .... and then off he crawls to the next hit.
ds1 fixes it, puts everything in place and then he strikes again!!
far too many tears over this, tomorrow its going into the gated area and destructo can have a few bits for himself on the other side of the gates!
anyone else with more than one child having this sort of fun?
blubber
04-04-2008, 11:28 PM
Yeah, the BBQ is with some locals, mainly friends we have made though Mia's kindy....a few candles to blow out...:thumbsup:
HAd a nice tea out and ran into my aunty and unlce who were in town for a wedding. It was nice.
Roopee
05-04-2008, 03:25 PM
anyone else with more than one child having this sort of fun?
God yes! And it's the exact same scenario with trains! And sometimes Leggo. No idea how many tissues have been dampened over it!:laughing:
They sit back and cry and dob and I sit back and try not to laugh!
[quote=blubber;2526331]....a few candles to blow out...:thumbsup:
quote]
Whose birthday???????:flowerz: I'm reluctant to post a big happy birthday reply after my last........errrrrrrrrr...........effort with Kay's. A few months early I was:laughing:
Marianne is it your Birthday?????:D
If so then
:flowerz:HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY HUNNY
BUNNY:flowerz:
If its not then :laughing: i just made a d!ck of myself.
Hi everyone i am back and all good now was just having a ruff week, but all is good.
Roopee
05-04-2008, 08:03 PM
Hi Leashie!:wave: Missed ya!:hugs:
ziggy29
06-04-2008, 05:39 PM
Hello everyone.
Well M has been hassling me to come back and say HI so here it is:
Lily is doing all those things she is spose to do. Refusing to eat
Diffcult to sleep at night
Getting lots of illness from daycare
Saying things - even the occassional swear word.
Although to be fair she is sick at the moment and cutting her molars.
She isnt walking yet but does take one step by herself and about 5 with a lot of encouragement.
She is in daycare twice a week when i work and i am also doing some study one night a week.
Kylie - wow it sounds like your boys have grown up so much. hope we can catch up soon
Kay - is eli walking? wonder if he will beat lil. when are you going to start trying for the next one?
Tan - how is all your brood? did you get a new job? are you pregnant again yet?
Kim - hi - how was the wedding in the end? worth all the effort?
Mandy - congrats on the pregnacy. how are you feeling?
Marianne -has elly got the lead out of her pants? and how is miss mia going?
MIss you guys and our rudey live chats.
Hope the questions are not too personal - just things i have wondered about you all.
:wave: Sharon great to see u here.
I missed u too Tan hehe.
M so spill the beans was it your bday or not:detective:
KAY I just got ur msg from last week on the home ph:laughing: I forgot the pin for it then just remembered it and had 18 new msgs:laughing:
I have no credit to text but will be home tomorrow. BTW my kids fight over the stupid ride on bike and Miss M's dora couch:rolleyes:
Hi kylie how ya going?
Mandy stay in touch glad to here things are going good.
As for us well we are moving AGAIN the owner has sold our house and the new owner wants to move in by June so i have been stressing about finding a place, but hopefully i have fond one. Will find out if we got it tomorrow.
Its perfect cause its 4 bedroom and has a rumpus for the kids stuff and its only a little more then what we are paying here.
I have finally uploaded some pics so will put them up soon.
We have also had some problems with Mr A's little privite part. If you want to know more have a look in here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2509721#post2509721)...... its to long to re-write.
ok i will be back soon with pics.
Alicia:flowerz:
Ok here are some pics of myu little darlings.
Little bunny baby (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/100_1134.jpg)
First ever choc egg and taste (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/100_1136.jpg)............ and after she finished :laughing: (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/100_1141.jpg)
A stuck in the cloths basket (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/100_1159.jpg)
Thanks Tan (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/march08015.jpg)
watching Fairies (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/march08020.jpg)
Hit the ball (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/march08034.jpg)
A first footy game (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/march08063.jpg)
Bubba wants to play too (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/march08081.jpg)
Father and Daughter (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/march08078.jpg)
On the Jumping castle (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/march08084.jpg)
I've also got the new born to 1yr pics as well but will do them later, there is enough here :laughing:
blubber
06-04-2008, 08:05 PM
Ok, Ok, someone got a year older yesterday.
Never one to throw it out there but in all honesty, if this makes sense i wanted to share it with you girls without blowing my own trumpet.
I have to admit since the girls came along a birthday of mine has little impact.
Had a great day even if the toast was cold & dry, I could hear Jamie telling Mia to stop coming into the bedroom telling me everything they were doing as a surprise and J/Daddy still forgets i prefer Silver to Gold...huh:laughing:.. all made for a great day.
Hey Sharon nice to see you here. Look forward to hearing from you.
Leashie, certainly seems you have had a heap on.
Those pics are great and as gorgeous as A & M are those pics remind me of warm weather and Broken Hill.
It's been a nice weather weekend here but having it for all but 12 weeks of the year i will miss.
:smiliedance: Happy Bday old chook :laughing:
I'm sooo glad u had a good day.
I know what u mean about it not feeling like a bday since the kids but u are always special to me Marianne so i hope u had an awsome day.
Ushould have told us earlier:shame:
So now everyone else cough it up when is your Bdays
Roopee
06-04-2008, 08:41 PM
[quote=ziggy29;2530765]
Tan - how is all your brood? did you get a new job? are you pregnant again yet?
quote]
Oh i wish on the pregnancy thing- its not going to happen though so i'll forever be a mumma of 4!
Its great to see you back in here!:yelclap:
I cant believe Lilly swears:laughing:. Im sorry but that is the funniest thing! What words????:laughing:
Maybe we can organise an MSN chat for us all?
Leashie- GREAT pics! The kids are gorgeous! Im off to read your thread now.
M- Happy Birthday! I hope you had a great day!happybirthday
Kay- looks like i missed you again on msn- we'll catch up soon.
Anyone else have a completely cr@p day due to early risers and day light savings ending? Holy wowsers batman- our day was just so memorable- for all the wrong reasons!:hair:
mummybunny
07-04-2008, 08:52 AM
hi girls sorry i havent been around, Riley is very sick, we went to our family reunion this weekend and is was horrible but ill tell more about that later, RIley has a temp of 39 and we just got back from the doctors he gave us antibiotics so hopefully he will get better soon..
Sharon, the wedding is this weekend and yep we are going to take Riley and we have sorted it our with the guys so yeah :)
anyway girls juts a quick one i have too go look after my bubba...
hope your all well..
Kim Whats wrong with Riley?? Is he ok??
Thanks Tan i do may little cuties dont i :p
mummybunny
07-04-2008, 04:48 PM
Lesh, Riley has a temp of 38 that made it up to 39.6 this afternoon, he has come back down to 37.6 now im half happy with that but i think the panadol has bought it down a bit..
he shoudl be ok, but the doc has said if he is still unwell tomorrow to go back to see him..
happy birthday M
blubber
08-04-2008, 11:05 AM
Morning everyone
Well my only free morning, minus one child is almost over already:hissy:.
