View Full Version : corner protectors

natasha
01-04-2006, 16:04
Any one know where I can find some foam corner protectors??:confused:

Im fed up of DD hurting herself on the corners of my coffee table.

I got some from Toysrus but they are plastic and she still gets really hurt. Any website with that kinda stuff on would be helpful too.

thanks guys:thumbsup:

tanni_83
01-04-2006, 16:14
sorry to say but ive never heard of foam ones only the rubber ones

Tam-I-Am
01-04-2006, 20:36
I don't know about foam one - but I've seen soft silicone ones by a company called "Safety 1st" - they're sold in all sorts of places - Kmart, Target and Safeway are some of them.

3cherubs
01-04-2006, 21:05
I used the Safety 1st ones that you can get from Big W / Woolies.
You get 4 in a pack, i got 2 packs and all we did is put one on the bottom of the edge and one at the top and hubby drilled a screw into the coffee table and no injuries so far.

kuz78au
01-04-2006, 21:50
Just buy a big piece of foam or polystereyne, cut it, shape it and tape it around the corner of the coffee table. It may not look attractive, but it's better for bubs and good for the wallet too! :D

natasha
01-04-2006, 22:10
Hi gals, thanks for your replies. Kuz, thats a really good idea. Thanks:thumbsup:

kuz78au
01-04-2006, 23:12
No worries! I'm thinking the same thing about our coffee table; you only need to brush past it with your shins and it takes chunks out! Ouch! :eek:

melbourneprincess
02-04-2006, 00:22
We tried a few different things but our DD is a bit of a klutz (takes after her mum, lol), so in the end we just relocated the coffee table...!

Miaow
02-04-2006, 07:06
my BF just picked me up a coffee table the other day and the 1st thing i noticed here the corners ill have to try some of those corner protectors i think when she starts crawling...