View Full Version : NOR meet 06th April
:smiliedance: Wow what a great turn out today at Toddler Town.
We had a few new faces which was fantastic, it was great meeting you all and hope you will come again. Thankyou to the ladies and bubs from SOR for coming along as well and hope your able to join us again.:thumbsup:
Phoebe, Anglea, Tash and Katherine welcome to our group, Bec, Lou, Jude, Kelly and Lana it was great to see you all again and to see all the new bubs.
As discussed we will be changing the meet time to 1pm each week just in case we hit a snag like we did today. For those who got a free pass have a look at the times, it says 9am to 5pm with a pen mark changing it to 3pm. Looks like they used to stay open till 5pm, who'd think they'd update the website a bit more often. Oh well.
Suggestions for next week are on the table, something that wont cost too much may be on the cards this time. A park or similar where we can bring our own nibblies to share.
I'm off to the Arena on the weekend so will check out the facilities, and hopefully I'll get a chance to have a look around on the weekend at some local parks. Speaking of the Arena, Dorothy from the Wiggles is going to be there. I am meeting a few people at Maccas at 12.30 Sat then onto the Arena to see Dorothy by 1.30pm if anyone is interested. It does cost tho which is a shame, $10 A and $4 K. Let me know if you wanna come with us.
List your suggestion with details of the area and equipment (if you know).
Maybe this week at the meet we can start organising home meets.
:bday: Amity hope you had a nice day :hugs:
Elmopalooza
30-03-2006, 22:19
HI gals!! Apart from the owner (oh and that horrible little girl :mad:), what a great day!!!
It was great to be able to put a face to the names!! Im really sorry that i didnt really chat that much! I have a bit of a cold + am losing my voice so I figured that if i didnt get too close to anyone they wont catch it!!!
Amity had an absolute ball today!!! she was so worn out once we left the Galleria that she fell asleep and has only woken up since for her bedtime bottle!!!!
Lynda, she really loved that stacking hoops you gave her!!! She was playing with them in the car...:smiliedance:
As for suggestions, there is alsways Mawson Park in Hillarys...it has a huge set of play equipment and big shady trees..perhaps we could all bring something different to eat and a few picninc rugs to sit on...
anyways, thanks again for helping me celebrate Amity's 1st birthday!!
Mum2Tyla
30-03-2006, 23:54
Great to meet everyone, Amity is such a cutie i hope she had a wonderful day, Hope Brion's face isn't too bad Jude. I think Mawson park is a great idea it is reall nice so is the park at Brighton. Well hope too see you all agin next week. Have a great weekend everyone
Kelly:hugs:
Waaah!! I forgot all about today!! Poop.
I'm not sure if I can make it next week as my mid semester tests start next week at uni. But I'll see what happens!
I'm glad u all had a great time today, hope to catch up with u all soon!
munchkin05
31-03-2006, 15:59
looking forward to the next one
hope you guys will still have me and ben lol
Mum2Tyla
31-03-2006, 23:31
we would love you and Ben to come along the more the merrier:hugs:
creativewarrior
31-03-2006, 23:52
hi everyone,
pretty sure i can make it this week, would be great to go to the park.
where is mawson park tho?
amanda
Grizabella
01-04-2006, 00:12
Hi guys!
It was nice to se so many ppl show up on Thurs. Such a shame the website with the opening hrs wasn't a little more up - to - date. Brion's face is ok. He has a couple of scabs on it, from where she got his teething rash. ( For those who didnt go - there was a horrible little girl there, who's mother wasn't keeping an eye on her, and she scratched Brion's face through the bars of the crawlers section. She also smacked Amity around too.) Oh well - **** happens. Brion was a bit unsettled and sooky after that, but he had a sleep and now he's right as rain.
By the way, I am going to say sorry to Katherine again! We convinced her to come on Thurs, and by the time she was able to get there (by taxi too mind you!) she had to turn around and go home again!! Thankyou to Lynda who was lovely enought to give her, her Nana, and DD1 a lift home!!:kiss: :hugs:
Besides all of the dramas, it was still a nice day! LOL
As for Mawson Park - I will definately be there! I'll bring fairy bread! LOL And no Beck, you cannot stuff Brion's face with it! LOL Go hype up someone else's child!! :laughing: Can't wait til you have yours!! (mmmm....red cordial...!!)
Keep us posted, hope as many of you, if not more, can make it this coming Thurs!!
Yes other than the place closing up on us sooner than expected and one little nasty girl it was a great day and a wonderful turnout. We would love to see more people this week.
Katherine I too would like to apologise for the unfortunate timing of TT closing. I'm just glad that I lived close to you to be able to offer you a ride home. If you, Nadia and Nan would like to go this week let me know and I'll pick u up.
Ang, we would love to have you and Ben come back again, Phoebe and Tash we'd love to see you again aswell.
Mawson Park sounds like the place this week. It's in Hillarys, off Mawson Cr. Easiest way would be to turn off Marmion Av onto Flinders Av then onto Mawson Cr. It's a big park so if we all park around the side near the playground off Newport Gdn which comes off Mawson Cr, we will find each other. Is everyone :confused: yet.
Mawson Park
1pm
Thurs 06th
Everyone bring something to nibble.:chef:
Starlet hope all goes well with your uni tests.:fingerscrossed:
Amanda we would love to see you this week, hope you can make it.
Elijahsmama
01-04-2006, 12:23
We'll be there but probaly late as Elijah has a sleep about then. I'll bring biscuits if thats ok as it means i dont have to make anything (im useless in the kitchen!!) Be good to see u all again. xx
Mum2Tyla
01-04-2006, 16:46
sounds good mawson park is really nice, I will bring cheesecake( low fat but very tasty I promise) See evryone on Thursday, Have a great weekend everyone.
Kelly:yelclap:
Elmopalooza
02-04-2006, 00:35
Hi everyone... Wow, im MIA for 2 days because of moving and there have been so many posts since then!!!
Well Mawson Park will be great i think! Should those of us who have one bring a picnic rug so that we all have something to sit on?? (sorry but i dont have one!)
If nobody objects i will bring some vegies and dip...just in case some people dont eat sweet stuff or are dieting... cater for all!!
Happy to say that DP and I have almost moved all our stuff into our new house... now all i have to do is clean and unpack!!! AAGGHHH!!!
Im sure Amity will be more than willing to help me tho!!!:yelclap:
Mum2Tyla
02-04-2006, 10:14
Doesn't moving suck Lana, I moved 3 days after getting out of hospital with Tyla, not much fun i can tell you. Well good luck. Hope everyone is having a great weekend and see you all on thursday.
Kelly:hugs:
creativewarrior
02-04-2006, 10:27
mawson park sounds great! will try and bring something to eat too if i get organised enough :)
does anyone mind if my mother comes along? she's here for a few weeks and loves kids, shes a bit loopy but generally ok... she likes to sing and stuff, bit eccentric but harmless and of course being a grandmother shes completley besotted with amber :)
munchkin05
02-04-2006, 22:16
what about drinks if you like i can bring a couple of bottles of soft drink and some cups
what does everyone drink ????
or if you would prefer i could bring something else
Good point Ang but I think with drinks we all should bring our own, as there maybe to many variaties. Just bring something to nibble on, if everyone brings something it will tend to vary. Drinks are a little harder to manage.
Low fat cheesecake Kelly, yeah right no such thing:laughing: Oh unless it's made from ricotta, I see your point.:o
CW ur ma is more than welcome
Phoebe if ur no good in the kitchen yep may be a good idea to bring something bought :p
I am full of it tonight :ecomcity:
JoshienEmmiesmummy
02-04-2006, 22:48
oh nooooo, i am new *see intro post :D * and was really happy to see there were a lot of NOR mums on here and just wanted to ask is the new timeslot of 1pm set in stone? Or can it vary some weeks. It's just that Joshie naps at around 1-2pm, and if he doesnt he becomes a real little :devil6: so i wouldnt even attempt to bring him sleeples lol
Hi JoshienEmmiesmummy,
Glad you have joined Bubhub and the NOR group.
We used to meet at 2pm but we found that alot of the playcentres close at 3pm, so it wasn't enough time for the kids to play especially if people weren't able to make it on time.
Having a set time each week is easier than constently changing it, if everyone knows it's 1pm they can plan around it.
How long does Joshie usually sleep for, as you don't have to turn up right on 1pm. We usually spend a good 2 or more hrs together, except for last week. Bit of a mixup, we met at 2pm and the place closed at 3pm even tho it was advertised to be open till 5pm. We were not happy.
Can Joshie sleep in his pram (how old is Joshie?):sleeping:
I could give you my mobile and you could ring when Josh has woken to see if we are still there.
We would love to have you join us :yelclap: , let me know what u would like to do.
JoshienEmmiesmummy
03-04-2006, 12:45
He is just over 2, and will usually sleep from 1pm till 3, we are more morning people, meaning we do all our activities in the am and try and be home by 2 at latest for naps and quiet tiome. Then there's dinner to prepare etc. Maybe one day if he sleeps in or something i can come for an hour or so, i cant make it to this week as i have a Toy Party to go to, but maybe next week.
Neil Hawkins park in joondalup is great as there are lots of duck and parrots you can feed if you take some bread and seed, they have a good playground that and bbq's for sausage sizzles. Just a suggestion.
Also, you guys have probably had meets there before i guess but Go Bananas in joondalup is a great place too. We go there at least once a month, usually get there when it opens, around 9.30 and spend a good 5 hours there lol gets our money's worth and DS LOVES it.
Anyway i hope maybe one day i will be able to come and meet you all! :)
Well well well JoshienEmmiesmummy, Josh is the same age as Xav, exactly the same age, our boys were born on the same day. :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Sorry we havn't been able to cater for you but I think most of the ladies do the house stuff in the morning then come to the meet in the arvo. May bring up a few ideas this week and see what comes out of it.
Thank you for the Neil Hawkins Park suggestion will add that to our list.
What a shame you wont be able to make it this week, I hope we can meet up another day. Keep an eye on this thread for our next one.
Erin and I are back out of hibernation so we'll be there too!!
JoshienEmmiesmummy
03-04-2006, 17:41
Well well well JoshienEmmiesmummy, Josh is the same age as Xav, exactly the same age, our boys were born on the same day. :smiliedance: :yelclap:
wow how cool almost leap year babies too! I had DS at KEMH, by chance were you there as well?
Nah I was at Kalgoorlie Regional Hospital.
What time was Joshie born?
Hi Trish and a BIG Hello to Miss Erin,
I'm so glad you will be coming this week, it'll be great to see u both. :yelclap:
JoshienEmmiesmummy
03-04-2006, 19:46
he just made it...12.21am :) i was induced but i think he would have come by himself within 24 hours so i was glad he didnt come on the 29th!
Littlesmum
03-04-2006, 22:36
We'll be there.
I'll probably bring something really naughty! (not kinky naughty, yummy naughty)
Looks like the weather is gonna be Lur-vley!
creativewarrior
03-04-2006, 22:45
hi everyone
really looking forward to thursday! amber starts daycare on wednesday so it will be good for her to have a fun day the next day - im a bit nervous shes not gonna handle daycare but i think it will be good for her... and me, shes been very clingy lately but in a weird way.
anyway, i'll bring mum with me so i can relax and chat to everyone, and i'll prob just buy something at the shops as i wont have time to make anything - not the greatest cook either :)
gotta run, desperate housewives has just started :yelclap:
cya's thursday!!!!!!!!!
JoshienEmmiesmummy
03-04-2006, 23:50
Nah I was at Kalgoorlie Regional Hospital.
What time was Joshie born?
sorry i forgot to ask what time was Xavier born?
dormouse
04-04-2006, 00:35
Ok, I am actually going to get off my big behind & be at this meet! I promise!!!
Not sure what to bring. How does Jatz & dip sound to everyone?
Mum2Tyla
04-04-2006, 10:13
Jatz and dip sounds great lindy, glad you can make it, looks like it is going to be a good turnout this week:yelclap: Well see you all there:smiliedance:
JoshienEmmiesmummy I have sent you a pm.
Lindy and CW looking forward to meeting you, so glad you are able to make it.
CW your littley will be fine at daycare they dont take long to fit in, once they start playing with other kiddies. It's worse for us mums, it's like the pics you see of the kids first day at school, it's the same reaction us mummies get more upset than the kids. :confused:
Lou glad you clarified your "naughty" item, I'm a little worried about u my friend. :laughing:
Ladies bring anything to the meet, maybe something you personally like cause if it doesn't get eaten you can take it home. Don't forget to bring a drink, hats and sunscreen, as Lou said it looks like it's going to be a very nice day.
This looks like it's going to be a fantastic turnout, can't wait to meet you all. :smiliedance:
hippychick
04-04-2006, 11:30
hi every1...
lana told me about the meet at the park in hillarys,i live in doubleview so which way would be the best way to go from here???:eek:
Hey Hippychick, glad you can make it.
Get onto Scarb Beach Rd head towards coast
Turn RT on West Coast Hwy
WC Hwy turns into Marmion Ave continue up Marmion
Lt onto Flinders Av (not far after Hepburn Av)
Rt onto Mawson Cr
Lt onto Newport Gdn
Hey Ladies,
I have a favour, Xav's daycare is fundraising and we have CHOCOLATES!!!:yelclap: to sell. If your would like some I will bring them on Thursday. They are $4 each and below is the list.
Starburst- 2xbabies & 2x gummy fruits 220g
Maltesers - x5 200g
Mini Mars - x2 160g
M&M's orig - x2 235g
Green M&Ms - x3 195g
Mini Milkyway - x1 140g
creativewarrior
04-04-2006, 22:10
ooh yum! mini mars and green m&m's :smiliedance:
gonna raid the cupboard for chocolates now....
maybe1more
04-04-2006, 22:30
Hi all, id love to met up with you all on thursday, ive just been waiting on a phone call from the ultrasound clinic to see when they can fit me in, so hopefully its not thursday, otherwise i will be there.
Also theres a great place for our babes called The Fun Station which is probably alot like Toddler Town, its next to the whitfords shops and its $6.50 a child and $1 for adults, just a surguestion for another time.
JoshienEmmiesmummy
04-04-2006, 23:12
Also theres a great place for our babes called The Fun Station which is probably alot like Toddler Town, its next to the whitfords shops and its $6.50 a child and $1 for adults, just a surguestion for another time.
Take it from me i have been to Fun Stations, i have been to Kids Paradise (belmont) and today i had the pleasure of going to Toddler Town. NONE of them are as good as Go Bananas in joondalup. Toddler Town comes close as they have a lot of toys and swings etc more than Go Bananas does however I find all these places way too small and you can not always see your child from your seat. At Go Bananas the facility is HUGE and you can literally see every where from where your sitting. It also has gated off areas, which except for the crawling area toddler town seemed to lack. The have a 0-2 section with a cool ball pit, a 2-4 section with a bouncy castle and clmbing aparatus and then the big kids section with a HUGE bouncy castle. I find its good because sometimes the big kids forget the littlies arent as tough as them :) It seems to be the cheapest too. $5.50 8mths to 5 yrs i think the 5 yrs is $7.50. It is certainly the best place to cater for a large meet such as a Bub hub meet. Just letting you all know that if you do do another meet at an indoor play centre, Go Bananas IMO is the best suited :D
lol no i dont work there and am not promoting it for commission ;)
Elmopalooza
05-04-2006, 01:43
Hey Lynda... 4 whole bucks coming your way and box of Maltesers coming mine...:smiliedance:
dormouse
05-04-2006, 02:08
Mmm yum! I will take a box of Starburst gummi fruits!
becschasebaby
05-04-2006, 12:12
hi everybody!
how exciting that so many people are coming tomorrow!!! i have forgot what time though - one or two? ill definately be there anyways its only like 5 mins from my house which is great. yay fairy bread jude..ill try not to give brion any i promise! :fingerscrossed: you still need to show me how to do funny smiley faces.
next week its easter and i propose a massive easter egg hunt for our kiddies, maybe at someones house how cool would that be? of course i will hunt for mine, he still needs a bit of help with eating sometimes ;)
well see you all tomorrow its going to be great!!!
bec xxx
Hey Bec thats was my suprise for everyone 2mora. I will be having a Easter Hunt at my place next week. I will post all details up after 2moras meet. 1pm 2mora Bec.
Firstbub so glad your able to join us. Thank you for the info on The Fun Station, we haven't been there yet but had it on our list.
JoshienEmmiesmummy, yes have had a meet at Go Bananas (I missed it) but some of the other ladies seem to think it was good and TT was next except for the closing time.
Lindy and Lana will put aside your favs, just hope dad hasn't sold them, he took the box to work with him this morning.
Well only a few hours to go, looking forward to meeting all our new NOR mums and bubs and the usual suspects and hope more are able to make next week.
Littlesmum
05-04-2006, 19:53
YUMMM FAIRY BREAD!!! I WUV IT!
Bec, great idea about Easter Egg hunt. You'll do anything for a chockie won't ya!?! :)
See ya'll 2 moro
xxxxxxx - that was from adam xx
Lindy and Lana, I'm sooooooo sorry but dad did a great job of selling my chocolates. I know where to take other fundraising stuff next time (dad's workplace). He had 17 boxes and he sold 11 which is great for Jnr's daycare but the two you have picked out have gone. I'm sorry.
All thats left is
Green M&M's x 3
Mars Mini's x 2
Milkyway Mini's x 1
I didn't know he was going to take them before posting last time, I apologise.
Elmopalooza
06-04-2006, 11:16
oh poo!!! Oh well.. i will just have to grab a pack of the Green M&M's...see what the media is raving about!
HI
I was wondering if I might be able to come along today if any one minds. I think that the time is 1pm at Mawson Park is that right. Any way would be good to meet folk.
Dawn
Hi Dawn, you are more than welcome to join us. It'll be great to meet you see you soon.:yelclap:
munchkin05
06-04-2006, 17:32
sorry i didnt make it this week guys bennos been really sick and didnt want him giving everyone what hes got
]
but we will be there for definate next week
hope you all had a great day
bootiful
06-04-2006, 22:12
Hey Everyone
Just wanted to say thanks for letting join in your mothers group.. I had lots of fun getting to meet other mums and bubs.:ecomcity:
Hope to see you all at the next one.
For anyone that doesn't already have my msn feel free to add me so we can chat.
angeleyes013_5@hotmail.com
See you soon!
Sentara & Stephanie (17/10/05)
creativewarrior
07-04-2006, 11:22
just writing quickly to say yesterday was awesome - thats a great park too, heaps of room for little runaways :)
angelbaby i added you to my msn.
having a day off from mum today - yay!
catchya later
amanda