Absolutley Fab weather here again today, just been sitting outside doing Mia's party invites.
MIss Elly is in bed probably contemplating how all these teeth she is getting are going to fit in her mouth!!.:D
I know they are there because when i put bonjela on this morning she bit the hell out of me.
Daylight savings has gone fairly well here, actually i can't really complain. Mia had strecthed out to about 7.30am a few weeks before it finsihed but the past days have only been 7.00am, same for Elly.
Night time bed is fine.
Hope it settles down for you Tan.
A MSN chat would be good, always in for that.
Leashie, did you get the house?
Kay & Stalker hello and where are you?
Kim, how is Riley feeling? What did the Dr. say was actually wrong?
Took Mia to the doctors yesterday, had been a bit flat and a fever over the weekend. Waiting on wee test results.
I have never seen nor heard of a child so excited to do a wee in a cup!!:laughing:
Hi M:wave:
Still not sure about the house she rang and said she has had a really hecktic day and can i wait till tomorrw, i said yes cause we have a while before we have to move but i have had butterflys since friday lol, i really really want this one.
Is Mia ok? I see its her bday coming up, what re u doing for it?
Kim how is Riley today?
I have been spring cleaning today the house was gross so it needed a good clean.
blubber
08-04-2008, 07:12 PM
Leashie- Mia was pretty flat over the weekend and a temp and all clammy on Sunday night.
She has a slight tonsilitis infection.
I have been a little concerned about her wee habits etc so thats why I got the sample done. Results tomorrow or Thurs.
Her birthday is actually her first day or full time kindy, All day Tues & Thurs. FIrst day back from holidays.
We are having a party for her....(and the big people) on the Sunday before.
Up for chat if anyone is keen?
blubber
08-04-2008, 07:49 PM
Tan when you have a spare moment i need some much needed assistance on the basics of cakes.
Nothing as spectacular as yours but Mia wants a buutterfly cake.
When i have made them in the past and had to cut shapes the icing looks like something more like the age of the child could create.:laughing:...and even then they would prob. have done a better job.
Cheers M
blubber
08-04-2008, 07:54 PM
Oh and OMG for got to say....
Elly would like ti send hugs abd kisses to CODY
..she loved her little pressie and was so amazed at well she can right in a card!!
Cheeers Tan:hugs:
blubber
09-04-2008, 08:46 AM
Trusty friends...you may not get to this before i go but....
Elly has her immunisation today and I just don't like the in decision i am having.
With Mia, and with hindsight we just had them all done, she never had a bad side effect and we never questioned what we did. Lack of education I think. Or lack of awareness about the pros and cons.
Was meant to ask you last night TAN and got busy talking about Butterfly cakes.
Kay I know Eli has suffered but can't remember really about the other Feb bubs...sorry girls.
So far Elly has had no bad reaction etc...
Thanx girls.:hugs:
mandi24
09-04-2008, 11:24 AM
How are we all me not so great. This pregnancy has been really rough. I've had no energy getting bad headaches and the m/s is really getting to me. I can't wait for it to be over. Got my 18 week scan in 2 weeks so hopefully will know the sex of bubs. Thinking girl but will just have to wait and see.
On the night sleeping Lochlain has been real bad lately. He's in his own bed and started off really good but over the last few nights has been waking up quite a few times throughout the night. Its killing me i'm just so exhausted.
my_lot
09-04-2008, 05:01 PM
WOW mandi, in a bed? thats great!! the MS is a killer. I had it bad with no.1 and even worse with no.2. was in hospi 3 times on a drip, lost 12kg in the first 3 months. sunken eyes, grey skin, yeah great look. looked like i needed rehab, actually. you poor thing , i hope it goes soon!
M- from memory tans kids went well with vaxs. Hows elly now?
leashie- when are you coming down?
tan, sorry about the msn pull-out. I will probably be out of the next one too. i have something brewing, feeling like sh!t, maybe lack of sleep.
kim- thats great that you can take riley, I hope he doesnt upstage the couples little girl , like you were worried about. I dont think that will be a problem tho, she will probably have a beautiful little dress on and look so sweet. Also being part of her mummy and daddys wedding she will be centre stage all through-out so the star of the day. she may upstage them :laughing: I hope you have a great time.
Roopee
09-04-2008, 09:14 PM
Hey ladies! Sorry i havent been around- busy busy.
Mandi- the M/s sucks- I suffered terribly though all four of mine- the last two (girls) being the worst. I hope you start to feel better soon:sunshine:.
Leashie?- how are you going? AND yes you do make great looking babies!
M- i hope you got sorted with the cake? Let me know if you need any more tips!
Kylie?????????????????????:laughing:
Kay-:laughing: thats fine- M kept me company! Had a great chat anyway!
Have fun when your only got 3 kids this week!!!! You'll be living my dream:laughing:
Kim- have fun at the wedding! WOW- i would love to be going to a wedding- they are so special! Watching 2 people you like/love pledging their love to each other. I always look at wedding invites as such a great gift. I always feel so priveledged to recieve them. Or maybe thats the- oh yay a night out without the kids thing kicking in? LOL
Anyway- i rambled a bit there-oops- have a great time anyway *hugs*
my_lot
09-04-2008, 09:26 PM
How is Elly ??
Evening girls,
Marianne Is Elly ok? Marissa was fine with hers but they said it can take up to 14 day to have a reaction.
HI Tan and Kay:wave:
I Have to wait till tomorrow to find out about this house cause my real estate now if taking there time to get back to the new real estate:rolleyes:
But i think we will get it.
Kay I've had to delay my trip cause of having to move so once i know if we got this house i will let u know. How is everything going have u convinced R to come for a holiday yet:D
Mandi I hope ur feeling better soon and that its a girl bundle
mummybunny
09-04-2008, 09:36 PM
Well Mr R is all better, will keep him on his antibiotics till its finished though dont want it coming back, now that i think of it the doctor didnt actually tell me what it actually was that was wrong with him, he just gave me a lise of things to do and said to come back the next day if his temp was still up, im sop glad its all over cause getting up to 39.7 was just too much for me its so scary when they get sick and you have no idea what to do with them. i guess thats where you girls are lucky, you have done this all before so you kind of know what to do in those situations.. me on the other hand i have no bloody idea and it scares me.
Mandi, M/S sucks hey, i had it horrible with Mr R, its was gross, hope you feel better soon.
K, if Riley upstages their little girl im not really worried, if the ppl there are more interested in my little man then the actual wedding and ppl in it then that says something to me, i think Ri will just want to have a play around and dance and he will prob pass out around 8-9ish so i can settle into my seat untill then with a few drinks hehe..
Tan, i can honestly say that i have never in my life that i can remember ever been to a wedding, so this will be my first and i dare say prob my last till our wedding (which is going quite well atm, just need more $$ and we are set) they are having 6 hours of anything you want to drink at the bar, so im pretty happy with that, thing thats got me though is its going to be a vegetarian wedding, they are vegos so everyone has to be for that one night, and they chose (from what i have seen) really bad meals.oh well not my wedding so its ok, but i must say ive seen the place they are getting married at and its nothing fancy, i expected more from them, but like i said not my wedding lol..
M:wave:
Leshie :wave:
Kylie :wave:
how are you all??
anyways this may be that last post from me for a few days, i have to spend all day tomorrow packing thank god my sister is on school holidays now and is coming over to help look after Ri while i pack. and then i have to find something nice to wear to this wedding, which is proving quite hard and annoying.. well wish me luck..
hope you are all well, dont miss me too much
Kim
h Kim we posted at the same time.
I'm glad Riley is ok now and i can tell you that no matter how many times u experiece it having sick kids is ALWAYS scary.
Have fun at the wedding:flowerz:
mummybunny
09-04-2008, 09:55 PM
h Kim we posted at the same time.
I'm glad Riley is ok now and i can tell you that no matter how many times u experience it having sick kids is ALWAYS scary.
Have fun at the wedding:flowerz:
so true i guess hey...
will try have fun..
my_lot
09-04-2008, 10:11 PM
6 hours open bar tab??
Gosh no wonder its nothing flash, that bar tab will probably pay for a car!
my_lot
09-04-2008, 10:17 PM
hi leashie- miss chatting to you... we have quite a few thousand flybuy points and dp wants me to do something with them before they expire. and we will order another card so we both have one, then we should get quite a few tho more with my help :D sad isnt it. we have all these points and i didnt rack up one! anyone would think my dp is a shopaholic and wears the dress in my house :laughing:
one thing i came up with was a nice holiday to maggie island...
Ill let you know what we decide!
mummybunny
09-04-2008, 11:02 PM
just a few pics before i go... enjoy
R without hair (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/DSC00131.jpg)
R with hair (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1688.jpg)
and here are a few more.
nudie (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1675.jpg)
l
ooking out the window (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1672.jpg)
toy box (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1745.jpg)
again (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1746.jpg)
again (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1751.jpg)
more (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1752.jpg)
more (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1743.jpg)
eating (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1734.jpg)
watching tv (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1741.jpg)
grumpy boy (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1703.jpg)
with daddy on the weekend. (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1778.jpg)
blubber
10-04-2008, 11:16 AM
Gee i post 10000 posts in a row and then i go away and you all come back:laughing::laughing:...mmm
Thanx for the wishes for Elly. She is fine.
Had a great chat to the immunisation nurse yesterday before we went ahead. The big difference was that NSW is actually on a different schedule to SA. So Elly had actually had all her Hep B needles in Broken Hill but here their fourth dose is actually at the 12 month shots??? make sense:confused:.
Along with talking to the nurse i also spoke on the phone to the immunisaton HQ in realtion to her having the xtra Hep B becasue it was part of the Hib vacine. Was advised that the xtra Hep B would do no harm as the Hib was more important.
I wasn't railroaded, was given all the time I needed to make a decision etc. I felt confident in my decision and i guess that's all i can ask of myself.
So all in all things are fine but will be watching my little darling closer to that 5-12 day time frame.
Well i thought i would catch up with that at most for now. Been to town for Mia's haricut and the Library and now back to do lunch to take to Kindy break up.
Better fly and stay tuned...
Perhaps group MSN tonight, I'll shout the beers if someone makes the nibbles.:thumbsup:
Kay i miss chatting to u to:( wonder why our MSN isnt working for each other??
It would be AWSOME if u came up for a holiday. Would even be a good excuse for us to go cheak out maggie island, havent beeno ver there in 10 yrs.
Marianne I'm glad Elly is ok and i'm sure she will be fine, i bet Mia is getting excited :smiliedance:
Chat tonight i can come for a little while but cant have a real late one tonight cause i have my MG coming over at 9 in the morning, but i'm up for it for a little while.
Kim hope u have a good time R looks so grown up.
I took the kids to the water park at the beach today and guess who my little miss got to play :D
MIA HEWITT yes and i got to see Bec Hewitt/cartwright and she looked REALLY skinny and there was some other guy playing with mia while she sat off to the side:confused:
I always thought she would be a really hands on mum but it didnt look that way today.
Anyway we i'm off to make freddo frog cupcakes with andrew and his little friend.
blubber
10-04-2008, 05:10 PM
Leashie, i'll have a fredo frog cup cake:thumbsup:
I have just been entertaining this sad mind of mine on google...will fill you in when we chat.
KIM- - is it tonight that you are driving overnight to Melb? Be safe :thumbsup:
Enjoy the wedding...a 6 hour bar tab would be heaven. But look out if it's a vegatarian wedding, not that there is anything wrong with that, just never heard of it before the bar may be filled with carrot juice!!
What that has prompted me to ask is if a wedding didn't cater to vegetarians knowing there were some there is it the same as not catering to the carnivors!! (insert big beast smiley):laughing:
I could quiet happily accept a Vego wedding but i am sure some woudn't.
blubber
11-04-2008, 08:17 PM
Well we are off to Adelaide tomorrow. In desperate need to hit the shops for MIa's birthday.
Shall be interesting staying with Mum and Dad!!!
At least i will get to see my best mate of 20 years and her 5mnth old bub.:yelclap:
Enjoy your weekend gilrs.
ziggy29
12-04-2008, 06:01 PM
Hello ladies.
Lily has been sick with double ear infections but 3 days on antibiotics and she is feeling so much better. SHe is eating again for the first time in 2 weeks. NOw i just have to work on getting her to sleep at night again..... grrr
Caught up with kylie, nina and catherine on wednesday for the first time in a couple of months. It was fantastic. Now that they are all working full time it is hard to find a time to catch up but we are going to try to meet every month.
Matt and audrey are walking. lily is standing and in the thick of it all. Ryan is so calm and gentle and crawling all over the place.
We went looking at cars today. keen on mazda 6 but not sure we can afford it. maybe we can get a good second hand one....
I notice there is some talk of meeting up one time - i would be in that. as long as we can arrange a 6 hr bar tab somewhere (anyone have a relative who owns a pub??).
Is elly on the move? is eli walking?
Having a bit of a brainstorm tonight about marketing dhs website and product. a friend told us that he was in the sydney morning herald as one of australias top 100 bloggers - so we are going to try to build on that. anyone done any marketing study??
Kim - hope the wedding is going well
Mandi - it would be exciting to have a girl after your little man. maybe that is why you are much sicker this time?
M - hi. where are you living now?
Tan - for the record - lily picked up her using the potty book and said "oh ****" smart girl but a bit of a gutter mouth
Leashie - hope you get the house - i am sure you will
Kay -hi!!! how is your daughter in law?
opps - just spilt beer on the keyboard -how bogan of me.
Hi girlies
M have fun in adelaide i hope u find something great for miss Mia.
Hi Tan Kylie and Kay :wave: Whats new???
Hi sharon great to see u, i'm glad lilly is better now, i really hope we get the house as well i put in for it a week ago and they said we will have to wait till monday.
Kay -hi!!! how is your daughter in law?
Is there something ur not telling me kay i thought u where to young to have a Daughter in law:laughing::laughing:
ziggy29
12-04-2008, 08:19 PM
oops - too many beers - i meant step daughter - but if you are interested in arranged marriages i am all ears....
:laughing::laughing::laughing: I know what u ment just looked funny to read.
TAN CHANGE UR SIG Cody has been 12 months for 2 and a half months hahahahaha
Hi kay:wave: i see you there.
my_lot
12-04-2008, 09:56 PM
helloooo :wave:
daughter-in-law :laughing: Gawd im not ready for that one yet!
dsd? :sleeping: pass.
Eli isnt walking. Still no where near it.
hi leashi :wave: only on for a short bit tonight. Tan can fill you in if your both still online.
I was shutting down, had to run into Eli's room and now back to shut down and saw this thread...
must go hes now screaming the house down :crying:
blubber
14-04-2008, 03:03 PM
Hello all,
Back from the jungle that is the city!!!!:laughing:
Got back last night, girls travelled well and a lovy time catching up with Grandma & Opa.
Sharon we are now living in a place called Warooka. It's the Yorke Pennisula of SA, 3 hours from Adelaide.
Elly is a master crawler, she pulls herself up and then throws herself everywhere. ONce she got going she has progressed very well. Bit a dar devil i think.
Oh, and it sounds like you enjoyed your Friday night beers!!:laughing:
Leashie, any word on the house? How have you been
Tan, good luck this week with Dh home everynight..hehe
Kay, what's been going on?
Stalker. how you feeling?
...and just a general observation of my time in the "jungle"....i'm not sure if it is becasue i have not lived in the city for so long or just becasue we dont go very often but man o man i'm so glad that i live where i live.
NOw generally i am a very tolerable person but dealing with other peoples smells, rudeness and dare i say here but grotty, screaming children with parents who seemingly lack any control. A lack of friendliness, out of control adolecent try hards, traffic and traffic lights and my trying to find a park...that's hell.....ok that's most of it...
...i'll run back to my little quiet 200 town population now....whinge over.
Oh please note, those above references are no reflection on you lovely ladies.
Hmmmm (feb mummies are p!ss heads) Marianne was tipsy and all over the place on msn one night,then Tan was the other night and now Sharon is spilling it on the keyboard. :laughing:
I cant drink much anymore cause it makes me sick which sucks. But i do sometime and it only takes me 2-3 to be :shakehands: :kiss: :footinmouth: :smiliedance: :sleeping:
Glad ur trip was good M, did u get little Miss Mia something good for her big day??
blubber
14-04-2008, 03:18 PM
oooh TAN...I wish i was there for that convo!!:laughing::yelclap:
Leashie, now this may contradict everything i said in my previous post about the city but we are having a few difficulites getting a swing set back here. Working on it today.
Thats the major thing for MIss M.
We got all the party stuff, a few clothes, rubber boots and that's about it. She also hs her new kindy bag ready and waiting in the bottom of my wardrobe.
We are having a party for her with 9 of her nearest and dearest kindy friends:eek:
blubber
14-04-2008, 07:56 PM
...oh you should add Stalker to the list to...
Ask her about a "quiet" Saturday arvo and a bottle of her finest Vodka:p...Sorry Kylie.:wave:
:laughing: nd u would think me being one of the youngist would be the one on the drink the most.
We have been sick here.
Bub was up on Saturday night and spewed a few times and then apart from a temp she was fine.
Me on the other hand ender up REALLY sick and by 9am i was :barf: Blood and had to go get a shot to stop it or end up in hospital.
Luckily it stopped it and i is all better now:D
B on the other had has been :barf: out both ends since 6pm so Him being my 3rd child:rolleyes: I have been mothering him as well.
Isnt it funny that when we are sick we are still expected to do everything but when they are sick they are dying.
Anyhoo we didnt get the house so was a downer of the day but i think of it as it wasnt the right one for us so we will keep looking.
mummybunny
15-04-2008, 08:04 AM
:wave:Hello girls, im back!!
must say we have had a huge 5 days, boy oh boy..
all too much for this time of the morning so i will get back to that later..
The wedding was very nice, different but very nice, we ended up taking Riley to the ceremony and then took him back top the hotel with a baby sitter, i was quite ify but she handled him very well i called her after and hour or so just to check in and he was sound asleep.
the bride looked very nice, and the groom still had his blackberry on at the beginning of the wedding :laughing: the celebrant had to ask him to turn it off lol.
the reception turned out beautiful, and the food was nice, turned out the tricked us into thinking it would be all vego but the had a vego dish and a prawn dish for entree, vegie stack and steak options for mains and cheese cake or mud cake for desert. so we had a choice, i still went vego, mainly because i felt bad everyone was knocking it back, but it wasnt too bad..
it was quite hard to hold back the tears when the groom got up to give a speech and started to tear up himself, gosh who would have thought that i would be a wedding cryer..
DP looked spunky as in his suit, and gave me something else too look forward to in the near future.
anyways ill come back with more later..
its good to be home..
Roopee
15-04-2008, 09:29 AM
Hi girls! Sorry i've been MIA but been sooooooooo busy here! Did ya's miss me?:raspberry:
Anyway- i have bisitors until thisa afternoon so should be able to do a decent chat tonight if anyone's interested!
Sharon- Sorry to laugh but Lilly saying that has just craked me right up!:laughing:
Hope your kepyboard came off unscathed!
M- you should talk eh?! What's your poison?
Although- im sure it's not in you to waddle down the streets with the kids half tanked after an afternoon at the friends house- oh dear how embarressing:laughing:
Leashie- hope everyone is better at your place now!
Kay- hows Eli today? And how are you feeling? I hope your all better now:hugs:
:wave: Everyone else!
my_lot
15-04-2008, 09:42 AM
Oh yes we missed you tan, what do you do when your MIA???
Ive just been busy, four kids will do that to you...Did you miss ME :raspberry:
kim- It sounds like you had a great time!! :smiliedance:
I was sure youd come back with how horrible it was. You were not really keen to go or keen on the bride (or her non-moving baby) so its great you had such a good time and enjoyed their wedding. And your first wedding too. did it give you ideas on what youd like/not do for your own wedding? where was the reception held?
tan- chats on tonight? ill be in, its that night of the week where dp goes out talks to adults, has fun and comes home beat and drops into bed. sport not pub :p but he is doing a talk for a charity tonight before hand so he wont be home at all, or maybe 5 min to shower and get sports gear in car...but i can pretty much say im doing the dinner bath bed thing alone tonight.
leashie- :wave: hope you can make it tonight for chat.
Kim glad u had fun at the wedding.
I will be in for a chat tonight!
We are better now (again) B was only sick for a few hours cause i got him to smash the pills they gave me before it got to bad.
So he got a good night sleep and sleep in and when i got back from droping A at school:smiliedance: M went back to bed and so did i (still catching up on sleep from my sick night) and i woke up to a spotless house floors washing everything done, B had a burst of energy hehe.
So we are going to the park with the kids this arvo.
