View Full Version : A WEIRD method for TTC a boy

cocobambino
31-03-2008, 18:43
Anyone else heard of this...

Make up a paste useing Baking Soda, water and Lube and "Douch" it up inside onto your cervix.

Has anyone tried this or heard of this???

also my plan for conceiving a baby boy

Breakfast--- Usually Honey or Jam on toast and wash it down with a green Tea
Mid morning-- either a bannana or a homemade bannana muffin (boy cook book) Water
Lunch-- Sandwhich, Avocado chunks, Ham, alfalfa, grated carrot, and thinly sliced tomato with a dash of salt and pepper. Citrus V8 Juice
Afternoon- either a child size chips, bowl of fruit, another muffin LOL. Green Tea
Dinner-- Spagetti Bolognaise, Tacos with no cheese, steak with roasted sweet potato, potato, carrot, and steamed broccoli and peas. Diced into small squares and mixed together with a homemade roast tomatoe puree. black bean stir fry (broccoli, carrots, pumkin, zucchini, sweet potato) from jar served over jasmin rice. BBQ snags and steak searved with pototo chips and a nice tomato based salad....

I also snack on sunflower seeds...

~Temet Nosce~
31-03-2008, 18:45
umm what???

declansmum
31-03-2008, 18:47
Hmmmm!!! Just curious, where did you get info from?

Mamalicious
31-03-2008, 18:49
Ew, yuck, no way! Baking soda in my clacker, I don't think so!

And lube...you'd have to get preseed, and that stuff is meant to be good anyway.

What do all those foods do for concieving a boy? Minus the ham :p

~Temet Nosce~
31-03-2008, 18:52
Dont lubes acctually make it harder to conceive in the first place? Cause it kills the sperm..
as for the diet, well you eating it probably isnt going to help because its what the man has in his family jewels that decides the gender :laughing: maybe there is a diet he can eat to make the male sperm more.. I dunno, dominant? :confused:

M~T~J~M
31-03-2008, 18:52
Hmm, I would have to say a definite :no: to any kind of douching....pregnant or not!!

Your best bet, and less hassle way for trying to conceive a boy, is to have sex the day of ovulation.
There's a book - How to choose the sex of your baby. I have one don't need if you're interested ;)

cocobambino
31-03-2008, 18:53
Its from a gender swinging site...

Mamalicious
31-03-2008, 18:55
maybe there is a diet he can eat to make the male sperm more.. I dunno, dominant? :confused:

Ooh that's interesting...maybe...

cocobambino
31-03-2008, 18:58
The diets are trying to change the womans acid beacuse "male" sperms dont live as long or something like that... Im still researching look at my TTC a boy thread as ill post there as I find things

Sanzinoz
31-03-2008, 23:18
The theory is probably that male sperm prefer an alkaline environment and females like it acidic or something along those lines, or is it the other way around.

Best option, which you probably already know - do the deed on the day of ovulation (boys swim faster but dont last as long, girls live longer but swim slower). And do it doggie, apparently gives the boys the fastest most direct route (no pun intended).

My opinion, you get what you were meant to get. I certainly wouldnt be squirting some foreign concoction I mixed from my pantry up my ...

Electric Mumi
31-03-2008, 23:26
I dont think douching ur clacker in anything but lube can be good at any time unless its medically perscribed for you. The diet can make a difference but I would be looking at another source as well. I wouldnt feel safe about putting baking soda inside myself...

cmd'smum
31-03-2008, 23:31
um, those foods are acid producing foods, so if you're eating them, you would be more "Likely" to produce a girl. As a pp said, you need to be eating alkaline producing foods to help make your reproductive tract more favourable for the little boy sperms!:D:yes:

mumof 4
31-03-2008, 23:42
Just on TTC a boy, with no real planning just throwing away the pill DH and I had two beautiful daughters, we decided that we may as well try for a boy for the 3rd All we did was use a ovulation detection kit (from woolies) and avoid sex until the test was positive. Worked so well we did the same again and now have two beautiful boys to complete our little family.

31-03-2008, 23:43
I have never believed in any things like this. I believe you get what you get and they are a blessing either way :D

FertileMertile
01-04-2008, 11:01
Your best bet, and less hassle way for trying to conceive a boy, is to have sex the day of ovulation.
There's a book - How to choose the sex of your baby. I have one don't need if you're interested ;)

Or a day or 2 after ovulation. Becoz your discharge changes consistency before, during and after ovulation it makes it easier for the male sperm to swim thru the mucosa after you have ovulated as it is a thinner consistency. If you concieve b4 ovulation you are most likely to have a girl.

We concieved about 2 - 3 days after I ovulated and I have a boy :)

fra99le
01-04-2008, 11:42
One of the obstetricians at my work (I was a ward clerk on the maternity ward) used to give the ladies "douche" recipes to help with the "boy or girl" dilemma. Boys sperm apparently last longer in an alkaline environment, so that's what the baking soda would be for, it is alkaline ( I know this as it is used to bring the pH of the water up in fish tanks! And also having done Chemistry at Uni, lol) so that would make in more suitable for the boy sperm!
For girls it was lemon juice or vinegar, there where quite a few different recipes that she used, pity I didn't take more notice, she left to work in Iran the year before we started trying for DS!!,
Also if you use normal lubricant, not anything with a spermicide in it, it doesn't change anything with the sperm at all, just helps the bi carb (or whatever it is!!! LOL) get to the right place.

punkbaby
01-04-2008, 11:45
stuff that i wouldnt put anything up there LOl

My freind used to lay with her hands on her hips, her legs and bum in the air to have a boy apparently this is how you could get one, it worked, but the last thing i would wanna do is prob my butt up and stick my legs in the air for half an hour after sex LOL

forbetoel
01-04-2008, 11:48
I have never believed in any things like this. I believe you get what you get and they are a blessing either way :D

I agree. Do the deed, hope for a healthy baby. When the worst case senario is a healthy little girl, things are looking pretty rosy.;)

PunkyDiva
01-04-2008, 11:52
Your partner will need to do stuff to help as well eg avoidance of coffee and alcohol, wearing boxers instead of tight jocks etc.

:oYep we did all the stuff for a boy including waiting after ovulation, monitiring mucus consistency,doggy style so semen deposited close to cervix thus less distance to swim and hips elevated afterwards. It worked but you have a 50/50 chance anyways :p

mizmiz
01-04-2008, 11:56
LMAO - i find it funny how some actually believe you can choose the sex of the bub....

StrawberryTheMilkshake
01-04-2008, 12:51
Ew, yuck, no way! Baking soda in my clacker, I don't think so!

Mamalicious that is the funniest thing... i burst out laughing with that.... thats hilarious..... :yelclap::yelclap::laughing::laughing: