View Full Version : The BFP Club (TTC 12mths +) #2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

kittykatz
30-03-2008, 09:10
Yay for your + OPK Haylie!!!

Baylismum - I work at the PA, but not for Qld Health, for the School of Medicine (part of UQ).

What is MORA-Therapy?

MORA-Therapy is also known as Bio-Resonance Screening and Treatment. Bio-Resonance medicine originated in Germany and is now used by practitioners throughout the world. In Russia and Australia it is widely used alongside conventional medicine. There are numerous research papers published in Russian testifying to the efficacy of Bio-Resonance diagnosis and therapy.

Scientific research in Germany and Russia during the 1980's demonstrated that the body produces electromagnetic signals covering a wide range of frequencies. These signals govern all biochemical processes in the body and are responsible for health and disease. Disturbances in health and well-being are preceded by changes in the electrical information of the body. From this information, we are able to assess the biological information of the body and make an evaluation of health. By monitoring these signals it is possible to determine the cause of conditions and illness. The treatment is then specifically tailored to the needs of the individual.

It was really amazing! Its very hard to describe but there is a machine with a conductor handle that you hold onto and the other cord is attached to a small pointer thing that they put on a particular point on your thumb. Then they have all these tiny viles - hundreds of them, all for different things and they put them on the machine and it has a guage and basically tells you how your body is reacting to it.

So mine showed up a wheat intolerance, PMS and hormonal imbalances, dust mite and cat hair allergy and kidney imbalance. The kidney energy plays the biggest part in conception, and she said to me, you know it is very possible that you are simply not falling pregnant because of the kidney imbalance.

Then they make up these special drops, based on homeopathy, and matched specifically to balance your personal energy imbalances. You put 5 drops under your tongue 5 times a day.

The machine treats you at the same time as diagnosing you also (like electro-acupuncture).

It is very technical, really hard to explain, but it was invented by a German Doctor.

Then we went to a beautiful wedding last night :valentine:. I ran into an old work mate who had had IVF in the past and I had a really good chat and a few tears with her. She has 3 children now, 1 through IVF, 1 a happy surprise and the third through IUI. SHe was able to relate to how difficult and painful it is to go through as opposed to others who simply think "what is the fuss about, is it the end of the world if you can't have children?".

I'm feeling more positive then ever (just got to get over this PMS first!)

honeydew
30-03-2008, 10:38
Oh Tara it sounds like that was amazing! You have had kidney probs in the past haven't you? Or maybe I am thinking of someone else....? So the drops you take will balance this out and could be all that you need to get pregnant? I really really hope so!!!! :smiliedance:

Last night I was really crampy on and off for most of the night. I was still awake at about 11pm and I had by far the worst ovulation pain I have ever had. Since I've been on clomid I get this mistakable pain usually the night before I ovulate (or maybe I ovulate during the night but my temp doesn't rise straightaway). Well last night was a shocker! I'm taking this as a good sign because it feels like I'm having a nice strong O this time. This morning my OPK was very dark still, but slightly lighter than yesterdays and not quite +. My temp took a bit of a dip as well..... so I would say today's the day! Not sure how we will manage to BD today as Mason might not have an arvo nap and DH sleeps all afternoon to then leave for work tonight at 4pm. Will have to figure something out!

kittykatz
30-03-2008, 15:14
Yay M2M! I am sure you will find a way to BD :yes:.

Yep, it is me with the kidney problems in the past. The drops as well as acupuncture will help, and you have follow up MORA maitenance treatments too.

Now something really weird is happening again this cycle. My temps jumped way up yesterday and the day before and i have been getting very strange cramps. Similar to AF, but duller if that makes sense.

Then today at what I think is 11DPO, my temps crashed, but they only usually do that when AF is here. Its not due for another 2 - 4 days. So not sure what is going on? Maybe the MORA did something to my hormones?

BoyCrazy
30-03-2008, 17:51
Tara- wow that sounds really cool! My cousin used to work at the PA. She quit about 3 months ago as they were making her work 70 plus hours a week! :eek:

Haylie- sending good vibes for egg catching for you! xo

Does anyone know if when u have an implantation dip if its meant to be above or below the coverline?
I had a bit of a dip today at 8dpo, but its just below the coverline..
Spose ill wait and see what happens tomorrow! :fingerscrossed:

Anyways, im off to put bub to bed, he is still really sick and has shared it with me and dp :thumbsdown:

TAlk soon!

kittykatz
30-03-2008, 17:57
Hi Mel

Yep, hospital's are at breaking point at the moment. Major staff and skills shortages are putting incredible pressure on staff. Plus at the PA there is next to no parking available unless you want to pay $14 a day. So many staff are leaving for private hospitals. I'm lucky as i'm not caught up in the Qld Health side, plus i use public transport.

I've seen lots of temp dips listed as Implantation Dips on FF that are above and below the coverline :yes: :fingerscrossed:. But i have also had a temp dip at 8DPO and brown spotting but no BFP, so who knows!!

honeydew
30-03-2008, 17:58
How is everyone tonight?

Tara- gosh this cycle has been so confusing for you!

Mel- I'm not sure that it matters whether it's below the cover line or not :confused: Your chart is looking excellent though!! :yes:

We managed to BD. I swear this O is a big one because I have been so sick this afternoon & my boobs are so sore I can't even wear a bra :o I really hope we got it this time, I am feeling kinda positive about it but then I don't want to set myself up for a huge dissapointment.

MellyMumma
30-03-2008, 20:14
:smiliedance:Woohoo:smiliedance:
New thread

Just a quick hello tonight. I hope you all had wonderful weekends.

Love hugs and kisses

MoonstoneMumma
30-03-2008, 20:52
i guess they are all good signs haylie. was this cycles af really heavy? sorry for the tmi question but just thought i would ask as i am at the same cycle of clomid as you and hoping that i get a good reaction like you are to the clomid

StarMummy
30-03-2008, 21:13

Yes my pregnancy is going well now- had two bleeding scares but have been getting movement now......

Haylie i know you are going to get your bfp i can feel it in my waters- everything you described is how i was feeling when i got my bfp, that ovulation pain can really be torture though. :)

Ains i would be giving your hubby a kick up the #%&&. It was your birthday grrrrrr

KK sounds like this MORA may be just what you need.

Mel how is Bayli going???

Hi to everyone i missed.......

LOL hubby just asked what i was doing in the ttc thread still....i told him its where i feel i belong..being a man he doesnt understand though :)

KatiesMum
30-03-2008, 21:30
:laughing: I am still hanging around like a bad smell too StarMummy - but like you I feel it is where I belong.

Ains - :geek: (exchange computer for Josh's head)

Haylie - :hugs:. Hoping this is it for you

Mel - :fingerscrossed: that this is the cycle for you too.

Hi everyone else.

Not doing too bad this weekend. Feeling a bit tired....so not much to say really.

Baldie's Mum
30-03-2008, 22:49
Ok hi everyone.... this is going to be a huge horrible selfish post.

So good news...... MIL spoke to dh about how horrible it was for him not to buy me anything or make ANY effort what so ever for my birthday. She also told him how much effort i put into birthdays and x-mas and i really think about what we would individually like for gifts...

Bad news.... He still doesnt get it! He said that "he just isnt into birthdays" MIL said "but it wasnt YOUR birthday, it was your wifes" he didnt get it!!! :rolleyes: The most horrible part is i just cant get over it. I keep looking at him and wondering if he truley does know me or love me.... something along those lines. I know he does love me, but he doesnt want to bd, he isnt touchy feely like he used to be and just to add to it, he doesnt make any effort for my birthday. :( I want to talk to hom about it, but he is just going to turn it around and make it as though i am being selfish and all i do is WANT WANT WANT! He even dared to tell MIL that "i always get what i want"..... I am pretty sure i am sitting here in a rented house in sydneys south west away from all my family and friends on the northern beaches, with a car that is dangerous and going through ivf. Not how i pictured my perfect life!!! :rolleyes:
He has now got the sh*ts and isnt talking to me.....cause i am not talking to him. i am trying really hard to talk to him but every time i do i just think......do you even realise how hurt i am? :crying: And the really sad part is.....he doesnt.

Well enough from me.....sorry to bore you all.

much love......

oh P.S. clinic called me from my blood tests on saturday and i have to go intot he clinic again to pick up more meds!????? :confused: very confused now!!!

jag5000
30-03-2008, 23:56
oh ains! ... you poor thing!

I really thought he would have made it up to you by now! .. don't men just p*** you off sometimes!?!

my DH used to be JUST like this! .. it took years to get him to realise that even if something truly isn't important to him does NOT mean it's not important to others... he never cared about my birthdays and worse still, he didn't get why I make a fuss of DD on her birthday too.. I have trained him now tho' :) .. he still is a bit worse than I'd like, but at least he gets that it's not even about the birthday.. it's the effort and showing that you care

I'm so sorry that he's being sure a sook! .. are you sure that deep down he does feel bad and that's why he's sooking? .. my DH had a HUGE temper tantrum last night.. to the point of throwing a coffee table across the room! .. all day today he's been a big sooky, pain in the @ss! he even told he it was because he feels bad.. I kept saying "funny way to make up for something you did wrong by being a lala and making my life even worse!"

oh no - I've made this post about my stuff when I just wanted to send you hugs and support! :o

my advice would be to call his bluff.. don't talk to him either. If you're like me (a big talker) that's hard.. but sometimes it works. Try not to doubt his love for you (again, very hard) .. it's just a man thing I believe... I'm very happy for you that you have your MILs support tho'

good luck

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 00:01
Thanks Jo..... :hugs: He really is being a d*ckhead now!!! sooking around the house! And he is doing everything and anything to get my attention! Like a 2 yr old!!!! Tonight he left the front doors wide open for the coldness to come in! i asked him to **** it and he just went and had a shower! So i did the most horrible thing....... i went and started a load of washing. :devil6: dont play with me *sshole!!!! he shower went FREEZING COLD!!!!! :devil6:

jag5000
31-03-2008, 00:12
love it! :)

I personally find that little acts of revenge make me feel much better! I admit that today I washed his clothes in the same load as the dogs blanket :o LOL!

petty maybe.. but no worse than they dish out sometimes huh? hehe

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 00:18
I recieved no thought on my birthday..... i am not even washing his clothes atm! i want to chop them all up into little pieces!

i love to stab as well!

When he picks up his book that i bought him for his b'day (2.5 weeks ago) i am going to say some smart as* comment!!! "wow you must really love your b'day prezzie that i took the time and effort to find for you":devil6:

honeydew
31-03-2008, 06:33
Ains- :hugs: that is very upsetting what your DH is doing :( My DH never puts any effort into my birthday either. I always ask for him to organise a dinner out with mine and his family each year but he always complains and says it's rude to ask people to dinner and expect them to pay- yet we do that all the time for his family stuff and he never complains about it. And EVERY year I have a BBQ or something for his birthday and take time chosing a present he really wants and get Mason to scribble in a card for him. I usually buy my own birthday presents and even wrap them :( It's our 4th wedding anniversary in a few days so it will be interesting to see if he puts in any effort.

Mellymumma- how are you doing? Your bright pink posts always cheer me up!

Shea- yep, my AF is really heavy since I've been on clomid- it usually lasts at least a week and a couple of days of spotting after. Are you having a scan done or blood tests to see when you are ovulating?

Starmummy- that's so exciting that you are feeling movements from the bub! :D Thanks for your support and encouragement, it means a lot! :hugs:

WotWillBWillB
31-03-2008, 07:40
Hi all Ains :hugs:

This is just a quick one not long got to work ad a bad morning. Blood test and the lady that normally does it has left and i had some one who had not done it before, so she then called someone else in. Then they couldn't find the vein. So i have had a needle digging around in my hand.

Lol all i want to do is :crying:. Very emotional again today.

I will do personals later sorry i will catch you all later.

Hi everyone! :wave:

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 07:43
Just been to the fertility clinic and had my left arm butchered for a monday morning......god i hate having colapsing vains...... :rolleyes:

But the good news is........ my hormone levels (oestrogen) has doubled! In just 3 days!!!! So i should have more that 4 eggs!!!!! My levels are at 3600 (ish)
:smiliedance: :goodvibes: :smiliedance:

I am going back to bed now.......sleep by 3am up by 5:30! need some :sleeping: if my eggs are going to grow nicely!!!!

MUCH LOVE EVERYONE!!!!

BoyCrazy
31-03-2008, 07:45
Sorry girls this is me having a whinge.

:crying::hissy:I FEEL LIKE POO!!!! :hissy:

Have thrown up twice this morning, very interesting when u dont have anything in your tummy to throw up.

Woke up every 2 dang hours last night. Have the worst head cold ever.

On a better note, at 9dpo today my temp went back up! :smiliedance:

and now im gonna go crawl back into bed. :sleeping:

plumptobump
31-03-2008, 08:35
Oh Ains, Im so sorry babe! Its so frustrating when you try and tell them how you feel, only to have them throw a tantrum and make you feel worse. I agree with Jag that I think he is feeling bad...or at least there is something else laying under the surface. I find that with my dh, when hes acting like a real @ss, it usually has something to do with his work...something completely unrelated to me. Men tend to internalise when they have other issues...they become so self-obsessed on their problems and kind of forget or dont care about everything else going on around them. It might have to do with the fact that they can never do two things at once...haha, maybe they can only handle one problem at a time?!? Irregardless, there was no excuse for his blowing your birthday off and I think he will get this soon....:hugs::hugs: Im sure the hormones coursing through your veins arent helping either! :thumbsdown: Yay for your levels! Im assuming those are good numbers...i know that would be too high for one egg, but I suppose for several, its a good sign! :fingerscrossed:

Mel, so sorry you are sick! Is it possible you are utd?!? :D

Susie, sorry for your bad morning! :hugs:

Hi to everyone else!! I hope everyone's day picks up and gets better!!

As for me...getting nervous for my fs appt tomorrow...

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 08:41
ohhhhhhhh poor sick girl!!!! :hugs: I am sorry you are feeling :barf:........

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 09:00
Morning ladies :wave:

Ains, must be something in the air. DH wouldn't dance with me at the wedding. I know it isn't a big deal, but i have been feeling a bit down since the gyno appt, and really just wanted a good night out. He eventually got up but made a big point of rolling his eyes. I couldn't take it so i just kind of walked off (not in a huff) and sat in a toilet cubicle and cried. I didn't want to make a scene and I knew i was hormonal, so i didnt' say anything for the rest of the night.

Then yesterday when i tried to speak to him about why i was upset he kind of ignored me. Then a few minutes later i looked over and his eyes were red. I asked what was wrong and he said "thanks for making me feel like **** when i already feel guilty". I was about to lose it, but i thought there was something more to it.

In the end it turns out he was feeling really down himself. Everyone was taking pictures and when he saw the ones of himself he got really upset because he noticed how much his hair is thinning and how much weight he has put on. Anyway, it just goes to show how important communication is.

So i gently told him he needs to include me when he is feeling this way, and when he says nothing of course i am going to assume that i'm just not worth putting in the effort to cheer me up.

If he had just said that he was sorry, he didn't mean to upset me, and felt bad about it, and the reason why he didn't feel like dancing it would have saved a lot of heartache for both of us.

I guess what i am saying is it seems men pull inside themselves when they are feeling a bit down, and the result is we feel like we are not worth the effort. When really they do love us very much, but being men, just don't show it very well!

MoonstoneMumma
31-03-2008, 09:01
ains - sorry to hear about your dh being a jerk. they really have no idea do they? if you ever want to come around and just hang out and chat, then feel free me dear :hugs: good news about your eggies as well :yes:

Are you having a scan done or blood tests to see when you are ovulating?

Yes! for once! i get the cd21 blood test done.

very exciting news here - we got wiggles tickets!!! im excited for connor at the moment as he has no idea so i will be happy for him lol

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 09:15
Yay for the wiggles.

Well I think i am out for April already :(.

I just started getting a very mucuousy redish brown discharge. I only made it to 11DPO :crying: . Normally i know when AF is here because i start feeling really nauseous and crampy and dizzy, then wham it arrives. Hmmm, she did put me on new Period Pain chinese herbs this cycle. They definately worked in that case.

honeydew
31-03-2008, 10:16
Mel- :hugs: I hope you are feeling better! Your chart is looking great, a very nice implantation dip going on :detective:

Ains- YAY on your levels doubling!!!! That's great! I can't wait to see how many eggies you've got growing in there!

Tara- wow that really does prove that men feel bad about themselves to and instead of talking about it, they almost take it out on us in a way. It's great you and your DH are close like that, a lot of men would never admit they felt bad about photos of themselves. Sorry to hear your AF is here :hugs:

Shea- YAY for the wiggles!!!

Grace3
31-03-2008, 11:01

My battery is just about to run out.

love
Gracie

MoonstoneMumma
31-03-2008, 11:22
forgot to tell you all (or anyone for that matter!) that when i was in hospital getting all the ultrasounds on my stomach, dh turned to me afterwards and this was our convo"

dh 'that makes me sad'
me 'cause im sick?'
dh 'no. last time they were doing that to you, you were pregnant. i was hoping they would look up and say 'oh, you're 10 weeks pregnant'. should we ask them to have another look?'

it was really cute. it means that he really does want another one deep down. :valentine: males are funny things

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 11:25
Awww :bee: sometimes men redeem themselves with the sweetest most random comments. DH and i were joking about just stealing a child from somewhere at the wedding. Then out of the blue this little boy ran up to our table and just started jumping up and down in front of DH! We just looked at each other and laughed.

MEKISS
31-03-2008, 12:23
Morning Ladies

It sounds like a lot of you ladies could have had a better weekend.

DH's birthday yesterday & it was a lovely sunny day. Today is a lovely cold & rainy day (we need rain).

Think I'll be out for April, had a fews cramps for the past couple of days though AF is not due for another 5 days or so.

Don't even know when I O'd this time as I missed a couple of temps & the temps I have taken have been all over the place.

On the plus side I should get my BT results on Wednesday so at least I should find out if I even O'd.

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 12:53
I couldn't take it so i just kind of walked off (not in a huff) and sat in a toilet cubicle and cried.
Then yesterday when i tried to speak to him about why i was upset he kind of ignored me. Then a few minutes later i looked over and his eyes were red. I asked what was wrong and he said "thanks for making me feel like **** when i already feel guilty". I was about to lose it, but i thought there was something more to it.

soooooky la la colin!!! That is sounding so much like my hubby! sooky la la!!!! :laughing:

Tara, you are going to be a mummy so soon! legal or illegal! Stealing kids isnt that bad is it????? :laughing: *shrug*

How is everyone else??!?!??? :hugs:

MEKISS
31-03-2008, 12:57
Bloomin FF just changed my O date to Cd20 which was Friday. We haven't bd since CD 18 as I think I've got a UTI. Calm 1,2,3 breathe 1,2,3... :banghead:

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 13:03
:fingerscrossed: you still caught the eggy MEKISS.

Well, i think AF is here? I just dont know. Sorry for being gross, but it is very watery blood mixed in with a lot of EWCM - heaps of it. YUCK! I'm broken !!!

Ains, there's a toddler who catches the train with her dad every morning I've been eyeing off for a couple of weeks now ;). JOKING!

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 13:38
Just do it Tara......grab her!!! :devil6:

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 13:39
done :D

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 13:41
The lady next door is about 7 months preg and i am thinking of taking it!!! :laughing::devil6::laughing:

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 14:07
WAHAAAHAHHHAAAHAHAHAHAH!

We could start a kidnapping busines!

Note to police, private investigators, government officials, child welfare organisations - Ains and I are joking, really, truly we are :yes:

honeydew
31-03-2008, 14:24
LOL you girls are funny :laughing:

Grace- how are you?

Shea- aww that's sweet what your DH said!

Mekiss- try not to stress! The sperm can live for up to 5 days apparently so you are definately still in with a chance!

I am so hormotional today :o

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 14:28
Poor M2M. I know all about Hormonal. When my acupuncturist was doing the MORA stuff she picked up the vial that tests for hormone imbalances - she put it in the machine and the guage went crazy. She said 'lets take that as a yes" and laughed when i said "I guess that explains me breaking down and telling DH i hate him because he forgot his vitamins" :o

honeydew
31-03-2008, 14:30
:laughing: I told DH today I hated him because he didn't feel like going out for lunch :o

MEKISS
31-03-2008, 14:34
I cried at work this morning cos DH told me there was no need to yell & I wasn't. Didn't get me any sympathy though, I just couldn't help it though the tears just came out.

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 14:40
If we all lived near each other we could start a hormonal support group. Then again we would probably end up yelling at each other, declaring our hate for each other and then crying and saying we love each other.

I can see the hair pulling followed by soggy wet teary hugs as i type.

bubfee
31-03-2008, 15:05
Oh my goodness I need to join this hormonal support group!!! DH and I have been fighting for the last three days!!! (Not for three full days but we've had mini fights each day) Over stupid stuff. Could be something to do with my extra hormones possibly........:laughing:

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 15:11
I had to be very clear with DH - just because i am hormonal doesn't make these problems any less important, i'm just not able to bite my tongue as much as i normally would!

bubfee
31-03-2008, 15:17
Tara thats exactly how I'm feeling at the moment. I'm not able to bite my tongue at all!!

BTW can I please put in an order for yours and Ains' business...??:D

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 15:20
Sure! ;)

muminwaiting
31-03-2008, 15:30
:wave:Hi,

KK & Ains count me in as well...
And sign me up for the hormonal club...I cried this morning just because I burnt the toast....Dh found me sobbing at the sink trying to get the burnt bits off...:(..No reasurance by dh telling me that I could cook some more helped .I cried even more because he was trying to help and was being nice...

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 16:31
I cryed this morning cause when i was getting my blood taken, the nurse wouldnt listen to me when i said i have small vains and they collaps! Well it collapsed and she then dug around my arm for more vain!!!! :crying: oh my god it hurt!!!!

And i just cryed then cause............................................. .................................................. .....
.................................................. .................................................. .........
the nurse just called with my results and............................................... .................................................. .......
.................................................. .................................................. .........
my hormone levels are looking so good they want me to have the ultra sound tomorrow at 10:30am and it looks as if i will have a thursday or friday PICK UP!!!!!! :goodvibes::smiliedance:

woot woot woot woot woot woot...... So being ever excited i have just figured out that if retrieval is done thursday i will have a due date of CHRISTMAS DAY!!!! and friday retrieval will be BOXING DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:goodvibes: for my :bfp:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Manxie
31-03-2008, 16:49

As some of you I am a stalker of this thread:laughing:

Just saw your news Ains and had to step out of the shadows to do a little dance

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Plus some of these
:goodvibes: and a sprinkle of :babydust2:

I am so excited for you

Manxie steps back into the shadows to return when Ains gets her bfp

bubfee
31-03-2008, 16:51
Go AINS!!! :goodvibes::smiliedance::babydust2:

I am SOOOOOOOOO excited for you!!!!!!!

BoyCrazy
31-03-2008, 16:54
AINS!!!!! OMG that is fantastic news!!!!! :yelclap: I am so happy for you! xo

still feel like poo lol, now ive got a shocking headache, and cos tww i cant have anything!!! :(
oh, the sacrifices we make!

i figure one can of pepsi is ok, right?? i need something to cheer me up!
a bfp would be mighty nice! ;)

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 18:51
Mel--> i can feel that :bfp: coming up very soon!!! :goodvibes:
Manxie--> :hugs: Where have you been hiding.... How are you going???? Why be a shadow stalker when you know we want to talk to you!!!! Come on join us on the couch! We are the BFP club...... if your getting one, got one or want one....you can join our couch!!!

I AM SO EXCITED!!!! Not about another blood test....:( But by next monday, this time next week i will be scientifically PREGNANT! :goodvibes:
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

Grace3
31-03-2008, 18:56
Grace- how are you?

Oh thanks for asking (:() atleast someone wonders about me.

I'm good just got home from Grandfathers funeral, which was lovely. 98 years old, what a life time and it was his birthday today.

Ains lots of :goodvibes: your way.

WotWillBWillB
31-03-2008, 18:58
I cried at work this morning cos DH told me there was no need to yell & I wasn't. Didn't get me any sympathy though, I just couldn't help it though the tears just came out.

lol mekiss :hugs: must have been the day for it as i cried too i went to the loo and sat in there and cryed. I had three abusive phone calls in a mater of about 20 mins. I had problems with my blood test this morning and dh was screaming at me this morning too just for the sake of.

kittykatz
31-03-2008, 19:40
Hi Grace, hope the funeral wasn't too hard.

:hugs: Susie.

AINS - i just got goosebumps reading your post WOO HOOO!

I just did 30mins of Thai Bo and can hardly move. At least it brought on AF :(. Never mind, only a couple of weeks till we look at IUI, plus i am very excited about loosing weight, i'm joining Boot Camp with helenwantsabub!!!

muminwaiting
31-03-2008, 19:43
:babydust2:Congratulations Ains:babydust2:

I will be sending you :goodvibes: and lots of :babydust2:

MoonstoneMumma
31-03-2008, 19:53
The lady next door is about 7 months preg and i am thinking of taking it!!!

OMG when i was pg with connor there were all these american shows on how people kidnap these pregnant woman and kill them and steal their babies out of their tummies. i was so scared it was going to happen to me!

I AM SO EXCITED!!!! Not about another blood test....:( But by next monday, this time next week i will be scientifically PREGNANT! :goodvibes:
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!![/CENTER]

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: thats awesome news ains :smiliedance: i hope dh is celebrating with you!!!

Bugger! cake burning!

honeydew
31-03-2008, 19:53
Ains that is awesome news!!!!!!! YAY!!! You are getting twins for christmas! :yes: :babydust2:

Manxie- Hi! How are you doing?

Grace- I hope you are feeling ok after the day you've had :hugs: Thinking of you xo

LOL I am joining the hormone club! :D

bubfee- how are you going? Do you know when you will have an ultrasound?

Mel- you can have panadol I think..... well I do all the time in the 2ww so I hope it's ok! I am also now having a coke zero and I'm past ovulation so I say go for it! It's only one glass so it's no worse than a cup of coffee.

MoonstoneMumma
31-03-2008, 21:26
panadol has been found safe to have in pregnancy, as long as it is taken as per the instructions. just not anything with ibruprofen such as advil or nurofen.

i just made the yummiest cake from scracth - very proud of myself as i haven't made one from scratch before.

oh, i am sure i will be joining the hormonal group as soon as the clomid kicks in again!

nighty night girls :wave:

Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 21:30
Oh thanks for asking (:() atleast someone wonders about me.

We think about you ALL the time! We are so very very glad you are on the couch!!!! :hugs:

My overies are SORE! :smiliedance: wooooooo i find out how many more eggs i have!!!! :goodvibes:

WotWillBWillB
01-04-2008, 06:47
Good luck ains!!

Hi Grace was wondering where you were!

Hello :wave: MoonstoneMumma, Mummy to Mason, muminwaiting, baylismum and anyone esle i forgot :hugs:

Super tired this morning! Have to go home this afternoon and make a cake for dh, the we are going out for dinner tonight Woo Hoo. My Dh is 29 today lol.

Baldie's Mum
01-04-2008, 07:42
happybirthday to your hubby suzie!

Well i am about to leave for the clinic...... I am SUPER excited!!!!! :smiliedance:

I am going to make some soup i think today. It is a bit chillie!!!!!!!!!! :goodvibes: <-- he is shivering!!! :laughing:

So whats everyone doing today???????? :hugs:

BoyCrazy
01-04-2008, 08:05
morning beautiful girls

susie- happybirthday to your DH!!!! Hope you guys have a fantastic evening together!!

Ains- good luck today hun! :goodvibes: What kinda soup are you gonna make? Ive been craving stews lately lol, must drag the slow cooker out i think!

haylie- thanks for that! I had to take two last night before i went to bed (have been in bed at 7:30pm the last two nights)
i dont drink any coffee/tea so i figure one caffiene drink of pepsi or coke is ok! :D

ive been summoned for jury duty now lol..which sounds rather interesting to me! Although i am a little worried about the whole deliberation process, cos sometimes u get locked up in a hotel room for ages with no contact...how would i go about breastfeeding? and the fact that bayli has never stayed a night away from me. :confused:
i wonder if they would let him stay, id probably have to call the office and ask them i spose.

on a good note, feeling HEAPs better today, and 10dpo! woot!

muminwaiting
01-04-2008, 08:29
Good Morning everyone...

Ains - Goodluck today...I will be thinking of you..:goodvibes:.

Baylismum - Hopefully you wont be needed..but you can request not to be picked I think you can call them and explain that you are breastfeeding and you will be excused.
Susuiebabes - happybirthday to Dh..

MM You made me want cake and it's only 9.30 in the morning...and I have no cake:laughing::laughing:

honeydew
01-04-2008, 09:33
Good luck Ains!!! I can't wait to hear how many eggies you have!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Mr. Susie!!

Mel- you can probably be excused on the grounds that you are breastfeeding. I have been called THREE times!! The first time my work wrote a letter saying I can't be spared, the 2nd time I was 7 months pregnant and just had to do it, and the 3rd time was when Mason was probably close to one year old and I sent the excusal form saying I have a young child and no one to look after him as my DH works. The time I had to do it was ok, but I never got chosen on a case. Most of them were child abuse cases or sexual abuse and your name gets called and before you get up to the bible to say your oath thingy, the defence can challenge you and every time I got challenged which meant I was sent back to the waiting area and wasn't used... I guess they didn't think a heavily pregnant girl on a child abuse case was going to go in their favour lol.

Got my FS appointment this afternoon!! :smiliedance:

BoyCrazy
01-04-2008, 09:46
i called the sheriffs office and they said that theyll excuse me from duty.

she asked how old my son was, and i told her two, and she was speachless lol. i think she was a bit taken aback that a 2yr old would still be breastfed!

but nonetheless, she told me to fill out the form and tell them i am still bfing, and id be excused!

i kinda wanted to go do it though!

BoyCrazy
01-04-2008, 09:47
Good luck for your appointment today Haylie!!!

honeydew
01-04-2008, 09:51
Thanks! I hope it goes ok..

It's a shame people are like that with the BFing thing hey. I do admit though, before I was pregnant a friend of mine told me she was still breastfeeding her son at 18 months and I remember thinking :eek: is she serious?! I guess because I had never really been around anyone who breastfed for long. But now that I am a mummy, I think it is WONDERFUL when babies are breastfed for as long as they want- whether that be 6 months, 12 months, 2 years or MORE! I only wish I had of been more successful with BFing Mason but you live and learn, and next time will be different. I really admire you for going for so long :yes:

kittykatz
01-04-2008, 09:57
Hi ladies :wave:

Quick post, feeling stressed and a bit sick, so will bury myself in work today and try not to be distracted with bubhub :o.

M2M, good luck this afternoon! If you do get a chance to ask him how much IVF / IUI costs with his clinic, let me know!

Much love to everyone :bee::hugs::kiss:

honeydew
01-04-2008, 10:01
Yep I will Tara. I'm going to try to suss it all out so I have a clearer idea of costs involved. I may be stressing about nothing, or I may be shocked when I hear the price of IVF!

kittykatz
01-04-2008, 10:15
Would have to be better than the $7500 upfront for City Fertility Centre. I can't believe how much the costs differ! The problem is you cant really call around and find out how much they cost because they all say - we'll discuss it at the appointment. I'm not paying $150 each time just to find out how much!

Monash IVF seems cheaper than where Julie Lindstrom is, and I've also been recommended someone there.

But i like the sound of your FS so :fingerscrossed: he's affordable.

DH and i discussed and it we are not ready emotionally for IVF. I also feel i need to give myself a few more months to let the acupuncture work and for us both to put more into diet and exercise. I feel i'd like to give it a few more months, we have both set a weight loss goal, and then maybe look at IUI first. But I will still meet with the FS to discuss all this, as there may be further tests worth doing.

KatiesMum
01-04-2008, 10:38
Goodluck today Haylie

Tara and Haylie both - you certainly CAN ring up and ask about their costs. While they can and do explain things at an initial appointment, they also have a cost sheet which shows their standard costs per cycle, and have nurses/office staff to explain how and when payments need to be made.

You do NOT need an appointment for that - and if they say that you do I would suggest that that one is not the clinic for you.

Also - perhaps ring Westmead or cheaper clinics and ask about doing bt's and scans externally and going there only for EPU / ET. Dunno if you can but it would probably be worth it financially.

as for me - well I finally have to admit that I am a bit scared at the moment.

I havent had af yet ......am at cd 33 today.

After everything I have been through, what the hell will I do if I find out now that I am pregnant? For the first time ever I am really really hoping that I am not, as I really dont think its a good idea for me to carry a baby...... can I pass this on to someone else?

Dont know that I am ...maybe is just late because of stress ....did a POAS yesterday (though not FMU) which was :bfn: so I am actually crossing fingers that its just a totally screwed up cycle.

kittykatz
01-04-2008, 10:50
Thanks Julie, i will persist in calling around for costs, i think once i understand the actual procedures as well i will understand the costs better.

OMG Julie. Have you started the treatment yet?

I don't really know what to say, but IF you are, well what more can you think than it was meant to be? But i can imagine how hard this must be for you. Its probably just the stress.

My acupuncturist was telling me about her daughter who had endometriosis and tried for 6 years unsuccessfully to have a child. They found she had a tumour on her pituatry gland. It was while on drugs for this that she fell pregnant, and thankfully her baby was perfectly fine.

The world works in strange and wonderful ways, with lots of scary moments thrown in. :hugs:

honeydew
01-04-2008, 11:36
Oh Julie, imagine if after all this you were pregnant :eek: Like Tara said, if it turns out you are it was obviously meant to be.... oh my gosh though! Thinking of you, your head must be spinning right now :hugs:

MoonstoneMumma
01-04-2008, 11:38
julie - i hope you get the result you want. :hugs:

haylie - good luck this arvo!!

ains - how many eggies do u have lovie??

grace - :wave: hope your doing ok

tara - sounds like a good plan. its so good that you and your dh can sit and talk openly about that kinda stuff - if only all men where like that

baylismum - my friend got called in for that and spent two whole days sitting around and reading while they picked out the jury -waste of time! glad to hear you got out of it.

anyways, very sleepy. bbl

kittykatz
01-04-2008, 11:40
MM - it's more like me doing all the thinking and the research and DH just going along with it, he's no saint! Well, i should give him some credit, he did take his vitamins this morning without me breaking down in a hormonal mess.

kittykatz
01-04-2008, 11:47
Attention Ains - you may have already heard this but my naturopath, as well as the girls in the IVF threads have been talking alot about pineapple.

You shouldn't eat TOO MUCH, but 1/5 fresh pineapple (especially the core) a day from transfer day till 8 days past transfer is meant to help with implantation. It is the bromelain and bioflaviniods found in the pineapple that helps with implantation and improving the lining.

Also 50 - 100mg (so 1/4 - 1/2) aspirin nightly during the 2WW - check that one with your FS though.

My gyno has me on the aspirin, and the pineapple might be good for everyone, not just in IVF.

honeydew
01-04-2008, 11:51
I've read that about the pineapple and always wondered why! I LOVE fresh pineapple :yes:

Baldie's Mum
01-04-2008, 11:55
DH and i discussed and it we are not ready emotionally for IVF. I also feel i need to give myself a few more months to let the acupuncture work and for us both to put more into diet and exercise. I feel i'd like to give it a few more months, we have both set a weight loss goal, and then maybe look at IUI first. But I will still meet with the FS to discuss all this, as there may be further tests worth doing.

You are SO BRAVE! You will definalty get your baby!!!! You and colin are going to make WONDERFUL parents!!! :hugs:
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:<------ Tara and Colin working out!!!

Well i have news......
I have an egg collection on thursday! :goodvibes: I am so excited!!!!! woot woot woot! Then i have an embie transfer on saturday!!!!
The nurses and drs are only letting me transfer 1 embie as i have sunch a high chance of this working 1st time and there is an incresed risk with twins..... So i will be having 1 baby due on christmas day!!!!! :laughing: Merry christmas to MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!

Julie......:hugs: what will happen will happen! *shrug*

Tara--> by the way, i am taking asprin already! Pineapple, easy..... fresh yummy pineappe!
Haylie--> what time is your appointment....isnt masons today as well???

MUCH LOVE!!

honeydew
01-04-2008, 11:59
Ains that is WONDERFUL news!!! I can feel your excitement coming off the screen :goodvibes: YAY for a christmas baby!!!!

Mason's appointment is at 1pm and mine is at 3:15pm. I hope he's not cranky by the time we get to mine cause there might be a bit of a wait :eek:

WotWillBWillB
01-04-2008, 12:01
thanks kk i just asked about it in the other thread! lol wasn't quick enough! lol

ok i am a little happier now! A little less stressed! lol

Woo Hoo ains good luck for thursday and saturday. and woo hoo for a christmas baby!

Haylie good luck also! I will be thinking about you today.

i guess i had better do some more work! lol :wave:

Baldie's Mum
01-04-2008, 12:02
Take a little bag of activities for him to do!!!!

I am SO excited!!! I could jump through the screen and kiss all of you!!!!!

:kiss: :hugs:
:cloud9: :sunshine:

kittykatz
01-04-2008, 12:02
Good luck with your appts M2M.

Ains, i have not one doubt that this will be it for you!

Baldie's Mum
01-04-2008, 12:05
:smiliedance::goodvibes::smiliedance:
:goodvibes::smiliedance::goodvibes:

Manxie
01-04-2008, 12:15
Mel--> i can feel that :bfp: coming up very soon!!! :goodvibes:
Manxie--> :hugs: Where have you been hiding.... How are you going???? Why be a shadow stalker when you know we want to talk to you!!!! Come on join us on the couch! We are the BFP club...... if your getting one, got one or want one....you can join our couch!!!

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been hiding in the shadows lol!!

Hi MtoM, I'm going great thank you. I still have lots and lots of parnoid moments and still dont really feel like I am pregnant but I am sure once this baby finally decides to move around I will relax a little.

I wouldnt feel right joining you on the couch girls but I do think of you all and follow your journeys. I cant wait for you to all get the bfp's that you so, so deserve.

:babydust2:

Baldie's Mum
01-04-2008, 12:18
I wouldnt feel right joining you on the couch girls but I do think of you all and follow your journeys. I cant wait for you to all get the bfp's that you so, so deserve.

:confused:WHY:confused:
You really are a strange lady....
Sit down ON THE COUCH! :hugs:

MEKISS
01-04-2008, 12:23
That's great news Ains.

GOOD LUCK GIRLS WITH ALL YOUR APPOINTMENTS ETC.

BoyCrazy
01-04-2008, 12:25
:iagree: with ains! sit on the couch manxie!!

just went to the shops and got some hpts, that im not going to use til after af is late!!

haylie- good luck with your apt and with mason's apt too! hope everything goes well for you both! xo

kittykatz
01-04-2008, 12:41
:iagree: Manxie. We need you here too! We all need some inspiration now and then, and you deserved your BFP so much!

KatiesMum
01-04-2008, 14:30
Hey girls

It seems I may have been worried about nothing. Have started spotting and been full on hormotional today....

I was worried because as much as I would desperately love for it to happen, the risks to me and the unborn baby are very significant if I were to fall pregnant......even though I havent started the meds yet. It isnt really a prospect I would like much.

Anyway - all is ok.

Tara - I fully understand your hesitation at going to IVF .....wait till you are emotionally ready. It is such a tough road and if you arent ready yet it is much much harder. Getting your body right first will also increase your chances of success a huge amount.....

Ains - yay for EPU? How many follies? :fingerscrossed: it all goes well for you.

Bubfee - when is your EPU?

Haylie - good luck for this arvo

Hi Mel, Melly, Grace, Katie, and everyone else - and Hi to you too Manxie :D Hoping everything is going well for this preggie ....

MoonstoneMumma
01-04-2008, 15:22
Fantastic news ains :smiliedance::smiliedance: im so excited for you!!!

honeydew
01-04-2008, 17:57
Hi, I'm back!

The appointment went well... not a whole lot happened except he gave me the option of starting 100mg of clomid once AF comes or stick to 50mg. He said he would prefer me to stick to 50mg until after my first scan so he can get a look at my ovaries and then we will start 100mg the day of my scan if there's no eggs there. So as much as I just want to go on 100mg now, I have decided to stick to the 50mg until after my scan. It only adds an extra 2 weeks onto the whole process (by the time I have the scan done) so that's what we'll do.

I stressed to him again how my LP is too short and he said that yes that is a problem, but he thinks once we fix up the first part of the cycle and get me ovulating normally, then the LP will sort itself out. BUT I am to ring the clinic next cycle and they will send me progesterone pessaries to take throughout my LP to support it. I have been wanting something like this for so long, because I feel our main problem is the LP so I am very pleased with this.

He also said to not even think about the laparoscopy that we talked about last time because he feels that clomid will be what works for me and I will be pregnant in a matter of months :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

I am getting a blood test done on Friday to check that I did ovulate and also to check if I am pregnant :fingerscrossed::babydust2:

MEKISS
01-04-2008, 18:00
That all sounds very positive M2M.