Roopee
15-04-2008, 07:07 PM
Hey girls!
I'll be in msn in about 30mins!
Just having some dinner!
Cya's in there:flowerz:
blubber
15-04-2008, 07:58 PM
Hello been a busy day...did you miss me???:thumbsup:
M- you should talk eh?! What's your poison?
Although- im sure it's not in you to waddle down the streets with the kids half tanked after an afternoon at the friends house- oh dear how embarressing:laughing:
I know what your saying but when i first read it it sounded as if the KIDS were tanked!!!:laughing:
Kay how is Eli?
Leashie, sorry to hear about the house, hope you find something, i'm sure it will end up better than you think.:thumbsup:
Kim, seems strange that they would "trick" you into thinking the wedding was a vego show. Was it just you guys or everyone that attended? Good to here you had a good time but what was the "all to much"?
Kylie how are you and Luke this today?
Up for a chat for a bit.
Lukeandmattsmum
15-04-2008, 08:05 PM
HELLO all did you all miss me
Marianne are you starting rumours again.:ecomcity:
Alright i did do it. And i enjoyed it to.:laughing:
All is good here. Looking at buying a new car, i'm so excited. Still doing long hours at work don't think it will ever change.
Matt is good, cheeky as ever. Favourite trick at the moment is to walk around saying NO NO NO while pointing his finger at you. Then he looks at you laugh's hysterically and runs away.
Luke is sick with an ear infection, red throat and asthma. Drugs are starting to kick in though cause he has been bouncing of the wall's all night.
Hi tan, yeah we missed ya.
Hi Kay how is Eli today.
Hello miss M,
Hi Leashie sorry to hear about the house, it is good to think that it wasn't meant to be. Something better may just be around the corner.
Hi Sharon, how is Lily. Is she over her ear infection. My doc said that it doesn't matter how much milk they have in a day as it is good for them. but if it is affecting their eating cause it fills them up then to cut back. Hope that helps
Any hoo hoo im off to chat to myself and stalk someone. Oh and enjoy a vodka.:thumbsup:
:raspberry:
Lukeandmattsmum
15-04-2008, 08:09 PM
I know what your saying but when i first read it it sounded as if the KIDS were tanked!!!:laughing:
I read it like that too.:laughing:
sounds like me after my evening out with voddie
Lukeandmattsmum
15-04-2008, 08:23 PM
just another post to work my post count up. He He He
Can't ya tell i'm bored
my_lot
15-04-2008, 09:38 PM
whats the kids' fav drink tan? :laughing:
my_lot
16-04-2008, 08:08 PM
Thankyou TAN!!!
The knitties are cool, the jeans are great (love the blue stripes, had those in a 00!) Oh the jacket is just lovely OMG its so cute. It will look so cute, when he walks :p
Ohhh you brand snab you! worse than me! (im a sucker for the little F bear! but i love love love this brand too!
Thanks so much hes decked out for winter now.
Got some Quicksilver and bonds gear going your way tomorrow!........... :ecomcity:
chat to you later.
leashie :wave: where are you?
:wave: I'm here I have had to get another MSN addy cause the otherone is playing up so i will PM u the addy so u can add me:D
Roopee
16-04-2008, 10:09 PM
Thankyou TAN!!!
The knitties are cool, the jeans are great (love the blue stripes, had those in a 00!) Oh the jacket is just lovely OMG its so cute. It will look so cute, when he walks :p
Ohhh you brand snab you! worse than me! (im a sucker for the little F bear! but i love love love this brand too!
Thanks so much hes decked out for winter now.
Got some Quicksilver and bonds gear going your way tomorrow!........... :ecomcity:
chat to you later.
leashie :wave: where are you?
Your very Welcome!
Glad you like them!
And yes- brand names- well lets just say that when all that was bought- there was only two kids here:laughing:.
NOW that there is 4 I'm still a brand SNAB- except for the fact that when i get them they are already 'worn in':laughing:
Roopee
18-04-2008, 07:06 AM
:wave: Just thought i'd let you all know i survived my days with 7 kids- mind you fell into bed last night and promptly fell straight asleep- much to DH's disgust.
DH finishes his shift work today- week off next week (god help me) then starts the new job Monday after next. This will be interesting!:laughing:
Plans for today are to do a big fat nothing.......got to go pick up the Crusty Demons tickets then its home for movies, popcorn and nanna naps:yelclap:
blubber
18-04-2008, 09:09 AM
Tan, must have been an adventurous time with 7. Would it be safe to say hectic but maybe fun??
Well we are away again this weekend. A 90th Birthday for Jamie's great Aunty and a reunion at the same time. Apprantly there will be about 70 of us. Really looking forward to it and having a bit of spare time. A rare moment that is for sure.
I can tell you the guest of honnor will give us all a run for our money!!:laughing:. This family can really party.
Girls are good and Mia is very excited to see Nana & Pa.
Leashie, you new MSN came through to me:thumbsup:
Have a good weekend everyone.
M
I have had a very full on day so far,hmmm where to start.
Took some sleeping tablets last night cause i have been having troubles sleeping so took 2 thinking all would be good, that was at 9pm i was in bed by 10.
Midnight Andrew comes in to tell me he feels sick so i got up and in the dark walked to get the bucket out off the laundry and slip @ss up on spew:barf: yes A power chucked and forgot to tell me:rolleyes:
So while dry reaching i go and clean myself up then out to mop up the vomit. Mean while i am like a zombie. So up till 4am with him chucking every 20 min.
4:30 brendon gets up for work i tell him to take the car cause A will be staying home today, i go back to bed and crash then up again at 8 with bub and runny gastro poo everywhere so this is when i have a mega spack tanty to myself and strip all the beds curtians anything washable has been washed, i have disinfected all the toys the floors the beds the couches bathrooms ect so EVERYTHING and then M sh!ts ALL over the carpet in my room :banghead: out the side of her nappy (may i say itti bittis dont hold gastro poo very well haha) so now she is in her terry flats.
So i have just finished re-doing my room.
Still waiting for the clothes to wash then i will start tea.
What a day, really pushes the mummy limits this spewing and sh!ting everywhere.
But on a better note i am feeling better:laughing:
So leashie wil sleep good tonight.
By the way how beautiful is the butterfly kisses song:cloud9:
Later dudes i babbling c**p now lol.
Roopee
20-04-2008, 01:24 PM
Leashie- wow! What a day! Sheesh- I bet your glad thats over! Hope everyone is well now!
M- hope your having a great weekend!
Kay- was good to chat last night thank you!:D
Nothing much doing here- im trying to organise a trip to the GC for sometime in October this year! Using my tax cheque for fun this time:yes::laughing:
blubber
21-04-2008, 01:30 PM
Hey Girls:wave:
Well we had an absolutely fantastic weekend. Weather was perfect, girls were great and we had endless babysitters .
The party on the Saturday night was full of laughs with a dvd presentation of Aunty Mary's 90 years and had pics and footage of everyone.
The grandies performed a concert and Mia was just beside herself being a part of it.She is such a performer.
