View Full Version : Large families chat thread #2
forbetoel
27-03-2008, 08:10
He will be in for a 5 hour session...3 days a week. :( He will LOVE it, but I will my little boy badly.
You will be fine Mel. Honestly, it is actually easier in lots of ways if they are close.
You are nearly due now......what do you feel like you are having, do you have a feeling at all?
I am no good at knowing what I am having LOL.. Although secretly I would love to have another boy as its been a while, but either way I am not fussed really.. Just a healthy happy bubs will be great..
forbetoel
27-03-2008, 08:14
You can't go wrong can you. A little girl would be great seeing as though you already have a young DD, so it would be nice to see them two grow up together, and then a boy would also be awesome to give you DS a brother. Any sex is perfect. I am going to say GIRL though. Just a feling. Guess I will find out soon.
chuckles
27-03-2008, 08:15
lilBoofD - I would say go for it too!! Its fantastic that ur DH is wanting to add another little one already!! Usually its us conviencing them! :laughing:
My kiddies dont start school holidays til end of next week - wish we didnt have the break from easter hols til then!
Its a struggle being at work today - wish i was at home with the kiddies!!
DS Silas who's 15 mths is cutting his back teeth atm and is not settling at nite - its like having a newborn again - i've got the zombie look happening at work today :sleeping:
hope everyone has a great day - looks like its gonna rain here today - not good for the washing but at least i dont have to fold today!!! :smiliedance:
forbetoel
28-03-2008, 07:48
Thanks Ziggie for the new thread, it was getting a bit big.
Got a bit worried when I seen this thread was closed. Wondered what could have possibly been said it's such a friendly thread. Breathed a sigh of relief when its just cause of the size.:D
4b2l my 3rd, Ethan started Prep this year. I was so worried if he'd be ready, if he was old enough. Well almost a term in I can say I made the right decision for him, can't say the same for me.:( I miss him, it's so quiet with just 1 here. Putting his uniform on for the first time made me cry. He is loving it tho, a few tears on the first day, but he's learning heaps already.
I can only imagine what it's gonna be like when the baby goes to school.:crying:
lilBoofD
28-03-2008, 11:19
Yay a new thread!
Yeah, dh is keen as, as he puts it - I have to do the hard yards so its up to me when :laughing:
:smiliedance: Ooooh a new thread.. How exciting LOL..
Well when I separated from my XH I thought that my child bearing days were over so when my DD started school I thought that this WAS my last baby going off into the big world and I can tell you that I was a mess.. BUT luck would have it that I met a wonderful loving man with whom my family has now grown larger with and I will have to go through it all again LOL..
LilBoofD :laughing:.. What a clear perception your hubby has LOL..
forbetoel
28-03-2008, 13:07
4b2l my 3rd, Ethan started Prep this year. I was so worried if he'd be ready, if he was old enough. Well almost a term in I can say I made the right decision for him, can't say the same for me.:( I miss him, it's so quiet with just 1 here. Putting his uniform on for the first time made me cry. He is loving it tho, a few tears on the first day, but he's learning heaps already.
I can only imagine what it's gonna be like when the baby goes to school.:crying:
The baby will be the worst.:(
My DS3 is soooo ready already, having 2 older brothers he already think that he is 7, so he will have no problems at all. It is all about me, I am just not ready to let go, but I have no choice. I know some mums can't wait for their kids to go to school, but I just don't get that.........the best times are when they are little, and rely on you, where the biggest problem is a tantrum, not some mean kid at school picking on them or something...*sigh*
When my DS4 starts I will probally be pregnant again..;)
forbetoel
28-03-2008, 13:10
Well when I separated from my XH I thought that my child bearing days were over so when my DD started school I thought that this WAS my last baby going off into the big world and I can tell you that I was a mess.. BUT luck would have it that I met a wonderful loving man with whom my family has now grown larger with and I will have to go through it all again LOL..
That is just awesome, and I think the second time around you will appreciate everything more, knowig how quick it went the first time.:goodvibes:
:iagree: I absolutely do.. Everyone used to tell me how relaxed I was the first time around.....But I feel really relaxed and in no hurry for any of my babies to grow up much more this time around.. I think it helps having my DS and DD1 being that bit older too as it gives me 6 hands instead of 2 iykwim.. I will still be a mess when my last baby goes to school though.. I am with you 4 boys.. I really look forward to having my children home on the holidays, in fact I hate that I have to share them with everyone else who wants to have them stay too LOL, and I have never looked forward to them going off to school.. I dont know how I am going to feel next year with my DS going off to high school.. It is very scary and I just hope that he is going to be SAFE.. I think I will need to stop watching news shows and the horrors that happen in our schools :( I guess I just need to have faith that we have raised him to be a sensitive well adjusted young man and hope that others will see this in him and he will not become anyones target iykwim..
4b2l i know what you mean. DS2 wanted to go straight to Grade 7 this year like his big brother. The younger ones really look up to the bigger ones don't they.
mellyg my oldest boy goes to high school next year too:eek:. I don't know where the time has gone.
I am considering #5, not quite yet but when I mentioned it to DH the other night he said if we have anymore people(some family) will think we're idiots.:( It's sad he's letting others opinions affect our choices. I haven't made up my mind yet 100% so will have to talk more about it to him. He brought it up a few months back about trying for another and I said not yet.
forbetoel
28-03-2008, 13:53
:laughing: It is other people opinions that make me want more.
1. They are either jealous that they never had more kids.
2. They can not understand how you could enjoy the thought of another baby...(now thats just sad) gotta feel sorry for them.
I know it really is scary to think where on earth the time does go isnt it.. And sooooo fast once you become a parent.. They do say time flys when you are having fun :D
Yes that is sad that he would be worried about what other people think.. They will get over it as its not their life iykwim.. I would love to have 1 or 2 more but DF thinks we have enough :( Which is fair enough.. BUT if we ever win lotto or something I am sure I would be able to convince him then;)
I wouldn't completely rule it out, he has been known to change his mind in the past. I have between 3 and 4 yr age gaps between my other kids so I'm in no hurry. This is about the only place you can freely talk about extending the family without people thinking you've lost the plot.:D
4b2l you'll have to change you're username if you have another bub. What will it be? 5boys2love or 4boys2love&aprincess:p
BTW I love your new av 4b2l. Is that your youngest DS?
forbetoel
28-03-2008, 14:18
BTW I love your new av 4b2l. Is that your youngest DS?
Yep, that's my bubba eye.:goodvibes:
If I have another, I think I will just be 5kids2love. :)
LoveMyBoys
28-03-2008, 22:58
Its nice to be able to talk to people who feel the same!
I love having a big family and i too have trouble letting go:(....My ds3 will be starting kindy next year...its going to be so quiet without him! I will still have ds4 and this bubs by then....but still it'll be so quiet! Everyones like Oh you'll be glad when there all at school:confused: Yeh whys that....I love having them home with me....so much i thinking about homeschooling them next year:yes:
It would be nice for people to be open minded about large families.....i mean its not like we make comments about people who choose to have only 1 or 2 children!
If i could convince my dh i would have 10 kids:D
That is a beautiful av 4b2l....gorgeous blue eye!!
Boy a new thread! and we nearly have 3 pages allready!!
[COLOR=navy]Well when I separated from my XH I thought that my child bearing days were over so when my DD started school I thought that this WAS my last baby going off into the big world and I can tell you that I was a mess.. BUT luck would have it that I met a wonderful loving man with whom my family has now grown larger with and I will have to go through it all again LOL]
Mellg, i was the same as you but its was when DS1 went to school. I thought that was it no more babies, i had given up on men, and had decided that it would just me and the 2 kids. Then 4yrs later DH walked into my life, and the rest is history!! I cryed when DD1 started school, cryed when Ds1 whent to school and will cry again when DS2 and DD2 head off to school..I want to keep them babies for eva, i dont want them growing up and leaving me...DD1 will start her job after her 15th birthday, which is only 12 days away:eek: I want her to have the job, so she can learn about earning her own money.But on the other hand i dont, because she is all ready growing up to fast. Thens there DS1 starting high school, and DS2 going to kinder next year!! Im so going to be a mess next year its not funny!!:crying::laughing:
Boy a new thread! and we nearly have 3 pages allready!!
Mellg, i was the same as you but its was when DS1 went to school. I thought that was it no more babies, i had given up on men, and had decided that it would just me and the 2 kids. Then 4yrs later DH walked into my life, and the rest is history!! I cryed when DD1 started school, cryed when Ds1 whent to school and will cry again when DS2 and DD2 head off to school..I want to keep them babies for eva, i dont want them growing up and leaving me...DD1 will start her job after her 15th birthday, which is only 12 days away I want her to have the job, so she can learn about earning her own money.But on the other hand i dont, because she is all ready growing up to fast. Thens there DS1 starting high school, and DS2 going to kinder next year!! Im so going to be a mess next year its not funny!!
:yes: Gee Vikki you sure do have a lot of milestones happening this year and next year dont you.. I think you will be a mess too LOL.. Its so hard having to let them grow up isnt it.. Kids are just not kids for long enough I reckon. They are adults way too fast.. I would say that when is is time to have to let them go is going to be the hardest part of being a mum..
Lee can I just say that your new av is just gorgeous. She is such a sweetheart..
Well we have had a houseful here this weekend.. DS and DD1 both had friends over for a sleepover. The girls are still here of course but unfortunately my DS :barf:early this morning so DF has taken his friend home and DS is in bed :sleeping:. I wanted them to get one last weekend of playng with friends here before bubs arrives, which I hope is not too far away now LOL..I am just about to head off to clean DS's room for him as he is in our bed while I get everything washed and resorted in his room.. Mmmm do you think he got sick so he does not have to clean up the mess they made LOL.. Just kidding is def not well..
Thanks mellyg. I try to change it now and then when I remember. :fingerscrossed: you don't have to wait too long for bubba. #4 for me was the most overdue for me, 13 days. Hope your DS feels better soon and it doesn't go through all of you.
Vikki, we have the high school thing to deal with next year too.:(
forbetoel
30-03-2008, 15:52
It would be nice for people to be open minded about large families.....i mean its not like we make comments about people who choose to have only 1 or 2 children!
If i could convince my dh i would have 10 kids:D
That is a beautiful av 4b2l....gorgeous blue eye!!
Yep, I wonder how well it would go down if we started making comments like "only 2 kids, don't you like being a mum?" "2 kids huh, can't you handle anymore"
Now how rude does that sound, yet it is the exact same comments we get, but in reverse, and equally as rude, but somehow acceptable...:hair::banghead::thumbsdown:
Thankyou...I love my avatar too lovemyboys.:thumbsup:
:hugs: Thanks Lee.. I have been having irregular cramps off and on since last night but still not developing into anything permanant.. Baby is shifting around though and is just full on sticking staight out the front today so its really uncomfortable.. I am hoping this is a sign he/she is getting ready to 'come on down' LOL.. DS is all better.. He only got sick the once which is great.. He gets abdominal migrains which are the same as the head but he gets the pain in his stomach instead and is always sick until it goes. Only a small one this morning though so thats great. He used to get them all the time when he was little but seems to be growing out of them as he gets older :thumbsup:. At least I know its not going to go through the house like gastro would hey..
How was everyone elses weekend.. We have just got thehouse back to normal after the sleepovers and have been relaxing around together this avo..
:fingerscrossed: Mellyg , that you will meet your bub very soon..
All good here, had a pizza night on saturday..Yummo..
DH has been making pizza's since he was 16yrs old..My FIL and DH had a shop for a while there.. He not in a pizza shop ATM, and he misses it..SO we got the family togther on Saturday and he made way to many pizza's... lol. The kids love watching him make them, everything's from scratch.. He throws the doe in the air and catches it, makes the pizza sauce etc... All i have to do is cut up everything, and try and remember which pizza is who's....
Hope everyone else had a good weekend..
We had a good weekend. DS1 had a footy game Friday night. We had people over for a bbq on Saturday night and Sunday was a quiet one. Had to take Ethan for his an echo and ecg today, see cardio tomorrow. Just a check up hopefully all is still good. It was good this time he fully co operated for the tests, its been 2 years since the last check up.
:hugs: Thanks Vikki.. We hope so too.. My babies like to hang around though, must be nice and warm in the womb LOL. Wow that sounds like heaps of fun and yummo.. He can come here and make us pizzas whenever he feels like it LOL.. Our pizza nights are going to the shop and buying them, no where near as much fun as yours..
Lee sounds like you had a good one then. Would have been chilly Friday night was it? Has Ethan had previous probs with his heart. Glad to hear he was co operative for you today then. Makes things a bit easier on you and him doesnt it.:goodvibes: for tomorrow.. Good news I hope.
Hey Mellyg, it rained here Friday night so I stayed home with the kids and only DH and DS1 went to the game. It rained heaps Friday arvo and I was shocked it wasn't cancelled.
Ethan had heart surgery when he was 9 days old. He was born with a narrowing in his aorta (coartation), we found out when he was 8 days old, he had emergency surgery the next morning to fix it. He was a very sick little boy. He's doing well now and just needs check ups to make sure the graft grows with him. Unless it renarrows he shouldn't require anymore surgery.
Hey Mellyg, it rained here Friday night so I stayed home with the kids and only DH and DS1 went to the game. It rained heaps Friday arvo and I was shocked it wasn't cancelled.
Ethan had heart surgery when he was 9 days old. He was born with a narrowing in his aorta (coartation), we found out when he was 8 days old, he had emergency surgery the next morning to fix it. He was a very sick little boy. He's doing well now and just needs check ups to make sure the graft grows with him. Unless it renarrows he shouldn't require anymore surgery.
:hugs: How scary and awful that must have been for you guys Lee.. I cant imagine having to go through something like that with one of my bubs.. I am glad that it has all worked out so far and hope he gets good news again today:goodvibes:
Thanks Mell,
I'll let you know how we go. Appointment is at 1.15pm. Yeah it was a hard time, but we all have that inner strength to get us through hard times, you just don't think you do until you have to use it. I do think it has made me a better person (not that I was a bad person), never do I take a single thing for granted anymore. It definately puts things in perspective.
:goodvibes::goodvibes:Sending good vibes your way Lee, hope Ethan's test's come back all clear...:goodvibes::goodvibes:
:smiliedance::smiliedance: Well lovely ladies I am hoping, and pretty certain that I am finally in the early stages of labour.. YAY.. We should get to meet bubs soon (well hopefully tomorrow at least LOL).. Am having small contractions every 10 mins so :fingerscrossed: this is it.. If I am not on here tomorrow then you will know why.. 4boys BM is my sms buddy and will post it in the other thread so maybe you could put it on here for me hun :D
Mel xoxoxoxox
forbetoel
03-04-2008, 21:50
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe you will have you bubs on your due date.
I am sooo excited for you and can't wait to find out what you have.
Big kisses to you mate, I am thinking of you. I can't wait to hear.
Yes I will post in here, I might Pm BM to PM when she hears...lol...does that make sense????
Thanks Vikki.
Ethan's tests were all good and he doesn't need to go back for a check up for 3 yrs, which is great. He will still continue to have it checked every few years though as the patch can renarrow at anytime although it is only a small chance.
mellyg how exciting, hopefully you are holding bubs by morning. Goodluck:goodvibes:
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe you will have you bubs on your due date.
I am sooo excited for you and can't wait to find out what you have.
Big kisses to you mate, I am thinking of you. I can't wait to hear.
Yes I will post in here, I might Pm BM to PM when she hears...lol...does that make sense????
:laughing: Yes it sure does.. I just hope its not a false alarm.. Thanks hun:hugs:
Thanks Vikki.
Ethan's tests were all good and he doesn't need to go back for a check up for 3 yrs, which is great. He will still continue to have it checked every few years though as the patch can renarrow at anytime although it is only a small chance.
mellyg how exciting, hopefully you are holding bubs by morning. Goodluck:goodvibes:
:hugs:Thanks hun and congrats on Ethans tests.. I have been checking to see so I'm very happy to hear all went well :thumbsup:
:( It all stopped so back to the waiting game.. It was almost exciting for a minute there :(
forbetoel
04-04-2008, 07:59
Oh Mel....:hugs: At least things are starting to move....you body is obviously in practice mode......it wont be long now. :hugs:
:hugs: Thanks hun.. Yes it is definately getting ready at least thats something hey.. I was thinking of going for a 10km run today :laughing:
:hugs: mell. Hopefully it will start up again soon. Maybe it's just your body getting ready and when it happens it will be a quick easy birth.:fingerscrossed:
Hope it all happens soon for you Mellyg..:fingerscrossed::goodvibes:
:hugs: Thanks ladies.. Well still nothing :rolleyes:.. I think I have a little prankster on my hands LOL.. Anyway we have to go out and look for a new car today anyway so maybe bubs has been waiting for that LOL.. We finally got our insurance cheque back for the one I crashed :o and are now ready to go and hunt for another one..
I hope you all have a great weekend with you beautiful families..:flowerz:
daisy4300
05-04-2008, 12:46
Just popping in for a quick hi to let you know i'm still around :wave: Still tring to get used to a new routine with 4 kiddies and finding time for everyone on top of getting ready to move interstate. Hope things start soon for you mellyg:goodvibes:
PunkyDiva
05-04-2008, 13:26
Hiya and sorry I haven't posted sooner, time flies once hectic life with a newborn starts.
Well I got my unassisted home water birth with Dylan being born two weeks ago today after 12.5 hour labour. Things wenta bit askew at the end and we did go to hospy for 48 hours observation. I will get around to posting my birth story just not a lot of time at the moment.
Dylan was 9lb 13ozs, 57cm long, 38cm head and amazingly I only got a small graze was sure I was ripped to peices.
First easter I've ever spent away from my family but they came and spent most of the day at the hospital and we took turns to sit in ICU with bub.
My other kids were amazing during labour and birth, so calm, and only the 17yo DD got hysterical when she thought D & I were dead but she's drama queen anyways and as she wouldn't watch any videos in preperation and hadn't meant to even watch the birth, she wasn't prepared like the other kids.
My labour was everything and more I imagined or hoped for, so tranquil with everyone involved.
Haven't read all new posts but see we have a few more large family mum's joining us so :wave:and hope to get to know you all soon.
All my love, PD
Congrats Punky Diva on the birth of Dylan. Glad you got the birth you wanted. Hope things are going well now. Can't wait to read your birth story.
:wave:Daisy was just wondering the other day where you got to. Hope things are going well with Charlie.
forbetoel
05-04-2008, 15:11
Punky...Well done!!! Such good news, welcome to world Dylan!!! I am so gald that you had such a great birth. I am really happy for you.
Hi Daisy:wave: Good to hear from you. How is the baby going? Where are you moving to?
Mel...Hope we hear some news soon. :hugs:
Just jumpimg in too! I tried with the last thread a while ago and failed dismally- got lost:laughing:.
Here i am- my names Tanya and i have 4 kids- 2 boys and 2 girls!
Love the busy life we have woudn't change it for the world!:D
PunkyDiva
05-04-2008, 21:54
:wave:kymmy & roopee
forbetoel
05-04-2008, 22:30
Just jumpimg in too! I tried with the last thread a while ago and failed dismally- got lost:laughing:.
Here i am- my names Tanya and i have 4 kids- 2 boys and 2 girls!
Love the busy life we have woudn't change it for the world!:D
:wave:Hello...My name is 4boys2love and I vote Labor..:laughing::p
Glad you found us mate...:kiss:
And I'm voting for a different kind of LABOUR now :laughing:
:wave:Wow and they all come on back.. Glad to see you all back here again..
PD I am glad the labouring went well but sorry to hear about the traumatic end for you:hugs: Must have been scary.. I spotted parts of you story elsewhere but am glad that you are both doing really well now.. Bet you are busy atm.. How is Dylan going.. Wow he sure is one big boy isnt he.. Congratulations again hun..:thumbsup:
Daisy great to see you again.. I have been wondering how you are going.. I just figured you prob had lots going on atm with a new bubs in the house LOL.. Moving.. How far and where abouts??
Welcome again roopee LOL.. Dont go and get lost this time LOL
:hugs:Thanks 4boys.. I have something to distract me this week now as we did sign for a new car subject to a test drive during the week and its better than the last one so it all worked out for the best LOL.. It should keep my mind off waiting for a week and then if still nothing then I will be induced the following week, which I really dont want to happen as I hear it can be painful after an induction so I would prefer to slowly ease my way into things naturally.. But in any case I should def have bubs by the 14th LOL.. How are your gorgeous boys?? Are the hols over for you now? We have our last week of school this week and then I will have the kiddies back home :smiliedance: Cant wait..
Hello...My name is 4boys2love and I vote Labor..
Glad you found us mate...
:laughing:- as if I didnt know that! Well i wont hold it against you!:laughing:
And I'm voting for a different kind of LABOUR now
Wow and they all come on back.. Glad to see you all back here again..
PD I am glad the labouring went well but sorry to hear about the traumatic end for you Must have been scary.. I spotted parts of you story elsewhere but am glad that you are both doing really well now.. Bet you are busy atm.. How is Dylan going.. Wow he sure is one big boy isnt he.. Congratulations again hun..
Daisy great to see you again.. I have been wondering how you are going.. I just figured you prob had lots going on atm with a new bubs in the house LOL.. Moving.. How far and where abouts??
Welcome again roopee LOL.. Dont go and get lost this time LOL
Thanks 4boys.. I have something to distract me this week now as we did sign for a new car subject to a test drive during the week and its better than the last one so it all worked out for the best LOL.. It should keep my mind off waiting for a week and then if still nothing then I will be induced the following week, which I really dont want to happen as I hear it can be painful after an induction so I would prefer to slowly ease my way into things naturally.. But in any case I should def have bubs by the 14th LOL.. How are your gorgeous boys?? Are the hols over for you now? We have our last week of school this week and then I will have the kiddies back home Cant wait..
I'll try not to get too lost this time around! Good excuse to jump on the net whenever i want to hey!
I see your overdue! Poor you! I was early (only a few days) with all my bubs but my 4th made me wait 5 days past her due date! Was extremely over the whole saga by then so i know how you feel! I hope these Labour vibes:babydust2::wizard: make it happen nice and wuick for you- with no pain at all! (well you can hope right?).
Good luck with everything!
Thanks for the welcome everyone!:D
PunkyDiva
06-04-2008, 11:51
mellyg... lots more labour vibes:goodvibes:sent your way sweet. The wait and anticipation is **** I know, the world just felt surreal for me those last few weeks.
:hugs: Thank you guys.. I think it was bad the other day cause it really felt like it was happening, but then it all jsut stopped.. But I am OK again now.. Just waiting this thing out.. I jsut hope it happens naturally rather than having to be induced, which two of my others who were late both came just in time so :fingerscrossed: we get that again..
Anyone have any ideas on how to get an 18 month old to stop grinding her teeth.. Jazzy has just started this in the last couple of days and she thinks its funny, I cant get her to stop.. I am going to try and jsut ignore it now to see if she gets bored with it:rolleyes: Anyway I hope you all had a great weekend with your families and I will hopefully be on with some news soon LOL..
forbetoel
06-04-2008, 15:17
:laughing:- as if I didnt know that! Well i wont hold it against you!:laughing:
:D:D
How are the kids going?
:D:D
How are the kids going?
Just great! All I can say on that subject is thank god for school tomorrow! This daylight savings ending bizzo has completely screwed with them today! 4.44am the first one tried to get up! Managed to keep him in bed until 5.30am and they have all been up ever since. How nice:laughing:
And yours?:flowerz:
Wish me luck- it's my last shift at work tomorrow:cool:
forbetoel
07-04-2008, 08:49
And I'm voting for a different kind of LABOUR now :laughing:
:laughing::laughing: YOu poor thing. I am voting that you go into labour very soon too!!!:yes:
Roopee...I was glad for the kids to back too. My boys luckily love school, so they were really looking forward to going back.
I like being at home with just the 2 little ones, it gives me lots of time to just focus on them. My eldest 2 have been fighting and arguing a lot lately, and it is driving me nuts. The two little ones aged 2 and 4, don't fight at all....for now.
PunkyDiva
07-04-2008, 09:20
ohhh the peace & quiet now eceryone has gone to school & work :yelclap: D has actually slept a solid couple of hours this morning and I can clean up without a wee person causing destruction again behind me:laughing:.
My baby sis and her two wee ones arriving tonight for a week, haven't seen them since Christmas and my neice will be 1 in a few short weeks. Have tried to make a safe zone for her but will be good practise for having a crawler around again. Hopefully we can keep 5yo nephew occupied whilst kids at school. Weather at least, supposed to be a bit warmer for them this week.
Gunna try to walk to school this arvo, not sure how D will do in the pram though and hope not too many people want to hold him. I have these bizarre protective feelings and worry about germs. :o
Any progress on the labouring front yet ??
xxxPD
forbetoel
07-04-2008, 12:15
Gunna try to walk to school this arvo, not sure how D will do in the pram though and hope not too many people want to hold him. I have these bizarre protective feelings and worry about germs. :o
xxxPD
Go out for that walk and enjoy it. I never really worried about the germ thing. I could never wait to take my baby out and show it off...."come look what I grew!":laughing::o
It sounds so wierd to hear you all talking about school going back when here in SA we have still not had them yet LOL.. My two begin their hols at the end of this week.. I cant wait as I feel I have not seen them for so long LOL..
4boys sorry to hear that your older kiddies have been arguing.. I hate it when my older two do that during the hols.. It really can drive you insane.. Now I know what my mother used to complain about LOL..
Roopee I know what you mean about the early mornings.. My 18 month old started waking at 5am a week or so before daylightsavings finished so now its like 4am :eek: Although she was that tired yesty she did not wake until 5am again this morning so that was nice LOL..
PD sounds like you are going to have a nice day at your house then today.. Do you only have D at home now? Not sure on your little ones ages. Still no news on the labouring front here.. Went to docs today and all is fine still so just the waiting game now.. I would like to go before the kids go on holidays so I am back at home with them during the holidays.. and with the baby of course too..
How is everyone else going??
Congats to PD on the birth of D!! :yelclap:
Labour vibes to Mellyg:goodvibes:
Hope all is going well with you and bub Daisy:baby:
Um and hello to everybody else. Im also glad schools back, the older 2 were "bored" buy the end of it..lol
Oh and send me some good vibes, as we are trying to buy a house so fingers crossed :fingerscrossed:
forbetoel
07-04-2008, 19:46
Goodluck wtih the house vikki. Hope it works out.
LoveMyBoys
07-04-2008, 20:22
Wow lots has been happening since i last popped in!
PunkyDiva, Congrats on the birth of your baby:D
Mellyg, sending you lost of labour vibes!!
Vicki, Good luck with the house:fingerscrossed:!
4b2l, my older 2 boys are the same lol....sometimes they get along so well then other times :hair:...But my youngest is only 18mths and he such a bully!! He certainly holds his own!
Im in SA too so our hols dont start til the end of this week.....I cant wait!!
I have had the dreaded morning sickness pretty bad these last few weeks....cooking tea has been near impossible and i cant seem to get on top of the washing :rolleyes: and now my 3 y.o is sick...poor baby....he started complaining of a sore tummy after we got back from bike riding today.....then after id given him panadol he :barf:all over the kitchen floor....and then the couch and himself....so he had another shower and is currently in bed....im hoping a good nights sleep will help him....I have just finished cleaning and mopping all the floors....still have my doors wide open trying to get rid of "that smell" lol
Well im off to catch some:sleeping:
Vikki :goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes: Good luck with the house hun.. Hope you get it.. When will you know?
Lovemyboys, yay another SA mummy.. There are not heaps on here are there.. :hugs:for you and your m/s and also for you poor little man.. Hope he is better today and you did not have a rough night with him.. Thanks for the labour vibes, I need all I can get atm.. I have until next Tuesday before induction so am really hoping we can go before then..
:wave: to all you other lovely mummies.. Hope everyone has a great day.. We are having early starts still from day light savings ending.. I so cannot wait for her body clock to go back to normal..
Our kids have a short week this week- show day on Friday then Holidays for 2 weeks- which will be interesting as i just finished work forever yesterday:eek:. I think i might take them away for a week or so while DH is on night shift for a little holiday- just us.:sunshine:.
Mellyg- labour vibes to you!!!!!! I hope it happens soon for you!
luvmyboys-oooooo sounds like a bit of a rough one for you!:hugs:
Everyone else-:wave:
forbetoel
08-04-2008, 15:11
Roopee...what happened with work??
The holiday sounds like a great idea. The kids will love it.
Mel...hope you are in labour.
:no: Still no labour here.. It has to happen eventually right , surely I cannot be preggas for EVER :laughing:
yay my older two go on holidays too after this week and I cannot wait as this term has taken for ever..:yelclap:
Roopee...what happened with work??
The holiday sounds like a great idea. The kids will love it.
Mel...hope you are in labour.
My Dh has just signed on for a new job which means he wont work shift work anymore- sounds good right? I'm a bit scared as to whether we do actually like each other:laughing:- with him working 12 hr shifts which mean 14 hr days we dont see a whole lot of each other- which works great. I have my own 'thing' with the kids- the way i like stuff etc etc and now he'll be home by 5pm most days so we're both a bit scared as to how it's going to go:laughing:.
Seriously- i'm sure it'll be fine- will just take some getting used to im sure.
BUT it means that because he wont be home during the day i cant work (day care is too expensive) plus the boys have expressed their great displeasure at me working weekends as with them at school all week and me at work on the weekends means they dont see me a great deal just for 'play' time- hope that makes sense.
Yep- the holiday will be great!
Mel- im feeling your pain- i was where you are (with bubby number 4) 14 months ago- i know how you feel. I hope he/she gets a move on quick smart!:flowerz:
forbetoel
08-04-2008, 20:24
Roopee, I have a friend in the same boat. Her DH is tlaking about stopping shift work, and she is happy in lots of ways but also scared too.
I am sure it will all work out. It must be nice to have your weekends back?
Yep- its great to have the weekends and the kids are loving that too!(i stopped those a couple of weeks ago).
Now we all go in seperate directions for their sports LOL- one at rugby League and one at soccer:D.
The logistics of this big family thing is a nightmare:laughing:
forbetoel
08-04-2008, 20:53
We don't have any weekend spots yet. (yay) But my weeknights are jam packed. I find it tiring, running back and forth and I feel sorry for the two little ones being dragged around everywhere all the time, but I don't really think that they mind, they are used to it....I'm just not.....
I am with you there! These kids have a better social life than me! And the little ones- i always worry about them but they make great friends at the older kids things dont they! Its almost like an outing for them too!
I would love one afternoon though where we dont have to be anywhere- this is where DH will come in very handy when he starts his new job:laughing:
:yelclap: This is why I love the school holidays so much as most of the sport they play breaks for the school holidays.. No practice and no games YAY.. Its a bit of a holiday for mummy LOL.. Mine are just both actually going to have a change in their out of school activities so we will see how the new schedules will go.. But we were lucky enough to have Thursday nights free last term which was nice heading into the weekend..
Roopee I am sure that you will be fine having hubby around.. And he will come in handy for all of that running around.. Mine used to work later but has cut back now with this bubs on the way so that he is available to help with shuttle runs LOL... Makes life soooo much easier.. And not working weekends is fantastic LOL..
4boys how are you enjoying having just the babies at home again? Are you back into your routine again?
:wave: Hello to all of you other mummies.. How is everyone and what are we all up to.. We are jsut taking it easy today as I think this bubs inside has just had a huge growth spurt, so heavy feeling today.. I am now worried about how much energy I am going to need to push this one out LOL.. Just kidding I am sure it will all be great :D
Hey all, hope everyone is well...
We put in an offer on the house we want to buy yesterday... Its on subject to finance(which wont be a prob) and my mums house selling(which we are giving 30 days to sell)..
It's a 5 bedrooom, with 4 living areas, so the kids will have their own rooms(well DS1 will have to share with DSS when its his weekend).. And we are making one of the living areas mums room.. Shes 70 in August and lives in a bad area, and has been broken into 3 times in the last couple of mths... She also has fallen a fews times over the last 6mths aswell.. So if she lives with us at least we will be around if she needs us.. She is going to drive me nuts though!, but we firgure the house is big enough, so we wont be falling over each other which will be good.. So :fingerscrossed: that mums house sells soon....
:yelclap:Vikki... Sending lots of :goodvibes: your way hun so that your mums house sells fast.. Sounds like a mantion (sp?).. That will be fantastic for you guys..
:smiliedance:I had my 'show' last night girls and am having mild contractions so lets pray this is it this time.. I am really hoping that I will have a gorgeous bubba in my arms by the end of the day or at least by tomorrow at the latest LOL:smiliedance:
:yelclap:Vikki... Sending lots of :goodvibes: your way hun so that your mums house sells fast.. Sounds like a mantion (sp?).. That will be fantastic for you guys..
:smiliedance:I had my 'show' last night girls and am having mild contractions so lets pray this is it this time.. I am really hoping that I will have a gorgeous bubba in my arms by the end of the day or at least by tomorrow at the latest LOL:smiliedance:
Oh that is just GREAT news! I hope your gazing into bubs eyes as we speak (or type -as it may be).
Alll the best for a great labour- i hope its everything you dream for and more.:yelclap:
forbetoel
10-04-2008, 18:56
Oh Mel, I hope it is true.......I can't wait to hear!
forbetoel
11-04-2008, 06:34
Just heard an update about our gorgeous Mel.
At 5.30 last night, contractions were only 5 minutes apart, so hopefully I will have the final news to post sometime today!!!!!
GO MEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
forbetoel
11-04-2008, 07:12
Just got this message:
Amelia finally entered the world at
11.50pm last night, weighing
7pnds, 1 ounce.
She is absolutely perfect!
Well done sweety, you have another gorgeous girl, and I am sooo happy for you and for your family. I can't wait for further details. xoxoxoxoxo
Amelia finally entered the world at[/COLOR]
11.50pm last night, weighing
7pnds, 1 ounce.
She is absolutely perfect!
:smiliedance::yelclap:Congrats and well done, im so happy for you...your beautifull little girl is here...
Welcome little one:cloud9::babydust2:
oh and thanks, hoping the house sells quickly aswell..
Congrats Mel:smiliedance: so happy for you.
Goodluck with house Vikki.
:smiliedance: Thats great Mell and the name is beautiful! Well done!:yelclap:
Vickie- i hope your house sells quickly- I know what its like to try to sell a house or 2- very frustrasting keeping it clean and clutter free all day everyday! Hope you get all that you ask for it too!:thumbsup:
LoveMyBoys
13-04-2008, 21:56
Yay:smiliedance:Congrats Mellyg!! She arrived just in time for the holidays!! Congrats to you and your family on the birth of Amelia!:yelclap:
forbetoel
14-04-2008, 16:03
How is the pregnancy going Lovemyboys? Have you been sick? How tiring is it chasing after the other 4?
LoveMyBoys
14-04-2008, 20:06
4boys2love, its going really well thanks! m/s has been pretty horrible, but ive just had a stomach bug i caught off one of the littlies, and well thats just shown me that the m/s isnt that bad:laughing: Does get tiring at times but i cant complain really, my boys have been so understanding! They're really great! And it helps that there all in bed by 7.30pm at the latest so i can crawl into bed early too:sleeping:Ill be glad to get past this 1st trimester and onto the more exciting part!
How are your boys going? Are you glad to have the older ones back at school?
Hope everyone is going good....And has survived or is surviving the school holidays:laughing:
forbetoel
15-04-2008, 08:43
I am very glad to have the older 2 back at school. Only because they have been fighting a lot lately. I hope it settles down soon. They are similar to what my sister and I were like when we were young. They seem to love just niggling at each other and annoying one another, but are still the best of friends. They even play with each other in the same little group of friends at school. I am actually thinking that this is part of the problem. If they play with each other at school, they are probally seeing too much of each other maybe. I have asked them and a couple of their school buddies if they fight at all at school, and they said no. My Ds1's school teacher has even commented to me how much DS1 looks after and worries about DS2 at school. *sigh* I think they are just saving all the fighting up for mummy. "lets see if we can send mum to the loony bin today" :rolleyes:
PunkyDiva
15-04-2008, 09:11
:smiliedance:Congrats Mel and Welcome Amelia :hugs:
4b2l my eldest are always arguing as well. I don't know why, all I know is I'd be fully qualified for a job as a referee:p. They are a boy and girl with just over 3 yrs between them. They don't have any problems with the younger 2, it has me baffled. Maybe just a conflict of personalities. They do sometimes get along brilliantly at times but more often than not its bickering.
:hugs: Hello ladies and thank you all sooooo much for your kind words.. Both of my little girls are now in bed and the older two are having time out from one another (due to that niggling fighting you mentiuon 4boys:rolleyes:) so I thought I would quickly grab a minute to jump on and catch up with you all..
Yes it was one of those slow to start moving labours but finally at about 4 - 5pm in the avo we picked upto 5 minute contractions and it went on this way until about 9pm when they were finally stronger and longer and then at 10 pm ish my waters finally broke (on their own this time :yelclap:) and it was on for young and old after that LOL.. It was a little hairy as her heart rate was going fast and then quick due to her beginning to show signs of distress, also there was mocconian (sp? lol) in my waters too so I was a bit worried towards the end.. She also came out with the cord wrapped around her neck but thank goodness the doctor was as quick as a flash at hooking the clamp under it and with my final push it slipped off her neck and after some oxygen I finally had my baby girl on my chest :cloud9:.. She really is the most adorable little baby girl, so tiny and just perfect.. Well you all know that feeling we get for our babies :bee:
How has everything been going around this thread while I was away LOL.. How is the house going VIkki??
I so know what your talking about 4B2L and myfab4.... DD1 whos's 15 is allway giving DS1 whos's 12 a hard time, until he finally yells back at her. :hair: And the teacher thing...there have been times where i could happily kill DD1 or DS2 at home, but when i have spoken to their teacher's about them. They have said how good and well behaved etc.. they are, and i sit there thinking they must have the worng child!!:laughing:
DD1 has her first shift tonite, 4:30 to 11pm!!:eek: So much for her 3, 3hours traning shifts first!!
The last couple of days i have been busy cleaning my mums house for sale, that has been fun not... But fingers crossed, it sells soon..
Oh can you please send good thoughts my auntie's way, she had a heart attack last nite and is in a bad way...:goodvibes::goodvibes:
LoveMyBoys
15-04-2008, 13:57
Vikki, I hope your Aunty is ok....:hugs: and good luck with the house:fingerscrossed:
Yeh i have the fighting older two as well :rolleyes: The drive me up the wall somedays yet others the get a long so well...our problem is when my almost 5y.o gets tired he turns into a stirrer...and then things escalate from there:hair:
forbetoel
15-04-2008, 14:37
Welcome back Mel, I am so jealous, I just love that feeling of meeting your newborn.
Glad to have your colourful posts back.
forbetoel
15-04-2008, 14:38
Vikki, I will pray for your Aunty.
Thanks 4boys :laughing:
:goodvibes: for your Auntie Vikki.. I hope she makes a full and speedy recovery :hugs:
forbetoel
15-04-2008, 14:56
Thanks 4boys :laughing:
:flowerz::flowerz: No Worries :flowerz::flowerz:
:laughing: You beat me by a mile :laughing: So pretty and colourful LOL..
Right off to bath bubs..
Mellyg love the your new AV!! She's soooooooo cute!!!:baby:
forbetoel
15-04-2008, 15:35
OOOhhh, hello bubba......she is tuuuute Mel!
Welcome back Mel, I am so jealous, I just love that feeling of meeting your newborn.
Oh me too! Mel she is so gorgeous! I can almost smell that awesome newborn smell from here!:hugs:
Vickie- lots of get well vibes for your Aunty. I hope she is ok!
Well busy here- school holidays and all:rolleyes:! Kids have all been really well behjaved today even though they've been stuck in the house for 2 days thanks to the rain.
I did manage to take them all 4wding on the beach yesterday but it was so cold and we got rained on- not a pleasnat experience when you have them all sandy, wet and cold in the car and your outside trying to refill the air in the tyres in the driving rain:laughing:. Oh well, we learn from our mistakes hey!:devil6:
:sunshine: Good morning ladies. Thank you and yes she is just rather cute isnt she.. Lucky for her as we are having some attachment issues atm and my (.)(.)'s are killing me.. I can bear the pain though by just looking into those sweet sweet eyes of hers whilst she is feeding LOL.. DF has gone to pick up the new car today and he has so kindly taken DD 2 and DS with him so it is very quiet and peaceful in the house for the first time since coming home :goodvibes: I am going to take advantage of it and once Amelia wakes work on those attachment issues whilst the environment is peaceful and I am more relaxed..
Vikki how is your Auntie? Have our wishes helped for her? And how cute is your new Av.. I love those messy face pics, theyre just great.. So cute LOL..
Wont be long now 4boys and I reckon you may jsut have to join me LOL..
Oh Roopee that does not sound like much fun at all. We are on hols here too but we have gorgeous weather this week.. In the mid 20s all week which is just great as the kiddies have been outside the whole time, needless to say we are not going anywhere these hols LOL..
A big hello to everyone else.
Mel Amelia is beautiful. Sorry to hear about the attachment issues, hopefully you'll have it sorted soon.
Vikki sending:goodvibes::goodvibes: to your Aunty. I love your new av.
Our kids went back to school yesterday. I can't believe term 2 already. Hope everyone is enjoying their school holidays and everyone who's kids are back at school like mine, are enjoying the break from kids arguing,:D.
forbetoel
16-04-2008, 12:22
:wave: hi everyone.
Mel hope you sort out the feeding soon. I used to feed in the good ole footy position, under the arm for every second feed while my boobs were sore, it helped give them a bit of a break by changing the angle of bubby's grip each feed.
Hello everyone, thanks for your :goodvibes: for my Auntie... She's stable atm.... Shes on 100% oxygen and in a induced comma(sp) They dont know what damage has been done,if any as yet. My Uncle is a mess and my cousins are all there with her, so :fingerscrossed: She will get better soon...On a better note... looks like mum's house may have been sold allready. It's only been on the market 4 days!! We find out tommorow, when the builder checks the house out, if its all good then they will sign the contracts....
Mell, hope feeding gets better for you soon..(been there done that..lol)
And thanks to everyone who has mentoined my new AV aswell...My little chocolate covered princess!!
Oh and DD's1 first shift went well, i picked her up and she was complaning about, how her feet and back hurt...I just said "welcome to the working world my love.".lol
:fingerscrossed: she comes out of it OK for you Vikki.. YAY on the house.. Thats fantastic.. Who would have thought it would happen so fast.. Especially atm with interest rates etc.. Good news..
Thanks everyone for the support with the feeding issues.. It can be such a hard time at the start but I know once you get through the beginning and find what works for us both I know that it is easy peasy.. And :smiliedance: we finally just had a successful attachment on both sides first go.. Finally a pain free feeding session and mother and baby are both happy :D.. I ended up lying back more and placingher more on top of the (.) so she did not drown as they are huge rockmelons thistime round LOL.. Seems to have done the trick lets just hope it keeps up hey.. The house is so peaceful with only 3 of us in it I wonder if thats all I needed to get it sorted LOL..
Well I am going to go and cook dinner while I can.. My mum is coming for tea tonight as dads away so if I cook now I get to spend more time just relaxing with mum tonight.. Enjoy the rest of your day everyone. :)
LoveMyBoys
16-04-2008, 14:38
Mellyg, Hope you get some relief with the feeding....i remember those early days....ouchies!!
Amelia is just beautiful!!
:crying::crying:My Aunite just died..My mum's a mess, im a mess... its not fair, she was going to be a grand ma for the first time next month.. She's six years younger than my mum, it's not the way it was meant to be...:crying::crying:
RIP
Aunite Eunice...
The pain is over..
All my love.xxx
forbetoel
16-04-2008, 19:20
Oh Vikki...I am so, so sorry. I feel so sick hearing that news.:(
And she was about to become a grandmother? That just makes it even worse.
How are her children? Was she ill before the heart attack? Your poor mum, she must be devastated.
That is just not fair. I hope the family had a chance to say good-bye.
My heart is breaking for your family. :hugs: :hugs:
I don't know what else to say...:( :crying:
LoveMyBoys
16-04-2008, 20:43
Vikki....Im so sorry :hugs: My heart goes out to you and your family:hugs:
Oh Vickie- Im so sorry. I do hope your ok and please know we are all here for you whenever you need.:hugs::hugs:
PunkyDiva
17-04-2008, 12:53
vicki...just sending some more :hugs:and my utmost sympathy for you and your family at this time.
Thanks guys feeling a little beter atm, but if i talk to mum i start to cry again. Mum's the eldest of 4 girls, Aunite Eunice was the 2nd eldest, so they were very close, and there for she was the aunite that i had a close relationship with aswell. She was'nt ill before the heart attack, my uncle and aunite had been out shopping, they came home and were unpacking the shopping. She said something and then collasped. It was a massive attack and her brain was starved of oxygen, so if she had lived, she would have been a vegatable. My grangmother had a stoke not long after i was born, and she was a vegatable for a year before passing away. So my uncle and my cousin's did'nt want that for her... The funeral's on Monday at Lillydale(melbourne), where ever that is..
Dh is taking the day off, to come with mum and myself. I will have to take the little ones with us, and SIL will pick the older 2 up from school....It's going to be a long day...
:hugs: Vikki. Sorry to hear about your Aunty.
forbetoel
17-04-2008, 19:38
Vikki, your poor mum. It must be so awlful. :(
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: x 1000,0000
It must be really hard for your Mum (and you too!) Vikki. Many many many :hugs: for your family.
:crying::crying:My Aunite just died..My mum's a mess, im a mess... its not fair, she was going to be a grand ma for the first time next month.. She's six years younger than my mum, it's not the way it was meant to be...:crying::crying:
RIP
Aunite Eunice...
The pain is over..
All my love.xxx
:hugs:Vikki I am so so so sorry for you and your family.. I truly hope that you all get through this hard time together and can remember your auntie for the very special lady she was to all of you.. My thoughts are with you and your family.:hugs:
Oh I wish it would stop raining!:hissy: Its so hard to find things to do with the kids in the rain! Just one day would be great!
So far it has rained and rained and been cold all week! ALL WEEK!
I have never baked so much in my life:laughing:
I know we need all the rain we can get but...geeeeezzzzzz, just asking for one day.;)
forbetoel
18-04-2008, 20:44
Did someone say baking? Oh lucky we don't live to close to each other Roopee, I have a sweet tooth from hell. I can't bake though....unless White Wings is classed as baking......
4boys- currently in my cupboard is Chocolate cake with fudge frosting, scones, honey joys, banana bread, butter cake with butter cream frosting and some cookies.
All made from scratch.
Come on over- your welcome to pig out!:laughing:
Oh- and white wings is perfectly acceptable:yelclap:
forbetoel
18-04-2008, 21:31
Roopee, my mouth is watering, and I am just about to sniff around for something sweet to go with my coffee.
PunkyDiva
20-04-2008, 12:18
4boys- currently in my cupboard is Chocolate cake with fudge frosting, scones, honey joys, banana bread, butter cake with butter cream frosting and some cookies.
All made from scratch.
Come on over- your welcome to pig out!:laughing:
Oh- and white wings is perfectly acceptable:yelclap:
**Hand up and waving*** pick me, I want to come pig out at your house. I haven't baked for months cause my belly was too big and uncomfortable and now cause I'm too preoccupied to cook dinner letalone cakes etc. :o Having a newborn has been a lot harder then I remembered.
:iagree: With an 18 month old and a newborn I only have time for the essentials here LOL..
Well we have now developed mastitis in that left boob :( So currently just expressing off that one and feeding off the right side LOL.. BUT we have got the attachment happening properly on the right side at least now so :fingerscrossed:once this mastitis clears up we can bagin to enjoy bfing..
How has everyone enjoyed their weekends? Vikki I hope everything is OK with you hun:hugs:
PunkyDiva
21-04-2008, 08:49
Vicki, my thoughts are with you and your family too :hugs:
mellyg...ouchie, hate that mastitis so hope it clears quickly.
We had some sad news end of last week, 4yo DD of close friends has lymphoma(sp), so far isolated to throat and spleen but lotsa tests and scans to be done this week.
My DH deals with reports etc of this sorta thing having worked in cancer research whilst we were overseas, but when our friend rang him to decipher technical, medical jargon from initial scan he was just shocked as you don't anticipate it happening to someone you love, especially such a young child. DH couldn't tell him initially what the report meant, not wanting to be the bearer of bad news, but rang them back later when he had got himself together, they had already googled the words and suspected the worse anyways.
They are taking it one day at a time and have a wonderful group of family and freinds for support so fingers crossed and lotsa prayers that the complete diagnosis this week is treatable.
Hard to know what to say or do other then it's just crappy.
We bought a special teddie for her to take with her to hospital and the man in the shop was so moved when we told him who it was for he gave us another one for her as well so off to post them this morning.
:hugs: and :kiss: to all.
Punky Diva my thoughts are with the poor little girl and her family. When DD1 was 2 our neighbour,s little one, same age was diagnosed with a brain tumour. We didn't know them that well, but it really affected me, didn't help having a DD the same age. I bawled my eyes out, its terrible hearing news like that about kids. That little girl is turning 9 in July and is cancer free and healthy now, she didn't have a great prognosis at the time.
:hugs:Thanks PD.. Almost all cleared up now and the searing pain has gone.. Our attachment issues are also on their was out the door so Bfing is beginning to become a pleasant experience again, which it is suppose to be..
:hugs:and prayers to your friends.. What an awful awful awful thing to have to go through.. I cannot even imagine how they must be feeling.. How sweet of you guys and the man in the shop to send those teddies to her.. I guess all you can do is let them know that you are there for them whenever they need a shoulder to cry on or an ear to listen to them.. :hugs:for you also as I imagine it is not easy watching them go through this terrible time..
Hi guys:wave: Thanks for all your suport over the last week..Monday was a very long and draining day.. We left for the funeral 9:30am and got home 8:30pm.... It was great to catch up with all my family that i havent seen in years, just a sad way to do it..:(
Anyway on a brigter note... Mum's house sold, she sign's the contract today:smiliedance: So now we have to do our bit and the house will be ours....
PD my thought's are with you and your friends at this time, i hope and pray that she gets better reall soon:hugs:
I hope everyone is well and happy. And enjoy your long weekend with your family...:kiss: to everyone and thanks again...
chuckles
24-04-2008, 12:01
Woo Hoo for long weekends - we actually doing some fun stuff this time round instead of doing yard chores and stuff.
Picnic at Bribie on friday, then i'm going for a girls nite out on Saturday
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
PunkyDiva
24-04-2008, 12:11
oh I remember going to Bribie Island for picnics and hols when I was a child :yelclap:sure it's changed a lot in the past few decades though :D
Looks like friends DD has nueroblas???something, sorry I forget terminology, it's extremely rare(about 100 cases a year) and still cancer but better then lymphoma as contained rather then spread throughout the body. Looks like just in the throat too, had biopsy for better diagnosis but hopefully with course of chemo she should recover and go on to live a full life. Fingers crossed and lotsa prayers, as still a rocky road ahead for the entire family.
chuckles
24-04-2008, 12:15
Crossing all fingers and toes here!!
PunkyDiva
25-04-2008, 17:42
Quick update...Friends DD's initial biopsy report now back and seems to indicate a benign tumour, which is better news then initial diagnosis.
Thats great news! Well better anyway.:flowerz: I hope everything is ok.
Vikki- it sounds like Monday was a long day for you. How are you now? And how is your Mum?
MellyG- how is the b/f going now? I remeber you saying you had mastitis (is that right?)- i hope thats all cleared up now!
Well0 i promised myself I wouldn't et lost in here again but it's ahrd to keep up:laughing:.
This rain is still flogging down here- almost 14 days straight- the entire school holidays:rolleyes:.
We have never watched so many DVD's- we did manage to have a bit of fun though! Out side in the gutter in the driving rain with our raincoats on- racing paddlepop sticks down the gutters:laughing:.
The kids thought that was great!
Today I signed up for somethign I have wanted to do for a long time. Im studying to be a Doula and I cant wait! So excited!:smiliedance:
forbetoel
26-04-2008, 16:57
Roopee, that is awesome news...when do you start?
My first module is here now waiting for me and i'm just waiting for DH to drag his butt to bed so I can read in silence- no distractions!
I am so excited about it:smiliedance:
But- this always happens, I am doubting my intelligence and abilities! I know i'll do well because I am hugley interested in it but there's always that 'niggle':cool:
forbetoel
26-04-2008, 20:54
That is awesome Roopee. So roughly what sort of hours will you need to put in? How long until you are officially a doula? And who do you do the course through?
Sorry for the questions...I just don't know much about it.
As for you doubting yourself....I think that is totally normal, and probally more healthy than going into it completely cocky, thinking you are going to just ace it all, iykwim?
The course should take approximatly 80-100 hours to finish. I can take as long as I need and at the end of each Module there are exams to take- all online. I also have to attend 3 births before I can be qualified.
Its done online through 4 seperate Modules. Through a place called Optimum Birth.
No worries on the questions- im happy to ramble about it:laughing:
forbetoel
26-04-2008, 21:09
Goodluck! Do you have to organise the births through people you know, or can you arange it through your local hospital?
It is exciting to be embarking on something new. Really gives you a boost, and a fresher outlook on life.
The 3 births are to be organised through me- but they will put me on a register and i have some 'friends' so it shouldn't be too hard.
Yeah- it does give me a boost- I just asked DH what night he is giving me 'off' so I can use it to study!:devil::laughing:
forbetoel
26-04-2008, 21:27
That will probally be the hardest part- finding the time to study.
Does your 3 year old still sleep during the day, because that might help. If not, maybe when bubs is down, put on a movie for DD1.
Sometimes she will sleep but othertimes...well...apparently she is a 'big girl' now:laughing:.
She's good though- she wil sit and watch a DVD. I just find it really hard to concentrate when i dont have quiet.
One night a week I will make sure I'm super organised so when DH walks through the door I can duck in and study while he does the dinner bath bed thing. It wont hurt him:laughing:
I'll have dinner cooked, clothes layed out etc and the kids will have to learn that 'mummy is at work':yes::smiliedance:
PunkyDiva
28-04-2008, 08:15
:yelclap:Good on ya Roopee, you'll make a fabulous Doula :thumbsup:
:wave: Hello wonderful mummies.. Just wanted to drop in quickly to say hello while I have a few minutes.. DF is back at work this week and the older kiddies are back at school so needless to say I have been pretty busy trying to keep everything organised and clean the way I like it whilst bfing and running around after a toddler who is not surprisingly demanding more attention now :D We are all doing well tho except that I am on my sencond dose of mastitis but the pain has gone and I can feel the lump in my breast (infection) is getting smaller so hope fully it will be gone soon and then we can continue on a wonderful bfing journey :goodvibes: Otherwise she is attaching really well now so I am happy about that.. Older kiddies are back at school this week and with DF back at work I actually have less mess to clean up now LOL.. Anyway hope to try and drop in from time to time for a catch up.. Enjoy your days ladies..:sunshine:
forbetoel
29-04-2008, 13:05
Mel, that sux about the mastitis. I had it with DS2, and it was sooo painful. It will probally be nice in a way with DF going back to work and the older kids back to school, as at least you can try and get back some sort of a routine again, and yes, as you said....less mess!
chuckles
30-04-2008, 10:51
Hi Everyone!! Long weekend was great but not long enough :)
We took the kiddies on a day trip to visit the new puppy we are getting - the kids have never seen so many puppies at once and were so excited!! We have named her minx but cant take her home til the 24th of may as she is too young atm.
We then took the kids to a local park for a picnic - it was great!! Its been ages since we had a picnic - will have to do another one soon!!
I then had a girls nite out on saturday nite - when to the gold coast - its been ages since i caught up with the girls - but i'm still recovering from being up all nite and drinking too much! I dont know how they manage to do it every weekend!!
Hope everyone is well !! :flowerz:
Hey there!
Mellyg- I hope the (.)(.) are better now? Mastitis twice so soon has got to be a pain! :yelclap: to you for perservering!
PD-:flowerz: thank you!
Chuckles- sounds like you have had a fun filled few days! A girls night out! WoW! I can dream:laughing:
Ok- so i have had about 4 hrs sleep over the last 2 nights! Miss 15mths is getting some new teeth and doing ti tough- poor bubba. It's hard going from having a baby that slept all nigt from very early on to now having my eye's on stalks!:eek:
Has anyone got some 'middle of the night remedies'? Other than Panadol? She has teh stuff on her gums and panadol but it doesn't even touch the sides! I hate to give her Nurofen- its so harsh on their little tummies.
So has anyone got any other more 'natural remedies?
Ok- Im off to study- loving this Doula course- so far Im up to where they explain the way the different parts of your brain take over through different stages of your labour. Extremely interesting and would have been fantastic to know while I was birthing!
Instead of lying there screaming at DH i could have been lying there telling my Reptillian Brain to nick off and let my Mammalian Brain take over!:laughing: Just kidding!:D
:wave:Hello everyone. How are you all going?? Well i hope.. All good here atm, and my mum's doiing ok as well... We have been doing a family tree togther, which has helped her to get over the loss of her sister. Well you really never get over these things but im sure you know what i mean....
Waiting to hear about the finace for our house, but it all looks good so:fingerscrossed: Not looking forward to packing up two house's, but it will be worth it in the end...The hardest part will be getting mum to get rid of stuff she does'nt need. She still has curtains for a house we moved out of when i was 7yrs old. Still wraped up in brown papper and string!!I told her that we should chuck them, but she said, we might need them for the new house...:hair: so you can see what im up against...
P.S. btw im 36 now so that makes it at least 30yrs ago when she brought them...
:wave: yummy mummies.. Hope you are all having a good week.. Well after getting over my anxieties as to how on earth I was going to cope with the two littlies all alone we are now fully relaxed and enjoying our time at home together without the 'others' LOL.. I have made up a little play area in the lounge room to keep Jazzy entertained while I am feeding Amelia.. Seems to be working so far.. We have even ventured out of the house to the shops too which went well.. I have a nuture sling that I am using for bubs and push Jasmine in the stroller which seems to be working well for us so far..
4boys you are so right.. The house is sooo much messier when everyone is at home, and noisier LOL.. We have everything under control now and are getting into a nice routine.. Amelia has just started to go 4 hourly during the night for her feeds too now which is so much better.. I even feel half human again now LOL.. How are you and the boys going?
Roopee that sounds really interesting the course you are doing.. Home births sound so much more pleasant than hospital ones.. I bet there is heaps of stuff you are learning now that you wish you should have known beforehand.. (.)(.)'s are feeling heaps better now thanks.. Just finishing off the last lot of antibiotics and then we should be home free with the feeding.. For something that is so natural it sure is hard work at the start isnt it.. Once you are going though then its so easy..
Vikki I have everything crossed for you hun that your finance somes through.. I dont envy you having to pack and unpack TWO houses.. Yukko.. Good luck with sorting out your mum.. They come from an era where you dont waste anything that is still good which is why they have such a hard time letting go of their stuff.. Just tell her we are wasteful now LOL..
Well take care all and enjoy your weekend..
Vikki, :fingerscrossed: for the finance. And goodluck with sorting out your mum's stuff, sounds like you need it.
Mellyg, glad you've got the feeding sorted and are coping well with the littlies.
Roopee, glad you're enjoying your doula course. That's something that interests me, but do you think you would get many clients?
:wave: to everyone else, sorry if I've missed you.
Now for my little brag, my eldest Blake, made the under 12's regional footy team, I'm soooo proud.:D He has played since he was 5. He loves his footy and this is his dream. He had to make the district team first, then was selected from about 120 other kids. He will be playing with Allan Langer's son, Harry. We have to go to Chinchilla in June for the comp, which is about 4 hours west of us. I rang today to get accommodation and there was nothing left in Chinchilla already, all the officials have already booked and taken it all.:hair: I was lucky to get somewhere in Miles about half hour from Chinchilla. We only found out he made the team yesterday so I'm guessing others will have probs too. I don't know why these things are put on in places that can't cater properly for it.
Vikki- this is a hard time for you isn't it. I hope it all goes well for you and that everything works out.:hugs:
Mellyg- It Is interesting to say the least! Some Doula asisted births are still done in a hospital- it just all comes down to where the woman feels comfortable! But your so right! Homebirths just seem so much clamer and gentler too- only thing is i think my kids would have driven me insane if i birthed at home.
Not to mention the food and room service at the Private Hospy- well I wasn't giving that up for anything:laughing:
MyFab4- Im not too sure yet, how hard it will be getting clients, though there aren't many in this area so It may not be too difficult. I hope.
I will start to advertise soonish as a trainee so I can assist the births (3) that I need to qualify.
It also comes down to whether the potential client likes you or not- and you her too if that makes any sense.
On that note- I finshed the first part yesterday and sat the exam- passed with flying colours so am about to start the secong part today- if the kids co-operate!:D
Congrats on passing your exam Roopee. Goodluck with the next part. I can imagine it would be hard with the kids sometimes.
Daddy2six
05-05-2008, 19:49
lol wow a big families thread....thats what we need
we have 6 and are trying for number 7:smiliedance:
lol wow a big families thread....thats what we need
we have 6 and are trying for number 7:smiliedance:
Welcome!:flowerz:
Welcome daddyof6. Families like yours are starting to make mine look small:p.
chuckles
06-05-2008, 09:22
Well the weekend was not long enough!! but could sure get used to having a 4 day working week!! :yelclap:
MYFAB4 - CONGRATS on ur little man getting into the footy team!! I am also a footy mum :) My son 9 has just started footy this year and on the weekend got player of the match!! we are so proud of him - its only his 3rd game and has already improved so much! He looks like hes been playing for years which is great as his first game he didnt even know to move forward with the team! he nearly scored a try on the 2nd match but wasnt told u need to place the ball on the ground to get a try not SLAM DUNK it ;)
DADDY2SIX - its good to see a male view in here!
roopee - its awesum your doing study as well has raising a family!! u must be a time management queen!
gosh its hard to keep track of everyone - but i hope everyone has a great week ahead :)
ps its only a 3 day working week for me - woo hoo!!! :flowerz:
Thanks Chuckles, we're proud of him. I love watching him play and my daughter does cheerleading. Ethan is turning 5 this year and can't make up his mind what sport he wants to play. ATM he wants to play golf, footy, soccer and swimming all at once. :p
MyFab4- Dont you just love the decision making the kids do when it comes to their sport?:laughing: I have a 7 yr old that plays rugby League (congrats to your son too- for getting into the team!) and a 5 yr old that plays soccer!
The the 3 yr old wants to do Ballet:rolleyes:. I need more arms, legs and a few extra adults wouldn't go astry!:laughing:
Alot of fun isn't it trying to get them all to their various training and then games!
Chuckles- ooooooo long weekends!:sleeping: Did you get a sleep in?
If your anything like me a sleep in is 7am!
I lay there and lay there thinking- gosh, I could be doing washing, cleaning, mopping, or just out there playing with the kids- get the 'mother guilt' and out I go:o.
Im not a time management queen, it just means that a lot less sleep is had by me:laughing:.
Thanks roopee, its busy enough with 2 in sport, don't know how we'll go with Ethan in one as well.
Hi guys, im soo upset atm...:crying::crying:
DH went back to court yesterday and today, about access to DSS.... Well it didnt go that well..
DSS mum has made up so many lies about me that it not funny...She has made me out to be this bad bad mother, that i have done all these bad things to DDS and that i cant controll my other children.. In the family report that was done by a psychological chic (sp) She said that it was her that needed counselling. And it recomanded that we could have access to DSS every second weekend Half the holidays etc.. like we wanted.
But the judge has said that i need to do a parent cousre, that i need to see the counseller, that we have to do mediation(sp) with her about DSS.. How can i sit there and listen to her say so many bad things about me and keep my cool?? Its hard enought to read all thses thing about my self.. I havent done anything bad to this woman, all i have done is fall in love with her X and her child and have tryed to make a happy and safe family for every one involed..
I feel so bad, im :crying: atm, Maybe i shold leave DH so he can have a relation ship with DSS.... i feel like a bad parent now , maybe i am one?? This woman hates me so much, that she is going to make it hard for Dh to every have a good relation ship with DSS... And i dont know why... Im sorry but i have to go as i feel like im going :barf:
:hugs: vikki. Sorry it didn't go well. Don't really know what else to say, hun. Have some more:hugs::hugs::hugs:
Vikki- jealous maybe that her X has/is in a new relationship? Jealous that her DS has a relationship with another 'mother'.
I think all that reflects badly on her...not you.
Try to stay strong- im sure the last thing your DH wants it for you to leave hun. You'll get through this- go and do what the judge wants you to do- so you can prove her wrong. It will all be documented so you'll be fine.
Im so sorry that she is making all this up about you, its unfair but more a reflection on her than it is on you:hugs::hugs:
Thanks Roopee and Myfab4, im feeling better today. I know that the court has to check it out, because of the wellfare of DSS. I know i have nothing to hide and have'nt done anything worng, so it will be ok in the end. And if it's hard for me then how hard is it DSS, he must be so :confused: Poor little man...
i have spoken to DH how i was feeling and he says he has the right to be happy as well, and she needs to get over it... It is very hard to read that stuff about yourself and know that some people may dout you... But i know im a good mum and it will work out in the end..... Boy have i had a sucky month or what???
Just have to laugh about it, or she will win and get what she wants... Thanks again..:hugs:
forbetoel
18-05-2008, 16:48
Goodluck vikki....just do what the courts ask, it is the easiest way to get what you are after. Yes it sucks how she has gone about it, but like Roopee said, that really is a reflection of her, and not you. Goodluck! Good mums have nothing to hide, and everything to prove. :thumbsup:
Vikki How is it all going?
:wave: Everyone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:wave:
LoveMyBoys
27-05-2008, 18:25
Wow its been quiet in here lately!!
Hope everyone is going ok??
forbetoel
27-05-2008, 18:51
Very quiet in here.
Everyone must be busy....surely not with a large family. :laughing:
I am around!
Almost 6mths pregnant!
Im here, just been busy trying to get the finace for the house we wanted. But it doesnt look like its going to happen for us now:crying::hissy: So looks like we will be renting for a while now. Oh and the owners of this house have put it on the market as well, so were having people coming though every 5 mins, which realyy sux!!:mad: Its a nite mare trying to keep the house spotless all the time.. On the up side i may have picked up some casual work, which will help with the bills.
So whats every one up to?? All well i hope..
PunkyDiva
28-05-2008, 11:56
4boys2love...thought one had lotsa kids so we had to do less work ourselves :laughing: moi busy!!:laughing::laughing:
vicki a...Lotsa :hugs: and good vibes :goodvibes: that a house will come along for you.
:wave:all.
Vikki, I know what its like living in a rental that's on the market. We signed another 12 month lease at the end of January and about 8 weeks later it went on the market. We've been here for 2 1/2 years now and I wasn't happy they waited until we signed for another 12 months to do that. I would have moved if we'd known.
:wave:all.
Vikki, I know what its like living in a rental that's on the market. We signed another 12 month lease at the end of January and about 8 weeks later it went on the market. We've been here for 2 1/2 years now and I wasn't happy they waited until we signed for another 12 months to do that. I would have moved if we'd known. Same here!! Were here till april next yr, but they trying to get us to go on a month by month lease. Which im so not going to do..
Vikki if you are on a current lease, even if the house sells you don't have to leave. The new owner becomes your landlord until the lease is up and all terms and conditions stay as is.
Lee
yeah i know. Thats why there trying to get us to change it. But thanks anyway
I'm here too..I've been in hospital though with a sore back.
I did something to it on Monday morning and had to go off in an ambulance as I couldnt move!:o All very embarressing.
Im still on a cocktail of morphine and valium to help with the pain..the Dr at hospy told me i could be like this (this is in bed unable to really move much) for a couple of weeks. Thats when i propmtly burst into the 'ugly cry' and wailed..."but i have foooooooooouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrr children'.....Oh dear- i'll blame that on the drugs:laughing:
Not much fun here atm- thank god for wireless broadband LOL.
Vikki- My fingers are crossed that you get the house of your dreams:flowerz:.
:wave:everyone else:wave:
Thanks Roopee :hugs: i hope your up and about soon...:hugs::hugs:
forbetoel
30-05-2008, 07:50
Roopee....You poor thing. Ouch! A bad back is not fun. It is probally one of the worse the pains to put up with. A confession though-I did have a slight giggle when you described your 'ugly cry'....lol
HEELOOOOOOO!! is any body out thereee??????????? lol
so how is everyone?? ive been flat out latey... i have picked up some casual work about 51/2 hrs a week, doing home help and personal caring... so with that and the kids and trying to buy a house, im stuffed!! but we may have found another house we can afford , and all fit into, so fingers crossed:fingerscrossed:fingerscrossed:
hope all are well and happy...
Coming up to 28 weeks on Saturday.
hmmm double posted- oops must be more tired than I thought PMSL
:wave:Hi everyone!
Im flat out too- I have four Mums on the 'books' at the moment so with that and the everyday house stuff there's not a great deal of time left!:D Im loving it though!
Vikki- yay on the job and fingers crossed for the house!!! Everything sounds much more balanced at your place now? I hope your all well.
Kimmy- 28weeks- how are you feeling? Uncomfortable yet or still in the 'glowing' stage. Though I never glowed (unless of course you count the reflection from the inside of the toilet bowl:laughing:)- hope its all going well.
Ok gotta go do some research for a mum-:wave:
I am not a glower! But for once I am enjoying pregnancy. Never thought it possible. Not uncomfortable yet....cept for my youngest thinking nothing of bouncing on my belly.
LuvMy4Babes
15-06-2008, 13:03
OMG it's raining and cold here today and my kids won't stop fighting and I think I'm going to go craaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazy, HELP :laughing::laughing::laughing:
forbetoel
18-06-2008, 13:41
Roopee, are you still training? Do you do on the job training? Is that why you are working with 4 women at the moment? Sorry for all the questions...
OMG it's raining and cold here today and my kids won't stop fighting and I think I'm going to go craaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazy, HELP :laughing::laughing::laughing:
Oh dear! This is me too- I have a sick one (been in hospy) and three other ones that feel like caged animals- i feel like scratching my own eyes out:laughing:
Roopee, are you still training? Do you do on the job training? Is that why you are working with 4 women at the moment? Sorry for all the questions...
I love talking about it so ask away! You'll be asking me to shut up soon enough!!
I have to do four 'Modules" and I just finished the third one and am onto the fourth now.
I have to also attend three births before I can qualify...so three of my four ladies are done as students and one will be as qualified- however I wont be charging the mum that I will have as a qualified Doula becasue I am still training now so it will just be an expenses only thing.
I like to set up meetings with the mums, much in the same frequency as the clicnical caregivers would- monthly, then fortnightly then weekly.
I have met up with three of the ladies already, one is due in 6 weeks, one in August and another in November so come november I will be fully qualified if all goes to plan.:smiliedance:
Hi :wave:do I have enough kids to join in here?:D
forbetoel
18-06-2008, 20:37
Hi :wave:do I have enough kids to join in here?:D
Yes and welcome!!!:D
Hi and thanks 4BL :yelclap::wave:
forbetoel
19-06-2008, 21:05
Mel...where are you? I thought you were going to pop in? Mellyg that is.
:geek: I went off line and could not work out what was going on so gave up and went to bed :D BUT I reset everything and today I am back lol..
:wave: ladies sorry I have not made it in here for ages and ages but I would always go to the SAHM thread forst and then would only just get time to leave a post and someone would want me.. Been a bit busy here as you could imagine with a new bubba.. We are starting to settle down now though.. I am not sure what I have missed so if anyone has some big news for me TELL ME.. Bugger, Amelia is awake so thats me done for the day.. Enjoy your weekends hunnies and I promise I will be back to see you all next week, if not over the weekend LOL:wave:
Hi ladies how are we all?? I have some good news, we are going to be home onwers!!:smiliedance::smiliedance: We get the keys on the 18th of july, and go in and paint, put in new carpet and a new oven.....:smiliedance: i cant wait....
The house is 4 bedroom with 3 livings areas and a bungalow... DD1 will be in the bungalow which is huge... And mum will have one of the living areas as her space, which is also quite big.. so yay something is finally going our way... And to top it all off we will be dept free, except for the house loan!LOL!! No more creidt cards etc..:smiliedance: I hope everyone is well, and i just had to share our good news... I never thought we would ever be able to buy our own home....
forbetoel
02-07-2008, 13:52
Hi ladies how are we all?? I have some good news, we are going to be home onwers!!:smiliedance::smiliedance: We get the keys on the 18th of july, and go in and paint, put in new carpet and a new oven.....:smiliedance: i cant wait....
The house is 4 bedroom with 3 livings areas and a bungalow... DD1 will be in the bungalow which is huge... And mum will have one of the living areas as her space, which is also quite big.. so yay something is finally going our way... And to top it all off we will be dept free, except for the house loan!LOL!! No more creidt cards etc..:smiliedance: I hope everyone is well, and i just had to share our good news... I never thought we would ever be able to buy our own home....
That is just GREAT Vikki...well done. And it so nice to have your mum there too.
I wish you all the best-you truly do deserve it.:hugs:
Thanks 4B2L...:hugs: Oh and i like how you changed your user name..lol
Hi everyone just popping in to say hello. We get the keys on friday and start painting saturday. We will move in about two weeks so busy,busy here! There are boxes every where!! lol DD2 has the flu, but everyone else ok here(touch wood).. Hope everyones well and happy..
:wave: Everyone.....
Vikki- How exciting!!!!! You must be jumping out of your skin! Hope it all goes well for you:sunshine:
Hi everyone else.....
School holidays are here and the kids have been , surprisingly, great! No major fighting or trying to kill each other yet and we're into the second week! Its a miracle! Though we have been busy so that helps.
I have 2 mums due this month...one is having some early signs (this will be my first birth) so I dont think it'll be too far away...I cant wait!:smiliedance:
Helooooo everyone...anybody there??????
Gee its been quite in here latly.... Well we are all moved in to our new house, and its all ours...YAY:smiliedance: Still cant belive we were finally able to buy our first home... So i have been very busy over the last month packing, painting and moving, and we are still unpacking!! The stuff my mum had was unbeliveable!! She has aleast 3 of every cleaning product you can think off, so many towels, blankets etc it list keeps on going on..LOL But i will get there one day:rolleyes: DD2 is 3 this saturday, so were having our first party in the new house, so im hoping it dos not rain so :fingerscrossed:
Hope every one is well and happy, catch you all soon..
That is great - moving into your own place. :goodvibes:
We are to move in September.
I am now 37 weeks and all is well. On our way to a real large family.
Wow Vikki! Thats great news! Fingers crossed it doesn't rain for the party!!!
I'm here, it's been quiet in here lately- I was worried I'd scared everyone off :o:laughing:. I have assisted in my first birth and have another mum due any day now. I'm loving this Doula-ing. It's just wonderful to help a mum/family through something so intimate and special.
That is great - moving into your own place. :goodvibes:
We are to move in September.
I am now 37 weeks and all is well. On our way to a real large family.
I have read some of your posts in the freebirth section and i just wanted to offer my best wishes to you and your family. I think what your doing is wonderful:flowerz:. I guess, you have probably come up against some ignorant and silly attitudes so I just wanted to say a big "good for you"
I hope it all goes well for you:hugs:
Thankyou! Its good to know there a few people who understand. :thumbsup:
Sounds like being a doula would be rewarding. I would like to do something like that 0 where I could help other women. Childbirth educator or lactation consultant/. Interests me a lot..
Thanks Roopee and Kymmy, i now have a very full house... Ages 3 to 70 years, so busy,busy here lol. :laughing:
Roopee congrats on your 1st birth to..:yelclap:
And good luck with the new bubby kymmy, i hope all goes well for you.:goodvibes:
shelley05
29-08-2008, 16:04
A big hello to everyone........ I am a mum to 5 beautiful kids ranging from 19 years to 15 months yeah I know we started off very young maybe too young particularly when I'm thinking of my kids being in our position we were way to young we are now 35 and 37 and so happy with our brood. After the first 3 DH had a vasectomy after 8 years we got all clucky again and were only in our early 30's so decided to go down the IVF road and yeah we were blessed with our youngest two aged 3 and 15 months. We obviously love having lots going on which is in such a contrast to many of our friends who have no kids, obviously it is what makes them happy. Anyways hi to you all hoping to get to know you all..........
:wave:shelley05,
I have 4 kids aged 12, 9, 5 and 20 months, and we are having our 5th in January.
Vikki, good to see you finally got things sorted and have moved into your new home.
Roopee, glad your enjoying your doula course. It's so exciting supporting someone in labour. I'm not a doula but have been at the births of 3 of my nieces, the last one in mid July this year. My sis had a few probs and it was a bit of a worry but glad I was there to support her. Although I was 15 weeks pregnant myself and wlodering exactly why I'm doing this again.:laughing:
Goodluck with your upcoming birth Kimmy, hope it works out the way you want it to.
lotsakids
31-08-2008, 17:11
hi shelley05 welcome to the thread i have 5 kids ranging from 17 to 4 months so my house is hectic to. like you i had 3 then wasn't going to have anymore however i remarried and had 2 more. i also started young i was 17 when i had the first. anyway looking forward to getting to know you better
chuckles
01-09-2008, 11:23
I've not been on here much but would like to say hi :)
i have 5 kids - 13 - 18mths (1 stepson) and we are currently TTC another :) :fingerscrossed:
I often check out this thread for advise but dont often say hi - so HI :)
Funny thing is i never wanted to have kids when growing up but now i would luv to have another 5 :)
Shelly05 - i noticed ur from tannum :) i have reallies who live there and visit a few times a year - lucky u its such a beautiful place to live!
hope everyone is well and enjoying their large families
:wave: to all.
Due this month!
chuckles
02-09-2008, 09:49
Congrats on #4! hope u have a fab birth!! Bubba will be here before u know it! :yelclap:
Hi to all the newbies:wave: and the oldies:laughing:
All is well here, just a few little colds so far..touchwood *knocks on head*
Heres hoping we get some baby news soon from all the mummys who are due soon.
Roopee, whe the doula thing going?
The rain stayed away for miss DD2's 3rd birthday party.. and everyone loved what we have done with the house. The inlaws have been married 40yrs this sunday.. So we had a suprise party for them last saturday night, and DH and i are taking them to tea this saturday.. So im stuffed.. two partys in the last two week ends, has made me feel buggered!! I think i need a nanna nap..lol
Anyway hope all is well...
02-09-2008, 14:28
Im wondering what is considered a big family? I currently have 3 children and 1 angel baby. We are looking at having more kids in the future. I would like to join this group if i meet the criteria. :D
lotsakids
02-09-2008, 21:37
hi jaydensmum and welcome i just read the site on your little girl i'm so sorry what a terrible thing to go through. congradulations on your new bubba, my youngest is only 4 mths old. i love them at that age they're so cute unfortunately they grow into hormonal teenagers with pmt lol:hair: if you cant tell i have teenage girls anyway welcome to the thread
02-09-2008, 21:43
Thanks lotsakids. :hugs: I wasnt sure if i would fit into this catergory or not. Ive always loved and wanted a big family. Nothing would make me happier than having a household full of kids and my DH by my side. :D
03-09-2008, 19:55
Hi kymmy nice to meet you! :wave::D Does anyone here have there first 3 very close together? How did/do you manage?
lilBoofD
04-09-2008, 08:12
I have been absent for a bit due to morning sickness, but slowly coming right!
I had a large gap between my first two, but 20 months between the next two, and there will be around a 2 year gap between 3 and 4.
I always wanted 4 or 5, but have been feeling so sick, that I think 4 may be it for us. I feel sorry for the kids, mumma is not much fun!
I like gaps! I am crazy enough!
My first 2 are 3yrs and 1 day apart.(they will be 18 and 21 togther, that will big a big weekend:eek:) Then number 2 and number 3 are 8yrs apart. Then number 3 and number 4 are 18mths apart... So as you can see i have mixed it up a bit..lol:laughing:
How is everyone?
42 weeks tomorrow and starting to move house tomorrow.
Could be an interesting week...
blaxlanddoula
29-09-2008, 08:52
Hi, I am the mother of 7 children. Their ages are 24yrs, 21yrs, 18yrs, 14yrs, 6yrs, 4yrs and my bubba is nearly 20months. I am also the Nanna of a beautiful 13month old princess!!! We are thinking about having No 8....I always said that I wouldn't have any children in my 40's due to the fact that I've had kids in my teens, 20's and 30's but I also always wanted 8 kids and stopping at 7 just doesn't seem right! I'm a student doula as well, all I need to finish is another trainee birth so I read lots of threads on this site as I love to hear all about other peoples families...especially those with heaps of kids. Good luck with your birth and with your move...I hope they both go really smoothly with fantastic outcomes and new beginnings.
I am new to this forum, and don't really fit in this thread as I only have 2 kids, but I really want 4 and the discussion I am having with DH is intense and in depth. Can I get some advice on how hard it is to go from 3-4. With the new car the money and all that sort of stuff. We think we can pull off 3 but there will be a 4yr age gap between #2-#3. And if we had 4 the gap between #3-#4 would be around 18mths, like our first 2.
I hope I have made sense as I am thinking and thinking, now my head hurts.
lotsakids
30-09-2008, 14:53
welcome blaxlanddoula and kerrio
wow blax whats it like having a grand baby close in age to your own i always joke if i dont stop having kids i'll have grand children the same age as my kids my oldest is 17 and the youngest is 5 mths i have 5. good on ya and good luck with #8
kerrio i found going from 3 to 4 kids not that bad but i had a big gap (9yrs) everyones experiences are different though
i'll have my step son moving in next year so i'll have 6 kids here 4 will be teenagers so have pity on me lol mind you i'd have another if my finances and health could cope (and my dh)lol
Lotsakids, Thankyou for your welcome.
we live in a 3 bed and only have 5 seater cars, I feel like I want more kids and the life that they would have would be full of love and care and they are all I have ever wanted, but will It be 2 hard financially, we would have to buy a new car and put on an extension (which we were discussing anyway) I am a Sahm and we don't want to change that. Husbands choice but i love it.
Were there big extra cost in going from 3 to 4 with the car and the house?
Sorry to ask again I just want to have all of the posible fact I can.
Kerri
Hi Kerri, I am SHAM of 5 wonderful children. For the last year we have been living in a double garage, and plan to for a while yet as we're building a house. I found that with the more kids you have, you just tend to learn to make things stretch. As for the car, you do need to upgrade when you have baby number 4. We ended up buying a second hand van. Now I just have to convince my hubbie that we need to fill up all the seats.;)
~Jenny~
lotsakids
03-10-2008, 07:50
i actually only have a hyundai elantra i bought it about 2 months before i fell pg with #5 at the time i figured my oldest would be getting her licence soon and hopefully her own car so i'd only have 3 kids in the car i wasn't planning on any more kids. now we cant afford to buy another car as we had to borrow money to buy that one but my oldest hardly goes any where with us she has a boyfriend with a car. if we all want to go somewhere we take 2 cars as my dh has 2 kids that visit on the weekends and we end up with 7 kids in the house. i'd love a van but i'll just have to wait for that one powerball. lol As for the money its hardest when they're bigger (10+) and by then most people are happy to go back to work. little kids dont cost as much when you already have all the baby stuff.
madjedjjlill
03-10-2008, 10:21
we just bought a 2nd hand tarago on the weekend as our old car was a 7 seater but with trhe new baby due in april we need 8 seats
Hi, i'm a mum to seven kiddies aged 14, 12, 9, 8, 5, 2 and 5 months.
I LOVE having a big family and it was always my dream, but if the odd looks I get wherever we go are anything to go by then it's obviously not everyones cup of tea :)
I just stumbled across this forum and am excited about the opportunity to chat with other mums with large families.
madjedjjlill
06-10-2008, 09:42
It's sooo quiet in my house today kids all gone back to school the baby is sleeping I can hear the hum of my puter. lol
I would Like to thank you all for your advice and all your kind words.
I still have this feeling that I want 4 kids but we have reached an agreement that we will wait and see what happens over the next 2-3yrs.
So from me to all of you I will say good bye and leave this thread as I only have a small family at the moment.:wave:
Hi girls i have four gorgeous kids dd8 dd6 from ex and ds 20 mths and dd 6 mths with df i enjoy having this many and i'm sure one day we'll have another one (secretly hoping for a boy):laughing: although i'm not keen on the pregnancy thing to much as it would actully number 6 as i lost my first son to sids he was 6 months.And im not sure that my body could cope either. We'll see what life deliver's us:flowerz:
Now the mother of 4!
J was born 21st September into my hands. :cloud9:
It hasn't been too hard ...yet!
Congratulations kymmy on number 4 born into the world sraight into your hand wow that would of been awsome, 4 is a wonderful number !:yelclap:
daisy4300
23-11-2008, 15:36
Hello Ladies
It has been ages since i have been on. I haven't had the internet for months. For all the new ladies and the old who don't remember me, I have 5 kiddies, Morgan 7yrs, my nephew, Caleb, 6 yrs, son, Claire-Rose, 4yrs, daughter, Chloe, 2yrs, daughter and Charlie, 9 mths, son. It's good to be back and i can't wait to catch up on everyone's stories.:)
How is everyone?
My middle boy was very unwell last night and we hope its just a 24hr bug. Thank goodness for hubby who got up to him 2x. I just helped with washing and changing the bed.
daisy4300
05-12-2008, 11:09
Hi:flowerz:
Well I have news!!!! I"M PREGNANT AGAIN!!! lol I woke feeling very sick yesterday so decided to test and what do you know, i'm 5 weeks preg. So my family of 5 kiddies will soon be 6 about Aug 8th next year. Completely thrown me as baby Charlie is only 9 mths and I thought that when I fell preg with him and his sister, Chloe, was only 12 mths that they were close, lol. They just seem to be getting closer and closer.
My only 2 concerns this time is how my body will cope, as having the last 2 so close I was very worn out after Charlie was born. Although he was my biggest at just under 10p and 4 days overdue and I only have a small frame as well. And also how my family will be. My husbands side will be fine i think but my side will go on for a bit about having so many. They'll get over it though.
One question I do have for the other ladies with bigger families is what kind of meals you prepare. We kind of went from 3-5 very quickly so i'm trying to get into a routine of buying bulk and preparing bulk meals but not sure what to cook or make. With the older boys being 7 they eat like anything, lol. I really want to get some routine happening with number 6 on the way. We have some now but i'm sure we could be much more organised.
Crazy Bananas
05-12-2008, 15:09
Congrats.
Congratulations!!
I would like some inspiration too on how to feed a large family. I like easy!
daisy4300
06-12-2008, 16:27
:iagree:Yeh I'm with Kymmy, Easy is good!!!:)
Every time my husband asks what should we have for dinner, I say something easy.
One day I will surprise him and say something elaborate!
LuvMy4Babes
12-12-2008, 14:47
Ok easy things to cook in bulk and then freeze are casseroles, curries, spaghetti bolognaise, savoury mince, soups, chilli con carne, lasagna, quiche. They're just some off the top of my head.
Hope this helps.
daisy4300
12-12-2008, 19:20
Nice, thanks for that!!:flowerz: How is everyone else doing? Things have been quiet around this thread although with all our kids its not surprising :laughing: I sometimes wonder when i find the time to get on here. Currently i have most of them going on because its the beginning of arsenic hour so i better be off to sort out tea, baths and beds.
hello all, i havent been here for a while.
I just wanted to drop in and wish all you mummy a very happy and safe hoildays!
:xmastree::reindeer::snow:
daisy4300
29-12-2008, 12:22
Hope everyone had a lovely Christmas:xmastree:. It's been very quiet in here, where has everyone gone? Hope your all feeling well.:flowerz:
Miss_Vicki
29-12-2008, 14:37
im a mum of 3 kids , i guess now way as big as most of u but in some places still a large family :D in a yr or 2 we goin to have number #4 just wanted to pop in an say you guys must be So dam organized to watch that many kids an stay sain , or does sainitly just leave from havin kids lol :D
No sainitly here!!:laughing:
With a house of seven including my mum, and then 8 every 2nd weekend when my SS comes.. Im mad as a hatter!! :laughing::laughing:
Hope everyone has a great new years and safe holidays...
Yeah probably a little insane here! But its fun and I see people with less or no kids can be under more stress.
Do you find your priorities change, the more children you have?
We may buy a bus. 35,000 for a bus or same for 4x4. Vans and 4x4 sometimes have small engines (too small for the people its meant to carry) and that seems silly to us.