Did Mason have his appointment today too? How did he go?

BoyCrazy
01-04-2008, 18:01
thats good news Haylie! :yelclap: How was Mason's apt? Hope it all went well! & he was well behaved for mummy!

im off to get my little man to bed, be back later to chat more (if dp doesnt hog the computer lol..his latest is spades--the card game!)

honeydew
01-04-2008, 18:04
Mason's appointment went ok as well, we were just given some more tips to encourage him & I am joining a parent group for parents of kids with speech delays- it's just Friday mornings for 3 weeks so should be good!

kittykatz
01-04-2008, 18:19
Yay, good news all round then M2M. I really like the sound of your FS :yes:, i'll have to follow up on my appointment request.

MoonstoneMumma
01-04-2008, 19:00
haylie - sounds like things went really well for you. do u mind if i ask what some of the tips were to encourage masons speaking?

i have a horrible coldsore and it hurts! :thumbsdown: it honestly looks like i have a big rice bubble on my face and i dont want to go out until it is gone! oh, and i just finished balling my eyes out after watching biggest loser. hormonal much? actually, i probably would have cried anyways lol

plumptobump
01-04-2008, 19:35
I stressed to him again how my LP is too short and he said that yes that is a problem, but he thinks once we fix up the first part of the cycle and get me ovulating normally, then the LP will sort itself out. BUT I am to ring the clinic next cycle and they will send me progesterone pessaries to take throughout my LP to support it. I have been wanting something like this for so long, because I feel our main problem is the LP so I am very pleased with this.

He also said to not even think about the laparoscopy that we talked about last time because he feels that clomid will be what works for me and I will be pregnant in a matter of months :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Haylie, shame on you for not updating us in the other thread! :shame: Just wanted to say whoohoo! And this is exactly what my fs said today about the LP issue...I start injections tomorrow or Thurs! :dizzy:

Katieflutterby
01-04-2008, 20:19
Wow so much to catch up on!

Firstly, AINS! How exciting!!! Wow an xmas day baby! I am sending you so many good vibes!!! I cant wait to hear all about it!!

Haylie, sounds like your appointment went well again. Although i hope you wont have to see him for much longer!

Julie, I hope you are doing ok and arent too hormotional now. :hugs:

Tara, sounds like your MORA thing went well too! Also, I used to do Tae Bo, damn it is so hard, I was so exausted afterwards i would just lie down on the floor for about 10 mins or i would have a heart attack! :D

Susie, happy birthday to your DH!

As for me, I had to take DH to the hospital today for his operation :( Poor thing. He is fine now, just resting, but i was so nervous for him, driving away from the hospital and leaving him there.

I bought a sewing machine today! I am going to make some baby stuff, I just need to teach myself how to use patterns etc.. I am feeling very domestic and crafty, and want to make lots of things. I have been knitting too (have done that for ages). I am making a pair of adorable baby booties, i cant wait till they are finished, I will post pics!!

Anyway, i hope you all have a great night, Im off to bed, and to stop my naughty puppy from eating a roll of sticky tape :laughing:

Night gorgeous gals! xoxooxx :hugs:

Katieflutterby
01-04-2008, 20:20
Oh, and plumptobump, best of luck with starting your injections tomorrow or thurs! :goodvibes:

kittykatz
01-04-2008, 20:28
Hugs to your DH Katie! Hope his poor thingy is better very soon :yes:.

Sewing sounds like a great idea! Don't you hate in when you are looking for something specific, and just can't find anything in the right style/size.

You could start your own ebay store selling baby/maternity clothes! :yes: I'll be your customer!

WotWillBWillB
01-04-2008, 20:40
dh was happy had a nice dinner with his family. LOL we all ate too much. But the pasta was way too nice to leave.

ok catch you all tomorrow :wave:

Good night

Dh said thanks for all the birthday wishes

honeydew
01-04-2008, 21:38
Susie I'm glad your DH had a nice birthday!

Britt- LOL I kept going into our other thread to tell you all and then there was SOOO much to read so I wanted to wait until I had time to sit down tonight and reply to everyone as well as tell my news. I replied about your injections in the other thread- WOOHOO!!!!

Shea- no worries.... we have to speak in 2 word sentences only to him. For example "shoes on" instead of "put your shoes on please" etc. And more babbling, copy all his noises, lots of silly facial expressions. And we are going to learn a little sign language, she is going to teach it to us as we go along. Today we learnt UP, DOWN, IN & MORE. The words we are focusing on this week are pop, push & up. So we have to do all that stuff, like push the truck, while saying "PUSH" really clearly. And another thing we can do is hold his little hand up to our mouth as we say the word so he can feel us breathing out and 'feel' the word if that makes sense? Lots more but I can't remember it all!

Katie- WOW! I would so love to sew baby clothes because I really love things that are different. We live in a country town and all the kids have the same outfits! You have inspired me to look into getting some patterns! You will have to show us photos of your finished products. My mum is in the process of knitting Mason a comfy baby blue jumper, I can't wait! I love knitted stuff but you don't see it much in shops these days, which is a shame.

I was saying to DH tonight that now I will use the progesterone pessaries, I feel that we are in with a GREAT chance because my LP has been my main concern all along. And I have to admit that when I realised we are actually in with a chance now, I got all butterflies in my stomach at the thought of being pregnant! Not bad or worried type butterflies, but nervous and excited butterflies! :babydust2:

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 05:09
Hi chickies!!!

Wow so much to catch up on!!! :D
Haylie--> :goodvibes:.....its comming! ohhh i can feel it!!!!! And yay for Mason! He will be talking so much you will want to shut him up in no time!!!

Britt--> Great news about starting the injections! woot woot woot!!!

Susie--> oh yay for dh's b'day!

Katie--> hope dh is okay and he isnt TOO sore!

Tara--> i always find baby clothes that i would love but they arent in the right size!!!

Grace--> Where are you? Are you ok?? I am assuming dh is still at home and you are enjoying family time!!!! :hugs: Hope your ok sweetie!!!!!

Shae--> i hate coldsores! They look and feel yucky! means that the body is successfully fighting that infection of yours!!!!

Well i went to dinner last night with my mum and dad and brother! It was sooooo nice! I got loads of pressents! (made dh feel like a right ol d*ckhead) i got new clothes, a cross stich that says "dull women have imaculate houses" new P.J's, a face cleansing kit, a 1 yr subscription to delicious magazine, a donna hay chocolate edition, flowers and my mum made me another quilt!!!! It is soooooooo beautiful!!!! :D SPOILT! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!

Whats everyone doing today!??!?!?!?!

MUCH LOVE

plumptobump
02-04-2008, 07:05
a cross stich that says "dull women have imaculate houses"

I LOVE cross-stitching!! I made Carter a Christmas stocking and am working on stocking number 2 (I have 3 in all). SO happy that you had a lovely birthday evening...and were spoiled to make up for the real day! And EPU tomorrow?!? :smiliedance:

Haylie, yeah, yeah...whatever. :p

Katie, am SO jealous about the sewing machine...I would love to make clothes!

I know Im forgetting a million girls, so sorry! :wave:

Off to start all the bloodwork and get my script filled. Ains and susie, what are you using? Im on Puregon (75 i.u.) and Pregnyl (5000 i.u.)...how much did you pay for them if you dont mind me asking??

Ok, chat later chickies!

WotWillBWillB
02-04-2008, 07:05
:wave: hi everyone

Too tired to put words together. I will come back later and do personals. i am feeling :barf:too so i am not wanting to be at work right now.

bbl

MoonstoneMumma
02-04-2008, 07:18
my toddler keeps waking me up before five! :hissy:

ains - im glad you got spoilt! and im glad that dh felt like a git!

um, foggy brain cant think. bbl

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 07:50
has anyone seen "life as a house"? I just watched it this morning....its so sad!!!!

:( :( :(
:crying: :crying:
:gloomy:

muminwaiting
02-04-2008, 08:25
Ains- Great movie -Kevin Klien, I think??? not a good movie to watch if your hormonal...I cried all the way through it.:laughing:...I was on the train this morning and I was watching Greys Anatomy and a girl had a baby....I was sitting there trying not to let people see I was crying....Theres enough weirdo's on the train I don't need to be one of them.:laughing:

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 08:32
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

:hugs: :hugs:

its ok to publicly cry!!!

BoyCrazy
02-04-2008, 08:36
morning girls!

katie-u should make maternity clothes & baby clothes and sell them online! i could never find any good maternity clothes when preg!
Glad to hear Dh is recovering well!

Shea- i know how you feel hun! Bayli wakes me up at around 5 every morning. Although luckily now that the sun gets up a bit later its gone to 5:30am now! yay lol..id kill to sleep in to 8am!!!

Haylie- good to hear that everything went well for both you and mason yesterday! U will get your bfp really soon!!!

Britt- hope your bloods etc go well today! Best of luck!

I know ive forgotten people im sorry. But hello and big kisses to everyone.

Im at 11dpo today, off to the docs for more info about me and lack of pregnancy and to get Bayli's chest looked at and make sure he hasnt got any nasty chest infections like last time. (way too scary!)

Hope everyone has a fantastic day! :flowerz:

bubfee
02-04-2008, 08:56
Morning girls :wave:

Wow so much to catch up on!!

Ains :smiliedance:I can't believe EPU is so soon!!! Did they say how many follies were there?? Cant wait to hear allllllllllll about it!!! :goodvibes:

Haylie I'm so glad your FS appt went well. It sounds as if it is exactly what you needed. Your LP will lengthen and that will be it - utd in no time!!! :smiliedance:Glad Mason's understanding and attention etc are all normal - what a relief!

Britt and Susie are you both on injections now?

Grace where are you hun? I miss your chirpyness! Hope you are off having a lovely time with the family.

Baylismum good luck at the doctors today :fingerscrossed:

Hi to Shea, MIW, Tara, Mellymumma and everyone else I've missed!

Well as for me I am on :cloud9: Had a very early appointment this morning for scans and bloods. All is going really well and I've responded to the drugs perfectly.....so EPU is Friday. THIS Friday. OMG. DH and I left and just couldnt stop smiling. I'm SO excited!!! I'm so so glad it has come round so quickly. I knew antagonist cycles are qucik but this is really quick!!! OMG

So Ains we are almost EPU buddies!

MoonstoneMumma
02-04-2008, 09:00
bubfee - way to go!!! good luck for friday (only 2 sleeps)

mel - hope b's appt goes well

i have dh at home today, but at the moment he is sleeping as he got back from work at 5.30am. bbl

MoonstoneMumma
02-04-2008, 09:02
htgggggvbvbvgb njnnnttgbhhnn bbg , , njuhjjjjkjiil. mnb hnb bnmmn db r jkjmm n ,l b bhg

love connor

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 09:06
:smiliedance: bubfee!!!! woot woot woot woot!!!!

:goodvibes: I have great feelings about this!!!!

Hey you know how i saw a psycic and he saw the number 25 when we were talking about babies....... well! My retrieval is on thursday........transfere is on saturday.......babies due date!!!! 25/12/08!

25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25 25

OMG!!!!!
I drempt it last night!!!

:goodvibes::bfp::goodvibes:

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 09:08
Shae--> the conman is sooooo talented! :laughing:

Bubfee, do you have to take the trigger injection??? If so i would recoment you go to the chemist and get Elma cream.....numb the area before. It does take a little more force to get the needle in! I didnt feel a thing with the elma cream!!! :hugs:

WotWillBWillB
02-04-2008, 09:14
Off to start all the bloodwork and get my script filled. Ains and susie, what are you using? Im on Puregon (75 i.u.) and Pregnyl (5000 i.u.)...how much did you pay for them if you dont mind me asking??

Britt Not to sure about the pregnyl but the Puregone was same as the PBS (lucky it is on the pbs as the gov pays something like $1000 for each script! fs told me when i asked!)

Hope this has helped!

Bubfree Good luck for epu on friday also "Britt and Susie are you both on injections now?" I have been since easter sunday, but not for IVF ( well not yet anyway). I am surprised i am going so well with it. I sure put myself under a lot of stress before hand but it is so easy now!

Hi Mel, Haylie, Shea and anyone else i have missed.

Good luck Ains for today

bubfee
02-04-2008, 09:16
Thanks Ains - I do have to have the trigger and last night when I had the orgalutran (bit bigger needle) I squeaked a bit and said "ow ow ow" for about 5 minutes because it wouldnt go in. Because I was such a sook with that injection I think I'd better get the cream for the big #ss trigger injection!!

Hi Connor :wave: You are a very clever bubby!!

bubfee
02-04-2008, 09:18
ummmm Im gonna claim pre preggy brain for that Susie :rolleyes: :o:laughing:I already knew you were on injections!!! Cause you took them away with you when you and DH went away didnt you. How much puregon are you on?

WotWillBWillB
02-04-2008, 09:24
lol yeah i did and had to start them away. 50mg so far so good, i was just worried about it, but i am all good now!

bubfee
02-04-2008, 09:28
Puregon is magic stuff - I think it will work wonders for you!! :bfp::babydust2:

kittykatz
02-04-2008, 09:31
Yay!! so much positive stuff going on!!

I signed up for boot camp today, can't wait! Did more Tae Bo last night and can barely move. I really think it helped with AF because i only needed to get up once in the night and have a hot bath, normally i spend nearly all the second night in a hot bath crying in pain.

5 weeks till my FS appointment (unless i can get in earlier with Haylie's FS).

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 09:35
5 weeks!
5 weeks!
5 weeks!
5 weeks!
5 weeks!
5 weeks!
5 weeks!
5 weeks!
woot woot woot woot!!!!!!

We should call ouselfs positive pennies!!!!

:sunshine::flowerz::sunshine:

kittykatz
02-04-2008, 09:50
Oh, Darn it's actually 7 weeks. Never mind, by then i can next cycles :bfp:confirmed with a blood test! :yes:

honeydew
02-04-2008, 10:01
So much chatter in here!!