I reckon if you had a choice when it came to family this lot would be at the top of the list everytime.
Busy week this one. My best frined her 5mth old daughter and another friend and two kkids are coming for a visit on Wednesday to Friday. So excited.
We get some visitors but rarely in 8 years have my freinds been to where i have lived. Just can't wait.
The outlaws and maybe my Ma & Pa will be here for a few days as of Saturday for Mia's party on Sunday.
Leashie i hope eveything has settled down there and you are all feeling better.
Tan good work on the trip to the GC, it's nice when tax comes back and it is in the positive. We should get a good one this year too so we are thinking of having a holiday.
Hi Stalker and Kay hope your weekends were good ones:yes:.
Well better fly stuff to do. Chat to you all soon.
blubber
21-04-2008, 05:40 PM
Hello, me again
I can't believe it's just after 6 and the girls are bathed, had tea and now Mia is asking for her quiet time!!:laughing: This is usually a sit on the lounge, her milk & book.
It was a busy weekend for the big girl. All these big cousins looking after and entertainig her. She didn't have a sleep today, although that doesn't happen often anymore and she hasn't stopped.
Elly we are trying to keep up until at least 7 7.30 would be better.
Sounds like u had a fun but busy weekend Marianne, next week end will be a big one as well by the sounds of it.
We are all better here, had a pretty full on weekend as well.
A won his 1st Proper (non trial) game 44-8 :smiliedance: he is an awsome defence but when he gets that ball he runs away from from the other team backwards:laughing:
Soooo funny at this age.
Kay the paper thing is working:yelclap:
Hi everyone else:wave:
I made a pretty boring slidshow of the kids haha
Look Here (http://s303.photobucket.com/albums/nn139/our_family_album_2008/?action=view¤t=d920d7f1.pbr)if u want to see, its from easter till today.
mandi24
21-04-2008, 06:45 PM
How are we all. Me i've been feeling alot better over the last few days hopefully it stays that way.
Well have my ultrasound tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: bubs is laying the right way.
blubber
21-04-2008, 07:58 PM
Hey Mandi...good to hear that you are feeling better, hopefully you have turned the corner.:yelclap:
Is this the US that you find out if you are having a boy or girl? Good luck with it.
Leashie - the slideshow is great and FINALLY:yelclap::yelclap: i see a pic of you...:laughing: bet you didn't expect that.
All we have to do now is get A playing AFL and everything wil be ok:thumbsup:
While wacthing that though it reminds me of Broken Hill and not having having lay the clothes on and et the gilrs cruise around in next to nothing.
I'm not in the slide M but mum and my sis are.
I still dont have any pics of me. Will get one this weekend.
mandi24
22-04-2008, 12:13 PM
How are we all
Well had my scan this morning and found out we're having a girl so i'm very excited.
Oh :smiliedance: Mandi Congratulations hun.
Any names picked yet??:cloud9:
blubber
22-04-2008, 01:29 PM
Hey CONGRATULATIONS Mandi..:yelclap:
Break out those fariy wings, barbies and anything Pink. Now that yu are feeling better and having a girl it should be all up from here.
Leashie, well i guess i thought it was you becasue i havn't seen you before...oh well one day it will happen.:p
Beautiful day here, been outside with the girls for most of. They are BOTH having a sleep ATM:smiliedance:.
Pity i can't sit on my **** and do nothing, to much to do, like always.
Good day to you all.
OH I forgot to say we got the house:smiliedance:
I'm so excited but have a feeling we will have to move this weekend, and i havent packed a thing:eek:
Oh well if i can pack a house up into closed boxes in 2 weeks with 2 kids on my own, i can move around the corner in a week.
I am ment to be super mum ya know
blubber
22-04-2008, 09:29 PM
Oh Leashie well done on the house.:thumbsup:
Perhaps only having to move not so far the job will be not as hard as the last move. If you need any tips I have plenty.
Whats the house like? Bigger or smaller nicer than what you have now?
Had you unpacked everything from your move before?
my_lot
22-04-2008, 10:28 PM
PINK Princess!! Fantastic news mandi!! congrats to you L and your DP.
leashie- thats great on the paper thing! good luck with the move. Love the slide show but the sh!t, dummy and blankie was gross :barf: she didnt eat it did she? not kissing her lil face :laughing:
Got to go chase up a crazy chick, tell you some more on msn ;)
Roopee
24-04-2008, 06:31 AM
Yay Mandi on your pink bundle!:yelclap:
Leashie-thats awesome you got the house! YAY! And i loved the slideshow too!
Gad dammmit- i am soooooooooooo sick of this rain! It has rained here for every single day of the holidays!:hair:
The kids are very close to killing each other! And well, im not too far behind them:laughing:
Cooper is supposed to be training with the Knights today and Im guessing considering its supposed to be outdoors that it wont be on! GREAT! NOT.
I have never hired so many DVD's in my life!
Lukeandmattsmum
24-04-2008, 08:01 PM
CONGRATULATIONS MANDI ON YOUR PINK BUNDLE.:flowerz: i am very jealous.
CONGRATS LEASHIE ON THE NEW HOUSE, good luck with all the packing and the move.
Roopee; Im so glad the holidays are over for us already. Especially since i have no voice at the moment. The kids think it is great.
HI M hows things down your way. Sorry to cut our chat short the other night. I was knackered.
Hi K how is Eli, walking yet?
Us- well. we
brought a new car:smiliedance::smiliedance: we just picked it up today. i had to keep it a secret for two weeks from family. Man that was hard. It was part of my bday present. Pretty cool huh. oh yeah it is a Mazda CX9. Has all the cool things in it. Leather seats that warm up. sunroof, and 7 seats. Any way im going to play with my new toy.
By for now.
my_lot
24-04-2008, 08:44 PM
hi stalker :wave: :yes:
hi tan- haha sucked in on the rain! nice and hot here, beach weather :p
funny thing of the day in my house-
older two going on outing and then picnic in a park with vacation care today.
This is how i got the story.
"I got to outing and saw id left my snacks behind so i asked **sister** to share hers, which she did.
Eating yogurt, put it down on park seat and it tipped.
Got apple out to eat and half way through a boy runs past and knocks it out hand into dirt! apple gone.
got to park for picnic lunch, oh so hungry. ate some sandwich but wanted to play on play equipment so put sandwich under jumper and ran off. came back a few min later, no jacket, no sandwhich.
jacket was on top of other kids bags but still no sandwich. asks **sister** where the sandwich is and a boy sitting close by said a bird (ibis) took it and the jacket!!
:laughing: much to sisters delight who is the one who has the wicked sense of humour and found this absoloutely hilarious and was hysterical with laughter and still in giggling fits over it telling dp later on.
so poor dd had very little to eat today. and nagged about dinner til it was under her nose!
hi M did you see my MSN message, its for you ;)
Hi guys.
M hope the weekend w the visiters is going good.
Kay ur girls crack me up :laughing: I cant wait to see them.
Hi tan did u end up winning anything in the GDUNH??
