View Full Version : Urgent read for those in south West region if you're online.
subaruforestermum
26-03-2008, 15:46
http://www.bom.gov.au/cgi-bin/wrap_fwo.pl?IDQ20038.html
I havent seen any storm warnings on the tv, so got online and found this....
Stay safe and be careful
Thanks Suby...not sure if this concerns me but it is getting dark here & DH looked at the diagram & said "Go get DD from Kindy" he studies the weather so best I get moving :wave:
ForeverMine
26-03-2008, 15:53
bugger.... that's right where I am! And I'm not home... i'm 100kms away and I've got stuff everywhere outside:(
subaruforestermum
26-03-2008, 16:16
Anytime, hope all is ok at your place superstar.
I never seen any warnings tv, and it was hitting as I read the warning online, luckily we got hit hard and fast, but it passed pretty quick.
Looks like more coming though!
onemummmy
26-03-2008, 18:03
oh phew the warning is cancelled.
subaruforestermum
26-03-2008, 18:06
the bad part came through a while ago.....
Around 3.30pm it hit us hard. Glad it didnt have more too it.
onemummmy
26-03-2008, 18:11
I totally missed it I was at the shops, but the ground at home is saturated & i noticed a bit of lightning. Wonder if it will come back?
subaruforestermum
26-03-2008, 18:15
I hope not, it is apparently hitting over Wivenhoe, toowoomba, and hitting the tweed coast by the looks of the radar, but not looking like its coming back, but not saying it wont.
It came in hard and strong, and within seconds I couldnt see the house next door through the heavy rain.
ForeverMine
26-03-2008, 18:21
Oh dear.... my poor house!
I only moved a couple of weeks back and I still have a million things on the balcony including one of my lounges!!! :eek:
subaruforestermum
26-03-2008, 18:26
Oh dear.... my poor house!
I only moved a couple of weeks back and I still have a million things on the balcony including one of my lounges!!! :eek:
Bugger, we had the same thing when it flooded in February. My first day in the house and we flooded down stairs, with HEAPS of boxes, new bed etc, all got flooded. So not happy.
So have you been home to see the damage, or yet to find the extent of it yet????
ForeverMine
26-03-2008, 18:29
Nope not yet...
Were on holidays at the moment in Brissie and won't be back till Saturday!
Wish I had my neighbours number
subaruforestermum
29-03-2008, 23:23
Hope you go thome safe today and all is ok with your house Superstar....