GRACE- where are you?! I hope you are ok.... it's not the same in here without you!! :hugs: Did your AF come yet?

Ains- OMG I can picture you going into labour over christmas dinner and your waters breaking on everyones shoes under the table! :laughing: How funny!!!!! Your presents sound awesome, you are lucky!

Mel- good luck at the Dr's today, let us know how you go. I hope Bayli is AOK :hugs:

Bubfee- YAY! It has come around so quick for you!! Do you know how many eggs you have or do you find out after you've woken from the procedure?

FF tells me I am 3DPO which for once I agree with :smiliedance: I'm getting a BFP and a baby in time for christmas!!!! :smiliedance:

bubfee
02-04-2008, 10:11
Haylie not sure how many eggs yet - will know after they're collected. Only had about 5 follies though so will prob be less than 5. Only need the one though :fingerscrossed: :D

Hey Ains is gonna have a Christmas day baby, I'm going to have a boxing day baby (I just worked that out) - when is yours due Haylie???

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 10:14
HOLIDAY SEASON!!!!! I love it! Means festivity and maybe a little champas on new years eve!!!!! woot woot woot!!!!! :yelclap: :D

MoonstoneMumma
02-04-2008, 13:20
i just realised that i wont get a baby for xmas :crying: or this year for that matter. 2009 had better be the year then!!! :(

(sorry ains, i know that wasn't positive, but next post will be i promise)

kittykatz
02-04-2008, 13:25
:hugs: Don't worry MM, i thought the same, BUT - now i just keep telling myself i will be pregnant at christmas! That gives like another 8 or 9 months to get my :bfp:!

honeydew
02-04-2008, 13:26
Oh Shea, huge :hugs:

Bubfee- Fertility Friend says I will be due on the 21st Dec! But I am having a c-sect and not sure how many weeks before I am due that it will be done, but I'll be pushing to have it as late as possible.

I sooo badly want a December baby! I really love christmas, it is such a magical time of year and to be holding my new baby in my arms with Mason on christmas day would be the best gift in the world! :cloud9:

bubfee
02-04-2008, 13:32
Haylie I worked it out to Dec 21st too! Yay a baby by Christmas.

In all honesty the chances for me of a first round IVF success are slim but like Tara said - to be preg by Christmas would be a dream come true :cloud9: Here's to all of us either being new mothers or nearly mothers by Christmas :smiliedance::babydust2::bfp:

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 13:35
MERRY CHRISTMAS everyone!!!

:laughing: just getting in now cause by october we will all be soooo busy with buying bubs their x-mas prezzies and more maternity clothes for us!!!

ohhhhhhhh how exciting!!!! :D

MEKISS
02-04-2008, 13:38
I want a December baby too. I was born in December & so was my Mum & I LOVE Christmas.

Unfortunately I think AF is on her way, as I've had cramps since Friday so she's working herself up to be a doozey!

Hopefully get my BT results today, yay!

MoonstoneMumma
02-04-2008, 13:41
yeah, my plan is to be pregnant at xmas now. oh well. i gues the other thing that upset me was that smoker pregnant sil will have her bub by then.

haylie - how come u have to have another csection if u dont mind me asking?

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 13:41
Yay for bt results!!! More of a clue into our freaky ****** up bodies...... :smiliedance:

bubfee
02-04-2008, 13:44
Shea grrr :banghead::mad::crying: about smoker pregnant sil. Makes me so mad and I dont even know her!!

Mekiss tell AF to stay away!!! :shame: tell her she isnt wanted.

honeydew
02-04-2008, 13:47
Mekiss- it looks like its too soon for you to have AF, so hopefully it's implantation!

Shea- I didn't have a c/s with Mason, so it wouldn't be another one, it would be my first. Long story short is that Mason's birth went horribly wrong and my bladder was badly damaged. If I wanted to I could push for another VB but emotionally I don't think I could handle it- I would be going into it absolutely terrified and that's not good. I have had an OB, a gyno & my FS all say I would be crazy to consider a VB because of the damage that's already been done, so I think I will go with their advice. I know there is a chance that I could have another VB and it be ok, but I don't want to risk it.

MoonstoneMumma
02-04-2008, 13:50
fair call haylie - there would be nothing worse for you to go into labour full of fear and apprehension - u woudl probably end up with a csection anyways. i have heard a lot of people rave about how fantastic they are! and if you end up with twins you might have to have them out earlier!

honeydew
02-04-2008, 13:54
Shea do you know with an elective c-sect if they will let you go into labour naturally and then you go to the hospital for the c-sect? The one thing I hate about the idea of it all is the baby being taken out before it's ready.

And also, once the baby is out can you ask to not have it wrapped up and instead placed on your chest for cuddles and a breast feed just like if it were a natural birth?

KatiesMum
02-04-2008, 15:24
Haylie - I had an elective c/s for Katie (breech) ....and coz of other circumstances they didnt want me to go into labour, but otherwise in normal circumstances it would have generally been ok to go into labour then have the c.

Also - Katie did get checked over by the paed....then given to me pretty much straight away ...though I wasnt allowed to have her in recovery which was a bit distressing.

The thing is - you can always ask. They might just say yes.

All in all - c/s was great - nothing to be worried about :D and recovery was fantastic!! Better than lots of my friends who had vb's - so while you hear some horror stories....mostly it is emotional/phsychological. If you are mentally prepared for a c/s is usually ok.

kittykatz
02-04-2008, 15:32
Do you know what - I am absolutely TERRIFIED of birth. In fact thinking about it gives me a mild panic attack. Someone actually suggested it might be this pychological reason preventing me from getting pregnant!

I always dreamt of a waterbirth, but realistically i think for me a c-section is the smartest way to go. Of course i will discuss this with my Ob, who is very honest and straight down the line.

So until then i am going to look into relaxation techniques and maybe hypnotherapy!

You think i'm crazy now, wait till i'm pregnant. :dizzy:

plumptobump
02-04-2008, 16:09
Hey chatterboxes!

Susie, hope you are feeling better! Thanks for that...Im just afraid its going to cost an arm and leg for the meds alone! I dont know how all the ivf-ers are affording it! :eek: In all honesty, it could be worse, but still money we dont really have...So happy to hear its going well for you!

Moonstone, I wont be having a 2008 baby either :no:. And now Im afraid if I get pg this cycle, bub will have the same birthday as Carter (4/1)...Christmas, New Years and TWO children's bdays in less than a month would do me in I think! Hi Connor!

Ains, you getting excited for tomorrow?!? Thanks for the tip about the trigger...Im usually ok with needles, but if I cant get it in, I think I will be crying...

Baylismum, how did the drs go?

bubfee, not officially on the injectibles yet...still have to see the nurse before I start them and when I talked to them today, they didnt have my paperwork yet, so are calling tomorrow. Being that I am cd7, not too sure if Ill make this cycle or not! :banghead: But, Im still hoping. YAY for epu on Friday!!! :smiliedance:

Tara, good girl for the boot camp! Let us know how it goes...Im too chicken for that! As for the birth thing, I was scared too, but honestly, its so different than you expect and when you're there in the midst of it, you are excited! One word: EPIDURAL!!!! :yes:

Haylie, no they wont let you do the cuddle thing right after a CS (except for a brief little one)...reason being that they need to close you up and you have to spend some time in recovery (not to mention I was completely numb from the neck down so couldnt have held him if I wanted to). During this time, they weigh the baby, etc. This is how it was with me anyway...and I havent heard anything different. I hadnt mentally prepared for my emergency CS, and was devastated for months afterward (postpartum blues had a LOT to do with this tho). It took me three months to heal (because of my weight and an infection) and I am def going for the vbac. HOWEVER, this is isnt everyones experience and like Katiesmum said, if you are mentally prepared for it, the outcome would most likely be very different. Its a very personal decision, and in your circumstances, I would tend to agree with your drs about going the CS route. Just know what you want beforehand and specifically outline it.

Mekiss, get your bt results yet??

Well, bloods are done and the script is getting filled tonight when dh gets home (long story). Now if only the nurses would call me and get me in tomorrow!! I really dont want to wait another 40 days until next cycle to start this!

MoonstoneMumma
02-04-2008, 16:16
haylie - i think most hosp would want you to be booked in due to staffing reasons and so forth. if you write in your birth plan that you want baby placed on your chest then hopefully they will do that for you. as julie said the paeds have to check them out first as their airways aren't squeezed out of all that gunk. normally they dont allow baby with you in recovery as it would mean that they would need a midwife down there with you (most of the time they cant spare them or cant be bothered). recovery can be anywhere from 30 mins to 4 hours.

do make sure you are ready for a c/section emotionally - but it sounds like you are anyways.

tara - if you are fully prepared for birth, then it is a wonderful experience! i can not wait to go through labor again!! it really is an empowering experience if you are prepared. and as you mention hypnobirthing is fantastic as are waterbirths! every now and then things dont work out exactly as planned, but 95% of births (if left alone) go without a hitch. a doula would be ideal for you if you really are freaked out.

MEKISS
02-04-2008, 16:34
[quote=plumptobump;2516994]Hey chatterboxes!

Mekiss, get your bt results yet??

Nope still waiting for Doc to ring, just rang doc surgery to remind them that doc was supposed to ring.

WotWillBWillB
02-04-2008, 16:39
:wave: hi

Good luck mekiss with the blood test.

I am not feeling very well so i am thinking i will go crash on the lounge for a while.

I think i am getting sick. All i want to do is :barf: I may even make me feel better.

Ok :wave: sorry no personals i am really not feeling up to it!

BoyCrazy
02-04-2008, 17:12
hey girls
just popping in quickly as have to bath and bed my little one. Docs went good today, bayli is fine, just a virus, but ive got bronchitis :banghead: All i can say is i really recommend extended bfing to anyone...i honestly believe (and so does the doc) that this is the reason that bay hasnt got it! :D Im proud of myself anyways!

So adding to my bronchitis, im pretty sure af is here, im spotting anyways :( soo looks like dp has his date with a jar! :laughing:

Anyhoo, be back later to catch up on personals etc, hope everyone is well! xo

MEKISS
02-04-2008, 17:27
Oooh, bronchitis isn't good.

I'm hormotional. Bl@@dy doc still hasn't rang with my results & now DH comes in & tells me he's going out shooting with the boys tonight. Which I would be ok with but 1 I'm hormotional & 2 he had a meeting lastnight that was only meant to be quick & he gets home after 9:00pm! I'd made a lovely soup (that he knew I was making) & when he gets home I'm ready for bed but no I have to stay up & listen to him tell me what happened at the meeting. Don't you get it man I don't care I just made a lovely soup that I ate over 2 hours ago & now I'm ready to have my shower & go to bed.:hair:

Well that's made me feel a little better, thanks!

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 17:37
I am looking for grace! Has anyone seen her!?
I MISS YOU GRACEY!

:babydust2::kiss::babydust2:

Grace3
02-04-2008, 17:38

MoonstoneMumma
02-04-2008, 19:43
hi gracey.

sorry to hear your feeling so unwell susan :hugs: i hope a good night rest fixes it.

mel - good on you for feeding for so long! u should be proud!

mekiss - my dh shoots as well. but when he goes he goes for days at a time. i hate it. but at least we never have to buy dog food!

might get an early night if conman is going to keep up the 5am wake up! nighty night :wave:

honeydew
02-04-2008, 19:55
Thanks for all the replies girls. I have been thinking a lot about it (even though I'm not preggers yet) and there is no way I will agree to the c/s if they don't let the baby come to recovery with me :no: I know that sounds so stupid and a minor detail but the one thing I will never ever get over is that Mason was taken from me immediately after birth while I was rushed to theatre, and I just can't get over it. I still cry thinking about us being separated for those first few hours. I have a few friends who had c/s and they have all said the baby went with them to recovery so I will be pushing for that. I just couldn't go through that again, I would rather have a horrible VB if it means I can keep the baby with me at all times. Maybe I should shop around for an OB once I'm pregnant, one who will let me do a birth plan type thing.

Anyway, sorry for crashing the TTC thread with birth talk!

Mel- I hope you are ok, bronchitis isn't very nice :hugs: I hope AF isn't coming, tell her to bugger off :mad:

mekiss- :hugs: bloody men! :hair:

Susie I hope you are feeling better :hugs:

Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 20:19
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
:bee::bee:

GRACE!
THANK GOODNESS YOU ARE HERE!!!

We were so worried about you!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

MoonstoneMumma
03-04-2008, 05:49
haylie - its not a stupid request at all! those first few moments are so crucial. as both u and i know, the effects from the birth of you child stay with you for life. i still cry about connors as well. its just not fair (hence my 'pro home birth' which woudl allow me to birth MY way!)

phew! smelly bum! bbl

WotWillBWillB
03-04-2008, 07:18
Hi everyone :wave: wow what a night i didn't eat anything for dinner as i thought i would :barf:.

I still feel that way a little but anyway.

Thanks Shea and Haylie.

Well i went for another my blood test this morning and all is good, WOO HOOO no problems i was in and out quickly. I feel more relaxed today :smiliedance:, hope that i o'ed yesterday or am about to.

I will bbl to catch up with everyone, have a good day:wave:

Grace3
03-04-2008, 07:48
(¯`·._.·Good Morning·._.·´¯)

Sorry to worry you guys.

Nothing exciting has been happening my end. Just been running around after the kids and husband.

Our grandfathers funeral was lovely. Sad but not sad, iykwim. He was 97years old and lived a reasonable good life. He lived 75 years longer then my DH's father. Could you imagine living to 97 and what you would see and experience in that life time. Amazing !

On another note, my girlfriend rang me on Tuesday and told me she is pregnant with #3. She is devastated as she never wanted anymore children. Her DH is very excited but she never want anymore and told the DR he has made a mistake. I feel for her as I've known for a number of years she never wanted any more children, but on the other hand, their are others who try and try..... :no:

Well I'm off lovely ladies, I have to be out the door in an hour and we are all still in our PJ's.

Much love
Gracie

BoyCrazy
03-04-2008, 07:51
STUPID AF@!!!! :banghead::mad:

Im gonna go back to bed and be miserable there.

Hope everyone has a lovely day! :sunshine:

kittykatz
03-04-2008, 09:10
Sorry about AF baylismum. What is happening on your end, any more tests/appointments coming up?

My AF kept me up from about 3am - 5am, i just sat in the bath crying and feeling sorry for myself :o.

Then I started to think about Ains, and i got really really excited :smiliedance: - should clarify, not because i was naked in the bath, but because of the transfer today :flowerz:.

Now i'm not so scared of IVF, and i think after my 6 weeks boot camp i will feel a lot fitter and healthier and will be ready to get my :bfp: whether it be naturally or through IVF.

:wave: Glad you are Ok, Grace.

bubfee
03-04-2008, 09:29
Ains GOOD LUCK today hun for EPU!! Let us know how it all goes as soon as you can. We'll all be thinking of you!!:goodvibes::fingerscrossed:

Welcome back Grace :hugs: we missed you.

Baylismum that is sucky about AF :thumbsdown: Hope it treats you ok while its here.

Tara lmao about you in the bath thinking of Ains :D Also about being ready for IVF - I was saying this morning to DH that 6 months ago there is no way I could have done this. Now for some reason I see it as a positive thing. I think you just need to wait until your feelings about IVF are more positive than fearful and that is the right time. Well thats how it worked for me anyway. I think you will be one of those who signs up for IVF and then gets a miracle pre IVF bubba :goodvibes:

Haylie I like that you talk about birth in here!! It makes it sound like birth will be a reality for all of us. Lets face it we've all made birth plans, chosen names and imagined all the rest - why not talk about it. At least in here people wont think we're crazy!! (or maybe they will....)

Susiebabes yay for oing!!!!

Shea I wished you lived closer to some of us (ok, just me) so we could have you as our Doula - I love your approach to birth.

Hi to Katieflutterby, Mellymumma, Mekiss (BT results??) and others I've missed!

Well I had my trigger shot in the middle of the night last night so it is all systems go. Am so excited. This is the first time in months that I have had that excited feeling in the pit of my stomach about having a baby. It kind of got lost over the last few months in all the grief and sadness I was feeling. Roll on tomorrow at 12.30!!! Then transfer on Wednesday!! (all going according to plan obviously).

kittykatz
03-04-2008, 09:37
Yay Bubfee :smiliedance: Good luck.

You are right about getting over the fear and negative feelings. I just didn't want to accept that it wouldn't happen for me unless i went through IVF, that i was a failure or something.

But people like you and Ains and the IVF threads etc have made me realise i am not the first person to have problems and i should embrace the fact that there is still hope for me, even if i need more intervention than i would like.

I was standing at the train station this morning and actually felt excited at the thought of IVF, there is definately a lot more certainty in IVF then month after month of disappointment.

Plus the sooner i can get rid of AF the better - AUGGHH!!

Oh yeah, Shea i think a Doula would be perfect for me, although i pitty the poor lady :o

bubfee
03-04-2008, 10:20
Tara I still have times when I feel low bout IVF. I said to DH this morning "this just feels so surreal". I never thought I would be one of 'those' women! In fact I never thought Id be strong enough to be one of 'those' women. My first reaction to the word "IVF" was to sob uncontrollably. Over time though it changed a bit. With every AF came more acceptance of IVF.

Anyway, I dont want to hijack this thread and make it an IVF one - sorry girls :o I just wanted to let you know Tara that we've been where you are and if you ever need to chat, vent or whatever I'm here :hugs:

MoonstoneMumma
03-04-2008, 11:45
thanks bubfee :goodvibes:

BEST OF LUCK AINS!!! hope it all goes well for you lovely :hugs:

grace - sorry to hear about your friend - do u think she will keep it?

speaking of ivf, i said to dh yesterday that i wish we could just jump into it now. but, i will wait to see what this clomid will do for me. hopefully something!

honeydew
03-04-2008, 12:08
Hi Girls!!

Grace- 97 years is a long life isn't it! I'm glad the funeral went well, I have been thinking of you :hugs: That must be hard for you, to have your friend upset about baby #3 when you so desperately want a third :hugs:

Mel- NOOO!!! I can't believe stupid AF has turned up :( I hope you are going ok xo

Bubfee- talk abut IVF all you want- I love it because it's so good to hear first hand experiences. I want to know everything there is to know about it! Are you excited/nervous/pumped for tomorrow?

Tara- you have come such a long way over the past few months, both with your cycles and also emotionally. It's great to hear you are feeling ready for IVF.

I am not scared of IVF anymore either :no: I am obviously hoping for a BFP before it comes to that but if not then I am ready for it! We can't afford it yet anyway but if we could I would be starting ASAP!

Good luck today AINS!!!!!! I can't wait to see how many eggies they find!

MEKISS
03-04-2008, 13:23
GOOD LUCK AINS!

WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doc rang me at around 6 lastnight & everything is A ok. Levels were high which showed I did O, B12, iron levels, chicken pox & rubella immunity good & thyroid ok. Can't remeber what else she said as I was crying as soon as she said that my levels show I did O, big sook I know.

MoonstoneMumma
03-04-2008, 13:44
Keep checking in here to see is ains is back. hope everything went well :hugs: :goodvibes:

MellyMumma
03-04-2008, 13:48
Goodluck today ains. You're nearly pregnant!!!! Woohooo!!!! You'll have swollen ankles in no time!!! :laughing:

Bubfee same applies to you!!! Goodluck for tomorrow!!!

This is all so exciting!!!

Tara its great to see you being positive. Its all going to happen for you soon - I just know it!!!

Haylie you're going to be a preg for chrissy too!!! Woohoo, Mason will be a big brother!!!

Susie I'm very proud of you!!! Blood tests do get easier especially if you go in with a good frame of mind insead of working yourself up before hand (like I do with a lot of things:o).

Oh Mel :hugs: that rotten cow could have at least waited until you felt better and more able to cope with it. I guess at least now you can get rid of it all at once so you're ready for shaggin at o time!!!

Hi Katie honey. How you doing? Hows dh healing??? You're going to be utd for chrissy too!!!

Hey Julie - you big snob!!!! Hahaha.

Hi Mekiss how are you??? Woohoo for o!!!

Hi Moonstonemumma (gosh thats a mouthful!!) I hope you're feeling well.

Gracie :hugs:funerals are never fun but as you said he would have led the most amazing life by that age and was ready for rest.

Big hellos to everyone I've missed.

Love hugs and kisses

kittykatz
03-04-2008, 14:44
AINS, WHERE ARE YOU, HURRY UP AND POST, WE SHOULD BE YOUR NO 1 PRIORITY!!

:yes::D:yelclap::p:smiliedance:

Baldie's Mum
03-04-2008, 16:24
Hi girls....

Feeling sore, sad and sorry for myself. I blead quie badly......thats why i am so sore... (bubfee, the lady before me got up and walked out in about 1.5 hrs)

So i must go....... :barf:

We have 5 great eggs! :goodvibes: So if all of them fertilise that means all of my children are on ice!!!! frostie babies!!! :goodvibes:

LOVE TO ALL!!!

honeydew
03-04-2008, 16:28
I'm dying to know how Ains went too! Maybe she is off celebrating because in a few days she will technically be pregnant!!!! :D

Mekiss that's awesome news your blood test showed you O'd! Your chart is looking excellent :yelclap:

I went through all Mason's baby clothes this afternoon because I am lending some to a friend who just found out she is having a baby boy. OMG I can't believe he used to be so little, I can't wait for another one.

honeydew
03-04-2008, 16:29
Ains we must have posted at the same time! I hope you are feeling ok xoxoxo

5 eggs!!!!!! That's excellent!!!! :smiliedance:

MEKISS
03-04-2008, 16:36
Yay Ains!!!!! It will definitely be all worth it in the end.

M2M- I keep on telling myself that all this stuff I'm feeling is all to do with implantation. I'm not quite sure about all the charting stuff as I was mainly using it to confirm O then I'd stop charting, so I'm not really sure what to read into all the rest of it. Plus I'm sure I O'd early than what FF had indicated.

honeydew
03-04-2008, 16:47
Mekiss- yep I rekon you O'd earlier than what that is saying... possibly as early as day 16, what do you think? It's looking really good, your temps are still nice and high :yelclap:

MEKISS
03-04-2008, 16:51
Yeah I reckon it was about cd 16, hopefully temp stays the same or goes up even higher.

plumptobump
03-04-2008, 17:05
Ains, YAY!!! 5 eggs is wonderful and only 2 more sleeps until a couple (??) of them are on board!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Mekiss, I actually reckon cd18, but cd16 is definitely possible! :fingerscrossed:

Haylie, I KNOW! Its amazing how fast they grow, hey? I cant WAIT to be holding another little one in my arms!! :bee:

Well, clinic finally called, and I go in tomorrow to get my Puregon pen and instructions, so it all starts tomorrow! :eek:

Have a good night girls!

MEKISS
03-04-2008, 17:12
I guess it doesn't really matter when O happened as long as we've caught it.

Baldie's Mum
03-04-2008, 17:39
Also i forgot to tell you.....

I FARTED! Right in the drs face! Its the last thing i remember!!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :o

honeydew
03-04-2008, 17:46
Also i forgot to tell you.....

I FARTED! Right in the drs face! Its the last thing i remember!!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :o

OMG Ains you are hilarious!!!

Guess what?! I have only just remembered now that it is our 4 year wedding anniversary today! :eek: I can't believe we both forgot :(

Katieflutterby
03-04-2008, 18:46
:wave:Hi girls

How are we all this evening?

Ains, its great that they got 5 eggs! Im sorry you are feeling :barf: I hope you feel better soon... and how funny that you farted at the doctor hahahahaaa

M2M, Happy Wedding Anniversary! Dont worry, we are human and we do forget things sometimes. At least you remembered today and not in a couple of weeks. YOu have been too busy chatting with us girls! hahaa :ecomcity:

Mekiss, I agree its hard to see when you ovulated... Day 16 and day 18 are both possibilities... Only time will tell!

Plumptobump, GOOD LUCK for tomorrow!!!

Mel, Im SO sorry AF showed up!! How rude!! :hugs: I hope you are ok and you are feeling better with your bronchitis.

Tara, you poor thing having to lie in the bath with AF pains... but its good to hear that you arent as scared about IVF, all fingers crossed you wont need it anyway!

Mellymumma!! How you going? Im glad to see your big pink posts around here! I hope you are right and that I am preg for xmas!! Thanks for asking about my DH. He is doing ok, still a bit sore and traumatised, but he will be fine. He has a follow up appointment in 4 weeks, so things are really at a stand still until then, but its ok, my FS appointment is coming up soon so Im feeling ok about it!

Bubfee! Are you all set for your EPU? I really hope it all goes well for you, and they find lots of nice big juicy eggs. Im so excited for you, I cant wait to hear how you go!

Hi Grace, I know what you mean about your friend, it seems cruel doesnt it, that those who dont want to be pregnant are, and others who desperately want it and arent... :(

Susie, Im glad to hear your blood test went well! Im getting so much better with them too. If its for babies, I will do it!! I will do anything!!!

Hi MoonstoneMumma, I hope the clomid does do something for you! I have been meaning to tell you too that the pic in your avatar of your boy is gorgeous!

Hello to anyone else I missed!

As for me, I am just waiting until 29th April for my FS appointment. I am really excited about it. I hope we can get things moving quickly, cos 46 day cycles are not pleasant, just lots of waaaaaiting, and waaaaiting some more...

Also, I finished knitting one of my baby booties! I will try and post a pic!

Katieflutterby
03-04-2008, 19:05
Here is a pic of the finished bootie :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v379/katieflutterby/BabySewing007.jpg

I also bought some muslin, and have been hemming it and making muslin wraps :thumbsup: ... by the time I actually have my baby Im going to have sooooo much stuff, I have already bought heaps, and now Im making them too! Talk about nesting!!

plumptobump
03-04-2008, 19:33
OMG Katie, the bootie is just to die for!!! :)

Haylie, I reckon both dh and I forget our anniversary every year! Theres just so much more to think about....its sad, isnt it?? Go and spend some lovely time with him!!

WotWillBWillB
03-04-2008, 20:01
WOOO HOOO Blood test says i should be o'ing either tomorrow or the next day my body i think is telling me the same thing!

I am going to be doing dome BDing this weekend! lol:D

Where is everyone! Dh is not home and i have to say i am bored out of my brain!

:wave: hi to anyone who is about! I will go cook dinner then :hissy:

MellyMumma
03-04-2008, 20:04
Wow ains thats fantastic!!!!

5 little eggies went out one day over the petrie dish and on a date.

They all fertilised and became embies and now ains is gonna be a mummy!!!

(sung in the same fashion as 5 little ducks :laughing:).

Katie that bootie is just gorgeous but you'd better get started on another one cause I'm not sure if you realise or not but babies have 2 feet!!! Well you could make 3 because babies are wonderful at losing just 1!!!

Well I found out an interesting piece of info today. Did you know that touching your cervix can lower your blood pressure!!! I noticed after having sex sometimes I would be dizzy and I guess thats why!!!

Katieflutterby
03-04-2008, 20:11
Thanks Plumptobump and Mellymumma! :) Im about halfway through the second one. Im gonna make heaps of them in different colours. The first one was the hardest, now that I am familar with the pattern, it shouldnt take too long at all!

Susie, Yay for Oíng!!! :thumbsup: Get to it this weekend!

Mellymumma, that IS an interesting piece of info! How did you find that out?