Kylie 7 seats hey:detective: so when is bubba 3 coming???
To tired to right anymore and have to get up to go to the anzac day stuff then having a bbq so prob wont get on tomorrow.
talk then:flowerz:
my_lot
24-04-2008, 09:30 PM
missimooislookingmoreandmorelikebooeverydayiwonder ifpookiepoowilltoo
blubber
24-04-2008, 09:44 PM
Hello all
yes cant reply to all, K no idea about MSN message?
Fantastic having my friends herem just wasting out days away...
talk soon girls
WTF kay is ur space bar broken lol
ok never mind :laughing::laughing:
I just got it when i saw my sig :laughing:
blubber
25-04-2008, 10:13 PM
Well girls, like me you have probably been SO busy there is no time to come in and out to post all day.
It's nice when our family lives take over and even nicer when we manage to catch up at the end of most days and have a chat....our phone bills must be rising and MSN is enjoying having us.
Even had time today to weed the garden.
Big few days coming uo with the Divine Miss M's 4th Birthday...still working out the Butterfly cake.
Cheers & Love
M
Roopee
25-04-2008, 10:15 PM
OOO M- I want to see pics of your masterpiece!
I have had rain for almost 2 weeks straight now- its safe to say im over it!
AND guess what I did today!
Enrolled to become a Doula!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
my_lot
25-04-2008, 10:27 PM
Yes M i love our catch up chats on msn too. Must be that our kids are getting older so more demanding we cant post here as much during the day.
and demanding is this age.
better to deal with it than ***** about it tho...and i always think a demanding toddler is just asking for attention anyway so why not give it. engage in play and teach them something along the way.
its hard with more than one but id still far rather have an inquisitive toddler than one who sleeps all day or is happy to play alone somewhere.
We all went out to lunch today. to celebrate my son marching in the Anzac parade for the first time. He wore great grandfathers 5 war medals on him and walked them ever so proudly. I didnt know how eli would take to the restaurant, waiting around for the food and then his limited attention span when it comes to eating food. i thought wed have a battle on our hands. Hes not used to being in the one spot for hours on end. but He did really well and we all enjoyed our meal.
tan Thats FANTASTIC news you will make an awesome doula! cant wait to hear more
blubber
25-04-2008, 10:39 PM
Kay, i guess it's this time of night after spending all day with the children that we get a chance to catch up on our time.
Perhaps Eli not having much sitting ability is becasue you spend the time with him during the day. Having that one on one with you and the other children builds interest in everything.
I would so love for the girls to wear my grandfathers medals one day.
My uncle is a Vietnam Vet and we became very close when we spent our time in Broken Hill.
Roopee
25-04-2008, 10:43 PM
Ohhhh speaking of inquisitive toddlers (its so sad to be calling them toddlers)- Cody is into everything. Everything.
I have had to sacrafice one kitchen drawer and fill it with her toys- I was just sick of picking the stuff up off the floor all the time and telling her 'no'. So she's happy with that!
I also have to make sure the kids all close the bathroom doors all the time or she's straight in there playing in the toilet:rolleyes:.
It's so lovely to watch her explore her environment, without many limitations. It's like she's on a quest every day:laughing:.
If she were twins she would be 'seek and destroy'.:laughing:
blubber
25-04-2008, 10:47 PM
Tan, I think Elly is "Seek & Destroy" all on her own.
She is so game..
We were outside today, the dogs were playing, they barreld her as they were gong past, she got herself back up and laughed.:laughing:..oh and she is not even walking yet.
my_lot
25-04-2008, 10:50 PM
haha tan. Its fun isnt it. Its so dif with three older and the toddler!
Gosh i wonder what it would be like to have one of those babies that slept for hours on end in the day or just amused themselves for hours on end...probably feel like being kid free! LOL but nah i wouldnt want that over my inquisitive, interested, intelligent little spunk even if he is hard work hes fun.
WOW i go away for a night and u wanna chat that would be right:rolleyes:
So TAN great news u free to jump a plane when pookie comes along???:laughing:
Roopee
26-04-2008, 12:25 PM
WOW i go away for a night and u wanna chat that would be right:rolleyes:
So TAN great news u free to jump a plane when pookie comes along???:laughing:
God I would love to! Dont think i'd make it though:laughing:
The software has just come in today so I am hoping to be able to get a chance too look at it later and see if i've bitten off more than I can chew!:D
my_lot
26-04-2008, 04:28 PM
tan -you will do fine! Your going to make an awesome doula. Word of mouth will do it, you just need a few births and then pregnant women will be waddling in your direction from all over newie :laughing:
h leashi :wave: pookie pooh :p
ummm i have looonnnngggg labours so u would probably even make it if u drove up:laughing: but that would be so cool if u could doula for me hahaha.
blubber
26-04-2008, 09:27 PM
Flys past the computer to warn you to brace yourself...:D
Something tells me a good night sleep may be just what you all need.
Consider it preparation for me making you all look at what is meant to be the one and only Butterfly cake tomorrow. :eek:
Roopee
28-04-2008, 11:47 AM
Flys past the computer to warn you to brace yourself...:D
Something tells me a good night sleep may be just what you all need.
Consider it preparation for me making you all look at what is meant to be the one and only Butterfly cake tomorrow. :eek:
*clears throat*
So where is it?:p
Leasie- i would love to be there for you- probably completely unachievable for me though- but if your thinking of having a Doula- let me know- i may be able to get intouch with someone off the register. Also Bubhub have a section in their directory for student doula's so you may get one there? :fingerscrossed: for a sticky one soon:hugs:
Kay- thank you for the vote of confidence!
Ok- just have some pics of Miss C yesterday
here they are.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_2208.jpg
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_2223.jpg
blubber
28-04-2008, 07:16 PM
ok, here goes, please be gentle with your comments...:laughing:
A Warooka Butterfly (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1264.jpg)
and our Birthday Fairy (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1261.jpg)
Lukeandmattsmum
28-04-2008, 07:35 PM
M the cake looks fantastic. Well done. :yelclap: Betcha Mia loved it.
Well had a good start to the long weekend but a bad end. We ended up spending half of Sunday in hospital with Luke. He has had a bad gastro bug and got dehydrated cause he couldn't keep anything down. He is still recovering but at least he is keeping more down now. I am so over cleaning :barf: up. I nearly ran out of towels and clothes for him.
Tan good luck with the doula study. I have always wondered about doing it.
Everyone else :raspberry::D
M that cake looks great babe its awsomebelly yumyum.
I am having a horrible horrible day. I got a call this morning to say the house we where approved for has fallen through, the owners have decided not to rent it out.:hissy:
We have 10 days to find a house move out clean this house and get the carpets done with no money cause we have just had to pay a $500 electricity bill (OMG I know)
So we are as the say absolutly SCREWED and dont even have anywhere to go stay:( so tonight i am drinking my sorrows away and i am quite p!ssed ATM and will deal with it in the morning.
blahhhhhhh night night my lovelies i need another drink.
my_lot
28-04-2008, 08:39 PM
cake looks fantastic!!!!!!!!!! Well done warooka mumma!
Cody has hair!!!!!!!
you could almost tie up a few strands :p She has such a pretty little face. I bet you cant wait til her fringe grows and you can tie it back with beautiful little clips. wonder if she will have a head full of curls?
Hows it going mandi :wave:
and hi stalker :ecomcity: your chatty tonight!
and hows the moving going leashie? must be easier with helping hands this time? You really did an awesome job on your own with the kids and packing to move, last time!
Night everyone, im off to bed.
oh oh oh and by the way
:flowerz:HAPPY BIRTHDAY FAIRY MIA:flowerz:
fOR TOMORROW
hOPE YOU HAVE AN AWSOME BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL GIRL.
:kiss::hugs:
Marianne sorry i couldnt send anything we are struggleing a bid (see above) ATM but i amthinking of u tomorrow.
my_lot
28-04-2008, 08:43 PM
Oh leashie :hugs:
ill ring you tomorrow morning.
HEY KAY I SEE U THERE hehe.
I forgot toi say Tan CODY is such a pretty little girl i love the pics.
I got some new nappies :smiliedance:
I got an Ishy fish, a KK and a HH but i'm not keen on the HH and Ishy fish i really dont like pockets.
wont be home tomorrow till after 3 Kay need to look for houses and have a morning tea birthday thing as well but i will SMS u if i get home early.
blubber
28-04-2008, 09:38 PM
Leashie if it is any consilation we had 10 days to move and had no house as well.
It did happen and it will for you guys.:hugs:
"CODY HAS HAIR"....this is so the first thing I thought of when i saw that pic as well.
Tan she is gorgeous and looks a lot like DS1.
Stalker, not a good way to end your wekend, hope Luke is better and you don't still smell like spew.:D
Tomorrow's Birthday Girl is very excited and also starts her full time Kind which is 2 days a week.
We have the uniform sitting on the end of her bed, her bag packed. I think she is ready to progress from her half day a week.
Sleep well :wave:
SuperFrog
29-04-2008, 08:41 AM
:babydust2: Happy Birthday Mia. :babydust2:
Hope you have a wonderful day in your fairy outfit. Your cake looks wonderful!
my_lot
29-04-2008, 08:57 AM
Happy Birthday
MIA
:wizard:
mummybunny
29-04-2008, 09:00 AM
just thought i would pop in quickly and say hi to all..
we have so much going on atm i just have been so busy with wedding plans and so on..
we finally got a ring :smiliedance: we pick it up on Friday its being resized. and we picked out wedding rings for each other as well..
L has now got 2 mothers and Riley has now 3 sets of grand parents ( i will explain later)
and yeah everything is happening..
have to run for now but i will be back
Kim
mummybunny
29-04-2008, 09:00 AM
oh and happy birthday Mia
my_lot
29-04-2008, 09:03 AM
Hi mon :wave: Hows liam going?
leashie- im on call til then, only had this morning off. Well off as in i could call you and still look like i was working if the boss walked in :laughing:
after that i get to go to my full time job :p and i wont knock off from that job til BB is on and i lock myself in a room to watch it in peace! The minute its over ill have to go out to my bomb site and re built my organised house for the next onslaught. I can call you after thats all done?? or maybe chat online tonight?
Any time tonight is good Kay I will be home.
Roopee
29-04-2008, 12:53 PM
Happy Birthday Mia!
Hope you have a wonderful day today!happybirthday
M that cake looks great babe its awsomebelly yumyum.
I am having a horrible horrible day. I got a call this morning to say the house we where approved for has fallen through, the owners have decided not to rent it out.
We have 10 days to find a house move out clean this house and get the carpets done with no money cause we have just had to pay a $500 electricity bill (OMG I know)
So we are as the say absolutly SCREWED and dont even have anywhere to go stay:( so tonight i am drinking my sorrows away and i am quite p!ssed ATM and will deal with it in the morning.
blahhhhhhh night night my lovelies i need another drink.
Ohhhhh Leashie! Im so sorry about the house and the monster bill! It sux- can you stay with family or anyone? There's a room here you can all crash in! Hitch a ride on a Jetstar and i'll pick ya up!
Cody has hair!!!!!!!
you could almost tie up a few strands :p She has such a pretty little face. I bet you cant wait til her fringe grows and you can tie it back with beautiful little clips. wonder if she will have a head full of curls?
Hehehehehhe- yep almost! Those whispy little strands just blow about in the breeze:laughing:. A clip goes in- but wont stay in- she's straight into it when it goes in there!
AND the back of her neck is all curly- little white ringlets- looks ohhh so cute!:cool:
Hi everyone!:wave:
blubber
29-04-2008, 01:03 PM
Thnak you for all the Birthday wishes for our Darling Mia...hard to believe she is four.
This time four years ago we were new parents, i was still buzzing about on gas our daughter was born and we thought...sh*t what now.
It's been a fantastic ride, she is just gorgeous.
So is anyone on the Behind Big Brother forum??
SuperFrog
29-04-2008, 03:08 PM
Hi mon :wave: Hows liam going?
He's going well thanks. Few problems with croup, but nothing scarily serious yet.
I'm sick at the moment though. Came home from work yesterday at lunchtime and puked all yesterday afternoon and last night. An no, not pregnant either.
Feeling a bit better today and had a chance to pop over to bubhub.
mummybunny
30-04-2008, 10:04 PM
He's going well thanks. Few problems with croup, but nothing scarily serious yet.
I'm sick at the moment though. Came home from work yesterday at lunchtime and puked all yesterday afternoon and last night. An no, not pregnant either.
Feeling a bit better today and had a chance to pop over to bubhub.
hope you feel better soon sweet...
as of next week there will be 4 months till our wedding how exciting hey..
hope your all well
blubber
01-05-2008, 09:47 AM
just thought i would pop in quickly and say hi to all..
we have so much going on atm i just have been so busy with wedding plans and so on..
we finally got a ring :smiliedance: we pick it up on Friday its being resized. and we picked out wedding rings for each other as well..
L has now got 2 mothers and Riley has now 3 sets of grand parents ( i will explain later)
and yeah everything is happening..
have to run for now but i will be back
Kim
So Kim, what were you going to explain later??
We are off to Adelaide this arvo, DH has an exploding left side of his face. He has an absys in his tooth. Looks awful the poor fella.
Good thing my cousin is a dentist who is willing to charge "mates rates".:thumbsup:
Can't see us fulfilling our Indian dinner cravings we have.:no: Well I could but dont think DH would appreciate me eating in front of him.
Hope everyone is well, MIa is at Kindy today and man this one baby thing is easy. Forgot how much time I have. It is different not having our non stop talking machine here but nice at the same time.
Leashie - hows the house hunting going?
Tan - hows family life with DH home every night??
Kay - Whats happening there? Would you like to start the new thread, I bet it will be a sticky one.
Stalker - how are you all good I hope?
Mon - are you feeling any better?
Sharon - come say g'day, how are you and Lily?
ok must skip off and get organised.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.