Katieflutterby
03-04-2008, 20:17
Now I have "5 little ducks" in my head :laughing: Im sitting here humming it without realising! Thanks Mellymumma! :doh:

honeydew
03-04-2008, 20:24
Hehe I love the 5 little ducks song! I sing it to Mason all the time when we are in the car, although I'm not sure if I have the tune right :o Lucky Mason doesn't know the difference!

Katie- that is so gorgeous!!! Very pretty colours too. You are so talented! Can't wait to see the muslin wraps either, I never thought of making some of them myself. I am hanging for a trip to spotlight (2 hours from here) because I would love to make Mason a patchwork blanket for when he's resting in the lounge room in winter. Or I'd like to make a nice keepsake quilt for him with a prayer on it or something like that. Gotta think about it some more. I might do it for his 2nd birthday which is in July. You have inspired me!
I'm glad you are feeling so relaxed about it all, and glad that your DH is recovering well.

Mellymumma- how are you? That's an interesting fact. A couple of times I've touched it and felt funny but I thought it was because I have grossed myself out and have a weak stomach just at the thought of touching it.... but what you have just told us explains it all! :yes:

Baldie's Mum
03-04-2008, 20:33
wanna see the sexiest biatch alive?!?!?!?!

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee100/ainsjosh/eggretrieval.jpg (http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee100/ainsjosh/eggretrieval.jpg)

:goodvibes::smiliedance::goodvibes::smiliedance::g oodvibes::smiliedance:

H-O-T!

honeydew
03-04-2008, 20:40
LOL Ains :laughing:

I think it's wonderful you are taking photos of the whole process!

MellyMumma
03-04-2008, 20:43
Oh ains thats so sexy!!!!! Love the socks!!!

Well katie I made myself go for a pap and just before I got up the nurse said when you get up take it slow and don't just jump off the table. I kind of looked at her funny thinking ok then and she then explained that to me. So who better to share it with than all my wonderful friends on here!!!

Haylie I'm glad the mystery is solved for you. Now all you've got to do is remember to get up off the dunny slowly!!!

5 little ducks went out one day over the hill and far away. :p

MellyMumma
03-04-2008, 20:46
Bob the builder
Can we fix it?
Bob the builder
Yes we can!!!

MellyMumma
03-04-2008, 20:48
Postman Pat
Postman Pat
Postman Pat
and his black and white cat

:devil6::devil6:PMSL:devil6::devil6:

plumptobump
03-04-2008, 20:48
Ains, the socks...they just make the outfit!! :) I agree that I think its great you are taking photos...Hey, I was thinking...if you had had your epu tomorrow, I could have seen you! Heading to the clinic anytime tomorrow???

Ok, best go to bed...early morning tomorrow...the joy of living in Sydney - takes bloody two hours to get anywhere in rush hour...

plumptobump
03-04-2008, 20:51
They're two, theyre four, theyre six, theyre eight...
Shunting trucks and hauling freight
Red and Green and Brown and Blue
Theyre the really useful crew.

Oh the joys of being a parent to an avid Thomas the Tank Engine Fan!! :)

kittykatz
03-04-2008, 20:54
Tae Bo hurts :(

Note to self - buy a good sports bra prior to boot camp.....

MoonstoneMumma
03-04-2008, 21:26
Mellymumma - just call me shea for short! lol

ains - whoo hoo!! five eggs. sounds like things went really well. sorry to hear that you are sore though :hugs:

tara - good sports bra is essential! hope af is being a bit nicer for you.

bubfee - best of luck for tomorrow!!!

plump:

all with different roles to play
round timdmouth sheds and far away
up the hills and round the bends
thomas and his friends!

or, i normally get:

i love wags so much that i pat his head,
but all night long, i hear hear him bark,
while lying in my bed....

anyways, heading to bed. just thought i would share that i had a good bding session to kick start this cycle! lol nighty night girls

plumptobump
03-04-2008, 21:33
Mellymumma, hahahah...does ds have the singing toothbrush of Thomas? I swear I hear that song so many times a day and just when I think Ive escaped it, Carter goes to brush his teeth!!! :)

honeydew
03-04-2008, 21:36
Miss Polly had a dolly who was sick sick sick
So she called for the Dr to come quick quick quick
The Dr came with his bag and his hat
And he knocked at the door with a rat-a-tat-tat

He looked at the dolly and he shook his head
He said "miss polly put her straight to bed!"
He wrote on his paper for some pills pills pills
I'll be back in the morning with my bill bill bill

:laughing: Mason loves this one cause I do the actions and all :laughing:

MellyMumma
03-04-2008, 21:59
:laughing:We're all nuts.........Woohooo:dizzy:

Ok shae for short. Shae for short I thought you were going to bed??? You're still signed in!!! Just couldn't keep away from us hey!!! :laughing:

Britt I've got 3 girls but Thomas doesn't go un-noticed. Dd2 loves him!!! Well they all do but her more so.

Ohhh go Haylie - who needs a gym workout when you've got nursery rhymes to act out!!!

Tara you're doing so well with exercise!!! I'm proud of you!!! But yes unless you want your boobs touching your knees within a couple of weeks I'd be investing in a couple of good sports bras!!! :laughing:

Baldie's Mum
04-04-2008, 07:01
Hey, I was thinking...if you had had your epu tomorrow, I could have seen you! Heading to the clinic anytime tomorrow???

I am going into the clinic on saturday if any fertilise today......... So i am sending messages to my eggs and dh's sperm, MEET GREET AND PROCREATE! go turn into embies!!!!! :chef:

Alright girls best get horizontal.....

MUCH LOVE!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

BoyCrazy
04-04-2008, 08:27
Morning lovelies

Ains- Just wanted to say that shower cap and socks look lovely on you! :p YAY for 5 eggies!!!! Thats so fantastic!!

Baby free day today, and now ive got children's songs and nursery rhymes stuck in my head for some reason :laughing:

Katieflutterby
04-04-2008, 08:47
:laughing: you girls crack me up. After all those lovely nursery rhymes, I STILL have 5 little ducks in my head!

Ains, love the pic, the socks are a lovely feature.

.....mama duck said "quack quack quack quack".... :laughing:

MellyMumma
04-04-2008, 08:54
[quote=Katieflutterby;2523257........ I STILL have 5 little ducks in my head!

.....mama duck said "quack quack quack quack".... :laughing:[/quote]

Yeah sorry about that ..................... PMSL :devil6::laughing:

kittykatz
04-04-2008, 09:01
Nuts. You are all nuts!

Katieflutterby
04-04-2008, 09:03
....but only 4 little ducks came back! :laughing:

Thats ok Mellymumma, Im starting to rather like it going around in my head... or is it that I am going insane... one of the two! :D

Sorry girls, I'll stop now...

MellyMumma
04-04-2008, 09:05
....but only 4 little ducks came back! :laughing:

Thats ok Mellymumma, Im starting to rather like it going around in my head... or is it that I am going insane... one of the two! :D

Sorry girls, I'll stop now...

Going??? I'm pretty sure you were already there!!!:laughing:

MellyMumma
04-04-2008, 09:08
Nuts. You are all nuts!

What?!! Even me???

I'm pretty sure you've mistaken me for someone else...........:devil6:.

:dizzy::dizzy::devil::dizzy::dizzy:

BoyCrazy
04-04-2008, 09:16
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: :laughing:

kittykatz
04-04-2008, 09:34
I'M SO BORED - my AF pains have gone YAY! but i couldn't sleep all last night because i had a stupid rap song stuck in my head - what's that all about? I think there's something in those homeopathic drops i was given.

Plus - get this, i was so hyped up from Tae bo that when i went to bed (before DH) i was doing some pilates moves. Anyway i got up to get a drink of water and DH had a weird look on his face. He said "um, what were you just doing in there"? Pilates i said. "oh, i could just here the springs on the bed and you making panting noises"... :o:laughing:

plumptobump
04-04-2008, 10:08
Hi gals,

AINS, were you at the clinic this morning??? I think I saw you there, but I was too chicken to ask if it was you. If so, HI!!! I was the one with the obnoxious child who was acting like a total lunatic! If not, just disregard my rambling! I know you said you were going in on Sat, but thought maybe you needed to go in this morning urgently?!?

Tara, :laughing::laughing::laughing:...awesome.

Well, 1st injection is done and it was EASY PEASY! :yes: Cant even feel the bloody thing go in. DH is all excited that I have a sharps container, haha. Carter was a nightmare tho and I felt so bad bringing him along at all, not to mention having him throwing tantrum after tantrum. :hissy: Think I will need to put him in daycare for my ultrasounds. It didnt help that it was quite busy too...and all those couples who desperately want a child..Anyway, they did mention that they want my BMI below 40 (which Im working on!), so to lose another 5kg. Ok, I can do that right??

Off to take a nap with Carter...we were up at 6 this morning...:rolleyes:

MellyMumma
04-04-2008, 10:25
Tara he wishes!!!!! :yes: :laughing:

Britt woohoo for you!!! And YES YES YES you can lose 5kgs!!!! You go girl!!!

It sh!ts me to tears taking the kids to appointments because all they do is play up and throw tanties etc - especially if I've got all of them together. :hair: now times that by 10 and you'll have me on a good day. :laughing: They're only really naughty when you're desperate for them not to be (eg. at appointments.)

BoyCrazy
04-04-2008, 10:29
Tara - your post had me in stitches lol.

okay get this girls

i just spent the last 30 mins in a BUBBLE BATH!!!! MY OWN bubble bath, not one splashed onto me by Bayli! :laughing:

Oh it was sooooo good to relax! For next week im gonna get one of those face masque things, and some detox stuff from the body shop!

And now, Ive got NORMAL tv on...not kids channels!!! :eek:

muminwaiting
04-04-2008, 10:45
Hi everyone :wave:.

Congratulations Ains....Love the socks:D

KK - :laughing::laughing: dh should have joined you if he thought some action was going on...

I know there is a Clomid thread (which is where I am usually found)..but none of the girls "lights are on" and I need to ask a question....Has anyone in here done Clomid....I am interested in what monitoring was done...as I don't think my Fs is doing enough....

I cant get the "wheels on the Bus" song out of my head.:laughing:

MellyMumma
04-04-2008, 10:49
Tara - your post had me in stitches lol.

okay get this girls

i just spent the last 30 mins in a BUBBLE BATH!!!! MY OWN bubble bath, not one splashed onto me by Bayli! :laughing:

Oh it was sooooo good to relax! For next week im gonna get one of those face masque things, and some detox stuff from the body shop!

And now, Ive got NORMAL tv on...not kids channels!!! :eek:

OMG you're an adult woman again!!! :smiliedance: Hope you enjoyed it!!!!

Baldie's Mum
04-04-2008, 11:26
Hey britt--> i am glad you didnt go up to the person you thought was me........ cause it wasnt!!! ahhahhahahahahaaaa! I have been at home all day!!! :o That would havebeen SO embarrasing!!!! hahahahahahhahahhaaaa

so i got the call from the scientist aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nndddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

4 little embies are growing nice and strong!!!!

:bfp:

MellyMumma
04-04-2008, 11:51
OMG OMG OMG

Thats so wonderful ains!!!!

WOOHOOO!!!!!

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

kittykatz
04-04-2008, 12:13
OMG ains, that is so wonderful and amazing! I just got goosebumps. You must be so excited.:smiliedance::flowerz: I'm not scared anymore :yelclap:

MEKISS
04-04-2008, 12:17
Yay Ains.

KK- I'm in sympathy with you, bloomin cramps I feel like rolling around on the floor & wailing. Trouble is AF hasn't come yet but I got a BFN this morning, not looking forward to when she gets here as she'll be a doozey!

Katieflutterby
04-04-2008, 12:18
Yay Ains 4 embies! Thats great news! :yelclap: So excited for you!

And I wonder how Bubfee is going, her Egg retrieval is today!

kittykatz
04-04-2008, 12:42
Poor MEKISS, mine have gone thank goodness. Just another reason i want my BFP to hurry up!

KatiesMum
04-04-2008, 12:47
Yay Ains

Good luck today bubfee

Britt - so glad it was all good for you too.

Katie - get sewing girl.......warps, blankets, sheets, quilts and floor rugs ...trust me you dont feel like it when you are pregnant and they all come in super handy. I made a heap of fleecy wraps (Katie was winter bub) which were fantastic.

Tara - :laughing: you crack me up

Everyone else - :wave: and hope your doing good.

You know what I have noticed about this thread ...........there havent been any BFP's !!!!!!

What is with that?

You better get workin on it girls as it aint coming from me....

well - off you go......shoo shoo shoo

honeydew
04-04-2008, 13:29
Bubfee- I hope today went ok!!!

Ains- that is excellent news!!!!!!! FOUR! I am so excited for you!

Tara- :laughing: that was hilarious!!

Mel- I hope you have enjoyed the rest of your day, it must be HEAVEN!! :cloud9:

I bought a little white bonds cotton nighty for my bub today. I can't wait to be preggers! There is so much beautiful baby stuff around at the moment.

Got my blood test today, will get the results back monday. It is to confirm I ovulted and to check if I'm pregnant but I know it will be negative for that because I am only 5dpo today. He said we may as well just do it while I was getting the progesterone levels checked.

Julie- I was thinking the same thing this morning about how there's been no BFP's yet. Who's next in line to test? The pressure is on!!!!!

plumptobump
04-04-2008, 13:50
Ains, :yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap: for your little four embies!! Thats so great! Haha..Im glad I didnt go up to that girl either...she could have been your twin...are you SURE you didnt sneak in there to have a little chat to your embies?!?

Mel, Im SO jealous!! How have you had a break from Bayli? Is someone else watching him today? Must have missed your post about it...Enjoy the rest of your day! :cloud9:

Muminwaiting, sorry I cant be of help...I was on clomid but got no monitoring whatsoever. Haylie gets monitored so hopefully she can help??

Bubfee, where are you?? Come out, come out, wherever you are....:fingerscrossed:

Julie, I KNOW! What is going on here?!?

So, for the girls on injectibles, did any of you get cramps right after your injections? I had them for about 30 mins right after, but have since gone away. Maybe it was coincidence??

WotWillBWillB
04-04-2008, 15:07
plumptobump No didn't have any cramps but i did have a stinging sensation. Don't stress about it too much. I am sure it is all good!

So when is you having your injection?

CONGRATS on your 4 bubs!

bubfee
04-04-2008, 15:11
Hello girls :wave:

Apologies for the lack of personals but am heading for a little sleep.

Egg pick up went really well. Much better than I expected. I came out of sedation without a worry. The magic number on my hand when I woke up was 7 !!!!! So 7 eggs were collected but obviously we wont know how we've really gone until tomorrow morning when we get the fertilisation call. Am feeling fine but just a bit tired. Will bbl when Im feeling a bit better and will do personals then. Am a little spacey now and prob wont make much sense :o

One thing before I go though - did I read right that Ains got 4 embies???????? If I did read right that is such an awesome result and I am so so happy for you hun :hugs::goodvibes::babydust2::bfp:

kittykatz
04-04-2008, 15:27
Yay bubfee! How exciting!!! :smiliedance::flowerz:

plumptobump
04-04-2008, 15:53
Yay Bubfee!! :smiliedance::smiliedance: Thats so cute they write the number of eggs on your hands...I got a little butterfly in my tummy when I read that. Come on little eggs...fertilise! :yes:

Baldie's Mum
04-04-2008, 16:11
bubfee--> big massive :hugs: my sweetie!!! Have a lovely sleep!!!! :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

MoonstoneMumma
04-04-2008, 17:44
wow - what fantastic news to come on here to!!!

Way to go ains on four embyros!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

i was just explaining it all to dh just then ains saying how you were going in tomorrow to get 'pregnanted' and i got all teary for you!!!! :smiliedance: i am so excited for you :hugs:

bubfee - glad everything went so well with the retrieval! 7 is a lucky number too! i hoep you get a good nights rest

julie - there will soon be some bfp's from out ivf girls!

haylie - i cant wait to buy stuff but i am holding back for now, not too sure why though.

tara - too funny about ur dh!

mind gone blank, hi to all those i missed :wave: dh is cooking me dinner!

Katieflutterby
04-04-2008, 17:57
Yay Bubfee thats such great news! 7 is a lucky number too! I agree with what the others said, its nice they wrote the number on your hand.

Julie, I think I will take your advice and get sewing on everything I can possibly make while I am not pregnant, because as you said, I probably wont feel like it when I am! It is really therapeutic actually. And how are you going? Have you started your treatment yet? (Im sorry if thats been asked before and I missed it). I hope you are feeling well. :hugs:

Tara, :laughing: how funny was your DHs comment!

Mel, sounds like you had a nice relaxing day! I hope AF isnt being too mean to you.

Haylie, I agree there is so much adorable baby stuff around. I constantly see things i want to buy, and I have bought on several occasions....

Hope everyone is having a lovely night! :goodvibes:

BoyCrazy
04-04-2008, 18:07
Just popped in quiclkly to catch up..omg cant type lol..

Just wanted to say

AINS-OMG I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!
I cant wait til saturday!!!!!! :smiliedance::babydust2::wizard::goodvibes: (bet u cant either lol)

YAY!!!!!!!!

MellyMumma
04-04-2008, 19:15
Woohoo bubfee!!! 7 eggs is great!!!

Have a good nap.

muminwaiting
04-04-2008, 19:36
Ains - Would you mind If I PM you about Westmead IVF...it looks like IVF will be next for me after I have a Tubal Patency done.....From what I have read whilst stalking you guys, Westmeads prices seem to be a bit cheaper. Is it hard to get in there?....

honeydew
04-04-2008, 20:03
Bubfee- 7 eggs! That's awesome!!!! 7 is my favourite number so I have a feeling that it is going to bring you some luck :babydust2:

Baldie's Mum
04-04-2008, 20:36
Ains - Would you mind If I PM you about Westmead IVF...it looks like IVF will be next for me after I have a Tubal Patency done.....From what I have read whilst stalking you guys, Westmeads prices seem to be a bit cheaper. Is it hard to get in there?....

ANYTIME!!! :hugs:

We just watched "knocked up" :laughing: You see the baby crowning!!! dh was like "oh yuck that is gross ogh god, how foul!!!" :laughing: So i turned to him and said this will be us in exactly 9 months!!! Theis is what we have to look forwad to!!! :goodvibes: Then i cryed! Cause in 11hrs i will be scientifically pregnant!!!!! :goodvibes:

MUCH LOVE TO YOU ALL MY WONDERFUL FRIENDS!!!!! :hugs:

MoonstoneMumma
04-04-2008, 21:58
u wanna know somethign funny ains - it looks A LOT grosser than that in real life!! There is no redness or swollenness in that scene. Nor is there mucus, hair on either the mum or the bubs head, or is there any amniotic fluid leaking out. not to mention is you are in the 85% of women who actually do poop while pushing!

sorry i know tmi - but it looks nothing like that - and i;ve seen a few come out! lol but at least you guys will be at the top end and not see it.

just watched the family man with nicholas cage - its such a good movie - i always cry in it. nighty night :wave:

Baldie's Mum
05-04-2008, 04:38
:smiliedance:IM SO EXCITED! And i just cant hide it.....I dont wanna lose control but i just may like it!!! oh yeah! :smiliedance:

Only a few hrs to go!!! We see our little embie on screen!!! :cloud9: How wonderful that it is a creation that dh and i made together and we are going to witness them putting it into me!

I LOVE YOU SCIENCE!!! :goodvibes:

So here is some :babydust2: for our upcoming :bfp:!

WOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

plumptobump
05-04-2008, 07:46
:babydust2::babydust2:

Good Luck Ains!! Kiss the embie for us! :kiss:

kittykatz
05-04-2008, 09:08
Oh Ains! I am sitting here crying in happiness for you :yelclap:.

I'm hiding away today. After all my exercise and eating well over the last few months and in preparation for boot camp i decided to weigh myself this morning. I haven't since late last year, after i had lost the 17kgs.

I have put 10kg back on :gloomy:. I don't understand it??

So i'm just going to get through today, and come back when i am happy and positive again. I think i might take in some retail therapy, and then i have acupuncture :goodvibes:

Yay Ains!! :flowerz:

Baldie's Mum
05-04-2008, 09:23
morning girls!!!

Well we have 1 embie on board! It was a 4 cell embie.....dr said it looked good!!! :goodvibes:

Our other 3 embies didnt make it to freezing....so when we go to have a sibling for this bubba inside me i will have to go through the needles and egg retrieval all over.

I am feeling wonderful ad positive! :goodvibes:

:babydust2::bfp::babydust2::wizard:

BoyCrazy
05-04-2008, 09:26
Shea- lol i still remember that being my biggest fear of birth, actually pooping while pushing the bub out! Thankgod my system decided to get rid of that all at home first before going to hospital! :yelclap: Knowing my luck ill probably have it with the next bub!

AINS- best of luck for today, hope your embie has a safe and sticky journey! :babydust2: :wizard:

Tara- i dont own a set of scales and there is one good reason for that! I never like what they tell me!! U sound like you have a lovely day of shopping and accupuncture planned! Im very jealous!

Oh you know how i have fridays off cause bayli goes to childcare, well yesterday, apparently he even had a daytime nap!!! What????? lol he dropped all day naps for me when he was 18 months! Im gonna have to ask his "teacher" what she did to get him to sleep!

Anyways, hope everyone has a lovely day, talk soon!

kittykatz
05-04-2008, 11:38
Yay Ains! Try not to worry about the other 3. My gyno said its very common after a pregnancy for all your hormone issues to go away, so you probably wont even need IVF next time!

I'm so excited - i think this is going to be the longest 2WW any of us have endured!!

ps, I dried my hair and went to the toilet and I've lost 1kg already :yelclap::laughing:

plumptobump
05-04-2008, 12:07
Ains, did you do ICSI or IVF? I was reading your journal and wasnt sure which one you did...I was laughing at your pics of your "goodies" because they look strikingly similar to mine. :) YAY for little embie nestling safely inside!!

Mel, good for Bayli having a nap! Maybe he was just having so much fun that it wore him out?!?

Tara, ok, tmi, but I always wait to weigh until after Ive had a poo...because Im pretty regular and go in the mornings, so I figure it might help the scales move downward...Im psycho! :)

Baldie's Mum
05-04-2008, 12:36
I went IVF...... We thought we would have to do ICSI, but dh's sperm was too champion!!!!

Soooooooo we have decided on the embies name....

:babydust2:CHIPPER! :babydust2:
:goodvibes: :bfp: :goodvibes:

MoonstoneMumma
05-04-2008, 13:45
yay chipper!! way to go ains!!

i spent last night doing some postnatal doula work with some very very cute 5 day old twin boys! the woman called up as it was her first night out og hosp and was freaking out. so went there from 12.30am to 11.30am and haven't slept :sleeping: and now i have to go back tonight at 11pm. which im fine with as we need money for rego, but u would think that dh would be nice and watch conman so i could sleep, but no, he is asleep on the couch!!! :hair:

anyways, talk later

honeydew
05-04-2008, 15:35
YAY Ains!!!!!! I am so excited! So when can you test?

Tara- it's shocking how EASY it is to put on 10kg but how frikkin hard it is to loose it :hissy: LOL I always weigh myself after number twos first thing in the morning before I eat anything or wet my hair :laughing:

Shea- I hope you get some rest before tonight. How adorable- twin boys!!!

Baldie's Mum
05-04-2008, 16:12
I am going to do a poas on saturday 19th of april! My bt is on the 23rd!

I am on a girls weekend that weekend, so if af is going to turn up i want it to be before then.....If not, it can stay away for 9 whole months!!!!

To be honest i really feel that this is it! I felt it when they transfered chipper into me! sounds funny.....but im just really really positive! :D

:babydust2::goodvibes::bfp: :goodvibes::babydust2:

Katieflutterby
05-04-2008, 18:24
Yay ains and chipper! Its great you are feeling so positive, I really hope this is it for you!!!

Tara, big :hugs:, as M2M said, its so easy to put on 10kg, its loosing it thats hard! As least you are actually doing Tae Boe, I havent been doing anything, Im so slack at the moment, I really need to start getting on my elliptical trainer every morning!

Gotta go check on tea, have a great night ladies! :goodvibes:

plumptobump
06-04-2008, 06:32
Wow, Ive never seen this thread fall to page 2! :eek: How is everyone??

Ains, thats so great you didnt need to do the ICSI, go dh swimmers! :smiliedance:

Moonstone, 5 day olds...:bee:. Hope you got some sleep last night! :yes:

Well, nothing here...today will be spent cleaning my ridiculously messy house. (sigh) It really doesnt matter how much I clean, its ALWAYS dirty again within 2 hours! :hair: Not to mention that Carters new thing is sticking his hands down his pants while poopy and smearing it everywhere :crying:...

Have a good one ladies!

Baldie's Mum
06-04-2008, 06:42
Well, nothing here...today will be spent cleaning my ridiculously messy house. (sigh) It really doesnt matter how much I clean, its ALWAYS dirty again within 2 hours! :hair: Not to mention that Carters new thing is sticking his hands down his pants while poopy and smearing it everywhere :crying:...

:laughing: sounds like FUN!!!! Britt where do you live? Cause if you would like some info on westmead and IVF and just maybe a coffee......we should organsise it!

plumptobump
06-04-2008, 06:47
Ains, I live in the Liverpool area...in Moorebank. Where are you?? Know whats crazy?!? I had a dream that I was at the clinic and you were there. We were talking when my family drove up (they live in the states) and I put my arm around you and said," This is my friend Ains (haha) who just had her embryo transfer today." I got all choked up when I was saying it...haha. I must have had you on my mind...Anyway, would LOVE a coffee! :) Do you have to go back to the clinic before your bt at all?

Baldie's Mum
06-04-2008, 07:01
:laughing: morebank.....

I am 1 suburb away from you!!! :laughing: I am in Milperra!!!! :laughing: Too funny! Well guess this means we are new coffee friends! (i dont drink coffee, but i do lunch very very well)

I am not going back to the clinic. The next time i will see the nurses will be on the 23rd of this month!!! For my confermation blood test!!!
:goodvibes::bfp::goodvibes:

bubfee
06-04-2008, 09:54
Morning girls :wave:

Sorry for lack of personals - wasnt on yesterday and havent caught up yet.

Yay for you Ains!!! You are the closest you have ever been to having that gorgeous baby in your arms :bee: I'm so happy for you!!

As for me was a bit of a wipe out yesterday because we got news that only 2 of my 7 had fertilised. They said they didnt know why I got such a bad result. The worse thing is that I now have to pray (am not religious but surely it has to help!!) that at least one of them survives until Wednesday which is transfer day. I was just in shock for most of yesterday.

Anyway girls I'll be back on here a bit later when I've had a chance to read up on where everyone is at.

Have a lovely day everyone :flowerz:

plumptobump
06-04-2008, 10:27
Ains, thats awesome! :laughing: I definitely do lunch (and not so much coffee) too! :) We will have to set up a date...

Bubfee, :hugs:. You only need ONE embie! :yes: Not sure if this would be a possibility, but sometimes eggs can be really hard for sperm to penetrate, something quite common with pcos-ers. IF none work out this cycle, has your FS talked to you about ICSI at all? Its a long shot that thats the problem, but thought I would mention it since it was the first thing that came to mind...Also, Ive read somewhere about a high fat, low carb diet for IVF-ers...something to do with increasing the quality of their eggs?? HOWEVER, I will be praying (and I am religious) that it doesnt come to that...that your little embie will grow and flourish for your transfer on Wed. :yes::hugs: